| | Posted on Friday, February 20, 2009 - 9:45 pm: |
Hi all mummies May I know is your child in My Little Campus childcare? thanks |

katyeo (katyeo)
Member Username: katyeo
Post Number: 814 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, February 22, 2009 - 10:00 pm: |
Hi yycheo, yup.. I agreed. Let's continue to ensure our kids are happy and healthy everday Hi crystal, You are most welcome. I am pretty new to this thread too. |

AdelineL (adelinenchelsea)
Member Username: adelinenchelsea
Post Number: 769 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 24, 2009 - 5:13 pm: |
hi mummies haven't been here for a long time....just want to let you guys know that the splash park/playground at level 3 sembawang shopping centre is opened! just saw it yesterday and v. impressed...it looks like the one at IMM, maybe smaller, anyway didn't get to play yesterday, was hoping to do it today but seems like it's going to rain and rain :P ....hope to see some mummies there soon  |

fluffy (fluffy_fluffy)
Junior Member Username: fluffy_fluffy
Post Number: 396 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 24, 2009 - 5:49 pm: |
Hi Adeline, Long time no see u. How r u? How old is ur son now? |

jane (janenus)
Junior Member Username: janenus
Post Number: 105 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 9:57 am: |
yes, i already bring my girl to the splash park last sunday, she likes it! will bring her again this weekend |

Post Number: 775 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 3:35 pm: |
hi fluffy! yah long time no see, my son is just turned 11 mths last week...how have you been?? can't remember when you r due?? hope your pregnancy has been going smoothly actually last night managed to make it to the splash park! yay! it's v. fun!!! had dinner at Astons which was perfect cos my girl could run around while we eat haha and we take turns playing with her...it's a really really nice place |

Post Number: 776 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 3:36 pm: |
fluffy just saw your earlier post! you must have given birth!!! congrats!!! how r u doing now?? got pictures??  |

kimiesmum (kimiesmum)
Junior Member Username: kimiesmum
Post Number: 179 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 4:30 pm: |
Hi Adeline How are you & your kids? Long time never post too... Maybe we could have a gathering there one day! It's been long overdue... hehe. |

Post Number: 779 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 5:34 pm: |
hi kimiesmum, yup long time never seen you and kimie too hehe...i know we should have a gathering there, perfect place for dat are you working now or still SAHM? |

fluffy (fluffy_fluffy)
Post Number: 398 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 26, 2009 - 1:59 am: |
Adeline, Ya... Given birth last mth now trying to adjust everything. Time flies.. Ur handsome boy going to 1yr old.. Wow.. Seemed to be very happening... Must be having great fun over there... My #2 still too young to go.. |

kimiesmum (kimiesmum)
Post Number: 180 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 26, 2009 - 3:11 pm: |
Adeline Yes, currently still SAHM. Trying to get a part time job, so I get more subsidy for childcare.  |

Post Number: 781 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 26, 2009 - 6:12 pm: |
fluffy before you know it, your #2 will be old enough to go out ....so how are you coping with everything? Is someone taking care of #1 for you? Kimiesmum haha yes there's a lot of subsidy...what do you get as a SAHM?? I think i save $300 per month. |

fluffy (fluffy_fluffy)
Post Number: 406 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 26, 2009 - 10:10 pm: |
Adeline, Am taking care both of them myself. Ya, u r right.. Time flies... See when u free, come to sun plaza to eat ice cream .. Keke |

Betty (totomum)
Junior Member Username: totomum
Post Number: 174 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 27, 2009 - 12:27 am: |
Hi everyone, I'm new to this group. I have a pair of girl-boy twins going to 18 mths old soon. I am thinking of putting the kids in NTUC Childcare at Blk 331 but after reading so many bad reviews, I'm very worried.. But very difficult to find childcare which is reliable, affordable and near to my mom's place. Haiz. |

rcrossy (rcrossy)
New member Username: rcrossy
Post Number: 12 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 02, 2009 - 10:41 am: |
Wow, must be a long time since I last come to the forum. How I wish my maternity leave never end... Any one knows when the pony park at admiral country club is going to open? We were so excited when we spotted a horse as we drop by DS's school (Cambridge). Any good recommndations for weekend enrichment classes in Yishun / Sembawang / Woodlands for 2 - 3 years toddlers? |

kimiesmum (kimiesmum)
Post Number: 183 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, March 02, 2009 - 3:19 pm: |
Adeline, it's half of what you're getting. It's really tough to get a job now esp. part-time. |

