| Author |
Message |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Intermediate Member Username: lianrong
Post Number: 4382 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, January 16, 2011 - 5:52 pm: |
Heee, he doesn't like the ready-mixed one although same flavor. He picky boy lah. |

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member Username: thenuahcouple
Post Number: 6696 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, January 16, 2011 - 11:04 pm: |
Mbb, The price for pediasure gonna increase? C1 is drinking the vanilla flavor,,.initially chocolate but decided to change to vanilla as parents keep saying coco too heaty!!!! Oh ya Meg drink the ready mix one in strawberry flavour? I hv a few bottles leh..given to me free from ntuc and cold storage leh..bt c1 dun like strawberry taste...I can pass to u bt expiry in march......u let me know lah..dun wanna waste... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4383 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, January 16, 2011 - 11:38 pm: |
mbb, enjoy ur trip! hopefully can bump into you somewehere in BKK, hehehehe! C nagging at me to go to sleep liao. she very lor sor, war har har har! |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Intermediate Member Username: p1nk1e
Post Number: 2552 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 17, 2011 - 11:34 am: |
mommies, ask u... what insect repellant good ah? think need to standby for ah boy when he goes excursion... mbb, u going to school for CNY celebration? me thinking of taking leave go... hohoho |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2553 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 17, 2011 - 11:35 am: |
oh btw, most tods drink pedia here ah... i going to move ah boy to gain 4... why pedia ah? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4384 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, January 17, 2011 - 1:28 pm: |
pinkie, try the guardian mossie patch bah. large pack of 24 pieces is ard $11. my friend in BKK asked me to buy 10 packs from here and bring over, must be good! har har har! personally have not tried but thinking of since E always get bitten and then they swell to enormous proportions. must be something in the blood that's reacting to bites... else there's an organic brand insect spray which i used on them when they were much younger. can't rem the brand, light green with orange in color pediasure is for fussy eaters lor. if your ah boy not fussy abt his meals, then no need take pediasure. Gain IQ also pretty good, C has been taking since stage 2. her appetite too good liao, if she goes on pediasure sure become fatty bom bom :p har har har! pai seh ah, i can't open the file u sent me on the PLR spree wor. can sms me my damage? kam sia betta trf to u before i leave |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Intermediate Member Username: mbb2
Post Number: 3716 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 17, 2011 - 2:03 pm: |
Pinkie, i cant attend unless i am bringing Aly. my mum is back in KL for CNY. Aly can be a monster, so i dun wanna go. u enjoy urself...if spot Meg, take pic of her with ah boy ya Nuah, oh, if you dun wan it, pls pass to me. i was going to buy a few bottles to take to Macau during the CNY trip. will arrange with you how to pick up. thankie! Bao, E is very picky wor tats why we end up having to feed them Pediasure. getting ready to go out to fill my tummy & shop shop shop.... lets see if we are fated to in BKK bo  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4385 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, January 17, 2011 - 2:21 pm: |
byeeeeee! have fun!! looking fwd to thur, no mood to work liao, hehehehe yeah, E is picky but he can eat a lot of his fav food. he has very simple tastes de, for a kiddo, he doesn't take snacks and sweets, of which i'm grateful for haiz, as long as he eats his rice, drinks his soup & milk, takes his vits, i'm happy liao. anymore than that, i'll be over the moon! har har har! |

Post Number: 6697 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 17, 2011 - 10:36 pm: |
C also picky in terms of veggies n fruits....she does not like veggies except carrot!,,, fruits also only banana, apple, papaya n pear!! She can eat most of the other food except veggie! N mom said she too sonny...better let her drink pedia...she is drinking twice a day n in school...UHT milk....Aiya like her papa lah...eat n eat won't grow fat!! Whereas c2 like me...eat eat will grow fat!,, lol Mbb, I hv 5 botles I think....oknarrange with me to collect yah Pink, C1 is using the orange color box for Moise patch.... Bao, U try the intl shipping for amazon? Tthot of getting the scholastic book set....as having sale now n free super saver shipping...noever order myself before from amzon... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4386 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 7:14 am: |
Nuah, have not tried the direct shipping from amazon cos I always have mixed items which dun allow for that. Since only books u might wanna try, could be much cheaper than vpost. I just rec'd my latest vpost bill, siao liao. Another bomb.... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3717 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 9:36 am: |
Pinkie, u can also try Californis Baby's repellent or lotion. i appy them for Meg & Aly daily. no strong smell and all natural. Bao, the weather here is fab! cooling for markets  |

