| Author |
Message |

teayoyo (teayoyo)
New member Username: teayoyo
Post Number: 7 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Monday, June 25, 2007 - 1:52 pm: |
My 1.5yrs old son suddenly refuse to drink milk. Any idea? Tried other brand and fresh milk, but he still refuse to drink. Anyone can advise? |

letshop (letshop)
New member Username: letshop
Post Number: 6 Registered: 4-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, June 28, 2007 - 11:22 pm: |
Hi, my son is three now. When he turned one, he suddenly refused to eat/drink almost everything for 3 months ! Trips to the PD proved useless too, he said that as long as my son was not loosing weight, there's nothing to worry about. But i was worried sick, so i can understand how you are feeling now, but as long as your son is healthy i thnk you shouldn't worry too much. Have you tried yoghurt? During that three months, my son practically survived on that alone. Good Luck! |

Koalarie (evonlimsy)
Intermediate Member Username: evonlimsy
Post Number: 3124 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 29, 2007 - 10:35 am: |
teayoyo, 1.5yrs old shd also be taking more than milk, isn't he? How is he doing on solid food? Heard that fresh milk is fine. Got mommy told me that meiji fresh milk is very nice for baby. You can try that? |

p_p02 (p_p02)
Junior Member Username: p_p02
Post Number: 109 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Friday, June 29, 2007 - 11:20 pm: |
hi teayoyo, read from SWW july issue that babes above 1yr need 570-720ml per day so guess that could be your gauge. as what letshop said, long as babe is growing well and seems happy, should be ok. could just be a passing phase, maybe teething or just want to play hard to get...at our expense  |

Lani Chua (lanichua)
Advanced Member Username: lanichua
Post Number: 5747 Registered: 2-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 10, 2007 - 8:57 pm: |
teayoyo, at 1.5yo it's not so crucial for your son to be drinking milk anymore. he can still get the calcium from other sources, so if he refuses to drink milk, just substitute with yoghurt or cheese. also at this age it's his solid intake that's more important, so as long as he is eating fine, you don't need to worry so much.  |

ylc (nyc)
Member Username: nyc
Post Number: 903 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, July 26, 2007 - 10:04 pm: |
Hi mummies, My ger just turn 1 n i m trying to wean her off BM but she is refusing FM big time. Everytime she sees the bottle she seems to know whats inside and refused to drink from it. I mix it with BM also no use she only wants from the source. I tried to add the FM in her solids and she is taking it well but then how m i going to get her to drink FM?? Pls help!!! |

HewChen (hewchen)
New member Username: hewchen
Post Number: 2 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 07, 2007 - 2:31 pm: |
hi ylc, keep doing the same pattern/behaviour and I hope your patience will reap wat u wanted at the end... |

lhh (lhh)
New member Username: lhh
Post Number: 4 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, August 16, 2007 - 11:56 pm: |
My Son is 10mths now, he seem to have poor appetite this 2 days. He even vomit the milk he drank yesterday afternoon and cerals he ate during noon for lunch. He only eat about 1/2 or 2/3 of what he use to eat today for everything like milk, porridge or cearals. However, he still play and make noise like he use to be. His two 1st bottom teeth is popping out right now. could it be due to teething what is happening? Am really worrying. |

Vivian Lee (lvivian)
New member Username: lvivian
Post Number: 1 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Monday, September 17, 2007 - 9:39 am: |
I think it is common for toddlers to refuse eating certain food or milk for a period. Do not alarm. If they refuse then try to replace with other type of food that will also give them similiar nutrients. Usually, we as parents are the one who will become overly stressed and panicky. My son does not like formula milk at all since he is around 1. He loves breastfeeding but I did not have much milk anymore so I replace it with cheese during the day time and when he is tired and hardly have the energy to refuse milk, I will feed him before he is fully asleep. Till today he is growing extremely well and his weigh is ok, seldom fall ill. Extremely strong too. So don't be overly stressed. If we try too hard to force our child they will refuse even more and in the end both parent and child get stressed. |

