A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents * Year 2007 Mums * (2007/10) October 2007 MTB * Archive through March 19, 2010 < Previous Next >

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Username: tiffanykoong

Post Number: 2730
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 1:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Junnie, Maruko,hapififi
huh will tend to appear at same timing???I mean 'feng mo'
I have apply calamine lotion on her n also ask teacher to help her apply the medicated plicky heat powder on her.

Twinkle star,
hope u r better

hapififi,
v kancheong for u leh so fast can see Keagan soon

Chris,
hope brig quickly get well. have u ever tot of changing cc since he get HFMD twice at this cc.

can I always drink ice Milo? cos only this make me feel shiok n better when I too hungry n need some drink. Just now aft my nap I have gastric pain cos too hungry. I quickly grab something to eat n when I more stable I go down n buy fried kuey teow w/o cockles n ice milo. Aft tat I feel much better when I drink the ice Milo while waiting for my fried kuey teow.

chris (renziz)
Username: renziz

Post Number: 1855
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 1:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko and Tiffy,

Is not that there is a outbreak in the school, just a few islocated cases. Im not switching cos he enjoys school so much that he told me today that he wants to go back to school cos he misses his teacher emily.

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)

Post Number: 2731
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 2:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Chris,
since ge likes his sch so much then better don't change. just have to be careful n hope he quickly recover.

chris (renziz)

Post Number: 1856
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 2:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffy,

ya, cos i have problem in the last cc that he hated so much.

Going to shop for some maternality pants later. Although the tummy shows absolutely nothing nothing at this stage, but better not squeeze into my jean anymore...

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member
Username: hippo18

Post Number: 5630
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 2:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffy, y cannot drink ice milo leh? no prob one la.. somemore itz a source of energy.. u'll be surprised at the rubbish i take daily. 1 can of coke + 1 can of coffee. sometimes less, sometimes more. but definitely will be 1 can of either coke or coffee.. :P

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5631
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 2:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chris, oh dear! hope brig is ok!!

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Username: totoro_bb

Post Number: 3131
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 2:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chris
Hope that Brig gets well soon. Maybe the HFMD virus was not that strong or this his body already have the antibodies to fight the virus hence this time round he can recover so fast?

For the CC, guess you just need to give him more vitamins to boost up his immunity!

Tiffy
I also think Milo is ok, as for cold drinks in general, a lot of older people will advice against it but I am one of those that never listen as well!! :-) In our weather, watever will make us better and have a better appetite, just do it as to me, it's better to eat something than nothing!! OPPPsssss

Maruko (marukolim)
Username: marukolim

Post Number: 2319
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 3:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chris, oic...since he likes it there so much den dun consider dat tot :-)

Tiffy, ya...feng mo will start to itch at same timing of the day when u hav it. Dat time I always got itchy at nite only.

karrie (karrie)
Username: karrie

Post Number: 1573
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies! just a quick one before mea wakes up from her nap...she's stirring oredi!!

dodo, glad that Zq is back to his normal self now!!! was so worried for u all...even my hb was worried when i told him about zq...hope that your fever is gone too, prob it's coz you reduced the frequency of pumping yah...

Zhen_zhen, I already made up my mind to stop teaching for a while, after this year. But dunno whether to go for no-pay leave or ust resign. NPL means I can keep my current officer grade and pay scale when I return to work, but there are certain conditions i think...like can't work elsewhere etc...but I wanna work part-time, so that may not be the most ideal arrangement...must go find out...

Twinkle_stars hope u are ok now, dun blame urself ok? u were just being responsible. incidentally i was thinking of u when i was at the IT Show. Wondering whether you were working or not, and hoping that you weren't...

Jovialz, CONGRATS!!!! hehehe..quick go to the gynae once u r back...

OK the princess is UP!!!! gotta run babes...take care, esp the preggy mummies!!!

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)
Username: tiffany_seah

Post Number: 2112
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 4:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good Afternoon, Mummies.

Sneaked in here to peep!

Congrats Congrats to Jovial. Seems like so many 2nd time preggie mummies here now.

Happififi,
Woohoo...... counting down to seeing Keagan. All the best and rest well.

Twinklestar,
Looks like you are doing fine now and arranging for discharge. Must relax and rest well too.

Tiffy,
Understand your craving and shiokness. I used to get shiok with Coke and tom yum soup. Enjoy and indulge without guilt!!!

Chris,
Really sad to hear Brig is down with HFMD. This is really worrying. Take care of yourself too.

Junnie,
Hope Lance is better now. Lucas and Andrea also wheeze at times and Lucas is on inhaler now. Just wondering, what is the difference between neubiliser and inhaler?

ecookie (ecookie)
Username: ecookie

Post Number: 4372
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 4:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi_fifi: how are you? tomorrow is the day!! but again has to depend on keagan.. hehe

chris: oh dear, not sure if tats HFMD but good that the spots disappear fast! need to ask the cc to clean up the place more often and more stingent in the checking of kids before they let them attend school?

karrie: think its would be better to try for NPL? cos like got secure a job for u when u decide to return to workforce.. unless u are v sure teaching is no longer the thing for u, then just quit and try some PT jobs during ur SAHM stint to see which area u are interested in.

tiffany: how are you? started ur new job for sometimes already? location still ard town?

tiffy: when im preggy. everyday must have at least 2 cups of milo! hahah. but i drank them hot lah cos thats the wayi like it. and yes like hippo, i drank LOTS of coke too.. ice cold one haha. very shiok!

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)

Post Number: 2732
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 5:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks cos scare I drink too much ice drinks. I tried coke once but don't quite like it.

Chris,
my tummy show abit but nv buy maternity clothes. few more weeks later I will ask hb to help me bring down my old maternity clothes fr the wardrobe.

chris (renziz)

Post Number: 1857
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffy,

last timw brig, my tummy is so so small that i just need pants, all the tops i can still wear my regular one. hee hee

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2113
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 5:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ecookies,

I am fine. Thanks for asking. I am quite settled in now and working near Plaza Sing. I do like my current Company and job scope and the flexibility... hehe.. talk more when we have chance. heheh..

