SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2007 Mums * (2007/08) August 2007 MTBs * Archive * Archive through July 20, 2007 < Previous Next >

leooh (leooh)
Username: leooh

Post Number: 97
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo

my connect plan is due this dec so will tahan til then.then,i'll see how.if my boss really extends my posting at HQ i'll stay one more year,then find a good school during open posting.

if he went back on his words and i'm posted out,i'll just get no-pay leave lor,and maybe teach tuition to earn milk-powder money.think it's be more flexible than contract teaching right?

chattypheyling (chattypheyling)
Username: chattypheyling

Post Number: 157
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Zhu Zhu, sounds like your gynae doesn't want you to blame him if you end up with a difficult labour...probably had a lot of mums scream at him while in labour... : ). But like you said, no need to rush into a decision yet, discuss with gynae and hubby and then trust in your own instincts...meanwhile, we'll all be rooting for you to have a smooth delivery. : )

PiggyB: I just realised that there are three of us due on the same day under same doctor...:-) If we all pop on the same day, Dr Chua will be extremely busy...

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 98
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

garfield and woof

ya i agree when the the tummy is getting heavier and heavier,it's really tiring.i was thinking of getting a support belt to help hold up the tummy so that it doesn't swing when i walk!but later thought its a waste of money la,cos just a few weeks til i give birth mah..

since yesterday i've been feeling the urge to pee when suddenly my baby kicks on my pelvic bone.then i'll worry whether it's my waterbag bursting.paranoid mummy to be,haha.

btw the nurse(at the hospital) commented that maybe because i'm a first time mummy,that's why i'm ultra sensitive to my body changes.she said the next few few times i will be very cool and calm already,cos experienced mah.

Elaine (summer_baby)
Username: summer_baby

Post Number: 1077
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ytanhn, feel so excited for you. Dun worry, you get to see your newborn soon. Jia you.

Loh, really depend on the nurse, some juz hand over the bb to you and left you alone but if you approach them for help, tey will guide you along.

zhuzhu, seem like your little one too comfort inside your tummy keke. one of my gf daughter stay until 2 days overdue then induce.

garfield, my boy is one mth younger than your girl. Now I still can carry him cos still in 33+ weeks. By another couple of months dun noe still can carry him or not. Sometimes, he will pull my hand to ask me to carry him or go with him to somewhere but I also heavy to move.

@MoThEr Of 3 PrInCeSs@ (mother_of_a_princess)
Username: mother_of_a_princess

Post Number: 1086
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Zhu Zhu,

don't worry.. u are in good hand of Dr Adrain..
although he talk like this but he is a caring gyna.. but since ur bb have not eneage, so don have to rush to made a decision..

in the mean time do more sauating exercise to help open up the cervix...

zhuzhu (zhuzhu07)
Username: zhuzhu07

Post Number: 542
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

leooh: Of cos I prefer ND.. scared of epi u knives n needles..

chattypheyling: I think my gynae must have alot of bad experiences with mummies either blaming him for this or that.. u know how singaporeans can be... He wans me to decide and also meantime to see how is my girl next wed checkup.

Post Number: 158
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Leooh, You're welcome...having a baby definitely curtails one's career - no matter how temporarily. Its difficult to accept esp when you're on your way up... For you to be posted to MOE HQ means you're definitely very capable and probably on either the specialist or leadership track...however, like what one of my colleagues was just telling me this morning, the pros of having a baby are definitely much more than the cons, and your career will get back on track after a while...MOE won't want to lose a good teacher for nothing...they've invested too much into grooming you up to this point to lose you now...this much I know...its frustrating but hang in there, k. It won't be forever. I'm in the same boat too, and that's what I tell myself to keep my morale up.

zhuzhu (zhuzhu07)

Post Number: 543
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

@MoThEr Of 3 PrInCeSs@ (mother_of_a_princess): r u one of woody's mummies too??

I hear his stitching skills quite good.. he wants me to decide lor.. i'm feeling quite paranoid now..

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 100
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chatty

my intuition tells me you're in NIE,haha

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 101
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhuzhu

i thought with epi and c-section,it'd be less painful than ND labour pain?

but heard that c-section wounds take longer to heal la.

