SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2011 Mums * (2011) TTC 2011 Mums!!! < Previous Next >

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
ArchiveAmy17881 164 5-10-11  10:25 am
  ClosedClosed: New threads not accepted on this page        

KWXY (kwxy)
Username: kwxy

Post Number: 959
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 10:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Peapea, I'm not sure abt my cycle now. Used to be 32 days. Due tmr?? But after mc usually cycle will change. Will monitor until this Friday.

So far no preggy signs....

bearGE (bearge)
Username: bearge

Post Number: 316
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 10:49 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

So sleepy in the office. Wondering what to have for my lunch :-)

Btw, has anyone of you here try tingkat service for dinner? Any good recommend? Was telling my hubby, very sian keep eating the same food from the coffeeshop nearby. :p

lynzi (lynzi1606)
Advanced Member
Username: lynzi1606

Post Number: 6379
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 11:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning ladies!!
Arghh..got backache now.
How i wish can go for massage.

KWXY,
yeay..your temp went back up.
Cross fingers!

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 317
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 11:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i think i am having fever!! feeling feverish. :-( do not know is it due to recent weather or i am sick le

tethysea (tethysea)
Username: tethysea

Post Number: 198
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 11:23 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KWXY >> Ah, I see. Oh well. I guess must see what doc advises me on Saturday when I go back for check up.
Maybe your temp dip yesterday was just a fluke result lar. Hope it stays up up up! :-)

peapea >> Yar, my bbt so far has remained high after all the tonics and red date tea - in fact, almost always above my prev coverline! (Now at least I seem to have more human temperatures... previously I can get 34.9C one lor >_<) I dunno whether it's because there's still some leftover hormones though.

Amy >> Take a break from thinking about ttc this month bah! Just BD for the sake of fun and closeness... maybe will end up striking when you least expect ;)

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 199
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 11:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bear >> Oh no! Yeah weather has been bad, esp if you walk in and out of aircon, the sudden temp difference is not good. Drink more water!

lynzi >> you are in 2ww now?

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 318
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 11:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tethysea>> Hee...hee...ya lor. i also guess i should be in and out from the air con area. :-)

peapea (peapea)
Username: peapea

Post Number: 366
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 11:42 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bear, do take care.... this weather is perfect concoction for all sort of illness to come.... my rashes flare up since yesterday =(

nb01 (nb01)
Username: nb01

Post Number: 324
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 1:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ladies, got heavy rain meh? Here still very hot! But maybe it did rain earlier and I didn't notice coz I got blackout curtains...

Amy,
You are like me. Also dun think got chance this cycle coz only BD once the whole cycle and O-ed already. But you never know if you still got chance this week so continue to BD! Good luck.

bearGE,
I don't use tingkat service as I cook myself. Maybe you can consider cooking? But if you are looking for one, should go for one without MSG. The only one I can think of offhand is Mum's Kitchen but I think this is one of the more ex ones. Let me see if I can dig out the info I found previously.
Also, do take care of yourself and drink more water. Very easy to fall sick in such weather.

KWXY,
Maybe you got chance! Good luck!

peapea and tethysea,
I also got very low BBT which is why I give up taking already. Glad that the tea works for you but I cannot take coz my body cannot tahan so "heaty" and will fall sick or I will get UTI. Kena before... Stupid body. Sigh...

lynzi (lynzi1606)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6380
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Weather is SO hot!!
I cant help myself..bought a giant slurpee for myself.

Tethysea,
im not in 2ww :-)

Bearge,
the good tingkats are more ex but worth it ah.
I heard of bad tingkat..food spoilt, taste bad etc.
Do search around.

ca (ahca81)
Username: ahca81

Post Number: 1
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 1:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi gals ,

Can anyone pm me the address of amk TCM . Think to visit TCM after my menses .Hope it will help me . New cycle new hope ...

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 319
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 3:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

There's this company Tingkat Delivery i am shortlisting during the weekend. The website menu looks fine for me. I am those human that need to have at least 1 dish of meat for meal. lol...there's 1 veg, 1 meat and 1 fish or prawn plus a soup.. For 2 person only $180 for 20 days. I guess i miss those home cook food and soup..Very tired to go home to cook. As by the time i reached home already 7plus. imagine if i cook, i still need to clear the kitchen and mop the floor. Very the tired leh..Unless weekend, i will cook. :-) i guess hubby also wants to drink soup for dinner too. Now still browsing through more website to compare.

