A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents * Year 2007 Mums * (2007/05) May 2007 MTB < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archivecheezel47473 464 12-28-09  7:38 am
Archive through January 16, 2010zhuzhu100 1-16-10  7:38 pm
Archive through January 28, 2010Janet100 1-28-10  5:12 pm
Archive through March 03, 2010Janet100 3-03-10  12:49 pm
Archive through May 25, 2010sma||dreams (smalldr100 5-25-10  12:16 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Janet (jjloo)
Username: jjloo

Post Number: 1461
Posted on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 1:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smalldreams,
just came back from PD. Cough not too serious. no sore throat also. so maybe breast milk like u said does help from full blown diseases.

SD,
saw the name from a baby names book. My hubby likes the meaning of the name, ie. light. BTW, my hubby is a christine, that is why 'light' so meaningful. B means strong. both names are chosen based on meaning.

Jeanyard (jeanyard)
Username: jeanyard

Post Number: 2714
Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 7:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SpringD,
near Colorado. I don't really know where it is. will tell you when I reach there. now still in old company until next next mth. still have to go for visa.

Re: stubborn
Cookie is going through a terrible phase of ignoring us and food as well. the more we scold or beat him, he doesn't even cry or do what we told. soft approach tried and he'll just run away.
do i have to send him to any PD?

Taro (taro)
Username: taro

Post Number: 2821
Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 8:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jeanyard,
Baby smells nice! Btw, do you have msn?
YX is also a stubborn boy. He goes to hide when I scold him. Sometimes, he'll say he does not like us, wants to go ah ma's house. It'll pass. Don stress up too much. I'll just ignore him and when he calms down use a softer approach to talk to him.

SpringDance (springdance)
Username: springdance

Post Number: 2841
Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 10:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Smalldreams
Ya lor...quite worrying..like my house, daytime only one old (my MIL) and one young. Cannot imagine the consequences if anything bad happen! But my neighbour was telling me that the Polcie updated that many in various areas have been caught liao. Hopefully this will reduce their "activities".

Janet
Oh since your hubby is a Christian..this means you also have to be converted as one before your marriage is it?

JeanYard
Juz curious, so what will be be doing over at US? Is it research work, business development or a training course?

Nothing to worry about Cookie's behavious lar..all toddlers throw tantrums and some are just more stubborn.

Jeanyard (jeanyard)

Post Number: 2715
Posted on Friday, May 28, 2010 - 5:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SpringD,
for training only. I don't think I can work in another country for too long. I'll get home sick easily. 2 months is not too long.

Taro,
i have msn but seldom log on. i'll be using skype when overseas.

zhuzhu (zhuzhu)
Username: zhuzhu

Post Number: 3890
Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 5:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yoz ladies

been a long time since I post here...though I do log in and read the post..

springdance
speaking of the O$P$ incident..my IL plc oso ganna recently...those damned idiots..even light up a fire to burn the shoe rack outside the house...super angry..dats arson already..report police n my IL n police install the video cam outside the front door..

jeanyard
congrats on ur new job...now its my turn to look around..nothing much on the market..

Taro (taro)
Username: taro

Post Number: 2825
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 12:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aiyo. Why so many O$P$ incidents? My parent's place also kena. The sharks splash red paint outside our door but it's our neighbour at the end of the corridor who O$ lei. Kena twice and police case lor. Now my mum and the neighbourhood police good friends le. Haha!

sma||dreams (smalldreams)
Advanced Member
Username: smalldreams

Post Number: 5331
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 10:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Springdance, Taro

How's things now? No more incidents already? My aunt's place kena also... and so did one of my colleagues'. In fact, the runners are very cowardly...they don't attack the debtee's flat if door's open - they attack the neighbours' as a pressure tactic...

Jeanyard
So good... can go for training. I'm stuck here already. Sighs. No chance for any advancement. THen again I guess that's my choice also, so can't complain. I don't think I'll have the heart to go for 2 whole months...!

Taro, Janet
how are you gals coping with yr #2?

You know, my Adam bought something through ipod!!! *faints*. He clicked clicked, then by the time he showed hubby, screen said ,"Yr purchase was successful". Today, hubby got the e-invoice... the game he "purchased" accidentally cost US$9.99!!!

Post Number: 2842
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 11:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Super sianzz afetr the long weekend...noooo more public holiday for a long while. :-(

ZhuZhu
Wah...light up fire is serious lei..consequences will be fatal if fire spread. your IL made the right decision to install camera. Can "scare" them off hopefully...

Taro
For our case, the 'sharks' are targeting my next-door neighbour who is a innocent party also. They wrote a guy's name out their door and my neighbour 100% claim they do not know the person. So it seems the "ah long" got the wrong address or something???

