| Author |
Message |

duckeroo (duckeroo)
Junior Member Username: duckeroo
Post Number: 351 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, July 26, 2010 - 5:25 pm: |
hi mommies, been quite awhile since i last posted as busy with 2 kids and work. btw my girl is currently sick too. her fever finally went away today which is the 8th day but she is still down with cough n running nose. anw i wana ask if any mommies put their ds or dd in kindy. im thinking of taking my girl out of her cc and have shortlisted a few plc 1) cgm kindergarten 2) cck bible house 3) pcf @ blk 123 would appreciate any feedbacks of the above schools. also do any of u send ur kids for enrichment. my dd is turning 3 in sept and is weak in eng so i found a few plc for eng enrichment but am not sure if its gd 1) i can read @ cck central 2) read in a week by KTRC @ cck central 3) phonics @ edufarm (blk 549 / blk 685c / 690c) hope that some of u mummies will be able to share info with me with regards to enrichment too. hope to hear from u all & thks alot  |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Junior Member Username: ashley_lim
Post Number: 124 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 8:52 am: |
Hi duckeroo, Heard a lot of good comments for CCK Bible house, but also heard that you need to register early to get a place. My son did not go for english enrichment so can't comment on that. But personally I think I can read is quite good. |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Member Username: snowball32
Post Number: 901 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 10:46 pm: |
Hi HappyGal29, So far both my gals did not leave any scars after the HFMD attacks. But, it took quite a no. of weeks for the scars to disappear for my DD1. She has sensitive skin. I try not to let her take dark sauce when she still has the scar marks. |

oily (oily)
Member Username: oily
Post Number: 1027 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 3:06 pm: |
any kid here is with cheerie hearts @ limbang? |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 125 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 9:17 am: |
Hi Oily, so Cherries Hearts has just opened one in Limbang? Is Cambridge still there? Just curious about the location of Cherrie Hearts there. It's new isn't it? |

oily (oily)
Member Username: oily
Post Number: 1028 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 10:25 am: |
i think the it replaced cambridge as the center is just beside foodcourt.. i quite like the place, but the distance a bit out of me.. just want to find out if any kids are alrd there.. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 126 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, August 02, 2010 - 1:55 pm: |
Hi oily, how is the fees like? Is it directly under Cherrie Hearts or which management company? |

chipmunksngirl (chipmunksngirl)
New member Username: chipmunksngirl
Post Number: 1 Registered: 8-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 8:07 pm: |
Hi, Does anyone have any recommendation for nanny/babysitter in Yew Tee? If yes, could you kindly email me at chipmunksngirl@hotmail.com. Thanks! |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 913 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 16, 2010 - 12:03 pm: |
Hi Oily, The CC at Limbang SC has changed a few management already. I can't help but wonder what went wrong with the Management. For Cherrie Hearts, I heard that the Branch at Gombak Drive is good. Cannot comment on this branch tho'. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 127 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 9:01 am: |
Hi Snowball, Or whether we should wonder what went wrong with the location lol, if the CC has been passed around like you said. Btw, in MCYS website, I saw a Grace Learning or something at Limbang, never come across this centre before. |

KC (kckc)
Member Username: kckc
Post Number: 765 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 11:50 am: |
Hi CCk mummies, Any one got part time cleaner who is reliable to recommend? email me at kchua05@yahoo.com.sg if you have. Thank u so much in advance! KC |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 916 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 11:54 am: |
Hi Ashley, Yeah, yeah....maybe its the place that is problematic. But, the music school at the other side doing quite well leh....hmmm....mayb its the fengshui. Btw, I read from news that the new wave of HFMD attack is coming in fierce....read from another thread that her DD's CC forced to close for 10 days liao. Keeping my fingers crossed that my DDs' CC will be spared this time round after the last wave of attacks. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 128 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 5:14 pm: |
Hi Snowball, yes read from paper that Pat's Schoolhouse in Arena is also among those being advised to close. I'm not pro-vitamin but also let Damien take vitamin nowadays just to play safe. Btw, how is your DD doing at the music school? I'm thinking of withdrawing Damien from childcare, sending him to playgroup and enrichment class.. The other day his teacher gave feedback that he is very fast, in a way fastest in class for learning and asked us to feed and teach him more things. We are so busy so thinking whether to let him take enrichment class or just let him develop naturally. |

monsterBB (caudrey)
Junior Member Username: caudrey
Post Number: 242 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 5:56 pm: |
Hi CCK mummies, my 19mth gal just join the pn class at mulberry. I heard that their teacher stella will be transferred to their new ctr at acer in oct. How do you mummies feel abt the upcoming change in teachers? Cos from my personal observation, seems like teacher stella is the one who is more experienced and can handle the kids, esp my lil monster's nottie ways. Hope to hear some opinion from you mummies. Thks! |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 129 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 11:25 pm: |
Hi monster BB, So my son and your DD are classmate! hehe. Yes we are so upset that Stella is leaving soon, but since my son had settled down in Mulberry and he is familiar with other teachers too so still put him there, until further change of mind lol. He definitely likes Stella a lot and I'm glad she adores him too. |

