SingaporeMotherhood.com * Matters Of The Heart * IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone? * Archive through March 19, 2012 < Previous Next >

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Username: dian_tang

Post Number: 24
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 9:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, good luck yah!!! :D

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Username: piggy_peggy

Post Number: 1265
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 9:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi saralyn, sure or not 5 to 10 mins only? I heard must be ard at least 20 mins.
Probably, like Dian Dang, I will kiasu a bit and will request to rest 20 mins bah... :p

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 25
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 9:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

From a book that i am reading"What to expect before you are expecting":
It takes 30 min for sperm to reach the fallopian tube after entering vaginal canal. It takes another 15-20 min for the sperm to find the egg and start attempting penetration.And it take 20 min for the winning sperm to drill its head thru the tough shell surrounding the egg and offically get lucky.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 26
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 9:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya ya ya.. i also kiasu to rest for longer time.
even the natural method, i also lie there for few hours.

Saralyn (saralyn)
Username: saralyn

Post Number: 27
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 10:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hm.. Ya.. The most is 10 mins. After that I went out n waited for awhile more to see dr to look at the washed specimen results..

I am very curious.. The count is higher after washed.. How come?

Oh no.. After reading dian tang post, it seem like you really need to rest longer.. Oh no.. Sigh...

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 10:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, stay positive and happy. Avoid agressive exercises if possible. walking is fine.
Good Luck!!
I may be doing IUI next month. got to rest the body for least a month for the next cycle.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 28
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 10:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I will try too! Listen to music.. Watch tv.. Do my work.. Need to distract me from all the thinking during these 2 weeks..

Good luck to you for your next cycle!

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 28
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 7:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thks ya ! (^_^)

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1266
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 8:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning all. Dian_tang, where will u be doing your IUI? Im probably doing it this cycle. Im waiting for AF to clear first....
Shd I continue with acupuncture for the IUI?
Im eating clomid and Conceive well, and now feeling quite heaty, a feeling of sore throat.

Hope (ebony)
Username: ebony

Post Number: 13
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 11:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning All, 4th day of jabbing. One more day before my first scan. Feeling very anxious on the outcome.

Saralyn, you should take leave and rest at home for a couple of days instead of going back to work immediately. All the best for 2ww.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 29
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 11:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning ladies..

Hope.. I am actually working from home.. =) that's a good thing about my job or rather my boss.. He let us work from home..

You are taking alot of jabs? Are you on clomid too? or purely jabs?

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 14
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 12:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, thtz good. I am on clomid and jabs.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1269
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 12:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, what job / company are u in? So nice work from home... :-)

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 29
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 12:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: relax ur self before the scan then it won't be not comfortable .

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 12:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: u doing in mar or apr? I maybe doing in apr

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 15
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 12:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes yes... must learn to relax. I get so stress up and anxious so easily. That y i been listening to music the whole time and alot of reading on entertainment gossips to keep my mind from thinking.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1270
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 12:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dian_tang, I think my ovulation date should be around end of March. So should be around there bah... :D Cant wait for the IUI. Feeling excited... he..he.. hopefully it's going to be successful.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 31
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 1:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh is it ur first time to iui?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 1:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy.. Im working in a US mnc. i guess their working culture in US MNC is working from home.. We do not have a fixed desk in office.. =)

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1271
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 2:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dian_tang, yes, it's my first time.

Saralyn, I see... good for you next time if u have baby, u can work from home.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 31
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 2:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Haha.. but need alot of discipline to work at home..

I was packing all the papers from yesterday and realised my husband SA was quite bad (rapid motility) compared to the last test he took. Sigh... But the doc was saying not bad results.. Sigh.. Only 2nd day and I was so sad already..

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 2:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Those of you that have done IUI, did you lie down with your pelvic elevated or jus lie flat on the bed?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 32
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 2:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: u mean at the clinic? the nurse raised the bed up so my pelvic was elevated.. then i came home and tried to lie down (flat or side) as much as possible..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1272
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 2:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, dont be sad. Think positively and assume that the IUI is successful. Start "talking" to your baby to give yourself the positive energy. Just be happy and calm.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 33
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 2:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i am trying too. Whole day I on the radio or tv.. trying to distract myself.. Now boiling the red date and longan drinks..

anyway idea to help to improve the motility? it was a sudden shock for me coz he did not have any motility problem previously..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1274
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, I also dont know. My DH's troops also have problems. I put him on vitamin pills (E, C, B complex) everyday now and add Walnut to his diet too. He also go to acupuncture. Hopefully it will work.

