A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents * Year 2007 Mums * (2007/10) October 2007 MTB * Archive through March 15, 2010 < Previous Next >

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Username: hapi_fifi

Post Number: 704
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 3:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo,
i am all teary while reading your post. my heart really goes out for you. can't imagine how heartwrenching it is for u, to be all alone, feeling so helpless & be torn between taking care of 2 boys. thankfully, zq's teacher is so kind & helpful. try not to think too much ok, even though it is very tough. i'm very sure zq will be strong & well very soon. most importantly is you get as much rest as possible & not collapse bcos your boys need u so much now.

whenever u feel like going berserk, just drop in here & rant. i'm sure u will feel slightly better after doing so. cheer up ok? Big Hugs to u, zq & ya!

cherie_bear (cherie_bear)
Username: cherie_bear

Post Number: 757
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 3:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo: i'm teary when i read ur post. Pray that zq's vomit is due to infection & nothing serious. U r doing a great job. Despite being alone,u are able to handle both kids. Hugs to u & ur boys.

chintz (chintz)
Username: chintz

Post Number: 4072
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 3:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, glad to hear update from you!
praying that zq is alright and you must be strong for him. take care girl!

Post Number: 758
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 3:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cm: emjoy the time wif ur parents & sis's family.

chintz: enjoy ur trip.

doobom (doobom)
Username: doobom

Post Number: 1215
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 3:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo,
Oh no... Sorry to hear abt it. U got to be strong.
hmm... Knowing that tearing is hard to control, somehow you must control and withhold your tears coz from what I know, your boys may feel puzzled (or even frightened) when they see you tear. *For myself, when I tear/cry, J becomes frighten and he will cry too.
So you must be strong ok? U can do it...
Did the doc mention about giving lighter meals or only liquids while you monitor?
Yes, ZQ is a kind and smart boy. He will be alright!
U must be strong so that they can learn from you too.
Take good care and hang in there!

chris (renziz)
Username: renziz

Post Number: 1852
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 4:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo,

u r doing a great job, handling 2 little boys on your whoe. COntinue to monitor him. Sometime it may be just tummy gas after not eating for a whole day yesterday.

Happi Fifi,

U hanging on there??

chris (renziz)
Username: renziz

Post Number: 1853
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 4:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

checked with my gynae, he said is normal to vomit some blood aft excessive vomitting.

So far still vomiting everyday,,,, sign,,, dun know when will this subside... soon????

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Username: zhen_zhen

Post Number: 2525
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 4:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, pls don't say that you're a lousy mummy. you're doing a great job handling the 2 boys alone, esp given the situation. hope zq will recover quickly. you must also take good care of yourself. i'll be praying for you and your family.

CM, enjoy the time with your family.

CM (syeo)
Username: syeo

Post Number: 2373
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 5:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo ... we are here for U .. but i know U need someone there ... maybe U want to give me yr BJ hp no. so that my girlfriend can call U or come by ... cos her mother is also there with her ... i have MSN her liao asking for her Hp but she is offline ... HUGs and rest well too remember to eat and drink for yrself ok ... the boys need U yr hb coming back soon hang on ... ZQ will be find ... maybe he ate a little too much or maybe he got tummy flu ??? dun be frighten by the doc there ok ... hope ZQ is still playing well ... is he? relax and keep yr mind clear ok so that u can think

cherie_bear thanks will do so ... U take care too hope U are feeling better now from the fell ... i got a very bad fell in Jan still on the way to recovery at least i am ok for 85% liao :-)

OCt'07 Mummies Jia U

Hapififi ... good ... happy for yr mini gathering there :-) have more fun tomorrow den from Maurko

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member
Username: hippo18

Post Number: 5613
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 5:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, oh my goodness gracious! u are gg thru so much over there.. biggest hugs girl. i was tearing as i read thru ur ordeal. very heartpain.

but dear, pls stay strong for them okie? i know u can do it. just look at how strong ZQ is and how sensible and considerate he is. u have to draw ur strength from within already and we are all here to give u moral support. do monitor him closely and i hope this episode will pass quickly with ZQ returning to normal. sayang sayang.. hang in there babe!!!

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2374
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 5:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo ... do u think U need to bring ZQ back to SG to see doc ... is he ok now ??? am worry can yr hb come back immd.

Maruko (marukolim)
Username: marukolim

Post Number: 2308
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, OMG...u hav been thru alot. My eyes was teary while readin ur post. U r a brave mummy. I couldn't hav handled any better den u. Hang on there. ZQ will juz b fine in a couple of days. Take gd care of urself too.

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2375
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 5:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i am trying to call my friend ... hope she goes online soon

Jas (jas55)
Username: jas55

Post Number: 1445
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 5:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CM & Hapi fifi,
Hope your friend can help Dodo in some other way. Getting to know one more friend do helps.

Dodo,
I went teary when i read your post. Please stay strong. I can understand what you have been thru. These are some incidents when we hope that we can spilt into 2 or 3. Its really not easy for you esp in foreign land. You did a good job ald k? Everything will be back into place. ZQ shall recovered real soon. Will pray for you & family.

Biggest hug to our wonderful mummy! You are the best. Keep us update on ZQ status k? Jia you jia you! 你是最棒的!!

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1446
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 5:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapififi,
Dozed off immediately once i reach home. haha! glad that you like to eat the hkm. keke! Had a great & but short time with the mummies there too. 1st time meeting up with Cheri_bear, HIHIHI!! Wave!

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1447
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 5:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hapififi,
Just now when the nurse ask me for your name, i say: Hapififi! pengz! the nurse: ???? hahahahaha! can't stop myself laughing. Then i quickly cool down & think hard what's yr name. Finally then i can enter your ward. hahaha!

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Username: totoro_bb

Post Number: 3124
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 6:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo
big hugs to you and stay strong for both of them. I'm so emo after reading what you have went through and u r doing ur best liao. Pray that ZQ is well soon and everything be back to normal. Ur hb be back soon so got to be strong till he is back to help. Keep us updated and pray that everything goes well for all.

Cm
have a great time with the family

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2376
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 6:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo i found her ...
I PM U her number liao

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2377
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 6:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

who got dodo's BJ HP?