Smalldreams
You 'forgetful' lei ask me again..I oledi posted 'things have been quiet since the indident'. :p

Eh, lucky the item Adam purchase is not $999!! If really the case, what will your hubby do huh? :p

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5333
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 2:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SD
oops...sorry...didn't register in my head after i read Taro's post.... :S

Sometimes pple steal ICs and make sure of them also... terrible... all kinds of pple in this world.

If it's $999, I'll see if the vendor can reverse the sale lor... haizzz... terrible. Even when I purchase games thru ipod, it's only US$0.99. This boy can click on the US$9.99!!!! Grrr...gave me a jolt!

zhuzhu
wahh you've been a stay at home mom for quite some time already hor... hope you get a job opening soon. Is markus still going to CC?

cool_daughter (cool_daughter)
Username: cool_daughter

Post Number: 3604
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 3:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smalldreams
jboy oso purchase aps on my iphone b4 .. us1.99. wahahah.

SpringD
no more PH .. time to take leave :-) i oredi planned some in June and July liao. . hehe.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5343
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CD
Wah seh...these boys super advanced man... fedup coz it's tied to my credit card, not hubby's!!

I'm taking leave to go to m'sia with hubby's family too in jun. Feel bad lah coz i just returned from maternity leave...then now take leave again... haiz..what to do... just have to clear my work before I go lor...

Re: TV watching

I'm fed up coz hubby likes to watch TV (war, violent shows) when Adam's around. I really hate it and told hubby off many times coz Adam will also watch. Haizz...what to do huh?? Think one day I'll do something to that silly gogglebox.

Post Number: 3605
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 4:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smalldreams
violent TV .. i guess juz hv to be ard n educate them accordingly. I dun really restrict or control what we watch wif jboy too .. but if there's fighting scene etc, will tell him its wrong to fight, police will catch n put them to jail etc etc.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5347
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CD
Yesterday adam watched this comedy, and the policeman kicked a cat. Then adam told me, Police kicked the cat. And my hubby laughed it off. So terrible. I scolded him and told him to educate his son, but he didn't leh. So I ended up being the one tellin Adam, cannot kick cat, ok? Must sayang cat. Then he nodded, phew!

Post Number: 3606
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 4:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smalldream
haha .. typical of man la =p i guess educate is the key. nowadays, kids r too advance to be restricted. jboy has no prob turning on TV or playing DVD on own, so diff to control.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5349
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 4:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CD
If Jboy can purchase games on ipod....what is switching on TV on his own....LOL...

zhuzhu (zhuzhu)

Post Number: 3891
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 8:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

springdance
so far so good.. hopefully those stupid ah long got the wrong household...

smalldreams
hahah i been a stay at home for a short while only lar..had a job..but quit already..now back to my old co. as a temp..they offer me a perm job..but still thinking..cos of the boss lar..haiz..

nellu (nellu)
Username: nellu

Post Number: 1515
Posted on Monday, May 31, 2010 - 9:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

been a really long time since I came in!

we just celebrated Josh's birthday 2 weeks ago.

these few days really very tired cos i'm working full time (work is building up!), still trying very hard to breastfeed (proud to say that E is still on BM + her semi-solids!), and have to handle the two of them when hubby is out of town (which is abt 60%) of the time....

can die.....

abt iphone - mine has a password lock so Josh cannot unlock. but he loves to press the button to see the wallpaper picture. Both hubby and I have a pic of him and/or him and E together as the wallpaper, so that makes him happy.

my phone is my livelihood so I won't allow him to touch it, lest he calls my boss, or worse (!) my clients!! then i'll be so dead! >.<
U

Post Number: 2843
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 9:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CD
June and July..you going where again??? JEALOUS!! :p

Smalldreams
My boy also watch all kinds of shows..but we prevent him from seeing horror movies in case he get nightmares

ZhuZhu
Are you sending resumes still or slowed down liao since you working as temp? If you really want to find something else, must continue to dilligent read the recruit and blast out your CV.

Re: On iPhone
Jonas so far never purchase anything on iphone but he had "ring" my husband's colleagues on several occasions as well as reject his incoming calls! Not very good lor coz like Nellu, the phone is my hubby's work gadget as well. Husband keep asking me to get one iphone instead so my son can play with it! What da you say? :p

By the way, my boy is addicted to the 'street fighter' game on iphone currently..now how "educational" is that?

Post Number: 3607
Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 6:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Springd
July gg genting:-) oct planning hkg/Macau.. Anybody hAs any hotel recommendation for hkg/ Macau? Looking for like 2 bedrm apartment kind.

