SingaporeMotherhood.com * Matters Of The Heart * IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone? * Archive through March 21, 2012 < Previous Next >

min81 (min81)
Username: min81

Post Number: 6
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh and Ladies, if you feel unwell anytime during the 2WW, just take MC and stay home and rest k.. Don't rough it out at work, it's not worth it.. We've already put in so much effort in fertility treatments.. Important to have lots of rest after the procedure..

Jia you!! :-)

Saralyn (saralyn)
Username: saralyn

Post Number: 52
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pandager: Really? For IUI, you need 18mm as the min size? Hm.. My gynea told me I might have mulitple too.. Best case is triplet.. Hm.. I was abit worry too initally.. But don't bother too much coz I don't think I am so lucky.. If God really want to give me triplets, I'm sure he will provide.

Hope: Since you have ovulated already, no point going for IUI now.. Just BD bah.. I hope you did not take any trigger shot right? If so, all 6 eggs will not come out.. Only those big enough one will.. And like what Pandager, only 3 will come out..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 53
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks min81!!!!!! hopefully, we can join you soon. =)

Hope (ebony)
Username: ebony

Post Number: 28
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, who are u seeing now and from where? Well like u said it's a gd thing tht I react well with the jabs.. So now jus have to hope tht menses come soon so that go start with 2nd try.. Sianz

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 29
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, I did not take any trigger jabs.. Shld I BD? Coz the doc said to avoid. So confuse.. One part of me feel like I shld BD tonight so tht I dun waste the eggs.. Another part is I'm worried for multiple pregnancy.. So confuse!!! What shld I do?? :-(

Pandager (pandager)
Username: pandager

Post Number: 7
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

If i were to b u, i will ask d gynae who hv seen mi to get his mentor or snr gynae to confirm. Sorry, kk gave mi a vbad impression cos when i was in my teens, i went to see doc for my irregular mens. When was told that i will be given oral contraceptive pill, i decline to eat cos of side effect. Guess what d doc said: anything happen and i will not be liable!!!
Saralyn: yes, need min 18mm dan can do iui.

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

They did.. They call up another snr gynae to consult..

MoreBBs (merry123)
Username: merry123

Post Number: 214
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hope, if i were u i will just bd, the most is twins i think which is a bonus! Dont waste ur egg.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 54
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope,

I went to KKH for fertility check and found out I have cysts n endo. When I stepped into the doc room, I saw the nurse preparing alot of forms. When I sat down with my husband, he immediately said I need to go surgery. I was shocked and was stunned there. My husband was calm at the moment and asked the doc so what is endo and why cysts n why need surgery etc. The doc was so inpatient. He wrote on a paper, endometriosis, and gave us and asked us go back n read from internet. He just want me to sign all the papers immediately to go for the surgery and get me out of his room. I doesnt like it and decided to seek for 2nd opinion and went to another pte gynea.. I'm glad I did that. For now, I'm seeing Dr Charles Lim at Mt E.

Pandager: Oh no.. then I only got 1 egg that meet the mark!!! =(

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 55
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: Your husband has any issue with his troop? If no, then maybe I will not for now onwards since you did it last night already. If yes, then just do it.. This is what I will. Think carefully for yourself and prepare for the situation if you really have more than 1 egg fertilised..

min81 (min81)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Saralyn,

Don't worry, I had only 1 egg.. All it takes is one egg and one sperm! :-)

Hope and Saralyn,

Ya I know what it feels like to be with a doctor who doesn't seem to care that much.. I had only gone to Prof Wong in Dec.. I regretted not going to him sooner.. Was seeing another female gynae at her pte clinic in another hospital for several years.. She was very laidback, did not give much info or explain things clearly.. Just kept giving my hubby and me exp vitamins.. Never tok to us about ARTs too.. After 2 yrs of trying without success, decided to go to fertility specialist..

During my 2WW, I started reading forums and saw that most gynaes do not give Clomid for more than a few cycles cos it will thin the uterus lining and that affects implantation.. I was so upset cos before I went to Prof Wong, she had put me on Clomid for 12 mths straight without telling me the side effects.. I was a little depressed for a couple of days thinking my IUI would be a failure.. After that, I managed to push all those negative thoughts and told myself to think positive..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 56
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Min81.. Thanks! I am hoping it will be a success this time round.. Is kinda tough for me to stay put in SG for weeks just for iui or even ivf.. My work requires me to fly often..

Do you remember how thick is your lining for the iui? I suspect after taking clomid, my lining bcome so thin that my period is very light now after I stop them.. I only took 3 months of clomid and rest for 2 months. During those 2 months, my period was too light as compared to my last time.

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Username: dian_tang

Post Number: 39
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuh seems to have good doc thought of changing to them

Dragon Chew (dragon12)
Username: dragon12

Post Number: 17
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Min81,

Thanks for the bb dust.

Excited for you. You get to hear your bb heartbeat soon. :-)

Hi Saralyn,

I've got endo too. In fact, I had an op 6 mths ago to remove a cyst.

I don't know how many egg I have cos Dr Chew didn't tell me and I forgot to ask too. But if not wrong, I think I saw 2 measurements on Day 12 scanning. And he asked if I'm on clomid but I'm not. On the day I do iui, he asked me same question again. Maybe really got 2 eggs.

I read from web for people with Endo, clomid is not advisable.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 57
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dragon Chew: =) finally I found someone with the same problem as me.. =) Yes, my gynea mentioned before.. But I just go ahead. I thought more eggs the better chance..

I went for my ops one year back.. My cysts were really very big.. anyway, glad that all is back to normal.. and everytime I felt some pain, I was so worry it could be cysts growing back. sigh

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 18
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My first cyst 8 yrs ago, 10cm. Had an open surgery to remove it. 3 yrs ago, had another abt 5cm, removed via keyhole. This round, 9cm, luckily still can keyhole.

Same as you, any pain, I will quickly go see my gynae. Really scary the op.

Do you have brown discharge?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 58
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Woah.. mine is 8cm and 6cm.. it was done tro keyhole.. I also very scare of the op..

You mean having brown discharge now?

Pandager (pandager)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My understanding is: each day ur follices will grow abt 2mm wif d help of gonal-F. So i wldnt say u only hv 1 egg cos i m not sure before u took ur ovidrel/pregnyl, how big was ur follices. Before ovidrel/pregnyl shot, d nurse will inject d remaining gonal-F which may assist in growing.

