A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents * Year 2007 Mums * (2007/10) October 2007 MTB * Archive through June 18, 2010 < Previous Next >

CM (syeo)
Username: syeo

Post Number: 2571
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 12:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all ... prayig for U ll for a good weather for tomolo too ... just called my brother and he said that SG is raining and HOT at the same time ... all of U take care too ok

dd no no i am still in Indo ... ha no one coming Bandung for holiday???

MAID ... well the new maid said that her bb got fever so nvr come and called my maid but she left house liao ... ??? but she also nvr say she is coming back or not so >.<

ecookie (ecookie)
Username: ecookie

Post Number: 4754
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 1:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffany/junnie: hahahah yah lor the smell is damn scary one. but if the wetting is faster than available bibs on hand, then bo bian have to resort to that method lor.. :P

maruko: ur MIL must be v hard to live with, even FIL also complain abt her! tsktsk!

Maruko (marukolim)
Username: marukolim

Post Number: 2705
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 1:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE

Date: 16th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: Marina Barrage (Picnic/Kite-flying)
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Jas --Homemade Jelly by my SIL.
2) hippo - fried carrot cake sticks
3) Maruko - Egg Mayo Sandwich
4) Eunice -Kueh Lapis from Indoneisa
5) maisymouse (watermelon freeze)
6) chersam (fried beehoon)
7) Twinklestar
8)Petit_gars (hot-dog buns, chilled milo packs, assorted kids' tidbits)

junnie, I also hope he is sincere lor. Me lucky one???!!! -_- I really hope so. Tink he is super bth abt my mil so will 诉苦 to me.

CM, aiyo...ur maid no turn up ah? u very poor thing always got maid issues there. Look on the bright side. A gd one will com ur way very soon. :-)

ecookie, hahaha...tell me abt it lor. All at home juz give in to her everytime she gets "cranky" coz we dun wan trouble. So end up she is used to us always givin in. Headache rite? Each time I c her shoutin at my fil I will try to ask her cool it & let the matter rest. She will keep naggin n naggin at times. Sometimes I juz feel like sayin rite in her face dat she 身在福中不知福 (did I get the phrase rite?)

petit_gars (vivphua)
Username: vivphua

Post Number: 1139
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 2:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffany....So sad to know you're not going...Tiffie gonna miss Lucas again :S

bbwow...no prob...i will pass your regards to Huiyan :-) Silly me didn't manage to identify you earlier..keke :P

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Username: tiffany_seah

Post Number: 2296
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Petit
Ya.. I am sad too...I miss Tiffie and Marcus too. and really very pai sei... I still owe you the jacket lei... Please let me know when and how I can pass it back to you.

chersam (chersam)
Username: chersam

Post Number: 1872
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 3:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jovialz & tiffany,
so sad that both of u unable to join in. :-(
Actually cherie is having mild fever (on/off), hopefully we can make it for tmr & i have got the things prepared already!

maruko,
agree with u, we may have to think of Plan B in case weather is bad. but wat indoor activity can we think of.....

btw any specific spot to meet at marina barrage?

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2706
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 4:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies gg for playdate, let's meet at the main entrance.

happywonderland (eunice_sng71)
Username: eunice_sng71

Post Number: 13313
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko : I may call 1 of u. cos I'll be late as I hv to wai for the stupid 35% sub charges for cab to end at 9.30am. kekeke....

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2707
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 4:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

eunice, no prob. Twinkle star will b hitchin a ride from me. So I might b slightly late also to pick her up. Plus I will b drivin so hope I wont b turnin in circles to find the place.

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2708
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 4:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE

Date: 16th June 2010 (Wednesday)
Venue: Marina Barrage (Picnic/Kite-flying)
Time: 9.45am - 2pm

1) Jas --Homemade Jelly by my SIL.
2) hippo - fried carrot cake sticks
3) Maruko - Egg Mayo Sandwich
4) Eunice -Kueh Lapis from Indoneisa
5) maisymouse (watermelon freeze)
6) chersam (fried beehoon)
7) Twinklestar (Yakult, jelly)
8)Petit_gars (hot-dog buns, chilled milo packs, assorted kids' tidbits)

♫ (maisymouse)
Username: maisymouse

Post Number: 763
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 8:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

If rain tom, how about hang out at the Gallery Cafe or the view the exhibition at the Sustainable Singapore Gallery? If rain after 11.30am, we can go eat chicken rice at the 7th Storey Live Seafood & Charcoal Steamboat restaurant?

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2709
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 9:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mm, I'm ok wif either suggestions.

Hey I kept forgettin to ask u all. There is a mikathon organized by dumex this sat. Any of u gg? I oredi registered T liao.

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2572
Posted on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 9:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

enjoy yrself tomolo mummies and Kids :-)

Jas (jas55)
Username: jas55

Post Number: 1648
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 8:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

\2URGENT!!!}} Mummies, think we got to think of other place. Indoor area.shall we go to some indoor play area or something? Expecting a thunderstorm...

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1649
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 8:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Changi airport T3 is one place i can think of right now!!! also got play area. how how how?? quick quick mummies, reply me. If not, we still to our usual place?

chersam (chersam)

Post Number: 1873
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 8:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummies, sorry to inform that me & cherie can't join for the gathering. cherie's fever hit up to 38.6 during middle of nite. Gave her brufen, temp now is normal but need to monitor her. so sorry!!!

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1650
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 8:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Chersam,

My side here is pouring cats & dogs leh! barely can step out. please pray for the rain to stop!!!

♫ (maisymouse)

Post Number: 764
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 8:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

this is what I got:

http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/indoor-playgrounds-children

♫ (maisymouse)

Post Number: 765
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 8:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jas,

Do you know if anybody has left the house for Marina barrage already?

