| Author |
Message |

Catz (catz)
Senior Member Username: catz
Post Number: 11126 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 18, 2008 - 11:46 pm: |
co11ectionz, it's at Suntec level 6 convention centre until 23rd Nov. Worth gg.. got 20% off Little Einsteins books and workbooks Basically it's 20% off most merchandise unless it's those super duper discounted ones. teng, wow, that's good. Thomas show was very well organised. Barney was rather crappy. Tried to email you but my gmail went all funny. |

co11ectionz (co11ectionz)
Member Username: co11ectionz
Post Number: 674 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 19, 2008 - 9:28 am: |
Teng! I was there also!!! Where were you seated? I agree the show was very good! I enjoyed it thoroughly. Catz, enjoy the show today! |

teng (teng2teng2)
Junior Member Username: teng2teng2
Post Number: 153 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 19, 2008 - 10:41 am: |
co11ectionz, we were at N7 & 8 ... right behind ... u leh ?? catz, thanks for ur email ... u gng for anyone of them ??? |

Post Number: 675 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 19, 2008 - 12:26 pm: |
Ya.. I also carried my boy on my lap  |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11133 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 19, 2008 - 1:04 pm: |
teng ah, think I'm quite fully booked meeting up with all my friends so I'm probably not going to go for any structured lessons. The show was good but I think my son talked too excitedly and pissed off the indian boy in front of him...haha :p My hyper daughter killed my enjoyment of the show 'cos she was so grumpy today. My dad was having fun with my son.. sighhhh... |

Post Number: 677 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 19, 2008 - 7:41 pm: |
Poormummy, you've got mail  |

Post Number: 678 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, November 20, 2008 - 10:53 am: |
So far, for this holiday season's character shows, I have not seen Thomas appearing anywhere yet Now, my boy wants to buy Sir Topham Hatt... wat a challenge! |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11147 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Thursday, November 20, 2008 - 12:39 pm: |
co11ectionz, would he settle for the car? That one I've seen No Thomas show this holiday it seems. Normal Barney and Sesame St and stuff for the older kids. |

Poor Mummy (PM) (paranoidmummy)
Intermediate Member Username: paranoidmummy
Post Number: 4168 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, November 20, 2008 - 1:48 pm: |
Catz - Where will Barney be? Received SMS that Sesame Street will be at Marina Sq... |

Post Number: 679 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, November 20, 2008 - 2:23 pm: |
If I buy the STH in the car, I can forsee that he will say "Mummy, I want to buy BIG STH" Barney is at IMM, Plaza Sing and Bukit Panjang Plaza, I think... |

Post Number: 680 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, November 20, 2008 - 2:26 pm: |
Found Barney ...... Lot 1 - 2 Dec to 7 Dec Bukit Panjang Plaza - 16 Dec to 21 Dec |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11152 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Thursday, November 20, 2008 - 3:35 pm: |
Heh  |

teng (teng2teng2)
Post Number: 154 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, November 20, 2008 - 10:53 pm: |
haha, co11ectionz, ur boy so cute .. my boy already asked for STH since 2 mths back.. bot him the talking STH in yellow car .. he still waiting for his cranky crane ... cant seems to find those standalone cranky .. the big set is so x leh ... rather get him a cranky book .. now cant seems to find it ... 8-( this year no thomas ? i still rem last yr, brought him to AMK hub to sit thomas train .. ;-P |

Post Number: 681 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008 - 10:12 am: |
teng, are you asking abt cranky crane for take along set? I saw that at United Square TRU. Last year, I also went to see THomas at AMK |