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 705
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 6:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jas,
wahaha u so funny. The nurses must be scratching head wondering who is hapi fifi?!

Ya your hkm so yummy...the hkm gloss lingered on my lips for a while. Just had my dinner with your leftover chilli. Shiok!

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2378
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 6:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi ... so yummy ... i like to eat nice chilli too ... Jas cook the chilli too ???

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 706
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 6:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Cm,
actually it's just chilli padi in soy sauce! Haha
see how easily contented I am, or rather how deprived I am! The rest were still joking this afternoon that I should bring my own scissors & chilli padi & cut them for every meal keke

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2379
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 7:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hahahahaha ... ambe U should really ... it will make the food taste nicer ya

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2380
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 7:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so is yr boy boy coming to see U tonight ? ... its TIGF ... so he should be able to come see mama right ... or hb too busy ... he must have miss him so much ... but just take it as a rest time la U are not going to have time like this anymore after bb is out

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2381
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 7:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh ya ... did u ask for cold pad ? i dun know what it is call just like the one hippo said the other time ... so that U will not have any bed sore for layin gso much on bed

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 707
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 7:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cm,
ya hb too busy working. Will prob only get to see Aidan tmr & usually only for a short while cos dun fancy him staying in hospital for long. Really miss him terribly. Maybe he won't stick to me anymore after being away from me for such a long time :-(

but u are right that I should 'treasure' my personal time now (even though confined on bed haha) cos will be super busy once I'm back home!

ecookie (ecookie)
Username: ecookie

Post Number: 4348
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 7:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo: so sad to read wat happened. so heartpain for zq. :-(
must be very terrible for u to handle all these alone. have you inform ur hb yet? is he on his way back?
lucky zq teacher was available to help you..dun feel bad abt crying if it helps just cry out. but after crying must ask urself to stay strong and calm for zq & ya's sakes ok! now most impt is to slowly increase zq food intake and monitor if there is any more viomitting. also make sure he stays hydrated too. will pray that he will no longer viomit. be positive and think on the bright side like hapi_fifi! i believe it will help!

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2382
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 9:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all hopw we areall feeling better now ... dodo how is ZQ ... update us if U have time ok

hapififi are U sleeping liao ... or busy watch DVD again kekeke

doobom (doobom)
Username: doobom

Post Number: 1216
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 12:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies...

I was so shocked that my mum just told me that she cooked crocodile meat for J's dinner this evening. She bought it from Carrefour and told me that it's good for the lungs.
I was like 'HUH? OMG! I can't believe it.'
Dun noe how to react...

dodo,
How's everything @ your end? ZQ feeing better now?

♫ (maisymouse)
Username: maisymouse

Post Number: 673
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 12:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo,

hugs to you! Don't be worried , zq will be alright. You are really doing your best!

Hapififi ,

so good to know you are still going strong, and glad to see do many pp visiting . Sorry hadn't been able to come by again. Really tied up... Will be away for the sch hols to Tokyo ... Coming back on next sun... Hopefully you still haven given birth yet.

junnie (junniezz)
Username: junniezz

Post Number: 3448
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 12:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all :-)

was sooo busy aft bk to office dun even hv time to login b4 i left office... aggggrrr..

hapififi.. u look jus great! hope our mini gathering + mac bf + h.k.m. w chilli padi + durian pancake + little deb hv perked up ur day =D u gonna hv another round of yummy durian fm maruko tmr + ur aidan & hb to keep u company =)

cherie_bear.. nice meeing u for the 1st time =)
jas,zhenzhen.. 2day gathering was short.. hope to catch up w u gals soon.. little deb so guai & smiley =)

cm.. so good.. ur family going over to join u.. carissa & carlson must b happi to see them! hv a great time =)

chris.. glad ur doc said is ok... phiew.. looks like u gotta bear w the merlion for time being.. jus dun tink abt it.... tink of happi times w ah brig =)

dodo... u r not lousy at all! u r handling the matter v well.. be it any of us.. tink we'll also panic, needless to say our tears went freeflow.. u gotta b strong for both boys... i was so touched the way u described how zq reacted to ya when he abt to vomit... poor didi too.. feeling so insecure w new ah yi... glad zq's teacher is able to be of help at tat v moment... i tink his vomit due to some stomache/gastric upset not of the fall.. usually if caused by the fall, it'll b continuous vomitting.. put on drip is the fastest way to regain fm dehydration... glad zq jus need it 3hrs & can go home.. hope ur hb back soonest... dun worry.. both ur boys will b jus fine.. they r right by ur side sleeping w u now... u'll b in our prayers..*hugz* =)

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3449
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 12:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi maisymouse & doobom.. u both stay up late as well?? =)

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3450
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 12:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

maisymouse.. wow..joey & chloe must b v excited abt the trip.. bringing them to disney too?? enjoy ur trip w the family =)

doobom.. ur mum so 'in' arh?? crocodile meat? ya, i heard b4... is good for cough too.. but still dun hv the courage to try :p hope jerry get the best out of it =)

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1448
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 1:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i am here too. just came back from the retail shopping at NTUC. Was reflecting why being a mum is so difficult. Really not easy. Was quite affected by dodo's encounter. I often have to meet this kind of helpless senerios. Gradually my heart become weaker & weaker. A mother wish is so simple but yet so difficult to achieve. Happy & healthy children. That's all mah! .....

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3451
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 1:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jas.. shopping again at tis hour?? hohoho.. pocket big hole boh?? dun tink too much... nowsaday many funny 病毒/天灾 + usual 事事非非 现在人好像纸做的 really unavoidable to be nt get hurt... must learn to tackle it.. tat's where we bcom stronger =)

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3452
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 1:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i woked up 6.15am... now 'battery flat' le..i wanna zzzzzzzz liao.. tmr i working =( sweet dreams mummy =)

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)

Post Number: 3125
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 1:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm here too! Can't sleep
so was goggl-ing for vomit / head injuries, trying to know more but there is not much co-relation on the extent of the injury. Some say the number of times vomiting does not mean it's more serious etc. Impt is that the child is still behaving normal and continue playing. And most say if really there is minor injuries, it will recover on it's own. Hmm really hope to give strength to dodo and hope she is coping well over there.

