A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents * Year 2007 Mums * (2007/10) October 2007 MTB * Archive through May 07, 2010 < Previous Next >

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member
Username: hippo18

Post Number: 5786
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 1:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko, u hv so much faith in me ar?? i dun have any leh! haha.. itz the ab circle pro. =)

ecookie, hahaha.. i can't move it a single inch! damn malu lor.. i wanted to faint. hb told me to stick to crunches to build up my strength and i asked him if i wana do crunches, i might as well dun tink abt buying the thingy! but seriously la.. i can't make it at all. i m lousy at such stuff. can imagine how flabby my midsection is.. pui! hahaha..

doobom, i m sure u can do a much much better job than me. ha! cos i reali bth taking care of those 2 on my own leh. i would have lost my sanity long ago if not for help frm mum & granny. so mum is losing weight. tsk! and dun envy me k? soon it'll be ur turn! and u are one chio mummy wor.. sure see results super fast one!

marie france: my fren went there and yup.. 10k+ but the results are reali super good. but but but.. must reali maintain maintain maintain. else it'll be $$$ down the drain too la.. me? no such money to burn man..

zhen zhen, oh no.. hope the kiddos recover soon and ur throat dun get worse!!

Jovialz (jovialz)
Username: jovialz

Post Number: 2202
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 1:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Zhen zhen.
Back to work Liao ? Do take care, seems like flu season again. Hope all 3 recover soonest.

DooBom,
I have faith in yousince you have determination in wearing badyshaper suit even in singapore's weather. You are one tall chio bu.

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Username: tiffanykoong

Post Number: 2847
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 2:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jovialz,
glad that ur DS test result is gd. Actually that time I also worried but lucky result is gd.

Hippo,
gd hor, out of jail n can chiong shopping.

Doobom,
aiyoh u this chio mummy no worry lah.

Haiz me munch alot in daytime. Hahaha curry puff, bread, biscuits,prawn crackers.
Later going to watch IP Man2, hb took time off. Kekeke been 3 years never visit cinema at all

junnie (junniezz)
Username: junniezz

Post Number: 3642
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 3:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all :-)

totoro.. so long no hear fm u leh! so hv u come to agreement w hb on kelly's schl?

hippo.. yahor.. ayden's full mth le! so fast.. he must look diff fm a mth ago =) u r tall enuff for the fats to spread evenly among u.. so no worry wor =D

doobom.. re 5digits... better to spend those $$ buying milk powder & pampers better hor? kekeke.. hey.. tis morning i 4got to try the bread spread combination u said (peanut butter + nutella.. i tk it plain again w peanut better nia... hmpf... must try tmr!

zhenzhen.. poor ting.. drink plenty of water ya... hope the gals feeling much better too.. take care..

jovial,tiffy.. wah.. u both lucky preggie mummies.... going movies on weekday w hb =) good lar.. ur main role is to enjoy & relax now.. eat eat eat watver u can =)

maruko.. yalor.. the thread so quiet tis wk... where's chintz,eunice,gingerleaf & the rest??

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Username: zhen_zhen

Post Number: 2678
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 4:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yeah. my class is over and i can go home soon! nose is feeling a bit stuffed up, but thankfully my throat doesn't feel too bad.

poor deb has been quite poor thing these past few days, cos she can't breathe properly. even drinking milk was a problem. and she couldn't sleep properly, meaning i couldn't sleep properly. that's why i ended up falling sick. ah well... glad the worst is over. :-)

chintz (chintz)
Username: chintz

Post Number: 4108
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 4:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello mummies!!!!

long time never come in here. hope you are all doing great!

saw jas' good news :-) am so happy for her!

oh just nice, junniez was looking for me *so touched*

i have been drowned by work lately, hopefully things will take a better turn soon :-)

Maruko (marukolim)
Username: marukolim

Post Number: 2576
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 5:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah...bz afternoon...

Jovialz, so nice of both u n hb to take time off go watch movie. Mayb I shld suggest to my hb. :p

zhen zhen, mayb I noe how to "tackle" my hb to buy for me. kekeke...attack his soft spot. Dats how I got my evil plan each time. *hiak hiak hiak*
ur gals sick? Mmm...muz b this stupid weather. Sudden hot sudden cold. I'm makin sure Travis stays in top shape b4 we go genting during the long wkend at end of mth.

hippo, of coz hav faith in u lah...u r 1 of our chio chio mummies leh... :-) try lying down on the bed & lift up ur legs to do crunches instead of ur body up. Slowly increase the momentum once u get the hang of it. 加油!!!

chintz, bz is gd mah...which also means FAT bonus at end of yr. :-)

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3643
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 6:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chintz.. waaaah.. u got six sense arh? i mentioned ur name oni u come in =D

maruko.. u bringing travis to genting? he must b v happy.. is time u deserve for short break le aft all the recent hoo-ha in the family.. enjoy to the fullest w hb & travis during the trip end nxt mth ya =)

zhenzhen.. so heartpain to hear deb's not well.. hope she able to sleep well tonite.. may b u apply some vicks on her chest b4 bedtime..

hv a good evening mummies... gotta chao le =)

CM (syeo)
Username: syeo

Post Number: 2518
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 6:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jovialz, thanks for info :-)

Guess what .. Carlson broke my CANE again ... :-( >.<>o<

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2519
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 6:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhen ... nose drop does help for deb ... please try that hope all of U recover soon

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2577
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 11:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Junnie, FYI my in laws will b gg for the trip also. Me only hope they won't dampen others high spirits. It's my hb's co trip. So we all drivin up in a few cars. Gonna b a long ride up liao.

