SingaporeMotherhood.com * Matters Of The Heart * IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone? * Archive through March 14, 2012 < Previous Next >

Jen (tewig)
Username: tewig

Post Number: 6
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 12:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just wondering, any herbal supplement tips for PCO peeps? I actually went to see a Chinese sinseh last year, and he helped regulate my cycles (but still irregular, from 3-6 weeks) but I found it quite tiresome to brew the herbs and eat every day so I stopped.

Recently I've started taking Conceive Well, and Bai Foong Yuen, and Primrose Oil, hoping it will help adjust my hormone balance..

Joyfully (adejoy)
Username: adejoy

Post Number: 117
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 12:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris, thanks for the info. Will call dr zou to make appt tomorrow.:-)

emily tey (emily_tey)
Username: emily_tey

Post Number: 23
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 3:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so busy today!! no time to eat my 2 eggs ...

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 24
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 3:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

where Dr Zou located?

claris (mrswee_wk)
Username: mrswee_wk

Post Number: 170
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 3:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, half boil is easy i do it every morning.. hehe Dr Zou at AMK near Nanyang Polytechnic

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Username: piggy_peggy

Post Number: 1230
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 4:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, how to cook half boil eggs?
I always over cook or under cook...

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 171
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 5:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

peggy, u know there is one type of container got 2 compartments specially for cooking half boil eggs? 1st put e eggs into e upper layer then pour boiling water in e layer, e upper layer got a hole so e water will slowly leak into e lower layer. once e water is empty in e upper layer, e eggs are ready to eat. very easy and convenient save time in e early morning.. :-)

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 25
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 5:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

half boil easy? I hate breaking the eggs as it is too hot.

I think I for side effect having conceive well. since I started last night, I got quite a lot watery pink color discharge while wake up in the morning. I took the medicine again just now ard 3pm.. and now.. discharge again.. how come.. anyone experience this ?

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 173
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, 1st time heard got this response leh.. only know some sisters do vomit (hurt gastric). weird! in what way e tablet can affect e color of discharge? normally whatever we eat e discharge will still be transparent or white or yellow right.. erm

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 26
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 7:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

claris, I am not so sure yet. Will still taking it and see what is the outcome.

welcome Jen.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 28
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 7:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

The discharge is quite a lot and the color is like pink / light brown. or my womb got problem?

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Username: dian_tang

Post Number: 15
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 9:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

here i download the contradictions of conceive well
This product contains selenium which is toxic in high doses. A daily dose of 150 µg for adults of selenium from dietary supplements should not be exceeded.
Consult your healthcare professional before use if you have had renal calculi (kidney stones). Ascorbic acid may increase the risk of recurrence of calcium oxalate calculi.
Not to be taken if on warfarin therapy without medical advice.
Consult your healthcare professional before use if suffering from a thyroid condition.
Do not exceed the stated dose of folic acid except on medical advice. If you have had a baby with a neural tube defect you should seek specific medical advice.
Not to be taken with Blackmores Pregnancy & Breast-Feeding Gold, Blackmores I-Folic™, Blackmores Folate, or other folic acid containing supplements.
Not for the treatment of iron deficiency.
Always read the label. Use only as directed.
Recommendation - Have a full medical check-up with your doctor before trying to conceive.
Contains sodium sulfite.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 29
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 9:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks Dian ! the selenium cant exceed 150µg.. I think I took too much selenium yesterday. Coz i took 1 tablet VITA-E, which contain 65µg, the conceive well also 65µg if note mistaken, then I eat some brazil nuts as well... so total I think is roughly 150µg or more... alamak.. this could be the reason? I have stop the VITA -E now.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1232
Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 9:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, mind sharing where to buy that container to cook half boiled egg?

Emily, regarding Conceive Well, may I suggest that you eat it on alternate day. Anyway, too much of a good thing is a bad thing.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 174
Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 11:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

peggy, u can try find it at those houseware shop at ur neighbourhood. i got mine there.. :-)

kittykatty (kittykatty)
Username: kittykatty

Post Number: 59
Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 1:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris,
Thanks for your tips regarding Dr Zou :o) Her price is much more affordable, ya. She is at Ang Mo Kio, so quite near my place. I will give her a try.