So (mumof3kids)
New member Username: mumof3kids
Post Number: 84 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008 - 3:34 pm: |
hi, ladies, so long did not post here liao, cos too busy with 3 kids, in law always claim he has chest pain, so need to take care of him some more, maid been sent back due to dishonest...so, mylife is really tough now leh... yeah...last year there is Thomas at AMK hub, but last yr, my kids still not click to Thomas... Now, my boy who cant even speak well, can name out quite a lot of engines' name, give all of us a name...Rey(he himself)is Thomas, jie jie(sister) is Rosie, mummy is Lady, Papa is Fat Controller( as my hubby is really fat), meimei(younger sister) is Emily, yeye(grandpa) is James, susu(uncle) is Spencer, kuku(aunty) is diesel...then when taking lift, instead of speak out level 1,2 ...he will say Thomas, Edward, Henry, Gordon.......when asking about colors, when he see blue, he will say Thomas/Gordon/Edward, when see red, he say red, when yellow, he say Molly, brown is Toby, green is Henry/ Percy....he really addicted liao..even dream also scream "Thomas! Thomas!" then I bought lots of Thomas brief for him, before taking shower, he will run to his wardrobe, instead of choosing the clothes like his sister do, he will choose the brief, sometimes Thomas, sometimes Henry...etc, depends on his mood..then, he keep on changing the brief, when we not allow, he'll cry and scream, the worst part is--> he purposely wet himself & get the chance to change his brief!! pengsan!!! |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11167 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008 - 4:27 pm: |
So, alamak your IL is really sick? Hehe, your boy is really cute Yeah my kids weren't interested in THomas last year.. this year only Thomas-siao then now no Thomas at all :p Teng, I got one cranky set.. still in my mega toy box waiting to be opened. Probably after next week's circumcision la. Poor poor son. |

Post Number: 683 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008 - 9:22 pm: |
so, kuku (Aunty) must be really stern to be labelled diesel! Ha ha ha. catz, wat happened 2 yr boy? |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11177 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008 - 9:34 pm: |
co11ectionz, oh his foreskin never retracted lah.. turning 4 already.. so need to go and snip snip lor. Better to do it sooner rather than later but poor boy gotta wear sarong for a week and cannot go out. Will be sedated under GA.... hubby not around too. Sigh. |

So (mumof3kids)
Post Number: 85 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008 - 10:13 pm: |
I think he is sick lah...cos he really looks bad when he complaint chest pain, now he under a package of details checking...so, I need to do lots of thing for him..cook healthy food only..must always think of menu..take his blood pressure minimum 6 times per day, then need to accomapny him to jog ( he jog only, I look after kids).....etc..tough!!! Collectionz, You are clever!! yes, kuku very angry lor, cos she say" why kuku black black???" but, kids what...he just named who he knows only lah... |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11179 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008 - 10:20 pm: |
So, aiyoh if it's really sick then no choice.. :p I am steadying myself for the day that the in-laws are so sick they have to move in with us. What to do? Love thy enemies right? Hehe. Kids are really so honest. |

So (mumof3kids)
Post Number: 86 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Friday, November 21, 2008 - 10:40 pm: |
i understand lor...but sometimes hor, after done so many things..ppl still complaint to SIL & BIL..like he is the one who help me..but no lor..he always say he carry heavy thing..thus, cheat pain..but he dun even carry my kids, i hv to carry my nearly 10kgs baby while doing house work if she is crying too long.. when i am handling the other 2 kids,or cooking or doing housework, i out baby on baby pram, just need him to keep an eye on baby while he is sitting at the living rrom, but, he'll not, he'll push the baby pram to me and walk away, saying baby wants to see me....brabra..etc.. I don't think i deserve all these lor..heart ache!! |

Post Number: 684 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, November 22, 2008 - 9:48 pm: |
We are so noble right? Love thy enemies.. ha ha ha Catz... u take gd care of yr boy boy ya? *hugz* to him... must be very heartpain... If were me, I'm sure to cry! So.. try to take it easy... |

Post Number: 685 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, November 22, 2008 - 9:48 pm: |
Anyone knows where to buy THomas bedsheets / bedding? |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11191 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Saturday, November 22, 2008 - 10:01 pm: |
co11ectionz, saw some at Isetan, at the kids' section near the bedlinens. Sigh, dunno how I'm going to stay strong on Fri 'cos hubby not around.. my dad helping me with my girl.. totally by myself to go to hospital, stay by his side and carry him 'cos he will be drowsy and vomitty after the GA. Wah lau, I'm trying not to think too hard. So, it's so hard lor... even though I don't see or hear from my PILs v often, everytime I see them I will surely get pissed off. Today FIL called up and COMMANDED us to go for wedding dinner for some unknown relative. I said my son going for op and my parents not free to babysit.. wah lau, give me one kind of face :p |

