SingaporeMotherhood.com * Matters Of The Heart * Any Good Chinese Doctor to Recommend for Endometriosis ? < Previous Next >

Riushiki (riushiki)
Username: riushiki

Post Number: 157
Posted on Wednesday, December 07, 2005 - 3:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Gals
Do you know of any good Chinese doc that can treat endometriosis ?

Please advise. Thanks !

beary (bearyhip)
Username: bearyhip

Post Number: 517
Posted on Thursday, December 15, 2005 - 8:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Riushiki

At the moment, I am seeing one TCM doc in AMK recommended by my friend. I am still taking the first course of medicine. If there is improvement, I will inform you...:-)

Giggler (giggler)
Username: giggler

Post Number: 3708
Posted on Thursday, December 15, 2005 - 11:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary, I'm interested to know too. :-)

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 518
Posted on Thursday, December 15, 2005 - 1:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Gggler

Ok.. Wll keep you informed on the outcome.. :-)

mybabydream (mybabydream)
Username: mybabydream

Post Number: 404
Posted on Thursday, January 12, 2006 - 3:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary...can u share more like how much does the medicines cost, and how much shd u be drinking a day?

anyone knows besides medicines...any other solutions to endo? i am not keen in procreating too many times, nor taking the jabs to stop menses..

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 539
Posted on Thursday, January 12, 2006 - 4:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

just some update.. After taking the med, it does help to relieve my pain. Need to take the med twice a day and its in powder form. Consultation fees is $6 and the med is $5 per day. Normally the doc will give 1 week medication so the total cost would be at $41... :-)

rainbow7 (rainbow7)
Username: rainbow7

Post Number: 76
Posted on Thursday, January 12, 2006 - 5:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary - may i know the AMK address?
I am seeing EYS at paragon...medicine is also powder form...but it's so much more expensive...

noscon (noscon)
Username: noscon

Post Number: 391
Posted on Sunday, February 05, 2006 - 6:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi beary

Where is this physician u r seeing? Would like to give it a try cos I have seen countless physicians n not see any improvement. thanks

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 552
Posted on Sunday, February 05, 2006 - 6:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

The address is Blk 122 #01-1763 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
Tel : 65521373 92971264 (HP)
Dr Shen KaiNa
Closed on Tuesday.
Hope she can help u ladies :-)

Snowy (ultra031878)
Username: ultra031878

Post Number: 158
Posted on Friday, March 03, 2006 - 5:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi i have one good doc to intro too.

Blk 1, Rochor Road, #02-528, Rochor Centre, Singapore 180001
Tel: 62918208
(need to call to book in advance)
Huang yi shi
Clinic is call: Minh Kang Medicare Services

Mon, Wed, Fri only as there are two doc there, look for the male doc. his skill very good!!

My aunt, elder sister and her son plus myself seeing him ...

I was always having pain till i see him. he discovered cycts in my womb and one "blood cyct" on my ovarian (dunno the medical term) and treated me in one month just before i get pregnant last year. was seeing another TCM at tampines then but not so effective. his medicine involve some that need to use the brewing method but really depends on your condition. for me all my medi was in powder and liquid form.
my sister had some that need to brew.
my aunt after seeing him, her high cholestor(dunno how to spell) and high blood all came down to normal level.

but be prepare to pay from 40 to 100 plus plus - consultation(so far they dun advise on this but dun think its alot), medicine for two weeks(varies and its the one that cost more), treatment(ultrasound scan, acupuncture, acupressure, etc)

dinoho2005
Posted on Wednesday, March 08, 2006 - 4:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Snowy

Was reading your posting and saw that you have one gd chinese doctor to recommend. Is he really gd?

I found a water cyst in the ovary last june n then last sep, suddenly saw a growth in the womb..after that had went to 3gyane for opinions...was on birth control pill for last 3mths to try to see if it will help the situation but just went checkup recently and found the problem still same... my gyane say if i want to conceive, have to remove the growth in womb or if not, try another 4mths of birth control pill to see if can help the growth anot...

So now, don't know should try chinses doctor anot? But don't know where to find one good one.. Do you think your doctor is good at my case? Thanks for your help.

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 392
Posted on Wednesday, March 08, 2006 - 9:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi dinoho2005

can i ask you what is the pill u r taking? I was taking marvelon but decided to stop cos i felt some of the side effects: depression(mild), hair loss and slight weight gain.

I was diagnosed with cysts in ovary too.

you can try the one at zhong hua (dr bai). heard someone in this forum got cured of either fibriod or cyst through him

dinoho2005
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 12:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Noscon

My gyane asked me to try yasmine birth conrol pill. Do you have the contact of Zhong Hua (Dr Bai)? Actually where is Zhong Hua clinic?

So your water cyst recover already?

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 393
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 9:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dinho2005

I read about this dr bai from another thread in singaporebrides or singaporemotherhood forum but cant remember which one. Maybe you do a search for "Dr bai" in any of these 2 forums and you might get more info...:-)

I guess it's at Toa Payoh Lor 4. It's quite a famous TCM clinic cum school for TCM. Heard that he's seeing patients only on tue n fri nights. 7-9pm I am going to see him tomorrow....

I dun think my cysts have healed yet. One of them is in the endotrimiun(dunno spelling) and the other one is in ovary. I only just saw the gynae 1month ago....

