| Author |
Message |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Intermediate Member Username: mbb2
Post Number: 3656 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 11:13 am: |
Nuah, it's a good idea to rent a small warehouse for your toys else your own house will be super duper pack. have you figure out how you are gonna maintain & clean the toys (especially the smaller version)? my fren used to run a toy rental business, she folded it coz the toy maintenance part takes up too much of her time. she also recieved alot of complains from customer regarding her toys not in tip top (clean) condition. |

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member Username: thenuahcouple
Post Number: 6637 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 11:33 am: |
mbb, we will use dettol or other toy cleaner to clean the toys and of course b4 we deliver the toys we will clean again and either shrink wrap them or for small items...we will use zip lock bag.... for a start...everything will be in our hse till we hv bigger items etc...we needs to see how's the biz.... |

Post Number: 6640 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 11:52 am: |
mbb, btw how did ur friend clean the toys? For those fabric type, we will machine wash them. Am still looking ard those toy cleaner suitable for kids.....as we hv kids at hm too so of course we will clean thoroughly.... Well I guess maintainence of the toys is part of the biz....u cannot rent out the items without cleaning the toys.... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3657 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 12:11 pm: |
nuah, she told me she used dettol and steamer. according to her it's partly the customer's fault. some toys are very dirty/badly stained when they return to her causing her to have difficulty cleaning them. i supposed there's this group of ppl with low hygiene std and there's a group that are super particular. try to rent out big toys if possible. the returns are better. Bao, let me figure out wat to order from Amazon 1st. email you by thursday. dun wanna buy anymore books and toys. so...like nothing to buy le  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Intermediate Member Username: lianrong
Post Number: 4264 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 1:54 pm: |
hmmm, dettol is the best for cleaning one idea, take pics of the toys at the customer's place, if they dirty/spoil, make them pay penalty. else no proof, very hard to fault the customer and they get away with it. in the end u can't rent out the toy again. i also sanitise the toys after he delivers to my place. can see that he takes very good care of his inventory, very clean and nice-smelling. although some fabric-covered parts might be faded, but overall very good condition. he carries his items in a very big cloth bag (macham those Ikea type) but humomgous! and a trolley. he does all the deliveries & assembly on his own. very koot lat according to him, he has 1 more staff at the warehouse to help with the cleaning mbb, liddat ah... buy shoes lor! hehehehehe |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Member Username: irgoat
Post Number: 1437 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 2:15 pm: |
mbb You thinking of bringing the kids to NZ? Its not a very child friendly place and I've seen many guest houses or motels dun welcome children. They just state NO CHILDREN. I was surprised to see that. Bao Should bring the kids to Melbourne very nice and relaxing place. Usually we go to the outskirt not so crowded and everywhere free parking. Parking in town is costly and they've got CBD pay system too. mbb estorage got promotion now you can chk it out. |

Post Number: 6641 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 2:34 pm: |
mbb, yes intending to rent out big items bt currently I cannot buy any yet till we move in and settle down and b4 we will decide if how big of the warehouse shld we rent etc bao, thks for the suggestion. Will state in the T & C if possible. Am still waiting for my friend to create the web Hv uploaded some photos in the FB for our biz...bt hv not state the price yet....still hv more to do on the FB. Take a look 1st... http://www.facebook.com/pages/DeToy/109937109071003?v=photos#!/pages/DeToy/109937109071003?v=photos&sb=0 |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4265 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 3:42 pm: |
newmummy, yah lor, wanna visit Melbourne next for OZ. soooo many places i wanna go but no time/money! slowly slowly... even my ah ma has been to more places than me, war har har har!!! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3658 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 6:29 pm: |
Newmummy, Yup, planning to take the girls to Christchurch for farm stay, drive along the coast and go for whale seighting. I dun like OZ at all tho its suppose to be a family friendly plc. Meg wanna play in the snow, so will be taking her to Melbourne for skiing b4 she start P1. I skied there once, not fab but kinda cheap compared to Japan or Seoul. Your fever subsided? |

