| Author |
Message |

Maruko (marukolim)
Intermediate Member Username: marukolim
Post Number: 2771 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 12:50 pm: |
ecookie, wah...talkin abt muffins make me hungry leh... chersam, hahaha...oops...I shld rephrase my sentence. No lah no gd news leh. I'm hopin also but still see "red" this mth. :p |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Intermediate Member Username: tiffanykoong
Post Number: 3136 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 12:51 pm: |
chersam, yalor that's why i so gian to buy.kekeke |

chersam (chersam)
Member Username: chersam
Post Number: 1899 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 12:53 pm: |
maruko, hope u r the 1st here to start ball rolling for rabbit baby. =D |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2772 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:00 pm: |
chersam, hahaha...托你的福 I will let u noe if strike 1st prize. kekeke... who else tryin rabbit bb har? bbwow, totoro, gingerleaf, chersam? Did I miss out anyone? |

junnie (junniezz)
Intermediate Member Username: junniezz
Post Number: 3778 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:03 pm: |
chersam.. oic.. look the other way..is good ur hb so conscious.. he jus wanna protect his little princess =) since u no prblm w carrying cherie.. then try plan for a short trip nearby shd b ok de.. hope u able to convince ur hb & not too long cherie can go holiday w u all le =) tiffy..yalor.. duno y the muffin Q so long?? may b working area, tat's y. but so long i hvnt go tg pagar le, last time our office jus nearby there.. i saw they opening another branch @ duno tlk blangah height or drive when i went to order vegetarian rice dumpling for my mum last mth, may b i shd divert during lunch time one of tis day see if they hv opened. i like muffin cos not so creamy.. if the texture is right, oh mind.. i can eat 3 in a row =D |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1900 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:12 pm: |
maruko, dun tink i have the 福 to have rabbit bb becos of my studies lah. got to wait another year for dragon bb liao. junnie, he is an over conscious, over protective daddy! guess our 1st family trip will not be realised in this year. haiz! cherie perhaps the only one who have not step out of SG yet. hohoho! not long ago was bubble tea craze, now muffin??? hahaha! |

chris (renziz)
Member Username: renziz
Post Number: 1993 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:15 pm: |
Tiffy, I bought a few presents. abit KS. A soft toy zebra from mother care that brigton like so much. I bring him to choose and told him that he will get it when baby arrived. 1 bought 3 more tomica toy cars without him knowing cos there are small enough to put in the baby trolley in the hospital to give him surprise. Hee hee |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1994 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:16 pm: |
junnie, my hubby 'ang moh' type ma.... hee hee |

aria jo (ariajo)
Advanced Member Username: ariajo
Post Number: 5114 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:17 pm: |
mommies, i know it's a bit rush. any idea where to buy family tee? I need it this sat ! |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3137 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:23 pm: |
Junnie, Eat 3 in a row, v full leh Chris, Brig so gd ah, so many presents waiting for him already |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1901 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:24 pm: |
chris, are u going for water birth this time round? aria jo, cartoon tees like elmo, cookie monster can? if yes, u can find it at bugis street |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1995 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 1:55 pm: |
chersam, yippi, still waterbirth this time round. :0) |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Intermediate Member Username: zhen_zhen
Post Number: 2770 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 2:23 pm: |
Tiffany, think you just wait till customs tell you must change passport photo, then you change. That’s what I’m going to do for my upcoming Australia trip. After all, passport not cheap leh. Think of all the nice things you could buy with the money you save. Hahaha... Tiffy, which part of your hand is in pain? You could be suffering from carpal tunnel or tendonitis. Hand surgeon mentioned that it’s rather common for pregnant women to suffer from this, due to water retention. It should clear up after you give birth. In the meantime, just take care of your hands and don’t do any fine work such as cross-stitch or making hair bows. If you must, make sure you do it only for a short while, and rest your hands often. Hapi Fifi, Maisy, I’m fine to meet next Friday. But I think Twinkle Star will be back at work. Remember her telling me that she’s returning on 13 July, if I’m not wrong. Totoro, don’t worry too much about Kelly. A lot of our kids also went through the same thing when they first started school. Just give her some time to adapt. I’m sure she’ll be fine. Re: Birthday Bash Possible to have it earlier? Cos I’m going to Australia from 26 Aug – 10 Sep. Don’t want to miss out on the event of the year. |

