| Author |
Message |

bubblygeekypig (bubblygeekypig)
Junior Member Username: bubblygeekypig
Post Number: 476 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, February 23, 2012 - 8:05 am: |
Leeoh Same here.. whenever my BB's awake v diff to feed him be it bottle or latch on.. so i'll try to make him drowsy 1st then feed him n yes he'll drink v fast. But dun think i'll supplement wif solids yet.. I'm wondering wat can I feed him wif 1st.. Im pumping ard 6-7hr interval at work, but at nite I jus latch him on. Think my supply slightly drop initially think due to work stress but right now it seems to be getting slightly better.. |

mrschun (mrschun)
New member Username: mrschun
Post Number: 40 Registered: 11-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, February 23, 2012 - 10:05 am: |
thanks eliaw! where's farlin? |

creamdonut (creamdonut)
Member Username: creamdonut
Post Number: 1010 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, February 24, 2012 - 12:39 am: |
mrschun (mrschun) : i saw farlin at kiddy palace and bhg before. tom n stef also have. |

mrschun (mrschun)
Post Number: 41 Registered: 11-2011
| | Posted on Friday, February 24, 2012 - 11:57 am: |
thanks creamdonut! |

Winny (winny)
Member Username: winny
Post Number: 1115 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, February 25, 2012 - 11:29 am: |
Mommies, went for my bb 2nd rotavirus today. Pd says can let her start cereal already not not to wait till 6 mths. She say I'm outdated. Haha! But not brown rice. Start white rice first. So mix a teaspoon in 2 of her feeds. Then slowly increase. Also do not let bb stand in her legs as their legs not strong enough for their body weight. Ok that's all I know for today.  |

stretch (aliciatansk)
Member Username: aliciatansk
Post Number: 854 Registered: 12-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, February 25, 2012 - 11:23 pm: |
Hi mummies, I tried giving my boy (who just turn 5 months) cereal but he would refuse and scream. Anyone encounters this? do you put them in highchair when feeding solid? Cheers |

creamdonut (creamdonut)
Post Number: 1011 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, February 26, 2012 - 10:04 am: |
Thanks winny for sharing so it's better to start by mixing e cereal into milk and feed via bottle or to feed via spoon? Also ah, is there only 1 brand of infant cereal in the market now? I seem to only see one brand on ntuc website... |

MnM (mnm2009)
Junior Member Username: mnm2009
Post Number: 116 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, February 26, 2012 - 7:08 pm: |
Hi mummies I've been dormant in this forum for a few weeks since I return to work. Not easy to cope between work and family. Changed my portfolio at work and feel so useless since I return cos I don't know a lot of things in the new portfolio and pple more junior than me knows more. Been back to work for almost 4 weeks. 4 days ago my milk supply suddenly dropped! And these 2 days even worse. I'm only getting around 50% of what I used to have. Have been pumping ard 5-6 hrs since I return to work and was able to maintain the supply for the first 3 weeks. Not sure if it's due to stress and stretched pumping hours that my supply dropped so sudden and drastic. Anyone had the same problem? Today went Ntuc to buy a tin of formula. Feel so upset that I have to supplement with formula. |

creamdonut (creamdonut)
Post Number: 1012 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, February 26, 2012 - 9:33 pm: |
mnm2009: my PD recommends a 3hr interval if pumping and not latching on, as the theory is that pumping extracts lesser than latch on. so if over a period of time, the body gets the signal that less milk is required (as less milk is extracted) then the supply will drop. supply drop might not be immediate, so that might explain why you were able to maintain supply for some time. u can try taking those supplements like fenugreek or sacred tea to boost your supply... |

MnM (mnm2009)
Post Number: 117 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, February 26, 2012 - 11:58 pm: |
Thanks Creamdonut. It's really not easy to pump every 3 hours at work. If I have no meetings on my schedule I still can afford the time. But I do feel bad that I'm taking office hours to pump. I wonder what my boss thinks if I leave my desk to pump every 3 hours. How do the rest of the working mummies manage this at work? |

