| Author |
Message |

Sweetkiss (sweetkiss)
Member Username: sweetkiss
Post Number: 1280 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, March 21, 2011 - 4:47 pm: |
hi mummies, i'm new to this thread. me a mummy of 1 girl. i gave birth in july 2010. i stay at jw st 64, opp boonlay mrt.  |

baby26 (baby26)
Member Username: baby26
Post Number: 531 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, March 21, 2011 - 8:03 pm: |
May, my gynea dr Kee also, did u attend dr Kee labour talk on 15th march? Preeti d, who is ur gynea? |

Joan (wishy)
Junior Member Username: wishy
Post Number: 220 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 22, 2011 - 1:19 pm: |
Hi mummies, I'm a SAHM and my #2 due in Aug. I'm staying at JE st 21. Anyone down this end of Jurong??  |

Sandy (scatterbrainz)
New member Username: scatterbrainz
Post Number: 3 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 22, 2011 - 5:15 pm: |
hello to all jurong mummies. i'm staying at JW st 65, near pioneer station. currently at week 17 but my belly seems unusually big for a first pregnancy... anyone in the same situation? |

preciousMom (preciousmom)
Junior Member Username: preciousmom
Post Number: 421 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 6:48 pm: |
hello mummy, I am staying at JW st 61, have a 5yr old girl, 3 yr old boy n expecting a boy in May 2011.. hehe..same as CY.. in the child gender... really nice 2 noe so many pregnant ladies ard JW ya... take care every1... |

baby26 (baby26)
Post Number: 546 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - 7:48 pm: |
Hippo Now then know u stay at JW also... Maybe we can meet one day.... Haha |

gapgirl (gapgirl)
Junior Member Username: gapgirl
Post Number: 215 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, March 24, 2011 - 10:59 am: |
didnt realise so many Jurong mummies... glad to meet all of you! |

babybang2000 (babybang2000)
New member Username: babybang2000
Post Number: 56 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, March 24, 2011 - 4:18 pm: |
Hi Joan, I'm due end July and staying near JE Polyclinic. We should be quite near rite? |

Stephanie (hellosteph10)
New member Username: hellosteph10
Post Number: 1 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 25, 2011 - 8:35 am: |
Hi all mummies to be, Im also a Jurong West Central 1 mummy to be.. EDD on 11 July 2011.. Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth Most likely delivering @ TMC |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
New member Username: babybunnie
Post Number: 5 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 25, 2011 - 11:43 am: |
Hello to all mummies & mummies to be... I'm a JW MTB too...EDD on 7 July. |

May Kyi (maykyi)
New member Username: maykyi
Post Number: 11 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 25, 2011 - 12:54 pm: |
@ baby26, yes i have attended on 15 March Dr. Kee talk. Glad to meet all the JW mummies and mummies to be... |

May Kyi (maykyi)
Post Number: 12 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Friday, March 25, 2011 - 12:59 pm: |
anyone can advise me when can I start drinking young coconut water? I heard that it is gd for pregnancy. |

xinyue (xinyue)
Junior Member Username: xinyue
Post Number: 348 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Friday, March 25, 2011 - 4:11 pm: |
drink young coconut water 1 month just before your EDD.. drink it once a week.. |

baby26 (baby26)
Post Number: 551 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Friday, March 25, 2011 - 11:40 pm: |
May, I also attended... Where u sit?I sat infront of the reception. My next appointment on Tuesday morning. Weeks 38. When ur next appointment? |

May Kyi (maykyi)
Post Number: 13 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, March 26, 2011 - 10:51 am: |
xinyue, Thanks for advice... baby26, I sat at the last row sofa seat(in front of Dr. Kee's room). My next appoint on saturday (2nd april) Weeks 37. |

Joan (wishy)
Post Number: 223 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, March 26, 2011 - 12:37 pm: |
Hi babybang2000, yes finally someone in JE side. Even EDD also very close. Where are you delivering? |

babyhappie (babyhappie)
New member Username: babyhappie
Post Number: 64 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 29, 2011 - 6:03 pm: |
Hi mummies, do u all have any recommendation of good pd in jurong areas? |

bur (bur)
New member Username: bur
Post Number: 4 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 30, 2011 - 8:07 pm: |
hi hi.. i'm staying near pioneer mrt. My EDD in Aug.. Nobody seems to have the same EDD as me.. Agape is childcare or infant care? Is it Agape Uni? |