How is motherhood to 2 kiddos? We should brag about it one day.. I find it tough compared to having only 1. Preggie mummies, dont be frightened by my statement hor, different mummy and different kids, circumstances are different too...

chris (renziz)

Post Number: 1858
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 5:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

totoro_bb,

i gave him vitamin le, especially vit C. Dun know why his immune system so haywire... sign

chris (renziz)

Post Number: 1859
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 5:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffany,

Haha, i think it is going to be v v different, but the satisfaction is also v different from having one kid only right??? hee hee

chris (renziz)

Post Number: 1860
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 5:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Twinklestar,

Work is work, yr body and baby are more impt. Rest well, those commission that u missed this time, u will be able to recoup them in the future!!!!!!

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)

Post Number: 2733
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 5:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Chris,
I am amazed that last time u had brig u still can wear regular top. for me I don't like tight fitting so I have those maternity top n 3/4 maternity pants

junnie (junniezz)
Username: junniezz

Post Number: 3461
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 6:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi.. oic.. then we shall await patienty for keagan's arrival... wishing u a v smooth delivery tis time round =)

twinklestar.. if can go home tmr.. rest rest rest ok =)

tiffy..jus eat/drink everything moderately.. shdnt b any harm.. glad u find something to curp ur ms =) re feng mo.. ya, is funny, only certain timing in the day it'll come out.. mine is usually aft shower!

maruko.. hi*5.. talking abt feng mo make my goosepimple out.. yucks..

chris.. hope ah brig ulcer go away soon.. since he likes the cc & teacher, then stick to it.. try gv him some booster aft he recovers.. glad to hear ur ms improving..

karrie.. good tat u find an ans to ur prblm.. at least u dun hv to b so stressed up le..

tiffany.. i tink inhaler more handy rite? neubiliser so 'mafan' need the machine & mix the medi.. then so noisy loh.. some kids jus dun like it.. lance is much better le.. i tink w/o neubilising his airway wont b cleared so fast.. hiaz.. hope andrea & lucus get stronger too.. if not we mummies sure 'headache' when they r not well.

bye mummies.. me going home to fetch my gal liao..

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4375
Posted on Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 9:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tiffany: haha i totally agree w u. but i think maybe cos im not a very patient person. for yz, i dun mind going through alot of shit cos 1st time mummy mah.. hehe. then for yr, abit sianz to go thru the same things again! want him to grow up faster so can enjoy more stuff w him like wat im doing now w gor gor. but on the other hand, also feel bad for wishing such a thing! :P

junnie: just read now that poor lance is down w wheezing. hope he will recover fast!!

cherie_bear (cherie_bear)
Username: cherie_bear

Post Number: 773
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 2:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chris: glad to hear that ur ms is improving. Hope brig get well soon.

ecookie: time flies. U will enjoy the time wif yr more when he turn 3 mths where he knows how to turn & play wif u :-)

tiffy: if ice milo can curb ur ms,then go ahead to drink it. But in moderation bah. Afraid that drinking cold drinks,bb will get asthma (old folks tale)

karrie: u are so weida! Am sure that wif any decision u make,ur kids will appreciate them.

hapififi: today is the day :-) Hope u hv a smooth delivery.

Post Number: 774
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning mummies:

oh...this few morn so quiet? I'm 1st today.

Hapifif: how are u after weaning off the med? Any contractions or sign of labour?

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Username: hapi_fifi

Post Number: 740
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cherie bear,
I took my last dose of salbutamol at 11pm last night. Started having contractions around 4am (indeed the magic moment!). Nurse did VE & I was about 2cm dilated around 5plus am. Took a quick shower before proceeding to Delivery Suite. But till now still 2cm leh, not much progress. Gynae told me to start walking around. So my waiting game continues for now :-)

CM (syeo)
Username: syeo

Post Number: 2388
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Morning all ROcking Mummies ... my parents are still here will be going back on SUnday so was busy going out with them have not read th posts ...

Hapififi ... jia you ... hope U will have a big bb :-) remember to eatat the same time ok

Post Number: 775
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi: IC. Excited for u. Hope u dun hv to wait too long. Keep us update :-) For now,enjoy ur waiting game :p

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5632
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi, am on leave today so wun be logging in but ALL THE VERY BEST!!!! can't wait for the arrival of handsome keagan! :-)

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2320
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gd morning mummies...

hapififi, today is the day!!! 加油...we will all b waitin for ur gd news :-)

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4377
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning mummies!!

hapi_fifi: jia you! hope u will hve a smooth delivery! update us on the arrival of keagan ok!!

cherie_bear: yup indeed time flies.. i dread the 1st 3mths the most, and now 2 mths have already passed and im still surviving the lack of sleep! heheh. think i will miss yr when i go back to work..

Jovialz (jovialz)
Username: jovialz

Post Number: 2167
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapi Fifi,
Jia You !!! Update us with picture :-)

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3462
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 10:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning all :-)

hapififi.. wow..u managed to bathe again..good good..can 香香美美 welcome keagan =D .. dun walk too fast ya... so ur hb can tk leave to accompany u le? good luck to ur waiting game =)

ecookie... thks.. tink aft few days of nebilising.. the thick phlegm did loosen up abit.. now at least can see coming out fm nose.. if not can oni hear the phlegm but nothing comes out..

hippo... enjoy ur leave w adri today =)

jovial.. hi hi .. u coming bk soon le.. ur hb, caelen & doggie must b v happi =)

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member
Username: doraemon16

Post Number: 5393
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 10:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi,
jia you!!! all the best!!! wish u a v smooth delivery wi only a lil bit of pain! so excited for u! keagan will arrive healthy & strong! :-)

jovialz,
congrats!!! rest well at the moment ya.. :-)

junnie,
glad to hear that lance is better now.. the haze so terrible huh? drink plenty of water too, think can loosen up/ dissolve the phlegm..

aria jo (ariajo)
Username: ariajo

Post Number: 4931
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 10:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Junnie,
Hehe… sure.. I learn how to handle my maid from a gf of mine..

