Search Last 3 | 12 | 24 | 72 Hours Search Search Tree View Tree View  

A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents * Matters Of The Heart * Calling ALL Thomas TRain FANS! < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
Archive through October 17, 2008So100 10-17-08  10:54 am
Archive through October 30, 2008co11ectionz100 10-30-08  4:00 pm
Archive through November 18, 2008teng100 11-18-08  10:51 pm
Archive through January 01, 2009teng100 1-01-09  10:33 pm
Archive through June 30, 2009OmTara (omtara)100 6-30-09  2:50 pm
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

co11ectionz (co11ectionz)
Username: co11ectionz

Post Number: 1065
Posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 3:58 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Thanks Omtara!

Nining (nins)
Username: nins

Post Number: 3136
Posted on Thursday, July 09, 2009 - 9:41 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hiya mommies,
my boy is also a huge fan of Thomas and his friends.. He can make me turn on the dvds over and over again the whole day, and during bedtime also makes me / hubby read him thomas books over n over again until all of us can memorize already hahaah..

He collects the die cast take alongs also.. we started him with the wind-ups and he was hooked on them for like 3-4 months then we decided we can get him started on the die cast.. Now he has like 30 die casts engines + cars.. 1 storage box not enough! strange tho he doesnt like running them on tracks.. hahaha.. so we bought the 1st track set and now put them away for a while.. maybe he's too young to understand track concept? he's 23 months now..

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3137
Posted on Thursday, July 09, 2009 - 9:43 am:   Edit Post Print Post

oh ya, where to get the thomas tent cheapest? I know kiddy palace and IMM kids mall sell at ard $59-60..

chocco (chocco)
Username: chocco

Post Number: 326
Posted on Thursday, July 09, 2009 - 10:56 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hi nining,

the other time one mommy organised a BP and i bought it ard $40 odd..i saw toysrus have it and sometimes they have it on sale. it is quite fun, and my boy likes it but be prepared to get invited for the "train ride" too :-) haha..

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3139
Posted on Thursday, July 09, 2009 - 7:13 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

THanks Chocco!! With my son's attitude nowadays as he is entering his terrible 2 stage, its an order not an invitation hahaahah..

rosnyus (rosnyus)
Username: rosnyus

Post Number: 3370
Posted on Saturday, July 11, 2009 - 6:04 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

can i ask you whether the take away series will work on the thomas road and rail system that kiddy palace sells? sorry very new to this

my toddler seemed to have fallen in love with thomas - he will go "omas omas" :P

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3147
Posted on Saturday, July 11, 2009 - 8:35 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hiya Rosnyus,
unfortunately no. Take Along (not take away heheh) series are not run by battery, and havedifferent type of wheels and size too.. The blue rail system that kiddy palace sells won't work with take alongs. IMHO I prefer take alongs, no batteries, kids will be more involved in the playing, not just watching..

Post Number: 1078
Posted on Monday, July 13, 2009 - 11:20 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi all newcomers,

Welcome to the thread :-)

Leereiner (reiner)
Username: reiner

Post Number: 1440
Posted on Monday, July 13, 2009 - 11:39 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi co11ectionz,

scan thru this thread, notice that you are the expert of thomas hor...

my nephew is a great fan of Thomas... so wanna get something thomas for him on his 4th birthday... what do you suggest? err... budget constraints too, less than 50bucks.. errrr able to get a discent one eh?... n me unsure what does he have on hand leh?

how aobut this? how much will it cost? where to find it? OR anyone WANNA SELL??

http://www.amazon.com/Spinmaster-Aquadoodle-Thomas-Toot-Doodle/dp/B0007WWZYK/ref=pd_sim_t_3

Post Number: 1079
Posted on Monday, July 13, 2009 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Shy shy..... me not expert :-) Just like to share info with all mummies.

Leereiner, they do have some Thomas sets going at $49, $59 or $79. However, you need to know what your nephew is into. Eg: the blue track series or the wooden series or the take along series. From there you will be able to zoom into the budget. :-)

Hope this helps, for a start.

Leereiner (reiner)

Post Number: 1453
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 8:54 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hmmmm... da xue wen leh... ya ya gotta "ransack" my bro hse to find out what type of thomas my nephew owns...

where can me find the most of thomas toy eh? toy r us? which outlet? or buy online?