Post Number: 6698 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 10:08 am: |
Mummies, Any 1 knows if I can let c2 eat cube cheese n yogurt? Also, any1 know how to make spagattie sauce for bb? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4387 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 10:51 am: |
mbb, woohoo!! have you started your frenzy shopping sprees yet? hiak hiak hiak. looking fwd to my trip now 1 more day to go! nuah, cubed cheese shd be okay. yogurt ah? some bbs dun like since it tastes sourish. if sweetened then we worry abt how much sugar! u trial and error and see which ones C2 likes bah. yoplait is ok. else u just get full-fat plain yogurt and add own fruit puree as natural sweetener. have fun! |

Post Number: 6699 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 12:50 pm: |
Bao, Thks...am referring to yoplait...eke..ok shld let her hv thay for bfast tomolo.... Wow envy mbb n ul leh...can travel without kids .... When will be my turn huh...sigh.... Btw rem to forward the bill to me again leh.... Thinlk yesterday almost fainted when I saw the bill that 's why deleted ur email...lol |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4388 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 5:46 pm: |
thanks nuah for the reminder, just did  |

Post Number: 6701 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 12:31 am: |
bao, ask u hor...tried ordering from amazon...for 3 box sets...those sight word readers types......and the shipping and handling is ard US$20....is it cheap or exp huh? .... no import taxes right? pai sei nvr order b4......hv not place my order yet as wanna check the shipping cost....bt not entitled super saver free shipping leh as direct to spore instead of US addy |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4389 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 6:52 am: |
Hmm, if the small boxed set, then I suppose cheap for 3. Maybe their packaging is compact for overseas deliveries |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2554 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 11:12 am: |
bao, guardian good ah? i go find find tonite, later not sure sms u hor :p my excel version office 2010 so most can't view - paiseh hor, i sms u later ah boy also quite picky, so we try to make him eat everything - at least 3 pcs - and heng he ngek ngek but still open his mouth... hahaha so i also looking for good multivits for him - cos he keep having drippy nose/cough every now and then. any reco? mbb, oooh, tot can meet up to chit chat. take pic, wait Meg see this strange aunty go tell teacher i die :p yah, i saw CB repellent and lotion on drugstore.com, wondering which one is better... maybe juz try 1 lah... haha nuah, orange color box... ok i go bio bio - tks~ haizz... this yr CNY so fast, i haven't do my shopping.... argh |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4390 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 11:46 am: |
thanks pinkie! just trfed to you via ocbc yest when i applied aloe vera for E, aiyoh, found sooo many bites all over his limbs. so ke lian. then he so skinny after falling sick, really look like one of the starving child in S Africa, skin & bones + bites all over... LOL my terrors take the Scotts vit C pastilles and some multi vit gummy bears nia. they used to think it's sweets! har har har! and their Scotts emulsion lor. |

Post Number: 6702 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 9:49 pm: |
C1 is taking vit c, muliti vit gummy n lately bought a new one on fibre....also gummy..... C1 also always down with riming nose and fever every now then..... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4391 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 12:18 pm: |
Greetings from BKK! Gonna chiong for Disney princess and Cars stuff now  |

Post Number: 6708 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 20, 2011 - 11:08 pm: |
Wow bao.....so shook huh....wow so so envy...help me look ard if hv tinker bell, care bears and Disney princess also can lah.....I wanna go go BKK!!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4392 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 21, 2011 - 12:54 am: |
The PJs are all long-sleeved sets, u want? Went to MBK today, saw Disney panties and bags. The PJs not nice, can't even find 1 Cars set for E Will go to Siam Paragon & CentralWorld later in the day while hubby 上山, let me know if u have other stuff to buy. I'll look out for the Disney stuff at chatuchak liao |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Member Username: irgoat
Post Number: 1467 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 21, 2011 - 9:38 am: |
Bao Wah so shiok in BKK I want to go too can help me look for T-shirts Disney characters type eg Mickey, Minnie, Princess etc. Thanks. |