Post Number: 787 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 03, 2009 - 5:28 pm: |
fluffy actually i very long haven't been to sun plaza...last time always go there to the library but then now yishun northpoint has one so we'll go there instead. But then heard that Sun Plaza just had pasta mania opened?? dunno i got it right anot and hubby likes pasta mania so maybe will head there again haha...if not the stores at Sun Plaza really not v. interesting...SSC on the other hand has the playground/splashpark, Daiso and Giant...oh and the bounce house thing chelsea loves it too haha...but of cos if u r free for ice cream, we can meet at Gelatos Kimiesmum yah it's daunting to think of finding a job when the news r so gloomy :P did u look through the papers or go through agencies?? |

babymaking (babymaking)
Member Username: babymaking
Post Number: 912 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, March 05, 2009 - 10:49 am: |
hi mummies i'm currently pregnant & on enforced bedrest, as such i need someone to help me with 1) marketing & preparing simple meals (lunch, & if possible dinner for 2) 2) household chores such as cleaning toilets, mopping floor and basic cleaning up work. 3) accompany for medical check ups etc Locatiom: Sembawang Working hours : Mon to Fri 8am -5pm or 9am tp 6pm if you know of any SAHM/aunties who need additonal income and can help out, please contact me for a discussion. basic criteria - must be able to speak english - can do the above without having to give repeated instructions. this will be a contract monthly job - from NOW to Sep 09, and extendable after my delivery if we can get along well. You can bring your kids to my place to look after as long as you can cope with job duties and yr kids together. originally my MIL was supposed to help out, but last min, she claims she miss my niece who she's currently looking after, and my SIL refuse to allow her to bring my niece to my place either...and so i am stuck with no solution. pls email personal details & expected salary to gracelyn_@hotmail.com |

fluffy (fluffy_fluffy)
Post Number: 435 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, March 06, 2009 - 6:49 pm: |
Adeline; I can actually go anywhere.. Even northpoint.. My mum stays opp northpoint.. Just a ring ring from u I will try to make myself free.. Oh ur boy 1 yo this mth? R u going to kidsloft to get some Bb stuff? Storewide 50% |

fluffy (fluffy_fluffy)
Post Number: 436 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, March 06, 2009 - 6:50 pm: |
Adeline; U can go to facebook and see my updated photos..  |

Taslyn~ Eviana Ma~ (nana_moby)
Member Username: nana_moby
Post Number: 1549 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 16, 2009 - 5:31 pm: |
Hi anyone has a good confinement massage lady to introduce? i m giving birth in Aug this year and hope to get a good one in advance... thanks |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Junior Member Username: snowball72
Post Number: 429 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 18, 2009 - 12:59 pm: |
Dear Sembawang Mummies I am residing at Sembawang Drive and am providing a free tupperware replacement/credit value service in our neighbourhood. Hence, if you have any products for replacement (maximum 3 products)you may email to panda_gllh@hotmail.com to arrange for a meetup. Have a good day ^_^ |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 437 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 31, 2009 - 12:41 pm: |
Hi Mummies, I will be providing a free tupperware replacement/credit value service at Blk 417(Residents' Corner)Canberra Rd this saturday 4 apr from 10.30 a.m. to 12 noon. Do drop-by if you want a replacement of your tupperware (max. 3 products) or come by have a look at our latest campaign promotion catalogue. Cheers!  |

Nici (niciwoo)
New member Username: niciwoo
Post Number: 71 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 01, 2009 - 11:30 am: |
Hi All Am new here. Would like to know if any of you know of any good, experienced babysitter staying in Sembawang, preferably Admiralty area? Am due in August, so looking for a babysitter who can look after my baby probably in November. Thank you. |

new_mummy07 (new_mummy07)
New member Username: new_mummy07
Post Number: 22 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 01, 2009 - 4:55 pm: |
hi found that there is a thread for sembawang mummies..anyone know..is there any good chinese enrichment class for 2.5 years old around our area? my gal dun want to speak chinese.. |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 439 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Friday, April 03, 2009 - 2:19 pm: |
Hi Mummies Just to share.... Tupperware will be holding a party event on 10 Apr(Good Friday) 2pm to 4pm at Blk 259 Bishan(Opp Salvation Army). Door Gift, Lucky Draws, Cooking Demo, Food Sampling, Special Buy on selected Tupperware products. Entry by tickets only. Anyone keen to attend, email to tupperware.gl@gmail.com Have a good day! Cheers  |

pooh (winniethepooh)
Junior Member Username: winniethepooh
Post Number: 484 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 3:12 am: |
Hi mummies If you want to work volunteer for rc members don't choose the post of treasurer or assist treasurer post. If any mistakes found by the auditor they will pin point at you. I don't know about other zone rc. Be careful of this canberra zone rc at Blk 483. |