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3153
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 9:00 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hiya Reiner,
I buy most of my boy's thomas from ToysRUs and from ebay, from seller named alamchop (singapore based). Ebay ones is generally cheaper by circa $5-10 depending on items..

Post Number: 1084
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 10:52 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Wah Nining... U have good lobang :-)

I usually buy my thomas toys from Isetan / TOy R Us.

Post Number: 1085
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 10:54 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Reiner, I have a suggestion for your gift. Maybe you can purchase the THomas lego set. This is pretty new in the market and they can be found in Toy R Us.

Leereiner (reiner)

Post Number: 1455
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 12:23 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hmmm.... toyRus.. any outlet right?

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3154
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 3:50 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi co11ectionz,
hahaha.. I try to find via ebay first for all thomas items before resorting to paying full price!

do you know who is the distributor of thomas stuffs in SIN? I wanna get either one of the following for my son's bday:

new arrival in UK for 17 july:

existing item in toys r us US:

I know that there's a shop at kaki bukit that sells this item below , but too expensive S$599!!

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3155
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

reiner,
my fave TRU are the ones at forum, paragon and vivo city :-)

Post Number: 1090
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Reiner,

So far, I have seen the lego sets at Toys R Us @ Suntec & United Square. The rest, I din really noticed. Maybe you can call them to check before going down.

Post Number: 1098
Posted on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 - 11:29 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Are you aware that there is a BP on going for Thomas mosquito patches? It contains citronella & lemon. I have ordered 5 boxes. Anyone wanna share? (I can spare 2-3 boxes) If more want, maybe I can ask the organiser to help me increase to 10 boxes at the cheaper rate of $6.60 per box. Interested, let me know ya?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2683394.html?1247584712

ep (ethel)
Username: ethel

Post Number: 3180
Posted on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 12:46 am:   Edit Post Print Post

i odered tHomas cookies for my boy birthday.. as they were hand made.. so some train face not very clear.. but dun think the 3 yr olds will notice hahah.. my boy can tell the whos who even if the pic is blue.. hahah

Post Number: 1101
Posted on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 1:30 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

ep, u ordered from homemaker? I made thomas cookies for my boy's bday last year too. Was quite a challenge getting the faces to show up.

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3162
Posted on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 1:46 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

co11lectionz,
I am interested but how to collect? I work and live way in ulu place jurong hehehe..

Post Number: 1102
Posted on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 2:43 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Nining, u mean the mosquito patches? CAn mail to you...

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3163
Posted on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 5:16 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

co11lectionz,
in that case OK.. pls order 2 packs for me :-) I actually order from thr seller bento boxes, but the patch has discount so can order via u..

Post Number: 1103
Posted on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 7:01 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Ok Nining, will pass 2 packs to you. Thanks for roping in to share :-)

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3164
Posted on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 - 7:05 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

How to transfer you the payment ? plus postage? and how much?

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3171
Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

ANy mommies know where to order agar? and if anyone can custom make thomas agar?

Post Number: 1106
Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 3:42 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Nining, will pM you. Thanks!

ep (ethel)

Post Number: 3181
Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

co11ectionz
issit by chan family?
can i hv contact too?

Post Number: 1107
Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 5:09 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

1) Ejelly. Contact is ejellyagaragar@gmail.com

2) James Chan & Wife (97887807/96350758) - heard they are not so good now... not sure.

3) 96892923 or email at bluepinkice@hotmail.com / www.cwlevents.blogspot.com

Post Number: 1108
Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 5:09 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

If you successfully order a THomas Agar Agar, pls post pic here for us to see ok? :-)

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3180
Posted on Thursday, July 16, 2009 - 8:36 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

thanks very much! yes I will post of course!!

lena soon (xuan2lena)
Username: xuan2lena

Post Number: 152
Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 2:23 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi, just found this link..recently did a cake for my child's bday...it's very nice and he loved it! PM me if you would like to see the pic as I dunno how to post.. :-)

lena soon (xuan2lena)

Post Number: 153
Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi,finally figured out how to post the photos! Below are the pics...basically the cake is on a track..so thomas actually moves around the cake..the kids were so crazy over it..hehe..ordered fr a friend..do pm me if anyone is int in the contact..

birthday cakebirthday cake

Post Number: 1111
Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 3:39 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Lena,

Thanks for sharing the pics! Appreciate it!

Quite a good idea of setting up the tracks around the cake!

I am also starting to source for thomas cakes for my boy's bday.

