SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2008 Mums * 2006/2007-Twins/Triplets MTBs < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
ArchiveAva4700 48 10-28-08  12:48 pm
Archive through January 23, 2009bb08100 1-23-09  10:23 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

dawn (tansy)
Username: tansy

Post Number: 2093
Posted on Friday, January 23, 2009 - 11:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Deasy! :-) u have got good memory leh. when is urs turning 1? very fast hor....they r 1 yr old liow...cant believe we were lying in hospital recovering from childbirth 1 yr ago.

bb08, welcome! of course u r welcome to this thread! I feel that the 1st day i brought them back from hospital and when i feed one, the other cries in another room, my maid/mum/confinement lady will pick the other one, i felt really terrible, as if i m a lousy mum, not able to give each 100% love equally....but i have come to accept that we can't be really equal, just try to be as fair as possible.

I am not sure how the rest cope with this feeling though, anybody else want to share?

Deasy Tan (darfianti)
Username: darfianti

Post Number: 150
Posted on Saturday, January 24, 2009 - 11:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn,
mine will be next ten days. really time flies so fast. u celebrated? any contact with weiwei?

bb08,
dont expect too much for being a mother of twins. do wht you can afford to do, if you keep thinking of giving love equally, u will go mad, hahahhaa... for me, i will love one more today and love another one more tomorrow. and nowadays, both will cling on my feet asking me to carry them. then, i'll carry one first and ask my maid to bring up another one for me. then i'll carry two, for a while, then put them down, there, they satisfy. do you have any maid or person to help you around?

all,
happy chinese new year. xin nian jin bu, bu bu gao sheng. can we wish for another twins? hahahha.. anyway, prosperous year ahead for us all.

RR (irin)
Username: irin

Post Number: 1647
Posted on Sunday, January 25, 2009 - 10:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bb08,
welcome to the thread. :-)
It's pretty normal to have that kind of feelings. I used to envy mummies who can bring their singletons out for tea, shopping and spend quality time with them while we have to choose to bring either one or none. And if we bring one, we'll always think of the other one at home. And it seems like time is never enough for us.

However someone told me before that we shouldn't feel guilty or bad towards either one of them cos we gave them the best gift in the world - the other twin. So don't expect too much from ourselves as long as we know we love both equally much. :-)

RR (irin)

Post Number: 1648
Posted on Sunday, January 25, 2009 - 10:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happy Chinese New Year to all mummies, daddies and babies!! :-)

weiwei (xixiweiwei)
Username: xixiweiwei

Post Number: 678
Posted on Thursday, January 29, 2009 - 10:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, dawn and deasy

long time never log in. how r u gals?

i just resigned last wk, yes, b4 CNY. fil not well so mil has to go back n look after him. now i m a fulltime SAHM. haha......yesterday was my babies' 1yr old birthday, din make a big celebration coz my boys r nt with me. miss them a lot. hummm, wil go back n visit them in summer time, must wait e whether better, my gal easily get sick one. every time wan to bring her for prevena jab, she always fell sick. when recovered, mummy always busy with work. aiyo, finally had her jab 2wks ago. how r ur boys n gals? can walk already? mine can stand well and walk around the table or bed with one hand holding on sth. but walk a few steps only n also not stable if walk on her own. also can climb up n down the sofa n chairs liow, so restless!!!

here s my gal in qipao

CoCo (cocobill)
Username: cocobill

Post Number: 149
Posted on Monday, February 02, 2009 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Irin and bb08...

Gong xi fa cai everyone..it has been a while since I drop a line..

I felt worse when I realised tt i m preg with my 3rd child, handling twin is not ez, quality time spent with one is really precious...n i cud not attend to my twin as i was having my morning sickness thruout the pregnancy. Even after my 3rd one came along 4mths ago, I still feel very lousy till now. So whenever I can, I tried to attend to one of them.. however there will always be situations like this morning when my boy wake up and walk towards my helper instead...
If I can help it, I will just want to have the twin..but then looking at my 3rd, i felt guilty towards her too... she is still a joy afterall. Well, manage and handle our kids to our utmost ability, just hope they know we love them soooooomuch!

CoCo (cocobill)

Post Number: 150
Posted on Monday, February 02, 2009 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dorayaki n irin,

our kiddos are abt the same age, i have sent my twin to the CC when my gal turn 16mth old and boy at 18mth old...my mother has said tt I m "bad" to send them when they r still so young :-( what to do, their little sister is here when both turn 18mth old, my helper can handle only 1 rite...so my hubby say, sooner or later they hv to go, so off they went at such tender age.
It was really heartbreaking to c them crying and screaming... plus they are always sick with flu n cough n fever...well, was told tt they'll outgrew the virus stage after 6mths into CC as advised by their PD who has put his gal thru infant care at 3mths old. I have just sent them to a new childcare in Jan.. heartpain when i heard the teacher say tt they been peeping at the door since their childmates left at 430pm with the school bus.
How r your kiddos coping so far?

twinkle2 (twinkle2)
Username: twinkle2

Post Number: 225
Posted on Monday, February 02, 2009 - 10:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

it's been a long time since i log in to this thread. First of all, would like to wish all HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR !

CC
will be sending my gals to CC in Apr this yr at age of 20mths by then. Hope it won;t be too early! Anyone already sent their kiddos to CC? Any advice? Really worried about the sickness..etc in CC

RR (irin)

Post Number: 1678
Posted on Tuesday, February 03, 2009 - 8:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Coco,
my kiddos started in dec at 21months. I thought it was young too but like what you mentioned, it's a matter of time. And plus my maid's contract is ending this month so no choice ...

They cried for 2 weeks before they settled down and it was real heartpain to see them crying. I was crying outside their classroom too. :p
As for sickness, mine fell sick twice so far and it really better after awhile so what the other mummies say are right afterall. :-)

twinkle2,
it's common for them to fall sick for the 1st few months but once they build up their immunity then it's fine. Give them vitamins, it'll help.
As for crying, I personally felt it's better to just leave them and go off even though some schools will encourage parents to sit thru for the 1st 3 days.

I sat thru and it was so difficult for me to leave them after the 1st 2 days. And the more I stayed on outside the classroom to peep, the more depressed I felt and I wanted to pull them out.
But after 2 weeks of "endurance", our efforts paid off and I noticed the kids are now happier and talk more ever since they started CC. :-)

lil' twin stars (dorayaki)
Username: dorayaki

Post Number: 1065
Posted on Tuesday, February 03, 2009 - 12:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi CoCo
Though I still feel that kids should attend childcare ideally at age 3, but I am pleasantly surprised that my girls are enjoying childcare now. Their vocab was so limited when I started them in Dec. Now I have them coming up with sentences (though not complete ones). My HB is so encouraged that we've totally forgotten about the initial heartache when they cried at the gate and fell sick in the first few weeks. :-)

I guess at the end of the day, there is no right or wrong age to send kiddos to childcare. If you have to becos there is no one else to help out (particularly since we have multiples), then lets just prepare ourselves for the difficult times in the initial weeks and enjoy the fruit later. Better days will come, ya! ^.^

RE: Peeping out of the windows. You fetch them yourself after work? If you do, tell your kids you love them enough not to put them on school bus. Because you love them, you prefer to pick them up personally. Make them feel special!

No offence to those who put your kiddos on school bus. This is just a way to make our kids feel loved and not neglected when they are left behind in CC. :-)

CoCo (cocobill)

Post Number: 151
Posted on Tuesday, February 03, 2009 - 1:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Irin, i do have to agree with you on the part abt parting with them.. do without taking a week leave to stay with them in school at their 1st week... it seem even more tough for them to adjust to the new arrangement when we join them in class.

Dorayaki, will try telling them abt coming ard to pick them up personally and not leaving them to school bus.

