| Author |
Message |

Pac (pacmanjnr)
New member Username: pacmanjnr
Post Number: 17 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 2:43 pm: |
Oh dear..... I do hope mummies are still in time to book 'good' confinement nanny.... |

enxuan (enxuan)
Junior Member Username: enxuan
Post Number: 453 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 3:18 pm: |
Hi Mummies, my edd is on 26 May 2011. I wam meeting May from I-Kare this evening to discuss my package. I think I will go ahead and engage her confinement nannies as I kinda like speaking to May. She seems to be able to keep her promise on the quality of confimnement nannies and also reading some of the mommies recommending on i-kare. Will keep you ladies posted on which nanny will be doing my confinement for me. |

Usagibb (usagibb)
New member Username: usagibb
Post Number: 35 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 9:37 am: |
i also meeting May this sun to pay her the deposit and I have choosen Aunty Yuhua...hehe...hope everything goes smoothly |

reverie island (reverie_island)
Member Username: reverie_island
Post Number: 1550 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 9:26 pm: |
Hi if anyone interested to get a cl, do pm me. I am from feb 2011 thread. My current cl is so much better than my previous one. You can meet up with her if you want as she stays in singapore. |

Gwen (rascal11)
New member Username: rascal11
Post Number: 1 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Monday, March 07, 2011 - 11:06 am: |
Hi Just want to warn those who is taking Auntire Irene. I'm not sure whether she is a good CL cos at the end of the day, she told me a "story" and recommended her jie mei to me at the very last minute. I don't like the feeling of being cheated. If she is already booked, just be frank about it and let me know, don't have to cook up story to buy my sympathy vote! |

stressful.mum (stress2)
Member Username: stress2
Post Number: 1623 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 09, 2011 - 10:13 am: |
For Good Confinement Lady.. U can call Auntie Choo @ hp:98476976 She a non-stay CL can cook delcious CL Food with different method on 28days, Honest & great experience & Flexible lady.....u call her meet her & find out yourself... @ hp:98476976 |

Simbaobao (simbaobao)
Member Username: simbaobao
Post Number: 517 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 10, 2011 - 5:37 pm: |
Hi can i check is this auntie choo local? Roughly how much do u pay for her service for 28 days? |

HappyStar2011 (happystar2011)
New member Username: happystar2011
Post Number: 9 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 2:31 pm: |
Hi, I am into my 14th day of confinement. I am very happy with my current CL. She is from Malaysia (JB). She has been really helpful and that has allowed me to rest well and recuperate from my c-section. She is very experienced in handling babies. She is also a fast worker. She cooks very well too and is proficient in knowing what I can eat and cannot eat due to c-section. She cooks and does laundry for my hubby too. Whenever she is free and baby is sleeping, she will help me to clean my kitchen, mop my house and even wash & scrub my toilets! Whenever there are guests in the house, she will bring them drinks without me asking her. When my Mom or MIL comes by, she will offer to cook extra rice for dinner for them. I mean, what else can I ask for... If anyone of you is interested to engage her, you may want to talk to her since she is still in Singapore. She has another 14 days at my place. Just sharing because I feel that it is very important to have a good helper during confinement period. |

shaz (crankywoman)
New member Username: crankywoman
Post Number: 22 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 15, 2011 - 8:27 pm: |
Hi Happystar, how much is your CL and perhaps you can provide her contact no to me as well. tks |

Post Number: 11 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 16, 2011 - 5:28 pm: |
Hi Shaz, I have just PM you the rate and contact no. Hope this helps! Take Care |

LuvBelle (luvbelle08)
New member Username: luvbelle08
Post Number: 96 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, March 17, 2011 - 1:16 am: |
Hi ladies, I need a confinement lady urgently in mid-July 2011. If u know of any good CL, please PM me. Appreciate it, thanks |

Post Number: 12 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 17, 2011 - 2:47 pm: |
Hi Luvbelle, u do not accept PM. My current confinement lady is Auntie Diana Her rate is $2.1k for me as there is only hubby, baby n myself. It covers cooking confinement food for me, normal food for hubby, washing of bb, myself n hubby's clothes, care of bb n simple household chores like mopping n cleaning. Frankly, she has done more than expected. Her sg no: 93513177 (my confinement ends on 30/3, she will b back in Malaysia after that) Her m'sia no: 02 012-753 7873 hope this helps. |

JoyInSep (joyinsep)
Junior Member Username: joyinsep
Post Number: 215 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Friday, March 18, 2011 - 12:51 am: |
Hi All, I have called Auntie Irene (She is ok to do my confinemnt) also but did not feel very comfortable with her after the chat so not getting her. but would jus like to add in my info for your reference.. 1) Sh... paid $400 deposit in Oct10, EDD 27apr11, just called her she say she's the one doing my confinement 2) Chewwy.. just confirmed date. EDD end May. Have not pay her yet 3) Helen... EDD mid May, didn't pay her yet 4) Jess- EDD 13th May, paid her $400 deposit 5) Joyinsep - EDD 10th Sep, did not confirm her yet |

Justine (jus4efa)
New member Username: jus4efa
Post Number: 1 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, March 20, 2011 - 12:30 pm: |
HappyStar, Can get to interview at yr place before she goes off? |

