| Author |
Message |

Maruko (marukolim)
Intermediate Member Username: marukolim
Post Number: 2726 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 3:27 pm: |
ecookie, oic...yup dat could b one of the factors if its an office bldg. Dat day will com b4 u noe it. Remember time flies... :p |

Jas (jas55)
Member Username: jas55
Post Number: 1655 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 3:38 pm: |
Spoke to my sis who is working in psc abt the nan production in phil. She says very soon all the milk powder brand production will also shift to Asia countries. Cos the production cost is way too high plus the demand is not as high. Noted that the birth rate in spore is low. Faint. And again the price of milk is gg up soon!!! Stock up now if there's any discount or offer gg on.... |

chersam (chersam)
Member Username: chersam
Post Number: 1883 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 3:51 pm: |
hi mummies, cherie having a nap now, that's how i got time to come in. thanks all for ur concerns! =) seriously i do not know if cherie really got hfmd or not tho doctor certified it is. till now i did not see any red spots & appetite so far so good. watever it is, i just pray hard that it stays this way junnie, u r goin HK! so envy leh!!! becos this is my plan too since i have a mth sch break. i hv checked the airfare & it's ex (june sch holiday), so postpone the trip lor. may u enjoy ur holiday to the fullest! doobom, i just thot of u yesterday, wonder when is ur due date, so it is fixed on 24th. just days away nia, eat all u want during these few days & have a smooth delivery =) dodo, i feel very proud for my SIL! haha ecookie, yz's sch so good, got such activity for the kid & papa! tat time cherie's sch got hold mother's day celebration & invited all mummies to attend. then my silly hb was expecting the same celebration for father's day & i told him TKK! haha, so bad of me! personally i think it is good tat u did up the t-shirt together with yz, so that ur hb can get a surprise! =) |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Intermediate Member Username: zhen_zhen
Post Number: 2745 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 4:08 pm: |
hi mummies! maisy, hapi fifi, i can join you girls at Lot 1 if you make it on fri. wed need to go work. ecookie, NTUC has the 5 grain one. think only cold storage, and the other atas supermarkets have the plain one (yellow box). jas, deb's milk just went up in price. if it goes up again.... grrrrr..... |

♫ (maisymouse)
Member Username: maisymouse
Post Number: 770 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 4:26 pm: |
zhen, Friday also can! Do you want to let hannah play at the rooftop playground? How about you, Hapififi? Ecookie, The original Cheerio is a very big box. Might want to share or give some away. Otherwise, need to repack into several airtight containers. Not sure if yz tried nuts or dried fruit as snacks? My girl loves these... oven-baked cashew, almond, pine nuts etc dried apricot, raisins, mangoes. |

junnie (junniezz)
Intermediate Member Username: junniezz
Post Number: 3758 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 5:52 pm: |
ecookie... i thot the T is for adult =D so is to let the kids hv fun designing w daddy... nvm, let hb sees yz's 'creation' =D chersam.. thks.. my niece book the tkt way bk dec'09 to enjoy the buget air promo @$59/pax =D nvm.. hk v near.. u can go for summer sales if ur leave/schl schedule permit.. glad to hear cherie in her normal self..may be hers a mild one =D enjoy ur Friday evening mummies =) |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Member Username: hapi_fifi
Post Number: 828 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 6:38 pm: |
mm & zhenzhen, yes I'm fine with next fri. Can also go to the swimming pool at my place cos rooftop might be crowded due to school hols. Then easier to change clothes at my place too :-) Tiffany, nope. Hubby & I no thyroid problems but I have goitre during pregnancy but no medication taken. Doc said likely due to his prematurity so cannot produce sufficient thyroid hormones |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2746 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, June 19, 2010 - 4:47 pm: |
maisy, hapi fifi, on to meet up on friday. but i'm a bit worried about going to the pool tho. not sure whether i can handle both girls. unless the water is very shallow? hapi fifi, what thyroid problem does K have? hypothyroid? so he's taking hormone replacements? |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 829 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 2:17 am: |
Zhenzhen, I'm fine with just having lunch too :-) actually K isn't diagnosed as a real thyroid case cos his TSH level is in the grey zone (not too high yet not within the normal accepted range) whereas his free T4 level is normal. That's why I was reluctant to start him on the medication. However, the specialist advised treating him as if he has hypothyroidism by taking thyroxine to help generate the hormones - reason being he's still very young & we shouldn't take any risk to allow his mental development to be affected as a result of non-treatment |