jo (jozl)
Junior Member Username: jozl
Post Number: 397 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 8:12 am: |
hi monster BB teacher stella is really a gem... i have withdraw my son from mulberry about two months ago due to relocation. till now she still called me to check about my son! initially i am very unwilling to withdraw my son from mulberry due to teacher stella but after knowing that she will be transfered out of mulberry cck, i withdraw my son without hesitation. she is the only reason i kept my son in mulberry. cheers |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 918 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 9:19 am: |
Hi Mummies, 1 CC and 2 Kindergartens ordered to close for 10 days due to HFMD attack. 2 CCs raised the alert level with continued cluster of infections. Hi Ashley, My DD1 likes attending here Music Wonderland class very much. She looks forward to attend her class every Sunday. I am letting her continue with the Yamaha Junior Course when her course ends in Sep. If you can get help at home and feel more comfortable with the school arrangement, then go for it. It is good that Damien is doing well in CC. My kids' principal feedback to me that my DD2 is the only child of the 6 PG kids whom can sit thro' the entire class without wondering off after a while. I was quite surprised by her remarks as my DD2 is the more impatient one at home whom cannot sit still. |

monsterBB (caudrey)
Post Number: 244 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 9:36 am: |
Hi Ashley! Its great 2 hear from u! Wats more our kiddos r in the same class! Actually, i can tell that teacher leila who will b takg over is nice too but somehow feel that she lacks certain experience esp in the area of discipline..kena bullied by my monster on few occassions liao..oops! I hv been lookg ard 4 other ccs, jus in case things doesnt wk out after teacher stella's departure..but there aren't realli many choices in our area leh...so quite headache.. Btw, i spoke 2 emma the other day..commented tt i feel tt there r too many kids in the pn class 4 the teachers 2 handle n the classrm too small 4 our kids 2 b comfortable..2 me, no matter how gd a teacher is, if u over-load her..there is bound 2 b some compromise.. M i hvg unrealistic expectatns on the ctr? Afterall, we r payg gd $ every mth rite? cheers  |

monsterBB (caudrey)
Post Number: 245 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 9:46 am: |
Hi jo! Nice 2 hear frm u too! So ur son is in another cc now? Hope tt he is adaptg well.. Wat u said made me wonder if i shld gather all the pn parents tog n start a petition 2 keep teacher stella til they move up 2 N1..gd idea? Haahaa.. As parents, we always hope 4 the best 4 our child..gd n dedicated teachers r so hard 2 come by these days..don't u agree? Well, guess we cant always hv things our way..pity pity.. cheers  |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 130 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 9:51 am: |
Hi Jo, How are you doing? I'm so busy these few months, almost crazy How is DS1's P1 registration? How is Weizhe? The other day I mentioned Weizhe name and Damien said Weizhe is not in Mulberry. PN class has lots of new students though. Hi Snowball, thanks for the info. I read among the high alert level is Pat's Schoolhouse at Arena. Oh it's great your DD enjoy MW. I have withdrawn Damien from Seimpi cos too far and timing was inconvenient for his Sunday nap. He loved the class and the teacher though. Maybe wait until Yamaha accept his age and let him learn there. I didn't teach Damien academically at home, but he can associate each alphabet with words, like A for Axx, B for Bxx; he can spell all the words even the long ones. We did not test or ask him to spell this and that, but he himself likes to do it. The other day he just went to my laptop, point at the brand and spell, then looks at the screen and spell words. When our shirts have wording, he also spells them out. When he goes out, he looks at banner, signages, and spell too, lol, very cute. And he loves to find initials of our names among the words. His memory is good, can do lots of puzzles. He also can count more than 10 by himself in 3 languages. The only concern to me now is his chinese. English aside, he seems to understand and speak more vnese than chinese. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 131 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 10:02 am: |
Hi monster BB, Start a petition? haha good idea but dunno whether can change anything cos they have already set up the infant care in Acer. Teacher Stella actually is an expert in infant care, that's why she will go to Acer to take care and oversee the infant class. However, cannot deny that Mulberry has other good teachers. Even the cleaning auntie and kitchen auntie are nice. Damien likes them too. And yes, Mulberry is the most ex around here. Thinking of taking Damien out, but not solely because teacher Stella leaving.. Anyway today is library day right? tomo is photo taking day, hope it won't rain. |

monsterBB (caudrey)
Post Number: 246 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 10:17 am: |
Hi Ashley! Quick update frm lot1 library..story-tellg now, all kids r seated n well-behaved w the exceptn of my dd..who is missg her comfort pillow..seems like mcys came up w some new ruling w the escalation of hfmd cases.. (me reptg frm hiding behind library banners) cheers  |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 132 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 2:19 pm: |
Haha monsterBB, can imagine your hiding behind the banners reporting, like a secret agent lol. Thanks for the update! My son likes to go to library. |

jo (jozl)
Junior Member Username: jozl
Post Number: 398 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 2:20 pm: |
hi monsterbb fortunately emma is quite open to feedback, do feedback to her if you are not comfortable with any teacher ashley yes finally my DS1 got into our choice of school thanks! |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 921 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 6:05 pm: |
Hi Jo, Congrats! Did you have to go thro' the Balloting ordeal? This year, De La Salle, Unity and Yew Tee Pri ballot only for those within 1km...very stressful leh. Hope situation improve when it comes to my DD1's turn. Hi Ashley, For my DDs, they picked up their Mandarin from CC. Now, my DD2 can also converse in Mandarin. I also read to her Chinese Storybooks. I supplement at home by teaching my DD1 to read in English at home since she was 3 yo. I am going to start to teach her Chinese reading when she turns 4 yo. My DD2 can recite the 26 alphabets very well by singing the Letterland song and can count from 1 - 15 now. But, reading the alphabets at sight still need some prompting. Damien is very advanced liao. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 133 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 20, 2010 - 10:19 am: |
Hi Snowball, my problem is that my chinese is considered zero. My hubby doesn't speak chinese at home, and when he did, my son gave a cheeky laugh and said papa is so cute. I'm forcing hubby to read chinese book and speak Chinese to Damien every night but they seem to lack the discipline and neither of them is interested in doing so. Maybe will need to send him to Berries next year. But his Vietnamese becomes better and better everyday cos my parents are around at the moment. I'm glad he knows to whom which language he should speak. He can talk Vietnamese to my parents then turns to me and speak in English. |

