SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2007 Mums * (2007/11) November MTBs < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archiveueno34148 339 9-13-10  5:15 pm
Archive through October 29, 2010ueno100 10-29-10  10:28 pm
Archive through January 14, 2011smilemum100 1-14-11  1:46 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

missA (sashah)
Username: sashah

Post Number: 941
Posted on Friday, January 14, 2011 - 3:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lazykat, the mc ash went to was good, except there's no outdoor play. The teacher student ratio is also small so the children gets enough attention. It's price included enrichment classes. Is there a new branch in Tampines?

smilemum, when will you be back? We are bringing ash to Hokkaido VD week and end Feb I'm also going Bali.

ueno (ueno)
Username: ueno

Post Number: 1721
Posted on Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 6:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Smilemum,
u can use my membership. It's an indoor playground

smilemum (smileysmiley)
Username: smileysmiley

Post Number: 1004
Posted on Monday, January 17, 2011 - 4:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ueno, good that we have some place to go. Okie, let's firm up the dates next week. I'm slightly busy cos i have some guests over and am going to Lapland on Thursday.

Miss A,back on2nd Feb, coming back 1st March.
gg to bali on 18th Feb, only for 4 days. cos i dunno how my kids will perform. But i really lurve,..... the massages! R u gg to a certain place in Bali? I'm heading straight to UBUD.

lazykat (lazykat)
Username: lazykat

Post Number: 1058
Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 7:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MissA,
Yup there is a branch now in Tampines tho somewat small but the room is spacious. Thinking twice still cos still hv to take school bus since it's not walking distance n not convenient to do drop off. the other hand is cos she has settled down in her current cc so trying not to disrupt her schedule - is yr maid arrangement working out?

missA (sashah)

Post Number: 942
Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 5:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lazykat, taking sch bus is a real hassle. Ash ended up spending more time in the bus:-( She is the first to be picked up and last to alight tho the sch is less than 10 mins drive.

The maid is quite a pain to manage. The communication breakdown drives me crazy. At least she gets the housework done. As long as Ash can get along well with her, we hv to tolerate her shortcomings.

missA (sashah)

Post Number: 944
Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 4:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smilemum, we are going to Hokaido on 12 Feb, it will be real cold, i think -10deg or more). Any advice on how to keep Ash warm?

For Bali, my friend is booking a villa, the one she's looking at is at Nusa Dua. This trip will not be staying at Ubud since only 3 nites. I will not be bring Ash.

lazykat (lazykat)

Post Number: 1059
Posted on Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 8:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MissA,
Thanks for sharing. I most prob hv to transfer her to mindchamps or LSH next mth liao..

missA (sashah)

Post Number: 945
Posted on Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lazykat, I'm sure ZY will enjoy going to mc if you decided to put her thr.

Jadefeet (jadefeet)
Username: jadefeet

Post Number: 1419
Posted on Friday, January 21, 2011 - 10:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello.. Any reviews on barker road Methodist church kindergarten? Am impressed by their daily mandarin enrichment class. But not sure if it is that good...

ueno (ueno)

Post Number: 1731
Posted on Friday, January 21, 2011 - 11:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jadefeet,
my son attends that kindergarten but i didn't send him for the daily mandarin enrichment class. I like the Christian environment, the lessons r basic so don't expect much, need to do yr own enrichment. Downside parking sucks big time!

smilemum (smileysmiley)

Post Number: 1005
Posted on Monday, January 24, 2011 - 4:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missA, if u wanna keep her warm, gotta dress her in wool unders and overalls should be wind proof. Layer up!

Ueno, which of the weekdays will be good? Maybe a Wednesday?

k@ye (kayemoss)
Username: kayemoss

Post Number: 4663
Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MissA, layering will be good... coz indoors will be hot but outdoors super cold...

Ladies, any recommendations for Art classes? Claire loves to draw n i m thinking of sending her for that

missA (sashah)

Post Number: 946
Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 2:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smilemum, k@ye, must buy wool overall or just normal latering? I've only bought the thermal wear and outer down feather coat.

