SingaporeMotherhood.com * Matters Of The Heart * IUI/SO-IUI: Anyone? * Archive through March 07, 2012 < Previous Next >

12bhappy (12bhappy)
Username: 12bhappy

Post Number: 115
Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 6:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi kittykatty, juz to share wz u. Ive went tru IVF before doing SOIUI wz CARE @ Novena. IVF cost around 13k after 6k deduction fr medisave. The cost reri very much depends on e dosage,for mi im on quite a high dosage. Comparing IVF n SOIUI, IVF is definately a more physically n mentally more straining procedure wz risk of gettin hyperstimulated n a much regular scan is required once the size of follicle is rching 18mm n get ready fpr ER. Thereafter hv to depend on hw many of em can form an embryos n hw many can multiply e cells for ET. But of cos e percentage is very much higher which i might consider gg bak to IVF if i fail tis 2nd SOIUI. Reason y i went straight i to IVF bcos i wish to get preggy asap which i did but bb heartbeat stopped at 8wks. Thereafter gynae suggested SOIUI as hv gd chance cos i manage to conceived from the 1st IVF.
Mayb you n hubby can sit dwn n talk over the pros n cons before deciding yeah. Cheers ;)

Hoping ForOne (hopingfor1)
Username: hopingfor1

Post Number: 17
Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 7:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ladies. I'm back and hope you're all doing well. Well unfortunately for me, the SO-IUI didn't work. AF showed up on Saturday so I'm quite down. But getting ready to do one more round before I want to try IVF in April. It's all so confusing and the cost is definitely something to consider also..

kittykatty - are you doing IVF?
Claris dear how are you?

welcome to the new ladies..

claris (mrswee_wk)
Username: mrswee_wk

Post Number: 145
Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 8:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy, I tried clomid only and not injections. All natural BD and failed so straight jump to IUI with injections. I suggested to my gynae to drop off clomid because having bad response plus very heaty of course I was too anxious too, wanted to try more intensive method. Lol hehe at least u tried injections, I'm very nervous now think will be starting it soon. :-) lets work hard together since ur Hubby has given e green line! :-) Jia you!

12bhappy, don't mind I ask where u did ur 1st ivf? Who is ur gynae? I'm planning to see dr loh or Angela at care If I failed 1st cycle of so IUI. Might want to try with either one. May I know e cost of so IUI at care? Kind to share ur experiences at care? Thanks! :-)

Hopingforone, waiting for u here just wondering how r u doing. Sorry to hear that. Be strong I'm always here! :-) stay positive don't lose hope! :-) dreams will come true with baby in our arms! U start new so IUI Next month? Keep it up with our fertility food list. :-) btw, r u seeing any tcm? I see tcm
But only acupuncture, I just found that I actually ovulate earlier which is more normal (used to delayed 3 weeks now improves to 1week) after few weeks of acupuncture (twice a week). I'm seeing dr Zou at amk. Maybe u can consider it? :-)

dian_tang (dian_tang)
Username: dian_tang

Post Number: 6
Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 9:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

AB: Did ur Hubby's sperm improve after taking the supplements? Actually i dunno if he can stand the showering in cold water ha ha.. i always tell him lukewarm water is good enough :P

Kitty: Mine was almost same case as you.Maybe another round of IUI as IVF is quite invasive , must be emotional prepared cos more injections and egg extraction....

psp: we also did the same procedures as you. dun give up if you really want to have a baby, ok?

12bhappy (12bhappy)

Post Number: 116
Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 10:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris - I did my IVF at CARE when dey are still at paragon. Angela is e chief embryologist n gynae is Dr Paul Tseng, he is e one who did ER & ET for mi. My experience with CARE hd been very pleasant so far... Except for tis 1-2mths their theater n lab are rather bz as some other gynae fr TMC are using as well till TMC license approve,saw Dr Loh quite a few times too. My 1st SOiui was wz Dr Paul clinic as Angela was off to US,i spent abt 3k+ due to 16 jabs of gonal f @ 75iu . Tis rd im under clomid n wz CARE n Angela took care of the whole procedure. Tis round i spent about 1.7k.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)
Username: piggy_peggy

Post Number: 1211
Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 11:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hmmm.... Since clomid is associated with ovarian cancer, I am wondering whether we can do so-Iui only with injections but without clomid.

CJ Junior (cj_junior_80)
Username: cj_junior_80

Post Number: 336
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 7:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning gals!

