| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 11:42 am: |
wooo, what biz u have in mind? KPO mode liao |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Intermediate Member Username: mbb2
Post Number: 3643 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 1:41 pm: |
Nuah, KPO mode here too! re: room deco. dun tink gonna give them a theme coz sure will fight when they are older. maybe when Aly ger is ready for toddler's bed, will get new furnitures & repaint the whole house. how i wish we can move to a new house. |

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member Username: thenuahcouple
Post Number: 6578 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 2:06 pm: |
bao and mbb, hb registered the coy without telling me and only get to know early last wk...lol... toys rental company loh....since he said I love to buy toys for the kids...wahahahaha.... yet to advertise as only got the coy email today and web site is not really yet... so hb gives me permission to buy more toys...yippy hurray..... help me spread around yah if u know any1 wanna rent toys etc.....not much now as still buying and hunting ;) |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Intermediate Member Username: lianrong
Post Number: 4235 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 3:10 pm: |
nuah, oh i see. i tot of doing that a couple years back too as a means of clearing out toys & also satisfy my cravings for toy shopping! big problem: i dun drive & no space to keep the inventory! hehehehe, so give up lah. i also have a company registered for many years liao but bo seng li to do! so just keep holding on to it nia, hopefully someday it'll come in handy, har har har!!! good luck to your new biz venture! we'll help spread the news ard once you have the details yah pssst, i can also loan my 'inventory' to you! muah har har har! |

Post Number: 6586 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 3:38 pm: |
bao, I also scare no space to store the items....so time being will keep 1 room (ultity room in our new hse to store the items loh and if really needs more space then topang my mil's hse and also both Cs get to play different kind of toys...lol ... currently some items are in the warehouse liao and hb will be collecting more items tonite at diff locations ;) Cool....great if u hv "inventory" to loan me and we can work out on how to share the profit Hb said if he can he will help me deliver and assemble the items if needed.....also, heng I drive and if really hv no job..I can deliver myself also so hb said give a try lah.... Intending to rent out books too bt books abit diff leh as scare they dun take care and scribble on the books etc which I dun like  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4240 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 4:34 pm: |
yah, books not really suitable. larger toys would be good cos most parents dun want to buy also good would be large inflatable toys for parties but need to invest in a good pump, hehehehe. and toys that are uncommon here lor i'll only think of what to dabble in when i stop work har har har! wanna take a break, settle the new place then see how it goes |

Post Number: 6587 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 01, 2010 - 4:54 pm: |
yes inflatable toys....yes thot of that bt not now...see how the biz 1st and slowly buying more toys.... |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Intermediate Member Username: p1nk1e
Post Number: 2536 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, October 02, 2010 - 2:49 pm: |
wow, nice idea nuah. at least got new goal to work towards, nonid to think so much  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4229 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 02, 2010 - 11:19 pm: |
mbb, lakeshore items lai le, at my place  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4230 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 02, 2010 - 11:56 pm: |
anyone has seen this type of superlarge accordian style folder?

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3641 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, October 03, 2010 - 9:35 am: |
wow...din check in for a day, Nuah & Bao gonna be business partners Bao, my Amazon item is at urs or ur ah ma's plc? the folder is gigantic! I dun mind getting a few too. need to spring clean the whole house soon. with my speed tis days, i should finito b4 CNY. keee keee keee. |

Post Number: 6573 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, October 03, 2010 - 9:39 pm: |
bao, no leh....i dun mind getting too if u managed to find ;) |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4231 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 04, 2010 - 12:35 am: |
i wanna get them to store the terrors' artwork from school. u know those huge black ones tt art students carry? think those are just 1 compartment type right? |

Post Number: 6578 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 04, 2010 - 10:24 am: |
bao, I hv been using Big Paper box from Ikea to store all C1's artwork from sch since she was 18mths!!! the box full liao...gonna use another box to store the new artwork ;) dun think the folder u looking at can fit them...dun forget some artworks are "3D" |

