| Author |
Message |

Twish (twish_81)
New member Username: twish_81
Post Number: 2 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 10:07 am: |
Hi mommies, Please add me to your list Nick: Twish Age: 31 Expecting BB#1 Hospital: Raffles Gynae: Cordelia Han EDD: 18 Oct |

rach (chocoball)
Member Username: chocoball
Post Number: 586 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 11:59 am: |
how is everyone doing? Sksf, btil: r u both not w dr sim already? I actually haven't gone to any other gynae so I can't compare if the scan is blur etc... dilemma... yesterday was my #1 first bday, so tired... gonna go n have a good meal n rest today... no time to go baby fair also... mummies who went, any good deals to share? |

Btil (btil)
New member Username: btil
Post Number: 81 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 12:23 pm: |
Hi rach - saw dr sim 2nd time a few days ago at wk 9. Who is ur Doc ? I m re-considering but my Hubby thinks I too sensitive ... Dr sim didn't let me hear heartbeat at d wk 9 visit cos she said it's too early ... But I went to another doc at wk 7+ (earlier than her visit) who let me hear it ! Hubby thinks it a trivial thing , but I start to wonder when dr sim will let me hear .. I read from net some doc dun let u hear till late 2nd trimester !!!! |

Btil (btil)
Post Number: 82 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 12:25 pm: |
I Thot I had settled w d gynae n hospital Liao , but now '3 heart 2 thought' (translate to Chinese) ... |

starry mummy (starrymummy)
New member Username: starrymummy
Post Number: 13 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 1:18 pm: |
GNL dear, at 4plus in the morning i become SUGARMUMMY? Luckily not SUGARDADDY hor? LOL! How's everyone doing today? I'm having a lazy Sunday at home. Played with my #1, trying to spend more quality time with her before I get too big. kanelmo, I've been shopping online. Bought a few casual maternity bottoms for weekends. For work, I usually rely on normal babydoll dresses and maxi dresses for dress-down days. Also got a few Asos maternity dresses for when i am bigger. Got quite a few weddings to attend in May/June. Hope I can get enough pretty dresses to wear by then. But havent bought anything for baby.. Too early. And like you, got lots of leftover stuff from #1 so not much to buy, I think. Witth #2, I feel more relaxed, like i know what works and what doesnt work for me, wont anyhow buy too many things. I feel like getting a fetal heartbeat doppler though, just so that I can let #1 hear and prepare her for her new sibling. Is that a good idea or just a waste of money? |

lavender1979 (lavender1979)
New member Username: lavender1979
Post Number: 5 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 2:49 pm: |
Hi Starry Mummy, any websites u recommend for maternity wear? |

kanelmo (kanelmo)
Junior Member Username: kanelmo
Post Number: 168 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 3:14 pm: |
Btil, Some docs prefer not to use Ultrasounds and those machines. In the US, they don't use ultrasound machines to scan the babies. The docs usually just measure the size of the tummies to gauge the growth of the babies. I think it's similar to our moms' era. I think it all depends on your preference and your trust in the gynae. If you don't feel comfortable, then you should know what to do. I went for a walk with my #1 at Bishan Park this morning but surprisingly, I didn't feel much cramp. I hope everything's ok with me. |

Btil (btil)
Post Number: 83 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 4:33 pm: |
Kanelmo - Thks . My gynae uses d u/s machine on d tummy to see Bb n measuresize n see d blinking heartbeat . It's d audio - say can't hear d heartbeat but earlier at another gynae I heard it .. |

hondabar88 (hondabar88)
New member Username: hondabar88
Post Number: 20 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 5:07 pm: |
WTS: New Old Navy Bodysuits for 3 to 6 months baby boys at S$8 each. Images of the bodysuits are attached with the links to website. The bodysuits are suitable for babies from 3 to 6 months, measuring 23" to 27" and weigh 12 to 17 pounds. 1) http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=54061&vid=1&pid=897479&scid=897479062 2)http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=54061&vid=1&pid=897479&scid=897479022 I just received the package from Old Navy and my 3 months old son cannot wear the bodysuits because he is too big. If you are interested, kindly contact me at 96568688 to deal. Collection at Kovan MRT Station. |

kanelmo (kanelmo)
Junior Member Username: kanelmo
Post Number: 169 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 5:27 pm: |
Btil - oh, it's the audio. I think it's ok lah; if you still can see the hb. maybe it's her machine. But see whether you're comfortable with his/her then. |

rach (chocoball)
Post Number: 587 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 7:57 pm: |
Btil, I m still with dr sim and gg to do my Oscar on 20 mar. But really thinking now how... If I take the package w her then of cos cannot back out already la... |

