| Author |
Message |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Intermediate Member Username: mbb2
Post Number: 3694 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 20, 2010 - 3:13 pm: |
yippeeee....3 of my BD books show up! btw, tis is super good deal & it's so beautiful. Meg loves it. even my mum got a copy for herself http://www.bookdepository.com/book/9781405020763/My-Fairy-Princess-Palace |

thesiancouple (thesiancouple)
New member Username: thesiancouple
Post Number: 99 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Monday, December 20, 2010 - 4:22 pm: |
mbb, wow ur mom so happening and cute.... I will have to stop buying books for the time being .... any1 gonna order OTC pls let me know yah |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Intermediate Member Username: lianrong
Post Number: 4348 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, December 20, 2010 - 5:27 pm: |
mbb, phew, heng some books arrived already! in time for xmas then? hehehe have been buying books lately too. hubby's gonna freak out when he sees the number of boxes i have when we move *wink wink* starting my leave tmr, so happeeeee! |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Member Username: irgoat
Post Number: 1455 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 20, 2010 - 10:46 pm: |
mbb That's a nice book. Lucky you got some of the books before Christmas. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3695 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 12:07 pm: |
Nuah, my mum was impressed with it and bot one as a gift for her fren's grandchild. Bao, http://www.mylearningkid.com/EStore/catalog/ back in action....she juz email me. buy more afterall your hb is gonna freak out no matter wat. lalalalaaaaa. Newmummy, ya lo. at least it's not a total lost. |

New member Username: thesiancouple
Post Number: 100 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 2:59 pm: |
mbb, I c.... bao, for OTC...when create acct...the addy is US Vpost addy or spore addy huh? Btw, any1 ordering from OTC? Am stocking up for next yr xmas....hahahaha.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4349 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 3:25 pm: |
Thanks mbb! Nuah, addy put vpost. Just be careful when u place order, make sure delivery is vpost address and not ur home addy (for credit card purchase). Once I so blur forgot to check, poor OTC couldn't deliver and I had to reorder again |

Junior Member Username: thesiancouple
Post Number: 101 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 4:30 pm: |
bao, actually I dare not order on my own...lol as I hardly hardly hardly use vpost...normally go thru u....lol.......... will also needs to see if hv enough $$$ or any free shipping.... btw is E and C better liao? Now C is still coughing... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4350 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 5:46 pm: |
nuah, har har har! try lah C&E ok liao, can fight le lor. E now looks so sickly, lost his rosiness after we fattened him up, haiz. he 'went on diet' last week, looks so skinny. sim tia... |

Post Number: 102 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 9:40 am: |
bao, I know how u feel...the other time when C1 was really sick..she lost so so so much weight....even now she really eats a lot bt still ask skinny like her daddy....even PIL said she is so skinny.....bt nothing I can do leh.... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3697 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 8:22 pm: |
Nuah, if you are ordering OTC, I'd like to tumpang. |

Post Number: 107 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 10:09 am: |
mbb, yes I will order bt after xmas or in early 2011 can after I officially becomes SAHM..... u are not in hurry for it right? can send ur order to thenuahcouple@yahoo.com btw if u mummies going for brekkie....can sms me...might be able to join  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3698 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 3:22 pm: |
Nuah, send u my order after Christmas hor. we are spending Christmas in Batam. will be away for a few days. tink breakie will be in Jan kua...now everyone is busy. glad tat u can join us le  |

Post Number: 110 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 3:47 pm: |
mbb, sure no pro...wow....wat to do at Batam huh? nvr go b4 leh...only to Bintan.... Hb and me dun really like to take boat to bintan ..... as might MERLION...lol |

Post Number: 112 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 4:11 pm: |
bao, hv u been able to browse thru kidsurplus? I seem to hv problem going to their web leh... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3699 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 9:33 pm: |
Nuah, not much besides the beach. i am not keen to take a flt yet as at times, food smell still trigger my MS. left with Desaru or Batam/Bintan. i choose Batam coz it's nearest. at least the gers will have some fun building sandcastles and staying in a hotel room. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1456 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 9:48 pm: |
Merry Christmas to everyone here! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4351 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 9:54 pm: |
mbb, enjoy ur xmas break!! nuah, last i went in they were still having the moving sale, nothing to see merry xmas everyone! |