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member
Username: missycandy

Post Number: 6369
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 3:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hey bearGe, im also looking at tingkat... have short listed first cuisine becos cheapest. lol! =P not sure when to start... hb say july -__________________-"

but i think will start soon... going to order for 2 pple.. with rice is $180... without is $170... hee... getting 3 dishes and 1 soup... save me hassle of cooking rice and making own soup... have heard of crap soups but well.. beggars cnt be choosy.. =P anyway, will try for 20days... if not nice then dont continue lor... hehehehe

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 320
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 3:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

misscandy>> i also browse through first cruisine during the weekend. I think the price is abt the same as Tingkat Delivery. You can browse through their menu and compare. After comparing, i feels that first cruisine menu is not that great compare to Tingkat Delivery. Maybe short of meat dish bah, unless you do not mind. :-) I will start my order end of this month for 10days trial first without rice. As the rice, i think i can cook it once i reach home. After bath and rest a while, the rice should be able to cook le. :-)

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6370
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 3:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so u goin to order the tingkat delivery ah? ok ok... let me knw nice or not.. hee hee

if im not wrong, first cuisine doesnt charge GST....

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 321
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 3:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sure. :-) hubby said by end this month will call them for 10days trial. :-)

sonel (simplysonel)
Username: simplysonel

Post Number: 59
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 3:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ladies!
CD 20, OPK no line. took MC today, feeling feverish and just feeling not well. since DH is also not working, might as well spend time with him. :-)

nb01 - i guess you're right. likely the TCM took an average of the past 2 cycles to est O.

tethysea - hope you're feeling better today. and wow, your sis almost gave birth in the toilet bowl?!

KWXY - hope its BFP for you.

peapea - where did u buy the red date tea from? isit those instant pack? sounds gd to keep the womb warm.

Amy - you may strike when you least expect.

ca - are you refering to Dr Zou. if so, the add is Blk 505, AMK Ave 8, #01-2670. closed on every wed.

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 200
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 3:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lynzi >> why cannot go massage leh?

Sigh. It's only Tuesday. Wish Saturday come faster so I can go checkup and start planning my life once I know when I can start ttc again. Think I need to start eating more vitamins and supplements too, to prep the body. I heard that ConceiveWell can regulate cycles - anybody taking ConceiveWell has this experience?

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 201
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 4:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sonel >> yar! she thought she needed to go toilet but it turned out to be the baby crowning -_-;;

peapea (peapea)

Post Number: 367
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sonel, yup i have been taking instant red date tea packet... not sure if the effect is the same... on days when i consume more cold drinks than usual, i will take more cups of red date tea... but also have to take lots of water to balance out the heaty effect!

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 322
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 4:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tethysea>>i took the conceive well few months ago. It do shorten my cycle. Now has stop the pills as too big to swallow. :-)Now only taking Folic Acid.

nb01 (nb01)

Post Number: 325
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 4:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bearGE and missycandy,

Other tingkat places to try:
Kim's Kitchen
Neo Garden
Mom's Cooking (I thought it was Mom's Kitchen, paiseh)
Empire
Select

nb01 (nb01)

Post Number: 326
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 4:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sonel,
Do take care and get well soon! Have a good rest.

sonel (simplysonel)

Post Number: 60
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 4:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

peapea- thanks. where can i get the instant pack?

peapea (peapea)

Post Number: 368
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 5:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sonel, you can get it at any supermarkets... i think there is different brands like super and kiliney... one point to note, do not use a normal cup for one satchet because it will be too sweet, either use a big cup, or you can use a water bottle

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 323
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 5:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nb01>> Thanks. Looks like Kim's Kitchen also same price with the one 1 shortlist and also the pic menu also look yummy too. :-)

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 202
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 5:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sonel >> I find the super and gold kili brands have a chemical taste though. You can also try tcm medical halls or Econs supermarts - some sell instant packets that taste much better. My fave is a brand called "Madam Kim".

missycandy (missycandy)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6371
Posted on Tuesday, May 10, 2011 - 10:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nb01 - thanks! have u tried any? any feedback?