Post Number: 1087
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Zhu Zhu,

u not have to type out all my nick lah...
just MOAP will do.. kekekekke

yah he was my gyna... his stiching is very good.. i had ND last year...after a few hrs i can get down from bed liao...

u would b surprise to see him in bermudas at nite to delivered the bb for you.

Post Number: 159
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Zhuzhu: yup! We Singaporeans revere our doctors so much we expect them to read our minds and know what is best for us, then if they don't meet our expectations...sometimes I feel sorry for them.

Post Number: 160
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Leooh : ))

According to my cousin-in-law who has experienced both ND and C-section with epi, the latter does take a longer time to heal, whereas for ND, "its just a little cut and you can move around the next day". I guess in terms of pain, its really about whether you get it before (ND) or after (C-sect)...One way or the other, can't avoid...sigh!

Post Number: 1088
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Zhu Zhu,

what he wan u to decide?
C-sect or ND ah??

zhuzhu (zhuzhu07)

Post Number: 544
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

@MoThEr Of 3 PrInCeSs@ (mother_of_a_princess): I just copy n paste ur nick nia..
He wants me to decide on my own.. I think he is right in doing that cos as docs.. they cannot decide what I want unless he feels I'm in danger bah.. but I think he put it quite obvious what would be the best choice.

leooh: If I hv to c-sect den I guess I cannot pick what kinda of pain I want right?

I dun know y my girl wans to stay inside for such a long time even though now is so CRAMP inside..

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 102
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MOAP

must be so funny seeing the doc at the delivery suite in bermudas

Post Number: 1090
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhuzhu,

don worry so much...
just walk more and do more squating exercise... mayb next week check up ur cervix open liao leh....

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 103
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhuzhu

maybe because ur gal feels very warm and comfortable inside mah..

maybe you can try coaxing her to come out,tell her mummy wants to play with you,and it's more fun outside,and you can wear pretty things...entice her with goodies!;-)

Post Number: 1091
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

leooh,

ya lor..
i was so surprise to see him in bermudas.. then after he enter the room ..he wear the plastic thing and look like sell fish wan..

Loh (ember)
Username: ember

Post Number: 305
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think i only slept for 2-3 hrs last nite...tummy so itchy..beh tah han

sunbloom (sunbloom)
Username: sunbloom

Post Number: 728
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 11:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Magical &Leooh, hang on there. Job is a job – that’s why they have to pay us or else it will be called a hobby. If bosses drive u nutz, then juz shut ears lor. Teaching is a cycle, they will be a time which they need teachers like hell, esp when market is good. So juz stay positive and rem, your little darling is still your priority.
I understand totally cos I used to have a v nasty boss who single me out for every new project when I was preggie (1st baby) best of all, she is also a woman who is preggie too! Pure Maddess.

My baby not engaged yet also - now 37 weeks, I kan cheong already. Try to keep on walking to see if can help the situation.

zhuzhu (zhuzhu07)

Post Number: 545
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

leooh: hb n I tried all methods to entice her n coax her leh.. toys la, clothes la.. alamak everyday we ask her to come out leh..

@MoThEr Of 3 PrInCeSs@ (mother_of_a_princess): I cannot walk for more den 15mins lest my tummy gets sibeh pain.. The only walking I do now is from mrt to mum's place which is like 5mins walk and I take 10-15mins..
Squatting exercises dun work.. she slightly lower nia not say alot dat y i think her head now too big to engage into the birth canal..

Krissie (krissie)
Username: krissie

Post Number: 52
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I seen my gynae last tuesday and she informed that my baby's head is already engaged. Do any of you know roughly how long more before I can see my baby? My pelvic area is starting to hurt, and at times I can actually feel someone scratching against my cervix area...quite painful...:-)

Last but not least, Congrats to all Mummies who had already given birth!

Jo (diy_obasan)
Username: diy_obasan

Post Number: 247
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

krissie, my colleague who had the same complaints gave birth 3 weeks after. :-) But I read that it could be as early as 1-2 weeks.

sunbloom (sunbloom)

Post Number: 732
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Xue,

1) Milk bags not in sg yet - still waiting for stocks to arrive

2) interested in this, me thinking of getting
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/874603.html?1184818896

can save on postage

cin (bamboobride)
Username: bamboobride

Post Number: 359
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

how is everybody? its been a long time since i post. just activate my maternity leave yesterday. so feeling kind of bored now.

anyway, did anyone of u signed up for the cordblood thingie for your child? i am still thinking abt it and most probably going ahead.

