SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2008 Mums * Any Good Pediatrician @ Hougang/Seng Kang area? < Previous Next >

sonic (sonic)
Username: sonic

Post Number: 14
Posted on Wednesday, December 06, 2006 - 5:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm looking for good PD around Hougang / Seng Kang area.. care to share with me? Thanks much.

missk (missk)
Username: missk

Post Number: 928
Posted on Thursday, December 07, 2006 - 3:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I had quite a bad experience with one in Hougang. The clinic was so quiet. When I went there, I was about the only customer for the 2 visits. The staff seemed rather inexperienced. When my son pooed and I had to change his diaper, they stared at me doing the job. And the doctor gave the wrong diagnosis. My son was just having brochiolitis, and did not require the Xray that he ordered.

I went there simply because it was near my place. Not cheap, I spent about $70 per visit. Definitely not worht my money!

Janis (janis)
Username: janis

Post Number: 51
Posted on Thursday, December 07, 2006 - 8:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I sent both my kids to Kids Clinic at Rivervale Mall. Both Dr Tan and Dr Lim are very nice and approachable. They really take the time to explain and answer all your qns.

Charges are also not cheap and be prepared to wait. Previously there was also a thread on this topic. You might want to do a search.

sonic (sonic)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Thursday, December 07, 2006 - 10:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi missk, can share the name of the clinic u went at Hougang? hmn.. I must avoid going to that one...

hi janis, what is the 'market rate' for the PD charges? did a search, unable to find the thread u mentioned..

Janis (janis)
Username: janis

Post Number: 53
Posted on Thursday, December 07, 2006 - 3:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry, i tried again but can't find the thread also.
I tried to search for 'Kids Clinic' (both words), there are a few comments from mummies. But these comments are 'scattered' not together in one thread.

I can't remember the exact charges as normally the amount that i paid includes payment for injections and development tests.

You may wish to check with them at Tel :68811711

missk (missk)

Post Number: 940
Posted on Thursday, December 07, 2006 - 9:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sonic please pm me

sonic (sonic)

Post Number: 19
Posted on Friday, December 08, 2006 - 12:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks janis.. will call them.

missk, I tried to pm u.. but error msg pops out..
"the user you have selected does not accept private messages"

missk (missk)

Post Number: 943
Posted on Friday, December 08, 2006 - 4:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lol..ok...will activate:-)

Karen SG (karen_sg)
Username: karen_sg

Post Number: 149
Posted on Wednesday, December 13, 2006 - 1:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi missk,

can u pm me the clinic name too... i also want to avoid it.... i tried to pm u but seem ur acct not accept pm....

J&Mum (thejfamily)
Username: thejfamily

Post Number: 516
Posted on Monday, December 18, 2006 - 3:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all...

my son visited Dr. Lim from The Kids Clinic at Rivervall Mall since he's like 1 mth old till now (27 mths old)... She's quite a nice paediatrician, so you can try to bring your child there....

:-)

blurqueen30 (blurqueen30)
Username: blurqueen30

Post Number: 365
Posted on Monday, December 18, 2006 - 6:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I went to the one at Hougang Ave 8 loh. Its Dr Saw baby clinic.

Has anyone been to Anthony baby clinic at Hougang Blk 300plus?? Is the doc gd??

purplebear (purplebear)
Username: purplebear

Post Number: 140
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 9:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my daughter's paediatrician is also Dr Lilian Lim fm The Kids Clinic at Rivervale Mall. She's good & patient, most impt can diagonise children's problems well.

win_ng (win_ng)
Username: win_ng

Post Number: 224
Posted on Wednesday, January 03, 2007 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ABC - anthony baby clinic - long queue but the PD is good!

i think he takes time to listen to the parents, ask questions. and he is the first PD i have seen will carry the baby and make the baby feels at ease!

you could try him!

Post Number: 473
Posted on Friday, January 05, 2007 - 2:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi win_ng, but is the consultation ex??

win_ng (win_ng)
Username: win_ng

Post Number: 233
Posted on Monday, January 08, 2007 - 9:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, i dun remember. i tink it was 40 bucks, plus medication it add up to abt 70ish

zenn (zenn)
Username: zenn

Post Number: 4038
Posted on Monday, January 08, 2007 - 11:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any comments on Dr Lin from Northen Hope at Punggol Plaza?

