SingaporeMotherhood.com * Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies * Pasir Ris - lobangs * Archive through September 06, 2010 < Previous Next >

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member
Username: thenuahcouple

Post Number: 6386
Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 2:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ok....also I hv totally lost a parcel which I ordered from KOLHS spree...opt for normal postage and totally lost in action...lugi the $$...

Now I will opt for registered postage liao....sigh sigh

mbb,

ask u hor..u mentioned that Aly has been zzzing in a separate room since 2nd mths onwards...may I know wat time will she zzz and middle of the nite do u wake up to chk on her or u put a bb monitor in the room?

Am thinking, in our new hse...will put C2 to zzz in the room herself as now she only wakie 1 time to BF....as her last feed is ard 7 or 7.30pm and she zzz ard 8 or 9pm.......C1 refuse to zzz in a room by herself...sigh sigh

mbb2 (mbb2)
Username: mbb2

Post Number: 3556
Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 5:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
Aly's last feed is 1930. after tat i juz place her in the cot to oink oink herself.
on good days, she will slp by 2000.
some days she is not sleepy, she will play by herself till 2100 (she will call for me and depending on the situation, i'll pop in once or twice).

she hardly wakes up at nite but i do pop over to check on the gers at least once in the middle of the nite after my toilet break.
we have the bb monitor in the room switched on in case i KO :-)

you must be prepared that the older they get the harder it is to train them to slp on their own and it's actually rather tiring coz at times you may end up running in and out a million times in a nite!

but i stick to it coz i co slp with my parents till i was 12 yrs old. it was very difficult for myself to break away :-(

the rule of thumb is once you decide on letting them slp on their own, you cannot change your mind or let in to their pleas.
even when they are sick and whinning, i still do not allow them to slp with me. else you will need to start the whole cycle again.

recently when we suspect Meg have HFMD, i slept with her in another room (to give her the msg it's a temp arrangement) instead of letting her slp with us.

the only exception is when there's a thunderstorm, they are allowed to bunk in with us if they are afraid but so far they are ok with the thunder.

alamak...so long winded.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6395
Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 5:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

wow Aly so guai leh...last feed at 7.30pm and leave her in the cot by herself .. wow....

C2 needs to carry and pat to zzz when at hm...once she zzz then put her down... bt She can zzzz by herself when in the car seat ;)

that's why intending to let C2 zzzz in her own room when we move hse..now diff leh as C2 and me zzzz in my bro's room as they are only back on wkends...C1 and hb zzz in my room bt most of the time C1, C2 and me zzz in the same room.

Ur gals are really well trained leh....C1 now at times still "cry" at nite!!

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Username: lianrong

Post Number: 4103
Posted on Friday, August 27, 2010 - 6:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yeah,
i also need to retrain my terrors to sleep in their own room when we shift. after the trouble my 2nd maid cos us, i dare not let the terrors sleep on their own le. very TL her still... caused so much havoc & undid all the hard work.

now their room become my junk room liao, beds also kept le. they happy lor, get to sleep in our room :p

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3558
Posted on Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 11:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
my mum often commented that i am with a "stone heart" coz she dun agree with my ways of bringing up my gers.
i am a very rigid person and can only function with fixed routine.

heng hb is supportive :-)

Bao,
din know your 2nd maid was that bad.
good ting you got rid of her.

gentle reminder:
pls bill me hor :-)

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3561
Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 12:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

where are all my khakis??

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4104
Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 4:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

heeeheee, bo eng....

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4105
Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 5:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

okies, so for Target, only mbb (3 items) & yami (1 item) have orders yah

if no more orders, i'll proceed :-)

yami (yamiyogurt)
Username: yamiyogurt

Post Number: 2236
Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 8:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

acma has 35% off for some children books .., free delivery within sg - can check it out
http://www.acmamall.com/children-books-recommendations.html

yami (yamiyogurt)
Username: yamiyogurt

Post Number: 2237
Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 8:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks ah BAO BAO , I told my girl she can be a fairy soon hee hee

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Username: p1nk1e

Post Number: 2527
Posted on Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 8:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hee.. been so busy until out of touch wif the 'world'..

haha, ^5 mbb, mi another "stone-heart" mommy.. :p

wow so much happening n so many fairies~ take pics n share share hor!

bao,
u ordering acma? when deadline? mi no time to browse le..

