| Author |
Message |

angeline su (angeline_su)
Junior Member Username: angeline_su
Post Number: 273 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 5:44 pm: |
hi elizabeth, wanted to pm u the link to view my album for baby rompers. but u don't accept pm. |

sharonk (sharon_k)
Junior Member Username: sharon_k
Post Number: 186 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 5:48 pm: |
serene: ya lor!! must get good quality ones. i think my mum also get frm Fu hua but in laws get frm eu yan seng. hahah my job is to drink. hehee.... who will be doing ur confinement? |

serenelm (serenelm)
Junior Member Username: serenelm
Post Number: 330 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 5:57 pm: |
Sharon: Hubby will be doing the cooking, baby bath etc. New maid (hopefully arriving by late July) will help take care of my older boys/bring them to and fro school while I concentrate on baby. |

kanelmo (kanelmo)
Junior Member Username: kanelmo
Post Number: 252 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 6:14 pm: |
Well said, Melody! |

May (mayday80)
Member Username: mayday80
Post Number: 759 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 6:27 pm: |
sharon: My next appt is the detail scan.. Dun think is a gd ideal to eat before gg.. Wait bb keep moving how to take nice pic. Haha |

Btil (btil)
Junior Member Username: btil
Post Number: 221 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 6:49 pm: |
May - u mean baby usually moves alot after we eat? |

Chapa chic (chapa)
New member Username: chapa
Post Number: 75 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 7:18 pm: |
Mini, How much did you pay for PruFirstGift? I'm intending to get that in June. |

Melody (starrie_nite)
Junior Member Username: starrie_nite
Post Number: 235 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 7:58 pm: |
Kanelmo: Thanks for agreeing ;) I hope the mummies here dont mind me speaking from the heart. I also walked from disappointment to acceptance to gradually looking forward to #2's arrival. Think my hubby, in laws and family's attitude n support also helped. I m glad I didnt take long to at least get over the disappointment, having been thru it myself i know the process is not easy, it's almost like heart breaking /falling out of love to wake up n realise the baby in ur tummy is not the gender u hoped for so therefore i just want to speak out so that mummies still in this negativity will hopefully find my train of thoughts helpful to them to walk out of it themselves... Its a complex feeling to feel disappointment then guilty for feeling disappointed cos the baby is our very own. Mummies with mixed genders are sure happier at this very moment but to be frank, who is to say that there arent mummies with all girls/ all boys who are happier than mummies with mixed genders as their kids grow up in this world? I m sure there are many instances as well. I know most mummies will walk out of the disappointment n love the child with all our hearts but i know there are rare instances some mummies n as a result their older kids carry this dscrimination with them thru all if not a big part of their lives. This will then lead to great regrets. Just hope that this type of tragedies do not happen to our Oct 2012 babies n hence doing what i can to help from my experience As the oldies put it," We r still young, the road is still unfolding in front of us. We sometimes cant choose what cards are dealt to us but we can choose to make the best out of what we are given." |

Mini22 (mini22)
New member Username: mini22
Post Number: 53 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 8:18 pm: |
Chapa chic: mine is $200 per mth n $320 for one time. U can contact my agent for more details. |

tiggermummy (sagi79)
Junior Member Username: sagi79
Post Number: 130 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 8:43 pm: |
Any idea does popping of belly button any link with baby gender? Boy= belly button pop Gal= belly button won't pop out |

Devilene (devilene)
Junior Member Username: devilene
Post Number: 110 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 9:42 pm: |
Hi tigger mummy, I don't think so. For my #1, my belly button didn't pop out at all as I have really deep button and I had a boy. I'm sure for this pregnancy - a girl, it is gonna be the same case.  |

ccharis (ccharis)
Junior Member Username: ccharis
Post Number: 292 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 9:56 pm: |
Sigh, thanks MTBs, hopefully I can cry it out loud and move on, thou it's harder for me to deal with this disappointment, in fact had even toyed with extreme ideas which I wouldnt wanna list them here. HB is still ok, afterall he said bobian, but I dont think I also have the guts to try for #2 - this pregnancy water retention & outbreaks really very devastating for me leh. Been reading & hoping for gender mistakes (have to say common in overseas but not locally) and this case I dont mind already spending loads for girl but pop out a boy! I would GLADLY buy new stuffs, hahahah! Hopefully I see light at the end of the tunnel real soon. Thou I fully know how my mood would affect the pregnancy but easier said than done loh, cant help it leh... Oh well, the ONLY redeeming point now prob for me is that she's passed all her health tests with a breeze & according to the sonographer has very high & defined nose bridge with uber long legs (almost tipping off the charts, for those whom has already gone for D/scan) - both definately has to inherit from her Dad loh. Thanks esp. to Melody - hate to say this, but I'm sure you know where I am now because you have been through it. Prob I had v high expectations of myself - carrying the family name aside, I personally wish to have 2 boys & if there's 3rd accident, then girl would be nice loh. Baby_Jo - Can sob hand-in-hand, but we must pull through together! |