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member Username: hippo18
Post Number: 5913 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 2:27 pm: |
chersam, onz onz.. tell cherie her pockets are smelly! hahahaha... so cute leh.. ecookie, wah piangz.. urs called muffin top then my is "guo dong" lo.. LOL! abt #2: i feel guilty towards ayden too.. cos he's so boring, i can't be much bothered with him. plus my mum & granny spend lots of time with him (cos young ma..) and adri is slightly neglected by them liao, so i purposely spend more time with adri.. haha! cos i m the eldest. and i dun like to have adri think the same way i did towards my lil' bro. i'll still ask my mum the same qns up till now one leh. "y give birth to didi after 6 yrs? didnt u realise i dun mine being alone? give me a brother for wat?" hahaha! although i love my brother la. but i didnt like the attention deficit part.. junnie, i LOVE choc n spice muffins!! always drive there to get one.. and if my colleagues want, we'll call and order 1st.. else some flavours will run out.. oh.. but pls dun bother to try their shunfu outlet one. diff standards. the one at tg pagar is the best.. tiffy & chersam, the baby alive can pee & poo and drink one. but all must be with the special "food" sachet dat comes together with the toy la. my aunt got it for adri as a xmas pressie last year, together with the diapers. imo, not worth to buy unless ur girl is the super duper girly type. cos adri will dress and undress the baby (which can be done with any other doll), will feed (which can be done with a cheaper doll too...) etc etc.. but datz abt it lor. it doesnt hold her attention for long. plus the "food" sachet dat u can feed the baby with? itz some coloured stuff dat will stain.. hurhurhur.. so being the very anal me, i dun let adri touch it.. |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5914 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 2:29 pm: |
zhen zhen, i was tinking of suggesting to have the birthday party mid sept. (just nice after u are back..) cos it sort of defeat the purpose of having a birthday bash if itz nowhere near the kiddos' birthday.. (hee.. might as well call it a gathering wor.. ) |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Intermediate Member Username: tiffany_seah
Post Number: 2354 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 2:38 pm: |
Oooohhh... I love confinement food. Even after it, I still request my mum to cook the black vinegar pork knuckles. I can take the gravy for days. Yumm Yumm... I love food with lots of ginger too. ecookie, Got muffin to flow out looks tempting lei...kekekeke Chris, You are well prepared!! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Intermediate Member Username: ecookie
Post Number: 4800 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 2:50 pm: |
maruko: hope to hear good news from u soon!! ) chersam: cherie not the only one! yz hasnt step out of sg too!! but we are going on a cruise this mth.. consider his 1st overseas trip lor. and its not strictly our family overseas trip. MIL, FIL, SIL + nephew all coming along. bah! hippo: same here. grandparents are now fawning over yr. always say he is better looking. though they try not to say it in front of yz, he still managed to pick up the praises on off and u can see the hurt look on his face sigh. so like u , i compensate by spending more time/attention on him. and same as u, my didi came along after 9 years!!! i totally cant stand him when growing up esp my mum who dotes on him more.. grrr... but now we are on ok terms but still not that close cos of the huge age gap.. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3138 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 2:59 pm: |
Zhenzhen, Hmm I dun know how to describe which part of my hand is aching, it not the palm area. Yest ask hb help me massage my hand. Aiyoh my cross stitch still left half of the backstitch not done yet. Usually night time more aching than daytime n only started aching these 2 days. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4801 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:01 pm: |
tiffanY: eeks. jelly belly cannot wear tight fitting top. and no bikinis! |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1902 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:06 pm: |
hippo, smelly pockets? tats a gd one, u so funny! i see, so tats how Baby Alive works! Eeee! i dun like that coloured stuff which will stain. ecookie, hey! at least yz stepping out of SG this mth, still a question mark for cherie. hehe! |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3779 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:07 pm: |
tiffany.. hahaha.. ur sentence to ecookie make me continue luffing aft lunch arh!! =D chris.. heng ur hb is 'ang mo' type, tat helps during confinement & on many other issues esp MIL =) hippo.. izzit? wow, u also fan of choc n spice! frankly, i v 'sua-ku' duno where is shunfu!! thou my boss bought for us last time fm there, then since we knw got outlet @ tg pagar, we chong there liao.. i thot both branches under same boss, u mean diff taste? i hoping to try their 3rd outlet @telok blangah soon, will keep u posted! tiffy.. oops..i v greedy one, 3 muffin 小意思 =D yahor, u mentioned abt ur handache.. hope is something like zhenzhen said, it'll disappear aft birth.. zhenzhen..wow.. u bring the gals to aussie? which part? hope the weather is nice.. my colleague's fiance @sydney now said v cold, 5deg! where most asia countries so 'hot', ytd saw on news can even 'fry' an egg on str of bj! all thanks to global warming effects? if i didnt remember wrongly.. u going to visit ur uncle rite? hope he's coping well.. ariajo.. getting family T so urgent going for competition arh? online order tink no chance le.. cud try bugis str like chersam suggested or giodano (at least got adults & children T)? |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2355 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:08 pm: |
ecookie...Orhhhh... you are referring to belly!! I thot nehnehpok!!! hahahhaha |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5915 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:09 pm: |
ecookie, we can hold hands already leh! hahaha.. my grandma actuali said dat ayden is smarter/ more fun to play with than adri when she was so young.. hb & i were like "huh??".. we totally disagree lor. and hb felt dat the old folks dote on ayden more.. but we will kena "suan" by them when we play with adri & ignore ayden.. ha! but not that i care la. i told my mum straight in the face "datz y i say i dun wana give birth to #2! but since i already have and u both dote on ayden, then we will dote on adri instead! to be fair!".. 9 years is reali a big gap.. 6 yrs and i already BTH my brother at times le. growing up is really really bad.. we fight!! and now? we fight on FB lor.. hahaha |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1903 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:10 pm: |
tiffany!!! LOL at ur NNP lar!!!! |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5916 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:19 pm: |
junnie, yeah yeah! same boss but diff bakers.. cos they bake at the outlets directly.. the one at shunfu turns out very heavy and eat liao quite "je-lak".. let me know the telok blangah one! tiffany, hahaha! nehnehpok.. reminded me of wat adri did to my hb leh! both of them were on the sofa and adri was lying down.. (told u guys before abt her power toes right?).. she used her toes to pinch my hb's nipples! b4 he can scold her, she chanted "neh neh ni pok pok neh neh ni pok pok"! omg!! and we didnt teach her the nehnehnibubu chant in the 1st place!! hahahahha |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4803 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:19 pm: |
tiffany: LOL!!!! hahah i dun mind having lots of fats in my NNP leh! the bigger the better. but muffin top must sell away lah. i actually burst out laughing in my cube when i saw ur post. HAHAHAHAH hippo: yesh! my mum kept gushing yr is much smarter. n i also went huh? i tot yz smarter cos at this age, he actually can look for certain objects when u asked him.. but yr is really generous with his smiles/laughter. maybe thats how he buy their hearts ha. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2356 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:24 pm: |
Hahahha.... Your muffin description makes me think so mah.. cos Muffin has overflowing TOP and small bottom!!! Adri is so cheeky... Some things dun need to teach one. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3140 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:37 pm: |
Junnie, If it's really what zhenzhen said, then I had to endure the aching hand for 2.5+mth omg Next sat when I go check up, will ask my gynea on this. Huh, 3 muffin is nothing for u. I eat 1 then sure 'jerlak' liao. Hippo, Aft hearing the messy part if the food refill for baby alive, think I better choose other toys |