Post Number: 6581 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 04, 2010 - 11:54 am: |
mummies, which FM do u think I shld start off with C2.... BM running super low liao..need to supplement her with FM once a day or 2 times a day liao... cannot wait till she is 6 mths old.... any advice which FM? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3644 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 04, 2010 - 12:34 pm: |
I stop saving all of Meg's artwork. Only keep those that are unique or those she likes alot. The rest, I take a snapshot of it & throw them away. Bao, Where do I go to collect my loots? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4232 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 04, 2010 - 6:57 pm: |
mbb, only the lakeshore items are at my place. amazon's peekaboo bag is at my ah ma's place. u wanna wait till next week when i trf the lakeshore items over? nuah, mine bo 3D, har har har! not yet maybe. they have their monthly worksheets and some artwork, still manageable. the folder looks so cute, gian to buy :p heng now no more summer sales going on. was going thru my 'inventory' lately and consolidating all the new stuff. see already wanna faint, din realise i've bought soooo many things! LOL... gotta go cold turkey for a while better start selling some of them on ebay liao, hehehe FM -> Mamil then switch to Gain at 1yo |

Post Number: 6584 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 05, 2010 - 4:19 pm: |
so quiet today?? bao, u on leave liao? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4233 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 05, 2010 - 8:26 pm: |
yep, on leave since yest go to work better, got free aircon. the weather is soooo hot!!! wanna melt liao, even at home  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4234 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 06, 2010 - 7:54 am: |
anyone wants to get items from amazon? |

Post Number: 6586 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 11:05 am: |
bao, when u gonna order huh? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4235 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 4:51 pm: |
hmmmm, anytime bah, as long above usd25 for the free shipping. always got outstanding items to order de, hehehe i have no orders at vpost usa currently, so at worst case scenario, the amazon order will bear the full base charge of $13.40 :p |

Post Number: 6588 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 5:27 pm: |
wow just now during lunch time went to Toysrus clearance sale...shiok leh....shld take leave and wait at the door at 11am sharp!! lol... bought so many things and above $300 further 30% off..beri good deal....if am there earlier shld grab more toys....luckily hb went with me and helped me carried them. Bought all for C2...lol.......no my car boot are full of toys...warehouse full liao...... super super bz at work and super super stress.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4236 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 5:58 pm: |
hiaz... stuck at home, sob sob. still gotta work from home. see later can go down bo but hor, cold turkey cold turkey! supposed to go cold turkey! har har har u chiong all the way to pasir ris during lunch? aiyoh... crowded mah? got anything suitable for the terrors' age? or mainly baby / older children stuff? |

Post Number: 6589 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 7:29 pm: |
bao, nothing much for C1.....got quite a bit of motor cars and hv the wooden doll hse and lots of playmoil bt hor...not all are worth buying as some items only discount $5 or so.... bt some are really good deal loh...today priority for hsbc and star card.....and they do really check loh.... the queeue was quite fast...tomolo no more further 30% discount liao |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4237 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 07, 2010 - 9:27 pm: |
Huh, like that then no need chiong liao! Take my time to go, hehehe |

Post Number: 6591 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 9:39 am: |
bao, bought lots of FP and vtech items yesterday and might go down again ltr during lunch ;) see if they replenish stocks...lol btw, does any1 know if I can create a "biz" nick in SMH and advertise our biz? like post in WTB, WTS etc? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4238 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 11:25 am: |
Yay, we're going to chiong the sale now U mean to advertise? Only in certain sections only bah I guess |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Intermediate Member Username: yamiyogurt
Post Number: 2261 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 11:53 am: |
BAO BAO : I also thinking of going today depends on whether my gal can stay awake or not ... Will go after lunch if she is energetic ;) been wanting to buy a doll house! Nuah : think u can contact the moderators if u interested in creating a biz thread. however Normally the bp threads are more active |

Post Number: 6592 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 1:50 pm: |
bao and yami, so even if I am able to create one...cannot advertise in BP? ok will ask the moderator. bao, today not worth going to toysrus..yesterday the best.... today only ended up buying xmas presents..am done with my presents for my nieces and nephews....kekeke |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Member Username: irgoat
Post Number: 1434 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 4:02 pm: |
Bao Anything worth for me to chiong down now? |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2262 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 4:07 pm: |
Nuah: I also agree that not much toys left. Prob all snapped up yesterday . Anyway I bought the Dora doll house , still a fruitful trip ;) U hv to pay to create threads under bp. After u paid then of course can advertise. Quite a few businesses advertising under bp threads. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4239 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 4:14 pm: |
Yami, I think i saw u just now at toysrus how much was the Dora house? I sold mine not too long ago, KPO now. hiak hiak hiak |