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 104
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunbloom

haha i like what you said about diff between job and hobby;-)so funny

37 weeks my gynae said is safe to give birth already.sounds like you've been quite active right?I read abt you going chinatown to buy bb's clothes still...hope to hear good news from you soon!must be really exciting cos it's so near to delivery...

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 105
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i'm thinking of getting the breastfeeding wrap,cos looks so chic.but quite expensive leh,almost $50.now that they extended the BP i'm so tempted to get one...

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 106
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MOAP

were the nurses surprised too?did you get the doc to pose with your baby after delivery?would have made a memorable picture!

Jennifer (mrs_kho)
Username: mrs_kho

Post Number: 4
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Like to share my birth of my boy Jayden out in wk 36 Jul 13

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 107
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jennifer

Congrats!Jayden looks so comfortable snuggled against you.another proud mummy who popped!Yippee;-)

sunbloom (sunbloom)

Post Number: 735
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 1:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/877840.html?1184821801

this one even cheaper! i will order today. $33 quite ok.

I'm type cannot sit still. If at home worst still - end up cleaning out entire storeroom over last 2 days MC. My mom long given on me liao. Which is why i in sales. Wait kena sit in office i sure gone case

sunbloom (sunbloom)

Post Number: 736
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 1:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aiyoh, such a little angel! Got nice crop of hair!

xman (xman)
Username: xman

Post Number: 412
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 1:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow, another good news..congrats to Jennifer and Jayden!

sunbloom (sunbloom)

Post Number: 737
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 1:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dunno when my little Luke popping out. I v excited already. I love baby head smell - esp at the ears and hands when it is the smelliest! :-)

garfield (garfield)
Username: garfield

Post Number: 917
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 1:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunbloom: i also like u...love bb smell! i love to smell bbies after their feeding session and bath session...love to smell my gal's feet and head too! hehe

leooh (leooh)

Post Number: 108
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 1:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunbloom and garfield

haha really excited mummies!

its been so long i smelt babies liao,waiting to smell my daughter when she's born...but i get really excited seeing photos of the new-borns posted up here.i'm forever going to the july thread to see the babies' photos;-)

ok,logging off to lie down a bit,cramps coming back.really dunno why.sigh...

piggyB (debbieml)
Username: debbieml

Post Number: 152
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya agree...babies smells the best! Esp after their bath~

Congrats Jennifer! Jayden is so cute!!

jang (joeyang)
Username: joeyang

Post Number: 222
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 2:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

congrats jennifer! keep us posted on your birth story!

i wonder how's bliss now? no updates from her..

Jete (jete)
Username: jete

Post Number: 352
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 2:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

congrats jennifer!!

bliss
how are you doing?

Jete (jete)

Post Number: 353
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 2:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Krissie
my girl also engaged already as of last friday when i saw my ob. some people say 1-2 weeks after engaged bb will be here but i dont think it's for sure. i know folks who went 3w with bb engaged and dilated to 4cm.

inu (inu)
Username: inu

Post Number: 43
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 2:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to jennifer and jayden.

I always worried what if my bb turns out to be not with so much hair...cos i got very thin n fine hair..heee

getting excited, so many mummies showing their NB here..so cute

Post Number: 161
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 2:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cin, I just signed up for Cordlife on Friday.

Congrats Jennifer & Jayden! He's really cute.

Sunbloom, I bought the hip-looking Baby Sling yesterday. I think the BP closed last night at mid-night, so you need to act fast if you want to try getting it.

Krissie (krissie)
Username: krissie

Post Number: 53
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jete,

If i have to wait for another 3 more weeks, that will be my EDD date already...tot can see baby earlier than EDD...just realise our EDD is just 1 day apart...:-) So how big is ur baby now?

garfield (garfield)

Post Number: 918
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chattypheyling: how much u paid? got any discount anot? i banked my gal's cordblood with Cordline in 2005 not sure if they are willing to give me discount since it will be my 2nd banking with them for my 2nd bb.

zhuzhu (zhuzhu07)

Post Number: 546
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

UPDATE:
dot16 @ 34++weeks with twins is now in Mt A awaiting for c-sect.. her waterbag leaked yesterday evening and was put on drip till today..
Just receive news her waterbag had burst and must deliver today..