Emily,
Peggy is right. Me too taking Conceive Well alternate day as I find it too heaty if I take it everyday. Too bu, I guess..:-)

Peggy: You can also try Seiyu or OG for the container.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 2:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy, yeah good idea, thanks for the suggestion. Let me try for another 2 days. if still the same then I take it alternate day. Today very less liao.

claris, what is the half boil egg container for?
and for the accupunture, how many time a week should do?

Kitty, if no side effect, u can drink more water should be ok. I also very easy to get heaty type.. But for conceive well, I really drink a lot of water after taking it. till now dont feel heaty le.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 175
Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 2:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kittykatty, emily, for preparation before IUI or IVF is 2 times a week. during e IUI or IVF process might have to go more frequently according to e timeline, Dr Zou will advise again.. as for me, im doing twice a week.

emily, e container is to cook e eggs using boiling water instead of pot and gas. very convenient. :-)

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 5:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

You are welcome :-)

bbbb (bbbb)
Username: bbbb

Post Number: 11
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 12:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, i can't find a thread on AIH so I decided to try to post here.

Anyone undergoing AIH? I am taking clomid as well.

Saralyn (saralyn)
Username: saralyn

Post Number: 8
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 1:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies.. is my first post here.. Am trying IUI for this cycle.. taking clomid and jabs.. have been jabbing myself for the past 2 days.. Feel kinda depressed and sad seeing people around me are getting pregnant so easily and yet I am having some much problems.. Anyway, hope I will have afew good eggs by next week and I can proceed with IUI. Anything that I should take note of? thanks alot!!

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 60
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 1:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbb, Saralyn, Welcome :-)

bbb: What is AIH?

Saralyn: I understand how you feel. You are not alone. We are all here in the same boat. Be positive and your dreams will come true very soon. Don't give up without a good fight!

IUI is a simple procedure; very much like pap smear. Only differrent is the duration is slightly longer. Remember to eat folid acid and Blackmore conceive well. Egg white, Ensure milk & Red dates & longan tea aslo helps as well. Most important is to relax.

Good luck on your IUI! Jia You!

12bhappy (12bhappy)
Username: 12bhappy

Post Number: 118
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 2:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Saralyn : Yes, you are not alone. U have us here and we give each other support while our circle of frenz don't really understand what we need to go through. I've juz failed my 2nd IUI this monday. Was quite emo thereafter. Now hubby and I are comtemplating whether to use my last frozen embryo for IVF or go for a fresh cycle. ;(

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 9
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks kittykatty and 12bhappy.. yes.. no one understand what we are going tro.. i have no one to talk to and share.. all my friend can get pregnant easily..

I have tried red dates and longan tea.. but it is kinda heaty for me.. don't know why is it because of the clomid and the jabs, i have been feeling very hot recently..

OK OK.. i will try to relax next week...

For IVF, i am thinking to try IVF for the next cycle if this IUI failed.. but my husband doesn't want me to go for it coz he doesn't want to see me jabbing myself everyday.

Joanne Tan (joannetph)
Username: joannetph

Post Number: 490
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 3:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all. I have 4 adult tickets to wild wild wet letting go at $38 (UP $64) expiring in end mar. Interested pls pm me

bbbb (bbbb)

Post Number: 12
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 4:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

AIH is artificial insemination.
i'm sad because I see girls around me getting pregnant.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 4:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bbbb: is AIH same as ICI?

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1239
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 4:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Saralyn, last night, a good friend of mine just told me that she is pregnant. She just got married less than four months ago. I immediately break down and cry. Luckily she was using sms - or she would have listened to me crying. I congratulated her of course.
Saralyn, you are not alone. Many of us are here are TTC-ing. Good luck on your IUI. Im also going for IUI next cycle, but still undecided which hospital to go to.

bbbb (bbbb)

Post Number: 13
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 4:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, I am not so sure what is ICI.
The doctor will insert the sperms into me.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 176
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 5:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

saralyn, bbbb, welcome to this thread. :-)

Saralyn (saralyn)

Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 5:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Peggy, I also received a good news last night and I broke down. Was telling my husband I am going into depression soon.

Hi claris, thanks for the welcome!!

I have endo.. I went for the ops one year ago.. the more I read about this "illness" on the web, the more worry I am.. =( Any ladies here has endo and got pregnant successfully tro IUI? I really need some good news to perk me up now.