Post Number: 686 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, November 22, 2008 - 10:43 pm: |
Catz..why dont u do it when yr hubby is around? Aiyo... alone quite tough... PIL - dont care la.. they always think we are very free and always idling around and on stand by to obey their commands. |

So (mumof3kids)
Post Number: 87 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, November 22, 2008 - 10:46 pm: |
Collectionz, Thanks for regards..as for the bedsheet, are you particular in authenticity?? if not,nearby the market at Hougang Ave 8 is selling..the seller will be there every thursday and alternate saturday..selling Thomas and lots of other cartoon character bedsheet, from size single to king...even pillow case in loose...the seller is quite nice as well, I did get my Thomas bedsheet from him.. Catz, So sad to hear abt your son is going for op, pls be strong and send my regards and supports to him, little Thomas!! Get well soon!! as a mother, I can imagine how you feeling now, must be very worried although lots of ppl will asking you to take it easy..mother is always caring in every single matter.. But, you must keep your tear and don't let the little Thomas see that you are worried, or else, he'll feel insecure and might be scared.. take care.. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member Username: mashybrainz
Post Number: 8244 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, November 23, 2008 - 9:41 am: |
Catz why does your son need to go for op? Isn't it too early? Will the foreskin open up by itself later? |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11192 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Sunday, November 23, 2008 - 10:45 am: |
mashy, the foreskin is supposed to separate from the glans by age 3. My son's penis balloons when he pees and there is zero separation i.e. his penis is just a pinhole... had 3 medical opinions and circumcision is necessary as he is itching due to the gunk under the foreskin that is impossible to clean out. So gals, do monitor your son's penises and ask the pd to check when you go for reviews. The paediatric urologist says it's extremely common problem. So, thanks yah? My son is a v brave boy.. the last time when he had to be put on IV drip, the nurses said he was one of the bravest and cheerful little boys around even though his fever was at 40 deg. He can still teach them how to sing song. Wah lau, heart pain.. this son of mine is a dream boy. Meanwhile my naughty daughter spent the whole morning throwing tantrum... now I got headache. Argh. Does anyone feel that the second child is so much naughtier? I am so patient yet she will take advantage. Dunno what to do with her. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 8248 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, November 23, 2008 - 4:33 pm: |
Catz oic. Looks serious to have the penis balloon up like that. Hope he recovers quickly from the op. Your boy is so brave! |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11198 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Sunday, November 23, 2008 - 8:32 pm: |
mashy, er.. I've been sort of telling him vaguely about the op, don't want to scare the bejeebers out of him. Apparently it is a very common problem.. the urologist has like 5-7 circumcisions to do every morning! Dunno about his afternoon slots lah but wow, that's a lot of circumcisions.. the doctor and his nurse both said it's super common procedure. Sigh... but not cheap.. around $1.5k. How I wish I had had the balls to do it when he was an infant and saved him so much pain mashy - you live in AMK right? Which pd do you go to? Dr Ong EK is on leave, now debating to go to Vella or Koh at AMK SBCC as my girl is unwell. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 8249 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, November 24, 2008 - 9:23 am: |
Catz I go to Dr Koh at SBCC AMK. He's a family friend and we trust him in taking care of our little boy. Call to make an appt and go at the appted time. |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11201 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Monday, November 24, 2008 - 11:55 am: |
mashy, ahhh, I also used to see Dr Koh when I was a kiddo..haha.. but his Q was lagi long this morning as he just came back from MC. So saw Dr Vella... sigh... still prefer Ong EK. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 8259 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, November 24, 2008 - 1:12 pm: |
Catz haha, he's my hb's PD too! Hahaha. |