NewSS (newss)
Username: newss

Post Number: 92
Posted on Monday, January 08, 2007 - 5:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Sonic,

My boy is seeing Dr Allyson Tan at The Kid's Clinic at Rivervale Mall. She is a very nice, caring and approachable doctor. My boy sees her since 1 mth old, he's going 3 years old this year. You may wish to try. Their charges are comparable to any other PD.

zenn (zenn)

Post Number: 4069
Posted on Monday, January 08, 2007 - 7:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi win & News,

Can I check how's the waiting time and charges for Dr Lim & Dr Tan @ Kid's clinic? Also, are they from TMC?

sonic (sonic)

Post Number: 55
Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 12:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi newss, i brought my boy to see dr allyson tan. yes, agree with you that she's quite nice.

zenn, the waiting time is pretty long, abt 1-2hrs. charges is around $60-$70 think it's quite standard for all PDs...

NewSS (newss)

Post Number: 93
Posted on Friday, January 12, 2007 - 1:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Zenn,

The waiting time is about 1-2 hours. Yes Dr Tan is affiliated to TMC & Mt Alvernia. As for Dr Lim, I'm not very sure, I think TMC too.

zenn (zenn)

Post Number: 4222
Posted on Friday, January 12, 2007 - 7:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks sonic & news! Wow waiting time kinda scary. Think I will try out Dr Lin from northen hope first. Thanks for sharing!

Karen SG (karen_sg)
Username: karen_sg

Post Number: 155
Posted on Sunday, January 14, 2007 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can I have some feedback on the baby clinic at Hougang Ave 8, Dr Saw baby clinic.

Can I check how's the waiting time and charges? How are their service? good? patient PD? Known that there have 2 PDs, could you recommend which PD is better?

Sorry to ask so many questions. I stay near there so think to bring my child there.... Thanks!

sonic (sonic)

Post Number: 57
Posted on Monday, January 15, 2007 - 3:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi zenn, do share with us after u try out Dr Lin k? thanks.

beeluan (beeluan)
Username: beeluan

Post Number: 21
Posted on Wednesday, January 17, 2007 - 4:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I went to the SAW baby clinic i think is not so good as Anthony baby clinic.

zenn (zenn)

Post Number: 4360
Posted on Wednesday, January 17, 2007 - 7:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sonic, sure!

Post Number: 785
Posted on Tuesday, January 23, 2007 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, any mummies can give me feedback on which PD is gd?? My younger gal is coughing very badly. I've brought her to the GP downstairs but till nw she's still nt well yet. N nite time very heart pain to hear her cough until sometime she puke.

Im tinking between the ABC (Anthony's baby clinic) at Hougang & the one at Rivervale Mall. Which one is beta?? N wats their opening hrs??

sonic (sonic)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Tuesday, January 23, 2007 - 7:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi blurqueen,

my boy was coughing for the past two weeks.. getting better after seen Dr Tan from Kids Clinic.. he is just 2 mths old, cough non-stop and got very block nose, heartache!

He vomits during every feed, cos he doesn;t know how to clear the phlegm, so he always try to clear by throwing out the milk. PD said it's normal for baby to vomit when they are sick... so dun worry.

Post Number: 794
Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2007 - 9:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sonic,
I juz brought my gal to Anthony's baby & child clinic ytd. Wa...the queue was indeed very long. I called them at 6.45pm, n my appt time is fixed at 9.00pm. N guess wat... i spent $91.00 for the consultation & medications men.
My sis & hubby so shocked when they heard hw much i've spent!

Has anybody here spent so much on ur visits to the PD b4??

NewSS (newss)

Post Number: 94
Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2007 - 1:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi blurqueen30,

my boy is seeing dr tan at kid's clinic since young. had brought him to ABC before when kid's clinic was not opened, ABC's charges is indeed very very high.

Post Number: 820
Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2007 - 2:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi NewSS,

Ya loh...ytd i was shocked when the nurse told me hw much leh. I still ask her hw come so ex??!!

The kid's clinic u referring to is it at Rivervale mall??

NewSS (newss)

Post Number: 95
Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2007 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi blurqueen30,

yes kid's clinic is at rivervale mall. there are two PD there.