skinneybeenie (skinneybeenie)
Member Username: skinneybeenie
Post Number: 1254 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 10:01 pm: |
my #2 scanned today also boy. when the sonographer announced, i felt a bit sad, but i got over it within minutes and told myself as long as baby is healthy is already great! for me, its worse, cuz i grew up in a family that prefers boys (my mum) and my one and only older brother is a complete jerk. I rreally really detest him. it wasnt easy for me to accept #1 was a boy and now #2 also boy. But i still think today the great news is the baby is healthy and i can start looking out for names! i was still telling hubby since no line on my tummy (for #1 the line appeared soon after OSCAR) maybe its girl! (Btw my #1 still says its girl) |

Post Number: 1255 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 10:12 pm: |
oh and when my #1 heard the baby's heartbeat, he said "sounds like giraffe coughing!" and the sonographer cant help but laugh out loud. he never even went to the zoo before. |

ccharis (ccharis)
Post Number: 293 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 10:23 pm: |
Skinney - Who knows that was umbilcal cord leh? I like the attitude of your #1, lol! I think I am still hoping it's a HUGE mistake at the end of delivery. Nevermind, if it turns out to be mistaken identity we can swap clothes, hahaha! |

Post Number: 1256 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 10:28 pm: |
ccharis, haha.. u wun want my clothes cuz they're all handmedowns from #1! :p cant be the umbilical cord (tho gynae thot he saw stg in 15th week but it was umbilical cord). cuz can see from scan v clearly the p and the umbilical cord on one side.. haha |

Post Number: 1257 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 10:32 pm: |
oh my nephew was mistaken to be a girl came out a boy, but then again he was born in 1986.. |

ccharis (ccharis)
Post Number: 294 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 10:46 pm: |
Thats why loh... Olden days possible, in today's context it's harder than hoping for 1st prize Toto! At least on overseas forum, they still make this kind of mistakes pretty often (not that I have read of in SG forums) despite being shown clearly the labia (3 lines) still can deliver a baby boy in the end. Ok, for once, I hope my KKJ is a tiny one, thats why kenna blocked from view, hahahahaahahahahhahaahah! |

tiggermummy (sagi79)
Junior Member Username: sagi79
Post Number: 131 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 11:11 pm: |
Anyone get to know gender on week 16 scan? |

Post Number: 1258 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2012 - 11:15 pm: |
tiggermummy, i did for my #1 during 15-16 week scan. |

val (angelsky1885)
New member Username: angelsky1885
Post Number: 39 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 8:15 am: |
It's friday.. =) Any mummies experience extreme dry eyes? I'm so afraid that I have hypertension or something. Or maybe the kid is pressing on some nerve (i've had this consistent backache near my spine for the longest time). Or maybe just over worked! My vision has been gettin worse since 2 weeks ago. Then, I woke up one day I couldn't see! Took a while to recover. Happened against this morning. =( @serenelm: yeap, and they gang up against other people and bully other people! I find it funny when they always do that. @baby_jo: I hope that the kid will be active when I go for the scan later. I've not really felt it move since some time back. Or perhaps, I've no idea what the feelings are anymore. =( Just keep feeling cramp, cramp, pain, pain. |

sharonk (sharon_k)
Post Number: 187 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 9:24 am: |
serene: you have such a good hub! May: yeah me too. im going for my detailed & 3d scan on 15 June. Really pray that baby is healthy and everything looks fine. Val: must highlight to your gynae about your cramps... |

elizabeth pan (azncutiegal)
New member Username: azncutiegal
Post Number: 18 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 9:36 am: |
Hi Angeline, sorry didn't know i blocked it. Can you try again? Thanks |

Post Number: 19 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 9:43 am: |
Hi gals.. there's a great sales at www.carters.com... go check it out for baby clothings... To all who were talking about the gender.. I also felt the same... when I know it was the gender i'm not looking for.. i was sad... but like my hubby said.. as long the bb is healthy... Cheer on WOMEN!!! We can do it!!! |