Post Number: 162
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Zhuzhu, take it easy and try to rest lots, k.

Garfield, I used my FBI membership to get $450 discount. That means an upfront discount of $200 off the initial registration fee, and then $50 off per year for the next 5 years. Is Cordline the same as Cordlife?

Ivy (mum2be2006)
Username: mum2be2006

Post Number: 423
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dot16, jiayou... so nice our August thread hv twins and triplets. :-)
Wondering how's MSH.

garfield (garfield)

Post Number: 919
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chatty: oic.
sorry shld be cordlife..typo mistake.

Post Number: 163
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Garfield, I think pricing is negotiable...esp if you're a repeat customer...

cin (bamboobride)
Username: bamboobride

Post Number: 360
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jennifer

congrats!!! jayden looks so blissful n contented against your body. i am getting so excited to see all these babies popping out. really cant wait to see my son though he is inside me. : p

hi chatty
u signed up with cordlife too? my hubby preferred them than the rest cos its recognised international. but i find their initial payment is so much more expensive than the rest of the other companies.

hi sunbloom
relax, gal. dun get stress up over hsework ok? my goodness, pls be careful when u clear the storeroom ok? dun carry too heavy stuff.

Loh (ember)

Post Number: 306
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunbloom,
How much is the playtex liner u bought last time fr BP? and how many inside?

Loh (ember)

Post Number: 307
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Will low weist panties make the bb not able to engage? since always tight there, then bb cannot go down? just curious...hehe

bliss (blis)
Username: blis

Post Number: 408
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Ladies!

Sorry that i so late then update u all.
now still at Mt E using their wireless (must pay $10 per log in of 24hrs!), tom will discharge if all go well.

for the past 2 days, was on drip so not able to move much or walk n the pain (wound site, cramp due to contraction of uterus and backache) was quite bad after the anesthesia went off. was allergic to Synflex so the other pain killer was not so effective.

here are 2 pics of my baby...
didn't have a chance to capture pics with his eyes open.
will post my birth story of C-Sec with Epi experience soon... :-)

Ivy (mum2be2006)
Username: mum2be2006

Post Number: 424
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Loh, all my panties including those panties which is overbelly 1 now i can only wear it below my belly. If really how?

sunbloom (sunbloom)

Post Number: 738
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bliss! sooooo cute! tongue sticking out some more! must be nice sweet dreams...

honestly i cannot rem how many inside the pack - must go back to my old emails to chk & let u know. Saw it selling @ United Sq for $19.90. v exp

piggyB (debbieml)

Post Number: 153
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dot16, jiayou!
Update us on ur birth story and remember to post ur babies pics!

Ya anybody will be donating bb cord blood to the public bank? My hb n i was tinking of donating to the public bank

piggyB (debbieml)

Post Number: 154
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bliss...ur bb sooooo cute~~~

garfield (garfield)

Post Number: 920
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bliss: ur bb so cute...how i yearn to carry my bb boy now...*SIGH*

piggy: i intend to bank with Cordlife.

bliss (blis)

Post Number: 410
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

woof,
help me update.
Baby's name: Dorien
Weight: 3.130kg
Length: 49cm

Irene (sweetie_pooh)
Username: sweetie_pooh

Post Number: 1059
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 3:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear all August mummies,
Sorry to interrupt as i'm from the Sept thread.

Hi zhuzhu,
My gynae also the same as urs but my case is worse than u as i may need to opt for c-sect instead of ND since i'm low placenta

Dr Woody also tell me percentage of c-sect is very high but ask me not to worry as there may be miracle nearer to my EDD since i'm only coming to 32weeks only. This's my first bb & i really wish i can opt of ND instead but i think all these is fated lor.

So u dun worry so much & remb to keep a positive mind
My main concern is $$$ as a few of my frds also give birth thru him but all the charges r different so if u dun mind to update me once u've deliver so tat i can get a rough idea from it thanks a lot. Pls remb Happy mummy=Happy baby

bliss (blis)

Post Number: 411
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

the breastfeeding was good but initially the nipples are sore, not used to it.
must remember to pack the nipple cream in ur bag!

if there is any breastfeeding classes available during ur stay, it will be useful to attend as the consultant will correct u and baby if he is latching on wrongly.