happywonderland (eunice_sng71)
Senior Member Username: eunice_sng71
Post Number: 13582 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:48 pm: |
Aria_jo : go n find small printing co. those print caps, cups , tees etc. They can produce printing fast. Put yr favourite pics in  |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1904 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 3:48 pm: |
hippo, adri so cute & funny! wahahaha! i tink mr rhino duno wan to laugh or angry! |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5917 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 4:14 pm: |
ecookie, ha! prob with ayden is he's very stingy with his smiles/ laughter.. machiam pple owe him $ never pay kind.. oops! tiffany, i like how u link the muffin top to nnp! u are so funny.. keke tiffy, i seriously dun tink itz worth the price lor.. can surely get much better stuff! go shop go shop! chersam, ya! mr rhino's jaw dropped.. stunned for reaction.. LOL! |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3780 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 4:15 pm: |
tiffany,hippo... omg!! luffing @ ur 'nnp' posts!!! wahkekeke..tink my colleagues sure said i 'bo-ho-say' giggling infront of my pc!!!! hippo..adri sure knws where to 'pinch' w her 'power toes' ya??? 'nnnbb' bcom 'nnnpp'!!! hahahaha.. poor mr rhino =D re muffin, will let u knw aft i tried the 3rd oulet.. tiffy..poor ting.. then every nite b4 slp u try to massage ur hand or tk warm towel to 'fu fu' .. |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Intermediate Member Username: jovialz
Post Number: 2329 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 5:03 pm: |
Zhen Zhen, Can't just update photo for passport huh ? Must Change ah ? Going to australia in winter ? Do bring warm clothings and windbreaker. As for the meet up, I fine this Friday or next Wednesday only Hippo, hehehe ... if early, then can be Caelen's Birthday :P Adri is so funny ! I can imagine Mr Rhino's stunned face. hahaha ===================== 3 year old Birthday Bash ===================== I'm fine with both 1st sept and 4th sept. |