May (mayday80)
Junior Member Username: mayday80
Post Number: 108 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 8:15 pm: |
Hi All.. I am new here.. I'm expecting my 1st bb.. EDD mid of Oct.. Been trying for more than 2 yrs as I hv v irregular cycles.. Been to TCM->Gynae->TCM.. And finally 'tio'.. Soo happy... According to my ov date i made appt with a gynae beginning of this mth at wk6.. But end up gynae say im gg to wk8 already.. Now lost on when did i actually conceived. But after seeing the little bean and the fast pumping heart who cares... I lost 2kg last wk.. but just found that I have gain 1kg back today. Hope tat its for bb and not in me.. As my appetite shrink by half or more since 4 wks ago. If I eat too much I will puke.. So I try to control my meals by half.. I also cant drink too much plain water.. I will burp n wana puke too.. And I dare not drink too much sweet drinks.. So I am wondering if i am drink enough water.. I am v worried as I keep thinking that my body is no gd n will affect bb.. Maybe it is becos of wat i have been thru during the 2 yrs with the 1st TCM and gynae bah.. Just wana check if anyone here knows what is the confinement ladies charging this yr? I heard not only CL increase the charges, hospital oso increase their charges just becos of dragon year.. |

Btil (btil)
Post Number: 84 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 8:26 pm: |
Rach - how's ur experience w dr sim so far ? I was recommended by a gd fren who delivered 2x with her, my fren v fussy one that's why I went to dr sim last yr when I TTC. She was patient n able to explain clearly n in simPle terms then n I found her recommendations v practical . However this year after I conceived, I found she doesn't give alot of info ... But her pricing reasonable comPared with others and most imPtly not much of a waiting time. |

GNL (youaretheone)
Junior Member Username: youaretheone
Post Number: 104 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 9:39 pm: |
haha starrymummy i think im too blur tat time!!!:D so sorry!!! MS seems to come back haunting me!!!sobzzz |

kikilala (shanghaibb)
Intermediate Member Username: shanghaibb
Post Number: 3343 Registered: 4-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 10:37 pm: |
may Welcome! Congrats! Don't worry about your body no good and will affect baby. My dr told me that our body will naturally give 1st priority to the baby.... Everything will give to baby first.... So actually we need to eat multivitamin, calcium all for ourselves. Cos if not we lost calcium to baby... Last time woman don't eat enough calcium then can end up losing their teeth during preggie de! So don't worry abt baby... Worry abt yourself!

ming8110 (ming8110)
Member Username: ming8110
Post Number: 1043 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 10:48 pm: |
May: Welcome and congrats! My CL is charging $2,300 a month. I think she usually charges $2,200 so it's gone up by $100. Not sure if hospitals have increased charges though. |

woo siew chin (happy_woo)
New member Username: happy_woo
Post Number: 1 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 11:15 pm: |
Hi all mummy-to-be! I just tested and found out im positive! I am a first-time mum! currently looking for a nice gynae near bukit batok or tiong bahru area. May i know if anyone of you have a good recommendation? Is Mt Alvernia a good hospital with nice gynae? thank you so much! |

Btil (btil)
Post Number: 86 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 7:53 am: |
Rach - which week will u b on your oscar test day and do u hv an prenatal visit on d same day ? My recent visit is on week 9 day 0 and oscar on week 12 day 6 |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 109 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 8:26 am: |
Kiki: Thanks.. But I have another problem.. I dun clear my bowels everyday.. Only have feel maybe almost once a wk.. But even for wkly there is not much output too.. (Most of the time I LS). I know is not gd.. But I simply no feel to go.. Could it be I been eating too little that nothing left to be discharge out? Ming8110: Thanks for sharing.. So I think the one I checked price was normal. The CL charging me $2200 for 28days. But she requested for me to apply work permit for her due to dragon year as she intend to place tighter schedules(abt $170) later half of the year. What does you CL include? |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 110 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 8:28 am: |
Woo.. Congrats!! |