CM (syeo)
Intermediate Member Username: syeo
Post Number: 2581 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 4:40 pm: |
hmmm whose TOddler like to scream out loud??? hmmm aiyo Carlson will do that and he will also scold us just like we scold him !!! very bossy Me: Carlson ... go and bath now C: (very sweet voice) I want to play with my toys Me: No cannot its very late now and U need to Sleep C: I want to play with my toys mummy Me: U want me to take the cane ??? C: hey mummy u dun be noti ... U wanto go back SG ??? hmmm U want me to bring u and poke needle ??? see the above conversion ... dun no to laugh or to cry |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2747 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 11:15 pm: |
hapi fifi, you actually don't need to be overly worried about K taking thyroxine, which is a hormone replacement rather than a medicine per se, so it's perfectly safe. the effects of not having sufficient thyroid hormones is much worse, as it will affect ones development. actually, i'm taking thyroxine too. i've been taking it for 10 years now, and will have to be on it for the rest of my life as i had to remove my thyroid. i thought that he had hyperthyroid. for that, the medication is very strong and can affect the liver if taken for too long. that's why i was rather concerned. anyway, i can share more when we meet up on friday. maisy too, since she also has thyroid issues. :P btw... must share a really funny episode. a few days ago, hannah saw a man without his shirt on, and asked me why the man wasn't wearing a shirt. i told her that he's a boy, and it's ok for boys to take off their shirts if they are feeling hot. but girls cannot take off their shirts, as they have breasts. this morning, my hubby was walking around without his shirt on. and when he put on his shirt, hannah asked him "daddy, why did you put on your shirt? do you have breasts?". my hubby said no. and then hannah asked "are you pretending to have breasts?". i nearly fell off my chair laughing!!! then later today, i brought hannah to the toilet, and there was a mini urinal in the female toilet. she asked what was that for, and i told her it's for little boys to pee pee in. and as she was sitting down to pee, she asked me "how come boys can pee standing up?". after what happened this morning, i dare not tell her about the anatomical differences between men and women. so i just said "because they can". i'll leave the details for another day. hahahaha.... |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2748 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, June 20, 2010 - 11:24 pm: |
CM, kids really say the darnest things right? haha... |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2582 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 12:03 am: |
zhen ... hahahahahaha ... hmmm so happy that U can have all the answer that Hapififi need ... hope hapififi can be more relieve after reading yr post |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 771 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 9:39 am: |
Morning mummies, Watched toy story on sat and 1st time Chloe watching a movie. It was good show except Chloe starting saying : 'let's go! ' aft 30min ... Think she is still not ready for the cinema. Had to keep distracting her with food etc.' Hapififi and zhen, I am ok with either swimming at your pl or water play and rooftop. What time is ok with you? Ya, I had hyperthyroid aft my 1st girl was born. Was on medication for 2 1/2 yrs.... Had to be monitored during 2nd pregnancy but so far so good till now, Zhen, Hannah is a real classic! So hilarious! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Intermediate Member Username: ecookie
Post Number: 4768 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 9:56 am: |
morning mummies!! zhenzhen: almost fell off the chair after i read wat hannah said! LOL! she is really very advanced in her speech and her thought process is so cute! maisymouse: dont worry, yz kept wanting to leave the cinema for his 1st movie how to train a dragon. but he managed to sit thru by his 2nd movie shrek4. so i think chloe will last longer the next time round! bringing yz to watch toy story 3 tom! cant wait. cos i myself is a big fan of buzz lightyear! to infinity and beyond!! |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 772 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 10:05 am: |
Ecookie, Loved toy story 3. But a bit sad and scary at some pt... My older girl cried a little. Was at the Robinson yest, all the toy merchandise are so cute... ESP Lotso and the dump truck... Check them out . My girls won't even go near Lotso cos he was a mean fella in the show. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2727 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 10:10 am: |
Gd morning mummies... kudos to those who brought their kiddos to watch movie. I dun tink T will b able to sit thru the whole movie coz he will get restless if the show is not of his interest. zhen zhen, LOL at Hannah's replies. She is indeed very advanced in her speech. I wonder if I will get caught in ur situation soon. :p hapififi, tink zhen zhen will b able to give u more feedback abt the med dat is given to K. Dun forget he is our little warrior.  |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Intermediate Member Username: tiffanykoong
Post Number: 3074 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 10:51 am: |
hapififi, glad that u follow the PD's advise. Hope K's TSH level will be in normal level soon zhenzhen, wow... hahahaha laughing at Hannah's replies |