Post Number: 113 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Friday, December 24, 2010 - 10:28 am: |
Hi mummies, Merry Xmas to all and a Happy NEw YEar  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3700 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 24, 2010 - 10:43 am: |
Merry Merry Christmas and Happy 2011 everyone!! |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Intermediate Member Username: p1nk1e
Post Number: 2546 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 11:45 pm: |
Yoz, got extra 25% on polo, i placing order but "exploding" liaoz so need to open 2nd batch. anyone wans? congratz, nuah - finally home sweet home somemore every weekend can go east coast park stroll... so nice  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4352 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 2:01 am: |
pinkie, can order for me? was about to order a couple weeks back but forgot abt it, now cart empty liao, my items all gone http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=4295479 Cargo Capri Pant Size 5 / if OOS, size 6 USD19.99 x 0.75 = USD14.99 http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=4340475 Brodie Pleated Scooter in pink Size 5 / if OOS, size 6 USD22.99 x 0.75 = USD17.24 http://www.ralphlauren.com/product/index.jsp?productId=4152101 Thin-Striped Polo in sailing orange multi Size 4 / if OOS, white multi USD14.99 total = USD47.22 kam sia! let me know if order is in, i'll trf to u on my end, i'll be ordering from amazon. anyone has orders, pls buzz me yah back in office next monday |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3701 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 9:42 am: |
Bao, y need to work on monday? tot everyone start work on tuesday? Amazon bo shoe sale le.... Wishing everyone a Happy 2011  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4353 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 12:43 pm: |
eh, only school reopens on tuesday mah, we still need to start work monday leh. company will credit us 1 day leave  |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2547 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 4:33 pm: |
bao, order placed the pink skirt no more size 5 so i ordered size 6 for you mbb, you tried the new p/t cleaner liao? i find her not that clean leh... btw, what do i need to bring/do for ah boy's 1st day of school ah? i'm excited... hehehe |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4354 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 7:07 pm: |
thanks pinkie! let me know if i need to trf the cost to u first |

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member Username: thenuahcouple
Post Number: 6663 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 8:00 pm: |
Pink, Wow I lost cannot recognize u leh till u called me....ur ah boy so big Liao.. Yeah, home sweet home Bao, Sch starts on the 3rd leh...yours Tuesday? C2 officially no sch Liao....today last day for her...but poor girl sick....down with flu, cough n fever These 2 days has been spending time with C1..... Went universal with her yesterday and today movie and shopping...tomorrow morning bfast buffet with my colleagues and she Is joining too....;) |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4355 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 30, 2010 - 8:50 pm: |
Nuah, I mean pri & sec schools officially opens on Tuesday. But the terrors go on Monday. They also pontang school this week cos I bo work. So I keep them at home too :p |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3702 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 31, 2010 - 7:52 am: |
Pinkie, water bot, extra set of clothes (or diaper) for change in case of spillage etc & a sweater. this is the standard item in Meg's bag. the sch will need you to provide a kitchen roll every beginning of school term. you can put it in the bag on 2nd or 3rd day of sch. 1st day, the teachers are busy and may not remove it from the bag. the new PT is not as great as Tang jie but i m keeping her for now. very guai, so i get my mum to correct and guide her. we do see improvement. my main complain is that she is super duper slow. Meg starts sch on Friday but diff session so will not be seeing you at the bus pick up. hope it turns out well for you & boi boi Nuah, no time to browse OTC yet. will try to send you my order by 1st wek of Jan. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1457 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 31, 2010 - 9:23 am: |
Happy New Year! |

Post Number: 6665 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 31, 2010 - 8:55 pm: |
Pink, Boi obi going same sch as Meg? Mbb, Take ur time as am busy too bringing C1 out these few days ;) |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2548 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, January 02, 2011 - 3:11 pm: |
bao, not so early lah... wait till package arrive first mbb, kitchen roll? interesting! tks for the tip, if not i really dunno what to pack :p yeah, the new cleaner very slow, and not too thorough... my mirrors/bathroom still dirty after she leaves btw, ah boy attending AM session so probably won't meet you leh.. what time is Meg's pickup? at the busstop? nuah, ya... same kindy but different session so can't meet mbb :p |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4356 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, January 02, 2011 - 6:46 pm: |
Pinkie, hehehehe. Thanks. Finally going back to work after 2 weeks' break. not looking very fwd to it! Hopefully will be able to find a replacement very soon so I can 'retire' soonest, hiak hiak hiak. Nuah, u officially a SAHM liao yah? ;p |