Jas,
That sounded ok lah, 2 times per year is not too much though of course we prefer no day off at all. yes, better to have a happy than sulky maid..

Hapififi,
All the best! Jia you! You did it!!

Chris,
Poor brig. He confirmed kena HFMD the 2nd time? But from what you told us, seems like this time round it’s not that bad. Guess he got some kind of immunity to HFMD.

aria jo (ariajo)

Post Number: 4932
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I’m so zombified today.. hubby on reservist this week till next Wednesday and he didn’t come home yesterday and tonight not coming home also.. I hardly slept yesterday night.. Naia woke up for milk at 12 plus aria at 2 plus and naia again at 4plus and aria woke up at 6 asking milk again! And making hell lots of noise.. So angry.. quickly bring Naia out to sleep in living room.. Recently she’s really getting out of hand…V v demanding.. She was throwing tantrum and I scolded her and that’s it, she asked for daddy and demanded to call him. I said no and she cry and cry and cry. I ignore her and kept insisting NO. So, on and off she cried for 1 hour!!! BTH man…In the end I showed her you tube video of her favourite song “ I don’t know much but I know I love you” from my iPhone and she calmed down.. I really find it funny how engross she can be watching this MTV..haha.. it’s such an adult song but she really like it a lot! Even can sing a few sentences here and there..haha… Anyway, tonight another nightmare for me.. arrhh….

Really envy dodo with such a gwai ZQ ah!

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5394
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 10:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aria,
poor thing.. u must be very sleepy and tired now! hope ur hubby back home from reservist soon! i dread when hubby need to go outstation, one-man show is no joke!
oh gal, u dun have to envy me.. zq is quite a bad temper boy at times.. same like aria, when he woke up at midnight, the 1st person he look for definately papa.. when he came to our bedroom and couldnt see his papa, he would cry v loudly and wake up YA! he keep saying 不要妈妈, 要爸爸, 妈妈回家吃饭 (which i think implies me to get lost), so hurting right? i used "soft" and “hard“ approach all no use.. so i gonna keep singing all his favourite songs with funny tunes & actions to calm him down..

hope aria will be guai guai tonight!

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5395
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 11:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie,
press on! now i got another set of prob, the boys like to snatch toys! i got 30+ different size/ texture/ colours ball balls in the basket but they wana snatch the same one and always end up shouting and screaming.. BTH..
who will take care of yr when u back to work? :-)

Jovialz (jovialz)

Post Number: 2168
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 11:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo,
ha ha ha. .. I'd learned from my friend. Must buy both the same .. then nothing to choose :-)

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5396
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 11:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jovialz,
haa! dun wan! waste my money if buy the same toy.. :p
can make use of this opportunity to teach them to share and take turns.. so i taught them how to throw and roll THAT ball to each other, and my expression very kua zhang like they are playing in a soccer game.. only then they get excited instead of grouchy of THAT ball!

mummy of 2,
do u find that it's v challenging to achieve the total fairness treatment btw the 2 kids? esp when 1 of them still so young and may not understand our reasonings.. i usually ask them to take turns if they wan the same thing and start snatching, whoever got it 1st play 1st, then the other one got to wait.. but YA is too young to understand this so i always distract him wi other toys.. and when i did so, zq saw didi playing wi that toy he also wana play that, so another round of snatchin starts again.. im forever doing my role as mediator... so tiring!

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4379
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo: i always see u as an inspiration! hahah i really think u are already handling the 2 boys very well! if its me, think i will scream n shout everyday! when i go back to work, the childcare arrangemt for yr also very funny like his gor gor last time one. but i changed abit here n there to my advantage..hehe.

MIL will come up 2 days instead of 3 days now, namely monday and friday. so NO NEED to stay overnight LOL. then inbetween tue-thurs, will tabao yr n let him stay overnight at my mum's place for 3D2N like wat we did for yz last time..
somemore i got 4w ML left, so will take mondays off every other week. so MIL only come up 1 day for these weeks.
hah im so scheming.

but needed to preserve my sanity lah.

aria_jo: hope aria will be guai guai today. can ur maid help to prepare milk for aria instead of urself?

aria_jo/dodo: yah very sad to hear when yz wants papa instead of me. normally, hb and i will take 1 kid each and try to settle them in different rms ard 9pm so both can sleep at same time and we'll have peace in the house. so at times, when im trying to make yz sleep, he will throw tantrums and say he wants papa and not me. very sad to hear that. :-( though overall, yz still prefers me to hb ...

aria jo (ariajo)

Post Number: 4933
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 2:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo/ecookie,
I’m sort of relief to hear that at times ZQ also like aria. actually, aria look for me most of the time at night and when it’s her bed time. Not really a very good thing..Just that sometimes when I scolded her, she will want daddy because daddy never say no to her… she knows that daddy give in to her almost everything!!! But mummy is not so easy..hehe… Actually I really feel very bad now because I made her cried so much this morning..in between her crying episodes, she apologized to me (knowing that I was really angry with her) because she wanted me to sayang her back but the pattern repeat again when I softened.. then when I was preparing to go to work, she was telling my maid, baby (her favourite doll) very notti, dun want to sleep and cry a lot. My maid ask her whom the doll resembles and she said “like me lah”… haha…. How innocent right? Really hope tonight she will be guai guai man…

Ecookie, yeah I did asked my maid to warm the milk for Aria. She also didn’t have good sleep yesterday cos I was carrying Naia in out my room :p Actually really thank god I have a maid to rely on. Else, I really don’t know how to survive the night man..

