SingaporeMotherhood.com * Matters Of The Heart * IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone? * Archive through March 27, 2012 < Previous Next >

Saralyn (saralyn)
Username: saralyn

Post Number: 107
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dragon.. U are still early.. Still got hope! Be positive..

am thinking what is my next step.. Hm.. Any advice?

min81 (min81)
Username: min81

Post Number: 29
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey ladies,

Stay positive! I feel that it's normal to feel a little down towards end of 2ww.. Maybe cos of the hormonal changes too.. Affects our mood.. If period's not here yet, don't lose hope! :-)

claris (mrswee_wk)
Username: mrswee_wk

Post Number: 199
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning ladies,

thanks for e encouragement! we all jiayou together! :-)

saralyn, dragon chew, it should be tested earliest dpiui14-21 right? now is still early. dont lose hope. have faith!

Shirley Tan (freakoley)
Username: freakoley

Post Number: 119
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn and dragon how come losing hope? No AF means there is hope..
I 6dpiui.. A bit cramp at my abdomen, bbs still a bit pain. Haiz.. Having e feel like AF coming soon at my abdomen.
Dunno it's good or bad news. Terrible time waiting.. :-(

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 108
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Claris and min81! Yes trying to be happy and my husband keep saying my test strip expired so not accurate. Haha.. But I can feel my pms is disappearing so yup.. My most hated best friend should be on the way..

Min81: how you doing so far? Feeling good?

Claris: so, when you going for your scan to set the date for iui? Hope you have many follicles n growing big!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 109
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Shirley: hope that is a good sign for you! Hoping for a good news for you!!

Yes.. 2ww is the most terrible time......

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 200
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

saralyn, scanning will be on next mon CD12. so IUI should be someday around next week too.. hope at least got 2-3 follicles like what my tcm sinseh said. :-) now guai guai eating e supplements, ensure milk, egg whites, chicken essence, red dates longan, ginger black sugar, red bean soup, and going for acupuncture. hehe

just to share some info to those who dont know, red bean soup can help increase e lining. :-)

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 110
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris: Ooo so you are still early in your cycle. I thought you are cd 10+ already coz you mentioned you started to jab since last week.. So you did not take clomid? All is jab for this iui?

Is it true abt red bean soup!?! I feel my lining was very thin for this iui.. It did not grown since cd 10.. Ok ok.. My next try *touch wood!! Hopefully I don't have to* I will eat that!!!!

Dragon Chew (dragon12)
Username: dragon12

Post Number: 32
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Losing hope cos don't feel any special symptoms. keke... And big fat acne on chin (my usual AF symptom).

Saralyn,

I think I'll try another round of IUI if failed this round. Then will see what doc suggest.

Btw, you taking any duphaston?

Claris,

Thanks for the info. Later I go cook red bead soup. keke...

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 33
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks for the encouragement. :-)
Really hope to have more positive symptoms.
This wait is really torture.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 201
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

saralyn, today CD6 only. i started e jab CD2. im not on clomid, now my lining became very thin after clomid. before clomid i used to have triple layer which is e best for implantation. hope puregon can increase my lining this round.

IVF ladies recommend red bean soup. i shall ask my tcm what other food can help lining tmr when going for acupuncture. :-)

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 202
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dragon chew, u not working? weekday if i wanna cook red dates longan bring to office, i wake up at 5 plus use slow cooker to cook then go back zzzzzzzz hehe

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi dragonchew, saralyn, shirley,

Please don't think so much k.. I know the 2ww is tough and we tend to be oversensitive to anything our body feels.. Just to share, I did not feel anything much before I tested positive on 20dpIUI.. No implantation bleeding or spotting.. Only sore boobs, mild menstrual-like cramps very occasionally, oh and I had pimple breakout too.. All feels like PMS symptoms right.. So don't feel discouraged k :-)

Babydust to all of you!!

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 31
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi claris,

Just to check, we have to cook the longan and red date drink everyday? We can't cook a big pot and leave it for 2-3 days in the fridge?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 111
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dragon: I'm not taking any thing after my iui.. Doc did not prescribed me anything.. I just left the clinic n they all wished me good luck. The nurse only told me once I tested positive I must go down n take medicine to support the pregnancy..

Am thinking of trying but should I do it immediately or should I wait for one cycle then go try iui?

Claris: is it true that your lining is thin and you period is lighter? I am suspecting clomid is making my lining thin too coz my period was quite light for the last 2 cycles.. So far I only took 4 cycle of clomid and not all 4 are continuous cycle..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 112
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Side track from this topic.. Haha..