Little_D (0505bride)
Intermediate Member Username: 0505bride
Post Number: 3382 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 8:39 am: |
October 2012 Babies
| No. | Nick | Age | Expectin BB# | Hospital | Gynae | EDD | | 1 | Ariadne | | 1 | TBA | TBA | 01.10.12 | | 2 | asphere | 29 | 2 | TMC | Dr Benjamin Tham | 03.10.12 | | 3 | skies | 36 | 2 | KKH | TBA | 04.10.12 | | 4 | Keiko | 30 | 1 | TMC | Dr Benjamin Tham | 04.10.12 | | 5 | Wenty | | 1 | Mt A | Dr Fong | 04.10.12 | | 6 | oekmer | 33 | 1 | Mt A | Dr Woo | 04.10.12 | | 7 | Liang | 28 | 1 | TMC | Dr LC Cheng | 05.10.12 | | 8 | jaime_g83 | 29 | 1 | TMC | Dr Lawrence Ang | 05.10.12 | | 9 | Zen | | 2 | Mt E | Dr Pritam Singh | 05.10.12 | | 10 | Lil'K'smummy | 29 | 2 | TBA | Dr Ang HY | 05.10.12 | | 11 | kanelmo | | 2 | TMC | Dr Benjamin Tham | 05.10.12 | | 12 | Ms_Lala | | 1 | Mt A | Dr Kenneth E Lee | 05.10.12 | | 13 | eiggam | 30 | 2 | SGH | Dr Devendra | 05.10.12 | | 14 | kikilala | 35 | 2 | TBA | Dr Foong LC | 06.10.12 | | 15 | mei ziang | 29 | 1 | TMC | Dr Benjamin Tham | 06.10.12 | | 16 | berser | 32 | 2 | MAH | Dr Douglas Ong | 06.10.12 | | 17 | JuneGoh | 29 | 2 | NUH | Dr Su Lin Lin | 07.10.12 | | 18 | Donkey | 32 | 2 | Parkway East | Dr Heng Tung Lan | 08.10.12 | | 19 | Chapa Chic | 30 | 1 | TMC | Dr Adrian Woodworth | 08.10.12 | | 20 | Btil | 37 | 1 | TMC | Dr LN Sim | 10.10.12 | | 21 | ming8110 | | 2 | TMC | Dr Caroline Khi | 10.10.12 | | 22 | novembaby | | 2 | SGH | Dr Tan Wei Ching | 10.10.12 | | 23 | Cindy | 35 | 2 | TMC | Dr LC Cheng | 10.10.12 | | 24 | ccharis | 27 | 1 | TMC or Mt E | Dr Caroline Khi | 10.10.12 | | 25 | Sharon_k | 24 | 2 | Mt A | Dr Douglas Ong | 12.10.12 | | 26 | airex | 31 | 2 | TMC | Dr Joycelyn Wong | 12.10.12 | | 27 | strawberry128 | | 2 | KKH | Dr Goh Shen Li | 13.10.12 | | 28 | Njon | 36 | 3 | Gleneagles | Dr Chin YK | 13.10.12 | | 29 | ynove | 32 | 1 | TMC or Mt E | Dr Adrian Tan | 16.10.12 | | 30 | Eeyore | 29 | 1 | Gleneagles | Dr John Yam | 16.10.12 | | 31 | sha85 | 27 | 2 | KKH | TBA | 17.10.12 | | 32 | zeezzen | | 2 | Mt A | Dr Lim Teck Chye | 18.10.12 | | 33 | Lil_D | 31 | 2 | TMC | Dr Benjamin Tham | 18.10.12 | | 34 | SnU | 27 | 1 | TMC | Dr Benjamin Tham | 18.10.12 | | 35 | Ally | 28 | 1 | KKH | Dr Wee Horng Yen | 18.10.12 | | 36 | Coco Pops | 26 | 1 | KKH | Dr Tan Thiam Chye | 18.10.12 | | 37 | Twish | 31 | 1 | Raffles | Dr Cordelia Han | 18.10.12 | | 38 | candizhu | 32 | 1 | TMC | Dr Adrian Woodworth | 19.10.12 | | 39 | Owlette | 28 | 1 | KKH | | 20.10.12 | | 40 | slchua | 33 | 1 | KKH | Dr Han How Chuan | 24.10.12 | | 41 | BBTM | 30 | 2 | Gleneagles | Dr Seng | 25.10.12 | | 42 | Autumn | | 2 | TMC | Dr Woo BH | 26.10.12 | | 43 | Chelz_mum | | 2 | Gleneagles | Dr Chris Cheng | 27.10.12 | | 44 | zonkkie | 33 | 2 | TMC | Joycelyn Wong | 28.10.12 | | 45 | Sksf | | 2 | TMC | Dr Marianne Sybille Hendricks | 30.10.12 | | 46 | Wens | 31 | 2 | Gleneagles | Dr Choo Wan Ling | TBA | | 47 | pEI | 28 | 2 | Mt A | Dr Kang Wee | TBA | | 48 | Icjpiggy | 28 | 1 | TBA | Dr Lim Teck Beng | TBA | | 49 | nmx | | 2 | Mt E | Dr Kowa | TBA | | 50 | devilene | 32 | 2 | Gleneagles | Dr Chan KH | TBA | | 51 | preciousgal | 26 | 1 | Mt A | Mr H K Ho | TBA | | New MTB who just join and wanna be added into the list, please provide the following infor.. Nick: Age: Optional Expecting BB#: Hospital: Gynae: EDD: |

