| Author |
Message |

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member Username: hippo18
Post Number: 5686 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 6:09 pm: |
jas, oh dear! so sweet of ur sis!! thanks thanks.. i hv observed her too. cos at home we are used to calling her "mei mei".. haiz. she will sayang my tummy and say "didi ayden inside!" and hug my stomach. but when i ask her "do u wana see didi ayden?", she go "I DUN WANT" and walk off.. wat we are doing now are to repeatedly tell her abt the impending arrival and spending loads of time with her alone prior to my delivery.. then we also ask her to help with lil' chores regarding didi's arrival like the cot bed, folding of nappies after we washed them etc.. thanks babe and help me say thanks to ur sis! muacks.. dayan! hahahahaha.. LAP COCK! hiaks!! aria, she got a "lao-hong" voice la.. hehe |

junnie (junniezz)
Intermediate Member Username: junniezz
Post Number: 3507 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 6:12 pm: |
hippo.. hahahaha.. jus watch the video clips. heng ur camera didnt 'fly' away!! adri & her neh-cock!! =D dun b too worry abt adri's reaction to didi.. some kids jus need longer time... must b patient & keep talking to her.. jas.. hahhaa.. and dayan w his 'lap cock' =D if i remember, will try on lance later... keke.. ariajo.. thks =) bye bye.. me going home loh =) |

CM (syeo)
Intermediate Member Username: syeo
Post Number: 2428 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 6:35 pm: |
hippo if she does the neh-cocks on sale!!! neh-cocks on sale!!! 哈哈哈哈 sure lagi funny hb coming back soon ... i tihnk the maid will go to him once he reach home ... hahaha he even sms and say that she dare not tell me that she dun want to work liao ... sobsob she is very good with carlson and can work but only if she use her brain for her life ... i will being her back to SG if she work for me till the end so sad |

ecookie (ecookie)
Intermediate Member Username: ecookie
Post Number: 4411 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:04 pm: |
maruko: wah ur MIL sounded petty indeed. still cook porridge, so obvious dun show face to you. suan le. just ignore her bah. i mean, we are all adults already. wats wrong w heading out to meet friends. somemore as u said, you dont do this frequently. bbwow: how is J? fever goes down yet? hope he'll recover fast fast! doobom: wats the height for booster seat? want to upgrade yz to one too. but not sure of the weight/height requirement.. is age an issue too? cos tot i read somewhere that its better to upgrade tods only when they are at least 4 yo? zhenzhen: oh dear, you rest more and get well soon!! really alot of viruses ard recently.. hope your dont spread to the girls. hippo: adri also under the weather? shoo shoo all viruses!! aria_jo: i love naia's chubby round cheeks! *pinch* and aria is so guai can sit doing puzzles alone. yz can do puzzles but he likes us to sit beside him and watch him do.. |

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member Username: doraemon16
Post Number: 5428 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:04 pm: |
mummies, thanks for the advices.. seems like all of u think that to tag along is a good idea. i think i have many factors to think thru over and over again, im just a very indecisive woman! sigh.. im kind of worry about whether will i be able to take care of the boys there without any help, as i have an ayi to help out on the housechores now so i can concentrate taking care of the boys. but im still very busy everyday though i have a helper. so im not sure whether can i cope over there. and another consideration is the boys' education. i dun think i will send them to school there as it gonna kill me since there will be no income for the year. so i have to home-school them myself, again im not confident that i have the discipline and will do a good job... paisay to hear me ranting again.. i think it's a big step to make, i hope i can work out a good one for my family! |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5429 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:11 pm: |
jas, danson so cute! he went for photoshoot? he looks like a lil professor wi the spec! i wana bring YA for a photoshoot too.. want to book Sean Lau but he fully booked for the 2 weeks that i back in SG.. gonna source again.. hippo, haa! BTH her neh-cock!!! but it just sounds so sweet from her...  |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5430 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:16 pm: |
gingerleaf, so excited over lyn's 1st day of school right! remember to prepare her for the school ya, telling her sch is a wonderful place that full of friends blah blah blah, paint a lovely picture of it.. i bet she will adapt to it soon!  |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4412 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:17 pm: |
dodo: YA also super cute!! really very "pei" naia. hehe if your hb can get scholarship/sponsorship, i think it will be really a good experience. if not, can still consider going. u guys were able to save abit during this time when expenses are paid for by his co in china? if so, can use abit of those savings and work around being more thrifty over there. it will really be a good experience i feel.. hapi_fifi: so glad to know that K is off the tube.. good boy, hes a tough cookie. soon he will drink more and grow stronger on mummy's BM! will pray the test on thurs to go well! jas: wah ur maid really chu pattern. so irritating. think u better have a talk w her to set her expectations right. tiffany: dont be sad! just catch up now n then when you are free. you are sitll very much part of the oct07 mummies circle. i want to join the 5th lunch alot but i cant. going on a short staycation with hb n yz on mon & TUe! jas: haha danson is so cute! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4413 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:20 pm: |
hippo: LORL!!! adri's nehcock is super funny lor!! |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5431 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:23 pm: |
hapi fifi, so happy to know that Keagan no longer on tube feeding! well done our lil warrior! so proud of him! good supply u have there! im sure he will balloon up with your BM! continue to eat well and have some rest ya.. will pray thurs test goes well.. jia nai mummy!  |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5432 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:51 pm: |
ecookie, where u going for vacation? super envy leh! read ur blog, u are one good life mummy! has such a doting & loving hubby, and u are forever on shopping spree! i cant remember when's the last time i bought something for myself! ya.. im thinking likewise too. use part of the saving for the expenses in UK. but just feel very heartpain loh.. we just did a rough research, the rental of a 2 bedroom terrace there cost abt 600 pounds, about S$1200 a month.. and i think the relocation fee is another big ticket item that kills! it's a very costly decision. and hubby told me that if i dun feel like going over, then he may not go ahead with this. but knowing that this is something he wish to achieve so much, i feel so bad if i said no to him.. and he ever mentioned he really wish to get this Master before zq turns 6 yr old and starts schooling.. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4415 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 10:59 pm: |
dodo: its just a short stay in singapore! haha. sentosa lor... thinking of bringin yz to universal. but not decided yet. scare he doesnt know how to appreciate n waste $.. technically no need to pay for him. but if not for his sake, hb and i are not so keen to go so early.. some of the rides are not operating and theres 1 more attration to be completed next year i think.. and he not doting lor. shopping spree mostly i paid for myself one leh. :P |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Intermediate Member Username: tiffany_seah
Post Number: 2134 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 11:54 pm: |
As I was catching up the posts under my quilt thru my iphone, I was wondering and wondering what all the neh cock is about... so curious until I tried my luck to flip open my quilt and my kids finally fell asleep, so, I walked over to study to turn on my laptop to view the youtube..... HAHAHAHHHAA... HIPPO!!! Adri is so bubbly and cute mann.... she is so "tongsi" and playful... want to sweep your camera away somemore..... She is so lovely and fun-loving. dodo, Your hb is very ambitious, which is very very good. A good and responsible man. Mind sharing what line is he in? Follow your heart and make the best choice for the family. Hope your decision will be right. ecookie, Thanks. No worries, hope YZ enjoys his short getaway with daddy and mummy. Staying over at Festive? The kids bed there is cool! Tell me more about your trip after you return, I am also keen to explore there with the kids soon. Jas, Dayan, Danson and Aidan all look alike that I just cannot tell who is who... hahaha..Professor Danson!! ecookie, At least you dont need to take care of the household and can spend on your loot. Happie100, How old is your elder now? Do you have a helper at home? I have 2 kids of close age, and I think its tough handling them without help. Needs lots of patience to deal with them. |