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5397
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 3:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie,
i also scream and shout everyday! esp towards zq, sometimes i feel v bad that i think my patience towards him running low..:p
well planning! kudos to u! such arrangement is good i think, everyone get some break from taking care of the lil one, not that tiring.. and when u/ hubby need to go for holiday/ away from him for a few days, yr also familiarise wi both grandmas and u can fangxin to entrust the bb with them :-)

and same here, hubby and me settle them in different room for sleep at nights.. usually i will settle zq while hubby settle ya.. coz hubby drives zq to n fro sch everyday so they have some bondings, so he can bond wi ya when near bedtime.. zq prefers me to settle him to bed coz he wans me to read bedtime story and it's always the same book for half a year liao!!! daddy lousy at reading stories.. :p
but i duno why if he woke up in the middle of night, he definately look for his papa.. and push me away if i go over and attend to him.. :-(

aria,
haa.. she knows she behaves like her doll :p
then maybe u can tell her "tell baby to be guai guai, cannot wake up at night and keep crying, mei mei will wake up because of this.. promise not to cry ok and just tell mama what u wan, no more crying.." sometimes i very long winded, keep repeating the same thing to zq over n over again.. duno helps or not but i just keep chanting loh :p
ya man.. a good helper at night indeed help lots esp when u have small bb to attend to..

hapi fifi,
how are u now? hope everythg goes well!!! very excited for u!!!

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5398
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 3:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i need to replenish toothpaste for zq when i back to spore this may.. any recommendations? :-)

chintz (chintz)
Username: chintz

Post Number: 4073
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello mummies!!!

back from genting and have no time finish reading archive yet.

first thing i checked was update from dodo, keep thinking of u while i was in genting. glad that everything's fine now.

has hapi fifi delivered?

hope everyone is well :-)))

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3463
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo.. u r sooo patient w the kids.. i'm practically 'shouting' @ them everynite esp when hb outstation! really bth.. they 4ever fight over toys!! i'll always ask zann to give in cos knwing lance's jus '3min hot' on the toy nia.. not really want to play w it.. if tis dont work, i'll confiscate the toy.. making both of them to knw they'll hv nothing if dun learn how to share.

ecookie.. wow.. u r a good planner indeed! at least can 'contro' ur MIL not to come over so often.. keke.. taking care of two is not difficult, is when the kids 'dun co-operate' then got 'headache'!

ariajo.. heng u still hv a maid.. i'm jus like 'siao cha boh' tis wk again cos hb outstation... everyday aft work, rch home must tk my dinner v fast.. settle zann to shower b4 my turn.. lance will usually come & 'gar-jiao'.. by then alr 8/9+pm.. then must nag @ her to do homework if not they'll b pouring toys all over the plc.... they'll skype w daddy b4 bedtime, then alr 11+pm.. drink milk, tuck them to sleep.. i then can do housechores...cant slp till 12+/1+..

mummies w two.. LET'S JIA YOU together.. we can make it one..

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3464
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 4:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chintz.. welcome back!! we r still awaiting hapififi to update..

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Username: zhen_zhen

Post Number: 2544
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 5:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi fifi, you pop already???

dodo, junnie, ariajo, agree looking after 2 kids is really not easy. i'm blessed that hannah likes her mei mei, and likes playing with her. BUT she doesn't like deb's saliva on her or her things. she can also be quite rough, cos dunno her own strength. i am trying not to use the words "no" and "don't" when she's with deb, cos i don't want her to resent deb. but it's tough trying to phrase things positively. :P hannah seems to be regressing tho. she now likes sucking her fingers, after seeing deb doing it. sigh...

Post Number: 776
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 6:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhenzhen: so cute of hannah to follow deb sucking fingers :-) For my case,whenever Shanice sees Javen suck fingers,she will pull away his fingers & said Javen cannot suck thumb thumb. The next moment,u will see her sucking her own thumb. When we pull away hers & said Shanice oso cannot suck thumb,she will smile & continue.

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 741
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 8:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My most dreaded nightmare really came true. Started contractions around 4am & was about 2cm dilated. Was vomiting & shivering terribly around 4pm & was given epidural. But after 12hrs, still 2cm dilated. Keagan's heartbeat dipped low & was in distress. Ended up with emergency caesaren (GA). Thankully Keagan was born safely at 2.08kg (very tiny) & sent to NICU. Till now I still had no chance to see or carry him. Feeling rather miserable.

Can mummies who went thru caesaren share with me how to take care of my wound? What are the to-dos & not-to-dos?
Am I supposed to buy a binder to protect my wound? Thanks

By the way, I really wanna thank all of u fabulous mummies who went thru this 4 weeks of ordeal with me. U ladies gave me a lot of encouragement & strength to pull thru this! Big hugs to all. Muacks!

Jovialz (jovialz)

Post Number: 2169
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 8:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapi fifi ,

Congrats !

If you Gynae apply those water proof dressing, you may bath (subject to your beliefs). Do rest more and cannot carry heavy stuff or walk too much. When you need to get up from bed, turn to your side and use your hand to push your self up (minimise using tummy muscle). These should help to prevent. The wound from opening.

My Gynae, massage lady both advised me not to do any massage during the 1st Two months as they say we'd cut thru 7 layers of flesh during delivery. Even if you avoid tummy area, any movement could still affect since flesh are all connected. There are some mummies who still went ahead thou.

I didn't buy any binder thou it might be helpful.

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Username: zhen_zhen

Post Number: 2545
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi fifi, congrats on the safe arrival of keagan. good to know that he's more than 2kg! and don't feel upset about the emergency c-sect ok. most important is the well-being of mummy and baby.

the things jovial mentioned are impt. you've basically gone thru an operation, so you need to take the necessary precautions to let the wound heal properly. guess you also have to be careful when handling aidan, as our kids can get quite rough.

also, a binder is helpful, as the pressure reduces the pain. do you want? i can just pass you mine since i won't need it anymore. i could drop it off tmr, if you want.