Post Number: 6709 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 21, 2011 - 10:27 am: |
Boa, Long sleeve pj will give a miss..... Got Paul frank? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3718 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 21, 2011 - 12:41 pm: |
i din really shop as much as b4 tho my suitcase is bursting. somehow it's not as exciting and the price is not too much a bargain as i remembered. enjoyed the food and the lovely weather tho wonder how many kilos of FATS i collected this trip. Nuah & Newmummy, sorry, dun dare to offer to shop on your behalf coz am worried i cant manange the add baggage. leave this mission to Bao Bao instead Bao, have fun! looks like we din get to bump into each other. i was at CentralWorld yesterday. i am missing Singapore....cant wait to hop onto the plane tis evening. |

Post Number: 6711 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 21, 2011 - 10:11 pm: |
Mob, No worries...wow u r back Liao.... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1468 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 21, 2011 - 11:39 pm: |
mbb Ya I know thats why only ask Bao to look around for me. You already have additional baggage on you hehe |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4393 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, January 22, 2011 - 12:45 am: |
Newmummy, okies. Will keep an eye. I shd be going back to MBK for last min shopping before we depart. Can bio again Like what mbb mentioned, I also find this time nothing much to buy. Somehow no 'new' stuff to interest me. LOL.... And the sales in shopping centres not attractive, very little at 10, 15 percent only. So eat and window shop a lot nia. heard that the nite market has closed so din go, 1 less place to shop now. Will be chionging chatuchak, might have some good buys. Keeping fingers crossed Mbb, did u go to Zara? They have the singlets we bot the last time in SIN. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3720 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, January 22, 2011 - 5:01 pm: |
Bao, i forgot abt Zara....i was kinda sian le after walking ard for 2 days & din find any good bargains. Shall try my luck in HK for the spring collection if i have the chance to shop. Bringing 2 monster there.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4394 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, January 22, 2011 - 6:55 pm: |
Disappointed, din buy much at chatuchak! Got a few singlets for E only... duh... Gave myself a massive throbbing headache in the end. Now I really ache from head to toes! War har har har! Really considering if I shd go again tmr.... maybe shd come to BKK only once in 2 years so got 'more' new things to see/buy? Hiak hiak hiak. Now gonna plan for next hols, Bintan shd be fun to bring the kids to. Anyone been to the Club Med there? |

Post Number: 6712 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, January 22, 2011 - 9:17 pm: |
Club med...been wanting o go but no chance...will wait fr c2 to grow a bit older..... More or less we will e going to japan for holidays....yeah....can't wait.... Hb n me were talking bat going to BKK since we hv not been there for ard 3 years Liao but c1 said cannot go without the sisters!!j |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4395 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 10:53 am: |
No more aches and pains liao, yippee! Going to chiong chatuchak one more time make it a short one before I give myself another headache, har har har Hmmm, C1 loves Mei Mei so much! Must travel with her go short short trip like driving to M'sia or cruise, shd be quite fun also for C2. Else need to carry a lot of bb barang on the go, quite ma fan, hehehehe. That was reason #1 why I refuse to travel with my terrors. Packed to the gills with their stuff. The whining part alone will drive me nuts |

Post Number: 6714 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 11:25 am: |
Yeah....c1 loves her mei mei very much.....she always think of mei mei.... Driving to Malaysia...dun feel safe bringing the girls there leh.... Yup...packing theirs stuffs can be ma fan but pack min loh...like long trip for many days...wash clothes there loh....now will be easier for the terrors since they can eat anything Liao.....this time round will bring those instant organic cereal or porridge to japan for c2.....last time c1...wow I even brought rice cooker and rice etc to europe!!!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4396 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 5:46 pm: |
真的要认老了. Buay tahan, can't walk too much in the heat! Hehehe, I gave up after 2.5 hours and came back to hotel. Hope I dun fall sick before I leave, urrggghhhhhhh. Still no signs of Disney stuff at chatuchak, hmmmmm. Where did all the Cars and Princess stuff go??? Can see Ben 10 and Toy Story only. Nuah, totally no Care Bears stuff here. Princess undies ai mai? Some shops selling 200+ THB, siao, so ex.... |