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member Username: hippo18
Post Number: 5878 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 1:57 pm: |
helloooo mummies! 1st day back at work. so sad.. miss my 2 babies soooooo much.. doobom, ur d-day is akan datang!! so exciting!!! enjoy & indulge NOW.. hapififi, hope K's TSH level drops to the normal zone soon! as for hermes, seen any? hahaha.. i read in the papers that the staff saved all their merchandise. damn! zhen zhen, LOL @ hannah! she's so innovative.. hahahaha ecookie, tsk! it seems like not a day pass by without u buying something!.. hahaha.. so jealous. hee.. dun worie la. u shd reward urself for losing all the baby weight ma.. BUY MORE! i just bought 4 pairs of shoes leh.. siao too.. super broke man. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4769 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 2:17 pm: |
hippo: slurp!!! i love shoes!! though now im buying more of flats and wedges again. sigh. woes of being a mummy. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4770 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 2:20 pm: |
zhenzhen: oh forgot to tell u, yz likes cheerios!! but i mixed it with normal HL milk. he doesnt really like the milk though. kept saying cold cold n not nice. can we mix the cheerios with their hot milk? abit weird to me leh.. |

doobom (doobom)
Member Username: doobom
Post Number: 1512 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 2:52 pm: |
Gd noon all! Thanks to all... I'm looking so forward to this Thurs. Hopefully can tahan though feeling of uncomfy-ness increasing since weekend. hippo, Time flies... U are back to work already. Can understand how much you miss your 2 precious. I am doing my best to eat more and rest more, though the EMO feel tends to go slight 'hay-wired' since weekend. Haa... getting abit crazy. ecookie, I give J cheerios as snacks when going out coz may need to avoid him from too much 'indulgence' on the junk food that I have most of the times. Leave the HL milk out in rm temp for 10-15mins before serving? That's what I did for the fresh goats' milk for J in the morning. zhen_zhen, Wahaha... So comical. Hannah is really advance in her speech n thought process. cm, They are almost like recorder, parroting whatever we say and do. That's why I have been trying to watch my choice of words now. At times even kenna 'remind' by people around me that his responses are exactly photocopy of mine. >.< |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 830 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 4:28 pm: |
zhenzhen, thanks for the reassurance. Thankfully K's crankiness (after starting on thyroxine) lasted less than 2 days, which doc said could be his body adjusting to the introduction of the medi. Hannah is really adorable & smart! U must be geared up for more of such conversations soon, esp the 'why why why' stage! Heehee :-) zhenzhen & mm, shall we meet at 12pm at lot 1 this Friday? Wanna go new york new york? Or still prefer wan chai cafe? I'm happy with either :-) hippo, nah never see any floating Hermes haha though I wish i was one of those who managed to grab the new iPhones that floated out of lucky plaza! Wahaha Wah 4 pairs of shoes? Shiok! I'm super broke too cos this month alone have already spent $800 on A & K's jabs & doc fees! *gasp* must find a job & earn $$ soon! Haha |

chris (renziz)
Member Username: renziz
Post Number: 1978 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 6:05 pm: |
Hi mummies, how life? been busy with work. Had bleeding/spotting on friday night and sat night... think is too stressful and over exerted myslef. Going to see gynae tomorrow. Last week, my PD diag Brig with HFMD!!! Can u imagine, it is the 5th time!!! but he got nothing only uclers in his mouth. After bringing him back for review this this sun, is is not, just a type of virus... Zhen Zhen, Hannah so cute... haha... Brig favoueite is to give instruction while driving now. He will tell his Danny, turn left ... go straight, turn right. Today, he refused to go to school (he been missing school for a week, having a king's life at my MIL's place). He whined in the car and said to his day :" i dun want to go to school, u cannot turn LEFT (into the school carpark) haha Every morning, he will never fail to tell me, Danny is not a good boy! Asked him 'Why?" Cos "Daddy never LISTEN to me" sign Hippo, Is must be hard on u to detach from them. Knocked off, quickly 'fly' home. Chersam, Maybe yr gal is like Brig, just a virus, but the KS docs said is HFMD. To think we lived so so so near, why never bump into each other before?? Hee Hee |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1979 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 6:05 pm: |
Hapi Fifi, U r one great mum, hang on there.... he will be fine... Cheers |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3078 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 10:26 pm: |
Chris, last 2 weeks ago I also had bleeding n gynea gave me ventolin. Hope brig recover soon. Btw, I left u a msg in ur fb that u don't have to help me buy the confinement herb cos I find a med shop near my area sell all the confinement herb |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2749 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 21, 2010 - 11:28 pm: |
ecookie, great the yz likes cheerios. hannah prefers them plain without milk. although she's recently started trying them with milk after seeing me take it that way. hapi fifi, maisy, i'm fine with either eating place. i'm also fine with swimming/water play too. just as long as it's safe enough for our kids to play without us having to supervise much. if swimming/water play, should we do it before or after lunch? |