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1651
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 9:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think not yet leh.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4755
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

puring rain now and doesnt help that my office is already v cold to begin w!!
now temp hovering ard 21.5c in office. siao one

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1652
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aiyo! mummies how? the rain is getting heavier and heavier...so duper cold.

junnie (junniezz)
Username: junniezz

Post Number: 3753
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 12:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

good noon all :-)

mummies going outing today.. so end up u all go where?? hope u all find an ideal indoor play area within such short time.. enjoy ya!

ecookie.. yalor.. my office aircon also sama sama till we switched to 'low fan' i/o auto... my skirt wet make it lagi cold.. i was caught in the rain when walking halfway to work.. carry umbrella also no use!! wat a 端午节! wonder how they 划龙舟 today??

maruko.. i want to enrol L for milkaton too.. but i working on saturday ;(

chersam..oh dear.. hope snow white recover soon...

cm.. ntd ur new maid's reasons for nt turning up.. y she didnt call & tell u herself & also nvr say wan to work or not aft attending to bb?? hiaz..

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2304
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 1:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gd Afternoon Mummies...

Was busy in the morning till now then have time to login.

Oh Mine... What a lousy day!!! Suppose to have sunshine for the kids, turned out flooding and fallen trees all over the city.

Hope you mummies able to decide on an indoor playground and have fun, if not, will be a wasted day.

Cant believe, Orchard ION area is flooded. Guess retail business will be bad today too, nobody would want to step out today.

Ya, office was cold cold this morning. After my hot piping tea, I feel so much better.

Dodo,
Happy Birthday to you. Enjoy your day with your 3 men!!

Chersam,
Aww... hope Cherie gets well soon.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4756
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 1:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffany: ion flooded? eeks. u mean the basemt shops flooded or the area outside the shopping mall.
yah im sipping hot water on off. if now fingers too numb to function..

chersam: hope cherie will recover soon!!

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2305
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie,

hahhaa... I better rephase. The junction outside ION orchard is flooded. If the inside flood, super big problem loh....

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_541057.html

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2306
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 2:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ohh.. you just reminded me about numb fingers. Yah, I just realised my fingers are cold and numbby too.... wonder can take MC or not hor..... whahahahha... Daydreaming.... good weather to dream and fall asleep!!!

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2307
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 2:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

OMG, just received this.

Looks like some retailers are affected by the flood.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uqz-jO83cio

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2710
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Harlow mummies...im back home from the outing liao. :p It was fun though wet wet day.

junnie, u enrolled L for the milkathon ah? Can't take leave for Sat? Den ur hb bring him? We all went to T3 for the indoor playground instead of marina barrage.

Tiffany, wow...saw the flood clip. So terrible. This goes to show our tax payers $ has gone down the drain...

Jas, u might wanna feedback to ur agency abt ur maid leh. Still can change or not? Frankly she got quite abit of attitude. Juz our few hrs of outing oredi can c liao. Dayan really make me open my eyes knowin dat there is another boy who can eat as much as T now. hahaha...

hippo, A is so sweeeet & handsome lookin.

To the rest of the mummies at the outin, T was abit clingy today so didnt manage to chat more wif u.
mm, ur gals r so cute. Elder 1 keep "takin pics" of me wif her hello kitty camera while the other used her "telescope" to look at us.

eunice, thx for the "monkey" sticker. How's elbib after we left?

twinkle star, garina's batt very power leh. So did she sleep once she reach home?

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2309
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 4:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko,
Great to hear you all went ahead despite the bad weather condition.

ohh.. what happen to Jas's maid?

Did everyone turned up? Is there a playground at T3? Was it set-up for June school holiday only?

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2711
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 6:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffany, yup we all went ahead coz hav been anticipatin for so long liao. Can't possibly cancel due to bad weather.
The playground is a mini one. Tink set up permanently to entertain kids at T3.
Most turned up except for petit & chersam.

petit_gars (vivphua)

Post Number: 1140
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 10:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko and the other mummies,

Paiseh for not turning up this morning...I was damn suay lah...This morning, the weather is real bad and everywhere is flooded...including my balcony...PENGZ..imagine the cleaning up...then when I was all ready to meet you gals at T3, while driving out from the basement carpark and turning up the slope, this stupid woman crashed into my car. She should have slowed down when turning into the carpark via the slope, but yet she drove as though the whole slope and entrance/exit is hers...and I have to spend the whole morning agruing with her over the repairs and etc :S when I am almost done, I have to settle lunch, head to NSC for the 2 kiddos' skin appt, followed by dinner at in-laws....wat a dramatic day!!!

I missed the chance to catch up with you mummies...:-( Do you all have any plans next week before school reopens?

petit_gars (vivphua)

Post Number: 1141
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 11:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko...Milkathon...sounds so interesting :-) But then stated minimum 3 yrs old right...can Marc join? Let me go and saiko my hb to join...:P

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2712
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 11:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petit, wow...indeed suay for u. No worries abt not being able to make it. We all understand. So did the stupid woman admit her mistake n pay for ur repairs? So far no plans for next wk. Dun tink I can take leave soon coz these 2 wks took 4 days liao. Perhaps we can arrange on a wkend instead?
re: Milkathon
of coz Marc can join since T also can. They count by yr born. Not by the month. :-) My hb has been "grumblin" abt the early hrs to reach ECP. hahaha...hope he wont back out at the last min coz he has been "chasin" the world cup these few days.

♫ (maisymouse)

Post Number: 766
Posted on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 11:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Petit,

Gasp!! Aiyo So suay! Hope the damage is minimal.