Jeraldin (hppymom)
Junior Member Username: hppymom
Post Number: 230 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 11:35 am: |
Hello everyone.. been MIA for quite a while... I will be transferring EJ to the Acer building with Teacher Stella... coz am expecting #2 now and will probably be placing #2 in infantcare so will shift EJ over first and get him settled down before a new member joins the family... and I do agree that the PN class is quite big now and the classroom seems abit smaller... last time we only have like 8 kids right? think now is so much more... but frankly speaking.. mulberry does have quite a good teacher-kid ratio already... coz i been to one with a ratio of 1:12! i almost fainted.. haha |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 925 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 10:48 pm: |
Hi Ashley, Actually, you need not worry to much. Is Mulberrry having daily Chinese classes? If they do, then Damien will be able to pick up Chinese very fast. Environment will make him pickup Chinese. It is actually good that Damien is proficient with 3 languages. Actually, I am thinking if I shd let my kids learn a 3rd language as I am convinced that kids picks up language very fast. Hi Jeraldine, My DD1's N2 class has 22 kids to 2 teachers and my DD2's PG class now has 6 kids to 1 teacher. There are many CCs running with max teacher-to-child ratio. N2 class 1 : 15, PN class 1 : 12 and PG class 1 : 8. I always wonder how can the teachers cope. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 134 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 11:44 am: |
Hi Jeraldine, Congrats on No.2, that's really great! When will EJ be tranferring to Acer building? Yes it'll be good to settle down there before you welcome your new baby. But teacher Stella will not teach PN class there right? Last time I asked, she confirmed that she would go there to take care of infant class, so I see no point transferring Damien. Not same like your case. Hi Snowball, Kids indeed learn languages very fast, but whether they can keep them as their acquired language or not, I'm not so sure. Cos you need to speak and use them a lot in order to remember. Actually I'm not worried that Damien can't pick up Chinese, I'm just afraid he is slow. The main worry, like other Vnese overseas, is that next time he can't speak Vnese. I'm glad he does a bit now. |

Jeraldin (hppymom)
Post Number: 234 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 3:00 pm: |
Thanks Ashley.. I saw Daimen yesterday when I went to pick EJ up... think is your hubby who went to pick him bah... Yah Teacher stella wouldn't be teaching PN but since they are in the same area probably will still be able to keep a lookout bah.. plus she know my son "pattern" .. I feel more assured.. I think the space there is bigger... and its new.. prob wouldn't have too many kids there now.. so the teachers can have more attention on him bah.. at least until more kids join... somemore next time need to put #2 to infantcare.. so might as well go to one place and since teacher stella will be caring for the infants.. feel more assured... So will be transferring him over when the Acer building is up and running... around end Oct or early nov i think... will be quite mafan.. coz my workplace is actually in woodlands... so got to travel up and down... |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 135 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 9:11 am: |
Hi Jeraldin, Mind I ask where you stay? Anyway, if you are to put #2 in Acer then it's ok, it's quite convenient and as you said, you can be assured. There is not many choice for infant class in Yew Tee anyway. |

Jeraldin (hppymom)
Post Number: 236 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 1:41 pm: |
Hey ashley... me stay at bukit panjang =) anyway want to ask the mommies who celebrated their kid's birthday already... did you all do it just with the PN class or with the whole school ah?? me going to celebrate EJ's bday in another 2 weeks time but have no idea what size cake to get... any advice? |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 944 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 1:57 pm: |
Hi Mummies, Read from newspapeer that MMI 10 Mile Junction and Gracefields Kindergarten closing down by year end. Any mummies here affected by this? Hi Jeraldine, Acer Building in IBP? Then you will have to travel from BP to IBP and then to Woodlands to work? It will be quite a distance for you, ya? |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 136 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 08, 2010 - 4:54 pm: |
Hi Snowball, I've also just heard that Learning Ladder will also be closed cos they need to return that strait of land opp. 10 Mile Junction to Govt or something. Dunno how true. Hi Geraldin, if with whole school, you need to buy a really big cake. Better check with the teacher for updated number of students in the center. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 137 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 09, 2010 - 3:53 pm: |
Hi Snowball, may I know what the curriculum in Agape for toddler class is like? How is a typical day in class? What do the children do in the morning and afternoon? Do they provide enrichment class? Thanks in advance! |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 950 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 8:45 am: |
Hi Ashley, Yes, Learning Ladder will also be closed by end of next month. So total 3 preschools in that vicinity will be closed by year end. I have the timetable for my kids PG and N2, will PM you separately. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 138 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 1:45 pm: |
Thanks Snowball!! |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 959 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 8:26 am: |
Hi Ashley, You've got mail  |