Sunny (wheee)
New member Username: wheee
Post Number: 11 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 24, 2008 - 5:53 pm: |
prolly they know it's from china..haha! |

treestar (treestar)
New member Username: treestar
Post Number: 79 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 6:03 am: |
my boy refuse milk since he's 8mth old..now he's almost 3yr old n growing well...i usually substitute his food wif other calcium rich products |

eee (eee)
New member Username: eee
Post Number: 4 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 10, 2008 - 4:50 pm: |
My ds1 also stopped drinking milk when he was abt 10 mths. Hv been giving him multi vits but then still skinny compared to his peers  |

valsboys (valsboys)
Member Username: valsboys
Post Number: 744 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, December 21, 2008 - 5:59 pm: |
my ds also...only want to drink milk at night, so now still wake hime up for 2 feeds(150ml each feed) at night. refuse to drink in the day most of the time, but sometimes he in the mood will drink. Takes him 30 mins to finish a bottle of 120ml, sometime drink only 100ml. sigh.....wasted so much milk. He is 1.5yr now and I give him more baby yoghurt, cottage cheese n fish to supplement his calcium. I will also put a bit of ikan bilis powder into his food twice a day. |

Elfy (elfy)
New member Username: elfy
Post Number: 69 Registered: 11-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, January 04, 2009 - 2:26 pm: |
My girl is also skinny (25% percentile) cos she hates milk since birth. She loves yogurt. Now I'll sneaked milk and healthy times brown rice cereal into her yogurt twice a day (morning and nite). I find it too sweat if I buy those sweetened yogurt, so I'll mix plain yogurt into FM and cereal. The end result still taste like creamy yogurt cos healthy times cereal are very fine. |

xxqkcl (xxqkcl)
Junior Member Username: xxqkcl
Post Number: 237 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 07, 2009 - 8:15 pm: |
My son refused FM when i jus weaned him off BM when he was 17 mths old. I have also tried all brands of FM n all kind of fresh milk. He simply refused to take any. I did try to mix the FM into his porridge n he took. Then I realised he likes soya bean milk...Not soy based milk powder but those Mr Bean kind of soya bean milk. so i gave him those Hi-calcium soya bean milk that we can buy fm supermarts to replace FM. Then slowly I add FM into the soya bean milk... This lasts for abt 4-5 mths till I fully replaced the soya bean milk w FM... One more problem w my son is that he refused to drink fm bottle... so i have to cup feed him w the milk now... Well, it def more tedious but as long he drinks his milk... So all the mamas out there, dun give up... Keep trying n one day yr children will drink their milk... Cheers! |

astuteman (astuteman)
New member Username: astuteman
Post Number: 8 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, January 12, 2009 - 11:23 am: |
maybe you can try soya bean milk instead. maybe you kid will like it better. give it a shot. |

Jennessa thomos (jennessa)
New member Username: jennessa
Post Number: 1 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 03, 2009 - 6:34 pm: |
In this time period, Normally child does not like Drink Milk. If You are not again pregnant then You should do Breastfeeding when child does not Dennie. www.unwind-sydney.com.au/ |

AnGiKe (kerand)
Junior Member Username: kerand
Post Number: 118 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 03, 2009 - 10:14 pm: |
Hi, Maybe you can try to give him flavour milk. I give my little gal honey flavour milk when she is sick... it seem that whenever she sick, she refuse to drink milk.. But she will drink Pedisure flavour milk during the period... after she is well, I switch back to similac. |

mummyong (mummyong)
New member Username: mummyong
Post Number: 1 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 24, 2009 - 11:42 pm: |
Hi, at least this age can give him solid food & others.....my daughter after full mths dun drink milk more worst rite , can only feed her when she asleep but take only 1-2oz and so suay my second son also the same when he was 6mths old.....so ur son can take solid food still ok ! |

Brownie (lovebrownie)
New member Username: lovebrownie
Post Number: 25 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 25, 2009 - 12:16 am: |
Hi, If she havin solid foods then sure be ok,coz my girl oso refused to drink milk when she was 1 yr old. And now she already 10. Of course try to let her hav milk 1 aday for calcium need. |

Chocolatechips (sueann)
Junior Member Username: sueann
Post Number: 135 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, March 01, 2009 - 12:38 pm: |
Hi Mummies What yogurt brand can a 1yr old child take? My gal now 14 mth she doesnt like milk at all... Just like mummyong i Gotta feed her only when she sleep.At this time i still Got to rock her to sleep by carrying her then can feed her drink. Headache |

valsboys (valsboys)
Post Number: 934 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, March 01, 2009 - 4:46 pm: |
must be quite tiring for you as 14 month not light anymore. My boy also initially must rock to sleep, then we progressed gradually to lying down and patting and then do away with the patting, just sit with him and he drift off. Can try to initiate your gal with some soft soothing music (classical). My boy takes yoplait baby, it can be found in all major grocery stores and comes 4 a pack witha baby's cute face on the packaging. I prefer this as its not so sweet. Can also give full fat cottage cheese, I use Dairy Farmers. |