This morning rain was really freaky! So heavy I couldn't really see where I was driving on the expressway... Then one car sped pass and threw up a big puddle on my windscreen ...
Cld have lost control of car.. Phew.. Made it to t3 safely... Halfway almost felt like turning around to go home cos of this storm...

Maruko,
ha, hope the girls weren't harassing u.

Twinklestar,
thanks for the yakult n jelly ... My girls loved it. Garina ihas such chubby cheeks.

Hippo,
Ayden is even more handsome in person! Adri is so cute with her 'AUNTIE!!'... and mr rhino is really good with handling Ayden and Adri. Impressed!

Jas,
what happened with your pretty maid? ;) too bad couldn't go eat w you and catch up... My girls wanted to go ride the big animal cars .

Eunice,
Elvis looks a lot like elbib huh.

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1654
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 12:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Haha! My maid has this 一百万(say in hokkien) face la. Can't write much now via iPhone. Glad everyone arrives safely. Ttyl

Post Number: 13315
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 8:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maisymouse : kekeke.... likely is becos thay are only difference of 14mth? :p

Mummies : so sorry tat Elbib made so much fuss yesterday. Sigh... just becos of the arcade.... Me not in favour of kids gg in la

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member
Username: hippo18

Post Number: 5873
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 9:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning mummies!!

it was great meeting up with u mummies yday!

jas, u ar! reali funny.. i told my mum abt wat u said and she laughed like mad and TOTALLY agreed with u.. grrrrrr.. hahahaha

masiymouse, thanks for the watermelon freeze. totally yummy! and i love ur kids la.. so cute and so obedient leh! dat little monsters of mine? tsk.. keke
and did they enjoy the rides? expensive?
talk abt driving: the rain was so scary and the PIE had so many big puddles of water! i was driving super slowly too.. phew!

maruko, T very cranky? no la.. he had fun with E & E at the water fountain leh.. hahaha!

eunice, no la.. small issue wor. kudos to ur patience! jas & i were thinking wat we would have done. and without a doubt, we know dat we'll scream the house down at our kids liao.. hehe..

twinklestars, u look super radiant! the ML is good for u! listen to how busy u are also make me pengz. good dat u are going back only after a good good rest.. and ur maid? tsk.. lucky u are sending her back asap liao. she sounds so princessy!

too bad our fun was cut short with the elder kids all CHIONG-ing in man.. tsk tsk

petit, oh dear! stupid woman. hope everything's settled!

tiffany, hope ur family matters hv been settled too. :-)

chersam, is cherie better already?

argh! missed so much posts cos my hp is gone! stupid motherboard died and i m waiting for it to be repaired.. haiz. so itz back to stone-age for me le..

bbwow, missed out ur qns on toilet-training at nite. we actuali just do without any diapers at nite and reminded adri abt it. then for the 1st few nites, we woke up to ask her if she wana go pee. and now, she is diaper-free 24/7 liao without asking. she will wake up and tell us instead.. hee

yesterday's rain flooded the whole lower level of liat towers and when i first saw the news, i was like "woohoo!! hermes flooded!!!" tink they will sell those damaged bags at only 10% of their prices?? i told hb i dun mind buying and air-drying them.. wkakakakakaka.. siao man.. LOL!

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2713
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 9:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gd morning mummies...

mm, no lah ur gals r really sweet. How can say harassing? It made me wanna hav a gal even more. :p

eunice, no issue at all. I'm not in favour of my boy gg in too but I noe my dad always bring him there without my knowing.

hippo, Adri is diaper free 24/7? wah...so nice. I'm now in the "progress" of day free.
oh I meant T is clingy, not cranky. Did u hear him chanting "I wan mummy" once im out of his reach? BTH him...too bad I forgot to bring camera. Didnt manage to get a pic of all the kids together as well.

re: flood
hahaha...I tot u wanna say so "poor thing" dat the shops r flooded but u "hoorayed" instead coz u tink otherwise. LOL

Post Number: 13316
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 9:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hippo : me patient? kekeke.... if my hb koes he'll laugh his head off...

Maruko : ya la... my hb bring him once, now see also want to go liao.

Regards to pic, can i load ltr? :p Twinklestar also have a copy of your pics :-)

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5874
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 9:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko, mummy's boy ma! hee.. i brought cam but i was cam-whoring instead. didnt have the chance to take pics.. busy talking to u all leh.. hee
adri diaper free 24/7 but too bad she is not milk-free!!! dat one costs a bomb!!
hiaks.. i m abit siao abt the flood right? poor wendy's lor.. they just opened leh! i wonder if insurance covers or not..

eunice, reali patient leh! if ur hb laughs, i help u knock his head.. hee

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4757
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 9:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffany: yup my friend forwarded me some photos of flooded orchard. really crazy! all those cars half submerged in water!!

jas: so ur maid has 欠扁 look is it! wah so irritating. i think once their attitude not there, can consider have a talk w them or even changing them.

hippo: only u will link the flood with hermes leh!!! tsk tsk! hahahah

maruko: u guys gg to milkathon?! so fun! i tot of signing up for it but hb said he feels that 1km like too long a stretch for yz! madness.
so in the end never sign up.. tot it would be good exercise for the kiddo!

anyway yz seems to grow taller again and looks slimmer as compared to last time.
is it time to increase his meals portion? think he s not eating alot in childcare though teacher did commented his appetite is quite good as compared to his peers.
we dont have the habit of letting him snack. maybe its time to snack. what snacks you mummies give the tods during weekends?