Post Number: 6644 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 7:46 pm: |
Mbb, Mt buller? So so only.....bt yes cheaper alternative compare to japan or seoul.... And yes, good to travel b4 the kids go to P1.....;) |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1438 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 8:07 pm: |
mbb Yes thanks for the concern. Christchurch is beautiful and relaxing but you gotta prepare all the kids snacks and milk powder as it might not be available readily. You can bring Meg there for skiing its beautiful and cheaper than Aussie. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3659 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 8:54 pm: |
Nuah, Yup, Mt. Buller. Hopefully can go by 2012 la. Newmummy, I want to kill 2 birds with one stone too but if we go during winter, the whale watching part may not be as fun. It's too cold? When are you departing for HK? Travelling with 2 kids are no fun in HK. I ended up having to book suites as majority of the standard rooms can only fit an extra bed or a cot. Burn big hole in my pocket  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4266 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 10:05 am: |
polo ralph spree is confirmed. any orders pls send to my office addy yah, thanks! http://www.ralphlauren.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=1760788&ab=global_sale |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3660 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 11:43 am: |
alamak!! search & search but like nothing to buy wor. how come??? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4267 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 11:51 am: |
mbb, u no mood to shop? that's why everything like bo swee! hehehehe |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3661 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 1:19 pm: |
bao, Alex's art & craft is cheaper to get in SG or from Amazon? anyone wanna share BP diapers with me or anything from this BP thread? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4580805.html?1287461967 i wanna order Huggies Dry Comfort 6 pkt. need to have min $200 for FOC delivery. short of $110. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1439 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 1:59 pm: |
mbb Hb say might be cancelled as company say not justifiable for their team to go over as usual to save cost lah. So if by end of the month the company never cfm the trip then we go in December as all the Christmas deco shd be up by then. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1440 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 2:03 pm: |
mbb Yes Winter might be too cold for whale watching but the sea route is rough you sure the kids can tahan sea sick etc? I cannot tahan thats y I never go. I can't even tahan the sea route from North to South gotta stand outside the very big ship in the cold for 3 hrs although the ship is very steady. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4268 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 2:18 pm: |
mbb, if it were me, i'd order from Amazon only if it's on major sale. shipping is a big factor since we dunno how they will pack each time. the discounted items we bought from Isetan previously is actually pretty cheap so can wait till for another local sale if no hurry you need certain crafts stuff? i can share what i have wif you embellishments or craft kits also have but all from OTC lah, quality not very fantastic but cheap loh! hehehehehe |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3663 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 8:10 pm: |
Newmummy, I dun know if they can tahan or not. Will pack air sick tablets for everyone Thats y need to go during spring /summer as weather is better. Plan plan nia...dun know will end up going bo. Bao, I dun really know wat I need. Anything tat is easy enuff for Meg to do on her own. Lazy mummy need a break What have you got? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4269 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 11:43 pm: |
Mbb, errr, too many to list. Generally I have foam craft kits, sun catcher kits, some magnet craft kits, paper plate crafts kits and lots of sticker scenes. all are pre-packed, can easily take 1 set out. Mostly are new & unopened, only managed to open a few packs like the foam bookmarks n paper plates. If I hv time tmr, I send u the links of those I hv yah. I also lazy to put together the embellishments for them to DIY so I keep sticking to the pre-packed kits nia. Just open and start assembling! Fast enough to hold their short attention spans. |

Post Number: 6646 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:50 am: |
Bao, When u ordering from amazon huh? Anyway u go ahead as my order can be alone......keekekeke.... These 2 days on urgent leave as C2 is sick and hv to take care of her as ah ma went malacca with her kakis.... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3664 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 11:41 am: |
Nuah, The weather is lousy...hot & the horrible haze! Hope C2 gets well soon. Bao, Wats sun catcher kit? Perhaps I should order another round of OTC. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4270 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 2:50 pm: |
nuah, still in the midst of tidying up my amazon cart! the exchage rate is so low now, better start ordering soon, hehehehehe! mbb, suncatcher kits are where you use special paint to paint on pre-drawn plastic or glass cut-outs. then hang up them. the rays will reflect on the hangings, very pretty i'm still in the midst of compiling the links for you the OTC site very slow.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4271 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 3:43 pm: |
any Polo Ralph orders? looking to close tonite |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3665 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 3:45 pm: |
Bao, thank you sooooo much for the list. must have taken you awhile coz OTC site is forever slow de. muckzzz! OTC's suncatcher kit, i need to order the paint seperate rite? heee....rate so low, you wanna stock up more OTC loots? keee keee keee must go to Ikea to grab a few boxes tis weekend. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4272 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 4:03 pm: |
mbb, yah, the paint is sold separately i dare not order from OTC liao. 1 have already filled up 3 enormous IKEA boxes with my craft stuff and i still need more boxes! i carted my loots from ah ma's place slowly and realised i have too much! war har har har!!! yes, i was speechless when i tried to consol last weekend... then i gave up cos i needed to get more boxes for them. now everything in limbo in my 'junk' room, awaiting to be organised. bleh... was thinking of selling the kits in individual sets on ebay de but kena warning i can't list too many under 1 category... sianz... now need to put on hold i can order for you, u send me your order list check out the free shipping T&C |