Addy (addy)
Member Username: addy
Post Number: 1544 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 3:59 pm: |
Hi mummies.. Have you any idea where i can bring my 5YO for ear piercing? I'm deciding between CCK & Bukit Batok Swimming Pool for my girl's swim lessons. Any comments for both pools, eg, which is cleaner? Coz i havent been to both as I've been in CCK for ard a year + only  |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 139 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, September 20, 2010 - 9:42 am: |
Hi Snowball, Dunno why but I cant receive your mail. Do you know how to activate the PM? Thanks! |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 964 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, September 20, 2010 - 12:10 pm: |
Hi Ashley, I have sent the email to the email address in your profile, not via PM. Any other email address you have that I can foward to you the email I have sent? |

3Jems (little_jewels)
Junior Member Username: little_jewels
Post Number: 222 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Monday, September 20, 2010 - 3:08 pm: |
Hello Mommies, I'll be registering my #3 into Mulberry. Hope can get some advise if this CC is really good. Cos the fees are really ex. Totally not happy with Kinderland's service. I had put my baby on their wait list since late last year. I've also been checking on the progress every now and then and each time the principal keep telling me full, but not to worry. Since my #2 is already with them, then #3 got priority to enter Pre-Nursery. Then suddenly 2-weeks ago, I was informed by my dad that the Principal told him, they won't be taking my #3 cos they start from 3-yrs kids only. I heard already so angry. I went down Kinderland the next day to clarify with the Principal. Then she tell me, already from this year, they scrapped off the Pre-nursery group. Next year also not taking in this age group. Will take in kids from 3-yrs onwards only. *aarrgghh* Then in the first place why keep telling me my #3 was on waitlist? Why keep misleading me? Should she not hv been upfront from the start? Worse part, the principal keep changing! Dunno what type of service is this! Wondering if I should lodge a complain with MCYS. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 140 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, September 20, 2010 - 5:44 pm: |
Hi Snowball, my email is as in the profile, please send to me again nhqnhu85@yahoo.com if you don't mind Thanks so much! Hi 3Jems: maybe they've just changed the policy so couldn't inform you earlier. Anyway maybe it's the opportunity for you to explore Mulberry How old is your #3? With your kids already in CC, I believe you understand that no childcare is perfect, even the so-called best one. So is Mulberry. Generally, it's one of the best around CCK-Yew Tee, IMHO. I was very happy with Mulberry in the beginning, now I'm ok with it. |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 968 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 10:43 am: |
Hi Ashley, I have resent you the email Hi 3Jems, Agreed with Ashley, there is no one CC that is "perfect" or extremely good. Do visit those CCs you have shortlisted and see the environment for yourself. Impt is you are comfortable with the CC and your child likes the place. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 141 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 1:31 pm: |
Hi Snowball, received with many thanks. The biggest difference is that Agape stretch the lessons to afternoon while Mulberry packages everything in the morning. May need to call Agape for any vacancy. Thanks! |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 970 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 2:07 pm: |
Hi Ashley, I prefer it this way as they spread out their lessons more evenly. That is why they do not offer 1/2 day program. Currently, their PG class has 5 kids. You can check out with the principal Ms Ho. She is a nice lady to talk to  |

3Jems (little_jewels)
Post Number: 228 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 4:35 pm: |
Hi Ashley & Snowball, Thanks for the advise. Yah. I know there is no perfect CC. Just wanted to find out for the fees that Mulberry charge are they better then other CC in terms of their curriculum or? I agree that there is not much so called 'good' CC's in the CCK/Yew Tee area. So far after research, I only like Kinderland, Mulberry and Agape. Then after the incident of the wait-list at Kinderland, hv crossed that off my list. Then Agape is kinda far for me as I'm staying just behind Lot 1. So now left with Mulberry. Haiz.... CC's are getting more and more expensive. Last time when my #1 started CC, the fees was only $500+ b4 subsidy. Now it's like $700-$800 b4 subsidy. Some even charge over $1K. *faintz* |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 142 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - 9:20 am: |
Hi 3Jems, Mulberry's fee is not expensive if you compare it to Agape's, only 50 more, and the location is better, in my opinion. It doesn't look so cramped as in Agape's case. However, I might consider moving my son to Agape due to some changes in Mulberry. Also because my son does not look happy after school like before. He is happier staying at home nowadays. I understand that however small the teacher-child ratio, the teacher cannot care for one child in particular. However, what made my mind was one afternoon, I went to fetch my child and he looked like a sad street boy - dirty face with dried strains of running nose, a resulr of, I guess, him using his hand to wipe away. I must say I can't expect the teacher to run after him and wipe his nose every now and then, but still... |

monsterBB (caudrey)
Post Number: 251 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - 1:56 pm: |
Hi Everyone, I fully agree w ashley..my gal is w mulberry too but i might b pullg her out too cos sinseh stella will b transferg out soon. actually, i tink wats most impt in cc is teachers mus b genuinely carg towards the lil kiddos..the rest r secondary.. 2 me, mulberry oredi quite cramped, u mean agape is worse? too bad im not wkg near ibp..the learning vision @ icon seems quite ideal..big space, high ceiling, own playgrd, nice teachers..onli dwn side is the aircon too cold..(ps. im not advertising 4 them, jus tt my gf's gal is w them so had the chance 2 visit the centre on quite a few occasions) |