Can you PM me the contact and how much u paid for it? thanks!

naturally (naturally)
Username: naturally

Post Number: 2041
Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 4:14 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Just dropping in to say hello to all the Thomas fans' mummies :-) My boy just celebrated his 1st birthday, and yes he is a huge Thomas fan too, nothing could distract him from the tv once the Thomas song starts! Had wanted to get him a cake with Thomas trains & tracks, but finally decided not to cos i thought he would be too young to appreciate. His papa then bought him a $8+ little Thomas train... and gosh, i've never seen his eyes open that wide before! He was practically beaming from ear to ear, as if its a dream come true... can't stand him, hahha!

Anyway good to see this thread, pls keep it going, i'll be here next yr to get some ideas for his 2nd birthday :-)

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3190
Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Lena,
cool cake and concept!!

Naturally,
my son also started with the wind-ups!

Higgledy (higgledy)
Username: higgledy

Post Number: 759
Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 4:43 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Dear mommies,
I'm looking for Thomas bedsheets or Mickey Mouse bedsheets. Anyone knows where I can find them? Pls PM me. Thanks.

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3193
Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 6:25 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Higgledy,
hahaha I got my son's ones from pasar malam!!

Post Number: 1112
Posted on Friday, July 17, 2009 - 6:39 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

You can get bedsheets from Kiddy palace or Spotlight.

lena soon (xuan2lena)

Post Number: 156
Posted on Saturday, July 18, 2009 - 1:30 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hi nining,

yup, i'm very pleased with the cake. Was a surprise to see the tracks actually...was actually only expecting to see the usual toppers but it was a pleasant surprise..haha..

Post Number: 1118
Posted on Saturday, July 18, 2009 - 1:25 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Lena soon, where did you get the table cover from?

Post Number: 1121
Posted on Sunday, July 19, 2009 - 3:45 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

LEenreiner, I saw the thomas lego sets at toy r us at forum.

lena soon (xuan2lena)

Post Number: 157
Posted on Sunday, July 19, 2009 - 10:05 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi co11ectionz,

It was a gift from my frens from US... :-)

ep (ethel)

Post Number: 3186
Posted on Sunday, July 19, 2009 - 10:45 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

co11ectionz
i just saw the table cover selling at toys r us below $5

Post Number: 1124
Posted on Monday, July 20, 2009 - 1:38 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

HI ep,

Yup... I saw that too... thanks!

lena soon (xuan2lena)

Post Number: 158
Posted on Saturday, July 25, 2009 - 10:16 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Harlow,

Just wanna share that there's a baby fair at taka this weekend..there's quite alot of thomas and friends toys there...so you gals might wanna go chk it out...

Post Number: 1134
Posted on Monday, July 27, 2009 - 9:27 am:   Edit Post Print Post

oops... kind of missed that.

Post Number: 1151
Posted on Monday, August 03, 2009 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Anyone interested to get items from OTC? I have 15% off and free DS for 1 week only... :-)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2744684.html?1249024249

Post Number: 1156
Posted on Wednesday, August 05, 2009 - 2:12 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Anyone here attended or held a bday party at Explorer Kidz before? HOw's the food and the the experience? Care to share?

Thanks in advance! :-)

joycelyn (h20fantasy)
Username: h20fantasy

Post Number: 727
Posted on Monday, August 10, 2009 - 11:16 am:   Edit Post Print Post

hi lena,
could you advse the contact for the thomas the train cake with the track and how much you paid for it? looks like a 2 kg cake?

hi mummies.

looking for a thomas cake for my boy 2 years' old birthday end of this month...

if u have ordered the thomas agar agar...pls post pic and comments too...

action toyz now have 20% off its carry along trains...u might want to check it out...

thanks alot!

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3284
Posted on Monday, August 10, 2009 - 11:26 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Joycelyn,
I am getting thomas agar from Aunty Yochana www.auntyyochana.blogspot.com its $38 - self collect. I will collect this friday and will post the pic..
Re- cake, I am getting cupcakes and 1.5 Kg cake from www.debyprabawa.blogspot.com, she can deliver for $10 fee, or if order above $100 its FOC delivery. I ordered cupcakes for the Aug 07 kiddos gathering last sun and the cuppies were hit.. It was $2 / cuppies with fondant figurine on top, I ordered various figurines including thomas, james and percy figurines..

ep (ethel)

Post Number: 3198
Posted on Monday, August 10, 2009 - 12:20 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

jocelyn
u can get a cut out thomas cake (licensed) from polar.. less than $80 for 2kg.. check out the website..

nining
didnt know aty yochana has thomas agar agar... remember to post yr pic!! so excited 2 c.. :P

ABCs' mummy (abcdisney)
Advanced Member
Username: abcdisney

Post Number: 8926
Posted on Monday, August 10, 2009 - 2:35 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

my boy is also a huge thomas fan though he is only 17 mth. I jus bought him some train die cat to play and those are his fav...