pooh (winniethepooh)
Post Number: 485 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 07, 2009 - 10:51 am: |
Hi mummies Advise from me:What I know other zone eg:punggol or sengkang they are professional they won't act in this way. If you want to choose the post of treasurer or assistant treasurer. You have to look through at their balance sheet, income and expenditure, receipts and payments and others documents submit to CC. Because PA auditor will check the documents base on what you have submitted to CC. Make sure the balance sheet,income & expenditure,statement of account,cash at bank and cash(important) have to be tally. If you don't know account don't choose the post of treasurer or assistant treasurer. |

blue_skies (blue_skies)
Junior Member Username: blue_skies
Post Number: 393 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, April 09, 2009 - 9:24 am: |
Anyone has any feedback on Cambridge CDC at Admiralty Hill? Do the kids there fall sick often? How are the teachers there? Is the food for the kids good? Ponies at Admiralty Hill No idea when it's going to be open to the public but I heard from the security guard that the ponies are brought out everyday in the morning around 8am for their walks. Pooh, Yah position of Treasurer can be very xiong... Even when a few dollars or few cents cannot balance also headache. |

katyeo (katyeo)
Post Number: 835 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 14, 2009 - 5:50 pm: |
yes.. am keen to know more information on Cambridge CDC at Admiralty Hill as well as Care Corners at blk 350C. Pls share... thanks. |

lil' twin stars (dorayaki)
Member Username: dorayaki
Post Number: 1074 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 15, 2009 - 9:06 am: |
pooh I had very bad experiences with the people at the Blk 483 RC. I don't even want to have anything to do with them, let alone volunteeer there!!!
blue_skies and katyeo BBSG's son is at Care Corner. I think Pooh's girl is at Cambridge CDC. Maybe you can PM them for more info.  |

Lady (popsicle)
New member Username: popsicle
Post Number: 91 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 15, 2009 - 2:45 pm: |
Hi all.. Long time no see! Maybe we shd org an annual gathering soon. Weather's been bad tho. My boy had fun at Bottle tree longkang fishing..haa he was more like swimming than fishing. PLus remote control car racing track there..and organic farm. Nice way to spend the wkend. Also, Sengkang swimming pool is fantastic!!!next to stadium. u heard it here first..shhh Indoor shaded area for wet days too..pls slides like BIg Splash.. Downside is a little inaccessible as the LRT station N.A. yet. IF u mummies are concerned abt HFMD, dengue fever, food poisoning...etc..and wld like to hear more abt protection coverage for yr darlings..feel free contact me for info. |

pooh (winniethepooh)
Post Number: 490 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, April 16, 2009 - 1:28 am: |
blue_skies and katyeo You may email me at xiaoguaiguai@pacific.net.sg regarding the Cambridge childcare. |

YYCheo (yycheo)
New member Username: yycheo
Post Number: 10 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 21, 2009 - 1:37 pm: |
Hello, Would like to ask whether anyone had made any purchase from the http://coachfanatic.blogspot.com before? Is the experience ok? thanks for any reply  |

BBSG (bbsg_gal)
Member Username: bbsg_gal
Post Number: 990 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 7:18 pm: |
Yo Ladies, Haven't been posting in the thread for a long time, decided to drop by and take a look. And saw my name being mentioned. For those who know me and havent meet up for a long time, just a short update.. my princess will be due in Mid july. Currently SAHM doing some Pre-orders to kill my time. anyone interested to join can PM me. Lady, Yes, i also been to the bottle tree park. but didn't see the remote car racing and farm. are u referring to the Yishun one? will go sengkang to try out the indoor swimming pool one of these days. Mummies, recently we have also tried out the 'chill out' BBQ restaurant at Admiral Hill. Think still consider family friendly as we brought YX along, we saw some families there too. however, have to leave around 10pm as that's the time when the drinking crowd will comes in. Good for a 'chill out' sneak away after 10pm.