aria jo (ariajo)
Advanced Member Username: ariajo
Post Number: 5079 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 1:13 am: |
Hello mommies, Mia for quite sometime as I'm v busy at work. Now time passes super fast in the office and really like not enough time to work on my work assignments. Haiz. No time to read archives. Cm, Haha. Carlson is so funny. Zhenzhen Hannah is so so hilarious. I hope to meet n talk to her one day. Super adorable girl you hv. She's really smart and advance in terms of speech and thinking! Aria talks a lot at home but never so perfect English. Haha. Sometimes I really wants to drop off from my chair when she talks in singlish. She picks up a lot of Malay from my mil. Words like "Hujan" and baju! Where is Anya baju? Hippo, Welcome back to work force. I know how sucky it is. Lol abt the hermes bag. Chris/tiffy Take care. Rest more n don't over exert yourself. |

doobom (doobom)
Post Number: 1513 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 9:12 am: |
Morning all! Yeah! My last day @ work before d-date...  |

cherie_bear (cherie_bear)
Member Username: cherie_bear
Post Number: 849 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 9:29 am: |
morning mummies shanice is down with cough,flu & fever Mil said she might hv caught it from shanice as she dun feel well oso, haiz...... chersam: hope cherie recover soon. zhenzhen: hannah is so cute & advance in speech. chris/tiffy: take care & rest more. hapififi: dun worry too much. K is a fighter, he will eventually get well with all ur dedicated care. doobom: Hv a smooth delivery on thurs  |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 773 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 9:44 am: |
Zhen & hapififi, Both my girls are having fever since yest... Doc say it's prob just flu . Hopefully they recover by fri. Play before lunch? Tiffy and Chris, Do take care! Doobom, So exciting! Thursday will be D day! Have fun on your last day of work, Hippo, Ah! Back to work , back to sanity?  |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5879 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 10:20 am: |
morning mummies!! ecookie, ha! u can still buy ur heels just for work! anyway, no excuses needed for buying shoes one ma.. keke doobom, dun emo! itz gonna be time soon.. 2 more days.. woohoo!! happy birthday in advance to ur hb.. his beautiful pressie will arrive just a day later.. chris, oh dear! brig down with hfmd again? so poor thing.. sayang.. aria, so busy? poor gal! hope ur time with the 2 beautiful girls are not affected.. cheriebear, hope shanice recovers soon! maisymouse, oh dear.. both kiddos sick? hope they recover soon.. ya. back to work, back to "Insanity".. haha! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4771 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 10:23 am: |
morning mummies!! doobom: time flies!! its ur delivery date this thurs!! rest well and spend some good quality time with hb n J these 2 days! wishing u a smooth delivery! cherie_bear: hope shanice will recover fast fast. yz also down with cough but his cough only starts at night when he's asleep. hope he will recover fast from this night cough too. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4772 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 10:24 am: |
hippo: just read ur blog! u slim down alot too! good job babe! keep it up and cheong the shopping to keep urself motivated hahah. durian and mooncake season coming up!! im gearing up for yummylicious food! |

Post Number: 850 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 10:30 am: |
hippo/ecookie: thks.Hope she recover soon after 2 nebuliser session last nite & tis morn. It's heartpain to see her cough till vomit ecookie: hope yz recover soon. Cough is so irritating especially when they sleep. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3085 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 10:53 am: |
cherie bear, ecookie,mm hope all our kids recover soon. Cough is really irritating to them. this morn Sherry wake up at 6.20am due to her cough n she can't get back to sleep anymore. doobom, all the best to u. Hope to see ur bb's pics soon |