Post Number: 14 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Monday, March 21, 2011 - 10:50 am: |
Hi Justine, I have a lady from Singapore Motherhood who has already come by my placeto interview my current CL. However, they met downstairs instead of coming up to my place. I am staying in the East. Thanks! |

Elaine (xuangoh)
New member Username: xuangoh
Post Number: 71 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Monday, March 28, 2011 - 3:38 pm: |
Hi All My confinement lady is also quite good. She is called Xin Hua. She has 20 years' experience. She can cook a variety of confinement food (including soups and tonics), can take care of baby and do simple housechores for you if you don't have a maid. She is very pro-breastfeeding and can do breast massage too. I had quite a hard time breastfeeding my first kid and she is really a great help. You can contact her at +60172418030 (M'sia no.) or +6590395121 (Singapore HP). |

ybaby (ybaby)
New member Username: ybaby
Post Number: 1 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 5:23 pm: |
hello mommies... my edd is june 25 and i have also engaged auntie irene, even paid her $400 deposit. few hours ago, she called my hubby and told him she wants another advance of $300 coz her mother passed away. something's fishy going on... it is very similar to what another mom posted. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5099671.html?1301067814 |

Sh.... (asp_23)
Intermediate Member Username: asp_23
Post Number: 2725 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, April 02, 2011 - 12:11 am: |
YBaby, Care to share more? Then how subsequently? Did u go pay her or how it ended? |

ybaby (ybaby)
New member Username: ybaby
Post Number: 5 Registered: 3-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, April 02, 2011 - 8:15 am: |
hi, you can refer to the other post that i posted previously. apparently another mom also got the same call. our EDD is so close, and she still accept both our assignments. i paid her the deposit before cny. initially i am still thinking whether i shld just go ahead, and get my mom or MIL to be ard to make sure things are ok. but after looking thru other mommies experience, i pretty much make up my mind to forgo the deposit and quickly look for a replacement. i haven actually told her that i dun wan her service. right now, i am checking out agencies. i will settle her side once i get a replacement. |

Karen Yeo (karenyeocp)
New member Username: karenyeocp
Post Number: 1 Registered: 4-2011
| | Posted on Monday, April 04, 2011 - 5:31 pm: |
Hi Justine, Have you managed to "interview" HappyStar's CL - Auntie Diana? How's your impression of her? I have just spoken to her and is trying to arrange to meet up with her this Fri. |

BSheyenne (bsheyenne)
Junior Member Username: bsheyenne
Post Number: 140 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 06, 2011 - 4:33 pm: |
Hi All, I'll like to recommend my current CL Aunty Ah Yoke. She is currently with me and has been a very easy-going CL. The routine of her job (w/o supervision) goes like this: 7am - wakes up and get ready the red dates water 7-8am - bath for baby and give him his first feed 9-10am - Her own breakfast time while preparing for lunch 12pm - Lunch will be served 1-3pm - Some housework and she will rest in between 4-5pm - Clean the baby and get ready for dinner 6-7pm - Dinner will be ready for both myself and my hubby. 8-9pm - Clean the kitchen and will get ready to rest. She is considered a very responsible and clean CL. In factm she is also very humble, always ensure my family eats first before she eats. And she is not those rumoured CL who will eat alot etc. She is very health conscious and only eat what she brings to Singapore. Anyone who is interested can contact her at 9465 9516. Her M'sia no. is 019-336-6585. Just let her know recommended by Miss Ong in Hougang. But she speaks mandarin and hokkien only and she charges S$2K for 28 days. Good luck in your CL finding  |

minimouse (minimouse)
New member Username: minimouse
Post Number: 52 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Friday, April 08, 2011 - 11:22 am: |
Hi SH, sent you PM, could you pls reply me by email? |

BSheyenne (bsheyenne)
Junior Member Username: bsheyenne
Post Number: 141 Registered: 9-2007
| | Posted on Friday, April 08, 2011 - 4:07 pm: |
Ladies, Btw, I actually booked Aunty Irene earlier but she couldn't come as I delivered earlier. After some correspondences with her, I agree that she has been over-rated and do not recommend her..She's kind of "money face". Just my 2 cents worth. |

minimouse (minimouse)
Post Number: 53 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Friday, April 08, 2011 - 4:56 pm: |
Hi all, I have also paid the deposit to Irene. After reading so much comment abt her, really think twice to forgo the deposit, really feel tired in doing preparation for confinement, seems like not smooth..By the way, do i need to inform her i dun want her for my confinement anymore? |

shan (santashan)
New member Username: santashan
Post Number: 25 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 11, 2011 - 10:15 am: |
hello Usagibb when is yr edd? i'm considering to meet may for i-kare too... (: |

caca (1983)
Intermediate Member Username: 1983
Post Number: 2414 Registered: 2-2008
| | Posted on Monday, April 11, 2011 - 3:36 pm: |
Hi wonder anyone use auntie Ya fern from I-kare before? Pls share some comments |

ann01jan (ann01jan)
Member Username: ann01jan
Post Number: 1560 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 - 11:30 am: |
mummies, i'm upset to hear about Auntie Irene. I also booked her for my confinement in June. Is she doing confinement here in Singapore now ? Why not I go and look for her at a suitable time and demand our deposit back, if not, she has to ensure she do a good job for us ? If we just forgo, we are shortchanging ourselves isn't it ? The refund is reasonable cos we have to look for another CL in such a short period of time, she has to compensate us. |