Post Number: 13588 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 07, 2010 - 5:13 pm: |
1st Sept? Wed? |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2773 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 9:36 am: |
Gd morning mummies... |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1905 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 9:37 am: |
morning mummies!!! eunice, ya, 1st Sept a Wed cos it is Teacher's day, expecting most mummies available on that day cos no sch. Re: 3rd Birthday Bash I should be fine on both dates |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4804 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 9:50 am: |
morning mummies!! im in a good mood lalala cos spain qualified for finals and ive bet on both holland & spain qualifying for finals earlier on! haha small bets but can treat hb and myself a simple dinner. not too bad! :P |

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member Username: doraemon16
Post Number: 5549 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 10:34 am: |
morning mummies! been busy to catch up the posts, miss u all.. hope everyone is doing well.. ecookie, congrats! i lost my bet long long time ago when argentina was out so which one u really hope to win the championship? hubby is hoping Holland, coz he works for a Holland company and the HQ at Netherlands already in very high spirit, courier us some little gifts to celebrate their entry into final.. i wonder will they give us money/ bonus if they win.. wahaha |

Post Number: 13592 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 10:38 am: |
maruko : yr email address pls. ecookies : kekeke... me bet the 1st few opening matches and won too. now I guai guai dun touch my small small winning. hahaha |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2357 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 10:48 am: |
Good Morning Mummies.. Ecookie, Last nite, when I read the post again about your muffin description, just to realised that I was so silly to have mis-interpreted your statement and caused so much "laughter" thereafter. Wow... good bet! Now can enjoy your windfall money liao. btw,Did you stay up to watch the 2.30am match? dodo, I support Holland too!! Feel associated with it as I used to work for Dutch for 6yrs. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2778 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 11:43 am: |
Eunice, PM u liao. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4807 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 11:44 am: |
dodo: i bet on holland to lift the cup last week. i hope they do then more windfall for me hahah. now i wondering if i should "geh kiang" and bet more like give 1/2 goal that kind of bets... hmm.. tiffany: i set my alarm, switch on tv awhile then will always go back to bed w/o fail for 2 matches! LOL |