doobom (doobom)
Post Number: 1516 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 11:18 am: |
Thanks mummies! ecookie, Ya, the durian fiesta @ Goodwood has been ongoing. Now that I can be 'anytime', so dun dare to attack the durian yummies. Will do it after delivery & confinement. Just in time for the mooncake festi then. Wahahahaha... How's your durian dinner? Sounds so tempting...  |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4773 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 11:30 am: |
doobom: its good! my dad bought for us and hes good in choosing durians. i ate 9 seeds!! yummylicious!! still got 1 box unopened in my fridge. think will finish these 2 days! haha. but v heaty now i got ulcers in mouth.  |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5881 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:03 am: |
good morning ladies! tiffy, sherry's sick? oh dear.. speedy recovery! btw, u removed ur blog already? i cnt access liao.. hee.. ecookie, haha! like real. considering we are the same height, i have lots to lose b4 i can be at ur weight!! i still hv 7kg more to pre-pregnancy and 12kg more to my ideal.. LOL.. doobom, guai guai ar.. u can feast on ur durians sooooooo very soon! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4774 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:05 am: |
morning mummies!! hippo: u are taller than me right? im 172. so u can afford a few kgs more! hows working out on the abs pro?? dont worry, u will slowly slim down. A is still so young! |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3087 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:37 am: |
morning.... hippo, oop! i just change the blog name nia. i didn't know aft changing, u all cannot access. here is the new blog name http://missyandmastertee.blogspot.com/ Sherry having slight cough but the pheglm make her feel uneasy lor mummies, Is there any way to help move placenta up huh? Is it have to lay on bed with my leg high up on few pillows? |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2753 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:43 am: |
ariajo, you should ask your MIL to speak purely in malay to aria. expose her to another language from a young age. maisy, tiffy, hope your kids recover soon. maisy, hapi fifi, ok to play before lunch. so ard 10am? ecookie, hippo, please don't start on the topic of weight today ok. let me live in my happy bubble. haha... |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 774 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 11:18 am: |
Zhen and hapifif, Will let u know on thur if they fit to join in the fun.. Jas, Is lot 1 too far for you now? |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5884 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 11:19 am: |
ecookie, ha! itz not only a few kgs more.. itz many many many more that i have on me.. hiaks.. and YR is very very young too lor! lol.. tiffy, got it! will update my blog with the new name.. hee.. eeks.. ihate phlegm in kiddos.. so uncomfortable for them.. hope it clears soon for sherry.. as for placenta, how many months are u now? my placenta moved up only in the 2nd trimester.. i tink the later part of 2nd tri.. i cant rem doing anything special.. zhen zhen, hahaha! |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 831 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 11:35 am: |
Zhenzhen & mm, yes I'm ok with 10am this Friday. If u gals are driving, can park at my place since foc :-) can also check out the kids' pool first. But u will need to wear swimming costume too (I hope I can still fit into mine! Wahaha been so long since I last worn it). If too challenging then we can proceed to lot 1's play area instead. mm, hope both your gals will recover soon. K also had fever after his 6-in-1 jab on mon but today seems much better. Praying hard Aidan won't develop fever as he took his 2nd dose MMRV on mon. The 1st dose he took, he suffered from high fever & diarrhoea |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3090 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 11:51 am: |
hippo, now at 6mth lor. tot asking u all here whether have any shortcut method to help move up the placenta cos i don't want to go thru c-sect.kekeke yeah, how i wish i can have something to help her suck out her phelgm. |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2583 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 12:17 pm: |
hi morning mummies ... so XYZ now ... hb dun allow me to leave the kids at home alone and den i go out myself ... and i ask my maid to follow mw out cos i need to do marketing and Carlson will want to go here and there and push trolley how am i going to do my things??? RRRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrr really XYZ XYZYXYZ _&#$*#@^$&%@^$@ BTW did an of U let the kids take Hep A ject? |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 832 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 1:27 pm: |
cm, cool down. dun be too upset. my hubby also told me try my best not to leave both kids alone with the maid & actually i agree too. but it's such a dilemma at times. i feel rather insecure if i leave them alone with her (maybe bcos she's rather new too) & yet it's really a hassle to bring everyone along to go supermarket to do marketing! sometimes, i just wanna bring aidan to lot 1 for a short walk (or simply to buy bread) but i can't, unless i bring keagan & the maid along too. so i totally understand how you feel. re: Hep A Aidan took this vaccination - 2 doses (one when he was around a year old & the old 1.5 year old). |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 833 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 2:07 pm: |
cm, oops. i meant aidan took the 2 hep A jabs when he was 1 & 1.5 years old respectively |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 775 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 2:08 pm: |
Hapififi, Ay, I Thot MMRV is one dose only? Btw, mummies w iPhone have u upgraded to OS 4? Phone seems faster now |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2584 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 2:43 pm: |
"sIgH" in the end i stayed at home and do nothing ... so dun need to cook liao  |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 834 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 2:55 pm: |
mm, no leh. MMRV comes in 2 doses. To be taken at least 6 mths apart. PD even gives a certificate after both doses are completed haha. and pd will chop a stamp that says can omit the mmr booster jab in primary 1. Me very suaku. Can teach me how to upgrade to os 4 for iPhone? Tks! |

