| Author |
Message |

doobom (doobom)
Member Username: doobom
Post Number: 1441 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:06 am: |
eunice, Till now, I all along dun have sleep prob except during pregnancy. In fact, I can sleep anywhere, anytime, anyday during norm. Hahaha... Such a piggy ya? No effects on tea/coffee. |

junnie (junniezz)
Intermediate Member Username: junniezz
Post Number: 3703 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:08 am: |
doobom.. ur tinking really cute leh.. LOL at ur attempt for trying 9cups of bubble tea in a day!! so end up u on time for ur trip aft A&E?? maruko.. u too.. dun 乱乱想.. u'll nvr miss the same feeling as wat u hv w travis when #2 comes =) |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3704 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:11 am: |
doobom.. oic.. jeryl is nice =) of cos if can b same bd w daddy the best loh =) tell jeryl tis auntie bd is 2 days later than him =D eunice.. how to go chinatown?? Q for the bubble tea is killing liao lah =D i'm so eager to try the passionfruit flavour tat doobom recommended =) |

doobom (doobom)
Post Number: 1442 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:20 am: |
junnie, the 9 cups were either red pearl milk tea or choco milk tea w/ pearl. I think already, I really behave like a 'yao-gui' that time lor. Luckily, It's only indigestion... Hahaha... Ya, the very next day managed to catch the flight in time. Juz that my dad got worried, got a last min flight tix to fly there with me. So guilty about it. Your bd is 25Jun? Go try the passionfruit green tea w/ aloe vera & pearls. Very nice. Will not feel bad coz not milk tea. So great for a hot & toasty day.  |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Intermediate Member Username: tiffany_seah
Post Number: 2248 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:25 am: |
Morning Mummies, Oh mine... I MIA for short while and I miss out so much... Thread moving fast again with the KOI bubble tea. Aiyoh.. I am so suaku, dont even know there is this craze abt KOI in Spore. Thanks Jovial for the list of outlets. Haiz... dont have any outlet near me, so, duno when will I get a chance to try. I know bubble tea can be super addictive. I love chewing on pearls too. Last year, when I was working near city hall MRT, I was drinking bubble tea almost everyday after lunch, until I grown fat and I forced myself to put a stop to it totally. It was tough initially, but lucky I managed to. This is so addictive that once start, difficult to stop!!! Scary!!! Chersam, Great to see you back here and welcome welcome in joining us for the playdate on 16th. Looks like there is preference for East Coast. We will set at East Coast then... play sand/ picnic!!... woohoo..... Jovial, Petit, Come come... please join us.. the more the merrier. We will wait for you. Doobom, Aiyo... when I briefly saw your fall.. I thought you wore your power heels again. Please be careful on your steps. |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Intermediate Member Username: jovialz
Post Number: 2239 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:26 am: |
Doobom, Aiyo, please be extremely careful and not so clumsy ok. Gingerleaf, Maruko, My hubby thoughts just like you, If only Caelen, he don't have to share the love. But then I feel having sibling have it's advantages too and love multiplied (additional person to love and be loved by). Someone of the same age to talk too, to help out when needed. Of course this depends on the closeness between them but if no sibling at all in the 1st place, definitely nothing liao. I'd lost count the countless of time I'd asked my sis to help out. Even now, I'll have to ask them along when I bring Caelen for swim at the pool as this little fellow don't want to stay in kidy pool, he want to 'swim' in adult pool thus need to be supported constantly. |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3705 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:29 am: |
doobom... really silly u... heng ur dad flew w u... so wat u wanna eat for 'revenge' tis round b4 popping in 3wks time?? =D re bd..yup u r rite...i v old le.. left $1 change tis year nia =D can oni wait till sat/sun then can try the highly recommended KOI =D |

bbwow (babywoes)
Intermediate Member Username: babywoes
Post Number: 2389 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:37 am: |
doobom, ya I remembered! I cannot imagine doing drill with heels! I walked once in flats and after I reached ground floor, my legs turned jelly! mummies, share something funny with you. This morning, we passed by a maid taking 2 dogs for a walk. Then J said "Mummy, how many dogs are there?" So I asked him to count. And he said "1...2...3!" luckily the maid laugh and said "he thought I'm a dog?". -_- |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Advanced Member Username: gingerleaf
Post Number: 6941 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:45 am: |
bbwow, Hahahah! J so notti! Any mummies here taking or tried Fancl Supplements with good results? |