Post Number: 1259 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 9:52 am: |
ya agree with elizabeth, when u hold your flesh n blood in your hands, you will love him/her. off to bring my kiddo to school! see ya |

raspy (raspy)
Member Username: raspy
Post Number: 539 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:06 am: |
Good Morning Mummies. Its Friday! And today is the 'Eating with your family day'.. any mummies got early release from work? Re. Sibling Jealousy Thanks mummies for sharing!! Bbkay, my girl also like to play with other kids. She even like to go around hugging them (kinda of scare the other kid everytime). But somehow, she doesn't like us to play with other kids. So it worries me if she's ok to share us with #2. serenelm, Thanks for sharing. Think need to get her more involved next time like fetching diapers etc, hope can make her bond better with #2. ming8110, How old is your #1? Seems like our #1 quite close gap. I didnt have that experience, I kinda anticipate that will happen if I bring her there. Re. 2 strollers for #1 & #2 My #1 don't fancy sitting in her stroller. So her stroller have been left at the corner for quite awhile now. She preferred being in the carrier and after she outgrown it, she prefers to be in the push-tricycle cause can see more and closer to us. Luckily we didnt spend a fortune on the stroller, else really heartpain to just leave it aside. So probably just recycle that (but abit worry that #1 will protest that its her stroller). And mummies shopping for #1, maybe want to consider that before buying an expensive stroller. Btil, CONGRATS on the good results. Have a great babymoon ahead!! Re. Baby movements I can feel my bb movements more distinct this week at 20. Me 2nd time mum, not sure if there's any difference. For #1, I cant feel the movement so distinct until around 25week. But this time can feel earlier. Can really feel the 'pop pop pop', especially at night when I lie at my sides. Bb will kinda of like 'knock' on me to tell me to turn the other side, cause like pressing for space. hehe.. Re. Bb gender Seems like most mummies already know their bb genders. I agreed with Melody's words. Our Bb gender is actually determined at point of conception and they are our fruit of love. Hence, no matter which gender, we should just love them with our hearts. Most most important at this point is really their health. We should be glad to be able to carry a healthy and active bb. Lets all cheer up and look forward to our bb arrival.  |

Mini22 (mini22)
Post Number: 54 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:15 am: |
It's TGIF...can slp longer tmr...I feel so tired daily...I slp 7-8 hrs daily but still feel tired..10am,2pm,5pm I will auto doze off...anyone experience that? |

Post Number: 20 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:23 am: |
Have anyone tried using vpost to purchase anything from USA? |

Post Number: 21 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:23 am: |
rapsy.. me me!!! heheh |

Post Number: 22 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:26 am: |
Mini: i'm the same here... but now a bit better.. these past two days, I felt much better and had more energy to spare... I'm coming 19 weeks. |

Mini22 (mini22)
Post Number: 55 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:33 am: |
Elizabeth: same I'm 19wk too but don't know gender.but is happy to feel bb moving n see my tummy getting bigger. But still nobody give up seat for mi. |

sharonk (sharon_k)
Post Number: 188 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:38 am: |
mimi: ask them to give up their seat for you. i learned this harsh lesson. So now i dont care baby comes first. tap them gently and ask them give up their reserved seat. elizabeth: i have vpost account but i forgot the password. haha! i ended up joining other mummy spree (oversea spree site in this forum) and buy clothes for my girls. |

raspy (raspy)
Member Username: raspy
Post Number: 540 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:39 am: |
Elizabeth, Is your company having half day? My company is releasing at 3.30pm, not half day. But better than nothing.  |

Post Number: 23 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:41 am: |
Hi raspy.. wow.. mine only releasing us at 5pm |

Post Number: 24 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:43 am: |
Mini: welcome to the club.. my tummy just give ppl the impression either i ate a bit too much or having constipation.. no one gives up seats... Sharon: Do you think it's cheaper to get from the US direct?? cause after the exchange rate and postage.. it might be more ex? |

BBKay3105 (bbkay3105)
Junior Member Username: bbkay3105
Post Number: 382 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:47 am: |
Mini dont get high expectations ppl will give up seats to preggie eh..it will be a bonus..keke..i think when ur tummy gets bigger more or else some ppl will zi dong ba..they scare they in stomp..kekekeke |

sharonk (sharon_k)
Post Number: 189 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 10:55 am: |
elizabeth: eh i think cheaper leh. i went to see taka baby RL which sells 70/80$ for their dress but i spree for my girl including shipping around 30-40$. I usually spree when USA RL / carters/ Old Navy / oshkosh /gap are having sales. So on top of their discounted price they still have 15%-25%. so quite worth lor. |