Gan (muffingan)
Member Username: muffingan
Post Number: 992 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 9:53 pm: |
Hi BBSG, Congrats! Long time din meet up with you and Twins too. Been busy with stuff ever since I back to work force. U take care and keep in touch. Do sms me as I've lost all contact when my phone spoiled last month. Me been long time din visit this thread... Happen to pop by to read. Stay in touch, k? |

BBSG (bbsg_gal)
Post Number: 991 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 8:13 am: |
Hi Gan, Thanks. Keep in touch!  |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 444 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 12:01 pm: |
Hi Mummies, Just to share... I will be providing a free tupperware replacement/credit value service at Blk 423A(LinkHouse) Canberra Rd, this saturday 25 Apr from 2.00 p.m. to 3.30 p.m. Do drop-by if you want a replacement of your tupperware (max. 3 products) or come by have a look at our latest campaign promotion catalogue. Cheers!  |

pooh (winniethepooh)
Post Number: 491 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 1:47 pm: |
BBSG Congrats to you. YX has a younger sister to play with. Can I meet you one of the days to buy the mickey mouse blouse from you? Bring along the size 6,7 and 8 that I have asked you for how many months? Thanks |

BBSG (bbsg_gal)
Post Number: 992 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 7:21 pm: |
Pooh, Thanks. sure will bring along Hi mummies, cam anyone pls advise me when should i stop drinking tonics such as dong cong cao or black chicken or dang sen or bird nest? i heard have to stop drinking when 1 mth near due date, is it true? during my last pregnancy, i ate too much durian, and my son got bad rashes.. i have been feeling very breathless sometimes. although been thru pregnancy once.. i still have no idea how to take care.. esp my 1+ yr old son like to drag me ard the house nowsaday, alot of squatting up and down that make me feel giddy n breathless.. any advise pls? will appreciate.. thanks in advance. |

katyeo (katyeo)
Post Number: 837 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, April 24, 2009 - 7:12 pm: |
Hi BBSG According the elderly, we should stop taking such tonics during the last trimester to prevent the baby from growing too big and this will caused difficulty during labour. Not sure if this is true... but i just followed their advise then... |

BBSG (bbsg_gal)
Post Number: 993 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, April 25, 2009 - 6:51 am: |
Hi Kat, thanks for advise.. so it will means last 3 months loh. hiaz.. my mum just bought some tonics from eu yan san.. too late.. |

kimiesmum (kimiesmum)
Post Number: 191 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, April 25, 2009 - 9:18 pm: |
BBSG You can keep the tonics for confinement!  |

ABCs' mummy (abcdisney)
Advanced Member Username: abcdisney
Post Number: 8415 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, April 27, 2009 - 7:51 am: |
Hi all, May i join this thread? Not staying in SBW but staying at Admiralty. My dd is staying at a childcare in sbw - Perform@junior... i very much recommend this cc if anyone is interested. |

Gan (muffingan)
Post Number: 996 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 28, 2009 - 10:22 pm: |
Hi mummies, do you have part time cleaner to recommend? Pls pm me. I'm looking for one who can start mid may, to come to our place maybe during one wkday morn, to clean our place 3 hours once a weekly. Pls pm me if you have any good contact. Thanks in advance.  |

katyeo (katyeo)
Post Number: 843 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 01, 2009 - 1:12 am: |
Hi abcdisney, I m keen to know more on the cc. I have Pmed u. Thanks. |

Taslyn (nana_moby)
Intermediate Member Username: nana_moby
Post Number: 2259 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 07, 2009 - 12:19 am: |
BBSG: i took those chinese herbs which u mentioned above... cordyceps, pao shen all help to bu qi which is good for giving birth ley.. in fact i took it during my 3rd tri also.. i just stocked up on my EYS jin si yan - concentrated form. if u r talking abt an tai yao. then 3rd tri cannot take liao... coz it makes bb grow v fast.. another thing which makes bb grow fast is durians |

Lady (popsicle)
New member Username: popsicle
Post Number: 92 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 11, 2009 - 5:16 pm: |
Hi all, Happy belated mother's day!! Welcome,ABC's mummy! BBSG: Congrats! wow, look forward to seeing u ard the neighborhood with your full belly. EAt well, rest well... My boy half toilet trained,now.. can indicate poo,and sit him at potty. as for pee, still no "feeling" until it's too late,haha! many accidents..so, can't save the earth yet. Yup,the Yishun BTL Tree that's opp.stadium. Thks..for tip abt BBQ. Share with u ladies a great place in Sembawang to bring your kiddies for meal.5 stars!! free flow popcorn.. yummy good value well-presented meals. prompt service. "Vittles" restaurant along Macdonald's drive thru..after Khatib camp. be warned, can get really packed on wkends. For those keen on financial planning advice, or want a second opinion on yor current coverage, don'hesitate to give me a buzz. tks! |

shilo-milo (shilomilo)
New member Username: shilomilo
Post Number: 21 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 20, 2009 - 11:59 am: |
Hi all mummies, Plese go to www.mamalittlehaven.blogspot.com for children clothing.. Thanks, shiomilo |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 447 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 20, 2009 - 1:57 pm: |
Hi Mummies, Just to share... There will be a free tupperware replacement/credit value service at Blk 356 Admiralty Drive, this saturday 23 May'09 from 10.00 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. Do drop-by if you want a replacement of your tupperware (max. 3 products) or come by have a look at our latest campaign promotion catalogue. Cheers!  |

