| Author |
Message |

hippo (hippo18)
Advanced Member Username: hippo18
Post Number: 5571 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 10:52 am: |
morning ladies! thanks for the concern abt adri.. she is much much better already.. phew! re: OCT '07 thread. totally agree that this is the BEST thread ever!!! the mummies here are soooooooo suppportive and NON-superficial.. and awwww... i can feel the love anytime anywhere.. keke... tiffy, dun go to the thread to often if u feel the stuff they are discussing abt are depressing or irrelevant ya? will only make u feel worse.. come in here.. we all sayang! jas & mummies at the gathering: glad u all had a great great time! so sad i cnt join but i'll make it up the next gathering! maruko, hope it goes well!!! |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Intermediate Member Username: zhen_zhen
Post Number: 2451 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 11:02 am: |
morning mummies! what a rough weekend. just came back from PD. i suspected that hannah might have HFMD, as she was complaining that her mouth was painful and she started getting tiny spots on her feet. PD thinks she has tonsilitis, and says the spots are not HFMD type. more likely from a virus. hasn't ruled out HFMD tho. so have to monitor hands/feet over next few days. he couldn't really make proper diagnosis as hannah was completely uncooperative. sigh. anyway, whatever it is, we're supposed to separate hannah and deborah for the moment. quite impossible to do so if both under same roof. so i've got a hard choice to make... who should i send over to my ILs place? cos i'm still latching deb, but hannah is super cranky. think i'm gonna send deb. and then pump and send over milk daily. what do you think? for those mummies who were at sat's gathering, pls monitor your kids ok. i'm really sorry about this whole incident, and praying hard that the rest will be fine. |

happywonderland (eunice_sng71)
Senior Member Username: eunice_sng71
Post Number: 12109 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 11:10 am: |
Zhen Zhen : thanks for informing. Will monitor both my boys. No worries. Maybe hannah afraid of medi la. Mmmm... I guess is bring Deb to yr ILs' place cos *touch wood* if hannah got HFMD and spread to yr ILs also no good. U also take extra care. Hope everything turns out fine. Not HFMD and just a normal virus flu + cough. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Intermediate Member Username: marukolim
Post Number: 2254 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 11:16 am: |
zhen zhen, will take note of travis for the next few days. No worries. Tink its better dat u bring Deborah over since Hannah is cranky n might b a handful for ur in laws to take care. Hope its juz a common flu bug dat she caught & b able to get well soon. hippo, me crossin my fingers too...so excited. :p |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Intermediate Member Username: tiffanykoong
Post Number: 2652 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 11:31 am: |
hippo, i try not to go to that thread often cos this morn i read another mummies sigh...miscarriage again. it's her 2nd miscarriage. zhenzhen, hmm i also feel shld send deb to ur IL's pl. think they more easy to handle bb. It is better for u to take care of Hannah cos u will be more tactful n careful in handle Hannah if it is really HFMD. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Intermediate Member Username: ecookie
Post Number: 4282 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 12:07 pm: |
morning mummies hippo: glad to hear that adri is on her way to recovery. u must remmeber to rest well urself too ok! tiffy: yah dun read too much negative things at this stage. rest more and think positive is more impt for u! zhenzhen: oh dear, hope hannah just has a bad case of cough and not HFMD. still must be careful and heed doc's advice just to be safe. likewise, i feel its better to bring deb over to ILs as u can pass EBM to them and she is easier to handle than hannah for them. also, in case hannah really have HFMD, dun risk passing it to ILs and limit ur help from them.. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4283 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 12:08 pm: |
hapi_fifi: its march already! YAY! how are you doing and feeling? jia you! im sure lil' one will continue growing well in u. dun fret abt how many grams hes gaining. so long still growing and gynea said to press on, you just need to think positive and of cos have lotsa bedrest. im sure things will be fine hows aidan by the way? recovering? |

doobom (doobom)
Member Username: doobom
Post Number: 1193 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 12:16 pm: |
Gd Noon Mummies! re: Last Sat gathering Thousand apologies as I din join coz J is still having phlegmy cough, so din want him to join. Hopefully I can join next time round, provided I am still 'agile'. Jas, you are such a dearie. Thanks lots! Tagged and share the gathering pics with me. Such a waste that I miss out loads of fun. zhen_zhen, Oh no... Hopefully it's not HFMD for Hannah. Shoo shoo the nasty virus and speedy recovery to Hannah. hippo, How's Adri? Hope she is well now and back to her bubbly and cheery self. I guess due to the festive seasons and too many great yummies, lots of adults and kiddos are down with the 'heaty' viruses. Take good care and speedy recovery to all affected. Realising that time flies... I am into 20+weeks. Besides starting to feel more tired and rounder, it's kinda tough to handle J's request to 'Mummy bao-bao here and there.' Haiz... Hope that time can pass faster and June be here soon. Tiffy, Be positive. Dun think so much and avoid goin to that thread. Rest and being positive is the main focus for you now.  |