Jas (jas55)
Member Username: jas55
Post Number: 1502 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:26 am: |
Hippo, I know liao! Can ask my sis to correct her pronounication. She is very good at it. Last time one of nieces always replace the "g" with a "D". E.g xiao gu (小姑), she will say xiao du! Gong gong will become dong dong! Wah piangz. hahahaha! Dayan also confuse with pronunce of "H" to a "F". E.g: i like to "fua fua" (画画) Dodo, GO GO GO! Be the forever supportive pillar of your hb. you are very "wei-da". Just go with your heart. All things can be solved when the family's hearts become one. Mummies, Just now i took a bath after re-arranging the kids' stuff. Lots of sweat. I wash my face with shampoo AGAIN leh. This is dun know how many umpteen times liao!! urrgh! i am really...haiz! |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1503 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:28 am: |
Tiffany, Hahaha! No lah. Danson is very easily identifed with his 可怜look. While Dayan & Aidan really looks like twins. If they attend school together, sure alot of eyes on them one. Hahaha! |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1504 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:34 am: |
Dodo, Can try the PS with C&T. Its at biz thread. Its a outdoor PS package at Jacob Ballas. My friend who has very high expectation was singing praises about their professionalism. She is very satisfied with the outcome. So i might also wish to use their service later end of the year. |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2429 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:48 am: |
hi mummies ... ya am still up ... cos checking on the flight to come back to SG ... hb is too worry abt his noti son ... today Carlson did not manage to keep anything in ... vomited all the food or milk that he ate ... but he look good ... off cos i notice that he is a little inactive now but still active la .. but a little while only will tell me he is tired and need to rest or sleep ... i very much want to bring him to doc but again ... doc see liao will not believe me one !!! like i am lying like tt ... if U ladies see liao sure "roll eyes" one cos this good size toddler so active how to believe he vomited like dun no what "sigh""sigh" "sigh" "sigh" "sigh" "sigh" "sigh" am thinking of coming back on 31st after Carissa's school so will reach at 12 midnight den go to Mt E or NUH ... my poor boy dun dare to eat but he is hungry and he dun want to see doc ... i was chatting with him and telling him to see a doc he dun want and wanted to scold me and give me the very ke lian look Yes yes yes ... TCM i will try too but will ask my SIL to ask her God Father for me 1st cos he is also a TCM Phy. Thinking Thinking Thinking Thinking Thinking |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2430 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 7:43 am: |
hi good morning ... yes me again today i am the 1st ... am trying to call the PD in SG ... so log in so early ... I so far manage to feed Carlson the last feed after he is really asleep at about 1am after i posted yesterday ... this morning i just gave him the milk ... and i only gave him 3oz each time ok hope he can hold the milk in him cos after that its hard to let him hold the milk liao ... and even later when i prepare him to send Carissa to school ... he might and most likely to vomit out once we are about to go out or once he is about to get off his bed ... yes that bad ... and not only now almost all along he is like that liao i am walking side way now cos too sleepy too kekekeke feel like falling anytime ... and always in time like this ... NO MAID hmmmm only the part time one whom only come in at 10am |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2431 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 8:13 am: |
smsed my brother and SIL ... mummies i dun no what to do to help my poor boy now cos i have already given him all differ medi for his vomiting but nothing seen to help "sigh" yes heartpain but i try not to think abt this cos this cannot help me too. I can only think of ways to help him not to vomit. this poor boy dun dare to eat or drink but he is hungry. and after a little while of playing will also tell me he need to sleep now cos he is tired liao he is about to show me signs of Dehy. now waiting for the PD to call me back sobsob ... now feeling helpless as the best worked medi dun work now ??? |

