| Author |
Message |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Intermediate Member Username: tiffany_seah
Post Number: 2401 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 3:54 pm: |
Lobster bisque soup is a MUST to order in Jacks place!! I love it too. Cherry, Oops.... it means yaking yaking non-stop like aunty lor.. Hope you understand what I mean. Oh.. thats cool, so, we hope to see you next time we have lunch date! OK, there are few West mummies here too! I am at Nth-East. Only one mummy-Petit is in the same area as me. |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Intermediate Member Username: jovialz
Post Number: 2399 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:05 pm: |
Cherry, Actually I'd went thru that route. My son had a fall then and then the PD ask if I got any other concern, I told him about the speech. He referred me to the specialist outpatient. From the time we see at A & E to 1st appointment at speech therapy, about 3 to 4 months. Still got subsidy. They'd also asked Caelen to go for hearing test thou he'd done it at birth. |

doobom (doobom)
Member Username: doobom
Post Number: 1536 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:15 pm: |
Hey... All of u noe wat?! I really feel so gd when I follow e posts n chat w/ all of u. Luckily i have all of u, it always remind me how mich lotsa us have known each other n come thus far. Heee... Cherry, Wah!!! U r a mother of two, going three. Power mummy... I m mother of two, n for sure cun fit for mother of three. I m in e west too, extreme west (jurong west extn). As for binder, i m using e OSIM binder. There r two kinds (natural/c-sect delivery), it is also gd for back support. U getting a binder to use aft delivery? |

doobom (doobom)
Post Number: 1537 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:23 pm: |
Totoro-bb, Big J is back in skool since early jul. I m into week 6 of maternity leave, left 10 weeks. Fast ya? Time flies... I feel that mould n mushroom r growing on me. Feeling so bored at home but yet cun go out coz have to look aft small J. |

doobom (doobom)
Post Number: 1538 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:29 pm: |
Ecookie, hippo, ... My sis r fans of e online shopping too. Hmmm... Somehow I tried on e ones they bought, either I cun fit properly or it is too short for me. Can even look like a dumpling at certain areas. Haa... Muz be something wrong w/ me somewhere. Keke.. |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Advanced Member Username: gingerleaf
Post Number: 6951 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:31 pm: |
junnie, I jus read that zann is 16kg!!! Lyn is 14kg as of monday! Is that too heavy for a 3yo??!! |

junnie (junniezz)
Intermediate Member Username: junniezz
Post Number: 3840 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:33 pm: |
cherry.. see... u come in the right thread & get the rite person to ans ur binder qtn =D (hahahaha....so 'proud' of our thread' =D) btw, my boy on mamil gold since birth.. not even a feed of BM =( he's use to b a sumo champion here but now he 'lao hong' liao.. hahaha =D so good u can join the town mummies for lunch.. u sure will 大开眼界 (smiling @ tiffany,ecookie,bbwow,doobom,maruko.. all the hot hot mummies =)) doobom.. same sentiment.. pls come in chat chat whenever not 'moo moo' time ya =) hope both 'j' r keep u 'sane' =D jia you!! tiffany.. oh.. u shd go fb tk a look @cherry.. sama sama like u.. soooo swee =) btw, where's petit_gar?? busy w the kids & also moving house?? hapififi.. hahaha.. told u b4, A no need to eat also will grow =) gingerleaf... *big wave*... so u r not MIA =D how's our little lyn coping in schl?? hippo.. thks.. i chk liao.. cfm hv to go buy fm agt then can enjoy m1 15% discount. planning to go 03/12 8pm so no need tk leave.. which day u going?? how about chersam?? tiffy..poor daddy.. must b feeling v busy @home.. hopefully AOH.. he's more free to spend time w sherry... chris.. aiyo.. ah brig down too?? hope is nothing serious.. so wasted for the paid trip.. nvm.. as long he's in good health la.. may b u tk ML earlier so can prepare emilee's stuff.. take care now esp w ur hectic job schedules.. |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6952 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:37 pm: |
junnie, hihi!! =D Lyn is doing fine. Cut her sch days from 5days week to 2x/week as she just recovered from pneumonia. She is getting nottier and nottier..but whats new? |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3841 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:40 pm: |
gingerleaf..no la.. dun tink too heavy.. almost like lance, tink he got 15kg ba.. zann is exception cos too fussy on her food liao.. now i also gv her pediasure as backup.. |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3842 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:42 pm: |
gingerleaf.. alamak.. pneumonia arh?? hope not caught virus fm schl.. glad she has recoverd now.. must b happily jumping jumping =D |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2402 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:45 pm: |
Doobom, Yeah... 1/3 of your ML has gone.. Agree, time passed so fast lei and the fact is you are now a mummy of 2. On par with me liao.. See, not difficult to be mummy of 2 and maintain your figure right... hahaha Junnie, *Grin* yeah, I saw Cherry pic fm FB... Ya hor, all the mummies here patterns sama sama.... kekkekke... look like another shopping Queen... Oopppsss... no offend!!! But she power lei... Mummy of 3 gonnabe!!! Peifu peifu... Gingerleaf, I think 14kg is in the range. A is about 13kg as of June. Think Zann at 16kg is light lei... Lucas is already 18-19kg liao. |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3843 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:47 pm: |
doobom.. wahaaakekeke.. u so boring till 发霉at home?? then go 'dig out' those tings u wanna do but no time to do when working.. sure no time to turn mouldy loh =D |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2403 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:49 pm: |
Doobom, Go rent some nice and lenghthy drama series to get hook on... hahhahha... Trust it will make you busy and happy. How I wish I have that kind of time again. |