licia (licia_tok)
New member Username: licia_tok
Post Number: 36 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 12:40 am: |
Hi bur, I have the same EDD as you. I'm staying at JW St. 65. |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Junior Member Username: won_mummy
Post Number: 430 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 9:39 am: |
Hello west side mummies n mtb..... M also staying in jw, gave birth to my Bb gal in late feb. Gynae - I see dr tho at je St 22 there. London clinic. Find him a v careful n experience gynae. Sad thing is, I have gave up breastfeeding aft 1mth and have the following for sale:Â 1) Medela mini elctric plus (preloved) - $100Â 2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60Â 3) Medela milk collection shell (new) - $25Â 4) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12Â 5) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25 6) maternity swim wear, L size (new) - $40 PM me if you are interested ya. |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 14 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 10:31 am: |
Hello...won_mummy My Gynae is Dr Tho too! Where did you deliver your BB...Mt A or TMC? |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 432 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 11:42 am: |
Babybunnie - at mt a. Love it a lot. Feels like staying on hotel. Nurses all v helpful n friendly. Confinement food served best!! 2 thumbs up. Rest assured w dr tho. I think he is really gd. Was recommended by my friend n no regrets. |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 15 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 2:33 pm: |
That's great So which room type did you choose and how much was your for your maternity package at Mt A? |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 433 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 5:21 pm: |
I choose 2 bedded. Natural w/o epi but vacuum. Don't know how much but hb say Bb n my bill aft medisave claim, pay abt $300+ cash only. |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 16 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 6:38 pm: |
Thanks for the info. What makes you gave up breastfeeding? Aren't you still on maternity leave? |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 434 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 6:53 pm: |
Family issue. My mil do confinement for me. N she is super anti bm. Cos Bb waking hrs not fixed, we can't warm ebm on time. She say us zek ark, torture Bb, make her wait, etc. Keep saying negative things, Bb not full, ebm not fresh, etc. Somemore, Bb only latch 1 wk but was tough cos I have short nipples. Also, I was forced to drink some herbal thingy that benefits me but I can't latch Bb n must throw my ebm for 3days. Aft that, Bb admit hosp 2 days due to jaundice. So I ended full time pumping. I handle Bb myself most of e time, really tiring n keep missing my pump time due to Bb. Worst thing is, mil don't allow me open fridge to keep n take ebm, can't touch water to wash my pump parts. Endured her nagging 1 full mth, really can't take it anymore. Everyday say I so lack of sleep, for wat, she can't cook much for me to eat cos I giving bm, etc etc Sorry for e long complain message That's y now hope to clear my storage space n if I could help west side mummies save some $ since my items r pretty new. |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 17 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Friday, April 01, 2011 - 11:31 am: |
You must be having a hard time enduring. At the same time, think positively...your mil meant well but somehow her actions was misinterpreted. |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 435 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Friday, April 01, 2011 - 4:25 pm: |
Babybunnie - yes I know she meant well for me. Want to make sure my confinement is done properly. But I want best for Bb. Anyway, din want to put hb in tough position that's y choose to stop. Worry we both depression. Haha How many wks r u at now? |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 18 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Friday, April 01, 2011 - 5:39 pm: |
Can understand how you feel, I also dont like naggy ppl ard me or those who keep telling me old wives' tales. I'm 26 wks pregnant now. |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 436 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, April 02, 2011 - 11:12 am: |
Babybunnie - is this ur 1st child? 26 wks so u enjoying e Bb kicking now  |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 437 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, April 02, 2011 - 4:54 pm: |
West side mummies - may I check if there are any gd pd in our area? Can advice? How is kidslink at jurong east? Anyone tried? |

Inuka (bb_hon)
Junior Member Username: bb_hon
Post Number: 266 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 11, 2011 - 9:57 am: |
..... |

Garfield2011 (garfield2011)
New member Username: garfield2011
Post Number: 6 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 13, 2011 - 1:20 pm: |
Hi hi, I am into my 28th week and am staying in Jurong West St 64. My EDD should be in around mid June and still waiting for my next appointment to fix my c-sec date.  |

jojolim28@gmail.com (jojo99)
New member Username: jojo99
Post Number: 4 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 13, 2011 - 3:57 pm: |
harlow... I'm in my 30th weeks and staying in Jurong west ave 3, edd around june too.... |

(Cheng SE) (hippopolai)
Member Username: hippopolai
Post Number: 1205 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, April 14, 2011 - 8:47 am: |
Won_mummy, Kidslink always long Q leh... I heard the PD so so nia... Just heck with my current gynae... He said there is 1 in JP... Maybe can check it out? Check liao tell me k... Me quarantine now coz confinement... Cannot go out... Haa haa haa... If u dun mind price abit higher (to me lar), u can go JE central... Alpha baby... Dr. Agnes... I find good n nice... Btw, I compare her with my previous PD in SK... So dunno is it my previous PD fee cheap or she is really a bit more ex... |

fallingflakes (fallingflakes)
New member Username: fallingflakes
Post Number: 6 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 14, 2011 - 9:03 am: |
hi i'm also a west side mommy, popped on 3rd feb 2011 to a bb girl at TMC. |

jojolim28@gmail.com (jojo99)
New member Username: jojo99
Post Number: 5 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, April 14, 2011 - 11:12 am: |
Hi fallingflakes, U also in TMC? Me also..can i ask what do they provide when bb pop out? so that i know what to prepare for... |