ecookie (ecookie)
Intermediate Member Username: ecookie
Post Number: 4670 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:45 am: |
bbwow: gosh, what a moment! hhah tods really said the darnest things! doobom: my heart skipped a beat when i read that you fell! must be more careful ok!! few more weeks liao.. be very careful and guai guai rest at home more. and 9 cups in a row!! no wonder go A&E lah! tiffany: same same. me always buy 1 bubble tea after lunch at bugis junction. till i become fatter then i quickly put a stop to it. the last cup i drank is when im preggy! so long ago!! ok, will go try koi when im ard PP area next time |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6942 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:46 am: |
Jovialz, Im surprised ur hb thinks that way. He looks like he is the sort who wanna have a whole football team type. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4671 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:47 am: |
maruko: dont think this way. i think love is definitely enough to go around for 2 or even 3! but just that time will have to be shared among the children.. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2249 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:48 am: |
bbwow, I think people will usually pardon kids. Imagine if the answer comes from an adult.... cannot imagine how the maid will react!!! |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2390 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:51 am: |
I think J didn't really know how to count. Cause I always count to 3 to get him to do something. kekeke. but it was really embarrasing. inside laughing like mad, but can't potray out and still apologise. kekeke |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3706 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 11:57 am: |
bbwow.. LOL at j's counting =D lucky the maid can tk jokes... LOL too at ur 'jelly'... tis word seems to be used so frequently tis thread =D i wonder i dare to eat jelly (果冻) nxt time =D ecookie,tiffany.. how i wish i can b as disciplined as both of u! but my devil tells me dun stop eating my favourite chocolates leh (togi & kinder bueno)... oops.. =D |

Maruko (marukolim)
Intermediate Member Username: marukolim
Post Number: 2662 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 12:02 pm: |
Jovialz/ecookie, I like havin kids ard but the thought of havin to take care of them ALONE puts me off. hahaha...mayb im selfish bah. Wan more ME time to myself. bbwow, hahaha...J's countin so funny. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4672 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 2:32 pm: |
maruko: me time!!!!!! it really reduce alot w 2 kids. nowadays i have to take half day leave just to run my own errands or lunch alone to read my magazines leh.. haha just now cheong to marina sq! topshop/selfridge/warehouse/dorothy perkins preview sale starts today! UOB members got additional 15% on sale items!! mummies go go go! |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2391 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 2:51 pm: |
** stares at ecookie ** GSS alarm rang liao huh? kekeke |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2663 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 2:59 pm: |
ecookie, now u noe wats the real reason behind my dilemma? kekeke...ME TIME!!! GSS start oredi??? |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4675 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:00 pm: |
bbwow: *blush* haha yes! i only shop for few brands. so damn excited when they start going on sale. mummies, pls shout out here if you know when GG5 is having sale ok! buay pai seh me! hahaha |

CM (syeo)
Intermediate Member Username: syeo
Post Number: 2538 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:05 pm: |
hi all ... I had a great time yesterday from morning till night didn't think that i will have the celebration whole day ... all thanks to the international Wifey one treat me to morning breakfast ... den i rush home to cook Carissa's lunch cos maid forget to cook ??? den after that rush to another lunch where all the international wife meet up and cele for me so thankful to them and with lots of presents too ...den got to go rush off cos i want to go and wash my hair in salon ... and Carlson vomited in the car again !!! but its ok i can still change for him ... ask driver to pick Carissa from school while i have my hair washed ... i saw at the corner of my eye ... Carlson is hiding in a corner of a table for a long time while i got my hair wash ... once i am done i walk to him and he walk to me ... " Mummy ... i poo poo" ... peng faint man ... the smell !!! >.<>o< i got no diaper with me !!! hahahaha anyway i only change him till i reach home kekeke ... and kids are well behave yesterday so i am HAPPY and had dinner at the Peak " but to Carlson its the PIG ??? " hahah till now he is still asking for PIG !!! Doobom ...please be careful .. .walk S L O W ok and 9 cups in a row??? hmmm U are a joker man so much ?? Gingerleaf & maruko ... its nvr too many to have children their love will melt yr heart and there is always helps around next time when they need to bubble tea ... we all love it too ... miss this drink ... Petit ... My eye and mouth are wide open when i read yr post ??? what is happening in school now ??? oh dear i must go and ask Carissa abt this liao ..next yr i will have another headache liao. Studying hard ... yes yes yes this June must let Tiffy play hard cos of all the hard work ... hope that tiffy's hard work will show on the result ... not like Carissa's ... she work hard but her brain nvr work hard with her ... >.< |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2250 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:07 pm: |
ecookie, HA... you champion lei..... so fast chiong to sales liao. Looks like we all have similar taste, shopping at similar shops. btw, I have uploaded the lunch photos and tagged you ladies loh... I have created an album for it, so, we must start collecting more and make the album THICK!!! For a moment I couldnt find Jesxxx's name... she is called Doo Lee in FB lei...Since when??? |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3707 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:23 pm: |
cm.. LOL at ur "brain nvr work hard" same same for my gal =D glad u hv a good day ytd w all the int's mummies despite little hiccups like carlson vomit/poo poo & cooking lunch 4 carissa...they celebrating ur bd?? if so, happi belated one =) tiffany,ecookie.. then i v scare to go town now =D |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Member Username: vivphua
Post Number: 1114 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:25 pm: |
CM...I'm glad you enjoyed yourself yesterday. Wow, wat a jam packed day for you, and nothing matters more than your happiness right? Re results, just received 2 out of 3 papers...plus another 2 listening tests....so far so gd...but I actually expected more...I know I am stressing my kid...and both my parents called me and lecture me on the phone last night, teaching me to lower my expectations and be contented, and most imptly dun pressure Tiffie...my mum even quote cases of her friends' kids turning crazy due to overly high expectations.... now waiting for Maths results and the 2 listening tests... as for Carissa, be patient with her...as long you know you she had tried her best...my parents always remind me all kids have different timing to KAI QIAO...help her along the way if you can...dun wait till exam period...too stressful to be last min.  |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1117 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:26 pm: |
Gingerleaf and Maruko...I used to think just like you...one is definitely enough, i wouldn't want to trade my freedom for anything....but then when Tiffie turned 4, my maternal instincts kick in again...though 4 yrs age gap, I'm glad I waited only when I'm ready to CHIONG again....keke:P |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1118 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:32 pm: |
Tiffany...yah, she's Doo now...I had a equally shock when I saw her profile pic with that new name yesterday... |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1119 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:38 pm: |
Just to share...dunno why everytime Tiffie is having her exam in school...I will feel so unsettled...I felt more stress than her....I think i must learn to let go... I asked her why she is so careless and dun score full points for her english paper...and she looked so frustrated....'Mummy, look! I have already tried my best ok?' When i looked thr her paper, turns out she's not careless, but SILLY loh... qn asked whether you walked or jumped in river...and this silly gal chosen 'walked'...geez :S PENGZ!!! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4676 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:39 pm: |
petit_gars: yah dun stress tiffie too much. so long her results are ok then its good already. no need pressurize her to be top 10 in class or anything. tiffany: yes hope we can have more lunch meetings and make the album thick hehe |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2251 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:45 pm: |
Petit, Wah... you make me so stressed up with all the P1's work!!! Thinking of all the preparation work makes me nervous. Can understand every mama wants their kid to perform, but dont over-stress yourself and Tiffie too. You are one great mama who really does alot for your children. You are respectable mann!!! Yes, to us, we may think the answer looks silly loh, but she is only 7 yrs old lei.... I think she is already very mature and well-behaved gal liao. Dont stress, dont stress. You are doing very well already. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2664 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 3:45 pm: |
petit, from wat u describe...tink u realli need to let go abit. Dun stress Tiffie too much. BUT hor, wats wrong wif "walked in river?" :p Den it shld b jumped "into" river and not "in"...muahahaha...oops...do we hav an Eng teacher here? |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2241 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 4:03 pm: |
CM, Oh !! I just remembered, Happy Belated Birthday !! |