Glad to see this thread so active again.. Hi rainy and psp, rem me?

Claris, mind I add something on the accupunture? I used to do TCM at clementi Dr Tan KS. Dr Fong told me to stop 1st cos (in his words) 'TCM is good, just that sometimes when we do accupunture, when we see the egg big eunf, but in actual fact it haven mature cos make up of many bubbles surrounding it, giving a false impression that egg size is ideal liao so if BD that cycle will also failed' He is not against TCM cos when I am pregnant he encourage me to go back Dr Tan for an tai medicine which I am still drinking now.

Btw I saw Dr Zou a couple of times too as I am staying closer to her than Dr Tan but I feel she abit bo chap, you ask for accupunture she give, never ask never give type hahahahaa

Peggy, yes you can do SO IUI strictly using injection w/o any clomid.

Stay positve everyone! Babydust to all and may all your dreams come true in this Dragon year :-)

Ganbatte_2012 (ganbatte_2012)
Username: ganbatte_2012

Post Number: 44
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 9:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rainy: DH and I are very comfortable with Dr Fong too, as he only enforce the necessary things
and most of the time, its up to us to decide what to do next. :-)

AB: The only symptom I had was tender breasts from day 8 onwards. Don't have implantation bleeding.
Don't be too worried about the symptoms, since everyone is different in this aspect. Btw, what is you DPO now ?

Kittykatty: You're welcome! No matter what's the decision, once made, just press on! You have lots of supporters here... :-)

Peggy: Clomid does have some negative side effects. Thus, it is not recommended to take clomid for 6 consecutive cycles/tries.

CJ: Welcome back! Yup, this thread has become quite active recently and I am having
trouble following it...heh. How are you ? Hope you are doing well! I am battling with bad MS. Have to puke 4-5 times a day...sigh.
You should be in week 10 now ? Two more weeks to go for 1st trimester, jia you! :-)

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 146
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 9:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

12bhappy, thanks for ur info! ;) e IUI 1.7k with Angela inclusive clomid + injections?

peggy, i dont like clomid too, initially started with clomid my lining is good got triple layer somemore subsequent cycle my lining become very bad afterwhich my AF become very light.. if do have budget, i would suggest u go for injections too.. :-)

CJ Junior, u mean acupuncture can actually give wrong impression that e eggs have matured but infact they are not? actually im staying nearer to Dr Tan KS, but i only wants to do acupuncture dont take medicine. Dr Tan KS usually do both right? i know Dr Zou can do acupuncture only and some sisters here do so. so just go for acupuncture to give more support. :-)

psp (pxsjpy)
Username: pxsjpy

Post Number: 45
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 10:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CJ: How are you lately? of course i remember you. We had the SO-IUI at the same day, i think is 26 or 28 Dec.. How is your baby?

dian_tang: What do you intend to do? IVF or IUI..

psp (pxsjpy)

Post Number: 46
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 10:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris

I saw your post about fertility food list, can i have the list?

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 147
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 10:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

psp, here is e link. :-)
https://docs.google.com/a/st-asia.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Akn4rrFWhKUAdE51a1ZOc1RtQ21sR185Wm52a3daSmc&hl=en_US#gid=5

ladies.. watson is having sale for Blackmore Conceive Well, original price $46 for 28 days supply. Now is $23. i just grabbed 2 boxes yesterday. :-)

12bhappy (12bhappy)

Post Number: 117
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris, 1.7k is excluding injection. Tis round im purely on clomid only. 1.7k includes all e scans,clomid,supplements for hubby n mi,sperm wash n e iui procedure...

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1212
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, wahh.. so cheap! Too bad I am having bad reaction to Conceive well. Anyone wanna take over my Concieve well pills? :-)

CJ Junior (cj_junior_80)

Post Number: 337
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 11:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ganbatte and PSP, thanks.. doing fine so far. Going for Oscar in 2 weeks time and stop my jabs yest, finally can end the dreadful 1st tri soon.

psp, dont be discourage. Go for a 3rd round of SO IUI, usually one will give 3-4 cycles a try b4 proceeding to IVF.. IVF cost much higher and the expectation and pain of failure is much more intensive too, would you like to change Gynae and have a change of luck too? Not sure you pantang anot.. go take a boat ride, old pple say take a boat ride will change luck.. good luck on your next cycle ya.. lots babydust for you!