angie_mummy (angie_mummy)
New member Username: angie_mummy
Post Number: 2 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 9:27 am: |
pls add me in list too. Nick:angie_mummy Age: 30 Expecting BB#:2 Hospital:TMC Gynae:Dr Yvonne Chan EDD:17.10.12 |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 111 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 9:31 am: |
Hi Little_D.. Heres mine Nick: mayday80 Age: 31 Expecting BB#: 1 Hospital: Mt A Gynae: Dr Chua Yang EDD: 15.10.2012 (TBC) |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Junior Member Username: stephfennie
Post Number: 105 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 9:31 am: |
Good Morning mommies Had been paranoid over the weekend since the incident, kept feeling my heartbeat to see whether it's still beating fast & having 2 heartbeat etc & all -.- Changed my gynae appointment to 20th March instead when i'm in my 8th week. Gonna ask Dr Marianne whether can i get a fetal doppler to track heartbeat to assure myself as & when :/ GNL: yes lo, i'm working alt sat! Sian leh. ms Lala: you're working every saturday? Rach: Yes dear, i've changed gynae. You're with LN Sim? She's a great gynae with many years of experience, changed not bec of any unhappiness with her, she delivered my #1! Just that i had a miscarriage previously & she's my gynae that time, felt she quite cold that time so this time i need a gynae that had give me assurances & more warm.. But LN Sim is a great gynae i really must comment! Welcome all new mommies to oct thread, came to the thread on a monday blue morning to see many new nicknames Means more friends more babies! Teehee.. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 112 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 9:46 am: |
Hi Sksf.. Can let me know after yr gynae appt if you buying the fetal doppler? Like is it easy to use and how much does it cost. If it is affordable I would like to get one too.. Scare as I have seen afew cases ard me with bb having problem n gone.. Kinda scare... |

JustALamb (justalamb)
Junior Member Username: justalamb
Post Number: 353 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 9:47 am: |
hi, do add me to the list too Nick: JustALamb Expecting BB#: 2 Hospital: TMC Gynae: Dr Yvonne Soong EDD: 1 Oct 2012 |

JustALamb (justalamb)
Post Number: 354 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 9:52 am: |
good morning mommies. Is your gynae visit usually in the weekdays or weekends? My gynae has a surcharge of $20 for weekend consultation. I feel very heartpain paying extra every visit. But I noticed that when my colleagues were preg, they never take leave/MC to see gynae. Guess they either go after work or go weekends. |

rach (chocoball)
Post Number: 590 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:02 am: |
hi btil, my oscar is on 20 mar which is wk12d6 too. |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 106 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:05 am: |
May: Sure thing dear, will do so to let y'know after my appointment Ya exactly, plus just had a miscarriage few months back so even more paranoid with this pregnancy :/ so to let myself have more assurance.. Haha. JustALamb: Mine sometimes on weekday after working hours & on weekend also. My gynae provide evening services on tuesday & thursday  |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 113 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:09 am: |
Hi JustALamb, I made appt for my 1st visit on a Sat. But I caught a flu so end up took 1/2 day leave and chg to an earlier appt on a Fri. But I din hear any surcharge for wkends appt. Wkends = Waiting time longer. Wkdays = Normally have shorter waiting time. As most working mums will prefer to go on wkends. |

JustALamb (justalamb)
Post Number: 355 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:11 am: |
Sksf, that's nice. My gynae close at 5pm latest. Most of the days, she only open until 1pm.  |

ming8110 (ming8110)
Post Number: 1044 Registered: 11-2009
May: My CL didn't ask me to apply for a work permit for her even though she will be working for me for 2 months. She said she usually gets to stay for 60 days so that is sufficient. Btil: My OSCAR test scheduled for week 12 day 1 |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 114 Registered: 5-2009
Sksf: Thanks.. As I took super long and difficult to conceive I wana play safe too.. |