Jess (jess18)
Junior Member Username: jess18
Post Number: 196 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 10:32 am: |
Hi, I have cancelled my booking with auntie irene and she offered to return the deposit herself and I am still waiting for her to transfer the money. I will chase her until she return me the money. I am quite surprised that a few mommies actually wanted to forgo the deposit, I think we should get it back from her so that she will think twice before accepting the confinement jobs from other mommies. If we forgo, then she will continue her way and more mommies will be cheated by her. |

zachmommy (zachmommy)
Member Username: zachmommy
Post Number: 1942 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, April 20, 2011 - 5:20 pm: |
Anna, my delivery is also in June, 21st June and i have paid her $400..seems that so many of us are delivering ard the same time and she is happily collecting deposits from everyone.. I second the idea of getting $$ back. Alr so stress being pregnant and at work, now so near liao still need to find a good CL at such last minute.. |

minimouse (minimouse)
Post Number: 54 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 8:05 am: |
Hi Mummies, I don't think she will refund the deposit. When i talk to her to cancel my booking, she told me directly that she will not refund the deposit to me bcuz i am the one who rejected her service not bcuz she dun want to do for me. Jess, u are very lucky that she willing to refund the deposit to you |

ann01jan (ann01jan)
Member Username: ann01jan
Post Number: 1562 Registered: 9-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 10:38 am: |
jess, i think she dun mind to refund you becos she got too many June assignments on hand, so you are lucky... the rest of us, she wants to keep the job... so many in June, who are we going to get for our confinement ? I am trying to get feedback from her from a mummy who recommended her in Feb 11 under another thread. So sian, my first time hiring CL... thot i will get some good help from this forum http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4446923.html?1303136187 |

Jess (jess18)
Post Number: 197 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 11:01 am: |
I am not delivering in June, in fact is next week. For me, becoz I will be delivering 2 weeks earlier and I knew that she has accepted job near to that date. So i called her up and told her the date and insist that she come and do the job for me and not her jie meis. She cannot promise and hence offer to refund herself. So since she has accepted so many assignments in June, you all can insist that you only wan her service and not other recommendation, then see how she going to arrange. If she cannot promise, insist for refund. Unless, before that you already told her you dun mind her jie meis if she cannot come personally. I hired her is because my friend used her before and she also got recommend her in forum in one of the thread. But I tink after that, she become famous and used this opportunity to con us. |

zachmommy (zachmommy)
Member Username: zachmommy
Post Number: 1946 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 11:11 am: |
jess, she called me once to ask me abt my c-sect date. When i told her it is on 21st June (to coincide with my son's school holiday - easier for all of us), she hmm for a while and then say mabbe her jie mei will do for me, then i told her I don't want..but she never say anything. Said she will arrange. |

minimouse (minimouse)
Post Number: 55 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 1:21 pm: |
Hi jess, My EDD also next week, since i arld cancelled the booking, y she cannot do for you. Really feel weird of her. |

Jess (jess18)
Post Number: 198 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 1:52 pm: |
maybe she has also accept other April confinement? so did you manage to find another CL? |

minimouse (minimouse)
Post Number: 56 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 3:35 pm: |
Jess, My mum will help up. The only matter to worry is whether mum can cope with my eldest & this 2nd,cooking, nite care & etc...that's y i need CL to help, but ended up like this. |

Shir (octo)
New member Username: octo
Post Number: 28 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, April 23, 2011 - 4:17 pm: |
Hi, I think you all don't need to call Auntie Irene to cancel. Somemore get scolding from her when she's in the wrong. I think she won't admit that she's wrong and will continue to stick to her lie on 'she's going to turn up at your confinement.' Since she purposely arrange so many mtb to be at such close dates, she should have already either plan to do herself or ask her friend to take over. I believe she take commission when she get her friends to do. So just ask them to come when you deliver, and make sure they work at least 1 week (fully utilised the $400 deposit) and ask them to go. Meanwhile, make arrangement for alternatives, either another CL or family to help out. Main thing is don't let them know that you're going to sack them after the 1st week. I don't think we should just forgo the deposit, its like too easy money for her. |

Cutiebb99 (cutiebb99)
Member Username: cutiebb99
Post Number: 1286 Registered: 4-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 04, 2011 - 11:30 am: |
Hi Shan, my edd is in Jul and I have alrdy book CL from i-kare...duno good or not, so wait till the day comes...hahaha |

Sh.... (asp_23)
Intermediate Member Username: asp_23
Post Number: 2911 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 05, 2011 - 11:16 am: |
Hi All irene's jie mei - Er jie's contact is 8243 4257 (sg) or 6016 452 8916 (msia no.) She is 57 yo but look only early fifties, definately her engery to look aft bb n mom is there. She can cook nice food as well as i am a picky eater yet she can cook to my liking.... she does help out in a bit of laundry hanging, clothes folding, and sometimes mopping the floor if bb is cooperative. she is really a great help. ann01jan or other mummies out there, er jie is still wif me and i let her know of the situation. in fact, she is more than willing to take up any of the jun assignments as Irene is the one who collected the deposit and she hasnt gt any $ from irene. she will only collect the bal from mummies who she do confinement wif. so she might be a victim too reserving her slots for irene's cases and if any of u juz forfeit the deposit, she oso no income/job. she will be wif me till 16 may. any mummies wanna meet her can call her actually.....think engaging her is better than forfeiting the deposit. good luck to your CL hunt.... |