Claris, yup something like this. Actually Dr Tan can do accupunture w/o med too. I do not know how true is Dr Fong's theory but e cycle I did accupunture my egg is ripe abt 1week b4 the norm and after hearing his advise I stop accupuncture next cycle my egg din grow much at all..

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 148
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 12:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

peggy, how's ur body react to Conceive Well? really bad? r u alright? so far i have no problem taking it after full meal.. u take care okie, drink more water to flush it out, then stop it le.. r u okay if just taking folic acid alone? at least e basic.. :-)

CJ Junior, after u sharing ur condition could it be actually acupuncture do help e egg to grow instead of giving false alarm? it actually give another kind of support to e ovaries to produce egg? erm.. really confused.. Dr Tan accept patient doing acupuncture only? how much per session? because im currently not undergoing any SO IUI nor IVF, just that before my treatment do acupuncture to strengthen e body, will Dr Tan prescribe medicine for me? because during SO IUI & IVF avoid medicine is understood.. thanks for sharing.. :-)

CJ Junior (cj_junior_80)

Post Number: 338
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 12:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, I really not sure as I am only sharing what Dr Fong said. Accupuncture ya will make it seems like e egg is growing well but it is actually inmature and make up by bubbles..so when you din do its just back to square one lor. So depending on how you see it bah? Any sinseh can also dont prescibe medicine if you insist de. Nobody can force you to buy medicine mah haha Sorry cant rem the actual cost but it shld be ard $50+-? If you feel better with Dr Zou just stick to her lor..understand that many IVF girls go to her too, maybe I just dont have the faith in her but then thats just only me :-)

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 7
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 12:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

psp: most likely is iui . But seeing doc tomorrow. He sure discourage us to do iui but encourage us to do IVF . Hear it is a long quene for IVF in kkh .

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1214
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 12:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, if I ate Ccv Well after breakfast or one hour after lunch, I will vomit white bubbles. It should be the stomach acid. Then partially digested pills also get vomitted out. I am taking Vitamin B complex with follic acid now.

CJ Junior, you mentioned that with acupuncture, your egg ripe one week earlier. And without acupuncture, your egg didnt grow at all. Doesnt it mean that acupuncture help you grow your egg? If that is the case, why stop?

I just started two acupuncture sessions, and I immediately see that (based on BBT), the ovulation date is faster by 3 days than my normal cycle. I thought that it should be good.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 149
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 12:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CJ Junior, thanks for sharing anyway! lol hehe since im not eating medicine, only acupuncture. i dont really mind which sinseh do. im staying at jurong, amk is way too far for me but no choice i thought only Dr Zou, TMC, Raffles Hospital do acupuncture only.. will consider if there is alternative.. :-) thanks!

peggy, y not u take immediately after lunch? by e time 1 hour after lunch already partial digested, not good for stomach.. where u did ur acupuncture? :-)

Post Number: 18
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 1:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thank you Claris! reading your post made me feel so much better. I have started in clomid 100 mg today and always have very bad side effect - acne, vomiting, headache but dr wong said to stick to it for this cycle and we see next. perhaps i switch to injectibles though i just want to get prepped and start ivf.
i dont do tcm? is it good? i have heard very good thigns about acupuncture and just relieving stress. perhaps i look into it. right now im actually only taking folic acid supplments. what is conceive well?

AB (greatending)
Username: greatending

Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 2:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dian tang - We have yet to see the swimmers' results from our IUI as our IUI was done during lunch time and it was a little rush. Will let you know once I see my gynae. :-)

Ganbatte - I had the HCG jab on 12th and IUI was on V-day.. :-)

Dragon babydusts to everyone trying! Fighting!

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 150
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hopingforone, u take good care of urself! :-) i do see some improvement after few weeks of acupuncture.. it actually help me ovulate better.. since u planning to embark IVF, its good to kick start now, as it takes some time to strengthen ur overall wellness of ur body. my sinseh encourage acupuncture 2 months before IVF, and most of e ladies went there going through IVF too.. blackmore conceive well is a multivitamin to specially prepare woman body for conception. it contain folic acid, vitamin B, zinc, vitamin C, DHA, EPA, etc.. extra supplement aside from folic acid.. :-) no harm trying, many ladies who BFP recommend this.

psp (pxsjpy)

Post Number: 47
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 3:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CJ: I will try to take a boat ride to change my luck.. Pray hard :-)... Previously i was with Dr Loh of KKH but he has left, so my case has been transferred to Dr Jerry Chan. Do you hv any Gynae to recommend?