cherie_bear (cherie_bear)
Member Username: cherie_bear
Post Number: 882 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:53 pm: |
tiffany: me me..I'm at North-East too mummies gg for lunch tmr,enjoy. I love their lobster bisque. Recently I went coffee club, they hv shellfish bisque oso very nice I'm drooling liao,haha... |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3844 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:55 pm: |
tiffany... LOL.. all shopping queen?? =D huh.. lucas got 18-19kg?? he's 5 or 6yrs old huh?? sorry i cant remember?? my missy is super duper small size among her classmates now! maisymouse.. 4get to chk w u.. do u tink those schl bags we bought for spine really help? i find sama sama like those haversack leh.. zann's beginning to haunch back alr aft almost 7mths of p1.. nurse wrote a note say gotten correct her posture if not as times goes by she'll become 'kiao-gu' & may need refer to doc, etc.... so now i must b a broken recorder telling her to stand straight..hiaz.. |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6953 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:56 pm: |
tiffany, thanks for the assurance! |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3845 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:57 pm: |
cherie_bear.. no no no...u must oni drink 杜仲 soup =D (jus kidding.. hoping to make u feel abit 'lighter' fm ur backache =D) |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Intermediate Member Username: totoro_bb
Post Number: 3201 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:58 pm: |
gingerleaf don't fret!!! Mine is 15 going to 16!! and still want to be ballet dancer!! Doobom I agreed with you and that's why despite all the work, I'm still here ha ha |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3846 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:02 pm: |
totoro.... hahaha... kelly the ballerina?? i wanna see her chubby chubby "美腿" w leggings =D |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6954 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:04 pm: |
junnie, ya, jumping n jumping every single day. Her legs not meant for walking one. Now she likes to run across the bed n jump off to the floor. Very scare of her and countless scoldings also doesnt help. totoro, hehehe. Kelly is so cute. Still can be ballet dancer even if heavy rite? re barney show, Im gg on the 12th 5pm! re ipad who got it? Hb bought it during the launch and so far, the person who use it the most is lyn. Everyday ask if can play "iped". If we refuses her, she'll throw tantrums and cry. Sometimes really dunno what to do with her. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2404 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:07 pm: |
Junnie, Yes, Confirm Lucas is 18-19kg and he is 4 this year. Only 1 year older than our babies here. Lucas is tallest in his class, think he has my hb's tall genes. I think Zann has your small built, but not to worry la.. as long as she is eating and healthy, that's fine... Oopps.. Look who's talking?? Er-Jie assuring our Da-jie... whahahhahah Gingerleaf, You feed Lyn well.. Look at all the sumptuous and interesting dishes you prepare from time to time.... She is lucky girl. |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3202 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:09 pm: |
Doobom 10 weeks is still lloooonnnnnnngggg for people who is working!! Enjoy your ML and bring small J out shopping when there is lesser people during the weekdays??? Or like what they say, do whatever hobbies that you want to do now! Gingerleaf Oh no, just saw Lyn was down with pneumonia. Glad that she is ok and should be jumping now!! I saw the pics in FB and she is getting more and more like you liao!! Also, will be a super chio girl in future! mine going to be chia liat as I don't normally make-up and doubt she knows what lipstick and the rest of the stuff is!!!Don't talk about mani or pedicure loh!! Lunch too farrrr for me liao !! |

Post Number: 883 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:15 pm: |
junnie: haha...tmr gg to my mum's plc to drink "du zhong". Really nd to bu. Think l nd to eat frog leg too,haha..lower back pain till my both legs turn jelly. |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6955 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:17 pm: |
totoro, lyn still looks like me? Everyone thinks she looks like daddy now! You can buy vanity sets for her to play! That time I saw tiffy bot this vanity table for sherry. So i went kiddy palace to buy too coz I find lyn not very girly. Now lyn SUPER HIAO! She will wanna apply the toy nail polish for me, blow her hair all the time with the toy hair dryer. Then got fake lipstick too and I see her standing at the vanity table pouting her lips to apply, apply for me n hb, super vain! That day I ask her to help me apply her fake nail polish, she got excited and run to her dresser. Then later she saw her hair dryer, she told me "mama u wait okie. Ah-lyn blow hair 1st okie? Wait wait" Then she took forever to blow her hair. |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3847 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:30 pm: |
tiffany.. =D we r the 'highest rank' here! gingerleaf.. waaaah.. u 'jiat buay liao'.. lyn knw how to make-up 4 herself & 4u =D totoro.. dun say so fast.. later u must keep all ur lipsticks, etc.. (like zann.. last time duno.. once knw liao.. break duno how many of my lipsticks.. turn it out but nvr turn back & put the cap back!!!) cherie_bear.. hahaha.. u need frog leg too?? wanna jump jump jump??? =D bye bye.. cont'd tmr.. gotta go home liao.... hv a nice evening mummies =) |

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member Username: hippo18
Post Number: 5944 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:38 pm: |
doobom, huh? u dumpling?? then hmm.. dat makes me.. a... erm.. haha! u are my chio-est mummy leh! dun do tis to me.. LOL gingerleaf, lyn good weight leh! how tall is she? adri is stuck at 12kg. put on abit and she'll fall sick, then weight will go back down.. ha! adri another hiao zha-bor.. forever see me put mascara/ powder/ blusher, tell me she wants too. tell me her eyelashes meimei.. dat day she was looking at the mirror and she suddenly exclaimed "aiyo! wo mei mei leh!".. *sibei thick skin*.. like mother.. oops! barnery show: me on the 10th! totoro, wah!!!!!!! i wana see her chubby chubby legs and face.. junnie, i m going on 2nd dec 3pm..  |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3204 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:40 pm: |
The way you describe Lyn very funny leh!! I like the blow hair part hiaks hiaks |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3205 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:43 pm: |
hippo, you another one! Adri another funny one! Mine look at mirror will only make funny faces at herself leh! The only think skin part is she will do someting and then end it with K so clever, can do this blah blah blah!!! |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6956 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 6:01 pm: |
hippo, lyn is 91.5cm now. wah! Adri really like u hor. LOL. =x totoro, go get the set too la! once u teach her, she wun stop!!! Im somehow happy lyn is so hiao now. lol. Else last time very tomboy. |

bbwow (babywoes)
Intermediate Member Username: babywoes
Post Number: 2465 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 6:11 pm: |
sigh...sometimes I wish I have a gal. J will look at the mirror and lick it!!! is he telling me he's too tasty?!?! |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6957 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 6:12 pm: |
bbwow, wah, narcissist! lol |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3206 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 6:13 pm: |
I'm afraid it will become a white elephant leh as the mummy is not doing it!! Every morning is rushing to get out of the house !!! Don't know why it's always like not enough sleep one. and there will be thousand and one thing that I need to do. I'm so tired! |

