| Author |
Message |

kittykatty (kittykatty)
New member Username: kittykatty
Post Number: 70 Registered: 11-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 11:29 pm: |
Hi Claris, Good to hear from you again. Good luck on your So-iui. Hope you have BFP so don t have to go through IVF and give us some baby dust! Emily: i ve seen gynae and done ivf counselling. Was advice to call them straight away on CD 1 of menses and book appointment on CD21 which is Apr 9 to start of Lucrin jab for ivf. I m going down with hubby to do some blood test this sat. Can t remember what s the blood test for.......lol. Too much things to remember. |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
New member Username: dian_tang
Post Number: 48 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 7:49 am: |
Anyway I can't do my third tried of iui cos my hubby sperm only low percent can bind to egg . So we may have to do IVF . |

Saralyn (saralyn)
New member Username: saralyn
Post Number: 81 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 9:16 am: |
Dian tang: how you know abt the percentage? |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Junior Member Username: mrswee_wk
Post Number: 182 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 9:42 am: |
thanks peggy, ganbatte, dian tang, kittykatty, for all the advices and encouragement. feel heart warming. hee how deep should e needle insert into e belly huh? emily, me too experienced brown spotting few days before e menses. dont know what is e implications. as long as menses come im happy liao because of my PCOS. u may want to do HPT? brown spotting might be a sign of early pregnancy, since menses not reported yet too.. wish u best of luck! kittykatty, is CD21 start injection e standard procedure for IVF? by right normal ovulation is 14-18 days, so IVF actually lengthen e ovulation process? |

Shirley Tan (freakoley)
Junior Member Username: freakoley
Post Number: 113 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 10:30 am: |
Hi, I m new to this thread! Just done SO IUI yesterday! Now 2ww! So worry.. |

kittykatty (kittykatty)
New member Username: kittykatty
Post Number: 71 Registered: 11-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 11:11 am: |
Hi Claris, If I am not wrong, normally for IVF CD21 is the start of injection. Lucrin injection(14 -21 days), Stimulation injection (Gonal F) (10 days to 14 days). Stimulation injection will stimulate more eggs to be released instead of normally one egg for one cycle. |

Dragon Chew (dragon12)
New member Username: dragon12
Post Number: 30 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 11:15 am: |
Hi Shirley, Welcome! Dont worry. Be positive.  |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 82 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 11:41 am: |
Shirley.. Welcome!! afew of us are in 2WW too.. |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 183 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 11:46 am: |
kittykatty, so u will start injection for gonal f end of this month ya? next week? cheer for u here! jia you together! lots of baby dusts!  |

Beanie (beanie_ttc)
New member Username: beanie_ttc
Post Number: 7 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 11:49 am: |
Hi, I am new here, does any one know the cost for laproscopy, please? |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 83 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 11:56 am: |
Hi Beanie, Welcome! I think the cost of a laproscopy depends on the doc.. You have to check with your gynea to see how much he charges. |

Shirley Tan (freakoley)
Post Number: 114 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 12:02 pm: |
Thanks! ^_^ I been curious whether anyone having e same procedure like mine? My gynae give me 3 ampoules of menogon from D3 to D7 den scan - very good reaction both ovaries with follicles. Continue 3 ampoules of menogon for D8 to D10. Rest 1 day den scan in D12 - left ovaries having 6 follicles and right having 5 follicles. Gynae scare having multiples therefore Ovidrel on D13 ard 3pm. D14 IUI at 1.20pm. (hear tat eggs O bet 24-48 after e shot) That's y I m confused. Currently on utrogestan 100mg 3 times daily and Progynova 2mg since D1. I search online a lot saying that timing was very crucial for IUI. Hmmm.. Dunno my timing accurate anot! |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 84 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 1:04 pm: |
Woah.. Shirley.. You got 11 follicles... Are they very big? To all the IVF ladies.. Jiayou!!! |

emily tey (emily_tey)
New member Username: emily_tey
Post Number: 49 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 1:31 pm: |
Claris, AF finally reported. I know that I am not preggie before this, because my temperature drop drastically on 21 Mar. |

