| | Posted on Tuesday, February 08, 2011 - 2:17 pm: |
hehehehe, back to work lor |

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member Username: thenuahcouple
Post Number: 6735 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 9:46 am: |
Mbb, Ur OTC items are here.....will sort out n can ask hb to pass to u at ur place. So quiet this thread huh...;) |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Intermediate Member Username: lianrong
Post Number: 4416 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 10:00 am: |
anyone ordering Polo? |

Post Number: 6736 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 3:38 pm: |
Polo hv sale? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4417 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 4:04 pm: |
got extra 20% off selected items but mostly winter clothes! only 1 or 2 good buys nia |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Intermediate Member Username: mbb2
Post Number: 3743 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 4:36 pm: |
Nuah, keen to breakie with PR mummies next wednesday morning? maybe you can pass me my OTC on tat day. else i go collect from u. how much IOU? Bao, if you spree ON, pls buzz me. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4418 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 6:15 pm: |
mbb, also bioing ON but waiting for promo! hehehehe |

Post Number: 6737 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 9:20 pm: |
Mbb, Oh next wed....should be ok....u buzz me the details ltr on yah.... Wait till I calculate 1st yah... Bao, I c.....saw some for c2 leh...not sure if wanna buy.... Btw can check if any1 know if skII is cheaper in japan dept than in spore and also where can I buy clothes like nissen huh? Any recommended pics to shop....will be there for 6 nites... Any1 wanna buy things let me know yah... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4419 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 11:08 pm: |
Nuah, SKII def cheaper in japan loh. I think for nissen can find in shopping centres. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Member Username: irgoat
Post Number: 1480 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 09, 2011 - 11:18 pm: |
mbb Our gap on the way to Singapore liao. Update you when arrived. |

Post Number: 6738 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 10:44 am: |
Great....can replenish stock in japan instead of buying from duty free.... Any1 ordering from ON |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3749 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 11:21 am: |
Nuah, Will you be having breakie next Wed as well? If not, i'll popby Downtown East tmr to pick up my OTC from you. I cant join u gals tmr for breakie. Re: ON. Bao & I are waiting for promo code or better sale Re: Nissen in Jpn. You may wanna buy other brands coz Nissen's quality is not fab. Since you are in Jpn...loads of choices! NewMummy, Great...haha....I forgot wat I ordered liao. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4420 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 1:26 pm: |
sian, need retail therapy... |

Post Number: 6740 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 2:32 pm: |
Mbb, Next wed also can.... Ya, will be looking ard for other brands in japan too....keke We will be taking ANA....how is the service? U know where is good for shopping in Tokyo....cheap n good stuffs? Boa, Am controlling myself.....as wanna do retail therapy in japan.... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3750 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 3:06 pm: |
Nuah, I neber travel on ANA b4, only JAL. But rest assure tat with Japanese, it cant be too bad. I'll check with my Jap gf where is the best plc to shop in TYO ya. I haven been there for ages le. Should you still use Pigeon stuffs for C2, grab in Jpn coz it's half price. My gf juz cart back some for me. When are you flying off? K. Then I'll collect my OTC from you next wed coz tmr am still busy. Kamsia  |