Btw the thomas cake is nice. where do u gt it from?

Post Number: 1173
Posted on Tuesday, August 11, 2009 - 10:28 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Yes Yes Nining.... cant wait to see your thomas agar agar.. heh heh

What are you getting for the party packs?

Post Number: 1174
Posted on Tuesday, August 11, 2009 - 10:39 am:   Edit Post Print Post

There is a Thomas agar agar pic on the blog www.auntyyochana.blogspot.com

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3286
Posted on Tuesday, August 11, 2009 - 12:41 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

co11lectionz,

party packs only following items (bag is thomas goodie bag of course):

thomas/percy/james ring that usually used for cupcake
some gummy bear sweet
some marshmallow sweet
playdoh
raisins

then my boy will give away thomas shaped airfilled balloons to his classmate (only 6 kids)

Post Number: 1175
Posted on Tuesday, August 11, 2009 - 4:51 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Wow... he must be very excited... :-)

lena soon (xuan2lena)

Post Number: 163
Posted on Tuesday, August 11, 2009 - 6:09 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi joycelyn,

Sorry for my late reply..only saw your msg today...it's actually a 6kg cake...haha...coz i needed to feed many pple...i had 50 guests...and they cleared the cake plus my buffet food..haha...so lucky that i got a big cake coz i guess many pple had multiple servings. You can contact my friend, William at 97928893. His blog is http://havenbakery.blogspot.com

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3287
Posted on Tuesday, August 11, 2009 - 6:58 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

co11ectionz,
I think he will be super excited with all the cakes and agar hahahaha...
Love the one in Aunty Yochana's blog u post above!

Post Number: 1182
Posted on Thursday, August 13, 2009 - 10:58 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Anyone who attended or had parties at Explorer Kidz at downtown east? Can share if the party host or yourself have ever extended the party time? Do you think its necessary to extend the party time?

Your insights is deeply appreciated.

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3309
Posted on Monday, August 17, 2009 - 11:19 am:   Edit Post Print Post

My boy's 2nd birtday cake, cuppies and agar.. cake already cut then remember to take picture so sorries yaaa.. somemore not focus hahaha

Post Number: 1196
Posted on Monday, August 17, 2009 - 1:13 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Nining,

Thanks for sharing the pics :-) Nice cake!

How was the taste of the agar agar?

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3312
Posted on Monday, August 17, 2009 - 2:10 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hiya..

Agar2 taste wise was OK.. my guests said quite good, not too sweet.. I myself not much of agar eater hahaahah.. so cannot compare cos this is my 1st time ordering agar in special shape like this.. But appearance wise, my boy thought it was food but also toy.. he wanted to scoop his spoon in the whole agar right away, then took a cut and load it onto his thomas's car hahaahah..

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3313
Posted on Monday, August 17, 2009 - 2:12 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

oh ya his agar also on Aunty Yochana's webbie, along with dibo cookies for my colleague's daughter.. the cookies look real good in actual.

elmo (oishi)
Username: oishi

Post Number: 340
Posted on Monday, August 24, 2009 - 1:40 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi thomas fans,

i have this brand new dvd with thomas toy train, anyone keen, can PM me. Its a great gift for thomas fans! more details in this link: http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&salenotsupported=true&item=370248378892

Post Number: 1219
Posted on Wednesday, September 02, 2009 - 8:33 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Am planning for my boy's bday party in Oct. So exciting... Hope I do not get too "Thomassy" :-)

Am currently still working on the THomas decor to make sure it doesnt turn out too messy on that day.

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3358
Posted on Wednesday, September 02, 2009 - 11:39 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

co11ectionz,
I got the triangle banner and thomas party conductor hats tat are brand new, left over from my son's bday party cos I didnt manage to put them up hahaha.. if you wanna take over let me know, ok?

Post Number: 1220
Posted on Thursday, September 03, 2009 - 2:07 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Nining,

How many party hats u have?