aria jo (ariajo)
Advanced Member Username: ariajo
Post Number: 5135 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 6:29 pm: |
Hello mommies *wave* Was superrrrr busy with work.. stress ah. Anyway, taking some time to drop by to post.. roughly read the archive and notice we have a new member – Cherry?? Welcome! Let me try to find you in FB from some of the oct mummies..hehe… Anyone eyeing iphone4?? I’m so tempted because of the new features! But then the reception problem put me off a bit..May be will wait till they come up with iphone5?? LOL “iPhone 4 features FaceTime, which makes the dream of video calling a reality, and Apple’s stunning new Retina display, the highest resolution display ever built into a phone, resulting in super crisp text, images and video. iPhone 4 also features a 5 megapixel camera with LED flash, HD video recording, Apple’s A4 processor, a 3-axis gyro and up to 40 percent longer talk time—in a beautiful all-new design of glass and stainless steel that is the thinnest smartphone in the world. iPhone 4 comes with iOS 4, the newest version of the world’s most advanced mobile operating system, which includes over 100 new features. The revolutionary App Store provides access to more than 200,000 apps including the new iMovie app built just for iPhone 4.” CM, Wow, you cooked for 150 people?? This is no easy feat hor…You can really open restaurant or do catering liao..haha… Gingerleaf, Wow, lyn has very good weight! LOL with her girlish behavior.. mm, now I wonder if I should go and get the vanity table from KP..LOL..aria is addicted to iphone too.. everyday must play..so, I’m also tempted to get ipad..haha… oh yeah, forgot to thank you for the link to get ticket for barney show. In the end, hubby said he’s not too keen since we’re bringing aria to watch sesame street show on Saturday, 11th Sep. Okie, me going home liao…bye all lovely mommies.. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Intermediate Member Username: tiffanykoong
Post Number: 3284 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 7:01 pm: |
Gingerleaf, They turn super hiao all becos of the vanity set hor. Hahahaha. U r right, sherry also use the hair dryer to blow my hair.kekeke U lagi best, do pedi for lyn. Make me follow too n hiao girl really guai guai sit down n let me do pedi on her too Re:weight Aiyoh sherry still #1 but counting from backward. Now she 11kg n 90cm |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6958 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 8:34 pm: |
tiffy, how long did the sticker lasted on her toes?? Lyn's one last only few days and she peeled them off liao. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3285 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 8:57 pm: |
Gingerleaf Only can last few days cos maybe toe nails too small, v easy come off itself. She never peel it off. Think in sch alot of activities so rub against the floor n come off. |

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member Username: doraemon16
Post Number: 5564 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:24 pm: |
bbwow, i think J & zq has quite a few similarities! he also love to look lick himself in the mirror and always flash a big big smile in the mirror after he brushed teeth and said “我的牙齿香香了,每个人看到我都喜欢我了”buay tahan!!! duno where he learnt all these from, super HIAO! tiffy & gingerleaf! so envy ur lil girls! got vanity set somemore! hippo, i LOL when i saw adri's "aiyo! wo mei mei leh!".. haaa!!! she not hiao la, she jst drama queen! u can be 星妈 already! she's very pretty and her voice... aww.. sure melts everyone's heart esp boys! :p junnie & cherie bear, i think i need to drink 杜仲 also.. consulted a chinese doctor at 北京同仁堂 and she said my body "han" also.. cherie bear, how ur mum brew the soup? can share recipe wi me? thanks! totoro, zq same weight as kelly! he's 15.5kg now, how tall is kelly? she's very goo weight for girl leh! pd told me zq's weight about 75 percentile.. |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5565 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:27 pm: |
doobom, enjoy the time to let mushroom blossom! and also take more rest since u have ur mum & helper ard to help out, though ur confinement over but good to make use of this period to rest & bu further..  |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5566 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:30 pm: |
hapi fifi, hi-5! our 2nd boys are the easier one.. an an also has better appetite than gor gor.. and he's much easier to take care also.. he knows how to protect himself while he walks, and avoid sudden falls.. zq is super daring one loh! make me heart attack all the time! dun worry about A's weight much gal, at least he grows so tall right! he dun eat much is better than he eats all the junk foods right! that's what i always tell myself when zq dun have good appetite.. haa :p |

doobom (doobom)
Post Number: 1539 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:53 pm: |
Hippo, No lah... E dresses/tops somehow cun fit properly. Maybe certain areas not proportional lor, so make me weird in them. Juz somewhere wrong in me. Hee... Tiffany,junnie,totoro,dodo,... My fav hobby is sleep n snack. I cun sleep all I wan now coz on 4hrly expressing BM intervals. I juz kenna Mastitis not long, so abit scared. Guai guai follow e 4 hrly routine. Sigh... Rot @ home n cun snack. I cun go out to grab my snacks... Help!!!! |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Intermediate Member Username: zhen_zhen
Post Number: 2784 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 10:49 pm: |
Maisy, thanks for your offer. Hopefully Hannah can squeeze into Chloe’s stuff. :P Bbwow, realise I can’t arrange weekday playdate with you, as we’ll only be back from Australia on 10 Sep. After that it’s back to school for the kiddos already. Chris, my girl is the same as brig. Every night will bargain with me. Mummy: I’ll read you 1 book. Hannah: No, I want 10! Mummy: 2 books Hannah: How about 6? Mummy: 3 books Hannah: 5 books. OK mummy? Gingerleaf, Lyn is so funny! Love her “blow hair” comment! LOL... I think most girls have it in them to be hiao. I don’t use nail polish, but Hannah is fascinated by painted toe nails. She keeps asking my mom to make her nails pink. |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2785 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 10:50 pm: |
doobom, send your hubby out to buy your snacks lah. that's what i did. heehee |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2466 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 7:42 am: |
Gingerleaf, ahem I have to stress that both his parents are not like that. Haha dodo, j will do the same too! After he bathe, he will run to me and ask me to smell him. Wah lau. Super hiao. Tiffy, I think sherry is the safest dil for me. j is only 12.5kg n 91cm. So short for a boy. Keke zhen, no worries. Which part of aus r u going? Enjoy yourself!! We should be still seeing each other at the bday bash!  |

