SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2008 Mums * Any Munnies Staying At TAMPINES?? < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archive through February 28, 2008Belle_08100 2-28-08  12:03 am
Archive through January 21, 2009tess_mummy100 1-21-09  12:46 pm
Archive through September 08, 2009Taurus100 9-08-09  9:27 pm
Archive through November 25, 2009Luvv100 11-25-09  12:43 am
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

Tan Leng Leng (tanlengleng)
Username: tanlengleng

Post Number: 20195
Posted on Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 1:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

luvv,
nothing from books,
just play. :-)

meeyah (meeyah)
Username: meeyah

Post Number: 135
Posted on Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 8:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi d-duchess (dduchess), we live in the same area!! What is your arrangement when you go back to work?

d-duchess (dduchess)
Username: dduchess

Post Number: 198
Posted on Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 11:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

meeyah,
so nice to know someone who's in moi area!
are you at 515 or 518?

luvv,
mil, but guess both his parents are rather busy with their own business too...
shall try out and see how first.
if that fails, i'll be looking for nanny, but then again...rather expensive.

anyone know of experienced babysitters in tampines?

EliteMom (elitemom)
Username: elitemom

Post Number: 224
Posted on Thursday, November 26, 2009 - 1:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Leng Leng & Fion,

My Respect to you.. No Mario AT HOME!!!!
Gosh! .. I can barely cope with NO Maid at home.
Being a SAHM is more for myself i guess. Hee.. i don't really take care of the baby fully myself, but i just want to be around for her all the time.. Sometimes, when i need to "work" for a short while, i'll get my maid to bring her outside the corridor and run around so that i can concentrate on my stuff.. I'm always in constant guilt of what i should do for her to entertain her, to teach her, etc... is it a common feeling among mummies? My girl already 15mths and i feel that i'm still not doing enough for her.

Leng Leng,
I think you were one of the mummies who gave me advise when i was in a dilemma whether to quit my job. And yes, you're right, i think i make the right decision. I may have lost the financial independence. But from the moment i quitted my job, it took me only 2 to 3 weeks to recover from my depression which i had to depend medication on. After that, i just stopped the medication on my own and to date, i'm a happy person.

Fion,
I've spoke with several of my colleagues b4 i took the path of a SAHM. It seems that not all mummies prefers to be a SAHM.. hee.. so don't envy us, i guess you have your joys and achievement of being a FTWM. .. :-)

Luvv,
Where do you stay? Gosh, i'm still trying to learn how to follow thread on SHM.. Headache siao.. and how many kids you have? My #2 will be arriving end April next year. Currently, i'm busy with my renovation of my new house, studying for exam in property, helping out my hubby with some of his admininstrative work etc...Gosh.. i find myself a busy person staying at home.. haaa.. Adjusting to being a SAHM was easy for me, coz that was what i have been asking my hubby to permit after i fell into depression. B4 that, i was those typical mummy who wanted to continue striving in the corporate world.. :-) . Guess my hormones doesn't allows me to do so.. heee..

EliteMom (elitemom)

Post Number: 225
Posted on Thursday, November 26, 2009 - 1:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yo Meeyah & d-duchess,
Wow, both of you stay in the dbss?
Gosh man.. my hubby had been eyeing this project ever since it launched and was so upset that we didn't had a chance to grab a unit on it.. it's nice over that.. for me, i'm currently staying at my MIL's house, very near to MRT, buy lunch,buy whatever just 3 mins walk to MRT, but then, the blocks here are a bit old.. :P .. we're moving soon to Bedok Central.. but i realize that the surroundings are all old shophouses.. haiz ..

Luvv (luvv)
Username: luvv

Post Number: 1423
Posted on Thursday, November 26, 2009 - 2:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Leng Leng,

Play for my girl also...and ah~ TV is her favourite..always asking for TV, that's why thinking of sending her to school earlier or not.

Elitemom,
I'm staying at 355 st 33, i have 1 girl 22 months old now. Hey i'm the same as you, constant wondering if i'm doing enough for her / teach her etc...you're not alone!

Luvv (luvv)

Post Number: 1424
Posted on Thursday, November 26, 2009 - 2:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

-double post-

d-duchess (dduchess)

Post Number: 199
Posted on Friday, November 27, 2009 - 2:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

EliteMom,

guess moi hub and i were lucky then.
but there's rather a lot here and there i've been pestering my contractor to get them right initially.

bedok central, new flats or pre owned? and hey, your mil's place can fetch very good rates lei!

btw, congrats on your second one! boy or girl?

EliteMom (elitemom)

Post Number: 231
Posted on Friday, November 27, 2009 - 9:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yo Luvv,

St 33.. hmm.. not familiar with Tampines.. will figure that out soon from the streetdirectory. Need this as my ricebowl soon.. haa....