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 960
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 8:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning ladies!!

TTC status : CD32, temp 36.4...looking at my chart I want to cry....up down up down! Like yoyo....haha

Those in 2ww...good luck!! :-)

Starrie (starrie_lcc)
Username: starrie_lcc

Post Number: 47
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 8:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning ladies :-)

kwxy: stay positive ok :-)

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 961
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 8:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Starrie. I'm not hopeful...i can sense AF coming this week.

Starrie (starrie_lcc)

Post Number: 48
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 8:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kwxy: relax :-) dont think abt it... sometimes its our illusion...

Amy (jeffcraze)
Username: jeffcraze

Post Number: 489
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 9:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KWXY>> Hang in there! No see red still have chance! *Keeping fingers crossed for u!!*

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 962
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 9:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks Amy! How's your wedding prep??

Amy (jeffcraze)

Post Number: 490
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 9:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KWXY>> Not too good... Juz finalised the draft for my wedding invitation inserts this morning and ask the printers to print - can only get next week! =( Tonite visiting florist to decide on hand bouquet and wedding car deco - but wedding car rental not done yet coz hubby haven't found the car he likes! =( Arggh... =_="

Happy (whitsunhappy)
Username: whitsunhappy

Post Number: 87
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Actually hang around the forum now and then and is a silent reader. :P

Some questions to ask you gals if you all don't mind.

1) Does sleeping in air con room affect the BBT? Sometimes i see my temp rise and dip like yo yo except after the ovulation, my temp was staying elevated for almost a good 10 days. (almost tot i am going to get a BFP but today AF report)

2) I had a MC last year dec and only recently started to TTC after my 3 cycles. In the past my cycle is 28 days +/- 2 days. Currently the cycle is like between 24-26 days if i based on the past 3 cycles. Hmm.. is this normal?

3) My HB and I took Royal jelly to boost good eggs and sperms. Just wondering, if I conceived and since BFP result will only come when we missed our period, is it ok to consume royal jelly during the last 2 weeks after I Ovulated?

baby dust to all :-)

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 963
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 10:55 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Happy,

after MC, our BBT and cycle tend to haywire. As long you are ovulating, that's good. I also have yoyo BBT and based on my usual cycle, it's 32-35 days. Today CD31...still not sure how long is my cycle this time.

Jiayou!! :-)

sonel (simplysonel)

Post Number: 61
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning ladies. mid week is here, 2 more days to wkend. :-)

peapea, tethysea - thanks much. will look out for the instant packs at the supermarket.

Amy - do confirm the wedding car early. i wasn't able to get the wedding car we wanted cos DH confirmed too late. had to use my uncle's car in the end. :-(

Amy (jeffcraze)

Post Number: 491
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 11:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sonel>> We were supposed to show the florist the car we wanted but hubby still dily-dalying. =_=" Hope dun end up having to use his bro's car instead. =(

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 203
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 11:14 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Amy >> Don't stress don't stress... the invites are sort of a formality right? Cos you would have informed your friends and relatives le. Flowers very fast one lar :-)

KWXY >> Don't think too much lar. I think we all have tendency to obsess over our AF coming or not coming so it's easier said than done, but too stress if really bfp not good right? So just assume preg and take care of your body as if you are preg :-)

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 964
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tethysea, I'm ok. I'm not stress this cycle. Just normal. Now cooking red dates drink to warm my womb in case AF reports, not so painful. Had been drinking a lot of cold drink these few days :-)

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 324
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ladies. :-)

KWXY>> me too, have been not a good girl. keep drinking cold drink as weather so super hot. I cant bring myself into the kitchen to boil the red dates drink. :-( Weather hot, dont like drink hot drink. Even my daily hot coffee to make me awake, i also drink it with my air con on...hahaha

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 965
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 12:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bear, how are you?? which CD are you in now?? hope to hear good news from you soon!