Do you all take oats for breakfast? If yes, do you all get hungry faster? I tot oats is supposedly to release energy slowly and so we will not feel hungry so fast..

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 204
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

min81, i drink red date longan and ginger black sugar every alternate day to avoid heatyness. as im still eating other 'bu' stuff like chicken essence, DOM, conceive well, nuts and seeds. apart from e proper meal, really too much things for us to eat. :p i normally cook fresh one as what my mum always do. she cook everyday didnt store in fridge..

saralyn, e main side effects from clomid is thin e lining which is not favourable for implantation. minor one is headache, heaty. yes the period will become lighter result from e thin lining. its not advisable to take more than 3 cycles continuously. my gynae actually wan to put me on clomid again, i refused and wanted to start puregon as puregon can stimulate ovulation and increase e lining at e same time. i felt sad after taking clomid it make my lining become thinner and thinner as my 1st cycle clomid used to have perfect lining.. :-( now hoping puregon works well..

tulipcinta (nurzehra)
Username: nurzehra

Post Number: 1
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

its my 13dpiui andive yet to test today.
but i tested like 2 days ago and its negative. qute dissapointed though.
im having pcos and have irregular menses, and the absence of my menses this month doesnt help.

going back to doc this friday which is 18dpiui.

quite anxious but really scared of diappointment.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 113
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 12:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris: think I better stop clomid too.. Sigh.. My period last time was quite heavy coz I got endo.. But recently it bcame so light that I tot what happened. Can't be my endo is gone right..

Tulipcinta: welcome! I am 13dpiui today too.. Tested on 11dpiui and was -ve too.. Sigh.. Very disappointed at that time..

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 205
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 12:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

saralyn, u tried injections before right? why not continued? endo will have heavy menses? which is good or not good? mine is super light menses because i got PCOS.. ><

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 114
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 12:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris: the gynea is giving me clomid from cd2-6. Then gonal f from cd 7. Will go down every 2-3 days to check on the follicle size and he will decide do I still need jab..

Ya.. Endo will have a little thicker lining n thus, heavier period. My period used to be 7 days and very heavy flow from day 1 - 4... Now I will only have heavy flow on day 2 then spotting.. Even my day 2 also not so heavy..

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Username: dian_tang

Post Number: 58
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 1:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I just have the red bean soup yesterday . Is it Nec to follow the dosage requirement for the ensure milk , 6 scoops ??

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 34
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 1:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris,

I not working at the moment. Thinking if this cycle failed, will look for job. But thinking of going 2nd round. haha... Don't what I want to do too.

Hi Min81,

Thanks for your kind words. :-)

Before you tested positive, you got any discharge? These few days I got yellow discharge. So scared to see brown after this.

Hi Saralyn,

If (*touch wood) really negative, think should go seek for doc advice. See if you want take a break and rest one cycle before venturing IUI. Seems like I'm not answering your question. keke... Sorry. Actually, really depends. Maybe can go try IUI next. Depends on when you comfortable. I asked my hb if failed how. He said go IUI again.

I too got endo but menses not heavy too. My gynae said, it's better not to be heavy. I don't dare take red dates cos some people said people with endo should not take red dates. Not sure how true. But I taking chicken essence on alt days.

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 35
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 1:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi dian_tang,

For the ensure milk, I never follow. Cos the amount of water seems very little. keke... So, I just scoop according to my preference. The tin said, once open, must drink within 1 mth or something. I never follow too. I only drink once a while. Very wasteful of me.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 115
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 1:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dragon: when I go see my gynea that time he asked me issit heavy period.. He said people with endo tends to have heavier period coz too thick lining.. Hm.......

Ya.. Your gynea is right. Is not good to have heavy menses...

Is it true abt red date? Oh no.. I have been drinking red date drinks or soup very often. I only know we can't take soya and cut down on sugar stuffs.. FYI, I did not take any soya milk or beancurd since my ops last year mar.. I don't want to go through it again so trying to do prevention by watching my diet.

I wanted to ask my gynea when I did iui. He seems so positive abt my case.. N keep smiling and ask me to rest.. Din talk to me abt my next plan in the event that it isn't successful.. Sigh..

I guess I will stop for one cycle.. I need to travel quite alot in the coming month coz I have been in SG for 4 weeks already!!

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 36
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I not sure about the red dates too. But I don't dare to anyhow take after reading from web. And some TCM stuffs.

For soya, I try to avoid too. But still at times, I gave in. Cos a few things I really love to eat. A torture. haha...