aria jo (ariajo)
Advanced Member Username: ariajo
Post Number: 5115 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 12:59 pm: |
mommies, i'm super busy with work so won't be able to come in to post often during working hours.. chersam, thanks for the lubang. but bugis st is too far for me and i can't take leave to go down to get the tees.. boo hoo... junnie, yah, i was thinking may be go to giordano to get those basic tee like plain white or something and compasspoint have giordano.. i hope i have time to go down after work.. if not, hubby will have to wear something diff from us because i plan to wear red since both my girls have a matching clothes from CNY. bye mommies.. back to work  |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3782 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 3:34 pm: |
hi all ecookie,eunice.. u both so lucky w ur world cup bet arh? good luck! dodo.. how's weather in bj now? still bearable for u all? tiffany.. still talking abt the muffin tis morning?? =D =D =D hippo.. jus now lunch time i took a bus to chk whether the new outlet @tlk blangah ht has opened, who knws all SOLD OUT liao @1.45pm!!! aggrrrr!!!!! tis outlet jus opened 2wks ago..they dun hv tel. for pre-order, gotta go thru tg pagar branch. the lady allow me to order on spot for tmr collection. u wan the muffin list? PM me ur eml & i can fwd u =) btw, my colleague told me the muffin @ manhattan hse (chin swee road) is better??? hv u tried?? |

♫ (maisymouse)
Member Username: maisymouse
Post Number: 786 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 4:53 pm: |
Tiffany, ya, i did watch the match ... now very sleepy.. wasn't as exciting as the previous match... was rooting for Germany... too bad. anyway, here's the northpoint rooftop playground :

♫ (maisymouse)
Member Username: maisymouse
Post Number: 787 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 08, 2010 - 5:17 pm: |
Hapififi n zhen, I am ok w any meet up place mentioned. Tiffy, want to join us if its causeway pt? |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1906 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 9:14 am: |
good morning mummies! TGIF!!! |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1907 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 9:18 am: |
ecookie, woah! won small bets also buay pai lar. for me, soccer is not my cup of tea! =P mm, the playground looks fun, too bad I am too far! hippo, my hb just received his M1 bill & a flyer on walking with dinosaur show came along with the bill. i was so surprised when he initiated that he wants to bring cherie for the show & I did not say anythin to him before that. thot he is not interested type so i was wrong about him! haha! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4808 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 9:20 am: |
morning mummies!! finally closing tapering off. now can come in more often. lunch at city hall. who is keen to do lunch next fri 16th? |

Post Number: 13597 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 9:27 am: |
Chersam, I tink walking with dinosaur show got early bird price / group purchase. maybe u can find more mummies to join  |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1908 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 9:31 am: |
eunice, i did not really take a close look at the flyer. but i know M1 user got some discount think 15% and the deal deadline is somewhere Aug, still got plenty of time. heh heh |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Intermediate Member Username: totoro_bb
Post Number: 3178 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 11:18 am: |
===================== 3 year old Birthday Bash ===================== What about 1 Sept ( Teacher's day) so most kids will be off but means parents would need to take leave or 4 Sept (Saturday. Let's see how's the respond is. For the venue, any suggestion from anyone or any function room available ??? 01 Sept ( Wednesday) 1) totoro_bb 2) maruko 3) ecookie 4) junnie (tbc) 5) Jovialz 6) chersam OR 04 Sept ( Saturday) 1) totoro_bb 2) junnie (tbc) 3) Jovialz 4) Chersam Other dates ( please suggest? with your nick) 1) Zhenzhen ( after 10 Sept) 2) Hippo ( Mid Sept) Looking at the calendar, other dates would probably be 11 Sept / 12 Sept / 18 Sept or 19 Sept. By the way... did someone say RABBIT !!! Please hop hop into my tummy ha ha as if it's that easy!!!! Any baby dust to sprinkle on Maruko and me and urmmmm who else want hur!! |

cherie_bear (cherie_bear)
Member Username: cherie_bear
Post Number: 857 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 11:34 am: |
morning mummies totoro_bb: can i hv ur website link? TIA. mm: the playground looks fun but too far for me too  |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2358 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 11:37 am: |
Good Morning Mummies. ya, the playground looks good. ecookie, I have been waiting!! Next Friday lunch Onz....Where is bbwow arh? Long time didnt see her post. Maruko.. .Lunch??? |