Chocolatechips (sueann)
Post Number: 136 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 02, 2009 - 11:09 am: |
Thx valsboys, yup my gal weighting 10kg now.. she's like worms she'll move here & there.. maybe i'll give a try at night till she very tired if not my arms and legs Gonna be very ache.NTUC selling? |

valsboys (valsboys)
Post Number: 944 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 02, 2009 - 12:57 pm: |
your girl not bad already, 14 months and 10kg, my bb was 10kg at about 18mos, now 19mos and slightly more than 10 only. only saw at ntuc finest, not those normal ntuc. |

Sunshinekids (sunshinekids)
Member Username: sunshinekids
Post Number: 518 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 02, 2009 - 11:22 pm: |
My 17mth old also does not like to drink formula or fresh milk. Thus very difficult for me to wean him off breastmilk. I am also afraid his calcium intake is not enough thus supplement with Yoplait baby yoghurt. His weight is only 10kg and I wish he can put on more! |

Chocolatechips (sueann)
Post Number: 141 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 03, 2009 - 9:18 pm: |
Yesh i Found the yoplait yogurt @ NTUC extra i'll start let her try tomorrow, my gal only intake 3x 6oz of milk daily dun know if calcium i's enough? All mummies included me are the same would want their child to have the best of all..  |

hammies03 (hammies03)
Member Username: hammies03
Post Number: 740 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 8:59 am: |
Any other mummies got same experience recently where your kid suddenly reject milk?? My son now 15 months, has been drinking milk 3 times a day on top of his solid food intake. But suddenly over the weekend he rejected milk! He only was willing to drink once in the morning. Afternoon and night time refused to take...I really wonder how it can happen over night... I also wonder if it's anything to do with his MMR jab..post effects? Lost of appetite?? |

valsboys (valsboys)
Post Number: 1004 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 9:13 am: |
Mine also happeded suddenly at baout 9 months old. I switched so many formula for him and finally settled on Friso. The intake is very much reduced (about half the normal intake). He is not 21 months and drink milk twice a day at 125ml each feed only. Even the 2 feeds at night he doesn;y want already... He prefers solid food probably due to the texture and variety in taste. My PD advise that it is more important now that they eat well rather than drink lots of milk. |

tulippe (tulippe)
Junior Member Username: tulippe
Post Number: 419 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 2:42 pm: |
My boy oso just had the MMR 2 weeks ago. I think MMR could have made them lose appetite. I oso noticed that he doesn consume that much. Cham! And I stock up quite a lot of cans of milk powder.... Hammies, Maybe try a few more times...if not maybe try other brands. Can ask for samples onlin website before getting a can. |

hammies03 (hammies03)
Post Number: 741 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 2:53 pm: |
tulippe - I'm hoping this is temporary too...not sure wanna wait 1 week and see if want to see PD or not leh... I do agree that solid food intake is impt and milk less impt..but tot should still drink milk min twice a day bah!! They still young..drink more milk also good right? So what you trying..switching brands? At least your boy just drink less..my son is totally reject afternoon and nite feed. Only drank in the morning cos I think he's hungry after not drinking at nite... |

tulippe (tulippe)
Post Number: 420 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 3:34 pm: |
Hammies, I did try a few brands in the past cos he had constipation. I understand that you feel upset when he is not drinking milk. The jab before MMR, my boy oso dun drink much bo bian I switch to the one he likes. Probably can also try yoghurt if you are concern with calcium. Or try to drag the timing, since you mention he is hungry, he might take. Not sure if seeing PD would help. |

tulippe (tulippe)
Post Number: 421 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 3:36 pm: |
By the way, my boy is on 2 brands fm now. |

hammies03 (hammies03)
Post Number: 742 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 4:31 pm: |
tulippe - ok, thanks for the info..I guess you are right, will have to continue to observe and monitor situation...perhaps like u mentioned..drag the time in between longer to see if he wants milk... |

tulippe (tulippe)
Post Number: 424 Registered: 3-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 20, 2009 - 4:45 pm: |
Good luck to both of us...Jia you! |