chintz (chintz)
Intermediate Member Username: chintz
Post Number: 4088 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 8:15 am: |
Morning mummies! Indeed a lot of viruses around! Bosco's cough suddenly worsened on Fri. He was wheezing and catching his breath hardly. Brought him to PD and told to be on nebuliser til tonight. Will go back for review again tonight. Any mummies here experienced bb recoverig after nebuliser but nose started to get wet? He keeps on sneezing this morning and losing appetite over milk! Sigh.. Pls advice thank you! |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2432 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 8:23 am: |
chintz maybe u want to bring him to doc earlier ... i think he might be very xin ku too another poor boy. or is the weather too cold now ... add on the clothing for him |

Maruko (marukolim)
Intermediate Member Username: marukolim
Post Number: 2380 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 8:49 am: |
Gd morning mummies... ecookie, YZ & Travis can ^5 liao. He also wans 1 of us to sit next to him while he fix his puzzles. chintz, u might wanna call up the baby clinic n check wif the nurse? CM, how is Carlson now? did u manage to get a flight back SG? Keep us updated on his condition. re: MIL U noe wat? today got new pattern liao. She told hb she wanna move out. Sayin we dun respect her at home n dun appreciate wat she has done for us, takin care of travis & cleanin up the house. I told hb I can't b bothered. If she feels more happy to move out den by all means. I won't stop her. Petty old lady. |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1505 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 8:49 am: |
Chintz, Bosco might have sensitive nose. Danson oftens uses neubiliser & is on puffer for several months. Noted that he has very narrow airways that leads to these continous problem. However, pls do not worry cos i bet bosco has gotten some flu virus, the neb is to help clear up his airways, thus explain the mucus flowing out? Hope their immune system can be built up stronger. Be patient & see what the PD says tonight. He is feeling unwell, that's why he will lose appetite dear. He will gets well k? SHOO SHOO all the stupid virus. CM, Sayang sayang. Dun be lost k? May the PD find the cause & give the correct medi for Carlson. Jia you jia you! Carlson is a strong boy! |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1506 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 8:53 am: |
Maruko, Dun stop her from moving out! this is such a great news if happen to me. Let her move out & see who is losing out. |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1507 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 8:54 am: |
Maruko, Just too happy for you. Can pop champagne & party all night! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2381 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 8:56 am: |
Jas, hahaha...I also wont stop her lor. BUT now hb dun allow. He said he dun wanna b labelled unfilial if she moves out. I say I cant b bothered. Let her do watever she wans. |

bbwow (babywoes)
Intermediate Member Username: babywoes
Post Number: 2305 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 9:30 am: |
morning morning!! maruko, wahh...your mil is really one kind!!! why cannot have harmony in the house. I used to get peeved over the silly things my MIL do. but I slowly start to close one eye and life is so much better. I think staying away from them also helps. so hopefully she really move out! opps... cm, was just wondering could carlson vomitting developed a habit? hopefully he get well soon. ecookie, thanks for asking about J. he's better now. this morning still can tel me NO FEVER. LET'S GO SCHOOL. wah...so much difference from a month ago when he was bawling his lungs out. dodo, read about your uk trip. it's really a big decision! can understand how you feel. guess you must really plan your finances well. am sure it'll be possible. chintz, hope bosco get well soon! I was still thinking of asking you out this weekend le! hippo, I left a comment on your blog. adri sounded more like "NAP COP" leh! hehehe |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2433 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 9:54 am: |
bbwow ... no no no ... can tell that the vomiting cannot be controlled ... cos it just force out from inside like a fire engine water hose force out the water like tt i understand what u mean ... no he is not doing that. but at least till now his morning feed was ok as in till now still in him ...did not send Carissa to school cos i dun want to bath him etc and its cold now i just let him lie down and watch TV while i hope i can sleep a little more keke i almost cannot tahan liao |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5687 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:00 am: |
morning ladies! i m still ard.. hahaha! ecookie, totally agree with dodo.. ur vacations and shopping sprees! aww.. pls la.. ur hb is very sweet okie? nvm if the spree $ is out of ur own pocket.. as long as funds dry up @ end of the month and he is willing to top up can liao! heehee.. aiyo.. i saw YR's pics.. he's so big leh! and his neck muscles are good! dodo, dun doubt urself dear! u can do a great job there one.. like jas says, follow ur heart.. plus the kiddos are still young. u can do it girl.. gambate! tiffany, whahahahaa! u are so cute leh.. wake up to go log in and see the vid.. ha! i hope u have enuf sleep gal! jas, good good! pls tell ur sis help in her pronounciation.. i talk to adri can faint one.. her "lao-hong-ness" very jialat.. shampoo to wash ur face!!!!!!!! LOL!! oops.. CM, sayang sayang.. i know how worried u must be for Carlson.. i hope he gets better soon.. so ke lian! chintz, oh dear.. Bosco is still wheezing? bring him to the PD or KKH again. KKH responds pretty fast to kiddos who are wheezing. plus, they do blood tests to exclude any bacteria/viral infections.. hugs dear! maruko, good riddance to bad rubbish! oops.. paiseh i sound so evil but but but... heck care la.. let ur hb decide ba.. let her move out then she'll know wat is xin ku! and how good the family has been to her! tsk.. bbwow, J is such a good boy! so enthusiastic abt school.. nice nice! "cop"? keke! i go listen to it again.. hahaha! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2382 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:02 am: |
bbwow, tell me abt it lor...I also learn to bo chap now liao. She wanna move out den so b it lor. Sounds so much like drama shows when im expected to cry n beg her to stay to help take care of house n travis. -_- She wait long long lor. I bo chap if her sisters call to say how unfilial I am. I got clear conscience on how I treat her. CM, glad to hear Carlson has stopped vomittin. Keep observin... |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2383 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:04 am: |
hippo, im lookin forward to dat day when I can invite frens over to my place without havin to worry if she will show face lor. hahaha...den we can hav a gatherin at my place liao. *evil grinz* muahahaha... Jas, make sure u com over den to pop champagne wif me :p |