doobom (doobom)
Member Username: doobom
Post Number: 1195 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 12:18 pm: |
Oh no! I just use the online calculator... I will be going into 3rd tri next week... really fast! |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4284 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 12:22 pm: |
doobom: so fast! how are you feeling? better w MS now? saw ur blog, seems like ur BKK trip was fun! i miss travelling w my girlfriends! try not to carry J too much since u entering 3rd tri. ask pple for help and can start "talking" to him that you cant carry him much from now on liao... |

junnie (junniezz)
Intermediate Member Username: junniezz
Post Number: 3406 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 12:28 pm: |
morning all zhenzhen.. no need to say sorry la.. u also duno she'll fall sick suddenly mah.. looking at hannah's so sticky to u.. tink send deborah to ur IL hse more appropriate.. hope she recovers soonest.. try the 'gua sa' method jas taught u.. its good for reduce 'heatiness' at times. tiffy.. so sad to hear abt the mummy u mentioned.. dun tink too much, jus concentrate on sherry & u'll hv no time to tink abt it even MS =) hapififi.. today 1st march.. u made it! so jia you =) cm.. heng ur maid 'automatic' said she dun wanna work.. now u can search for good one again.. carlson really knw how to sweet talk at 'right' timing =D chintz.. how's gathering w ur parents? they must b v happy to see chole & bosco! fast go buy/brew 'liang cha' for yourself =) hippo.. glad adri is much better, i didnt knw u all nt coming till jas told me! jas.. thks once again 4 organising tis gathering..finally tried ur hokkien mee! even my hb said is tasy =) ur dayan really v good @ eating leh!! the way he used chopstick eating the yu sheng soooo 'cool' =D i like little danson too.. he can 'self-entertain' himself w the toys & nvr fuss at all! v fast u'll hv 'headache' if he starts walking! sanbebe.. a pity u left early.. jav so disciplined can nap when time is up! must really try to let both mine sleep as early as possible like u say =) eunice.. urs got make noise? i didnt hear leh.. maruko.. i must see travis face closely nxt gathering.. cos tat day he's eating his pacifier all the time rite? i tink he cranky bcos he not fully recover yet la.. totoro.. ur kelly forever so happy one & when we went to carpark, lance keep asking 'where's kelly' cos he saw u going opp direction w her in the stroller =D doobom.. so fast u going into 3 trimester? like i jus met u @ pollowig on 2nd bb bash =D ya, like ecookie says..tell jerry u cant 'bao bao' him but can hold his hand & walk.. get help as when necessary.. |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2452 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 1:48 pm: |
my PILs very apprehensive about taking deb. so now it's plan c. my mom will come for the next few days to help me look after hannah. and i will confine deb in my room to minimise contact with hannah. praying hard that everything will work out. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4286 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 2:19 pm: |
zhenzhen: why is yr PILs nervous abt taking care of deb? tot they have experience taking care of hannah when shes younger? |