cherie_bear (cherie_bear)
Member Username: cherie_bear
Post Number: 832 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 4:07 pm: |
City Hall Lunch Mummies: l dun hv chance to meet up le unless when l'm on leave. Gonna embark a new career next Mon. Yes,l hv found a job. I'm gg to miss hvg lunch wif all pretty babes.↲↲ CM: glad u enjoy to ur fullest yday. Happy Belated Bday. |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1120 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 4:57 pm: |
Maruko...you make me LOL....typo error...it should be into not in....:P |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2665 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 5:02 pm: |
petit, muahaha...at least I made u loosen up abit rite? kekeke... :p try to join us for the gatherin in June. Den Tiffie can relax & enjoy herself after all the hard work also. |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1121 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 5:04 pm: |
Maruko...This silly and over paranoid mummy will definitely join you...but may not stay for long...cos really difficult to secure an appt for Tiffie in NSC due to holidays... I will try my best...r you all meeting in the morning? |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2252 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 5:17 pm: |
Cherie_bear Congrats. This is what you wanted mah to embark on a new career. Where is your new place? Hope you can join us when you are settled down with new job. Petit, We are meeting up at 9.45am. Dont make Lucas miss Tiffie again lei.... He still remembers Tiffie & Marcus lei. |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2242 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 5:40 pm: |
Ask you all hor, I'm only 14weeks. Is it too early to buy breast pump ? Saw BP selling medela freestyle at s$500 nett. |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1122 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 5:45 pm: |
Tiffany...Should be no problem....Tiffany will be ecstatic to meet Lucas and Andrea again..but dunno whether the blur Marc will remember anot....9.45am on 16 June, right? Which part of ECP are u meeting up? Wat are the plans for the day? Need to plan their barang for the appropriate activities... |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3708 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 6:06 pm: |
petit_gars... who wanna jump in the river?? LOL at ur post =D tis kind of careless mistake my gal duno made how many thousand times le *pengz*.. agreed different kids 开翘 at different age... some v young, some can go up till secondary!! jus b patient w tiffie, i'm sure both of u hve done ur best alr =) esp u sacrifice ur working life for the kids... v 伟大 leh.. 4me i dare not hv high hope on my gal.. as long she can progress smoothly each year i 偷笑了 =) cherie_bears.. u found a new job so fast? tat's great! all the best ya =) bye mummies.. hv a nice evening =) |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1123 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 6:29 pm: |
Junnie...Honestly, I picture you as a pro YOGA MASTER (ADVANCED LEVEL)!!! you are always so patient and calm towards your life...no kids can tear your hair apart...keke.....I'm still struggling on beginner level...:P |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6943 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 8:13 pm: |
Pazzion having sales on old designs too. Walk past warehse n topshop but no time to go in. |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1124 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 8:33 pm: |
La Senza Lingerie Sales Starts today!!! Up to 50% off... |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2243 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 8:37 am: |