Dian Tang: You're right. Doctor discourages IUI and ask me to proceed with IVF, but im worried that im unable to take 14 HL leaves from work. Unless i quit my job lor.. I dont mind to quit my job to do IVF but if failed, i dont think i can take it lor...

Anyway i have booked IVF with KKH in June. Hopefully i dont have to go thru IVF. have you book yours?

Claris: Thanks for your link. I rushed to Watson to purchase a box of Blackmore Conceive Well. Oh no, the smell is unbearable. The pills are huge in size, when i swallow the pills, it struck on my throat.. Feel like vomiting...

Post Number: 19
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 4:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Claris! It's really excellent that you've seen improvement in your ovulation after the acupuncture. I also tend to ovulate very late (if at all) so it could help.
I'm going to head to get some conceive well pills too! How are you doing? Hope your taking care of yourself too?

Question for the ladies doing IVF - do you have to be on bed rest after the ET? or is it just advised? And is that for 14 days?

Cherrie Tan (sunny12)
Username: sunny12

Post Number: 262
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 4:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi hopingforone, after ivf, u will be given mc till the day you do your blood test for pregnancy, I was given almost 3 weeks of mc when I did ivf. Is not necessary to bed rest for the whole mc. But I stay at home for 2 weeks n go back to work even I still got mc. Is it advise at least not to go out for first week. But still depend on individual. I went out on the 5th day but just take care of yourself. Dun carry heavy thing. Basically after ivf, u r considered pregnant till the day u do your blood test

Cherrie Tan (sunny12)

Post Number: 263
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 4:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi hopingforone, for yr info, I did ivf in kk. So I not sure how many days other clinic or hospital will give. I speaking from as a kk patient experience. Hope the info help:-)

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 151
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

psp, i hate e fishy smell, e pink tablet. yucks~ but have to.. u drink more water if not if stuck really terrible..

hopingforone, i going twice a week faithfully one weekday one weekend. Saturday doesnt get to sleep late.. :-( but happy to see e result.. me ar.. waiting for AF to report, wonder how is this cycle because i didnt on any medication. hope it can come naturally for me to start SO IUI earliest possible. very worried will delay again because of my PCOS.. keep my fingers crossed.. :-) u decided on SO IUI or IVF?

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 5:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Psp: u mean the appt for IVF is in June now? Oh my god !!

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 9
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 5:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Psp: why u can't take hospital leave? it is issue from hospital

kittykatty (kittykatty)
Username: kittykatty

Post Number: 44
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 6:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris,
Thanks for the tips on blackmore offer. Will try and get it later :-)

psp: Same here. Worrying about the hospital leave 2 weeks HL for IVF. Some was given 3 weeks. And not only that before the ER & ET, there's a lot of trips that need to make to hospital for scans or further dosage adjustment. Not sure myself how my boss going to re act once I inform him.

Cherrie: Can i check if Lucrin or Gonal F needs to be refridgerated? If need too, then I have to delay my IVF to another cycle as I have a short trip next month.

Cherrie Tan (sunny12)

Post Number: 264
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 6:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes, the medicine need to be refrigerated.

Post Number: 20
Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 10:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Cherrie Tan. That's very helpful to know. Which round are you now? Do you like kk hospital? I goto NUH. So far I did one round of SO-IUI which failed.
Claris: I know what you mean, I love sleeping late on the weekends! But for this, anything we do :-) When is ur AF due? I also have PCOS so unpredictable cycles and AF. But I hope you get urs on time or maybe a miracle so u wont need SO IUI or IVF!

I have decided to do SO IUI this month (mainly because I have to travel again at the end of March) so can't do the bed rest. And then if it fails, I want to go in for IVF in April.

Can any of the ladies here tell me about their IVF experiences at NUH? Its so complicated with the different protocols and medicines!

Cherrie Tan (sunny12)

Post Number: 265
Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 12:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi hopingforone , I succeeded at the first round of ivf. I'm now in week 11. All the best to your iui:-) maybe u will succeed n need not think of ivf anymore. The ttc journey is never easy, we all here can understand. Jiayou:-)

Ganbatte_2012 (ganbatte_2012)
Username: ganbatte_2012

Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 9:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

AB: Have you done HPT already? If it is negative *touch wood*, you can try again 2-3 days later.

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 1:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Cherrie for the info. Congratulations :-) Eat & Stay healthy ya!