Hippopolai (hippopolai)
Post Number: 1258 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, April 16, 2011 - 2:35 pm: |
Jojo, They provide bb cloth, mitten, receiving blanket for bb.. Balance of diaper for u to bring home, diaper cream, alcohol gauge for cord, & some free sample... |

Buffy (buffyfemme)
New member Username: buffyfemme
Post Number: 1 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Friday, April 22, 2011 - 12:41 pm: |
Hi Mummies, I'm 30 weeks & staying JW st 61. I would b delivering @ Mt A. Any one has lobang to have a confinement nanny at $1.5k? |

much_needed_Zzz (still_learning)
Junior Member Username: still_learning
Post Number: 329 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, April 24, 2011 - 1:56 am: |
Hi All, am staying at Jurong, near Boon Lay Mrt.. =) Have a 17 mths bb and planning for second one.. was hoping for a dragon baby.. but v confused on whether can get one anot.. if can conceive ard end apr, then all the online due date predictor gives the due date as prior to the CNY 2012.. hmm.. |

Post Number: 330 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, April 24, 2011 - 1:58 am: |
Oh yar, for our bb, we bring to Dr Anne Baby Clinic, forgot the full name.. find her to be quite ok and the jabs wise are priced pretty reasonably, for a PD to administer the jabs.. =) |

Post Number: 331 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, April 24, 2011 - 2:03 am: |
won_mummy: best not to give up on bfg, coz once ya really gave up, then the supply'd dropped real fast.. if ya wanna get back the ss, tis v v tough.. for me, I din get to bf too, coz bb din want to.. plus I din have any CL, then MIL cooks and brings over.. so if she decided to do her marketing at some faraway places, like bugis, redhill etc, my breakfast can come so so late or it'll come together with lunch.. then when I cldnt fin both the breakfast and lunch, she'd say that am not hungry, then in the later part of the confinement, proper breakfast stopped coming.. in return, I was eating prata, mac breakfast and all the chapalang stuffs.. sigh.. think it's really unhealthy, but nt much of a choice.. plus I looked aft bb on my own throughout the 4 mths of Maternity Leave, then real shagged as bb's super clingy.. so I decided to give up bfg since bb doesnt seem to like ebm and relishes on the fm.. but aft tt when bb went to infantcare and fell sick so very often, I kinda regret tt hw come I didn't persevere.. sigh.. but anw, it's v ez for them to catch stuffs like the flu bug and all at the infantcare.. so also dunno how much my ebm will help, even if bb wanted to drink.. =p |

Carol (star13160)
New member Username: star13160
Post Number: 2 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, April 24, 2011 - 1:33 pm: |
Dear MTB, anyone have Dr Kee from Jurong point Clinic? I am 7 weeks and still looking around for a gynae.. Any recommendations? |

jtho (ftmummy)
Intermediate Member Username: ftmummy
Post Number: 2467 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 25, 2011 - 9:54 am: |
hi all, i'm also a jurong west mummy. i have 2 sons, a 2-yr old and a newborn (April baby). for PD, i used to bring my son to Dr Anne Chong at Anne Baby... now i found alternative, Dr Agnes Tay at Alpha Baby in Jurong East Central. both i find ok rgding bfing, i agree with much_needed_Zzz... try not to give up on bfing is possible... i only bf my first son for 2.5mths. i didn't have much choice at that time cos supply was really pathetic and my son was not co-operative to suckle. he is a very impatient boy who wants milk immediately, so no patient to suckle... for my second son, i am now still trying to bf him successfully. at the moment, i still need to supplement him with fm, but looking forward to the day when i can give him bm totally... i hope this day comes soon! |

Post Number: 336 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Monday, April 25, 2011 - 11:58 am: |
Hihi jtho, Same as me, my bb also dun like to latch then will grimace if I give what ever little ebm that I can get, so in the end, I gave up, kinda regret tho, partly coz the excess weight's still stuck with me and another's coz din get the experience the feel of having fed bb with my ebm.. sigh, shall try on the second child.. but worried tt my supply may be low for the second child too.. coz for my 1st bb, supply's super low.. only 60ml per day..sigh.. |

Kris (luv_baobao)
New member Username: luv_baobao
Post Number: 14 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 10:34 pm: |
Hi All, I have delivered an April Fool bb gal. Hee Hee... Cannot forget her birthday liao. As I have the tendency to puke during labour, no choice, I opt for epidural. It does provide me relief and my labour pain is about 20% after the jab. I have 2 dosages of epidural til my left leg numb and cannot lift up to push the bb. Hahahhaaa... It is a unforgettable experience.  |

bakaholic (bakaholic)
Member Username: bakaholic
Post Number: 1643 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, April 28, 2011 - 9:00 am: |
Carol, Dr. Kee deliverd my boy. He is great. Very fatherly and patient. |