doobom (doobom)
Post Number: 1443 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 9:23 am: |
Morning all! Tiffany & Viv, Doo here! Hahaha... In fact, I am on leave on 16Jun for the final appt @ HDB. But I dun think I will have the energy to join the playdate coz cun manage J with the bb bump. Lunch meetup Tiffany, ecookie, Maruko, Hopefully I can meet few more rounds before I pop, if not I will be MIA for that 16 weeks. Need to rant and 38 more, then i will feel happy. Hahaha...  |

doobom (doobom)
Post Number: 1444 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 9:25 am: |
cherie_bear, Great news! Congrats on your new career advancement ahead. cm, Wow... U another tai-tai. Enjoying life there with the pampering treats e.g. massage, spa, etc. |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2394 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 9:40 am: |
Morning mummies!!! Jovial, GSS is coming! Am sure there will be more great sales at the later part so hang in there before buying! gingerleaf, I was at Pazzion yesterday too! this time never get to see you. hehe cherie_bear, congrats on your new job! TGIF!!! Feel so happy! Tiffany, ecookie, my hubby sprang me a surprised yesterday! he went to book the festive hotel for my bday!!! Wah...this woodblock suddenly so 'kai qiao' :p Book so early!! tiffany, just to share with you since you're thinking to go. it's almost $400/night (inc GST) for the family deluxe room. We're going to stay there 2 nights! WHHHEEE! have a good weekend mummies!! |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2253 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:28 am: |
Petit, We have not firmed up the exact spot to meet-up. However, I think we can meet at Burger King (Next to Polliwogs) as thee spot is near Bicycle kioks/ toilet, Polliwogs etc. Mummies, I hope the list below is the latest. Do add your names if I have missed out. Re: JUNE HOLIDAY PLAYDATE Date:16th June 2010 (Wednesday) Venue: East Coast Beach (Pinic/Sandplay/Cycle/Scate-skooter Time: 9.45am - 2pm 1) Tiffany Seah 2) hippo 3) Maruko 4) Eunice 5) chersam 6) Jovialz (prefer easr coast, join after 11am due playgroup) 7) Petit bbwow, WOWOWOW. I am so envy lei. Bet all of you, esp, J will love his bed!!!! $400 for 2 nights sounds quite reasonable lei.. My impression is $400-$500 per night, then really have to think twice. So, your booking is for July? If its June, then I really will chiong liao. Let me know. Doobom, Sure. We will definitely arrange to meet up soon before you pop. Aiyah.. just saw the calendar next Friday is Vesak day.. So, when shall we meet again?? Suggestion pls!! Re: City hall lunch Date: ?? 1) Tiffany Seah |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4677 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:30 am: |
morning mummies!! bbwow: dont like that say ur hb!! he;s definitely very 细心! wow festive hotel. let us know if the price is worth the experience. make sure J got the welcome goody bag for kids ok! GSS: keep the updates posted here! hehehe. im gearing up for the sale. vroom vroom! petit_gar: la senza! good will make a stop at paragon later to take a look. am on half day leave today cos yz's schoool having some food fair starting at 430pm and parents are invited. before that got time to spare = shopping time whahaha |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2254 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:35 am: |
Something to share: I have been reading to Andrea a book about Ducky throw away his diaper and poo in the potty for the past 2-3 wks. Last night, she finally surprised us by telling my maid, she wants to poo in the potty, ask her to take the book so that she can read the book while pooing in the potty. OMG!!!!! She really poo-ed in the potty!!! The book title is "No more diaper for Ducky" and after she finished her job, she said "No more diaper for Andrea".... WOW.. my gal has grown-up and I really cross fingers that this is not a one-time thing mann!!!! |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2244 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:42 am: |
Tiffany, Think you'd mis-read BBwow's message. It is $400 per night and her hubby booked 2 night, that mean $800. *clap clap* for Andrea ! |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2255 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:47 am: |
Oh yes!!! Thanks Jovial for pointing out to me. Wow... then I think its quite Ex!! Nevertheless... bbwow, do let us know your experience and tell us if its worth the price. |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2395 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:47 am: |
tiffany, yea. it's book for Jul cause my bday in jul mah. It's $400/night so 2 nights is $800. My first reaction to hubby was "$800 leh!! so ex!!" ohh...and clap clap to Andrea's poo-ing on the potty! J still likes to poo standing up with diaper! ecookie, thanks for reminding on the goody pack! I didn't know they have it! oh oh. shopping time. hehe. enjoy! jovial, heheh...good catch! |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2245 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:54 am: |
BBWow, Hope BP also got GSS, the medela freestyle selling about $900+ in malls so I guess even with GSS won't match $500. The only concern is no warranty lor. But then, I'll hold out for other good deals for the other models  |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2256 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:55 am: |