Post Number: 777
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapififi: Congrats on the safe arrival of baby keagan. Glad to hear that both you & baby are well. Yes,like wat Zhenzhen & jovialz said,a binder helps. Have a gd confinement. Btw,baby Keagan share the same bday as my sil :-)

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 742
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhenzhen,
really?! Thanks so much! Why dun u sell it to me? Paiseh to take from u..

In the end, Hubby upgrade me to single ward (actually it's double converted to single cos not enuff single wards)! He must be super heartpain to see me go thru so much sufferings! Wahaha. So now quite happy that I have peace!!

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 743
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cherie bear,
thanks! Haha today happens to be Hubby & my Chinese customary wedding anniversary too :-)

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5399
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi fifi,

Congrats my dear! glad to know that both mummy & baby are safe!

gal, i understand that feeling as i went thru emergency c-sect before as well... but dun dwell on this ya, u see i was kena "cut" twice but im still doing great! haa.. it's just a method really, and u had done your best till date, u are a brave mummy! how are u feeling now? any side effect of the epi?

as for taking care of the wound, totally agree wi jovialz on the getting up from bed part, u gonna try to position yourself and minimise using tummy muscle as it can be very hurtful and prolong recovering period.. use ur hands muscles instead.. try not to walk upright initially if it hurts, bend ur body abit forward and walk slowly... and yes, binder is GOOD! wrap it tight so the pressure can reduce the pain.. ask the nurse to put it on for u so u know how to put on properly..

as for diet, many told me to avoid chicken but i ate that most coz my favourite during confinement is chicken wi rice wine!

as for breastfeeding, it's good if u put some cushions to support and as a barrier so Keagan will not press on the wound directly, or u can try the rugby method..

hugs to mummy & Keagan, both of u are brave warriors!

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5633
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 9:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi, i logged in specially now to check on ur progress! CONGRATS on the arrival of keagan!!!

do take the advice of the mummies here.. biggest hugs and have a great & speedy recovery! u & keagan have both done very well.. *pats on the back* i m so happy for u! rest well dearie..

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4381
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 10:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi_fifi: congrats on the arrival of keagan!
you;ve done great for the past weeks right up to now! dun feel upset over the emergency c-sect. as dodo said, its just another method to deliver the baby. most imptly is both keagan n u are safe and sound now! :-)
im sure he will be out of NIUC very fast. see, he is really more than 2kgs as all of us predicted. ur past weeks of bedrest have not gone in vain!
and ur hb is so sweet to upgrade you, you deserve it. i've heard from many that a binder really helps tons so remember to use it and also try to rest more so the wound can heal fast and well.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4382
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 10:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhenzhen: oh dear, i always use NO! and dont! with yz when it comes to dealing w didi. must learn to phrase my words positively from now on. :P
yz regressed abit previously asking us to make milk whenever he saw us making milk for didi. and he wanted to bring his smelly pillow everywhere when we didnt do so for outings! luckily now he reverted back to his normal self.. but i guess its quite common for tods to do so when there's a baby in the house.

chintz: welcome back! got huat anot? hehe

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)

Post Number: 2734
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 11:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapififi,
congrats :-) have a gd confinement

chintz (chintz)

Post Number: 4074
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 11:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

woohooo, congrats hapi fifi..
so great to see ur updates, and yes, u are as cheerful and positive as always. you'll do great :-)

spent some time to read the archive liao..

congrats jovialz!

all preggie mummies must take care and jia you okie?

all mummies with 2 kiddos also must jiayou jiayou!!

chloe loves bosco, but recently she's been careless towards him, like pressing on his head while she walks (OMG!), or grabbing his chubby cheeks unintentionally... i hope she will be more careful towards him.

ecookie, no huat leh. 'diao mao' hehe

this trip sucks, genting was sooooo crowded due to school holiday.

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3465
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 11:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi.. u hv made it!! so happy 4u & keagan.. hv a good rest/confinement.. both of u will b home soon =)

chintz... yahor.. schl holiday.. nvm... can always go again off peak since chloe & bosco hvnt go to schl yet...

zhenzhen, ecookie.. i everyday also say 'no' to them.. *sigh*... how can dun get 'angry'.. knw wat lance did earlier? when i was mopping the floor, zann asked me to watch something on tv.. i jus leave the pile less than 2sec, he threw his pillow inside! then later, i saw him playing my mum's pkt of rice (1kg) (she 4got to keep), duno wat he used to poke & the rice all over the floor... nxt he pour zann's cup of herbal tea (she drank halfway) all over the dining table!! agggggrr.. i really gv him a 'good one' & he gotta stand notti corner for almost half hr, he weeping for my mum to 'rescue' him.. heng i'm at home not IL plc... still able to 'control' him... my mum dare not go near cos she knw i wud punished him more if any1 help him.. but really no peace at home tonight loh! hiaz...

sugar nut (sugar_nut)
Username: sugar_nut

Post Number: 667
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 11:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CONGRATS Hapi Fifi! Your perseverance over the past few weeks is all worth it! Welcome little Keagan!

Congrats Jovialz! Have you shifted house?? If you have not, make sure you dun move heavy things ya? Get your HB to pack things for you also..

Wow.. chintz went Genting again ah? no huat ah? nvm, try again at our IR! haha..

twinkle_stars (twinkle_stars)
Username: twinkle_stars

Post Number: 455
Posted on Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 11:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry did not log in coz my nb no battery ,just managed to get my nb charge.

Hopefully i can "tong" for another few weeks . Hope can discharge tomorrow , suppose to discharge today but i got mucus plug again :-(

twinkle_stars (twinkle_stars)
Username: twinkle_stars

Post Number: 456
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 12:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thks mummies for all the concerns & well wishes .

Hapififi
You notti girl , "bao tow" me , & somemore ask the other mummies to spank me lol.
Must hand over some impt stuffs to my colleague just in case i go into labor ma.

Jas
I dun carry LG products but i can check for you.
Let me ask my dealer ,i'll let you know tomorrow.