Hope: since u hv oulated and snr gynae had confirmed, try naturally, like what the others said: dont waste the eggs. Wishing you all d best !

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 59
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Girls.. I read that you all did your IUI at 10:30am. WOAH.. What time did your DH submit his specimen for washing? My DH submitted at 9am and we can only collect it at 11:30am. Then go to my gynea clinic and gotta wait for my turn and by the time I did it, it was like 12pm...

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 31
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Pandager, yes im thinking of jus doing it naturally. Will BD tonight and than wait and see what happens. Jus pray wont kena multiple pregnancy.

min81 (min81)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Saralyn,

You might want to inform your boss if you're going thru such procedures cos I think it's not advisable to travel.. When I went to Prof Wong to confirm pregnancy, he immediately told me no plane flights.. If possible, inform boss early so they can make arrangements for someone else to go in ur place.. Even right now, Prof Wong put me on 2 weeks medical leave cos it's a very crucial period..

Prof Wong didn't make any special mention about my uterus lining, so I guess it's ok.. I didn't ask for thickness of the lining..

Hi dian tang,

So far, my personal experiences at NUH have been really good.. I get to see the dr ahead of my appt time as I always reach early.. The nurses who did blood tests and injection for me were very nice too.. They could see I have phobia of needles and were very assuring and kept chatting with me to distract me.. On the day of my IUI, it was Dr Anupriya who performed the procedure, Prof Wong informed me beforehand so it was fine with me.. She was very professional and made me feel comfortable too.. When I was with my previous gynae, I was very squirmish with pap smear and vaginal ultrasound scans as I found it really uncomfortable, but I was surprised that when Prof Wong and Dr Anupriya does it, it's pretty painless and I can relax too..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 60
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: All the best.. This could be your month~~ Work hard!

min81: Ya.. I told my boss abt this cycle.. that's why i am staying put in sg for the past 2 weeks and the coming 2 weeks too.. Can see he is quite shorthanded.. Heehee..

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 19
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn,

Nope, I mean during midcycle. I also very scared of op. The waking up part really scary too.

We were told to submit sperm at 8:30am. Only on the day then they told us they can only process the sperm 1 hour after collecting by my hubby. But luckily they still make it on time for my 10:30am apptment.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dragon chew: i do get brown discharge quite often.. like last month, my period was light.. after day 2, it became spotting.. and was spotting all the way till i ovulated. the spotting became red if i went exercise.. i was so scared i call for appt immediately.. Went in to scan and doc says everything look normal to him.. Hm.. he mentioned endo people have hormone imbalance and that's why will spot quite often during the cycle..

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 32
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

But ladies, im very worried for multiple pregnancy. out of the 6 eggs, 3 is from 14 to 14.5..the others are 21.5,17 and 18. The doc said need to be 16 and above for IUI but she said if 14.5 or 14 also got possibility thtz y they dun wan to go ahead with IUI ..

If i ovulated today, is it true that the eggs will be release thru the tubes either tmr or the next day?

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 9
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn,

We were told to submit sperm at 8 am.. at NUH, the lab is rght beside the Clinic for Human Reproduction where the procedure is carried out.. at 10.30 am sharp, the processed sample was brought over and they immediately called the doctor to come down..

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, good to hear that you won't be travelling during this period.. Take good care, pamper yourself, and relax!! :-)

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 20
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

My brown discharge also on off till ovulated. Before iui, Dr Chew still need to help me clear up the brown discharge. This mth I even got slight itchy but not constantly though.

Hope this mth we can strike!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 62
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: from what i remember on the pic at my gynea table, when you ovulated, the egg will be at the tip of the tube.. and fertilisation will take place. it will take around 5 days for the fertilised egg to transform and travel down the tube and implant itself to the lining. This is what I see from the pic..

Min81: WOAH.. NUH is actually not bad.. i was wondering.. we submitted at 9am.. only 11:30am then can collect. by the time I do IUI, can they still swim.. Hm.. NUH is too far for me.. else I don't mind changing to there.

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 11
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn,

Haha.. don't worry, I'm sure the clinic will not exceed the 'safe time-frame'.. Mine also 2.5 hrs between collection and IUI..

Actually I stay in the east.. It was a nerve racking morning trying to reach NUH at 8 am.. We couldn't leave too early too cos the sample cannot be collected too early also.. We were racing down ECP and AYE on a weekday morning at 7 plus.. haha..

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 12
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey just to check, before they inject the sperm, they show us the little test tube with the sperm to check our names right.. Was it very little?? There was soooo little in the test tube.. I was thinking.. wah so little don't know enough or not.. haha..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 63
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

min81: Woah.. weekday morning at ecp and aye.. must be heavy traffic too? haha.. can feel the gan jiongness from what you wrote. haha..

Yes.. I was wondering too! Hahaha.. am wondering how can soooo little has so many soliders in it.. At least afew millions..

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 13
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hehe.. ya, amazing right..

Ya we were definitely very gan jiong.. haha.. very heavy traffic.. but luckily reached there 5 min before 8 am.. After submitting, we found a place at the hospital and just sat there read our books, chit chat till time for IUI.. so at least I had time to relax before the procedure :-).. oh and I didn't know about the full bladder thing until I read the postings here.. I actually emptied my bladder before the procedure.. don't think I can tahan full bladder..

Jessica (jessbear78)
Username: jessbear78

Post Number: 135
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I went for the scan today and got pregnyl jab. Doc said it would have been better if I can do iui on wed. Egg would be bigger. What size should the eggs be good for iui?

Start of a journey so hope everything can turn out fine.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 136
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can the eggs still grow after the trigger shot?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 64
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

min81: woah.. i stepped into the clinic and the nurse ask me got full bladder or not. go and drink if dont have.

jessica: we were talking abt this too.. min 18mm..

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 138
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sarahlyn, I only got 17.8mm and took the jab cos no choice :-(
Hope everything turns out fine.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 65
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica, you only need 1 egg. Don't worry.. from now to wednesday still got 2 more days. hopefully they will grow bigger..

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 40
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Min81, r u a subsidize patient or private patient? I thought of entering the Nuh as subsided patient

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 21
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jessica,

Don't worry, positive thoughts from now. :-)

Hi dian_tang,

I've checked regarding the subsidised patient thingy. Must go polyclinic get referral letter and you can't choose which gynae you want.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 139
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 6:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi sarahlyn

I took the trigger shot. Tmr is iui. Can the egg still grow? Doc said only got one egg? I didnt take clomid or jabs so natural iui

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 66
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 6:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica, i did not do any scan on my IUI day so I don't know whether they have grow or not. Anyway, no worry. Since you doc says can do then the egg must be of the right size.