♫ (maisymouse)
Member Username: maisymouse
Post Number: 806 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:11 am: |
zhen, Ha, I was thinking of that too... Hannah is better built than Chloe.. jacket might be tight for her.. keke.. anyway I will bring and you see how. Do you need disposable bibs for your girls? Chloe don't use bibs anymore and I have some left. Is 12.15pm ok for you? Hapififi, I will be bringing chloe for lunch..Are you bringing the boys and maid along? |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Member Username: hapi_fifi
Post Number: 856 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:21 am: |
maisymouse, chloe no school today? aidan will be in school. initially wanted to bring keagan along but it's pouring right now. so i think i'd better leave him & maid at my fil's house |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 807 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:31 am: |
junnie, Zann is really cute and petite.. joey is about 26kg... yest she came home with a tie and pin... she and 2 other classmates been selected to be prefects... think she big size enough to be a 'bouncer' to scare the other P1s.... keke Actually, I got her ano regular sch bag cos I think the ergo bag is too big and heavy.. prob use it next year instead. Oh dear, my girl also slouching sometimes.. always need to remind her to stand and sit straight.. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3286 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:31 am: |
mummies, There is a amature photographer looking for Mtb as model for Maternity/newborn photoshoot to build her portfolio. Do u think i should try for it for myself n bb? And it is stated free of charge and will return the CD with basic editing. But i also have book my bloom shoot with studio loft. What's ur view? bbwow, hahahaha sherry is the safest DIL for u. But dewi(Chloe) likes J alot alot alot leh.kekeke |

Maruko (marukolim)
Intermediate Member Username: marukolim
Post Number: 2827 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:34 am: |
Gd morning mummies...TGIF!!! Wow wow wow...our thread is HOT again. gingerleaf, *wave wave* welcome back. Ah lyn so hiao ah? hahaha...so cute of her to wanna blow ur hair wif the toy hair dryer. There r a couple of times T wanna take my hair clip to tie his hair. BTH...his hair so short den the clip wont stay in place & kept droppin. Muz keep my accessories out of his reach. :p mummies lunchin at causeway point, ENJOY!!! I miss the potato wif loads of bacon & cream. Yummy... bbwow, hahaha...J will ask u to smell him after shower? kekeke...so cute. zhen zhen, ur conversation wif Hannah sounds like one I had wif T. He is always bargainin wif me when it coms to sweet treats. Give 1 he will ask for 2. If ask him drink water den he will say "I dun wanna finish ok?" -_- doobom, sure or not? the clothes dun fit on u? :p ariajo, *wave wave* my hb aimin iphone 4. Coz he using iphone 3G now. He wanna upgrade but they dun hav white color yet. So he wanna wait for white to com den buy. junnie, *ahem* er...pls dun categorise me wif the other HOT mummies like tiffany, ecookie, bbwow, doobom. I gained a total of 3kg from the last time we met. Feelin so depressed lately. Hahaha...gotta start on my fish soup diet again. |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 808 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:34 am: |
hapififi, Chloe ends sch at 11.45am.. Good idea to leave Keagan with FIL since its raining heavily. So we need table for 4+1? Jack's place might be crowded.. so whoever is there 1st get a table, ok? |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3288 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:36 am: |
mm, ok. whoever 1st will get the table for 4+1 |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2828 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:37 am: |
junnie, zann slouchin ah? U noe how my mum used to prevent me & my siblings from slouchin? Whenever she saw us slouchin at home, den here coms the cane to stroke our backs. |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Member Username: hapi_fifi
Post Number: 857 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:42 am: |
mm & tiffy, ok! btw, anyone knows who is K*** L**? she added me on fb. some of the mummies here know her too |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3289 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:46 am: |
this is my miss hiao painting my nail with the vanity set http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_XUTWVnKCY kekeke |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 809 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 9:49 am: |
oops think its 5+1 ? Zhen, u bringing deb? |

Post Number: 884 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:11 am: |
dodo: let me chk wif my mum later. Will post it later in the afternoon or I'll pm u tiffy: shanice can hi5 wif Sherry. She's oso 11kg & abt 90cm  |

Post Number: 885 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:12 am: |
oh yah,i hv the same qn as Hapi Fifi. Who is K*** L**? She oso request to add me. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2829 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:17 am: |
Ok...mummies let's start shoppin!!! http://bonitochico.livejournal.com/ http://agneselle.livejournal.com/ http://www.acrossthebloodyuniverse.com/ http://thestylediary.livejournal.com/ http://hollyhoque.livejournal.com/ http://odorikoya.livejournal.com/ http://ohvola.livejournal.com/ http://hippielippie.livejournal.com/ http://affairee.livejournal.com/ http://foggiare.livejournal.com/ http://mytintedkiss.livejournal.com/ http://vaingloriousyou.livejournal.com/ http://ablackdiamond.livejournal.com/ http://bridgettbelle.livejournal.com/ http://belleaffairs.livejournal.com/ http://www.cassisroom.com/ http://catwalkclose.livejournal.com/ http://dadigirl.livejournal.com/ http://dressabelle.livejournal.com/ http://felicelabel.livejournal.com/ http://headoverheelss.livejournal.com/ http://herfeistyaffair.livejournal.com/ http://robotninjas.livejournal.com/ http://swivelle.livejournal.com/ http://www.tracyeinny.com.sg/ http://treslovechic.livejournal.com/ http://tubee.livejournal.com/ http://whoodesiree.livejournal.com/ http://xoxoho.livejournal.com/ http://www.hervelvetvase.com/index.php?/categories/1-LATEST-COLLECTION http://www.nattystore.com/index.php http://thesatinribbons.livejournal.com/ http://lecapella.livejournal.com/ http://theblackbuttons.livejournal.com/ http://loef.sg/ http://allthingslovely.livejournal.com/ |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3290 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:23 am: |
cherie bear, hi5 man! think they r the lighest here |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2468 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:26 am: |
ohh...another potential dil. kekeke tiffy, I told dewi chloe must slow down in growth so that J can catch up. he's the shortest in class!! maruko!!!!!! you are killing my wallet!! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2830 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:30 am: |
bbwow, kekeke...有福同享mah... |