Happififi
Had a great time chatting with you , you'd been a great companion .
Congrats , i sneak into the delivery suites just now in the evening to ask a nurse abt you & she said you delivered .
haha , kanna caught by my ward nurse again for getting out of bed .

Chris
yup , nothing is more important than my baby , i'll ask my gynae to cover me hospitalization leave till i deliver .
I'm gg to put everything aside.

Tiffany
i gg to name my baby Lucas too .

I'm tired now , will log in & chat again tomorrow . gd nite .

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2389
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 12:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Twinkle stars ... U are warded too ??? take care ok ...

Hapififi ... see U have done it ... bb is more den 2kg .. .clap clap ... good job
Take care of yrself now ok ... eat well U will be able to see bb soon

chintz (chintz)

Post Number: 4075
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 12:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

twinkle star, rest well!
hope bb lucas guai guai stay til ur EDD okie?

and please, no loggin in to your office email account while you are warded!! :P

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2390
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 12:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jovialz, Congrats So happy for u.dun worry too much now ... rest well everthing will be ok :-)

Jas (jas55)
Username: jas55

Post Number: 1465
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 1:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

WELCOME OUR LITTLE WARRIOR, KAEGAN & KUDOS TO OUR SUPER MUMMY, HAPI FIFI!
You both make it! I am so happy & touched by both of your determination. Good job, dear!!! Have you get to carry kaegan yet?
Oh ya, please get the binder. It does helps not only the protection of the wounds & also the back too. And also rem not to watch comedies or laugh, cos it will also hurt your wounds. hahahaha! That time when i had my 1st c-sect, i was watching a comedy, wau lau..really funny lor..then it was so painful but yet cannot stop laughing. Torturing man!

Twinkle star,
Dun bother to find out my LG thingy lah. You must must rest well k? Let go your work, be at rest..enjoy the remaining weeks of pregnancy! U deserve a break liao.

Junnie,
I can't stop giggling with Lance's mischieavous acts. These kids always like to perform multiple silly antics together in order to make us crazy isn't it?? hahaha

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 744
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 4:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks everyone for your well wishes!

Jas,
still no chance to see or carry Keagan yet. Couldn't sleep well cos the PD came around 11pm to inform me that Keagan is having some lungs infection. Did x-ray & needed some tubing to provide oxygen. He's also on some drip & can't take milk yet. He might have to stay in nicu for a week or so, depending on his progress. Feeling very emo now. Can't help but feel very sad. Hopefully I can get off my bed soon & take a peek at my poor lil boy :-(

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1466
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 6:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapi fifi,
Sayang sayang! Big big hug to you k? I think if by afternoon you should be off the bed. But very very slowly k? ask the nurse to wheel you over to see kaegan?

We'll be all here praying for kaegan's speedy recovery k? Rem? Kaegan is a fighter. He will conquer all difficulties bcos of the LOVE & Power he receives. Hey! Start your positive chanting on him. Hold his lil hand when you see him. Tell him all the aunties here will support him all the way!!

Maybe later in the evening or tmr am will come over to visit both of you. u take care k? Dun think so much!

Jovialz (jovialz)

Post Number: 2170
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 7:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sugar_Nut,
Shifted in Mid Jan. One baby for each house :-) Maybe it's "new house baby luck" ?

Jovialz (jovialz)

Post Number: 2171
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 8:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HaPi Fifi,
*Hug Hug* don't get too emotional. Keagan is a great fighter, soon you'll see him and hug him.

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2321
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gd morning mummies...

hapififi, CONGRATS to the arrival of Keagan. Glad to noe he is over 2kg :-)
Dun dwell on the fact dat u had e-caesarean. I had it too wif travis. I noe u will feel terrible but juz shrug it off ok? U r doing great. As for the wound, I did hav a binder previously. It helps wif the pain. U will hav to b on bed rest for 1st 1-2 days den nurse will ask u to try walkin for awhile. Dun walk for too long also. Agree wif Jovialz on the way to sit up. Try not to exert ur ab muscle. Might "trigger" the wound somehow. And of coz heavy things is a no no.
Like the rest of the mummies said, Keagan is a FIGHTER. He will b out of nicu in no time. :-)

junnie, wah seh...hearin wat happened realli makes me 佩服 all mummies wif 2 kiddos. Its realli not ez to handle both at the same time.

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2322
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

twinkle stars, hahaha...u notti notti gal. Always sneakin out to go find hapififi. :p
Try to quickly hand over ur work den u can rest peacefully liao.

bbwow (babywoes)
Username: babywoes

Post Number: 2274
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies~!!!

I have been keeping track of the posts to monitor hapififi's progress. CONGRATS TO MUMMY AND KEAGAN!! You made it! Sorry can't help much on the binder but do get lots of rets.

who is next now? hippo?

I just realized something, all tiger babies are BOYS? Any Tiger gal so far?

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2275
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko,

we're the few single child mother left liao. don't leave me behind~~ kkekekeke

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2276
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have a question. J developed a red swell under his eyelid and it has been around for a week. it looks like a swell with the eyebag but when I stretch his eye, it looks more like a rash.

any cream or lotion to apply that helps to relief the rash? J is not feeling any pain or discomfort but the 'swell' is disturbing me.

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2327
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow, muahahaha...hey dun say dat. Sekali later u r the one dat left me behind leh... :p
re: swell
if its been ard for a wk, better to bring him c doc. It might b an eye infection though it doesn't bother him much. Doc might give eye drops to reduce swelling.

Jovialz (jovialz)

Post Number: 2172
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

BBWow,
Since it related to eye, better to see a doctor. I don't encourage self medicate.

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2328
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow, I juz recalled J & Travis same birthdate rite? hahaha...sekali our #2 also same date. Dat will b very very 凑巧 liao. :p

bbwow (babywoes)

Post Number: 2277
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maruko,

oh ya hor! we are 同命相连. don't laugh if the chinese is not right hor. kekeke

thanks for the advice. I'll bring J to the doc tomorrow.