Post Number: 6741 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 8:27 pm: |
Mbb, Me too....last trip to japan was ard 6 or 7 yrs back.....and used to travel in sq most of the time ...yah am sure ANA should not b that bad. Pigeon..half the price....wow ok ok will grab some...yEs c2 is using the milk bottles etc... We are departing on the 16th April....if u need me to get more pigeon stuffs or other things do let me know yah.... Thanks for asking ur friends...kam sian... Sure will bring ur OTC next wed.... Mummies, If u need anything from japan....email em yah... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3752 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 8:11 am: |
Morning..... Aly is sick. Good thing its after the hols. Nuah, Tkz for the offer but will not trouble u la. Travelling with 2 kiddo takes up loads of luggage space. Apr is a nice time to go Jpn. Can see cherry blossom too Oh...in case u gals are keen on tis: It's soooooo cute! But I have problem figuring out the price per set. http://goods.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=400975726 |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3753 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 8:12 am: |
Nuah, I have 2 tights with skirt tat mg fit C2. Tink it's cute and suitable for your trip in Apr. Pass to you on wed. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Intermediate Member Username: p1nk1e
Post Number: 2560 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 9:36 am: |
yoooz, been a while since i snooped in... mbb, yah, siao siao hor? initially always cry, now can't wait to hop on the bus and go to school. btw, the new p/t cleaner i haven't try yet (you didn't sms me her # either :p) my hubby say try the cleaning companies, 'cos so far ironining is lousy and we desperately need someone who can do ironing! Anyone got any recommendation for cleaning company? nuah, ANA is good lah. I took few times but donkey years ago, can't rem if they have their own entertainment/tv but service/food is ok i thought. enjoy your tokyo trip~ if you're going Sanrio (Puroland) there's a huge Daiso near the subway station you might wanna pop by. bao, tell me abt it, i'm itching to shop too... hahahahahaha erm, you know where to get cheap and good kids' dvd? ah boy starting to enjoy nursery rhyme dvd liao so tot of getting a few for fun. fren told me to borrow from lib but omg it's all scratches i dun wanna spoil my dvd player :p oh btw, any thing i can do for ah boy's lisping problem? he can't pronounce his "S" and i'm getting worried and now that he likes school, thinking of sending him for enrichment (?) classes - any reco?  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3755 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 12:12 pm: |
Pinkie, weird....i smsed you twice le. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3756 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 12:41 pm: |
U can try to get him a spot in ICreative coz for I Can Read, the pre nursery class is not too useful in my opinion. Growing Up Gifted or Zoophonics is not bad too. And if you have the time & money, Julia Gabriel is a fun class to attend at pre nursery age. Why dun you wait for Teacher Susan's feedback in March at the parent teacher meeting? A fren told me tat her relative's child have speech prob (which ur ah boy dun hv) did very well after attending ICreative. But be prepared to do revision at home. Meg attended ICreative a mth and I see imporovement in her reading skill. HTH  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4421 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 3:29 pm: |
pinkie, your ah boy's age very common not to pronounce certain sounds de. C also couldn't manage her Fs! har har har, kept correcting her till she got it right lor. maybe practice with ah boy to read out S words to help him bah cheap & good ah? Expo sales lor :p |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4422 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 3:31 pm: |
pinkie, there's a BP on DVDs: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4804261.html?1297403006 |

Post Number: 6742 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 8:46 pm: |
Mbb, Yes m looking around fir that pjs too...but no bp on this leh...last time I think I saw bp going on....if. Managed to figure out how much let e know yah... Kam sia for the tights... is aly still wearing them if yes pls let her wear leh..... Pink, Am thinking also if wanna go saniro but like not worth it leh...there they hv daiso,,,,u know any other plc if they hv? As for the pronunciation....C also hv the problem and we keep correcting her loh....and he seems ok.... Mbb, Icreative really good huh....aiyo how to convince hb...c2 now into reading and she can read much better now and also she will ask us how go read this n that whenever she see some words hat interest her.... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1481 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 11, 2011 - 11:29 pm: |
15% off $50 for ON anyone wants to order pls pm me by Sunday morning as promo ends 13/2 |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1482 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, February 12, 2011 - 12:02 am: |
Not ordering ON because not all items enjoys 15% discount. Will wait for further discount. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3757 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, February 12, 2011 - 7:52 am: |
Nuah, While you are trying to convince ur hb, u mg wanna spend $30 to chop a place for C2 coz ICreative is hot hot hot. Juxta & I both registered our A's for 2013 class le and it's full liao. Meg is enjoying her lessons and I like that the class is small. Course fee is also very reasonable compared to ICR. Meg takes a book home every week for reading. Now I can even save $ on buying books I was told that their lower primary for composition is very good. It's not easy to teach a child to compose well. This is what I am interested. That's y I die die get my gers in coz there's no way one can get a spot without the priority registration. Re: PF PJs. My fren is helping me to order. She is contacting the seller to comfirm the price. Shall update you. Newmummy, Will trf to you tonight. Thankie! |