Post Number: 6668 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 03, 2011 - 12:01 am: |
Bao, Ya officially SAHM for the time being ;) Btw, pls bill me asap yah When will u tender huh? Mbb, See when u free send me ur list for OTC bah....will try to see if able to order this wk. Bao, Btw any min $$$ for free shipping for OTC? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3703 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 03, 2011 - 7:47 am: |
Nuah, will try to mail u tonite. OTC site hang yesterday... Bao, where do you go to get discount code for OTC? you r tendering next mth? Pinkie, kitchen roll is for them to dry their hands after toilet break. i m getting the driver to pick/drop Meg at the guardhse tis year but haven gotten comformation. preggy & gotta drag Aly along, it's easier for me at the guardhse. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1458 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 03, 2011 - 10:11 am: |
Bao Is C and E toilet train now? |

Post Number: 6669 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 03, 2011 - 10:25 am: |
Mbb, Ok. Btw am toilet training C1 for nite...how often u wake Meg up the let last time u train her? I try to wake her up around 2 or 3 hrs interval bt by the time I wanna carry her to loo....her diaper wet Liao..... She will pee b4 she zzzz......now she is only wearing diaper during her sleep during the nite n since am not worling now am gonna toilte train her. New mummy, U staying at mp also is it? U working or sahm? Maybe we can meet up for kopi etc or u can drop by my house too with ur kids if u dun mind  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4357 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, January 03, 2011 - 12:08 pm: |
nuah/mbb, need to check the site for updates on the free shipping. usually at the top of the main page. if no advert, means no free shipping or discount. or you can google 'discount coupon oriental trading', sometimes ppl post codes there to share yes, need to bill before CNY! war har har! not much time left! busy month for me with conference going on, then i'm off to BKK at month-end have already told boss in nov i'm quitting but now waiting for HR to find replacement lor. was initially supposed to wait till bonus before i can ask HK find replacement to 'protect' my bonus, but darn koo-koo, was told last week bonus will be cut this year so no point for me to wait till then. can start looking now since it's not going to affect the bonus payout. sianz... so now see how fast everything can be done -> finding replacement & training. earliest might be march before i can leave. replacement needs at least 1 month of training can foresee i'll be getting lots of phone calls after i leave, urrrgghhhh newmummy, C has been very receptive to toilet training. just started with E yesterday after his 老爸 declared it was 'no-diaper day'! har har har! but for his first attempt he was quite good, managed to get to the potty in time for both small & big businesses. need to keep at it while they are willing lor, no choice. leave to my ah ma & helper now hehehehe. C very farni, sometimes at nite her 老爸 asks her why is she wearing diapers, she'll retort, I'M GOING TO SLEEP LATER, SO I WEAR DIAPER! to toilet-train at nite ah? think i can do so when i stay home bah. else every night already not enough sleep, will look lagi like panda! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4358 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, January 03, 2011 - 2:33 pm: |
any amazon orders? closing today or tmr  |

Post Number: 6670 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 03, 2011 - 9:23 pm: |
Bao, Yeah only can toilet train at nite when stay at hm which am doing now...if not really panda!!! Chiam lah...C2 getting sticky to me Liao....leave her a while at my parents's house...twice Liao..no see me cried non stop and cried to zzzzz....so ke lian..bt in infant care she is ok leh....at hm also....when I need to prepare her food....if she dun see me...aiyo she will start to "cough" and then cried Liao.... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1459 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 04, 2011 - 12:01 am: |
Nuah Ya staying there but working now if not can meetup for tea/coffee. Where is C1 schooling now? Bao So C is actually toilet train liao I didn't realise that I have to toilet train her now till lots of people were asking me if she is toilet trained but luckily she is like C very receptive but we still wear diapers for her whenever she is sleeping. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3704 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 04, 2011 - 7:12 am: |
Nuah, i emailed u my OTC le. re: nite training. i take Meg to the loo once after i found her diapers is dry for a period of 6 hours or more. i read tat this is an indication tat the child is half ready. she used to go to bed ard 2130. i'll wake her up at 3am to go to the toilet. on rainy/cold nites, one hour earlier. nowadays, she dun nap. she goes to bed at 2000/2030. ard midnight, she will go to the toilet herself but at times she KO, i'll take her. she can hold from midnight till 0930 the following morning. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4359 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 04, 2011 - 9:31 am: |
hehehe, then must curb the liquid intake before they go to bed. mine drink Milo before they sleep so at nite i diaper them up. else my bed sure get flooded quite siong to toilet-train for nite, really must make an effort to get up on time to check!! hehehehe yest E went diaperless, he very hao lian, keep saying he didn't need to go each time we ask him. he auto tell us only when he needs to, har har har! maybe he finally found out it's so cooling to be diaperless! *wink wink* |