Jovial,
forgot to congrats you! enjoy your pregnancy! :-)

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2329
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbwow, hahaha...tink we shld say we r in the same boat? kekeke...who else in here also single mummy har? totoro, me, u... :o is dat all??? left 3 of us???

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5634
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 9:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning ladies!

hapififi, HUGS HUGS.. dun be sad okie? like all said, Keagan is a mighty warrior and a fighter! he will do great, just like his mummy! u'll see him very very soon.. sayang...

bbwow, either twinklestars or me ba? =) think reali all tigger boys so far leh.. reali need to burn the gender predictor chart liao le.. hiaks.. :-)
pssst... to answer ur qns on my blog (paiseh.. super secretive cos dun wana let some pple with big mouths know.. then will kena nag nag and itz not even my mum! tsk), i got it damn cheap at below 5xx cos my fren got the loot for me from europe. think she went to the factory outlet.. see only she grab 1st.. LOL!

as for J's eyes, go see a doc k? cos eye area better not to self-medicate ya?

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3466
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 10:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning all :-)

hippo.. wat u talking to bbwow?? bag again arh?? =D how many u hv in ur collection now? keke.. how's ur leave ytd.. hpe u hv good rest ya =)

hapififi.. u woke up so early arh? must rest more ok.. so tat u can regain ur energy & let ur wound heal faster in order to see keagan.. am sure he's in good care @the nicu.. dun worry..

twinklestar.. glad to hear fm u! heng u request for HL till lucas's arrival.. hv good rest ya. how's garina?? did she go to schl too?

jovial.. 'new house bb luck' =D u'll b bk to 'home sweet home' tmr rite?

bbwow,maruko.. hahaha.. u both will be promoted to b 2nd time mummies sooner or later.. wont b lonely de la =D

bbwow.. izzit some insects bite or did j took new medicine lately tat might cause the swell? better bring to doc get proper medication.. (if oni dry skin, apply calendular cream thinly shd helps.. but must make sure he sleeps then apply).

jas... u r so rite... the kids r challenging our patience!! really can make us 'pull our hair' at times!!! but still cant stop doting them

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5635
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 10:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

junnie, wahahaha! kena caught.. i dun dare to count. my hb keeps track though. and i m praying he'll forget the forgotten ones in the wardrobe! oops..

aiyo! how did ur evening go yday? so challenging!
am okie.. bb is engaged liao! woohoo! so official countdown begins and doc says if i wana induce, it will be ard 2nd apr or after.. =P

twinklestars, how are u today? hope u and lucas are fine!! :-)

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 745
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 11:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Zhenzhen,
the hospital provided me with the binder so u dun have to pass me yours. Thanks for offering :-)

i saw Keagan at the NICU this morning. my heart is broken cos he looks scrawny & was gasping hard for every single breath. He's on drip & can't take any milk for now. Really praying hard for my lil warrior to fight on!

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1467
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 11:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hippo,
Finally! congratts..can start drinking coconut drinks! i love it..esp the those cans.

Jovialz & mummies,
tell you all a secret. about more 2 weeks ago, my nose is acting up again, feels someone here is pregnant again. But i dun dare to post. Cos my menses is not here..late. I am so worried. Then hang on to wait for another week to test, -ve. Heng ah! But i have all the signs of MS. Burp, vomit, giddiness etc. then menses not here lor. WHy? then wait till another week, test again. Confirm -ve. Heng ah! so scared lor. Then not long, Jovialz announced liao. I am so happy. Then my menses came too. hahahahaha!

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1468
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 11:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi fifi,
Dun be afraid..he will be fine one. Trust him!

Post Number: 778
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 12:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapififi: then u can celebrate ur wedding anniversary n bb Keagan bday together :-) dun worry too much. Bb keagan will fight on,he will b fine. We'll pray for him.↲

Twinkle star: u really hv to rest well b4 bb lucas's arrival.↲

Hippo: count down starts. So excited for u n twinkle star )

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3467
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 12:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jas.. u funny loh w all the 'heng ah' =D

hippo.. i wonder how big is ur wardrope? kekeke.. nvm.. nxt time all bcoms part of adri dowry.. wat a lucky gal ;)

hapififi.. b strong.. u hv gone thru soo much w lil keagan.. he'll sure cont'd to fight.. dun b upset k..

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2330
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 12:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi, dun worry so much for Keagan. I'm sure he will b fine wif all our blessings here. :-)

Jas, hahaha...u r so funny...

junnie, im not worried abt dat...juz dunno when to start nia... :p

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5400
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi,
dun worry much gal... try to have more rest if possible.. keagan is in good hands and he will be alright & strong! take care gal, i will keep praying for him.. tonnes of hugs for u & keagan..

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2114
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Happififi,
Came in to see if you have popped. Big Congrats to you. Dont worry much abt Caesarean, Binder is really helpful and minimise pain. I have gone thru twice Caesarean and no regrets. My gynae told me to walk more, but slowly. Apparently, he thinks that walking helps in faster recovery. I stood up to walk the minute the drip was taken off from my hand. Have you got off your bed yet?

Ohhh... I know how you feel about being heartpain, but I thought you should know what to expect as Aidan was born small too. How big was Aidan when he was born? I thot Keagan's weight is not too bad though. Both my kids were born 2.43 and 2.44, not very much bigger.

Pray that Keagan grows well and be healthy. Take plenty rest and dont get too stress.

Wow Twinkle,
Nice to see your post. Please please... I know you are a workaholic, but, health comes 1st.. Take good rest and take it easy now.
haha... Lucas is nice name mah... kekekke... Nicholas Tse and Cecilia Cheung's elder son also Lucas!! So, its Garina and Lucas!!!
When I deliver Andrea, my room-mate elder son also Lucas.. haha... so, we had 2 Lucas running around making lots of noise and disturbing the 2 newborns.