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member Username: doraemon16
Post Number: 5543 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 3:27 pm: |
hello mummies! im so sleepy now.. enjoying my 2nd cup of kopi of the day.. :p hope an an will not get the effect of my overdose kopi! cm, me too.. always have to bring the whole kampung out! but recently i let my ayi stay home wi an an while i go and fetch zq back from sch.. im still abit concerned but it's rather impossible to bring an an along also coz it's his lunch time and ayi gonna feed him.. and this boy likes to tekan ayi, he will fuss lots when ayi feed him and when it's a breeze when im doing the feeding! argh.. hapi fifi, just read abt K's thing.. i hope it's not anythg serious.. dun worry much ya, i think it's much more assuring after zhen zhen shared her experience.. paisay, what's MMRV?! not sure whether did i miss out any dose for zq.. |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5545 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 3:28 pm: |
doobom, have a smooth delivery tomorrow! all the best! look forward to see lil Jeryl! (did i get bb's name correct?) |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 835 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 3:38 pm: |
Dodo, mmrv is measles, mumps, rubella & chicken pox vaccination. You probably have given zq MMR (cos it's compulsory. If not MOH would have issued u a reminder letter by the time he turned 2 yrs old). mmrv combines chicken pox into mmr jab so that the kid doesn't have to take a separate chicken pox jab. Hope this helps :-) |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5546 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 4:00 pm: |
hapi fifi, thanks gal! now then i know.. suaku me.. haa ya, zq had his MMR & chicken pox vaccines when he was abt 15mth old... so not need for another jab of these right? an an just had his MMR and chicken pox vaccine on monday also.. next month will be hep a & pneumococcal.. so many jabs to keep track of! |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3091 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 4:03 pm: |
Mm, how to upgrade to OS.4? |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 836 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 4:38 pm: |
Dodo, so zq took his mmr & chicken pox vaccines separately? Then i'm not sure if he needs a 2nd dose. Cos aidan's one was mmrv so need 2 separate doses. pd told me 1st dose will cover abt 95% & the 2nd dose covers the remaining 5% against mmrv. Maybe u better double check with your pd? Ya so many jabs to remember! What a headache. Just as Aidan completes all his vaccinations (until he reaches primary school), it's keagan's turn to start on his vaccination journey haha |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1980 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 5:13 pm: |
HI mummies, taking abt vaccination. Im the mummy who received reminder from MOH cos brig never take MMR, only a seperate jab for measles. Just saw doc yesterday, he will monitor me more closely, once every 2 weeks instead of a month. Dun know the reason why i bleed. But baby is rahter small, at the 10 percentile only. Brig is at 25 percentile and this mei mei is even smaller... sign... how har?? |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3092 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 5:35 pm: |
Chris, may I know what is meimei's weight now? Btw I think girl is lighter, cannot compare with brig |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 776 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 5:38 pm: |
Hapififi, Strange, the idea of MMRV is To reduce 2 jab to 1 .. Suffer less . Chloe only took 1 jab if I remember correct. Tiffy , Go to iTunes , summary , version ,check for update... It can take quite long cos the phone need to do back up. Actually my hb did it for me. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3093 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 5:56 pm: |
Mm, orh ok, will update my iPhone 2molo. |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 837 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 6:16 pm: |
mm, yah that was what i tot initially too. but i think (if i'm not wrong) is if choose to take 2nd dose now means that no need to take booster jab in P1, plus get better immunisation between now till P1 (as compared to taking booster jab then) so when u update to OS4, all your existing info & apps remain right? and it's free upgrade? |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2585 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 7:14 pm: |
CHris ... rest more and eat more ... eat durian & beef & pork ... are u overwork? MM now i am updating for my HB ... later will be my turn for IOS 4.0  |