Jboy used to be addicted to street fighter on xbox. He pronouced it 'sorry fighter 4':p

Janet (jjloo)

Post Number: 1462
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 5:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smalldreams,
day time i am taking care of L only, B is with my mum.
but some time B would be jealous when she sees me with L in the night when she is back. So just have to position myself between 2 children.

hope to extend night feed hour to longer, now is still 2 hourly...could be quite tiring

zhuzhu (zhuzhu)

Post Number: 3892
Posted on Wednesday, June 02, 2010 - 9:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

springdance
still sending out resumes..but slow down abit lar..cos recently market nothing much...

Post Number: 2844
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 9:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CD
Not keen on Venetian Macau? Although it's a not apartment, the rooms are quite spacious.

ZhuZhu
Take it slowly ba...least you know you have a perm job offer (wiht your ex-co) if you dun mind about the boss. Afterall, I believe your focus now is on the family not so much on career rite? :-)

Post Number: 3609
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 11:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

springD
Keen but ex rite. I have 5 adult and 1 jboy .. can fit? :p

zhuzhu (zhuzhu)

Post Number: 3893
Posted on Thursday, June 03, 2010 - 10:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

springdance
ya lor..now i am not lookin to grow my career..i just need a stable job..whereby i can go home on time...

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5369
Posted on Saturday, June 05, 2010 - 11:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Janet
That's normal lor. But B will show improvement over time. When I just brought my lil A home, I almost got heart attacks coz Big A pounced on baby...when I put lil A in her bouncer, Big A would run and sit there first!

But now, Big A adores lil A. Big A will laugh in amusement when lil A flips. Really a very nice sight. But when pple tend to fuss over lil A, big A will also try to attract attention by doing something naughty... hahaha..typical kids lor.

zhuzhu
^5, me too... i guess priorities so different. Sometimes I envy moms who have kids, and are also high flyers... but dunno why my mind is just not focused on career. As long as got enough $ to support my kids, and shop for simple things, I happy liao.

cheezel (cheezel)
Username: cheezel

Post Number: 2847
Posted on Monday, June 07, 2010 - 9:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello ladies!!! long time no come chaty liao...

anyone knows if there is any more shows coming up at the malls during sch holiday??

Jeanyard (jeanyard)

Post Number: 2722
Posted on Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 12:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhuzhu,
what kind of job are you looking for? see I have lobang for you or not.

Re: computer
yah, recently Cookie just learnt how to use the mouse and he's addicted to the dinosaur game. Found him twitching his eyes and blinking frequently. gotta stop him from going near the pc.
now, i can't even check my emails cos the kids will just swarmed to me. but at least his blinking stopped.

Janet (jjloo)

Post Number: 1475
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 2:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jeanyard,
what dinosaur game? i am also looking for games for my girl. I am thinking of those pet games, you know like feed the pet and play with the virtual pet kind

kash (lovedogs)
Advanced Member
Username: lovedogs

Post Number: 5089
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 1:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jeanyard,

my boy is now going through terrible 2 too. He bullies his jie jie :-( beat, bite and scold her. We are at a lost of how to discipline him :-( sob sob... btw, congrats on your new job!

zhuzhu,

long time no see leh... how have u been? U have not been updating ur blog...must hv been very bz.how's markus? if free drop me an sms :-)

cheezel,

Parkway is having free disney photo taking if u spend $80 at the mall on the same day. They have prince costume too :-) my gal went there twice already!

Re; Disneyland.

I brought my 2 active toddlers to HK disneyland 2 weeks back... no helper juz me & my hb...but both kids had lots of fun....esp my gal :-)

cheezel (cheezel)
Username: cheezel

Post Number: 2848
Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 1:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lovedogs
thanks! But parkway abit far for us unless we went from my mom's place.

My younger boy also terrible....time out also can make fun.....smile at me, dance on the spot...anything just to entertain himself. Use can he also not scare.....very unlike Javen. More cheeky.....now he also use thing to beat Javen....or use hand to knock Javen's head.

kash (lovedogs)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5090
Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 4:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cheezel,

ur mum stays in the east? :-) wow, your #2 also terrible 2? he looks very quai in your blog photos :-).... my everyday shouting "NO NO", "I don't want"....or "STOP" when his jie jie speaks etc.... very hard leh.... last time scold my gal asked her to stand at 1 corner ok...my boy refused even my hb tried for almost 2 hrs. he juz cried and jumpped ard or clinging to you asking to be carried instead.... *shake head* dunno wat to do with him really...

Jeanyard (jeanyard)

Post Number: 2725
Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 8:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

janet,
think it's better to let your girl play other things then electronic types. how about gardening?

Re: imaginary play
I'm so lazy to keep their toys nowadays, that I invented an imaginary game and we played cooking and purchasing without any physical items. the kids had fun until they refused to sleep at night.