Post Number: 6597 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 4:22 pm: |
bao, selling at $99....wanting to get bt only hv the hse and hv to pay the accessories separately...that's why hb said dun buy... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4240 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 4:39 pm: |
OIC. Yah the accessories quite hard to get locally, not many choices. My house only has Dora & Diego from another playset! Kekeke. I also sold it w/o the figurines |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2263 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 4:47 pm: |
baobao, how come u nv call me... i blur blur didnt see u. i went in to take a look then went to explorer kids... only bought the dollhouse b4 i left downtown east cos so heavy...:P huh the dollhouse inside no accessories one ah ? hee i didnt see/read b4 i buy. But nvm la, just put her other toy funriture inside... mix mix oso can play nuah: u got gd memory, can remember the prices!! oh ya, i think today hsbc card members got 10% rebates |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4241 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 5:12 pm: |
Today's sale not shiok, save money! Har har har! Later chiong expo JL sale bah |

Post Number: 6601 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 8:48 pm: |
Got JL expo sale? Got any good lobang? Especially toys? Yah yesterday sale was so much better.....my car boot are full of toys from yesterday n not sure where to store them....migth ask hb if mil's hse can put them.....cannot put them in my parent's she Yami, I spent so much time deciding if wanna buy d dollhouse bt no accessories then sian Liao ..... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4242 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 08, 2010 - 10:25 pm: |
the same toys as usual! har har har, seen once, seen all the cheena cheena brands de. C was hoping to find a Disney Princess baking set that we gave up at the Metro sale last week; of course din find it loh... gotta wait till the next Metro sale to try our luck again now that C is more interested in Princess stuff, she bought 2 Princess mags (with free gifts). the mags are prob useless to her, she wants the free gifts nia! |

Post Number: 6602 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, October 09, 2010 - 10:10 am: |
Haha.....C1 is collecting the princess laminate cards that can buy from 7 11 or popular n she even hv folders to keep them ;) Princess baking set? If u happen to see it again can help me buy also? Kam sia |

Post Number: 6603 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, October 10, 2010 - 4:51 pm: |
CAN'T WAIT TO GET OUR OWN HSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Is it wrong to discipline my own kid and some ppl are F%#@$#$ inconsiderate and dun bother to discipline their own kids!!! ended up I kanna scolding from my MOM!!!!! Wat a FISH!!!!!! Am I in the WRONG!!!!! When they come over behave like a KING and QUEEN and SCREAM like nobody biz and insist to get wat they WANT!!! They thot they are the only one stress with work and me not lah!!!! So they behave yaya!!!!!!!!!! When kids started to fight.....excuses saying they only come once a wk or once a few wks now....let them hv wat they want!!!! wat nonsenses is that!!!!! Also they expect other kids to be in infant care, CC and theirs no need.....as they want grandparents to take care for them....!!!!!!!! hv maid issue also etc...everything they are RIGHT!!! In the end they thot they are the most BZ ppl on earth!!!! Wat they do is RIGHT....!!! these ppl are just F#%$#%#% YAYA!!!! NONSENSES NONSENSES NONSENSE!!!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4243 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, October 10, 2010 - 5:47 pm: |
Nuah, cool down cool down u're moving soon le, 不要和他们一般见事。 |

Post Number: 6604 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, October 10, 2010 - 8:20 pm: |
Bao, Btw I saw the baking set at toysrus today selling $49.90 leh....not worth the $$$ .... how much is it selling at metro sale? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4244 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 7:30 am: |
It's a plastic toy set, $15 nia |

Post Number: 6606 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 9:07 am: |
ya is a plastic set....with snowwhite....beri cheapo type n was shock when I saw $49.90!! Saw lots of domino stuffs .... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4245 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 11:14 am: |
huh, so ex ah. the one i saw is quite a big box, with clear plastic to show the contents. think got a rolling pin or something (C told me so! she tot i bot it cos she asked to play with the rolling pin the next day, when i told her i din buy it, she was so upset! LOL) hehehe, i haven't opened the dominoes yet ;p. need to get a plastic box first! time to go to Ikea again! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4246 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 1:40 pm: |
ok, 来... sending the breakdowns for target & amazon now. hehehehe, 又有钱收了 i see nuah's breakdown i also wanna cry... |