Sweetsnow (sweetsnow)
Junior Member Username: sweetsnow
Post Number: 354 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 12:36 am: |
MnM, I oso do not think its possible to pump every 3 hours at work. What will our bosses think! I only pump every 3hours in the 1st 2 mths after I gave birth. Now i pump every 5-6hours, total of 4 times per day (at 6am, 12noon, 5.30 pm and 11pm). I'm doing sales so I'm oso under a lot of pressure at work n need to travel sometimes. I just hope I can continue to EBM as lOng as I can. |

forever81 (forever81)
New member Username: forever81
Post Number: 92 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 8:02 am: |
Hi rejoy - 2nd week back at work.i manage to survive my first week at work. Very tiring and stressful cos need to pump and want to leave on the dot.Everytime come bk after pumping so much emails to clear. PUMPING I also pump every 5 to 6 hrs at work, usually it's lunch time. I will latch on for the morning feed at 6 plus then pump before I go work ard 7am then 12pm,7pm, latch on at 9pm and pump at 11pm. I hope my supply maintain.so far it's ok. |

creamdonut (creamdonut)
Post Number: 1013 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 12:12 pm: |
Mnm: ya I also find it hard to pump every three hours. So I just pump during lunch time (4hrs break) and another round in e aftn. The washing up takes up a lot of time also. Sweetsnow: u are on full bottle feeding now? I also have hectic hrs, might have to give up my latching for e night feeds soon as I keep have to OT. Forever81: 11pm is your bb's last feed? why not latch? |

Sweetsnow (sweetsnow)
Post Number: 355 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 12:32 pm: |
Creamdonut, I've been on full bottle feeding ever since baby's full month. I dun latch coz for my own convenience. Supply so far so Gd. |

pofy (pofy)
Member Username: pofy
Post Number: 981 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 1:05 pm: |
rejoy28, me still struggling. milk supply drop like crazy. these days i bring him back he wants to play with me but i am pumping so waste at least 30min. trying to hang on even if it means combining a number of pumps to get the milk amount he requires. doubt i can last long with OT coming. sigh. Sweetsnow, envy. i wish my supply can sustain but... sigh creamdonut, my boss hinted no pumping so no way to pump every 3 hours for me. sigh. i want to latch night feed but i worry he not full then wake up in the middle of the night. i also worry after night feed i don't have enough milk to feed morning. sigh. |

pofy (pofy)
Post Number: 982 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 1:09 pm: |
teeth when will teeth come out. at the ifc, one of the baby only 4month but got a little teeth already.mine still toothless. saliva my bb alot fo saliva. drip all over. mouth always wet. is it normal? i see the other bb at ifc, seems ok.mine drooling like crazy. MnM, don't be sad. utltimately will progress to milk powder, just a matter of time. just that we have to work so stress etc will reduce our milk supply.they should increase the ML to 6 months instead of 16 weeks. at least until bb can eat solid. a few of the mummies here also supplement with fm. bb still growing well. its us mummies who feel sad. sigh |

forever81 (forever81)
Post Number: 93 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 1:32 pm: |
Creamdonut: yup,11pm I pump cos usually after the 8pm feed my bb will sleep to ard 2am.my bb usually on drink from 1 breast so I need to pump to empty the other side. I also agree the washing takes up alot of time. By the way,how do u wash the pump in office?is washing with hot water snuff or need to use detergent? |

MnM (mnm2009)
Post Number: 118 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 3:33 pm: |
I started taking fenugreek over the weekend. Hope that my milk supply can increase. Will monitor a few days and see if it works. Will be wonderful if we can have 6 months ML. Government shd do more in promoting BF. It's really not easy to balance between work and baby especially if we are BF. Some bosses and companies are not very understanding towards BFing mums. Washing I put my pump in the fridge after use and rinse with hot water before the next pump. Sometimes when I'm rushing I don't even rinse with hot water. It's just like storing milk in fridge which can last for 2 days so I guess the milk on the pump from the last use shd be ok. Not sure if that's correct. |

creamdonut (creamdonut)
Post Number: 1014 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 4:39 pm: |
Sweetsnow: wow, u managed to maintain. When I start using pump, I keep getting blocked ducts n supply drop. Pofy: ur boss dun let u pump?!? That is so mean! Shld write in n complain to MOM. As for teething, I read online say gals first. Not sure real anot. Mine also a lot of saliva, ESP aft meals. It's ok one la, jus wipe can le, esp e neck area if not rashes. Forever81: u will wake up feed at 2am? Wow, admire u! I usually concuss aft e last feed at 11pm. Hahaha Washing of pump: I put a set of bottle sponge n pigeon liquid cleaner in ofc. Will wash aft pump n air dry till e next pump. Do u all bring pump back aft work or only e ebm? |