It is normal to have one egg since you did not take clomid..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 67
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 6:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica, Good luck to your IUI tomorrow!!! =)

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 140
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 7:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks saralyn!!

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 22
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 8:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica,

don't worry about the size and qty. As what Saralyn said, if your doc say can do means it's ok.

Have a smooth iui and join us in 2 weeks wait. :-)

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 14
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 8:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good luck for your IUI tmr, Jessica!!

Don't worry, mine was natural IUI too, normal to have 1 egg.. If possible, take mc for the following day too so can rest n relax :-)

san2 (san333888)
Username: san333888

Post Number: 181
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 8:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gut luck eeryone... I have been posting in this thread but have some errors.... My gynea suggest me to do iui last dec but i just decided to do it now... Anyone taking puregon? Do you feel bloated?

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 141
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 9:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks ladies... Would hope for the best. Can't make mc the next day. But would try to relax at work. Thanks ladies

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 41
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi dragon chew, thks! Thought of changing from Kk to Nuh

Only when I inject the cyclogest thru rectal , then I feel bloated and hot and always go pass motion

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 42
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica , JIA you !!

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 43
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica , JIA you !!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Username: piggy_peggy

Post Number: 1281
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear all, I went to see Doc today hoping to do IUI and end my TTC journey. But what I got was unexpected. He said that DH's zero m o r p h o l o g y, no point in doing IUI. He added that he has never seen a IVF couple succeeded in getting pregnant with zero m o r p h o l o g y. I cried at the clinic. Doc asked dh to keep his troops cool and come back again next month. Of course we can still continue with IUI if we want to.I don't know what to do....

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 23
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dian_tang,

Cyclogest is for wat purpose? U can go chat chat with either Prof Wong or Prof Chew and see if you like them before deciding the change. :-)

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 24
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Peggy,

I read that sperm will 'refresh' every 3 mths. Maybe you can ask your dh to see tcm. Acupuncture helps too.

You can try Dr Tan at Clementi. He specialised in guys' problem.

Don't give up. Cheer up and be positive.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 68
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: Oh no.. Don't give up.. Cheer and be positive.. Get your husband to take all sort of vitamins.. go see tcm as dragon chew mentioned.. if he is a smoker, quit it.. Drinker, stop drinking.. Coffee addict, stop drinking too.. See whether it helps or not.. You never know.. Don't give up without trying..

Whenever I go to Dr Lim, he will always tell me his patient this n this has this problem.. After folllowing his instructions on the cooling method and taking the supplements, there is results and got bb in the end..

You will be one of them.. Cheer up k.. =)

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 142
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks dian tang!!!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 69
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya.. dian tang, what is cyclogest for?

kittykatty (kittykatty)
Username: kittykatty

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Peggy,
Ya. Dragon's right. Acupunture helps. Has your gynae provide any vitamins for your DH?
Mine hubby's troop wasn't that great either. Same morphology and motility issue. Mine hubby is on vigor-ace, which contain vit A, C, E & Selenium. It's suppose to help to improve his troops. For my case, I have decided to jump straight to IVF after failed my first IUI. Starting in April.

Don t give up without a good fight. Jia You!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1282
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 8:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks all...
Dragon Chew, DH started acupuncture recently in NUH. I have also asked him to see Dr Tan. Will see him this week. So difficult to get appointment for Dr Tan.

Saralyn, DH on vit E, C, B12, Folic Acid. He doesnt smoke, doesnt drink both alcohol and coffee. Dont understand why liddat. Now asked him to follow Dr Lim's "cooling measures" strictly.

Kitty, thanks.

Im just tired... of all the disappointments. I can do what I can do already... the rest is up to DH to follow the "cooling measures".

bbbb (bbbb)
Username: bbbb

Post Number: 15
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 8:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hello all

i am not sure whether to continue.... i went for AIH yesterday. the doctor said if we fail this time, maybe i should do laparoscopy.... and start the IUI process...

worried... haiz..

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 44
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 9:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi I was given cyclogest and 4 tablets of antibiotics. Cyclogest is to give a better support to the uterus if pregnant. But this medicine also use for relieving PMS and other purposes.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 45
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 9:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy , he can take cold shower, sleep early , reduce coffee intake . My doc ask my husband to take tribestan , health supplements beside another supplement , vigor , all can purchase at kkh

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 71
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 9:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: Ya.. go back next month again and hopefully there is improvement.. My DH is on vit e, b12 and folic.. He is also taking another one for his cholestral.. Dont give up.. Like kitty, dont give up without a good fight!

Jessica: Welcome to 2WW! =)

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 46
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 10:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya Peggy dun give up.

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 25
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 11:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy,

Good, hope everything will go smoothly next month. Have faith. I believes praying helps too. Jia you!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1285
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 1:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks all for your support and encouragement.... Doc gave him a tetosterone medicine (cant remember the brand). I think the medicine should be similar to t r i b e s t a n.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 143
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 4:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks saralyn. Just back from the doc. Gave 2 weeks of pills.

Yes peggy don't give up the medicine helps. My husband took 3 boxes and Numbers increase. He took omega as well as the supplements u mentioned. Our first doc said his results not good then got him started on thebpills. He was not disciplined to take it always. In the end he ate consistently, so hard work pays off. Today at the hospital he stole a peek at the nursery and also the Picts in doc room.

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 26
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 4:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica,

How's your iui today? All ok?
What pills you have to take?

Rest and be happy.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 144
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi dragon

Iui is a little painful...it was the preparation then before you know it, it is over. Doc tried to be gentle was still a little pain.

Doc gave duphaston to take 2 x a day for 2 weeks n the nurses say hope to hear good news. When we collected our specimen, the staff was also very supportive n encouraging. Very lucky.

Now is hope and pray would be successful

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 72
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 5:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya.. when i did mine, the staffs at the fertility center were so nice and keep saying "all the best", "good luck" etc.. then the nurses at the clinic too.. keep saying the same things to me.. Was actually very encouraged by them at that time. =)

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 27
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 6:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Let's be positive and share good news 2 weeks later. :-)

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 145
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 6:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yup let's wait to share good news soon... Be good girls and rest n relax

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 73
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 8:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning ladies.. 8dpiui for me today.. Only feeling very hot.. Which I think the weather is really very hot n humid...