CM, carlson broke ur cane??? How?

I got a gd news to share also. Travis has finally wean off his pacifier. Kekeke...guess how I did it? Told him his old one not nice liao. Tell him throw away den I go cupboard take new 1 for him. He said ok den went to throw his pacifier. After he throw den I gave him e shocked expression :-O
den I tell him "u throw away no more liao leh." he pointed to cupboard sayin "inside have". Den I bluff him say "no...no more liao". I opened the cupboard show him. Lucky the pacifier was kept deep inside n he can't see. Den he gimme a "can't believe" expression. Even wanna go take back old one from rubbish bin. I told him it's very dirty liao. Cannot take oredi. Den I say gd words to him like "u r a gd boy liao, dun eat tu tu liao ok? U didn't eat in school also leh. Com mummy give u a hug" den he smile n com to me for a hug. Kekeke...so happy.

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2520
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 12:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko ... hahaha U bluff yr son kekekeke ... but ok la if this work

he ... do the same thing la ... break into 2 lor

Jas (jas55)
Username: jas55

Post Number: 1579
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 8:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good am mummies!! I saw rainbow this am. So happy. Dayan saw it too! Rainbow means hope. Hv a sweet n joyous day ahead!

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2578
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 8:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gd morning mummies...

CM, it's a lousy idea coz some1 else is ard to interfere again. Damn sianz. I'm gettin so fed up wif this family...feel such an outsider when all of them talkin under same breathe except me who is always 唱反调. Sigh...

Jas, rainbow...I cant recall the last time I hav seen it. It's a gd sign for u & ur family. :-) Embrace the little new life.

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Username: totoro_bb

Post Number: 3154
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 9:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko
Travis so good, will just give in to you. Mine if I bluff her, she will insist in either taking the items that was thrown or tear down the cupboard Liao!!!!

Junnie
decided to try Mindchamps but only starting in July as in-laws will be here in June to no point paying the school fees then later never go school! I still hoping for a change in workplace so that we can go work together in the morning. But will let her try first as I think she might be hyperactive type so better make sure there is enough TLC given with a smaller ratio!!!

Hippo
so you moved back to your own place liao? Enjoy the rest of your confinement !!!

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2579
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 9:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

totoro, he will give in when dat monster is not ard. I can't get him to listen whenever she is ard. Damn sianz. Den now stupid hb also wanna interfere each time I wanna discipline. I'm so 心灰意冷...

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3644
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 10:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning all :-)

maruko.. huh.. u mean ur MIL gave travis tu tu again? hpmf.... is so easy for travis to wean it off leh... u'll notice as the kids grow older they understand/communicate better so no worry if u wanna wean it off again... no choice if u still staying w MIL... & ur hb will b 'mummy's boy'.. gotta 看开一点 lor... *pat pat*..

cm... carlson so strong arh? can break ur cane!!! mine both of them took it & hide...is the 2nd one i bought tis year...i cant find it for the past few days! thks for reminding me to buy one later tis evening =D

totoro..paisay.. but wat is TLC arh?? good lar.. at least u settle down w a pre-schl for kelly le... she where got hyperactive.. she oni likes to jump jump jump la =D so ur IL coming down nxt mth again... ya better start the schl afresh rather than on/off going.. waste ur $$$ leh =)

ecookie (ecookie)
Username: ecookie

Post Number: 4598
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhenzhen: hope u and the girls will get well soon. stay hydrated ok!

fri lunch: where to eat tom? lets meet 1215pm at city hall say......... sushi tei?? im so boring when it comes to food haha.
or u guys want to try the handburger next to soup spoon?

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4599
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hippo: yesh u can try boring leg lifts. it really help with the flabby lower tummy. i wil only do like once/twice a week. managing a measly 10+ times before collasping. but better than nothing lah.

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2580
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 10:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

junnie, she didnt give but kept naggin at me to give, plus hb also told me off for wantin to wean him off. Sigh...sometimes it juz makes me wonder why do I do all these? For my own sake? Y do I wanna make my own life so miserable? Juz let them do watever they wan lor. I can't wait for dat studio aptment near my place to b ready. I will definitely tell hb to ask them move there once its on sale. No pt stayin together when she has never treated me as a family. To her, I'm travis mum, full stop. Wif her ard, I can never hav my say in anything. Sigh...another gloomy day.

ecookie, handburger? im ok...or how abt thai express?

aria jo (ariajo)
Advanced Member
Username: ariajo

Post Number: 5056
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 10:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

something wrong with the thread ah. lucky i'm smarter this time round. I bookmarked it. Else, cannot find back this thread :p

been really busy with work ah.. really no time..

junnie,
oh..actually I felt that permanent is more comfortable to my eyes. May be because my eyes are too use to it. The 1st pair of disposable contact lense stuck to my eyeball made me so uncomfy.. In the end, the lady told me it’s not suitable and change another brand for me. The 2nd pair is way better (I think more breathable) but need to top up $5. Probably better quality.