chris (renziz)
Member Username: renziz
Post Number: 1836 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 2:24 pm: |
zhen zhen, Dun worry, i can be done. My MIL took care of 2 alone when one got HFMD, it didnt spread. Just remeber to wash yr hands regularly, keep them apart. Stop letting Hannah using the potty for this period of time. Even for clothing and utensils, wash with hot water. For yrself and yr mum, remember to wash yr hands when even u all touch hannah, especially aft feeding and changing her diapers. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2255 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 2:26 pm: |
zhen zhen, how com they apprehensive leh? doobom, wow...so fast u gg into 3rd tri...hang on... junnie, may i ask why u wanna see travis face closely har? haha...he didnt eat the pacifier in the beginnin...it was after he started "fightin" wif the kids over toys den I gave it to him. :p |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1837 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 2:28 pm: |
junnie, I eat my vit before i zzz too, never during the day time... but the MS is still there. but offically, im in my 2nd trimester. Hope in a few days time when i wake up and blink blink my eyes, i dun have MS anymore... heehee |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1838 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 2:29 pm: |
happi fifi, REALLY!!!! They r getting ready for water birth. Then i may change hospital. NUH is v far from me but provided there are docs willing to do it at Mt A. |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Member Username: hapi_fifi
Post Number: 638 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 3:44 pm: |
Ecookie, thanks! Me & bb doing well so far & Aidan has also more or less recovered. Seems like there is this potent virus going around huh. So many kiddos fall sick! Shoo shoo zhenzhen, thanks for popping by to say hi. Hope your arrangement works out fine & Hannah will get well very soon! Chris, ya the nurse mentioned the reno for water birth in the labour ward will take about a month to complete but not sure when they would start allowing patients to use the facility. Maybe u can call to enquire :-) |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3407 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 4:23 pm: |
maruko.. hahaha.. i also duno,may b i'm late i thot i keep seeing travis w his pacifier, when the four of them took pix he's the outstanding one =D zhenzhen.. good tat ur mum can come over to help u.. may b plan c works jus fine, u no need to rush up & down.. hapififi.. glad aidan is ok, is he aware u r on bed rest @ hospital? chris.. carry on to blink ur eyes, it'll over soon =D the weather today is sooo hot arh, i went lunch come back head 'gong gong' liao.. |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 639 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 4:46 pm: |
Junnie, ya he seems to know cos he will sometimes say 'mama lie on bed. no move. Stomach pain pain. Give birth to didi' wahaha but I miss him so much. Haven't seen him since my birthday & he fell sick that very night. Now my mum & fil scared to bring him to hospital to visit but might drop by for a very short while this wkend |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2453 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 5:15 pm: |
ecookie, maruko, they're apprehensive because they don't spend a lot of time with deb. so they are not very good handling her. haven't bathed, fed or even changed her before. and recently, she also don't like my fil to carry. will cry loud loud. when i said change plan, can hear the relief in my fil's voice. haha chris, thanks for advice. i also think can. just need to be very mindful of hygiene. but i just looked into hannah's mouth, and i think it's really tonsilitis, not hfmd. but still need to be careful, cos tonsilitis also can spread. hapi fifi, you've hit march! yay!! hang in there for longer ok. we still have to have our fries party.  |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 640 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 5:30 pm: |
zhenzhen, you have just made my stomach growl! I was thinking of the fries dipped in chilli sauce for the whole day! Wahaha I can't wait to have our fries party! Haha :-) I had roti prata craving on sat so hb went to my fav casuarina curry at old upper thomson rd to buy. I was like so excited & was hungrily 'attacking' the prata that I accidentally spilled the whole packet of curry onto my bed! So paiseh. The nurses came & their first reaction was I vomitted onto the bed. Wahaha so clumsy. Hopefully I dun get overly excited when we have our fries party! :-p |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2454 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 5:55 pm: |
hapi fifi, hahahaha! don't worry. fries not as messy as roti prata. unless you have a mishap with the chilli sauce packet. must be careful, otherwise the nurses might think you have bleeding. |

Jas (jas55)
Member Username: jas55
Post Number: 1385 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 6:06 pm: |
Hapi fifi, u just crack me up with your curry vomitting..yucks! but soo funny lor..dun be too kan cheong when the fries arrives. hahaha! Mummies, i have tots of bringing Dayan to expose to music. Kindermusik or yamaha ah? |

chris (renziz)
Post Number: 1839 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 6:16 pm: |
jas, Seimpi school of music is not bad leh. Happi fif, I like fries alot recently, too bad, cannot join u all... haha... |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Intermediate Member Username: totoro_bb
Post Number: 3103 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 6:43 pm: |
hi mummies thanks for the kind words on Kelly! She is super adorable when she is not naughty!!! You have not seen the other side of her!! Jas , thanks once again for the delicious food and opening your house to us!! And hee, you are still high with the jie jie!!! ..... Zhenzhen Speedy recovery to hannah Happi fifi Yippeeee, it's march and yes Tong tong all the way Jas expose them to music ... urmmm I let the TV do the job oppssss!!!!! I have checked with a violin teacher and he told me that kids can start learning maybe about 4 years old. But not sure what does those music school teaches for younger kiddos!! Junnie Lance and Kelly are the older kids among them and hence the two can "communicate" with each other better. Guess by our next outing, the kiddos should be intereacting with each other liao!! Actually, Kelly still remember she went to her friends house!! :-) |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 641 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 6:48 pm: |
zhenzhen & jas, haha that might just happen to me! Blood with garlicky smell! So happy. I'm going to have my 1st fries party later cos a fren is popping by :-) I'll take extra care not to have chilli splatter all over me keke |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2455 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 8:37 pm: |
chris, i loved fries when i was preggy with hannah. ate it all the time! hapi fifi, good that you can satisfy your craving earlier.  |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2456 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 01, 2010 - 8:47 pm: |
training chopsticks remember some of you wanted to get training chopsticks. found this mummy selling mickey mouse one. if anyone interested, PM me. |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2457 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 9:04 am: |
morning mummies! i'm first today??? |