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)

Post Number: 3126
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 1:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jas
saw my fb status, kelly says ur house very nice and wanna see her friends!!! She still remember the yellow mango thing that she ate at your place! So When is our next gathering?

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2383
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 2:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

doobom... give J crocodile meat heard its really good for cough & lung ... my parents always wanted me to have that but always at the worng time cos i am pregy with time they have it so still no chance to take it

I am also here ... want to sleep but still waiting for hb to come back ... he went out for drinks with the guys ... and smsing me on and off cos they are up to no good ... 'sigh' and he cannot come back now cos dun no the way and he is driving himself ... see la dun want driver to drive la ... den tomolo morning to go play golf at 5am ...

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2384
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 2:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

totoro wow ... kelly misses her friends ...

Jas kelly is knocking at yr door now ...
totoro & Jas rest well soon ok ... tomolo will be a good day for all of us :-)

Dodo please call my friend ok at least U can talk to her ... she come go over if yr hse is not too far ... she is still waiting for yr call ... dun be pai sai ok ... sorry buti have also link U with her on FB so that U can know her too off cos if u dun want its ok too :-) no worries ok ... hugs to U zq & ya still praying for U

Karen its ok take yr time to go and collect the soap ... :-)

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2385
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 2:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

junnie ... rest rest go and have a good sleep ... :-) sweet dream

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)

Post Number: 3127
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 2:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm still wide awake after a big pack of bee boon goreng!!! How not to get fat!!! Eat even if I'm not even hungry!

Silly mind thinking if I shld go and take part time course!! Really thinking of changing line.... But don't know can take it or not!!! Hiaz

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 708
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 6:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Junnie, cm, totoro,
wah u all night owls indeed! I should have came in to chit chat. Couldn't sleep the whole night, prob less than 1hr sleep only. Been having contractions on & off, so uncomfortable cannot sleep. Seems like my medicine is slowly getting ineffective in controlling my contractions. Hopefully can still hold on for a few more days

totoro,
bee hoon goreng at 2plus am! Yummy my stomach growling now

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)

Post Number: 3128
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 8:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning Hapi fifi
remember to catch some sleep as after you pop, sure will be lack of sleep one .... I woke up to make milk and now cannot get back to sleep. Gonna gave headache for sure later cos of lack of it!! But I have this irritating feeling in me that is making me feeling so frustrated that I can't sleep though I'm tired hiaz and yet I don't know exactly what is the root cause!!!!! Yikes

Dodo
hope everything is ok over there. Do keep us updated when u are able to.

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 709
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 9:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Totoro,
u must be thinking hard about your next career move, hence the insomnia!

Dodo,
is everything alright? Ur Hubby will be back today right?

junnie (junniezz)

Post Number: 3453
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 9:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning all :-)

hapififi.. hang on hang on.. u still hvnt eat maruko's 'special delivery' =D thot ur ward oni u yst shd b more quiet to sleep.. aiyo.. u sleep 1hr nia.. try catch up some nap if the contractions not to often... JIA YOU =)

totoro... 4get to ask u...so hv u hide kelly's rocking chair?? keke.. she still remembers the mango pudding?? u arh.. dun feel so lost abt work... jus go along w ur heart.. so kind of u to research on the topic on dodo's behalf..

dodo... how's zq?? alot better today? dun b so stress... must eat ur meal on time.. no appetite also must eat hor.. if nt no energy to look aft the boys =)

cm... ur hb so 'super'.. 2+ still drinking & 5am go golfing!! ytd aft i opened door for my hb @1.30am (jus bk fm jkt).. i knocked out straightaway le =D

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 710
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 10:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Junnie,
yay I think can still wait for maruko's goodies! Haha
gynae just did another vaginal examination this morn & still no sign of dilation yet :-)

ya, when u gals came yesterday, I had whole ward to myself! So nice but not very often. Lasted till midnight then got very 'happening' haha so sleepy now but I usually can't nap in daytime

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2309
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 11:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Harlow all mummies...I juz reach home from fetchin mil n Travis to TCM. Plus of coz not forgettin my special delivery to hapififi.

Hapififi, I gotta settle Travis b4 comin over. If he refuse to sleep den will bring him along to create havoc at ur ward. Kekeke...gimme ard an hr ok? Buzz u when on e way.

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2386
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi morning all ... ya junnie hb came back only at 3+ am ... nvr sleep after that cos if not cannot wake up later ... he is on his way back now after golf ... i heard his voice like want to die liao hahahaha ... maybe will ask him not to go to the airport la but again we are using 2 cars so ... need one to be in each car ... if not i also cannot really talk to the "new" driver... cos i still cannot speak their lang ... hmmm my parents are on the way to the airport now ... kekkeekke

Hapififi Jia U ... bb still want to eat more goodies

Dodo ... everything will be fine ok ... thing are getting better :-)

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member
Username: doraemon16

Post Number: 5381
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 7:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

im so touched by all your comforting words and helps... really.. im so glad zq born in oct 07 so i got to join this thread and get to know such caring frens like u all... i was teary when i read all the postings concerning zq, it's very heartwarming to know so many of u sincerely care and go the extra mile to help out.. thank u all!

CM, thanks for sharing ur fren's contact wi me! i have yet to call her, i will do so coz it's good to have more frens here.. now then i realise one can be so helpless in foreign land, maybe i shdn't be so anti social anymore.. :-)
am really touched by ur help my dear...

totoro, how's kelly? hope she's doing well... u are so sweet gal.. finding out more for me at such an hour.. my eyes teary again..

zq's condition is improving i guess, but still vomit on and off despite i have been feeding him very small portion... however, he's back to his usual cheeky and active self, that's less worrying for me but at the same time i very scared he keep jumping coz i worried he would vomit out the lil food that he had.. :-(
i still feel uneasy abt his vomitting, and he also complained abt the bump on his head pain pain at times, i will bring him to another PD tomorrow.. to seek 2nd opinion and hope to understand his condition better...

hubby just back home ard 630pm.. i was shocked when he told me he was hospitalised there at kunming! coz he had difficulty breathing had fainted.. doc said he has 高山症, lungs not strong enough for high altitude... he's fine now, was on oxygen tubes for an hour to make his brain oxygenated again..

it's really a handful for me to handle now, plus my right breast starts to get lumpy and painful, coz of the irregular hours of expressing these few days.. sigh.. supply also drops abit, i think i may need to open the 1st bottle of FM for YA soon.. i wish i can "dong" until 23rd this month.. when he turn 10mths old..

mummies, thanks again.. u all had given me enormous moral support and many helpful tips.. big hugs to all..