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, dun need to worry. I heard it advisable BD as well.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 34
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 3:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

The doc suggested to take vit e and b12.. And he has been taking for 3+ months.. I tot I will see improvement but nope.. I read in other thread about mega men multivitamins from GNC is not bad. Am asking him to go get n take that now..

Which area that you dh's troop is not doing well?

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1275
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 3:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, all DH's result is no good. Sigh... :-( Troops count is low. Motility is low too. Morphology is zero! I dont quite understand how morphology can be zero and what is the impact for the IUI or TTC. When we went through the report, the doctor didnt say anything about the morphology part. I guess he didnt want us to worry unnecessarily.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 35
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ok ok.. My husband has very different results in all the tests he took. One thing which is consistent is his 3% morphology. The first doc said don't have to worry with 3% but I am worry coz anything below 4 is considered as infertile.. His count has improved from the first first test which is a good thing.. But the latest one was the motility. Overall, he is still above the mark but not for the rapid portion. He has alot for the sluggish category..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1276
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 4:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, you dont worry about ur DH's troops. Enjoy your 2WW. Who knows now baby is implanting? He...he..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 36
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 4:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks peggy.. is nice to come here to chat with you all.. i was talking to my husband and he also asked me to stop worrying so much! be happy.. =)

yesterday on my way home, the radio in the cab was playing "When you believe".. This is the song that brought my husband and myself back together and got married.. I hope is a good sign and God was actually telling me something.. =)

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 18
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

So sweet :-)
Dun worry, have faith. We must thank our husbands for giving us their understanding and support.

Jessica (jessbear78)
Username: jessbear78

Post Number: 126
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 5:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi sarahlyn

Thanks Back from scan. Not gOod size so can't go on with iui tomorrow. Next week I wld be out of town so slim chance. Doc said flu medicine probably delayed the ovulation. :-( good luck to u too. Be happy

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 19
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 5:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jessica,what was the dosage you inject daily? So what did the doc advice. What is the optimum size?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 37
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 5:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jessica, you will be out of town for whole of next week? Maybe can cut down on your trip and be back in time for iui?

Hope: thanks! Am very grateful for my husband.. He took a day leave to accompany me even tot I insist I will be fine alone.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 127
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi hope

I did not use any injection. Doc told us to try natural iui so no pills or injection on my own. Just told me would give me injection if egg is 16mm or so. For us, timing is always the problem. So have to go on mon again to scan and jab. If ok wld iui on tues n wed I go Malaysia till fri and that wld be over.

Sarahlyn
Your hubby is sweet and supportive. So far after we changed doc, doc is near my home so I wld go alone n meet my friends after that. Last time when I go kk n Thomson he wld go with me. It is very important for support as the journey is not easy. Doc said if ok then tues iui.. Hubby said he wld take urgent leave so that can go doc. Next month he is going Europe for 3 weeks and I can't follow him. Doc was lamenting so difficult to meet the time. :-(

But doc also said to press on. Many succeeded. So will we.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 32
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 5:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn , dun be discouraged. According to doc, sperm quality is different at different times , results may varies

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 20
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 5:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica, how long have you been trying? So true, i also think time is the most important factor. We only have one chance every month.sigh

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 38
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 5:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

OK OK.. you still got afew more days for them to grow big big and proceed with IUI on Tuesday...

Yesterday at the fertility center, a korean/jap woman was giving her DH specimen for washing to do IUI. The counter girl told her her husband must be there to submit else they will not process to wash. I think her husband cannot make it and she was crying there. So sad.. Went through so much already and at the last part, it did not go tro smoothly..

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 33
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 6:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jessica, my hubby also always travel . We faced the same thing. U may consider freezing the sperm if the hosp have this service .

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 34
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 6:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: good luck!!

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 128
Posted on Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 7:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi hope

Actually we started to be more serious last sept when we went to see gyna. Before that was talk only. Yup time must be on our aide and we must be relax.

Yup sarahlyn be happy and relax. It would be easier. Good luck to u. Hope it would grow cos was sick last month. So cycle delayed. Haiz.

Hello dian tang, thanks for suggesting. Would ask doc when I see her again. Hers is clinic so don't know if she can get hospital to store...