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Member Username: piggy_peggy
Post Number: 1293 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 2:07 pm: |
Emily... take it easy yeah. JIA YOU! |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 184 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 2:08 pm: |
emily, then have u decided to go for IUI or IVF? since IUI need start injections day 2. shirley, welcome aboard! may i know what is menogon? ovidrel? utrogestan? progynova? sorry dont know what are all these drugs.. is menogon for ovulation as well? is it very expensive? i only heard to puregon and gonal f so far.. just curious r u seeing Dr Foong from Gleneagles? just a little update here, came back from gynae, did 1st jab of puregon with e pen and demo by nurse. need to do alternate day for total 5 days. scanning on D12. dosage is 50IU. e demo by nurse is relatively easy, but dont know whether i can handle or not. 1st time maybe juggle a bit. hee |

Shirley Tan (freakoley)
Post Number: 115 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 2:57 pm: |
Saralyn: yes all growing very well.. Claris: Menogon works by stimulating the ovaries to produce eggs per ampoule is $53.50. As for Ovidrel® PreFilled Syringe is the first and only recombinant human chorionic gonadotropin (r-hCG) approved in the world. This jab costs $128.40 and is to help us ovulate. Utrogenstan the nurse told me is 安胎药 which is Progesterone. Also Utrogestan acts on the uterus, the mammary glands and the brain. It is required in embryo implantation; pregnancy maintenance, and the development of mammary tissue for milk production. As for Progynova its for thickening the lining..
nope i am seeing Dr Henry Cheng he used to be at Gleneagles too but now he is at Bishan. Hmmm.. Today is my 2nd day of IUI.. Haiz.. counting down. But currently i am having slight headache and a bit cramp at my abdomen.  |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 186 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 3:11 pm: |
thanks shirley for ur info! menogon per ampoule contains how many ml? how long it can last? doctor prescribe me puregon 300IU cost me about $420. last me for 6 days only. today my 1st jab, also having slight cramp left abdomen where e jab was done just now. is it a good or bad sign? :P |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 85 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 3:39 pm: |
Woah.. Good luck, Shirley! hope to hear good news from you soon.. |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 187 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 3:53 pm: |
hi saralyn, may i know why u r on gonal f and not puregon? u tried puregon before? as i know gonal f is much more expensive.. |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 86 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 4:09 pm: |
Claris, my doc gave me gonal f.. I did not try puregon before.. hm.. seem like puregon is more exp.. i know my dosage is 75ui.. and I paid 75 dollars for it.. |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 188 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 4:17 pm: |
saralyn, i read somewhere gonal f is more exp. so always thought is this way. :P now seems like puregon is more exp. 300IU $418. not sure whether e price is depending on the gynae as well? and e puregon pen is $50. injection of gonal f using pen as well? |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 87 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 4:24 pm: |
claris, one gonal f comes in a box with syringe.. it is not a pen.. is those normal injection one.. |

emily tey (emily_tey)
Post Number: 50 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 4:57 pm: |
Thanks Peggy same to u, we jia you together..but sure feel a bit disappointment. So many mths been disappointed liao. Claris, still thinking. Will have fix decision mid April. For the jab, believe in yourself, sure everyone of us here who wants baby at the end of the process can do it! Do you need to jab alternate side? the Puregon pen can be reused ? or u have to buy total 5 pen? wow.. that will be really costly. Shirley, I heard about Dr Henry at Bishan also. Heard he quite good. Sound true.. coz he giving you so many drugs that helps Saralyn, normaly injection means normal needle? emm.. scary, if like tat Puregon sound easier  |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 189 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 5:07 pm: |
emily, so u will be on clomid this cycle as well? maybe can give IUI a try who knows maybe it works?! ya nurse taught me to do it alternate side, today started with left side. basically, need to buy e puregon cartridge, and just a pen that can be reuse. put e whole cartridge into e pen, adjust e dosage, put in e needle and jab. needles and alcohol pad is come with the cartridge. sound easy right, but i think when i do still 'ben shou ben jiao'.. lol |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 88 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 5:14 pm: |
Emily.. Haha.. the needle is not that long. is quite short. so, the nurse told me just push the needle all in and push the medicine in.. not that hard.. Claris, Puregon sounds so easy.. No worry, soon you will know how to do it easily.. |