Joanna (preciousgal)
Junior Member Username: preciousgal
Post Number: 359 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 11:10 am: |
BBKay3105: ahhaha i tell u my stomach is big and everybody can see that i am pregnant and the person right in front of me just dun care about me and continue to read her book den after that act blur and sleep when i was standing from cityhall to amk den the other pple after that realise my presence and let me seat but is at the other side while the front one still sitting down like i am transparent.. Mini22: yr stomach not obvious? To all: how u all feel that baby start moving? i experience some pain these 2 days wonder issit baby moving feel? am in 17 weeks or close to 17 week.. i know is some kind of feeling which is butterfly which i came across reading but i duno how the feeling is. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 760 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 11:12 am: |
Btil: That's what I noticed the past few days when I start to feel little movements in my tummy.. I can cfm is bb not gastric or gas.. Hehe... Normally will feel little tugs after I eat somethg.. Esp if I lie flat on my back abt 5 or 10min after eating somethg.. I manage to let my hubby feel a v light tug on my tummy too.. Sharon: I am gg on the 1st Jun.. Long time since I last seen my little one.. Hope tt bb is healthy and everythg looks fine too.. 1 more wk to go!! |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 761 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 11:17 am: |
Joanna: I am a 1st time mum.. I did feel bb move ard wk 17.. But v fade.. So they can be mistaken as gas bubbles.. But I noticed a way to feel bb kick/punch.. At nite I will lie on my left side press the tummy lightly on the bed.. Dan I will feel a light tug.. Think bb dun like my position as pressing on him.. Hehe.. But I v bad.. I will do it everynite to feel him.. Haha.. But recently in my wk 20, no need press on bb I can oso feel him moving inside esp after food.. |

Joanna (preciousgal)
Junior Member Username: preciousgal
Post Number: 360 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 11:23 am: |
May: whahaha can feel yr excitement actually whahhaa.. i cannot wait to feel him/her.. ahhh seems like all in 20 weeks le.. sometimes i wish slower but in order to know the gender i wish time passes faster... |

serenelm (serenelm)
Post Number: 331 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 11:38 am: |
Sharon: Thanks, being a SAHM means we try to save $$ whenever we can cos only got 1 salary to depend on Re: Spree... Oooh, I love sprees, esp Gap, Old Navy, Osh Gosh, RL etc. Their online discounts can be quite a lot at times :D TGIF!! And it's the official last day of school!! No more hectic rush from tmr onwards to get kids ready for school for the next 1 mth  |

Fang (v_valeska)
New member Username: v_valeska
Post Number: 2 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 12:13 pm: |
Hi All, I have a pair of almost 7 months old twins and am selling my pre-loved baby boy and girl items: 1) 2 sets of mosquito net and stand. Bought @ S$50. Selling @ S$25. 2) Deluxe Baby Bather bought @ S$56. Selling @ S$25. 3) Unopened Pamper's active baby size Newborn @ S$5 each and S size @ S$10 each 3) Baby car seat bought @ S$199. Selling @ S$80. And many other baby boy and girl items. Interested please SMS me at 9833 9315. Thank you. |

agaga (agaga)
New member Username: agaga
Post Number: 38 Registered: 4-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 12:23 pm: |
How much weight have u gals gain? In the 1st tri had lost some kg. but once ms was gone. My weight seems like shooting rather fast. I was 52kg before preg, now abt 19wk 56kg. |

serenelm (serenelm)
Post Number: 332 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 1:07 pm: |
Agaga: I'm 20 weeks 5 days now, I've gained abt 4 kg (last gynae visit was 2 weeks ago) so far. |

Post Number: 1260 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 1:18 pm: |
serene, i agree with u, can sleep more (hopefully) now that holidays are here! yipeee! :p ialso gained abt 4+kg, based on wt ystd, 20 weeks.. i suspect much of it is from the choco bars hubby brought back from london! :p |

Post Number: 1261 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 1:20 pm: |
whatever gender our baby is, we will love them. healthy and normal already is very lucky. besides u can never please everyone, incl yourself. my friend who has 1 girl and prefers girls can even go to the extent of saying "guys are useless" i'm quoting word for word. i think its quite mean to make such a sweeping statement. and already with 2 of the same gender, ppl have started asking me or grilling me if i'm disappointed. i'd be disappointed if i had remained childless and i'm sure those who went thru ttc journey can vouch for this feeling. some 3 yrs ago, i'd not have thought it possible to have one lovely child and another one coming to join me. |

Post Number: 1262 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 1:23 pm: |
btw now i can type here cuz my #1 with my neighbor! lol! after becoming a sahm, i have made more frens with neighbors in this short 2 yrs than i ever did my whole life! |