Anyone tried TCM Dr Seah Ai Wei at Thomson? Any feedback? Thanks

whitetiger (superwhitetiger)
Username: superwhitetiger

Post Number: 254
Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi kittykatty, when I was doing my first ivf, I did accu under seah ai Wei. She is good, just that I found it painful, thus stopped. My hubby still seeing her for acupuncture. Works wonders for him. She 's not cheap , compared to dr zou.

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 46
Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 4:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Whitetiger,
Pain ah? oh no... I am scare of pain too. Do you mind sharing roughly how much does she charge? Does she charge per time or have to sign up package similar with Dr Jin at Raffles TCM?

Post Number: 255
Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 5:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi kittykatty, can"t remember but I remembered sign package cheaper plus at that time, there was credit card promotion.

This is from her website
First visit consultation $20 to $50
Acupuncture per session $45 onwards
Prescribed oral medication Adult: $10 for per day dosage
Child: $5 for per day dosage
Acupressure (TCM massage) per hour $80 onwards
Acupressure for children (Paediatric Massage) per session $45

Post Number: 257
Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 5:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone prescribed crinone after iui? I forgot to ask the clinic if it is to use today after procedure or when to use?

emily tey (emily_tey)
Username: emily_tey

Post Number: 5
Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 8:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I try to buy the blackmore conceive well from watson jurong point just now.. all sold out.
wow... so many ladies in ttc journey now.

Nurul huda (nurul_huda)
Username: nurul_huda

Post Number: 123
Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 10:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Try other outlet emily. I bought et Eastpoint. But not sure e offer stil exist or nt,..

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 47
Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 11:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi White Tiger,
Thanks for sharing the info.
You just did your IUI today? Relax and don't stress yourself during this 2ww. Hope is a BFP for you so that you can spread some baby dust to us :-)

I was prescribed cyclogest after iui and was advice to use it starting the night it self. Every morning and night for the next 2 week. I am not sure if crinone is the same as crinone or not.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1221
Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 11:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Kittykatty, may I know what is the cyclogest for?

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 48
Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 10:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Peggy,
If I am not wrong, cyclogest is to help implantation and support pregnacy if its a BFP.

Have to insert every morning and lie down for half and hour before getting up and for night just insert before going to bed.
Its quite troublesome, but for the sake of BFP I guess we will do anything.

Post Number: 258
Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 11:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi kittykatty, yes did my iui yesterday. but had to go back office today already.

the funny thing is i already did iui ~ 5 times and this is the first time the dr gave me crinone after that. thus, hopefully this change will help me get bfp.

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 7:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi whitetiger, just have to take care . The nurse previously advised me not to swim or jog .

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 51
Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 10:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi whitetiger,
Wow....5 times. I admire your determination.
Yes. Have faith & be positive. Your dream will come true :-)

psp (pxsjpy)

Post Number: 48
Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 11:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya i agree with KittyKatty. My HR and boss will definitely ask why im on 2 weeks HL. I cant tell them that im doing IVF right.

Diantang: i suggest that you better reserve a date for IVF first. You can release it later if you dont want to or dont need to... Hopefully you dont need to.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 6
Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 1:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yeah, psp same thing in my mind too. Actually can we tell boss direct that we are for ivf? (i have yet to decide yet, as am thinking about my job, my leave and my coverer she is pregnant for 4 mths now, and she is feeling sick sometimes). I think I will definately trouble her if I really proceed to ivf..

whitetiger >> jia you !

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 11
Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 5:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Act my doc in kkh just asked my hubby to check if his sperm can bind to the egg. If cannot bind, no point doing iui . But this test will cost 200 hundred plus. Dr also recommend him to eat a supplement call tribestan which is 100 dollar per bottle

emily tey (emily_tey)

Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 8:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dian, did doctor tell u how the tribestan helps in improving the sperm? It improve quality, quantity and mobility? I heard the brazil nut, sunflower seed can help increase sperm quality. Going to grap some today.

psp (pxsjpy)

Post Number: 49
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 9:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Emily: have you book your IVF dates yet?
I dont mind telling my HR but words will spread. if the result is successful then is a happy thing but if fails ..

White tiger: I really admire your determination. Stay positive, your dream will definitely come true...

Baby dust to everyone...

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 8
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 10:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have yet to decide for IUI / IVF. I am on clomid for 2nd cycle.. hope to try normal way for another 2 or 3mths.

yeah, dont care what other ppl say la.. I want a baby.