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1449
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 7:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo,
Glad to hear from you. Think all of us can be more assured le. So worried for you. Ya. Perhaps get to know more spore mummies there. Whatever it is, better to have more helpful friends around.
Poor Ben, hope he is better now. Yr HB also "xin ku" le. All of you shall be more blessed after this tough ordeal.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4352
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 10:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo: good to hear that zq is his usual cheeky self. i think this is a strong indication that he should be recovering from the nasty bump. but of cos always good to consult and get 2nd opinion for more assurance so bring him to the PD tom. and ur hb so poor thing, got to be hospitalised! hope things will go smoothly for ur family from now on!

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5614
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 11:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, phew! ur updates on zq means so much 2 us! glad 2 know he's bk 2 his cheeky, active self. God bless! At least we know 4 sure he's doing well. do let us know wat pd says ya? I m sure evryting will b fine soon..

is ben ok nw? poor thing leh. e both of u pls take gd care k? Hugz 2 my power mummy n daddy!

Post Number: 759
Posted on Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 2:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo:
glad to hear that ZQ is much better. & ur hb so poor thing. Lucky he's alrite now. Hope ur family will pass thru this ordeal soon.

jas/junnie/hapififi: nice meeting u all for the 1st time :-)

cm: thks. Still hv blue black think nd more time to recover.

karrie (karrie)
Username: karrie

Post Number: 1572
Posted on Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 2:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies, just finished pumping...was thinking about you, dodo, so came in to see if zq is any better. really relieved to read that he is back to his cheeky self now. reading your earlier post on the hospital visit really tore at my heart. when i read how zq told didi to go away when he was about to vomit...oh man...tears really came to my eyes. he is such a sweet little boy and I hope he recovers completely soon. was also shocked to read about ben having altitude sickness...but glad that he is all ok now!!

I cannot imagine how it is like for you in a foreign land. but you are one strong and brave mummy, and I think you should never have to feel guilty or blame yourself for anything ok? you're doing the best you can for your lovely family!

jas, zhen_zhen, hapififi, doobom, hippo, junnie and all the other mummies who responded to my rant...thank you for empathising...i really feel so much better when i come here to vent because of you fantastic ladies. teaching is stressful, but i love it because of the intangible rewards. like today i bumped into my ex-student who was working at the IT show, and we had such a good chat. it's just the non-teaching stuff that gets me, and also the fact that i'm spending so much time on other ppl's kids that i have no time for my own...ironic, right?

part-time is not a good option, I oredi asked HOD about this last year but he said it's like a lot less pay but just a bit less work...so i guess it's either i stay on and endure it, or i just leave completely. but i definitely need to finish this year, cos i dun feel good about leaving my students high and dry...

CM, thanks so much for your patience...sorry to trouble u and your in laws...today i had no time again (!!!) i will prob call them on Mon to see if i can drop by...sigh...

Mebbe I'm a bit emo because it's late at night hahahaha...but u know what, i'm really so grateful to have u gals as a support!!!! i dunno what i would do without u all. altho i'm not very active on the thread, you all never fail to give good advice and just listen when i'm troubled :D

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 711
Posted on Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 8:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo,
so happy to hear from you! glad that zq is on his way to recovery & your hb is ok too. It had been a tough week for you. Things are just going to be smooth-sailing & great from now onwards! Hugs

Karrie,
you are another tough cookie! Your workload sounds really bad (like my hubby!) & you are so right about the irony of you spending so much time on other kids as compared to your own. But many times, it's so tough to strike a good balance between work & personal life. The good thing is u derive intangible job satisfaction from your students :-)

I'm also thinking very hard of my next career move. Thinking of looking for a job maybe a few months after Keagan is born. But I'm really quite clueless what I should be looking at. If I were to return to marketing/corp comms arena, I know the hours will be crazy & I really would love to spend more time with my boys. If I were to switch line, I've no idea what I can do! Haha. On the other hand, if I continue to be sahm, it can be so financially straining. Sigh. Decisions decisions decisions. Why can't we mummies just have it all? Haha

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5382
Posted on Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 1:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks for all the well wishes! hubby wana thanks u all too.. he's so touched and glad i have a bunch of good pals here :-)

we didn't bring zq to PD today coz of heavy snow since morning! really wonder whats wrong wi the weather, it's already March but still snowing.. very sian.. this make me wana go back to spore v much coz i miss all the outdoor fun for kids..

seems like zq is getting better and better by days.. he's more cheerful today (maybe bcoz his "darling" is back.. haa :p), and his appetite seems to slowly resume as well.. so we will continue to monitor closely, and i check on his body more thoroughly coz sometimes he will complain his legs/ butts/ arms pain.. maybe the after-effect of the fall..

hippo,
ben is better now.. to think that such a tall big man got altitude sickness, ironic right? :p
now he finally realise why he always headache when he outstation to kunming... how's ur back/ butt gal? hope the pain is not that severe now.. 1mth+ to endure my dear! did u go for prenatal massage? maybe it helps? and try not to sit too long, remember to walk ard when u at office desk ya.. hugs..

cherie bear,
oh dear! just read abt ur fall! hope it's not too serious.. and u still up at such late hours huh?! have more rest ya.. :-)

karrie,
u another late owl! :-)
my dear, im not a brave mummy at all.. i weeped duno how many times since the accident happened.. i hope i can be stronger and actually one of my 2010 resolution is to be a more independent mum! but i dun think i anyway close to achieving that, my parents are worried lots abt zq and me, my sisters are also very worrying.. lots of sms and calls from spore, msia & australia these few days just to check on zq and me.. i feel rather bad to make them so worried abt me.. sigh.. and the fact that i duno how to drive really make me a handicap! i cant even drive my own son to clinic when he's sick, still gonna rely on cab,which maybe difficult to get one nowadays coz of the snow condition. and hubby's car just parked downstair... so useless of me.. sigh..