Limebb (limebb)
New member Username: limebb
Post Number: 37 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:09 am: |
Hi Mummies, Do take a look on my BP for Anti mosquito patch. Thanks http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3785397.html?1269910680 |

aria jo (ariajo)
Intermediate Member Username: ariajo
Post Number: 4975 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:11 am: |
Maruko, Who knows ur MIL only say say. My FIL also like to say say but never action..haha.. Cm, Hugz…Really not easy for you..And poor Carlson. He will vomit anything he eats? Can his milk be thicken so that it sit in his tummy? You try this before? I know what you mean by fire engine hose. When aria had stomach flu, her vomit really projectile kind. V scary and it’s traumatizing for her too.. She vomited all the water she drank minutes after she gulped them down.. Scary ah… Actually you say the PD don’t believe him vomiting right? Can you insist on admitting him so that they can observe him? They must see to believe it right? Really pray that you can find the cause to his vomiting soon. Chintz, Bosco has croup is it? Could it be the remaining of the flu? Hippo, It’s not lao hong lah.. Her voice is “pixie” cute! And with her big big marbles eyes, woo, so pretty and adorable! I’m sure she is the “lui sat sao” in her class..hahaha…. |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4089 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:11 am: |
mummies, thanks for the concern. bosco doesn't wheez anymore. he is feeling much better just that starts to have mucus coming out (minor). called the clinic to check and JAS, you are right, nurse said it's a good sign as the phelgm has transformed to mucus and flowing out but this boy suddenly reject milk from last night. hopefully it's just a phase (or maybe he's teething?). he is 7mth++ but still does not take solid food well. thought he would eat well but everytime reject the food by making the puking sound *pardon me* bbwow, J fell sick too? glad he has recovered! chloe can't wait to play with him hehe. she is still coughing on and off! |