happywonderland (eunice_sng71)
Senior Member Username: eunice_sng71
Post Number: 13804 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 11:16 am: |
wah Maruko... so many livejournal |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2405 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 11:31 am: |
Good Morning All Rockie Mummies!! Maruko!!!! You have so many lobangssssss. Woah, you have transformed to become a shopaholic liao.... Aria, So busy arh?? Hope it will be over soon. Miss your post here. Re: Vanity So cute to see little girls dolling up themselves and playing with nail polish, blow hair etc....My girl is a tom-boy lei... Also, dont think I have exposed her to all these vanity stuff yet, wonder how would she response to these. *Rolled eyes* Have to do some stuff now, come back here later.... |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2831 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 11:38 am: |
Tiffany/eunice, I got all these links from my sis in law. Kekeke...she got it from her fren. I didnt buy from all the shops lah...juz c c look look. Mostly I buy from the style diary or dressabelle. Quality & price quite reasonable for these. The rest I dunno liao. |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3848 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 12:14 pm: |
morning all maruko... OMG.. my eyes blur liao...=D u sure 1 of hot mummies cos u buying & wearing clothes/dress online leh! maisymouse.. hahaha.. u say joey is a 'bouncer'?? p1 can bcom prefect arh?? zann's schl oni starts fm p2. wow.. joey got a good weight.. she's tall too!! i tink if zann stands besides joey will b like dwarf!! jus like mummy if stands besides u =D so fast a year passed... nxt wk registration for phase 2C..imagine last year we r Q-ing for a plc!! bbwow.. better smell j aft shower rather than poor me.. gotta sit @ the step of the toilet 'smelling' lance's poo poo =x he'll yelled & shout if i dun sit w him & see him poo.. if not he'll do funny tings like tearing toilet papers, playing w the toilet brush or hose.. aggrrr.. cherie_bear.. i wud also like to hv ur mum's recipe.. see if 'not so bitter' or not...cos ours jus put a few pcs of 杜仲,枸杞子,党参 brew w port ribs & pigtail...basically as a soup w meal. gingerleaf,tiffy,hannah.. hahaha.. so young ur glas like nail polish =D dodo,hippo.. zq & adri hv potential to b drama artists in future.. u both 'jiat buay liao' nxt time le =D aria_jo... *wave wave*.. do pop by when u can 'eat snake'.. kekeke.. how's naia & aria?? maisymouse,zhenzhen,tiffy,hapififi.. enjoy ur lunch ya.. upload pix if any =D tiffy.. if the date no crash w ur the one u booked & no others terms & conditions.. no harm trying the foc shooting.. somemore can get bk cd.. |

Jas (jas55)
Member Username: jas55
Post Number: 1660 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 1:21 pm: |
Hello mummies! I am here...sorry MIA. For how long liao ah? i also forgotten. MISS you all too! Anyway, Welcome Cherry!! I am a big SAHM with two boys here. The most auntie lady here compare to the HOT mummies. hahaha! Recently was going thru some emotional roller coaster..but i am sure it skate thru soon. It is a mixture of a few events all together. Updates on both Ds: Big D very naughty of cos..recently he has this action of pressing my breasts as HORNs leh. Then he will make the sound "poh poh" Wah piangz! BTH! very cheeky. dun know learn from who. Now he is more billingual than before. Lil D: He is pacifier-free. This is by chance. On Tuesday night, he was standing near the window (my bed is near the window) with his pacifier. I was mumbling to myself that he will throw his pacifier out. And true enough, he really threw it out. HAHAHA! Then that very night, he had a hard time sleeping..but no withdrawal symptons like drug addict. N till now, he can sleeps thru without it ald! hahaha..simple hor? N he is potty trained too. But of cos still have accidents here and there... |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6959 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 1:33 pm: |
jas, big D learn from daddy? =p |

Post Number: 13817 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 1:35 pm: |
Jas : congrats on Lil D's achievement  |

Post Number: 13818 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 1:35 pm: |
gingerleaf : u very notti leh :p hahaha |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1661 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 1:40 pm: |
Gingerleaf, lol...good try. But its not lor..i won't give free show. hahaha! |

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member Username: hippo18
Post Number: 5945 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:18 pm: |
wahahaha!.. paiseh jas but i simply can't resist: u dun give free show? how can u charge the kids for it????? LOL! anyway, how's ur DIL and my SIL today in school? u manage to see my lil' A? =P and clap clap to lil' D being pacifier free!! i m still patiently waiting..argh... maruko, hahhaa! shopaholic attack. totoro, kelly is smart ma! datz y can say she's smart.. hahaha dodo, erm.. u hvnt seen the ugly side of adri yet. wait till u hear her scream.. ha! bth J & ZQ leh.. so cute for lil' boys.. LICK MIRROR.. hurhurhur |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3207 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:19 pm: |
Dodo K should be ard 90.5 or 91cm ( just pass the mark for the MRT loh! ) Hippo Want to see the legs with stocking, hmmm she don't have one currently leh. Doobom Try delivery??? Even NTUC also have such service now right? hee hee ZhenZhen Five books !!! the most I read 2 no matter how many she brings it to me!!! If I'm too tired, I'll play the toy story from ipad ;p Maruko Your list is really a lot leh .... it will take weeks to surf them ha ha doubt I have the time. My sis actually bought a few long sleeve shirt for K online from Korea and they were actually nice. Maybe I should check with her what site was it ha ha and post here!! Jas Your "poh poh" is really hilarious lah!! Yah, am wondering who he learn it from " wink wink" Clap clap to small D, so smart that he knows not to complain as he is the one that throw away the pacifier ha ha !!! Eunice Let me know if Sun still on. Sorry did not follow up with you as hb busy with his stuff and I don't wanna keep chasing him!! |

Post Number: 13822 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:27 pm: |
totoro : very sorry. Maybe have to give up the idea of balloons cos no aircon + open space la.... |