Post Number: 6647 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 6:08 pm: |
mbb, ya the weather is so bad and out of sudden...C2's eyes has so much eyes shit leh...not sure is it due to the bad weather.....keep cleaning for her... bao, ya I know the exchange rate beri low now...more or less I know wat to order...also, I hv more to order from fatbrainstoys instead...I cannot order all at one time.... as for OTC...I also put on hold till we move as I hv 1 box full of the arts and crafts....needs to see wat I hv and wat I need to order |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1441 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 6:21 pm: |
mbb will be ordering more stuffs from OTC so you can tombang if you want will deliver to you. Cannot tahan the weather and the terror who keeps asking for new things to play, new games, new this new that think I'm going MAD! Send your orders to my email irgoat2005@yahoo.com.sg. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4273 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 7:15 pm: |
okies, so newmummy 包 the OTC orders am opening sprees for Amazon, Polo Ralph & toysrus US |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3666 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 8:53 pm: |
Newmummy, do you need to close the spree asap? my fren wanna tumpang but she bo time to browse tis 2 days. i'm going MAD too!! Aly is stuck at my hips 24/7...and she refused to slp at nite due to teething eeerrr...how come OTC site always hang de??? |

Post Number: 6648 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:38 pm: |
mbb, ya now C2 also super glue to me leh....my grandma's helper carry her while I do my things or makan..then when I talk she heard my voice... she start to cry liao...when see me she stopped...pengz!!! Think both Cs will be super supee glue to me.... bao, when u ordering Toysrus and Amazon? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4274 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 11:09 pm: |
Both I can order anytime as I have enough items |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1442 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 11:49 pm: |
mbb By end of next week bah the weather and everything at home is driving me crazy these days. The kid is forever calling for me, the internet gets moody these few days and so on..... |

Post Number: 6649 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 11:28 am: |
bao, will send u the list of Toysrus soon....am bioing those from buy 2 and get 3rd free....think worth .. bt then hmmm shipping kills.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4275 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 11:31 am: |
nuah, okies. pls also give alternatives in case any goes OOS, thanks |

Post Number: 6650 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 3:26 pm: |
wow this haze is irritating my eyes as well as C2!!! Mummies, can help me spread around on my toys rental biz. Web site is not up yet bt they can view in the below link for the time being. Kam sia http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=13441&id=109937109071003#!/photos.php?id=109937109071003 |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4276 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 9:30 am: |
nuah, toysrus order has been cancelled. not sure why, will email them to check |

Post Number: 6656 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 9:49 am: |
bao...why why why ok kam sia....sigh sighj |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4277 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 10:49 am: |
i think i know why le, need to use paypal i/o credit card :p |

Post Number: 6657 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 11:10 am: |
hmm, last time how u pay huh? by paypal? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4278 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 11:11 am: |
yah lor, i forgot need to use paypal. so stupid... |