Post Number: 13602 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 11:40 am: |
===================== 3 year old Birthday Bash ===================== What about 1 Sept ( Teacher's day) so most kids will be off but means parents would need to take leave or 4 Sept (Saturday. Let's see how's the respond is. For the venue, any suggestion from anyone or any function room available ??? 01 Sept ( Wednesday) 1) totoro_bb 2) maruko 3) ecookie 4) junnie (tbc) 5) Jovialz 6) chersam 7)Eunice OR 04 Sept ( Saturday) 1) totoro_bb 2) junnie (tbc) 3) Jovialz 4) Chersam Other dates ( please suggest? with your nick) 1) Zhenzhen ( after 10 Sept) 2) Hippo ( Mid Sept) Looking at the calendar, other dates would probably be 11 Sept / 12 Sept / 18 Sept or 19 Sept. |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1996 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 11:46 am: |
===================== 3 year old Birthday Bash ===================== What about 1 Sept ( Teacher's day) so most kids will be off but means parents would need to take leave or 4 Sept (Saturday. Let's see how's the respond is. For the venue, any suggestion from anyone or any function room available ??? 01 Sept ( Wednesday) 1) totoro_bb 2) maruko 3) ecookie 4) junnie (tbc) 5) Jovialz 6) chersam 7)Eunice OR 04 Sept ( Saturday) 1) totoro_bb 2) junnie (tbc) 3) Jovialz 4) Chersam 5) Chris Other dates ( please suggest? with your nick) 1) Zhenzhen ( after 10 Sept) 2) Hippo ( Mid Sept) Looking at the calendar, other dates would probably be 11 Sept / 12 Sept / 18 Sept or 19 Sept. |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3179 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 11:54 am: |
cherie_bear, the website is down currently for revamped. You let me know what you are looking for and I'll get you the pics for it okie. |

Post Number: 858 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 12:20 pm: |
totoro_bb: I'm looking at barn yard theme you pm me,ok. TIA. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3144 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 12:36 pm: |
mm, when is the lunch date? And where? I can also go Lot 1, not neccessary causeway pt.kekeke ecookie,hippo may i know when is the last day of Zara sale? |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4811 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 2:29 pm: |
tiffy: think zara sale will last whole of this mth. they will slowly progress to up to 70%. but the collection will be lesser and also no small sizes left. then slowly their new season collection will come out too.. |

Post Number: 859 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 2:42 pm: |
mummies whose kids are on mamil gold, there's promo at selected Watson Store. Buy any mamil gold range at 25% off. Very gd deal. If i dun rem wrongly, the selected stores are Taka, Toa Payoh, United Sq, Tiong Bahru & Vivo. Mayb can call up to chk b4 you go down  |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3145 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 09, 2010 - 3:28 pm: |
ecookie, oh.... ok then i have few more week to shop at Zara.kekeke thanks |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3784 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, July 10, 2010 - 12:09 pm: |
hi all maisymouse.. the playgroups looks fun.. if not crowded then worth going =) hippo.. tried the muffins ytd le.. texture smooth & light, not v rich. the double choco is nice =) tis morning saw my hse mkt also got new stall selling muffins & bread!!! i tried blueberry muffin.. also nice but got buttery taste. si-liao.. when u all nxt see me i'll look like a muffin =D tiffy.. enjoy ur shopping =) cherie_bears..thks 4 sharing the mamil gold info..will go hv a look @ watson =) hv a nice weekend mummies =) |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4812 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 9:46 am: |
morning mummies! |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2359 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 10:41 am: |
Morning Mummies #2 to report here... So sleepy.... World cup ended, so, what's next to look forward?? |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3785 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 11:58 am: |
hi morning all tiffany... how abt looking fwd to our bb bash?? jus joking =D ecookie, hippo or any mummies w bb alr >4mths.. do u hv any unwanted bb clothes for recycle? helping my nanny to get some for her first grandson coming tis oct. i'll try to collect fm u if hv. TIA. gotta forgo my lunch today le.. nanny jus called said lance's flu/cough v bad fm last nite.. i bringing him to see doc now then back to work again =( see ya later =) |