Shirley Tan (freakoley)
Post Number: 116 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 5:23 pm: |
Claris: if not wrong per ampoule of menogon = 75IU. How long it last? hmm.. i have to inj 3 ampoule everyday from D3-D7 den D8-D10. Saralyn: Thanks! emily: Ya true he is really good!! Not too ex oso. |

emily tey (emily_tey)
Post Number: 51 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 5:45 pm: |
For Shirley, Menogon : 8days x $53.50 = $428 (600IU) For Claris, Puregon : 5days = $418 (300IU) wow.. Puregon really expensive hor. |

emily tey (emily_tey)
Post Number: 52 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 5:52 pm: |
Shirley, mind to share why are u going for SO-IUI ? |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Post Number: 49 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 5:55 pm: |
After 2 iui , doc then suggest we check the percentage of sperm able to bind to egg . We asked him why he only mentioned it after second iui . He answered cos this test cannot do in his hosp he work in but another hosp . If low percentage of sperm can bind to egg, we can't do iui only can try IVF , |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Post Number: 50 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 5:58 pm: |
Hi Claris , u using purgeon pen , the needle have to inject all the way . Anyway the needle is thin and short . Remember to hold for 5 s before u withdraw . |

Shirley Tan (freakoley)
Post Number: 117 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 6:27 pm: |
hmmm.. actually ttc for a few cycles already. 1st & 2nd cycle i tried taking norethisterone to force my menses to come den menogon jab, responsive very good den took e HCG jab to ovulate and try BD naturally but failed. Gynae say cant be therefore suggest my hubby for sperm count test. After test, shows that he is having low sperm count with a lot of defects sperm eg: no head, no tail etc.. Haiz... started tribestan for few months den go for sperm count test again but still about e same. Therefore gynae suggest we do IUI. For this IUI my hubby have to produce sample every 3days to freeze den on e IUI day he have to produce fresh 1 den mixed with e thaw 1 and to be washed. Gynae says that i am very responsive to the drugs that y so many folicles. Now crucial part is my hubby's sperm Only 1 will do. Haiz.. really pray hard!! |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 89 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 8:45 am: |
Shirley: Woah.. I never heard of freeze the sample first.. hopefully with this method, you will have more good and strong swimmers.. Dian tang: Ok ok.. am quite curious too. We tried for so long already.. I had clomid, took bbt and all showed I ovulated but yet, we did not succeed.. Hm... |

Joyfully (adejoy)
Junior Member Username: adejoy
Post Number: 186 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 9:05 am: |
Hi Dian tang, for the test which you mentioned above, regarding the percentage of sperm to bind to eggs, is it called DNA fragmentation? |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 190 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 9:27 am: |
thank dian tang for the advice! ;) |

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Post Number: 1295 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 9:36 am: |
Hi all, can I ask your advice. Is 8 mm follicle on CD12 normal? Or is it on the small side? We're thinking of proceeding with IUI this cycle if the egg size is good. Any natural food to take to improve egg size? |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 191 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 9:46 am: |
peggy, it should be 18mm for IUI day. so ur gynae increase e dosage for u? so it will reach the ideal size on IUI day.. i dont know any food can increase e egg size from my understanding. but egg whites definitely can improve e egg quality or high protein like immunocal. acupunture do help. |

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Post Number: 1296 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 10:01 am: |
Thanks Claris, I'm on clomid but no injections. seems like 8 mm is on small side. Actually, my chances of success in IUI is low. But we just go ahead. No choice. At this stage, we will try everything. |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 90 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 10:03 am: |
Peggy, maybe your ovulation is late this cycle? You can wait for afew more days to let it grow bigger and do IUI... |

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Post Number: 1297 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 11:23 am: |
Saralyn, last month based on BBT, my ovulation date was on CD 16. I still have four days before CD 16. Hopefully follicle is growing big. |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 193 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 11:46 am: |
hi ladies, anyone know can drink chicken essence during this period doing injection? please enlighthen me. thanks!  |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 91 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 12:42 pm: |
Peggy, you still go to Dr Lim for IUI? Why don't go for injection too to make it grow bigger? |

MoreBBs (merry123)
Junior Member Username: merry123
Post Number: 215 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 1:55 pm: |
Hi Peggy as I know can take egg white to boost the egg, I did try during clomid cycle, I only take 2 egg daily, on cd14 I got 20mm follicle but still failed la, haa |