Post Number: 6658 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 11:15 am: |
orh ok ok kam sia so much...actually I still hv things to order bt wait liao..till hse ready....pai sei...will collect all my items when we move can? yeah, HR confirmed liao...can tender 2nd Dec and still entitled AWS so ren ren for 1 more mth.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4279 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 11:53 am: |
i have sent you the new invoice. order currently in process... |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Intermediate Member Username: yamiyogurt
Post Number: 2272 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Friday, October 22, 2010 - 11:10 pm: |
bao bao: can u send me the link of OTC stuff u have ? the one u sent to mbb. I browse see whether anything i need. :P i just saw the 30% off and 20% off tommy hilfger sprees at the spree section , v gd deal but too late liao :P |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4280 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 11:15 am: |
yami, i sent from my office le, pai seh... later i got time i bio again and post here okies?  |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2273 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 12:07 pm: |
Hey no hurry , maybe next week just refoward to me. No need to purposely check n post here ;) I liked the bookmark craft I bought from OTC so tot of checking out other stuffs too |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4281 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 12:10 pm: |
hmm, they have a lot of fall & halloween crafts now. can't find most of the items i have :p, hehehehe, these are some that are still available on the webbie http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/6351&prodCatId=389232&mode=Browsing&erec=16&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&N=389232&sd=Design+Your+Own%21+Super+Safari%21+Sticker+Scenes http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/6737&prodCatId=389232&mode=Browsing&erec=39&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&N=389232&sd=12+Design+Your+Own%21+A+Day+At+The+Beach%21+Sticker+Scenes http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/6690&mode=Searching&erec=38&D=sticker+scene&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&N=0&y=13&Ntt=sticker+scene&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&x=31&sd=12+Design+Your+Own%21+Police+Sticker+Scenes http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/6607&mode=Searching&erec=51&D=sticker+scene&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&N=0&y=13&Ntt=sticker+scene&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&x=31&sd=12+Design+Your+Own%21+Picnic+Sticker+Scenes http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=9/1019&mode=Searching&erec=27&D=sticker+scene&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&Ipp=64&N=0&No=64&y=13&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntt=sticker+scene&x=31&sd=Make-A-Camping+Scenes http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/4495&prodCatId=388808&mode=Browsing&erec=26&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&Ipp=64&N=388808&No=128&sd=Paper+Plate+Zoo+Animal+Craft+Kit http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/6721&prodCatId=388808&mode=Browsing&erec=44&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&Ipp=64&N=388808&No=128&sd=Paper+Plate+Ship+Port+Hole+Craft+Kit http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/814&prodCatId=388808&mode=Browsing&erec=14&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&Ipp=64&N=388808&No=192&sd=Fish+Aquarium+Craft+Kit http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/4492&prodCatId=388808&mode=Browsing&erec=29&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&Ipp=64&N=388808&No=384&sd=Paper+Plate+Farm+Animal+Craft+Kit http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/2412&mode=Searching&erec=10&D=foam&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&N=0&Ntt=foam&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sd=Fabulous+Foam+Princess+Crowns http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/2394&mode=Searching&erec=43&D=foam&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&Ipp=64&N=0&No=128&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntt=foam&sd=24+Fabulous+Foam+Hawaiian+Bookmarks http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/2270&mode=Searching&erec=10&D=foam&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&Ipp=64&N=0&No=192&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntt=foam&sd=Fun+Fish+Foam+Bookmarks http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/6512&prodCatId=388781&mode=Browsing&erec=48&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=6&Ne=90000&Ipp=64&N=388781%201604&No=64&sd=Zebra+Valentine+Paper+Bags+Craft+Kit |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4282 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 12:11 pm: |
har har, input liao. can try sticker scences or simpler crafts like paper plate kits. the farm animal ones are quite easy to do slowly bio ah, sooo many things to see, with new items. gonna go to ikea now to grab more boxes! |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2274 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 1:41 pm: |
thanks thanks i like the safari stick scenes, you can keep aside for me if u hv extra ! :0 otherwise i can join next spree also. u can start a art n craft class with the amount of materials u hv!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4283 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 9:54 pm: |
hehehehe, okies let me go find and place aside. need to pack up for mbb also. how many pieces u need pls? the packet is already opened so i can give u loose ones found more kits while organising. Uploading them to my ebay in the meantime :p http://toys-hobbies.shop.ebay.com.sg/Toys-Hobbies-/220/i.html?_catref=1&_fln=1&_ipg=&_ssn=gerrykhoo&_trksid=p3911.c0.m282 |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2275 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 10:42 pm: |
Okie okie , maybe six sets of safari ;) N six sets of farm or beach la, u see wat u can find |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4284 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 23, 2010 - 11:45 pm: |
phew, done for tonite... continue tmr  |