Loh (ember)

Post Number: 309
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 4:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ivy,
i just guessing only la, since some mummies here said bb still not engage yet, then i come out this funny thought...:p
May be next week i go ask my gynae issit possible? All my panties tt wearing now are low weist, act like rubber band...heheh...may be at nite dun wear? haha

Loh (ember)

Post Number: 310
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 4:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ivy,
i just guessing only la, since some mummies here said bb still not engage yet, then i come out this funny thought...:p
May be next week i go ask my gynae issit possible? All my panties tt wearing now are low weist, act like rubber band...heheh...may be at nite dun wear? haha

Post Number: 164
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 4:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Cin, I chose Cordlife for the same reason...international accreditation...

Loh, Playtex soft disposable liners BP - 125 pcs for US$2.50 per box, but that's the sale price. Full price is US$5.25, I think. Can also buy from shopbug.com, a local on-line shop, and its cheaper than buying from the shop at United Square. I bought through both BP and Shopbug.com. Waiting to see if after postage cost BP pricing is still cheaper or not.

Bliss: Congrats! What a cute little boy!

ariesgal_76 (ariesgal_76)
Username: ariesgal_76

Post Number: 443
Posted on Thursday, July 19, 2007 - 4:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

what's the difference between engaged and bb headed down?

bliss (blis)

Post Number: 412
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 9:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good morning Ladies!

an_gal,
how are you now? discharged already? how's ur breastfeeding so far?

jang (joeyang)
Username: joeyang

Post Number: 225
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 9:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning bliss!

your boy is soo cute..
How's everything? are you discharging soon?

bliss (blis)

Post Number: 413
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 9:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think the website is down since last evening.

today i'm discharging, so happy to go back to my comfy home.

here is Dorien saying hello to all the mummies out there, with his eyes open...

lilyn (lilyn22)
Username: lilyn22

Post Number: 205
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 9:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to the mummies who've popped! WOW! so how does it feel having the little one outside of u after such a long time?

when i went to see my gynae yesterday, she said baby is facing in the right direction...head facing downwards already, but not engaged yet since i'm only in wk 34, there's no rush i guess..thigsg going smoothly! (think that means the baby's head is facing downwards but not in the pelvis yet i'm guessing?) :-) quite happy so far...she says my chances of natural birth is high,and there has been weight gain on mummy, so that's good....

just as an aside, the cellulite on my thighs now are terrible! ah well..sacrifice, sacrifice... :-)

I've bought the Playtex soft disposable liners via the online spree #6 too..hopefully it'll come soon! anyone has updates on it?

lilyn (lilyn22)
Username: lilyn22

Post Number: 206
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 9:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bliss,
Dorien is gorgeous! he looks very contented in your arms...take care of yourself and the little one well at home! congratulations again!

zhuzhu (zhuzhu07)

Post Number: 547
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 9:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh bliss.. u reli blissful leh. ur boy is so cute..

woof (woof)
Username: woof

Post Number: 1481
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 1:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bliss,
ur prince is so cute & chubby..will update the list tonite....

since y'day, the forum is not stable like tat leh....so seems like the "talking" has slowed down:-)

xman (xman)
Username: xman

Post Number: 413
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 1:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

finally can login liao, woof is right, I can't open the singaporemotherhood at all from yesterday evening till just now...
bliss,
yr boy soooo cute, both the spits the tongue photo and the open eye photos. still need about 3 to 4 weeks b4 I can hold my gal in my arm..thanks for reminder to add nipple cream in the hospital bag, I almost forgot though i bought it already..tonight must add it into the bag..

xue (xue_ni)
Username: xue_ni

Post Number: 980
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 3:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi marmies !!
this thread is getting so excited !
congratz to those marmies tt had popped. =)

sunbloom,
i've fogotten all abt the liners !!
btw i've bought the silk sling during the expo fair...
personally think tt its not a must buy item..
thou they said can carry bb till 3 yrs.. but by tt time kinda heavy.. strain our back lei..