JSJmum, was scrolling up the previous posts n saw yours on your boy being an angel in school and was laughing over it...my kiddo's teacher was complaining to me tt my boy had been hitting other children in school... we tried to explain to him and it doesnt seem to register what he did is wrong... it seem like he derived 'fun' in beating people...haiz...
as for number 4, its also a NO NO NO... really tough handling twin with another baby, i always got stares from strangers as if I must have been crazy!

twinkle2 (twinkle2)

Post Number: 227
Posted on Tuesday, February 03, 2009 - 11:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

irin,
thanks for your advice. Did u bring them for any preventive injections like the pheumococes(wrong spelling) etc before they attend CC? What kind of vitamin your kids taking?

RR (irin)

Post Number: 1704
Posted on Friday, February 06, 2009 - 1:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

twinkle2,
I didn't let them take any other vaccinations other than the compulsory ones. I was hesitant cos I'm very afraid of needles. It was already a tough job just to let them take the compulsory ones so I spared them for the optional ones. :p

They are taking the multivit gummies bears and cod liver oil.

Dorayaki is right about assuring your kids. I tried that on their 3rd/4th day and it worked! I told them "Mummy loves you. Mummy will come pick you after "lunch, sleep or teabreak" (give them a timing when you'll go pick them so they'll know when to expect you)". Give them hugs and kisses when I send them to school. All these will help in giving them a sense of security and they cried lesser and for shorter period.

Petals_bloom (petals_bloom)
Username: petals_bloom

Post Number: 1040
Posted on Sunday, February 08, 2009 - 5:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

How do u make your babies' sleepg area safe? I've let them sleep on floor mattresses and used pillows and bolsters to create a border, but now they can crawl over them when they wake.

Deasy Tan (darfianti)

Post Number: 151
Posted on Wednesday, February 18, 2009 - 11:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

long time didnt log in, thread slowing down liao. mommies very busy ho.

weiwei,
your girl looks very happy le.

we just came back from trip to thailand and malaysia, together with twins and in-laws and my mom. my girl stick to me like glue. aiyooo... go to bathroom also cannot ar.

will post their pics when i have time.

petals,
hi, how are you?
wht do you mean "safe"? you have a lot of things around tht could danger your babies? put them away. do they sleep with you?
for mine, they still sleep with me and when they wake up in the morning, they will jump on me or lay on me, sometimes they are good wnd see mommy and daddy still sleeping, they will go back to sleep. we put our mattresses on floor, and put puzzle foams at the end of the mattress so in case they fall down wont knock very hard. hope it helps.

lefthander77 (lefty)
Username: lefty

Post Number: 306
Posted on Monday, March 09, 2009 - 11:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My babies have turn 1!

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 679
Posted on Wednesday, March 11, 2009 - 6:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lefty

wow wow wow, ur babies 1 yr old alrdy!!! all look healthy and lovely:-) they start walking alrdy?

the one on the left side is ur gal? i love her eyes......

deasy

ya, my gal wil b very excited whenever she see herself in the mirror or somebody taking pic on her. keep on changing pose and make sure she has the brightest smile in the world!! whenever we r outside, she wont bother about mummy but keep on waving at ppl and smile at everyone who look at her. if we share a lift with another child who s in the pram also, she wil go and touch tat child and want to play with him/her. not shy at all, hahaha....

when wil u send ur children to playgoup or child care center? do child care centers teach as much as play group? what s the difference?

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 680
Posted on Wednesday, March 11, 2009 - 9:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

here are my boys @13mths......

left side korkor right side didi

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 681
Posted on Thursday, April 23, 2009 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

soooooooooooooooooo

quieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Lynn Ng (baby_lynn)
Username: baby_lynn

Post Number: 39
Posted on Tuesday, May 05, 2009 - 1:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi.. I'm a new mummy here.. would like to check with some mummies here.. when should I start taking my maternity leave?

I'm currently 18 weeks pregnant with one boy & one girl.. EDD on 1st Oct.. I'm just wondering that if for example, I'm going for c-sect on 9 Sept, when should I start taking my ML? should I start taking from 7 Sept or 1 week b4 or even earlier? The reason I'm asking is I dun wan to utilize my ML too early. In fact, I would like to start utilising my ML once I give birth & nt b4 babies are out.. so that is why I'm wondering since I already choosen the date of my c-sect, can I just start going on leave 1 day b4 my c-sect?

mesh (msh)
Username: msh

Post Number: 1888
Posted on Wednesday, May 06, 2009 - 12:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

if u know of anyone who needs any of these, please feel free to forward my post to him or her. thanks

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2422664.html?1241539784

mesh (msh)

Post Number: 1897
Posted on Wednesday, May 20, 2009 - 7:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mommies

help..... my no. 2 is refusing to feed... he refused his solids for the last 2 weeks, eating only 1-2 spoon per meal. he has been surviving on milk and snacks. he's also cranky and whiny and clingy these 2 weeks. usually, he does not do this.

is he teething.... i think his 2nd molar is coming... he's 22 months now.

anyone knows how long will this tantrums last?

peacy (peacy)
Username: peacy

Post Number: 453
Posted on Monday, May 25, 2009 - 9:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mesh

my pd ever said that the kids will reach a stage where they refused solids. He said its normal as long as the kid is still consuming milk. He said never force the kids to eat so dont worry. :-)

mesh (msh)

Post Number: 1905
Posted on Monday, May 25, 2009 - 11:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Peacy. its been a long time since i saw you online. hehe.

msn you again tomorrow

Jovia|Ger (jessp)
Username: jessp

Post Number: 914
Posted on Thursday, July 02, 2009 - 1:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello twin mummies

Have not came in to chat for a long while. I have a twin stroller to let go as my boys have outgrown it. In good condition. Details are listed in:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2640063.html?1246512931

Let me know if you might be keen ya? Thanks!

JSJMum(AletheaT) (arielyn)
Username: arielyn

Post Number: 3692
Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 10:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi hi! I have MIAed for some time, but glad to be back!

Lefty - Your 3 kiddos are super cute! I still recall their pics when they were a few months old.

Irin - thanks for the tips. Counting down to the trip!

Mummies, do your twins fight? Mine are B/G combi, coming to 32 months old, and tho' they do play tog, run after each other, laughing, hugging and all loving, they do fight a lot too. And when they fight, it's scratching, biting, showing, or pulling at each other's clothes. I dun understand how come they can't live in harmony.

Any experience or advice to share?

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2177
Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 11:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hihi...i have been MIA long time too cos super stressed at workplace...just changed a new boss and she is a super slave driver. :-(

weiwei...ur gal is cute! the boys must be even bigger now! Deasy how are your twins doing? :-)

JSJMum, :-) mine fight like crazy these few months too cos the boy keeps snatching the gal's things. My gal has a good nature and mild temper usually, but when irritated too much, cannot take it , will bite the boy, or smack his face. I also dunno how to stop it....i think will get worse as they are older.

I also need to ask for advice from mummies here....when did u send the kids to childcare? Cos nowadays they are getting so active...it is very tiring to take of them. But feeling v guilty if i send them to a childcare centre so young.... I scrolled up and saw some of u sending 16 to 24months, was it ok or would u have sent them in later? What to look out for when choosing the CC?

mesh (msh)

Post Number: 1913
Posted on Friday, July 24, 2009 - 1:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mummies,.... so miss the thread.

jsjmum, i think fights are normal bah... even siblings who are not multiples fight, i've seen brothers at play ground, looks like at least 2 years apart... fight and literally fight... punching each other... of course its the younger one doing the punching. no matter what they are kids. my kids at 2 yo are fighting alot too.... most of the time over toys or books or even food and attention. think we just need to teach them the amiable way of solving problem.... though its easier said then done.

dawn re childcare... i put mine in at 23 months... they just turned 24 months last weekend. for me... cos i have triplets my criteria was it should be walking distance from my home.... non aircon and clean.

now my kids have been settling well in half day the past 1 month... i'm thinking to put them in full day now.... but feel super guilty cos i still have 2 maids at home. but i'm ftwm and i worry that when it rains the 2 maids cant bring 3 toddlers home after lunch... so better they get used to staying full day earlier. so far it has been my inlaws helping to bring them home, together with 1 maid on raining days but my ils are not locals and leaving soon..... then i'd have the abovementioned problem cos only left with 2 maids to bring them home after lunch.

mummies can advise if you feel guilt leaving your kids in full day and how you overcame the feeling?