Joan (rites)
New member Username: rites
Post Number: 38 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 13, 2009 - 4:56 pm: |
My gal oso suddenly reject milk and we got to feed her milk in her sleep. It works. Recently i changed her teats to 4holes 1 and she suddenly ok w milk  |

JJ (jacindadeb)
New member Username: jacindadeb
Post Number: 9 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, June 06, 2009 - 2:49 am: |
same same.. my gal also refused to drink milk last time.. so i gave her solid food only.. two days later, i re inturduce milk to her, and she love it... i think babies are same as adlut... they do get tired with the same thing every day |

Phoebe Lim (phoebe_lim)
Member Username: phoebe_lim
Post Number: 618 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 09, 2009 - 12:33 pm: |
For yogurt, can my 14mths old gal eat? Eat it chilled ah? cos yogurt need to put in the fridge wan rite? Any brands of yogurt which is suitable for her age to recommend me? and where can i get them? Thanks! |

Tang Hwee Huan (hweehuan)
Member Username: hweehuan
Post Number: 561 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, June 13, 2009 - 11:49 pm: |
Hihi, My boy went thru the stages of rejecting milk too. But it so happened whenever he had new tooth coming out =) I gives him yogurt once a while...but he only takes Fernleaf brand cos he finds other brands too sour. Usually i will leave the yogurt outside 15mins before he eats it so tat its not so cold. Can oso give Cheese cubes...my boy loves the Laughing Cow cheese cubes. |

Phoebe Lim (phoebe_lim)
Member Username: phoebe_lim
Post Number: 662 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 16, 2009 - 2:59 pm: |
My gal cant take cheese cos she seem to be allergic to cheese. She had rashes after i given her cheese once. after tat i nvr let her try again liao... where i can get the yougurt from? my gal 14mths only can take it? thanks for sharing... |

Kate Xie (kxie1985)
New member Username: kxie1985
Post Number: 6 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 10, 2009 - 8:49 pm: |
just substitute his food ... and try verious flavor ... |

xuanting (xuanting)
Member Username: xuanting
Post Number: 1204 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Monday, November 02, 2009 - 11:06 pm: |
hi phoebe, u can try baby yoplait. my bb's (13 mths) been eating it for a few mths already. it's available at cold storage. |

elerty (elerty)
Junior Member Username: elerty
Post Number: 106 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Monday, November 30, 2009 - 5:51 pm: |
hihi, anyone heard of fernleaf milk? my childcare centre refuse to make milk powder for my bb and insist that the bb there drink fernleaf milk provided by the centre. my bb is 18mths old. wonder if it is ok for a bb to drink fernleaf? |

mumusings (mumusings)
Junior Member Username: mumusings
Post Number: 177 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, November 30, 2009 - 6:29 pm: |
Fernleaf is ok. My toddler drinks it when we go out. Lower in fat and just as nutritious. Is it the family milk or the 1+. Both are ok. In fact, my bb started drinking this since 14 months. |

elerty (elerty)
Junior Member Username: elerty
Post Number: 108 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 02, 2009 - 12:55 pm: |
on top of the fernleaf, your bb still drinks formula milk? |

mumusings (mumusings)
Junior Member Username: mumusings
Post Number: 186 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 02, 2009 - 3:01 pm: |
No more formula milk. He did drink some Dumex All-in-One and Mamil Gold while we were weaning him off formula milk. Has been totally on fernleaf, dugro (the boxed one) and/or nestle everyday milk for 6 months. He was quite constipated when drinking formula milk somehow. Tried a few brands and he didn't like them at all. Well it does save alot of money. We'd rather get him toys and books. He's interested in eating rice, fruits, veg and sometimes meats so there's no fear of an unbalanced diet. |