Taro (taro)
Intermediate Member Username: taro
Post Number: 2758 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 27, 2009 - 2:53 pm: |
Breakfast Treat from Intercontinental Hotel
A croissant and a cup of coffee for breakfast or tea break would infuse relaxation to any office worker out there. The best part of it is, it will be at no cost at all. Simply print out the flyer and present it at the entrance of Olive Tree Restaurant between 7a.m to 10p.m. daily to enjoy the special treat. Just for the month of May and limited to one redemption per person. (Intercontinental Hotel is just beside Bugis Junction) |

ABCs' mummy (abcdisney)
Advanced Member Username: abcdisney
Post Number: 8637 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, June 01, 2009 - 7:36 am: |
For those staying in sembawang, woodlands or yishun, if you are interested in signing up your toddler for childcare at sembwang , Peform@ Junior playhouse, they are having a very good promotion now. They are located just one bus stop after sembawang shopping centre. If you signed up before 1 aug 09 for full day programme, you will get free school fees for the 2nd and 3rd mth. Do mention my name when u signed up. If you wan more info, do PM me. |

kimiesmum (kimiesmum)
Post Number: 198 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 03, 2009 - 8:38 pm: |
Hi, I have a can of brand new can of Gain IQ (1.8kg) expiring 6 Oct 2011 for $48. Interested pls PM me. Thanks. |

Bloom (bloom75)
Member Username: bloom75
Post Number: 1762 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, June 05, 2009 - 9:21 am: |
Nici, u do not accept PM (re bbsitter) |

pooh (winniethepooh)
Post Number: 496 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 08, 2009 - 1:55 am: |
Hi Does anyone here knows if have the S'pore driving license can we drive malaysian car inside malaysian? Is S'pore driving license an international driving license? If not,do we have to convert to international driving license to drive other car at other country. |

ritz (ritz)
Member Username: ritz
Post Number: 627 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 10, 2009 - 5:38 pm: |
Selling 3 tins of Enfagrow 1.8Kg at $51 each. Expiry date: Jan2011 Made in Netherland Collection: Free delivery in Sembawang area |

BBSG (bbsg_gal)
Post Number: 1111 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 11, 2009 - 11:23 am: |
Hi nana_moby, thanks for sharing. Hi lady, i know where the place u mentioned.. got a HK tea cafe next to it right? we often go there for food but no chance to try out the cafe that u mention yet. will go one of these days before i give birth! still got 4 weeks to go.. btw, anyone feel scared when tot of giving birth 2nd time round? somehow i feel worried leh even though go thru the natural way (w epidural) once already.. |

shilo-milo (shilomilo)
New member Username: shilomilo
Post Number: 24 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, June 18, 2009 - 5:10 pm: |
Hi mummies, I thinking of enrolling my 4 years old girl for music or drawing school. Any recommendations?? Thanks |

Taro (taro)
Intermediate Member Username: taro
Post Number: 2764 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 10:26 pm: |
Hi hi, There's fireworks and transformer 1 screening at Wellington Cirle open field this coming Sat night. Go check it out!  |

SWM (swm)
Junior Member Username: swm
Post Number: 144 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 11:25 pm: |
Hi All Sembawang MTB, I've 5 bottles of Chlorhexidine 0.05% Antiseptic Solution (500ml) to let go. This is for washing of wound after giving birth. Letting go cheaply. Collection : Sembawang Interested, pls PM, thanks. |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 491 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 2:55 pm: |
Hi Mummies/Tupperware Fans, Just to share... I will be providing a free tupperware replacement/credit value service at Blk 478(infront of R.C.) Sembawang Drive, this saturday 4 Jul from 10.00 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. & at blk 475A on sunday 5 Jul from 10.00 a.m. to 11.30 a.m. Do drop-by if you want a replacement of your tupperware (max. 3 products) or come by have a look at our latest campaign promotion catalogue. Cheers!  |

blue_skies (blue_skies)
Junior Member Username: blue_skies
Post Number: 445 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 10, 2009 - 2:48 pm: |
Hi snowball72, Tried to PM you but your PM is not enabled. I would like to obtain a brochure of the tupperware products. Could you PM me so that I can pass you my contact details? Thanks! |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Member Username: snowball72
Post Number: 515 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 4:28 pm: |
Hi Blue skies, Thousand apologies. I have PMed you. Pls check ^_^ |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 517 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 3:07 pm: |
Dear Mummies Just to share... Tupperware Brands will be having a road-show Date : 19 July'09 (Sunday) Time : 3pm - 7pm Venue : Blk 403A(Link House), Admiralty Link Latest Tupperware Brands Catalogue, products brochure, door gift and special sign-up gift...etc... At the road-show, there will be high-tea buffet, magic show, puppet show...and other activites organised by the R.C. of Blk 411. Sale of tickets : $3 per ticket (purchase at Blk 411 R.C. on every thursday from 7.30pm)or you can email to tupperware.gl@gmail.com to reserve your tickets. Cheers! |