Post Number: 6743 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, February 12, 2011 - 11:19 am: |
Mbb, Ok ok will try to book c1 first....c2.... Hb sure said nope as still many more years.....!! Am alsonterestedin the romper leh but cannot view the full pictures leh..ok pls update me on on the pjs as am keen too...kam ska.. |

Post Number: 6744 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, February 12, 2011 - 12:37 pm: |
Mbb, Which branch did u sed Meg to huh? Wow....the classes for c1 s all full...so u send email for waiting list? Like that must enroll c2 also |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3758 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, February 12, 2011 - 2:58 pm: |
Nuah, Meg is at PR. Drive 4. MP area dun have class? You can email the headquaters to waitlist for C1. Be prepared to wait for 6 mths up hor. I have the teacher's no, so I sms the teacher from time to time to check if there's vacancy. Re: Daiso. You dun need to go to Daiso while in Jpn. There are loads of 100 Yen store tat is more interesting. I haven contact my jap gf. Shall post the info by next mth Bao, Where will ur mum be next week? Wanna return the winter wear to you. Aiyoooo....I bio and found loads of thingy to buy in ON le. |

Post Number: 6745 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, February 12, 2011 - 7:00 pm: |
Mbb, nope...MP area dun hv Ok will email to hq for c1. As for c2.....not open for registration yet....the hq s at united square? Wow...the lady time we were at japan...hardly see any 100 yen shop leh....hv working at mito n when we were in Tokyo...for 2 days only...this time round must open eyes big big...lol Ok no hurry on the info..can let e know next mth Now c2 jeeps telling me she wants to learn ballet..... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4423 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 12:07 am: |
mbb, my ah ma will be at her own place next week, kam sia hor, pai seh to bother you to bring over mommies, i have 1 stack of print outs like simple maths and join the dots. errrr, kept till forgotten; anyone wants? |

Jackie&Jillie (jackiejillie)
Member Username: jackiejillie
Post Number: 522 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 12:28 am: |
Hi there mummies I do not stay in Pasir Ris (stay in Tampines), but my child goes to childcare centre in Pasir Ris. And I frequently go to Pasir Ris as it's really peaceful place to be in. i saw this thread and read that some of you have sent your kids to ICreative classes? May I know where is this ICreative classes held? Pasir Ris also? My email is jackiejillie@yahoo.com.sg Stay in touch, mummies! |

Post Number: 6746 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 10:01 am: |
Bao, Can I hv the stack of papers.....will collect 2gether with he tinker bell....kam sia |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4424 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 11:24 am: |
nuah, okies! will set aside for you  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4425 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 11:28 am: |
hi jackie, welcome! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3759 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 5:38 pm: |
Hi Jackie, You can get more info here: http://www.icreativelearner.com.sg/ Bao, Np la...I shall hop over on Tuesday. Nuah, You wanna me to collect ur loots from Bao Bao & pass to you on Wed during breakie? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4426 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 8:42 pm: |
mbb/nuah also can. let me know tmr so i can bring over on tue morning okies? thanks ah |

Post Number: 6747 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 9:28 pm: |
Mbb, Oh great...can help me collect from bao....kam sia... Bao, How much I owe u ? |

Post Number: 6748 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 10:01 pm: |
Mbb, Good news....there isa vacancy for c1 leh at pr ... Tues 3 to 4.30pm....timing not very good fore but I heck care Liao since u said must be in wait list for so so long....I just sent an email to them abt vacancy in the morning....and got a reply from them so fast ;) Hb dun know about it yet but dun care lah... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4427 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 14, 2011 - 7:32 am: |
nuah, will sms you the price have asked helper to bring the printouts and the dress over to ah ma house liao today pontang office, see if i can get some packing done, hehehehe |