Let's me positive. Who knows, this cycle we really strike liao? :-)

Oh, you need to travel for your job?

Shirley Tan (freakoley)

Post Number: 120
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 1:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Min81 & Saralyn,

Thanks for ur encouragement!

Hope we all having good news!!

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 32
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 1:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi claris,

Thanks for the info :-) Now currently on leave for a couple of mths, so can cook fresh pot every alternate day.. but when I go back to work, think gotta keep in fridge and heat up when I wanna drink.. I normally reach my wkplace at abt 6.30am, already struggling to get up at 5 plus to get ready.. haha..

Hi dragon chew,

I din have much discharge during the 2ww, only had a little yellowish discharge ard the time i tested positive.. not sure if this is a symptom..

Hi Saralyn,

Try not to travel until you're really confirmed you're not pregnant k.. just in case..

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 33
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, cos my doc said not safe to travel during early pregnancy..

tulipcinta (nurzehra)

Post Number: 2
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 2:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Those in 2ww, were u guys given the progesterone which needs to be inserted via the rectal?

And nowadays I have been experiencing white creamy discharge .(sorry tmi).. DOes the discharge caused from the progesterone?

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 206
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 2:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

saralyn, seems like ur gynae doing more conservative approach..

dian tang, i take 3 scoops only. 6 scoops will be more tasty but if 6 scoops everyday very fast will be gone. heavy investment..

dragon chew, next week onwards im jobless too. try few cycles, if failed then find job..

min81, maybe can try using slow cooker, no need monitor e fire, easy and save time. :-) u start work really early! ><

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 207
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 2:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dragon chew, saralyn, human body is so complicated hor, menses too light got PCOS, menses too heavy got Endo. either way not good. how i wish i got heavier menses. ><

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 37
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris,

U quit your job?
True. Think I'll concentrate on ttc first. :-)

Ya, human body really complicated.

Let's hope for the best now.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 116
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 2:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dragon chew: I even went to the extend of not eating tofu... Even my husband will stop me if he see my food has tofu he will take it away. Ooo, my gynea also told me no Chinese herbal soup.. He said one herbs but I don't remember. My mum always boil that for me after my period stop flowing..

Ya, my job requires me to fly often.. Staying in SG will get more "shit" to do so sometime fly out of SG is better. :-) stressful and tired but at least I know this week I am only doing this list of tasks..

Min81: yup. I should be expecting it in mid week.. Ya. My husband already said no travel at all if I am pregnant! Even no travel for holiday!!!!

Tulipcinta: nope I wasn't on any.. Can't help you on that..

Claris: ya! Being woman is so troublesome right. Worry period will come or not.. If come is it heavy or light.. So many things to worry about every month!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 117
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 2:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Min81: are you a teacher!? U gotta go work so early!?!?!

Claris & dragon chew: you all quit your job to ttc?

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Username: piggy_peggy

Post Number: 1303
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 2:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all, I might be travelling overseas this weekend most likely after the IUI. Should I cancel my travelling?

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 208
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

saralyn, dragon chew, i quit not merely want to concentrate on ttc. want to venture into new career but will rest couple of months 1st before the next job. just e right time for ttc before e dragon baby gone.. hee

peggy, when u doing ur IUI? if nearby countries like malaysia, indonesia should be alright. if long distance travelling is not advisable.

min81 (min81)

Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, haha.. you guessed it right :-)

Was going to quit middle of this yr and concentrate on ttc too.. But since the tests in dec and jan showed very gd results, doc said was a gd time to do IUI, so I went ahead with it..

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 209
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

min81, wow u r a teacher! :-)

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 118
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: I assume your eggs have grown to the right size?? Good!! All the best to your IUI. Ya.. When will you be doing? I feel travelling is OK.. Just dont over tired yourself. rest more.

Claris: Ok Ok.. I tot of quiting my job.. But can't bare to leave my company.. I like my colleagues and boss.. Don't think I can find another company like that when I quit my current one..

min81: Haha.. What tests did you do?

min81 (min81)

Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn,

Actually I did the normal tests which I think all of you did too.. I didn't even know abt all these till I saw Prof Wong in dec.. my previous gynae just takes the blood tests as and when I was there for check up, didn't follow the usual procedure like blood test on day 2 and day 22 of cycle, didn't check for follicle size ard ovulation also.. That's why Prof Wong couldn't use the results from my previous gynae.. My previous gynae told me I had hormonal imbalance from her tests and actually gave me clomid for 12 cycles.. I didn't know abt the side effects until I started reading forums after my IUI.. Fortunately, there didn't seem to be any changes to my menses..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 119
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

min81: OIC.. Happy for you that you made it. Enjoy the 9 months k.. Pls take good care of yourself..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1304
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, yes, Im flying to nearby country only. Just for 3 nights.