Zhen2,
Your hubby same like my hubby. He’s the one who nagged me to change my contact lense (kept asking me if my 2 years if up) and also convinced me to change to monthly disposable because he thinks it’s more hygienic. I’m quite reluctant because it’s more ex but he said, why risk things with something as important as your eyes..

tiffany,
read abt your maid’s long finger nails… yucks! Yeah, when they are too long with us, they will start to be relax. That’s why my colleague does not keep any of her maid for more than 4 years.

Jovial,
Glad to hear that and glad to know bb is growing well 

Chris,
When will we know the gender? I guess most likely yours a girl 

Maruko,
Your hubby still good to you lah :-) When I asked my hubby how are we going to celebrate mother’s day, he said must wait till our girls grow up! Wah piang, than I must wait how many years?? He said mother’s day is for the children to celebrate, not hubby! I think I must get a “rotan” to wallop him man..haha..I wonder what happen to all his romantic gestures…chey..

Hippo,
Woa…didi is tall huh! Boy tall very good lah..  Seriously, so many of us complain that 2nd one is so feisty and so different. Naia too! At 6 mths 3 weeks, she’s actually doing the commando crawling from one end to the other! Very very fast. I was very shock when I saw her actually doing that to reach something that caught her eyes. We’re pretty sure she will crawl by next month!!! Aria can’t even sit properly when she’s 8 mths old and only crawl on 4 at 11 mths! We panic man. We’re only going to Sean lau in July!

Doobom,
I remembered asking the same question in this thread .. It’s a natural feeling. Somehow we will pull through one way or another.. See, it’s coming to 6 month plus for me.. Just have to “kan yi bu zhou yi bu”..doobom, quietly record the video of your tummy tsunami! I managed to record down the movement.. so so cute!

bbwow (babywoes)
Username: babywoes

Post Number: 2362
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 10:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies!!!

Long time to hear/see!

Is there something wrong with SMH link? It only display up to Mar 2007 MTB for days! I thought forum is down.

In the end I have to go "Search" function to find the link back. ekekekke

Miss out on so many action!

CONGRATS TO JAS!!! You were the first to lead # 2 and now first to lead # 3!! Yes. It's all god's will. Have a blessed pregnancy!

Oh oh... came in just in time to see Fri's lunchie! Count me in too! Meet where?

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2581
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CityHall Lunch Meetup (7 May, Fri @ 12.15pm)

1. ecookie
2. doobom
3. Tiffany
4. Maruko
5. CherieBear
6. hippo
7. zhen_zhen
8. bbwow

wow...gonna b a big group tmr. Can we finalise on our meeting place asap? Where r all the rest of the mummies?

ariajo, dun wanna comment on how he treat me liao. Back to sq 1.

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5789
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 12:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yoz mummies!

maruko, clap clap 4 weaning T off e pacifier! well done! adri still taking it.. sigh!

jas, beautiful sign 4 u! :-)

ecookie, u r vry gd liao le.. i will give up aft 5! haha... dun care. told hb i insists on hvg e equipment! hee.. even if i dun use, he cn ma.. *dreams of hb wif 6-pack*

bbwow n chintz n totorn, u hv been missed!

totoro, great to hear u hv decided on e sch 4 kelly liao! she'll enjoy 4 sure!

aria, i tink #2 isnt only fiesty. they seems smarter 2! ayden knows hw 2 signal b4 he pees or poop! piangz.. my mum told me my cousin was like dat last time n i didnt believe her.. yet nw ayden cn do it! wah.. he will make a sound n wait 4 u 2 remove his diapers n lift his legs b4 he poops! Bt of course if we r too slow then too bad la... hahaha!
enjoy ur session wif sean! b4 naia scoots off! heehee

cherie_bear (cherie_bear)
Username: cherie_bear

Post Number: 828
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 12:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummies:

can't meet up for tmr's lunchie.U gals enjoy :-)

1. ecookie
2. doobom
3. Tiffany
4. Maruko
5. hippo
6. zhen_zhen
7. bbwow

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2363
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 1:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hippo,

chintz and I busy playing MJ these days. HAHAHAHAHA

how's lil A doing? Saw the photos. Look like his da jie wor! Eyes big big.

so glad to see so many mummies tomorrow! looking forward!

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2582
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hippo, T haven totally wean off unfortunately bcoz of dat monster's interference. Sigh...juz my luck to b stayin wif her.

bbwow, wah seh...how do both of u play MJ wif 3 kiddos "buzzin" ard u all? kekeke...can I join in? :p

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2364
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 2:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko,

that's the thing. I tried once when J was 18 months. He was off for 5 days but resumed when back at in-laws place. Then I tried again this year in Feb. Took one week off on CNY and J was off for 10 days. This time I was very firmed and told in-law to not give in.Thankfully, J didn't really ask for it this time. Hopefully T will be off soon.

yah. amazing right. the power of gambling! hahahaha

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2583
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 2:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow, yup yup. Sad to say the monster will give in once T starts whining away. Damn fed up whenever she started to tell me off wif her theories of how to take care of kids. I noe exactly wat I'm doing when handling T. If follow her method den T sure follow hb's footsteps which I dread to see. When I'm firm, den dat idiot hb will com n tell me off also coz he bth T whining away. :-( Sigh...

LOL at ur power of gambling...who takes care of them when u all MJ?