gal, it's hard on u to strike a balance btw work & home coz of demanding nature as a teacher.. but u had done well so far! Mea is coming one and u still BF! and dun worry abt the lil time wiur kiddos, just keep remind urself u are doing ur best at the moment, and spend ur quality time wi them in a more fun and loving way, make the hours special and heartwarming even if it's just hugging and playing on bed, drawing of family portrait wi them, hand & toes painting wi them can be so meaningful also :-) i have all my time spending wi my boys but most of the time im busy preparing their meals, cooking, doing some housechores.. i wish i can hv better time management and do some really interesting stuff wi them!

hapififi,
how are u today? hope keagan is getting bigger today wi all the good food over weekend, let's pray that he gains another 300g after oct mummies visited u yesterday wi all the good food ya! :-)

me too.. thinking what can i do if i back to spore... maybe a part-time work is more suitable for me, coz i wish to spend the time wi my boys when they back from schools.. but im not sure what can i do.. agree on the financial part, and i think our hubbies definately feel abit more pressure as their job is so crucial now, so many "mouths" to feed.. haa..
hmm.. maybe we can 合作 and work out something hor.. :p

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5383
Posted on Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 1:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chintz,
wow! just read that u at genting now! enjoy and HAT AH! :-)

ecookie,
is yr getting more manageable? agree wi jas that u can start to train him to sleep on his own now.. bbies are smart and they can get into routine pretty fast.. i just put YA on bed once he had his last milk, sometimes he's already very sleepy so will just zzz immediately, but sometimes he's v wakey and playful and i will tell him that it's sleeping time, faster close ur eyes and sleep, maybe sing a few lullabies then i will off the light and leave the room liao.. he will make noise for a while but i bochap la then he will fall asleep ultimately.. give it a try gal! maybe yr will surprise u that he's can self sooth to sleep also! :-)
yr seems abt same size as ya.. ya was 5.3kg and 59cm whn full month.. now he's 10.30kg at 9mth old.. quite big i think but he dun look super chubby and bui bui, maybe he's quite tall also.. and he got my hubby's face, 瓜子脸.. zq poor thing, got my "pong pia" face! haa

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5384
Posted on Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 1:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

chintz,
oops! i mean HUAT AH! :-)

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4354
Posted on Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo: so glad to hear about zq getting more active! :-)
and dun feel bad abt making ur parents/sisters worrying abt u, they are showing their concern and im sure their constant keeping in touch w you is also one of ur souce for comfort n strength to draw from! we really cant do w/o our family right!
and hope this episode can be a strong motivation to let u start learning driving, gal! its a really useful skill! :-) so once u back in sg, take up the lessons again ok!

my hb used to persuade me to learn driving last time. saying if one day he's sick i can quickly drive him to doc. but this reason is not strong enough a reason so i never pick up driving in the past.. haha. but once i have yz, i decided to take up lessons cos i want to be available to ferry yz whenever the need arises, be it just an outing or to get help if needed. LOL. the power of mummy love. :P

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4357
Posted on Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 2:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sleep training: yah i decided to try sleep train yr from fri night. cos really cant cope having to spend so much time carrying him ard just to sooth him to sleep. yz, hb and the house need my time n attention as well. but cos yr cried in the nursery in TMC till he lost his voice and had hoarse voice for almost a mth during his 1st mth, all of us dun dare to let him cry too much in case of aggravating the voice. the end results is he wants to be carried alot as we give in to that alot.

so for the past 2 nights, i just popped in the pacifier and pat him (i still cant bear to just walk out and let him sleep, maybe will try soon). and the boy cried so madly n loudly demanding to be carried!! surprisingly it lasted at most 10mins, before he quiet down to some whimpering then actually slept!
but that 10 mins was really tortouring for me. :-( and even when he managed to sleep w/o being carried, i felt more guilty than relieved/happy. :-(

sigh, but i know once i started this, have to stick to it. if not just sending wrong messages to the poor confused boy. so today even for naps we didnt carry him but just pacifier+patting and luckily he fall asleep fast w/o fussing too. so i guess it has more or less worked.
maybe i just stop at this. i dun mind patting him to sleep. :P

next will be to cut away his 3am feed. wish me luck!

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)

Post Number: 3129
Posted on Sunday, March 14, 2010 - 4:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo
so glad to see ur updates and that ZQ is getting back to his normal self. Hope the weather gets better and u can bring him to the pd to ensure that everything is fine!
It was really tough for your whole family last week but hey everyone is ok now so life sure gonna be much better moving foward.

Karrie
just wonder if there is anything that the school can do to lessen the workload and strike a work- life balanced!! I would think since it's govt sector, they should really be looking at it seriously so that they don't lose good teachers like you.

Hapi Fifi
so you have a good time with Aidan this weekend?? Jia you

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2526
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 12:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, am so glad to hear that zq and ben are much better now. your family has been through a lot these past few days, but you've survived! big hug to you!!!

karrie, hapi fifi, dodo, join me join me and work part-time! then i can have lunch kakis. :-)

ecookie, wow! looks like YR is learning very quickly. and 10min is very good already!!! deborah cried much longer than that on the first day.

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2527
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 12:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

cherie bear, forgot to thank you for helping me baby sit deborah the other day! she looked so happy sitting on you. :-)

CM (syeo)

Post Number: 2387
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 12:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo ... yah .. ZQ is ok now ... dun worry he will be just fine ... :-)
Yr HB si poor thing too ... he must be so worry about U all and he is not well too ... must be feeling so helpless ... please call my friend she is waiting for yr call ... just to say hi also can ... at least give her yr number etc ... hope that U are staying near to her too at least her mum can help in some ways too ... :-) Gal ... HUGS TO U ok ... now U can be more relax liao

Karen ... kekekee ... its ok la ... call them only when U are free la ... its just a soap and its yrs ... kekeke just pop by and get it when U can no worries ok HUGS to U too ... yes not easy to be a teacher and a mum ... cos of the time U spend with other kids and yr own ... :-) U R A gooD Teacher ... this is what we know too :-)

hapififi ... HOW are U !!! update us again ok ... any good food to eat today ??? hang on ... BB will be good to stay in U for more good & yummy food too.