Helen (lmeow)
New member Username: lmeow
Post Number: 5 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, May 07, 2011 - 7:25 pm: |
Hi mummies out there, I think it is better to go through agency to employ a confinement nanny than through forum or recommendations. My friend recommend me her CL and I was utterly disappointed with her. She is very naggy, chatty and doesnt respect my personal space. When hubby called up to enquiry some things with my cousin, she will come into the room and listen. Such a busybody. I regretted for not going ahead with agency. So I hope mummies out there... it is better go with agency. If u are not happy, u can call up agency to change. Unlike me now, I got to stuck with her for another 3 weeks... |

Jayne Er (snowparty)
New member Username: snowparty
Post Number: 2 Registered: 5-2011
| | Posted on Monday, May 09, 2011 - 11:08 am: |
Hi All, I'm a new mum in this forum with a pair of 26 days old identical twin boys and I would like to share my experience and recommend my current CL, Meiling and I-kare agency. Before contacting I-kare, I too, am looking around for CLs and have no clue whom to get.. thro this forum, I learnt bout i-kare and I contacted May. After talking to May, I found out that unlike other agencies, i-kare has their own exclusive nannies and May will assign a nanny whom is suitable for your needs. Meiling, currently with me, is really good and works fast. And I would say she’s a god-sent helper for me.. She helps with the chores, does the laundry and prepares food, not just for me, also for my family members.. And furthermore, she takes very good care of my twins and is very careful with the boys.. **which allows me to have full rest during this period**.. I am not too sure if my experience is useful to you, but from what I have been thro, I feel its best for you to talk to the agencies before deciding what is best for you and for you infant. Getting right help is something that is really important esp when you are in confinement. |

ger (germ)
Member Username: germ
Post Number: 1615 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Saturday, May 14, 2011 - 11:19 am: |
Hi All, I was recommended Meiling & Aili from I-Kare, can someone please provide some feedbacks on them. Thanks. |

Sparks (light2spark)
Member Username: light2spark
Post Number: 994 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 15, 2011 - 6:19 pm: |
ger, Meiling's recommendations???? I hope u r reading the above post! I only hv a friendly advise, trust the person you use..., in this case, it's I-kare. |

hbtan (stila)
New member Username: stila
Post Number: 6 Registered: 12-2010
| | Posted on Monday, May 23, 2011 - 8:56 pm: |
We have a confinement nanny to recommend. Her name is Siew Zhen jie. She's been with us for more than a month. We extended her service by about a week because she has done such a wonderful job. It was nearly handsfree for both of us because she practically does everything. The baby sleeps with her so she does the night shift. Hubby doesn't have to wake up but I have to wake up to pump milk. Nanny is quite up to date and even knows the difference between what KK recommends and what Thomson recommends. She takes good care of baby, bathing, wiping, changing nappies, feeding, patting her to sleep. Baby is now so close to her to our embarrassment. When we carry baby, she tends to fidgit but when nanny carries, she's all happy. Nanny does all the cooking, cooks nutritious food for me and mops the floor. Doesn't eat much, doesn't ask to watch TV. Excellent, dedicated worker. Today is her last day. Dread how we can cope without her. Anyway, nanny told me that her next assignment for two months is cancelled because the baby came out premature and will be in hospital care for long, long time. So her next employer has decided to forfeit their deposit. Nanny is available now so grab her if you need one. If she is still in Singapore, you can reach her at 92440112. If she has gone back to Malaysia, you can reach her at 60197733251 or 60127393588. |

Cyn (cynn04)
New member Username: cynn04
Post Number: 2 Registered: 6-2011
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 1:01 pm: |
Hi all, Would like to check if any mummies here needed to apply for a working permit (?) or some sort of pass for their confinement lady? I just called up one, and she said that as she would be away for 2 months for her previous job, if she were to take up mine after dat, i would need to apply for the pass or permit which costs $100+. Is this true? First-time engaging a CL, so really not sure how things work. Greatly appreciate any help! Thanks! |

Elaine (xuangoh)
New member Username: xuangoh
Post Number: 93 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Friday, June 10, 2011 - 5:19 pm: |
Hi you may PM me if you need a good CL |

Kay (icystar80)
New member Username: icystar80
Post Number: 5 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Sunday, June 12, 2011 - 2:40 am: |
Hi i'm looking for experience Day CL. (EDD 20 Aug), staying in Sembawang Area. Pls email me contact and rate at kaylea08@gmail.com Thanks |