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 325
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 12:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kwxy>> cd21. Not pinning high hope this cycle as has been drinking coffee and cold drink to make me happy and cool. :-)

missus BL (missus_bl)
Username: missus_bl

Post Number: 216
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KWXY>> agreed with tethy, we always af is coming but since it's not here yet. maybe you can just think preg and take care of your body. :-)

amy>> dun be too stress and enjoy your wedding prep! it's going to be fun and unforgetable! =)

minibunny (minibunny)
Username: minibunny

Post Number: 29
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my AF reported le... new cycle againz... can i check usually at cd what we can start testing ovulation?

for the tcm docs, do we have to take temp daily to show them our temp chart before we go to them?

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 966
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

minibunny,

how long is your cycle?? if your cycle is 28-30 days...you can start to test after CD12...

if you have longer cycle...then start testing after CD15.

Some TCM req you to take BBT (temp)...chart it and show them...so they can see if you ovulated...and see if your body is 'cold' or 'hot'...then tio your body accordingly :-)

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 967
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

missus,

how's your body?? these few days very hot but try not to take very cold drinks....i think chilled still ok once a while.

I rem you had MC before (is that you)...how long you take to recover and how soon you TTC??

I just feel that i started TTC too soon...

minibunny (minibunny)
Username: minibunny

Post Number: 30
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi kwxy,

i see, thinking to see one cos this cycle i have very bad cramps during AF and even before that...

do i have to wait 1 mth with bbt chart before seeing tcm?

my cycle is longer cos inaccurate usually 5-6 weeks...

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 968
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

minibunny...

Some TCM encourages us to see them on CD 1 or 2 so they can start giving you medicine to tio your body...some read your pulse and able to know what kind of body you have.

If you having bad cramps...i suggest you cut down on cold drinks, cold food and tea...all these stuff very cooling. I tried drinking red dates longan drinks 3-4 times a week and now i only have mild cramps :-)

missus BL (missus_bl)
Username: missus_bl

Post Number: 220
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KWXY>> all is well except the cramp and wanna gag out but nothing!! :-(
i suspected i had chemical pregnancy last dec.. i ttc after that but no bfp until this apr, which was seriously a big surprise!

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 969
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

check out my yoyo bbt

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 206
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kwxy >> 22 Apr is the O ah? Or is it 2 May?

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 970
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 2:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tethysea,

I had :-) on 25th - 29th.

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 971
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

and i feel my temp quite low...usually after O...my temp hovering between 36.6 - 36.8...this cycle my highest temp only 36.6....dunno issit im on daily painkiller to ease my leg pain from my slipped disc...

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 207
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 3:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kwxy >> Hmmmmm. Don't know how to read your chart also. :P But looks like triphasic leh - got another rise after 2 May.

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 972
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 3:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yup...i saw it...O so many times??

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 208
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 3:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

"With a triphasic BBT chart pattern, there is a third, sustained upward shift in temperature, usually occurring around 9 days post-ovulation.

"Since progesterone is the hormone that causes the upward shift in temperature at ovulation, the theory is that increased progesterone from pregnancy might cause another upward shift in temperature.

"12% of all pregnancy charts showed a triphasic pattern. When looking at non-pregnancy charts, they found that only 5% of charts showed a triphasic pattern. So, based on this data, you have about three times more of a chance of being pregnant with a triphastic chart, than without."

Sounds like good sign! :-)

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 973
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 4:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks tethysea...you are so informative!!...better dun read into it too much...later cannot take the disappointment....but as least i learnt something new today...didnt know abt triphastic chart...hehe :-)

peapea (peapea)

Post Number: 369
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 7:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hello ladies!

Didn't log in today cuz was conducting training. So tired that I feel like dying liao. Had a major temp dip today, but OPK no +ve. Having fertile mucus too. Anyway, will just BD. Ha!

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 209
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2011 - 10:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KWXY >> You're welcome! :-) Fingers crossed for you!

peapea >> Jiayou!

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 975
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Morning ladies!!

TTC status : CD 33, temp 36.7....tested -ve on cheap hpt :-(

let's monitor a few more days.

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 326
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 11:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah..2012 thread created le..should we all move up to 2012TTC mum? can anyone do it?

bearGE (bearge)

Post Number: 327
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 11:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kwxy>> wait for a few more days. finger cross for you. :-)

Happy (whitsunhappy)
Username: whitsunhappy

Post Number: 88
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 12:56 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

kwxy, thanks!