Mini22 (mini22)
Post Number: 56 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 1:27 pm: |
Sharonk: I dun dare to ask them gimme seat lei..cos my face dun look like Im a mother n my tummy nt so obvious especially in the morning. Elizabeth: I look like hv a du nan... BBKay3105: but some still act slping...I still hv to giv up my seat to preg whose tummy bigger than mine.. Sometimes, I jus feel like saying,"oh,urs bigger than mine,u hv my seat." but dunno whether the others will listen n giv mi seat...lolz... Joanna: nt so obvious yet..after meals den is abit more obvious.. agaga: my 1st trim I lost 5kg to 44kg.nw MS getting beta, I gain back my weight to original ard 47kg. Doc say my weight is normal ok.but I still scare that I gain too fast..so sometimes I control food in take.. I eat small meals but more meals. 10am,12nn,3pm,6pm,9pm standard timing I will feel hungry.. |

SnU (snu)
New member Username: snu
Post Number: 91 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 1:41 pm: |
any1 went motherworks sale already ? seemed not bad. |

Post Number: 25 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 2:47 pm: |
SnU, where's the store? |

Meredith (meredith)
Junior Member Username: meredith
Post Number: 393 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 3:40 pm: |
Mini, You are try rubbing your stomach to hint them that you are pregnant or stand such that they can have a side view of your bump. I find that wearing maternity clothes also help to accentuate our bump agaga, I have gain 1.5kg since preg. Currently in my 18 weeks. Wt was stagnant in the 1st trimester due to MS. Losing wt after birth is such a pain for me so I hope to gain not more than 11kg in all. |

Bigtoes (limay)
Intermediate Member Username: limay
Post Number: 2367 Registered: 4-2004
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 3:42 pm: |
Hi mommies & 1st time mommies-to-be, Apologies for barging into your thread, & congrats on your pregnancies! I recently gave birth to my 2nd child, & the factory is officially closed. Am letting go of my preggy clothes for cheap to make wardrobe space for my little girl's clothes. Do have a look at my (very new) pre-loved items, and let me know via PM on facebook if you are keen on any of these. Thanks! Dresses: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150633712283987.413736.650743986&type=3&l=12520d97f4 Tops: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150636012903987.414104.650743986&type=3&l=70134a223c Bottoms: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150636052988987.414110.650743986&type=3&l=e3bf114477 Congrats again & here's to a smooth delivery!  |

agaga (agaga)
Post Number: 39 Registered: 4-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 4:29 pm: |
Seems like some mummies here gain almost the same as me. I'm so afraid of gaining too much/fast cos my #1 Dr comment I too fat bb too small(but in actual fact when she's born is not small) low blood and high in sugar level.. Must be all the chocolate and ice cream intake. Got sweet tooth during #1 preg. This time #2, sweet tooth again, hubby comment "u never like chocolate milk, but now ..." and ice cream is like a meal complete dessert to me now. Really don't know how to control !! Always want something sweet for snacks.... Maybe I'm having a girl again?? |

Post Number: 27 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 4:33 pm: |
for me.. i actually lost weight.. around 2-3 Kg going into my 2nd trim. Will see in 2 weeks time when I weigh myself at the clinic again... |

SnU (snu)
Post Number: 92 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 4:33 pm: |
great world city and tanglin mall if i am not mistaken. GSS starts today ma... so got pals there to help buy this buy that. |

Post Number: 28 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 4:37 pm: |
SnU, you're so lucky!!! |

SnU (snu)
Post Number: 93 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 4:49 pm: |
no la i also never say wat we bought? if any1 keen, at expo popular fair is from 24th to 28th may motherhood fair is from 31st may to 3rd june at TPY outlet philips sale is 26th to 27th may |

agaga (agaga)
Post Number: 40 Registered: 4-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 4:53 pm: |
Mini, sound like u r the skinny type. Meredith, seems like u r controlling your food intake/weight pretty well. My tummy was flat until abt 16wk (looks like 6mths) hubby say becos fat from du nan push upwards...lol But thankfully I eat well since and feel so preg now when tummy show and can feel bb kick. From 5wk to 15wk was miserably sick, can't swallow food properly, can't drink also, smell anything also smelly, mouth always got funny taste, tired all the time, tummy bloated for nothing, brush teeth vomit out everything, mood swings (family kena a lot) P.S: #1 ms not so serious |

Mini22 (mini22)
Post Number: 57 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 5:05 pm: |
Meredith: I got throw rub...no ppl giv up yet.lolz. Agaga: nt skinny..getting fatter ald...lolz..but I'm short cannot too fat also...lolz... |

sing ling (slchua)
New member Username: slchua
Post Number: 53 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, May 25, 2012 - 9:42 pm: |
I gained about 4 kg now at 18 weeks. But looks more like 20 weeks cos of small frame with big stomach. Most of my colleagues commented that within 3 weeks it suddenly ballooned. But it's good. I find people are nicer when they can see visually. |