Auroa (auroa_sun)
Member Username: auroa_sun
Post Number: 692 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, October 24, 2010 - 11:08 am: |
hi, any1 organsing spree for bithday supplies? If yes, pls let me know. Would like to buy some birthday supplies for my girl party next year. Thnak you.  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3667 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, October 24, 2010 - 12:06 pm: |
Bao, I hafta kawtow to you! Got my boxes from Ikea and started packing...2 hours down, the hse is 2 times messier and nothing was done Let me finito packing up b4 i go over to your pls ya. Newmummy, will send you mine & fren's list by wed. tkz! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4285 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, October 24, 2010 - 6:37 pm: |
mbb, aiyoh, wat happened?! how come messier? kekekeke? pek chek until start tossing everything ard ah? or the 2 princesses underfoot? finished packing & labelling my arts & crafts boxes this morning, so i very senang now, war har har! tmr taking leave to tackle the clothes from sprees & bundling unwanted clothes to sell... tsk tsk. ebay, here i come again! |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2277 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, October 24, 2010 - 9:40 pm: |
Auroa - i think new mummy organising OTC spree My girl just had her party today . The kids had fun making bookmarks ( craft kits bought from OTC) the self - colour magnets were nice too. Sand art is v messy but kids also like. I prob won't buy sand art if I organise another party  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4286 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 25, 2010 - 4:45 am: |
Yami, yah lor, I bot sandart too but hesitant to let them play with it. Have to prob set up table in the corridor! Else sure headache in cleaning up lazy mommy, stick to foam crafts for now, kekekeke |

thesiancouple (thesiancouple)
New member Username: thesiancouple
Post Number: 2 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Monday, October 25, 2010 - 10:23 am: |
dun know why my nuah acct kana suspended...alreadt wrote email to them bt no reply....dun know wat did I do wrong!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4287 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 25, 2010 - 11:04 am: |
huh, what happened? so from nuah become sian... har har har! cool! |

Post Number: 5 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Monday, October 25, 2010 - 2:25 pm: |
bao, I wanna get some arts stuffs from u.. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4288 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 25, 2010 - 6:38 pm: |
nuah, sure, which ones u keen in? some already on ebay for viewing oh yah, did amber contact u for the toys delivery? u gotten yours yet? |

Post Number: 6 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Monday, October 25, 2010 - 9:10 pm: |
Hi bao, Already sent the itmes to u office email. Yes, amber called me last wk Liao bt I can't get all of them now so she is willing to keep for me for the time being and also wait till my other 2 cars to arrive also ;) |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4289 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 25, 2010 - 9:21 pm: |
hmmm, mine just arrived and i have fixed up the Cheftronic & the laundry set, quality not as good as i expected for the Tefal items. quite filmsy. quality is similar to the toysrus' homebrand. bleh...think i better guai guai wait for my LT one from Aprisin then sell away the Tefal ones and they are really mini! gotta sit on the floor to play, har har har!!! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3668 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 25, 2010 - 10:48 pm: |
Bao, I wanna have tis too: Zebra Valentine Paper Bags Craft Kit x 3 (red color) Flowers For Mom Vase Craft Kit x 1 Everything Grows With Love Sign Craft Kit x 1 Zoo Animal Fan Craft Kit x 4 (1 each of the animal) Kamsia Newmummy, Need to tidy up my OTC order. Email you tmr nite. Sorry to keep you waiting. |

Post Number: 7 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 9:44 am: |
bao, u mean the cheftronic and laundry set they hv to sit on the floor to play? Aiyo...quality so bad huh for both the brands? Chiam lah... Wow piang...the moderator anyhow suspend my account....told them to re-activate my acct as they sent me a link on the blogshop..I dun even hv a blogshop....!!!! I will be collecting the fast food stall and cars tomolo...not sure how is the quality for the fast food stall... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1443 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 9:44 am: |
mbb No problem take your time will order on Friday. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4290 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 12:30 pm: |
nuah, yah boy, so tiny... har har har! but got sounds & lights lah, quite cute. the washing machine machiam like the ELC one lor, can spin the cheftronic one quite cheapo. need to assemble the cheftronic on your own, and very difficult to set up for such a small set. can pinch the fingers & flesh with the joinings, so sian... the laundry playset is quite solid cos no assembling required, came as a whole. so it's more 'solid' the oven has no backing de, only 1 piece of cardboard that looks like the oven fan! wah piang... anyways they are made in china... (as though that explains evertyhing! war har har!!!) |