Ecookie ... U sound like a good good mummy too ... dun want to let yr bb cry for too long ... kekeke jia U and good luck on the CIO etc and hope bb will sleep till morning from today :-)

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 712
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 7:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Totoro,
yay so happy to see Aidan over the weekend even though he didn't stay for long. Suddenly feel as if I have missed out so much on his growing up phase though it has only been 3+ weeks. Maybe too used to facing him daily. Now I understand the Chinese saying '一日不见,如隔三秋' haha

cm,
ya, I've been eating soooooo much the past few days that I feel as if my stomach is bursting! Many all the tightening are due to excessive food in stomach & not real contractions! Wahaha

Ecookie,
reading your posts about yr's sleep pattern is starting to send jitters down my spine! Haha. As much as I look forward to bringing Keagan home soon, I'm really dreading the pumping milk, feeding & sleep training parts! Eeeks so de ja vu! Maybe it's time to dig out my Gina Ford's 'the contented little baby' book & start reading again :-)

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5615
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 8:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

good morning sweeties!!!

dodo, yay yay! great to hear all's fine on ur end.. :-) so bad of u to describe ben lidat.. tall guy wif altitude sickness.. me too ma.. so tall but USELESS in sports.. wakakkaaka! cannot even balance myself properly.. remind him to bring altitude pills the next time ar.. wif ZQ returning back to his active self, u dun worie much le okie?? muacks!

i'll be hitting 36 weeks tis week and i cnt tell u how glad i m! i m seriously counting down.. hurhurhur..

hapififi, ha! u are so poetic recently leh.. but i understand wat u mean.. dun think too much k? very soon u'll be back with ur 2 handsome babies!!

ecookie, the "weida" love of a mummy! u are doing so well now so pat pat pat on ur back! p.s. i had to say the same thing to my hb to make him take up driving okie? so he's a "weida" papa but irritating hb! haha.. he still dun dare to insist on driving me back now though cos tis is the only activity i can do right now! without feeling like an invalid for all other tasks.. ha!

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 713
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 8:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hippo,
woohoo! U are Week 36 already! Really can start counting down. Moreover Ayden is of a good weight ya?

I'm also happily counting down to 18 march - just 3 more days to week 34! Have agreed with gynae to stop medication on 18 march (maybe last dosage around midnight or 4am), then I can start walking around the ward to faciliate cervix opening & hopefully can have a smooth & speedy delivery on the same day! Let's pray Keagan will cooperate ;-)

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4358
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 8:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning mummies!!

hapi_fifi: yay! coming to week 34 liao! baby will be preterm and not premature already. also, im sure keagan will be > 2kg when u deliver. :-)
i have the same gina ford book too.. but hor so hard to make our babies like hers one leh.. but its a good guideline to try to follow haha

hippo: same same!! when im preggy, i always want to drive.. cos being on the move made me feel so heavy n frustrated, i always want to drive cos it made me feel rested and in control as i told my hb.. hah but he didnt understand lah. still, he let me drive till the day i popped haha. dun dare to cross a grouchy preggy i guess. hehe.

Post Number: 760
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 9:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning mummies:

hippo: yeah....u can start to count down & can do some retail therapy b4 baby Ayden's arrival :-)

hapififi: i'm sure baby keagan will be very cooperative wif u cos he knows that mummy is doing a great job & wif all the yummy food mummy has bn eating over the wkend to boost him :-)

dodo: glad to hear that both zq & ur hb are well. At least now u dun hv to worry too much. re: ur parents & siblings calling u,they are concern of u & dun blame urself for making them worried cos they loves u. & oso re feeding ya fm,u hv bn doing a great job giving ya fm for 9mth+,so if u were to give him fm earlier than expected,dun feel disappointed. Cos bm or fm,all we wan is our baby healthy. So u hv alrdy done a gd job :-) though i know u "she bu de" to give him fm.

zhenzhen: dun mention :-) I'm happy to carry her too. She's such a sweetie. I like the way she suck her fingers,juz like Javen, haha....

tiffy:how are u le? How's ur ms?

chris: is ur ms getting better? still vomit blood?

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 714
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 9:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie,
yup i'm hoping all the durian stuff will boost his weight & be more than 2kg! haha. actually it would be nice if he could stay longer than 34 weeks. but problem is my amniotic fluid keeps leaking & still on the low side despite the fact that it can be replenished. so my gynae already told me to be prepared to see a 'squashed' baby, as in his limbs might be curled up due to lack of fluid to stretch & move about in my womb. Good thing is it's unlikely to be permanent. But I reckon by Week 34, it might be safer for him to be out than to remain inside my womb :-) nowadays i could feel his feet pushing against my chest & ribs. quite painful & more noticeable bcos of low fluid. guess he is also getting uncomfortable with the lack of space! haha

the only thing about giving birth on 18/3 is that my CL is only available on 27/3. so we'll be on our own for a week. guess can only take a step at a time. anyway, we also do not know how long Keagan has to stay in NICU or be hospitalised for jaundice (hopefully there's no need to!)

re: gina ford
i think she either faces only PERFECT babies or she twists & turns the facts! wahahaa. i also take it with a pinch of salt & never follow to the tee. but it's rather good as a rough guideline & we sinmply customise according to our (and baby's) needs :-p

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5616
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 9:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapififi, yay yay!! i hope ayden is of a good weight now.. checkup on thurs.. he seems smaller than chubby jiejie at the same period though but definitely LONGER! hahaha..
i m sure keagan will cooperate with u dear! and i'll pray dat he'll be a great baby to take care of too considering what he had put u thru! u'll cope just fine dear.. gambate!! *no NICU. no jaundice!* he will be a healthy & happy baby!! :-)

ecookie, hahaha! grouchy preggy = stay away as far as u can! haha.. no la. .i tink they can also see our frustrations in being unable to carry out our daily tasks except for driving. so bo bian.. have to give in to us.. ha!

cheriebear, how are u le? still sore & painful from the fall? hope u are fine!
retail therapy?? hmm... just managed to spend some $ at the taka fair on sat. but i refused to buy new stroller yet. i keep asking hb how much his sister is going to sponsor.. then i will buy! hahaha.. cheapo me!