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Post Number: 1298 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 2:05 pm: |
Hi Saralyn, Dr Lim said that there is no point in doing IUI this cycle. But after discussion with DH, we decided to give clomid + IUI a try this cycle at NUH. If it fails, then probably next cycle, we will try SO-IUI with Dr Lim. MoreBBs, wow! So egg white really helps the follicle? I would have to start eating egg white then. Thanks for the tips. |

emily tey (emily_tey)
Post Number: 53 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 2:45 pm: |
Dian, in this case, you have yet to decide for IUI / IVF right? waiting for the report before decide right? Peggy, u are on which cycle for clomid? Heard that it is adviseable to try upto 6 cycles only.. as there is side effect, heard will thinning the lining, which cause implantation problem. Besides, do u use ovulation prediction kit? I think BBT wont let us know when we ovulate, we can only know after the ovulation coz temperature raise very high. Claris, where can I get chicken essence? |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 92 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 2:45 pm: |
Peggy: OK ok.. did the doc tell you when to go back for another scan? Ya.. I heard about eating egg, not just egg white.. Eat more egg now.. Dr Lim told me one day only can eat one yolk else I will get fat! Haha.. |

min81 (min81)
New member Username: min81
Post Number: 17 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 3:05 pm: |
Hi emily, If u wanna buy brand's essence of chicken, i can pass u contact cos i buy direct from brand's.. It's actually cheaper and saves u the trouble of lugging them home cos they do delivery oh and sometimes u get free bottles hehe.. |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 194 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 3:20 pm: |
emily, double boil chicken essence (fresh) would be much more efficient than bottles. but for convenient sick i take bottle on weekday and double boil on weekend. u can refer to this link on how to double boil. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&hl=en_US#gid=6 |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 93 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 3:29 pm: |
Claris, the double boil chicken essence looks very yummy!!! but too much work to do it.. |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 195 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 3:39 pm: |
saralyn, e taste is so much better than e bottle one, very concentrated. no need to add herbs. when i do worse i chop e chicken, smash e bones all by myself. i find it okay just have to see whether e water dries up every now n then. and just leave it boil for 3 hrs. i hate e last part which is washing e pots and bowl. haha |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 18 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 3:41 pm: |
Hi ladies, Ya freshly boiled chicken essence is really yummy it wun be dat much trouble if u buy an electric double boiler.. I use juz chicken breast, juz make sure to remove all skin and fat.. My hubby loves it when i make that u can try it on wkends, den wkdays take the bottled ones for convenience.. |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 94 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 3:45 pm: |
Claris: I don't take the bottle one. But I take the double boil one.. Really alot of works for me.. The preparation, the 3 hours gotta check the water and lastly, same as you, the washing up.. Min81: How to prepare if using electric double boiler? |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 19 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 3:48 pm: |
Oh and that time, the tcm sinseh i was seeing said just with that chicken breast, the concentration is abt equivalent to 6 bottles of essence of chicken  |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 20 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 4:01 pm: |
Hi saralyn, there should be an outer pot and inner pot.. Gotta fill outer pot with water to marked level.. For my inner pot, there is this extra layer called the separator, with holes in it like steamer.. Juz place the chicken breast or chicken parts on the separator, the essence will flow to bottom of inner pot.. Diff brands might have diff indicators, so just choose the appropriate one (concentrate stew, fast stew, etc).. And it's auto.. Will turn off on its own when it's done.. So i can juz continue with my wk n household chores it's more convenient if you're wking i guess.. And can use for herbal soup, birds nest,etc.. |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 95 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 4:04 pm: |
Thanks min81! I shall go buy a electric double boil this weekend.. Heehee.. |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 21 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 4:21 pm: |
Heehee.. No problem! Ladies or men alike, we're all so busy with wk now.. Must help one another with convenience and time-saving tips for our daily lives  |

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Post Number: 1299 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 4:32 pm: |
Saralyn, Dr Lim didnt say. He just said that if I am ready for the next 2-3 months, start eating clomid again (double the dosage). And then go for IUI. Emily, this is my 2nd cycle on Clomid. To be frank, I also dont like to eat clomid. Doctors at NUH said that better not to eat more than 12 cycles. Anyway, the risk is theroticial and not proven. But I believe that there is a risk if we anyhow eat hormone. Ermmmm... chicken essence. Yummy... Btw, do I have to use claypot? I saw those sold in provision shop but made of porcelain. Can still use right? But I better dont put the porcelain bowl immediately into the boiling water, else it will crack. Anyone drinking longan red dates? |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 96 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 4:48 pm: |
Peggy: ok ok. How about the nuh one? When are you going for the next scan to see how big the follicles are and decide on the day for iui? I'm not a kitchen girl actually.. Heehee.. So I don't know how a double boil pot looks like.. will go walk around n see this weekend.. |