Post Number: 6671 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 04, 2011 - 9:50 am: |
Newmummy, C1 schooling at nurture cottage along mountbatten road. Mbb, Sorry hv not order for OTC yet as c2 is very sticky to me now...must see me n wants to carry or play with her.. Wow 6 hrs....really good....last nite managed to bring c1 to pee at 11.30pm after 2 hrs of her zzzz then at 2 pm wanna bring again her diaper wet Liao...wow....can't be every 1 hr to bring her to pee right...xiong leh Bao, Mine also drink milk n water b4 zzzz bt I try to ask her to pee 1st b4 zzz leh....must be persistent to toilet train her... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1460 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 04, 2011 - 11:51 pm: |
Bao hahaha E very funny le. Nuah So everyday you gotta bring her to school with baby C? |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1461 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 04, 2011 - 11:51 pm: |
mbb Wah you very on le I think I cannot make it lah hahaha |

Post Number: 6672 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 05, 2011 - 9:15 am: |
New mummy, Nope hb will sent c1 to sch unless I need to use the car....used to be me sending both gals..... Mbb, Is aly beri sticky to u when u taking care of her alone? Wow c2 now cannot sit by herself to play...not on the playmat nor exersaucer leh.... I really cannot do my thing unless she zzzzz ...... This morning no choice hv to let her sit stroller n push ard where I go...even brushing my teeth!! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3705 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 05, 2011 - 10:47 am: |
Newmummy, No la, Meg is kinda mature for a year end child. She seems to be ready and we tot why not. I dun have much help, if she is able to do more by herself then I gladly let her lo. Now she is able to shower & dry herself. I feel so relieve coz was worried how am I gonna handle 3 in June. Very sian......not looking forward to the starting of another circle at all. Nuah, No hurry for OTC. Aly is a super sticky recently too. But I bo chap de. Will let her cry else I end up not being able to do anything. I do not carry her nowadays unless it's urgent matter due to my backache. So, if she wanna me be in her sight 24/7, she needs to use her feet to follow me ard. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4360 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 05, 2011 - 3:48 pm: |
nuah, hmmm, maybe need to let C2 cry till she gets the idea? hehehehe. or have her within sight when u're doing ur work but tell her no carrying? babies are really smart these days, know how to tug on heartstrings, kekekeke |

Post Number: 6673 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 05, 2011 - 8:01 pm: |
Bao, Yeah I do let her cry all she wants n kept telling her no carry at all......but she really cried so badly leh.....in sch she did not cry at all rven1st day of sch....bt when at hm with me......totally diff.......sigh.. Mbb, Wow..Meg is really independent leh.....now am training c1 to be independent too...at nite will stay with her on her bed for a while n after that I will leave the room and she has too zzzz by herself Liao.....last time cannot even leave the room till she zzzzz.....at least she can play by herself n do her homework quietly..... Btw u going back to work after ur 3rd princess or sahm? Hb said c2 shld go sch instead since she behaves n like sch!!! |

Post Number: 6674 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 05, 2011 - 8:05 pm: |
So chi am .....can only use the net using iPad whenever am making c2 zzzz on my chest before I put her down in playpen.....bad habit....sighbsigh |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4361 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 7:21 am: |
nuah, hehehe, she so manja. I guess different situations call for different tactics with mine we din have the luxury to cuddle both to sleep when they were younger. Just dump into cots and off to bed myself! Har har har! this mommy also very 狠心. Else we sure spend half the time just coaxing/rocking them to sleep. As babies they were ok to be left alone to play on their own individually, very seldom they will cry to get our attention. Maybe becos their cots and playing area were in the living room so they are able to see us all the time. But on a positive note, u're spending lots of bonding time with C2 ah  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4362 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 7:26 am: |
Oh yah, anyone has anything to buy from Bangkok? Esp Disney characters stuff. Clothes and stationery I can manage cos this time I have to lug my own luggage over so not bringing extra empty suitcase just buzz me if u have okies? leaving 20th Jan |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3706 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 7:57 am: |
Bao, i mg be going to BKK too! leaving on the 17th. need a break from the girls....and b4 i am ban in aircraft oh, i'll return the winter wear to you after CNY ya. the Macau trip is comfirmed le. thankie! Nuah, agreed with Bao Bao...diff child needs diff tactics. C2 may be going thru a phase too. she must be enjoying having mummy with her 24/7  |