ML (marvliz)
Member Username: marvliz
Post Number: 846 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 7:08 am: |
Re: baby gender Gals try not to be so upset abt baby's gender. Having a baby is a very very blessed event in our lives already. Personally, I have been thru all sorts of treatments and ttc for 5 years before having my boy. So think of how lucky we all are. I have friends who went for 10 times ivf but still unsuccessful and some who keep miscarrying. So just think of having how lucky we all are to have a baby and a healthy baby, which is the most impt. |

moaoyo (moaoyo)
New member Username: moaoyo
Post Number: 21 Registered: 9-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 11:45 am: |
Hi all, I think i look pretty pregnant. But still, most of the time, pple in the train are sleeping, pretending to be sleeping, playing with their phone or reading their papers, they juz dont give up the seat. Sometimes I really feel like taking their pics and post them in public to shame them all. Oh well, juz a thought. :P |

nyctora (nyctora)
New member Username: nyctora
Post Number: 26 Registered: 4-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 1:10 pm: |
Hi all, glad that the weekend's finally come around. Nice to see that quite a few mums have gone for their detailed scans already... still patiently waiting for my turn on 1st June. Just crossed the W20 mark btw, and I've started feeling the baby kicks from 2 weeks ago. Usually on my right side or lower down near the front of my pelvic bone and sometimes I can see a brief protrusion on my tummy if his kicks are hard enough. Sleep's getting a little more disrupted cos baby's most active at MY bedtime and about 7+am although he moves occasionally in the day too. Especially when my tummy's being obstructed by something, kinda like "argh seatbelt! *kick*". On a sadder note. The elder of my 2 cats has just passed away a couple of days ago. Quite sad that she won't be around when baby arrives. Hope she's in a better place now though. C'est la vie. |

nyctora (nyctora)
New member Username: nyctora
Post Number: 27 Registered: 4-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 1:19 pm: |
Oh yes, on people giving way... Was at Ikea yesterday during dinnertime cos I had a craving for fried chicken wings and as you all would know, the fight for tables on a friday evening is rather ruthless. I spotted a 2-seater and was calmly walking towards it when an auntie started making a beeline for it. When she looked up and saw that I was already like half a metre away, she kinda backed off and went "oh, go ahead!". Of course there are also others who choose to bua bodoh and blatantly steal your seat from right under your nose, but in general, I feel that there are still some nice people around. But of course, having your palm placed strategically in front of your tummy does help *sneaky grin*. |

Moment (pmoments)
Junior Member Username: pmoments
Post Number: 218 Registered: 9-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 4:06 pm: |
Any mummies haven't buy electric pump yet? I have a avent that come with breast pad and breast shell protector. I bought it at $209. Anyone interested pls let me know. Is brand new. I bought from the Phillip sales.. Pls PM me tks! |

Oekmer (oekmer)
New member Username: oekmer
Post Number: 60 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 5:49 pm: |
Hi mummies, I just went to the Philips warehouse sales this morning and bought e new sterilizer at $120 (free 2 125ml bottle, 2 tutu & 12mths bottle) think quite a gd bundle.. Mummies who want to buy warmer also can fetch $55.. ;D |

sing ling (slchua)
New member Username: slchua
Post Number: 54 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 6:41 pm: |
My sis told me unity is having an offer for Braun thermo scan. Usual 146, now 124. I was at parkway today and saw so many sales. Really have to control and not buy anything. |

Post Number: 30 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 8:02 pm: |
Bought all these for under 80bux . 3 bath towels; 1 bean sprout pillow; 4 sets of bootees n mittens; 6 long pants; 6 long sleeve tops; 6 short sleeve tops; one receiving blanket; 12 hankies for wiping milk n saliva Think i'm done for purchasing of Newborn home clothing for bb now on to bottles and the other stuff  |

Btil (btil)
Post Number: 222 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 8:42 pm: |
Eliazeth - where did u get this good deal ? |

Post Number: 31 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 8:47 pm: |
Hi Btil Went to this wholesaler store at Queen St. Shen Kwong Trading Co. The clothings are not fancy but will do for fast growing bbs at the first one or so will go back again to look at caps |