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3359
Posted on Thursday, September 03, 2009 - 3:00 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

co11ectionz,
I just replied your pm, the hats are still in the pack, 8 pcs in the pack.. it's the visor style, not cone style..

Tigress (tigress)
Username: tigress

Post Number: 737
Posted on Monday, September 14, 2009 - 4:42 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Does anyone knows where I can get these in Singapore? I lost Thomas last weekend, and my boy is angry with me! Need to get a replacement ASAP.

Thomas the Train Bath - Bath Tub Squirter Toys
http://thomas-the-train.allaboardtoys.com/thomas-the-train-bath-bath-tub-squirter-toys.html

Tigress (tigress)

Post Number: 738
Posted on Monday, September 14, 2009 - 4:49 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Does anyone knows where I can get these in Singapore? I lost Thomas last weekend, and my boy is angry with me! Need to get a replacement ASAP.

Thomas the Train Bath - Bath Tub Squirter Toys
http://thomas-the-train.allaboardtoys.com/thomas-the-train-bath-bath-tub-squirter-toys.html

Post Number: 1222
Posted on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 - 8:19 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Tigress,

Oh dear, your boy must be really upset...
I've not seen these in SIngapore, but I bought them from Japan before. Have PMed you.

Lin (giftfromgod)
Username: giftfromgod

Post Number: 3446
Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 9:15 am:   Edit Post Print Post

I brought my boy to thomasland last week. If anyone wants details, can PM me.

Also just to let u guys know, there's gonna be a thomas show at indoor stadium in dec. check out sistic for early booking discount. :-)

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3386
Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 9:44 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Co11ectionz,
I am going overseas for a week starting tomorrow.. so can only mail to u the item earliest 28th Sept if you still want :-)

Lin,
where is thomasland?

Tigress (tigress)

Post Number: 739
Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Co11ectionz,

Please have replied to your PM.

Where is Thomasland?

I don't know what's so nice about Thomas the Train, seems like a lot of children are so obsessed with it.

Lin (giftfromgod)

Post Number: 3447
Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Print Post

nining

thomas land is in europe and japan. :-)

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3387
Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 11:22 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Lin,
which part in Japan? maybe next year can visit both disney n thomas land if nearby to each other :-)

I didnt know they have in Japan.. in EU is that in the UK? there's one in MA, new england , US, build inside the six flags park..pretty neat from what I see from the net.

Lin (giftfromgod)

Post Number: 3448
Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 1:18 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Nining,

It's in Tokyo Japan. Thomas land is a v small part of Fuji-q highland theme park which is at foot of mount fuji area.

I brought my boy to both disneyland and thomasland last week and he said he preferred thomasland (though it's soooo small!)

Yes europe: in uk.

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3388
Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Lin,
thanks for the info ! I googled just now but only managed to see the one in the UK.. yep looked pretty small compared to disney.. I guess it's cos of thomas he likes it better hahaah,..

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3389
Posted on Thursday, September 17, 2009 - 2:24 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Lin,
thanks for the info ! I googled just now but only managed to see the one in the UK.. yep looked pretty small compared to disney.. I guess it's cos of thomas he likes it better hahaah,..

Post Number: 1223
Posted on Friday, September 18, 2009 - 8:30 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Re:Thomasland
So far, there are 3 - Japan, UK & US.

For mummies going to Japan's, its colder at Thomasland than at the city so do bring along an extra sweater.

Lin - Glad to hear your boy enjoyed the trip...:-)

Post Number: 1224
Posted on Friday, September 18, 2009 - 8:31 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Nining, no problem, I can wait till you're back :-) tHANKS and enjoy!

Mich P. (superwellknown04)
Username: superwellknown04

Post Number: 1
Posted on Sunday, September 27, 2009 - 2:45 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi there Nining, PM you just now. Wonder if u still hv the party hats. :o)

Nining (nins)

Post Number: 3398
Posted on Sunday, September 27, 2009 - 9:54 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

co11ectionZ,
received your transfer n PM :-)

Mich,
yes hats still avail :-)

Post Number: 1234
Posted on Monday, September 28, 2009 - 10:54 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Thank you so much Nining!

Post Number: 1235
Posted on Monday, September 28, 2009 - 10:58 am:   Edit Post Print Post

I over estimated the number of goody bags I need and hence, have some excess items. If you're keen to get some from me, do let me know.