Post Number: 6675 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 9:57 am: |
Mbb n bao, Yeah agreed different child is different. C2 loves putting anything into her mouth n thumb sucking bt c1 never. C1 iI can read books to her bt c2 aiyo....grab the books n flashcard n bite!!!!! Wow envy u gals leh can travel without the kids....when can I do that again huh.... Bao, Can help me see if hv tinker bell panties n clothes....or other princess also can.....I miss bkk leh...sigh sigh Today having 2 gals at hm as c1 is down with fever again!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4363 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 6:56 pm: |
mbb, ooooo, when u returning to SIN? might bump into you while shopping! hehehe. hubby needs to 上山 to do his things on one of the 1st couple days while i'll go shopping at the malls, checking out the sales. then we chiong chatuchak over the weekend, yahoo! no worries abt the sweaters, take ur time u very on, preggie still travel! hehehehe nuah, okies. will keep a lookout. C1 is a tinker bell fan? :p aiyoh, hope C1 recovers soonest |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4364 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 8:25 pm: |
mommies, found a list of dolch words that you can download: http://www.mrsperkins.com/dolch.htm gonna make the terrors start memorising and play games with the words hehehe |

Post Number: 6676 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 06, 2011 - 8:49 pm: |
Bao. Not really a tinker bell fan lah bt out of sudden she said she wants to hv tinker bell bray cake etc.... Last time when preggie with c1 also beti on....travel to Europe n bkk...eke Wow thks for the web......must make c1 learns too..... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4365 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 4:47 am: |
Hehehe, I gave them 5 words for spelling last night. Gonna test them when I come back tonite. Have been giving them 'homework' everyday. Need to force them to do it else they very lax when I'm not home. Now every nite I write down on my board what they need to do for the next day, they find it fun wor! E is much better than C when it comes to recognising words. He was able to read 1 short reader on his own the other night. |

Post Number: 6677 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 9:08 am: |
Wow E is so smart leh....wow 5 words .... Isn't that a lot for now? Only weekends then I can let C do arts or homework etc...weekddays diff as she already spent whole dsy in sch Liao.....I dun give on wkdays unless she ask me for home work....kekekek.....C1 can recognize words here and there bt still can't read on her own....this yr her teacher told me that they will hv reading prograamme in class everyday and homework to bring home every Friday.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4366 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 9:16 am: |
Hehe, their school very lax also. Always sing songs nia. So I just push push a little at home. Else they'll play all day. So I rotate maths & English on alternate days. Do little but lah, like 5 pages only. Get the hang if doing homework. Now getting them to learn colors in mandarin verbally, so they'll challenge each other how many each can get the correct answers. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3707 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 10:19 am: |
Bao, returning on 21st, unlikely will bump into you where is good for shopping? you are the pro, pls give me tips. tkz for sharing the web. nowadays, i am very lazy. stop everyting. |