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Post Number: 1301 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 5:00 pm: |
Saralyn, I will go back to NUH next Tuesday for another scan. I only have 3 days before Im going back for a scan. I better quickly eat lots of chicken egg white. Lunch time, I had eaten one chicken egg. Will eat one more tonight. |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 196 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 5:00 pm: |
peggy, im kia su. drinking longan red date wolberry every alternate day.  |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 22 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 5:09 pm: |
Saralyn, you can check out OG.. Think that was where my mum bought the pot for me Hi claris, can i find out wat is the longan red date tea gd for? Can drink when pregnant? |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 197 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 5:38 pm: |
min81, as what i know red date longan actually good for blood circulation, 'bu xue' and warm up e womb because e follicles need to grow in certain temperature. if cold womb definitely not a good place for them to grow and develop. should be able to as my sis pregnant my mum cook alot for her to drink, then it actually replace water during confinement. |

emily tey (emily_tey)
Post Number: 54 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 5:52 pm: |
Min81, i bought an electrical pot from chinese medical hall, uses to boil chinese herbs, oso got double layer, not sure tat can use. I betta check tonight. Peggy, i boil red dates, blk dates, logon, wolfberries on weekends, big portion, to drink as water together with hubby. Hope to boil on weekdays too, but whr got time.. |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 97 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 5:54 pm: |
I also drink longan red date... my mil taught me to put ginger in it.. thus, it will remove the "wind" and like what claris says, it helps to keep the womb warm.. Min81: Noted! thanks! heehee.. |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 23 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 6:17 pm: |
Ohh.. Heehee.. Dat's great.. Cos i've actually stopped taking cold or sweet drinks for quite a while.. Din touch a drop after my iui till now.. Juz water and milk everyday.. And i'm starting to get a bit of nausea recently.. Happy to know there's a healthy sweet beverage gonna buy the longan n red dates this wkend! Hey emily, i know the kind of pot u're talking abt.. Have dat too.. Also used it when i took tcm medicine.. It can also be used it's juz without the separator right? U can juz place the chicken breast directly into the inner pot  |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Post Number: 51 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 7:12 pm: |
Emily: we have no choice cos low percentage of sperm can bind to egg . So have to do IVF |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Post Number: 52 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 7:14 pm: |
Hi joyful, i forgot what it call .. Starting with hxx . Get back to u  |

emily tey (emily_tey)
Post Number: 55 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 8:23 pm: |
min81 > i see, then I just need to filter the essence myself once ready right? Dian, I will go to polyclinic tmr to take referral letter to NUH so that I can get subsidized rate. u r in KK right? under subsidized also? I am quite curious, heard other sister say, if u want senior doctor, the rate will be private rate. If u get referral letter from polyclinic then will be subsidized rate but cant choose doctor. any opinion? have u done all the pre-ivf test? how many test are there? can all those be done in 1 day? Thinking of dont know how to tell my boss if always hav to go to hospital. |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 24 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 9:09 pm: |
Hi emily, no need to filter.. The sinseh told me just pour out and drink  |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Post Number: 53 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 12:33 am: |
HI emily, u are doing IUI or IVF? I may be changing to NUH too. If refered by polyclinic, we dun get to choose doc. See doc and most tests would be subsisized. However the IUI or IVF procedures will be a package rates. HI Joyful, the test is call HBA test. Done in SGH. |