Post Number: 8 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 5:23 pm: |
sleepy sleepy...headache headace... |

Post Number: 9 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 9:19 am: |
mummies, any1 know where can I get nice bed for Toddler? Wanna get 1 for C1...dun wanna let her zz in our room already when we shift...hv to train her...so I promise I will get her "princess" bed.... Used to have a thread advertising some times back right? |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1444 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 10:17 am: |
Anymore OTC orders besides Mbb will be closing tonight pls send all orders to my email address. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3669 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 11:37 am: |
Newmummmy, I have an add item. Juz emailed you  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4291 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 12:57 pm: |
nuah, DIY lor. get a normal toddler bed from IKEA and then stick those repositionable stickers on the bed :p |

Post Number: 10 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 2:21 pm: |
ya was thinking too bt not the toddler bed from ikea as too small...we hv a super single bed...bt now hb said shld get a queen size bed ... Already hv some Disney Princess stickers liao....now am thinking shld I get the borders also...Princess design... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4292 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 2:51 pm: |
then good lah, no need to buy bed even, just use existing bed can le. just decorate it with stickers, pink & frilly stuff lor  |

Post Number: 11 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 3:09 pm: |
C1 wants her door to be pink and last nite even told me she wants the toilet bowl to be in princess design...Pengz... collected the fast food stall and 2 cars...the fast food stall looks beri filmsy from the box....someone wanna rent the fast food stall so gonna assemble for the hirer.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4293 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 3:19 pm: |
woohoo, first customer! yeah!!!! |

Post Number: 13 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 4:17 pm: |
yah 1st customer....web site not up yet beri diff to attract customers leh....sigh sigh |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4294 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 4:45 pm: |
slowly slowly lah... am so sian with work le, can't wait till feb next year to tender, bleh... |

Post Number: 14 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 4:50 pm: |
u hv another 4 mths more...am waiting for 2nd Dec then can throw in the letter.... am so sian at work too....anyway, Nov will be bz here and there as we wanna move by latest 27th Nov..... ;) Really really hv no mood to work..my boss knows abt it liao and she is ok...bt the other attachment mgr dun know yet...am doing his stuffs slowly...........he has gone overboard liao....my boss was shocked too when I told her wat I hv been doing under him!!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4295 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 4:57 pm: |
hehehe, very soon you can 脱离苦海. so i 忍 till bonus then tender. need 1 month to train new staff. looking to say bye-bye in april... arrrgghhh! or i can be heartless and just leave after tendering since i dun have to serve 1-month notice! war har har!!! now struggling to finish up my outstanding work but bo mood, slowly do. come in here to chit-chat! |

Post Number: 15 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 4:59 pm: |
wow so good....no need to serve 1 mth notice? how come? yes I can't wait to get out GREEN !!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4296 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 5:27 pm: |
cos not high-ranking mah! har har har! actually i also havent checked with HR if i need to serve; we can offset with annual leave anyways |

Post Number: 17 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 5:28 pm: |
i also can off set with ALs bt think I will be clearing them in Nov since gonna move hse...;) how is ur new house coming along? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4297 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 5:39 pm: |
there's some progress finally! have hacked the interiors, gonna take some time to do up the structure. so slow moving... everytime we stop by to check, there's nothing new to see! hehehehe can start shopping for the hardware already lor. welcome to tiles & toilet-bowls shopping! 10 years we moved to current paris ris flat, that shopping experience was quite fun. no car so we walked on foot along selegie & jalan besar almost every weekend to hunt can't believe it's been 10 years since... |

Post Number: 19 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 8:04 pm: |
Wow....this time round we also gonna hunt for toilet bowls, sink, shower head..those small small items.....2 set of lights...the rest are there Liao...kekeke....since we not doing anything major....even rooms flooring we decided not to do...use back the previous owner even though I dun quite like it....we shld see a fe urs down the road if we do major Reno or move house..no intention to spend much now since we have paid COV!!! That is why we decided on this unit since their unit is with simple, clean deco and some just renovated 2 yes ago.,,,..where to find nice and cheap sinks and toilet bowls etc beside sim siang choon |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4298 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 11:38 am: |
hmmm, we used go to upper thomsom / balestier area to look for sanitary ware. not sure if the shops are still there. which reminds me i shd start compiling a list of shops to visit! can try Toto brand also, or hansgrohe |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4299 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 11:40 am: |
can browse this too: http://www.bathrooms.sg/index.php/product/category/0 |