rejoy28 (rejoy28)
Junior Member Username: rejoy28
Post Number: 192 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 5:28 pm: |
Dear Ladies, How is everybody? Anybody went for the baby fair over the weekend at Expo? I went and bought quite a few things, the playmat, NUK teats and some misc things. Bought the pamper from the watson fair as well. When i started work in the middle of January, my supply is still ok till last 2 weeks, supply suddenly drop like crazy after having fever, suspect block, true enough, it is super block, went to a malay massage lady, she is very gd, she help me to unblock, although supply still not it use to be bt still ve, hopefully it wld slowly come back. I pump every 4 hrs in the office usually twice, 11am and 3pm, my bosses are all ok, usually they dun bother abt me as m in the management level. I would wash my pump with the detergent after every pump. My schedule for feeding my baby is latch her on at 10 plus, 3-4plus, and 7am, during the day, she is on my ebm. I would bring back the pump and the abm in the cooler bag. incase, i ned to pump at hm. |

rejoy28 (rejoy28)
Post Number: 193 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 5:32 pm: |
my baby went for her 2nd dose of 5 in 1 and the 2nd dose of the rotavirus as well as the prevenar, and she has fever. Think it is cause by the prevanar. I ask the doc if i can start her on cereal bt the PD suggest me to start when she is 5.5 mths, think different PD has different thinking, i ask her if i can use the bumbo chair, she suggested later as well. |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1119 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 8:08 pm: |
Hi rejoy28, my bb had fever for her 2nd dose but she did not have the pneumococcal yet as I'm worried. She would have it next month and I intend to take leave to monitor. It's so tiring when bb is sick coz I can't get to sleeP. I keep waking up to monitor. CEREAL Agape Babies do sell organic cereals if any mommies are interested but I'm not sure which is good. My friend says no one put in milk but my pd ask me tO and that means I have to change my teat I think. Any mommies fed cereals already? Any advise on which brand? |

mee & you (mee__you)
Junior Member Username: mee__you
Post Number: 249 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 8:58 pm: |
Hi mummies, I usually just leave the pump in a ziplock and store it in the fridge till my next use. It's totally hygiene. |

mee & you (mee__you)
Post Number: 250 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 9:04 pm: |
Babies using the bottle. In Feb, my baby started to resist the bottle. She is on full bm diet and has always been ok with the bottle. We just did a major move to china so I attribute it to adjustment blues. If your baby went through such a bottle strike before, please share with me the type of teats that you are using. Thank you!! |

mee & you (mee__you)
Post Number: 251 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 9:06 pm: |
Cereal hi winny, my gf (her baby is a fussy eater, now in her 9th month) recommends organix cereal. They tried several brands and this brand comes out tops. |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1120 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 9:57 pm: |
Hi mee&you!! Teats I'm using pigeon ones ever since my bb rejects avent. CEREAL do you know where I can get them? |

starrygoat (starrygoat)
New member Username: starrygoat
Post Number: 2 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Monday, February 27, 2012 - 11:04 pm: |
Hi Mummies I'm also a Oct mum and have been a slient reader all this while. I have gained alot of support from the sharing in this thread and hope to join in too. |

Yan (blueice06)
New member Username: blueice06
Post Number: 17 Registered: 6-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 8:27 am: |
Hi mummies, Cereal Heard NTUC only sell nestle, for wider range, we can go cold storage...else can order online form iherbs...tink they do sell organic cereals... Washing of Pump For me, i rinse my set with tap water, thereafter sterilised with hot water...after that i store in a ziplock bag Milk supply I was having prob with my milk supply intially too, but after having the sacred tea, i was able to maintain after being back at work for 2 mths |

Post Number: 477 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 12:00 pm: |
Washing pump I usually jus wash under hot water n put in a ziploc bag. Sometimes next use i'll wash agn wif hot water but if rushing for time then i'll jus use w/o washing since alr wash once hrs ago.. i'll latch BB ard 6+am then pump ard 11+ n 5+ in office. my milk supply also dropa little recently wif more stress coming up as my boss is leaving n all work r dump to me. M really tired everyday dragging myself to work! I went to e EXPO over wkend n let BB try e Heinz pear n banana mix but he dun seems to wan it leh.. so didn't buy, he's ard 4mths 3wks now.. |

mee & you (mee__you)
Post Number: 252 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 12:07 pm: |
Winny, my gf buys organix cereal from cold storage. |

starrygoat (starrygoat)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 4:36 pm: |
Hi Mummies Milk Supply I currently pump 4 times a day, hope the supply will not drop after I return to work this Friday. Pump I intend to get an additional pump to put at my workplace as my pump is very heavy. Hi Winny I read that brown rice would be good for our babies to start solids with. Thinking whether to buy the brown rice cereals or to make it on my own. Hope it is not too troublesome |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1121 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 10:15 pm: |
Hi starry goat, I heard brown rice is better too but according to my pd, it's more heaty so she ask me start with white rice first given that my daughter is more on the heaty side. Hi mee&you, I saw organix online too. There r quite a number of brands... Headache. |