Blessedone (vineyard_seven)
Username: vineyard_seven

Post Number: 349
Posted on Friday, July 24, 2009 - 1:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mesh,
I'm a mother of twin boys, at 27 mths of age. Actually, i felt more uneasy leaving them at home, coz I'd be wondering what the kids are doing every hr and min. My mom is a soap opera lover, so i cld easily guess what they will be exposed most to if they are left in the care of my mom.
However, i feel that they become more mature after joining childcare, like they will share their toys more willingly, greet adults, push their chairs back to the same plce once they're done with their meals and put their shoes at the same orginal plce..once they take them off..
To sum it all, they are more organised and independant after joining childcare.

Blessedone (vineyard_seven)
Username: vineyard_seven

Post Number: 350
Posted on Friday, July 24, 2009 - 1:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mesh,
I'm a mother of twin boys, at 27 mths of age. Actually, i felt more uneasy leaving them at home, coz I'd be wondering what the kids are doing every hr and min. My mom is a soap opera lover, so i cld easily guess what they will be exposed most to if they are left in the care of my mom.
However, i feel that they become more mature after joining childcare, like they will share their toys more willingly, greet adults, push their chairs back to the same plce once they're done with their meals and put their shoes at the same orginal plce..once they take them off..
To sum it all, they are more organised and independant after joining childcare.

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2179
Posted on Friday, July 24, 2009 - 10:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mesh, thanks for sharing....mine just turned 18 months only, so i am hesitant about sending as they can't talk and self feed properly and not toiet trained too....hmmm should wait another 2 monhts? as i asee most of u sending after 20 months.

twinkle2 (twinkle2)

Post Number: 330
Posted on Wednesday, July 29, 2009 - 5:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

glad to see this thread alive again!

hi dawn,
my gals r turning 2 next mth. Have sent them to CC when they were 20mths. I also have doubts and guilt as to sending them at such young age initially. I send them in partly cos i also buai tahan liao, super tired,haha! Another thing is they didn't learn much at home , always fighting etc. Also because the cc finally got place at that time so put them in lo. After these few mths i can say i got no regrets lo. They r more organise, learnt lot more etc... Only thing u got to bear with is the sickness they get especially the first few mths. Study few days,
sick mc few days , back again ..... Really got to "ren" lo. My concern in looking for suitable cc is in terms of cleanlinest, non aircon... I am not so particular abt "branded" schools at this pt of time. I believe as long as it's am approved CC, shld be more or less ok in terms of academically
Hope these helps....

mesh (msh)

Post Number: 1914
Posted on Wednesday, July 29, 2009 - 10:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi i agree the kids are more mature and outspoken after going to cc.

i still have second thoughts about full day... cannot overcome the heartache despite kind advice by friends. haha... guess what i did.... i went and got them stroller rain covers yesterday!! haha. so they'd still stay for half day only till i change my mind again.

mesh (msh)

Post Number: 1918
Posted on Tuesday, August 11, 2009 - 11:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear mummies, sos again. sigh.... my kids just turned 25 months. they are suddenly not eating well,... for the last 2 months, they progressed from porridge to soup and rice. now, they don't want soup, just plain rice. and when i try to give them more solid food like chicken nuggets, fries, vege, carrot, they don't want at all.... everything "dun wan... dun wan..."

can share with me what your kids take for breakfast, lunch or dinner?

Deasy Tan (darfianti)

Post Number: 152
Posted on Monday, August 24, 2009 - 9:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

its been a long time since i last wrote in.
dawn : my twins will be 19months in 1 week. seeing them grow is unbeliveable, feels like yesterday they're still so small, now running here and there, aiyooo, so active oredi. they still eat porridge, but not too liquid, love soups, fried bihun/kwetiao, and still drink 4-5times milk. 1 nap before or after lunch. night time stays d same, from 730 or 8pm. and they enjoy tv very much, i let them see barney and brainy baby for 45min in the morning and another 45min in the evening before bedtime. how are yours?

any news from weiwei? i wonder how her girl been doing.

mesh : for my twins, bfast : fried bihun/kwetiao, oatmeal, toast, porridge, noodle.
lunch/dinner : porridge, soup, steam meat, steam egg, salted egg, fried egg/fish, veges.
yesterday i talk to my friend, she has 6yo daughter, like eating plain rice without nothing, and very fast, once she put in veges or meat, daughter will eat very slow. hahahhaa. mayb its transition, i hvnt reach tht stage yet.

kalmot (kalmot)
Username: kalmot

Post Number: 2
Posted on Tuesday, August 25, 2009 - 10:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies, I'm new to this thread but have read your very interesting posts. Really cute pictures too! Am a first-time mother to a pair of 10 month old twin girls.

I wonder if any of you have managed or tried to sleep train your babies?

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 682
Posted on Wednesday, August 26, 2009 - 12:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mesh

i think ur kids maybe just like e feeling of chewing rice, amm amm....keep chewing....... maybe u try to fry e soft rice with veg, fish or meat?

my kids:
bf: porridge, pork/beef/fish floss and egg
lunch/dinner: noodle, prawn, scallop, fish, meat, vegs, seaweed, egg, sometimes my mum will cook for them dumpling

deasy

hihi! always saw u online but dun always hav e time chat wif u leh. miss u!! my gal s catching up well these few mths. i quit my job and full day take care of her. so i got time to cook for her nutritious food lor, also started her on pediasure this mth. she still looks small to her bros, but not very diff. she s friendly and always want to play wif others in e mrt, no matter tat person s looking at her or not. haha......

but her prob s she doesnt chew most of e time, or i should say 90% of e time nt chewing, just simply swallowing. well, she has 16 teeth alrdy, dun knw wat to do wif her. like tis how to send her to child care? saw their menu for her age, ppl all eating bread, apple, rice, fish ball soup...those need to chew one... hai...... e teacher said they will feed her infant food if she cant chew. i dun want her to go back to bb style again, everything blended, she wil never learn.

but sth good happened today, she manage to finish almost 3/4 slice of cheese, she bite and chew a little bit.... thank GOD!!!

we brought her for swimming few weeks back, she refused to come out and always want to go back to e pool. got little bit of cold after tat but i think she wil become stronger after a few sessions.

took a pic of them.....