♫ (maisymouse)
Post Number: 777 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 9:02 pm: |
Hapififi, Gulp, my pd didn't tell me that... Ya, the upgrade is free and all the apps remain the same. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2728 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 9:54 am: |
Gd morning mummies...topic now on IOS 4 & jabs? re: IOS 4 I still dunno wanna upgrade or not coz lazy to do it. Hahaha... :p re: jabs I brought Travis for injection last wk, tinkin dat its the MMR but end up its not. hahaha...it was the 5-in-1 jab which shld hav been given b4 18mths. See how blur I am until the PD pointed out. :p Hav been bz wif toilet-trainin T lately and i'm so glad last nite he told me he wanna poo den quickly followed me to his potty. Within secs, his face turned red from "pushin" den out came the shit. Ooops...hope none eatin breakfast now while readin this post. :p His teachers at cc also concurrently toilet trainin him. Tink another day or 2 & my boy will b diaper free for day time. So happy...  |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1981 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 10:00 am: |
TIffy, Meimei at 1kg. Im not so concern abt the light wt. just concern that if she dun hit 2kg at birth, she will need to be at NICU. CM, frankly, i dun eat much, even lesser than pre preggy. Just no appetite. Especially for dinner.... Work is hectic, im cutting down on inspections, but i still need to do inspection for landed properties which are the hectics once. Mummies, Any method to fatten bb? Dun tell me milk... i cant stand milk, not even fresh milk. My pump is spoiled and since it is the motor not working, no point repairing. Any reco for dual electric pump? Im using Ameda previously. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2729 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 10:09 am: |
chris, how abt eatin durians or chocolates? Make sure u dun eat these b4 ur gynae apptment. If not ur glucose level will b shootin quite high. :p How abt eatin more rice or carbo food like pasta? Bread is also a gd source. Can't help on the pump. |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Intermediate Member Username: jovialz
Post Number: 2294 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 10:31 am: |
Chris, Do try to have more bedrest since bleeding is unknown. I do heard about eating durian could help. If can't take milk, how about milk shakes ? I couldn't tahan chocolate flavour but strawberry works fine. As for pump, I'd just bought Medela Freestyle from BP, going to collect this coming Monday. It's sold in Singapore at $900+ but BP got it at S$475. Thou it's US set, don't need voltage transformer and local agent is willing to service / repair if need to be. IPhone, Trying to upgrade my Iphone software, but need to upgrade my ITunes 1st. look like it's going to take a long time. No. 2, Going for my detailed scan next Monday. Hope everything is fine. So far emotionally didn't feel like I'm pregnant (beside the growing tummy, backache), maybe because busy with Caelen ? I'll be going for planned C-Sect on 01 Nov (provided the little one does not come as early as Kor Kor), so the birth date will be nice on 01.11.10 plus the recent news report of a women sue raffle hospital gynae due not telling her the risk of VBAC and she had complication and baby end up with brain damage. |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2299 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 10:40 am: |
Yesterday was at Toa Payoh for my HDB appointment. Went to check out the KOI bubble tea. Wow !! there are easily 10 person in the queue. Decide to give it a miss as the place is too crowded and hot to queue  |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2730 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 10:51 am: |
Jovialz, wow dats a nice date to remember Actually the queue at KOI is quite fast moving, so dun worry abt havin to wait long. The pearls r indeed gd & yummy but too much for me liao. So end up I didnt finish all normally. Perhaps next time shld ask them to reduce for me. :p |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3094 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 11:17 am: |
chris, wow.. meimei is 1kg liao. i think easy for u to hit min 2kg leh. U ask what to eat to fatten meimei, then the answer sure is DURIAN,DURIAN CREPE,DURIAN CAKE. fyi, my boiboi at 24weeks is 720gram. Think as long as gynea say it's ok then u don't have to worry much, okie btw, not sure u read my msg to u abt the confinement herb. I don't have to bother u to help me buy leh, i found a shop near my area selling it so i will buy it on my own. jovial, fr 8.30am till now i still updating n syn my iphone b4 updating to OS4. hahaha haiz....i still haven't had my KOI yet leh |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1982 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 11:45 am: |
Tiffy, Ya, received your text, no problem. Im fine with the wt, but is just than the wt dropped from close to 50 percentile 6 week ago to 10 percentile 2 days ago... haha... maybe too stress up with my job, willcut down activities and rest. |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2300 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 11:56 am: |
Chris, Don't have your email address. This is correspond I have with Medela Local agent. ------------------------------------------- From: jne@equipmedical.com.sg To: Subject: Re: Servicing for Breast Pump Date: Wed, 12 May 2010 09:35:03 +0800 Dear E.., Good morning! Yes, you are right, but however, at this moment, Medela Service Centre is not fully equipped to provide the servicing for the freestyle model yet. Thank you. Regards, Celine J&E Baby & Mothercare Pte Ltd ----- Original Message ----- From: E... To: J&E email Sent: Tuesday, May 11, 2010 6:16 PM Subject: Re: Servicing for Breast Pump Hi Celine Am I right to say that medela will still provide the repair service but it would be at a double the price ? What would be the estimated repair cost of medela freestyle ? E... ---------------------------------------- On 11-May-2010, at 16:42, "J&E email" <jne@equipmedical.com.sg> wrote: Dear E..., Good afternoon! Thank you for your enquiry. Medela Service will only recognized their local issued warranty card. Presentation of the (local issued) warranty card is also required so that the service charge would be minimum. Service charge does not include for any replacement parts if required. Stardard service charge as follows:- Mini Electric $20 Mini Electric Plus $30 Swing $40 Pump In Style $50 *the above-mentioned charges are for our Medela warranty card holders, otherwise, the charges will be double. We hope the above could be of help. Thank you. Regards, Celine J&E Baby & Mothercare Pte Ltd |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1983 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 12:00 pm: |
Jovialz, oh, does it meant they may not be able to repair if it is a faulty set from source... just n case, im so unlucky to get one... hee hee |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3095 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 12:18 pm: |
chris, think u r too stress up and tired with ur work. must relax more re:iphone updates hahaha just finish updating. took so long leh |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1984 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 12:36 pm: |
Tiffy, cant be help, is the nature of my job. Looking forward to my ML... haha.... still awhile more to 'tong' |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2731 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 12:40 pm: |
Tiffy, wah update so long ah? Do let me noe how is it after the update. Any improvements? |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3096 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 12:52 pm: |
maruko, quickly update leh. aft upgrading, our wallpaper will become the background pic, no long black colour background. Look so nice lor. then i read the camera now is 5 megapixel. aiyoh, i got 14 updates to update lor that's why take so long n still have to update my itunes version 1st n restart the PC. ding ding dong dong here n there lor. chris, when i had the bleeding episode, gynea told me not to carry heavy things n cannot walk too much leh. Think u try not to walk too much if u can. u count down another 2 more mths then u can enjoy ur ML liao |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2732 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 12:58 pm: |
Tiffy, hahaha...wanna update also gotta wait till I get home. This is the negative part for update coz u need to use same pc to do the updates each time. I found a link dat list the cool features for the updates. U can try it out. http://gizmodo.com/5568954/the-complete-guide-to-using-ios-4 Can u check for me if the update for SMS count is confirmed? |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3099 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 1:37 pm: |
maruko, u mean the sms character count? i can't get it work leh. but what for need to count?? kekeke |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2735 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 1:52 pm: |
Tiffy, yes the sms char count. Coz dun wanna always exceed the usage of 500sms for my hp plan mah. Realised when using iphone to sms den tend to hav long long msgs. :p Dun u tink so? |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3100 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 2:03 pm: |
orh... but it's only count no.of character u type in a msg but not the no.of sms msg leh. so far i nv exceed 500sms. I don't have so many love notes to sms leh.kekeke |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2301 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 2:10 pm: |
Tiffy, Maruko idea is that if it count the no. of character, it can tell if the message you'd type is broken up into multiple message for sending. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3101 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 2:13 pm: |
jovialz, oh... ok i understand liao. paiseh hor, me slow lah... |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3102 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 2:14 pm: |
maruko, i seldom have long long msg to send so unable to test it. Think u have to test it on ur side. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2736 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 2:35 pm: |
Tiffy, hahaha...where got so many love notes? I wish lor...no need long long msgs to test one. U onli need to see if they got indicate "?/160" when u typin ur msgs. Jovialz, thx for helpin me to explain. :p |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3103 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 3:32 pm: |
Maruko, Have, it indicated ?/160 |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2737 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 3:37 pm: |
Tiffy, YES...thank u very very much. kekeke...den I will upgrade tonite if Travis dun com ka jiao me. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4775 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 9:34 am: |
morning mummies!! doobom has gave birth to her lil' J yest noon! he weighs 3.1kg! ) |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2738 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 9:38 am: |
Gd morning mummies... doobom, welcome to the world little J. Will b waitin to c ur pic. |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1886 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 9:52 am: |
morning mummies! TGIF!!! congrats doobom! can't wait to see your lil one! =) |