Post Number: 6678 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 11:50 am: |
Hehe...at least they hv each other to challenge n hv fun leh.... Yesterday when both Cs at hm....I taught C1 in recognizing different flags...kekeke....C2 difficult leh as she is only interested in biting books n really dun know how to read to her....sigh sigh..... C1's principal very on one...who happened to be her teacher for last yr n this yr.....she always give C1 more to do as she will push those who can do more than their standard!!!!! Stressful right..... My hb is the one who dun bother at all......watch his tv and hv no patience to teach c1 when doing homework etc..... Mbb, Any brekkie with others? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4367 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 5:16 pm: |
mbb, rest more yah. not easy handling 2 active kiddies with another on the way! hmmm, MBK is the place for cheap kiddy stuff and everything under the sun. i like central for mid-level brands, siam paragon for the branded stuff of course! har har har! and siam centre for great household finds. if you can stand the heat and crowded alleys, go to chinatown and pratunam areas. a lot of hidden back lanes and of course the famous chatuchak & suan lum night market. dun bother going to the patpong night market, it sucks and there's nothing to see if you like naraya or to give as gifts, they're dirt cheap in BKK for makan, must try this chain - somboon seafood, the better outlet is at surawong road, near the patpong night market : http://www.somboonseafood.com/. expect to wait in the q and for the food to be served, best to go earlier before 7pm to chope seats, hehehe. wah, am salivating just thinking liao! and i heard krispy kreme has opened in BKK, woohoo!! sure gonna get fat with all the good fat, arrrgghh!!! nuah, C2 still young lah, got time got time :p |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2549 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 5:40 pm: |
wah, i so long no come in so many updates :p mbb, congratz on your #3! tat day i was running to the bus stop saw you and the gals at the playground but late liao so din call you... din realize u preggies liao... boy or girl ah? :p aly now sticky maybe 'cos you preggie leh... my mom say it's like tat one... jealous mah :p bao, wow, E is good leh! i still can't into the habit of reading books to ah boy for bedtime... 'cos i juz dump him in his cot and run liao... where do you read to them ah? nuah, agree with bao gotta be "hen3 xin1" a bit at times... since zero i dump ah boy in cot and he zzz his own so it was a breeze moving him outta our bedroom to his own room... |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2550 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 5:40 pm: |
btw, dolch vocab is for...? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4368 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 6:06 pm: |
pinkie, here's the definition from Wiki, hehehe. me lazy to explain lah: The Dolch Word List is a list of frequently used words compiled by Edward William Dolch, PhD. The list was prepared in 1936. The list was originally published in his book Problems in Reading in 1948. Under the copyright laws in effect during the time of publication, the Dolch word list is out of copyright. Dolch compiled the list based on children's books of his era. The list contains 220 "service words" that have to be easily recognized in order to achieve reading fluency in English. The compilation excludes nouns, which comprise a separate 95-word list. Many of the 220 Dolch words can’t be “sounded out” using common sound-to-letter implicit phonics patterns and have to be learned by sight; hence the alternative term, “sight word." Although the list is divided into grades, for native English speakers, all the words in the Dolch should be mastered by the end of 1st grade. hmmm, i read to them on my bedroom floor before they zzzz. 2 stories per person. their current fav is Hop on Pop by Dr Seuss cos it's pretty funny, now can understand a little humour :p |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1462 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, January 07, 2011 - 10:33 pm: |
Anyone has got 30% or more discount off ON? Want to grab some tees mine only 15% |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4369 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, January 08, 2011 - 1:19 pm: |
mommies, BD 10% off, access via this website: http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/ebay |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4370 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, January 08, 2011 - 9:36 pm: |
mommies, anyone has boy or neutral colored clothes & bb stuff to pass on, pls buzz me hor. my colleague is having another bb after 12 years! gotta start all over again so she doesnt want to spend too much; i'm looking ard to help her, kam sia! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3710 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, January 10, 2011 - 4:46 pm: |
Bao, kamsia i cant go to the markets coz i buay tahan the heat. went there once 10 odd years ago....10 mins nia, i feel like fainting. i am staying at the Sheraton. if you are nearby, we mg bump into each other on my last/your 1st day. keee keee keeee any good place for nails & facial? so sian tat i cant go to the spa Newmummy, i did not get any code from ON. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4372 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, January 10, 2011 - 5:30 pm: |
mbb, hehehe, me at westin, out of the shopping belt but i'll chiong the malls once i touch down on 20th morning. now only waiting to see which day hubby needs to 上山 either way, i'll still be at the malls with or without him . maybe i'll bump into u ard central area. nails & facial ah? i dun do leh, so no recommendations oh yah, if u planning to be on your feet, might want to wear crocs. they dun look glam but so comfy! har har har!! think gonna bring 2 pairs this time to save my feet! i survived shanghai in my ugly crocs, war har har! gonna test them in BKK this time |

Post Number: 6679 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, January 10, 2011 - 9:52 pm: |
Bao, Yes crocs is really comfy....wore that when preggie with c1 when we went Amsterdam...lol....and also bkk....beri comfy!! Oh ya, can help me see if hv any care bears stuffs boh..kam sia |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4373 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 1:38 pm: |
nuah, okies! care bears shd have but not as common as princess stationery and clothes as well? |