aria jo (ariajo)
Post Number: 4976 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:15 am: |
ecookie/maruko, no lah, sometimes aria also want me to sit and do the puzzle with her. well, unless those she's really familiar like the 40 pieces mickey mouse puzzle, then ok, she can play by herself. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2137 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:16 am: |
Good Morning Mummies!! Wow.. I am one of the few early birds today!!! Jas, Good good, I am about to ask question about Puffer and saw you are around who is experience. Lucas is on puffer. Yesterday, I brought him to another DR and was precribed the usual ventolin and Flixotide again as his medicine ran out liao. But hor, I am now very confused. His PD and another GP said 1 puff and inhale 10times, but yesterday this another new GP said 1 puff and inhale 1 time only. So, what is the correct method? Can you enlighten? Junnie, Petit, I remember both of you also uses the Chamber puffer for your kids, can you elaborate 1 puff then inhale how many times? CONFUSED!!!! Chintz, Understand your worries. Initially I was also worry sick, but different DR keep assuring me its normal for kids to wheeze and cough, and they will outgrow by 5-7 yrs old (Seems so long more to go) Usually these are genetic or environment such as dust, blanket, pillow, bedsheets etc etc. I keep asking DR giving so much medicine is it harmful, DR says its safe lor.... Hmmm.... Meanwhile, just bring Bosco to DR and ensure its not infection and get proper medication. CM, Really heartpain to see Carlson like that. Poor boy!! Please bring him to PD or get referral to specialist for check-up to get a peace of mind. Jas, Then put that shampoo in another place to avoid taking it to wash face lor.....What happen to you lei?? Tired?? Maruko, Alamak, this time sounds quite serious lei, until want to move out?? Has she got a place to bunk in other than your place?? Think she is trying to play childish to get attention la... I think she wants you to talk to her 1st and ask her to stay.... Wahahhahhaha.... Go console her this old lady bah.... |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4090 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:20 am: |
aria jo, *choi choi choi* bosco has bronchiolitis. was on nebuliser from fri night. i just hope this doesn't lead to further health complications. haiz.. can't help but to worry why my #2 fall sick so easily maruko, i think ur MIL, twinklestar's MIL and my MIL are quite the same. i'm glad i do not stay with her. and here i'm giving you my moral support to shoo her out as well.. muahaha *more evil* |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4417 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:21 am: |
morning mummies!! hb on leave today so can take breather now and then! haha tiffany: nope staying at sentosa resort hotel. yah festive seems very nice right. but think more suitable for bringing 2 kids. think it will be ideal for your family! jas: LOL> you are such a blur sotong! cm: poor carlson.. really heartpain to hear him keep on puking out his food. have you tried TCM? maybe its anti viomit meds will be better. too much western meds long term is not too good i feel.. chintz: poor B! sayang him! for yz, the sneezing normally comes before the cough... but his coughing is normally due to sensitive nose.. so not too sure why bosco is getting the wet nose after coughing. maybe other mummies can advise? maruko: think ur MIL just want attention from her son. continue to ignore. im sure she wont move out one lah.. but really need to ask ur hb to have a talk w her so she wont constantly kick up a fuss over nothing! bbwow: yah its really cute to see them loving school so much right! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2384 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:23 am: |
ariajo, hahaha...she is the type say out liao will action one. Plus me n hb helpin her to take action liao...muahahaha... :p we r sourcin for flats now. kekeke... Tiffany, console this petty old lady? I'm done talkin to her liao...dun wanna keep handlin her emotions from time to time. Too much for me to take. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2385 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:28 am: |
chintz, I can feel ur support liao... :p though im fed up wif her tactics, somehow im happy she said it out. kekeke... ecookie, tink my hb also cant stand her at times lah...like dat day when we havin dinner, hb scooped soup out of 锅 den leave it uncovered. She flared up n say me like im the one who left it uncovered. Sayin loudly "我就是不喜欢你们拿东西,有头没尾" -_- So tempted to tell her this is due to the fact dat she dun let her son do all these chores. So end up he is like dat lor. Who can u blame except urself? |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5433 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:29 am: |
ecookie, hey hey! i wana go sentosa also! pls share wi me which hotel u will be staying and what are fun over there ya! im basically a mountain tortoise here at bj.. duno what's happening there :p tiffany, he's in aviation line. coz it's a v specialised field and only that uni offer that master course which is very prestige & well recognised.. so he said for his career advancement this is a critical one that he needs to get it.. he loves to challenge himself, he even got himself a gold medal when studied in uni! but i spent more time & effort than him! unfair loh.. CM, sounds so worrying.. did u offer him drinks/ food bits by bits.. say 30ml of milk 1st.. slowly slowly feed him.. then if he's ok and no sign of vomit then another 30ml? keep cool gal.. hope carlson is doing better now.. jas, thanks! will check it out! actually i really love sean lau's work, but too bad he fully book liao leh.. so sad la, gonna research all over again... bbwow, glad to hear J is feeling better now.. and he can hi-5 wi zq, very enthu to go to school! i think i must be a very boring mum.. haa |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4091 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:30 am: |
mummies, you ladies are the best!! *muacks* suddenly feel so emo! if not for you ladies, i'd probably ignore bosco's condition last week! i'm so glad i have a bunch of trustworthy mummies friends here who always share knowledge, ups and downs together! oct 07 mummies rock!! thank u all!  |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4418 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:31 am: |
hippo: haha i also think yr is bigger compared to his brother. at first worried if im overfeeding him or wat, but after reading from dodo's post that hes abt the same size as YA at 2m old, i let him be haha. actually he's drinking ard 900ml daily. same like wat yz was taking last time when he was ard the same age too.. *scratch head*. and he definitely has stronger neck muscles compared to yz who absolutely hated tummy time last time! MIL: mil issues really never ending eeks. im really crossing my fingers i wont have too much prob when my MIL comes up to help out every mon & fri when i go back to work. wish me luck, mummies! |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4092 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:31 am: |
let's have a gathering soon!!  |

aria jo (ariajo)
Post Number: 4977 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:32 am: |
maruko, wow, lucky you :p start sourcing for flat..haha.. chintz, croup actually not a very serious thing. it's common for younger babies because the airways is small. babies will usually outgrow croup. true enough, aria got a 2nd attack but was much much milder.. dun worry lah.. i'm sure bosco will recover soon looking at his tough built! by the way, how did he get it? from chloe? chloe still not going to childcare yet right? |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Member Username: vivphua
Post Number: 1068 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:37 am: |
Good Morning Mummies! CM: I'm really worried for Carlson...it's a right choice to bring him back to sin I was wondering whether he vomits that much back in sin? Tiffany: If you are using the chamber for your puffer, you puff once, and count to 10 while inhaling. Think the GP is talking about direct inhalation. ecookie/Tiffany: I can't wait to try the festive hotel's family too.... planning soon. Chintz: Hope Bosco get well soon...I also dun know why my younger one falls sick more frequently than Tiffie....I blame it on the duration I bf...cos only 1 yr... Maruko: I really sayang you to stay with such a MONSTER MIL....no MIL in my territory...hahahaaaa...I know I am crude...and not easy to live with :P find ways to kick her out asap...oops. |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2306 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:38 am: |
ecookie, which hotel are you staying? I wanted to book festive back then but it wasn't ready yet. I saw on the mag the rooms are very impressive! chintz, oh dear. hope chloe and bosco get well soon. this week is long weekend leh! need to plan something soon! dodo, I cannot hi-5 with you cause you're not a boring mom! in fact you're super duper hardworking! show flashcards, read storybook. you're doing such a good job to both boys! kekeke |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2386 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:39 am: |
ecookie, urs got less contact so wont hav so much issues as those stayin together bah...but will keep fingers crossed for u too. ariajo, lucky? I cant say so coz tink im gonna b forkin out costs to get them out also...sigh...tink im gonna join Jas to sell butt liao...lelong lelong...any takers? |