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4664
Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 3:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MissA, for wool.. if got sensitive skin, might find it itchy.... but its very warm....

dreamer@ndl (dreamerhk)
Username: dreamerhk

Post Number: 865
Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missA, u can consider fleece as well. :-)

ueno (ueno)

Post Number: 1744
Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 10:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Smilemum,
I can do Tuesday or Thursday

Kaye,
L attends art boot camp. Ashton too. U can go for trial n see if u like it. They r at east coast n turf city

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4665
Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ueno, thanks for the info... Most likely to go to the one at East Coast... Turf city is simply too out of the way...

Will go check it out... :-)

ASHM (ashm)
Username: ashm

Post Number: 1137
Posted on Tuesday, February 01, 2011 - 9:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies! Here's wishing you and your family a healthy and prosperous Year of Rabbit ahead! Gong hei fatt choy!

Jadefeet (jadefeet)

Post Number: 1421
Posted on Tuesday, February 01, 2011 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ueno
Ethan is at a Methodist church kindergarten now.. Nice place n loving teachers n small class. My only worry is the Chinese.. Though I m worried if daily enrichment class will be too tiring for him..

dreamer@ndl (dreamerhk)

Post Number: 866
Posted on Wednesday, February 02, 2011 - 2:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dear mummies, Gong Xi Fa Cai!! :-)

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4666
Posted on Monday, February 07, 2011 - 2:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!

Happy Chinese New Year!

grace (starmiffmel)
Username: starmiffmel

Post Number: 1821
Posted on Monday, February 07, 2011 - 3:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gong Xi Fa Cai Mummies!!!

cactusnah (cactusnah)
Username: cactusnah

Post Number: 1932
Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 10:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

The thread went MIA for quite sometime. Finally it's bk. Knock knock Nov mummies, where are u?

Jennifer Chng (jennifer79)
Username: jennifer79

Post Number: 356
Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 3:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Here here... :-)

Check with u, when is a good time to wean off from mlik bottle?

cactusnah (cactusnah)

Post Number: 1934
Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 4:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jennifer, i think they shld be gradually wean off the bottle by now.But, my boy is still loving this bottle so much. So i'm not sure when can i officially wean him off, esp his last feed b4 he hits the bed.

missA (sashah)

Post Number: 947
Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 4:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

just happen to pop in, agree not much activity here anymore:-(

A's been really sick after our trip so we are still monitoring her condition.

A also likes her milk in the bottle dun think we can take it away fr her anytime soon.

ueno (ueno)

Post Number: 1766
Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 9:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jennifer,
my boy doesnt take the milk btl at all cos i total bf him till 15mths. when he was 1 yr old i gave him fresh milk via cup then when i weaned him off my breast i gave him fm (last feed)via cup too.

Post Number: 363
Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 2:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My gal like to drink from her milk bottle too... the thing is ... it damages the 3 teeth... she has the last milk b4 she sleeps and not brushing her teeth again.... :-(

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4667
Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 3:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claire is off milk bottle since she is 2++. We switched from milk bottle to the straw type bottles and now, she is drinking from the cup.

michviv (michviv)
Username: michviv

Post Number: 1111
Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 10:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies! How's life? We're still recovering from the trauma of last week when both Ethan and Evan were down with HFMD...so heartbreaking...=(

missA:-Oh dear, what happened to Ash? Take care!

Cactusnah: E is so cute! Love his expression when making a wish with his daddy.

cactusnah (cactusnah)

Post Number: 1935
Posted on Monday, February 28, 2011 - 11:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

E loves his milk and milk bottle so much that it becomes a habit for him. We adults crave for coffee and E's addiction is his milk! His milk intake din reduce, in fact he is constantly asking for milk even aft his meals! Tsk tsk...i've tried to offer him milk in cup but aft drinking it from the cup, he'll ask for another round in bottle. *Faint* What am i supposed to do?

MissA: What happened to A? Thot she had a gd time during the holidays? Wishing her a speedy recovery!

Michviv: Can imagine the trauma u went thru. Hope the kids are well nw. Take time to recuperate.