Post Number: 6715 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 10:14 pm: |
Boa, Wow so exp Liao.....will give a miss lah unless u hv bought for me....now the trend in BKK is Ben 10 n toy story? Mob, When u wanna collect the milk huh....or u wanna meet my hb at TM during lunch time to collect from him..easier for u? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4397 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, January 23, 2011 - 11:44 pm: |
nuah, i bot a tinkerbell dress, polyester lah, bo cotton. very cute. the prices at MBK not cheap eh, as ex as shopping centres. newmummy, gotten a cotton Minnie tee for N also will take pics when i return home then u all see whether want or not hor. prices ard THB200+ each. looking fwd to flying back tmr nite :p |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3721 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 24, 2011 - 7:23 am: |
morning Nuah, paiseh, was busy attending to the gers after my trip. may i meet ur hb in TM tis wed? ya lo...MBK price kinda like shopping ctr now. when i bargain, the shop onwer simply ignore me if you r going to Jpn, do consider renting a service apartment instead of hotel. hotel rooms in Jpn is very small. i'll get u the contact of one in Tokyo. My fren rented tat and according to her, the price was acceptable. saw a family of 6 at the airport the other nite....2 adults, 4 tots, 6 suitcases, a double decker stroller. they need to take 2 cabs to go home. what a parade. next time i mg end up like them, if i wanna travel.....yikes! |

Post Number: 6717 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 24, 2011 - 10:56 am: |
Bao, Wow...so exp now in mbk....like that might as well buy in spore...lol...yeah...I want the tinker bell dress.... Btw, u hv the email for vpost? OTC items in US post but they need invoice which dun hv...only hv order confirmation and they asked me the email but no email add leh in the web!!!! Mob, Great can give me the service apartment contact....hb said wanna stay in the Disney hotel for 1 nite... My bro also like that...only weekends cruise with 1 ger...already 1 stroller, 1 BIG luggage and one hand carry... Now with 2 kids...he already bring 2 BIG luggages, 2 harvarsack, 2 kids trolley luggage and 1 side by side stroller when they went japan last year!!!!! 3 rd kids on the way...and cannot imagine when they travel next time!!! Ok I Check with hb if this wed lunch ok boh... Mummies, Btw any1 knows if little skool by ntuc is good? Are they like PAP? There is one newly opened infant and pre sch ctr near to my block....went to see just now....the infant care I dun like...the price I pay there....only listen to music and talking t the kids....nothing else and read books!!!! Cherrie hearts has more activities for the infant... But the nursery onwards..the ciriculum is much better than the current one that c2 is attending n half the price cheaper...but no air con....only opened end dec n almost full Liao....the infant only hv 3 infants so far.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4398 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, January 24, 2011 - 12:48 pm: |
Nuah, try looking under the 'contact us' link for the email addy. Think it's invusa@vpost.com |

Post Number: 6718 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 24, 2011 - 2:30 pm: |
Sorry not little skool but first skool.. Bao, Thanks...called them Liao for email.. Mob, Hb said ok wed lunch time at TM... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3722 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 24, 2011 - 8:22 pm: |
Nuah, K. I'll check with my fren and get the info for you. Tkz. Will meet ur hb on wed at TM. PM you my hp later. May I know ard wat time is ur hb's lunch break? |

Post Number: 6719 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 24, 2011 - 9:16 pm: |
Mob, Hb will pass to u at ur plc lah....wAt time is good for u during lunch hour? Easier for u... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3723 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 3:23 am: |
Nuah, no, no, no....cannot trouble ur hb de. i am meeting a fren in TM for breakie tis wed. pls buzz me and i'll pick up from him btw, are u planning to to put C1 in Tao Nan? fyi, PV is a must even within 1km. and they are asking for 50 hours now. this is the info for the service apartment in Tokyo: http://www.oakwood.com/Tokyo-serviced-apartments Ladies, anyone ordering Gap? can try my code. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2555 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 11:23 am: |
gap mystery offer! I only got 20% - how much is yours mbb? Need to get some spring/summer items... again... hahahahah |