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 683
Posted on Wednesday, August 26, 2009 - 12:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kalmot

welcome!! wat u mean by "sleep train"? train them how to sleep on their own? mine just started pat-pat pattern recently. b4 that, all hav to drink milk and carry for sleep.:-)

deasy, dawn

I WANT TO SEE UR KIDS' PICS..... URGENTLY........HAHAHAHA......

kalmot (kalmot)

Post Number: 4
Posted on Wednesday, August 26, 2009 - 8:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi weiwei, you can call me kal :-)

yeah...I mean training to sleep on their own. My story is like this...I tried training my gals for naps via CIO (crying it out) when they were about 5 mths but chickened out for bedtime coz it's really traumatic. But sigh...when I went back to work, my MIL took over & they can't sleep on their own for afternoon naps now. :P funny thing is the morning nap is still ok because I'm in charge.

but for bedtime, they need the bottle & rocking to sleep. but my second one is very sleep resistent so sometimes if she doesn't fall asleep via the bottle, she'll scream. problem is the gals are in the same room (they sleep by themselves there) so am always afraid they'll wake each other up. also wondering how to clean their teeth if they r always falling asleep on the bottle.

now that they r 10 mths, I'm wondering if they r too old to be trained or if there's a softer approach. CIO is really really tough! :P

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 684
Posted on Saturday, August 29, 2009 - 10:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, kal

humm, really dun knw how to advice u coz mine just start only. i just estimate e time and make her tired so she wil fall asleep easily. as for dental care, if u worry abt their teeth, can feed them some plain water after milk and b4 sleep. it's quite hard to use toothpaste at their age as they dun knw how to spit out. so u may want to just let them drink a bit of plain water after each feed, at least can somehow rinse their mouth. sounds not so good advices, but that's wat i hav. hope can help u a little. :-)

kalmot (kalmot)

Post Number: 5
Posted on Monday, August 31, 2009 - 8:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

no prob. just asking if anybody has similar sleep training experience. :-) water after milk is a good idea except that my daughters hate drinking water. mabbe will try one day. thanks for your advice!

Post Number: 1053
Posted on Thursday, September 03, 2009 - 6:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei,
Hello! Ur babies so cute, ur boys look identical. For toothpaste, u can try First Teeth, it's safe to swallow and for 3mth n above. I've been using this since I started for my kids. First with finger brush provided, then now pigeon toothbrush. They really enjoy it a lot. Will try to brush b4 they sleep but cant help if they have night feed later. Cheaper if u get the toothpaste from bp. So fast time flies...now my kids running around too. My girl suddenly fever today for no reason...will give her meds and monitor tonite b4 sending her to doc. Sigh...

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 689
Posted on Monday, September 07, 2009 - 9:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals

hi, how r u? bought e toothpaste n brush last yr but wil try maybe later. doing toilet training for her now. most of e time she can tell when she wants to pee and she knows must go to her potty. but poo poo she sometimes mix up with pee or cant tell in time. never mind, just started for 4 days, 1-2wks' time she should be fine. then will only start tooth brushing. one thing at a time.

will be sending her to child care ctr frm next mth onwards, hope she wil be ok.

how s ur gal now? better?

Deasy Tan (darfianti)

Post Number: 153
Posted on Friday, September 11, 2009 - 11:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei,
hi hi girl... very cute babies, really so different ho their faces. hahahha.... i forgot how to upload pic ler, last time i tried but failed. stupid me. why u give ur girl pediasure? have difficulties in eating meh? porridge still ok rite? my bb girl also like swallowing only, hahaha, but crackers or biscuits, she will chew, but not for rice and meat. as for korkor, starting rice for 2 days oredi, like fried bihun, all must chew e. but not meat, he will spit the meat out after chewing d meat.
are three of them staying with you now? so glad to hear from you again.

Kalmot,
welcome!! for mine, at nap they sleep after lunch, sometimes need milk, sometime need to carry and sing for them, sometime just pat pat. at nite, after milk, maids usually just pat. i dont do pat pat, just let them roll here and there, they play for a while, lay over each other, then to mommy, then sleep on their own. if mommy not around, twins sleep at 8, sometimes 730. when mommy around, mommy let them sleep at 9 or 10. hahahahah.... naughty mommy.

petals,
hiiii.... how is ur girl?

weiwei, i got facebook account, got their pics there. u know my email, just add, ok?

i wonder if teresa is reading, is she still in HK?

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 690
Posted on Saturday, September 12, 2009 - 4:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

deasy

it's e dietitian's advice coz she still appears small in her age grp. seems we pamper my kids too much liao, turn out they became lazy to chew. must train her.....humm, by the teachers in child care ctr.....i will giv her e same old style once i saw her choke over new food....hehe.... btw, she already used to potty and seldom wet her pants now. will be going to child care next mth. haha, i will b free....but hav to start work liow.....

just creat my facebook account, add me to ur list?

ya, me too. miss her a lot! teresa.....

Post Number: 1054
Posted on Sunday, September 13, 2009 - 6:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi weiwei n deasy,
My girl simply had fever one day then next day ok...no other symptoms. So funny. But later both got stomach flu...sigh. My kids sleep v late, 10plus. If sleep early, sure wake up after a while, as if it's a nap.

kalmot (kalmot)

Post Number: 6
Posted on Monday, September 14, 2009 - 9:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks weiwei and deasy. deasy, your bedtime routine (rolling & playing) sounds like fun! :-)

am starting to drop one nap for one of my daughters...faint :P she's only 10.5 months! no choice coz she brings the roof down when carried for naps.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 705
Posted on Tuesday, September 22, 2009 - 5:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals

hihi, it's my turn now. my gal got gastric flu since yesterday, vomit after each meal/feed, hav to spoon feed her everything slowly, if nt she wil pour everyth out......worse thing she even vomit in e middle of e night, yes, halfway sleeping. sigh......she wil b going for childcare in Oct,hope she wil b fine......

Post Number: 1055
Posted on Friday, September 25, 2009 - 6:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi weiwei,
How's your girl now? Must wash ur hands and try to use disposable paper towels to wipe up the vomit or diarrhoea as it's quite contagious. Hopefully, doesn't spread to u or your sons. My whole family got it. Ended up buying waterproof mattr protectors cos both kids vomited n had diarrhoea and had to keep changing bedshts. Poor things. Doc also said to dilute the milk cos lactose causes wind, and feed in smaller portions until better.

Which childcare u sending them to? Hvn't done my research yet.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 706
Posted on Friday, September 25, 2009 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals

my sons r at my mum's place, so they r fine. it's daddy who got it frm her on e next day and worse than her. i had once vomit then ok now. yes, we use paper towels for e vomit. diarrhea resolved after one day, but she still vomit sometimes. at least another 3-4 days to recovery.

i'm sending to a Montessori one near my place. it's expensive (900/mth without subsidize)but it's e only one available around this area. i suggest u start to search and register them now, e waiting time quite long.

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2192
Posted on Sunday, October 04, 2009 - 9:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hihi deasy, weiwei and petals!!! *wave*, I have lost the thread for awhile! :-) Weiwei...wow your 3 kids are all doing very well! and yes your little gal is now as big as her 2 brothers!

Drowned in my work...*sigh*...wish i can be a SAHM...changed boss beginning of this year and she is a real slave driver man. imagine i have to work till midnite or 1 am daily and wake up 5plus am....i dun even have time to play with my kids, let alone log in! *BIG Sigh* trying to compensate by trying to put down all work at least for one day a few hours during the weekend.

Trying to upload som of their photos when they were 18 months.... They also going to start their Child care centre next month liow. Will try to pop in and catch up soon!

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2193
Posted on Sunday, October 04, 2009 - 10:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*sigh* i have lost the skill of uploading too...all the photos i resize...they say still too large! help!!!

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 714
Posted on Sunday, October 04, 2009 - 10:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn

hihi, welcome back!!:-):-)poor mummy, hav to work so hard, pls take care of ur own health, supermummy:-)

yup, i hav to resize all my photos b4 uploading them,too. tmr wil b my gal's 1st day in childcare, i m more anxious than her....haha...20mth liow, time to release mummy now.....