Any good gynae to recommend? :-)

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 570
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 9:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Indeed Dr Bai from Chung Hwa is good. I saw for my endo cysts and after taking the med, my 4cm disappeared. My gynae was quite surprised. Hope this info encourage you ladies...:-)

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 394
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 9:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary

can you confirm the consultation hrs for dr bai? Cos I was hoping to visit him tomorrow around noon time.... does he only see patients at night?

Did he mention whether your cysts is water, blood or hair/misc type?

Giggler (giggler)

Post Number: 3991
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary, your endo cysts has been cured??? How long have u been seeing him? How much is per consultation? I very scared I got recurrence again leh.

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 571
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 12:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Had a scan done in May 04 and it showed that I have a recurrent endo cyst(blood cysts) abt 4cm on my left ovary. I went to Chung Hwa to see Dr Bai. Saw him for about continuously for about 1 month. Due to prolonged menses, I went to see gynae in Jul where he did a scan for me. During the scan, he asked me 'What happen to your cyst? I can't seem to see it'... kekekke..Was so happy when he told me that he cannot find the cyst.
Each consultation plus med is about $10. He only see patients during the evening session from 7pm to 9pm on Tuesday and Friday.. Hope the info helps...:-)

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 395
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 12:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks beary.... good to hear that it can be cured.... :-)

Giggler (giggler)

Post Number: 3996
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 1:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary, so happy for you. So you TTC now? Do we need to make appt to see Dr Bai? Can I have his address?

Giggler (giggler)

Post Number: 3997
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 1:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary, I saw from the above post that you also see another sinseh rite? So Dr Bai is better?

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 572
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 2:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi giggler

No need to made appt to see Dr Bai but u need to go early to get queue number. Chung Hwa is located along Lor 4 of Toa Payoh. Its near to TP library.. Frankly speaking, Dr Bai is better, the reason I am seeing the other sinseh is because the place is near my house...:-)

Giggler (giggler)

Post Number: 4002
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 3:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary, what blk no of Chung Hwa?

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 573
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 8:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Giggler
Chung Hwa Bldg is located along Toa Payoh Lor 4. Its near to the library and the old ntuc facing the big car park. Its a very bif prominent Chinese Style bldg...:-)

dinoho2005
Posted on Thursday, March 09, 2006 - 11:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi noscon

Thanks for your info..so you will be seeing Dr Bai soon? can you let me know if he is good anot after your visit? I am very worry about my case..was thinking of conceiving.. so quite worry. Are you thinking of conceiving too? I want to try Chinese sinseh... hope this Dr Bai is good.. i might consider going.. now dun noe which doctor to go to..

Hi Beary
Wow.. your feedback is very encouraging.. and so happy you recovered. Since you give good feedback, might want to try dr bai and hope he is good. Thanks

Giggler (giggler)

Post Number: 4006
Posted on Friday, March 10, 2006 - 9:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary, it's a bldg itself? Ok, I'll give Dr Bai a visit after my menses come next mth. Now taking EYS med.

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 398
Posted on Friday, March 10, 2006 - 9:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dinho2005

yeah thinking of conceiving too but dun think can do so soon cos i got a no of conditions... im gg to dr bai tonight will keep you informed but wont be able to know how good he is till much later after taking his medicine... :-)

But for conceiving i will try another sinseh recommended in this forum as she is nearer to me.... but will try to cure this cysts thing first with dr bai....

w keep you informed....

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 399
Posted on Friday, March 10, 2006 - 9:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Giggler

yes i think chung hwa is a bldg by itself. I have a pic of it below. I think this shd be the one....

http://www.btptc.org.sg/Our%20Town/chunghwa.html

beary am i right? :-)

rainbow7 (rainbow7)

Post Number: 87
Posted on Friday, March 10, 2006 - 11:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary - for chung hwa, is the medicine the brew type or powder form?

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 574
Posted on Friday, March 10, 2006 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi noscon

Yes, you got the correct pic...

rainbow, the med is ready-made...means in liquid form or pills..:-)

Giggler (giggler)

Post Number: 4009
Posted on Friday, March 10, 2006 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

beary, is the bldg near to TPY mrt station?

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 575
Posted on Friday, March 10, 2006 - 9:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Giggler
Its about 5mins walk from MRT station.:-)

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 401
Posted on Friday, March 10, 2006 - 11:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dinho2005

went to see dr bai tonight. he gave me the ready made medicine for 4days. I think shd be the same med as anyone else. Not sure whether it will do wonders for me or not but you can try. I have both fibroid n cysts and hope they will all disappeared!! :-)

rainbow7 (rainbow7)

Post Number: 88
Posted on Saturday, March 11, 2006 - 3:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thks beary.
Understand is only at Chung Hwa on every Tue & Fri. Do we need to call to make appt?

rainbow7 (rainbow7)

Post Number: 89
Posted on Saturday, March 11, 2006 - 3:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

noscon - how much did u pay for the consultation + medicine?

beary (bearyhip)

Post Number: 578
Posted on Saturday, March 11, 2006 - 8:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Rainbow

Dr Bai in on duty every Tues and Fri evening from 7pm to 9pm. No need to call to made appt. Just go to the registration counter, get a queue number to register for consultation with him. The consultation fee is $2 and medicine is about $6 (not sure whether they have increased the charges)...:-)

dinoho2005
Posted on Sunday, March 12, 2006 - 12:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Noscon

For my case, i got water cyst in ovary and a "something like lump" in the womb..hope to cure them before conceiving...What did Dr Bai tell you? Did he/she tell you can be cure after how many times visit? Me so worry for my case...scare scare..and scare to try chinese doctor too.. lots of my frens told me should go western.. dun try chinese.. so now don't know what to do?