Post Number: 851 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 10:22 am: |
morning mummies doobom: Congrats and hv a gd confinement chersam: how is cherie? Has she recovered? |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Intermediate Member Username: tiffany_seah
Post Number: 2324 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 10:24 am: |
Good Morning Mummies! What a cool morning. My company has organised a family day to Veggie farm & Hay Dairies today and set to leave at 9am. hahha... wat a day with such "good" weather. I was suppose to go, but decided to hop out of the coach as I expect lots of delays and dont want my shoes to get wet, so, I rather come back to my desk to work. Kids are down with viral fever, so I didnt pack them along with me this morning. Heng.... not a day for excursion anyway.. Re: iphone OS 4... aiyoo... I cant follow what is all these OS 4 upgrade about.. Maruko, next time you show me when have chance, okie? I am a iphone idiot! Work has been busy lately, so sian, hardly have chance to login to chat. I miss those days when I can login anytime I want to chat. Haiz.... |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 3106 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 10:38 am: |
Doobom, Congrats have a gd confinement n rem to show us pics |

chersam (chersam)
Post Number: 1887 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 11:39 am: |
cherie bear, cherie is fine & back sch on Tue. Thanks! =D the elderly think that ulcers arised due to heaty-ness but not hfmd. tiffany, so good your company family on weekday. Tmr is my company family day at the zoo!!! hope good weather plssss |

happywonderland (eunice_sng71)
Senior Member Username: eunice_sng71
Post Number: 13471 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 3:01 pm: |
congrats doobom!! Chris : how abt chix rice for boost bb weight? :p Iphone : kekeke I dun even hv onr :p |

aria jo (ariajo)
Post Number: 5082 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 3:27 pm: |
mommies, drop by to let you know a lobang for time book warehouse sale. i went crazy buying books there during my lunch time. all books at $2!!! I bought more than 10 books for aria. some vry very new and hard cover. i saw a lot of activity books too. really ahve not enought time to browse around...

aria jo (ariajo)
Post Number: 5083 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 3:28 pm: |
congrats doobom!! have a good confinement. mommy, pls bring cash for the book warehouse sale. |

bbwow (babywoes)
Intermediate Member Username: babywoes
Post Number: 2436 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, June 25, 2010 - 3:30 pm: |
hihi mummies!! congrats to doobom!!! sorry digress abit. I know previously some mummies were talking about chinese language school. between berries and tian hsia. anyone has comments to share? TIA! |