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4758
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petit: really suay for u!! i hate those pple who drive very fast speed in carpark/small lanes one! so inconsiderate!! so did the siao woman agree to compensate you? so long you driving in ur lane going up, its her fault for crashing into u!

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2714
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

eunice, no prob. Let me noe when u uploaded. BUT I tink I dun hav ur FB acc rite?

hippo, hahaha...YES the milk is the more ex one. Slowly she will be drinkin less liao. T is now drinkin twice daily onli.
re: flood
hahaha...not siao but TOTALLY CRAZY abt Hermes. kekeke...*juz kiddin* I saw the Wendy's shop flooded wif water too & was tinkin these shops really suay coz it only happened after ION was built. Seriously, they need to do something abt the drainage issue.

ecookie, yes im gg to the milkathon. But dunno if parents can walk alongside wif kiddos or not. This boy can walk far but im abit worried coz his coughin is back again. Will bring him to c doc tonite. Hope he gets well b4 sat.
yz grow taller? wats his ht now? Tink its not a gd idea to start the habit of snackin. Does he like bread or cakes?

chersam (chersam)

Post Number: 1874
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

woah! glad to know u mummies had a great meet-up yesterday! what time did u all stay until at T3? cherie's fever did not come back in the morning, i monitored her until 3pm+, confirmed no more fever liao then brot her to vivocity to meet my mum & sis. Since already applied leave le, die die must bring her out. LOL!

this mornin my mum sent cherie to sch & ulcers were spotted. Teacher worried that it is HFMD & asked my mum to bring cherie see doc. My sis is bringing to see her one, pray hard it is not!

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Username: hapi_fifi

Post Number: 826
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo,
happy belated birthday! hope you had a fabulous day yesterday :-)

wow, seems like the mummies & kids had great fun at T3 despite the heavy downpour yesterday.

aidan was down with high fever last wed, then followed by an outbreak of rashes all over his body & face 2 days later. nearly freaked me out. later realised it's fake measles. was so afraid will spread to K cos apparantly, it's most contagious before the rashes appear & more easliy spread amongst children.

i brought K to NUH yesterday to see a specialist. cos my PD called me on Tue & said he re-spoke to his friend, a specialist in paediatric thyroid. and she suggested it might be a better option to start K on medication since he is approaching 3 months old soon. so did another blood test at NUH yesterday but have to wait for a few days for the results. if TSH level still did not drop drastically, she recommends that K takes the daily medicine for the next 2 to 3 years & go for regular blood tests & appts with the specialist. actually, she thinks it's unlikely that the level will drop by a lot from the previous test, so we are more or less prepared that he has to take medication even though his case is not a confirmed thyroid. guess no choice since the consequence of not treating him will be detrimental to his IQ. :-(

I was feeling as gloomy as the weather yesterday. Although specialist said there is no known cause to why his TSH level is not in the normal range, I feel so heartpain that he has to go through so much trauma since he's born (from numerous blood tests & medication during his 2-weeks in NICU; then fortnightly jabs to test for jaundice & TSH levels etc). And now, this. Although I know I should be thankful that this isn't a serious illness, I'm still upset that I couldn't provide a healthy start for K. Well, it's never ending worry for parents ya?

chersam (chersam)

Post Number: 1877
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petit gars, what a driver! luckily u & ur kids are unhurt.

chersam (chersam)

Post Number: 1878
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi fifi, pls do not feel upset okie. u r already a great mum to K. K will definately grow up well & healthy! See today's weather, sunny day! =)

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4759
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko: yah im not thinking of starting him on snacks like biscuits/sweets but more of like wat childcare do. ie small sandwich ard 3pm after his milk feed. and i can only think of cheese+bread!! wat other healthy snacks? salad?? the boy likes tomatoes/avocado/crabmeat but preparing is so ma fan for me hahaha. he was 93cm previously. not sure how tall now cos we dont have a height chart at home.
a few pple like my mum's friend and his school teacher commented he seems to grow taller and i find it too..

hapi_fifi: so sorry to hear abt K. dont be too gloomy and upset. at least as u said, its not a serious illness. its better to start K on medication since prevention is better than safe. the mild side effects of meds compared to the potential harms of not taking is much smaller.. hopefully with 2-3 years of medication, his TSH level will be back to normal and he can stop the meds. im sure you can still provide him a happy childhood despite the meds.. once K get used to taking 'em, wont be much of a prob and he will continue his active/busy toddler life! :-)

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2715
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi, hey dun feel so gloomy. I'm sure u hav done all u can to provide a healthy start for K. Like wat ecookie has said, prevention is better than cure. So start him on the med if its advised by the doc. In no time, he will b runnin ard like his bro liao.

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3754
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning all :-)

glad u mummies hv a good time @ t3 despite the horrible weather =)

hippo... really LOL!! but my 1st thot also sama sama when i watched the news ytd seeing those shops @ basement of lucky plaza 'rescuing' their goods =D but puzzled lor.. howcome choose to rain super heavy ytd on dumpling festival & not any other day???

jas.. u another one made me laugh so hard in the morning w ur 'yi bai wan'!!! thot 1st impression v impt, howcome u choose an 'expensive' one? kekeke.. =D

petit_gars.. aiyo.. wat a day 4u ytd leh! heng u & the kids all ok... hope u able to settle the claim amicably w the other party..

chersam.. LOL at ur die die must go out! hope is false alarm & snow white will b fine..

ecookie.. i try to gv the kids healthy snack.. but most of the time qute difficult loh esp they got "靠山" =( & their parent also eat junk foods occasionally =D

hapififi..since u seek 2nd opinion is better to tk PD/specialist advice... tink it tis way : u & hb r doing the best for k, he'll appreciate when he grows up... dun blame urself... everything is fated... like me, i didnt knw both of kids got urine reflux prblm & was told 'inborn'... also gone thru 'camping' @ hospitals + countless tests aft tests, seeing the kids got to be poked here & there... end-up gotta tk anti-biotic everynite till 4-5 yrs old now w quarterly/half-yearly chk-up & tests. so dun worry much... k will be ok de =)

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2716
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 12:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummies...i juz went to pack lunch den pass by guardian where they got a Loreal booth for free 1min makeover. I tried it out for fun & the makeup artist came to help me put eyeliner. I was taken by surprise when "he" spoke to me coz I really tot HE was a SHE when I walked past & saw "her". My mind in total blank when HE asked me how I looked after he applied. Hahaha...