Thanks for your feedback.

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 402
Posted on Sunday, March 12, 2006 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi rainbow

it's still $2 consultation fees + $6 for medicine. :-)

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 403
Posted on Sunday, March 12, 2006 - 10:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi dinho2005

how do you know your cysts is of a water nature? A doc told you? He didnt tell me much. He just said he will give me medicine for fibriod n cysts(they are the same med) and not to take them when im feeling heaty or when I have flu or feel unwell... He didnt say much actually... He said eat for 4 days first so I'm going back on tue.

Btw next fri Chung hwa is not open due to a "'Doctor's day" so pls dun go next fri(coming fri).

Why dun you try both western n chinese med? I did that. I think western medicine is good for detecting n viewing the inside of the womb cos they have the technology but for some chinese med, I believe that there is a chance that they can cure your cyst. Usu western method is through laproscopy when the cysts grow too big or they will ask you to give birth soon... but this is my own opinion, I may be wrong... :-) So good to ask opinion from a few western n chinese physicians cos different opinions can help you understand your options as a patient better... :-)

dinoho2005
Posted on Sunday, March 12, 2006 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Noscon

My gynae told me that it's water cyst..but i just found another "lump" in the womb recently..so gynae say if want to conceive, must take out the "lump" first..My gynae ask me to eat birth control pill to see if i can recover anot..but i worry of birth control pill as i plan to conceive..So was thinking of chinese medicine..

Still wondering should i go Chung Hwa anot..scare to try chinese medicine too..Hope you can keep me inform of more details again..I thinking over it first.

Thanks so much.

lp2 (lp2)
Username: lp2

Post Number: 60
Posted on Wednesday, May 03, 2006 - 10:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I oso interested in seeing Dr Bai.. I went to see sinseh at JE.. but notice got some bad feedback on her.. so like to try Dr Bai oso.. I have 5cm cyst.. gynae suggest to go op.. but I like to try tcm first...

noscon, how ur cyst now? has it shrink after one mth of tcm?

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 405
Posted on Wednesday, May 03, 2006 - 7:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi lp2 n dinho2005

im still trying dr bai but due to work, I was not able to go back religiously for 1mth. I tried 2 weeks of medicine. On those days that I took his medicine, I sensed that my hands ans feets are not so cold(got more "qi") but a bit heaty. I will be gg back this friday. Sorry have not gone to check up yet..... so can't tell you whether it is gone or not.

pls keep me informed about your status next time... :-)

lp2 (lp2)

Post Number: 64
Posted on Saturday, May 06, 2006 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi noscon/beary,
I went to c dr bai on fri... after eat the medicine, I find my discharge is brownish... issit normal? dr bai say the medicine will dispersel the blood clog, I wonder the brownish discharge issit the blood clog... do u gals have same sypmton?

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 406
Posted on Saturday, May 06, 2006 - 9:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi lp2

i also went on fri....i was the1st on the queue cos i went quite early :-)

I did not have brownish discharge. Maybe you can ask him why.... I usu only very heaty and I told him to give me less heaty medicine. But other than that, im the same.... also you can't eat this med if u r hvg a flu or mense... :-)

lp2 (lp2)

Post Number: 65
Posted on Monday, May 08, 2006 - 9:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

noscon,
I was on the 2nd.. we r so near... haha..after I took the medicine, I have blood discharge, like menses.. I dunno issit from the blood clog.. so I dare not cont the medicine..
U sure u dun have tis sympton? on sat I started to have tis sympton untill I stop the medicine

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 407
Posted on Monday, May 08, 2006 - 6:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yeah so close yet so far.... :-)

lp2, I have been taking the medicine for 2-3weeks and so far no discharge or unusual activity.... you maybe can ask him....

mal (mal)
Username: mal

Post Number: 25
Posted on Saturday, May 20, 2006 - 12:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi All,

I have been posting on other threads. Have been keeping a close watch on this as I went JE sinseh and she diagnosed me with endo + pcos + ... the usual thing she told most of her patients. I went to check, they only suspected endo which is 8mm and NOT the rest. Me undergoing treatment from this TCM @ Sims Drive who cured my friend's sis of her endo. Will update you people on this thread when I take my scan 3 months later if the new tcm works for me.

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 408
Posted on Saturday, May 20, 2006 - 12:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mal

pls keep me updated on your progress as I have been trying to cure my endo problem for more than 10yrs. Will appreciate your help. Thanks noscon@gmail.com

mal (mal)

Post Number: 32
Posted on Saturday, May 20, 2006 - 4:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Noscon,

I will. I will post it here too. They said Dr Bai of Chung Hwa has cured endo too. ! But my friends ask me to test out this Tcm cos waiting time only 1 hr compared to chung hwa and since he has cured someone.

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 409
Posted on Sunday, May 21, 2006 - 12:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mal

sure... Hope to hear good news from you too.... :-)

jkids (jkids)
Username: jkids

Post Number: 64
Posted on Tuesday, June 06, 2006 - 10:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

whats the waiting time to see dr bai?
if i have no painful cramp, should i still see him for "long-term treatment"? i am concerned coz i dunno how much damage endo will do to me since i have many years to go b4 reaching menopause...

jkids (jkids)

Post Number: 65
Posted on Tuesday, June 06, 2006 - 10:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lades...

and how early should we go to take queue no to see dr bai?