Post Number: 6720 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 11:36 am: |
Mbb, Actually my intention is to enol c1 in chin katobg but hb said since we are staying so near tao nan...then try tao nan. Btw where did u get the info from that is 50 hrs now...my sil is grassroots leader n doing pv now as her ger will be p1 next yr n she will be using her parents's address.....she also told me now dun know if her ger can get in.... Bao, U enrolling ur kids in Tao nan right? U managed to join huay kuan? My other cousin joined huay kuan Liao thru my uncle m parents friends......my uncle will do anything for my cousin n his grandson....hao Ming..... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3724 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 3:27 pm: |
Pinkie, I fwd you e code, let me know if you are ordering. I have 2 items. Nuah, The info is found on TN's website and comfirmed by 2 of my frens who have reg theirs. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1469 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 3:49 pm: |
Nuah The First Skool is a full day child care centre think around $350 to $400 per month, just opened for booking last Dec. Used to be called NTUC childcare but changed their name few years ago so that they can get the parents to pay more bah. As for Tao Nan, volunteers and within 1km will have to ballot every year unless your child is born in a not so popular year. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2556 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 3:52 pm: |
mbb, WOW you got 30%!! (max 40%)! I WANNA ORDER! :p Free shipping for $50 so send me your wish list and i'll place order  |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1470 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 4:01 pm: |
pinkie I want to order will pm you my order. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1471 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 4:19 pm: |
Just realised I got 40% off GAP anyone wants to order hahaha Pinkie and mbb sent you orders to me hahaha |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1472 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 4:24 pm: |
Will order tonight as just read the discount only valid till 26 Jan. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4399 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 5:38 pm: |
Hello mommies! Shopping ah? Bo laptop now cos at my ah ma's place, heh heh. Dun think I'll be registering them for tao nan unless I'm forced to! As it is, we're outside of the 1km radius anyways. They can go to hubby's alma mater at Yu Neng |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3725 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 8:37 pm: |
Bao, welcome back....feeling better? Newmummy, order sent. muck!! |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1473 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 11:01 pm: |
Anymore orders? Ordering now. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1474 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 11:08 pm: |
pinkie Please cancel my order as I'll be ordering on my own. Thanks. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4400 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 6:59 am: |
Back to work today not very looking fwd to it, hiak hiak hiak nuah, sent you the pic of the tinkerbell dress via watsapp yest morning. U see if ok hor |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1475 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 10:40 am: |
Order Placed for GAP. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2557 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 12:43 pm: |
wow, you're so lucky newmummy! ok, i'll drop yours and mbb's order. didn't have time (and energy) to login last night so no time to browse. i'll place my gap orders together with nuah's  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3726 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 2:17 pm: |
Nuah, tkz....sorry to trouble ur hb. tot he is working ard TM but saw him in casual clothes. i hope he did not drop by juz for me.....paiseh lidat! Newmummy, tkz for ordering. will collect from ur plc when loots arrive. how's work? |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1476 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 10:48 pm: |
mbb no prob see how it goes when the loots arrived. Work getting better gotta go home in time now hehehe |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1477 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 - 10:49 pm: |
pinkie ya first time so lucky thats why I posted so many messages here to share hahaha |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2558 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 8:56 am: |
newmummy, your work very stressful ah... sian hor, me also very sick of work liaoz *sighz* haha, you very heng, i always get meagre discounts one... maybe they see me always order so nonid to "lure" me that much :p |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3727 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 9:44 am: |
Newmummy, tats good hope you get a BIG ang bao for your hard work! Bao Bao, need to bill me hor. next week is CNY le. keeee keee keeee Pinkie, u wanna join the SAHM club? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3728 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 11:24 am: |
Delete |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4401 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 2:26 pm: |
mbb, hehehehe, yes yes, i remember. it's been nagging at me. har har har! so it's only the toysrus bill that's outstanding only har? i can only remember that particular one as a few of us ordered |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3729 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 3:43 pm: |
Bao, 1. Toys R Us - usd36.96 2. BHFO - usd37.17 (12 books) 3. Kidsurplus (2 batches) - usd29.73 + usd26.98 4. OTC tat I bot from your personal collection. hmmmm....did i miss anything? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4402 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 5:23 pm: |
wah!!! cool..... ok thanks, this helps tremendously :p will go dig dig the invoices |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3730 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 8:28 pm: |
Bao Bao, Let me know when I am getting my "heart attack" Ladies, Do check out M.O.S Miki Outlet Store. Downtown East or Tampines. Found some real bargain there. Gap long sleeves pj is selling at $25. Package & tag in tact. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4403 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 9:47 pm: |
Har har har! U stressing me liao there's a shop at arcade also selling Gap pjs. But they always have long-sleeved sets so I also dun check prices! Hehehehe. Next time I go kpo and let u all know. I'm just waiting for the summer sales to stock up on size 6 clothes. Gonna be jobless, need to cut back on spending, sob sob sob. My 'revised' salary hor, very pathetic, dun know how to survive. Cham liao. Can't spend on clothes, rather buy books. No more polo, gymboree, gap. Prob buy from pasar malam, 3 for $10 types. Arrrrggghhh...… |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3731 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 6:53 am: |
Bao... u sure ur "revised" salary is tat low? dun need to shop at pasar malam la but we do need to tame ourselves a lil. at times pasar malam clothes also buay cheap. heng...for now, each item i buy is meant for 2 person to use. my dollars till can stretch. Aly is asking for nice shoes & clothes nowadays. very soon, she may reject hands me down  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4404 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 7:35 am: |
Har har har, 'revised' salary will always be lower than current. Depressing thought....arrhhhhh. After spending freely for so long, suddenly need to 伸手要钱 like very weird lor. Whatever I buy seems to be controlled.... Yest I act ke lian and lamented the kids wun have new reading materials when i stop working, har har har. Managed to wrangle a kiddies' exp account from hubby! Not much but better than zero, hiak hiak hiak Wow, aly ger also know how to ask for new stuff? She so cute. Gonna be a lil fashionista like her 姐姐 :p. Unless can embellish a little on meg's clothes and pretend they are 'new'? Hehehehe |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3732 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 9:31 am: |
Bao, I know wat you mean. Tats y I insisted to keep my own credit cards. Heee...you are smart! I should stage an act and ask for kiddies exp acc too I kept a lot of Gap & Gym plastic package. Planning to place Meg's old clothes into them & pass to Aly as new clothes (till she find out). Keeee keeee keeee. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4405 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 10:27 am: |
hehehehehe, so farni hor, we have to 扮可怜 for the kiddies. just so happened that it was near story-telling time and he knows the kids are looking fwd to the session. so i just HAPPEN to mention abt it, war har har! *wink wink* if got balance, mommy can also do some shopping for herself neh! :p eh, but hor, if i use own credit card, at the end of the day, hubby still paying the bills, then he can see what i buy! arrrrr u also smart leh, repack the clothes for aly ger! then must box up and pretend to dig out new purchases once in a while hor? yes, till she finds out they aren't new, LOL |