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2528
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning mummies!!

hapi fifi, you've done so well these past few weeks. now you can look forward to 18/3, when you can be mobile again! perhaps you can ask your parents to help out for the first week, before your CL arrives?

hippo, it'll be your turn soon! just endure a few more weeks, and soon your pains will all go away and you will get to cuddle your cutie ayden. :-)

cherie bear, errr.... deb's finger sucking is very "disgusting" leh. even when i put a bib on her, she still manages to get the front of her romper completely soaked.

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2529
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hippo, how's the taka fair? do they have the usual pigeon bottle trade-in? and how come you need a new stroller? what about the one adri was using previously?

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 715
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hippo,
hey thanks for the positive chant!
think it's time for me to revise my chant - instead of 'staying longer', i must say 'no NICU, no jaundice. be healthy & be happy!' keke

talking about retail therapy makes me so sad. i was so envious when hubby brought aidan, my mum & my sis to Taka Baby Fair on Sat to shop...without meeeeeeee!!! But the silly man never bought anything for baby & ended up with a set of super chio speakers for himself! Bleh. i can't wait to be released!

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 716
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhenzhen,
ya will probably rely on my mum for the first week. just that she also needs to look after aidan. so it will be really taxing for her if she has to cook & help care for Keagan too.

re: stroller
i'm also thinking of getting a new one too cos the combi one that aidan has been using is getting so worn out! haha. but no idea which model to get. maybe try maclaren? anyone using any particular model of maclaren stroller & highly recommends it? i would prefer one that can be reclined, not too clamp (so that aidan can also sleep in it) & would be good if can install those buggy stand for him to stand on.

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5385
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

im good mood today! coz zq seems getting better! though i had low grade fever of 38 degree last night, must be my lumpy breast!

i really love u all mummies, make me feel so blessed :-)

hapi fifi,
i have been using Maclaren Techno XT for YA and i think it's good. light weight, can be reclined and easy to clean.. can fix the buggy board as well! oh ya, that reminds me i wana get a buggy board when i back to spore this may... CANT WAIT!!! :-)

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5386
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhen zhen,
i wish to join u in part time workforce also.. but duno what can i do.. not sure whether my ex company allow me to join them for part time or not.. but maybe can give it a try since it's a govt stat board :p

ecookie,
well done! i know though the 10min is rather short but it's heatbreakin enough to hear the lil boy keep wailing & screaming.. press on mummy! i believe he will be "well-trained" soon :-)
hey, finally got time to read ur blog, u are so slim now leh! how u make it my gal? yr barely 2 mths old! ya gonna be 10 mth old but i still look like elephant :-(

cherie bear,
thanks gal.. ya i think i may need to "kai zhang" my FM soon.. maybe will let him have 1 feed of FM alternate day.. hope he's fine wi it!

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5387
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

re formula milk:

anyone giving baby NAN PRO? stage 3 when he reach 10mths old.. im thinkg to intro YA NAN milk.. any feedback on this? :-)

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5388
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CM,
thanks! had sms ur fren.. good to know more frens here.. :-)
hey ur parents there at Bandung? enjoy urself! they must be so happy to see u & the kids!

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 717
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo,
yay! great to see your cheery post!
dun forget to drink lotsa water & get more rest. u really can't afford to fall sick :-)

there's not much difference between techno XT & XTR right? except that the latter is slightly bigger? cos i think price difference almost $200+

Post Number: 761
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo: take care. rem to drink more water & try to get some rest.

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5389
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi fifi,
thanks! ya man! keep drowning myself wi water, vit c, honey etc.. very kiasi now!

ya.. i compared the stroller at Mothercare harbourfront and didn't see much difference.. just that the latter is slightly spacious and the texture/ material of the padding seems better.. but for the price difference i rather choose XT loh.. actually i think for spore climate, XT maybe better, XTR is rather cushion-ish, maybe more suitable colder countries..

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 718
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo,
when will u be moving back spore for good? end of this year or next year? ya, part time sounds like a not-too-bad option. maybe we both join zhenzhen to teach part time! haha

re: NAN 3
aidan has been drinking NAN since he weaned off bm. sometimes if he misses a meal, i'd also give him pediasure (after turning 1 year old). i think hannah also drinking this brand.

i started with NAN cos i heard it's very close to bm. i'm quite happy with it so far because it's smooth (easily dissolved & no bubbles) & most importantly is aidan's poo is normal. he tried other brands but he either gets constipated or the poo appears funny. i guess it all boils down to the individual baby's reaction to each brand. what works well for one may not work well for the other. so u should buy a small tin for ya to try :-)

another pro is that this brand is slightly cheaper compared to others. i usually get it at a mama shop near my mum's place at $26.80 for a 900g tin :-)

i think if you were to compare the nutrients contents, NAN's dha etc is slightly lesser than enfa, gain IQ etc. but i'm not overly concerned since our toddlers are also getting nutrients from their solid foods

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5390
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ecookie & hippo,
the 1st thing i wana do when i back to spore is to get my driving licence!!!
so regret din get it when i was younger.. keep relying on my parents and hubby to ferry me ard coz i very scared driving on road.. now bo pianz, for my kids i need to drive and i also wish to be more independent to run chores myself w/o waiting for hubby everytime.. u know what, since i cant drive, im super addicted in online shopping nowadays! and i just bought a "magic" mop with some cute floor rugs just now.. happy!

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5617

morning zhen zhen!! i didnt reali have the chance to check out the whole fair cos i was like a pregnant penguin pushing thru the crowd with my family in tow.. ha! checked out the strollers cos the one adri was using is pretty worn out le.. imagine my mum happily using the stroller to bring her to the market for the past 2 years everyday without fail and the basket to put her marketing? hahaha! better not to risk using it for ayden too.. hahahaha!
and thanks dear! i m indeed waiting to bid the pains farewell and never to "see" or "feel" them again! :-)

hapififi, yes! happy chanting! will surely come true for u.. ur hb never buy anything for aidan too? let me help u *abish* him! keke..

dodo, we love u too! :-) pls monitor uself ya? tink not only cos of ur breasts.. could be due to u not hvg enuf rest too.. plus the snowy weather! hugs...