mee & you (mee__you)
Post Number: 253 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 9:34 am: |
Morning yummy mummies! Am so happy because my baby's bottle boycott is over!! Yeah:-))) Mummies, how much does ebm does your babies drink per meal? Each time baby L drinks from my breast, she can last at least 2.5 hours. Am wondering how much emb to prepare per feed. Thank u! |

rejoy28 (rejoy28)
Post Number: 194 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 9:44 am: |
morning, my period just came even though i am still breastfeeding..... sad.... think supply is going to drop even further my girl drinks about 120-150 per feed depending on her mood.. haha... normally this is hw u cal how much to let the bb drink: weight * 750ml / 7. |

starrygoat (starrygoat)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 11:01 am: |
Morning mummies! My baby girl takes about 130ml ebm per feed about 3 hourly. But I will feed her 160ml for her last feed so that she can last through the night. |

Post Number: 478 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 11:28 am: |
My boy drinks ard 70-80ml every 2-3 hr which is v little.. at nite i'll latch him on. Rejoy Once have period will further drop in supply? |

rejoy28 (rejoy28)
Post Number: 195 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 12:05 pm: |
bubblygeekpig: it happens to 2 of my fren, once period come, supply drop further... i would monitor and let u all nod again. |

Tracy Lim (switchgirl)
New member Username: switchgirl
Post Number: 38 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 1:18 pm: |
My 4 months 1 week boy drinks 170ml every 4 hours during day time. Last feed at night is 210ml. He's on full formula milk now. |

mee & you (mee__you)
Post Number: 254 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 1:43 pm: |
Thanks mummies! I suspect baby L drinks around 125ml of ebm per meal and she can last approx 2.5 hours. She sleeps 12 hours through now, 9-9. So, I imagine 125ml is enough. |

Post Number: 479 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 5:40 pm: |
Rejoy Hope it doesn't applies to everyone.. Mee&you Wow ur gal slp 12hr! My son keeps waking up from 10pm-12am for no gd reason. So I've gotta coax him.. then he'll wake up at least once in e middle if e nite to feed n i'll change diaper m feed him agn b4 I prep myself for work. Think becos mine on BM tat's y he keep waking up.. |

mee & you (mee__you)
Post Number: 255 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 9:31 pm: |
Hi bubblygeekypig! Baby L is on full bm too. Have you tried the 10:30pm feed, recommended by Gina Ford? That was life changing for me! Once we started to wake baby L for this 10:30pm feed a month ago, she was able to sleep till 8am on the first attempt. |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1122 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 10:55 pm: |
Hi mee&you, I tried for my baby but she will still wakes up at 3-4 am loh. But I don't mind la coz I can cuddle her since I don't get to since I'm working.  |

rosyrabbit (rosyrabbit)
New member Username: rosyrabbit
Post Number: 2 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 10:58 am: |
testing |

rosyrabbit (rosyrabbit)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 11:00 am: |
Hi all, Im new to the post.. maybe abit too late! haha nice to see all oct 2011 mummies here |

rosyrabbit (rosyrabbit)
Post Number: 7 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 11:32 am: |
Hi starrygoat, I just went back to work this week.. finding myself not used to it.. what about u? went back to work since? |

Post Number: 480 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 12:14 pm: |
Mee & you Yes my BB usually dun slp for long hrs b4 12am so in fact i'll clean n change him into pyjamas at 10pm n then latch him on ard 10+. Then once unlatch he'll be awake n i'll play wif him for awhile n then slp for awhile n he'll wake up ard 11+ to latch on agn n then finally slp then he'll wake up betw 4-6am for feed. |

starrygoat (starrygoat)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 3:23 pm: |
Hi rosyrabbit! I'm going back to work tomorrow. Wonderig how to cope with the work and the pumping. My pump bag is so heavy!! How do you cope with it? |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1123 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 4:55 pm: |
Wow just came back from HarbourFront and gosh, Mothercare is having BabyFair and the Q is so so long. I think it's about 2 hours wait but I didnt go la. Just happen to be there. |

rosyrabbit (rosyrabbit)
Post Number: 8 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 4:58 pm: |
hello starrygoat i had a temp to cover for me, there were some changes in the office. My mum is helping me to take care of the baby. so i am a weekend parent.. pick him back only on friday... any weekend mummies here?? sometimes u will just feel jealous that you cant see baby often while baby is at mum's place. but can't change the plan now as my mum left her job to help me take care. and now me and my hubby is the main contributor to my mum household. there is mixed feelings, like you work to bring money back, yet baby can only come back on weekends. No choice also as hubby do not drive to work and we dont stay close to mum... |