Fion (kolabear)
Intermediate Member Username: kolabear
Post Number: 2175 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 02, 2011 - 9:03 pm: |
hihi.. am 10 wks preg #2.. going bk to my previous gyena from Glene. staying at taman jurong |

Ahfenny (truetrue)
Junior Member Username: truetrue
Post Number: 118 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 5:19 pm: |
Helllo.. all.. I m from jurong west st 65.. inbetween pioneer mrt and Boon lay mrt.. jus 10weeks now. 1st timer. |

pazzio (pazzio)
New member Username: pazzio
Post Number: 2 Registered: 5-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2011 - 11:03 pm: |
Hi all, I'm new here. Staying at JW Central 1 & gave birth to a boy on 23 Mar 2011 at TMC. Thanks all for your sharings and i would like to share mine: I was very clear I want to breastfeed my son when he's born. However, he didn't latch properly during the 3D stay at TMC and also because I was nervous and anxious. The latactionist visited me for 2 days, kept telling me to relax. Guess I just didn't hear her. I continue trying to breastfeed my son when back and ended up with sore nipples over the 8 days period. I had no choice but to feed him formula and just kept trying whenever the soreness went away. Like some of you, I too felt sad and depressed why I am unable to breastfeed my son; how come my supply is so low; why my nipples are always sore etc. I even went to TMC Parentcraft 4 times for help because i still refused to give up. During this period, I breastfed irregularly and didn't pump out the milk (which I felt was a big mistake). TMC Parentcraft recommended that I breastfeed for max 20min per breast and then top up with supplement till my supply increases. They also kept assuring me that my son latches on proper, it's my anxiousness that is eating me up. My son is almost 8 weeks soon and I feel my supply has decreased drastically. During the initial stages, I could manage max 50ml, now.... I'm prob at less than 10ml per breast. Though sad I just kept accumulating my milk daily. I have been drinking lots of fluid, milk, green papaya soup and taking the Fernugreek supplement. A wonderful girlfriend has even given me her excess breast milk to feed my son. Another friend kept reminding that I must persist to breastfeed and to pump after each feed (which is something I didn't do previously and I was also lazy to pump in the early days). I now breastfeed my son 2-3times a day and the rest through formula milk. I have to say I'm lucky that my son has no issues with breast and bottle. I would like to continue breastfeeding for as long as i could, any recommendations what else I need to do? I'm keeping my fingers crossed that supply will increase soon and I don't need to rely on formula. |

Tracy Ng (tint08)
New member Username: tint08
Post Number: 1 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 4:12 pm: |
Hi, I am new here. Staying at Boon Lay Drive (near rivervalley high sch). Glad to know that there are so many JW mummies. I am 30 wks now. EDD mid Jul for my first bb. I also hope i can bf her but still have the fear in me that I cant do it. My mom keeps telling me that she nv bf me, so likely i cant bf. Also, i have hired a CL, but i hear a lot of things about different style of CL and most of them do not encourage bf as they find it tedious n troublesome to wake up. They find bottle feed fast and easy. Haiz, i am now unsure if I can really tide through the confinement when the times comes... |

Hippopolai (hippopolai)
Post Number: 1539 Registered: 1-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, May 19, 2011 - 11:56 pm: |
Hi Tracy, Ur hired ur CL thru agency or open market? Did u spoken to the CL that u wish to bf? I did that before I engage her service... So no issue at all... Mummies, Need help here... Am looking for a day time nanny from Jul onwards. She must be pro-bf as in she wiling to warm up milk n open to the idea of bf coz I know most of the old folks think bf is a pain (short feeding interval & warm up is troublesome blah blah blah....) Do pm me if u know any? TIA! |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 490 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Friday, May 20, 2011 - 5:17 pm: |
Hippopolai - sorry haven been too active. Tks for ur advice on pd. I went baby and child clinic at bt batok instead. Find pd not bad n charges v reasonable. No need to fix appt n waiting time abt 20mins only. |