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5391
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi fifi,
hubby's contract end next jan.. we are thinking whether to back to spore for good or to extend... part of me so desperate to back to spore because of my family and frens there and i miss the hot sun.. but part of me dun mind to stay put here for one or two more years coz of zq's sch, he really loves his schools so much and i think he learnt great virtues there.. and also almost all expenses here is claimable which means we can save abit more.. sigh, very luan..

thanks for the review on NAN!
ya i heard it's v close to bm that's why im thinkg to intro this to YA.. yes, im not so concern abt the DHA part also.. zq has been drinking enfa since 6 mth old when i supplement wi him fm and he's drinking enfagrow now.. so far so good for him also.. agree that it depends on individual bb's reation..
$26.80 is few dollars cheaper than normal retail right, wana get the mama shop's add from u when i back to spore, need to bulk purchase! haa

dodo (doraemon16)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5392
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 11:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hippo,
ya i think lack of rest also another contributing factor for my fever! hey, ur stroller really worth the money! can get a good one for ur ayden n ur mum! :-)

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 719
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 11:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo,
hmmm what a dilemma indeed! i'd be tearing my hair if i were u too haha

ya, i think normal retail price is around $29+. once in a blue moon, there will be promo at supermarkets like around $25. haha next time we can bulk purchase together!

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 720
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hippo,
hi-5! aidan's stroller also super worth the money & well used cos i bring him to lot 1 practically everyday & hang all my groceries on it! it also survived 2 overseas trips to tokyo & hong kong...so it's pretty worn out haha

and yes, hubby never bought anything for keagan or aidan! abish him keke

Maruko (marukolim)

Post Number: 2310
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 11:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gd morning mummies...

dodo, glad to hear zq is doing fine :-)

hapififi, hang on there...

hippo, wah...u gonna pop very soon also...cant wait for him to b out? kekeke...

Jovialz, wats the miracle??? Does it require Jas to sniff? :p

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 5618
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 12:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, yep! get ur license when u are back.. but must make sure u get rid of ur phobia of driving ya! :-)
ya.. the stroller is reali put to very very good use man. and i still have the volo in good condition cos my mum dun like the small basket haha!
if i m u, i tink i would be torn apart to stay in BJ or come back to SG too.. expenses are very high here so with 2 kiddos and the exposure they can get in a foreign land, i'd stay in BJ. but for support and family & friends, i'd wana come back to SG. but girl! u have us too! we are always online!! :-)

hapififi, hi5!! and yes, i *ABISH* ur hb! i can't walk. if i could, i tink my damages would have been pretty high at taka fair.. LOL. so tell ur hb i abish him!

maruko, CAN't WAIT!!! haha

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2530
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 12:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, think the exhaustion from the past few days is cathing up with you. drink more fluids and get more rest ok! and hannah is also using Nan. only thing is that Nan hardly has promotions. i also get mine from my neighbourhood provision store for $26+.

hippo, oh... your pram is so well utilised. agree that you should get a new pram for ayden.

hapi fifi, i'm a fan of maclaren. think they are very hardy. and also very spacious. if you want the mid-range one, can consider a quest. think ecookie has that. can ask her for her feedback.

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4360
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 12:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi_fifi: im sure things will turn out fine! the 1st week of delivery always passes in a blur and the baby normally just sleep alot. so im sure your family n urself can handle keagan for the 1st week just fine!

dodo: good to hear that zq is getting better day by day! for urself, must remember to express regularly if not will have fever! take care n rest more now that ur hb is back to lend a helping hand!
eh, i still have ard 6more kg to go. maybe bcos im tall so the fats distributed n with camera angle will look slightly slimmer lah. but truth is not so!! slimming down is so hard!
no wonder alice said can have fainting spells one.. i try to cut down abit of food nia, the stomach growling can get v loud liao.. think my appetite still remain very big hehe.
and dun get disheartened, normally it takes up to 1 year to go back to pre-preggy. somemore u BF, have to eat well.. this is the price of being a weida mummy! :-) im sure u will slim down soon!

ecookie (ecookie)

Post Number: 4361
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 12:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi_fifi: yup im using a quest and it has serves us very well since yz is 6m old till now! it can recline, is lightweight and can attach a buggy board as well (if im didnt remember wrongly)..
compared to XT, XT will be heavier but more sturdy and better suspensions. of cos XT is more exp too. i got my quest during some sale so its costs ard $260+ a good buy to me.. :-)

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2531
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 12:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dodo, i think learning driving is a good skill to have. esp if you have kids. can learn when you get back. :-)

and don't worry so much about your weight now. you're still bf-ing, so much eat well. cannot diet ok!

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)

Post Number: 721
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 12:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Zhenzhen & ecookie,
thanks for your feedback on maclaren. Hubby mentioned taka fair having promo so techno XT about $300+ but could be an old model, not sure. He mentioned it's orange colour though I'd prefer other colours. Too bad I can't go down & see for myself argh. Can't trust the Man to shop! Haha. Never even take a photo to show me. Must send him back again keke or maybe I shall wait till I deliver then sneak out to shop during confinement wahahah since the fair ends on 28/3!

Maruko,
what miracle is jovialz talking about? How come I never see her post leh? Something wrong with my netbook? Hmmm

Jas (jas55)

Post Number: 1451
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 1:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dodo,
Happy to see your cheerful posts. Glad everything went well. and would be much more better. Regards whether to con't to stay in BJ or Spore, i will also be sandwiched too. But staying overseas for too long might make you feel very uneasy when you come back home. take e.g my friend who has been working in china for 3 years, came back to spore for a few months only, can't adapt, return to China till now. He has been there close to 10 years. He is so used to the China working environment ald.

Hapi fifi,
I also very sure Kaegan is more than 2kg too! Jia you! You & kaegan has done well.

Hippo,
36weeks ald! wow! it seems like i have not see you for a long time is it? When you coming to my house to for dinner?

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)

Post Number: 2532
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 1:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hapi fifi, never send a man to shop. most are pretty hopeless. if i go down to the fair tmr, i'll help to look out for you. :-) btw... you only want new model issit?

Post Number: 762
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 1:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

zhenzhen: u gg down to taka fair tmr? Wanna go on wed late morn?

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use