raisintan (raisintan)
Member Username: raisintan
Post Number: 546 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Monday, November 24, 2008 - 5:02 pm: |
Hi mummies, Can someone tell me who's number 8? Is it duck or emily? I'm confused.. According to wikipedia, Emily is number 8 and forms one of the core 8 characters, the steam team: 1 The Steam Team 1.1 Thomas 1.2 Edward 1.3 Henry 1.4 Gordon 1.5 James 1.6 Percy 1.7 Toby 1.8 Emily 2 The Fat Controller's Engines 2.1 Duck 2.2 Donald & Douglas 2.3 Oliver 2.4 Diesel etc etc.. |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11208 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Monday, November 24, 2008 - 7:49 pm: |
mashy, think your hubby grew up in AMK issit? : ) raisin, think it's Duck leh.. 'cos Emily got no number if I'm not mistaken. |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 8279 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 25, 2008 - 8:57 am: |
Catz yah, so did i actually. But we didn't meet until we've been out of AMK for many many yrs & now we're back. Hahhaha. U grew up in AMK too i suppose? |

raisintan (raisintan)
Member Username: raisintan
Post Number: 548 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 25, 2008 - 9:11 am: |
hi catz, ok, thanks |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11219 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 25, 2008 - 9:15 am: |
mashy, yep, Thomson area actually but AMK is the nearest town.. don't like TPY. Heh. |

Post Number: 690 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, November 27, 2008 - 4:17 pm: |
Catz, how's yr preparation for tomorrow?? Stay strong and take care ya? All the best! |

teng (teng2teng2)
Post Number: 155 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, November 27, 2008 - 10:55 pm: |
catz, ur boy gng for op tmr .. take care n *hugz* for ur boy ... my #2 was oso referred to specialist for the same prob when he was 7 mths old ... we decided to wait n monitor, hoping it w b better when he older ... |

Post Number: 693 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 1:58 pm: |
HELLO EVERYONE! Hope all of you had a good long weekend! FYI, I saw some Thomas train charts and books at Elm Tree at Paragon. |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11403 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 2:05 pm: |
heloooo teng, my boy's op got postponed 'cos he got diarrhoea.. this Friday.. argghhh... usually they don't recommend circumcision until they are sure that the foreskin cannot retract.. wait until 3-4 years old then you will know. co11ectionz, gosh, really lost track of this thread! Glad you revived it! |

Post Number: 695 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 3:08 pm: |
Coincidentally, my boy also having diarrhoea! started yesterday!! What should I do huh? Monitor? Cause its just that his poo is runny, not usual. But frequency wise is as per usual... |

Post Number: 4183 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 4:57 pm: |
Co11ectionz - My boy too, his started last week, after medication, his poo is still runny but frequency once a day only. Doctor ask me to continue to give the medication. |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11404 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 6:05 pm: |
co11ectionz, more than 5 times is considered diarrhoea. In the meantime, stop all milk and give lots of fluids. Don't give anything oily and not so much veg. Also you can give him Lacto Guard (something like lacteol forte but for kids) in his drink or mixed into 10ml of cool boiled water. HTH! |

Post Number: 696 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 8:06 pm: |
Hmmm... maybe its his medication. I gave him some anti-vomitting medication and antacid 2 days back. Catz, where to buy lacto guard? |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11410 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 - 8:55 pm: |
co11ectionz, should be able to get it at the pharmacies... hmmm... but it's not as common as Lacteol Forte though.. it's white box with a bear in the front. |

Post Number: 697 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 10, 2008 - 10:07 pm: |
mashybrainz!!! I just bought the Imaginarium Train Table from Toy R Us today!!! Its now in stock! The Better TOy store has the THomas train table as well! Pre-order and takes 1 week to arrive. Hope this helps!  |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11432 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 10, 2008 - 10:20 pm: |
co11ectionz, hehe.. one case of lau sai and your son gets the Train Table? How much har? |