Thanks for the compliment on E. He is always one cheeky boy. Hey, update more photos of yr boys on FB once they're better. Miss Evan's thunder thighs and Ethan's charming dimpled smile.

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4669
Posted on Monday, February 28, 2011 - 3:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cactus, mabbe try telling him big boys dun drink from bottle but from cup?

cactusnah (cactusnah)

Post Number: 1936
Posted on Tuesday, March 01, 2011 - 1:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I tried, i told him his cousin is also drinking from cup. He'll tell me ok and ask for fresh milk served in cup and after finishing a cup of fresh milk, he'll ask for his normal amt of formulae milk in bottle again. Bengz~~~

ASHM (ashm)

Post Number: 1138
Posted on Wednesday, March 02, 2011 - 10:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cactus - We wean Ashton off from the bottle beginning of this year. Hard work cos he just love drinking from the bottle. So all of us keep telling him big boys dont drink from bottle anymore. Finally he now drinks from cup and straw even on his last feed before bed. BUT occasionally he will still say "i want to drink from the bottle!"

He went to the dentist for general cleaning last Fri. The dentist said his teeth are good except that there are food stuck at the back of his teeth. So we have to brush his teeth after every meal.

michviv - The kids are ok now? I can imagine how trauma the whole episode was. Did they get it in school?

poochi (poochi)
Username: poochi

Post Number: 894
Posted on Wednesday, March 02, 2011 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies, just check with you for childcare like Mindchamps and Learning vision how early did you gals register the kids before they were given a place?

lazykat (lazykat)

Post Number: 1060
Posted on Monday, March 07, 2011 - 10:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cactus,
I tried K@ye's method this morning, cos forgot to wash her bottle and in a rush to pack her to school.. and she juz drink it fr cup, but hor, took longer time and din finish as compared to drinking fr bottle.. shall try tonite again. E is in CC now rite? So it might help cos ZY current CC also drink fr cup, i also wanna ditch her bottles for good n reserve for didi :-)

ASHM,
i hvnt brought ZY to dentist yet.. i feel her teeth r a bit stained leh.. better bring her soon.

Poochi,
REally depends on how "hot" the branch is.. For ZY's case, I literally just walk in and place deposit just before CNY and ZY just go to her new CC (LSH) after CNY - all within 1-2 wks time cos no Waitlist.

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4674
Posted on Monday, March 07, 2011 - 11:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Kat, will take a while for them to learn drinking from cup. Claire's cc dun encourage milk bottles & they taught them to drink from cup even when they re in the Pre-nursery class.

Claire's teeth are also stained but my hubby brushed her teeth every nite... not so stained now... The dentist will tell you that those are milk stains. :-)

cactusnah (cactusnah)

Post Number: 1951
Posted on Tuesday, March 08, 2011 - 10:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ASHM: Hi hi, long time no 'see'. How's yr kiddos? Gd job on the successful weaning off the bottles! Shall try to psycho him again. Sigh...weaning his pacifier is easier than this. Or perhaps we din try hard enuff:p

Poochi: Yup, like what Kat mentioned, it all depends on the cc branch. I waited quite long for E's slot in LV. His school fee is heavily subsidised from our co, so waiting list is v long. No harm putting yr kid's name in the queue first if there's no deposit required.

Lazykat: Yes, E is in CC and he drinks milk from cup. His CC also doesnt allow bottle for his level but the thing is he is only on half day school and hence he doesnt nap in school so hewont need his milk bottle. But i'm planning to put him in full day CC in Apr/May onwards, so he'll suffer then if he doesnt wean off his bottle:-(

poochi (poochi)
Username: poochi

Post Number: 895
Posted on Tuesday, March 08, 2011 - 11:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks ladies for the headsup cos not too sure as I may want to send no.2 to cc when he's 18mths. Now shopping around for cc.