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 429
Posted on Tuesday, June 06, 2006 - 9:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi jkids

i usu go very early like reach there by 6. but normally reach 6-8pm still can see him.... queue no distribution starts at 6pm but consultation only starts at 7pm. :-)

xueyan (xueyan)
Username: xueyan

Post Number: 44
Posted on Monday, June 12, 2006 - 6:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dear ladies

i am also a sufferer of endometriosis. After reading this thread, If TCM is able to do so, I would really like to try it again.

I have seen JE doctor years back and still get painful cramps that's why I stopped after few months
I have also seen Chung Hwa but a different doctor ( not Dr Bai). However when i took the medicine prescibed by CHung Hwa, I experience more pain. I really do not understand why and have no choice but to stop after few weeks

I am very keen to see a good TCM and keep endometriosis pain minimal.

mal (mal)

Post Number: 38
Posted on Tuesday, June 13, 2006 - 12:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi xueyan.

I am seeing Dr Liu. Located @ 48 Sims place. #01-153. tel 67424428. He cured my friend's sister of endo. Please ad endure it's Dr Liu Shao Jie attending that day. As there's another Dr Liu. Waiting time is about 1 hr plus. He's highly recommended by my friends.

After reading your post, I would suggest even for any other doctors, just let them know you are in pain and ask them why and how to lessen it.

xueyan (xueyan)

Post Number: 45
Posted on Tuesday, June 13, 2006 - 5:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mal

Thanks for your recommendation. Much appreciated.

Gynae can only prescribed painkillers to lessen pain, whereas TCM there is no painkiller.

How do you feel after taking the medicine from Dr Liu. Is the medicine in powder form or got to brew? What are the charges like?

Do you mind to share your endometriosis problems? I have one cyst on my left ovary. Cyst is about 3cm.
Gynae also discover fibroid or adenonmysis behind my uterus.

When you say he cured your friend's sister endo, do you mean that the cyst/fibroid disappear?

Sorry for so many questions...

mal (mal)

Post Number: 39
Posted on Thursday, June 15, 2006 - 12:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

it is in powder form. no brewing required. charges ard $25 for a week of medication. I feel ok. Will only know when I go for US scan again in 2 mths time. My story is post on the earlier posts in the chung hwa threads and the ying chuan chinese medical threads. I would encourage you to read through the forum as there's many other useful info provided by other members like diet and other doctors. eg Dr Bai of Chung Hwa cured bearyhip. Not sure where exactly are all the threads. I remembered reading each and everyone.

Yes. The cyst vanished !

xueyan (xueyan)

Post Number: 46
Posted on Tuesday, June 20, 2006 - 1:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mal

Do you know how long did your friend's sister on Dr Bai's medication in order for the cyst to vanish.

mal (mal)

Post Number: 41
Posted on Thursday, June 22, 2006 - 12:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi xueyan,
if u read the thread carefully, my fren's sis got well after seeing dr Liu not dr bai. I did not ask.

xueyan (xueyan)

Post Number: 47
Posted on Monday, July 31, 2006 - 4:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mal

I went to see Dr Liu after reading your recommendation. I told him i have very bad menses cramps and my endo problems. I don't think he really understand me when i used terms like endometriosis, adenomyosis..... He told me that cyst is very common, and he need to tiao my body. He says it will take 4-6 months for cyst to get smaller.

Can to share your experience?

mal (mal)

Post Number: 53
Posted on Wednesday, August 16, 2006 - 12:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Xueyan,

I can't really say much as I have only seen him for 3 months. I did not get any cramps last month usu it's very bad. I went to him as he treated my friend's sis so it's all based on trust. I showed him my u/s scan. Today I went to see gynae, worst thing is he did not ask me to do any scan then based on the scan done 3 mths back ask to consider lap. I am now wondering who to seek for second opinion and scan as I too am curious to find out if Dr Liu's medicine has been working on me or not.

jkids (jkids)

Post Number: 113
Posted on Wednesday, August 16, 2006 - 9:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi...

I am endo patient myself n ttc for months...

Is there anyone who sees a chinses physician to treat endo and conceive after that? Please can you share your experiences... and how long does it take for you to conceive?

I am in a dilemma, whether to go for western jab or eat chinese medicine ....It seems taking chinese medcines is a long process?

mal (mal)

Post Number: 55
Posted on Friday, November 17, 2006 - 1:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi All and Xueyan,

Just to let you all know I went for scan yesterday and the scan shows that my endo on right ovary is gone ! So don't need to do a lap. (not sure if it's due to my tcm treatment in the last 6 mths)

However got new fibroid in central uterine.

Enerus (enerus)
Username: enerus

Post Number: 149
Posted on Friday, November 17, 2006 - 11:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mal,

just want to check whether do you know whether Dr Liu specialise in PCOs too? As i did my lap last year and also found that i got PCOS..my hormone is going hay wire and most of the times i do not ovulate at all. Thks

mal (mal)

Post Number: 56
Posted on Monday, November 20, 2006 - 8:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi Enerus,

I am so sorry. I am not sure about it. But he can help you 'tiao' your hormones which is what he did for me. What I did during my first visit was to bring my u/s scan to him and tell him the chinese name of my aliment.

JKJT (jkjt)
Username: jkjt

Post Number: 165
Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 3:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I've a 2cm fibroid in my uterine.