Quinny (greenteafrappe)
New member Username: greenteafrappe
Post Number: 66 Registered: 4-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 10:16 pm: |
Hi mummies, beside the Philips sterilizer selling at $120, can buy the steam flip blend for $179 (usual I think $249). They threw in baby feeding bowl n spoons and 2 milk containers (for storing BM) with lids. I also bought a set of 10 milk containers with lids at $22 cos i was told that at other times the containers n lids are sold separately. For the free gifts bowl n cup, can choose the pink or blue ones There's also electric n manual breast pumps (dual n single) but didnt note the prices. Milk warmer. Blender. Overall good deal esp if any mummies want to get sterilized or steam flip blend. |

Meredith (meredith)
Junior Member Username: meredith
Post Number: 394 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 10:42 pm: |
Hi mummies who has been to the philip fair, any idea hw much is the manual pump? |

LOW XIAOQI (missyqiqi)
New member Username: missyqiqi
Post Number: 4 Registered: 9-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, May 26, 2012 - 11:15 pm: |
Hi all mom-to-be! Sorry to intrude this thread, we are selling off our silver Joolz stroller, which is still under warranty. Reason for selling because hubby upgrade to stokke. Bought at S$1700+ excluding all the accessories. Now selling at S$1100, will be throwing in ~ cup holder ~ mommy hook ~ mosquitoes net ~ maxi-cosi car seat adapter ~ rain cover Super good deal! for fast deal please msg 81334266 |

Post Number: 1263 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 12:30 am: |
elizabeth, how much for the beansprout pillow? i din use for #1, but thinking for using for for #2... |

Post Number: 32 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 1:11 am: |
Skinneybeenie: it's 12 bux.. My mil said she's making one but just to on the safe side we bought one as spare |

Btil (btil)
Post Number: 223 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 8:30 am: |
Beansprout pillow ??? Inside is d green bean one is it ? On Philip fair - aiya I will miss d fair cos in Hk for d weekend... Sounds like v v gd deal with d freebies thrown in. For comparison, for d all in 1 avent blender flip steamer , I bgt at prev baby fair at expo at 30+% off retail price but no freebies at all , $159 diac price , original is $219. |

kanelmo (kanelmo)
Post Number: 253 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 8:40 am: |
Was at Taka yesterday. Seems like the whole world was there. I finally started buying stuff for #2. Bought his first set of new born clothes, although its from 3-6 mths and bought him a pair of booties for CNY. My best deal was getting the Ergo baby carrier at 30% discount. Happy! |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 762 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 3:29 pm: |
Joanna: I am sure you will v soon start feeling the punches n kicks.. My sis ask me to monitor when are the movements.. As she say most likely when bb is out they will wake ard the same timing too.. Hehe.. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 763 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 3:47 pm: |
Skinney: Think my mil making the greenbean pillow for my bb.. So no need to get.. Oekmer: I also went to the philip sales yest.. but in the afternoon.. Bought the sterilizer bundle too.. And bought extra pair of tutu for 0-6mths and 6-18mths.. haha.. Now need to find time to pack the drawer cupboard which I wana put into bb's room for his clothings.. Unpack all the stuffs ppl hand to me and the items I bought to see wat else to get... Hope my hubby is free to go to the motherhood fair with me on thur evening too.. |

Post Number: 33 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 3:56 pm: |
Btil: according to my mil, its the shell of the sprouts.. dried.. and then placed in a pillow... I got the 3-in-1 streriliser for $120 (comes with two pacificer, a 12month+ bottle, two more 40ml bottles).. then got a manual pump bundle for $95.. that comes with one free bottle, one box of breast pad, one pacificer, one comfort breast shell, one nipple protector) |

Post Number: 34 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 4:23 pm: |
May, tutu as in the dress? |

kanelmo (kanelmo)
Post Number: 254 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 6:09 pm: |
Elizabeth, I think May meant pacifier or maybe teats. |

Fantasy (fantasy_island)
New member Username: fantasy_island
Post Number: 98 Registered: 9-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 6:23 pm: |
hi mummies to be: sorry to interrupt! i'm from Apr mummy and have a few unopened brand new DOM ( 1 litre) to sell. Please PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 764 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 7:28 pm: |
elizabeth: As wat kanelmo said.. I mean pacifier.. haha.. |

Post Number: 35 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 7:31 pm: |
May I see haha I got three so hope it's enough |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 765 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 8:44 pm: |
elizabeth: I bought the 3 in 1 sterilizer bundle fm the philip sale @$120 too.. Which comes with a pair of pacifiers.. I bought extra pair of pacifiers.. Dan come back found another one inside the sterilizer.. So end up I got 5 for new born.. haha.. More than enough for me.. |

Post Number: 36 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 10:29 pm: |
May yupyup... hehe think i will go next week to buy more nippless |