Post Number: 6608 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 2:38 pm: |
bao, ya I wanna cry liao for the costumes...ridiculous leh for the costume....Amazon always give me surprises!!!! $90 for just 1 costume!!!! Faintz yes, will rolling pin, egg etc...think same type we saw leh.....C1 also told me she wants bt I refused to buy as not worth the $$$$ |

Evon Chan (evonchan)
Member Username: evonchan
Post Number: 1260 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 2:46 pm: |
Hi Mummies... I jus started a small home based biz selling children clothing, hope to get your support...Hee... Feel free to look at my collection, if you have any order can email me at chan.evon@yahoo.com.sg http://picasaweb.google.com/kiddyheaven |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4247 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 3:13 pm: |
nuah, hiaz... it's very funny on hindsight cos the costumes are so flat and the box amazon used is sooooo big! it was filled with air pockets. was actually thinking how come they dun just roll up and put in a smaller box... when i saw the box, i tot it was my barang, then i picked it up and it turned out so light and i went, uh-uh, could be the costumes! true enough lor... this is even worse than the box i had to pay so much previously! 一山还有一山高! yours is the champion empty box so far! ================= by the way, FYI, lakeshore is having free dom shipping > USD99 |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3646 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 4:13 pm: |
Gosh...$90 for 1 costume??? Faintz!!! I agreed that tis is truly the champion of empty box Bao, Will trf by tmr. 2day the 2 gers are giving me headache.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4248 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 4:24 pm: |
har har har! very EX costumes hor? really buay tahan the packing mbb, take ur time lah. relax, dun get too kek sim ah! bad for health, remember? *wink wink* am so glad to be back in the office and turn the terrors over to my mom... i was ready to cane the sh*t out of C in the last 2 days, she was so impossible! |

Post Number: 6609 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 4:35 pm: |
bao, my C1 also kanna badly canned from me the other day that now she is scared..also last week just use hand to hit her thigh and hand as she is really getting out of hand!!!! I told my dad off that when I discipline the kids..dun get involve and protect them if not they will not learn!!! sigh...so am the WINNER now....cannot let hb knows abt this cost!!! Will tt to tomolo yah |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4249 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 4:42 pm: |
hehehehe, yah. forgot to tell u save some money for me, cannot spend so much at toysrus! LOL!!! can tt when u are free, no worries de |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3647 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 5:18 pm: |
haha...no kek sim. tis days i m kinda "relax" but they dun know why all of a sudden decide to be koala bears. sticky...sticky...sticky. mama tis, mama that....aiyoooooo, no peace!!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4250 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 5:42 pm: |
har har har! yah yah, mine also like that. suddenly revert to being so babyish. dunno is becos i'm home so they behave like that. one of the mornings, i 'soot' C just before we left for school, i was yelling at her & she crying all the way. wah, drama sia... and even worse, being at home 24/7 for so many days, i saw how incompetent my helper really is. tsk tsk tsk, after 7 months still can forget simple things, dun listen properly to instructions, do things no logic (ie, to put it crudely, never use brains). arrrghhhh! 大的气我, 小的也气我 i really shudder to think what will happen if i quit and stay home. i'll prob strangle one of them or hang myself to put myself out of misery, war har har har!!!

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2264 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Monday, October 11, 2010 - 10:01 pm: |
bao bao : i dun have your acct liao, pm me and I trf the target n OTC monies to u k thanks again ...for organising the sprees !! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4251 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 7:00 am: |
Yami, thanks. PMed le okies, I'll be opening a spree for amazon. Am getting books. Anyone has any orders (must be eligible for the free shipping) pls send to my office email hor. Kam sia! Pinkie, 你在吗? what sprees u going to organise soon? Got ON/gap? |