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 39
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 9:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning ladies... Bright and sunny morning.. hope everyone will have a good day ahead! is a friday!! =)

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 21
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 9:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning ladies, did my final jab this morning, tmr will be the scan. i pray that im responding well to the medication.

Dragon Chew (dragon12)
Username: dragon12

Post Number: 1
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone doing IUI this saturday? We can be cycle buddy. :-)

For trigger shot, which brand you all got? Mine is Ovidrel this round. Previously doc gave me Pregnyl.

During IUI, did doc ask you all to have full bladder before the IUI?

Sorry, seems to ask a lot of questions.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 40
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning Hope.. Hope your eggs are big big!! All the best for your scan tomorrow.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 41
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Dragon.. Welcome..

I just did mine on Wednesday... I got Pregnyl for the trigger shot and Yes, you need to have full bladder for IUI..

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 22
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 11:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Saralyn,thanks!
What must we bring for the first scan?

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 129
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 12:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning ladies... Weekend is coming... Enjoy!!

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 130
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 12:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Best of luck hope!!! May u have big egg...

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1277
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 12:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dian_tang, thanks!

Yay it's Friday!!! :-)

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 2
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 12:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Saralyn,

Thanks. :-)

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 42
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 12:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: I did not bring anything for my first scan.. Just go there see how big is the eggs and the doc will estimate when you can do IUI.. What are the next thing/jab you need to take..

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 23
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 1:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

The nurse told me to bring along the balance medication from the jab. She told me to keep it with an ice pack and bring along. I have a friend, she told me i should have skipped SO-IUI and gone straight to IVF. Thtz what she did. She said waste money and time going thru other procedures. But i feel tht at least if i tired IUI and in case things doesnt work *touchwood* out at least got another hope for IVF.

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 3
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 1:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hope,

When I went to see doc, he said to try IUI for at least 3 times then proceed to IVF.

I think it's better to start from small steps. Dun worry, you're on the right path. :-)

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 131
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 1:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Small steps gives more hope .. Less traumatic for us too

Don't give up ladies!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 43
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have the thought of going straight to IVF previously.. I think my husband and I are not mentally prepared for all the jabs.. And personally, I feel we should give IUI a try. If it failed, then maybe considered IVF. Don't straightway go to IVF without give IUI a chance..

that's my 2 cents tot..

Like what jessica said.. Dont give up!!!!

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 132
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Agree with sarahlyn, my close friend's sis went through ivf as it was tough. Don't think I can do jab everyday on my own. To give ourselves more chances, less tramantic is iui.

Patience and determination, our wish would come true.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 35
Posted on Friday, March 16, 2012 - 6:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yup .. It is Friday!!
I think IVF is invasive procedure cos of the extraction of egg and more injections than iui .U have to get mentally prepared according to my fren who did IVF .
Ladies, we can do it if we have the will !!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1279
Posted on Saturday, March 17, 2012 - 12:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi dragon chew, how was ur IUI?

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 133
Posted on Saturday, March 17, 2012 - 7:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Peggy

How was iui? Need to bring anything? Or special thing to take note? Might be doing mine on tues.. Thanks

san2 (san333888)
Username: san333888

Post Number: 178
Posted on Saturday, March 17, 2012 - 9:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all :-)

I have planned to have iui this cycle, actually my doc already suggested since december, but been busy, this cycle than we can have time to take it seriously...

I have taken jabs today 2nd day... And will be back to dr on friday finger crossed...

Anybody have success in first strike?

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 4
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 2:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Peggy,

It was a painful experience for me as doc said my cervix were rather tight. But he said it's definately inside already and egg released. :-)

Now is the waiting game.

How abt yours? Not easy to hold full bladder. Keke...

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 5
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 2:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jessica,

Where you doing yours?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 44
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 7:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I agree with dragon chew.. Not easy to hold full bladder! Haha..

Welcome to the 2ww!! I can't help but keep thinking is this pain/symptom is the sign.. Haha..

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 6
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

If that's the case, the pain is worth it. :-)
2ww really seems long ya? Hee...
If only implantation can be cfm by scan too..

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 36
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 11:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya I can understand that. My first iui, I was waiting for the doc with full bladder for one to 2 hrs , went to toilet to pee and drink water again many times :-(

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 7
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 1:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dian_tang,

And when thirsty cant help must drink water. But drink liao, must tahan more. haha... Torture.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 45
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 3:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dian tang: that was a bad experience... The day I did mine it was a raining day.. Cold weather.. The more I wanna go toilet more often. Haha

Dragon chew: ya.. The 14 days are the longest period ever..