ReBeCcA (godbless)
Intermediate Member Username: godbless
Post Number: 3837 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 7:49 pm: |
Hi Mummies!!! can anyone here intro me some childcare center? intend to join back workforce soon. thanks a million!!!  |

silver_bellzz (silver_bellzz)
New member Username: silver_bellzz
Post Number: 12 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, July 19, 2009 - 1:18 pm: |
Hi, Any recommendation for part-time cleaning services in Sembawang? Do email silver_bellzz@yahoo.com.sg Thanks. |

ziyee (shannee)
New member Username: shannee
Post Number: 31 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Monday, July 20, 2009 - 1:25 pm: |
hi, just want to ask if any mummies wanna take a philippine maid? my ex maid wanted to come back to work for me but however l've another maid already. she's 32 this yr, v good with kids and baby .mine is 8yrs old and 11mths. can cook quite well n gd with household chores. pls pm me if interested. thks |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 520 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Monday, July 20, 2009 - 4:06 pm: |
Hi Ziyee I have PMed you ^_^ |

da (dadadidi)
New member Username: dadadidi
Post Number: 29 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 22, 2009 - 1:22 pm: |
Hi, Any good mental/brain enrichment class for 2~3 years old around Sembawang area? Pls recommend, thks! |

ziyee (shannee)
New member Username: shannee
Post Number: 33 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 22, 2009 - 3:45 pm: |
replied ur pm snow. btw any mummies wanna get combine order of enfagrow milk powder? pls pm me. |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 521 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, July 23, 2009 - 9:57 am: |
Hi Ziyee, Didnt received your reply. Can you email me at tupperware.gl@gmail.com Thanks ^_^ |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 522 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Friday, July 24, 2009 - 10:06 am: |
Hi Mummies, Just to share... I will be providing a free tupperware replacement/credit value service at Blk 468A (Lift Lobby) Admiralty Drive, this Sunday, 26 July from 10.00 a.m. to 11.30 a.m.Do drop-by if you want a replacement of your tupperware (max. 3 products) or come by have a look at our latest campaign promotion catalogue. Cheers! |

Cheryl (cherylkjh)
Advanced Member Username: cherylkjh
Post Number: 7139 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Friday, August 14, 2009 - 5:26 pm: |
hi i m mummy moving to sembawang soon.... i have a 18mth+ toddler... will be sending him to cherryland school house. any1 kid is at there??? |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 536 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 26, 2009 - 12:08 pm: |
Hi Mummies I will be hosting a Tupperware Brands SPA EXPERIENCE PARTY at Blk 467, Admiralty Drive, this saturday 29th Aug, 1.00p.m. to 3.00p.m. If anyone keen to attend, can email me at tupperware.gl@gmail.com Cheers! |

pooh (winniethepooh)
Member Username: winniethepooh
Post Number: 512 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 22, 2009 - 10:24 pm: |
Hi Mummies Do you have any extra Mamil Gold Step 2 Soy follow up formula to sell to me? This is out of stock in whole singapore. And there will be stock in mid Oct 09 only. |

Janice (janice_lim)
New member Username: janice_lim
Post Number: 54 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 4:55 pm: |
Hi all, I am a mummy of 2 girls (3 years and 10mths) and staying in Sembawang. I happen to come across this thread and interested in joining the group of mummies in Semb & Yishun area. Thanks all for sharing places to go during the weekends. Hope to keep this thread as busy as possible with useful links and information. Do contact me if there's a meet up or anything. |

Gan (muffingan)
Post Number: 1038 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, October 11, 2009 - 2:55 pm: |
Hi Mommies, Been a long time since I login to this thread. Hope everyone is doing well. I have a baby rocker, condition is 7/10 which I like to give away (to clear space) in exchange of 2 packs of diaper. Pls check out this link to view the pics, cheers!} http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/3093364.html?1255243810 |

Poko (poko)
Junior Member Username: poko
Post Number: 380 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, October 17, 2009 - 2:58 pm: |
Clearing a lot of toys. Open house at Sembawang tomorrow and next Sat. Interested mummies can PM me for address. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/3120262.html?1255762579 |