Post Number: 6727 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 11:23 am: |
Finally , I can come to this thread....having pro for the past few days.... Mob, hb working for his dad....their office is at my in laws house at tam pines till they move to their new office. Thks for the goodie from Thai.... Wow aly so cute leh know how to ask for new clothes etc to wear...kekeke.... C1 nowsaday keep asking me to buy the same clothes for mei mei and her.......even pj !!!! Oh ya, can I ask u wat do u do with aly everyday at home when u took care of her......dun really know wat to do with c2 leh......she do more activities and listen to her teachers more than me!!!! btw delta aka northwest o good? The tickets cheap leh but dun like the timing...6am flight...hv to wake the kids up at 3 plus in the morning!!! Prefer sq....hmmm...still deciding on which airline.....sigh sigh Bao, Saw the dress Liao...ok will get from u  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3733 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 12:17 pm: |
Bao, not smart but when one is broke, one become a lil innovative Nuah, the timing sucks and expect service tat may sucks BIG time too. main issues is their seats are not too comfy & most likely no personal TV. service wise, casual American version which for us, feel like its not up to std lo. waking the kids up at 3+ in the morning may not be too difficult but keeping them happy inflight is no joke especially when they are lack of slp. if SQ price is not too much diff, do consider. wat abt ANA or JAL? i dun do much with Aly. loads of free play at home. she loves to join Meg when Meg is doing her homework. ended up can hold her pencil very well now. Aly enjoy singing & dancing too. we will enrol her in music class when she hit the min age for enrolment. she is learning or parroting us in speech. i'll spend time teaching her new words & correcting her. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2559 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 12:26 pm: |
mbb, dowan to SAHM, i think lagi stress... i'm not a goody mommy so better not stop working lah :p bao, wah good one, got extra "account" somemore :p nuah, you going to US? NW no good lah... i think it's worse than UA leh... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4406 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 12:43 pm: |
烦烦烦, my helper is really driving me nuts. dun know what she's doing!!! wah lau, i wanna peng san... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3734 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 1:33 pm: |
Bao....wat did she do this round? r u gonna change maid? Pinkie, it takes awhile to get used to being a SAHM bump into ur mum and Ah boy earlier. Ah boy told me he enjoy school. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4407 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 2:24 pm: |
haiz, almost 1 year liao but still like that. even hubby also mad at her this time. she can't make it as a domestic helper, seriously. not keen to learn and forgetful and stubborn not to admit mistakes. i have to give her prep talks so many times to 'wake' her up. i'm thinking if i shd change to a new one since her 1-year contract is expiring. i only signed 1-year but i think she's under the impression that she'll be here for 2 years. so i still have the window to change to a new maid by mid-Feb. sian lor, need to think think think, shd i trouble myself to go thru another round or keep her, grrrrrrrrr |