Post Number: 698 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 10, 2008 - 11:39 pm: |
No la... Thank God his stools' better today liao. I think its the medication that he took saturday that caused it to be runny. So funny, when he poo, he can even tell me... It feels like bubbles.. ha ha ha... I happened to see it today at TRU! Its $336 or $360 I think. Left 3 sets when I left. THis morning, I was looking at the Thomas table from the Better Toy Store. Its $600, without tracks or accessories. Imaginarium set comes with everything! Very worth it! and I really mean everything!! My boy was smiling all the way home.. ha ha ha.. see him so happy also makes me happy  |

Post Number: 699 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 10, 2008 - 11:46 pm: |
Only pity is that the Thomas take along trains do not fit the wooden tracks. Now am thinking on what to do with his take along trains and big trains.. and whether or not to buy the wooden series. But this Imaginarium set comes with trains... Also, worry that once I start to buy the wooden Thomas series, he may start to ask for the whole collection... |

teng (teng2teng2)
Post Number: 156 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 10, 2008 - 11:53 pm: |
hi everyone ... been so busy w boys n other stuff ... howz everybody's holidays ?? Catz, ur boy's op postpone to this fri ... u take care n *hugz* to ur boy ... wah.. co11ectionz, u got new loots for ur boy again ... |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11433 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Thursday, December 11, 2008 - 7:21 am: |
teng, yah tomorrow is D-day... just hope that I can be strong when I hold his hand as he goes under sedation. Scared my maternal instincts make me cry like a crazy woman like when he went on the jaundice bed :p co11ectionz, wah sounds ultra shiok but sigh, i doubt my hubby would ever allow it.. the house is already like madhouse :P |

Post Number: 4184 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, December 11, 2008 - 8:28 am: |
Catz - Good luck to you and yr boy! Since he's on sedative, he wont be able to feel much pain, but it's the after effect. BTW, how old is yr boy? My cousin is 7yr old, also needed it, but dr did advise him to do it so soon. Collectionz- Wah $300+ really ex. My house also like warzone, plus so ex.. think my hb will never agree to it too. |

mylvera (mylvera)
Member Username: mylvera
Post Number: 1061 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, December 11, 2008 - 8:49 am: |
catz, good luck to you and yr son. Stay cool cos yr son nids yr strength too  |

Post Number: 700 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 11, 2008 - 9:42 am: |
Catz... can understand how you feel. I am also quite useless when it comes to such things. My tears will just flow like nobody's business. On the day of my boy's school concert, I can cry even on the way to the concert. So emotional. But sometimes, its also good to let go. Will feel better and stronger after that too. Dont worry, I will pray for you and your family. I'm sure your boy will be a brave boy too!!!  |

Post Number: 701 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 11, 2008 - 9:43 am: |
Poormummy, $300++ comes with everything lei. Really dont need to buy anything else to add on. and the table even comes with big drawers. Quite a good deal. |

Post Number: 4185 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, December 11, 2008 - 11:36 am: |
co11ectionz - Me too leh!! Cried in concert and whatever. Flow like nobody biz and my hb says my tears are worthless. I agree with u, feel better and stronger after that! Catz - When my boy was sedated coz he needed for his injury I also cried like one mad woman....Feel helpless cant relieve his pain.. but after when he ask why I cry, i suddenly regain my strenght again. hahaha My boy is asking for those little tykes car in TRU for xmas present leh. $199.. heartache to buy |

Post Number: 702 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, December 13, 2008 - 1:23 pm: |
Catz... hope you're coping fine.... take care! |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11446 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Saturday, December 13, 2008 - 3:30 pm: |
Hihi all, alamak, so terrible.. really regret not doing infant circumcision. The worst was when we transported him back from hospital.. he was very teary, got home and found that the wound started to ooze blood from the moving around. 'Cos really need to lie flat and still for the wound not to ooze. Then this morning, I thought his T-shirt was covering his bird, so I lifted it up, not realising that the blood had fused to the shirt.. wah lau, he cried like hell for 15 mins. Same as yesterday when we had to shower him. So miserable lor.. think the whole week gone case, cannot go out. Now he's going around without anything on his bottom, just a short T-shirt, v obscene but no choice. SO POOR THING! But he netted a lot in toys: 1 x Takealong Cranky the Crane, 1 x Breakdown Train & Flatbed, 1 x RC helicopter( my parents) and $50 from the other set of grandparents..haha.. |