bbbliss (bbbliss)
Member Username: bbbliss
Post Number: 698 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 10:37 am: |
Hi, I am staying at JW St 41. My son is 10mths old (Jul 10 baby). Great to see so many Jurong mommies here. RE Breastfeeding....I am still bf my 10mths boy. In fact, I didn't latch on for the 1st mth as my boy don't like to latch. He prefer bottle feed. So I got no choice but to give him ebm. Luckily I got a nice confinement lady who will warm up my ebm every feed for my son. This way, I got plenty of time to rest after delivery which is the key to improving ss for bm. What I mainly do during the 1 mth confinement period is eat, pump, sleep, eat, pump, sleep.... My son only learn to latch on after my CL left. After a few "forceful" tries, he is used to my nipple. For those mommies with short nipples or sore nipples, you may want to use the nipple shield during latch on. This way, your nipples won't be sore and it will add on "length" which makes it easier for your baby to suck. Hope my tips will help mommies on bf.  |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 495 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 12:34 pm: |
Jurong mummies, Anyone giving your Bb friso gold 1? I found a mum who have contacts w local supplier but she prefer to deal min 6tins per transaction. Price cfm cheaper than retail shops. But I don't want to overstock. Hoping if anyone wants we can join orders? Note: I am not earning a single cent. Just hope to meet min order qty. It's win-win situation! Long term savings. Pm me if you interested ya  |

Sheryn Toh (sheryn)
Member Username: sheryn
Post Number: 523 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, May 26, 2011 - 6:34 pm: |
won_mummy, im giving my girl Friso 3, if not can share with u.. any idea if she mind mixing Friso 3 with Friso 1? can PM me the price for her Friso 3? if can then i can share with u anyone on FB?? we can add each other on FB my email is sheryntoh@hotmail.com  |

Simbaobao (simbaobao)
Member Username: simbaobao
Post Number: 731 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, May 26, 2011 - 8:44 pm: |
Any mummies here used CL from I-kare?? anyone to highly recommend? am due late aug to early sept. |

Jess Tan (jesstsh)
New member Username: jesstsh
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 01, 2011 - 3:17 pm: |
Hi all, I am a west side mummy too.. Any suggestion that should I pump out and use bottle to fees my son, or should I directly feed him? As for the first few days, I let my boy latch on, but end up with sore nipple, since then I did not let him latch on anymore.. I pump out and use bottle to feed him. Any suggestion which is better?? |

Joan (wishy)
Post Number: 251 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 01, 2011 - 3:43 pm: |
Hi bbbliss, what a coincidence. That happened with my 1st boy too. My milk flow came much later and during the 1st mth, I had a hard time getting him latched on. Hi Jess, I was advised by my lactation consultant to directly feed where possible as that'll boost milk supply.You may wish to pump while your sore nipples are healing but after that resolved, may try latching him again. Actually, I find that pumping and feeding is no easy feat either b/c of all the washing and time needed to pump. But cont pumping may see milk supply dwindling. Hope tis useful  |

Joan (wishy)
Post Number: 254 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 01, 2011 - 4:05 pm: |
Hi Pazzio From reading your post, I know you must be wonderful mother to do so much for your baby. Like you, I tried everything to boost my bm, from papaya soup to fenugreek (6 tablets each dose until I had diarrhea) and regular pumping, sometimes waking up in the wee of nites to pump etc until my son latched directly. My bm didn't come in until day 7 and for the first week, my parents in law would constantly asked "still no bm coming in?" which made me very depressed. So my baby had to be supplemented with formula milk from day 1 until the 6th mth when I finally stopped bf. In looking back, bf-ing was quite stressful for me but I had no regrets - I've already done my best and glad to say, while my boy was not on full bm, his immunity is also quite good (he's 1.5 yo now). I can see that you've already done a lot, maybe try resting/sleeping more b/c having a relaxed mind will also increase bm. So jiayou!!  |

Cutiebb99 (cutiebb99)
Member Username: cutiebb99
Post Number: 1353 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 01, 2011 - 5:26 pm: |
Simbaobao, I engage CL from I-kare for July |

bbbliss (bbbliss)
Post Number: 700 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2011 - 12:03 pm: |
Hi Jess, use the nipple cream if you have sore nipples. Buy one from medela. It's good. |

pazzio (pazzio)
New member Username: pazzio
Post Number: 4 Registered: 5-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2011 - 4:22 pm: |
Hi Joan, Thanks for your encouragement. I'm still trying to breastfeed him 1-3times a day and increase pumping frequencies too, though I don't wake up and pump in middle of the night. Quantity hasn't increase drastically, though there's slight increase after each pump but still have to supplement with formula milk. Like you, I will still continue to pump and see the situation when I return to work mid July. Like what my gyne said, if I still have breastmilk, then continue to let baby latch and pump; if I don't have much milk, then don't force myself. So, I will keep trying (despite the little quantity) and go with the flow. |

Joan (wishy)
Post Number: 255 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 03, 2011 - 9:16 am: |
Good work, Pazzio! Jiayou! Your baby will thank you for all the hard work. bf-ing is very tiring biz n I get hungry easily. But upside, lose weight faster too. Haha! |