Bernice Wong (bernwong)
Username: bernwong

Post Number: 1
Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2007 - 3:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My 2-yr-old gal has been seeing Dr Lilian @ The Kid's Clinic (Rivervale Mall) since she was born. Dr Lilian is a very kind and patient Dr.

Post Number: 825
Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2007 - 3:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rivervale mall is it the shopping centre?? Its nt the one with a KFC & MAC downstairs rite?? Got mixed up with these 2 clinics lah.

Hw much normally is the consultation fee ah??
The 1st time u all went, hw much u paid altogether??

NewSS (newss)

Post Number: 96
Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2007 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi blurqueen30,

rivervale mall is the small shopping mall just opposite rivervale primary school, yes with mcdonalds, kfc and long john silvers at the ground floor and ntuc at 3rd floor, foodcourt at 2nd floor.

normal consultation for first-time visit should be $40-$45. subsequent visits i think it's around $35.

Post Number: 827
Posted on Wednesday, January 24, 2007 - 4:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi NewSS,
Thks! Tink i know which one liao. I'll see hw loh. If my gal is still nt well dis few days, maybe will change to Kid's clinic & see hw's the progress.

sonic (sonic)

Post Number: 64
Posted on Sunday, January 28, 2007 - 11:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone out there let your bb take pneumcoccal injection? may i know how many jabs and how much u pay?

Mom2nat (mom2nat)
Username: mom2nat

Post Number: 2751
Posted on Tuesday, February 06, 2007 - 9:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sonic
My girl took the pneumococcal jab at Kids Clinic, Dr Allyson Tan. I think abt $170 per jab. If below 2 yrs old, need to take 3 jabs. More than 2yrs old, then 1 jab.

Kanike (kanikelim)
Username: kanikelim

Post Number: 4
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2007 - 1:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My child is also taking pneumococal at Kids clinic. She is 15 months so 1 more jab to go (total 3). I think it's worth to spend for this vaccination.

Can anyone share if chicken pox vaccination should be taken? I cannot decide on that.

J&Mum (thejfamily)
Username: thejfamily

Post Number: 1441
Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2007 - 5:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kanike: my child had pneumococcal jab at Kids Clinic and was administered by Dr. Lim..

regards to chicken pox vaccination, we have not let him go for it yet... we r like u, still thinking to let him go for it or not...

sonic (sonic)

Post Number: 70
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2007 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi all, just realised tat, all vaccination jab has to be taken one month apart. so, if you are giving your baby pnuemococcal jab, make sure this is to be taken on the same day with your compulsory 5 in 1 or 6 in 1 jab...

my poor boy has to take his 6 in 1 jab and pneumococcal jab, together with Rota on the very SAME day... not sure whether he can take it or not..

Jess (yappyen)
Username: yappyen

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2007 - 4:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sonic,

my boy sees Dr Lee and Dr Lily Lie at the My Family Clinic @Rivervale Mall - they have a package for the vaccination jabs. And they are open on Sundays too. Much cheaper (GP rates) than Kids Clinic and the medication is the same as pediatrician.

Kanike: my boy had his chicken pox jab when he was 2.5 to 3 years old. Needs two jabs (1 dose split into 2 jabs), cos one dosage is too much. My brother had chicken pox last year and we did not have to worry that my son would contract it.

sonic (sonic)

Post Number: 78
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2007 - 3:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jess,

is this family clinic just next to The Kids Clinic? i think i saw that too, but i thought since my boy has been seeing Dr Allyson since he's young baby, better stick to Dr Allyson lor..

i read an article about chicken pox, u can actually let your babies to have it when they are as young as 1.5yrs old..

Tots (chng)
Username: chng

Post Number: 147
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2007 - 4:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I din not have a good impression of M* Family Clini* at River*ale M*ll as I went to see Dr. Lie with some of common itchy skin problem and she says I got scabbies and started giving me lotion named "anti-kutu" shampoo, even ask me to apply and leave on my skin don't shower off which I believe that medication is a shampoo, how could I leave it on! Got very upset and went to see a specialist and in the end, the specialist says no way a Dr. could diagnose it as scabbies cos it just normal sensitive skin and gave jab and the prob went away.