Post Number: 704 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, December 14, 2008 - 12:08 am: |
catz... Hang in there! will be over soon! Did they give yr boy a bravery cert? How do u know at infant stage whether or not need to circumcise? Dr will advise is it? |

smalldreams (smalldreams)
Member Username: smalldreams
Post Number: 1350 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, December 14, 2008 - 9:38 pm: |
Hullo everyone! I only found this thread recently. My boy, 18 mths, is a fan of Thomas. And now I am also beginning to like the show :P Catz Oh dear, I hope yr boy gets well soon. Hope the toys will take his mind off the pain at times. Co11ectionz For me, Igot my son circumcised when he was only 1 mth old. Very easy to take care. He only cried quite a bit on the first day. After that, really a breeze, so glad. Anyway it's OK, when you have yr next boy, can consider that  |

Babythad (babythad)
New member Username: babythad
Post Number: 63 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 15, 2008 - 10:12 am: |
Hi Catz, Hope your boy is feeling better now. I was reading your posts on your boy circumcision, cos my boy has exactly the same problem and was admitted to NUH for IV drip due to infection. The insertion of the IV drip was already so difficult during that time as my boy was cubby and they couldn't find a "nice" vein. The doctors had to try for at least 45 minutes to get the IV tube in... Sigh, i really cannot imagine how it's going to be like next year when it's time for his op. Can I check in which hospital was the circumcision done? Mine will be done in NUH by doctor Dale Loh. |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11461 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Monday, December 15, 2008 - 10:35 am: |
hi ladies, thanks again for the well wishes. Timo is still in quite a bit of discomfort. Thought we'd bring him for sushi to cheer him up but he was in agony as the pants kind of rubbed off his 'crust' so his penis head is v raw and bleeding. Sigh. Babythad, my son never got an infection but since his foreskin had not retracted by age 3, it's a foregone conclusion that it would never retract on its own and would eventually lead to infection. My son did his privately under Dr Sim Chiang Khi at Mt A.. he also operates at Mt E if you so wish. smalldreams, regret not doing it at infancy. But anyway he's got so many new toys, macham already Christmas. Haha. |

Babythad (babythad)
Post Number: 64 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 15, 2008 - 10:51 am: |
Hi Catz, Thanks for your reply. After my son's infection, which caused his penis and balls to all swollen up, till no folds can be seen on the balls, and the whole area was hot (when touched) and the redness actually went up till his waist area, I got a shock!! Immediately sent him to NUH A&E, and thus he was with NUH for this issue since. When I saw how badly the swell was, there was no reason not to go for the op. But now that he's so "OK", and the thot of the suffering he might go thru, I really have 2nd thots to it. At the end of the day, think just have to do it cos dun want to risk another round of the scary infection. He is under Dr EK Ong. When he had his 1st UTI at 4 months old, Dr Ong told us the possibility of having his on circumcision. But since the UTI didn't recur, he said to leave it. Really hope your boy will get well soon! No matter how "minor" the op may sound by the Dr, we are still heartache when see our little ones in pain. |

Post Number: 705 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 15, 2008 - 11:25 am: |
Welcome Babythad! I totally agree with you... heartache when see them in pain... |

Babythad (babythad)
Post Number: 66 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 15, 2008 - 3:13 pm: |
Thanks co11ectionz.. I din't know there's a thread on Thomas train fans.. cos was looking for info on circumcision and chance upon this thread. :-) My son is also a fan of Thomas.. and train toys.. But we only have 2 sets of thomas at home, so far. And, to encourage his interest in reading, I've been buying many books on Thomas & friends for reading. He loves when i read the stories to him cos he is 'familiar' with the characters. Hope that will encourage him to love reading. :p |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11465 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Monday, December 15, 2008 - 4:19 pm: |
haha yes this cannot become a circumcision thread.. teehee.. I don't really like the shows lah but I like the trains cos I have the 'collector' bug.. haha. Babythad, yes my son is also under EK Ong. Honestly the suffering he has to go through if he kena UTI again is even worse, would rather do the circumcision to spare him UTI. My hubby had recurrent UTI and it's terrible.. spread to his kidneys. Not to scare you but that's how serious it can get... so eventually, better do the op if it ever recurs or before that la. |