3Jems (little_jewels)
Post Number: 237 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - 3:24 pm: |
Ashley, Monsterbb, Oh dear. Tat's one of my main concerns too. If the teachers dun do a good job then why should we be paying a premium fees for CC? There are other CC options available. Like Cherie Hearts @ Limbang is only $650 b4 subsidy. But after visiting the centre, cannot make it. The place is old, dirty, cramp and the teacher quality... questionable. Too many foreigners. Several other CC in the CCK/Yew Tee area also charge far less then Mulberry - Creative CC, Elfa, Flamingo, etc. But all these CC are too far from my home. Kinderland is good. CC is spacious, clean and well-kept. Good student-teacher ratio, although I won't say fantastic quality. Overall, my elder gal is happy there. Too bad they not taking in PN class next year. Haiz... really not easy being a FTWM. Not only got to handle work stress, but also handle stupid maid problems. NOw also tough finding reliable & good CC's for kiddos. *eerrkks* |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 143 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - 4:40 pm: |
MonsterBB, your gal just joined Mulberry right? You already want to pull out? Guess Stella's leaving must really affect them. 3Jems, my hubby and I went to Elfa for a visit and it was totally a turned-off event. The worst thing is the teacher turned on Indian music loudly (even my hubby who stands a bit far away from the door can hear) while the children were sleeping! |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 974 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - 5:15 pm: |
Hi Mummies, Elfa CC also operates under the umbrella of Crestar (same as Kinderland). Kinderland has a few good branches but all far from our home. The main branch in YCK is very spacious and good. Another good one is at S'pore Poly (my colleague put her only daughter there and very happy with them). I heard the one at Woodlands Civic Ctr is also good. All these are operated directly under Kinderland. The ones at CCK - the CC and Kindergarten operated by licenced partner which I did not hear very good comments. Kinderland Lot1 was initially one of my choice but I was put-off by the teacher's attitude when I called up 1 day to check on status of my DD1's on waiting list. The kinda snobbish answer given was a put-off. Hi 3Jems - My DD1 attends Music class at Limbang SC. I did pass by CheriHearts...I find the place run-down and they operate right next to a foodcourt, location not ideal for pre-school, in my opinion. |

babyJJ (babyjj)
Junior Member Username: babyjj
Post Number: 118 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, September 25, 2010 - 9:59 pm: |
Hihi Any mummies got comments abt the teachers at mulberry cck? Thinking of enroling my son there. but think the class size is quite big. my son will be N1 next year. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 144 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, September 27, 2010 - 9:27 am: |
When my son first enrolled there, the class size was quite ok and some good teachers are there. Now I'm not sure and do not really bother cos quite determined to transfer him out once we manage to find a suitable school. |

babyJJ (babyjj)
Post Number: 119 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 3:32 pm: |
Ashley, thanks for the feedback. Was scouting for a few schools ard and sigh, all of their class size are big, about 20:2 for nursery level...a few sch told me because costs v high, teachers salary increase, so must increase the class size.... but could I ask what is the reason for you to transfer him? can also pm me. I'm quite worried for my ds cos he v timid so scare will put him in a not so good sch....would really appreciate any feedback/comments. Thanks! |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 985 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 3:40 pm: |
Hi Baby JJ, For my kids' CC, the teacher-to-child ratio for PG is 1 : 6 (current intake : 6 - 1 teacher), N1 is 1 : 10 (current intake : 17 - 2 teachers), N2 is 1 : 12 (current intake : 22 - 2 teachers) I will make noise if they up the ratio as the main reason for the fee increase they did last year was to reduce the teacher-child ratio. For MCYS standard is PG - 1 : 8, N1 - 1 : 12, N2 - 1 : 15 So for Nursery level at 20 : 2 is normal or already better than MCYS stipulated ratio. My BIL sent his kids to MFS, they max out the teacher-child ratio. |

babyJJ (babyjj)
Post Number: 120 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 6:26 pm: |
Thanks, Snowball, for the reply. ya, guess everywhere more or less the same... sigh...still not sure how the teachers can handle....my ds alone me already surrender! haha! |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 986 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 8:34 am: |
Hi BabyJJ, Kids behave very differently in CC and at home. My kids are considered quite easy to handle (as I know their character and learnt how to handle them) but they can be mischievous at times at home. But, in CC, teachers say that they are one of the well-behaved ones. When I told the principal what they did at home, she could not believe her ears. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 145 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 8:58 am: |
Hi BabyJJ, don't worry I think Mulberry is still one of the better ones around CCK-Yew Tee, that's why I put my son there in the first place. I agree with Snowball that kids behave differently in school. One of the reason is peer pressure. They tend to look at their classmates and behave like them. Suppose that's good if they learn positive things lol. About the teacher-child ratio, for N1, 1:10 is normal, if not better. Anything better than that, you must look elsewhere and prepare to pay much higher. But I think all depend on the teacher. If she has 5 kids and is not dedicated, it's as bad as having 10. |

babyJJ (babyjj)
Post Number: 121 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 9:58 am: |
Thanks Ashley and snowball for the feedback. Will go down to mulberry to take a look first. Sigh, guess not easy to find a Perfect cc. So got to overlook certain things. Such a headache thanks again |