rosyrabbit (rosyrabbit)
Post Number: 9 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 5:00 pm: |
by the way i decreased pumping the week b4 as i knew i was going back to work and my boy is now on formula |

pofy (pofy)
Post Number: 985 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 5:17 pm: |
hello, how is everybody. me back at work a month plus already. sigh. not too good. yes, if only we can complain about bosses who are not pro family. Winny, i saw the papers on mothercare. Their stuff not cheap so i guess when there is sale, everybody will rush. good deal everybody also want. sigh. teething, yes, found out the baby with a tooth is a girl so it seems gals have teeth first. i waiting for 6 months to start cereal. i wonder how to start? is it feed the cereal one meal a day then slowly increase to 3 meals a day for breakfast, lunch and dinner? or can start 3 meals all cereals right from the start? must eat cereal for how long before we go to porridge? after porridge is it meat or must wait got teeth then can? rejoy28,bubblygeekypig, supply will drop when period comes. my gynae told me because the body starts ovulating. in fact i read on the internet, when our babies start sleeping through the night, our body will start to prepare to start period eventho we are breastfeeding. sigh. guardian got baby items on sale, can check it out. |

Post Number: 481 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 6:10 pm: |
Pofy Oh me now have spotting so I'm wondering will I have period all of a sudden.. Me also back to work for a mth n I'm getting more tired everyday.. now tat my immed boss is leaving everything I've to do so it's worse.. |

mrschun (mrschun)
Post Number: 42 Registered: 11-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 6:29 pm: |
anyone know what are the procedures of applying passport for baby? How long does it take? Thanks |

Siew Ting (tingting55)
New member Username: tingting55
Post Number: 5 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 9:09 pm: |
Hi Mrs Chun ICA need to see ur bb's face.. It's either u bring ur bb before applying or when u go for collection of de passport.. Remember to bring along de original birth cert.. Taking of photo for bb is real cute!! |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1125 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 10:37 pm: |
Hi mrs chun I just collected my bb passport today. U can take photo yourself then submit online. Less than a week the passport is ready for collection. You have to go ICA to collect. Remember to make appt. very fast. |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1126 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 10:45 pm: |
Hi pofy, I'll be starting cereal soon but prob add half teaspoon to milk for 1 feed a day for 3 days then slowly increase. My pd showed me a newspaper cutting from May 2011 and it says should start cereal from 4 months. She told me she recently wet London for conference and it also say should start from 4th month. |

mee & you (mee__you)
Post Number: 256 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, March 01, 2012 - 11:05 pm: |
Making passport. Yes, do remember to make an appointment to collect the passport. We were in & out of ICA in 5 minutes:-) It's baby L's 4mth jab tomorrow. Am curious to see her weight & height as she is super chubby now. |

MnM (mnm2009)
Post Number: 119 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 8:38 am: |
Mee & you, what time is the feed before the 10:30 one? Sometimes I feed my bb at 8+ and he doesn't sleep. I'll feed him again at around 10 but he still wakes up at night for feeding. |

MnM (mnm2009)
Post Number: 120 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 8:49 am: |
Winny, just half a teaspoon is enough? Can last baby for 1 meal? Or is that something to let bb try out after milk? How much milk to use? |

Pisces Gal (cheongyw)
Intermediate Member Username: cheongyw
Post Number: 2499 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 11:34 am: |
starrygoat, I have just PM u. Please check your email including spam as I have something to discuss with u. Many thanks in advance  |

pofy (pofy)
Post Number: 986 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 2:53 pm: |
bubblygeekypig, yes, tiring but happy when i carry baby. i believe so for all mummies so i guess we have to jia you and endure. very happy its Friday again. Can't wait to spend time with baby tomorrow and Sunday. Precious 2 days. On such days, at times, i carry him all the time and my hubby scold me say bad habit. but weekdays i hardly get to carry him in the day time as we are separated! Nanny, I am facing problems fetching bb fr ifc before 7pm. everyday i rush and at times i actually run to the mrt. if i have to work late abit, i will be in trouble. does any body know how much is the market rate for a nanny? i want to see if can afford because no subsidy from government. sigh. does government give any subsidy to care givers of baby eg grandparent? |

rejoy28 (rejoy28)
Post Number: 196 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 2:59 pm: |
pofy: i dun think government give subsidy, the only thing is the tax rebate for care givers for grandparents. Started working for 2 mths already, yes is very tiring, esp at night, i still wake up to do feeding bt it is worth it cause that is the only time, mi n her time only. |