Re: walking with dinosaurs
Anyone wants to go?

kash, cheezel,
I think all number 2 are hard to control and naughtier than the first one.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5417
Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 1:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hiya moms
My Adam is in his terrible 3s! Haiz. When will this end?

My #2 so far is really an easy baby & I hope she'll not be half as notty as Adam....haizz....pray hard...

kash (lovedogs)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5091
Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 4:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smalldreams,

my boy was extremely easy as a baby...slept through the nite from 6 mths onwards...then very easy to handle.... but once he started walking at 11mths....all hell broke loose. he is now in terrible 2 and worst then what his Jie Jie was during her terrible 2. We dunno what to do with him. Wondering is it boys are just much more active? :-(

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5450
Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 12:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lovedogs
yeah, maybe it's a boy thing. Haiz! my girl, she still wakes up altho she's 6 mths already. but at least she is not the whiny & crying sort like #1. I feel stressed with my #1 even till now! coz he's really unpredictable and can sometimes yell and give us a hard time. Hopefully your boy will grow out of this phase soon.

kash (lovedogs)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5105
Posted on Friday, July 02, 2010 - 5:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smalldreams,

i had a typo with my previous post! hahaha... he slept through from 6 WEEKS onwards...never wake up for night feedings.... can last till 8am or 9am the next morning with a last feed at abt 12 midnight.

i think it is a boy thing... now i can understand the difference....they are just extremely hard to discipline and so hyper... headache leh :-(

much_needed_Zzz (still_learning)
Username: still_learning

Post Number: 254
Posted on Sunday, August 15, 2010 - 11:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Apologies for posting in your thread.. but am..

1. Urgently in search of many tins of Enfapro A+..

If you've any to sell, pls pm me.. Budget's ard $10+- for the 400g tins..

2. Haenim Play Yard 6 panels (usu'd have 2 activity panels, 1 door, 3 plains with connectors) and ok with 4 panels too..

Budget's ard $100+- for the 6 panels

3. Steriliser
Looking for Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser

Budget's ard $20 to $30.. hopefully no rust..

4. Safety Gate needed to fit doorway of at least 118 cm..

Budget's $30++

5. Twin Stroller, just need one tt works, so on v tight budget constraint..

Pls pm me if you've any of the above tt ya letting go..

Thanks v much in advance! =)

mooch (mooch)
Username: mooch

Post Number: 940
Posted on Monday, August 16, 2010 - 5:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, i have haenim play yard to sell, very good condition. pm me with your email details if interested. can send you pics of it..

carmiemoo@gmail.com

Pe'ah (smalldreams)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5692
Posted on Friday, August 20, 2010 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hellooo! Anyone in? How are our 3YO kids doing? :-)

Post Number: 3683
Posted on Friday, August 20, 2010 - 1:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smalldreams
mine is becoming like a lil' chirping bird . .chip chip chip non stop everyday :-)

nellu (nellu)

Post Number: 1516
Posted on Friday, August 20, 2010 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello smalldreams, coolD,

mine also everyday non-stop talking....

Pe'ah (smalldreams)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5703
Posted on Friday, August 20, 2010 - 3:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ehhhh got people! :P

CD
Hahahaha... so cute of J! Very chatty and are their voices shrill too?

Nellu
Harlow! ya lor, they always have things to talk about one...

Cheezel, are you here? hee, nice meeting you last Sunday :-). we bumped into each other at the airport last sunday morning.

nellu (nellu)

Post Number: 1517
Posted on Friday, August 20, 2010 - 3:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

smalldreams,

Everything lah! now even the small one also talkative....aaahh...going crazy! heeee

Janet (jjloo)

Post Number: 1521
Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 1:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my 3 years old has been coughing since Jun...now seems to be getting better. Any food to 'nourish' the lung after coughing for so long?

Jeanyard (jeanyard)

Post Number: 2727
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 7:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

this thread is moving slow.....
I'm still in USA now. how's everyone? my kids don't miss me and I'm learning how to enjoy myself without having them around.
Trekking and buying coach bags.
Now still in the office, waiting to knock off.

Suisui, how's your baby? will try to catch up with you when I'm back. maybe in the christmas cos will be busy and MIL not around to help out too and me in the job.

Janet (jjloo)

Post Number: 1534
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 11:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jeanyard,
when are u coming back? ur offer on getting stuff from USA still stand or not?

Post Number: 3691
Posted on Sunday, September 05, 2010 - 11:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Janet
Codycep supposed to be gd for lungs I tink.

Jeanyard
Any Coach outlet? Wanna buy a small slingbag for my mum:-)

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use