Helen (lmeow)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, June 23, 2011 - 10:42 am: |
Hi all mummies, My earlier post mentioned that I am stuck with a busybody nanny. Personally, my family doesn't like her. She is very stubborn and insisted her ways. We are like in her mercy hands. My dad went out the whole day and came back home at night as he doesn't want to see her. When she was feeding my baby, she will turn on the fan and blow directly at herself (the fan location was only like 3 steps away from her). Which I heard later on from my relatives that this is not good for baby. I can understand that May is a hotter month but just imagine an infant who is less than 2 weeks old, u just on the fan and blow directly. The fan was later on move to a further location by my dad which I will on it for her. If not, she will ask me to turn it on for her. Hospital taught us to wrap baby's body up and wash her hair but she just took off all her clothes and start cleaning and washing her. The baby wash should be dropped into the water but she put it on my girl's head and body. When we corrected her, she still insist her way is correct. She will also gossip and talked bad about my dad and my in-laws and which later on, I heard from my dad telling my cousins that she talked bad about me in-front of my dad. She also request to go out and settled her personal things on 2 occasions. Are nannies supposed to do so? She left me alone with my baby girl. When she goes to the market and buy those black chicken back, she will buy the things she wants to eat back and charged it to our account. Furthermore, she told me she is going to buy black chicken back but how come she will buy some other things back too? We bought food inside the fridge but she will want to eat things to her liking. There are just so many things which I think it is too long to write them now. She is from JB and her name is Chen Jin Yu, aged 47. Singapore hp: XXXX 3165 Think twice about engaging her. We feel that she is half bucket. Doesn't really know much stuff. |

gigi (gigi10)
New member Username: gigi10
Post Number: 1 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, June 25, 2011 - 1:22 am: |
I certainly do not TRUST freelance CL anymore especially when Auntie Irene case pop up! But still I do believe there are still 'good ones' out there. Auntie Irene case has caution mummies here about how scheming the freelance CL has become! Mummies, Pls hv some responsibilities when posting yr recommendations here. |

NewMom (newmom1)
New member Username: newmom1
Post Number: 1 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 9:02 am: |
Hi Moms!!! I'm looking for a confinement nanny too and after reading the above posts I feel an agency may be best! Can anyone share the rates for I kare? Can we choose our nanny or does May appoint one? Any other good recommended agencies and names of nannies? Thanks!!! |

Betsmok (betsmok)
Member Username: betsmok
Post Number: 947 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 4:31 pm: |
Hi mummies, Anyone engaged Aunty Mary before? SG HP : 82619739 Msia HP : 0167421551 She says she fully booked till end this year but recommended me her jie mei Yu Lan. Asking for $400 deposit And does not give me Yu Lan's number saying can contact through her. Aunty Mary claims she is in her late forties, Just checking if she is reliable before I transfer the deposit to her. Please help!!! If not any good CL to recommend? |

enxuan (enxuan)
Post Number: 487 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 5:33 pm: |
Hi newmom, I've used ikare before and I won't recommend them. Had very bad experience.. Their rate is $2050 with an initial $500 deposit first. I haven't tried other confinement agencies so can't comment much about it. |

NewMom (newmom1)
New member Username: newmom1
Post Number: 2 Registered: 7-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 6:01 pm: |
Thanks for the revert Enxuan! Who did u use eventuallly? A freelance nanny? Anyone else with a very good and reliable nanny recommendation? |

gigi (gigi10)
Post Number: 9 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 6:09 pm: |
Enxuan, I saw yr good post of a nanny before....now I no longer can see it. What happened on that post? That is not from ikare??? |

Jayne Er (snowparty)
New member Username: snowparty
Post Number: 7 Registered: 5-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 20, 2011 - 9:49 pm: |
Hi Gigi, I used ikare when I delivered my twins in April 2011 n I have no regrets. U may want to arrange to meet w may before deciding? At least tats wad I did..  |

gigi (gigi10)
Post Number: 10 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, July 21, 2011 - 11:42 am: |
Enxuan, you can pm me on yr 'bad' nanny... |

gigi (gigi10)
Post Number: 11 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, July 21, 2011 - 11:42 am: |
Thank you Jayne, I will do that! It's more assuring... |

enxuan (enxuan)
Post Number: 488 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, July 21, 2011 - 6:34 pm: |
Gigi, why would you need the name of the bad nanny? Thought you finished your confinement already? And anyway, I don't exactly know what the auntie is called as I only refer to her as auntie and May didn't give me any details on the auntie. Just claimed that it's their exclusive nanny which I found out to be untrue anyway. |

stressful.mum (stress2)
Member Username: stress2
Post Number: 1666 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, July 24, 2011 - 11:06 am: |
For Good Confinement Lady.. U can call Auntie Choo @ hp:98476976 She a non-stay CL can cook delcious CL Food with different method on 28days, Honest & great experience & Flexible lady.....u call her meet her & find out yourself... @ hp:98476976 |

Helen (lmeow)
Post Number: 7 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 4:37 pm: |
Dear mummies, U can check out GPLS & PEM agencies too besides I-Kare. U can google, call and check out their rates. There are good freelance confinement nannies out there but sometimes recommendation may not be what u are looking. To one person, she may seems alright. Maybe to you, it will be a whole lot different. We are all special, unique and individual beings. So after going through an unhappy confinement, I would strongly recommend to go through agency (if I am expecting my 2nd child). I heard that if u are unhappy with the one that the agency sent, u can ask for a replacement. Once bitten, twice shy (for hiring a freelance confinement nanny). Just sharing my thoughts. Decision is still up to all the mummies to decide. Cheers. |