Thomas stationery sets $1.50
Thomas colouring pencils $1.50
Thomas face game $2.50
Thomas magnet bookmarks (set of 6) $2

THanks! :-)

Post Number: 1236
Posted on Monday, September 28, 2009 - 11:02 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Tigress, you still want the THomas bath squint? Cause have someone asking for it... let me know ya. Thanks! :-)

Post Number: 1246
Posted on Wednesday, September 30, 2009 - 3:49 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Toys R Us sale at United Square atrium starting tomorrow. I saw the Thomas Push and Ride there...

Post Number: 1273
Posted on Tuesday, October 06, 2009 - 4:31 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Anyone here has a Thomas Bubble machine to sell or rent?

ep (ethel)

Post Number: 3239
Posted on Tuesday, October 06, 2009 - 4:40 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

i hv a brand new pair of thomas rain boots to sell..
pls pm me for pics..

Post Number: 1354
Posted on Saturday, October 17, 2009 - 12:50 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Here are the pictures of the THomas items for the Thomas goodby bag.

Thomas stationery sets $1.50
Thomas colouring pencils $1.50
Thomas face game $2.50
Thomas magnet bookmarks (set of 6) $2
Thomas watch ($3)

cvvvc

Baby Chong (babychong)
Username: babychong

Post Number: 243
Posted on Tuesday, October 20, 2009 - 11:38 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

I have some Mini Thomas & Friends trains $2 Capsules to let go cos extra. Items include
Thomas - 3
Rosie - 2
Cranky - 1
Splatter - 1
Ice-cream factory - 1
Tunnel - 1
Iron Bridge (green) - 3
Coal Stand - 1
Roller Coaster stand - 1
Signal - 1
Mountain - 2
Overhead Bridge - 3
Level Crossing - 3

If interested, can email me at cmc_2626@yahoo.com.sg. Pls do not post on this webpage cos easily for me to refer to my email.

All capsules are brand new and not yet opened. Selling at $2 and collection at Yew Tee. Price not inclusive of postage.

doris (dorisphang)
Username: dorisphang

Post Number: 237
Posted on Monday, November 02, 2009 - 7:44 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hello everybody,

My boy loves Thomas and Friends. I would like to join this thread.

cheers, dorisphang

Samantha Tan (bluemarinesg)
Username: bluemarinesg

Post Number: 1855
Posted on Monday, November 02, 2009 - 10:09 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

haiz... I think I need to join this club too... My little boss is a Thomas fan now...

Post Number: 1420
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 1:42 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

welcome sAmantha and Doris! :-)

berrybaby (berryfarmer)
Username: berryfarmer

Post Number: 84
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi co11ectionz, I'm new to this forum. Can I also order 2box of the mosquito patch? Is it too late now? Thanks

Post Number: 1421
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 1:40 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi berrybaby, you need to order the mosquito patch from the seller in the bulk purchase section :-)

TummyMummy (cwwsim)
Username: cwwsim

Post Number: 2222
Posted on Wednesday, December 02, 2009 - 1:36 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

If any mummy has the 7 - 11 Thomas trains to sell, please email me cwwsim@gmail.com

TummyMummy (cwwsim)
Username: cwwsim

Post Number: 2223
Posted on Thursday, December 03, 2009 - 2:35 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Any mummy have extra 7-11 Thomas train figurines to sell pls pm me.

Thks! =)

teng (teng2teng2)
Username: teng2teng2

Post Number: 169
Posted on Monday, December 07, 2009 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

hi to all mummies ...

anybody knows where I can rent thomas costume or any mummies have the costume that I loan/rent? thanks ...

Post Number: 1449
Posted on Tuesday, December 08, 2009 - 10:25 am:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi Teng,

I have :-) Alternatively, you can buy from Toys R Us... on sale now at S$29.90 I think. They have Thomas, Percy and James.

How was your party?

teng (teng2teng2)
Username: teng2teng2

Post Number: 172
Posted on Tuesday, December 08, 2009 - 4:06 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

Hi col1ectionz,

u have ... i got take a look at Toys R Us 1st ..if cannot find, can loan/rent from you ?? but i need 2 sets for my 2 boys ...

party was great .. at least my boy and his classmates were so excited with his cake and trains and the goodies given ... 8-P

thanks to you ...

btw, did you bring ur boy to thomas show ?

Post Number: 1453
Posted on Tuesday, December 08, 2009 - 7:37 pm:   Edit Post Print Post

yes yes, we went on Saturday 430pm show! IT was a very good show, I must say :-)

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Last 72 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use