ICI is less intrusive as IUI. IUI is placing the sperms in your uterus.. Whereas, ICI is placing them at the cervic opening there... Anyway, good luck to you and all the ladies here! We must be strong to walk this tough journey. Never give up till we complete it!

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 31
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 6:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy, same here, my friend married for 2mths only, and pregnant. My friends ard me, at least has 1, some 2kids. They say, it is easy, only want or dont want.... I speechless.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 6:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Me too! Frens ard me said they want to choose to give birth in which good years they wanted . They will ask u when is ur turn and y u dun want to have baby etc really frustrating.
Nevertheless , JIA you ladies!!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 6:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yup.. lets jia you together!

I'm going for scan tomorrow.. doc worries he gives me too much jabs and my ovaries will be over stimulated! Haha.. Hope it will not and the follicles are in good size! =)

Have a good weekend, everyone.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 32
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 8:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

good luck Saralyn !

12bhappy (12bhappy)
Username: 12bhappy

Post Number: 119
Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 11:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Emily , bbbb & Peggy : Oh dear! I'm not alone with friend telling me she is preggy. My gf told me ytd tt she test and gotta 1 and 1/2 line. As long as 2nd line is out, high chance to strike and this morning she sms me to info the good news. This will be her 2nd kiddo. I happy for her as she had been waiting for 3yrs since her daughter was born but part of me felt sad for myself... Still have another bestie awaiting to test next Sat if her AF didn't report.

Let's all Jia You Jia You Jia You !!!

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 13
Posted on Saturday, March 10, 2012 - 11:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good morning ladies..

Just back from doc.. I got 4 eggs on my left ovary. Right one doesn't have any. :-( wonder is it something wrong with my right one.. So much medicines and yet no response.. Oh ya.. I started to spot since last night.. Sigh.. Really don't know what happened to my body..

Enjoy your weekend! :-)

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 18
Posted on Saturday, March 10, 2012 - 11:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I read from books that the egg will release at one side and another side the next month. Therefore if the sperm travel to the other side without the egg, the iui may not succeed

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 19
Posted on Saturday, March 10, 2012 - 11:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

However keep positive and happy ya!!

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 33
Posted on Saturday, March 10, 2012 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, some information from other site, if the timing if right, the mature sperm most likely will swim to the egg because our egg(s) attract sperm by releasing a chemical substance. Besides, the site where the egg lies is slightly warmer than the place where the sperm make a pause in their journey through the female genital tract. So, we only need 1 good egg and 1 good sperm for fertilization.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 34
Posted on Saturday, March 10, 2012 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby dust baby dust baby dust to everyone here !!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1243
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good morning everyone. Today af reported. :-(
I've decided to do SO-IUI this cycle... will start clomid tomorrow for 5 days. I really need your support ladies. If this SO-IUI still fails, I think I'm gonna go into mental breakdown.

bbbb (bbbb)

Post Number: 14
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi, thanks for the welcome and encouragement.
i am taking clomid now and waiting to go for the next attempt next week.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 14
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 11:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good morning everyone..

Thanks alot for the info.. Everytime I learn something new from this thread! :-)

Today made another trip to my gynea clinic.. I will be doing iui on this coming Wednesday.. Will do a hcg shot tonight at 10pm.. He was explaining to me after this hcg, I need to eat 4 egg white everyday for 8 days to help me cope with ohss.. I didn't know there is such a thing.. I read up on ohss and it sounds scary..

I better go stock up eggs in my fridge now..

Peggy & bbbb: good luck!! Hope all of us will get it for this cycle!

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

12happy, Peggy:
Don't be despair ladies. Pick yourself up, don't look back. Just look forward, be positive & have faith. I am sure you will get what you wish for soon. I know its easier said that done. But for the sake of bb, let's not give up without a good fight. Jia You!

Peggy: Your coming SO-IUI, does it involve injection? Or is it purely clomid?

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1244
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks all!

Thanks Kittykatty. I have not seen the gynae yet. But most likely, it will involve injection. The last cycle I was with him, he also gave me injection but natural BD, but still failed.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1245
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, does it mean that we need to eat egg white if we take say gonal-f or puregon? Or only HCG?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 15
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy, is after hcg shot.. He said I will experience bloatedness etc after tonight.. Start to eat 4 egg white starting wed. I asked why egg white. He told me egg white has this protein that can ease the symptoms of ohss.. Which doc did you go to?