Post Number: 12126 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 9:09 am: |
can I be 2nd again? :p hahaha.... MORNING |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2256 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 9:10 am: |
Gd morning mummies...im 3rd again...hahaha... zhen zhen, how is hannah today? better? |

chintz (chintz)
Intermediate Member Username: chintz
Post Number: 4021 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 9:11 am: |
morning mummies! zhen zhen, *wave wave* hapi fifi, hey, today it's 2nd march. go go girl!! finally sent my maid home yesterday, and my new one came too. feel so relieved!! she still can ask me, "have i done anything wrong?" |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2257 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 9:18 am: |
chintz, wah...ur maid power leh...still got the cheek to ask u ah? :p den how u ans her? hahaha... hippo, yest at Amy place abit drama...my mum kept questionin how com my eyebrow shape not equal when Amy kept explainin to her dat the shape seen now is not actual one coz it will only show after 3 days. kekeke...I luv wakin up without havin to worry abt shapin/drawin my eyebrows b4 I stepped out everyday. :p hapififi, another fresh new day has started. 加油!!! |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4022 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 9:29 am: |
maruko, i just said, "no point to tell you, u just go back to your son ok?" the night before i checked on her stuff, found a list of my hb contact numbers, office, house, mobile. looks like she teared out from somewhere, but we can't figure out where, cos also listed old mobile no used 3 years ago! also saw she's been taking notes on english phrases. to think that she always act blur, and say "hur?" when my hb talked to her. jialat leh |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2258 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 9:41 am: |
chintz, WAT??? she got a list of ur hb's numbers??? she is not a "simple" woman. Mayb she "aimin" ur hb leh...kekeke :p |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2458 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 10:18 am: |
eunice, maruko, you ladies very cute lah. every morning got order to "report" here. hahaha... just some updates on hannah. she seems to be responding well to the antibiotics. looks like PD was right about it being tonsilitis. phew! she still doesn't have appetite to eat tho, as her throat is painful. even ice cream, she also doesn't want. |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4023 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 10:20 am: |
maruko, hehe.. you ah.. we just can't figure out where the hell she got the number from. next time must be more careful in trashing/tearing documents. she really can dig everything from the trash. there was one pants we threw away, she picked up and hide it. yesterday she was panicky and threw the pants out from the window!! i scolded her, i said how could u throw things out from the window, later i will get fined from the govt (exaggerate!).. :P |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4024 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 10:22 am: |
zhen zhen, speedy recovery to hannah! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2259 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 10:29 am: |
chintz, wow...ur maid really surprise me leh...got so many "hidden" acts. Lucky u decided to send her away. Muz b careful wif the new one. zhen zhen, haha...u also another cute one lor :p glad to hear hannah is recoverin well. Travis appetite at home also not gd. These few days didnt finish up his milk when he asked for it. Dinner also ate onli a few spoonfuls of porridge n meat den dun wan liao. BUT his teacher said his appetite at school was ok, finished his plate at lunch n tea break. Mayb he dun like my mil's cookin. kekeke... :p |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4025 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 10:50 am: |
maruko, haha that's a nice one. i refer to ur mil's cooking ya, i think i didn't share it here, but my maid was caught sneaking out the house during cny. im sure that's not her first time, cos we always go out without her during weekends. then yesterday after she left, there's a big bag of clothes left behind - which she claimed was given by my mil to her. i asked mil if she wanna send back to china for kampong so she checked and got shocked, she said most of the clothes were passed to her to bring home, for me to keep for chloe! definitely not for the maid. see lah. so dishonest! now fingers and toes crossed for the new maid to be guai guai. |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4291 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 10:55 am: |
chintz: im so shocked to hear abt ur maid's antics!!! so daring of her to sneak out of house and to keep those clothings not meant for her! goodness! so glad for you that she is gone now. hope ur new maid will be honest n good! zhenzhen: hope hannah is recovering well. good to know that its not HFMD.. |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2459 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:01 am: |
maruko, haha... your MIL will be heart broken if it's really her cooking. :P chintz, your ex-maid is really very daring leh. and to think she was only with you for a while. hope you have better luck with your new one. ecookie, ya. i'm so thankful it's not HFMD. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 2658 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:03 am: |
zhenzhen, glad to know it is not HFMD. btw, i have PM u abt the chopstick |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2460 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:04 am: |
tiffy, i replied your PM |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1387 Registered: 6-2007
Chintz, Glad you sent her away..tsk tsk! terrrible. Still dare to ask why she is being sent away. Anyway, your new maid got to set a strict house rules for her adhere. Better be strict to her than later..cos i also regret never doing that. E.g: keeping her handphone!! i sooo regret now. She is always on phone in the night till late till 1plus.. then nowadays, she never follow instructions too. Always forgot. The things she is doing now is now reduce to simple housework like what i did before. Then what for i need her? i can do all this by myself lor. think i got to talk to her..and give her a housework schedule. Is your maid fm myanmar too? Hapi fifi, Ya! 1 new fresh day to start. Jia you! |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2260 Registered: 7-2009
chintz/zhen zhen, hahaha...my mil said she didnt put any 调味 coz wanna keep it natural for travis to eat. So of coz taste abit bland lah... re: maid wa piang...maids nowadays really 胆大包天...MUZ take note for ur new one... |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Advanced Member Username: gingerleaf