Simbaobao (simbaobao)
Member Username: simbaobao
Post Number: 732 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Friday, June 03, 2011 - 1:34 pm: |
I kare is fully booked anyone had realiable CL to recommend? My edd is in Early sept but likely to c sect baby out in late aug. |

CINDY ENG (cindy9528)
New member Username: cindy9528
Post Number: 1 Registered: 5-2011
| | Posted on Friday, June 03, 2011 - 4:33 pm: |
hihi...I am new here too...staying at JW st 61, now abt 24 weeks.. this is my first pregnancy, a bit excited + worry.. anyway, nice to meet u all here... |

BeiBei (baobeiye)
New member Username: baobeiye
Post Number: 1 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2011 - 1:05 pm: |
Hi all I staying at JW near pioneer mrt, I now 11 wks and expecting twins in Nov 11. |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 78 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2011 - 2:12 pm: |
Wow...twins ah...congrats to you BeiBei When's your EDD? 11/11/11 will be nice...haha |

BeiBei (baobeiye)
New member Username: baobeiye
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2011 - 3:40 pm: |
Hi BabyBunnie Thanks. Hopefully can on 1111 but being advice to hold until to 37 or 38 wk. Also congrat to u & is yr baby boy or girl? |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 79 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Monday, June 06, 2011 - 4:32 pm: |
Thanks...BeiBei. Am expecting a girl...EDD is 7/7/11... Friends & colleagues say most likely will deliver early, but I keep talking to her to tell her to wait...hopefully she listens well...haha |

xinyue (xinyue)
Member Username: xinyue
Post Number: 517 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 08, 2011 - 10:21 am: |
Hello BabyBunnie > my EDD also in Jul.. Heehee.. people around me also tell me will deliver early but I still hope baby will wait. Any one has lobang for Massage Lady?? |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 80 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 08, 2011 - 12:34 pm: |
Hi xinyue When's your EDD? Which hospital are you going to deliver? |

xinyue (xinyue)
Post Number: 520 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 08, 2011 - 12:36 pm: |
Hi BabyBunnie > 3 jul. mount a |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 81 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, June 08, 2011 - 3:30 pm: |
Mine is at Mt A too! |

xinyue (xinyue)
Post Number: 521 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, June 09, 2011 - 10:32 am: |
LoL.. approximately one more month till D-day. have u been feeling tired and breathless?? |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 83 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, June 09, 2011 - 11:05 am: |
Hi xinyue Not only tired and breathless...I've have difficulty sleeping too... |

Cutiebb99 (cutiebb99)
Post Number: 1376 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 09, 2011 - 4:44 pm: |
wow...so many pregnant mummies around jurong...hee... Hello everyone!!! |

Fion (kolabear)
Intermediate Member Username: kolabear
Post Number: 2187 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, June 09, 2011 - 8:44 pm: |
helo all i am staying at Taman Jurong and expecting #2 in early dec. #1 is a 4 yr old gal.. |

Cutiebb99 (cutiebb99)
Post Number: 1377 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 9:25 am: |
anybody staying around St 93? |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Member Username: won_mummy
Post Number: 518 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 11:32 am: |
Babybunnie - all prepared already? Wats dr tho's advice? U on mc or ml to rest le Mah? jiayou jiayou k? I gave birth at wk37+ cos got spotting n contraction happens on that night. So long as u hit 37wks it's consider full term le. |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 87 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 12:12 pm: |
Hi won_mummy...great to see to back to this thread again. How are you lately? Thanks for your valuable info...finally got all the BB's basic necessities ready. Will check with Dr Tho when I should start to rest when I visit him in the afternoon. For your case, how long did it take you to deliver your BB? |

Linda (etlo)
New member Username: etlo
Post Number: 26 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 1:21 pm: |
Hi, I am new here. I just gave birth in January - a first time mom who panics and overwhelm by many things regarding bb =X - and who is putting her child in IFC. Currently I am staying at JW st 65 |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 519 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 1:21 pm: |
Hi babybunnie - good to hear that. Yes, better to b prepared now. No harm anyway so that u can stay relaxed and excitedly wait for your D-day! Hmm for me, I had spotting on e wed morning, went to c dr tho but only 1.5cm dilated. He gave me 1 day mc n say if no contraction, I shd go bk to work next day! A bit stunt w his advice. But think back, mayb he want me to walk more to speed up e dilating. Mild contraction pain only came on wed evening. When hit 10mins int then I got ready to admit hospital. But b4 going, I crave for kfc.... Lol... Shared a meal w hb le then admit, ard 11+pm.... Nurse check, still 1.5cm. Real pain came ard 2am? N I deliver at 6am v happy w my bb's performance... Hehe din let mummy suffer too long. So no epi used. |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Post Number: 88 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 1:47 pm: |
Wow...no epi needed ah! You are indeed a strong mummy. Will pray hard to have a smooth delivery like you |