Post Number: 21 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 3:18 pm: |
bao, hansgrohe brand beri exp...kekeke... ya we also also compiling a list too...also needs to get sink for kitchen... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4300 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 5:18 pm: |
hehehe, more shopping to look forward to! :p eyeing some of the sleeker models for WCs and basins. i saw an automatic WC in shanghai, very impressed. full of gadgets, but most are quite useless! har har har! have various types of water jet sprays & can airdry your bottom for you somemore! kekekeke, so ticklish! i like those WCs that 'hang' from the wall with the flush box hidden, but hor if there're any leaks than cham lor, gotta hack! war har har!! |

Post Number: 25 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 5:22 pm: |
bao, not feasible to hv those water jet sprays etc...Japan also hv bt think no use lah ...kekeke ya hb also like those hang from the wall.....bt like wat u said any leaks..chiam loh...lol... our toilet in master bedroom beri small sian leh...sigh sigh |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4301 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 6:53 pm: |
hmmm, cannot fit in bathtub ah? hehehehe! just kidding can put in 1 WC and 1 sink can le lor. flexi your showering space by having a curtain rather than a glass panel. my paris ris one also pretty small but ah lao managed to make it look bigger! quite impressed cos i remembered complaining the space so small how to shower! we kept everything minimal, no shelves to make it look cluttered. |

Post Number: 26 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Friday, October 29, 2010 - 10:40 am: |
the current owne has a glass panel bt is open type which takes up space and not easy to open....was thinking of the sliding glass door instead.....headache headache.....dun know how to bath C2 with such a small toilet ;) Went picolo house yesterday and I love the design...bt this C1 wants her Pink LT sports car bed!! pengz......she is crazy over sports cars now..can faint!! also my dad asking me to order more automoblox for my niece, nephews and Cs........I bought 2 for C1..sports van and sports car....and when they saw it...all of them wants the sport van as looks like my dad's "school bus" .. lol...8 seaters......... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4302 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 29, 2010 - 11:03 am: |
hmmm, actually i'd suggest not having a glass sliding door even. very dangerous with young kids in the house, not to mention the space is 'fixed'... :p and you'll have more surface area to wipe down! hehehehehe |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3670 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, October 31, 2010 - 3:20 pm: |
Bao, may i go over to pick up my loots on Tuesday morning ard 8am? ur ah ma's plc rite? paiseh...i was sick. |

Post Number: 29 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Monday, November 01, 2010 - 9:00 am: |
mummies, can I check does drinking FM give you lots of phlegm? |

Post Number: 31 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Monday, November 01, 2010 - 10:01 am: |
mummies, where can I buy ready stocks tutu rompers and dress huh? wanna buy a set for the girls for coming wedding event next wk..... Beside TM..anywhere in the east? |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Intermediate Member Username: p1nk1e
Post Number: 2541 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, November 01, 2010 - 10:11 am: |
I'm back online~~~ Beijing was freaking cold, lowest I had was about 5deg at night and so windy... Nothing to buy, really... only bought 3 books for ah boy for SGD10 mbb, How's things? Think that day I saw you at carpark; you were strolling Aly but think you didn't see me :p Btw have you found a new p/t cleaner?  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4303 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, November 01, 2010 - 10:22 am: |
mbb, sure can. the items were packed liao, tmr i bring over to my ah ma's place but hor not so early leh, we go over only ard 830am. this week the kids will be at her place; next week back to my place again u feeling better? weather is really 变态 these days... hehehehe nuah, if quality not an issue, can check Cotton On Kids but east side dun have loh... pinkie, welcome back! |

Post Number: 33 Registered: 10-2010
| | Posted on Monday, November 01, 2010 - 1:33 pm: |
bao, went to Cotton on b4 and nothing much leh... Pink, welcome back... mbb, u ok? C1 also hving fever here and there over the wkends  |