Post Number: 6746 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:06 am: |
Good morning mummies! Who is gg to Polliwog this week? My card is expiring on saturday and I still got 5 visits left. |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2461 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:09 am: |
jas, you better talk to your maid. looks like she's trying her luck, to see what she can get away with. maruko, my MIL also only use fresh ingredients. but her food is tasty leh. not bland. hannah loves her soups! |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6747 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:10 am: |
Zhenzhen, I pmed you too. Tiffy, How are you feeling? |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2261 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:15 am: |
zhen zhen, I tasted the food b4. Find it nice but dunno y travis dun eat at times. But there r occasions he finished the whole bowl as well. So, mayb he got tired of eatin the same ingredients? |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2262 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:15 am: |
gingerleaf, u r MISSED. Wow...polliwogs ah? let me noe if u gg on sat. :p |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1388 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:18 am: |
Zhen, I think she is. Her standards drop. i suppose i need to do a review with her then. Speedy recovery to Hannah. Tell her i love her k? Today i want to try to cook braised chic wings & fried wings too..very boring to eat the regular same food every day. Gingerleaf, Alamak! i go 6 visits to go before April. Haizz! gg on Sunday instead. |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4026 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:19 am: |
jas, ya new maid is from myanmar as well. i was impressed with ur maid's 'can do' attitude. but from what u tell me now, i think all the maids are just the same. it's how we can tahan their patterns -__-" we shall remind each other to be strict, strict, strict on them  |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6749 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:19 am: |
Anyone know who is Javen Koh? This guy added me in FB and noted that most of the mummies are linked to him too. Maruko, I miss all of you too! Saturday huh.. think most likely not. Trying to hit the weekdays but yet lazy. Heee. |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6750 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:25 am: |
All the maid stories scares me more into getting my own. My FIL's maid oso not bad, infact she is quite hardworking and honest, just that I find her eating habit quite one kind. She do not eat alot of other meat which of coz includes pork(indo maid). So, everytime we go out for dinner, she'll be skipping alot of dishes, but when it comes to abalone, she will eat! As I do not know how to appreciate the taste, I find those abalone(those small but whole type served at ah yat) tastless, like chewing gum. But she eats that lor. SOmetimes nobody wan 2nd helping and got extra, she gets to eat 2 abalone lor. Damn good life maid. |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1391 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:32 am: |
Gingerleaf, I dun know who is Javen Koh. SO i didnt add him. Chintz, She still can work fast. Aiya, i can only blame myself for not giving her a housework schedule initially..cos its CNY time..she did all the cleaning herself automatically..then now i must tell her to do this & that almost every day. She never ask if i never say too. |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4027 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:37 am: |
jas, i didn't prepare schedule also. i let the 'huang tai hou' trains the maid. she's all hers :P we also let mil chose again the maid this time. hehe, in case mil not happy again |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3408 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:40 am: |
morning all gingerleaf.. so glad to see u here today =).. u go holiday arh? hapififi.. not bad leh.. aidan so 'sayang' u.. ntd how much u miss him.. dun worry, ur stay @hospital wont b long... u can hug & kiss him v soon de =) roti prata & fries? eat wat u carving for as long as u r happi, didi inside also happy =D chintz.. glad u sent ur 'problematic' maid home w/o much hassle.. may b i missed out some old posts, wat actually she did tat u wanna send her home arh? tiffy.. u shd let sherry try to eat 'yu sheng' during cny.. tat's how dayan learnt his '筷子功'.. wink wink @ jas =D jas.. ur maid looks quite decent to me, not tat type will disobey instruction one de leh.. may b u hv at talk w her b4 she gets worst loh.. zhenzhen.. ur fil's reaction so cute! can 'foresee' they 'ka-lang ka-boh' if deborah cry..oops =D cook some watery porridge or soupy soupy stuff for hannah tis period, brew barley w melon for her & dun gv her heaty stuff incl biscuits 4 time being.. totoro.. ya, they r the 'oldest' that day, but still got jerry, caelen, brig, andrea, carlson, jayden (pinky) & kayden (annie) =) hopefully all can meet again soon then will '天下大乱'.. keke.. |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6752 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:53 am: |
junnie, Yeah, just got home yesterday from my trip. So glad to be back home after 9 days w/o lyn! |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6753 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:55 am: |
Anyone knows where can I get Oakleys sunnies that are cheaper than normal retail prices? |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 2659 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 11:59 am: |
gingerleaf, i still feel weak, bloated and feel like puking lor. I v v damn damn sian liao. as for Javen Koh, i also didn't add him. junnie, talk abt 'yu sheng', we did let her toast n toast till the chopstick drop into the yu sheng. N hor this yr i didn't touch the yu sheng at all leh cos my 'Gu Ma' said since i have spotting better don't eat cos have raddish inside n i only allow to eat the keropok inside nia. |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4028 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 12:00 pm: |
junnie, 重点是,她的心不向我们了. ever since she showed face complaining she worked too hard, we gave her few chances but still her attitude remained. standards dropped day by day, everyday forget stuff, always "sorry, sorry, sorry" until the last few months she didn't bother to say "sorry" anymore. everyday hide at the kitchen, pretending to wipe this wipe that, trying to get away from work. then act very xing ku, keep on rubbing his head (headache), back (backache), cough cough.. too many things to complain about her. but i was glad i remained cool and just asked her to go. no need 费力气 hehe.. |