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5790
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 2:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

power la bbwow n chintz! hee hee.. i dunno hw 2 play mj.. wana learn only when i m 45? to prevent dementia! lol...

maruko, nvm.. u r alrdy trying! i never... haha! bt seriously, ur dat monster at hm cn drive any normal being insane leh! grr...

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3645
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 2:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko.. *shake head* on ur MIL.. nvm... since u r the唱反调among them.. jus carry on wat u doing.. see who bth who =D tell ur hb he wants to see T w tu tu till primary schl meh?? but really no worry lor.. T will eventually gv up tu tu de if u insist...

jas.. so nice u saw rainbow tis morning.. hardly hv a chance to see nowsaday.. dayan must b v happy to see a rainbow =)

bbwow,ariajo.. we thot all MIA busy @ work.. didnt knw thread got prblm.. no wonder no posting last few days =D

ariajo.. oic.. i tink diff ppl got diff experience w contact lens.. all i knw is gotta waste $$ if gonna get replacement for disposable lens.. hiaz.. re naia.. wow.. the way u described she's another fast learner like zhenzhen's deb... then nxt we hear they can walk le =)

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2584
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 3:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hippo, hahaha...so r u implyin dat im not normal? :p

junnie, frankly a part of me wanna juz bo chap n let them handle T themselves but as his mum, another part of me wan him to grow up n b a more responsible person. As for tu tu issue, dat monster kept sayin its juz a matter of time dat he will wean off himself. Den even added this boy gotta "slowly talk" to him den make him understand. Wat crap. I also noe lor. I oredi made him compromise last nite liao den she wanna interfere now. Once he started whining den gave in to all his requests.
A couple of times I told her dun give too many sweets to him coz he will b hyper active wif the sugar levels. She say where got such theory...not 1st time give liao. I dun wanna explain too much. Juz tell her its not gd for him to always ask for sweets. She juz dun get it dat ppl nowadays r more educated n noe more things so we noe wat to refrain from doing instead of repeatin in the same mistakes they did in old times. Stubborn old lady! Gosh...im rantin abt her AGAIN...really neverending...

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Username: tiffany_seah

Post Number: 2223
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 4:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Busy busy at work. Weather also no good, now lucas is down with fever for the 4th day. He is still active and running around and perspiring so much, so, I am not too worried.

Maruko & Luncheon mummies
Where are we meeting for lunch tomorrow?

Maruko,
I know your fustration, but everyone has different way of handling kids, so, dont be too upset. I used to be super concern about all these till I get upset over it, then hb will tell me, "then you look after the kids full time your own way!!" Well, if I choose to work, then I will have to let others handle the kids in other ways....

Look at it this way.... staying with MIL has its pros and cons.... you get the pros too which some dont get.

Doobom,
Went to watch Ip Man 2 liao.. Really good show..... Donnie Yen is so cool!!!

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3646
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko... no matter wat..u jus gotta stand your feet on discipline... re sweets.. sama sama... whenever we go 'reporting' on saturday, my kids will hv 'happy hours'.. cos their ah mah will gv 'free flow' of sweets, including 'kopi sweets' which i v pissed-off too (no offence to ppl here who luvs kopi candies hor.. keke)... i jus find it too sweet & i thot kopi too much for kids no good lor.. anyway... the kids will b v happy to stick w their ah mah, they even eat behind my back.. i also brought up the 'hyperactive theory'.. but it seems doesnt work for old folks... but my tolerance is ltd... for zann's time i still can keep quiet but behind i'll nagged at hb to do something if go reporting.. ever since #2, i bth liao... so i 'roar' as when my kids go off track no matter where they are... at least now MIL knw how to see my face if 'change color', she'll tell the kids 'go ask ur mummy permission 1st' (tat's when i'm ard lah, i nvr leave them there w/o me cos i duno wat rubbish they b fed)...i even take the bottle of sweets & keep it in the kitchen cabinet infront of MIL sametime yelling at my kids telling them there's a ltd of eating sweet/tibits/junk food... 1 or 2 is ok, but not sooo many is tooo unhealthy. my sis always tell me see on another view... their grandparents dotes on them tat's y gv in to them.. i said correct but once they gv in the kids will climb over our head liao, nxt time wanna discipline will b super difficult, so i better make sure they cry now (if got punished) rather than i cry nxt time (if they bcom 问题儿童or少年)... the oni way is to keep instilling proper tinking in our kids so they wont b so easily influenced by others..

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2585
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 4:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffany, yup yup...every1 got diff ways of handling kids. The only pros dat I can tink of for stayin wif this monster is dat I no need to do much household chores. She handles most herself coz she is particular abt it. Can't tink of any others liao but got loads of CONS dat I can list out. kekeke... :p

junnie, heng u only need to deal wif her during reportin time...im ok wif T eatin sweets but she is givin as n when he ask for it lor. I dun wan it to bcom a habit. There r a couple of occasions when T kept refusin to sleep when its over bedtime den I asked her if she gave him sweets. She will b very defensive den say no such thing as give sweets den he cant sleep. -_-
As for the disciplinary part, she also bth T sometimes den raised her voice at him. But once he whine den she soft liao. I tell her off directly lor. I say "u wanna b fierce den u shld do it all the way." She herself noes dat T is oredi climbin over everyone's head except mine coz im firm wif him. Den she will say stupid things like "He only need to b scared of 1 person enuff liao"...wat kinda crap.