Post Number: 6610 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 11:11 am: |
today on leave to do my own things bt ended up kanna spoilt my mood after a phone call!! dun think I will stay for long in the coy liao... am a rubblish bin after the coy re-orgs.....everything goes haywire till ppl are doing duplicate works and pushing their work to others!! really dun know what is my job scope now.... on leave also kanna told off by someone and told me to give him everything ready by 9.30am tomolo morning!! Halo am on leave to do my own things and not work leh thenw at for I took leave...plus I applied leave early last wk and not last min!!! Wat the F%#%#%#!! wow this C2 also gonna be sticky like C1 liao and also she only wants me when at home....when we go out last sunday for a while without bringing her along...she cried and refused to zzzzz till I come back!! Last nite went supermarket for a while with C1...aiyo...my mom said she cried and cried...she wants nobody to carry her.. when I reached home..she cried even louder like hinting me she is angry!!! when i carried her..she stop and zzz beri fast after pat pat.. this morning...aiyo she jealous that C1 sitting on my lap...so comical leh when u see her expression lol |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3649 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 11:50 am: |
Nuah, u gonna resign end of the year rite? REN for 2 odd mths la. hang in there! |

Post Number: 6611 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 1:40 pm: |
mbb, I really really cannot ren liao leh .. this whole re-org things is driving ppl crazy and things are getting worse!!! |

Post Number: 6612 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 2:06 pm: |
bao, check with u...u order from LR directly b4...is the shipping cost exp? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4252 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 2:10 pm: |
aiyoh, C2 sooo cute, knows how to get jealous! hehehehe oh dear, things seem to be pretty bad at the green co! hmmm, so how? if 不能忍, and can live w/o the bonus, maybe can consider? u so unhappy & stressed with working environment, it's a very large push factor. 不爽 already, everything will seem very hard to bear i die die also must wait till the bonus early next year cos the $ is really good & biz has picked up a lot over the last 2 years, so maybe got even better bonus! har har har! *drool* 忍忍忍 until then, spree like mad first, cos next time no luxury to do so liao! war har har har!!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4253 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 2:12 pm: |
LR ah? still okay lah, not like amazon where they pack in ridiculously large boxes, quite compact actually. but their sale items are very limited and i think they dun have free dom shipping unless got promo code i have not been buying their products for a while le cos i find that i dun use them after buying! har har har! some of the items can be bought similarly at growing fun. i tot u have the contact of the lady who sells them locally? maybe buy from her cheaper? |

Post Number: 6613 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 4:14 pm: |
I hv the contact for LR..bt found the pricing not cheap also and they dun carry all the pdts... Most of the LR pdts that I bought b4..C1 uses them and quite useful.... Anyway, dun hv much bonus....so no motivation at all..... a couple of us hv been beri sian liao and some are looking for jobs too. really leh as I dun know wat is my job scope liao and am helping others to clear backlog!!! This is ridiculous wat when the person go round promising others he can do this and that..then he did not do..now my other colleague helping him clear last yr backlog!!! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3650 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 7:00 pm: |
Nuah, Tender asap la lidat. Not worth ur high BP. Spend the time with both Cs. |

Post Number: 6614 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 1:06 am: |
Bao n mbb, Hv discussed with hb Liao since i hv been thinking to resign after all these changes.... Hb is ok with it... Either now or wait till end of the month.... Hv decided today i wil finally tendered since this job is getting me no where n can't tahan till end of d yr. My boss suppose to call me bt she did not even call!!! Hb said concentrate on our biz 1st n C2 will not attend sch. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3651 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 9:27 am: |
Nuah, Welcome to the SAHM club Wait for Bao to tender.... |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2537 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 10:51 am: |
wah, all SAHM liao :p me odd one out :p nuah, relak relak... work is juz a "small" part of our lives so dun pull your hair out over it i learn to "see open" more nowadays... btw, anything to "do" (read: SHOP) from beijing? going nxt wk on a short work trip... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4254 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 11:27 am: |
yeah!!! congrats to nuah!!! mbb, hehehehe, yah, wait till neck long long. work for 15 years le, tired sia... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1435 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 3:57 pm: |
Nuah Congrats at last you can get out of your nasty job. Bao Don't worry next year your turn liao. hehehe |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2265 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 5:20 pm: |
I tranferred the funds to u BAO ! Feels relieved that I cleared my debts haha |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4255 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 5:32 pm: |
yami, u so cute! still got plenty of time to clear before CNY, LOL!!! kam sia, will look out for the funds mbb, for the lakeshore breakdown, i'll send to you on friday earliest. cos i left the invoice at home, keep forgetting to bring to office ;p off tmr, going out to celebrate my bird-day. finally the day has arrived, officially hit MID-30s, war har har har!!! |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1436 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 5:58 pm: |
Bao Happy Birthday to you in advance! Enjoy your day! |