Anyone experience anything unusual after a hcg shot? Im quite scare actually..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1246
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, Im seeing Dr Charles Lim. He costs a bomb though... so we stopped seeing him for several months. Im going back to him again. Hopefully, IUI is successful.
Saralyn, is your problem with DH's troops?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy, I'm also with Dr Charles Lim. Yes.. He is expensive! We tried plan a once and failed.. Was very disappointed at that time and decided not to waste any more time and go with iui for this cycle.

I have endo.. N thus, got ovarian cysts.. Went for a ops to remove the cysts.. My husband result is also not that good. He did 2 tests and results were very diff..

Hows about you?

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1247
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 1:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, I have mild PCO and he gave me 500mcg of Metformin to eat everyday. DH result also not good. He actually suggested IUI months ago, but DH was not prepared yet. Now, finally he's willing to accept and try IUI. I am hoping that this month's IUI will end our TTC journey... ~fingers crossed~ :-)

Good luck for ur IUI this Wed. :-)

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 2:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes, I am hoping for that too! *fingers crossed* Going down to his clinic every 2 days to check the follicle size is quite tiring..

Remember to call for appt on your day 7.. Good luck!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1249
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 2:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Saralyn. He is not into BBT btw. I showed him my BBT last time, but he didnt have any comments.

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 18
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 2:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am addicted to BBT! Haha.. It helps me to monitor my period.. I can tell if my period is coming or not through the chart..

I went to Dr Zou before.. the TCM at AMK.. She wants us to take BBT and shows it to her. I went to her for 2 months and I gave up. I cannot take the chinese medicine she gave.. Too powdery and I am not a chinese medicine person.. Also, they are too heaty for me *I think* coz everytime I took them, I will get alot of phlegm and sore throat too..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1250
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 4:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, why are you addicted to BBT?? For me, I find it a bit depressing especially when it dips... :p

I am going to NUH for acupuncture, but she doesnt prescribe me any medicine. I am thinking of changing to Eu Yan Sang, because I cant be taking leave every week for acupuncture. Anyone here with Eu Yan Sang?

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 20
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 5:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, my doc didn't ask me to eat egg white. I shall eat that in my next round of iui next month. How many shd we eat?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 19
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 6:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy: I don't know why.. I will auto wakeup at a certain time and take my temp everyday.. Personally, I feel BBT is good for me to monitor my cycle.. I can know when my period is coming etc..

dian_tang: did you take hcg jab? he was saying hcg might cause ohss.. so egg white has this protein that can help to ease the sypmtoms.. he was saying 4 egg white per day for 8 days starting on the day of iui.. I am not looking forward to those 8 days.. i will be eggwhite overdosed.....

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 21
Posted on Monday, March 12, 2012 - 6:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, my doc didn't ask me to eat egg white. I shall eat that in my next round of iui next month. How many shd we eat?

rainy (rainy1978)
Username: rainy1978

Post Number: 261
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 10:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ladies, can egg whites help in implantation too? can eat cooked EW?

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 63
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 11:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rainy: As shared by Saralyn, egg white has this protein that can ease the symptoms of ohss. And, I heard somewhere it helps to improve the quality of the eggs. EW any style also ok. But, some ladies recommend to eat raw. But, I have fear factor of eating raw eggs...lol

Ensure Milk helps in implantation. You can give it a try.

rainy (rainy1978)

Post Number: 262
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 11:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kitty, thks for the info. i have started drinking ensure milk 2 months ago. rather expensive as I buy the individual can. guardian increase price to $2.65 per can. i used to buy the bigger tin but don't seem to mix it well with water.
re the egg white, is chicken egg white rite? i read from the IVF sistas spreadsheet to avoid chicken EW cos is liang food???

Hope (ebony)
Username: ebony

Post Number: 3
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 11:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone here knows anyone who went for SO-IUI and hit jackpot in the first try? I jus started, today is my 2nd day jabbing myself. My Appt is this sat to check on the size. Im trying to stay calm. Been eating 2 half boiled eggs and drinking ensure.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 177
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 12:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kittykatty, need ur advice! AF not reported yet.. should i take pills to induce menses? or wait for it to come naturally? so demoralise liao.. ><

rainy (rainy1978)

Post Number: 263
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 12:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope-if u read previous threads, Ganbatte & CJ Junior both striked on their 1st SO-IUI attempt. both their gyane r Dr Fong. i think they seldom come to this thread now since they hv graduated :-)
may i know who is yr gynae?