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 33
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 9:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning to all, all the best to those in their 2ww. Rest well and eat well. Dun think too much and stay positive. i have to wait till my next menses to go thru the whole process again.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 74
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 9:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope.. You are also in 2WW too.. Maybe you will have good news for this cycle..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1287
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning all....Saralyn and Jessica, I really hope all of you are successful in this cycle. :-) Then you can give me (and the rest of us) HOPE. I really need HOPE right now. And lots of baby dust too....

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 75
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy, there is hope for sure.. don't give up..

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 11:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hee.... I'm 5dpiui only. Time seems to pass very slow this mth. :-)

Peggy,
There is hope here oh. keke...
Sure we will all strike soon. Be positive.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 76
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

we are so quiet today....

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1289
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 2:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes, there is hope... Sigh... sorry if I've been spreading negativity here.

emily tey (emily_tey)
Username: emily_tey

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good luck those in 2ww, hope all successful and we really need good news here.

Peggy, dont give up. My Dh also with very low morphology, high tailed defect. He is taking multi-vitamins, Vita-E, royal jelly, exercise, stop coffee and bear. Hope all this helps. And from other sister, acupunture also helps, so will properly do it in NUH soon. Dont give up k.

kitty, think I will be ard the same timing with u. Thinking of IVF mid apr as begining Apr has short trip. Now trying to eat well, sleep well, exercise and later will go for acupunture too. Will try everything that helps!!

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Emily,
Good. We can be cycle buddy :-)
My menses came yesterday. so CD 21 I will start my Lucrin Jab which is on 9 Apr. Same I have a trip between 19 - 22Apr. So no choice got to ice packed the lucrin and bring along.
Let's Jia You!

min81 (min81)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 3:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good luck to all of you here.. Don't give up! Jia You!

My hubby also had some sperm issues.. The first gynae I went to prescribed zinc supplements cos his first SA, sperm count was only abt 10 mil.. He took another SA 6 mths later, it had increased to 30 mil.. Another 3 mths after that, he took one more SA, which showed sperm count had increased to 50 mil.. We had the IUI right after that and I'm abt 6+ wks preggy now.. The supplements that was given by the gynae was very exp, so we went to pharmacies to check if we can get it cheaper.. Managed to find only one brand in Unity and Guardian that had the same content as what the gynae gave.. Brand is Greenlife, and the name is Zinc Chelate.. We always check with the doctors before taking any supplements, maybe you can check with yours too :-)

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 77
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 3:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Emily & Kitty: All the best to your IVF! Is not an easy journey with all the jabs.. Am thinking should i go for another IUI or IVF if my this cycle did not make it..

min81: Woah.. Your DH SA improved alot!!

emily tey (emily_tey)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kITTY, I think my mensus will come soon, today the due date. No sign of pregnancy at all. lower stocmach not feeling good, noted it will come soon. Hah? so fast u know u will start Lucrin? How about thise pre-ivf test ?? already done?

Min81, glad that the significant changes for the SA report & Congra for the good news ! Thanks for sharing the Greenlife Zinc Chelate. Besides this, whatelse you hubby take.

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 6
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:55 am:

Oh and Ladies, if you feel unwell anytime during the 2WW, just take MC and stay home and rest k.. Don't rough it out at work, it's not worth it.. We've already put in so much effort in fertility treatments.. Important to have lots of rest after the procedure..

Jia you!!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 52
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:59 am:

Pandager: Really? For IUI, you need 18mm as the min size? Hm.. My gynea told me I might have mulitple too.. Best case is triplet.. Hm.. I was abit worry too initally.. But don't bother too much coz I don't think I am so lucky.. If God really want to give me triplets, I'm sure he will provide.

Hope: Since you have ovulated already, no point going for IUI now.. Just BD bah.. I hope you did not take any trigger shot right? If so, all 6 eggs will not come out.. Only those big enough one will.. And like what Pandager, only 3 will come out..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 53
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:01 pm:

thanks min81!!!!!! hopefully, we can join you soon. =)

Hope (ebony)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:02 pm:

Saralyn, who are u seeing now and from where? Well like u said it's a gd thing tht I react well with the jabs.. So now jus have to hope tht menses come soon so that go start with 2nd try.. Sianz

Hope (ebony)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:06 pm:

Saralyn, I did not take any trigger jabs.. Shld I BD? Coz the doc said to avoid. So confuse.. One part of me feel like I shld BD tonight so tht I dun waste the eggs.. Another part is I'm worried for multiple pregnancy.. So confuse!!! What shld I do??

Pandager (pandager)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:08 pm:

If i were to b u, i will ask d gynae who hv seen mi to get his mentor or snr gynae to confirm. Sorry, kk gave mi a vbad impression cos when i was in my teens, i went to see doc for my irregular mens. When was told that i will be given oral contraceptive pill, i decline to eat cos of side effect. Guess what d doc said: anything happen and i will not be liable!!!
Saralyn: yes, need min 18mm dan can do iui.

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:21 pm:

They did.. They call up another snr gynae to consult..

MoreBBs (merry123)
Username: merry123

Post Number: 214
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:31 pm:

Hi Hope, if i were u i will just bd, the most is twins i think which is a bonus! Dont waste ur egg.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 54
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:32 pm:

Hope,

I went to KKH for fertility check and found out I have cysts n endo. When I stepped into the doc room, I saw the nurse preparing alot of forms. When I sat down with my husband, he immediately said I need to go surgery. I was shocked and was stunned there. My husband was calm at the moment and asked the doc so what is endo and why cysts n why need surgery etc. The doc was so inpatient. He wrote on a paper, endometriosis, and gave us and asked us go back n read from internet. He just want me to sign all the papers immediately to go for the surgery and get me out of his room. I doesnt like it and decided to seek for 2nd opinion and went to another pte gynea.. I'm glad I did that. For now, I'm seeing Dr Charles Lim at Mt E.

Pandager: Oh no.. then I only got 1 egg that meet the mark!!! =(

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 55
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:36 pm:

Hope: Your husband has any issue with his troop? If no, then maybe I will not for now onwards since you did it last night already. If yes, then just do it.. This is what I will. Think carefully for yourself and prepare for the situation if you really have more than 1 egg fertilised..

min81 (min81)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 12:54 pm:

Hi Saralyn,

Don't worry, I had only 1 egg.. All it takes is one egg and one sperm!