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 37
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 3:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

At the same time, Another patient can tahah while me and another patient went to loo and stand near to water dispenser and drink couple of times :P the doc made us wait so long .
The second time iui, it was sat so the procedure was done before 10.30 am.

Jessica (jessbear78)

Post Number: 134
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 3:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello dragon,

Hopefully tues before I go away. Need to scan tomorrow again. Last thu egg was too small so can't inject. If tomorrow ok, then doc would give me a jab and tues iui. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Jia u ok. Best of luck

min81 (min81)
Username: min81

Post Number: 1
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 3:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just to share, I had my IUI done at NUH under Prof PC Wong last mth.. I'm currently 6 weeks pregnant.. Hope everything will go smoothly from here.. Wishing all the brave ladies here the best of luck for your IUI procedures! :-)

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 4:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Jessica,

Thanks. Good luck to you too. Hope every goes well as planned.

Min81,

That's good news. Congrats!!

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 9
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Min81,

Can share which cd you had trigger shot and iui?
After that did you bd? Or taking any tonic?

Sorry for so many questions. Tks. :-)

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 38
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Min81, congrats!!

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 2
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Dragon and dian tang,

Thank you!!

Mine was a natural cycle of IUI.. Went in for my scan on Day 12 morning.. Dr said was already 18 mm, asked me to go back between 5-8 pm for the Ovidrel jab.. Then the IUI procedure was done on Day 14 at 10.30 am.. The appt was for 10.30 am and it was done pretty punctually.. The Dr scanned first to check if I had ovulated, and apparently I had just ovulated, so it was supposed to be good timing.. Then it was kinda funny, cos after the procedure, the nurse told me to rest and even got my hubby to come in and accompany me.. Think she forgot to tell me when I can get up.. 30 min later, the nurse realised I hadn't come out of the room, so she came in.. she was laughing and said forgot to tell me can get up already, then she said nvm, the longer the better :-)

We only BD abt 5 days later, and again abt another wk later.. When I tested positive and went to the Dr when I was abt 5+ wks preggy, Dr said not to BD for the moment, we were like 'oops..'..

I din really take any tonics, just continued with my essence of chicken, which I started taking on alternate days from last july.. But during 2WW, I took it everyday cos I tot need more proteins.. but went back to alternate days when I ended up with sore throat after 2 weeks.. I'm not sure if it mattered, but I din take any cold drinks at all during that period too..

Oops.. hope I'm not too long-winded.. heehee :-)

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 9:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Min81,

You're not long winded. Thanks for all the info.

My scan on day 12 too. But trigger shot on day 13. Day 15 iui at 10:30am. After the iui, the nurse just said can dress up liao. No rest at all.

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 3
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 10:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi dragon chew,

Was ur IUI done at NUH? Mine was done on a pretty quiet morning, nobody else seemed to be waiting, maybe dat's why they juz let me rest..

Stay positive n take good care of yourself.. Have good rest and eat healthy.. Sprinkling loads of baby dust on you :-)

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 11
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 11:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Min81,

Yup. Mine done at NUH. I'm under Dr Stephen Chew.
What about you?

Thanks for your advices and bb dust. :-)

Do you have any symptoms before you tested bfp? You take care too and enjoy the pregnancy. :-)

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 12
Posted on Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 11:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Btw, you will be giving birth in NUH?

min81 (min81)

Post Number: 4
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 9:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi dragonchew,

Starting from 3dpIUI, I started feeling soreness in my breasts and lasted all the way, even until now.. And occasional slight cramps.. Other than that, not much.. Prof Wong told me to test on 21dpIUI but I was a little anxious and tested on 20dp..

Yup want to deliver in NUH.. Happy with the doctors and nurses so far.. But Prof Wong does not deliver anymore, so will have to choose another doctor when pregnancy stabilises.. Thinking of Prof Rauff but heard she's very popular so might not be able to get her.. How do you find Dr Stephen Chew?

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 13
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 9:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning Min81,

After the iui were you given duphaston?

Sat is the third time I saw him. So far I find him friendly and humorous. I heard about Prof Rauff too. But heard she's fierce. Haha...