Post Number: 4195 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 16, 2008 - 8:20 am: |
CAtz/ Babythad - Read abt yr cases, really an unforgetable experience, I hope yr boy recovers fast and soon and UTI never finds them again. During infancy, my dr did ask me to pull down his foreskin gently to clean off the white white part with cool boiled water. I got a shock when he did checks on him and pull his foreskin down to find lots of white stuff crowding his 'opening'.Was worried abt infections and stuff at that time too. So I can understand the feeling when ur boys actually had it. Catz - The pants part really sounds very painful to yr boy. *ouch* |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11469 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 16, 2008 - 8:49 am: |
PM, yah it's v v painful... luckily my son has never encountered UTI even though the paediatric urologist said his foreskin is really too tight and confirm need circumcision. I try to clean as best as possible but 'cos cannot retract, got a lot of white stuff underneath and the penis is all lumpy. |

Post Number: 707 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 17, 2008 - 8:33 pm: |
Anyone knows where to purchase those forehead scanning thermometer? |

So (mumof3kids)
Junior Member Username: mumof3kids
Post Number: 105 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 18, 2008 - 10:22 pm: |
hi, collecionz, have u manage to get the Thomas bedsheet?? i saw ur thread on Guess bag, what does it comes with?? looking for it as a gift for a fussy ppl, so, need to know more details, also, i m in very tight budget lor... |

Post Number: 4199 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 8:22 am: |
co11ection - I know CADI brand thermometer can measure temp by forehead or ear. Kiddy Palace sells them...quality wise i am not so sure.. |

Post Number: 729 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 10:42 am: |
So... haven gotten then bedsheet Guess bag is brand new, I bought it as Xmas pressies but now, changed my gift to another item. Its quite a big straw bag, comes with short handle and long sling handle too. Check out my BN Gap tops! Cheap and nice Fussy pple wont complain! ha ha ha How about Percy Lego? ;) |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 8574 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 11:11 am: |
CADI sucks. Don't buy that. Mine broke down in a yr. They offered to let me buy a second one at half price but no thanks. Now i have the terumo ear thermometer. Works well. |

Post Number: 4201 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 1:58 pm: |
Mashy - What sort of problems u encounter? Mine was the temperature was very erratic. I did call since it's under warranty, but I'm too lazy to bring it down. Im using Omron ear thermometer now.. quite Ok. |

Post Number: 732 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 3:14 pm: |
HUbby went to buy a Jitron stick like kind... wonder how long it will last. ha ha ha |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11507 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 4:34 pm: |
I heard that CADI sucks too.. think it's a local brand right? :P I wouldn't really trust the Osim either. Omrom and Terumo are hospital brands, should be better. Ladies I had a dramamama incident. I collapsed while taking care of the kids.. luckily I managed to call my hubby before I collapsed so he rushed down from Jurong.. admitted to Mt A for 1.5 days for observation.. check heart, head etc.. luckily just an ear infection. Wah lau.. my biggest fear!! |

Post Number: 735 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 5:21 pm: |
Oh my! Catz! Hope you're better now! I always tell my friends.. as a SAHM, no leave, no MC... as compared to FTWM. Must take care alrite?!?! |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11509 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 7:56 pm: |
co11ectionz, yah man.. so drama.. sigh.. luckily I could call my hubby else I dunno how lor.. 'co I can hear the kids screaming and shouting but I cannot respond to them. Think all SAHM are v frightened of this kind of fainting spell happening to them.. so dangerous, luckily the slow cooker was on, and nothing on the stove! |