hippo (hippo18)
Post Number: 5688 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:40 am: |
aria, awww... u have such sweet words for the notti one! hahaha.. muacks! chintz, phew! glad to hear he's much better!! ecookie, dun forget YZ was very tall! maybe diff ways of distributing the weight and food la.. dodo, itz not unfair at all! he's got the medal and look at him now! excel in his work so that he can provide for the family! nice one!! |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2307 Registered: 4-2007
CM, ignore my insensitive question. I can understand how worried you must be feeling for Carlson. we have been hearing him vomitting almost since birth? it's really quite worrying. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2387 Registered: 7-2009
petit, ^5...u juz voiced out my tots...kekeke... |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5434 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:41 am: |
maruko, CONGRATS! wahaha chintz, poor bosco.. hope he's better now.. as for the wet/ runny nose after wheezing, its good if u check wi doc again, to make sure it's not another kind of virus acting up.. as for the solid intake, dun worry gal.. YA had not been taking solid well for a long long time! he had his 1st tooth when he 5.5mth old, now already 8 when he's 10mth old.. so can imagine his low appetite for solid all these while when teething pain i torturing him.. he starts to have better appetite when he was 9mth old.. i was very worried initially also, but many assured me it's okay and somemore they got "bui bak" to tahan, so try not to dwell on this so much ya.. bosco definately got lots of "bui bak" to standby!  |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4093 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:45 am: |
aria jo, i'm not sure. i can only blame the genting trip. cos he started to cough after returning from there! chloe's cough should be over-heatiness (started from high fever) this year alone chloe has seen 2x gp, bosco seen 3x pd (plus tonight will be 4th!). bleah! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2388 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:45 am: |
dodo, dun congrat me so fast. Sekali she 赖着不走 den I also LL. chintz, glad to hear bosco is better. The haze could hav made it worse for him so dun blame urself for his bronchitis. |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5435 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:46 am: |
hippo, haa.. i think the boys and me bring good lucks to him leh! wahaha.. die die also wana claim some credits :p hey, hope ayden decide to come out tomorrow, then will be same birthday as uncle ben liao.. hee.. bbwow, talk abt the flash card, im more guilty liao.. i seldom flash to YA leh.. sometimes im so tired i just let him hv "free-play" while i surf nets.. oops! lousy mummy right.. i always hv this lil guilt towards him, i hope he's a fast learner and learn from his gor gor (of coz the good traits of gor gor only lah!) haaa |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2138 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:47 am: |
Petit Thanks for your feedback. How to direct inhale? I dont get it. Aria/ Other mummies, Was asking about passport yesterday. If Andrea made her passport when she was 1yrs old and her picture is still babish, do I need to replace her passport? Her passport expiry is actually in year 2013. Please enlighten. Tks. Petit, Have you bought your new place? This period seems so freaking high, how to buy?? Hmmm... I am so vex myself. Hippo, I slept later than usual.. Shut down my nek cock about 1am.. You know la... once into computer, hard to put a stop... hahaha... Nevermind.. its worth it.. I really had a gd laff at Adri's video and find her so ke ai. Eyes super big, still ask her open eyes bigger! Faint!!! |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5436 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:48 am: |
maruko, keep chanting!!! CHERSAM!! where are u??!! u MIA for so loooooong... |

aria jo (ariajo)
Post Number: 4978 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:50 am: |
tifanny, oopss..so sorry.. i forgot abt you asking abt the passport. if there's no stamp asking you to change andrea's pix, then no need. just wait till the custom officer ask you to change..keke.. safe money lah dear..  |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2434 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:58 am: |
aria jo & dd specialist i see liao ... he is the one whom want to discharge Carlson and ask us dun have to do follow up liao ... i really hate talking to him cos he make me look like i am a lier worst and best thing is what ... Carlson DUN VOMIT when he is admitted ... he was admitted almost very 1/2 yearly for this den after he got discharge he will get much better!!! i dare not offer anything to Carlson now ... the last feed was 6.15am till now 10am liao ... will try and ask him after this post HB just called ... he book ticket for us for tomolo liao so will be back tomolo ... guess will return to Bandung only after 7th april ... so gathering gathering quick ... fast fast ... ya but if Carlson is in Mt E or NUH hmmm i will see if my brother can come and take over from me den i go and relax abit keke |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2139 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 10:58 am: |
dodo, All of you play an important role to the successful of your family la.... Good that he is doing so well. You just decide according to your heart regarding to go ahead with his Masters... Most impt, everyone is happy. Aria, xie xie. I will check her passport tonight. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2389 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:02 am: |
dodo, move out move out move out...*evil grinz* CM, glad to hear u will b bringin Carlson back tmr. U wanna join us on next mon @ raffles city? chersam, u r missed!!! Tiffany, hahaha...u switched on ur neh cock juz to watch adri ah? kekeke...she is such an angel. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2140 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:03 am: |
CM, Ya ya.. I am hungry for gathering too. Want some unwind time! My hb is away this week, so, I will all alone with the kids, duno where to bring them to. Anyone wants to meet up for some kids activities? Jacob Ballast, ECP, swimming, playgrounds? Availability: 1) Friday Morning 2) Saturday late after to at night Anyone keen? |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4094 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:05 am: |
cm, glad to hear that! ya i also want to have a gathering tiffany, chloe's passport was done when she was 6 mth. Last went genting, no prob. passport still can use  |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2141 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:08 am: |
Chintz, Thanks for your confirmation. Mummies, I know its kinda early, and I am super bo liao. Lets start a survey... Have you mummies thought of where to send your kiddos for P1? Lets start a poll: 1) Andrea - SMPS |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2390 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:08 am: |
Tiffany, I keep forgettin this fri is a holiday. I'm ok to meet on fri morning. Not sure abt sat though. |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2435 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:09 am: |
where is this festive hotel's family anyone got Website to share ... BBwow no no no this is not an insensitive question dun worry ... cos i also ask myself this Q all the time & i need to be reminded at times if the Q is really the cos or not too  |