Read that TCM can be quite effective and i'm interested to try.
any idea what is the chinese term for "fibroid"? if not, can the TCM doctor understand english?

tks!

mal (mal)

Post Number: 60
Posted on Saturday, January 20, 2007 - 12:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

IT is called &#32908;&#30244; (ji liu). I think it depends on the sinseh themselves

mal (mal)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Saturday, January 20, 2007 - 12:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry don't think the system can support chinese characters. It's called Ji1 Liu2. Ji as in Ji Rou (muscles)

CIndy Tan (bubba5184)
Username: bubba5184

Post Number: 1
Posted on Wednesday, May 23, 2007 - 12:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear all endo sister, I had been diagnose with Endometriosis last month. It;s near my ovaries right is 4.3cm and left is 4.8cm by my Gynae. He said he do not do operation for Endo and refer me to a specialist. Specialist sd must operate and cost $5K. I resist the idea of operation and decided to seek second opinion.

So I went to see TCM and he said its has been quite some time already, and ask why I did not seek medical attention eariler. If my cyst grows to 5cm, he will not treat it for me.

Frankly speaking, I did not know about endometriosis until I went for my 1st gynae check up in my life for fertility. All along I thought menses cramp is common and popping painkiller is nothing. Almost every month i went to see G.P. for painkiller and MC to stay at home to rest...But no ever any G.P. tell me that I might be a endo patient! I really quiry the ethnic of those doctors.

Anyway, the TCM doc gave me 3 packet of chinese herbs to drink on alternate night and warn me that my menses will be painful for that subsequent month. The 1st packet only, I feel the effect of 'breaking wind" profusely. True enough, last weeks my menses came and it was very 'cramping' especially on my right side of my pelvic.

So on monday I went to see another doc to do a scan again. She said there was no cycst on my right ovary, only the left side seem abit blurry. I was very happy! Comparing with the previous scan pic,she ask what have I done? i told her that I took TCM medication, she said there is no scientific proof. But a good sign.

So, advice to all Endo sister, always get second opinion before deciding to go for operation. It not a good feeling to have someone cutting u up. And if it recurred again, u are going for another round of operation...?

U have to change your diet and lifestyle! For the last month I have limit to Fish and vegetarian. No fried food! Cut on Dairy and refined product, like white bread and caffeine and sugar. Also plan detox session to give your digestion system and liver a rest! And take up a sport and gentle yoga is good!

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 758
Posted on Wednesday, May 23, 2007 - 2:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi cindy

can you pm me the details of this TCM? I just seen one and he advised me to go for operation. I hope to try your TCM asap so that I can ttc asap.

your pm is not activated so i can't pm u or u can email me at noscon@graffiti.net

bubba5184 (bubba5184)

Post Number: 2
Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2007 - 11:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dear Noscon

I have pm you the contact.

How big ur your endo cyst? If it is bigger than 5cm and you are over 30yrs old and urgent to get pregnant, he still advise you to go operation.

Ultimately, it came down to how fast u want TTC? For my case, he wanted me to continue to visit him after my menses for 3 cycles then go scan. But I cannot wait, I go scan after my 1st menses while taking his medicine. I also doubted his words. But it turns up it is working!

Also while taking the medication, pls change your diet to meat free. And avoid taking tonic or supplements(coz it burden out our liver). Rest more and drink lots of plain water to help flush out the toxic in our body. Do exercise too, is very important!

Let me know if you need further help, like sharing my diet and exercise regime.

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 763
Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2007 - 1:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi bubba

my cysts are about 1++cm and 3++cm. I have endo and retroverted uterus, fibroid among other things. I'm 30 soon so wanna give birth asap. I've been ttc for eight months so i think i got to do something drastic.

i shd be gg for laparoscopy operation n then try to ttc asap. u can share your diet n exercise regime with me :-)

I'm seeing dr fong yang now. I think i will choose him to do laparoscopy for me.

From what i read, some women with endo, cysts and fibroids can still conceive without any help or operation so just go ahead and ttc. You might strike gold! I decided to go for operation after 8months of ttc

bubba5184 (bubba5184)

Post Number: 4
Posted on Friday, May 25, 2007 - 12:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey Noscon

Frankly speaking, the size of your cyst is not big and it considered a Stage 1-mild condition.

But i understand your feeling of visiting all the docs and taking all the medicines, taking all the advice and spending all the $$ but still no result. U will feel disappointed.

Ultimately, u wanted to conceive asap, rite? Then ops will be the best choice for you. All the best to you!!!!

Will catch up with you on what I did (within 1 mth) to change my diet and lifestyle on my next logged in.

Chua Siew Ling Magdeline (magmag2804)
Username: magmag2804

Posted on Thursday, June 28, 2007 - 1:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi gals, i have just undergo lapro by DR Beh at Thomson MEdicial to remove my endo cysts. Am very afriad of recurrence therefore going to try TCM to prevent it from coming back. Any one of u out there done lapro and continue with TCM to prevent recurrence?

I have seen Ying Chuan at JE, am not very comfortable with her.. Even though i have frens who went thru positive treatment with her.. Meaning she got preggy after taking Ying Chuan medicine for her cyst.

Jamie L (buffy74)
Username: buffy74

Post Number: 111
Posted on Friday, July 06, 2007 - 4:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bubba,

I have endometrosis, fibroid and block fallopian tubes and have been taking TCM. My gynae did not insist me to go for lap op. He is ok but i found him/ them not detail and not patience enough.