Starrie (starrie_lcc)

Post Number: 49
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 1:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

afternoon ladies.. i think we can move to the dragon babies thread?

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 210
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 1:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KWXY >> Wait and see how I suppose. Temp still high though?

Starrie >> Dunno leh, the mood in that thread seems very different. Haha.

Starrie (starrie_lcc)

Post Number: 51
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 1:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hahaha.. maybe we can start a ttc moms instead.. hahahaha

nb01 (nb01)

Post Number: 327
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 1:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies! Did you hear the heavy rain this morning? My side was even having heavy thunder and I could hear the windows rattling! So scared! Next time I will tell hubby I dun want to stay so high already. =P

missycandy,
I haven't tried any tingkat delivery but from what I have heard, maybe can try Empire or Mum's Cooking but Mum's Cooking is quite ex and heard standard has gone down.

kwxy,
Hope it is good news for you!

peapea,
Jia you too! :-)

bearGE & starrie,
Don't mind moving up to 2012 thread but like what tethysea said, the mood in that thread seems very different and quite a number of them seems to be trying for 2nd kid. So a bit wierd...

Starrie (starrie_lcc)

Post Number: 53
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 1:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lets move :-) nbo1 has created a thread

nb01 (nb01)

Post Number: 329
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 1:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Haha... Managed to create a TTC 2012 thread! Do feel free to join!

Dunno if title is ok so let me know if you have any other suggestions! Wanted to differentiate for us new MTBs else might feel wierd.... :P

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 213
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 2:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks nb01!

lynzi (lynzi1606)
Advanced Member

Post Number: 6382
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 2:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

are we moving to the new thread?
If not we will be going to 2 threads..quite confusing..lol

KWXY, bearge,
hope to hear good news from u girls soon.

Nb01,
what floor u living at?
Last time my aunt lived on 22nd floor on top of bukit merah hill.
Was so cool cos on clear days we can see the sea n sentosa from the balcony.
And while dipping in the bathtub, can see taka n ck tangs from the bathroom window.

nb01 (nb01)

Post Number: 336
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 2:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lynzi,
YES move to the new thread and you better join!!! Hahaha... So lynzi, will answer your questions there!

So dear gals, please join us there! I also agree with Lynzi that flipping 2 threads is quite confusing!

KWXY (kwxy)

Post Number: 977
Posted on Thursday, May 12, 2011 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

See you there!! :-)

MdmKhoo (Diana) (diana_natalie)
Username: diana_natalie

Post Number: 2778
Posted on Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies just drop by to say hi been sometime i come in how's everyone? :-)

tethysea (tethysea)

Post Number: 347
Posted on Thursday, May 26, 2011 - 11:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

MdmKhoo >> we have moved to the Year 2012 TTC thread. See you there!

Paul (p_tan)
Username: p_tan

Post Number: 1
Posted on Thursday, June 16, 2011 - 4:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi all ,

I am new here just wanted some advice if anybody here is suffering from insomia? I am a TTC so not too sure if there is any better solution other than GNC Melatonin ?

cielshouta (cielshouta)
Username: cielshouta

Post Number: 68
Posted on Monday, June 20, 2011 - 5:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Item Name: Chanel shoes
Url:www.chanelshoesshoponline.com

There are so many brand shoes, but you should not miss the

Chanel shoes. Nowadays, most of people like other excellent

shoes. You can chance to try it, you find The Chanel Shoes is

a good chance, you will never leave it. You can choose what

style for you,there are plenty of styles for you. And you

never worry match different ocassions.

angeline su (angeline_su)
Username: angeline_su

Post Number: 200
Posted on Friday, August 26, 2011 - 11:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i have a clear blue fertility test kit (can detect estrogen and LH level, can detect up to 5 days before ovulation day, so increase the chance to try for baby). i'm willing to let go at $220 (guardian selling price $310+), condition 9/10.
clear blue fertility sticks(to use with clear blue fertility test kit) - 14 sticks, willing to let go at $35 (guardian selling price $82+ for 20 sticks). expire - April 2012.
i don't need it anymore as i'm 33 weeks pregnant. interested, pls pm me. tks.