JustALamb (justalamb)
Post Number: 356 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:13 am: |
My 1st appt was on a weekend, even with the surcharge, the wait is really long. Waited for more than 2 hours for my turn. Weekday waiting time is already 1 hour. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 115 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:16 am: |
Ming8110: Ya.. my frends oso nvr mention abt the work permit before.. This CL oso mention that she only request for the later half of this yr as she intend to have a tighter schedule to get more jobs. So it will be better for me to apply work permit for her... |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 107 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:22 am: |
JustAlamb : Hmm, can be quite heartpain ah surcharge paying like that. It's like even after getting a package you've appointment on weekend but still needa pay :/ Hmm.. If not get halfday leave? Lol. May: Understandable dear Will inform ya when i've checked with gynae~ How many weeks are you now? |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 116 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:22 am: |
JustAlamb: Yup.. I was lucky that my 1st appt on the Fri was at a correct timing. When I reached there is only a couple infront of me.. With the registry i only waited 1/2 hr for my turn.. While waiting more ppl coming in.. Think got abt 5 ppl waiting when I left.. So if it is on a wkend think avg waiting till be at least 1.5 to 2 hrs.. Hope tt my next appt will not have to wait too long. As I will be having my urine, blood and the down sym test for bb.. Think I am the 1st patient bah.. As I need to fast after midnite.. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 117 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:26 am: |
Sksf: Shd be in my wk9 lao base fm Gynae.. Cos when I made appt early this mth I thgt I was in wk6 base on my ov date. But Gynae told me bb 7+wk lao.. So bb if bigger dan I thgt.. Now I duno when I conceive lao.. |

JustALamb (justalamb)
Post Number: 357 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:32 am: |
I had a miscarriage last year too. So was quite paranoid with this pregnancy. Always ask my hubby to put his ear at my tummy to listen for heartbeat. And I stopped my coffee altogether. No tau huay too. |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 108 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:36 am: |
May: How time flies, soon 12weeks alr! Use iphone app can calculate which date you conceived! Haha. JustALamb: Relax.. He put his ear at your tummy can hear? haha. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 118 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:41 am: |
Testing for colors: /blue{Sksf:} /green{Yup.. time really flies.. Hope to be in my 2trim too.. so that my appetite will be better.. and no more sickness too..} /blue{JustALamb:} /green{My hubby put his ear can only hear noise.. Which he will ask am I hungry? Haha} |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 119 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:41 am: |
Fail  |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 109 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:43 am: |
May: I'm not using that code. I failed too, i'm using html code. Haha. I don't really have MS, Gynae said i'm lucky. Only occasionally having nausea. But bad point is i get paranoid easily, bec my previous M/C i don't have MS etc -.- so now i'm paranoid but when i saw baby's heartbeat felt better + gynae said i should be feeling lucky i don't have MS. Lol. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 120 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:45 am: |
/blue {Sksf: wat app you used? App always don't work on me.. As my ov date can be between day 26 to 36} |

JustALamb (justalamb)
Post Number: 358 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:50 am: |
Hehe. Can hear a soft heartbeat, and alot of water sounds |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 121 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:58 am: |
Sksf: No wonder.. give up on colors lao.. make my life easier by using black bah.. You are sooo lucky with no MS... Actually I find my MS are mile compare to others.. Initial before I found out that I preggy.. I feel cold all the time and slp earlier.. Dan abt wk4(Which I thgt so)thgs start to chg n i start to lost appetite. Feel weak, bloated, giddy and nausea at times. Can't slp well at nite too.. If eat more dan half portion i will puke. But as no appetite so nowadays all my meals are half or lesser. Totally no feel for food.. Now I can't wait to know the gender.. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 122 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:01 am: |
JustALamb: oh.. dan I must force my hubby to concentrate harder.. |

serene (berser)
Intermediate Member Username: berser
Post Number: 3122 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:04 am: |
morning all mummies-to-be super tired today. can't wake up and was late for work for half an hour. hahaha. welcome to the new mummies to be too.

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 110 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:11 am: |
May: maybe mine still early? 7weeks nia so MS havent come knocking on my door. Too early to say yet, hahaha. I used ALOT of app. To keep myself occupied when i'm free. Muaha, i kiasu. Typical singaporean :P Yeah, same goes to me. I had a dream that i'm having a babyboy, dreamt that went to scan & saw baby's genital. Hahaha. You've any feeling you're having a boy or girl? lol.