bbwow, Yeah mann $800!?!?! can buy almost 2 Miu Miu wallet wor.. hahhahhah This was what Andrea had been doing lor... must purposely wear a diaper and standup to poo. Waste diaper money!! Hope she can always remember the no more diaper story. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2257 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:58 am: |
Just wondering Anyone put your kids to extra enrichment classes? Anyone started Mandarin enrichment? |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3709 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:00 am: |
morning all jovial... so happy to see ur post w pocoyo again =) petit_gars.. me yoga master??? 过讲了.. but i cant 'float' leh... hahahaha... =D tiffany.. wow.. ur reading really works! *clap clap* for andrea..can help mummy save alot on diapers le! lance lately also didnt wear diaper daytime.. nanny jus try & error nia.. at her hse he knws how to go tk potty himself & pass urine.. but at home no potty (i threw away sometime ago cos passed down fm zann didnt used for too long & looks dirty).. he refused to stand & pass in the toilet given him a stool to stand, he wanna pass urine like his sister - sitting down w the adapter!!!! many at times he didnt 'aim' properly caused the urine to overflow.. agggrrrr.. i gotta clean but ok lah, at least he knw pass urine must go toilet.. i'm going to get a potty for him soon.. sometime he played until 4get also pass urine on the pant =( at night still must wear for bedtime.. if poo poo.. he v particular, must poo at my house toilet!!! i 'sweat' everytime bring him out... cleaned the public toilet for him also dun want to sit & poo.. got few times he cried until buah tahan then he no choice poo in the diaper =( ecookie.. yz's schl so good got food fair somemore? is prepared by the schl or parents? enjoy ur shopping & pm leave =) bbwow.. do share w us the experience aft u visited festive hotel =) ur hb definitely not a wood block la! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4678 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:00 am: |
tiffany: hahahah when u equate the $800 to a miu miu wallet, i burst out laughing at my cube... hehehe. only us will equate expenses to a wallet/bag... :P and clap clap to andrea beign diapers free. so smart! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4679 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:02 am: |
junnie: yah food prepared by teacher so they sort of set up stalls selling diff food. but got to purchase coupons lah. $3 per set in 50c denominations. so parents can bring kids ard to "shop" for food. mayb let them understand concept of buying w money bah.. |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3710 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:02 am: |
ecooke.. =D we post same timing again! |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2396 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:08 am: |
tiffany, HAHAHAHAH. you're so funny! yea. really very pricey. *ouch* can even go on an all expenses Phuket trip! I hope the experience is worth it! I was thinking top up abit still can buy a DSLR!! Ok. I think too much le. |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2397 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:09 am: |
re: enrichment class I have a friend who's working at "I can Read" She mentioned that our kids at this age, go there also play only. A better age to go is probably when they're 3.5 yrs old. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2258 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:16 am: |
Junnie, Yah.. though they are toilet-trained, it can be more hassle to bring them toilet, clean-up etc. But that can save us some money lah... there are times when I secretly wish, aiyah... with diaper also good, less hassle of bringing them to toilet. Anyway, most of the time is done by my helper la... nothing to complaint. The dragging part is.. come year-end Australia trip, I will have to be the one bringing her to toilet liao!!! bbwow, $800 can do alot of things lei...... can this and that.. quite a fair bit of choices!! heheh... nevermind la, happy can liao... i bet it will be a worthwhile experience. btw, does the hotel stay include Universal studio entrance ticket? Ya, heard about "I can Read" is more suitable for aged 3plus onwards. |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2248 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:19 am: |
bbwow,Tiffany, Ai yo, don't think $800 = "whatever" lah. Give him the credit for taking the initiative leh. Maybe he got plan to expand the family ... ..(Or is BBWow one of the currently pregnant mum ? ... lost track liao :P) |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2398 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:29 am: |
hahhaa...today the topic is "What can you do with $800". kekekek |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3711 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:51 am: |
bbwow.. i can pay 2.5 mths of zann's student care or buy abt 4mths supplies of their FM w the amt u begins =D tiffany.. ur tinking & my hb the same! he also said w diaper is much more convenient esp when outside.. but eventually we still gotta go thru the hassle.. now my turn to 'crackhead' for nxt mth hk trip... whether to bring lance's diaper for daytime or not?? hiaz.. ur aust trip is year end.. still got few more mths to train andrea.. |