Pisces Gal (cheongyw)
Intermediate Member Username: cheongyw
Post Number: 2501 Registered: 3-2007
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 3:26 pm: |
rejoy28, Do u have helper to help u in your housework? |

pofy (pofy)
Post Number: 987 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 3:36 pm: |
rejoy28, yes, when i latch him i feel super at peace, very close. nobody, just me and him. at times i get jealous when my mil carry him during the weekend visit. hahaha. terrible of me. white ricce cereal i saw the white rice cereal mummies are mentioning, organix brand? its selling at a store in great world city basement. there is a organic food store. they sell many other brands too but prices quite steep. the organix white rice cereal is selling at $8.80 if any mummies are keen. Not sure what is the selling price in cold storage. i happen to poss by while on office errand so pop in for a quick price check so update here for all mummies! i most likely will buy the nestle one. there is a bundle sale now for 2 tins.  |

rejoy28 (rejoy28)
Post Number: 197 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 5:46 pm: |
Pisces Gal: m staying wif PIL, so most of the time, my mil is doing the housework, i juz get the part time cleaner to come once in 2 weeks to do all the ironing, cleaning of the window grills, etc |

MnM (mnm2009)
Post Number: 121 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 6:36 pm: |
Pofy, totally understand the jealousy. My mil is looking after bb during the day. I don't like it when I still see her carry bb when I go fetch him at night. Last night she took bb from me and fed him. She could have let me do the feeding. Haiz... |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1128 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 10:39 pm: |
Hi MnM and pofy, I und ur feelings too. Sometimes weekend my mil will carry my bb and feed her when she's already the main caregiver. But I always try myself not to have this mentality. She's after all bb's grandparent. Now I don't have time alone with my husband and I can't get myself to sacrifice weekend time with baby. Like so imbalance. CEREAL I think the pd wants me to give bb start adding a little cereal first to let them get used and also more nutrients. I got the Organix whole grain cereal from Agape Babies. Cheaper. Haven't reach me yet. Will try it out and update all of you. If ur bb is more to the heaty side then don't give brown rice first I feel. |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1129 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 10:40 pm: |
Oh also FYI: John little having 20% storewide sale n if u buy $60 get further $6 off, $12 off $90 and $18 off $120 then ur nett purchases still have 5% off Can stock up bb stuff |

Hoppy (hoppy)
New member Username: hoppy
Post Number: 64 Registered: 9-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 02, 2012 - 10:42 pm: |
Hi mummies. It's been awhile I last logged In. I can totally understand the jealousy. I'm taking care if my baby girl full time n will do so for this entire year. Sometimes my mum just take my daughter from me. I hate it too. Talking abt latching yes I will super miss it when I hb no more breastmilk next time. It has become a bond between us. Starting in cereal. Pd says can start at 5 mths. Brochures n other info I read says start only at 6 mths. So very confused. |

starrygoat (starrygoat)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, March 03, 2012 - 12:11 am: |
Hi mummies I heard there is another cereal brand happybellies which looks pretty good too. Considering that and Organix. I'm back at work already and my MIL is helping me to look after the baby. She dotes on her alot but sometimes I find our styles of looking after the child can be so different. But no choice...coz we still have to work |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1130 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, March 03, 2012 - 12:26 am: |
There are quite a number of brands actually then in the end I chose Organix as its whole grain. Supposedly to be more nutritious than white rice but yet not heaty as compared to brown rice. And it's gluten free. But I do not know if it can be easily digested so got to try it out.  |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1131 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, March 03, 2012 - 12:31 am: |
In case any mommies are interested, this is what I bought: http://www.agapebabies.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=58&products_id=342 |

forever81 (forever81)
Post Number: 94 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, March 03, 2012 - 9:13 am: |
Morning mummies! Just ended my 2nd week bk from work. Very tired as need to wake up to bf but overall still ok. My milk supply is quite irregular. I can have 80ml in the morning n 300ml during lunch time.Or sometimes night time 80ml.Wonder if its ok to have inconstant supply? Rash My bb started with "pimple" on his cheeks.it will come n go.Check with pd,he say it's normal not anything to be worried.but now my bb has rash behind his ears to his neck.This morning saw on his chest n stomach n back has patches of rash too. My mum say it's heat rash cum my bb has got sensitive skin n we always let bb sleep air con so he get hot easily when not in air con. We applied calamine lotion n it subsides a bit but still there?Should I bring bb to see doc? |