3Jems (little_jewels)
Post Number: 254 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 10:41 am: |
Hi Ashley & Snowball, Thanks for all your advise. Recently Kinderland called me to say they are taking in PG for 2011. I'm ssoo happy cos that's my first choice as it's the nearest to my home - walking distance. And overall, I like their CC as it's clean, well-maintained and teachers seem ok. Although principal keeps changing. So tink I will stick with Kinderland. Thank goodness my baby got priority entry cos her jie-jie is already studying there. |

babyJJ (babyjj)
Post Number: 122 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 11:31 am: |
Just called mulberry and this time the admin picked up. They said for N1 next year, they are gog to increaseto max of 28 ! I was shocked! Such big class, even thou she said they will increase teachers. Bur the place also quite packed le |

babyJJ (babyjj)
Post Number: 123 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 11:32 am: |
Just called mulberry and this time the admin picked up. They said for N1 next year, they are gog to increaseto max of 28 ! I was shocked! Such big class, even thou she said they will increase teachers. But the place already quite packed le |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 146 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 11:42 am: |
Oh my son would be in N1 next year too, and yes his current PN class is already quite big w/o the new intakes. |

drumstick (drumstick)
Junior Member Username: drumstick
Post Number: 262 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 12:01 pm: |
Hi Ya,I called mulberry tat day and they told me the same thing. Wow, so big a class, Dino can handle a not |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 988 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 8:39 am: |
Hi BabyJJ, My DD's N2 class has 22 kids is the biggest class in her CC now. Their N1 has 17 kids now. I find that 28 in one class will be too much to handle for 3yos. Did Mulberry indicate that they will split the N1 class into 2 classes if the class size is too big? Hi 3Jems, Kinderland just called me 2 weeks ago to inform me that they have vacancy in N1 in Dec for my DD2, after almost 15mths on waiting list. Since my DDs have already settled in very well into their current CC, I will not switch them for the moment. |

3Jems (little_jewels)
Post Number: 258 Registered: 5-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 9:51 am: |
BabyJJ, Wow! 28 children is alot leh. Wonder how they going to squeeze so many children. When I visited the centre last week, I feel the classrooms kinda small and cramp leh. But overall still better then other CC's I went to. Snowball, Yah... the waiting for Kinderland is super duper long. If your gals already settled down then dun change CC's. Cos may upset their routine. Unless the current CC no good anymore, then next time can tink of changing. Frankly I feel that majority of the CC's in CCK area cannot make it. Run-down, cramp, teaching staffs questionable quality, etc. The good ones I feel are less then 5. |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 990 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 11:14 am: |
Hi 3Jems, Actually, I like Pat Schoolhouse which has a branch near my workplace. But, the fees are very expensive, cannot afford. Yes, I also feel that the CCs in our area are very cramped. I go for CC that are particular in cleaniness and teach Chinese daily (not all CCs do this). So far, my kids' CC also has a low teacher t/o rate & both my kids are happy at where they are, so we will not switch them for the moment. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 147 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 12:14 pm: |
Hi Snowball, I like Pat's very much too. There are many Pat's around my workplace but I'm still not willing to let Damien travel so far at his age. Also, I heard their afternoon nap is from 3 to 5pm, 1 to 3 pm is for enrichment lessons. Afraid my son cannot adapt. |

Joan Tan (joagape)
New member Username: joagape
Post Number: 3 Registered: 3-2009
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 12:57 pm: |
Hi everybody, this to share my woes with the Ballet and Music Company at Choa Chu Kang recently. I sign up for the creative dance and piano class for my kid on 22/06/10. We begin our first piano lesson on 23/07/10, to my horror the teacher cannot speak English very well and when my kid asked a question she cannot understand. I informed the school that I would to have a change of teacher, the person in charge Angie said that she will arrange and get back to me. I waited for about ONE MONTH despite reminding Angie frequently, but Angie didnt get back to me about the new arrangement. I finally called their other centre to inform them about this. Angie finally called me and said that she will call me in Sept as they will be expecting new teachers in Sept. I waited for another 2-3 WEEKS, but in MID-Sept still nobody call me!!! I called up Angie and she is not around and so I spoke to another colleague and they finally arrange a trial for me on 28/09/10. Unfortunately, my son simply could not understand the new teacher. I called Angie and told her I would like to have a refund of my deposit and school fees and she told me that they have been using foreigners as teachers and so far they have not received any complaint. It is as though it is my 4 years old fault. My kid used to attend piano class at other Music school but has no problem understanding other teachers because they are locals.I only withdraw from the other school because I am tired of the long traveling. We have wasted so much time waiting and now I don't even know if I can get my money back. So parents who are thinking of enrolling your child in their music programme, please learn from my mistake, make sure you get a free trial before you pay up. |

Jeraldin (hppymom)
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 3:16 pm: |
Ashley.. Actually there is a Pat's associated centre at bukit panjang area... if you are keen in Pat's curriculum can take a look at the place.. but its partially aircon.. those semi-detected house.... |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 147 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Monday, October 04, 2010 - 9:48 am: |
Hi Jeraldine, is it children's campus? I heard mixed review about them so not sure if I should send Damien there. Has Enjie moved to JE? |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 991 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 05, 2010 - 11:46 am: |
Hi Joan, That is very bad attitude of the music school. Thanks for sharing with us. Hi Jeraldin, We drove past LV Acer Building last weekend. Nice and cosy place. They have a private playground for the CC only. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 148 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 06, 2010 - 9:24 am: |
Oh so now both Mulberry and LV will be at Acer Building? Was thinking to send my son to JE but afraid the jam around that area in the morning is bad. |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 998 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 10:25 am: |
Hi Ashley, Yes, JE early is choatic during peak hours. I work in Tuas area....I like the Pat's Schoolhouse at Arena Country club...but, then..... |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 149 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 3:18 pm: |
Hi Snowball, I heard a lot of negative reviews on that Pat's center... Have you done research on it? Anyway it's really too ex, plus transport expenses... |