Post Number: 6615 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 7:42 pm: |
Talked to boss n HR before I leave the office......HR told me to tender 2nd dec so that can get the 13th mth bonus....no Ned to wait till get the bonus then resign. Will see how tomato as today whole day re doing work!!! People never come to agreement what they want..... One say correct n one said not what they want......ended up wasted my time .... Did not finish it also n I dun care.... Told them u hv to continue from here as ubguys wasted all the time n hv to leave to fetch C2 Liao...... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3652 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 10:38 pm: |
Bao, i haven trf to you yet....shall wait for the Lakeshore then trf together hor. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Have fun! |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2538 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 4:54 pm: |
Happy Birthday BAO~~ |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2539 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 4:55 pm: |
Congratz, Nuah~~ officially out of the rat race~  |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2266 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 7:47 pm: |
Happy birthdAy BAO !!! May all the items u want be on sale & may all your shipping boxes be flat n light !!! ;) |

Post Number: 6623 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 8:27 pm: |
Yami, U so funny!!!!! Yes, am counting down the days to be SAHM...waiting for HR to confirm if am entitled 13 mth bonus if tender on the 2nd dec!!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4256 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 8:26 am: |
Thank u all! Had a good time yest yami, har har har. Wouldn't it be something if those wishes came thru? The USD is so low these days, so tempting to spree more! :D |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2540 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 9:11 am: |
haha, yami so cute~~~ bao, can't rem, do you frequent beijing? was thinking if i could get some chinese readers for ah boy... what's considered "wu3 hua2" to buy ah? |

Post Number: 6624 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 9:23 am: |
Pink, if u r going china...go stock up chinese books for ah boy....beri cheap....my bro came bk recently with so so so many books for his kids... bao, ya am tempting also....my hb thinking if he shld go US as he has a course there to attend in mid nov....if he go..he can buy toys for the kids any good web and reasonable shipping cost for toys? Bao, ask u hor...u still hv the email which I ordered from kidsurplus..think hv M & S item is it? Pai sei..I yet to collect the stuffs from u....can put them in ur ah ma's storeroom 1st and I collect from u in Nov when I get my keys....? |

Post Number: 6627 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 9:28 am: |
bao, btw I tt $$ to u liao leh...pls check yah |

Soulsista (soulsista)
New member Username: soulsista
Post Number: 14 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 9:46 am: |
Any mummy need a babysitter? My mum has been babysitting for 15 yrs.. from new born to toddlers. Living in Pasir Ris. Pls call her at 92386035 if u're interested. Thanks! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4257 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, October 15, 2010 - 10:04 am: |
pinkie, i have yet to visit beijing but you can get cheap chinese books from departmental stores or bookshops. just be more patient in browsing cos really hard to read with so many 华文字 until can go bonkers! i didn't get from bookshops cos selection not a lot (well those i went to in shanghai). maybe if u try the kiddies sections of departmental stores, might have some luck i now join dangdang sprees to save me the hassle instead of asking hubby to bring back for me, very troublesome nuah, found an email, have fwded back to u. thanks for the tt, will check in a while  |

yami (yamiyogurt)
Post Number: 2269 Registered: 5-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 11:02 am: |
Hee hee must wish BAO the things she wanted ma ;) the sgd keeps strengthening , m so tempted to buy stuff when frens goes us / Europe !! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4258 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 12:20 pm: |
hehehehe, yah lor. i keep bioing my cart in amazon hmm... shd i? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3653 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 4:25 pm: |
Where can i buy nice winter wear for the girls in SG? Dun wanna buy online sekali the size buay kam. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4259 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 6:08 pm: |
mbb, saw there is a sale at isetan parkway, by winter wear. can go see see if you need sweaters only, i can lend cos my cousin passed some of her gal's to C |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4260 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, October 16, 2010 - 7:57 pm: |
pinkie, u ordering polo ralph mah? thinking of ordering leh... |