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2365
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 5:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hihi Tiffany,

read about your IUD. do you feel anything 'below' after you put it on?

I wanted to watch Ip Man 2 but hubby no time! sob!! :-(

junnie, maruko,
I understand how you feel. sometimes if want to give snacks, there are lots of alternative healthier snacks to give also. To say they give in is just an excuse.

at least it's your in-laws that give so it's 自己人“, not happy also can show color. my side is my in-law neighbour. They always give treats to J and always Oreo cookies, marshmellows in those small packs!!! I see them give once/twice I kept quiet then J start to ask them EVERYDAY and they also give! I got so angry I told hub "If I smoke, I sure go and give a ciggie to their teenage son" hahaha...wu liao thought but really bth them. At first I thought they're so nice dote on J, but slowly I can't help but feel that they're indirectly harming my child. next time become fat/tooth decay or what blame who? and there are so many snacks out there, why must be oreo and marshmellows?

luckily this time my MIL side me, she told me the neighbour give until accumulate 4-5 BIG packs and she have to go factory to give those china colleagues. Can you imagine if J consume all of that!

sorry ah. end up I'm the one ranting. hahahha

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2368
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko,

maybe you'd like to buy your own snacks to give T and pass them to your MIL? That's what I did also. like sweets, I bought the karihome milk sweets so my MIL stopped giving marshmellows or gummy bears or what rubbish. Then I told her INSTRUCTIONS on the tin SAYS MAX IS 5 pc/day cannot eat overdose. So she guai guai listen also. kekekeke

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2224
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko,
Hey, give birth to #2 and the PROS list will pro-long.. kekkekeke

bbwow,
How come you asking about IUCD? Arent you going for #2?? Anyway, to answer you and FYI, absolutely no feeling at all these while it is inside me. Even verified with hb, he said cannot feel anything...

The show will still be showing for awhile, do find time when he is free... lucky the show is only 180mins.. not so long. Really worth watching.

Hello... tomorrow lunch where to meet?

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2679
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 5:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks for all the concern. The girls and I are all doing better today. :-)

CM, I have been using nose drops. Guess her cold was more serious, so take a while to clear up? Anyway, I’m amazed that Carlson can break your cane. He’s so strong!

Maruko, the way you tricked T into giving up his pacifier is so funny. But he’s so guai. I doubt my girl would be able to handle it so well, if it was her. But really BTH your MIL... hope the studio apartment will be completed soon, so that you can get her out of your hair.

Totoro, I’m sure Kelly will be fine in school. She’s not hyperactive, just active like a normal 2-3YO.

Hippo, you mean Ayden has toilet trained himself!!!!! I’m so envious... Hannah has only just started being diaper free during the day, and only at home too. When we go out, she’s still in diapers. But today, I decided to be “adventurous”, and let her go to school in her training pants. And my little girl managed to stay dry the whole time. I’m so proud of her.

re: lunch
i'm ok with sushi tei or handburger (wherever that it). but prefer not to go thai express cos my throat still a bit sore. don't want to aggravate it. unless majority votes for that. :-)

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2680
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 5:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

btw... deb's physical devt is scaring me. i walked into the room the other day and guess what she's doing....

chintz (chintz)

Post Number: 4109
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 6:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey I heard About MJ? Haha

zhen, deb is really fast!!

aria jo (ariajo)
Advanced Member
Username: ariajo

Post Number: 5058
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 6:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhenzhen,
wow... has she started to crawl? i'm also quite shock with Naia's development too and she too like to stand on her feet!

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2521
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 6:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhen ... this is the 2nd cane that he broke ok ... :-(
WOW clap clap for Ded... so is fast and strong ... :-) U need to run after her very soon

Maruko, hmmm yr MIL waste yr time and effort

doobom ... ha for yr info ... i can finish a 1 kg pack of milo in 1 week ... i drink really think milo kekeke during confinememt hahahaha less den 4 days 1 refill pack kekekeke

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2522
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 6:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow Naia is also another fast bb ... and Ayden know how to inform U when he wanna poo or pee ?? clever boy :-)

MJ hahaha i am missing it too ...

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2586
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 7:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bbwow, no prob abt ur rantin away. We r here to listen. Will check on e sweet u mentioned but again I doubt dat old lady will listen.

Tiffany, u muz b kiddin. :p

Guess wat? I bumped into my neighbour downstairs when reachin home. We had a casual chat as usual n den suddenly she was askin me "u trying to wean Travis off pacifier har? Cannot so sudden one. Muz slowly let him wean off" wat the hell? How in e whole world does she noe abt it? Dat bit** muz hav been tellin tales to her behind my back. Wat is she tryin to do? Make ppl approve of her actions? Or wanna make my reputation go down? I was so pai seh after my neighbour said dat coz she is a nice old lady. Can only smile back n dunno wat to say. Damn scheming old monster b****.

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2523
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 8:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko ... yr MIL is super B**** ... :-(

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2681
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 8:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ariajo, naia is another fast one. and yes, deb is starting to crawl. and she's trying to do it on all fours too.

maruko, your MIL is too much. sayang sayang ok.

errr... so where is tmr's lunch? i will be heading out early tmr. if you don't see me online, can someone sms me the venue? maruko, can i trouble you? i will PM you my hp no.