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4106
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 9:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkie, no leh, not ordering from Acma cos obsessed with BD, hehehehehe. Acma sometimes have good deals too but need a minimum $ for free delivery so quite hard to accumulate that much when BD is also so cheap

okies, so later i order Target ah, not sure if the 10% promo code works cos supposed to be for other categories besides clothes, but i'll try & see

also, anymore amazon orders? will add on to nuah's if there are any. thanks

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3563
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
you ordered tis for me awready rite?
http://www.amazon.com/Iplay-Peek-Boo-Bag-Sugar/dp/B001ZZKXHO/ref=pd_bxgy_t_img_a

if not, pls order together with Nuah's order.

tkz!

NewMummy (irgoat)
Username: irgoat

Post Number: 1412
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 11:26 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Bao
For your amazon can try their international shipping its cheaper. My brother just bought a book measuring
# Product Dimensions: 10.6 x 8 x 1.4 inches
# Shipping Weight: 2 pounds
International shipping to doorstep USD$9.80
Vpost International Shipping S$20.50.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4108
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 11:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
missed out the above. will add to nuah's order as well pai seh.

newmummy,
i tried using the int'l shipping but at least half of my items can't be shipped internationally, think becos of branding/copyright problems such as crayola and also the shoes we wanted to order. books are usually ok

btw, u wanna send me your revised links for Target? i can wait for u still... ai mai?

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1413
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 4:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
Very busy this week you go ahead without me. Thanks for the offer.

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3564
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 4:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
will you be ordering GYM?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4110
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 4:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

okies, no worries

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4111
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 4:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
i can't find any 10% promo code for Target for apparels, u have?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4112
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Target order placed le

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4113
Posted on Wednesday, September 01, 2010 - 6:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

might be opening a spree for fatbraintoys. pls let me know if u are keen to order - not sure can hit minimum spending (USD99) for free shipping....

http://www.fatbraintoys.com

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2528
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 7:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,
BD reliable meh? Tot you guys talking about late/loss mail... very scary :p

btw, in case you guys like AE kids and baby, i may be loading an order :-)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4114
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 8:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Har har har. No lost mail from BD for me lah. Just that sometimes one or two items will be later than usual.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6405
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 9:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

halo all,

am back ... on MCs for 2 days.....slightly better bt still coughing badly at times :-(

BD refunded those books that are missing from my list liao....and I miss the last day of 10 % as wanna re order bt was too sleepy and sick and that I keep zzzzing......

bao,

u ordered from amazon meh? Can add in one more order for me....same as mbb...

saw this in Spree bt did not order

http://www.amazon.com/Iplay-Peek-Boo-Bag-Sugar/dp/B001ZZKXHO/ref=pd_bxgy_t_img_a

kam sia

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6409
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 9:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,
can bill me soonest b4 my bill piles up like a mountain....;)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4115
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 10:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
okies, will add on

okies lah, will try to bill you all within these 2 days. bz in office :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4116
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

amazon order placed for nuah & mbb. nuah, seems like one of the costumes will be shipped separately from the rest of the items. will let u know again

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6410
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 11:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hmm...ok no choice

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4117
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
your Target orders have been sent out by merchant in 2 separate parcels - wig & cinderella costume

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6413
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 2:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sigh....

C1's teacher told me that C1 has been behaving differently lately ever since she was sick. She is less cheerful and outgoing liao...Teachers asked me to give her tender loving care...

bt sometimes she needs me to scold and shout at her b4 she listen leh...hv been trying to spend time alone with her liao.....how how also lately, uncles and aunties has been paying attention to fatty C2..........anyway, they always pay attention to my nephew instead of C1 all along.....

tell me wat to do.....

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4118
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 2:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh dear... think need mommies with kids of different ages to advise le.

now 3 years old at a 'me' stage, suddenly need to share papa & mama with mei mei, prob not used to it. hope C1 will cheer up soon!

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6420
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 3:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

actually C1 quite pitiful at times....as mentioned uncles and aunties pays attention to my nephew who is abt the same age as C1 and everytime my nephew who is at wrong etc....eyes will roll to C1 and some even think is C1's fault!!! which makes me very angry. So now I dun care....if my nephew is wrong...I just said out loud and said stop thinkng C1 is a naughty girl etc....the person who is naughty is my nephew!!!

I told my sil and bro off also wat..asked them to discipline their own son!!! Even my mom said that my nephew is getting naughty bcos no one scold him and watever he wants he get it....always gets wat he wants....also my sil in one kind...she knows that ppl adore his son...so she push his son to my uncles and aunties to play with etc......and they only buy things for him instead of buying for C1. And wkends when they are back...she will ask my dad to bring his son out to PP etc and his son will always demand to buy toys whenever he goes out with my parents!!! Then when they come hm....war will being as C1 has no toys then my sil yayaypapaya!!! I can't wait to get our own hse!!!!