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2195
Posted on Tuesday, October 06, 2009 - 11:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi weiwei! :-) How did your gal do in the childcare these 2 days? Did you stay with her or leave 1/2 way.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 724
Posted on Wednesday, October 07, 2009 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn

she was ok in e 1st day, finish her porridge, drank 2x milk, din cry at all. yesterday, she started throwing tantrum. in e morning, halfway outdoor playing it rain, so teacher brought them back to classroom. she refused to come back and cried. they cook fried noodle for their lunch, she cant eat and also refused to even taste it, cry again. e teacher gav her milk, she slept with e milk bottle. in e afternoon, she refused her snack-cake and vitagen, she never ate those b4, only eat yogurt at hm. again, teacher gav her milk to drink. she took her own sweet time to drink slowly, play wif e bottle at e same time. halfway her milk, other kids finished their snack and vitagen, all going outdoor. she joined them and din finish her milk. last night, she cried a few times halfway sleeping, like hav nightmare. today, e teacher stop me frm going in e classroom and took over her at e main door. we said byebye to her, e teacher removed her shoes, she started crying. dun know how wil she b today, but i m prepared to b e same like yesyerday. must giv her at least 2wks to adjust to new ppl, new environment, and new food.... oh, i din sit in coz e teacher dun allow. they said if i stay there, she wil expect me to accompany her everyday. in fact i went back to peep at her on e 1st day, just happen tat they r going out to play. she saw me n v happy. but i can see tat e teacher was nt so happy coz i interrupt e teaching. so faster i said bye and came hm. yesterday i went again at lunch time, want to see how they eat their lunch. but she alrdy slept so i came hm again. think i worri too much, i need time to adjust also...

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2196
Posted on Wednesday, October 07, 2009 - 11:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei, I guess all the kids will need to take some time to adjust to the CC. I can imagine the heartpain when you see your gal cry...*sigh* think i will be going through this next month too! Did the teacher encourage you to put her for 1/2 day first or straight away just full day?

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 730
Posted on Thursday, October 08, 2009 - 10:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn

no, i was e one who wanted full day. actually she s fine without me, even said byebye to us. e teacher said usually 1st 2wks u cant expect they wil behave perfectly, they need time to knw other ppl and understand routines. tat's e reason i din sit in wif her. e more i stay there, e slower she learn and interract with others, she knws tat mummy always here, then wil expect u to be there everyday. so now i just say byebye and tell her mummy will pick her up after afternoon tea, then just go away. i sure will pull her out or end up myself crying if i stay there. :P

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2197
Posted on Friday, October 09, 2009 - 11:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

True........we need to be heartless at this stage! :-) *Sigh* I used to be a childcare teacher 15 years ago...and used to take crying toddlers from their teary mummies/daddies....can't imagine now the role is reversed and now I am the teary mummy!

She must be very happy to see you when you pick her up every day!

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 732
Posted on Friday, October 09, 2009 - 11:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya, e moment she saw me, she rush out, grab her shoes and say byebye to her teacher automatically, then drag me out if i still talking to e teacher...haha, v fast n funny...:-)

Post Number: 1056
Posted on Monday, October 12, 2009 - 8:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi dawn,
Nice to hear from u! Oh, poor thing, work so late, until 1am?? I always had the impression u were a teacher...but i thought maybe in a pri or sec sch. u must be very tired. Must take care of your health too. Abt photos, i usually resize to approx 10%-15% of the original size, so it'll be less than 60kb. Oh, are u considering hvg another kid? I'm expecting a singleton, abt 4mths now. :P

Hi Weiwei,
I read your posts also feel very sad... think I'll cry too when I send my kids to cc next time. So hard to let go hor, and worry they won't eat, esp my gal who eats v slowly. Will the teachers spend the time trying to feed the slow eaters or just give up after a while and give milk? I haven't started my kids on vitagen yet, only yoghurt. Are ur boys in cc too?

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 734
Posted on Monday, October 12, 2009 - 9:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals

hihi:-) wah, another one? by natural or? sorri i'm v kpo.... happy for u leh:-):-) boy or gal?

they wil feed e slow eaters as well, dun worri. it's my gal who refused to eat bread and rice, refused to chew.... haiz... just now i was asking e teacher whether they can feed her baby food like porridge, e teacher told me they got 8 mth old and 10 mth old babies in infant care class, all having bread as bf today. feel so shame, 8 mth old baby can eat bread but my 20mth old toddler cant chew!!! no choice, hav to train her frm now on,no spoiling... no no!! my boys are with my mum and they hav 2 maids there, so nt for cc yet. maybe wil enrol them next yr when my gal s more settled.

Post Number: 1057
Posted on Monday, October 12, 2009 - 12:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi weiwei,
My gal likes to keep porridge in her mouth for a long time before swallowing. She takes twice as long to eat her porridge. She's faster when eating snacks she likes, like cornflakes, biscuits. But her total amt of solids not much. So end up a bit of this and that, plus some of our food adds up lor. Her bro is more keen. Oh btw mine's natural. :D

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 736
Posted on Monday, October 12, 2009 - 9:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals
sigh... at least she eat sth she likes, my gal doesnt seem to be interested in any kind of food leh! today my gal at least ate a few mouthful rice and finished her noodles, better than nothing... must cont e heartless way through....

oh, i think maybe ur gal doesnt like porridge but sth more chewy? maybe time to giv her rice?

wah, natural?! so lucky of u!! i also want to b preg again, really enjoy being a preg chic!! i always believe tat we r going to hav a no. 4 naturally but hubby prayed tat he/she wont come in these few years, at least wait for korkors and jiejie go K1. haha....i always think too much...:-):-)

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2199
Posted on Monday, October 12, 2009 - 10:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals, congrats! :-) so nice to have a baby again! yup, i am a teacher...in pri school. my gal also very picky with food...not like her didi....rubbish bin, cleans up everything....so the didi is 2kg heavier than her liow...even though when born, he was 500g lighter.

weiwei....u still want to have babies ah? i can't even cope with my 2 precious liow...so probably will wait or just close shop. i think they will eat the solid food once they are ready....hmm...peer pressure there will also make them eat right?

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 737
Posted on Monday, October 12, 2009 - 11:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn

haha, tat's why dun want it now, maybe a few yrs later :-) see whether GOD wil giv me some more or nt lor...

ya, i also think they wil pick up all kinds of skills when they r ready. but for my gal, i feel guilty coz was busy @ work never pay attention what kind of food she should eat, at least should let her start to try when she grew teeth. :-( think she can learn more frm other kids in cc than at hm, hope she becomes more interested in trying solid food and enjoy chewing...

Post Number: 1058
Posted on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dawn, weiwei,
Thanks, babydust to u both then! We do give her a little of our adult rice/noodles which she enjoys but usually only after eating the baby porridge as my in laws believe the porridge is more nutritious with all that fish in it.

Dawn,
Seem like our gals more fussy abt food yah? Mine is 1kg lighter. Wah, didn't know pri sch can work until 1am? I thot with the recruitment drive, more newbies shld decrease your workload. Do you work late in sch or at home? cos not v safe to stay in sch.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 738
Posted on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 - 10:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals
i think she's really not into porridge. even with rice there are many kind of nutritious dishes mah, try to talk to ur in-laws lor.

ya,agree tat gals more fussy abt food!!! my boys v heavy now, both 14kg+ liow, grandma has hard time carrying them :-)they eat anything u feed them and my mum has to control their diet so tat they dun put on wt so fast. my gal was 11.3kg 2wks ago, but lost wt to 10.5kg after gastric flu. plus she din eat enough nutritious food in cc as she used to hav at hm.:-( face nt as round as b4.

Deasy Tan (darfianti)

Post Number: 154
Posted on Tuesday, October 20, 2009 - 12:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn, petals... hi hiii...
petals : congrats.. yeiiii.. more babies.. more fun.. more panda eyes.. kkakkaaka...
dawn : must take care of your health ya, wht time do u start working? from morning or night shift e? how come work till 1am, aiyoo.. very "ping ming" le.. make ur boss understand tht u hv small children at home le, and first time mom.
weiwei : boys got good weight hor, grandma must cook very nutritious food. my twins now eating rice like adult oredi, no more special soft rice for them, and they can eat spicy food lor. kekekek.. even when we say "spicy, spicy, no lr", they will nod their heads and say "want". we give and they will rush for water and come back again and "want" again. hahahaha..