Hope and Saralyn,

Ya I know what it feels like to be with a doctor who doesn't seem to care that much.. I had only gone to Prof Wong in Dec.. I regretted not going to him sooner.. Was seeing another female gynae at her pte clinic in another hospital for several years.. She was very laidback, did not give much info or explain things clearly.. Just kept giving my hubby and me exp vitamins.. Never tok to us about ARTs too.. After 2 yrs of trying without success, decided to go to fertility specialist..

During my 2WW, I started reading forums and saw that most gynaes do not give Clomid for more than a few cycles cos it will thin the uterus lining and that affects implantation.. I was so upset cos before I went to Prof Wong, she had put me on Clomid for 12 mths straight without telling me the side effects.. I was a little depressed for a couple of days thinking my IUI would be a failure.. After that, I managed to push all those negative thoughts and told myself to think positive..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 56
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:08 pm:

Min81.. Thanks! I am hoping it will be a success this time round.. Is kinda tough for me to stay put in SG for weeks just for iui or even ivf.. My work requires me to fly often..

Do you remember how thick is your lining for the iui? I suspect after taking clomid, my lining bcome so thin that my period is very light now after I stop them.. I only took 3 months of clomid and rest for 2 months. During those 2 months, my period was too light as compared to my last time.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 39
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:12 pm:

Nuh seems to have good doc thought of changing to them

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:14 pm:

Hi Min81,

Thanks for the bb dust.

Excited for you. You get to hear your bb heartbeat soon.

Hi Saralyn,

I've got endo too. In fact, I had an op 6 mths ago to remove a cyst.

I don't know how many egg I have cos Dr Chew didn't tell me and I forgot to ask too. But if not wrong, I think I saw 2 measurements on Day 12 scanning. And he asked if I'm on clomid but I'm not. On the day I do iui, he asked me same question again. Maybe really got 2 eggs.

I read from web for people with Endo, clomid is not advisable.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 57
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:35 pm:

Dragon Chew: =) finally I found someone with the same problem as me.. =) Yes, my gynea mentioned before.. But I just go ahead. I thought more eggs the better chance..

I went for my ops one year back.. My cysts were really very big.. anyway, glad that all is back to normal.. and everytime I felt some pain, I was so worry it could be cysts growing back. sigh

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 18
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:44 pm:

My first cyst 8 yrs ago, 10cm. Had an open surgery to remove it. 3 yrs ago, had another abt 5cm, removed via keyhole. This round, 9cm, luckily still can keyhole.

Same as you, any pain, I will quickly go see my gynae. Really scary the op.

Do you have brown discharge?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 58
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:48 pm:

Woah.. mine is 8cm and 6cm.. it was done tro keyhole.. I also very scare of the op..

You mean having brown discharge now?

Pandager (pandager)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:50 pm:

My understanding is: each day ur follices will grow abt 2mm wif d help of gonal-F. So i wldnt say u only hv 1 egg cos i m not sure before u took ur ovidrel/pregnyl, how big was ur follices. Before ovidrel/pregnyl shot, d nurse will inject d remaining gonal-F which may assist in growing.

Hope: since u hv oulated and snr gynae had confirmed, try naturally, like what the others said: dont waste the eggs. Wishing you all d best !

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 59
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 1:56 pm:

Girls.. I read that you all did your IUI at 10:30am. WOAH.. What time did your DH submit his specimen for washing? My DH submitted at 9am and we can only collect it at 11:30am. Then go to my gynea clinic and gotta wait for my turn and by the time I did it, it was like 12pm...

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 31
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:09 pm:

hi Pandager, yes im thinking of jus doing it naturally. Will BD tonight and than wait and see what happens. Jus pray wont kena multiple pregnancy.

min81 (min81)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:11 pm:

Hi Saralyn,

You might want to inform your boss if you're going thru such procedures cos I think it's not advisable to travel.. When I went to Prof Wong to confirm pregnancy, he immediately told me no plane flights.. If possible, inform boss early so they can make arrangements for someone else to go in ur place.. Even right now, Prof Wong put me on 2 weeks medical leave cos it's a very crucial period..

Prof Wong didn't make any special mention about my uterus lining, so I guess it's ok.. I didn't ask for thickness of the lining..

Hi dian tang,

So far, my personal experiences at NUH have been really good.. I get to see the dr ahead of my appt time as I always reach early.. The nurses who did blood tests and injection for me were very nice too.. They could see I have phobia of needles and were very assuring and kept chatting with me to distract me.. On the day of my IUI, it was Dr Anupriya who performed the procedure, Prof Wong informed me beforehand so it was fine with me.. She was very professional and made me feel comfortable too.. When I was with my previous gynae, I was very squirmish with pap smear and vaginal ultrasound scans as I found it really uncomfortable, but I was surprised that when Prof Wong and Dr Anupriya does it, it's pretty painless and I can relax too..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 60
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:17 pm:

Hope: All the best.. This could be your month~~ Work hard!

min81: Ya.. I told my boss abt this cycle.. that's why i am staying put in sg for the past 2 weeks and the coming 2 weeks too.. Can see he is quite shorthanded.. Heehee..

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 19
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:18 pm:

Saralyn,

Nope, I mean during midcycle. I also very scared of op. The waking up part really scary too.

We were told to submit sperm at 8:30am. Only on the day then they told us they can only process the sperm 1 hour after collecting by my hubby. But luckily they still make it on time for my 10:30am apptment.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:26 pm:

dragon chew: i do get brown discharge quite often.. like last month, my period was light.. after day 2, it became spotting.. and was spotting all the way till i ovulated. the spotting became red if i went exercise.. i was so scared i call for appt immediately.. Went in to scan and doc says everything look normal to him.. Hm.. he mentioned endo people have hormone imbalance and that's why will spot quite often during the cycle..

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 32
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:35 pm:

But ladies, im very worried for multiple pregnancy. out of the 6 eggs, 3 is from 14 to 14.5..the others are 21.5,17 and 18. The doc said need to be 16 and above for IUI but she said if 14.5 or 14 also got possibility thtz y they dun wan to go ahead with IUI ..

If i ovulated today, is it true that the eggs will be release thru the tubes either tmr or the next day?