Cherry Neo (microcherry22)
Junior Member Username: microcherry22
Post Number: 154 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:45 pm: |
hello mummies, doobom, thank you for the info on the binder, will drop by osim and try it on. My existing binder was purchase from my gynae clinic, quite worn out, was thinking if their is any better binder for considerations anot. yup, will be using after delivery. junnie, yup, right thread, right advise friendly ppl.. jas/ariajo, hihi!! jas, ur boy is so funny, "breast as horn" lol maruko, WHoaa...shopping spree!!!!! |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3849 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:48 pm: |
jas... u r back!!! hope u r feeling much better despite watever unhappiness earlier.. hahaha.. both D so cute!! big D so cheeky & lil' D so easy to wean off fm pacifier =D now u no more working part time le?? |

Post Number: 155 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:54 pm: |
mummies.. Isetan Scotts and isetan katong having baby sales/fair.. Starting today till 15 aug  |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3208 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 2:58 pm: |
Hi Eunice No problem. Maybe you can just blow some balloons filled with air to decorate the place and blow some for the kids to have fun kicking around. Helium esp. bouquet will not look nice esp when the wind is strong! Maybe as we get more serious into the trade, our standard become higher liao ha ha Have a great party on Sunday! |

Post Number: 13824 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:02 pm: |
Totoro : thanks ... so pai sai tat I can't get from u Any indoor party I will call u  |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3209 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:10 pm: |
K*** L** this is not talking about me right? The FB is under her name as I have my own account ha ha |

Post Number: 160 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:11 pm: |
mummies, any online spree for baby/toddler/children wear?? |

Post Number: 13825 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:20 pm: |
Cherry : I hv Dolly kids' clothes spree... u keen? But can't post here cos it's from yahoo auction and SMH dun allow la :p U keen then I PM u |

Post Number: 162 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 3:29 pm: |
eunice, okay, thank you. |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3210 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 4:06 pm: |
Mummies, decided to select the 18 Sept date since it's closer to our kiddos birthday and more mummies can attend. I have tried using the FB invites and let me know if you did not receive it! I have added some of your name in the admin page for the event so we have more people to help adding on names that I have missed out okie. I think the FB page has a function that you can add on the comments so it could be an easier tracking for us instead of browsing through this page. So add on whatever suggestion that you have! Tentative time: 11am onwards ( lunch ?? ) ======================== 3 year old Birthday Bash ======================== 18 Sept (Saturday) 1) Zhenzhen ? 2) Hippo ? 3) bbwow 4) totoro_bb 5) junnie (aft'work 1pm) 6) chersam 7) gingerleaf ( added since she accepted the FB invite hee) |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2832 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 4:12 pm: |
junnie, hahaha...I buy the dresses wif "BIG" sizes lah so can fit in lor...Me dun hav a 魔鬼的身材 like the other chio babes in here. :p totoro, 18 Sep ah? Oh no...I cant go leh. It's my wedding anniversary. I dunno wat plans hb hav yet. I check wif him 1st. |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3211 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 4:36 pm: |
Maruko we celebrate together with you lah!! Anyway, ours should be late morning till maybe 3-4pm as the kids might need to ZZzzz unless u going overseas to lomantic.... |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2833 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 4:47 pm: |
totoro, I saw ur event time from 11am - 11pm leh...tot its gonna b a whole day thing. :p celebrate wif me? hahaha...me dun wanna b the 主角 on dat day leh. Shld b on our fantastic Oct'07 kiddos. I'm checkin wif hb on his plans. He haven revert to me. Tink most likely nothing planned. Haha...woody him wont hav any surprises for me one. Sure ask me back wat I wanna do on dat day. *abish* him... |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6960 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 4:53 pm: |
anyone know how to order from bonitochico? Their ordering system very cheem. |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3212 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 4:56 pm: |
ha ha saw that mistake but no time to change it. Gingerleaf, their name already very cheem liao leh .. AND My IPHONE hANG on me NOW !!!! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2834 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:04 pm: |
gingerleaf, u juz need to post a comment on the item u r interested in & leave ur email. They will send u an invoice if there is stocks. Happy shoppin  |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6963 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:07 pm: |
maruko, they have a backorder now, then they say must transfer $ n leave order together, so im confused. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2835 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:19 pm: |
gingerleaf, oh u referrin to the backorders. This is like an advance order for the item. If u can wait accordin to the time stated, den u make a transfer to the account given. After transfer, u click on the reply link to make a comment. In the msg sent, include ur name, email add, item name, color, size, transfer details (ref no, Ibank nick, time & date transferred). Hope the above helps. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2836 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:23 pm: |
Oh ya, I left out u gotta include amount transferred also. They got a format right at the bottom of the page. U follow dat format to reply after paying lor. |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2786 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:24 pm: |
Hi mummies! Hapi fifi, tiffy and maisy, nice catching up with you gals for lunch. I really chat chat chat until forget the time. Lucky hapi fifi reminded me to go fetch Hannah, and I was still 15min late. Who knows how late I would have been if not for hapi fifi. Thanks girl!! Maruko, that’s a crazy number of blogshops! Fortunately I’m not tempted. Because I have abnormal proportions, so really need to try first. Jas, congrats on little D’s accomplishment. So your fears were unfounded! Totoro, haha... i still end up reading max 2 books to her. But she can get away with 5 books with her daddy. Maruko, must come for the birthday bash ok. We celebrate with you first, then after that you can enjoy your lomantic dinner with your hubby. :P |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2837 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:31 pm: |
JAS, *wave wave* How can I overlook ur comments??? Now rainbow after rainy days liao. Will b lookin forward to more posts from u Gd to hear small D is off pacifier. I still cant get T off it wif dat old lady interferin each single time. Once he whine, she gave in. BTH! zhen zhen, hahaha...me dun hav such "perfect" proportions also. I buy loose dresses mostly den no need worry abt my big butt & bulgin tummy. Hahaha...sure can fit wif the bottom "flair" mah :p re: bday bash aiyo...tink I better del dat post. Shhh...dun tell the rest. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2838 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 5:33 pm: |
alamak...cannot del liao. -_- dun tink got lomantic dinner lah. He so wood. Dunno if he even remembers. Scarli later he ask me why need to plan for dat day. |

kathy (oopssilly)
Junior Member Username: oopssilly
Post Number: 206 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 10:28 pm: |
Hapi fifi,cherie_bear its me who added u all in FB. seldom post nowadays. ashley now seldom cry when goes childcare liao.till now she still dun reali want to share toys with her little sister.how should i teach her? sigh  |