Jelly Lee (ffl)
New member Username: ffl
Post Number: 4 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 02, 2009 - 5:45 pm: |
Kids sometimes refuse to drink milk by milk bottle doesn't mean they don't want milk, they might only refuse to use the milk bottle. I recalled my girl refuse to drink milk about 1.5 years old as well, at the end I found out she only tired to drink it with milk bottle. In stead, I spoon feed her since then, she was okay with that. But of course, it is very tedious to do that...but my doctor told me it is common for some babies. I thus explained to the school and it was okay. Hope it helps. |

loomi (loomi)
Junior Member Username: loomi
Post Number: 224 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 11:44 pm: |
If your kid is eating solid well, not drinking milk is fine. My son totally stop all form of milk since 1 year old, he is now 18 mths. PD said is fine if he is taking his solid well, they will get the nutrient from solid. My son take yogurt daily and eat his solid well. His height and weight are both above 90% percentile. |

LuthAdel (luthadel)
Member Username: luthadel
Post Number: 1076 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 11, 2010 - 5:14 pm: |
Hi All, My son, just turned 14 mths, suddenly just rejects the bottle and milk since Friday and will only drinks when he is asleep. Today I asked the IFC to feed him when he sleeps and the teacher called to say that he refused to open his mouth even while sleeping :S I wonder if this is due to teething or just a growing phase. He is taking a lot of solids now and seems to enjoy his food but once he sees the milk bottle, he will starts to make noise. |

mschan (mschan)
Junior Member Username: mschan
Post Number: 170 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, January 17, 2010 - 3:40 pm: |
Hi LuthAdel, Your son probably does not milk to drink too much milk anymore. You don't have to worry if he doesn't drink milk anymore since he is already eating solids. That should take care of his nutritional needs. Just make sure you provide him with a balanced diet. |

Melissa Low (p1yo)
New member Username: p1yo
Post Number: 34 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Monday, January 18, 2010 - 4:54 pm: |
hi, my girl juz turn 1 yr old. Ok to give yogurt n cheese? |

Jiayi (jiayi)
Member Username: jiayi
Post Number: 608 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Monday, January 18, 2010 - 5:05 pm: |
Luthadel: is ur son refusing milk or refusing the bottle? U can try feeding him milk from a mug. Although I may agree w ms chan, but milk is recommended till at least 2 yrs old. Melissa: yogurt n cheese may not replace milk totally. Your bb is refusing milk? |

Melissa Low (p1yo)
Post Number: 35 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 20, 2010 - 12:06 am: |
Jiayi: my bb is not refusing milk. am juz curious if i can give her yogurt n cheese as snacks?  |

Jiayi (jiayi)
Member Username: jiayi
Post Number: 636 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 20, 2010 - 7:25 am: |
Melissa: yes, those suitable for bb. |

Melissa Low (p1yo)
Post Number: 36 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 20, 2010 - 10:14 am: |
Jiayi: tks! |

LuthAdel (luthadel)
Post Number: 1116 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 05, 2010 - 4:34 pm: |
Hi Ladies, Thanks for the advise. My son requested for milk the other day by saying "murk murk" and drink it from cup with straw. He totally rejects the bottle.  |

Pia (yapeegurl)
New member Username: yapeegurl
Post Number: 3 Registered: 2-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 5:13 am: |
my son is 15months old and he refuses milk also!! sigh.. and he's a picky eater |

Isabella Soh (isabellasoh)
New member Username: isabellasoh
Post Number: 8 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 4:06 pm: |
Hi Pia, Maybe you can try PrediaSure formula milk cos it comes in 2 flavour. Vanilla and chocolate. One of my girlfriend's gal had the exact problem too and when she tried PrediaSure, the gal likes it and the intake of milk is back to normal. |

LuthAdel (luthadel)
Post Number: 1134 Registered: 12-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 4:53 pm: |
Pia, My son also took PediaSure Premium Chocolate (he hates the rest) for 3 days, after that he ate more and drink more too. Now I've a small tin of PediaSure on standby in my cabinet for those just in case "milk strike"! |

sherlyn06 (sherlyn06)
Member Username: sherlyn06
Post Number: 914 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 12, 2010 - 11:06 am: |
Hi mummies , Can I know what brands of fresh milk and yogurt are suitable for Age 1-2yo?? My gal is currently 23months .. Coming to 2yo. Thanks in advance!  |