How you find yours? Can you share your view on your gynae and also how he/she charging?

million thanks

Simp (simp)
Username: simp

Post Number: 145
Posted on Friday, August 17, 2007 - 11:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I am a severe endo sufferer with a 5cm adenomyosis in my retroverted uterus and blocked distorted right tube. I went for laparoscopy at kkh to remove as much endo deposit as possible but i have a lot of adhesion. That was in mar 07. Then i went to for tcm for treatment to tio my womb. Now i have justed conceived and in my first trimester.

My gynae and tcm doctor tolf me that i have slim chance to conceive naturally due to multiple condition. But i would liek to encourage u with my story.

Diet like what bubba5185 said is very important coupled with exercise and treatment can help you to manage the condition.

Formally i have bad cramps from 3 days to 7 days that either mc / leave has to be taken to lay on bed whole day and cannot sleep at night. This will also followed by migraine and nauseaness. After lap and tcm, my cramp is still there due to adenomyosis growth in uterus (cannot take out as it has grown into the uterine wall, unless remove womb totally).The level of cramp dropped a little, but i can sleep at night. Think tcm takes at least 3 to 6 months to see results. Slowly but surely, i feel better.

I would recommend ladies to seek tcm treatment from specialised gynae tcm doctor to help your condition.

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 903
Posted on Saturday, August 18, 2007 - 8:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

simp

can you share details with your tcm again? u can pm me. tks

Simp (simp)
Username: simp

Post Number: 147
Posted on Saturday, August 18, 2007 - 12:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Noscon,

I visited lady Dr He Qiuling from Eu Yan Sang clinic at South Bridge Road. Her tel is 62235085. She is off on wed. She is around from 9am to 6pm, avoid lunch time betweeb 12.15pm and 1.15pm daily. 1st consultation is $16, subsq is $10, medication is $7/day across all board.

Another expert is Dr Tan Siew Buoy from Thong Chai Free Clinic (near SGH). She is good in infertility cases but her medication is brewing type. According to mum, it is better but i cant go to her as i am away from singapore and can come back only once a month to take medication. So i chose EYS as i can take 1 to 2 months supply from them. There is no fees i think as it is a non-profit orgn so it depends on donation as u deem fit.

Hence take your time to consider your options before u decide which tcm doctor u want to go. If u want, remember to go the specialised tcm doctor just like we see specialist in western practice for proper diagnosis and treatment.

Wish u all the best in managing gynae prob.

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 910
Posted on Thursday, September 06, 2007 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks simp. I'm seeing TanSB now for the past 4 month for TTC.

previously I was seeing DR Bai from chung hwa from cysts fibroids and endo in general. Took his med for a few months religiously and see him every fri and after that went for a scan and found that my endo condition has improved. cysts n fibroid not much change....

mangogal (mangogal)
Username: mangogal

Post Number: 235
Posted on Friday, September 07, 2007 - 10:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi nonscon,oh you seeing Dr Tan?
can PM me?

thks :-)

mangogal (mangogal)
Username: mangogal

Post Number: 236
Posted on Friday, September 07, 2007 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Noscon,

u gt a PM:-)

xueyan (xueyan)

Post Number: 58
Posted on Friday, December 07, 2007 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bubba5184

Can i have the contact of your TCM. THanks. My email address is shirley_low67@yahoo.com.sg

Jenny Lim (jennette)
Username: jennette

Posted on Tuesday, December 18, 2007 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I'm new here. I also have endometriosis and cyst. Though had op last year, it still comes back. I'm trying to conceive for half a year, but no result. Have also been taking chinese herbs, doesn't seem to help. Any good TCM to recommend? Is Dr Bai really good?? Thanks!

need (need)
Username: need

Post Number: 5
Posted on Friday, January 04, 2008 - 10:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

do pm me to for any recommend tcm. trying to conceive to...

tq.

Jenn (jennette)

Post Number: 26
Posted on Friday, January 11, 2008 - 10:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi need, you can go to thread: TCM for infertility. There are a lot of recommendations for your ref.

Sleepy Garfield (sleepygarfield)
Username: sleepygarfield

Post Number: 661
Posted on Friday, January 11, 2008 - 12:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jenny

You need to get rid of endometriosis first b4 you can conceive, i had op once and was put on med for 9 mths b4 i try for a bb and i succeeded after 3 mths of trying. The endometriosis keep coming back after i delivered but i still managed to conceive a 2nd child after the long term medication. Perhaps you would like to see my gynae Dr Teoh from Shaw Centre, he's very experienced in endometriosis and has helped many woman conceived successfully.

Jenn (jennette)

Post Number: 30
Posted on Friday, January 11, 2008 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks for sharing garfield.
I did go for op for cysts and endo, but the gynae said he can't clear all my endo as some is stuck onto my intestine. I also took med to stop menses for 8 mths, after that ttc for 10 mths still no result. Last mth went for scanning, my endo is back again. So I'm currently trying TCM to improve my condition.

Sleepy Garfield (sleepygarfield)
Username: sleepygarfield

Post Number: 662
Posted on Friday, January 11, 2008 - 5:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Jenn

Hi Jenn

What happened to me was while trying for 2nd bb, the cyst came back once i stopped the medication for abt 3 mths and i got to take back the med again for 9 mths, it's very frustrating until one day my gynae's nurse told me to try Royal jelly after i've cleared the cyst. Indeed it works. I conceived the 2nd mth of taking. Maybe you can give it a try?