Post Number: 6749 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 14, 2011 - 9:56 am: |
Pointing office...wow..... Btw the roof top at ur new house gone...;) |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3761 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, February 14, 2011 - 10:04 am: |
Bao, U pontang office to romance ur hb huh? Happy V day everyone Nuah, Juz grab tat slot first & ask for change later if there's a better timing. The last time I gave up due to timing and ended up having to wait for another 5 mths. Hope your hb dun object & C1 will enjoy herself in class. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1483 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, February 14, 2011 - 10:34 am: |
Happy Valentine's Day! Bao Wah pontant office for V-Day ah so romantic hehe |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4428 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 14, 2011 - 10:38 am: |
Nuah, ya lor. Bo roof liao, har har har. Hope the 2nd floor doesn't flood! Doing the structure for the 2nd & 3rd floors now. Mbb/newmummy bo lah, I stay home alone, bo romance, hehehehe wanted to do my eBay stuff but the laptop so kuku, think it's dying liao, sob sob |

Post Number: 6750 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 14, 2011 - 11:06 am: |
Mbb, Ya am grabbing that slot...now waiting for them to get back to me again..... Lately c1 is very eager to read new words in both English and Chinese....she will sk us how to read this and that and she remember them very fast. This morning when I sent her to sch...her chinese teacher told me she remembers all the Chinese words that she taught the class and she is the only student that can do that......so proud of her. This morning hb asked me when we gonna send her to language school....the last time we asked in shichida she is under age..now she is able to attend....will call them ltrt to check |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4429 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 14, 2011 - 5:06 pm: |
have the following to pass on: 4 pieces of boy boy training pants - size 95. cotton, i think it's only 2 layers. they were passed on to me but E din use them since he went directly to underwear 3 pieces white training pants with terry cloth material on the inside, waterproof plastic material on the outside. no size by Mothercare. also not used 2 pieces of girl panties, very tiny, C can't wear, for 2-3yo. passed on by my cousin |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1484 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 12:32 am: |
Going to order from Target anyone wants to tompang please pm me by tomorrow night. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Intermediate Member Username: p1nk1e
Post Number: 2561 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 3:47 pm: |
mbb, no worries about the cleaner's contact; hb say try company type... haven't call, so lazy :p icreative, webby not much info. PR Dr 4 means where ah? it's a phonics class? i've heard of I can read, zoophonics and GUG but not icreative :p julia gabriel in parkway only right? a bit far ... bao, the thing is i got practice/correct him leh... sigh. expo sales the last robinsons one nothing much. will lookout then nuah, i went sanrio TWICE...hahahaha but cos i like kitty lah. daiso/100yen shops are everywhere lah. but not so common in downtown tokyo - more outskirts so depends on where you're going... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3765 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 8:23 pm: |
Nuah, At times we mg bump into each other on Tuesday coz Meg's class is at 1715. C1 start today? Dun forget my OTC loots tmr & remember to bill me hor Btw, the short sleeve Paul Frank PJs are $9 odd each inclusive of normal mail. Pinkie, JG is at East Coast, Forum & one other branch. The Icreative class is 3 bus stop away from our place (it's near Ehub). Basically all English lang class are based on phonics tis days. Children are taught the phonics sound, word blend and from there they learn to spell, followed by reading. I am not sure what other info you need to know. ---------------- Heee...my hands itch. Cant wait for better discount for ON le. Went to join Jxmum's spree. |

Post Number: 6751 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 10:30 pm: |
Mbb, Nope c1 starts in April and need to attend orientation 1st leh...did u attend? I need to send out chq tomorrow to secure a plc... Btw, can check with u...wheren will u go when u drop Meg for class? Can I wait in the house? I need to bring c2 along too and during that tine is c2's nap..unless she nap in the car after I bring c1 there..... Yah, I am bio ing some items in ON and came in to check if any1 gonna order..... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3766 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 1:05 pm: |
Nuah, Meg dun have orientation. I go hm after dropping Meg coz hb picks her up on his way hm from work. I dun tink you can wait in the hse. Do check with the teacher coz I never sit in for any of Meg's class. I always hand her over and go off asap....heee, must max my free time. Keee keee keee. You are aware that there's add payment (supp fee) for materials etc. This is non refundable. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4430 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 7:27 pm: |
stress stress stress, still in office. came in to KPO :p |