Joelle Tan Mui Ngee (tanjoelle)
New member Username: tanjoelle
Post Number: 21 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 12:17 pm: |
Hi sherlyn06, Got 1 brand can be found at all leading supermarket like NTUC, Shop&Save, I forgot the brand, but only 1 kind, 6 super small tub in a pack. Got Tropical, banana, etc..My gal is 20mths old, she super like it very much. Intially, i bought meiji brand, and she spit it out, then my sis introduce me to this as its stated its for kids 1yr and above.. Then she super like it..Try it!! |

miracle bebe (miracle_bebe)
Intermediate Member Username: miracle_bebe
Post Number: 3441 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 4:42 pm: |
Sherlyn06 That 6 super small tub in pack should none other be Yoplait! If you can make your own or buy the plain sour ones which is best (eg brands like Farmers Union or the locally made ones found in Tekka market, ShengSiong), then you improvise by adding in your dotter's favourite fruits and or cereals. You can also make a smoothie from these.. To adjust the taste of the sourness, you can sweetened the yogurt with honey, natural fruit sugars or just the fruits. hope this has helped |

sherlyn06 (sherlyn06)
Post Number: 917 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 10:14 pm: |
Hi Tanjoelle & Miiracle_bebe, Thanks for the info and sharing the yogurts brands! Had just went to JP NTUC y'dae and ask the staff ard and bingo yes she had intro me is the brand that both of you mention.. So happy that can find yogurt that is suitable for BB.. Had also heard from the staff there that, there's one more brand that suitable for BB too. But slighly expensive and come in only 5 small tub in a pkt.. think abt 6 bucks plus... Also she did mention that is a new brand that is for BB.. Didnt brought tat new one as its OOS.. So I brought the Yoplait brands instead! Hopefully my gal will loves it! Thanks Tanjoelle & Miracle_bebe again... Cheers....... |

sherlyn06 (sherlyn06)
Post Number: 918 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 13, 2010 - 10:19 pm: |
Hi Miracle_bebe, I didnt do those plain yogurt... as no time to source out.. LOL But my sis in law did went to those RED MAN shop cant remember wat the shop name called.. The shop its selling all those bakery stuff etc.. So she find those self make yogurt there and the materials like container for storage for the yogurts itself... And its taste great too!  |

pm (aksharra)
New member Username: aksharra
Post Number: 8 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 1:22 am: |
How much milk should an 11 month old baby drink? My bb suddenly stop night feeds? Don't know why? |

quezvene (quezvene)
New member Username: quezvene
Post Number: 17 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Monday, April 19, 2010 - 11:29 am: |
My baby started rejecting milk when he was getting to 3mths old. Try all ways coaxing him to sleep then feeding, change formula (cos can't provide enough BM), mixed with BM etc. but he just don't want to drink. By far, only the sleep drinking works the best. Hang in there until he was 4mths then started a bit of baby cereal but still to no avail. Still struggling with bb now but he seems ok since he's still laughing, playing, growing and esp the weight is not getting any lesser. Just that we have to give him more feeds but less qty at each feeding. Also he got reflux so sometimes he eat and vomitted everything. Haiz just have to hang in there lo. |

Melissa Low (p1yo)
Post Number: 40 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 12:14 am: |
hi pm (akaharra) the amt of milk a baby drinks depends on his age n weight. i think so long baby is growing well, u shldnt worry too much. Babies r very smart. They'd cry n make noise if they r hungry. U sh b happy tt yr baby gives u more time to sleep n rest. I dun hv that kinda luxury. This is what i learnt fr my PD so if u still worry, can always chk with yr PD. |

Melissa Low (p1yo)
Post Number: 41 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 12:17 am: |
hi quezvene hv u consulted yr PD on y he refuse milk? |

quezvene (quezvene)
Post Number: 22 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 9:51 pm: |
My bb suffered from UTI when he was 3rd mth jux went for review today. One of his kidneys a bit bloated so hv to check for whether the urine back flow when he urinate. But that the test can only be taken 3 weeks later. He's now on anti-biotics again. Been on anti-bio since he was 3mths old. So worried. My first child and so many problems esp when I have no experience. Haiz... The refusal of milk I asked the PD when he was in hospital, they told me that as long as the amt of milk is not less than half of wat's he's taking usually and he's not losing weight than it should be ok. Somemore he's playing and seems normal should be no problem de. |

Melissa Low (p1yo)
Post Number: 42 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 10:46 pm: |
hi quezvene be strong, things will get better as yr baby grows older. i'd a difficult baby too n i was encouraged by my friends n they r right. Things do get better as they gets older by the day. Just hang in there. |

quezvene (quezvene)
Post Number: 25 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 21, 2010 - 1:00 pm: |
Thanks Melissa, ya jux hv to hang on and hopefully the test result is good. |