Post Number: 12130 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 12:02 pm: |
gingerleaf : ebay / hardware zone but depends on u trust them a not |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6754 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 12:03 pm: |
Tiffy, I hate that bloating and nausea too. Yucks. Hope you feel better soon! Oh, that time my gynae gave me gaviscon, which is antacid to rid that gas in the stomach. Works wonders for me. Raddish too liang I think. Anyway, you ate the most important thing of yusheng! You ate the "Gold" which is my fav! |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 2660 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 12:06 pm: |
gingerleaf, i did told my gynea during my last check up, she give me 'pulin'. Maybe they don't have Gaviscon. Junnie did told me abt taking gaviscon too but i didn't buy. Then the med gynea gave can cause drowsy so i only took it b4 i sleep at night. hahahahaha, i didn't know that is 'GOLD' leh but i keep digging for it since i can only eat that. |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6756 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 12:34 pm: |
eunice, thanks for the suggestions. Im looking at optical stores actually. |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3409 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 12:41 pm: |
tiffy.. hahaha.. gingerleaf is rite! when they 'pour' the keropok on top, they'll say recite '偏地黄金' =D yes, u cannot eat raddish or anything to 'cold' =) still feeling bloated? 忍忍忍.. 妈妈不易当哦..but 一切是值得的! =) gingerleaf.. wow.. 9 days arh? lyn must miss u & hb so much le :p chintz.. hmmmm.. oic.. really a blessing u sent her back on time & she doesnt hv a chance to influence ur new maid! hopefully ur '皇太后' can get along w tis new one =D |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6757 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 12:54 pm: |
lyn been scratching her head alot lately. Checked her scalp but there is nothing. Wonder if its because my inlaws maid didnt wash her hair thoroughly. My FIL still can tell me her hair is too long(???!!!) and suggested I SHAVE HER BOTAK since weather is so hot! HE IS MAD! |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 2662 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 12:58 pm: |
how come nobody ask gingerleaf this time round whether got tio rape or not since Lyn nv follow them. kekekeke junnie, yah i just have to 忍忍忍 but i feel v miserable at times. haiz haiz haiz........... |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6758 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 1:01 pm: |
tiffy, tsk tsk! All give up asking liao la. My defence so high one. Hahahah. Anyway, just to share what works for me when I feel like puking. Mentos mint and ribena drink works alot for me whenever I feel like puking. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 2663 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 1:07 pm: |
gingerleaf, As what chintz told me, i bought ecplise mint sweet. it works for me for awhile. this time round ribena don't work on me. sometime i drink v v hot water n i feel much better lor. |

Maruko (marukolim)
Post Number: 2263 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 1:09 pm: |
gingerleaf, u can try queensway s c for the Oakley sunnies. Tink got gd deals there. re: long hair hahaha...ur FIL forget Lyn is gal gal har? me wanna shave Travis my mil also objected. |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2462 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 1:34 pm: |
maruko, maybe travis likes variety. OR he's picky and only likes certain foods? cos hannah is picky about her food. if we give her something she likes, she can eat A LOT. if not, she will just pick a little bit. jas, i will. btw... she still remembers you.  |

bbwow (babywoes)
Intermediate Member Username: babywoes
Post Number: 2261 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 1:51 pm: |
hi mummies!!! saw the gathering photos! arrghh! i missed it! J is still down with flu. Must have caught the bug in school. suddenly the name javen strike to me. Is that someone's baby boy? I think got one mummy name her boy Javen right? Maybe I'm wrong. chintz, wah...you never share with me her naughty tricks. No wonder she so smiley at me when I gave her ang bao. kekeke gingerleaf, I saw you bought europe goodies!!!! so what did you buy this time hur hur! share leh! |