Loh (ember)

Post Number: 319
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 3:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chattypheyling,
Wah, big diff ler

Bliss,
So nice, can hug ur bb already..enjoy ur motherhood, hoorey!!!

xinyao (xinyao)
Username: xinyao

Post Number: 81
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 3:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so envy those who have popped..can go home n sayang ur BB already. dun need to sayang the tummy like last time

puppygal (puppygal)
Username: puppygal

Post Number: 90
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 4:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey All Aug Mums,

Getting so exciting liao. So fun everyday seeing if any mummys pop.

Yesterday went to Gynae check up and gynae say baby getting bigger and bigger. 2.9kg at 34 weeks which is consider BIG! Suddenly he tell me maybe in 3 weeks time, once i reach full term 37 week, he will see if can induce baby if permits or do C section. Suddenly this news let me think oh no! No time liao... In 3 weeks time I'll be a mummy..really so hard to digest in.

Anyones baby like mine so big liao?

woof (woof)

Post Number: 1482
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

xue,
yeah...this thread is gonna be full of babies' fotos too....u gng for appt tml, so update me ok....

an_gal,
u muz be busy wif ur darling prince..

xue (xue_ni)

Post Number: 981
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think there's some prblm with this forum since yest...

btw.. some gd news !!

Pooh_astro had given birth to bb boy !!!!

ytanhn had given birth to bb girl yest. weighing 2.9kg.

Congratz to both !!!!

woof (woof)

Post Number: 1483
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 4:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

xue,
ya lor...the forum goes a bit "gila".....
will update the Graduates list tonite....i wanted to update this morning but failed....
seems like u r the HQ for reporting of new birth...haha

woof (woof)

Post Number: 1485
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 4:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pooh/ytanhn,
congrats! do update me on the details...

Jo (diy_obasan)

Post Number: 249
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow! congrats to all 'popped' mummies! :-) :-)

oh ya, wanna ask those who have finger joint aches... do you feel that it has gotten worse? I always wake up at night from the pain and it's getting so difficult to wash dishes and do housework because of it...

bliss (blis)

Post Number: 418
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 4:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i'm still at Mt E.
baby's jaundice level requires him to have Phototherapy so i'm continuing to stay here till he's safe to go home n also i can breastfeed him.

Nining (nins)
Username: nins

Post Number: 127
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 4:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello Puppy gal.. looks like ur baby and mine are both biggy hahaha.. TOday I went for check up, 2.8Kg at 34 weeks also.. My excuse is he has big bones :D Actually I have GD so I am a bit worried if baby too big.. I dont wanna c-sec if possible.. BUt doc also said, anytime now, the baby may wanna get out!!

xue (xue_ni)

Post Number: 982
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 4:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo,
finger joint aches getting worse for me..
no choice.. hv to 'ren'
just few more weeks to grad.. =)

anyone exp inner thigh pain?
it hurts wen im trying to turn during slp.. and oso wen i get up from seat...

piggyB (debbieml)

Post Number: 155
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies...finally can login! Managed to login juz now bt cant seem to post messages.

Pooh/ ytanhn: Congrats!

Bliss: Ur bb boi soooo cute! I shown my hb his pic, he oso commented that he's so cute n have a nice crop of hair. Hope my bb gal have nice hair too!

Me juz visited my gynae today morning, dr chua says my bb gal is engaged liao anytime can pop!...bb weight only 2.2kg still on the small side. Dr chua says it genetic coz me n hb small size. Now playing waiting game wif her...cant wait to see her..

An_gal: Were you at tmc admission counter this morning ard 8plus wearing black top?

Xue: I think i will do BW myself tml coz I scare bb pop b4 i do. Sorry cant join u ladies~

woof (woof)

Post Number: 1487
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jo,
yes...itz getting worst..sometimes, i cant even grab hold of a filled cup's "ear"..haf to use 2 hands...

bliss,
hope tat baby will recover soon..take care

Nining (nins)
Username: nins

Post Number: 128
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

BLiss,
congratulations!!!

sunbloom (sunbloom)

Post Number: 740
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

BW how tomolo? I need to arrange hb to take over my duties at home - look aft my son.

piggyB (debbieml)

Post Number: 157
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sunbloom, if you wan i help u book. I booked an appt at honeypot at 3pm. As ytanhn said, it is having a promo, charging $35 instead of $59

xue (xue_ni)

Post Number: 983
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

If u ladies wana go ahead its okie... as date is near and might pop anytime...
cos im afraid if i go for appt tml, gynae might say no...
those who can wait for my gynae's green light, can arrange next week..