Post Number: 6753 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 9:22 pm: |
Mbb, Yes am aware of that...hmmm how come u need not attend orientation leh.... If the class is in e shopping ctr...I still can drop her n go jalan jalan....but ow in the house..so guess...I will wait in the car.... Bao, Wh stress leh..thot u ORD soon....I still owe u $$$ for the dress |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3769 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 9:40 pm: |
Bao Bao, Wats up??? Nuah, You can always got to Ehub or WS for a cuppa If e orientation is e assesment tat the teacher need to do b4 she comfirm intake then Meg did attend lo. It's a 5 mins thingy and after tat class starts. |

Post Number: 6754 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 10:22 pm: |
Nope the orientation is for parents!! Not the kids.....sigh sigh... |

Post Number: 6755 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 16, 2011 - 10:56 pm: |
Halo mummies, Just curious...anyone knows if books by stan berenstain comes in billigual? Dangling only sell in Chinese...not sure if these books come in bilingual in one book.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4431 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 6:58 am: |
Haiz, post- resignation stress. Now officially tendered liao, time to really start finishing/clearing on-hand projects. Heeeeeee nuah, ya lor. Make use of the time to pop into WS to run errands or go library for a quick read or just relax with C2 at a cafe. That will be my life very soon, war har har har. Need to start looking for school and classes for the terrors. Mbb, thanks for the cookies such a cute tin, hehehe. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4432 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, February 18, 2011 - 3:11 pm: |
crazy8 sale: http://www.crazy8.com/index.jsp?FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302774537&ref=snippet&port=EMAIL&ad=021611_Markdowns_SpringDeals |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3774 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 18, 2011 - 4:43 pm: |
bao, r u ordering? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4433 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, February 18, 2011 - 6:39 pm: |
my connection very slow in the office today, will bio at home and see if anything to buy :p |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3775 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 18, 2011 - 8:29 pm: |
my fren & i have tings to buy. let me know which email to send to should you decide to order ya. tkz  |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1485 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, February 19, 2011 - 12:43 am: |
Anyone wants to order ON 20% off $75? |

Post Number: 6756 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, February 19, 2011 - 10:43 am: |
New mummy, I hv things to order for ON...u ordering? |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1486 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, February 19, 2011 - 3:24 pm: |
ok pls pm or email me. |

Post Number: 6757 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, February 20, 2011 - 8:51 pm: |
Hi new mummy, Sorry. Hv just joined pinkie for the ON spree..only hv time just now to browse... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4434 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, February 20, 2011 - 10:05 pm: |
Huh, my lappy on it's last legs liao, whole weekend managed to use for 10mins only. And meanie hubby refuse to let me use his, grrrrrrr. Am having withdrawal symptoms! iPad 2 quick quick launch leh..... |

Post Number: 6758 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, February 20, 2011 - 10:40 pm: |
iPad 2.....when huh? iPad has it's good and bad point....... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4435 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 21, 2011 - 12:07 am: |
Hehehe, as long can surf net, play my facebook games and upload my eBay pics, I happy liao. Now everything at a standstill, 什么都不能做, so sian. Weekend free but can't go online  |

Post Number: 6759 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 21, 2011 - 10:20 am: |
Mummies, Any 1 knows if there is a flexible infant care service like...2 or 3 times a week...half or full day etc? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4436 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 21, 2011 - 11:01 am: |
mbb, crazy8 order paced le :p |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1491 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, February 21, 2011 - 11:14 am: |
Bao Wat happen to your lappy? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3778 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, February 21, 2011 - 11:29 am: |
Bao, Tkz Tis Crazy8 sale is sooooo worth! Too bad limited choice. Nuah, Here's the info: La laport Tokyo bay will be good. There are few more mega shopping mall call La laport. Tokyo bay one is actually located Chiba pref. 1h from central Tokyo. Travelling time is Of coz, depends on where you stay. There is another outlet mall near Makuhari. Fyi, Nissen is only mail order, you will not get it in any shop in Japan. HTH. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4437 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, February 21, 2011 - 11:50 am: |
lappy not working, think it's kaput liao... nothing happend when i switch it on. it has been to the A&E for so many times till i lost count, i give up liao. better to just get a new one. sob sob |