Joyfully (adejoy)
Post Number: 187 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 10:15 am: |
HI Dian Tang, thanks for the info. My DH did an additional test called DNA fragmentation. This is to test the quality of sperm and how successful the sperm can fertilize the egg. |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Post Number: 54 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 11:30 am: |
Oh how was the results? |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Post Number: 55 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 11:37 am: |
Hi Emily: how was the appt date in NUH? Is it a long wait to NUH? |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 98 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 12:23 pm: |
Morning ladies.... This morning I itchy hand went to test and it was -ve.. Sigh.. Sad.. Was hoping that my test strip has expired (stated 03/2012) and not accurate.. Haha How to request for such test? My gynea never told us and only ask us to do the normal sa to show the count, motility and morphology.. |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 25 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 2:01 pm: |
Saralyn, it's only been less than a wk right? Don't worry, too early to test I was told to test on 21dpIUI.. So i stopped myself from testing by not buying any HPTs.. Haha.. I bought them online, and kinda timed it nicely to arrive ard day 21.. But i received it on day 20 and just couldn't resist and tested right away.. Haha.. Understand how you feel  |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 100 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 2:17 pm: |
min81.. is 11 dpiui.. think should be able to test soon bah.. I dont have much feeling.. except PMS feeling now.. Actually, i dont like to do the testing.. my period always very accurate, on the spot or 1 day late. So, I never want to test and wait till my period is late. But this time round, i got 3 test strips to use by this month since the expiry is this month.. so just use lo.. and didn't it can be so sad to see a -ve.. |

emily tey (emily_tey)
Post Number: 58 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 2:18 pm: |
Hi Dian, not sure if nuh system is connected to polyclinic, once i came out fr the clinic, the nurse from nuh called. First appointment is 27mar. |

Jessica (jessbear78)
Junior Member Username: jessbear78
Post Number: 146 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 3:34 pm: |
Hi Saralyn Be positive, wait a few more days and try again. I have a friend who tested negative but no period for 2 months. Doc suggested something not right. In the end she went to see gyna n tested positive. Now her son is 3 years old. |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Post Number: 56 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 3:42 pm: |
Emily : wow that is fast! Update us ya  |

Joyfully (adejoy)
Post Number: 188 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 4:31 pm: |
Hi Dian tang, my DH's HBA result is below the average. But DNA frag test shows his sperm fertility rate is within fair to good range. There are 3 range. <15%>30% shows low fertility. Based on this test and discussion with our embryologist, we have decided to go for ivf. |

Jessica (jessbear78)
Post Number: 147 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 6:32 pm: |
Hi Emily, I had the same problem as you. Wondering how to tell my boss. In the end, I told her my plans. She is supportive and told me that I just need to plan my work and there won't be much disruptions. So don't worry. There r more things to worry after all the tests... All the best! |

emily tey (emily_tey)
Post Number: 59 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 8:35 pm: |
HI Dian, Joyfully, what is the cost of HBA test? |

emily tey (emily_tey)
Post Number: 60 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 8:36 pm: |
Jessica, thanks. All the best to your 2ww ! lots of baby dust**** |

Nia (foreigner)
New member Username: foreigner
Post Number: 31 Registered: 11-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 9:49 pm: |
Hello ladies.....I just did my SO-IUI yesterday, and I'm with dr Charles Lim too, same with Saralyn n Peggy I guess. Hi Min81, is this ur first baby? So good ya can strike for the first time. Did you bedrest during 2ww? Or still working? Thank you and good luck for all of you during ur 2ww. |

claris (mrswee_wk)
Post Number: 198 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 10:36 pm: |
Hi ladies, Went for acupuncture today, Dr Zou taught me to eat more egg whites, I said take 2 each day, she said take 4 as I'm going for SO IUI soon and dont take egg yolk as some may have high cholesterol and just half boiled will do don't take raw. She added those ladies who undergo IVF can eat up to 8 each day if got OHSS to help e ovaries recover from over stimulation, swollen ovaries, and help lining. Chicken essence, longan red date, black sugar ginger all can eat. E ideal size for follicles will be from CD6 to CD14 grow 2mm each day, so will be 18mm on CD14, ideal for IUI. Lining 10-12 for IUI. I wonder how is mine, she said with my dosage 2-3 follicles growing at e same size consider good response to puregon. Just done puregon jab, experienced some bleeding. E jab is painless, I concentrated doing e jab maybe can't feel e pain. Really better than e nurse jab me. Soon will get used to it.  |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Junior Member Username: saralyn
Post Number: 101 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 10:57 pm: |
Thanks Jessica.. Am trying to be positive.. I am always poking my boobs to make sure they are still sore. Haha.. silly me right? Anyway, this is also my PMS.. =( Hi Nia, welcome! Yes.. I am with Dr Lim too.. Hoping I will be going back to see him for another reason.. And not discussing which Plan to go for next.. Claris.. Regarding the egg white, is exactly what my doc told me. Help with the OHSS.. I tried but I only managed to take for afew days and give up.. =) |