Sneaky (sneaky)
Username: sneaky

Post Number: 4069
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Updated on 20-Jul-07
S/NMummyChild No.EDDGenderBaby's NameGynaeDelivery HospitalWeek #
1Goon Goon231-Jul-07PrincessDr Y F FongNUH38.00
2rainy511-Aug-07PrincessDr Yvonne ChanTMC38.00
3Eileen12-Aug-07PrinceDr T M ChuaNUH38.00
4ariesgal 7613-Aug-07PrincessDr Joan ThongRaffles Hospital38.00
5cin13-Aug-07Dr KekMt Elizabeth38.00
6lovlymum13-Aug-0738.00
7snowwy13-Aug-07Dr Goh Y.CMt Alvernia38.00
8Linda14-Aug-07PrincessDr KowaMt Elizabeth37.00
9Catherine Yang24-Aug-07PrinceDr Joycelyne WongTMC37.00
10zhu zhu15-Aug-07PrincessDr Adrain B.WoodworthTMC37.00
11Geraldine Wee35-Aug-07Dr Eunice ChuaTMC37.00
12Calista15-Aug-07PrinceRyanDr Adrian WoodworthTMC37.00
13yuanyuan26-Aug-07PrincessDr. Tan Hang YangGleneagles37.00
14mikiko17-Aug-07Prince37.00
15Tan Zenn27-Aug-07PrinceDr. Paul TsengMt Alvernia37.00
16mic17-Aug-07PrinceDr Adrian WoodworthTMC37.00
17Apo chai (daddy)18-Aug-07PrincessDr Joycelyne WongTMC37.00
18serene ho28-Aug-07Dr Benjamin ThamKKH37.00
19Bless (twins)39-Aug-07Dr Tan YGRaffles Hospital37.00
20Angeline Poh19-Aug-07PrinceDr Adrian B. WoodworthTMC37.00
21xue19-Aug-07PrinceDr KoTMC37.00
22Ivy19-Aug-07PrincessDr Lawrence AngTMC37.00
23jete110-Aug-07PrincessDr Joycelyne WongTMC37.00
24sunbloom210-Aug-07PrinceDr Yu Su LingSGH37.00
25Debbie Chen / piggyB111-Aug-07PrincessDr Eunice ChuaTMC36.00
26Krissie111-Aug-07PrinceDr Eunice ChuaTMC36.00
27Misch211-Aug-07PrincessDr KowaMt Elizabeth36.00
28chattypheyling111-Aug-07PrinceDr Eunice ChuaTMC36.00
29Lee PF112-Aug-07Dr Lisa ChinGleneagles36.00
30goldenpiggy_mummy112-Aug-07Prince36.00
31sausagemuffin112-Aug-07PrinceDr Heng Tung LanEast Shore Hospital36.00
32bee hong112-Aug-0736.00
33seagull21212-Aug-07PrincessDr Kee Wei HeongTMC36.00
34March-Aries72113-Aug-07PrincessDr Phyllis LiauwTMC36.00
35bubbles 24113-Aug-07PrincessDr Heng Tun LanEast Shore Hospital36.00
36jojo215-Aug-0736.00
37Ng215-Aug-07PrinceDr H K HoMt Alvernia36.00
38inu116-Aug-07PrincessDr Christopher ChongGleneagles36.00
39Mamijoan116-Aug-07PrinceDr Ang Huai YanGleneagles36.00
40Grease116-Aug-07PrinceDr Fong YangMt Alvernia36.00
41Winnie117-Aug-07PrincessDr W K TanTMC36.00
42Adeline217-Aug-07PrincessDr Eunice ChuaTMC36.00
43xman117-Aug-07PrincessDr Yvonne ChanTMC36.00
44Marilyn Ng118-Aug-07Dr K T TanKKH35.00
45Alsie119-Aug-07PrinceDr Adrian B.WoodworthTMC35.00
46Jo118-Aug-07PrinceDr Oei Pau LingGleneagles35.00
47SpringBlossom221-Aug-07PrinceDr. Rosalind ChongTMC or Mt E35.00
48muddypie121-Aug-07PrinceAidan KohDr Beh Suan TiongTMC35.00
49MSH (triplets)121-Aug-072 Princes, 1 PrincessDr SF LohKKH35.00
50Stacey122-Aug-07Dr Joycelyne WongTMC35.00
51Doddie122-Aug-07Dr Adrian WoodworthTMC35.00
52sang123-Aug-07PrincessDr Lawrence AngTMC or Mt A35.00
53lilyn123-Aug-07PrinceProf Mary Rauff NUH35.00
54Little fly123-Aug-07Mt A35.00
55frogprincess123-Aug-07Princess35.00
56Mother of a Princess323-Aug-07PrincessDr Adrain B.WoodworthTMC35.00
57d woof124-Aug-07PrincessDr Joycelyne WongTMC35.00
58Sneaky224-Aug-07PrinceIsaacDr Kowa Mt Elizabeth35.00
59newnewmum125-Aug-0734.00
60dou dou125-Aug-07PrinceDr Yvonne ChanTMC34.00
61RiverSideTree125-Aug-07PrincessDr Christopher ChongGleneagles34.00
62garfield225-Aug-07PrinceDr Kee W HTMC34.00
63jang125-Aug-07PrinceDr Joycelyn WongTMC34.00
64Loh126-Aug-07PrinceDr Adrain B.WoodworthTMC34.00
65leooh126-Aug-07PrincessDr Chen Lin Han Mt Alvernia34.00
66Dot16127-Aug-07Dr John LimMt Alvernia34.00
67magical127-Aug-07PrinceDr Lawrence AngTMC34.00
68Baby Monster127-Aug-07PrincessDr. Lai Fon MinTMC34.00
69Elaine228-Aug-07PrincessDr Gordon LimMt Alvernia34.00
70Nining128-Aug-07PrinceDr. Yong TTSGH34.00
71Vanessa128-Aug-07PrincessMt Alvernia34.00
72tessyling129-Aug-07Dr Paul TsengTMC34.00
73me129-Aug-07PrincessDr WK TanTMC34.00
74Littlefire230-Aug-07PrinceDr Adrain B.WoodworthTMC34.00
75puppygal131-Aug-07PrincessDr Tho Chin KeongMt A or TMC34.00
76choco13-Sep-07PrinceDr K K HoMt Alvernia33.00
77Sinkor13-Sep-07PrincessDr Jocelyn WongTMC33.00
78May Lim2TBAPrinceDr Benjamin ThamKKH
79capri gal1TBAPrincess
80serene huang1TBAKKH
81Lyn Baby2TBADr Lawrence AngTMC of MA
82moon1TBA