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 9
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:36 pm:

Saralyn,

We were told to submit sperm at 8 am.. at NUH, the lab is rght beside the Clinic for Human Reproduction where the procedure is carried out.. at 10.30 am sharp, the processed sample was brought over and they immediately called the doctor to come down..

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:40 pm:

Saralyn, good to hear that you won't be travelling during this period.. Take good care, pamper yourself, and relax!!

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 20
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:45 pm:

My brown discharge also on off till ovulated. Before iui, Dr Chew still need to help me clear up the brown discharge. This mth I even got slight itchy but not constantly though.

Hope this mth we can strike!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 62
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 2:49 pm:

Hope: from what i remember on the pic at my gynea table, when you ovulated, the egg will be at the tip of the tube.. and fertilisation will take place. it will take around 5 days for the fertilised egg to transform and travel down the tube and implant itself to the lining. This is what I see from the pic..

Min81: WOAH.. NUH is actually not bad.. i was wondering.. we submitted at 9am.. only 11:30am then can collect. by the time I do IUI, can they still swim.. Hm.. NUH is too far for me.. else I don't mind changing to there.

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 11
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:03 pm:

Saralyn,

Haha.. don't worry, I'm sure the clinic will not exceed the 'safe time-frame'.. Mine also 2.5 hrs between collection and IUI..

Actually I stay in the east.. It was a nerve racking morning trying to reach NUH at 8 am.. We couldn't leave too early too cos the sample cannot be collected too early also.. We were racing down ECP and AYE on a weekday morning at 7 plus.. haha..

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 12
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:22 pm:

Hey just to check, before they inject the sperm, they show us the little test tube with the sperm to check our names right.. Was it very little?? There was soooo little in the test tube.. I was thinking.. wah so little don't know enough or not.. haha..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 63
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:24 pm:

min81: Woah.. weekday morning at ecp and aye.. must be heavy traffic too? haha.. can feel the gan jiongness from what you wrote. haha..

Yes.. I was wondering too! Hahaha.. am wondering how can soooo little has so many soliders in it.. At least afew millions..

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 13
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:46 pm:

Hehe.. ya, amazing right..

Ya we were definitely very gan jiong.. haha.. very heavy traffic.. but luckily reached there 5 min before 8 am.. After submitting, we found a place at the hospital and just sat there read our books, chit chat till time for IUI.. so at least I had time to relax before the procedure .. oh and I didn't know about the full bladder thing until I read the postings here.. I actually emptied my bladder before the procedure.. don't think I can tahan full bladder..

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 135
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:19 pm:

I went for the scan today and got pregnyl jab. Doc said it would have been better if I can do iui on wed. Egg would be bigger. What size should the eggs be good for iui?

Start of a journey so hope everything can turn out fine.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 136
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:21 pm:

Can the eggs still grow after the trigger shot?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 64
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:28 pm:

min81: woah.. i stepped into the clinic and the nurse ask me got full bladder or not. go and drink if dont have.

jessica: we were talking abt this too.. min 18mm..

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 138
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:40 pm:

Sarahlyn, I only got 17.8mm and took the jab cos no choice
Hope everything turns out fine.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 65
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:46 pm:

Jessica, you only need 1 egg. Don't worry.. from now to wednesday still got 2 more days. hopefully they will grow bigger..

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 40
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:52 pm:

Min81, r u a subsidize patient or private patient? I thought of entering the Nuh as subsided patient

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 21
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:59 pm:

Hi Jessica,

Don't worry, positive thoughts from now.

Hi dian_tang,

I've checked regarding the subsidised patient thingy. Must go polyclinic get referral letter and you can't choose which gynae you want.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 139
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 6:17 pm:

Hi sarahlyn

I took the trigger shot. Tmr is iui. Can the egg still grow? Doc said only got one egg? I didnt take clomid or jabs so natural iui

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 66
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 6:23 pm:

Jessica, i did not do any scan on my IUI day so I don't know whether they have grow or not. Anyway, no worry. Since you doc says can do then the egg must be of the right size.

It is normal to have one egg since you did not take clomid..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 67
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 6:29 pm:

Jessica, Good luck to your IUI tomorrow!!! =)

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 140
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 7:51 pm:

Thanks saralyn!!

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 22
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 8:01 pm:

Jessica,

don't worry about the size and qty. As what Saralyn said, if your doc say can do means it's ok.

Have a smooth iui and join us in 2 weeks wait.

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 14
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 8:28 pm:

Good luck for your IUI tmr, Jessica!!

Don't worry, mine was natural IUI too, normal to have 1 egg.. If possible, take mc for the following day too so can rest n relax

san2 (san333888)
Username: san333888

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 8:29 pm:

Gut luck eeryone... I have been posting in this thread but have some errors.... My gynea suggest me to do iui last dec but i just decided to do it now... Anyone taking puregon? Do you feel bloated?

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 141
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 9:01 pm:

Thanks ladies... Would hope for the best. Can't make mc the next day. But would try to relax at work. Thanks ladies

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 41
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:11 pm:

Hi dragon chew, thks! Thought of changing from Kk to Nuh

Only when I inject the cyclogest thru rectal , then I feel bloated and hot and always go pass motion

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 42
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:16 pm:

Jessica , JIA you !!

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 43
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:25 pm:

Jessica , JIA you !!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1281
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:54 pm:

Dear all, I went to see Doc today hoping to do IUI and end my TTC journey. But what I got was unexpected. He said that DH's zero m o r p h o l o g y, no point in doing IUI. He added that he has never seen a IVF couple succeeded in getting pregnant with zero m o r p h o l o g y. I cried at the clinic. Doc asked dh to keep his troops cool and come back again next month. Of course we can still continue with IUI if we want to.I don't know what to do....

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 23
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:06 pm:

dian_tang,

Cyclogest is for wat purpose? U can go chat chat with either Prof Wong or Prof Chew and see if you like them before deciding the change.

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 24
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:10 pm:

Hi Peggy,

I read that sperm will 'refresh' every 3 mths. Maybe you can ask your dh to see tcm. Acupuncture helps too.

You can try Dr Tan at Clementi. He specialised in guys' problem.

Don't give up. Cheer up and be positive.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:20 pm:

Peggy: Oh no.. Don't give up.. Cheer and be positive.. Get your husband to take all sort of vitamins.. go see tcm as dragon chew mentioned.. if he is a smoker, quit it.. Drinker, stop drinking.. Coffee addict, stop drinking too.. See whether it helps or not.. You never know.. Don't give up without trying..