chintz (chintz)
Intermediate Member Username: chintz
Post Number: 4124 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 12:49 pm: |
hello mummiess!!! been so long!! how is everyone doing? what's the topic of the day? fill me in!! hehee |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3180 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 5:33 pm: |
Hi everyone bo lang nowadays or all ZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz hee hee |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3786 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 5:48 pm: |
totoro.. hi hi.. i here but too busy to login aft came bk fm lunch (brought lance see doc during lunch time la.. the usual 'mafan' flu/cough, hiaz..) but now i going home liao la =D chintz.. hi hi.. how's ur dad? hope tmr all mummies will come in =D |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2347 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 9:26 pm: |
Thank you mummies for all the well wishes on facebook You mummies are wonderful !! |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2350 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 8:14 am: |
Good Morning Mummies ! Chris, I'm going to mail out your package today. Forgot to bring it along on Friday. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2779 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 8:54 am: |
Gd morning mummies... Will b gg to c doc later. Dunno y been havin giddy spells lately. It juz happened out of nowhere at times and I gotta hold onto something nearby. If not tink I will fall liao. No need to wink here & there coz confirm not due to "lebbit". :p |

Post Number: 860 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 9:26 am: |
morning mummies maruko: oh dear....cld it be lack of sleep? U take care ok. Btw,u manage to get the milk powder? |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3183 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 9:42 am: |
Good Morning Mummies Maruko, I was just able to talk abt the labbit!! Take care and hope everything is fine and it's just a lack of sleep or something. Mummies, there is a current promo and what do you think of Aranda Country Club for the 3rd Birthday Bash? if the date still stay as 1 Sept?? We can bring them to WWW before or after hee hee |

Post Number: 13623 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 9:46 am: |
totoro : yr web up? |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2780 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 9:54 am: |
cherie bear, doc said it could b due to a nerve block ard my ear area, thus leadin to the giddy spells. Given MC for today. re: milk powder I went Taka no stock liao. But I realised the normal price stated is so much higher than usual price at NTUC. So not sure if it's a price hike by Dumex. totoro, hahahaha...I knew some of u will tink of lebbit coz the doc also asked me when is my last menses. kekeke... :p I'm ok wif Aranda Country Club. Hav always wanted to bring T go WWW but no chance. |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2352 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:03 am: |
Maruko, Oh dear, do take care and rest well today. Sometime if just recover from flu, the sinus could still be wet and cause imbalance. Try not to carry kid / stuffs for the time being. |

Post Number: 861 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:11 am: |
maruko: hv a gd rest at home. Oh is it? Mayb I chkg Step 2 at that time,i find that the price is the same. Now Step 3 usual price is $52.80. Wow, so fast oos liao ah... |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2781 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:12 am: |
Jovialz, thx. Will try not to carry T unless im sittin down den. Saw my bed beckonin me liao. Tink I better lie down for awhile. Com in later. Where r all the mummies har? Tink we need a "HOT" topic to get them in here. kekeke... |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1998 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:44 am: |
Morning mummies, There a pigeon warehouse sale this weekend, anyone going?? |

Post Number: 862 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 11:06 am: |
chris: where's the warehouse sales? Btw,do u nd nursing tea or milk bag? Tiffy: do u nd nursing tea or milk bag? |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2360 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 11:21 am: |
Good Morning. Reporting here!!! Yday thread so quiet, so, I yawn the whole day... Hope everyone can drop a line here today... Maruko, Have a good good rest! See ya here tomorrow. |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1999 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 11:24 am: |
Cherie bear, it is at CityNeon Design Centre, 84 Genting Lane #05-16.10am to 4.30pm this weekend. Not sure it will be crowded? For the nilk bag and nursing tea, u r not using them anymore? I dun mind if you have some to spare. TIA |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3787 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 11:43 am: |
morning all maruko.. faster go & zzzzz... take care =) cherie_bear.. i went tiongbahru watson.. no luck =( agreed w maruko, the usual price slightly higher than ntuc.. totoro.. aranda country club is the one under ntuc? can go www?? yeah!! (we v sua-ku..nvr bn there b4!!) |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3158 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 11:46 am: |
Cherie bear, I bought 2 boxes of pigeon BPA free milk bag to standby already. As for nursing tea, nv try b4. If u have, can I have some to try out? Chris, Hahahaha I don't know where is genting lane n if I tell hb to go for the sale, he sure say I crazy cos just save abit on sale items but the traveling n mrt fare not worth it. These few days I just shop at kiddy palace for bb stuff Mummies, Any suggestion for massage oil to be used on bb? |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3159 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 11:49 am: |
Junnie, I more 'sua ku' than u. I don't know where is aranda country club. Kekeke |