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 53
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Psp, Emily: I have decided that I am going to tell my boss that I am going for IVF. No choice as there will be frequent half day / time off that we need to take for scan and etc before the ER & ET and the 2 weeks HL. I really hope he will understand and support my decision. And, request that he kept it p&c for the time being as I feel more stress if many people knows and ask me about it.
For me, I really mind telling the HR as they are the kay poh people there will spread around....sigh

When will you gals start your ivf process? I am suppose to starts my lucrin jab this 15 March but it will be postphone to next month as I have a trip that cannot be cancelled.

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 54
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 10:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris,
How are you? Haven't hear from you for quite a while.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 9
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 10:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Kitty, my boss a he also.. dont know if he can understand. Anyway, agree with u, has to tell boss.

yeah Claris, have u start your jab?

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 152
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 10:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kittykatty, emily,

im still here following e posts. :-) im good, patiently waiting for AF to report. then will start my jab..

kittykatty, u decided to go for IVF le? with Dr Loh? by e time u start in Apr, will Dr Loh lab be ready? :-) if not have to go to CARE..

emily, u tried clomid with natural BD? have u been through any IUI?

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 10
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 11:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

claris, never try IUI/IVF before also. Hope to give myself another 2 or 3 mths to try natural BD. You are with which doctor and from which hosptial?

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 153
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 11:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, u got ur conceive well le? maybe u can tried some other places? i got it during my lunchtime, at suntec here.. jurong point stocks run fast, i stay nearby also cant get it..

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 11
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 11:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

claris :-)... very difficult to get the conceive well le. I went to several Watson branch also dont have :-(. How about Ensure@Life? I found it at fair price le. Ensure@life also help conceive is it?

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 154
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, same same here.. tried clomid with natural BD all together 6 cycles in between stopped few months.. next cycle going SO IUI, injections + IUI.. maybe try 2-3 rounds too then decide whether go IVF.. :-)

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 155
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 11:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, we all very kiasu.. if u happened to see e google link, i almost have them all by schedule like heaty stuff i will eat alternate day, those supplements we can find in our daily food like folic acid, fish oil, conceive well i take every day. ensure, egg white, wholemeal/wholegrain bread every day.. i dont wanna overload my body, too much cant absorb as well.. if u dont have any side effects of eating conceive well, maybe can try that out having ensure@life at e same time.. many sisters who BFP recommend conceive well.. :-)

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 156
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 11:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, i missed ur questions. im seeing Dr Foong at Gleneagles. :-)

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1224
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 12:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, im still not giving up on conceive well despite the adverse reaction. Now I am eating it immediately after lunch on alternate days. So far so good.... :-) It's so smelly though...

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 157
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 12:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

peggy, despite e smell glad to hear that everything is going well on ur side. :-) sometimes i just have to admire our determination in ttc journey, everything that we are going through. *big clap to all of us* :-)

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 12
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 12:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes!!

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 13
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

The doc only tell us to try it. It read that it can improve vitality of man
Where to get brazil nuts?

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 12
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dear sisters, i just bought some brazil nut from Cold Storage. here are some information to share abt Brazil nut:

Brazil nuts -- A top source of selenium, a vitamin that helps keep sperm cells healthy while also helping sperm motility and quality. Brazil nuts are also a good source of vitamin E, an antioxidant that helps protect sperm cells against free-radical damage. Brazil nuts also help with implantation and to thicken the uterus lining.

I also taking Royal Jelly now.
Royal Jelly - A fertility superfood which is said to increase egg health, quality of egg, and general fertility.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 13
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 1:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dian, I just bought brazil nut from Cold Storage.
besides, you can also find sunflower seeds there.

Sunflower Seeds - A great food for male fertility, as they contain high levels of zinc and essential fatty acids which are vital to healthy functioning of the male reproductive system.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 14
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 1:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, I went to Guardian 313 and plaza spore just now, also cant find conceive well. Sian lei.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 15
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 1:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone using pre-seed ?

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 55
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris,
So glad to see you here again :-)
Coming soon your AF?

Yes. After much thought, decided to jump the gun and go to IVF after my failed iui. No choice age is catching up and I am desparate liao.
Will be with Dr Loh. I think his lab is ready liao. Heard some of the ladies mention it in the other thread.

Emily: Ensure milk if I am not wrong helps implantation.

Jia You everyone!