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 4
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 12:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rainy: Thanks for the updates! At least there is hope still. I was with Dr Han, now i started seeing DR Tan HH. Keeping fingers cross tht this will be the end of my TTC journey.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1254
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 12:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, isnt it good that AF not reporting?
Mine reported yesterday... :-(

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 65
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 12:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris,
Do you keep track on average cycle which day your menses will come? This time exceed how days liao?
I use this apps to track my menses. "P-Tracker" Very user friendly.
Better don't induce first unless very certain not pregnant. By the way, do you have any other symptoms now?
Give yourself another 1-2 days. If not give your doctor a call/ email for advice.
Don't worry, babe! Its gonna be alright.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 35
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

2nd cycle clomid done. In 2ww now. Already 8 days, but there is no spotting at all. Heard that if implatation happened, there will be spotting.

yes I also read somewhere tha egg white help to improve our egg(s) quality. So I take 2 every morning now and eat conceive well.

May I know in 2ww, can do simple exercise? like "fast walk" for 30 mins ? As I used to exercise 3 times a week, now not sure can continue?

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1256
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 2:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just wanna share how parents in China abandon their babies. It's really sickening....

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=48066#1

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 36
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 2:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy, I dont want to see... will effect my emotion for sure! I hate seeing them like that. See so many cases before. I wish for one also that difficult.

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 5
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 2:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I see that most of you take conceive well. I just started my first SO-IUI. Is it too late to take now? :-(

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 37
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 2:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope > better than dont take at all :-)

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1259
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 3:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope, can eat now.

I just ate mine, felt like vomitting again.....

Emily, I feel that it's so unfair. Those who dowant babies get pregnant easily. But for those who want to get pregnant, still cannot get pregnant until now.

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 6
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 4:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy - So true lor. Those who dun wan babies get baby so easily. Can still say accident happens. But here, we try so many times also cannot. Do everything the right also nothing. Those who smoke and drink also can get preg.

Im counting down to my first US. Feel nervous but trying to stay calm. Those of you who have had IUI , what is the desirable outcome on the first US?

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 38
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 4:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

peggy, yeah, I also just started 6 days ago... the pink one so smelly.. really feel vomitting.

yeah, feel the same way. Nevermind, we will one day success ! I even go Bugis temple pai pai and "qiu qian" ...the qian was very bad, saying "You wont grant your hubby a baby". I still remember that qian number is 77 ! I really so sad at that moment and that whole day.

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 7
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 4:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Conceive well can be bought at Guardian right. Is it the one in a pink box? Why does it make you feel like vomiting?

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 39
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 5:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope Yes , you can check from Guardian / watson
the brand is Blackmore

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 20
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 6:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi everyone..

What a busy day for me.. How's everyone doing?

I did my last shot last night.. It was painful.. =(

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 7:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have been reading previous post and many start so-iui with 75 or 100iui.. The nurse told me to start with 50iui.. Inject for five days and then go for scan.. Why is my procedure diff from others?

Ganbatte_2012 (ganbatte_2012)
Username: ganbatte_2012

Post Number: 46
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 9:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies, haven't been here for a while. Glad to see that the thread has been active as I always feel that its a good place to discuss and let out the ttc thoughts/worries.

Claris: I usually prefer to wait for AF to report for each cycle instead of inducing. Induction will take around 7 days of medication plus 2-3 days of wait. Might as well wait for your body to act when it is ready ? Btw, how many days have past since your last AF ?

Hope: Every doc has different procedures. 50iui is not really uncommon to start with. Your gynae probably prefer to increase the dosage after assessing your follicle on day 7. :-)

Ganbatte everyone... *Lots of baby dust to all*

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1260
Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 11:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope, im not sure why conceive well makes me feel like vomitting. It smells. And must be taken after a full meal. For me, I will vomit if I take it even an hour after a full meal.