Post Number: 13626 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 11:50 am: |
btw if really Aranda Country Club, must find NTUC union member / tat country club member for Disc |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 2000 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 12:00 pm: |
Tiffy, Anything u r looking out for pigeon? I can call you when im there for the pricing. Hubby out of town, so im driving there with brigton. I use GAIA BB oil for massage when brig is younger. Nowaday, i still massage him if he want to. |

Post Number: 865 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 12:12 pm: |
chris: I hv stop bf since last mth & still hv a lot balance. These are my leftovers: 1) Yogi Nursing Tea: 2 boxes (16 pkts/box) + 7 pkts + Traditional Medicine Nursing Tea: 4 pkts 2) Blue Egg Milk Bag: 15 pcs + Laniosh Milk Bag: 1 box (50pcs) + 31 pcs Tiffy: if u wan to try the nursing tea, I can pass to u the loose pkts of Yogi Nursing tea & Traditional Medicine. Oh...btw,I still hv pigeon breastpad. Any takers? Let me know & I'll mail out to u  |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3160 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 12:26 pm: |
chris, last time i also use GAIA on sherry. thought of trying other brand of massage oil cherie bear, aiyah i also just bought 2 boxes of pigeon breastpad liao. ok, i want to take over the loose pkt of Yogi nursing tea n traditional medicine. btw, can i take over some of the Blue Egg milk bag and Laniosh milk bag to try out too or r u selling it off? |

Post Number: 866 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 12:31 pm: |
Tiffy: sure,np. Haha...no buyer leh. U pm me ur add,ok.Will send out these few days. Btw,the blue egg milk bag has my name written on it,hope u dun mind. Cos I brought it to office the other time but din use up. Chris: do u wan to take the remaining? hehe.... |

doobom (doobom)
Member Username: doobom
Post Number: 1529 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 12:54 pm: |
Gd noon all! I m still struggling w/ e confinenent. Omg... In 3rd week now, ending soon n looking forward to last week. Cheriebear, Like to check w/ u... Where did u get e Lansinoh milk bags? Tot of getting some as I m planning to start store milk soon. TIA.  |

doobom (doobom)
Member Username: doobom
Post Number: 1530 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 12:57 pm: |
Birthday bash I m onz for it since i m still on ML then. Will slot in my name when e date/venue is finalised. Coz i m fine w/ e any dates. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3161 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 12:59 pm: |
cherie bear, ok thanks will pm u soon |

chintz (chintz)
Intermediate Member Username: chintz
Post Number: 4125 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 1:09 pm: |
hello again mummies! cherie bear, oh it's 25% off ah. i misread ur sms, i thought 15% off. anybody has started giving ur kids step 4 formula milk? it's just 2-3 mths away to their 3 years old junnie, my dad is still the same. thanks for the concern. tiffy, would u need some nappy liners? who else is preggie??? |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3162 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 1:45 pm: |
chintz, yah i need it. lucky haven't buy yet, in fact yest at kiddy palace forgot to buy. save it for me, perhap get it fr u during the bday bash |

Post Number: 867 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 2:12 pm: |
doobom: i got it online from bp. Not sure if her bp is still on. Her blog is http://littlethinkies.wordpress.com/ |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3788 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 2:53 pm: |
tiffy.. =D aranda near downtown east. chintz..oic.. slowly..it takes time to heal for stroke patient.. hope to see u @ coming bash =) cherie_bear,chintz.. if u hv unwanted bb clothes can gv me some? helping my nanny to collect for his grandson.. she hope to let him wear some passdown clothing..TIA =) |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2355 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 2:53 pm: |
I also lost track who is pregnant. I'M Pregnant ! 1. Chris 2. Tiffy 3. Jovialz 15 Nov 2010 |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3163 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 3:51 pm: |
Junnie, Orh nw I know is at downtown east |