Post Number: 6728 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 2:53 pm: |
Mob, Envy u leh Meg n aly is diff classes!! Hb said no to all....c1 wants to learn piano but hb everything said no....even berries he said no....!! I heck care.....berries is a must n c1 learns a lot!! Hb n cousin said hv in flight entertaiment leh...the price for Ana about the same as sq...hv not check jal yet... Pink, Going japan... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3735 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 3:27 pm: |
Nuah, i juz checked with my hb as he came back not too long ago. normally the shorter sector (eg: to jpn) will have personal TV. tis flt is a transit flt to the states. the crew member is mixture of local crew & their American colik. service std is slightly better. no need to envy la. my hb bo chap in tis dept. so i get to be in total control. he gave me a budget & max i can enrol each child in 4 enrichment. Bao, change maid also headache hor. it's another gamble..... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4408 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 4:06 pm: |
mbb, yah lor. that's why 头痛 fingers itchy liao, wanna do online shopping :p thinking of getting more jigsaw puzzles for E. the charlie & lola set we got via amazon UK? too easy for E now. he has graduated to 60 pieces liao. gotta stockup 100+ pieces ones... |

Post Number: 6729 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 28, 2011 - 8:28 pm: |
Mbb, My cousin also said the same thing...the flight to Japan is much better than to the states and service is much better..but when think of the timing am damn sian leh... My Hb also dun know and boh chap in this dept as he hate the education system in spore!!!! He worse...no budget for me...to pay on my own am the one paying for berries and most of the swimming lesson!!! Bao, Wow E is good leh....C1 at rimes hv interest in doing puzzles but at times she dun want!!!! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3737 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, January 29, 2011 - 12:39 pm: |
Bao, my hands r itching too!!! but let me clear my debts 1st new spree is after CNY rite? when are u moving? Nuah, men are lidat de. they tend to be more (super) relax. tats y this world need us, women to keep it going  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4409 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, January 29, 2011 - 8:44 pm: |
Mbb, hehehehe, hands itchy yah? After CNY lagi better, got extra cash to spend from all those ang baos collected? :p went out early today to look at the marble. Conked out when we came back to rest, just woke up nia! Now scratching head where to go for dinner with a heavy downpour The works seem to be slightly ahead of schedule at this moment, I also wait till neck long long. Maybe august might be able to move bah. Went to the site last nite to kpo, pretty good, 1st floor structure is done. The roof will come off after CNY to make place for a new one. |