Post Number: 6631 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 10:28 am: |
Bao, Am also beri tempting to order from amazon bt scared kana attack again!!!!! Will only be able to confirm early next wk if I can order online or hb will buy from US.... Mbb, U can try uniqlo....btw where u going huh??? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3654 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 12:00 pm: |
Bao, if you dun mind, can lend me the sweaters? i'll be buying the jackets. Nuah, Uniqlo dun have Aly's size. we are going back to HK to pack up my stuffs and go over to Macau as i have heard so much abt the Venetian Hotel. tot the place will be nicer during Christmas. normally winter in HK & Macau is not very cold but at times temp do drop to under 10 degree in Dec. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4261 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 5:13 pm: |
mbb, okies. have Meg's size so most welcome to lend you most are button-down sweaters i found a small grey Gap hoodie as well. looks a little boyish but i think can be unisex lah if paired with girlish accessories, maybe Aly can wear. i'll pack together, u see whether u want or not okies? next 2 weeks my ah is at my place so can pop over anytime lah |

Post Number: 6634 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 7:55 pm: |
Hb was also thinking of HK in dec bt I said nope.....since we just went last yr.... Will most likely be going to Perth in Jan to visit my friends n short holidays with the gals ;) |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3655 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, October 17, 2010 - 8:47 pm: |
Bao, thankie! i'll collect the week after ya. tmr onwards i am one man show again. Aly & Meg's nap time dun allow me to go out much. i trf to you liao since you haven send me the Lakeshore breakdown. heee...i like berry long bo spree lidat. Amazon still on? Nuah, ya la...dun go to HK liao. so boring. i wanna go to NZ de but tink i better pack my stuffs instead of paying for the storage. aiyoooo....dun know where to put my junks!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4262 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 7:04 am: |
nuah, perth is really nice in jan freemantle is very lovely as a side-trip. i luv australia, that's the only place i'd migrate to if i have the chance to do so, hehehehe. have been itching to go back to OZ for another hol but bo chance. i dun like HK, nothing to do but shop nia. after a while the malls look the same to me. and the air quality is really bad. like shanghai, visit once enough liao :p mbb, pai seh, was really swamped on friday. will try to send to you in the next few days. yeah, amazon is likely on as well as polo ralph. hands very itchy liao, need some retail therapy |

Post Number: 6635 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 9:09 am: |
bao, yes I love Perth as I used to study there Actually Jan, Feb is beri hot there bt HB loves hot weather and also no need to bring so much barang barang like winter clothing Yes, same here...I love OZ and HB also said maybe we shld migrate there...lol.... as for HK....yah nothing much and shopping is the same...if go HK,....hb just wanna go makan and as for the kids...is only the disneyland and ocean park...bt I rather save the $$ to go japan for disneyland.... Mbb, go rent the storage space to put all ur junks lah...lol....now I gonna see how to unpack and pack our stuffs when we move.....headache headache....C1 can't wait to hv our own hse as she said she wanna play her toys!!! Amazon....wait for me yah.... bao, beside amazon....where else can I order toys and shipping dun kill huh? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 4263 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 9:56 am: |
har har har! sama sama, me at curtin. love the weather next stop is melbourne, haven't been there yet. die die also must visit at least once! and of course sunshine coast too when the kiddies are older. now bring them out macham waste money and efforts since they dun remember and can't enjoy to the fullest and make me suffer along with them! kekekeke. i think i have the most suaku kids, never been on a plane before and until recently, never travelled outside of S'pore! war har har har!!! amazon is ok sometimes lah, just that the costumes are flat and they dun pack it other ways except in boxes. so quite koo-koo. can try fatbrain, US toysrus, kidsurplus or etoys. but etoys doesn't accept non-US credit cards. really bulky ones like playhouses etc might be cheaper to buy locally since the overseas shipping doesn't make sense. if u have friends residing in the US, might be able to help to consol your purchases and then rent a container space to ship back. 麻烦 but more economical. else how to hand-carry, sure kena surcharges by airlines also. sea route is cheapest but must wait for sooo long and also keep a lookout in ebay lor, sometimes have good buys like trikes, playhouses & slides |

Post Number: 6636 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, October 18, 2010 - 10:53 am: |
bao, also from curtin leh..which yr were u there huh? I'm in Perth from 1995 I think for 3.5yrs...was studying at PIBT before I transferred to Curtin Playhouse...no no will not order from overseas..will get that locally from ebay spore etc....now am buying other stuffs not available in spore or too exp in spore.. Also now cannot get slides etc yet till we really move in to our hse and see how things goes..if got good biz...we might hv to rent a small warehouse or temp put at hm 1st. |