Jenn (jennette)

Post Number: 36
Posted on Tuesday, January 15, 2008 - 2:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi garfield,

Thanks. I'm taking Evening Primrose Oil & fish oil now, according to some books I've read, they are good for endo patients. I'm also taking chinese med. I hope can improve my condition and will be going for ivf in Mar/Apr.

flutty (flutty)
Username: flutty

Posted on Sunday, February 24, 2008 - 12:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Im a new Memeber here ...
After the 3rd check from KKH, 2 endometriotic cysts and a new development of new haemorrhagic cyst was found ...
So depressed ... cause i dun want to undergo operation to remove it .
Hence badly wanting to try TCM to cure it !!!
Was seeing this chinese doctor at Telok Blanger .. for the past 1 month plus .. but not much significant improvement for my cyst ...

Anyone can help to advise what i shld do ...
Shld i continue to see my current chinese doctor / look for a beter one (Anyone gt any good recommendation) ?
Cause my next checkup with KKH is in Aug 08 ....

Thanks in advance ....
Betw im still single .. hence not getting married and hafing baby tt soon (maybe 3yrs later) .. Dunno why the KKH doctor keep asking me .. why not getting marry soon ... :s

Vineyard (vine)
Username: vine

Post Number: 1071
Posted on Sunday, February 24, 2008 - 6:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

flutty- i think the kkh doctor keep asking you to get marry is because pregnancy actually can keep the endo at bay. but it's not a long term cure. for as long as we are pregnant chances of endo developing is lesser.. pls pm me if you have any qns cos i don't check this thread often.

Jenn (jennette)

Post Number: 83
Posted on Saturday, March 01, 2008 - 5:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi flutty,

Personal opinion: don't go for the operation unless it is really no choice. I feel that after my op 2 yrs ago, my body deteriorates, and my endo become worsen now.

I heard Dr Bai at Chong Hwa Institute is good in curing cyst and endo. Since you are not consider marrying so soon, you can go for a try. Better improve your condition 1st, so next time when you want to conceive, will be easier. :-)

cheetah (cheetah)
Username: cheetah

Post Number: 4
Posted on Sunday, January 04, 2009 - 7:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

will removal of cyst improve the chances of getting pregnancy ?

beibeicheung (snower)
Username: snower

Posted on Wednesday, April 22, 2009 - 9:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone has succeed in seeing tcm to treat endometriosis and adeymosysis? Please share!

Jennifer Kee (suyiko)
Username: suyiko

Post Number: 3
Posted on Tuesday, May 26, 2009 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just want to share that for water cysts, there are chances that it may shrink or appear to shrink at different parts of your menstral cycles. And this is why for endo cases, you are advised to see your gynea for detailed scans during day 2-5 when your mense first start.

According to TCM, women with endo, cyst and other conditions usually have poor blood flow (poor qi or blood circulation). So the normal ovary cells are not able to defend its turf properly against endometriotic cells (that are NOT supposed to be in ur ovaries) and therefore with the hormonal changes in the body, these foreign endo cells will grow and grow ending as a blood cyst.

Therefore, if we improve our blood circulation with exercise, healthy diet, suitable supplements, keep our body in good shape. These condition should not recur.

But as with most SG, we tend to lead a pretty sedentary life with little exercise, so we tend to have more health-related problems.

Jenny Tan (tyll)
Username: tyll

Posted on Thursday, May 28, 2009 - 8:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I was diagnosed with endometrosis , my gynae asked me to go for surgery despite that I'm still single not intend to get pregnant soon. I wanted to seek 2nd dr opinion as well as try chinese sinseh.

previously, i tried Eu Yan Seng @ PS, taking chinese medicine for 6 months, but my endo still exist and grow larger....

I saw that this Dr Bai from Chung Hwa is good at treating this endo. Does anyone has his full name?

sunbelle (sunbelle)
Username: sunbelle

Post Number: 88
Posted on Sunday, May 31, 2009 - 6:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks for sharing the information.
just wan to share my experience so tat u gals dun follow my footsteps..seek a second opinion soon.

i have been seeing a gynae for the past 6 yrs but he keep saying everytin okie when i am experiencing bad menses pain. i have endured the pain til last yr got so bad that i need injection. the scans are always okie.

yeah decided to go for a lap and guess wat? the 2nd gynae found 2 cysts and removed them and endo oso stuck near intestines lor...

yeah took the GnRH jab to curb the growth. how i wish someone told me that can take jab to curb the growth..pls ask ur doc on this soln....i realli wish if i can get hold of this soln yrs back..

now i am oso waiting to see another chinese physician after my mense come..how come my mense din come yet?

noscon (noscon)

Post Number: 1338
Posted on Monday, June 01, 2009 - 9:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

jenny

you can get dr bai details at http://singaporetcm.wordpress.com They have a list of tcm docs some with comments. I have not seen dr bai for over a yr now and too lazy to go and see him ...

sunbelle
can you pm me the name of your gynae so I can take note of him and not go to him? My gynae also asking me to go for laproscopy cos i got a 5cm fibroid on top of my endo condition. but i refused as im afraid of scarring from the operations.

perhaps you can seek a second opinion from another reputable gynae?