So will you be sending your girl to childcare soon? i find my girl very happy when she joined other kids, so i'm thinking whether it's actually the time to send her to childcare so that she will have more companion besides just me and my maid.

d-duchess,
A lot of to be done? What's wrong with the house? Is it only your unit or other buyers also face the same problem? Mine is the new flat at Bedok Central. If you noticed, there's this cluster of pinkish blocks of flats. It's just opposite Pizza Hut at Bedok Central. Super near amentities except ..... it's a lot of shophouses, no shopping centres like Tampines.. I'm waiting for the Bedok Point to be up next year.. hee.. but i think it'll just be a mini shopping area.

And Yeh, i know my MIL's place can fetch very good price.. tat's why b4 i delivered my first baby, i helped my MIL/Hubby to rent out the MBR so that my MIL has a comfortable source of monthly income and in turn helps to lessen my hubby's financial load. That way, my hubby won't feel so guilty about leaving his mum alone while we move to my mum's place during confinement (for my 1st baby) at Woodlands. :-) Sui Sui Arrangement.. ;P

2nd one also girl... my hubby's a bit disappointed intially although he orginally has no expectation at all. but i think he thought he'll be "good" enough to produce a boy for the 2nd round easily.. haaa.. so it came as a slight "shock" to him.. Men!

But also good lah, coz i wanted 3 kids. So i hope that will make him consider a 3rd one.. hee.. i'm trying to tap on his ego to do tat... mean right?.. haa....

d-duchess (dduchess)

Post Number: 203
Posted on Saturday, November 28, 2009 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*haha*

Elitemom,

Not me alone. Guess the more they give, the defects there can be besides the essential, e.g. parquet flooring (got scratches), the cupboards door (not fixed up properly) etc etc.

i wasn't in rush to move in anyway then, got lotsa of time for them to correct it.

most people want one boy one girl mahz, just nice.. "HAO".

moi hub wants to have FOUR actually, and i was like *GASP!*

anyway, he' fine to settle at two now (thanks to financial constraints). but he did mention, he'll still want four if he can afford. *slaps head*

i cannot imagine how fat will i be?

btw, which company are you with cos moi hub is in the same line as you...

Tan Leng Leng (tanlengleng)
Username: tanlengleng

Post Number: 20306
Posted on Sunday, November 29, 2009 - 2:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

elitemom,
JIA YOU, JIA YOU. :-)

luvv,
I agree, our kids always ask for TV too...
that's why we send our kids to school too. :-)

meeyah (meeyah)
Username: meeyah

Post Number: 137
Posted on Monday, November 30, 2009 - 10:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dduchess, I stay at 518. You leh?
Same here alot of things to be done at my unit. I just changed my gate leh..It has turned rusty. Isn't it fast?? Sim Lian which built this first dbss is going to build another at Simei too. Dunno whether Simei dbss residents will kena same no. of complaints like Tampines dbss residents when they move in.

elitemom, yar I stay at dbss like dduchess. I guess we are considered the 'lucky' ones?? :-) So when are you going to try your no. 3 now that you said your dh is disappointed with 2 gals? Very stress leh to try for a boy as no. 3 cos there is no foolproof plan..How old are your gals btw?

fion (fionong)
Username: fionong

Post Number: 264
Posted on Monday, November 30, 2009 - 10:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

elitemom,
My hb also yearning for a boy when I conceive the 2nd time, unfortunately it turn out to be a girl. Well... I know he is disappointed. Anyway, I don't see what wrong with having a daughter moreover why does they has to be so 老古板.

d-duchess (dduchess)

Post Number: 208
Posted on Monday, November 30, 2009 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

meeyah,

i'm at 515.
the toilet have the black black growth at the rubber already!

lousy!

fion,

jia you bah!
guess he wanna to both genders?

Luvv (luvv)

Post Number: 1482
Posted on Tuesday, January 19, 2010 - 12:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

long time no chat, how everyone doing with their little ones now?

My girl turned 2 yos officially this month, gosh still sitting on the presch or cc issue. Hubby say send to presch will do. My next block, blk 354 started a new presch call Creative Twinkles but only accepts minimum 2.5 yrs old, will consider putting her there when she reach the age.Anyone heard of this presch?

AC (vulnerable)
Username: vulnerable

Post Number: 1840
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 11:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mummies!!!

I'm at tamp mum too!!! Seems tat no one is staying at st 91? :-( lonely lo...

Btw, any mummies darling is at kinderland tampines safra?
Comments?