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member Username: doraemon16
Post Number: 5507 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 2:36 pm: |
bbwow, we are going to stay at festive hotel (family deluxe also) coming tues & wed also! for my advanced birthday celebration.. wahaha! hope it will be a great one!  |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2400 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 2:47 pm: |
ahh!! tell me if it's good ok!! anyway, cannot regret liao since already booked. :p how much did you pay for it? remember to get the goody pack! junnie, hehehe... you mean zann and lance drink $200 of milk every month?? J only drink one can. how pathetic is that. re: diaper free when outside I agree!! it's so troublesome!! I have to keep asking J "Do you want to go toilet?" almost every 5 mins! think he also find me annoying. but no choice. |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3712 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 3:31 pm: |
bbwow.. ya i tink so if my calculation is nt wrong.. 1 tin 1.6kg last each of them 2wks+ nia.. whenever hb goes jurong area on jobs, he'll divert to a medical shop there (tink blk 500+) to stock up FM, each time 2tins each for both as different stage, cost him nearly 200+ =( hahaha.. u sounds like me leh.. at home i also keep asking lance...u wanna go toilet shh shh.. he'll say '我"必"要'! |

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member Username: doraemon16
Post Number: 5510 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 3:40 pm: |
bbwow, ok sure! duno how much hubby paid for it leh.. but i think he booked thru asia travel, seems cheaper and wi breakfast included also.. ok! will remember to get the goodie pack! same here.. i always ask zq wana go toilet or not when we are out.. but he quite prompt to let me know, unless he's extremely engross over playing and sometimes gave me really "short notice" when he gonna pee! |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1125 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:02 pm: |
dodo and bbwow....I'm still thinking of booking this 21st June for Tiffie's bday celebration. We also wanted the family room...check thr asiatravel, and indeed cheaper wor...did the room come with any breakfast? I even called up to ask for any bundle package with universal studios, but they din have any for the time being... Fyi, I check through the reviews, and found out the construction can be rather noisy for rooms near the pools... the pool is still under construction, got to go over Hard rock within walking distance...and no room service for festive hotel. The loft bed is rather high, dunno whether it will be safe the kids... dodo...really need your feedback b4 i book.... |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1126 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:07 pm: |
For all Mummies who are SHOE LOVERS, saw this advert in FB...I'm so keen on this...anyone bought this before? http://www.theclearshoeboxes.com/localorder.php |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1127 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:11 pm: |
HEELYS anyone bought this for your kids? Tiffie had done pretty well for her exams...and as promised...I'm getting this for her reward. Wondering where can I get this cheaper than the main stores? She's getting so excited to play on them this June... |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2259 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:23 pm: |
Junnie/bbwow Both of you so funny.. Both J and Lance must be thinking how come mummy keep asking me to go shishi... "What an old nag" wahahahhaha Petit, Congrats on Tiffie's results. You must have been at ease too. Well done both mama and sweetie. bbwow, suddenly remember havent seen your reply whether your hotel package include universal studio tickets. From petit's message, looks like dont have right? Aiyoh... still must spend a bomb for the entrance ticket wor.... Petit, What is HEELYS? I am so suaku lei....Tiffie definitely deserve her reward. Guilty!!!! see the post on KOI bubble tea, makes me crave for some sweety drink and I end up drinking Chendol after lunch... Fat fat fat.... now, stomach still full and bloated!!! |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2250 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:25 pm: |
petit gar, I'm using the clear shoe boxes. I'd bought from this BP organizer - Mummycents (but can't seem to find any ongoing BP). Her website is http://www.mummycents.com/ She currently has a BP for space saver Bag http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3989028.html?1274426106 maybe you can check with her. Personally I bought the front and back opening (instead of the sliding ones) as I stack them quite high and I find it's more stable. Loved it as i can see at a glance my shoes and yet save space. There are holes for ventilation. |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1128 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:30 pm: |
Tiffany...Thanks I can only wait and panic until I see her results, afterall, this is is her very first exam.....PHEW...wat a sense of relief!-----the next attack in July... HEELYS: you know those bulky looking track shoes which are attached with hidden wheels underneath....the kids can walk or skate with them... Jovialz....thanks...I need some proper organization badly  |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1129 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:34 pm: |
Jovialz...how high can you stack them, will they collapse easily? If I'm not wrong, this is made of soft plastic material..I wonder whether the whole tower will collapse on me is I stack too high...Is it easy to retrieve the shoes from the boxes? sorry...I know I have too many queries...:P |

Jovialz (jovialz)
Post Number: 2251 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 5:41 pm: |
Petit, no worries. I'd stacked 9 boxes on top of each others in my shoe cabinet. I don't have any problem getting the shoes out, quite easy. It is made of plastic but not exactly soft. |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2539 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 6:09 pm: |
Thanks All for the birthday wishes Petit clap clap for Tiffy ... good to know that she got good marks for the exams dd ... A is so clever ... or mummy is clever ... cos u got the right book for her  |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3713 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 6:19 pm: |
tiffany.. i also duno wat's heelys, thks 4 asking petit_gars and thks for explaining =D well done tiffie =) jovial.. the box can oni b stack in shoe cabinet? i mean can it b placed jus behind the door if there's a gap to hold the boxes? dodo,bbwow.. since both ur hb booked liao jus go & enjoy la & let us knw it goes later ya =D hoooohoo..TGIF.. mummies hv a good weekend too =) |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2401 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 6:33 pm: |
Any mummmies brought their kids to movie yet? Do we need to get a ticket for them? |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2540 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 6:54 pm: |
no they still dun need a ticket unless u wan t J to seat by himself which dun think he wants ... ask the person to go and fly kite if he ask u to buy one |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2541 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 7:00 pm: |
junnie forgot to answer u on the medi thingy ... no i did not get what i want but something = to it thanks |