Post Number: 14 Registered: 3-2012
GOOD MORNING MUMMIES! May, your slash facing the wrong way so the colour coding didnt work. Should be \blue lavender, I find Old Navy good for basic maternity bottoms like weekend shorts and capris. I get normal maxi dresses from Forever21, get them altered shorter (to ankle length) and wear them with my flipflops or low wedges. Asos.com is good for basic jeggings (which you can wear with tunics or under babydoll dresses that have gotten too short) and formal maternity dresses for when tummy is bigger. I love my maxi dresses most when preggie..so comfy!! |

serene (berser)
Intermediate Member Username: berser
Post Number: 3123 Registered: 10-2003
i thou MS is normally in the morning but for me, i dont feeling like vomitting in the morning but at night, i can like a merlion, non-stop leh. it's so different from my 1st pregnancy

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 123 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:18 am: |
\blue {Sksf:} \green {Initial search for oldwifes tale to see if boy or gal.. Dan I think will be a boy as i tried on day 2 of ov (almost missed the cycle) & ppl say if feel cold, no craving for sweet stuffs. But dan recently, my hubby dreamt that he was carrying a baby gal abt 2yrs old. Say looks like me.. face rd rd de. *faintz*.. so now i confuse lao. So better to wait for scan n cfm.. } \blue {Starry} \green {Thanks.. blur me.. hope it works now.} |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 124 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:20 am: |
Arrggg.. I still got it wrong... Serene: MS does not always come in the morning.. for me is in the evening.. so different ppl have it at different timing.. |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 111 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:22 am: |
May: haha, i've friends who're pregnant & they dreamt of the gender too but it came out opp in reality. Aiya, scan to confirm better. Hahaha, or use the ring tie string put on top of tummy see swing which direction that oldwives tales. LOL starry mummy: Good morning dear! How's your morning!  |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 125 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:27 am: |
Sksf: Nvm.. I just wait for scan.. Boy or Girl does not matter to me.. As long as healthy and happy can lao.. i already waited for 2yr+ to conceive.. Pray to hv a smooth pregnancy and bb deliver healthy. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 126 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:33 am: |
Sksf: I remember 2 wks ago I have a frend who dreamt of a baby passed into her arms.. She msg me if i have gd news to share. This is the 3rd time she had the same dream.. and in fact all 3 are correct that her frends got preggy.. |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 112 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:33 am: |
May: Yeap, boy girl doesn't matter lah. Hahaha, healthy most importantly.. But still, will feel curious & excited for sure de :P My #1 which is a boy when i asked him he wants a didi or meimei, he says "meimei" unclearly tho. hahaha. cute! |

Post Number: 15 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:36 am: |
The term Morning Sickness is a misnomer la. I read somewhere it was probably coined up by a guy! Haha. It can hit at any time, depending on your level of hunger, fatique, stress. For me, I dont merlion but im just nauseous the whole day, and especially so when I'm starting to get hungry. And I feel like i've food stuck in my throat perpetually! Puked some acids a few times but other than that, it's been manageable. I've my big bottle of Ribena cordial on my desk and lots of ginger/plum sweets to suck on. FOUR MORE WEEKS TO GO!! hi sksf, i had carsickness coming in to work. feeling yucks now. and no kaki for lunch. *sob sob* Other than that, I'm happy. Hehe. On top of maternity leave, we mummies should get pregnancy leave hor? The first trimester is the most fragile and taxing period and we still have to work and pretend we are ok and cannot tell people we;re expecting. So tough! |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 113 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:40 am: |
starry Mummy: Exactly! I'm eating alone too! Preferred eating alone tho. Can eat whatever i want :P Hehe. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 127 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:42 am: |
Sksf: I also ask my god-daughter of 3 yrs old if in tummy is didi or meimei.. initial she say no bb.. dan i say hv.. inside hv bb.. dan she pause for afew sec to think dan tell me didi.. haha.. Starry: I agreed that there shd be preggy leaves for us during pregnancy too.. Esp during 1st trim.. and somex will suddenly feel sick or tired. And its a torture that you are feeling unwell but yet can't tell ppl. |