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2524
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 12:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

junnie and Jas ... where did u stay when u go to taiwan ??? ...we are thinking of going there end of june ... and also where are the place to go ? thanks for info :-)

chintz (chintz)

Post Number: 4110
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 8:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mornng mummies!

It's friday finally!!

Maruko, ignore that old lady hmmmph!!

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2587
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 9:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gd morning mummies...

zhen zhen, no prob. will b waitin for ur PM.

CM/chintz/zhen, I was so tempted to "ask" her last nite if she told dat neighbour but I decided against it. 我忍...wait till 1 fine day when she stepped on my tail again den I won't hesitate to 下逐喝令. Wat an idiot. I made a table reservation on sun to celebrate mother's day wif her & my family. End up she say "u go ahead wif ur mum lah...I dun wanna go", which is quite usual coz she seldom joins in for our feasts. When I told my mum, she said my mil muz b no face to see her for wat she has done to her bao bei daughter. Wah...I hear liao wanna cry in my mum's arms. But I didnt lah. In dat instant, I suddenly recall abt a story I read yrs ago. It was abt a little boy who grew up wif a tree. Whenever the boy was happy or sad, the tree will b there to shelter him, standin strong. The tree signifies family. I noe my parents will b there for me when I need them, shelterin me. But of coz I dun wanna let them worry for me. So...忍忍忍...

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2588
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 9:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ok...shall we head to Sushi Tei? Any objections? If not den its decided.

Venue: Sushi Tei
1. ecookie
2. doobom
3. Tiffany
4. Maruko
5. hippo
6. zhen_zhen
7. bbwow

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2369
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 9:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ok! will be busy in the morning. see you all mummies!

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4601
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 9:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sushi tei sounds good cos my throat abt dry n sore so maybe jap food is better haha.
whoever reach go n reserve a table for 8 ok!!!

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2589
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 9:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ok ok...I try to go earlier if my boss not ard. kekeke... :p

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2590
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 9:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummies, juz received an sms from doobom. She wont b joinin us for lunch as J's eyes abit swollen since last nite. So she bringin him c doc.

1. ecookie
2. Tiffany
3. Maruko
4. hippo
5. zhen_zhen
6. bbwow

chintz (chintz)

Post Number: 4111
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies, is there a gathering happening soon?

Thought I read it in the archives

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2591
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chintz, I tink its on 28th May if im not wrong coz its a public holiday (Vesak Day). But I won't b able to join coz will b gg Genting for dat wkend. U wanna start the ball rolling?

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5791
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 10:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mrng babes!

maruko, paiseh.. u gotta take me out of lunch list 2.. tot i cn meet all e chio mummies 2day bt mum nds my help at hm 2day cos she gotta run errands so cnt join liao.
wah! ur mil damn one kind! nvm, ur family n we sayang u!

doobom, hope J gets better soon!

bbwow, sorie i missed ur qns abt lil' A! he's growing fine bt super duper fiesty! he looks nothing like jiejie leh.. eyes half open got dbl eyelids bt become 'nei-shuang' when fully opened! hahaha
tsk! ur neighbour damn irritating leh... grr...

zhenzhen, u r halfway thr in potty training hannah! yippie! it wun b long b4 u cn take out those diapers in e nite 2 le! n deb? she amazes me wif her developments.. Wow! n she's like 5mths only?

enjoy ur lunch date ladies! Join u babes another day!

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2592
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Haha...suddenly the list is shrinkin... :p anymore changes?

1. ecookie
2. Tiffany
3. Maruko
4. zhen_zhen
5. bbwow

Jovialz (jovialz)
Username: jovialz

Post Number: 2209
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko,
Your MIL probably nothing to chat so end up gossiping. Guess have to either ignor her or 'remind' her not to do it.

Enjoy you lunch !!

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2225
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 10:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello Mummies..

TGIF!! yey...

Doobom sms me this morning too.. Awww... HIPPO, thought I can meet you today. We shall do another one before you go back workforce, ok?

Maruko,
Good that you ren... to avoid more problem. Anyhow, you are still in the same roof with her, no point have cold war, it will be hard on everyone at home. Just try to see open. Do it for the sake of your hb and T. T will learn from you too... Sometimes, we just have to put on mask lor... set good examples for the kids, eventhough we dont like it.... See ya later.. cant wait to see how slim you are later... :-)

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3647
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 10:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning all :-)

mummies hving lunch today... ENJOY =)

maruko... yes, 忍忍忍... apparently ur MIL is carrying tales behind ur back... jus ignore her... she duno how to appreciate u & she'll 'lugi' if she dun go for sunday's meal..jus make sure she dun go anyhow say u nvr do anything 4 her..

bbwow.. heng ur MIL sides u & will 'tabao' the candies for her colleagues.. really cant imagine if J consumed tat!! but he so cute lah.. can ask ur neighbours for more =D

chintz.. 28th gathering list gone le.. cant c archives.. hiaz..

zhenzhen.. ur deb really fast!! tink she not 'michelin' tat's y easier to move abt =D

cm.. we joined 5star tours to taiwan... so most itinerary planned... let me go dig out some brochure & PM fyi.. if u go f&e, may b jas/sanbebe can advise u more..