ecookie (ecookie)
Intermediate Member Username: ecookie
Post Number: 4826 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 11:07 am: |
hi mummies! the past few days have been nightmarish for us. yr down w fever on wed and the ulcers come on full-force on both thurs n fri. he will cry on-off when the pain gets to him and he started rejecting milk/rice cereal. was afraid of dehydration so fed him every 2 hrs or so. till when he saw us approaching with the milk bottle n syringe (he cant suckle cos of the ulcers in mouth), he will wail liao.. cried till his voice all hoarse and lost a bit of it as well. sigh. this morning he seems happier and able to take his cereal in normal portion. will try w milk feed later. hope the good appetite continues! good thing is brought yz back for his review yesterday and he;s cleared. no more ulcers in his mouth/throat. as for myself, felt much better too. can take some solids instead of the liquid-based meals for the whole week! argh! i really hate HFMD! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4827 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 11:11 am: |
maruko: wow all the online shopping!! actually im still hasnt really catch on with online shopping. mainly cos my build is not the standard 1.6-1.65m so very hard for me to buy clothes online. and i like the physical retail experience where i can touch and try before buying. online shopping too vroom vroom for me haha. i still like to go window shop the whole day. heheh. jas: hope ur emo roller coaster trip will end soon! think of the 2Ds to cheer u up ok! and yah, i think big D learnt from his papa eheh. and good job on pacifier free for small D! gingerleaf: i think lyn weight is v good for their age now. yz is ard 14.5 kg and 95cm tall. think he s looking more n more lean cos he keeps growing vertically but weight not really catching up! bonitochico: yah as wat maruko said. for backorders, need to tsf $ and then post comment on ur orders as well as the online tsf code to them. if no more stock, they will refund back to you. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4828 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 11:16 am: |
dodo: hahahah zq's comment on his teeth xiang xiang cracks me up!!!! so funny! think yz is the most not hiao one. like totally heck care appearance. he seldom choose his clothings. whatever i choose, he wear. at most he chooses his shoes at times. and even when i told him , his mouth smelly cos he never brush his teeth, he also bo chup. eeks like that how to strike girls when he grows up! ipad: im keen to place an order for a 32GB as well. tihnk it would be great for me to read with yz. later go bug the hb to help me place an order with his coy. totoro_bb: i can make it for the bash .have revert in fb as well .  |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4829 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 11:18 am: |
doobom: how time flies! you are out of ur confinement and 1/3 leave gone. still, make good use of this period to rest at home, catch up with big J and spend quality time with small J. im sure you will miss all these when you start working.. |

Post Number: 171 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 3:11 pm: |
Hi all, sunny weekends!!!!!!!!!! a joke to share which i received thru my email: Enjoy n dont ever mess with women!!! lol Subject: Fw: Let him dig An old man and woman were married for many years, even though they hated each other. When they had a confrontation, screaming and yelling could be heard deep into the night. The old man would shout, 'When I die, I will dig my way up and out of the grave and come back and haunt you for the rest of your life!' Neighbours feared him. They believed he practiced black magic, because of the many strange occurrences that took place in their neighbourhood. The old man liked the fact that he was feared. To everyone's relief, he finally died of a heart attack His wife had a closed casket at the wake. After the burial, she went straight to the local bar and began to party, as if there was no tomorrow.. Her neighbours, concerned for her safety, asked, 'Aren't you afraid that he may indeed be able to dig his way up and out of the grave and come back to haunt you for the rest of your life?' The wife put down her drink and said, 'Let him dig. I had him buried upside down......' Bloody women they think of everything! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2839 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 4:03 pm: |
Hi mummies... ecookie, sounds like YZ havin a terrible time wif the stupid HFMD. Heng he able to take solids now liao. So hows ur own condition? Muz b hard on u also havin to take care of him & being sick at the same time. Hav a gd rest. re: shoppin links tink for ur height will b quite difficult to get online coz most oredi quite short. But of coz u will look "ultimately" SEXY if u wear. :p cherry, LOL @ ur joke. As the sayin goes, never offend a woman. :D Jas, big D watched too many "car" shows liao har? Use ur "spotlights" to "por por" away...kekeke... |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2469 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 5:54 pm: |
hi mummies, feeling very down at the moment so thought I can let out here abit. My bil's wife has given birth to a healthy boy. it's supposed to be a happy affair but cannot help feel that my misery now is caused by them. throughout the year, I kept asking hub what is my in-laws plans and when they wanna visit my bil in aus. no answer. just last week we were in cruise, my hub dropped me a bombshell saying leave coming thurs. firstly, i was unprepared, never take leave and hub will be in reservist entire aug and I have a upcoming biz trip. managed to convince pil to go in sep instead and so I took 2 weeks leave. thought that should satisfy them. then yesterday night, out of nowhere, my mil called hub and asked to put J in CC now - her reason? - she cannot handle him anymore as he's too naughty. I was shocked and astounded by her remark! first time hear a grandma give such reason? I cannot help but feel that it has got to do with my bil and bb in aus. I felt very cheated. they think finding cc is a snap of fingers? well, the damage is done. we have to start sourcing for a cc. but i just couldn't swallow her explanation although i didn't hear from her own mouth. i would have appreciated if they discussed with me as I do have plans to put J in CC when he's in K1 and we've moved to bishan nearer to them. within a span of few days they drop bombshells like this who can handle?! the most terrible part was J overheard the conversation he had with my mil and he was shivering while saying "i'll be a good boy. i want to go mah mah's house." that really broke my heart. how can they give up their grandson like that just because he's naughty???! sigh...sorry for ranting here. really feel like crap. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2840 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 8:21 pm: |
Bbwow, mmm...it's been hard on u havin to deal wif so many bombshells within these few days. Perhaps ur mil dun mean J is too notti for her to handle bah. Juz dat she dunno how to phrase it. She might mean he is too active? When my mil told me to send T to cc instead of her takin care, she said he is too active for her to handle physically. Let them noe nowadays cc hav waitin list. Ask her to give in abit 1st. Take care of J for the time being while u source for a gd cc. Go ahead & rant. No worries. We all hav been in somewhat similar situations b4. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4830 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 9:07 pm: |
maruko: its sleazy not sexy lor. so short till can see panties if i bend over one hahah. bbwow: felt so heatpain when u said J overheard the conversation and said that he'll be a good boy. think ur mil didnt phrase wat she meant properly as wat maruko said. im sure they dont mean that J's "nottiness" is the real reason for him to go cc. time being, ask ur hb to reason with them and continue to take care of J for the interim period while you guys go n source for a suitable cc. it will take time as some cc have waiting list and J may need time to adjust as well. anyway as yz was on 1week mc this week so my mil helped to look after him for 1 day on thursday. when we came home, the whole house was in disarray and my hb wasnt very happy. so he told his mum she could have control yz more and not let him get away with messing up the whole house blah blah blah. and naturally she aint happy and she kept complaining that he is v notti, and not afraid of her. and that she cant beat him cos she said dont want to offend me.. i was thinking discipline doesnt only involve beating the kid, can reason with him one mah since he;s almost 3yo liao. but i kept mum and went to the rm to lie with my son while the mil and hb continue their "talk". apparantly mil turned the tables and complained non stop that yz is v notti, bullied her the whole day etc etc. then my hb even called her next day and asked yz to apologize to her!! my mum overheard and was shocked and said like that also need the kiddo to apologize? i was quite upset cos i feel yz was just being himself being notti and all but as an adult you should be the one trying to control the situation and failing to do so, you cant just shift the blame to the kid. so i told hb (cordially) oh since ur mum cant seem to handle yz, its best we dont ask her to take care of yz in future then. grrrr... i really dont fancy her help if possible! |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2470 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 10:29 pm: |
Maruko, ecookie, Thanks for sharing. It really made me feel better. Yes. I would have accepted better if my mil told me in another way. I did ask many times before n have sourced for cc before as backup but hub always reassure me that all is fine. So I really took it negatively when this kind of crap come to me from nowhere. Ecookie, I totally know how u feel! Mil always complain J very naughty. I even bought a cane put at her place n ask them to discipline him when necessary. I feel like telling them how J turn out is also partly their fault. I would prefer not wanting their help also but between cc n family I would have to use the better of the worse. I will also scold J in front of them when he's being disrespectful to them n make J apologise. N my stupid hub still can defend his mom by saying put in cc to discipline him! What crap? U can't discipline yr grandson u leave it to others?! I told hub kids nowadays are generally active. Dun say until my son is beyond hope. It was so hurting. Have tried to call a number of cc already n all full. Ecookie, which branch is YZ in? I realized LV is usually cater staff in the building. N all full house  |