YJ (apple_koi)
New member Username: apple_koi
Post Number: 16 Registered: 11-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 03, 2011 - 11:24 am: |
Yeah.. I agree to Helen.. And I think all MTB can check out others agency too.. My personal experience wif May is ok... we did have some misunderstanfing. but later it is resolved when my hubby complained.... ( e.g before signing the contract she will agree to any terms u say and everything seem so wonderful, but after sign n start e confinement, s a different story.... no follow up from her.. no msg to ask if u are ok... and stuff... is onli after my hubby call and msg her.. then her service improve tremendously... ) i guess there is no harm looking around and decide which one you r more comfortable with. Cos the 1 mth confinement s impt for us.. n our emotional then s nt too strong... n definietly we do not want to go into post-natal blues. Jus my tots though.. |

Sparks (light2spark)
Member Username: light2spark
Post Number: 995 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 03, 2011 - 11:48 am: |
YJ, during yr confinement... 1) did you get the nanny you asked for? 2) did she initiate the change of yr CN (1st)? 3) how prompt was she to the replacement process... Did she asked you to wait for two days? 4) did she attempt to solve issues even had to buy groceries for her CN? I will confront May with these questions for truth. B'cos it's very impt not to mislead by information post here. I too had recommended some mummies here to her agency. For all it's worth.... Personally I need to know. |

STranded (stranded)
New member Username: stranded
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, August 06, 2011 - 3:21 pm: |
I HAVE TO SHARE THIS MUMS....I can't believe the ridiculous service offered by this company and May from 'i-kare'. After chasing her for more then 2 months for the contract to confirm the "Feng Jie' that she promised (we didnt even get to see Fen Jie's picture nor passport as she was 'renewing it', even though May promised to send it over), when we were overseas May finally sent us the contact. When we got back, we received a rude SMS stating that 'if you dont want Feng Jie I will let her go'. From her email to our return was 6 days, after calling her for more 2 days and when she finally answered; i explained that we were overseas and her curt response was 'you dont tell me how i know'. Hence suspicion set in. On the day we spoke was the day we sent the contract immediate over. Out of good faith even though we were promised things, the contract had no coverage and minute assurance for the client; we still sent it in with A clause inclusion of what we thought was just- 'the nanny shall exercise due diligence for safety and hygience when caring for the Baby and mother'. With this another lengthy SMS came from May that I was being inconsiderate and insensible to have such a clause. Excuse me?!?! to ask that the nanny be safe and clean is not a worthy cause to protect the client? Hence she found it unacceptable as it was her terms only and simply said 'its ok' and stopped all correspondence with us without even a discussion. Now i am left stranded 2 months before baby arrives. I simply MUST tell this incident to all mums to be to be cautious of this company. Just because we needed extra help to care for our newborn does not mean these companies can take advantage of our plight. I didnt want to complain to the registra of companies but if this is happening to me, it would happen to others too! I simply cant believe this.... Take heed mums to be; xoxo STranded... and upset... |

gigi (gigi10)
Post Number: 16 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, August 06, 2011 - 6:28 pm: |
STranded, I am actually keen in engaging the nanny you mentioned "Feng" during my confinement period - end Sept/early Oct. My husband and I were too 'chasing her' for nearly two months for Feng's confirmation. Because we were recommended by my cousin whom had engaged Feng 4mths back. Her reasons being 'she had been reserved' but reserved with no actual booking and we told her we wanted to reserve her on the very day but she told us that since she had reserved her (for some mommy) already we have to wait. ST, since you've 'reserved' her why didn't you booked her? Is it because didn't wanna confirm your booking so that you can pick and choose again or perhaps it's the reason you've penned here but ultimately, you choose not to confirm 'your choice' May is free to decide even not to let you engage her. In the end we didn't even get to book Feng. We are given another nanny 'Ping' but to be frank, upon reading your post.... I actually called her up to asked if Feng is still avail... but May replied she has put her on reserve list instead and had officially closed bookings for that month. When we mentioned we wanted a switch.... she said she'll not be making any changes. Now i know why she did that! As a consumer.... i could understand your frustration of waiting. I do believe May is reasonable and you've chose to not to inform her when you've gone overseas... she 'reserved' her nanny for you and yet got 'back-stabbed' from you when she decide not to take up your offer....with integrity, she also didn't recommend Feng out too. You can complain but you didn't realise due to your 'hesitant' act another mummy was also affected at the other end too right? Usually, this forum is a place for mummies and to 'share' experiences and hence also indirectly become a 'tool' for other motives.... sad. |

STranded (stranded)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, August 06, 2011 - 10:06 pm: |
Gigi, we did not reserve her, we already Confirmed her. That is why we were so keenly pursuing for the contract. The agency chose to retract their services, not us by choice. Why would we have any motive or gain from this account of our experience... its what we went through and our hope that nobody else goes through this too. |

gigi (gigi10)
Post Number: 20 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Saturday, August 06, 2011 - 11:30 pm: |
ST, Did u paid her deposit for yr cfm booking? If u did so... I would say she's unethical. Be fair to them... They don't wait just for you only. |

Justine (jus4efa)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, August 07, 2011 - 4:11 am: |
ST, I read with curiosity over yr issue.....Apparently u've not signed anything not to mention placing any deposit. It's like going to a developer with an intention to buy a house but tell the developer 'I am definitely buying from you' but didn't place any deposit nor signed any contract and let the developer wait for 2 Mths n later 'tell' the developer yr terms not fair and later complain n tell everyone this company had 'bad service!! Because they reject u. Same scenario? |