LOVE GREEN EUMMA (i_lovegreeneumma)
Username: i_lovegreeneumma

Post Number: 12
Posted on Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 10:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies..
newbie LOVEGREENEUMMA reporting here..a ftwm with 2 boys staying in tampines..hope to be able to share & learn as much with mummies here..cheers~

Jeanyard (jeanyard)
Username: jeanyard

Post Number: 2698
Posted on Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 6:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI,
any mummies giving away Acorn PCF uniforms? would like to get a set for my girl who is starting school next year.

lollipop baby (lollipop_baby)
Username: lollipop_baby

Post Number: 73
Posted on Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 12:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello everyone i m staying at Tampines too :-)

Luvv (luvv)

Post Number: 1586
Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello AC/LoveGreenEumama/lollipop baby,

Glad to see more mummies in Tampines :-) How old are your kids?

AC,
heard kinderland safra is a fully aircon environment and the place is quite new, have you visit the place before?

AC (vulnerable)

Post Number: 1842
Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 4:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi luvv.....
i've not been to kinderland safra before...
sianz.. my son's cc kena numerous HFMD cases this few weeks!!! :-(
will let my son stay home for this 1 week, and let the centre do a good cleaning up before send him back to cc again.. :-(

now really thking to switch him to another cc..
mummies.. wat's ur take on tis?

is it really tat common to have HFMD in cc??? :-(

july_baby (judy_lsk)
Username: judy_lsk

Post Number: 2522
Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 5:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i have been to tampines kinderland safra. Nice and quite new but doesn't like the long staircase leading to the centre..seems dangerous for young toddlers.

and yes, HFMD is very common in CC. My boy kana once before 3 years old.

AC (vulnerable)

Post Number: 1843
Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 5:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi july_bb...
oh isit? hmm.. shd go and take a look..

sigh.. how can we avoid HFMD?? :-(
now worried tat my son will kena lo.. paranoid.. :-(

Luvv (luvv)

Post Number: 1601
Posted on Wednesday, April 21, 2010 - 4:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

AC,
not sure how common is HFMD cos my girl has yet to attend any. However i notice that the cc under my block has never been closed due to HFMD (not sure how serious then it will be ordered closed though.

Gillian Lew (yuxia_82)
Username: yuxia_82

Post Number: 143
Posted on Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 4:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all I am staying in tampines with 2 kids
daughter :4 years old
Son: 9 months old

Post Number: 41
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 6:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi hi mummies staying in Tampines..

it's very nice to be able to chat/share here in the same neighbourhood area...

thanks to jingyi for getting the ball rolling..do hope everyone have a gd time..cheers~

AC (vulnerable)

Post Number: 1848
Posted on Wednesday, May 05, 2010 - 7:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi tampines mummies...

seriuosly im actually thking to be a SAHM..however, the tot of no $$ no income is really a pain... :-(

had decided to go SAHM 2 yrs later.. but sometimes i tot now (my youngest is 1 yo) will be the best time to stay w them and teach them and BONDING... but.... no $$ how to sustain.. :-(

btw, any childcare in tampines 800+ or 900+ to recommend??

sianz..........

Jeanyard (jeanyard)
Username: jeanyard

Post Number: 2706
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 6:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

AC,
I think $$ is more impt. as long as you don't bring your work home and knock off on time, then can still bond with kids every day until they sleep.
only trouble is need someone to do the housework when we bond with them....

AC (vulnerable)

Post Number: 1849
Posted on Thursday, May 06, 2010 - 9:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jeanyard... U r right ... This something which I kindda failed to do hence my hb is always v chezzed off..
Until an extent tat he wants me to quit current job.. :-(
anyways... I will try to do something abt tis.. :-)

so where r e rest of mummies @ tampines??
Hmmm..... Anybody home??? :-)

Oh forgot to add in...
Mummies waiting for 801 my first skool.. It will be in operation in this oct.. Taking over current PAP space...

Post Number: 44
Posted on Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 1:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies staying in tampines..
pls join us here...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/406116.html?1273635899

strawberrys79 (strawberrys79)
Username: strawberrys79

Post Number: 607
Posted on Tuesday, December 28, 2010 - 11:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ive 21 mths old boy and 2 mths old bb boy. We are residing at Tampines st 44. Would love to join his group.:-) I've decided to become a sahm ( well not exactly though as I still do freelance) from feb 2011 onwards to care for both of my boys with my maid to help around the household chores. I'm also looking for playmates around our area for my elder boy. :-)

Thks

natlyn (natlyn)
Username: natlyn

Post Number: 1
Posted on Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - 2:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm at st 82, have 2 kids, one girl - 3 years, and one boy - 1 year old.
Currently looking for a preschool for my girl. She's with Chiltern hse now. We're looking at Mindchamps @ Tamp pt. In terms of distance, it's a much wiser choice. anyone has any experience with this centre?

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use