Whenever I go to Dr Lim, he will always tell me his patient this n this has this problem.. After folllowing his instructions on the cooling method and taking the supplements, there is results and got bb in the end..

You will be one of them.. Cheer up k.. =)

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 142
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:20 pm:

Thanks dian tang!!!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:21 pm:

ya.. dian tang, what is cyclogest for?

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:28 pm:

Hi Peggy,
Ya. Dragon's right. Acupunture helps. Has your gynae provide any vitamins for your DH?
Mine hubby's troop wasn't that great either. Same morphology and motility issue. Mine hubby is on vigor-ace, which contain vit A, C, E & Selenium. It's suppose to help to improve his troops. For my case, I have decided to jump straight to IVF after failed my first IUI. Starting in April.

Don t give up without a good fight. Jia You!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1282
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 8:55 am:

Thanks all...
Dragon Chew, DH started acupuncture recently in NUH. I have also asked him to see Dr Tan. Will see him this week. So difficult to get appointment for Dr Tan.

Saralyn, DH on vit E, C, B12, Folic Acid. He doesnt smoke, doesnt drink both alcohol and coffee. Dont understand why liddat. Now asked him to follow Dr Lim's "cooling measures" strictly.

Kitty, thanks.

Im just tired... of all the disappointments. I can do what I can do already... the rest is up to DH to follow the "cooling measures".

bbbb (bbbb)
Username: bbbb

Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 8:57 am:

hello all

i am not sure whether to continue.... i went for AIH yesterday. the doctor said if we fail this time, maybe i should do laparoscopy.... and start the IUI process...

worried... haiz..

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 9:07 am:

Hi I was given cyclogest and 4 tablets of antibiotics. Cyclogest is to give a better support to the uterus if pregnant. But this medicine also use for relieving PMS and other purposes.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 9:19 am:

Peggy , he can take cold shower, sleep early , reduce coffee intake . My doc ask my husband to take tribestan , health supplements beside another supplement , vigor , all can purchase at kkh

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 71
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 9:37 am:

Peggy: Ya.. go back next month again and hopefully there is improvement.. My DH is on vit e, b12 and folic.. He is also taking another one for his cholestral.. Dont give up.. Like kitty, dont give up without a good fight!

Jessica: Welcome to 2WW! =)

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 10:57 am:

Ya Peggy dun give up.

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 25
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 11:39 am:

Peggy,

Good, hope everything will go smoothly next month. Have faith. I believes praying helps too. Jia you!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1285
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 1:26 pm:

Thanks all for your support and encouragement.... Doc gave him a tetosterone medicine (cant remember the brand). I think the medicine should be similar to t r i b e s t a n.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 143
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 4:01 pm:

Thanks saralyn. Just back from the doc. Gave 2 weeks of pills.

Yes peggy don't give up the medicine helps. My husband took 3 boxes and Numbers increase. He took omega as well as the supplements u mentioned. Our first doc said his results not good then got him started on thebpills. He was not disciplined to take it always. In the end he ate consistently, so hard work pays off. Today at the hospital he stole a peek at the nursery and also the Picts in doc room.

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 26
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 4:23 pm:

Jessica,

How's your iui today? All ok?
What pills you have to take?

Rest and be happy.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 144
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 5:15 pm:

Hi dragon

Iui is a little painful...it was the preparation then before you know it, it is over. Doc tried to be gentle was still a little pain.

Doc gave duphaston to take 2 x a day for 2 weeks n the nurses say hope to hear good news. When we collected our specimen, the staff was also very supportive n encouraging. Very lucky.

Now is hope and pray would be successful

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 72
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 5:40 pm:

ya.. when i did mine, the staffs at the fertility center were so nice and keep saying "all the best", "good luck" etc.. then the nurses at the clinic too.. keep saying the same things to me.. Was actually very encouraged by them at that time. =)

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 27
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 6:07 pm:

Let's be positive and share good news 2 weeks later.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 145
Posted on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 6:19 pm:

Yup let's wait to share good news soon... Be good girls and rest n relax

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 73
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 8:57 am:

Morning ladies.. 8dpiui for me today.. Only feeling very hot.. Which I think the weather is really very hot n humid...

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 33
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 9:36 am:

Morning to all, all the best to those in their 2ww. Rest well and eat well. Dun think too much and stay positive. i have to wait till my next menses to go thru the whole process again.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 74
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 9:49 am:

Hope.. You are also in 2WW too.. Maybe you will have good news for this cycle..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1287
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 10:24 am:

Morning all....Saralyn and Jessica, I really hope all of you are successful in this cycle. Then you can give me (and the rest of us) HOPE. I really need HOPE right now. And lots of baby dust too....

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 75
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 10:49 am:

Peggy, there is hope for sure.. don't give up..

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 11:24 am:

hee.... I'm 5dpiui only. Time seems to pass very slow this mth.

Peggy,
There is hope here oh. keke...
Sure we will all strike soon. Be positive.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 76
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 2:09 pm:

we are so quiet today....

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1289
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 2:29 pm:

Yes, there is hope... Sigh... sorry if I've been spreading negativity here.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 2:33 pm:

Good luck those in 2ww, hope all successful and we really need good news here.

Peggy, dont give up. My Dh also with very low morphology, high tailed defect. He is taking multi-vitamins, Vita-E, royal jelly, exercise, stop coffee and bear. Hope all this helps. And from other sister, acupunture also helps, so will properly do it in NUH soon. Dont give up k.

kitty, think I will be ard the same timing with u. Thinking of IVF mid apr as begining Apr has short trip. Now trying to eat well, sleep well, exercise and later will go for acupunture too. Will try everything that helps!!

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 3:20 pm:

Hi Emily,
Good. We can be cycle buddy
My menses came yesterday. so CD 21 I will start my Lucrin Jab which is on 9 Apr. Same I have a trip between 19 - 22Apr. So no choice got to ice packed the lucrin and bring along.
Let's Jia You!

min81 (min81)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 3:26 pm:

Good luck to all of you here.. Don't give up! Jia You!