Post Number: 6760 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 21, 2011 - 1:53 pm: |
mbb, kam sia.....we will be staying at hilton tokyo bay for 3 nites....so I guess the 1st day we arrive we can go there ;) |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4438 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 9:32 am: |
mbb, my ah ma will be at my place next week if you are free to collect the winter wear. i have added some clothes for aly... my cousin passed them to me but C can't wear. all in good condition  |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1492 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 9:50 am: |
Bao So must change to the latest and fastest liao hahaha |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4439 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 10:17 am: |
newmummy, har nor, now everything also must be fast fast! hehehehe waiting waiting waiting... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3779 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 11:01 am: |
Bao, Kamsia! I'll hop over next week. Btw, you gals got lobang in rental chalet ard PR? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4440 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 1:28 pm: |
anyone knows where to get nice 壽桃 cakes? |

Post Number: 6761 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 4:25 pm: |
Bao, awfully chocolate have....also I ordered a big big 寿桃 with many small 寿桃 inside from somewhere....u can check the net.....or ltr tonite I check Liao then I let u know... Mbb, Chalet....wow so so so long nor go Liao... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4441 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 4:39 pm: |
thanks nuah, managed to order online from Coffee Bean of all places, looks quite cool, har har har. 6 kg sia... no time to go 'shopping' for cakes at the physical stores, so gotta settle for this.
just bot AC over the weekend, a little sick of it liao, muah har har har! their cupcakes are good though... yummmms |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3780 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 7:06 pm: |
wah....e cake looks yummy!! 6kg, i bo chance order. cant finito. |

Post Number: 6762 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 9:12 pm: |
Wow the cake looks nice n yummy.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4442 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 11:15 pm: |
Mbb, har har har. Big n substantial. I can't believe that thing would weigh 6kg. Let's see on Sunday :p FIL's 六十大寿, so ordering for his celebration. Shd be able to finish lah, we have almost 40 mouths to feed, war har war |

Post Number: 6763 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 10:48 am: |
BAO, pai sei still owe u $$ .... Hv nit been using my iMac to login so cannot tt $$ to u....iPad dun think can ttt $$ leh...sigh....hv not try ...lol.... Btw any books to recommend ? Chinese and English as C1 is now into reading and been reading lots of books....she told me I need not buy Dora, Diego and Kai LAN books for her Liao...can buy others!!!! As she said she is able to read on her own.....yaya papaya!! Lol |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3781 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 10:53 am: |
BD have 10% again....Nuah you can buy all you want You can check out tis site. http://www.kidsreads.com/lists/pic-classic.asp Chinese books my sil have been buying for me loads of good books coz she is a chinese lang teacher. Too bad I dun know how to post in chinese. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4443 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 11:30 am: |
Nuah, I have used iPhone to tt money even. As long as have Internet access can liao lor. :p Thanks mbb! haiz, wait for BD discount till neck long long. Ended up buying from MPH. Found a few interesting titles at the Raffles City outlet under the Dr Seuss range that I couldn't find elsewhere. Their children section is quite well-stocked, much better than other outlets. Chinese ah? Now teaching them to write basics like 一 to 十. Easy characters lor. Now when I read Chinese books I try not to translate into English liao, make them listen harder to catch the storyline. Also using flashcards to interest them. C doesn't like to study, very hard to hold her interest.  |

Post Number: 6765 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 12:11 pm: |
iPhone.....ok...I try bcos iPad doe a not support adobe....... C1 likes to read n do homework but she does not really like to draw n color the teachers in her class said that she is way over the standard in her class in terms of reading n recognizing words.... C1 can even tell me she wants to go Tao nan n must study hard.....when is time to play u play , when is time to read books u read books etc....pengz.... Mob, Thanks for the link.... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3782 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 12:38 pm: |
Bao, C is still young and every child learn in diff manner. I find it hard to hold Aly's interest too. Nuah, Heeee.....you are very greedy wor. Not good enuff tat C1 loves homework & reading?? So many of my frens are complaining to me tat it's a pain to sit their child down for homework or to read. |