Sally Seet (sallyseet)
Username: sallyseet

Post Number: 131
Posted on Sunday, August 28, 2011 - 2:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

URGENTLY REQUIRED! Hi Mums whose babies are O to 6 months old, you are urgently required for a short 15 mins survey on any brand of milk formula on 28th or 29th Aug. Token - $30 NTUC Voucher, Location - our office at 15 Beach Road, Beach Center (next to Raffles Hotel). Interested, kindly sms me your Name, Age and baby's month to 97640028. Thank! Sally

Sally Seet (sallyseet)
Username: sallyseet

Post Number: 132
Posted on Sunday, August 28, 2011 - 2:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

URGENTLY REQUIRED! Hi Mums whose babies are O to 6 months old, you are urgently required for a short 15 mins survey on any brand of milk formula on 28th or 29th Aug. Token - $30 NTUC Voucher, Location - our office at 15 Beach Road, Beach Center (next to Raffles Hotel). Interested, kindly sms me your Name, Age and baby's month to 97640028. Thank! Sally

Pink Piglet (pink_piglet)
Username: pink_piglet

Post Number: 2565
Posted on Friday, September 02, 2011 - 4:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

For TTC ladies/ mummies, I have the following to clear for ur consideration. You can pm me if u are keen. Thanks.

Clearblue Digital Ovulation Test (15 pcs in box, selling $45 inclusive normal postage)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5983933.html?1314951175

Preseed (3 pcs in box, selling $10 inclusive normal postage)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5983963.html?1314951878

angel9 (angel9)
Username: angel9

Post Number: 13
Posted on Sunday, September 04, 2011 - 7:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I have tried a lot of the massage ladies recommended in the forums but found them to be a huge waste of time. NOT effective at all! Seriously! And diets and those London Weight Management and Marie France were all a joke!

So I went back to Spa Rael because they were very effective.

Now, I'm selling a post-natal jamu treatment package from Spa Rael. You can easily search for them online.

They are located in Orchard Road, at Goodwood Park Hotel. There are 6 treatments in total, which include 6 x 60 minutes of manual treatment and either 6 x steam room or thermal blanket wrap after the treatment. The treatment is used with traditional jamu oil made from 24 herbs. You can also choose to have the Natura Bisse cream (instead of jamu oil) for the 60 minutes treatment (Natura Bisse is used in the Oscars and Golden Globes).

This is a spa in Goodwood Park Hotel and the service and staff are great. I was with them pre-natal and post-natal. I bought 2 packages and have finished 1, and it was so effective, I didn't need the 2nd package, so I am selling it.

It usually costs $2000 for the 6 treatments package at Spa Rael. I am selling at 50% off - $950 only. For all 6 treatments. No more to pay. Pay in cash or bank transfer.

Please email me (alita79 at yahoo dot com) for details or if interested. There is no expiry date to the package.

Feng (bb103)
Username: bb103

Post Number: 161
Posted on Monday, September 12, 2011 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi, I am selling away the Haenim play yard to clear space
1) 6 panels Haenim Normal Play Yards (Blue and Red design) to let go at $65*
Consist of the following :
• 1 Activity (Normal) panel
• 2 Doors
• 3 Plain panels

Condition is 6.5/10

* Buyer may want to buy replacement parts+:
• Suction pads (A few have dropped off due to wear and tear )
• Bear stickers (Decorative purposes only, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional
• Mirror sticker (Not reflective, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

Self collect. Interested buyers may email to kch1510@hotmail.com for viewing.

+Replacement parts can be purchased from SMH Bulk purchase spree:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5360294.html

Priscilla Kek (pkek)
Username: pkek

Post Number: 14
Posted on Wednesday, December 07, 2011 - 5:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby has outgrown Pampers M size diapers. Active Baby (Green&purple pkg). Have 3 pkts of 68pcs and another half packet to give away if u buy all. Letting go at $15 per pack (original price $25.10 per pkt). Bought 2 months ago. Please email me at pkilynn@hotmail.com (Negotiable)

Add Your Message Here
This is a private posting area. Only registered users and moderators may post messages here.
Password:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use