Hence, I really pity C1 at times :-(

My hb sigh I dun want to say abt him lah....

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4119
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 4:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

har har har! so farni, i like the last sentence!!!

yah, quick quick move house better. more ppl under the same roof, more conflict also.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6421
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 4:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yes we wanna quick quick move hse...even C1 wants her own hse.....

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4120
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 4:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

anyone knows where to get a domino race set?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3567
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 5:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
I am also looking for tis!

Nuah,
C1 is very poor ting le.
I hate it when the adults show favourtism.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6425
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 5:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao and mbb,

there is shop at Vivo, opp Burger king that sell only this brand...u wanna go and take a look...not sure if they sell....so sad....no hse cannot buy all these :-(

mbb,

yes I also hate it when they show favourism :_(......

lagi worse when my uncles or aunties or cousins buy things for my nephew and purposely give it to him infront of C1!!! So mad abt it !!!!!

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4121
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 5:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yah yah, ALEX opened a store in SGD but i haven't checked it out yet :-)

actually prefer plastic dominoes but haven't seen any ard

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4122
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

woohoo, Nissen's webpage is finally up and running! now no need to go via Jshoppers

http://www.nissen.com/home/shop/00/00/10/?utm_source=en&utm_medium=mail&utm_campaign=sys_100902_10

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1414
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 6:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
Izzit also Free International Shipping?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3569
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 10:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ooooohhhh....when my "jail term" is over, i shall dash to Vivo!

Nuah,

To ease the pressie issue....try this:

Wrap or put aside some of the loots you buy for C1.
Whenever ur relative gave your nephew pressie but forget abt C1, you quitely pass ur loot to ur relative and get them to "pretend" that they bot it for C1.

C1 have been sick on & off. Tis could be one of the factor that she is not as cheerful too.

Hope she is back to her old self soon :-)

Bao,
u ordering???

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4123
Posted on Thursday, September 02, 2010 - 11:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Newmummy, dunno leh, haven't read the shipping rules

Mbb, the designs I want all OOS for all sizes! Alamak, want to buy cannot buy.... :-(

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6426
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 9:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

wat I did is that whenever my nephew has presents....and when C starts to feel jealous and sad...I will take out my loots and give it to her......I did not pass to my relatives as I feel that they shld not show favourism at all.

Also, my uncle and cousins brought their ipad to our hse...they will let my nephew and niece (Bro & Sis) to play and C will comes to me and ask me for her ipad also....so sad right.........

my relatives comes once a wk (sat) to our hse to visit my grandma as she has moved in to stay with us.

another reason why she is not cheerful is bcos she lacks of her zzzzz...she has been zzzzing very late ard 11.30pm or 12am and have to wakie so early hence, 1 day she only hv less than 10 hrs of zzzz.......

So now am gonna force her to go to the room at 9pm and latest zzz by 10pm!!! no choice :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4124
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 9:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

alamak, the 2 pieces of I-Play peek-a-boo toys were shipped separately from the rest... duh...

nuah, ur amazon so many split parcels, heh heh heh

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6427
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 9:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow like that the shipping beri exp liao is it :_( that's why beri scare to order from amazon

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4125
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 9:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

not necessarily lah, if the packaging is small it's okay. shipping ex only if they pack 2 small items in a big box with air bags! hehehehehe. keeping fingers crossed

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3570
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 11:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
evrytime you buy from Amazon kena someting hor?

your mum's plc is very happening :-)

we cant control wat others think or do....juz need to find ways to protect of lil ones.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6430
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 11:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

ya loh..so scary to order from amazon ;)

yes, my parent's plc beri happening every sat .....

Yes, am beri protective over C1 when they are ard or when my 2nd sil and his son is ard!!!! Am damn sian...

Wanna move out fast...........

C1 keeps asking me where are all her toys and why keep them in the storeroom etc......poor girl

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4126
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 2:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommies,
sending OTC charges to you now, pls check your emails, am sending from my office email (geraldine.khoo@xx.com) :-) not cheap this time cos shipping is quite ex. there is a small discount and i've included it in the calculations. basically shipping was added to our total and then a 15% discount was then applied. so what i did was to use the difference bewteen the gross and net to come up with the 3.25% discount. see until i 乱... har har har

Order subtotal $136.16
Shipping Charge $15.99
Sales Tax $0.00
Discounts -$20.42
Order Total $131.73

exchange rate us so low now! :p so tempting to buy more stuff

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3571
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 2:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
BHFO, KS and GYM pls....will trf together.