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 739
Posted on Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 9:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

deasy
ya, my mum spent lot of time just to prepare food for them. :-) ur twins so good, can eat normal rice liow.... mine dun knw when can eat rice :-(

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2205
Posted on Saturday, October 24, 2009 - 11:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear aunties....sorry for MIA so long....mummy has been super busy recently! And she also forgot how to resize photo. These are photos taken when we were about 18 months. haha...wait when mummy free then will down load photos taken last week when we just turned 21 months.

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2206
Posted on Saturday, October 24, 2009 - 11:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Deasy! also long time no hear from you liow. are you coming back to singapore any time soon? :-)

regarding food:
my boy likes rice...basically he likes most food. my girl more picky....most of the food she does not like...think she is trying to be a super model nowadays! :-)

Post Number: 1059
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 6:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi deasy, thanks! :-)

dawn, so good, ur gal lets u tie her hair. Mine refuses to let us touch hers...no tying up, no hairclips or even cutting it. Made a fuss at the hairdresser's until we had to stop halfway, so her hair is a little uneven now. Aiyoh.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 740
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 9:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn

hihi, welcome back! super mummy:-)

ur twin so big liow, when r u sending them for childcare? my gal got bitten by a little indian gal last wk, yesterday she herself started to beat other kids in e classroom. aiyo, become more n more naughty nowadays!! i m waiting for a BIG day tat she willing to chew n eat bread n rice. :-( ur boy looks smaller size as compare to his sis, isn't he? or bcoz ur gal face more round?

petals

this time it's a boy or gal? how r u now? must be very tired being preg n hav to take care of 2 toddlers together.

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2207
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 11:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Petals, haha...my gal is vain...she likes us to tie up her hair. wear sunglasses she also like, kept going to admire herself in the mirror. My hubby and I nearly peng watching her do that.....

weiwei, my boy is actually bigger than the gal, cos he eats much more but gal's face is naturally rounder. I think this age our kids are at they will keep hitting and biting one another one. My twins have been hitting and biting each other almost every day , do yours do that? I have to resort to buying this series of story book "No Hitting", "No biting" etc and going to start reading to them tomorrow. Hope it helps to drill in them not to be so violent! *sigh* sounds like your gal has gotten used to child care centre? :-)

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 741
Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 2:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn

haha, my gal also like to admire herself in e mirror whenever she saw one. but she wil never let me tie up or even clip her hair. she refused to come to me n keep staring at me for one whole day after i cut her hair few wks ago.

my didi very guai one, korkor is e one nuaghty. he always beat didi. after crying, didi s e one go n hug and call "korkor". didi s more look like a big brother!!:-) korkor s e one having bad temper, grandma said he s a Junior mummy. :P

my gal adapt to childcare very well, except for not enough sleep.at night no change, she sleeps at 9-10pm, til next morning 7-730am. her nap time became shorter in e childcare. she used to nap 1-5pm, but in childcare, everyone wake up at 3pm. somemore she doesnt fall asleep easily, unless v tired. so i alway let her sleep for extra hrs during weekend and try to put her sleep earlier at night. can see her panda eyes alrdy. :-( as for her eating, still nt as good as other kids, but had some improvement. oh, btw, she doesn't use diapers unless for sleep time. :-)

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2208
Posted on Sunday, November 01, 2009 - 9:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei, seems like the toddlers are into hitting stage...sigh.

wow your gal can go diaperless in day liow! that is really an achievment! I tried with mine, still not ready, will wet themselves....how did u train?

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 742
Posted on Sunday, November 01, 2009 - 11:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn

my hometown culture is to train kids off diapers as soon as we can so that e baby doesnt hav e habit of peeing in diapers. :-) since my gal was 1 yr old, i started carry her by holding her legs and let her pee/poo in a plastic basin in e daytime. after she got used to this, and when she can express out her urge of urine, i start her on potty. u need to keep on telling them: must tell mummy/auntie when u want to pee/poo. be prepare to wash more wet pants and dun be afraid of wetting their pants, after they feel e uncomfortable, they wil slowly understand that it is not good to wet themselves. oh, i still need to remind her by bringing her to e toilet about 10-20mins after her meal or drink. yes, need to mornitor their elimination pattern. as for my gal, she wil poo right after meal, so after each meal, i wil make sure she go to e potty b4 cleaning up e table. however sometimes she wil forget to tell when she s in a hurry to play or with unfamiliar faces. so hav to keep reminding her. :-)

my friend even started when her daughter was 1 mth old. she didnt wear for her diaper at all, even in e night time, she took e effort to get up and carry her baby for urine after knowing e timing. her gal knew how to use potty b4 she could walk! :-)

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2209
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 11:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei, oic. That is a good culture. environmentally friendly and cost saving too! My mum say she also trained me to urine first thing in the morning by the end of 1 month! I guess nowadays got diapers it is too convenient, so no motivation to toilet train them? :-)

How are your going to spend the weekend with her? Do you miss your boys?

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 745
Posted on Sunday, November 08, 2009 - 9:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn

u r right, nowadays not only babies but also parents r pampered with all those convenient stuffs. :-)

for e weekends, i try to follow her timing in cc so that she wont get confused over routines. very often, mummy changes her outdoor play time to shopping time, haha...... of coz i miss my boys, calling them everyday just want to hear them calling "mama". :-(

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2212
Posted on Wednesday, November 11, 2009 - 10:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei, I think really not easy for you to have your boys taken care by your parent( or is it parent-in-law). I also thankful i have parents and parents in law's help to take care of the kids but sometimes prefer to take care of them myself (i.e, if I am not too tired!)

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 746
Posted on Monday, November 16, 2009 - 10:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn

ya, how i wish i could equal my attention and take care each one of them. :-)

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2215
Posted on Tuesday, November 17, 2009 - 12:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I understand. now even with twins, i wish i can give them equal undivided attention. someone must always help to take care of the other especially when they are cranky....

that is why pple always seems to envy us having twins and triplets....I tell them I really would rather they come one by one...so that i can enjoy them on their own....*sigh*

twinkle2 (twinkle2)

Post Number: 437
Posted on Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 4:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

just pop by and was surprise to see this thread alive again,hooray!

dawn,
pple always envy us twin mummies, sometimes i will also be thinking if they come one by one better, however at times when they play together,hold hands,talk to each other, i will feel glad that they come in pairs,haha! So contradicting right?

I sometimes feel sorry for them as they cannot enjoy our full attention,must always share with the other. On the other hand, i will think they r very blessed to have a companion of the same age to play with,funny right?

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2220
Posted on Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 10:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi twinkle :-) yes, they are fun to watch when they are nice and pally to one another... not when they fight and try to hit each other.....*sigh*

I just started them at childcare centre this week...3rd day liow...my normally confident and cheerful gal has been reduced to teary and clingy and anxiety stricken kitten. So heart pain to see that, hopefully will get better. My normally cry baby boy, surprisingly cried a little when left there alone, these 2 days enjoyed himself there and even skipped excitedly when getting ready to go to school.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 768
Posted on Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 10:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn, twinkle2

hi, agree with u that they r fun to watch when they behave well and nice to others, but u wil keep thinking why these little buddies din come one by one when they gather their power to turn ur house upside down. :-)

dawn

wow, ur toddlers finally started their new journey! i think u know better than i how to comfort ur little ones. how do they behave in cc?

twinkle2 (twinkle2)

Post Number: 438
Posted on Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 10:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi dawn,
it will definitely get better, just hang on and stay firm! They will soon like school very much!

your kids r turning 2 soon right?

twinkle2 (twinkle2)

Post Number: 439
Posted on Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 11:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei,
that's true. and these episode r like a daily routine/event in my house,haha!