Siew Ting (tingting55)
New member Username: tingting55
Post Number: 6 Registered: 12-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 03, 2012 - 3:47 pm: |
Hi forever81, My gal has red patches on her back and stomach last few days.. Nanny said is heat rash, I applied California baby aloe Vera cream.. De result is good, maybe u can try on ur bb.. |

mee & you (mee__you)
Post Number: 257 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, March 03, 2012 - 11:16 pm: |
Hi MnM, I usually feed baby L at around 8+ before the 10:30pm feed. Once your baby can sleep through the night from 10:30pm till the next morning, you can start to bring forward the feed gradually so that your baby can sleep for 12 hours straight. Hope it works. |

Quizzer (quizzer2011)
New member Username: quizzer2011
Post Number: 90 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, March 04, 2012 - 9:18 am: |
Good morning mummies, where do you all get those plain rice cereal? i rem last time heinz used to have this..no more.. |

pofy (pofy)
Post Number: 989 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, March 04, 2012 - 11:59 am: |
Quizzer Happybellies have but its brown rice. Nestle ntuc sells plain white rice but not organic if u dun mind. Organix also have white rice cereal. Healthy times only brown rice cereal. Another mummy mention bellamny, i think my spelling wrong but this brand also got whte rice.buy fr ntuc finest. |

leeoh (leeoh)
Junior Member Username: leeoh
Post Number: 263 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, March 04, 2012 - 2:25 pm: |
I bought both happy bellies and healthy times brown rice cereal but will only give my girl after 5 months. Happy bellies is sweet but healthy times is unsweetened - better to be added to milk if necessary. When are you mummies planning to give purées ? What food would be good to start with? |

Libra_bb (piglit21)
Junior Member Username: piglit21
Post Number: 135 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 7:37 am: |
Hi mummies Where can I find brown rice cereals from happy bellies n healthy time? Pofy - nanny mkt rate is at least $700. Top up $50 for solid food . Can get ur hubby to fetch for? Issit better to start with brown rice cereal or white rice? |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1133 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 7:37 am: |
Hi leeoh, my sil said she started purée on my niece and nephew when they r 5 mths old so prob I would do the same. |

MnM (mnm2009)
Post Number: 122 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 5:30 pm: |
My period is here even though I'm bfing. No wonder my supply dropped drastically a week ago. Now it seems to be almost back to the normal level. |

mee & you (mee__you)
Post Number: 258 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, March 05, 2012 - 7:31 pm: |
Hi mummies! Those whose babies are on full bm, when do u plan to start breastfeeding? I will be introducing solids at 6 months and maybe I will wean off completely at 9 months. Mummies who have already weaned off completely, did you take any medicine to stop milk production? Or, u did it naturally? |

joanne neo (bebeann)
New member Username: bebeann
Post Number: 15 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 9:38 am: |
Did it naturally. slowly cut down on the feed and pump lesser. slowly it will stop. |

Blackbatz (blackbatz)
Intermediate Member Username: blackbatz
Post Number: 3587 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 10:05 am: |
Forever 81, It's best to let PD see your bb. From what you described, by appears or have sensitive skin. My baby was like that too, his head And face will turn red after breast feeding. Rashes develop around face area and neck on and off. My PD says my boy has sensitive skin, so was prescribed with special body wash and body lotion. CB cream may not be the correct lotion. You can choose to tell you PD at the next visit and seek his advice before you introduce solids. |

leeoh (leeoh)
Post Number: 264 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 10:05 am: |
Hi. My period came last month. Should be coming soon Can see my supply dropping this week. RE: Happy Bellies I ordered my HB and Healthy Times cereal from a mummy in the BP here. Got a few hits i think. If you want, PM me for the email address  |

pofy (pofy)
Post Number: 990 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 12:59 pm: |
Librabb, Thanks. Nanny more expensive than IFC. expected too since its one to one. sigh. my hubby sometimes work shift so its tough for him to carry. and at times i find he perspire alot and very dirty so i worry he carry bb before he baths. he does not work in office environment like me. sigh. pd told me to start cereal only after 6 months. so i will follow. i ask him white rice or brown rice he say brown rice lah. i was like i tot heaty? then he say that is not westernized woh.... hmmmm. in any case, i already bought the white rice and the brown rice so i will just let him eat the white rice first. can baby sit up by himself now? i tried but he cannot.... he will fall flat on his face or fall side ways. neck also like not very strong. when can they sit up by themselves? i also just check, no teeth yet. the baby gal at my ifc alrady has 2 at the bottom. very cute actually. hahaha |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1134 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 10:52 pm: |
Hi pofy I think diff pd different but he's the westernized type so he won't believe in heaty, etc My baby can't sit up too. Need pillow to support. My pd also adv me not to let bb "stand" as their legs cannot support their body weight yet. My whole grain cereal is here ill start this sat. TEETH Every baby is unique I guess so the other bb might grow fast while ours slower. But I feel it's fine la. They are still so adorable.  |