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2573
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 1:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko ... hahahaha U need to get use to it now ... there are TOO many out there hahahaha I went to watch Sex & the City 2 yesterday its NICE hahahaha feel like watching it again ... cos it only costed me SGD3.30 to watch a show here kekekeke

hapififi HUGS if PD say need to take medi den u need to take their advise like what ecookie said ok start now and have a Sunshine K next time :-)

petit after my condo car thingy ... i WILL ON MY HEADLIGHT when i am going out and in the carpark ...cos too many &%#)^$*%@*& driver in condo liao and its from Carlson's 1st birthday till now den settled the court case ok ... and only 75% ... *(#^@)$&#@^%*&@$ COS THEY SAY NO VIDEO TO SHOW AND F THEM MAN COS I ASKED THEM TO COME AND SEE COS ONLY CAN KEEP FOR 1 MONTH DEN THEY ONLY ASK FOR IT AFTER MORE DEN 1 YR???

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2717
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 1:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CM, hahaha...I used to work in the design industry so im very used to it but this MUA was too ladylike liao. So it caught me by surprise.

petit_gars (vivphua)

Post Number: 1142
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CM...that's a really nasty driver loh....I must really ON my headlights and EYES when I drive out of the carpark now...so scary loh...freak me out :S

thanks for your concern...i have leave it to my man to PUAY,...though she agreed to compensate...cos it's obviously the woman's fault for not driving in her own lane, and yet at such a high speed....I'm still so shaken loh....

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2574
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 1:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

PETIT DUN BElive her ok ... they ^@#*&$^%@*^%WOMAN ALSO SAY SHE WILL MAKE COMPENSATE ETC ETC DEN NOW ??? DUN DUN DUN BELIEVE HER dun dun dun

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5875
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 2:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie, oops! no money 2 buy so cn only dream. Lol!
as 4 yz's snack, i cn only tink of bread bread n mre bread. bt cn prepare in diff ways. like toasted wif egg mayo n cheese? :-)

maruko, enjoy at e milkathon!

dodo, i missed ur birthday? happy belated birthday dear! hope u had a great one..

chersam, hope itz nt hfmd 4 cherie! lol at ur die die muz go out. ha!

Hapififi, hope u feel much better abt Keagan's condition soon. dun blame urself k? u hv been doing a vry great job wif e kids!

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2575
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 2:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie ... i think U should give snacks to YZ as all the children need differ amount of food to grow ... so he might need more ... what abt milk and honey star etc etc ???

chersam (chersam)

Post Number: 1879
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 2:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bad news, cherie really got HFMD! so far only ulcers, spots should be appearing anytime. hope cherie recovers soon. my silly hb was so lookin fwd for this Sun to celebrate father's day with his darling.

luckily we didn't join in for the gathering yest. if not, unknowingly spread the virus to other kiddos & i will be so so so paiseh to face u mummies!

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5876
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 2:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petit, reali irritating n dumb bitch! make sure she pays up. sayang sayang. hope u r nt scared alrdy.

CM, haha! 2nd sex in e city 2day? enjoy!!

junnie, i know y! cos QuYuan died so long ago liao ma. so e gods wana re-enact wif hamburgers, mannequin, books n bags being submergered in water. so cn c pple mourning 4 e loss of exp cars n bags! oops.. rubbish me. hee

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4760
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 3:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chersam: oh dear! hope she will recover fast fast! so the fever is a pre-symptom of HFMD? keep her hydrated let her drink cool drinks n ice cream if needed to sooth the painful ulcers! wash ur hands more often , it can spread to adults fast too! think u have to quarantine her from ur nephew now?

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2718
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 3:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chersam, gosh...juz heard from my fren dat his son also kena HFMD. Do make sure u wash ur hands after handling her each time. Hope she gets well soon.

hippo, I heard from my mil dat it is CONFIRMED to rain on dumpling festival for each yr. Ur theory is so funny. hahaha...so Qu Yuan wanna hav a "taste" of modern age too. :p

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2576
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 3:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies ... just a question ... if U know that someone's hubby is cheating on her will U tell that person? I find that I am in this sitution a lot of times and i NEVER did ... !!!???

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2577
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 3:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hippo no la ... not today .. .cos just watched yesterday nia maybe next week or so if they are still showing & yr story hahahaha

Chersam remember to wash yr hand and her pillowsssssssss etc ok ... change yr clothing too and if need to bring her to PD if U find anything not too right

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2719
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CM, it really depends on close u r wif the wife. If not dat close den perhaps she might tink dat u r spreadin tales. For me, i will speak wif the hb if in such a situation.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4761
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 3:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cm: wat a sticky situation. like maruko said, depend on how close im to the girl. if im close to her, wil tell her upfront cos she should know my character is not one to spread tales.
if not too close maybe not.