Oh, if you are ordering OTC again, buzz me ya :-)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4127
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 2:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wah mbb,
think i need to do the rest of the calculations slowly liao! hehehehehe... need to rest my brains after seeing all those OTC numbers!

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6433
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 2:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

wat else can we buy for the kids huh in turns of toys...no more for clothes.........

now C in my parent's hse also no do arts & crafts ... unless must hurry do b4 my niece and nephew comes..........sigh sigh

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3572
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 2:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
okie okie...dun wanna u be crossed eyes over the weekend :-)
trf to u later or tmr.

if you hv the time pls bill me the GYM & KS coz got my fren's order. she hv been chasing me.

Nuah,
u basically cannot buy anyting but food (store in ur tummy). keee keee keee.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4128
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hehehehe, just kidding lah. today not so bz, can slowly do in the office. now attacking the KS ones... :p gonna bombard your inbox soon

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6435
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

hahahaha u r right leh.......food also cannot buy...as my sil is one kind...and my mom knows abt it...so when I bought royce chocolate potatoes chip...mom asked me to keep properly in case my sil and her kids saw it as they will just makan all of them!!! my sil is those stingy type.....till now my sil has nvr treated my parents to any meals at all!!!!

see so scary to stay with my parents especially wkends and sch holidays when they are back!!!

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4129
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah, then when they are back at your ah ma's place, u escape elsewhere for a while lah! hehehehe, then see minimum of your SIL :p

hiaz, all 自己人, sometimes 没办法. can siam then siam lor. else 忍 too long, then blowup

arts & crafts ah? mine very chop chop, 10 mins can finish type, bot pre-packed from OTC. else i just give them the crayola color wonder coloring pads lor. sometimes they ask to cut magazines and paste the cutouts. more ma fan cos the small pieces of paper fly all over! then guess who has to pick up after them? hehehehehe

on weekends i make them do painting or drawing on the floor. that will prob last 30mins then they get bored. i bot quite a bit of crafty stuff like pom poms, stickers, foam shapes, jewels, feathers etc from OTC but haven't had time to divide them up for the terrors to design their own artwork. these days i just wanna laze at home on weekends! lazy mommy! also bot craft kits but but but... same excuse lor :-)

else they occupy themselves blowing bubbles at the corridor or they play-act on their own. they quite standard lah, every weekend morning after watching Dora, they ask to blow bubbles, do art & craft and painting only. rest of the day is spent playing!

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6436
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:35 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

yes we try to avoid them....when they are back..will ask C1 go n take a nap..when she wakie ...her swimming lesson than after that in law hse for dinner....Sunday a bit more ma fan....

those items from OTC that I bought earlier..I brought to my parent's hse bt dare not bring them out for C. C only hv time on wkends to do all these...bt wekends there are other ppl at hm which I dun wanna them to use as ltr sure hv wars between the kids!! and in the end C lose out :-(

am counting down to the days we can move in!!!!

wow ur kids are well behave leh...will sit down quietly yo do arts and crafts............I also feel beri bad that did not spend time with C1.

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1415
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
Mine should be the most boring just color with crayons or color pencils if mummy not around or busy cannot use markers or else she will have markers all over her fingers and clothes. So now got new arts and crafts from OTC so exciting mummy wants to play also. hahaha So can I collect from you tonight?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3573
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
Playing is a full time job for kids mah :-)

I cant wait to pay you!!! Flood my inbox :-)

Nuah,
dun feel bad la.
you are doing great! dun forget that you have a new bb.

u back to work yet?

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6437
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

yes already back to work bt doing nothing as still pending HR!!! ltr gonna meet HR at 5pm :-(

do u know that everytime when I get home...am like a crazy woman as hv to pack the girls's bags, bath C2 and makes her zzzz...luckily hv my grandma's helper to help me bottle feed C2. the helper really loves C2 and C2 loves her too....lol...

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4130
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

newmummy,
my ah ma at my place, unless u dun mind going over very late? they usually leave my place 10+/11pm. or tmr she'll be home too

buy the washable crayola ones lah, they are the best things EVER! just wash off nia, i love them! every time i see those at expo sales, i just stock up :-)

mbb,
u've gotten your wish granted! flooding now... hehehehe

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3574
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
knock some sense into ur ah lao.
cannot juz make bb, must also learn to jaga. keee keee keee.