SnU (snu)
Post Number: 94 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 10:35 pm: |
my wife did some shopping at mother en vogue (centrepoint) need around $120 more of recipet to apply lifetime membership. if you have the reciept and do not want it anymore, can give it to us? appreciate any help thanks! |

yean (yean)
Member Username: yean
Post Number: 540 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, May 27, 2012 - 10:56 pm: |
Hi mummies, I m preggie with #2 now. My #1 was delivered with planned c sect as advised by dr. Any mummies delivered c sect for #1 but able to deliver naturally for #2? My Hb went to Philips sales, got a bundle of milk bottles at $55 ( 3 125ml, 2 260 ml) with free of 2 0-6 mths pacifiers and 1 brush. |

Autumn A (autumn_a_deux)
New member Username: autumn_a_deux
Post Number: 13 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2012 - 6:12 am: |
Hey mummies I did something terribly stupid. An indon friend got me some raved traditional skincare many months back b4 i was pregs but I never really tried. So just this past weekend I had some free time and went to apply the soap, cream etc on my legs. Next morning I developed severe redness, and it seems to spread throughout breaking into rashes. I feel so stupid and went to google the product. Some websites claimed it's all vegetables ingredients but I found one website that said this product contains high mercury and can cause cancer. I'm now slapping myself bcos how can I ever risk trying new stuff while pregnant. Do u think it'll affect bb in the womb. I didn't take orally, just external applications. I'm so worried sick- can't sleep all nite ;( |

ming8110 (ming8110)
Member Username: ming8110
Post Number: 1179 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2012 - 9:16 am: |
Yean: My gf had a planned c-sect with no. 1 (baby in breech position) but her number 2 was delivered naturally. Her original gynae was against it so she switched gynaes - to Paul Tseng at TMC. Apparently he is quite well-known for helping mummies deliver naturally after c-sect. But there are some restrictions. Baby mustn't be too big, must be engaged in the right position and the labour mustn't last beyond 6/ 7 hours. If not, he will also recommend a c-sect I believe. Autumn: Sorry to hear that - go see a doctor, sounds like a skin allergy to me. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 766 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2012 - 9:36 am: |
Autumn: Aiyo.. Is yr rashes v itchy? Think you better go consult your gynae on this n get medication.. Bring the cream along for yr gynae to see.. Previously I brought some medication along for my appt to let my gynae see if I can take. |

Btil (btil)
Post Number: 224 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2012 - 10:13 am: |
Autumn - u can even see a GP immediately to get it chk if u can't get to ur gynae . GP has a book on what medication is safe for preg (I saw my GP refer to d book when prescribing medication for me). Stay calm n use mild bath gel for sensitive skin for now. Like qv, sebmed etc from unity - my gl say these are safe for preg , even milder than j &j. |

BabyCubby (babycubby)
New member Username: babycubby
Post Number: 21 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2012 - 10:56 am: |
Hi all, I am still deciding whether to stick to Tmc or switch to Kkh ? I am happy with Tmc but thought Kkh would be a better choice if my pregnancy has complications. But heard Kkh has increased its fees for private suite patients. Anyone heard of it? I m looking at one bedder room , most probably csec since #1 was csec. |

Baby (baby_jo)
Member Username: baby_jo
Post Number: 1319 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2012 - 11:18 am: |
Anyone keeping baby's cord blood for #2? I keep #1 with cordlife. Still considering #2. |

BBKay3105 (bbkay3105)
Junior Member Username: bbkay3105
Post Number: 388 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2012 - 11:40 am: |
BabyCubby..i took 1 bedded at KKH for my #1 eh..but coz hub is SAF..got sub..so think frm starting to see gynae fees till gave birth..and after deducting medisave..think we pay less then $1k..if im nt wrong ah..if nt its ard $1k-$1.2k Baby Jo..i donated #1 cord blood..will be keeping for #2..keke |

summer (summerpiggy)
New member Username: summerpiggy
Post Number: 1 Registered: 5-2012
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2012 - 12:26 pm: |
Hi Mummies & Mummies to be!! I'm new here and expecting my 1st bb!! Have been reading the posts here but too lazy to register.. Finally got myself registered. I bought a baby cot which is on sale ytd at OG. Quite a gd deal with free toys and beddings.. Those looking for baby cot can check it out.. |

sharonk (sharon_k)
Post Number: 190 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, May 28, 2012 - 12:40 pm: |
babyjo: i keep for #1 with cordlife too. haha like u im still considering for #2. But most slightly i may be keeping it. wah so many of u started buying things for nb. im so nua and lazy to shop . .. haha. Maybe #2 and same gender also. Not much things to buy. . |