Cactus: I also want to stop but becos she has been sick and thats kind of a comfort object we have not yet started.:p

lazykat (lazykat)

Post Number: 1061
Posted on Tuesday, March 08, 2011 - 6:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cactus,
Last nite my ger rather skip her milk than to drink fr cup - coming fr one who used to love her milk.. This morning also hv to coax to drink half cup. I am not worried abt E on the milk bottle in school cos peer pressure mah.. but best to prepare him n let the cc teacher know so they can handle him in case he acts up. I feel the challenge is more on hving to adjust fr halfday to fullday cc, hopefully he will adapt fast. I just changed ZY cc n also took her a few wks to like school again.

ASHM (ashm)

Post Number: 1139
Posted on Wednesday, March 09, 2011 - 2:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cactus - hello hello <wave> . Bella is now 17months..time flies. Both kids are good, fighting over toys as usual and bella will bite the brother when she is too angry! OMG!

Drinking from the cup - it is a matter of time they will do it especially they see people around them are doing the same thing

Maybe we should organise a gathering soon...?

cactusnah (cactusnah)

Post Number: 1953
Posted on Thursday, March 10, 2011 - 4:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Poochi: Ya, it's kinda poorthing to take the comfort object away from them when they're feeling unwell. But for E, we took the chance when he was unwell to put the blame on the pacifier for making him sick:p

Kat: Sigh...i drag the part of having him sleep in school. Yes, it's gonna be another round of adjustment but i've to do it soon.

ASHM: Aiyo, Bella is 17 months already? Tsk tsk tsk...perhaps i seldom get to see her updates so i'm still thinking she is a little bb:-) So are u wking or SAHM?

missA (sashah)

Post Number: 948
Posted on Thursday, March 10, 2011 - 6:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ash has since recovered:-) nx week will be sch hols for her:-)

ASHM (ashm)

Post Number: 1141
Posted on Thursday, March 17, 2011 - 5:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cactus - I am still a FTWM

Ash went to watch disney on ice and the first thing he told me was "Mummy the show is very loud". And he covered his ears throughout the whole show (80%). This boy doesnt like noise...sigh....i would say its good and bad. Am going to bring him to watch ginger breadman show tomorrow and the bubble show on Sat. Hopefully things will improve a little bit

Post Number: 400
Posted on Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 11:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just brought Jermaine for dental check and was shocked when the dentist said she has 8 teeth decay... There r 2 alternatives, one- to give injection n do only 1 tooth while she's awake...need to come back for many times.. Two - put her to sleep n do all 8 teeth... I opt for the 2nd... The fee is v steep!! Paid 3k plus for theatre, doctor n anesthetist fee...

Jermaine sensed something is not right n kept insisting to go back... Worse.. Becoz I'd surgery, she has to fast n can't eat n wait for the surgery till was at 6 pm. Poor gal! She was v hungry....

When the op was over, she had diff waking up n cry a lot.. Heart pain to see that... Worst, there was IV n we were not informed of!!! If I knew a needle was poking her vein, I would think twice... The next day, I called n asked them why the parents were not informed abt the IV, the doctor claimed is the standard procedure to have IV jus in case of emergency situation n need to drip... But my Q is, Why r we not informed ??!!

I would say we had bad exp n I think Jermaine is terrified now :-(

Post Number: 402
Posted on Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 11:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

In addition, I stopped her CC now as she is always sick whenever she goes cc since last yr... It's like go 2 days n sick for 1 weeks... Go 4 days n sick for 2 weeks... Hubby says waste of $$$ n the hygiene is not clean... Many kids there keep falling sick....

Shd I wait for her till K1 then enroll her again or Shd I transfer her to other cc?

Post Number: 403
Posted on Saturday, March 19, 2011 - 11:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Many of her peers ard her age r beginning to write but Jermaine still can't hold her pencil well... I'm getting worried... Any advice on these?

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4676
Posted on Monday, April 11, 2011 - 4:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hallo ladies!!!

Long time no post... How s everyone doing?

Jennifer, you might want to teach Jermaine on writing? For me, i m lucky coz Claire is in cc so the teachers will guide them on writing & stuff...