Saralyn, I dont know whether the egg is of the right size cos my scan is scheduled tomorrow. Also dont know when is the IUI. But this morning, my BBT dropped like crazy whick looks like an ovulation. Hopefully we dont miss this cycle.

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 36
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thank you, saralyn :-)

Praying for all those ladies who are working so hard too.. Best of luck to all those in 2WW! :-)

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 120
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 5:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: did you test with ovalution strip? Don't miss the chance and do it tonight if you really feel you are ovulating today..

Min81: thank you! So nice of you to come in here to encourage us..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1305
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 5:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, didnt use OPK wor...... :-( I tot this cycle will do IUI, so no need OPK.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 121
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 5:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: Hm.. then your past ovulation also around the same time? If you really think this dip is your ovulation, maybe you don't want to miss this chance. is just my opinion.. I read before the egg is only available for 24 hours after they are released..

Do you all mind sharing the cost of your IUI?

I went back to submit all the claims for my this IUI and I spent alot.. 1.7K.. 800 just for my gynea for that few minutes....

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1306
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 5:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, my gynae said no more bd after sunday in preparation for IUI. Hence, cannot bd tonight wor...

Btw, $800!!! You mean he charged $800? It tot he said about $500 only?

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 59
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 5:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Tull , I also have white discharge after I inserted the progrestrone .

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 122
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 6:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: Yes.. I remember my bill for that visit and the previous one (the nurse was too busy to charge me and told me she would charge me when I came back 2 days later for IUI) was 980++. Closed to 1K.. I told my husband.. WOAH.. just for that few minutes and we have to pay 800!! So, I'm wondering what is the "market" rate.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 60
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 6:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya Claris, I also think so . The first time I put 4 scoops of ensure milk , Yummy .today I use 3 scoops .. Taste funny . But I dun drink everyday , scared too Heaty
As for longan and red dates drink, I only boil for 15 mins le , is it sufficient? Then instead of just drink it plain, I put together with 汤圆。😜

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 38
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 6:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn,

Think the herb is Dang Gui.

Mine about $700 for IUI and scan on the day.
Day 12 scan and Ovidrel is $170.

tulipcinta (nurzehra)

Post Number: 3
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 6:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Sara.

Dian_tang, do u think it's like any of a positive symptom? Haiz, 2ww is so stressful..

Jessica (jessbear78)
Username: jessbear78

Post Number: 152
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 8:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Saralyn,

Don't be anxious. The best is yet to come. Everyone is different so different signs. Researched a little on the net for signs but guess nothing is more accurate than the pregnancy test, so stay tuned.

I was just telling hubby that scans, iui and medicine after iui is easily 1k without all the jabs and pills. Guess if this round fails then restart the cycle. But next month he is traveling so don't think can try.

Does anyone here feels the pain when doing iui?

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 153
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 8:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Need to prepare the sperm too right? Not mentioning the supplements to ensure quality of sperm. Anyway hubby wasn't disciplined in eating the pills. 1st doc said quality and quantity not good. This result after preparation, the dox said results good then he continued to eat everyday. So now making sure he eats in case need again. Cos think probably need to eat for a period for effectiveness?

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 154
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 8:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Shirley,

We are partners... M also in dpiui6... Did ur doc give u any medicine to take?

Shirley Tan (freakoley)

Post Number: 121
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 8:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica: Yes my gynae given me utrogestan pills to be taken 3 x daily. We are having the same cycle.. =)

Dragon, Saralyn & Peggy:
How come ur IUI so expensive? I paid my gynae $250 for the procedure and $42 for the catheter plus e medicine & GST i total paying $398 to the clinic. As for my hubby side we pay $224.70 for thawing and sperm washed.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 123
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica: ya.. My friends told me so too. But what I having now is my typical pms.. Anyway, am being very positive! No see red means got hope! :-) let us all Jia you together!

Shirley: how come yours so cheap? Can let me know who is you gynea? Maybe will want to change.. Mine is really quite exp.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Tuli, when does u have the discharge? After how many hrs after you insert the tablet?
The nurse ask me to clear my bowel first then insert the tablet thru the rectal or insert the tablet and wait for 1 or 2 hours before clearing bowel.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 62
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Actually the gadget that they used dur the sperm iui procedure is the same as those used for pap smear. So just relax , take a deep breath and everything would be over in a short while. :-)

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 155
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Shirley, do u store your husband's sperm? Do u know how much is storing?