Post Number: 6680 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, January 11, 2011 - 3:03 pm: |
Bao, Yes pls thks yah Mummies, Help help....wat to do with c2......she is destroying books etc...she basically put eveything in her mouth!!!!! I scolded her badly today and she cried ..... Evey time I told her NO....she ignore me..bt today she looks into my eyes and cried.....naughty mummy...;) |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3711 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 7:28 am: |
heee....i have been wearing Crocs too but the canvas version. light weight & super comfy. anyone tried Fitflop? i was told it's even better but the price tag kinda turns me off. maybe get a fren to cart them back for me from states one day. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4374 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 10:01 am: |
nuah, okies! errr, C2 is only 8mo, sure put everything in her mouth! exploring textures & tastes mah; as long as not ingestible or poisonous or cause choking, of course. she'll prob grow out of it, give her some time bah. mbb, i see so many ppl wearing. and there're some sprees going on, dun know if it's cheaper that way after u give birth can wear to get back in shape lor. hehehehe |

Post Number: 6681 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 10:09 am: |
Mbb, Finally I added all items for OTC in the cart...will check out tonite yah.. Mummies, Any more items for OTC? Fitflop...yeah beri comfy...am wearing it now...worth buying.....no pro with whole day shopping.... Bao, Anymore short readers to recommend? Finally C1 is showing interest and she can read some of the books from scholastic that u bought for me.....so proud of her Aiyo c2 chew toys that hv label and some are peeling liao... Goes the same for books...any teether books that I can buy? |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1463 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 10:17 am: |
Hiaz very fedup in work liao think gonna be SAHM soon. Actually suppose to be only working part time but now they treat me like full time and every night work until 9 or 10pm and whatever they promise me did not deliver. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4375 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 10:38 am: |
nuah, can try bath books or fabric books from mothercare, think i saw some with attached teethers short readers ah? i bot from TBP / Redhouse and Scholastic but haven't opened them, har har har! dunno keeping for what. oh yes. dun forget the Ladybird readers as well. very easy to get them in any bookstores. classic Key Words with Peter & Jane series. ah well, time to go digging thru my stash liao... newmummy, hmmm, that's quite bad! working till so late??? even i dun work that late.... :p |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1464 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 10:54 am: |
Bao ya my working hours suppose to be 1pm to 6pm only and 5 days week now getting worse sometimes still ask me to go back on weekends and no extra pay somemore say what learning ground for me and more exposure what kind of nonsense Hiaz.... my friend ask me to leave only after CNY dunno if can tahan until then. |

Post Number: 6682 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 11:06 am: |
Mummies, Any1 knows if I shld change or must change photo for c1 for her passport? No information on the web leh.....her passport photo is taken when she was 6 mth and nowhere face changed totally leh.... Bao, Yah used to hv Peter and janes series but sold away as she has no interest...aiyo regretted liao....now must start finding some of the readers again.... Newmummy, Aiyoyo why like that....no overtime pay some morel..... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1465 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 11:26 am: |
Ya waste my time which should be quality time with my gal. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2551 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 11:48 am: |
nuah, same problem with ah boy lor... he used to always chew his books, which is why i didn't get to do bedtime reading 'cos he'll snatch and flip (and secretly chew). C2 will get out of it so meanwhile buy bath/foam/cloth books lor... i bought from mothercare - ah boy loves it till now still  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3712 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 11:52 am: |
Newmummy, *pat pat*....it sounds more like u are paid PT but working fulltime minus all the perks a full timer should get why must tong till after CNY? any bonus? Bao, tats wat i tot. but not sure can really reshape a person bo. or rather i am a goner...keee keee keeee Nuah, it's very normal for a 8 mth old to chew every single ting. next will be tearing & throwing. no need to spend too much money on bath or fabric books. they are not keen to chew on those anyway, it's a short phase tat they will grow out of. re: passport pic. you can dun change till the immigration officer warned you at the airport but you must be prepared to spend some time at the counter. i suggest you go change it b4 ur next trip. we kena at Changi airport on our way back from HK. the officer asked Meg a few questions and when he asked Meg wats ur name.....dear Meg who juz went to Disneyland, replied "Cinderella". |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4376 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 2:49 pm: |
mbb, war har har! way to go Cinderella/Meg! i likeeeee newmummy, CNY got extra 'bonus' ah? ;p that's why must 忍? nuah, alamak... then better dun buy again lah. save your money and get something else. what abt Dr Seuss? personally i find the illustrations very weird but children like them... hmmmm... haiz... no mood to work liao, how?