Jas...
Wahahha.. you so funny with your comedy story... you sure know how to relax after birth mann....

Aria,
Both your girls milk feed in the middle really reminds me of my both kids. I think this is a phase, just ensure you feed them alot in the day, to minimise them waking at night. Everyday, my fingers will be crossed that they will sleep thru!!!

Understand it's tough when hb not in, hang on girl, this will build up your stamina and you will become more independent, okay.....

Jovial,
CONGRATTTTTSSSSSSS.

Tiffany (tiffany_seah)

Post Number: 2119
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo,
Ya.. I am also like siao cha bo, screaming almost everyday at the kids when the fight or misbehave. How I manage... I will also confiscate the toy if they do not share. Alternatively, I will ask them to count to 10, then pass on, if they do not listen, I will tell them I will confiscate it. Usually, they will guai guai listen. Many time, also have to whipped out the cane or use naughty corner to threathen them. I know this is very tiring to be the mediator, but, this is the way all mummies have to go through bah. Girl, I believe you can do it, there are many ways to do it, just that which method you want to adopt.

I am also learning everyday, hopefully the kids will learn from there too.

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 746
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 3:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tiffany,
Aidan was born 2.175kg & Keagan 2.08kg.
Aidan's case was really a miracle bcos despite being preemie, his lungs were well developed & he only needed to stay nicu overnight for observation. I could carry & latch him on the next morning.

As for Keagan, he has lungs infection & currently on antibiotics & drip. He has tubes stuck to his nose to facilitate breathing too. His breathing is so hard that I can see his chest moving up & down vigorously for each breath he's gasping. Just now he was crying so pitifully in distress & the nurses took more than 15min to calm him. Really heartpain.

He can't drink milk yet. I've started pumping to stimulate my breasts. So far no milk yet but I've wasted quite a bit of colostrum, which I used to rub on my nipples instead :-(

so although both my boys are preemies, their conditions vary very differently. Aidan was discharged same day as me, but this time round, Keagan might have to stay on in nicu longer for observation

chris (renziz)

Post Number: 1862
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 3:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapi Fifi,

Congra!!!

U did a great job for hanging on so long. Keagan will be fine, he just need some little extra helps in his initial stage. It must be v heartpain for you to see him at the current stage, but with the correct medical intervention, he will be fine. The nurses are well-trained in the NICU unit. Remember to be postive so that u will GENERATE POSITIVE ENERGY to HIM!!!!

Maybe check with the nurse if u can carry him for a while, with the mummy presence, he will feel more secure.

My friend given birth to a boi with similar condition, he will growing well and chubby... dun worry.

chris (renziz)

Post Number: 1863
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 3:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

who has happi fifi mumber??

Can PM me??

Post Number: 779
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 3:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi: it's easier said than done but l still hv to say,dun worry keagan is in gd hands ò é doc n nurses in é nicu. Though he has to stay longer,l believe he will b well taken care of. U muz rest well n dun think too much.

karrie (karrie)
Username: karrie

Post Number: 1576
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 4:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapififi!! Congrats on Keagan's arrival!!! you've made it!

every baby is different, but I'm sure Keagan will recover in no time ok? so heart pain to read about what Keagan is going thru now, but babies are more resilient than we think, and I'm sure he's going to be a little fighter and the antibiotics will kill off the infection quickly!!

In the meantime, just rest lots...can u keep the colostrum in glass bottles first? the nursery can keep it chilled for u, if Keagan can drink milk in the next couple of days, at least it's there?

huggs and love to you and K! Will keep you both in my prayers :D

Junnie, aiyo Lance is so hilarious...dunno wanna laugh or cry rite...hahaha. you are my inspiration....!!!

ecookie, yahloh i was thinking NPL is good cos at least i dun need to waste time looking for a job when i wanna return full time to the workforce. i still like education sector the most, but I dunno if I wanna stay on in MOE...things are improving there but there are some things I don't quite agree with...so mebbe go to private education sector and see how first. Might try for a position in Chintz's company if they need editors *winks at Chintz*

cherie_bear, no i'm not weida...in fact i wanna try my best to let my maid stay on and work for us, cos i hate doing housework lor :P but must see if budget allows.

Twinklestars, good that u managed to get HL! must rest more ok? Did dr say when u likely to be discharged? I have to find time to pass u the glass bottles!

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Username: totoro_bb

Post Number: 3142
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 4:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Congrats to Hapi fifi! Keagan is a warrior and he will be fine! Yes, stay positive!!!

Re: mummy with 1
Really left with the 3 of us mah ... urmmm I think still have gingerleaf hor ... unless Jas sniff something again!! Can't imagine that we actually started the thread with all 1st time mummies here and now ...most of you already have 2!!

Hippo
Counting down so eat watever you want now before the confinement hee hee !! Smooth delivery to you and yeah .. no more pain and suffering for you liao

twinklestar
Please take care and be guai guai lah!!! Work can always wait and you must not be stress okie !!

disney on ice
Anyone went already!! It's tomorrow and now I'm worried that Kelly may not sit through the whole show ..... :-P

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3468
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 4:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi.. so heartpain to read ur post.. u see how aidan grows.. so dun worry abt keagan ok. zann was 2.275kg @birth, then she blown up aft 3mths-2yrs+ b4 her wt 'puntured' again. dun get worried/stressed up.. later will affect ur bm supply.. get urself ready for keagan who'll b healthy going home to join the family shortly =)

karrie.. =) u'll feel more at ease if can secure ur job thou on leave.. tat's the best arrangements.. rather than some of us working in pte sector, no company willing to wait 4us soo long de... how's matty & mea lately?

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3469
Posted on Friday, March 19, 2010 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

totoro.. i'm sure kelly will b glued to her seat when the shows start de la.. no need worry.. get some snack on standby for the break & bring along her jacket too.. u & eunice enjoy the show tmr ya =) our turn on sunday =)

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use