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 156
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes saralyn don't give up till we see red and confirm. Just relax and I m sure, we would be rewarded for our patience.

I am also eating duphaston 2 times a day. M very forgetful so forgot to eat twice... Do u take folic acid? My friends ask me take but doc didn't prescribe...

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 157
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thank dian tang... I feel that it is very painful... So m keeping my fingers crossed if I needed to do another round. Doc was very nice, ask my husband to wait in case I want to scream. The nurses r also very encouraging. Else I think I would freak out even more.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 63
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica, u have to take folic acid . :-)
You can purchase from pharmacy, i bought 100 tablets for 4 plus at unity pharmacy

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 64
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 10:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jessica, what supplements did ur HD taking now? my HD is taking only supplements , dunno what else can he take.

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 39
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica,

I felt the pain too. Doc said my cervix is tight. Think I too worried/scared. By right no pain de. Lol. Must relax then easy.

Folic acid is advisable to take even before ttc. :-)

Shirley Tan (freakoley)

Post Number: 122
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn : I can PM u. But u dun accept PM. :-)

Jessica: U mean B4 my IUI? Anyway on my 3day of menses my hubby started to produce his semen every 3 days to freeze at CARE then on e actual day produce e fresh 1 den thaw e rest n washed together.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 124
Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 11:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Shirley: thanks alot! I have enabled my pm.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1307
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 9:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning all. :-( just did my scan. My follicle today at CD15 is only 12mm. It was 8mm two days ago. So the growth rate is only 1mm per day, despite me eating two chicken eggs every day. Sigh... What should I do?

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1308
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 9:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry, 8mm four days ago.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 210
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 9:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dian tang, i boiled red dates longan 1.5 hrs. if wan thicker can boil 2 hrs. and i will cut all red date into half, better effects. i use big fire once boiled turn to small fire cook for 1.5 hrs. :-) i think if 15 mins maybe e drink cant fully absorb e nutrition of red dates wor.. normally we boil chicken soup or other soup we will boil for 2 hrs and more right..

peggy, dont despair.. what did ur gynae said? gynae sure can do something to help e follicles to grow right? how many follicles do u have? if e others can reach e ideal size then good enough, just need 1 egg and 1 sperm ma.. dont lose hope be positive! :-)

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 211
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 9:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

shirley, u r doing ur IUI at CARE? can PM u? :-)

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1310
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, gynae only say that they will see the growth in two days time. One 12 mm one 11mm. I'm tired... Sigh... Even the news of small follicle size makes me feel sad and tired of ttc. This time is natural IUI with no injection. Gynae don't give anything to help the follicle growth. Sigh...

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 212
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 10:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

peggy, stay positive! dont give up! maybe ur gynae think that urs r still reasonable condition for doing IUI at later date. my gynae said as long as ovulate before CD20 like latest CD18 or CD19 e follicles are still not so bad. as it is normal that some people ovulate late and e cycle is longer right as long as got good eggs good lining. have faith!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1311
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 10:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris... I don't know what to do now. I'm emotionally tired.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 125
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 10:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: Don't be stress over it.. Stress will just make our hormones go haywired.. be positive and take a step at a time and see what to do...

Shirley Tan (freakoley)

Post Number: 123
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 10:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris,
Nope I not doing IUI at Care just e sperm freezing, sperm thawing & sperm washed being done there.
The rest of e procedure done by my gynae.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1312
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 10:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks to all of you for the support. My boss has been quite supportive also in allowing me to take time off more than my applied leave. In that sense, I feel that I am blessed.
Yes, I have to be POSITIVE!!! Jia you!

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 213
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 12:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ladies, yest i jab bleeding again, how to avoid that? i hold e pen 90 degree to my skin still bleeding. could it be im slow in removing e needle from skin thats y e blood flow out?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 126
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 12:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: yup.. Be positive.. One day we will not be a mother of our own children..

Regarding folic acid, yes, you have to take it. I have been taking since I started ttc. My gynea is always reminding me to take folic..

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 65
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 12:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thks clarins ! I try again :-)

Hope (ebony)
Username: ebony

Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 1:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Peggy, dun worry.. Gradual growth is better. I had too many big eggs during my first try. Doc didn't want to go ahead with iui.. Money and time wasted. Now have to wait till my menses before trying again. Sigh.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1317
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hope, why did your Doc do not want to go ahead with ur IUI when there are good big follicles? That is strange.

emily tey (emily_tey)
Username: emily_tey

Post Number: 61
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dian, I have changed my appointment date to 9 Apr.