Jo (diy_obasan)

Post Number: 250
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

xue, inner thigh pain means going to give birth liao... that's what my aunt told me... she said labour is impending when you get a heavy and sore feeling on your inner thighs coupled with backaches. Jia you!

woof, ya lor... had to wince when I tried to unscrew the oyster sauce bottle last night and the kaya bottle this morning... heh heh...

Jete (jete)

Post Number: 354
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

back from 37w appt. i lost 1/2kg. bb weighs 2.96kg, engaged, in position. ob didnt do an internal since i havent been having much BHs or contractions so she doesnt think i'm dilated yet. will go back for checkup again next thur, although she jokes that maybe she'll see me this weekend. :p

Jete (jete)

Post Number: 355
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 5:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Krissie
my bb weighs 2.79kg at 36w and today at 37w weighs 2.96kg. she's considered slightly bigger than avg due to my GD.

Jete (jete)

Post Number: 356
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 6:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dot16
congrats, you must be the proud mama of twins by now.

Jete (jete)

Post Number: 357
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 6:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bliss
congrats!! your bb looks so cute with the tongue out.

snnowy (snnowy)
Username: snnowy

Post Number: 57
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 6:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bliss
Your boy is soo cute. Finally you are able to hold him in your arm and truely enjoy the joy of motherhood.

pooh/ytanhn/ dot 16,

Xue,
keep us posted of your check up.My bb is also still in breech position so gynae will see me next week. If she still remain breech, will arrange a c-sect on 1 August.

woof (woof)

Post Number: 1488
Posted on Friday, July 20, 2007 - 6:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey sneaky,
i noticed tat u haf remove those graduates mamas..but i dun haf the details of the gynae, hospital & EDD liao....nid ur help den...

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use