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member Username: hippo18
Post Number: 5847 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:56 pm: |
hellooo mummies! so many posts on KOI and i m lost.. hahaha! doobom, i read ur blog b4 i read your posting.. be CAREFUL ya? heart skipped a beat when i read ur blog post leh.. hugs... and 9 cups of bubble tea at one go?? LOL! cfm A&E one.. i had 3 cups of milo dinosaur once and i LS and puke until i almost wished i am dead.. hahaha! maruko, i understand how it must be if u are the one taking care of the kid.. but if u can find any help, dun give up hope of having #2 okie? i finally understand what the mummies of two means here when they say can LOVE both at the same time one.. ya, u will be stricter with the 1st or might find urself frustrated at times (doesnt help if #1 is at her/his terrible twos..) but definitely can LOVE both one.. reali! tiffany, *clap clap* for andrea! she's so sensible and smart! i am sure this potty thingy will continue one.. bbwow, *ENVY*!!! basket.. u just came back from bali lor.. now 2 days stay at festive.. (although 800 bucks + all other expenses can buy u a small bag from gucci during sale / 2 wallets from miu miu like tiffany said... ahhahhahaha.. but u will be enjoying!).. nice hubby!! ecookie, u ar! super fan of gg5! hahaha! chiong sales liao ar?? u can la.. cos can fit into all the clothes liao!! hee.. my fat ass still needs to trim down b4 i can fit into anything decent.. oops.. CM, happy to hear u had a great birthday! hahaha.. the PIG.. petitgars, gal!! relax with tiffie.. she is a very sensible girl leh.. i m sure she wun give u much headache over her exams and stuff.. plus she has done well! *pat pat on tiffie's back*.. and when u say junnie is a yoga master, i was picturing junnie as YODA from star wars instead.. super funny.. hahahahha |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2402 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 8:22 am: |
Any mummmies brought their kids to movie yet? Do we need to get a ticket for them? |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3714 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 9:40 am: |
morning all bbwow.. u r early today! cm alr ans ur qtn liao.. no need unless u wan j to sit by himself =) hippo.. i super 'sua-ku' duno who's Yoda till i googled!! HAHAHAHA... u v funny de lor =D so sian... how nice can 'nua' on bed now w such nice weather thou drizzling.... hiaz... i wake up tis morning 7am to anyhow cook for them cos nanny ytd pm go malacca holiday till sunday nite.... i still gotta work 2day =( *YAWN*... ENJOY UR WEEKEND MUMMIES =D |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2542 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 11:03 am: |
hi hi morning mummies ... i see open till big big that is why i enjoy my birthday so much and also my mood is also right la ... but i super bad mood yesterday ... too aiya what else ...hb go out alone and have fun and i got to stay at home and look after the kids la ... long story la and i dun want to talk abt it now sian man ... and can say that he feels like he is in jail and i am controlling him ??? he went out with the US guy and know what ... his wife also went out with them ok ... cos they have a nanny and also the kids sleep early ... den ME ??? and this morning went to golf liao early morning i really hope that he can THINK and SEE the WHOLE PIC man ... what a selfish hb i have got i wanna why he get married in the 1st place ??? or we married for too long liao and now we want our LIFE BACK ??? i am really thinking hard RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRr better dun think too much if not make my mood bad again later he will sure say that i spoilt his weekend again ... lets see |