Post Number: 736 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 19, 2008 - 9:10 pm: |
ya man... must hv been really scary! Better rest well. Really lucky you managed to call your hubby. Wat time of the day was it? |

Post Number: 764 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 1:58 pm: |
Catz, u feeling better? |

Post Number: 765 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 1:59 pm: |
Mashybrainz, I saw the train couplings at Kiddy Palace yesterday You got yrs already? |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11530 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 2:06 pm: |
co11ectionz, yes definitely better.. can go Orchard Rd but cannot tahan the crowds man... :p Christmas time in town is chaos! Luckily I've shopped in advance although I must admit that there are a lot of good buys now. |

teng (teng2teng2)
Post Number: 157 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 2:16 pm: |
catz, gd to hear that u're better .. dun eat too much goodies thou they r so tempting yah .. take care .... here's wishing all mummies n their family, merry xmas, happy new year, good health & wealth .. 8-) |

Post Number: 766 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 4:11 pm: |
Merry Xmas to all! Choo.. choo....  |

Post Number: 767 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 4:11 pm: |
Oh yes... if anyone of you happen to see No 8 train - DUCK in the stores, pls alert me Am sourcing for it... thanks in advance! |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11533 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 4:15 pm: |
co11ectionz, yep yep will keep an eye out. I did see Duck *once*... seems like he's quite rare right? Teng and collectionz, happy hols! |

Post Number: 770 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 6:02 pm: |
Yes.. rare... I wonder why.. hmmm.... Happy holidays!  |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 8605 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 6:09 pm: |
collectionz Really???? Which one? I wanna go and see. U know how much are they selling them for? TIA! |

Post Number: 771 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 6:11 pm: |
I am so sorry that I cannot recall the price. I think its was 4.95 ... but I'm not sure. Will PM you the location  |

mashy (mashybrainz)
Post Number: 8606 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 6:11 pm: |
Catz Wow, that's so scary! I always have that fear that it will happen to me and there's no help and my poor boy sitting alone at home without food and couldn't wake mummy up. Glad you're fine now. poormummy Mine also erratic readings then after a while it just conked out. |

Post Number: 773 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 22, 2008 - 6:19 pm: |
Any mummies here interested in the Percy lego set? I really hope a true Thomas and Friends fan gets this... http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1996124.html?1229611402 |

Lin (giftfromgod)
Intermediate Member Username: giftfromgod
Post Number: 3372 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 24, 2008 - 12:12 am: |
hey folks, It's Christmas Eve, here's wishing all a blessed Christmas and a joyful 2009!! |

Post Number: 781 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 24, 2008 - 2:08 pm: |
MERRY CHRISTMAS! With lots of Joy, Peace and hAppiness!  |

So (mumof3kids)
Junior Member Username: mumof3kids
Post Number: 112 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 25, 2008 - 1:59 pm: |
Merry X'mas and a Happy New Year to all mummies.. May we be prettier and healthier.. Kids are good and healthy.. Hubby earns a lot...ha... |

Catz (catz)
Post Number: 11549 Registered: 9-2001
| | Posted on Thursday, December 25, 2008 - 3:22 pm: |
Hehe, I like So's wishes... 'cos my biggest fear is to be old and ugly oh.. and poor! Hehehehe... so cute! Merry Merry Christmas to all mummies and their families... HAPPY HOLS! |

mylvera (mylvera)
Member Username: mylvera
Post Number: 1098 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Monday, December 29, 2008 - 1:27 pm: |
collectionz, i jz saw Duck in toysrus united square |

Post Number: 785 Registered: 6-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 01, 2009 - 5:37 pm: |
HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!  |

teng (teng2teng2)
Post Number: 158 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 01, 2009 - 10:33 pm: |
had a rough week ... my boy had very bad throat infection, fever went up n down for 2 days ... 1st time he was so sick that he kept crying and said he dun wan to be sick anymore coz is pain pain ... dun wan milk and meals .. sigh .. somemore hb not in town ... 8-( Here's wishing our kiddos and all mummies be healthy and happy always in 2009 ... cheers ... |