✿sel✿ (selenal)
Member Username: selenal
Post Number: 1367 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 26, 2009 - 2:49 pm: |
Hi Sembawang Mummies, Good to know that there's a thread for us to share information. I've a girl who's gg to 10mths and I intend to send her for childcare when she is ard 18mths. Any feedback about the CC ard the area? I'm looking at Glucklich, Little Campus (@482, 406 and 511) or My First Skool@331.. any feedback on them? Or any other CC that your child is in and you have good feedback?? |

Jeannie (3js)
Junior Member Username: 3js
Post Number: 158 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 27, 2009 - 11:22 pm: |
Hi Mummies I stay at Canberra Road & would like to join this thread as well. Hope to learn more from all of you! |

mango (swm)
Post Number: 439 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 8:41 am: |
Hi sembawang mummies, Trying to gather at least 5 person from Sembawang to buy the (2009/11/01) HappyBaby Puffs thru BP. Anybody interested, pls view link. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3152538 |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 548 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 2:57 pm: |
Hi Mango, I am keen to get 1 apple and 1 banana flavours for the HappyBaby Puffs. what about you? If we can get 6 order or more, will get to enjoy the purchase at $5.90 each right? Any mummies interested too? |

mrs ho (antzpls)
Member Username: antzpls
Post Number: 746 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 3:24 pm: |
me also keen on Happy Baby PUffs...on or not? Sembawang MRT : 1) mango - 1 apple and 1 banana 2) be - 2 apples 3) snowball72 - 1 apple and 1 banana 4) mrs ho - 1 apple and 1 banana how to make payment?...to 1 pax or direct to organiser? |

mango (swm)
Post Number: 445 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 3:32 pm: |
Hi Snowball72, If we join order, yes. That means ordered under one person's name. But i think the BP organiser wanted min 5 person per location. So far, Sembawang only 3 interested parties. Actually, if 5 mummies, each only ordered 1 canister. It is not worth for the BP to make the trip. They should go by qty. Anyway, i'm not the organiser. So I guess we just try to solicit to get enough number of person. Such that the organiser can deliver to Sembawang. I think if by close of BP, still not enough orders from Sembawang. We'll just leave it to organiser to see if she wants the biz or not. You may want to post your name under my post in the BP thread, stating sharing order with me. So if there are other Sembawang mummies, they can add on from there. |

mango (swm)
Post Number: 446 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 3:35 pm: |
Hi Mrs ho, just saw your post, you wanna repost in the BP thread so that you can get email notification from any subsequent orders in that thread. Same for snowball72. |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 550 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 4:00 pm: |
Mrs Ho already posted in the BP thread, meaning i do not have to post again right? Just use her posting will do? |

mango (swm)
Post Number: 452 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 12:38 pm: |
just a reminder to snowball72 & Mrs Ho. The delivery to sembawang is confirmed. Payment is to make directly to organiser. thanks. |

mrs ho (antzpls)
Post Number: 749 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 2:25 pm: |
mango, noted...will make payment to baby sparkles directly... so, you will be the main collection for sembawang area rite...once you get the item just let us know...thanks. |

mango (swm)
Post Number: 454 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 2:52 pm: |
I don't know how it goes for collection. I thought the organiser will fix a date/time. So everyone will meet there. But if someone can't make it. I don't mind collecting for them first. (though I'm not paid for the mini-coordination effort ) So far, you & snowball72 are solicited by me. I can collect for you if you can't make it. But subsequent collection will be from my house. Which part of Sembawang do you stay ? |

mrs ho (antzpls)
Post Number: 750 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 9:57 pm: |
oic... if i can make it...then we meet at MRT..if not...might need your help to collect first.. im at blk 339b...how about u?..i can go to your place to collect.. TIA... |

mango (swm)
Post Number: 455 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 10:37 pm: |
can, no probl. |

apple (greenapple)
Advanced Member Username: greenapple
Post Number: 5248 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, November 22, 2009 - 5:14 pm: |
Anybody keen to order from iHerb with 10% before 30 Nov? I'm ordering..if keen to join and share the DHL shipping cost, pls PM me! Thanks..happy shopping www.iherb.com |

cho zin mya hlaing (czin)
New member Username: czin
Post Number: 1 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 12:03 pm: |
Hi Sembawang Mummies, Nice to meet you all.I'm new here and mother of 2 years old son. |

cho zin mya hlaing (czin)
New member Username: czin
Post Number: 2 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 12:12 pm: |
May i know is your child in My little skool house at sembawang place ? Next month,my son will be move from MMI Canberra to that center. |