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2578
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 4:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

and also mummies remember last time when we were pregy ... the 16weeks NT scan Carlson's neck was very thick ... and i went back to do my pap with this gy ... she asked me a few Question as a record for my file ... " oh so he is no down ... hmmm but his neck was VERY thick ... anything that the PD said abt bb when he is born anything wrong with him ... so i told her the reflux ... she smiled ... den i remember the PD told me that Carlson's hands are differ from other b's ... as in there are only 1 line on each palm ...den she open her eyes bigger and den said ... oh ok so that should be the cos of the thick NT scan and its called the ??? i cannot remember ...

and PD really asked me to take away all COW's milk from Carlson and i told him ... he is very sad and dun agree to it ... :-( and also i really find it too ma fan too and also not easy ... cos he likes so many things with milk in it !!! i knid of ...AM NOT GOING TO CUT MILK PRODUCTS FROM HIM LIAO i will try my best to control his intake so that there will not be too much food in him so that he will not vomit ... and pray that he will out grown it SOON

chersam (chersam)

Post Number: 1882
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 5:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks mummies for ur concerns. quite worried that i will become a hfmd victim cos last nite i shared porridge with cherie 你一口, 我一口. i will do all precautions from now on...

cm, same as maruko & ecookie, i will only let my gf know only if i am close to her

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2579
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 5:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks all ...ya den i will just act blur den

Chersam ... U might not got it ... cos the last time my kids got it ... twice also i am ok ...while i am the one looking after them ... other ppl got it from them hahahaha like my hb and maid ???

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3755
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 6:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cm.. if v close to tat couple, then find a chance to let either party knw u knw abt it, see if can help to reconcile.. if not close, then no pt.. re carlson.. u meaned u found the ans to his vomit? if reduce his milk intake does help.. no harm trying leh... re movie @bandung.. really worth!! here the price so 'X' arh esp weekend/PH!

chersam.. poor cherie.. hope she get over it fast... gv her more fluid for time being if she has no appetite now.. *sayang*.. u too.. take care..

maruko.. really? i didnt notice every year's dumpling festival is raining.. may b tis year 'special'.. look at the condition @ orchard!! =D btw, i didnt sign up the milkaton la cos i knw i working.. my hb not so 'on' de la.. he wont bring L on my behalf de somemore so early.. later i hear him 'nag' lagi worst =D & i cant tk leave too, my colleague coming bk fm ML tomorrow nia.. i left 1.5 days to pass work back to her cos my turn to go on leave whole of nxt wk we going hk..

hippo.. kekeke..cant stop laughing at ur analysis =D hope ur 'hermes dream' come thru =D

dodo.. hope u hv a happy time w ur hb & zq & ya in bj on ur birthday ytd =)

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5877
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 9:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chersam, oh dear! missed out on ur post abt cherie. hope she recovers soon.. poor dear. must be so xinku..

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Username: zhen_zhen

Post Number: 2744
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bbwow, is KCP really that bad? I was considering it, because heard good comments from other mummies. Guess I better go down and check it out for myself.

Petit, what an “exciting” Wednesday for you. Hope you managed to settle everything, esp with the lady.

Ecookie, how about Cheerios? It’s not sweet like other cereals, and it’s high in fibre and stuff. But you must buy the yellow box one. The 5 grain Cheerios is sweetened.

Hapi Fifi, cheer up ok! K is in good hands, and will be fine.

Hippo, you’re so full of nonsense!! I read your comments and burst out laughing. My hubby is now giving me strange looks.

Chersam, poor thing. Hope Cherie recovers quickly. Give her colder stuff to take, as it’s less painful on the ulcers. All of you must be careful too. In case you get it...

♫ (maisymouse)

Post Number: 768
Posted on Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 11:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya, hapififi,

Don't be upset about K's condition. Thyroid med will work well and in no time he will off it. Most importantly he will not have developmental issues because you arrest the problem early.

Have you been able to go to Lot 1 now with the 2 boys? Wanna have ano wan chai meetup?

Jas, your  

Jas ,

your 一百万 face joke very funny ... Reminds me of dat song' s music video .

Hippo,

ya, they had fun with the rides. Think will appeal to the younger ones. The big animals are $7-8 for 4 rounds.. The smaller F1 cars etc are from $3-5.

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2580
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 12:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mm that sound FUN for the kids .. still got the F1 cars???

Junnie ... no no Not really the real reason on the vomiting ... but PD think that Cow's milk might be the cos ...

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Username: totoro_bb

Post Number: 3170
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 1:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Glad to see the kiddos and mummies yesterday at T3 though it's really a very short one as we need to rush off! Hiaz was hoping that K can have more interaction with her friends :-)

chersam
speedy recovery to C and u take care too. Hope it's just a mild one and less painful for her.

Hapififi
don't be upset and u have been a super mum to K. Be positive and I'm sure medication will help since u r addressing it so early.

Hippo
u and ur dryer!! Ha ha I'm so glad that we made it to the airport from Orchard!! All the cars stopped and don't dare to forward!! lucky we are quite infront and can still make the decision to cheong as there are two planes to catch!! Lucky we went through if not we might be the target for Stomp liao!!!!
Regarding A diaper free and milk monster, I still have both loh!! Diapers + milk everyday!!!!!!

CM
enjoy your shows over there!! I also say will only tell if you are very close as if not, pole might mistaken as telling tales!! J家家有本难念的经

doobom (doobom)
Username: doobom

Post Number: 1507
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 8:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning all! TGIF! :-)
I'm still around... Hanging still to my d-date on coming Thurs.