Post Number: 6730 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, January 29, 2011 - 11:03 pm: |
Hand itchy me too leh....lol... Mbb, Sigh sigh....my eldest bro is the opposite....he is the kan cheong sipder....he will make sure his kids go to this n that enrichments classes n stress his kds especially the e Eldest gal...he is putting all the stress on her!! Bao, Wow a few more mths n you can move in Liao....great...btw when you gonna tender huh? Yeah heavy rain on our way back from town....c1 said she wanna go takashimaya!! So crowded ...... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3738 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 31, 2011 - 4:22 pm: |
Bao..... waiting for my "heart attack". is this your last mth at work? must be excited hor....gonna be a tai tai living in a mansion so happy for you! Nuah, some children can take the extra stress and some not at all. perhaps ur bro see something in his eldest gal. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4410 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, January 31, 2011 - 5:56 pm: |
mbb, not yet HR refuse to take my letter until bonus day, wah piang... need to wait till 15 feb then start the ball rolling. so i'll still be ard till mar/apr  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4411 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 01, 2011 - 9:27 am: |
mbb, found the BHFO invoice nia... sending the breakdown to you |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1478 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 01, 2011 - 9:48 am: |
Anyone wants to order from ON 20% off whole order but must email me before 12pm or TCP 25% off $50 order? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3739 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 01, 2011 - 11:27 am: |
Bao, i'll trf to you tonight. hopefully, you can find the rest. Newmummy, nothing for me tis round. tkz. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4412 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 01, 2011 - 11:33 am: |
hehehe, woke up at 5am this morning. and went looking for the invoices... found only the BHFO one, cham lor... sniffling away, so sian. cannot enjoy my CNY newmummy, har! was just browsing TCP earlier. no sale on the sleepwear yet, i'll wait... later i see what other websites have sales. maybe try OTC or lakeshore or amazon, hands itchy still. just ordered some stuff this morning, still need to scratch itch, war har har |

Post Number: 6731 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 01, 2011 - 10:41 pm: |
Bao, Sian..I miss the good discount from amazon for the books I want...now the price is the same as BD... Mob, OTC on the way Liao... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3740 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 02, 2011 - 10:11 am: |
Gong Xi Fa Chai to all! Enjoy ur feast tonight Nuah, Tkz for the update. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3741 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 02, 2011 - 10:33 am: |
Oh....it turned out that I am expecting a son. Bao, Do you have anymore NB or 3 to 6 mths of E's clothes to pass to me? Thankie  |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1479 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 02, 2011 - 10:58 am: |
Wow CONGRATS! Why did the Gynae says its a girl in the first place? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4413 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 02, 2011 - 11:54 am: |
mbb, YAHOOOOOO! congrats congrats congrats!!! 恭喜! happy sia can go shopping for an entirely new wardrobe liao loh? *wink wink* aiyah, my colleague also expecting a boy boy so i passed my stuff to her liao. those bigger sized ones lah. small sized clothes gave away loh. think need to ask Char leh hehehe, he shy shy during the scan issit? hiding his stuff so gynae can't see? :p |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3742 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 02, 2011 - 12:26 pm: |
Heee....legs were closed tightly till yesterday & previously gynea told us 80% is female. We juz take it tat it's gonna be another ger lo. Turned out, we get a nice surprise b4 the Lunar NY. I must have chanted for Dextor long enuff Bao, Np. Am asking another fren too. Consolidate wat I can get and then see what else we need to buy. Okey la....catch up with everyone when I get back. A fun Lunar Year to all!! |

Post Number: 6732 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, February 02, 2011 - 3:26 pm: |
Mbb, wow congrads congrads..... Like bao said...cam o shopping for entire ne wardrobe....;) |