Claris, so scary, lots of blood flow out? i want to ask the nurse to demo once again for u or not?

tulipcinta (nurzehra)

Post Number: 4
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Dian,
I will have discharge like 2 or 3 days once . Yeah I googled it may be from the progesterone pills.

Today is 15dpiui, still negative. I feel like I'm out of the game already.
Do you ladies think should move on to ivf instead of doing iui again?

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 214
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 3:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hope, i also dont understand why ur gynae didnt go ahead with IUI since there are many good big follicles?

emily, its not alot just like size of a green bean but lesser than e 1st time i did. e nurse did it totally no blood. ><

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 127
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 3:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

claris: is ok to have abit of blood one. Just use the alcohol swipe place it over and add a bit of pressue down..

tulipcinta: sorry to hear that.. I also thinking to move on to IVF or doing IUI again..

Im 14dpiui. Got no courage to test at all.. My BBT is still high this morning. Hopefully it will be still high for tomorrow..

tulipcinta (nurzehra)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sara, bbt means basal body temperature is it?
My temp has been increasing.. Now it's like 37.5..
Does it mean anything?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 128
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 3:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tulipcinta: yup.. BBT remains high is a good thing. It can mean pregnancy.. Wait for afew more days and test again.. BTW, your BBT, 37.5, is very high!! I have never reach so high before..

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 62
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 4:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

saralyn, HOPE YOUR BBT HIGH from tomorrow onwards !! hah ?

Tulipcinta, your BBT 37.5?! what is your usual BBT when u not ovulate? high BBT is sign of pregnancy, if your temperature continue at high end from ovulate day to D18 onwards.

My BBT very low one, after ovulate only hit like 36.78, usual days will be ard 36.3 + or 36.4 +.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 63
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone here eat pineapple core when preparing for pregnancy?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 129
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 4:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily: Thanks!!! Yes... PLS... My BBT.. Remain HIGH HIGH for the next 9 months!!!

Is your BBT considered low? I thought that is the usual range? My pre o will be arond 36.3-36.6 and post will be 36.6-37..

tulipcinta (nurzehra)

Post Number: 9
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My normal temp is ard 36.5 to 36.6.. Since ovulation, it's been going up and down , highest to 37.1 only..

These two days only my temp increased from 37 to current now 37.5..

U girls are giving me hope but based on hpt, I'm negative ley.. :-(

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 215
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, im going to try this cycle of IUI. cant eat too much as pineapple is 'liang' food, only 5 days. i read somewhere one pineapple cut e core out into 5 pieces, starting from e 1st day of IUI, eat 1 piece everyday for consecutively 5 days.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 130
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 4:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tulipcinta: Hm.. based on your BBT, it looks promising.. Wait for a few more days and if your BBT still remains high, test again..

Hope (ebony)
Username: ebony

Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 5:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Peggy,
The reason the doc gave is that i have too many big eggs which may result to multiple pregnancy and she was not talking about twins. Can be 4 or 5. But i felt it was really wasted.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 216
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 5:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hope, its really wasted. normally gynae will just proceed as maybe only 2-3 follicles are able to successfully implant and develop. if really all of them able to make it, they can do selective reduction after they access e risk also can choose not to do..

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 64
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 5:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, I think I also read the same site as u :-)
but I am thinking, really that helpful? only start eating for that 5 days will work? Thats why I am thinking if can start eating like 1 week twice (just the core part) to build up the lining?

Shirley Tan (freakoley)

Post Number: 124
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 6:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hope,

for my case i having 6 follicles on my left & 5 follicles on my right, exclude those cant be seen due to being blocked by those big ones.
My gynae also scare i may get multiples too tat y he lapse 1 day to inj me ovidrel den IUI next day.
He explained that lapse 1 day without menogen those eggs wont grow or perhaps some may die off.
Its really a waste for not doing this cycle. =(

Jes Ulep (ladybrynn)
Username: ladybrynn

Post Number: 1
Posted on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 6:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just this day, I went to see the doctor & He said that I should undergo SO-IUI, since i was diagnosed with pcos and had 2 failed pregnancies on clomid, he gave me meds to induce my menses and will return on day 2 of menses for blood test.

I just want to know your advise or opinions since this is my first time to undergo this procedure...

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use