Great to hear that the gathering was a wonderful and FUN one!
Though I am on leave, cun join in the fun as I cun manage J alone. Furthermore planned appts to fulfil on the day. Hopefully I can join in the next round, that will be with J and BB didi already. :-)

Petit,
Juz your luck to meet up with such kind of idoitic driver. I remembered gingerleaf met up with one of such kind too recently. So it's kinda common. U just got to be more cautious next time. Let your hb solve the issue for you. I will do the same coz I know nuts about it, unless it's only merely scolding then I can do it. Hahahaha... :-)

CM,
If C is really allergic to cow's milk, you may swtich to other kinds (e.g. Goat's milk). Can even consider replacing all the milk with solids, plenty choice of non-milk products.

Hapififi,
Yes, I agree that you are a wonderful mummy. Be strong as BB K needs lots of your care and luv. If medication can help him build up what's required, I guess it should be fine. Your care and luv for him beats anything else. :-)

chersam,
Speedy recovery to C... U too take gd care and have to practise more hand-washing and hygiene coz it's worse for adults to kenna. *touchwood*
The HFMD epi is kinda scary. I so kia-see, kept J home-grounded from school since early June. I guess this month his attendance sure 'kosong' one, dun noe how to meet the criteria... Will see how it goes.

Diaper & Milk
J is free from diaper during the day, but still wear them when going out and during his bicycle rides.
Milk?! He is on FM and fresh Goat's milk.
Outcome for me: not much savings too, coz the fresh Goat's milk kinda 'siong' too...

Father's day...
Happy Father's day to all the Papa. :-)
Any interesting ideas for celebration to share?

I cun move/run around too much already, with current stage. So should be staying at home to wait for Thurs to come.

Oopsss... post's really long. :-)

doobom (doobom)

Post Number: 1508
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 8:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie,
How's your GSS shopping grabs? I pass by the boutiques, so many sale. So sad lor. Cun even go to Mango sale w/ my sis. argghgghhh...

hippo,
My dream too... I luv your idea about the 'grab strategy' for Hermes. If really got such chance, pls ring me direct on my hp (dun waste time liao...). Hahahaha... :-)

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2720
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 9:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, u gg hk next wk? Enjoy & eat more...
I also didnt notice abt the rain every yr on dumplin festival. Perhaps we can take note next yr? :p

totoro, glad to c u stoppin by though its a short while. K can interact more wif her frens on our 3rd bday bash. hahaha... *wink wink*

doobom *wave wave* u r still hangin ard...too bad we cant hav another lunch b4 u pop. I keep tinkin ur d-day is 23rd leh or its changed to 24th?

doobom (doobom)

Post Number: 1509
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 9:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko,
Yes, supposed to be on 23rd but changed to 24th coz gynae is out of town and will only be back 24th.
I will only be taking one day leave on 23rd before going away on 24th. Will still be in on next Mon & Tues. But now, current condition is really very ma-fan. Dun even have mood to move around lor.
Even feel like rotting @ home this weekend, catching REST. But still have to go for father's day celebration. Guess I have no choice...

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2721
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 9:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

doobom, oh u mean u r still workin now? I tot u oredi started ur ML liao. Do b very extra careful when u move ard since u mentioned u tend to b "careless". :p Got me rather worried after ur fall dat time.

doobom (doobom)

Post Number: 1510
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 9:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko,
HaaHaha... It's not careless lor. It's silly. ;)
I'm still coming in till next Tues. Then take a day off and rest @ home, spend bit of time with J before getting admitted on thurs morning.
Last time round, I work till last day w/o off. Still manage to drive to work...

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2722
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 10:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

doobom, WAT??? u still can drive to work ah? power leh...

doobom (doobom)

Post Number: 1511
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 10:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko,
Ya, last time round still can drive to work till the very last day. Not sure now, but I guess should be no prob. :-)
On and off, I still drive now.

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Username: hapi_fifi

Post Number: 827
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 10:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks for all your support! The doc called me yesterday & K's TSH level still hasn't dropped to normal range so I started him on the medicine. Not sure if it's the side effects of the drug, he was extremely cranky & irritable the whole afternoon. He didn't even take any naps from late morn till 10pm, which was really unusual. Shall monitor for a couple more days
to see if it's really due to medicine before I call doc again

mm,
lunch at wan chai cafe? Onz! But not next mon cos bringing both kids for jabs

doobom,
wow you're going to pop soon! Have a smooth delivery & good confinement!

I am going to have a 'ME' day shopping with my bestie at orchard! So looking forward to it. Just hope i won't be caught in orchard flood today! Haha but if i do, (hippo & doobom) I will help u gals keep a look out for any lelong deals for Hermes bags! Wahaha

Post Number: 13352
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 10:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi_fifi : kekeke... you so funny... if today flood again at Orchard, PUB will kena left right centre liao :p

u monitor K closely. any change notify doctor

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2723
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

doobom, my hb dun allow me to drive dat time when I was preggy. Hahaha...so end up he gotta chauffeur me ard. :p

hapififi, do observe K for now. Wow gg shoppin ah? Enjoy...

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3756
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 12:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning all :-)

maruko.. ya & thks =)

doobom.. i wont b in nxt wk.. wish u a smooth delivery & a good confinement 1st =)

cm.. oic.. may b u try to cut down see got any improvement & dedice fm there... good luck..

chersam.. hope cherie is still as active now... take care..

♫ (maisymouse)

Post Number: 769
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 12:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Junnie,

Wa, have fun in HK! Eat and shop and DisneyLanD! Yeah.

Hapififi,

How about next wed? Any mummies interested? Maybe can go to rooftop waterplay and playground 1st before lunch?