STranded (stranded)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 8-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, August 07, 2011 - 10:44 am: |
Justine- How do i pay the deposit when the agency does not sign back the contract (which we have signed when they finally sent it, they then retracted it?).....it took them almost 2 months to send the contract over, not the other way around... |

Justine (jus4efa)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 2-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, August 07, 2011 - 11:32 am: |
St, I believe u mention 'inclusion' by you in the contract.... Was it discussed before you sign? When you include inclusion all terms n conditions agreed before has to discuss again right? Either party have the right to consider again. If May has reserve yr nanny.... Two months wait is not the reason rather it's the 'inclusion' clause you have added prior discussion and attain agreement upon. |

gigi (gigi10)
Post Number: 21 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 10:31 am: |
ST, You have no case at all! |

apple (greenapple)
Advanced Member Username: greenapple
Post Number: 7572 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 10:36 pm: |
Anyone who need a good CL, hygiene & pro bf can PM me. My CL cum nanny is very good. She is with us for 3 months+ Sep onwards she will be able to take new task. |

joey tan (littlemomos)
Junior Member Username: littlemomos
Post Number: 107 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, August 13, 2011 - 12:17 pm: |
Hi, My CL is also not bad and would like to recommend her if anyone interested. She's currently at my pl, 47 yrs old Cantonese. Didn't mind feeding and bathing my 2nd daughter. Cooks for my hubby n 2 other kids w/o extra cost. She's clean ( so far no complains). My gal has jaundice n hv to b e pl gor phototherapy at home but to b removed from it every 2 hrs if not will dehydrate and it's quite hiring actually... But she's ok wif it though only 2 nites, Im already thankful. I also sety alarm juz in case she overslept n my bb chaotah but so far I woke up wif her already on standby. |

joey tan (littlemomos)
Junior Member Username: littlemomos
Post Number: 108 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, August 13, 2011 - 12:19 pm: |
Hi, I mean have to be put on phototherapy in the above but duno wat I typed earlier. |

cheers3344 (cheers3344)
Member Username: cheers3344
Post Number: 735 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 4:23 pm: |
Hi ussgibb, Did you engage auntie yuhua from I kare in the end? Can you share with me your confinement experience with her? I'm thinking of getting her too and agent said she is very hot and needs to confirm by this week. You can pm me. Thanks so much for your help! |

kurisu (kurisu)
Junior Member Username: kurisu
Post Number: 158 Registered: 10-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 22, 2011 - 9:36 am: |
Hi I am due in mid dec, will need a gd confinement lady who is willing to travel to japan to help me out. any recommendation ? |

Pac (pacmanjnr)
Post Number: 21 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Thursday, October 06, 2011 - 8:49 am: |
Chermaine or whoever u r! Fancy trying to smear other ppl's or company. If you r genuine but you are NOT! From yr posts... A Singapore Motherhood Portal for the Singapore Parents Year 2004 and earlier Mums Top 10 Primary ... chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 6:59 pm - not easy to get the space Carpe Diem chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 7:01 pm - each teacher is different Enopi Maths chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 7:05 pm - quite good. MOMMY CLUB - Yr 2007 P1s (Yr2000 Millennium & Dragon Babi... chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 7:04 pm - i think most important is Preggie Friends Since 2003 chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 7:00 pm - where to see sample? SOKA kindergarten chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 7:03 pm - good for children to lear Year 2006 Mums A fresh new thread to locate SAHM of yr2006? chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 7:06 pm - so fun. Any mummy stay with mother in law? chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 7:07 pm - i am so lucky too Cherie Hearts - Anchorvale CC chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 7:08 pm - ya depend on individual p Year 2011 Mums Confinement Lady To Recommend chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 9:01 pm - Upset! i had a very bad Year 2012 Mums Any good confinement lady for recomendation? chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 9:15 pm - Upset! i had a very bad Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies ! A good Confinement lady to recommend? chermaine (loocherma - 10/05, 9:18 pm - Upset! i had a very bad Look at the time n posts you have posted.... Yr intention was clearly painted! You post at diff threads just to increase the number of posts n finally write one long 'made up' story post...if you are genuine, what is the name of yr nanny? & why pay the nanny on her last day? I will link this to I-Kare n let them decide if they could retrieve IP address of this registered account from motherhood forum n hope they will take action against for ppl doing false accusation n keep this forum decent n free from harassment... |

cheers3344 (cheers3344)
Member Username: cheers3344
Post Number: 748 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, October 06, 2011 - 12:44 pm: |
Hi Chermaine, You do not accept pm. Wanted to ask you what is the confinement lady you engaged from I kare? I'm very keen to know coz I too engaged their services for next year. You can pm me if you dun wish to post on the forum. Thanks. |