aria jo (ariajo)
Post Number: 4979 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:09 am: |
cm, what abt changing another PD? I think it's good to seek 2nd opinion on this. You need an understanding doctor! Right now, slowly offer him food but in small amt just to make sure the food can sit in. No point eat/drink a lot and vomit everything out. may be his stomach can only digest small amt of food?? |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5437 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:15 am: |
tiffany, what's SMPS? u start looking for house now? actually im thinkg to sell my house now since mkt is good and i will not back there so soon.. not sure whether it's a wise move or not.. and i love my house.......... ya, where's this festive hotel? im interested too! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2391 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:17 am: |
Tiffany, is SMPS St Margaret? Wow...its indeed early. hahaha...I still haven decide yet though hb insists to send him to ACS. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2142 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:23 am: |
Dodo Ya, on a "lookout", but the prices really put me off now. This period seems good to sell, since its high. You think carefully before selling. But what if you need a place to stay when you come back? Btw, is your place on rented out now? Yep, SMPS is St Mars! Maruko, list down in my format to keep the ball rolling... see who will end up in the same pri school. Though not decided, you can put down ACS or Ai Tong. Just want to see estimation and who may end up classmates in future lor... |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2392 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:27 am: |
Tiffany, hahaha...ok will do so... 1) Andrea - SMPS 2) Travis - ACS or Ai Tong |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1508 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:38 am: |
Tiffany, Do you have the chamber? If yes, just follow what Petit gars had explained. Direct inhale means without chambers. You got it? For Danson case: He has to puff in twice for ventolin (inhale 6X each), and once for flixoide (also inhale 6X). Dodo, Yes the mkt is good. You may want to consider selling. But also to think that the market usually will not go down drastically as well. U sell, u also need to buy. Its really ridiculous for buyers now to fork out so much cash for the COV. Are your kids gg to your 母校? |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1509 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:41 am: |
here is my wishlist. Neighbouring school but yet need to stay within 1km, do volunteering work etc. Envy those who need not have to do the above. hahaha! 1) Andrea - SMPS 2) Travis - ACS or Ai Tong 3) Dayan - Temasek/Gongshang/Fengshan (all in the east) |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2393 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:47 am: |
Jas, hey u stayin at west leh...how com wanna send Dayan to the east schools? |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2143 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:48 am: |
Jas, Thanks. Without chamber can inhale meh? So, just spray into the nose? Really contradicting. Yesterday when I confirm with the nurse, she still desmonstrate and say with the chamber, puff once, and inhale (Breathe in) ONCE only. I was like smell one time only? she still says YES lei.. but previously the PD and another GP taught me to puff=press once, and inhale 10 times. Another question. Does it matter if he inhale 1 time or ten times? What do you think? Danson inhale 6x, is it instructed by PD? I also envy those dont need to PV etc. Lucky yours 2 boys, PV once, and next is automatic liao. Agree lor.. sell high, buy also high. Unless have 2 properties, then good to take this opportunity to take profit. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2144 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:49 am: |
Jas, is Gongshang/ Fengshan under the Hokkien clan? If yes, join the clan as member to get recommendation. = Phase 2B |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1069 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:55 am: |
Mummies, it's definitely not too early to think about Pri school...cos you need to register 3 yrs before the admission. For 07 kids, admission in 2013, starts school in 2014. Register for Parent Volunteer in 2011, complete change of address end 2012, complete PV job by May 2013. Re sale of hse: Good time to sell now...not definitely not for buying...still renting. |

petit_gars (vivphua)
Post Number: 1070 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 11:57 am: |
Tiffany, why are you thinking of selling your house? where are planning to move to? How bout Lucas school? |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2145 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:05 pm: |
Petit, Complete change of address by end 2012??? Huh??? you mean we need to have the address changed at least 6mths before the registration date if we are applying via within 1KM? Though its a good time to sell house now, but, we are more on "lookout" to buy, cos we need to move near to a targeted school for Lucas by his registration July 2012. |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2436 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:07 pm: |
Carlson's vomiting is the same anywhere in the world ... no diff even id he is in SG. Yes he vomited again after breakfast but this time i heng ... he vomited in the bath room while taking his shower. Petit ... U rented yr hse? where to do plan to buy den? Jas the condo at WCP ... any idea ... good??? we like the place and the idea of the condo "drooling" and also hundreds trees too but will need to rent a house when we are back end of this yr too dodo ... think my hb also going to take his Masters within this 2 yrs or so ... i think he will be studying for the next 4 yrs !!! as to where he is going to study ... dun know yet |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2437 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:09 pm: |
mummies see what my sister's maid did ... She lied, missed out on kid's classes and didn't inform me. Did not do house work and were on the phone, late for school bus and bus driver was very mad, he was screaming when he drives and went off without waiting for my maid's grand appearance. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2394 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:21 pm: |
CM, Carlson vomittin again? At least he will b able to seek treatment in SG. aiyo...this maid of urs realli givin u headache. Perhaps she purposely wanna chu pattern for u to sack her? |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2438 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:24 pm: |
Maruko not mine ... my sister's maid ... |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1510 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:25 pm: |
Tiffany, I dun know if they are under Hokkien clan. How to check? Answers to your ques: 1)Without chamber can inhale meh? Not advisable. They are abit too young to inhale that way. and definitely not thru the nose, dear. You know those people who have asthmatic problems? They must have their inhaler, thru the mouth. 2) Does it matter if he inhale 1 time or ten times? I think there is a difference. Danson inhale 6x cos that time he is only 4months old. So follow your PD instruction--inhale 10 times. Oh another thing, after his puffing, let him drink lots of water to prevent throat infection. |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5438 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:27 pm: |
tiffany & jas, ya, renting out my house now. we usually stays at my parents place at JB when we back there.. im thinking if we will only back to SG in another 2 years time, maybe can sell my house now if it can fetch double our buying price.. then buy again in 2011 or 2012 when mkt going down? duno leh.. it's another big decision to make also! jas, my 母校 at JB leh.. though also St Joseph, but doubt it affialiate wi SG St Joseph.. wahaha tiffany, if u were to send Andrea to St Margaret, then how abt Lucas?boysch also? petit gars, so if we wana do PV, when shall we register for it huh? very confuse over all these datelines.. thanks! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2395 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:27 pm: |
CM, oops...coz u said "didnt inform me" n I missed out on the word "sis maid" kekeke... Jas, hey u in property rite? R u still into it? Can help me find rental units in amk? :p |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1511 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:29 pm: |
CM, Is it possible to get a maid (not indo) in spore and ask her to work with you in indo? Just thinking of how to solve this irritating maids problems... And regards to the condos. As long as it is 1st hand condo, and you are living in, can buy!! the market rate definitely goes up. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2146 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:36 pm: |
Jas, Thanks thanks. Got it now. Stupid nurse gave me wrong advice. I still confirm with her inhale once only, she said YES.. was thinking its a waste just to inhale once lor. |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1512 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:38 pm: |
Maruko, How about your FIL? Regards to your MIL, back to reality, is she prepared to tolerate to stay with outsiders if she is renting just a room? No cooking, no freedom, coop inside the room all day long esp if she is not working. Plus amk rental room can be from $500 (unfurnished, far away from MRT ) to $800. the whole rental unit: min $1700. is she ready for all these before she complains nobody respect her?? Alternatively, apply those studio apartments for elderly. But needs to wait la. Plus got to pay in full cash when the flat is ready. |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2147 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:39 pm: |
Dodo.. Its really a hard decision. Only worried that when you need to buy again in future, wonder what is the price then. *Shan nao jing* I got the wrong bet, thought prices would go down this year. #&**&$#@ Jas, you think prices will keep going up and up?? die liao lah..... |