Cutiebb99 (cutiebb99)
Post Number: 1378 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 3:14 pm: |
Babybunnie, got ready everything? my edd also july...#2 |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 520 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 3:33 pm: |
Babybunnie - start talking to ur Bb... No harm trying. I been talking to her near delivery, say don't let mummy suffer, must gd gal, etc etc.... N that wed aft visit dr tho n he say not yet, went home to c Chinese calendar not gd day. So I talk to her whole day.... Bb don't come out today. Come out aft 12mn ok? Tmr is better day. Mummy don't want to go wk. Wanna c u out tmr.... Etc etc.... Haha... Sounds crazy but it really turn out wat I wish. Mayb they really can listen n understand? Oh, n when waiting for dilating n when it gets real pain, I start telling her, Bb come out now... Mummy pain pain le. Don't make daddy worry.... Hahahaha |

Gwen Goh (gwengoh)
New member Username: gwengoh
Post Number: 22 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, June 12, 2011 - 6:33 pm: |
Hi Mummies, I'm starting a series of cooking classes, starting with Mediterranean Theme: 4 Sessions (1-1.5hrs per session per week) 1) Beef Goulash 2) Chicken & Mushroom Risotto 3) Meat Sauce Potatoe Lasagne 4) Linguine Marinara (with Seafood) Min 4, Max 6 participants per class. $120/= for all 4 sessions. Full instructions and receipe cards will be provided. Full demo on preparation and cooking will be done during the session with sampling at the end of the session. Useful marketing, prepartion and cooking techniques will be shared during the sessions. Wanna be a capable mummy and wife even in the kitchen? Join me for the fun sessions. Will start with min 4 participants sign up. 2 different sessions: 1) Fridays 6.30p.m. 2) Sundays 3.30p.m. Location: My home, opposite Boon Lay MRT Stn. If you're keen, email me at gwengoh300@yahoo.com.sg with your name, contact number and the session that you're keen in. Cheers, Gwen. |

Patricia Tay (piglett)
New member Username: piglett
Post Number: 3 Registered: 8-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - 9:11 pm: |
Hi. I'm a 1st time mummy, EDD 11/11/11. Can i check with mummies who's gynae is Dr Tho at Mt A, what's the full name of Dr Tho? Is he good? How's his stitching skills? I've heard many horror stories of doctors with bad stitching skills, end up the mummy suffers very badly.. To (won_mummy): How much did you spend on your delivery in total? Any opnion on Dr Tho? Dr Tho has a clinic in Jurong West? And is there any package for the ckeckups? |

Vivien Chen (hdb_mummy)
New member Username: hdb_mummy
Post Number: 1 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Monday, June 27, 2011 - 10:14 am: |
Hi, I'm also a Jurong East mummy. I delivered to a baby boy in Nov 2010. I realised that many mummies here praise Dr Toh of London Clinic. However, I beg to differ to would like to share my experience, just for your reference. In my 3rd month of pregnancy, I developed chicken pox. It is considered abit dangerous to have chicken pox during pregnancy as there is a higher risk of having baby with abnormalities. When I consulted Dr Toh, he explained this higher risk to me and then asked me if I wanted to terminate my pregnancy. As I first time mommy, this really shocked me, especially because in the same visit, he did a scan for me and told me the baby already has a heartbeat. I was truly devastated and couldn't stop crying. My husband suggested I go for a 2nd opinion before deciding whether to terminate the pregnancy. Hence I was referred to Dr Seetoh at Gleneagles by my GP. Dr Seetoh explained to me that the risk is only 2% higher than what normal moms would face and I should monitor as I went along and should not termniate my pregnancy. He also explained that abortions come with risk and I could end up being unable to conceive in future. Luckily I took his advice and today, Hayden is a healthy and happy baby (keeping my fingers crossed). My pregnancy was generally fine except of occasional nausea due to morning sickness, which came back during my 3rd trimester. Generally, Dr Seetoh was also friendlier and more concerned about my wellbeing as compared to Dr Toh. (This is based on first and subsequent impressions of both doctors) Had I listened to Dr Toh of London Clinic, I wouldn't have my precious baby today. Hence to any new mummies who might be facing a similar situation, please do not rush to abort the baby! Get a 2nd opinion! |

bbbliss (bbbliss)
Post Number: 708 Registered: 12-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 10:33 am: |
Hi Vivien, Great that you have seek for a second opinion. It is true that some doctors wanted to close case fast and will suggest to end the pregnancy early. That is why we have to be more prudent when comes to choosing the right and good doctor. Cheers! |