Not only that, there was another instance with Dr. Lee that I brought along my niece when she had a cut near her eye and he said he cannot do anything cos it's too near the eye, cannot apply "glue" or do stitch. In the end he suggest my niece to see plastic surgeon and do a plastic surgery! Got quite pissed off and in the end brought her to KK and they just gave some cream to apply and the cut recovered well and good! Thus, I will never ever step into this clinic again.

Jennifer Tang (learningmum)
Username: learningmum

Post Number: 103
Posted on Wednesday, March 28, 2007 - 1:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Recently just moved back to stay with my mum@punggol.
My 11mth++ son who has running nose since CNY eve, visited GP @ my house downstair and pd @ mount E twice each..but no still improvement..finally 20th mar 2007, i tried out Dr Allyson Tan @Rivermall kids clinic after reading this thread. The waiting time is slightly more longer but the fees is much more cheaper than mount e. The result is also visible after 7days continuing of medicine, now no more running nose... but 31st mar 2007 will still go back for a review to double confirm.

serene (berser)
Username: berser

Post Number: 1458
Posted on Wednesday, May 30, 2007 - 5:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can I have the contact for Anthony's baby & child clinic? Any idea how much they charged for 6-in-1 jab?

PatMatt Chan (patmatt)
Username: patmatt

Posted on Tuesday, June 12, 2007 - 9:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ABC tel no.: 62802122. Not sure of the charges... u may call to check

PatMatt Chan (patmatt)
Username: patmatt

Posted on Tuesday, June 12, 2007 - 9:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dr Anthony Chee is not bad.. my son has been seeing him since birth till 3yrs old. Charges quite expensive.. but he is a very good and patient PD.

missylan (missylan)
Username: missylan

Post Number: 2214
Posted on Tuesday, June 12, 2007 - 11:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ai yoh, Kids Clinic is forever PACKED. I used to go and visit Dr. Tan, the lady doc who looks more unfriendly BUT after attending to her, she is the better and more detailed doc!

But due to the long queue, I changed PD and now son is under TMC(PD Centre). She is nice and friendly too.

@----- (abyane)
Username: abyane

Post Number: 1670
Posted on Wednesday, August 08, 2007 - 9:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Daily Medical at 159 Hougang St 11, tel: 62843218.. Though not PD but the hb and wife Doc are very very nice and patient Docs with 5 children..

They do not prescribe anti-biotic unnecessarily unlike many PD or GP out there.. They will gradually increase the "strength" of the medicine as they believe that we all have our natural immune system to fight.. I totally agree with this concept..

They are our family's Docs.. Since my kids (3yo & 5yo now) are bb, they are well taken care of by them..

Some came all the way from TPY or even Jurong East to have their children taken care by Doc Gabriel and Dr Monica.. :-)

Lydia Lee (lydia_lee)
Username: lydia_lee

Post Number: 3
Posted on Sunday, September 09, 2007 - 11:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My 4 kids had been seeing Dr Lilian Lim @ Kids clinic.

She is a very nice lady.

To advoid need to wait for long,I always give them a call to book for any time slot available.

hashisan (yoyo06)
Username: yoyo06

Post Number: 193
Posted on Monday, September 10, 2007 - 10:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My son's with dr Lim too. She's great.!!
But when I call them, they always say must go there then queue.Can't take no via phone :-(

Lydia Lee (lydia_lee)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Tuesday, September 11, 2007 - 2:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hashisan,

They're always fully booked,but what you can do is call them either in the early morning or before 7pm when they re-open to ask whether can put your kids'name on the list and they will call you in advance.Sometimes I will ask my hubby to go there to reg first then they will give us a call when almost our turn so tat I need not let my sick child go there to wait.

meja (meja)
Username: meja

Posted on Thursday, April 10, 2008 - 5:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I find this site to be useful in finding pediatricians etc :-)

http://www.babyandpapa.com/directory-clinic.html#clinic

bamommy (slushy)
Username: slushy

Post Number: 27
Posted on Thursday, April 17, 2008 - 3:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks for the link meja. I'm now deciding which one to go to for my girl's really bad cough. We've been to two doctors already and think need a PD this time. WE tried to go to the Kid's Clinic but was told it'd be a 3-4 hr wait and we can't be put on the waiting list unless we show up in person and since it's not near our place it's quite inconvenient.

lyn (hnklly)
Username: hnklly

Posted on Friday, June 20, 2008 - 12:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

This is the link for another related thread :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/1090931.html?1205599917

Hope it helps.

taringal (covewild)
Username: covewild

Post Number: 21
Posted on Thursday, April 16, 2009 - 12:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any idea what is the charges like for these 2 pd to go to TMC to check on new born baby?