Post Number: 6684 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 9:16 pm: |
Mbb, Lol....Meg is so funny....can chk with u......chg photo but still using the old passport or must make a new one? Must submit any form ? Think I better give them a call as can't find info on the web.... Also can check with u if go disneyland.....there is no ride for c2 right? Wat abt show? Can she go in or basically nothing for her? An i carry her for some normal ride?.... Hb said might wanna go japan Disneyland and disneysea..... Bao, I yet to buy dr seuss for c1....she used to hv some board books from dr seuss when she was much little....I went borders today and saw some dr suess beginner books and thot might buy for her..... No mood to work....yeah ORD mood Liao huh..... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1466 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 - 10:54 pm: |
mbb hahaha think the Custom Officer dunno want to laugh at her answer or not Bao Dunno le my colleague says last year got big Ang Bao for CNY see how it goes lol if really cannot tahan just leave before CNY. |

Post Number: 6685 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 13, 2011 - 10:13 am: |
Mbb, OTC orders placed Liao.....2nd time placing orders online via vpost...hope it goes well... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3713 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 13, 2011 - 11:35 am: |
Nuah, apply like usual. the only diff is they give longer expiry date. as not to makan the expiry date from ur old ppt. i doubt u can carry C2 for the rides le especially in Japan. shows should not be an issue. i saw alot of ppl bring young bb in but u need to sit near the exit. should C2 cry or are frighten, you can exit asap. why not wait till C2 is older. she's still too young to enjoy and you mg end up having to carry her majority of the time. not much fun for you too. Newmummy, if got BIG ANG BAO, then ren for another 3 weeks la. you have put in so much. you deserve it! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4377 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, January 13, 2011 - 1:52 pm: |
Huggies points promo for Jan-Mar 2011 http://www.huggies.com.sg/huggies-community/promotions/huggies-points-(jan-mar-2011).aspx |

Post Number: 6686 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 13, 2011 - 2:11 pm: |
Mbb, Bt c1 wanna go japan Disneyland but she also dun mind oz....am thinking oz much better for now ..... Aiya see what hb decide lah.....only can only travel end of march.... |

Post Number: 6694 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 10:57 am: |
Hi bao, I pmed u to test test if u receive my pm ok? Something seem wrong |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4378 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 11:12 am: |
nuah, rec'd your PM |

Post Number: 6695 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 3:34 pm: |
Bao, Thks btw pls bill me leh b4 cny ;) Also, u still hv any OTC crafts that u selling? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4379 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 7:30 pm: |
nuah, okies. keep forgetting to settle my bills, hehehe. next week will be a short one, so happi crafts ah, got but din list cos no time to manage too many. slowly doing stock take first cos i found a few of my listings had no correspondng goods, very frustrating, gotta maintain reputation so i kept a lot of listings off ebay for now. hehehehe haiz, down with a cold. caught in the mrt from a sniffling young man, si beh suay... need to do so many things over the weekend before flying off, arrrggghhhh |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4380 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 11:45 pm: |
anyone's darling drink pediasure vanila? my helper darn blur, salah flavour also went to open, hiaz... dunno where the vanila tin came from, she just blindly open it when E has always drank strawberry. dun waste can pass on... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3714 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, January 16, 2011 - 6:25 am: |
Nuah, tkz for placing order for OTC. Bao, when you have recover and have the time, pls bill me too. I din know Pediasure have Strawberry flavour in FM. btw, you may wanna stock up. i spoke to the Abott saleperson. was told they wanna discontinue Strawberry flavour. Meg is drinking Vanilla flavour. can pass to me? but i need to collect by today coz leaving tmr morning. sms me? thankie. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4381 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, January 16, 2011 - 11:32 am: |
mbb, sure sure. we tried all 3 flavours but E preferred strawberry best so stuck to it. he doesn't mind drinking the UHT types but i dun find that as nice as pediasure. and sometimes i find the UHT packet contents are clotted, quite disgusting... think the vanila tin might have been delivered incorrectly by NTUC or somehow i blur took wrong flavour when buying off the shelf. aiyah, anyways so wasted lor. 1 whole tin no one wants to drink stock up ah? E drinks pediasure only once a day, maybe expire liao he still can't finish the stocks, har har har! :p but if got cheaper price, i dun mind to stock up also. weird that they would want to discontinue since strawberry also sells quite well |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3715 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, January 16, 2011 - 4:17 pm: |
Bao, kamsia ya. i normally buy the ready mix strawberry flavour (Pediasure) for Meg. if E only drink once a day, you may wanna consider the ready mix since you mentioned tat most of the time E cant finito till FM expire. price is gonna increase too. if too ex, i'll stop letting Meg drink le. cant afford....... |