Post Number: 6767 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 1:08 pm: |
Mbb, Nope..am not greedy....am so happy that she loves reading and doing homework...so I dun bother about her in not able to draw or color well..... As for c2 I can't sit down and read with her....been trying to read to her and using flashcards...aiyo she will bite the books or the box....but when in the infant care and my parent's she she is ok leh when my bro's helper or my mom read to her...in sch she enjoys reading.....sigh sign maybe she dun like me to read to her....when she sees me...only wanna makan!!! Lol So now am concentrating more on c1.... |

Post Number: 6768 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 8:33 pm: |
Mummies, Any 1 knows how much is it to rent toys like slides, ride on for 1 day. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4444 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 12:17 am: |
Mbb, yah lor. That's why need to have more patience with her and we have a policy not to compare both of them. She's more on the lazy side and needs to be pushed. Quite a challenge as we dun want to turn her off learning by being too pushy also. Since she's rather good in drawing we also encourage to draw more often. And now her coloring skills are much better, she colors carefully inside the lines. Her pattern is repetition, must keep reinforcing then she can remember. While E has a very good memory so we know he can cope with learning more easily. I find myself quite hooked on Dr Seuss' books also! They are very fun to read The rhyming is so catchy that even C can remember. Some are really nonsensical books that are quite funny but not really suitable for their standard yet, they'll most likely get confused! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3783 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 7:56 am: |
Morning Bao, I used to wonder why ppl raved abt Dr. Seuss. Like you, Meg & I are hooked too. His rhyming is brillant! Do you have Wacky Friday? It's a fun book for them to read & play. It's great tat E have good memory & loves learning coz normally for boys, it's harder to get them to sit down to learn at this age. Girls, somehow are easier. I am always amazed with how siblings can be so diffrent tho they are from the same factory. I guess thats what makes parenthood interesting Nuah, Hows ur toy rental biz? I haven collect your loots from Pinkie. Tink she is sick. After the collection then we meet up for exchange k? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4445 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 9:00 am: |
Heee, I spent a bomb on both the blue back and green back sets. And some others beginner books (by other authors) in the series as well. Have only given them the blue back titles for now, keeping the green ones for future. There are a few titles by stan berenstain that are also quite entertaining like The Big Honey Hunt & Old Hat New Hat |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3784 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 9:27 am: |
Borders Expo sale starting tmr..... Bao, I got a bookset & some random titles here & there. Cant afford to collect the whole series. Agreed. Stan's books are entertaining too. Now, I am considering this set: Julia Donaldson Collection Titles: One Mole Digging a Hole Rosie's Hat The Gruffalo A Squash and a Squeeze One Ted Falls Out of Bed Hippo has A Hat Chocolate Mousse for Greedy Goose Tyrannosaurus Drip The Troll The Smartest Giant in Town by Julia Donaldson & Axel Scheffler Nuah, Pinkie is passing ur loots to me later. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1493 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 10:01 am: |
Bao, mbb Both of you are so hardworking le. |

Post Number: 6769 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 10:14 am: |
Mbb, Thanks..ok we should meet up yah... I was also browsing dr seuss books yesterday at border and will be ordering online as much cheaper...the big blue book of beginner books and reading is fun with dr seuss......a few books into 1 .....save space for me and easier to bring when go holidays..... Ay other books to intro from stan berestain? Is the border expo sale worth going? Have u mummies bought this chinese books from popular....基本汉字500...? Bought 1 some times back and finally let c1 read and. Really easy to understand and read.....hence when to bought a few more yesterday and she is enjoying it.... Btw , any 1 knows how much is the rental for ride on etc for 1 day? |

Post Number: 6770 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 10:43 am: |
Bao, Tt $$ to u Liao...kam sia yah |