HappyGal29 (happygal29)
Intermediate Member Username: happygal29
Post Number: 2419 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 5:55 pm: |
any ballet sch for 3 yrs old at cck area? pls recommend. thx. |

Evon Chan (evonchan)
Member Username: evonchan
Post Number: 1252 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 1:53 pm: |
HappyGal29... I think beside lot 1 that buliding got ballet sch... U might wan to go chk it out... Think is 3rd or 4th level... |

Evon Chan (evonchan)
Member Username: evonchan
Post Number: 1253 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 1:58 pm: |
Hi CCK Mummies... Long time nv come to this thread liao. Hope every1 fine.. I jus started a small home based biz selling children clothing, hope to get your support...Hee... For cck mummies will get 10%. Feel free to look at my collection, if you have any order can email me at chan.evon@yahoo.com.sg http://picasaweb.google.com/kiddyheaven |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 150 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 1:31 pm: |
Hi Evon, want to support you but all clothes are for girls lol |

Jeraldin (hppymom)
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 7:42 pm: |
Ashley.. Actually I have pull out ej .. He will transfer to another cc next time... I managed to find a nanny near my place for my #2 and so think is too lazy to travel all the way down to jurong ... So decided to send him to a non aircon place to see if it helps in his cough. Btw ... Wat mixed review u heard abt the children campus ?? |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 151 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 8:54 am: |
Hi Jeraldin, I've just got to know that EJ is leaving soon, so sad, the first batch of PN in Mulberry has almost left. I also notice Damien is ok at home but will get sick after going to school. Are you sending EJ to Children's Campus? Some time back I read some unpleasant experiences of parents who send their children there. Not sure about now though. |

Jeraldin (hppymom)
Post Number: 247 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 2:02 pm: |
oh ashley... how come you know that EJ is leaving soon? Yah i saw fewer of the first batch PN students from the class photos on the main door... i think everywhere oso have some unpleasant experience bah.. its just a matter of which parents experiencing that... I do have some unpleasant experience with Mulberry also.. but then again I think overall some teachers are quite ok and I believe EJ enjoy his time there... now i only hope he can adapt well to the new place... =) |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 152 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 9:39 am: |
Hi Jeraldin, His teacher told me :-) Hope you don't mind. I agree with you that every center bound to have at least a couple of unhappy parents, but to what extent, it depends. My hb and I have some unpleasant encounters at Mulberry too. Oh did I tell you we are looking for another childcare as well? After shortlisting and visiting a few, we decided not to send Damien too far, so now looking for those nearer again lol. |

Jeraldin (hppymom)
Post Number: 248 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 10:37 am: |
hey ashley.. dun mind.. doesn't really matter... just a pity that EJ wouldn't be able to participate in the year end concert... will be fun to see him perform though.... and yah from your previous post can see you are looking around for a new school... I think choices around yew tee and CCK are quite limited... so i went to bukit panjang area... coz near my home so will be more convenient.. plus next time got to send #2 to nanny and EJ to childcare.. got to find one along the way... your hubby drives rite? i think distance should be ok as long as it is not too way out from the route to work or to home bah... |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 153 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 12:21 pm: |
Hi Jeraldine, Oh did you purchase the year end concert costume as well? It's a pity EJ cannot stay until end Nov cos the concert will be in Nov right? Anyway, hope he can adapt fast to the new place and be healthy always :-) Just curious why you sent EJ to Yewtee/CCK area when you are staying in BP. I thought around there also have some good ones. |

babyJJ (babyjj)
Post Number: 124 Registered: 1-2009
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 7:52 am: |
Hihi Any other comments on amazing star cck? Was keen abt it cos it's near to my place. But heard some negative comments fr some other threads. Mainly teachers issues eg unfriendly and stern, raised voice at kids etc. Also principal is new and not even Montessori trained. Sigh sigh... |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 1010 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 8:52 am: |
Hi Ashley, So hb & yourself still decide to change CC for Damien? When I was searching for CC for my kids, I was also looking at CCs around my workplace. But, in the end, we decided to put them in CC near our house so that the kids need not travel too far with us and also easier to arrange for alternative fetching arrangement when hb & myself cannot make it to fetch them. Now, my MIL comes over to my place almost everyday to help fetch my kids Hi Jeraldin - U sending EJ to Children Campus? Actually, I shortlisted Learning Ladder as 1 of the CCs to send my kids. Now, its blessing in disguise as hb was put off by the distance to send them. Mummies - What really happened at Mulberry, why so many PN children withdrawing? |

Jeraldin (hppymom)
Post Number: 249 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 9:24 am: |
ashley... mulberry is actually on my way to work and it has a direct bus to my mom's place.. coz sometimes my mom will help me pick up EJ... but now with a #2... i will prefer my mom to pick up #2 from the nanny if she doesn't work late... so now i can look at those CC near my home area... snowball... learning ladder is closing down le.. heard they are not renewing the lease... yah.. will be putting EJ at the children campus.. actually was initially deciding between children campus and mulberry... so now since withdrawing him out from mulberry so let him try out at children campus and see if things works out... |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 154 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 4:03 pm: |
Hi Snowball, As I said in earlier post, nothing major at Mulberry, just that we personally feel that it is not as good as the beginning. Jeraldin, I didn't know that Children's campus is non-aircon. How many children are in his class? Do let me know if it's good, thanks So EJ will start there from 1st Nov? |