Post Number: 172 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 10:46 pm: |
bbwow, yes, ur mil definitely dotes on her grandson and has no intention of giving him up. she merely says so becoz she is in a fit of anger and stress.sit down n have a good talk with her. In fact taking care of today child is unlike the olden days. Today parents has high expectations from the care giver n on their child progress/ development. Come to think about it, if we learnt to relax and be less fussy, care giver will also compromise. I, myself is also in this situation. I used to be very fussy , this cannot that cannot.. but I have learnt to take things easy and be less fussy. ( I take it as i have no choice but to tolerant with my care giver, if not nobody will take care of my childrens when I am not around.) Think wouldnt it be better to have a personal caregiver as compare to having a maid or CC centre. My mother is also the same, as and when will throw tantrum, show me temper, blaming my childrens being naughty, not listening to her, too active for her to handle, causing her stress etc etc... What I do is try please her by saying, ya lar, i understand your stress and my children being naughty, but if you don’t help me, i cant generate income for the family.. then she will drop all her negative thoughts and issues.  |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3296 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 12:24 am: |
ecookie, Glad that u and YZ are much better now. As for taking care of YZ, since ur mil use the reason that YZ is notti, then perhap now u can slowly talk to ur hb abt shifting back to east side where it is near ur mum. sorry that i am so straight and evil thought of me. bbwow, PM u some info. Hope can help u. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3297 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 12:38 am: |
zhenzhen, hapififi, mm nice catching up with all of u on fri lunch zhenzhen, I told my hb abt deb, a happy bb all the times and keep smiling non stop whenever we look at her. Hb ask me why i never take video to show him.kekeke |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1662 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 12:40 am: |
bbwow, Sayang sayang. Do what's best for J. Really hope everything turns out well for you & J. I am sure there is a way. ecookie, must be be horrible time for you & YZ. Glad everything is over. Shifting to east side to be nearer to your mum's side is a good idea too. Maruko, hahaha! u ah..joker. |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1663 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 12:45 am: |
Pacifier-free: Actually before Danson threw away his pacifier accidentally, i always "pyscho" him that it is ugly to eat it..keep telling him he's a big boy etc. I am not confident to let him go pacifier free either cos he is more addictive than his brother. So when he threw out of the window, my heart is happy & kan cheong too. hahaha! who knows he can get away with it so easily. So mummies, try it. Start to recite into their ears daily to throw away...kekeke! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2841 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, August 01, 2010 - 10:48 am: |
Ecookie, wow...How com ur Hb wan YZ to apologise? Kids sure will b active n a handful mah. Bbwow, slowly find the cc lah. As for ur mil's comments, juz ignore lor. 1 ear in 1 ear out. Thru my experience, these old folks dunno how to express better words. Mine always scolding T in front of me for being so notti n yet she still indulge in him. On my part, I dun hesitate to "remind" her dat she allows him to treat him dat way. She noes it herself den will juz keep quiet or laugh it off. Frankly all grandparents dote on their grandchild but juz dunno how to express. They also dun wanna "offend" dil If they discipline. I always say my mil when she lightly hit T's hand when he notti. I told her beat hard den he will b scared mah. Beat so light like puttin powder. She will say later he pain leh. I say precisely wan him to feel the pain mah. U dun beat till he pain den how he listen. Juz last nite I was scolding T for not keepin his toys after playin. So I said as usual I'm gonna beat him Liao. T looked at me very scared den said "I dun wan". Mil came out say me dun always threaten to beat him lah. If I dun do dat den will he listen? Den she still got the cheek to always use my name to threaten him when he dun listen. Contradicting rite? Jas, haha...me gonna chant everyday till T bth & wanna throw away his pacifier like small D. :p |