Fion Lee (worry28297)
Junior Member Username: worry28297
Post Number: 479 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 3:48 pm: |
Hi czin, I'm new here too. My son is in MMI Canberra too. Sorry I didn't enrol my child to My little skool hse so I can't give you any comments. Nice to meet you  |

joy (joyful00)
Member Username: joyful00
Post Number: 1542 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 5:51 pm: |
hi, I have 2 bottles of confinement rice wine to let go at $15 each. Pls pm me if you are interested. Collection at Sembawang MRT, thanks! |

Jeannie (3js)
Post Number: 199 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 30, 2009 - 11:22 pm: |
hi . . . anyone has any feedback on cherryland? cos im considering sending my boy in jan 2010... |

snowball72 (snowball72)
Post Number: 760 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 20, 2010 - 5:41 pm: |
Hi Mummies.... Anyone interested to attend a Tupperware Party - Pizza Demo on 22 Jan'10 (Fri), 2.30pm to 4.30pm at Blk 411 Sembawang Drive? Let me know if you are keen... Cheers!  |

Fern (bibi81)
Member Username: bibi81
Post Number: 1613 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, March 06, 2010 - 10:01 am: |
HI! I am a sembawang mummy. Can i join this thread. I am looking for a playgroup for my son of 25 months. He currenly attends GUG once a week which I can send him. BUt by next year I thought of signing him up for Tots house at Blk 400 plus. I stay at Admiralty drive so this is the nearest I can send him too. Just realised that it only has playgorup and no nursery. Where do you guys send your kids to in terms of playgroup/Nursery staying around Admiralty Drive the blue windows one ah. I prefer a private school so any body has recommendation. Better not to have one too far away or too hard to bring. I heard Jelutong Cc has a good one but then again transport is very inconvenient unless there is school bus which is not too safe for a young kid in nursery right? Need some advises here. Thanks! Fern |

thejfamily (3js)
Post Number: 233 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 29, 2010 - 1:08 pm: |
Hi Fern You can refer to this thread where alot of mummies send their kids to: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/2798554.html?1250060567 My boy is 21 month plus & attending full day @Cheryland @Sembawang Mart, he's adapting well. |

thejfamily (3js)
Post Number: 249 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, September 24, 2010 - 1:38 pm: |
Hi mummies I'm looking for a babysitter in Sembawang . . for a 3 month old baby in Jul 2011 . . . please recommend if you have good one. Thanks. |

jannalin (jannalin)
New member Username: jannalin
Post Number: 5 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 5:33 pm: |
Hi, i'm an experienced pre-school teacher now SAHM. My kids are both 4 and 8 yrs old now. I started doing playgroup style cum phonics teaching with them when they were 2/3 yrs old. Both started reading elementary books and able to spell many words by age 3. Many parents sent their kids to phonics at the age of 4 and some kids at age 5 still unable to spell or read well. In fact, once a week phonics class is not enuf. At least 2 times a week is more effective. Giving toddlers early exposure to phonics with effective material and fun lesson plan is beneficial. My girl loves reading and without tuition and the need to do assessment book, she's the top scorer for english in P1. Her strong english foundation will not be possible if i did not expose her to phonics at an early age. There are many phonics material sold in bookstores and internet but many are not interesting. The one i have is used by a popular playgroup and my 2 kids loves it and listen to it many times which is impt for their learning process. Thus, I'm thinking of starting a training course to mothers who wants to learn how to teach phonics YOURSELF effectively. It's oso good bonding time with your kids and with those who have more than 1 child, it's even better to do it together. U can bring yr kid along as long as they dun distract you. Lesson plan, CD and material will be included. I will teach hand actions on songs and rhymes as well as ideas on art and craft to make the whole teaching session meaningful. Details as follows:- - 6 to 8 week course - 2 hours per SESSION, once a week - Weekday morning except Thurs (pls state your preference) - Time : 9.30 to 11.30 am (time can be adjusted) - $50 per SESSION (including lesson plan and craft material) - Phonics Book and CD to be purchase at $20/- per set. - Location : Sembawang BTW, the phonics course is basic phonics comprise of Consonants and Vowels. Suitable for children upto 4 yrs old. If you are interested, pls email to me at jannalin_mrc@hotmail.com. All enquiries are welcome |

pooh (winniethepooh)
Member Username: winniethepooh
Post Number: 613 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, December 04, 2010 - 1:14 pm: |
Hi Any mummies send your children to My Little Campus or star learners. Any comments? |

cherry3 (cherry3)
New member Username: cherry3
Post Number: 29 Registered: 6-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 11, 2012 - 1:30 am: |
Is ths thread still on? |