But sometimes it's also amusing seeing them fight and scolding each other, i gotta stop myself from laughing at times. There was once when jiejie drop something , then the kpo meimei pointed at her and scold her "see, drop". I can't help laughing cos it was just like me scolding them! So think kids nowadays imitates us very well, so i gonna be more careful in my words.

Deasy Tan (darfianti)

Post Number: 155
Posted on Thursday, November 26, 2009 - 12:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn,
hi there!! lost d website, and busy with games in facebook. hahaha... i just registered my twins to toddler class this morning, they will start in january. then later on daddy complained, "ask u to see only, why so fast to register?" kakakaka... cause he's thinking to get one near our place. the one i registered is near in law's, so i can ask in law to take care of them. huahahah... bad mommy..
anyway, dawn, hubby is thinking of holiday in spore in late dec but i'm not sure yet, its only us and d twins. will let u know if we go, maybe we can meet up this time, together with other mommies?

all,
do you think it is too fast to enter my twins to toddler playgroup class? they will be 23mos this january.

dawn&weiwei,
urs will turn 2 oredi ho. so fast. wht time does d daycare start in spore? until wht time?

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 769
Posted on Thursday, November 26, 2009 - 9:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

twinkle2

haha, ur gals so cute:-) my kids wil be happy to mop e floor or wipe e table. e only thing s they r actually playing with e mop and wil use up e whole box of tissue to wipe e table. haiz.... ya, must b careful wat we say n do, my gal copy me of saying :"who s tat?" when sb came. my korkor wil scold his maid in his special language which we cant understand at all. haha...

deasy

my kid wil b 22mth old by this saturday. so far my gal s doing fine in cc. it's all up to u lor, but i think 23mth s ok to enter cc as they already understand words and can express a little bit. :-)

wow, u r coming to sin? i want to meet, i want to meet! haha, must tell early hah, i wil b start work in dec but not confirm yet. my gal's cc opens 7am-7pm,mon-fri; 7am-1pm on sat. most of e kids are fetched @5-6pm. how about urs?

Post Number: 1060
Posted on Friday, November 27, 2009 - 6:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Been mia awhile. Just asking, did u have to be on waiting list for your children's cc? Wondering how long the process takes and can we start in any month or must we follow term/semester?

Dawn, waaa, can understand how heartache u feel when your gal clings and cries. But does she enjoy herself once she's there with other kids? And does she still play with her brother in cc?

Yes, Deasy, would like to meet up too if u r coming here. But may not bring my kids unless can bring my entourage too. Keke... I'm getting bigger and doc says try not to bao-bao my kids now.

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2221
Posted on Friday, November 27, 2009 - 9:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow...the thread suddenly so active! :-)

hi petals, depends on childcare centres...some need to start during official terms some no need. Some have super long waiting list...can be more than 1/2 year to 1 year. Mine had to wait for 2 months plus b4 can start.

weiwei, tinkls,
My 2 kids seem to cry more than they enjoy cc now. But the teachers were telling me once they stopped crying they were fine. In fact they told me the 2 kids love story telling...full attention and glued to the teacher. think it will take time to adjust. My gal last night had nightmares so many times and clinged on to me and refused to be put back to the bed...even when she fell asleep I slowly put onto my bed, the moment she touched the bed she will tense up and cry again...until I picked her up to sooth. so this repeated for 1 hour plus b4 she finally dozed off. *sigh* terrible night....v heart pain to see her so terrified and scared, cos she was never like that.

Deasy,
good good...u let us know when u coming back ok? I will be off to BKK mid dec...
I think there will never be a so called best time/good time to send them....i think the earlier the better leh...if a few months old to infant care, I am sure the kids will not know what is call separation anxiety.

think all singapore cc operates from 7am to 7pm. They are required to do so by MCYS. I usually send mine about 845am. Will pick them up 12noon. next month will put them full day, so will slowly extend to 1pm , than 300pm, 330pm, 4pm...hopefully theny get used to it.

Deasy Tan (darfianti)

Post Number: 156
Posted on Wednesday, December 02, 2009 - 1:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei,
as i know, there's not a really day care here, its just a couple hour for children to enter classes, sing, snack, and then go home oredi. so, its kind like playgroup class. my twins will start at 815 and finish at 1015, thts it.

dawn, petals, weiwei,
surely will let you know if i come.

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2222
Posted on Wednesday, December 02, 2009 - 9:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think anyform of classes, even 2 hours is good for them. They are starting to get active and easily gets bored at home! think they enjoy interacting with other kids....

THERESA (theresasng)
Username: theresasng

Post Number: 305
Posted on Thursday, December 03, 2009 - 9:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Weiwei & Petals,

How are you? Have been seeing you guys post but just no time to write...... my twins are 20mth now, very active and handful....

I also like to send them to daycare but HK don't really have such good and clean school like Sin, choices are not many, good ones are very far and very costly!!! easily S$2K per child! Have also register them for school next year but can you imagine no English and Mandrain, only cantonese school and they are charging S$700 per child and only 3 hour per day. Just to let them get used to school life and more discpline before i send them back to Sin for school. Planning to send them back to Sin for K1 when they are 4 years old.....

Petal, you mention that you are getting "bigger", you mean no. 3 is coming ah..... wow! then congratulation!

Keep in touch and hopefully can meet up with you when i'm back in Sin for CNY. Weiwei and Petal, can you send me your contact to my email add at sng_theresa@yahoo.com so that i can call you when i'm back.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 772
Posted on Friday, December 04, 2009 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals

i think u need to start searching or registering ur twins for cc alrdy coz always got long waiting list. some good and cheap ones need to wait up to 1 yr for a vacancy in their cc. better start now. :-)

dawn

oh, ur kids r on half day only hah, okok. i think they just need more time to adjust. they should b fine soon. :-) my gal has been sick n coughing for about a mth alrdy:-( luckily i havnt start work yet, if nt dun know wat to do alrdy.

deasy

agree with dawn, any form of class will help e little ones to slowly adapt to bigger group of ppl and also learn to interact and socialise among themselves. kids learn different skills frm peer as frm parents. am looking for a suitable cc/playgroup for my boys as well. they r still at home and i feel it's e time to send them out. :-)

theresa

hihihi!!! welcome back :-):-):-)
wow, i think Sin has e best and yet e cheapest childcare in e world. even in Aus, although they hav fullday programme, e kids r left alone most of e time and they charge around 50-70 dollars per day! in my hometown, most of e cc only take in kids 2.5yrs old and older. we hav those 2 hrs program, but it is expensive. no matter wat, we hav to bare with e cost and start them earlier.

u r coming back for CNY? okok, good! i hav emailed u my hp no. and do call me when u r back.

Post Number: 1061
Posted on Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 4:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi dawn/weiwei,
Yah i know what u mean abt waiting list. I just started calling a few ccc. Some don't even have waiting list and tell me can register for 2011! Aiyo. Found one with vacancy but quite exp leh, so still thinking abt it. Dawn, u also stay in NE, which one do u send ur kids to? Who helps to send your kids to cc?

Theresa,
Hi hi! Nice to hear from u! I'm running out of things to do with them, they get bored easily and always want to go out. How about yours? Do you bring them out much? And now no. 3 on the way, so i'm not as active too.