Anthony Chee and Lillian Lim

Atyh (atyh)
Username: atyh

Posted on Thursday, April 16, 2009 - 3:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anthony Chee is quite good.

Jesline (cloudyjs)
Username: cloudyjs

Posted on Wednesday, June 24, 2009 - 7:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My new born was checked by Anthony Chee at Mt A and the charges was about $280 for 2 days (routine checks only) excluding hosiptal charges. Shouldn't defer much if he's to go to TMC I think.

Any yes, he's a good PD, and am still visiting him for baby's jabs etc..

taringal (covewild)
Username: covewild

Post Number: 51
Posted on Thursday, June 25, 2009 - 10:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jesline, Atyh

thanks for the info.

mummyfel (mummyfel)
Username: mummyfel

Post Number: 539
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 1:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any idea how much is the pneumococcal jab at Antony Baby Clinic?

Jes (cloudyjs)
Username: cloudyjs

Post Number: 150
Posted on Tuesday, July 21, 2009 - 10:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummyfel
the pneumococal jabs at ABC cost $170 per jab (excluding consultation and GST), total of 4 jabs to be taken at 7 wks, 3 mths, 5 mths and 1 YO.

blueblue (blueblue)
Username: blueblue

Post Number: 529
Posted on Wednesday, September 02, 2009 - 5:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so sad..Dr Chee from ABC Clinc don't take in phone appt anymore! Now hv to queue for than 1 hr..

zeeyan1978 (zeeyan)
Username: zeeyan

Post Number: 13
Posted on Monday, January 25, 2010 - 5:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

We have bought our gal to Olive Tree at Sengkang just below HDB at Renjong LRT station.
The PD is pathetic.
He also sees adult patients and all.
What's pathetic about him is the way he communicates with parents or patients.
He speaks very fast, impatient, uses lots of medical terms which me as a degree holder has problem communicating with him.
He does not explain the situation very well or clear the doubts of worried parents.
He does not warn or advise what will happen after leaving his clinic, such as the symptons that you should or should not expect and what to do if have them.
So we leave his clinic feeling worried and concerned and frustrated.
Many times, parents visit the PD are not going just for the medicine, but also to get advice and clear their worries or concerns which they don't have professional knowledge.

Lydia Lee (lydia_lee)

Post Number: 228
Posted on Monday, January 25, 2010 - 10:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi zeeyan,

I totally agreed with you.

Some doctors they just feel we're too panic on kids' suitation and a little bit of discomfort will bring the kid to see doctor to make his patient's listing longer.

I normally bring my kids to see the clinic at rivervale mall (The family clinic-Mr Lee) or (The kids' clinic-Dr Lilian Lim) .Pricing quite reasonable and the doctors there are professional and caring.

Gelyn (gelyn)
Username: gelyn

Post Number: 719
Posted on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 3:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone consult the PD at Kidslink (Sengkang)?

Joy (bluejoy12)
Username: bluejoy12

Post Number: 27
Posted on Thursday, July 07, 2011 - 11:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Any comments about the PD at Kidslink? I hope to change the PD for my girl which is nearer to our neighbourhood. Either Kidslink from Rivervale Plaza or the Kids Clinic at Rivervale Mall.

please share. Thank you.

aly_nat (aly_nat)
Username: aly_nat

Post Number: 579
Posted on Thursday, July 07, 2011 - 1:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My kiddos see Dr Allyson Tan of Kids Clinic. In her absence, her partner, Dr Lilian Lim is equally good. I find their fees reasonable as compared to some "unprofessional pd" who charges a whole lot more.

But be prepared for the long q. Clinic is always so busy, the counter staff have hardly anytime to take the calls. Although efficient, the counter staff may appear to be rather "curt and blunt" to those who are not familiar with them. Personally, I find them alright.

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use