won_mummy (won_mummy)
Post Number: 525 Registered: 7-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 11:28 am: |
Patricia - Dr Tho's clinic is at jurong east. We can op to deliver at TMC or Mt A. Yes got pkg. last yr when I had my pkg for checkup, i think its abt $700. Not sure if got increase or not. As for stitching, i cant compare cos 1st birth. but, not v painful when he doing e stitch, n i dont feel anymore pain after 1wk of my natural delivery. Abt Dr Tho, i feel he is a man of few words kind. u ask question then he will ans. Think he also not v old thinking ppl. ie i ask abt can drink birds nest, all e old myth qns, mostly he will say no need to follow kind.except no ginseng, etc (forget wat le)...so i had an easy n carefree preg. Mt A charges wise, not too sure leh. cos my hb settle everything. till today i din see e invoice. I stayed 3D2N, 2 bedded. only know that after medisave deduct, need to top up $300+ cash. $200+ is my cost, $100+ is bb's cost. Vivien - glad that you seek 2nd opinion. If I m you, i will do the same too. I guess diff doc got diff style/thinking/practice ba. ie some gynae prefers c-ser, some will prefer natural if possible. I would say, choosing gynae is all abt our comfy level/feel ba. Some feels certain gynae more friendly, but some might find e friendly de too loh soh. For my selection is cos my friends recommend me, n e clinic is near my house. Dr Tho's clinic has all e machines needed. 2D,3D, e hear heartbeat de. So I only go Mt A once which is during my D-day. Find him very experienced. I would say I am a satisfied 'customer'. Will find him again when I have my no. 2  |

joodzjoodz (joodz)
Member Username: joodz
Post Number: 777 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Friday, July 01, 2011 - 4:12 pm: |
Hi Mummies! Here to join you all here as well(: My baby was born on 14 Jan 2011, but though I don't stay at Jurong(I live in Bt Panjang), my girl is taken care of by my MIL who lives at Jurong West St 81 and I send her there everyday. Nice to meet you all! |

Angeline Chan (cangeline)
New member Username: cangeline
Post Number: 18 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Friday, July 08, 2011 - 1:39 pm: |
Hi, I live at jurong west st 64 near the Chinese temple there. I gave birth last year april to my boy |

flowerie123 (flowerie123)
New member Username: flowerie123
Post Number: 67 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 11:46 am: |
Hi Angeline~ Im at St 64, near the Chinese temple as well! End Aug/Early Sep'11 Mtb.. now im worried if the airplane flying pass everyday will be okay for my baby. |

Angeline Chan (cangeline)
New member Username: cangeline
Post Number: 20 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 1:49 pm: |
Hi Flowerie123, Whenever you hear the plane fly, make sure you check on your baby to make sure he is not scared. To further make sure, I will advise you to buy a beanbag to be place on your chest of the baby when he sleep. This will prevent him from jerking up when he is scared. I did that to my boy last year |

Auntie (auntie)
New member Username: auntie
Post Number: 6 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 13, 2011 - 1:13 pm: |
Hi, I live at opp boon lay mrt. I gave birth in apr this year to my 2nd boy |

flowerie123 (flowerie123)
New member Username: flowerie123
Post Number: 68 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Friday, July 15, 2011 - 9:41 am: |
Hi Angeline~ thanks for ur advice! yup have bought e beanbag already. Hope it works!  |

Noel (noelpauline)
Junior Member Username: noelpauline
Post Number: 178 Registered: 8-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 19, 2011 - 2:43 am: |
hey mummy, i hv a 20mth old naughty boy! stay @ jurong west. dont give up on breast feeding! i fully BF my boy till 18mths cos he dun want anymore..guess shy la |

BabyBunnie (babybunnie)
Junior Member Username: babybunnie
Post Number: 109 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 19, 2011 - 10:23 am: |
won_mummy ~ How are you lately? I've given birth already...BB turning 1 month old this week. Noel ~ Like to know how to increase our milk supply...coz each time I managed to pump out about 80-120ml only. |

Noel (noelpauline)
Junior Member Username: noelpauline
Post Number: 180 Registered: 8-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 19, 2011 - 3:37 pm: |
hmm, for the first 3mths, i latch everytime my bb wants to drink (despite nagging from MIL that bb is not full, insist to supplement with FM, but i REJECT!!) after each latch, i will pump for another 20-30min to let the body to provide more milk. my supply was stable after 4mth and my fridge is full of ebm but since bb is latching so milk bath for bb! i still continue to pump abt 4x a day till my boy is 9mth old..then subsquently, lesser pump and finally after his 1st birthday, i retired the pump and let my boy latch only.. i think my boy shy lor, after we came back from taipei in may, he dont want to latch le.. and nw, he's on FM.. im kinda sad as my boy reject me breast initially..but well, bo bian lor... so far, my boy's health is good, i think BF plays a part.. imptly, drink more fluid.. usually, i will drink a cup of warm drink before bb latch..it helps...try it. |