Sweetsnow (sweetsnow)
Post Number: 364 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 06, 2012 - 11:23 pm: |
Hi mummies, Long time no comment in here le. How's everyone doing? I'm bringing bb for jab this thurs, so I'll see what the doc say abt when to start feeding solid food. But coz i'm going to a polyclinic, I dun think the doc/nurses there will say much. I'm more worried abt bb getting vaccine fever again. Teething My bb has 2 lower teeth le and she can sit up well. She can also sit by herself without support for a few sec. V fun to play with her now. She can flip le but til date only my maid n mum saw. She refuse to flip when I'm ard. She much prefer to stand! |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1135 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 8:04 am: |
My bb wants to stand all the time too but after pd said try not to I really did minimize chances of standing. If really Become bowl-legged then not nice already. Better play safe. |

rejoy28 (rejoy28)
Post Number: 198 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 07, 2012 - 8:56 am: |
Hello, my bb doesnt stand yet... bt she likes to flip here n there..... |

Love Everyday (loveeveryday)
New member Username: loveeveryday
Post Number: 20 Registered: 10-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 2:58 pm: |
just sharing that the Taka baby fair has medela bottles promo....trade in ur old bottles (any brand) and buy their new ones at $6.90 for 150ml or 9.90 for the bigger 250ml. I bought 4! hehee. Also spotted some cheap clothes. Does the oct mums group have a fb group? My colleague is in the sept mum group and she said they all migrated over to fb. |

pofy (pofy)
Post Number: 991 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 3:22 pm: |
rejoy28, mine same as yours. only flip here and flip there. even when he sleeps he also flips. flip already get stuck cannot flip back so cry and cry. very funny but not funny when he does it throughout the whole night. hahaha especially when i need my sleep. sigh Winny, your baby so fast want to stand already. mine can't even sit up himself leh. sigh. yes, i think my pd is westernized one. i ask if after jab is it cannot bathe because my mil scold and scold say my bb fever because i bathe for him after jab. when i asked the question already. he gave me a long stare, i shut up. dare not ask. hahaha. then he said such practices have no basis. sigh Sweetsnow, 2 teeth. so cute. i waiting patiently for my bb to sprout his first teeth. hahaha. now he still bo ge. |

Post Number: 482 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 6:02 pm: |
Pofy Same here my BB also like to flip even during slp.. can't flip back also cry.. also no teeth n can't sit yet but he likes to 'stand'.. so far I feel his temp higher a bit jab but still bath him.. |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1136 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 7:15 pm: |
Hi pofy, she's not really standing but always wants to push herself uP using her legs. My experienced friends ask me to sponge my bb when she's having fever. As for bathing after injection, my pd ask me to wait couple of hours. |

winnie (winnie171175)
Member Username: winnie171175
Post Number: 558 Registered: 5-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, March 08, 2012 - 8:23 pm: |
loveeveryday ai ya, i just throw away a few old bottles sometime back. |

Sweetsnow (sweetsnow)
Post Number: 365 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 12:45 am: |
Anyone bought excersaucer/jumperoo? I'm contemplating to buy. My bb very active and playful now, so I thought buying one wil keep her entertained. But my mum say not gd to let bb stand too long |

Winny (winny)
Post Number: 1137 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 9:35 pm: |
For now at 4 1/2 mths, my pd said the same. Try not to stand. |

creamdonut (creamdonut)
Post Number: 1015 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 11:19 pm: |
sweetsnow: wow, so fast ur bb has teeth liao! mus be very cute  |

Sweetsnow (sweetsnow)
Post Number: 366 Registered: 4-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 09, 2012 - 11:36 pm: |
Very interesting. She seems different everyday. She's getting very active n playful now. I rush hOme everyday just to catch more playtime with her. She can sit by herself for a few seconds too! I wanna cut down on bf coz oversupply until no place to store EBM. Plus I lost a lot of weight until a lot of frens n relatives tot I'm not well. But when I see that my bb is growing so well, I feel it's such a waste to stop bf |

leeoh (leeoh)
Post Number: 265 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, March 10, 2012 - 11:03 am: |
Sweetsnow, I also lost too much weight until I got abit worried. Now thinner than pre-pregnancy. Some of my friends say they very envious but I don't want to look gaunt Already starting to cut down abit of supply by dragging to 8hrs. |