My hubby also had some sperm issues.. The first gynae I went to prescribed zinc supplements cos his first SA, sperm count was only abt 10 mil.. He took another SA 6 mths later, it had increased to 30 mil.. Another 3 mths after that, he took one more SA, which showed sperm count had increased to 50 mil.. We had the IUI right after that and I'm abt 6+ wks preggy now.. The supplements that was given by the gynae was very exp, so we went to pharmacies to check if we can get it cheaper.. Managed to find only one brand in Unity and Guardian that had the same content as what the gynae gave.. Brand is Greenlife, and the name is Zinc Chelate.. We always check with the doctors before taking any supplements, maybe you can check with yours too

Saralyn, actually I would like to try IUI but my friends asked me not to waste anymore time.. I am 35 liao.. coming to 36! I also scare of all those jabssss

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 4:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi emily,

Besides the zinc chelate, my hubby also took Vit E (400iu) and C (1000mg) and Kordel's multi-vit.. Also, as he had been taking a hair loss medicine (Propecia) for a few yrs before we started trying, the gynae also gave him this medicine called Chelatox to help him to detox.. I think for that one, will need prescription.. It's good to inform the gynae if your hubby is or was under any medication so that they can advise..

claris (mrswee_wk)
Username: mrswee_wk

Post Number: 178
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 4:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kittykatty, emily, peggy,

its been a while since i last post.. will be starting my jab tmr. so nervous yet very excited.. going for demo self injection. will be on puregon for 1 week plus..

peggy, dont lose hope. it takes time for new soldier to grow, so do whatever that we mentioned earlier, eat supplements, acupuncture, egg whites, etc. we jiayou together. :-)

emily, u decided to go IVF straight as well? :-)

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 180
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 4:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

would appreciate if anyone here ever did self injections, can share with me ur experiences or some tips of doing it?

thanks! :-)

emily tey (emily_tey)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 5:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris, most probably due to my age.. but really not yet mentally prepare with all those jabs and the process is really long.

I am not sure if should go for SO-IUI for 1 round, give it a try before move to IVF.. haiiz.
So for SO-IUI, it will be 1 week plus jabbing with Puregon only right?

For the jabbing, I think u can visit the IVF thread, most of the sisters there have experience in self jabbing..

claris (mrswee_wk)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily,

so u have not decide which one to go this round? by when u have to decide? if SO IUI next cycle D2 start injections, when would that be?

tmr is my D2, nurse told me that injections will last till about D12..

thinking should i go pray to zhu sheng niang niang or song zi guan yin or not.. :P

i think its quite late to join IVF thread le, since tmr start e jabs.. nevermind, just do it based on what e nurse teach me. :P

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1290
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 5:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris, thanks!

I have tried doing self injection for Gonal F previously. It was quite daunting the first time. I asked DH to help me, but he also didnt dare. In the end, I poked the needle to my tummy myself, but I couldnt push the srynge because it was the other way around. SO asked DH to push. In the end, I find that self injection is less painful than injected by the nurse. Because we do it more gently. The nurse already used to injecting people so they dont care and are not as gentle as self injection. After a while, we got used to it.

Jia you! I know you can do it! For the sake of having baby, mothers will do whatever it takes! :-) Dont worry.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1291
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 5:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, they said that putting ice on the area to be injected helps to reduce the pain... you can give it a try.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 47
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 5:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris, I will have a fix decision by Apr. Coz next mth is my last tried in clomid.
D2 = second day of mensus is it?

I am expecting my mensus today as no sign of pregnancy at all. Next mth mensus will be 19 Apr as my cycle is 30 days. If my mensus is accurate, D2 will be on 20 Apr right?

wow.. SO-IUI also need so many jabs?! upto 10+ jabs ah?

haii.. I prayed song zi guan yin 6mths before. but nothing lor..:-)

ya, learn from the nurse. U can do it! I read their thread also.. many say not painful just need some technic. So u learn k? later we might need to ask u. haha

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 7:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Emily,

I'm gg 36 too.
If you're not prepared for IVF, maybe give IUI a try.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 78
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 8:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Emily,

For my IUI, I only had 4 gonal F and 1 Pregyl (trigger).. The jabs are still manageable.. I only saw the nurse did it once and the rest I did myself. Not that hard.. Only abit pain when you push the liquid into the tummy's fats..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 79
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 8:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ladies..

During your IUI 2WW, do you feel like your uterus area like bloated/swollen? When you press, you can feel hard hard.. Like the ovaries are swollen inside..

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 48
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 8:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, what is the Pregyl for?
I read your post, u mentioned that u have your HCG at 10pm. ALso self-jab?
Good luck to your 2ww!

Any side effect on Clomid? I am expecting mensus today as my mensus quite accurate. But till now only some brown spotting. Last month, my mensus only 1st day heavy thats it!.. this mth worse.. brown spotting only.

kITTY, so fast u know u will start Lucrin on 9 Apr? is it standard everyone will start on CD 21? How about the pre-ivf test ?? already done?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 80
Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 9:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Emily,

Pregyl (I don't know is my spelling right or not) is the trigger shot to make you ovulate for sure in the next 24-48 hours. I ovulated in 24 hours. Coz I felt the pain and cramp and started spotting.

This can be self jab.. But it was my first time doing it and I don't really know how to mix the stuffs so I went to GP to do the jab.

Side effect on Clomid? Hm.. I realised my period is light after I STOP taking clomid.. Other than that nothing much..

Ganbatte_2012 (ganbatte_2012)
Username: ganbatte_2012

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 9:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris: I didn't do self injection but DH did some research before doing the injections forme. He went to youtube and found a two part instructional video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLE5ra84u4Y
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcFr-CO_e-A

He does have some tips for hubbies injecting for wives:
1) During entry, for right hander, pinch with left hand and hold the puregon pen with four fingers wrapped around and thumb on top.
2) Upon pushing the needle all the way in, using the thumb to exert strength slowly and steadily.
3) For exit, he finds it easier to switch his grip around (as though you are holding a throwing dart) and try to exit 90 degrees from the skin. This will minimise bleeding.
4) Make sure you note down how many jabs you made, so that you know how much is left in the cartridge. There was once he forgot and I got jabbed twice, as there was no puregon left in the cartridge. (-_-;)

Hope this helps. :-) *Lots of baby dust*

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Posted on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 10:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

For me, i usually jab on alternate sides.
I pinch either the left or right side below the belly button and inject at 90 deg , wait for 5 sec before removing the needle . If there is slight bleeding, it is due to that we hit the small blood artries.i experienced a few times out of the 15 jabs. no worries on that.I also as worried so i asked the nurses.

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use