Post Number: 16 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:49 am: |
sksf, ya i dont mind eating alone too. but the coffeeshops around my office not very appealing. with kakis, we can cab or drive out for lunch. was thinking of crystal jade porridge today :P may, I dont know why your commands still dont work. You try again and dont leave a space between blue and the command bracket? Ya lor. Miserable and cannot tell and still must behave like normal. So I lunch only with my closer colleagues these days as they are the only ones who know. But I was very relieved to finally be able to tell my direct supervisor last week. As least when I disappear to the loo or out to canteen to buy food to satisfy my hunger pangs, she will understand. |

sharonk (sharon_k)
New member Username: sharon_k
Post Number: 25 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:49 am: |
Sksf & May: whats fetal doppler? Starry mummy: so true! i wish i can take leave or rather no pay leave to rest at home.. Nausea so bad lah... |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 128 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:54 am: |
Starry: Yeah.. it works this round.. Thanks!!.. ya.. only afew of my coll knws. dan some duno thgt i hv illness. cos look sick, no energy n eat v little.. Wana say but cant.. Haiz. Just need to endure another 3 more wks dan can announce lao.. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 129 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:56 am: |
Sharon: Fetal doppler is somethg that can monitor your bb's heartbeat. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 130 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:59 am: |
I'm a happy mummy today  |

sharonk (sharon_k)
New member Username: sharon_k
Post Number: 26 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:19 pm: |
May: Thanks! Can i get it from gynae ar? will it be very costly? haha.. i also scare. everyday think if bb is growing well ... |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 131 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:28 pm: |
Sharon: You can check with you gynae during your next appt. I also waiting for Sksf to get more info during her next appt. |

Constance (constancet)
Intermediate Member Username: constancet
Post Number: 3502 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:52 pm: |
Nick: constancet Expecting BB#: 5 Hospital: Mt A Gynae: Dr PS Lui EDD: TBA |

Housewife (housewifeagent)
New member Username: housewifeagent
Post Number: 44 Registered: 11-2011
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:53 pm: |
Hello mummies! Just went to my gynae and confirmed that i am expecting my no. 2! So excited.but based on the, scan,its about 6 weeks.so dono if it will happen to be a oct baby... Cos my gynae was unable to count my edd based on last menses as i missed my menses for 2 months.then i was super worried as i kept getting negative results for ptk. I did a blood test 2 wks bk,was told that as my hcg level was v low,so it might be a very early pregnancy or unsuccessful pregnancy.i feel uneasy until today i finally confirmed on my pregnancy! |

Constance (constancet)
Post Number: 3503 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:53 pm: |
Thanks! Seems like all have gone to seen gynae. :P I am still draggin my feet. Intend to go only nx week, even thou i tested positive > 2 weeks ago... |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 114 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:56 pm: |
May&Sharonk: Hi girls, actually a fetal doppler i doubt the gynae sells it. I've friends who actually bought it from places like kiddy palace. Price ranging from 40+ or 50+ onwards if i'm not wrong, but you girls can search online whether anyone selling 2nd hand etc. Hehe. A fetal doppler is like a doctor's toy, place it against your tummy to actually monitor baby's heartbeat or their hiccups . Normally can be used from week10 onwards. But what i wanna ask my gynae is whether can i detech it using a fetal doppler from week8 onwards :P starry mummy: Ohh! Understood! Where do you work? Has any mommies experienced like sharp pain sometimes at right lower back then suddenly disappear & reappeared at the other side lower abdomen? Today i'm experiencing sth like that so uncomfortable. |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 115 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:59 pm: |
Housewife: Congrats on your pregnancy! & welcome to this thread! Constance:Wow #5! Congrats!  |

Post Number: 17 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:03 pm: |
Welcome Housewife! I think you are likely to be Nov mum though. I am 8 weeks tomorrow and my baby is due Oct 23. But you are welcome to hang out here of course! constance, Wow, #5! You must be one of the lucky fertile ones with no problems conceiving! I think you can afford to see gynae later. Only the kanjiong phobic ones like me go early early..just see water bag, pay $75 for scan also happy. Hehe. How do you do it? Are you working or SAHM? may! You are literally a rainbow today! Very free hor? Wahahahaha |

Post Number: 18 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:06 pm: |
sksf, I am working in Toa Payoh area. Just had porridge. Dumb dumb me asked for egg in my porridge but the aunty didnt cook it over the stove so the egg not cooked at all! And the queue behind me so long so I didnt kick up a fuss. But had to eat around the raw egg. So silly. SIGHZ! |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 116 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:10 pm: |
starry mummy: Hmm, normally i ordered porridge with egg also. they'll just simply crack the egg after cooking the porridge. Use the piping hot porridge to go over the raw egg it'll be cook alr dear. Think should be ok like this & saw your reply to Housewife You're one week after me! I'll be 7weeks tmrl! Hahahaha. |