Post Number: 431
Posted on Tuesday, April 12, 2011 - 3:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Kaye,

I ever tried and she will draw nonsense (such as circles) on the paper... faintz....

cactusnah (cactusnah)

Post Number: 1983
Posted on Wednesday, April 13, 2011 - 9:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jenn: J is in CC already right? Maybe u can communicate with her teacher and get feedback from there? Dont force her to write but perhaps get her some princessy colour book and get her to grab the colour pencil with u to colour/doodle. She has to start off with holding her pencil first before moving on to writing. Make learning fun and hope she grapse it soon. Importantly, give her a bit of time and be patient. Jia you!

Jadefeet (jadefeet)

Post Number: 1489
Posted on Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 11:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jenn,
dun worry, my boy also not good in holding pencils..
Go n buy those pencils in triangle shape with small dots indented.. Which will help her in her grip

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4677
Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 9:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jennifer, its normal for them to draw circles n stuff now.. Mine is the same too.

But she did attend cc, so the teachers will teach her writing etc. Also, she will homework every friday to practice on letter writing.

Also, her teachers will advise me to let her practice writing etc. I will try to do it for her.. My only problem is i m left handed but hv to hold her right hand to teach her to write.

Like whta Jadefeet say, dun worry too much.. they will pick it up in due course... N Yes, they are using those big triangular shaped pencils & crayons in schoo!

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4679
Posted on Friday, April 29, 2011 - 9:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hallo ladies!!!

Today is Friday!! Long long weekend.... How r u going to spend it?

michviv (michviv)
Username: michviv

Post Number: 1113
Posted on Sunday, May 29, 2011 - 10:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

k@ye:How was the US? Envy envy...=)

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4685
Posted on Monday, May 30, 2011 - 1:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mich, it was fun!! The weather is cooling! Once back yesterday, I totally miss it!

Went to Grand Canyon! That s the best part of my trip!

smilemum (smileysmiley)

Post Number: 1007
Posted on Wednesday, June 15, 2011 - 3:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wah.... so long never pop by to say HI! Seems like all of us are trying to wean the big kiddos off the bottle. MIne was successful in the 1st apartment in FL. then after we moved, he decided he wanted it back... with all the changes, i caved in. and now, i'm trying to remove it again. I always start by saying that big boys dun take the bottle. But at night, it's ok. so i slowly take away the bottles and also give more fresh milk. :-)

Wow, k@ye, i also planning to go to USA next year. But original plan to bring kiddos was opposed by hubby. So, we intend to bring them back to SG (for good) in JUly then i will meet my hubby back in Europe in August then we go in September. :-) So looking forward. But when is the best time to go? is it July?

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4694
Posted on Sunday, June 19, 2011 - 5:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Smilemum, i heard from the guide that July will be extremely hot in US and also crowded for the theme parks coz of the summer vacations for the children.

smilemum (smileysmiley)

Post Number: 1009
Posted on Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 11:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello, everyone.... Seems like this thread is deserted liao... Haha... Just to see who's interested to have a get-together in Nov to sort of like celebrate the kiddos birthdays and probably have some playtime; whether indoor play or outdoor play is fine. :-)

dreamer@ndl (dreamerhk)

Post Number: 867
Posted on Friday, September 23, 2011 - 3:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hihi, if i am back in sg then... will definitely be able to meet up! :-) u will be back in sg from nov to jan?

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4782
Posted on Friday, September 23, 2011 - 7:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hallo!

I dun mind having a gathering!

mambobb (mambobb)
Username: mambobb

Post Number: 3278
Posted on Friday, September 23, 2011 - 8:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hmm.. I don't mind too.. I guess my girl has already forgiven this group of nov little frens of hers.. Haha.. The last bday gathering was 2yo???