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 158
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, i went Unity Suntec to check if there is any conceive well for u, out of stock le.. cant help but will continue keep a look out for u. :-)

i used preseed and ovulation kit when natural BD.. :-)

btw, just a small note here, royal jelly is not suitable for PCOS patient, if anyone has PCOS please stop it, royal jelly is good for fertility for normal women, however it will worsen PCOS condition and the eggs will become cyst after taken royal jelly.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 159
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 2:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kittykatty, i cant predict when AF come always unpredictable.. haha but will continue go acupuncture.. :-)

u start IVF in Apr? going for holiday? :-) relax more and stay stress free to kick a good start for ur IVF.. jia you~ cheer for u here! ^^

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1226
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 2:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Kittykatty, jia you on ur IVF! :-)

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 161
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 2:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kittykatty, r u taking immunocal?

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 16
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 3:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, SO NICE OF U! THanks ! :-)
what is PCOS? scare le.. I gone through cyst removal before.. cause me 10cm open cut :-( take about half year to fully recover. Thus, further delay my pregnancy plan.

Kitty, no worries.. I ard same age wit u la. So we jia you together!

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 162
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 3:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, if u managed to get it let me know ya.. :-) i keep a look out for u meanwhile, if have how many boxes u want? 1 box for 28 days supply. normal price $46 okay for u? because e watson sale i got $23 per box..

u can try google it.. i afraid that i cant explain well.. :P for my case, i have PCOS which i got super irregular menses, i cant ovulate regularly, hormone imbalance. which during my ultrasound scan i saw alot of small follicles immatured, indeed got eggs but for some reason they just cant grow and release out from ovaries. if PCOS not being handling well it will become cysts. not sure for ur case..

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 17
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 3:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

noted Claris. U let me know where I can get if u manage to find:-) I will ask my hubby to buy for me. gagaga... wah $46 and $23.. so much different er,,,snop snop I cant get on time..

oo.. I just google about PCOS. read all the symptoms, I think I am safe.

What is immunocal? wah, really a lot to eat and drink here :-):-)

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 163
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 3:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, glad that u r fine. :-) how long have u been TTC? if u r all well, soon ur dreams will come true. :-) unlike me got ovulation problem for sure have to depends on medication.. haiz

i bought 2 boxes at e price of 1. hehe

really alot to eat and drink here, sometimes too rush for me to finish everything in a day too, 12 hours not enough.. lol immunocal is a protein supplement which can help growth of eggs, but so far i eat egg whites to replace it as i already have a lot supplements to eat..

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 19
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

claris, I think I will also take egg white will do. Coz I LOVE EGGS :-):-) u take how many egg (egg white) a day?

We are trying for 2.5 yrs. In middle, I went for the operation, wasted half year time. We just got sperm test report, with very low mobility and high tail defect. Sure la.. the tail defect, how to swim...so very low mobility lor. So now, hubby take multi vitamins, royal jelly, and today I also bought 1 bottle of supplement for him, called VITA-E Complex. Consists of Vitamin E, Selenium, Grape Seed Extract. THis supplement can replace Brazil Nut actually.. help sperm motility and quality.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 164
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

emily, lol i love eggs too! *high5* hee i only take 2 per day. i read from some other thread, some sisters take 4 per day, my TCM also said 4.

where to get VITA-E?

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 20
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

*high5*, ya same here I also take 2eggs /day. I got VITA-E from Guardian.

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1227
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris! WHAT???? 4 chicken eggs per day? After that, my cholesterol will shoot up! Ha..ha.. of course, if we remove the egg yolk, should be okay right?
What is the purpose of the egg white btw?

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 21
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 4:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peggy, 4 eggs is normal case la... hahaha.. I read from some other thread.. one of the sister take 8 eggs ! her cholesterol sure shoot up!
egg white is for protein. think good for our eggs. also good for sperm.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 165
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 4:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

peggy, LOLOLOLOLOL ur reaction so funny! i can imagine ur face expression! haha take egg whites only dont take egg yolk.. :-) if im not wrong for eggs quality (high protein).

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 166
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 4:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

peggy, if worried can buy good eggs. sometimes i buy those chic eat corn or omega or selenium.. :-)

dian_tang (dian_tang)

Post Number: 14
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 6:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ha ha .. It really lighten the mood here.
I think eating egg white only shd be ok la.

Thks Emily , I look out for nuts in cold storage. Are u looking for 'conceive well' of which brand? I see if I can find in my area .