Jessica (jessbear78)
Post Number: 148 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 11:23 pm: |
Thanks Emily. Lots of baby dust to you. Saralyn there is nothing silly. Sometimes could be hormonal changes or the medications. Why must u have sore boobs? I m super sleepy and has a weird pain in the right side of my tummy. Like a cramp when I went shopping today. Lots of baby dust to all of us here. Patience and hard work pay off. So let us press on. |

Jessica (jessbear78)
Post Number: 149 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 11:35 pm: |
May I know what is ohss? |

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Post Number: 57 Registered: 2-2012
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 11:46 pm: |
Hi Emily, the cost is abt $200 for the test . Claris, JIA you on the jabs . It will not be scary after u did few times . |

Shirley Tan (freakoley)
Post Number: 118 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 11:53 pm: |
Jessica: Ovarian hyperstimulation syndrome (OHSS) is a complication occasionally seen in women who take certain fertility medicines that stimulate egg production. |

Jessica (jessbear78)
Post Number: 150 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 12:04 am: |
Thanks shirley! |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 26 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 12:21 am: |
Hi saralyn, stay positive! i was in a little bit of depression from ard 11dpIUI as i felt that i had pms symptoms like sore boobs, mild cramping.. Told my hubby that the IUI had most probably failed.. He was very comforting and that made me feel so much better.. U can share ur anxieties with ur hubby too.. Just a hug and a kiss works wonders Some women test positive much later in their pregnancy than others.. Still early to tell.. Remain positive k.. Jia you! |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 27 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 12:30 am: |
Hi Nia, Yup my first pregnancy.. Tried for more than 2 yrs.. Praying all goes well.. Feel very fortunate to have succeeded with IUI and i wish the same for all the ladies here I took an mc for the procedure and the day after.. Continued working after that.. My job is pretty stressful and i have to run around the whole day.. Just kept reminding myself that there is a chance of being pregnant and that i must be extra careful.. All the best for ur 2ww! Hope to hear good news soon! |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 102 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 1:13 pm: |
Jessica: coz this is the only sign that I have. Other than that I feeling quite normal.. And normally, when they started to feel less sore, my period will be coming soon.. So hoping it will still be sore.. Haha.. Very silly right? Min81: ya.. My husband has been very encouraging.. He said my strip confirmed expired and will buy one proper one from Watson. Haha! Anyway am trying to be positive.. I still having a hope as long as I don't see red!! You can "ren" for very long Le.. When your period did not come you are not tempted to test? Claris: Jia you on the jabs! Very soon it will be nothing to you.  |

Jessica (jessbear78)
Post Number: 151 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 1:21 pm: |
dont worry saralyn! well as long as no red should be ok... distract yourself with other things. think positive. all would be fine. cheer up ok! |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 104 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 1:33 pm: |
Thanks Jessica! How are you feeling? Still feeling cramp? Better rest more and don't walk so much. |

min81 (min81)
Post Number: 28 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 1:37 pm: |
Saralyn, it's not silly, i know what you mean! Actually the only symptom i had was sore boobs, so even until now, i feel more relieved when i feel the soreness.. Haha.. Was very tempted to test but sometimes when i'm stressed out, my period comes late.. My period nvr comes during exams when i was in sch last time even when it's due.. It always comes when the exams end.. Haha.. So i did not dare to give myself too much hope.. Hey btw, i bought the clearblue digital pregnancy cos i din wanna agonise over the lines.. It's shown on the screen in words.. Got it frm local blogshop for like half the price in u guardian..u might wanna consider getting dat  |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 105 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 2:01 pm: |
Min81: hahaha! Sometime I am wondering is the soreness from my constant poking. Hana! Ok. Noted on that. Will try to get that if my period doesn't come by the end of coming week. |

Saralyn (saralyn)
Post Number: 106 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:19 am: |
Good morning ladies! Hope you all have a good weekend.. 13dpiui for me today.. Losing hope.. Hahaha.. How's everyone doing? Those in 2ww and those in the process of doing IUI? |

Dragon Chew (dragon12)
New member Username: dragon12
Post Number: 31 Registered: 3-2012
| | Posted on Monday, March 26, 2012 - 9:24 am: |
Morning, I dpiui9. I also losing hope.  |