Bao,
tink i will skip over your ah ma's hse tonite.
i ordered some arts & crafts from BD but it haven arrive.
sekali midweek, i run out of ideas...i can have a puppet show at home.

wat time is gd?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3575
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 3:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,

heee...11+ is too late for this "mei mei see lai" to skip over.
dun wanna make the wolf busy

tmr ard 3pm can?

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1416
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 4:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
Ya I stock up those washable ones but haven brought out for her to doodle hehehe lazy mummy.

Nuah
Agree with mbb should share the load with your hb or else too much for you liao.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4131
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 4:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

heh heh heh, my ah lao also bo participate since they were born de. he only in charge of playing with the terrors when he's in SGD. heng my parents help & my 1st maid was very good with them, else i'd be driven insane by now. i'm thinking of getting a 2nd helper when we move next year. this current one still buay zai after 6mo *shake head* . i told my ah ma & hubby, this one cannot gao tim 5-room flat, i can't imagine if we move, she doesn't need to sleep at night liao, cos she can't finish her chores! so my helper will have an assistant, LOL! can faint lor...

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6438
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 4:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb, newmummy,

my ah lao...sigh sigh....3 times a wk he in sch...and if he comes hm early...asked him to spend time with C1...he said yes...then he read newspaper and watch tv show "AI".......also, play with her or feed her...raise his voice at C1....

lagi best....when C2 poo poo...he tells me...wow piang..can't he go clean!!! that's why lately hv lots of argument with him.

Best last sat went back to in law hse for dinner...his mom was holding a long sharp knife pointing at C1 while she is talking to hb in the kitchen!!! hb see liao also nvr say anything till I went in and told mil!! the knife is just ard 5 cm away from C's face leh...wat if in case someone accidentally push her etc then how!!! MIL cannot think one leh..that's why I dun like to go over!!! Also, when hb take fish for C1 to eat at MIL's hse...I always ask hb to check if hv bones and not dump the fish into the bowl with rice..guess wat hb said...the fish his mom cooks has NO BONES!!! can faint right........

when things happened he said is me like yesterday morning till I pissed off. Luckily C did no fall and knock herself in the toilet. Already warned and told him many times liao he dun care....

how to ask hb share the load with me....makes me more bz and fed up. Hence, I rather do it!!!

Now u know why am so stress and fed up at times that I need to "fa Xie" here instead in the FB as hb can see!!!!

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4132
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 4:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

har har har! yah, come in here better. i also cannot complain on FB :-)

aiyah, no need to ask hubby to do things de. i also rather do myself. if can i also dun ask my helper to do, else waste my breath repeating myself.

my ah lao can escape child-rearing chores cos he's always bo ti. he already very stressed with his biz and projects so we usually leave him alone. when he's in SGD i also dun ask him to do anything. at most help me keep an eye on them when i shower only. i'm so used to him not being ard so out of habit, dun even ask him to do anything lor. anyways between my helper and myself, we can handle the kiddies so he's quite 多余! LOL.

but the trade-off is that he doesn't spend enough time with & not close to the kiddies with his frequent travelling lah :-(

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6440
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 5:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

ya loh rather save our breath and do it by ourselves.

wat my hb did is to steralise all the bottles when he is back early...if not also I do it...sigh sigh....

well, at least ur ah lao always not hm leh....my is at hm bt doing nothing...play with C...nvr pay attention when C asked qns so many times....like that call spend time meh?

damn sian right....sigh sigh

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4133
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 5:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sending GYM breakdowns now. pls note the discount is not exactly 50%. i follow the discounted price listed for each item as per the invoice hor...

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3576
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 5:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya, dun vent on FB.
No matter wat, we must give face to ah lao.

Last time I used to tink that I mg as well save my breath but now I am learning tai chi.
I'll be a full time SAHM, cant keep loading myself with add chores.

Bao,
Wanna employ me? Keee keee keee

TGIF!

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3577
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 5:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ON now hv INTL Shipping....will it be cheaper?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4134
Posted on Friday, September 03, 2010 - 6:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hmm, dunno if it's cheaper leh. maybe next time if got orders, we can try try and check rates before checkout :-)

mbb, har har har! i can't afford to hire you neh....

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6441
Posted on Saturday, September 04, 2010 - 10:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

will tt $$ to u on Monday when I go back office ok ?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4135
Posted on Saturday, September 04, 2010 - 1:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Okies. No hurry :-) enjoy ur weekend!