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Post Number: 2148 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:41 pm: |
Dodo, Thats why I Shan nao jing lor.. cos I am targeting to put Lucas in an all boys school. Eyeing on few boys school, but again, has to depend on where we eventually build our nest at!!! |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1513 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:44 pm: |
Dodo, With the passionate fire in agents, mkt will either remain as it is..or higher. But unlikely to go down as much as we wish. E.g: JW 5 room flat now sells at 450K. Five years time, it may be more than or close to 500k with all the new amentities coming up. u know what i mean? so got to work out our maths carefully. as for me, i want to move to the east, considering to sell my 5room flat can only allow me to buy a 4 room flat in the east. Not to forget the renovation works (tearing down & rebuilt works). |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2396 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 12:48 pm: |
Jas, hb tinkin of gettin his bros to fork $ for rentin whole unit. Can't expect us to fork out whole amt mah. We oredi called HDB to enquire abt the studio aptments. There is 1 under construction near my place now. Ready 2011. So gotta wait lor. Which is why in the meantime hb tinkin can rent a unit for them to move in. |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2439 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:11 pm: |
Jas hahahahahaha the reply from U to Maruko ... i cannot help LOL ... ;p as for maid yes but need to pay the indo gov lots of $$$ to bring in non indo maid |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4095 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:33 pm: |
jas, speaking about maid, are u intending to change ur maid? read about her chu patterns! |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5439 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:46 pm: |
tiffany, ya, it's always shang nao jing when coming to select the sch for our kids... so u sold urs already? renting one now? jas, oh.. so u think the mkt will still be as hot for 2011 & 2012 huh? then maybe i shd continue to rent out and sell when i wana buy one near the sch that i aim in 2 yrs time? good that u have decided where u wana move to and can monitor the ppty px at that area closely.. i cant decide yet! |

bbwow (babywoes)
Post Number: 2308 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:49 pm: |
1) Andrea - SMPS 2) Travis - ACS or Ai Tong 3) Dayan - Temasek/Gongshang/Fengshan (all in the east) 4) Jayden - St Gabriel/Catholic High (around Bishan) |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5440 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:49 pm: |
regarding this primary sch thing: is it possible for us to schedule a visit to the schools in mind? look ard the environment and maybe to hv a chat wi the principal? to get a feel of it and see whether they deliver what they preach according to their sch mottos.. am i thinking too much??!! just feel more assured if i have a look at the place like its classroom, ECA facilities, field, the canteen etc.. as this will be the place where my boys spent their 6 years... |

dodo (doraemon16)
Post Number: 5441 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:51 pm: |
1) Andrea - SMPS 2) Travis - ACS or Ai Tong 3) Dayan - Temasek/Gongshang/Fengshan (all in the east) 4) Jayden - St Gabriel/Catholic High (around Bishan) 5) Zq - Pei Hwa/ Catholic High (if we decide on boy sch) hey bbwow! we have the same choice! but but but, i think fat hope for me coz my hubby not old boy of this sch, and within 1km also slim chance leh... |

CM (syeo)
Post Number: 2440 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 30, 2010 - 1:59 pm: |
1) Andrea - SMPS 2) Travis - ACS or Ai Tong 3) Dayan - Temasek/Gongshang/Fengshan (all in the east) 4) Jayden - St Gabriel/Catholic High (around Bishan) 5) Zq - Pei Hwa/ Catholic High (if we decide on boy sch) 6) Carlson - Pei Hwa PHPPS (Cos Jie jie is already there) |