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member
Username: doraemon16

Post Number: 5542
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 1:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hihi mummies!

thanks for the birthday wishes for me! muacks! :-)

very busy recently!!!

just some updates:
- an an starts to walk wobbly, eating well and sleeping well.. a BIG cow nw!
- zq gonna upgrade to Primary class (i guess shd be N1 in SG?) coz teacher commented he is very independent now, an self feed well, toilet-trained and communicate well, meet the pre-requisites of Primary class.. suddenly feel that he's a big boy now... i hope he will like his new class as he will be separated wi his usual "kakis"...

hope everyone is well! later gonna go thru all the archives & prev postings!

enjoy the weekend everyone! :-)

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4762
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 2:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

was on half day leave this morning. went to yz's childcare to help him decorate a t-shirt.its for father's day celebration but hb cant make it so i went on his behalf. im like the only mum there. all were papas!! the only mummy were there with daddy! but i guess yz didnt miss his papa much with me ard! :P

after that went lunch w hb @ orchard before coming to work.

doobom: GSS is very not good for my wallet. just now bought things again before meeting my hb for lunch!! tsk tsk. and some of my fav. brands still not on sale yet. i very scared... haha

dodo: zq is so smart!! dont worry, im sure he will make new friends in his new class again!

hapi_fifi: yah if K continues to be cranky for these few days, better feed back to doc and see wats his advice. maybe hes abit allergic to the meds.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4763
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhenzhen: thanks for the recommendations! is cheerios available in NTUC? dont seem to have notice it. but again im never a cereal kinda person so always skip that section.

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2724
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, congrats to zq's promotion & ya walkin wobbly. :-) hope u had a great time enjoyin ur big day.

ecookie, how big was the hole in ur wallet earlier? hahaha...sounds excitin dat yz's cc organised something like dat for the parents.

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2312
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good Afternoon Mummies.

Junnie... going HK arh.. envy envy. Hope Zann and Lance enjoy themselves.

Happififi,
Ohh dear.. hope K's condition can stabilise soon after medication. I have some thyroid problem too, just know that I am immune to some thyroid function. During pregnancy, I had to be on medication for both pregnancies thru'out. Risk if dont take my medicine is, I may get miscarriage. So, I was diligently taking medication and regular blood test when I was pregnant. Do you or your hb also has this Thyroid problem? How come K gets it?

Doobom,
Enjoy your last few days of BIG tum tum. You are excused, pamper yourself before you start to get busy again. :-) Smooth delivery to you.

Dodo
Clap clap to ZQ. I believe both you and hb contributed big part to his maturity and independent character. Good job, Mummy.

ecookie,
haha... I always think of you when there is sale.. I also chiong to Mango just now during lunch... so sad lei..... instead of happily grabbing all the good deals, I saw so many of my recent buys on SALE!!!! Argghhhhhhh...... makes me feel so cheated........The feeling probably affected my mood that end up, only bought 1 piece.... tsk tsk..

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4764
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 2:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko: i can only say i overspent my own budget for this GSS. has been buying every week since end may.
yah, yz's cc very bo eng one. alot of activities.. haha. next thurs got west coast outing. that one im not free so papa accompanying him to go

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4765
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 2:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffanY: i got that quite often too!!! argh! it sucks to see those items u just bought on sale right!! i went MNG at wisma & taka but nothing caught my fancy..
NAF NAF is on sale. u might be interested? hehe

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2725
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 2:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie, overspent oredi ah? I haven started leh. Dunno when den got time to go. yz's cc always ask parents to join in activities ah? T's cc sometimes will hav but they will hav it on sat den parents no need take leave.

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2313
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 2:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie,

Arghhh.... Naf Naf also sale?? Faint! Also had a recent buy from there..... (#*$(*#&$*#
Think I better control spending, need to save $$$$.

Re: CC activities
Good mah.. how I wish my kids school have more activities.

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3757
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 3:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maisymouse,tiffany.. thks.. doubt we can do much shopping w 5kids ard (3 in pri schl, 2 below 3yrs).. may b really sightseeing + themepark nia =( going w my niece + her hb & 3 gals =)

tiffany.. LOL at ur Mango encountered... but tat's usually the case loh.. either u 'close one eye' if not really 'sim tiang'... but dun buy during the sales like v lugi hor? aiya..谁叫我们是女人 =D

dodo.. hope the weather in bj not affecting u... glad to hear zq's promoting to new class.. tis show he really progressed =)

hapififi.. dun worry.. monitor k and feedback to pd if necessary..

ecookie..daddy must b v happi to wear the t-shirt =) nanny called me earlier said lance's class doing a card for daddy each child.. but when she asked him the card for who, he said for 'mummy's day'..nanny told him no, is father's day for daddy, he insist oni for mummy! *pengz* nanny said daddy sure v sad =D

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4766
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko: yz's cc activities always during the week!
their teachers lazy to come back on sat i think. once i went up on sat to get some forms signed, there like ghost town. only a handful of kids and 2 teachers at most. maybe cos his cc is at an office blg. most kids are there cos their parents work in the blg. i placed yz there cos near our hse.. sometimes i reach v early like 545pm but surprisinly some kids are already fetched home by parents. guess they just off work at 530 , come down n pick their kids liao.
its good to place kids near ur work place! i may want to source for one near mine for yr soon... though its still a good 1 yr + before he can go! :P
but cant wait for that day to come liao! hehe. then MIL no need come my hse anymore!

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4767
Posted on Friday, June 18, 2010 - 3:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

junnie: haha lance so cute! so he's a mummy boy like yz. :P
oh the tee shirt is v small one. its yz's one and just decorate. supposedly wear n show papa only haha. when i read ur daddy happy to wear, i burst out laughing cos i keep imagining hb trying to fit into the small tee!!

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use