Regarding your shot, I think the doctor just want to play safe to see how you react with the medication. In other words, whether you ovulate well with 50iui. If you dont, most likely the doctor will increase your dosage the next round. It's to prevent over stimulation of the ovaries.

Emily, I also went to Bugis to qiu qian recently. The result of the qiu qian was good. But af reported the next day. :-( Ha..ha.. dont noe whether to feel happy or sad.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 40
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 9:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI sisters, want to ask about BBT. The chart is ownself prepare or we can buy? if ownself prepare, what is the starting temperature?

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 9
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 9:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Did my third shot this morning. 2 more shots and will be the first scan. I keep preying that my body reacts well to the medication and everything goes smooth.
Emily - You can chart on your own. Just make sure that you do it at the same time every morning for accurate results. I tried it initially but gave up.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 41
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hope, I actually tried 3mths before.. but now gave up.That time I dont know how to read the BBT chart. Now I know. I think this can help detect my ovulation. I am trying natural BD this month and if failed, will try again for another month as next month I have short trip not able to so further treatment.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 22
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 1:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi I am using ovulation stick to monitor the ovulation cycle

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 21
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 1:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Emily.. Bbt can only tell when you ovulated. It can't tell you when you are ovulating for the cycle..

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 42
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 3:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oo.. I thought when there is a drop in temparature, means ovulate?

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 43
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 3:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I think I have to use ovulation stick also, more accurate and convenient.

Dian, u will be doing IUI next mth? jab or medication? have u tried IUI before?

Saralyn, u doing IUI today?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 22
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 4:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Emily.. Yup.. But you won't know which temp drop is ovulation right? For my case, my temp always up down.. Once ovulated, it will raise. Only with the raise in temp then I know I have ovulated yesterday. Yes.. Using together with the ovulation strip is more accurate.

Yup. Did my first iui today.. To me it was quite a painful procedure when they opened up the cervix... We are in the 2ww now. Hole to hear some good news from you soon. :-)

Hope (ebony)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 5:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn - Try to stay clam and eat healthy during the 2ww. How many eggs you have?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 5:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I trying to stay relax.. Thanks for the advises.

The last scan showed 4 eggs.. All on the left side, right side none..

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1263
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 5:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, good luck yah!!! :D

Do keep us posted okay!!!

Hope (ebony)

Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 5:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn - I keep listening to music or will just leave the radio on the whole day. That helps to distract my mind from wondering.

So are you suppose to do a HPT aft 2w?

Jessica (jessbear78)
Username: jessbear78

Post Number: 125
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 5:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

M new here. It is tough to be doing iui. M going for my scan tomorrow to see. Appointment was supposed to be on Friday but doc is unavailable for iui on sat so everything pushed forward. M apprehensive about the procedure. Can anyone share what to expect, in our reaction, the costs? Thank u

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 24
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 5:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks! Will definitely keep you all posted..

Ok ok.. Listening to radio is a good idea! Thanks for letting me know. I am a very easily stressed up person esp I got work to do..

Hm.. The nurse told me to test after I miss my period.. If it is positive have to go back to get medicine to support the pregnancy.

Hope (ebony)

Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jessica, is this your first scan?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 25
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 5:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jessica,

Welcome! Yup.. Is tough to do iui.. The jabs, frequent visits to check you eggs, the anxiety etc..

I just did mine this morning.. Since last week I have been going to my gynea to check on the size of the follicle every few days.. Once they reached a certain size, I have to take this hcg shot to trigger ovulation.. I took this jab on Monday night and iui is scheduled on Wednesday morning. The iui procedure is quite a fast one.. I tot it just started and the doc said is done! Haha!

All the best to your scan tomorrow.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1264
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 7:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Saralyn, can I find out frm u ha... Is the iui performed in his clinic?
Cos after that, hv to lie down for half an hr right?

Saralyn (saralyn)

Post Number: 26
Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 7:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy, yes. It is done in the room next to his. The nurse only let me rest for 5-10mins. She told me 5 mins of resting is enough. Also, I need to go toilet too. They need you to have a full bladder before the procedure.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Posted on Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 9:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi , I am using the ovulation test kits which i bought online, 20 strips for $12
I had done IUI twice. First time using clomid and jab, second with only jabs. 1stIUI time, i rest for 15 mins and i could feel that some liquid flow out when i stood up. so 2nd IUI, i request to rest for more than 20 minutes.

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use