Pac (pacmanjnr)
Post Number: 27 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Friday, October 07, 2011 - 11:45 am: |
Chermaine, When did you hire Jin Hua? Cannot answer? |

koli (koli)
Member Username: koli
Post Number: 1076 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 07, 2011 - 7:19 pm: |
I m having confinement now. My CL is still wif me till next fri.pm me if u need one. Can talk to her la. Btw she is from Indonesia. |

fifiyo (fifiyo)
New member Username: fifiyo
Post Number: 2 Registered: 10-2011
| | Posted on Friday, October 07, 2011 - 8:28 pm: |
hey, I had a hard time too. CL also from Ikare. Very strict... Time to eat, time to sleep, the CL also want control me. Even use computer longer, she will nag. She said cannot sleep with air-con, cannot open window cause will get wind, cannot blow fan. So hot the weather, how to take it? To me, shower is very important as I fully breastfeed cause need to clean my body properly, to allow my baby sucks on my breast without any germ. Can imagine I sweating while feeding my baby all the time? Also the wound below got to keep very clean. So that won't get infected. CL insisted that I bath once a week. Having hard time explaining to her on the hygiene issue. Cl keep saying must follow else next time I will suffer. And when I insisted, she said up to you lar, if next time suffer not her business. :-( Because she constantly nags, I tried bath fast in order she don't see I bath and I accidentally hit on my c sect wound and bleed, good thing my hubby was home, faster ask hubby fetch me see doc. Wound recovering. My confinement finally over now. Relief.  |

chermaine (loochermaine)
New member Username: loochermaine
Post Number: 30 Registered: 10-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, October 08, 2011 - 11:09 am: |
hi pac, why do u talk in this manner? did i offended u? |

Pac (pacmanjnr)
Post Number: 28 Registered: 1-2011
| | Posted on Saturday, October 08, 2011 - 12:32 pm: |
Cannot answer my q ?! |

chermaine (loochermaine)
Post Number: 31 Registered: 10-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, October 09, 2011 - 8:50 am: |
hi pac, are u a friend of I-kare? i noticed u have been promoting I-kare everywhere in this forum and u get so agitated when i shared my experienced. |

chermaine (loochermaine)
Post Number: 33 Registered: 10-2011
| | Posted on Sunday, October 09, 2011 - 9:24 am: |
hi fifiyo, hope your wound are recovering well. try not to bend to carry your baby, and rest more. |

Jojobar (mummychanel)
Member Username: mummychanel
Post Number: 656 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, October 09, 2011 - 12:00 pm: |
Hi fifiyo, I had also engage a cl from ikare and will be due pretty soon. Can u share with me who is your strict cl from ikare ? I am worried is the cl that I select, then I can prep myself for it |

yuong (juveyoung)
New member Username: juveyoung
Post Number: 3 Registered: 10-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 19, 2011 - 4:34 pm: |
Seeing all these feedback make me worried. |

Irene chng (babylala)
New member Username: babylala
Post Number: 6 Registered: 9-2011
| | Posted on Friday, October 21, 2011 - 7:33 pm: |
I totally agreed yuong! I am going to due next month and hope the cl I engaged is not as bad as some mummies encountered so far I looked thru the threads I didn't see her name as bad or lousy cl which I assumed is a gd news.. Lucky I did not or not recommended to cl Irene which seem to be such a monster cl.. Nw I just prayed my cl is good and helpful but nt someone who gave me additional stress .. |

Saint & Sinners (saintnsinners)
New member Username: saintnsinners
Post Number: 4 Registered: 10-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2011 - 11:12 am: |
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=302032633159163&set=a.302032619825831.89136.210720945623666&type=1&theater |

Saint & Sinners (saintnsinners)
New member Username: saintnsinners
Post Number: 5 Registered: 10-2011
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2011 - 11:16 am: |
I heard that Baby Hyperstore in Kaki bukit is having its Annual warehouse sale. The sale will start on the 4th to 7th of November. 5th and 6th will be the midnight sale. I am interested to go there and find stuff for my kids at very reasonable prices. See you there Moms and Dads. |

Rebeana (rebeana)
Junior Member Username: rebeana
Post Number: 303 Registered: 5-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 3:18 pm: |
I would like to recommend my confinement lady as well.. Before this, I always find posts that recommends their CL dubious as in why would someone post and highly recommend their CL for nothing.. Now I know.. Im very grateful to my CL. So grateful that there is nothing I can do but to recommend more "business" for her.. She really takes good care of me and my baby.. She is strict with baby's routine in order to set a good habit for the baby (eg. like drinking milk at certain timings, not to carry baby immediately when they cry, encourages me to pump more breastmilk for baby, making plenty of different soup/drinks). She is also very nice and ensure I am good and well.. She prepares breakfast, lunch, tea break, dinner and supper for me because she says those who are specially on breast feeding have to eat more so as to have more milk. Even if it means I need a milo nearing her bed time, she will be smiling and making it for me.. In fact, she is always happy that Im eating more coz I don't have much appetite during this period.. For those who are into breast feeding, she is very supportive of it. She will ensure I drink enough fluid to have enough milk and she don't let me do anything but always encourages me to rest and rest.. Of course, there are plenty of good things about her and Im very grateful to it.. Her name is Lily Goh or Yan Jie and anyone interested can contact her at 8242 6108 / 016-746 1157. |

JA (joyjoybi)
Member Username: joyjoybi
Post Number: 581 Registered: 7-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 1:34 pm: |
Hi, Please contact +6012 7003953 / +65 82846065 |