Alice (babyalice)
New member Username: babyalice
Post Number: 36 Registered: 6-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 5:03 pm: |
This products sound interesting..http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4047033.html?1275382542 |

miracle bebe (miracle_bebe)
Intermediate Member Username: miracle_bebe
Post Number: 3581 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 01, 2010 - 5:42 pm: |
Alice, it seems like you may be the BP Organiser "XuanBaby" for this product http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4047033.html?1275382542 I do hope I am wrong! Anyway, incase you are not aware, making such a post in a non-related thread is not permitted in the SMH rules and regulations. The last post was April 21.. Strange that there is such a post suddenly when there is no member who brought up the issue of having a tool to encourage a toddler or bb to drink milk. Such a product has been around for ages and there are so so many brands out in the market. These are most useful for little babies. The tool is actuallly meant to help the mummy |

motherbear (motherbear)
Junior Member Username: motherbear
Post Number: 171 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 1:34 pm: |
Hi Mummies i'm not sure if this thread is still active. i'm one of those mummies here... my 17mths princess have been rejecting milk for the past 2 weeks.. right after her fever due to MMR subside... (even if she had fever during the 3 days, she will drink as per normal)..but since her fever gone, she totally reject milk. we didnt even manage to coax her by sipping from straw or even changed the colour of her milk by mixing abit of strawberry milk into her FM and told her its strawberry. (cos she loves strawberry).. it seems that she kinda "knew" that was milk!! it was really a heartache experience for the past two week as i really missed feeding her in my arms and talking to her as i feed her. the closeness that i have, the physical contact of me holdin her in my arms suddenly taken away from me. right now what i can do is to mix cereal and FM together and spoon feed her. in this way i can measure her intake of FM. but my worry is she is already a very small petite frame baby.. all along within the 25% range but she's relatively tall so she appear skinny. and during the 5 days that she refuse milk, she lost 0.3kg which the PD says its not a good sign. My girl did eat her solids well and she loves cheese..but no matter how much cheese she eats..it cant replace the milk intake and what i can do now is to mix into cereal. any mummies currently experiencing this problem now? can share the pain together here .. i really hope that my girl can take milk again as before..  |

Wei (erne)
New member Username: erne
Post Number: 17 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 02, 2010 - 3:20 pm: |
try different feeding methods. my dd refuse nipper from 3 months old. after I stopped breast feeding when she turned one year old. I try different methods and finally she accept yakult straw. Althought still very slow but aleast can let her drink the milk. |

Melissa Low (p1yo)
Post Number: 50 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Friday, November 05, 2010 - 12:24 am: |
Hi motherbear I'd some experience with my daughter refusing to drink milk b4 she goes to bed when she's abt 19-20 mths. All along she'd drink milk b4 sleep but out of the blue, she Juz refuse to drink. In the middle of the nite ard 1-3am (depends on her mood), she'd cry for milk. This behaviour persists for abt 2 wks. Every nite, I'd ask if she wants milk n I went ahead preparing the FM even when she says no. I ended up throwing away bcos she Juz refuse to drink (my heart aches whenever we throw away FM). I Juz let her be and eventually after 2 wks she's ok with milk b4 bed. So I think u don't hv to worry too much bcos PD fr KKH told me there's no need to worry n force her to drink. She said babies are very smart, if they are hungry, they'd naturally ask for it. |

motherbear (motherbear)
Junior Member Username: motherbear
Post Number: 174 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Monday, November 08, 2010 - 1:40 pm: |
thanks for yr notes for me, Wei and Melissa sad to say, last friday, i make some FM for my girl again (2 wks after her milk strike in bottle) and thinking that probably she might forgot whatever experiences she might have. the moment i want to position her in the feeding position, she tear, scream with anger and simply rejected so strongly that my husband and i gave up. that left me tearing for a good 1 min infront of both of them. now i'm still resorting to feeding her together with cereal and spoon feed the mix to her and she takes. |

beatrice chue (beatrice_chua)
New member Username: beatrice_chua
Post Number: 48 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 11:45 pm: |
Don't be alarm. At some point, some toddlers experience this phase. Dont stop trying, but for the meantime, try giving your child other source of nutrients. |