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3648
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 10:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

doobom.. hope jerry's eye noting serious..

chris,tiffy.. u both doing fine?

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2593
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jovialz, yup apparently she got nothing better to do. :p

Tiffany, hahaha...dun set too high hopes later hor coz I can't stop myself from eatin lately. Too many 引诱 liao... :p
I brushed it aside liao. But if I hear the matter from another person, I sure will tell her off. I got my own "plans" on how I want my son to grow up lor. Will tell her to shut her own mouth. I won't b 客气 wif her since she dun appreciate me at all.

junnie, she told me got another "celebration" for her own mother - which means my hb's granny, on sat evenin. So expect us to go lor. Damn sianz to deal wif the ppl there. All hypocrites.

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2370
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffany,

thanks for the IUD. Am just asking la. won't go for it yet. Will consider when I'm older. hehe.

junnie,
ya. J can even ask a sweet from the dentist when I brought him for his checkup! the dentist still laugh and say "wrong person to ask" imagine my greedy pig anybody also can ask. -_-

doobom,
hope J's eye is ok!

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2226
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Maruko,
zhenzhen just sms to get confirmation. We will see her later.

YL (polaris5)
Username: polaris5

Post Number: 1150
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 11:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi CM
i've a time table done up by friends who have been to taipei. can email u.

me planning to go in Aug.

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2594
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 11:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow, so when u startin on lebbit? kekeke... :p

Tiffany, I juz saw her PM in my spam mail. hahaha...sent her an sms liaoz...lucky she got ur number.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4602
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko: ur MIL really one-kind. i listen to ur comments abt her i also start to get pissed! no wonder u more affected when facing her day in day out! grrrr.. sayang ok. as hippo said, ur family n us will be here for u!

so far my MIL has been coming to help take care of yr every mon + fri for the past mth. so far so good. *fingers crossed* but hb going to bring us on a trip (us, yz and the inlaws. peanut not going staying w my mum) in aug. just a short cruise trip. but im ALREADY dreading it. sigh.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4603
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 11:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffany: i also want to put the IUD but still undecided when to put.. now still undecided if want to go for #3 though its more or less a NO. haah. but hb quite against the idea of putting foreign object in me so hes not keen on the idea. actually me too.. maybe wait till after 35 then i will put cos i confirmed dun want to give birth after that!

doobom: hope J's swollen eyes will be ok after eye drops from doc.

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3649
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 12:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie.. u r still soooo young.. no need consider 1st =) huh.. howcome dun bring peanut along? by aug he'll b 7/8 mths le rite?

bbwow.. LOL at the dentist's reply to j =D

cm.. i sent eml 2u liao..

maruko..they r still hb's mummy/relatives mah.. dun like also must go leh cos we must set good example to our kids... like tiffany says.. jus gotta put on a mask loh... go go go.. dun tink so much, jus enjoy ur lunch w the rest of mummies now =)

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4604
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

junnie: my mum lor. she v pantang. after thinking she still thinks its not "safe" to bring peanut along since he's still young. she said somemore its the SEA. dont know wat that means?! LOL.
even till now yz hasnt been overseas before! can u imagine.. hehe.

happywonderland (eunice_sng71)
Username: eunice_sng71

Post Number: 12944
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies I missed all of you. What happened to our thread. Always missing from main page :-( and I can't link back
Thanks hippo for giving me the link :-)

jas : I read the post. Congrats...

Junnie : U missed me? hahaha.... if I dun come in more than 2 days means posts not link to email again.

Now i save to favourite like aria_jo. hahaha......

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2595
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie, gg on a trip wif ur in laws ah? gd luck den...

junnie, go sure will go one. But really sianz to deal wif those ppl lor...hear so many stories abt them. :p Tink mediacorp shld hire me to b an actress liao. hahaha...I can b a modern 阿信...kekeke...

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2596
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

eunice, u hav been missed...no wonder didnt hear u sayin wanna take leave to join us for lunch earlier. :p

Post Number: 12945
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya lor. I want to come in and say hello... then no post link to my email. Then i go SMH main, can't find anything. No bookmark or anything :-(

So funny leh... maybe we here too hot liao. hahaha... always lose connection to my email. Some bp also. some ok. :-(

Post Number: 12946
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so u all confirm lunching again every fri? at Cityhall?

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2227
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello Luncheon Mummies....
Let's do another round soon.. I dont have enough, time flew so fast and like havent finish talking lei....

I am so so full.... and we forgot to capture shots of all the beauties!!!

Doobom,
Join us next round.. We had fun.

Zhenzhen,
As always.. your girls have the same mould and best... they are so smiley and easy babies... Envy you. You look radiant too.

Ecookie,
Now that you are mummy of 2, you still looked like you are single, dont look like mummy of 2 at all.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4606
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffany: yah lets take photos next time! i always wanted to do so but keep forgetting!

doobom/ hippo and all mummies: yup join us next time!!

maruko: yah, good luck to me!!! shivers. damn sianz. dont want them to "fight" yz with me! at 1st my evil plan is let my mum n yz stay 1 rm and she'll take care of him predominantly on board. then hb n me take care of yr. then leave the 2 in-laws to go casino non stop. but now cannot liao.. sigh

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)

Post Number: 2873
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Junnie,
I'm fine:-) went shopping aft seeing gingerleaf post the mum n child shoe design she bought yest. Bought a pair for sherry n me n can wear it on next fri wedding dinner. it so cute till cannot tahan don't buy leh.