Post Number: 12132 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 1:56 pm: |
can anyone show me the gathering pics? I go facebook and can't even find my friends :p teach me how to use :p |

aria jo (ariajo)
Intermediate Member Username: ariajo
Post Number: 4894 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:06 pm: |
hello mummies, wah..this thread move so fast leh.. read abt chintz and jas's maid woes.. so scary leh.. so far my maid still ok.. standard drop a bit here and there but still dare not yaya lah.. i hope she will be like this i'm happy liao.. she's quite ok with Naia and Aria.. no time to read back to thread ah.. and I "curi-curi" come in here.. ok, post a picture of Aria and Naia. I find this picture very funny. Aria smile so funnily and Naia look like a fat round fish ball! haha.. Junnie, Aria teeth all popped out liao! Can see her teeth? She look so grown up with her full set of teeth..hehe..

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 642 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:19 pm: |
gingerleaf, welcome back! wah you fil is so funny to ask you shave A's hair?! haha ariajo, aiyo your gals so sweet in the photo & naia does look sooooo chubby & "pinch-able" :-) i just moved to a different ward again! haha cos the previous one really too noisy. the drilling starts around 8am & even at 11 plus to midnight, the workers are still moving things & causing noise pollution. so my hubby called & emailed the hospital last night to complain haha no wonder this morning so many different nurses dropped by to ask if i slept well, then suggested moving me to the opposite room, which is not facing the renovation. zhenzhen, i have pm you my new ward number in case you are dropping by again. glad to hear that hannah is getting better & it's not hfmd :-) |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2463 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:26 pm: |
gingerleaf, your FIL wants to shave lyn's hair!?!?!? |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3104 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:30 pm: |
Afternoon mummies Re: Facebook Javen I also don't know who so did not add as well! Zhenzhen Glad that hannah is recovering well. :-) bbwow shoo the virus away for J and speedy recovery to him Gingerleaf Welcome back.. urmm how are you going to utlise all that for polliwogs?? I went with my friend and his son utlised one of the coupon ticket so I used up all mine liao except for one last coupon ticket!! Hmm.... wonder if I should take leave again this Friday!!!!! Chintz Your maid so scary but lucky you checked. the last time I sent my maid off, I did not check anything leh ... but where past is past so just let it be ...... Aria Your two girls are so sweet and you are making more and more hair clips, starting a biz soon .. hee hee happi fifi enjoy your fries with chilli sauce !! |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6759 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:34 pm: |
zhenzhen, thanks for the PM! And yeah, FIL suggested we shave lyn's hair botak! SIAO! bbow, Haahahah. I bot 2 'interlocking Cs', but not the jumbo or flaps coz too taitai-ish on me. Ariajo, I saw the pic in FB! YES!!! Naia looks like a fishball! Very cute! Aria's hairstyle very sassy hor. |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6760 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:39 pm: |
totoro, If you are taking leave, let me know!! Hehehe. I got one extra coupon till the 6 March. Any idea if the memership is transferable? If so, I can bring extra kid in with my remaining 5 visits! |

bbwow (babywoes)
Intermediate Member Username: babywoes
Post Number: 2263 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:39 pm: |
GINGERLEAF!!!!! AHHHH!!! I asked my friend to buy the jumbo for me when she was in Europe last week but no stock wor. *SOBZ* you're very funny. call naia fishball! aria, speaking of that. it shows how long I have not seen aria! she's grown so much! |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4029 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:41 pm: |
bbwow, yeah loh. she would put a super friendly face and hardworking mode on when there were guests in the house, esp during cny period. she knew she could get angbao! :P Javen is cherie_bear bb boy if you're talking about Jay Koh, he added me too. think he's selling some educational programme for children. |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2464 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:42 pm: |
ariajo, aria looks very different in that photo. so grown up!! and naia really looks very chubby. re: training chopstick found out the lady is going to start a BP soon. she's selling at $5 with normal post. i'll post the link here once the BP is up. easier for you to liaise directly, rather than have to go thru me.  |

chintz (chintz)
Post Number: 4030 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:42 pm: |
fishballs are cute. can bite the cheeks hehe!! |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6761 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:43 pm: |
Happififi, You are at GlenE again this time? The last time I delivered lyn, there were ppl drilling at 2-3am right above my room! I was so distraught coz just delivered. All the bbs crying in the nursery. Hb complained upon check out and surprise surprise! They delivered a hamper to my place to apologise. |