Oh, just went to the annual w/house sale at Tampines st92 and bought quite a few tops for our toddlers. Has very cheap carters and oshkosh clothes from NB onwards. I think many mummies buy them and resell online. Cos pretty carters romper dresses and single pc tops going for as low as 3 for $10. Today till this Sat only.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 775
Posted on Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals

where is e place for e w/house? detail address, please? thank U :-):-)

Post Number: 1062
Posted on Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 9:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei,
It's at no. 43 Gimmil bldg, at the industrial estate behind tampines safra. 9am-8pm. U going? I've been there last yr and bot lots of stuff. Bot lots today too. :-) Girls carters wider range than boys, and a lot for under 2yo. But i can still find tees for 2T, 3T, 4T, cutting quite small. Oshkosh slightly more exp, but much cheaper than dept store.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 776
Posted on Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 9:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals
how do u get to know abt it? do they hav a webpage? maybe wil go in e afternoon.

Post Number: 1063
Posted on Thursday, December 17, 2009 - 10:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei,
so far this sale is only in Dec. So i check the sales/promo thread to look out for it, as other mummies have many lobangs to share.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/598156.html

THERESA (theresasng)
Username: theresasng

Post Number: 306
Posted on Saturday, December 19, 2009 - 9:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Petals,

Congratulation! So this time is a boy or girl??? Is this a IVF baby? When are you due? Can give me your tel. no, will contact you when i'm back during CNY.

My twins also getting very active and especially my girl, she is really a TV QUEEN! She will ask me to on the TV once she gets up in the morning but will try to distract her to do some other things but sometime she just insist on it! Luckily for where i'm staying is like a resort area and are very kid friendly, they have quite alot of things to keep the kids entertained, 3 indoor playroom, about 6 outdoor playground, swimming pool and lots of gardens and park for me to bring them for walk or cycling..... but can really be tiring for me to do that everyday.

Take care and hope to see you soon.....

Post Number: 1064
Posted on Sunday, January 17, 2010 - 12:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi theresa,
No, this was a surprise...it will be a Di Di this time. Will pm u. My kids also like tv a lot...sigh, don't know how to wean them off. It helps them to eat their porridge faster and keeps them from running around the room when I'm trying to put them to sleep.

weiwei,
Did u manage to go to the w/h sale? Bought anything?

Deasy Tan (darfianti)

Post Number: 157
Posted on Saturday, January 23, 2010 - 3:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dawn,
happy birthday to the twins.

weiwei (xixiweiwei)

Post Number: 779
Posted on Saturday, January 23, 2010 - 4:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals
din go for e sale coz later on fox got 50+10%sale, n i bought quite a lot then. when u due? so ur twins in cc now?

dawn
hi, happy b-day to ur twins!! :-)

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2231
Posted on Sunday, January 24, 2010 - 11:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks thanks deasy and weiwei! :-) They are such a handful now...very exhausting taking care of them on weekends, how do you cope?

Both your babies also turing 2 soon right? Terrible 2!!!!! Arrrhh

Deasy Tan (darfianti)

Post Number: 158
Posted on Thursday, January 28, 2010 - 12:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

weiwei,
happy birthday to the triplets. are they together celebrating their bday?

dawn,
weekend not a problem, cause weekend is outing day, they are very good, but on weekday, aiyooo, mommy yelling all over places. kakakaka... but trying to be patient la. so far it is fun. hihi.. just enjoying it.

Post Number: 1065
Posted on Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 9:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dawn/Weiwei,
Happy bday to your twins & triplets!! Did you throw them a party?

I think my kids are getting into the terrible twos phase even before their 2nd bday! :P Haven't found a suitable cc for mine yet...still searching and plan to start them in a couple of mths.

Deasy,
when's your kids' bday?

Deasy Tan (darfianti)

Post Number: 159
Posted on Tuesday, February 16, 2010 - 12:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

petals,
mine's on 3rd feb.

all,
happy chinese new year!!!

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2245
Posted on Tuesday, February 16, 2010 - 11:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Petals, nope I didn't throw them a party, just a simple celebration with my parents/parents-in-law any my sis....bought a cake for them.

haha...i understand what you mean...mine also went into the terrible 2 phase about 2 months b4 they turned 2....sigh....i am hoping this terrible stage will be over soon.

Happy Chinese New Year to all!

azureoct (azureoct)
Username: azureoct

Post Number: 106
Posted on Thursday, March 04, 2010 - 9:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm a Jun 2010 twins MTB and I'm trying to find a recommendation for a good confinement lady who's experienced with twins. Therefore, I thought of asking for recommendations from you mummies. Besides this, I'm hoping that she's pro-breastfeeding and if she's malaysian, that she will be WILLING to apply for a MOM permit.

The reason why I'm trying to find one at this time now is because the confinement lady which my mum booked (she's actually sister of my mum's friend) simply refused to cooperate with me and let me apply for a MOM permit. And, as I always try to be law-abiding and want to err on the side of caution.. I told her that I want to do this so that I don't get into trouble with the law. Then she told my mum that if I insist on applying for the permit, then she WOULD RATHER NOT take my job. Hubby thinks that if she's already being so uncooperative from the beginning, we'll prob end up having more problems with her anyway. sigh...

Would really appreciate recommendations from you mummies. Thank you

dawn (tansy)

Post Number: 2265
Posted on Sunday, March 07, 2010 - 10:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi azureoct, I have no recommendations as my confinement lady is not pro breastfeeding at all! :-) yes, it is impt to find one that is pro breasfeeding, otherwise she will keep on taking the baby away when you are trying to latch on....really frustrating!

SYL (bearymum)
Username: bearymum

Post Number: 218
Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi azureoct,

How about considering local confinements? Havent tried them myself but heard there are services around.

http://www.gplsconfinementnanny.com.sg/?gclid=CLOiroSh4qECFc9A6wodp2LiKA

Anyone tried looking for reasonable price photographers to take your family fotos or shots for your kids? Maybe looking for good and reasonable deals myself. Kids are growing up fast and just wanted to capture the moments.

bewildered (bewildered)
Username: bewildered

Post Number: 86
Posted on Monday, August 09, 2010 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Am searching for a reasonably priced twin stroller..

If you've any to let go, or for sale, do let me know..

All other twin strollers are too ex and way beyond my budget.. =(

Thanks! =)

mesh (msh)

Post Number: 2145
Posted on Wednesday, August 11, 2010 - 3:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi bewildered I hv one. Hv pm u.

Pl reply that pm if u keen as o can't send attachment in pm.

Any other mummy who need a twin stroller can pm me too.
In fact I have a twin n a single strollr to let go. Pm me if interested.

hedi (hedi01)
Username: hedi01

Post Number: 3
Posted on Monday, November 29, 2010 - 10:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

You think you've seen this movie[url=http://www.dvdtopshop.com/en/animation-cartoons/walt-disneys-100-years-of-magic-164-discs-dvd-boxset.html]walt disney dvd[/url] before? Well, I have ... once in a movie theater in the 1960's, and again on VHS and laserdisc[url=http://www.dvdtopshop.com/en/comedy/greys-anatomy-seasons-1-6-dvd-boxset.html]grey's anatomy dvd[/url] in the early 1990. But after watching this Platinum Edition DVD, I realize that, indeed, I saw only[url=http://www.dvdtopshop.com/en/sci-fi-fantasy-/smallville-seasons-1-9-dvd-boxset.html]smallville dvd[/url] a pale imitation of "Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs" in the past! That's how incredible newly renovated classic look animated DVD. However, the situation was so clear, clean and beautiful[url=http://www.dvdtopshop.com/en/tv-series-dvd-boxset/house-m-d-seasons-1-6-dvd-boxset.html]house md dvd[/url] Technicolor live three bands, the band never before offered an incredible range of clarity. critical superlatives that have become commonplace through overuse really[url=http://www.dvdtopshop.com/en/comedy/friends-seasons-1-10-dvd-boxset.html]one tree hill dvd[/url] apply here: the video and audio transfers are awesome! amazing! Awesome! Exquisite! If you, like me, have historically respected the film mostly for its historical importance as the first Walt Disney animated film based on lists of re-evaluation as an extraordinary visual experience.

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use