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2228
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wow.. Tiffy..
You cheong to buy the mummy and girlgirl pumps arh... Very nice hor.. you are tempting me too.... Only Marina Sq has? How much is the girlgirl pair?

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2597
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

eunice, no lah not every wk. Perhaps every mth?

Tiffany, yes lets do another rd soon...I didn't get to "engage" myself in the topics leh. hahaha...take pics ah? ya hor...how com none of us suggested earlier? Tink we all too hungry liaoz...den got so engrossed listenin n talkin.

zhen zhen, very 佩服你...can handle both gals together. Dunno if I can do it next time. Tink Travis definitely hav to b on harness if im gonna hav #2.

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)

Post Number: 2874
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffany,
quick cheong n buy. really v cute on us n our gal. Hahaha
child one cost $59. Was told by the staff that tampines branch don't carry in child design

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2598
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah seh...tink gingerleaf shld get the shop to pay her a promotion fee for promotin the shoes on her FB...hahaha...end up so many mummies rushin to buy now :p

Post Number: 12947
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah.... so gd to have girls hor.

Maruko : so nxt lunch gathering in June? If I can take leave, I'll join. The previous 2 gathering at Cityhall lunch I took leave. hahaha... else I can't make it back to office in time ....

Jas : so when is your east side lunch gathering?

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2229
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 2:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffy,
Looks like quite a number of mummies cheong-ing to get... sure OOS very fast.

Wonder do other branches carry other than Tampines? How much is the adult pair? Sorry. so many qns!

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2371
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies!!

what a nice lunch! had a long and slow walk back to office. too many distractions along the way. I stopped by Pazzion to have a look at the baby shoes. SOOOO KAWAIIIII!!! That I want to buy!!!

tiffany!!!
I want to say...YOU ARE SO SLIM!!! How do you achieve that!!! Ok. no offence to other mummies ah. all look chio chio but but... Tiffany tummy is flat de!! cannot help looking!

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4607
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow! ur tummy also flat!!!

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2372
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie,

you never see I wear vest is to camouflage the tummy?

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4608
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow: hahaha i think still flatter than mine lah.my puffy dress is good for hiding jelly belly.

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2599
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie, ur tummy also flat flat de lor...some more u juz gave birth not long ago. -_-

bbwow, quick try for #2 this wkend den u can buy the shoes n standby for gal gal liao...hahaha...

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2230
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow,
Wah... you still shop shop at Marina Sq arh? Isnt that a detour rather than on the way... wahahahha.. After so many mummies talk about it.. I am quite keen to get too. Sequins are my favourites some more.....

Em, your eyes got stamp la.... I am really now on the fattest stage and if you notice, I emphasize to the waitress "Sukiyaki WITHOUT RICE!!! I am trying very hard these days as I find that my fats clinged on to me very tightly lei... My blouse could hide my wibbly wobbly "jelly" pretty well, but my fats around my arms are showing, if you did notice.

I wanted to say but kept it inside me for long time... I find you look very young and dont look like a mummy at all. Are you 30 already?

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2373
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffay,

wah..your eyes so sharp. I'm only 18.

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2231
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow..
OMG!! that means you gave birth to J at 15!!!! Must report your hb liao...wahahah

HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY to ALL THE BEAUTIFUL AND WEI-DA MAMA!! Have fun over the weekend, eat eat eat all the way!!

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3650
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffany,bbwow,ecookie..*abish*.. so 苗条 still say wat jelly belly!!! =D

glad u all hv an enjoyable lunch =)

eunice.. oic.. u also lost the thread arh?? no wonder no hear fm u... nxt wk wed wanna go lunch??

ecookie.. ur mum so 伟大... offer to look aft yr 4u while u go cruise with the rest... i tink she has her reasons lah.. no harm adhering since u knw yr will b well taken care of =) & yz sure v happi finally can go holiday w daddy & mummy =)

maruko.. LOL.. u wann be 阿信 =D .. btw, zhenzhen sure v good handling two when going out.. cos her gals so 乖!

tiffy.... orh.. u go shopping arh.. i better dun go see wat shoe.. later i itchy again =D

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2600
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffany, LOL...

Happy Mother's Day to all Oct'07 mummies, WE ROCK!!!

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2374
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffany,

讨厌!Expose me! kakakaka

I am 30 this year :-( That's why thinking of celebrating the big 3 at Festive.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL OCTOBER MUMMIES!!! BECAUSE YOU ROCK!!!

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4609
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 3:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

to all mummies!!

happy mummy's day to u guys in advance in case i didnt manage to log in over the weekend!

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2232
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 4:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow..
kekekeke.... aiyoh.. still so young la.... Have fun and let me know your experience in Festive... I am eyeing on this place too.... seems like June is super-peak and so expensive.

cherie_bear (cherie_bear)
Username: cherie_bear

Post Number: 829
Posted on Friday, May 07, 2010 - 4:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies:

wow! so sad that i missed out the gathering today. It sound funs :-)

tiffy: u & gingerleaf really tempting us,hehe... i oso wanna buy then can wear together wif Shanice :-)

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use