Jenny Tan (tyll)

Posted on Saturday, June 06, 2009 - 8:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Do you have any symptoms for endometrosis? such as mthly menstrual pain or other?

shirely77 (shirely77)
Username: shirely77

Posted on Saturday, June 13, 2009 - 12:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can i know how you gal know how big is yr endo and its grow on which part, i was dignose by Dr frm KKH with endo base on my CA125 blood test lever & experience vry painful menstration but dun know how big isiit and got how many all this tyoe of detail, he jz tell mi to go for lapacscopy surgery, but question is i dun ever know how big and whr the endo is jz tell mi op, pls help if anyone know abt this.
1. how to know how big and grow on whr
2.op is pain or not
3.chinese or western better

Jenny Tan (tyll)

Posted on Sunday, July 26, 2009 - 9:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

recently I consulted Dr Tay Sun Kunie from SGH, he advised me to remove my endometroic cyst. He is really a very professional doctor and explained everything very clearly, unlike the gynae from Raffles who make me confused.

adina (adina)
Username: adina

Posted on Friday, September 17, 2010 - 6:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hey Bubba5184

Can I have the address of your TCM pls?

dolphy will have a Rabbit BB (dolphy)
Username: dolphy

Post Number: 562
Posted on Monday, November 01, 2010 - 9:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i got 3 bottles of Y.S Organic Bee Farms, Royal Jelly with Bee Pollen and Bee Propolis to let go. These are bought from iherb.com. Royal jelly is known to be super fertile food for queen bee, which helps to improve our eggs quality. Bee Pollen helps for better absorption of royal jelly. Bee Propolis helps to reduce inflammation which is effective for people with mild endometriosis. Please PM me or email me if you are interested. dolphy789@gmail.com

melissa tan yilinh (strawberryy)
Username: strawberryy

Posted on Saturday, November 06, 2010 - 2:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bubba5184 can pm mi ur TCM add ma ? thks

Josephine Ho (josephineho)
Username: josephineho

Post Number: 8
Posted on Monday, September 26, 2011 - 10:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone can help?
I got submocosal fibroid 3.9cm and endometrial polyp 7mm. but i got bleed between menses... so scare. any one got same symptom. my menses this month come on 18/9 until today still got some bleed very little maybe like fifty cents coin big on pap every 5hrs or 8hrs night time and urine with bleeding with a little bleed clots.

Night time maybe like five cents coin bleeding on pap but go urine still got bleed. my gynae say its is too small (fibroid and polyp too small) to operate so ask me to monitor. but i scare it become worst ..... if i don't operate it. almost most of the time spotting for last month.

Any good doctor can help!

Post Number: 9
Posted on Monday, September 26, 2011 - 12:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Anyone can help?
I got submocosal fibroid 3.9cm and endometrial polyp 7mm. but i got bleed between menses... so scare. any one got same symptom. my menses this month come on 18/9 until today still got some bleed very little maybe like fifty cents coin big on pap every 5hrs or 8hrs day time and urine with bleeding with a little bleed clots.

Night time maybe like five cents coin bleeding on pap but go urine still got bleed. my gynae say its is too small (fibroid and polyp too small) to operate so ask me to monitor. but i scare it become worst ..... if i don't operate it. almost most of the time spotting for last month.

Any good doctor can help!

Marble (marble)
Username: marble

Post Number: 733
Posted on Monday, September 26, 2011 - 11:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Your condition sounds like mine, 5 years back..

i used to see Stream TCM - Dr Velonka Toh. I googled her and she apparently has moved to Holland rd area...but I am not sure if she's still there..actually, i am also trying to look for her again cos i think my endo may be back...

Post Number: 10
Posted on Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Marble,

Thank for your reply... you have recovery after see Dr Velonka Tan your menses spotting got stop?

Post Number: 11
Posted on Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

After my menses keep spotting sometime will stop for two days no bleeding at all but come back for two or three days then come back again on and off for until my next menses. Help please if you got same condition like me can recommend good chinese doctor to me see whether will help me over come all this. I m now 38, wish to have baby also.

Marble (marble)
Username: marble

Post Number: 734
Posted on Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 11:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Josephine,

have u seen a gynae? I went to Stream only after I had a laparoscopy. Gynae removed ovarian endo cysts, then I started Stream TCM to improve egg quality. I conceived while taking stream meds, but as with all tcm, u never know for sure if it really was the tcm. but i choose to think tcm helped since whatever Dr Toh said was consistent with what western gynae and all the lab tests show...i think tcm cannot do much if the endo cysts or tissues are too extensive..

Post Number: 12
Posted on Friday, September 30, 2011 - 1:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes, i see gynae now at Thomson Medical Dr Sim. I was wondering shall i go for Dr Bai from Chung Hwa for my fibroid and endo polyp, will it help? I want to have baby also.

Thank you so much for your reply.

Alicia Cheong (aliciaseq)
Username: aliciaseq

Posted on Sunday, October 09, 2011 - 9:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I just chanced upon this thread as I have been searching for a good Chinese doctor who can effectively treat endometriosis. A good friend of mine suffers from debilitating pain for days in a month pre and during mentration. Often the pain was so intense that she could not even get out of the bed. She has tried practically everything the western medicine could offer except for surgery.

After reading some of the stories shared here by some of you of being successfully treated by TCM, I would like to encourage her to try TCM befor resorting to surgery. As some of the recommendations of TCM were posted some years back, I would be most grateful if anyone has any updates of where those above mentioned Chinese doctors are operating from now and or any new recommendations of good TCM for endo cases.

Many thanks in advance.

Alicia

KYYL (kyyl)
Username: kyyl

Posted on Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 10:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi friends, i have a 5cm fibroid during last medical checkup doc recommend operation. But would like to try TCM. Can anyone recommend a good TCM with successes in shrinking fibroids to me? Thanks a lot for your help if u can send contact details of TCM to me!

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use