Btw I'm more active in FB.. Heehee..

smilemum (smileysmiley)

Post Number: 1010
Posted on Friday, September 23, 2011 - 12:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hee.... Cos i dunno how to mass send a message to all the Nov mummies on FB. We can just have a simple one, go somewhere to play and then head somewhere for makan. No need to have balloons? Just a cake?

dreamer@ndl: Yup, will touch down SG on 2 Nov and return to FL 2 Feb...

cactusnah (cactusnah)

Post Number: 2247
Posted on Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm in for the mass gathering/birthday celebration! Wanna meet the rest of the Nov toddlers again. Been so long...

kittybride (kittybride)
Advanced Member
Username: kittybride

Post Number: 6059
Posted on Saturday, October 01, 2011 - 6:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah... just checked back on this thread after so.... long! :-)
yes yes yes, i'd also like to join in if there's a gathering. i'm sure it'll be fun to see our piglets all interacting with each other now that they are more 'vocal'! hahahaha...

langlao3 (langlao3)
Username: langlao3

Post Number: 1634
Posted on Tuesday, October 04, 2011 - 8:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

count me in!

Jann Ng (jann_ng)
Username: jann_ng

Post Number: 203
Posted on Monday, October 10, 2011 - 12:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Phonics Training Course for Mummies - 2012 Training Schedule is out. Effective teaching on children from 2 plus to 4 plus. Mummies saw good progress in their kids. Refer to SMH section 'Bulk Purchase - Phonics Training Course for Mummies' for details.

winnie_tey (winnie7878)
Username: winnie7878

Post Number: 52
Posted on Sunday, October 16, 2011 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i would like to ask which childcare is good in woodland area b'cos i will move to woodlands soon and neeed some feedback from mummies. pls advice.

Post Number: 456
Posted on Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 12:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Count me in too!

Thanks Cheryl for the add on FB :-)

Shall we chat there? :-)

stjane (stjane)
Username: stjane

Post Number: 22
Posted on Monday, October 31, 2011 - 4:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear mummies, I’m a reporter from Straits Times Lifestyle and I’m doing a family feature on mummies who met on the forum and have ended up as good friends. If you don’t mind being interviewed, could you please email me your contact details at janeng@sph.com.sg

Thanks very much!
(I've informed the moderator/Chin Leng about my posts)

Vivian (vivian_hsp)
Username: vivian_hsp

Post Number: 1143
Posted on Saturday, November 12, 2011 - 9:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

It's ages since I come in here. Now my boy is 4! Time flies. Anyway, jus like to check if there's any mummies sending their children to sparkletots Alexandra for childcare here?

My boy is now in true way kindergarten, not that the school is no good. He enjoyed, the school hours is 3 hrs, and at home I feel he's jus too bored. And I have a 9 months old baby at home, long hours with maid really no good, he's getting very naughty. No one discilpine him. Hence I'm looking out for a cc in queenstown.

Angel Seven (angelseven72)
Username: angelseven72

Post Number: 2
Posted on Thursday, February 23, 2012 - 10:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mommies....

I'm newbie here =) and I'm looking for a good gynecologist. I life in city district...so it's much better if the gynecolog is not to far from my area......but outside orchard area please ;)

Thank u soooooo much mommies!!!!

weishy (hlmommy)
Username: hlmommy

Post Number: 3374
Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 7:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Helloooooooo ladies!!!!!! How's everyone n ur babies ????? Hope everyone is healthy

gloomybear (gloomybear)
Username: gloomybear

Post Number: 1349
Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 9:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just happen to pop by... Hello!!!

k@ye (kayemoss)

Post Number: 4888
Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 10:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Haah... this thread has been real quiet...

How s everyone doing?

Pooh85 (py85)
Username: py85

Post Number: 295
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I tried all means to let my gal eat. But she dun bite her food. Wat shc I do?

kokamee (kokamee)
Username: kokamee

Post Number: 11
Posted on Sunday, June 03, 2012 - 10:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any mummies interested in starting their kids on math class ?

I'm looking for two more kids born 2007 to start a class at East Coast, East Gate (next to Roxy Square)

My girl born Nov 07, any mummies interested ?

I feel that building them on strong math foundation is important as P1 & P2 math is easy but when they get to P3, it's where all the issues comes in...so foundation needs to begin now...

Also keen to meet up mummies and kids in the east area :-)

Any gathering coming up ?

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use