Jas (jas55)
Member Username: jas55
Post Number: 1601 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 11:40 am: |
bbwow, I think have to see the height leh. i ever saw GV has this height ladder right before the entrance. Like the MRT. Can call in to ask? |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3715 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 12:40 pm: |
cm..*pat pat*..u jus enjoy w the kids sat/sun... bring them out for some fun la aft carissa revised her work... no pts getting upset over 'mu tou ren' =) jas.. if similar like tking public tpt, then 0.9m is the max. ht loh.. bbwow.. i chk 4u liao, here it goes : Do children need movie tickets? Tickets need to be purchased for children above 0.9m in height. A child below the abovementioned height can enter for free but will not be entitled to have a seat to himself/herself. counting down.. another 15+mins can go home liao =D |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5848 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 9:09 pm: |
bbwow, hv u gone 4 ur movies yet? Hope u enjoyed! CM, dun angry ya? dun spoil ur mood okie? sayang sayang.. junnie, hee! he's e master of zen leh! n u r e mother of zen n zann! oops.. i siao liao.. re: koi tried 4 cups 2day! hazelnut, vanilla, honey n caramel... woohoo! i finally understand watz e rave abt! i always take honey milk tea n e one frm koi blew me away! itz shaken like hw a bubble tea shd b! not like hw e other lazy shops always prepare it: 2 spoons of honey + milk tea on top nia.. damn worth e $$ n Q! |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2403 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 1:44 am: |
wow. thanks mummies!! I dunno whether to be happy or sad. J is still below the 0.9m mark. hahaha. thanks mummies! I double post this morning. hehe. enjoy your weekend mummies! |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1602 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 12:18 pm: |
Hippo, die lor you! Take 4 cups!! I order the passion fruit wz aloe Vera n my original milk tea. Verdict: vomit. Pui! Waste my money. I mean the drinks are really nice. But my tummy cannot take it....must control my intake of cold drinks la. |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5849 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 12:54 pm: |
bbwow, dun worie! adri is still 87cm nw. dat day we were shopping and tis lady was trying 2 c if a dress will fit her daughter so e saleslady asked 4 help frm us.. so we let adri b her 'model' n e lady told e salesgirl "my girl is shorter than her" Me: "huh? Still shorter? She v short liao leh.. Hw old is ur ger?" Lady: "orh. My ger is 1.5yrs old. Ur ger is nt short ar! Ur family is so tall" Me: "my ger 2.5 yrs old leh" Lady:"OHHHH..." *laughs awkwardly* Me: *super paiseh* jas, aiyo! u ar... dun drink too much ar! u wana drink coke or any other cold, sweet drinks, i won't stop u.. bt not so much tea n pearls ya? very liang leh! hee.. |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2543 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 12:55 pm: |
Jas when is yr next check up ... how are U feeling now ??? take care ok hope U feel better already ... tomolo is Carissa's final exam ... but the thing is they will only be tested on Term 3 & 4 ...!!! not like SG where they will be tested on the WHOLE yr topic ... hmmm dun no to be happy or scare she already got her mock exam last week and her results are only OK ... |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1603 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 1:54 pm: |
Hippo, Adri height is just nice for her sweetie face leh. And J height seems ok leh... CM, my back is acting up...knees giving way..cramps here n there. I so scared I be bedridden this time... |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5850 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 7:14 pm: |
jas, oh my goodness! sounds bad dear! pls take gd care... i hope it gets better in 2nd tri.. cos 3rd pregnancy so e ligaments r even mre laxed.. thus e pains n aches. itz like i hv juz gone thru it leh... so i feel so OUCH 4 u! sayang darling! adri ht matches her funny face n silly voice huh? hahaha! CM, all e best 2 carissa! she cn do it one...  |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Intermediate Member Username: zhen_zhen
Post Number: 2697 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 11:12 pm: |
hi mummies! oh my... all this talk about koi bubble tea is making me very gian to try. arghh... re: height can't believe i need to pay bus fare and buy movie ticket for hannah already, as she's past the 90cm mark. she's still so small in my eyes! hippo, you very bad leh. keep making fun of your girl. she's perfect the way she is! jas, please take care of yourself. maybe ask your gynae for advice on how to handle the aches and cramps? |

doobom (doobom)
Post Number: 1447 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 10:55 am: |
Morning Mummies! No one around 2day? Really quiet here... Jas, Oh dear! U take gd care and rest more whenever possible. Yes, this is 3rd preg. So it may be challenging for you as you also need to handle the boys too. Be positive & strong. U can do it one... hippo, As of now, I have yet bought MRT tix for J though he has long reached and exceeded the height limit. Din dare to bring him to movies yet. Initially tot of bringing him to watch Shrek, ended up he is afraid of that fatty cutie. Hahaha... So another 'monster' which I am interchanging to scare him if he is defiant. The Mask & Shrek. Hmmm... Not sure if he doesn't like that colour... Hahaha... zhen_zhen, the KOI talk is still on-going. Wanted so much to grab it over the weekend, but din manage to succeed. Coz no one to fetch me there all the way from the extreme west. So sad... But maybe can grab one 2morow after my checkup as hb is going with me. re: Mammy Poko Any kiddos on Mammy Poko? NTUC having promo @ $19.95/pk. Stock up 2 pks for bb (s-sized, 72pcs). So tempted to stock up for J, but the stock @ home for him still able to last the next half year. Hahaha... |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4686 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 11:13 am: |
morning mummies! on leave today to take care of yr myself today. hb happened to be on MC so extra pair of hands at home. i really v lazy to take care of baby myself now. :P mrt/movie: i've yet to pay for yz for any rides/shows. always carry him when passing the gantry at mrt stat. as for movies, i just asked them if i need to buy for my 2.5yo boy and normally they said no need.... |

chintz (chintz)
Intermediate Member Username: chintz
Post Number: 4116 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 11:16 am: |
Hello mummies! Is gathering still on this Friday? Let me know. I miss everyone!! Ps I love koi too hehe |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1604 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 12:08 pm: |
Chintz, Dun know leh. The list has gone. Plus dun know where to meet up too. Pre natal massage & post natal massage: Mummies, is it jovialz who has the above contact? can give it to me again please? |