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 56
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 6:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris: Yes. Continue your accupunture. It will helps us. Even Dr Loh recommended me to go for it. I haven't decide which tcm to go. Raffles or Thompson? Dr Zou from AMK also not bad right.

Hopefully your AF comes soon, so that you can start SO-IUI. On the hand, if AF don't come also good right...means good news. No need SO-IUI and IVF liao. Can save money :-)

I haven't start on immunocal. Must start also ya? I thought during ivf le.

Wah...you gals very disipline to eat eggs ya. That's good. Keep it up cos its good for us (without the yolk). Btw, I heard some sister said that its even better to take it raw. But, raw le??? How to eat raw? I have fear factor eating raw egg.

You too, Peggy. Jia you!

kittykatty (kittykatty)

Post Number: 57
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 7:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris,
Ya. Starting d jab for ivf in April. Hopefully, the trip helps to de stress and keep me from thinking about it.
You too...jia you!

Emily, good. Let s graduate soon!

Peggy (piggy_peggy)

Post Number: 1228
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 7:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

All... wow! I didnt know that all of you are EGG fans! Ha..ha..ha.. Liddat, have to eat eggs every morning for breakfast :-)

Thanks Kittykatty.

emily tey (emily_tey)

Post Number: 22
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 9:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dian, Claris, I finally got my blackmore conceive well gold at watson jurong point. It is $21.30/box and I have just started my first tablet & capsule.:-)

Joyfully (adejoy)
Username: adejoy

Post Number: 112
Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 11:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Emily, like you, I also just started to consume my first tablet & capsule, :-)

Rushed down to watsons after seeing this thread.

Anyway, understand from other threads that Mustafa is also selling conceive well at $36.80. Buy 1 get 1 free.

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 167
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 9:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kittykatty, im seeing Dr Zou. $25 per session. i find she is good i always heard she talking to IVF ladies, solving their doubts. she really know alots about IUI and IVF. i even show her my test results from gynae she can explain well, rather more details from gynae.. btw, most of her patient are going through IVF, many success case. yest i was there a IVF patient call her inform good news. there is another one under e same gynae as me who BFP twins at age 42 even got about 30 frozen eggs. i find raffles and thomson quite exp, so will stick to Dr Zou despite e distance.. just my 2 cents. :-)

i taking egg white to replace immunocal leh, already have alot supplements to eat.. maybe i check with Dr Zou next time..

Emily, glad u finally got it.. :-)

Joyfully (adejoy)
Username: adejoy

Post Number: 116
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Claris, do u have to call Dr Zou to make appt first before seeing her. Or can u go down anytime

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 168
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 11:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

joyfully, have to make appointment always crowded. sometimes if late cant even get a slot. they closed on wed. sat and sun half day. i normally make 1 week in advance like yest i went already book next week.. hehe :-)

Jen (tewig)
Username: tewig

Post Number: 4
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 11:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi everyone, I'm new here. Claris, like you, I have PCO (but I think no S...didn't do any bloodwork but I'm thin so doctor thinks there's no insulin resistance), started my first round of Clomid 50mg last month but I think I failed (up till CD 24 still no ovulation), either that or I missed the window.

Read somewhere in an earlier post about 'changing the boat' for good luck. Planning to go try out Dr Charles Lim next week, mainly because I would like closer monitoring while I take the clomid, monitoring of how my ovaries/follicles respond, etc

claris (mrswee_wk)

Post Number: 169
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 11:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jen, welcome here~ :-)

what is 'no S'? did ur gynae scan on D14 to see how ur ovaries respond? they should have done that right.. so which day ur AF report? (e cycle with clomid)? shouldnt be too long..

when i was on clomid my cycle average 33 days, 5 days more which was not favourable.. my friend who has PCOS, 28 days cycle with clomid.

Jen (tewig)
Username: tewig

Post Number: 5
Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 12:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Claris

No, my gynae is the non-interventionist conservative sort. He didn't do any scan, just asked me to pop pills from CD 2-6 and then BD when I get my opk +ve. But I never got a smiley face...:-(

Now he's asked me to up the dosage to 100mg next cycle, but I'm scared I missed it, so that's why I'm thinking of switching to an RE instead. Still waiting for AF (CD 25 today....)

My ovaries are confirmed polycystic, but not sure I have the full blown version (there's PCO disease, symptoms...I think the more serious one is when you have insulin resistance, weight issues, hair growth, etc). Going to ask Dr C Lim to do the bloodwork for me to check.

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use