Ms_Lala (ms_lala)
New member Username: ms_lala
Post Number: 38 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:20 pm: |
Sksf: yup, I worked on every sat. May: welcome to the club! My color testing failed... So sad haha Hi welcome all mummies new-on-board!  |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 132 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:23 pm: |
Sharon: Wrong info from me Housewife: Congrats on your pregnancy! Constance: #5! Congrats! you must be super healthy and fertile Starry: Not very free la.. there's work to be done.. just that now is off peak period of the mth.. so check here like checking emails lo.. :p |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 133 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:27 pm: |
LaLa: I also trial n error afew times.. |

Ms_Lala (ms_lala)
Post Number: 39 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:29 pm: |
/blue mayday: mayb I try again hehe |

Ms_Lala (ms_lala)
Post Number: 40 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:29 pm: |
/purple{it doesn't work}  |

Chapa chic (chapa)
New member Username: chapa
Post Number: 16 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:32 pm: |
Any mummies op for caesaran instead of natural birth? |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 134 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:35 pm: |
LaLa: the purple is correct. only that you use the wrong /. you try using the other one which is above the enter key |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 117 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:40 pm: |
I'm gonna fall asleep at work soon Eyelid half closed le..... Omg... super sleepyyyyyyy |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 135 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:42 pm: |
No more happy mummy lao.. Just now had a muffin for lunch.. Now nausea and feel like puking.. sob sob  |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 136 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:44 pm: |
Sksf: You are not alone.. me too.. slp and hv MS in early afternoon.. sob sob |

Ms_Lala (ms_lala)
Post Number: 41 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:44 pm: |
May: thanks for helping... But I am using iPhone so which key would tat b? |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 118 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:46 pm: |
May: I had pork rib king rice & after that halfway through eating the nausea feeling came & i wanted to vomit badly. But nothing came out -___- Shag.... Till now feeling so yucks still |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 137 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:47 pm: |
LaLa: wah.. u access using the safari huh.. that one i'm not sure.. can find anythg that looks like the below? \ |

Sksf (stephfennie)
Post Number: 119 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:47 pm: |
May: When i'm having my #1 i was hugging the toilet bowl throughout my 1st tri, so this pregnancy is definitely ALOT better :/ |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 138 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:49 pm: |
Sksf: at least you had pork rid king rice and feel sick.. i only had a muffin.. shd hv eaten somethg better.. if feel sick after tt more worth it.. and i keep yawning n burping.. |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 139 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:52 pm: |
Sksf: wow.. I'm lucky.. So far I only puke 3 times.. but i find that cleaning my tongue now will cause puking as well.. but dun clean my taste v funny.. haiz.. clean will puke dun clean taste funny.. sad.. |

Constance (constancet)
Post Number: 3504 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:53 pm: |
Starry. I am those type who has 5-6 wk cycle. So not easy to track ovulation date also. Currently ftwm. Chape. I am going for c sect. This will be my 5th c section. |

GNL (youaretheone)
Post Number: 105 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:56 pm: |
Wow wow wow..so many new mommies! Welcome!! *waves to all new comers! So colourful & happening inside here today haha.. im feeling so blueee alamak.. mon is always tiring & tied up day!! Zzz gg visit my gynae aft work today wish me luck to see peanut again! |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 140 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:57 pm: |
Constance: I am those cycle can go up to 7-8wks. But I will be LS during ov.. And the latest sinseh i went did help improve my cycle to 5-6wks and I'm conceive just seeing her twice  |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 141 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:59 pm: |
GLN: Happy meeting little peanut later.. Must hv grown alittle bit bigger lao.. |

GNL (youaretheone)
Post Number: 106 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 2:01 pm: |
Hi hi May. nice to have u here hee. Thanks will enjoy later. don know hw big le.. m ard 8wk this week ma... |

ming8110 (ming8110)
Post Number: 1046 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 2:03 pm: |
Welcome to all new mummies. I too find that my nausea gets progressively worse through out the day Gender: For my no. 1, I was convinced we were having a boy 'cos I had no MS etc. Turned out we got a princess. So this one, I am trying not to speculate. All will be revealed in due course anyway. Grin |

Ms_Lala (ms_lala)
Post Number: 42 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 2:09 pm: |
May: thanks! Mayb I try at hm. Phone nt possible to create colors I guess. So hungry now... |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 142 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 2:12 pm: |
GNL: Think little peanut shd be ard 1.5cm lao.. Mine was 1.4 during 7wk+ ming8110: Agree on not to speculate..  |

May (mayday80)
Post Number: 143 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 2:14 pm: |
LaLa: have not taken you lunch? Dun wait lao since you are hungry!! |