Jeraldin (hppymom)
Post Number: 250 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 4:56 pm: |
It is partially air con though but then since it's at those bungalow kind of house they will have sand play, water play, playground or those car play... The in charge told me for the first half of the year will be 10 kids per class with a main teacher and one assistant teacher.. Second half of the year may change to 1 main teacher and 1 floating teacher between the 2 nursery classes...shall see how things goes.... |

monsterBB (caudrey)
Post Number: 254 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 8:28 am: |
Hi Mummies, bingo! We at Mulberry hv struck 'lottery'..duno when will the closure b implemented..sianz..poor kids who hv 2 suffer the pain of hfmd, parents who hv 2 take leave 4 10days.. The woes of being at cc.. |

Snowball32 (snowball32)
Post Number: 1013 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 8:58 am: |
Hi MonsterBB, Oopss....my kids' CC now got 1 case of HFMD. My 2 DDs already kena HFMD im May & their CC got about 20 cases in that few weeks. Hope this time round is the few cases of attacks only. Hi Jeraldin - I also like CCs that are in bungalow kind of environment. Unfortunately, our area has few of such facilities. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 155 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 9:39 am: |
Hi MonsterBB, I do encourage the center to close for a few days, even when MCYS does not enforce. There is no way they can completely sanitize the place with the children around and there will be bound to have some virus here and there. Better cease from operation and concentrate on cleansing, sterilise things. My parents has to come and stay with me recently to care for my son because he has been staying at home almost every day and I can't take leave for one month! Really! and the school fee we still need to pay... |

Serene (gsryeo)
New member Username: gsryeo
Post Number: 63 Registered: 7-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 10:37 am: |
Hi mummies Since May till now Mulberry has so many cycles of hand food mouth until it's so frustrating. The interval between each cycle was only one to two weeks. My hubby and I have been taking leave on and off to take care of our son. It not only the trouble and also involve $. We are paying a high fee to them and yet we still have to take care of him ourselves. Although we had a choice to sent him to the centre since it's still open but by doing that we are our child health at risk. Is other childcare also going through like Mulberry. I have doubt if Mulberry has any environment or cleaning problem. Why the viruses keep going on for so long? How about other childcare do they also have every cycle of HFM every one to two weeks? |

angie (eggpecially)
Junior Member Username: eggpecially
Post Number: 371 Registered: 12-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 11:22 pm: |
Hi, my son is also with Mulberry. I totally agree with ashley view that they should close even though MCYS did not mandate. I have spoken to Emma n a few teacher that maybe all parents should come together to reach a consensus. I myself do not have any choice n still have to take leave but ultimately it is up to the parent n the sch to gather such feedback. I believe that is the only way to break this cycle. My son have also contact HFMD in this recent outbreak. This strain is very aggressive as I myself also got it too. The no. for the center to close is > 16. But in this instance I think it is not necessary to wait as we can see from the track records it have not be doing well from May. Hiaz... I think Emma is to focus on the commercial aspect when she expand the center so aggressively. When Wharton time before mulberry took over even though the curriculum is not so expand as mulberry at least we do not sacrifice quality for quantity. The principle maintain certain expectation n I dun think they have any issue with HFMD. If the N1 class is going to expand to 28 personally it makes no difference to go to a cheaper CC. I might have some reservation abt enrolling my dd next year. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 156 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 11:25 pm: |
Hi Serene, I share your sentiments completely and also have the same doubt. To be fair to them, the child can get HFMD from anywhere, house, playground, other class, shopping mall, etc, and then spread to his/her classmate. BUT when the outbreak becomes so frequent and serious like now, I think Mulberry really needs to look into it and seriously, close for a few days to completely clean the place. |

Ashley (ashley_lim)
Post Number: 157 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 11:34 pm: |
Hi Angie, You mentioned parents and I remember feeling so frustrating reading Mulberry's emails about HFMD. About those cases, they always said the child had fever, then the fever subsided. Oh please! With all the medication, fever will most probably subside, so what? It does not mean the child becomes well. If I'm not wrong, at least one case in which the parents sent the child back to school after the fever subsided. No comment! Sorry for my bluntness but with such irresponsibility, I cannot risk sending my son to school. My husband and I do not have the luxury of time to take care of my son but I'm all for closing the center for a few days. Btw, Angie, my son got it in Jul 2010 and my hb got it from him too. Anyway since then until now, DS has not attended school fully, the most is half a month. For this month, so far he went to school less than 7 days. |

monsterBB (caudrey)
Post Number: 255 Registered: 11-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 8:50 am: |
Morn mummies! Wat all u gals said makes lots of sense..i totally agree w wat is suggested n commented..esp wat angie said re Emma.. I believe most parents r willing 2 wk hand-in-hand w the cc but sadly, Emma doesnt seem 2 view things the same way.. So i hv sent in my notice 2 withdraw yesterday. I would prefer a cc which the children's interests takes priority than one tt is driven mostly by $$..one tt has more open communication w its parents n is more transparent in its operations. Wish me luck in my impossible search of such 'perfect' cc.. |

cutebaby77 (cutebaby77)
Junior Member Username: cutebaby77
Post Number: 309 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 9:57 am: |
Morn mummies! Hi MonsterBB, You manage to find another childcare? My child have stop going to school for 1 week plus already & really learn less for this month. Somemore going to close for 10 days. Faint** So far i Yew Tee area not much good childcare. |