When you going for your scan? Scan at week 6 or 8?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 46
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 9:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Min81: congrats!!! So nice of you to share the good news with us and the information!

This morning I went to test.. I wanna see has the trigger shot I took last mondy still in my body or not and is -ve.. Haha... The tot of seeing -ve is kinda sad to me even tot I know I am testing way too early and this test was to see is the hcg from the shot still resides in my body or not..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 47
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dragon chew, how you feeling now?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 48
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope, how was your first scan?

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 24
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies.. So irritated! When I went for my first scan on sat... The doc said I had 2 big eggs and told me to carry on jabbing to get a third egg.. So on sat and sun I jab and today morning I did my 2nd scan and there were 4 -5 big big eggs!!! So they are saying now they can't go thru with the procedure becoz high chance of multiple preg. So irritating!! The nurse cld have told me to stop jabbing since there is already 2 big eggs.. Now I'm worried I have to go thru the whole steps again and waste another month. :-(

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 14
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning Saralyn,

The 2nd day after the trigger shot, I tested also negative. keke.... So, dont be sad, it's too early. Tell ur bb to stick stick stick and jia you. :-)

Don't have any special symptoms. Just feel feverish but no fever when I temp.

What about yourself?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 49
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: Huh? that was very bad of them. you wasted your time and pain to go tro all those jabs and now telling u u gotta cancel? How big are you eggs? Actually when I did mine, I had 4 eggs too on CD 12. there were 20, 17, 16 and 11. I took the trigger shot on that night and CD14, I went for IUI. I did not have any scan thus, don't know whether they have grown bigger or not.

Dragon: Haha.. I wanted to test earlier but lazy. Hm.. After the IUI, I have been feeling very sore/achy ard my pelvic/thigh area.. not all the time but every now and then.. and during some part of the day, it becomes so bloated.. I can't eat too full for dinner..

rainy (rainy1978)
Username: rainy1978

Post Number: 264
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: which gyane r u seeing? they really waste yr $ & time leh

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 25
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have SIX eggs!! Right side: 21.5,17,14.5 left side: 18, 14.5, 14

They told me better to cancel n try next mth.. Now the scary thing is we BD last night.. Doc said cannot BD until my mense out becoz got chance of getting multiple.. Must use condom if BD.. I feel so disappointed. React well also cannot dun react also cannot..

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 50
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: Woah.. you reacted very well.. they shouldn't have ask u to jab over the weekend.. Anyway, look at the bright side that you react well to those medicine and you need alot of them

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 15
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope,

You got ask doc what other ways or not? Cant be jab and now must cancel. The mental and physical stress. Or possible to do IVF?

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 26
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm with KKH.. My doc is Doc Tan.. But I dun get to see him after each scan.. It is some other doc tht will do the consultation.. But becoz of the cancelation they charge me much lesser..

Dragon Chew (dragon12)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn

Wow, you seems to have more symptoms. Good sign. I only cramp on and off. The rest all peaceful. keke....

Pandager (pandager)
Username: pandager

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Hope, shd ask them to convert iui to ivf, then u dun hv to abort this cycle.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 51
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope: that's the thing about KKH.. I was with them previously.. for me, i didn't have a good experience with the docs there.. nurses still ok.. and so, decided to change..

Dragon chew: Hm.. I suspect is those jabs.. before the trigger shot, I was worst.. I puked every few days after dinner and I was soooooo bloated.. my husband was so scared by all my puking during those time. When I said full, he will not let me eat anymore. Haha..

Pandager (pandager)
Username: pandager

Post Number: 6
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Actually i dont understand why you need to abort this cycle cos by looking at the size of your follices, only 3 of them instead of 6 cos in order to do iui, min size is 18mm. Shd get 2nd opinion before leaving hosp (if i were you)

min81 (min81)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Drangon Chew,

I wasn't given Duphaston after the procedure.. I was only given that after I went in for scan at 5 weeks and it was confirmed.. I have to go back again at 7 weeks.. Prof Wong said hope to hear heartbeat by then so I'm feeling really anxious.. not planning to tell my family till it's more stable..

Babydust to all!! :-)

Hope (ebony)

Posted on Monday, March 19, 2012 - 11:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Can't convert to ivf becoz I have ovulated.. I did ask the doc again and agin if we can just proceed they say not advisable.. How do I get a 2nd opinion? U mean go see another gynae?

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use