Tiffy (tiffanykoong)
Post Number: 2666 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:45 pm: |
zhenzhen, ok. i will look out for the link when u post it here  |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2465 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:47 pm: |
gingerleaf, 2-3am still drilling????? my goodness! you should have told them to give u a discount on your ward charges!!! |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6762 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:47 pm: |
bbwow, I was in Rome and the boutique there very limited stocks. So suckish. For all classic flaps, they only got Black or Beige. I had wanted the Maxi Jumbo in Beige or 2.55 reissue in any colors other than black, but no stocks. Not willing to settle for Jumbo in Beige, I decided not to get others. I had better luck at Florence last year. |

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6763 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:49 pm: |
zhenzhen, never thot abt it leh. We already paid up and only complain to the CSO coz she asked how was the stay. Shld have done so! |

junnie (junniezz)
Post Number: 3411 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:52 pm: |
gingerleaf,maruko.. dun cut their hair la.. now big alr, botak nt nice =D tink hapififi @ mt A tis time.. aria.. omg.. i want to carry naia! she's so chubby fm tis pix!! btw, i tink i saw 'lance' w hairclip at 1st sight leh!!! dun u tink they look quite alike :

gingerleaf (gingerleaf)
Post Number: 6764 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 2:53 pm: |
Chintz, yaya! Jay Koh! Heheh, Wonder how he got to us. |

totoro_bb (totoro_bb)
Post Number: 3105 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 3:10 pm: |
gingerleaf I think it's not transferable, but if go in and then someone else bring the same card later, guess they won't check ??? OOOPPpsss just a thought if you wanna bring someone |

HaPi FiFi (hapi_fifi)
Post Number: 643 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 3:24 pm: |
gingerleaf, ya i'm at Mt A instead of Glen E this time round, but suay suay kena reno noise again. i've been 'tahan-ing' the noise pollution for many days already. the drilling usually starts around 8am & by right should end in the evening. but last night was really bad, the workers still working at midnight. and they stopped only after my hubby called to complain. he also emailed to the hospital. usually we won't bother to do so, but since i'm practically a long term 'resident', guess it's better to have some peace so that i can rest better :-) no wonder this morning when i woke up, so many nurses dropped by to ask if i slept well! heh, then just now, the building & engineering managers came by personally to apologize. but i think receiving a hamper or discount off the bill is definitely more practical though i doubt they will do so! hahaha |

ecookie (ecookie)
Post Number: 4293 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 4:15 pm: |
gingerleaf: welcome home!! share ur loot on ur blog! i want to see them eheh. so how did lyn react when she sees u guys?? n ur FIL is mad! how can shave botak? lyn is girl girl leh.. bbwow: shoo shoo virus, hope J recovers fast! aria_jo: i agree, aria looks more grown up now and naia so chubby! *pinches her cheeks*! |

aria jo (ariajo)
Intermediate Member Username: ariajo
Post Number: 4895 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 4:37 pm: |
Hapififi, Thank you That’s good news. Yalor, you should stay in a calmer ward man.. Your hubby did the right thing! Totoro, Hehe.. I’m hooked on making hair clips.. Now, I have to make the holder because the current one all full liao and my clips are all lying around..hehe..Yeah, I’m really serious into starting a side line because I have so much materials! It’s a pity if I don’t make to sell because all these materials will be wasted away and collecting dust..hehe..But it’s time consuming because I’m particular abt the finishing. Gingerleaf, Haha..sassy hair style.. what a nice word to describe aria’s toot toot hairstyle.. So auntish lor! I can’t wait for her hair to grow longer on the sides ah! Bbwow, Yeah, she has grown taller and slimmer and cheekier and nottier.. All in a package ah… This morning she so so naughty. She doesn’t want to kiss me goodbye and said, Mummy go to work. Dismissing mel like that.. ZhenZhen, Just nice. Was thinking abt getting a training chopsticks for Aria too Junnie, Hahaha… ya abit.. I think Naia has a bigger head circumference than Aria. So look more like Lance. Aw…Lance really shed all his baby fats leh.. |

Jas (jas55)
Post Number: 1393 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 5:18 pm: |
Mummies, I know i am not spared either. "Finally" & again, Dayan is down with fever. I "chu" all pattern to bring his fever down..now waiting to go yu guo to his special massage..keep fingers crossed. |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2466 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 5:19 pm: |
jas, oh no! is dayan sick because of hannah? |

zhen zhen (zhen_zhen)
Post Number: 2467 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2010 - 5:23 pm: |
ariajo, here's some of the felt clips that i made...