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2529
Posted on Sunday, September 05, 2010 - 9:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
ON order placed friday night and shipped out from merchant today liao :-)

re: int'l shipping..
i checked the rates, seems like not worth 'cos US shipping got free shipping promo and if you have many parcels to consolidate from VP, still VP is cheaper... :-)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4136
Posted on Sunday, September 05, 2010 - 10:52 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommies, my ah ma is at home today if u wish to pick up your loots :-)

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3580
Posted on Sunday, September 05, 2010 - 4:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkie,
kamsia :-)

Bao,
trf liao.....old old IOU...must clear b4 2010 ends hor. keee kee keeee

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4137
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 9:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
har har har! not before CNY ah?

nuah,
ur 2 costumes from amazon have been shiiped out separately in 2 parcels :-(

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6442
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 10:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

fainted!!!!

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1417
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 11:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
Transfer to your OCBC liao. Thanks.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4138
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 11:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks, i feel so rich, har har har! all the $$$ coming into my bank account :p

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6445
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 11:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

lol....

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3582
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 12:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sob sob sob...juz missed a 50% sale for Le Toy Van dollhouses :-( :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4139
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 12:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

from spree or BP?

anyone redeeming from Huggies promo?

http://www.huggies.com.sg/huggies-community/promotions/huggies-points.aspx

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6447
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 1:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

yes I wanna redeem bt hv not decide if wanna redeem the kitchen and or the bee buggy...if redeem then must put in the warehsoue...

not sure if this kitchen is good or not...thinking of getting one with BBQ...bt think exp....

dollhouses?...BP or spree?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3583
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 1:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
The kitchen set fully redeem le.

Dollhouse from BP.
Hopefully they will extend the discount for me.

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1418
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 1:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
I called them few months ago to reserve the kitchen set because they say now no stock but they have not called me up till today.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6448
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 1:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wat....kitchen set fully redeem liao...alamak :-(.....then wat else they hv...not sure if they still hv the bee buggy...

so better to call them 1st b4 we go down yah...need to chk with hb

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6449
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 1:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I called them liao...the kitchen, they are taking order till end of this mth and the stocks will come in in Nov...so if u want..better call them now to reserve and they allow u to use the huggies promo....so sad...bumle bee they are not taking any orders..

orders are for 3 in 1 trike, cozy coupe and kitchen only...

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3584
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 1:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao & Nuah,

Which one is better? Price diff is $50.

This is bigger (3 storey) but dun come with furnitures.

This is 2 storey and it's with furnitures.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6451
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 2:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

i love both of them bt since the 2nd one comes with furnitures then will prefer to 2nd one... ;)

Actually I like the LT big dollhouse bt hb will not allow me to buy... :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4140
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 2:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

3 storey house! har har har! the bigger the better

nuah, yah, am so in love with the dollhouse but no space. need to move first :p

then i better go home and check my Huggies points liao. dunno this new helper got keep them for me or not. i tell her to do things, she one ear in one ear out de... tsk tsk tsk

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6452
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 2:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

u also wanna redeem the kichen?

for me whether big or small hse..hb sure said cannot buy the doll house :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4141
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 2:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yeah, eyeing the kitchen :-)

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6454
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 2:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

any1 hv job lobang pls buzz me.... if things dun work out fine...I will hv to tender end of the yr...just met with HR :-(

sigh sigh

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1419
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 3:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Just called Huggies they say that day I called them until now the kitchen haven arrive yet and its been 2 months will call me once arrive.

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3585
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 3:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
My hb also said NO to dollhouse.
So, I crack my head & came up with this.....ask 2 of my gd fren to give Meg ang bao instead of pressie for bday.
I'll use their ang bao $ to buy the dollhouse.

Good plan bo?

Bao,
The bigger, the better hor....but bo space.
Very likely will end up with the Cottage.
We will not be moving as hb got an overseas property recently :-(

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6456
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 3:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

wow can use their ang bao for pressie...so shiok...

overseas property...OZ?

newmummy,

u shld call asirpin and not huggies leh....reserved thru them...

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4142
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 3:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

our new place got lots of probs with the reno, also dun know when it'll be completed! 1 step fwd, 2 step backwards, har har har! by the time it's completed, the kids might be in pri school liao!

mbb,
so every month can collect rent lah, not bad leh! :-)

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1420
Posted on Monday, September 06, 2010 - 4:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah
ya I called Aprisin Singapore Pte Ltd to reserve not huggies.

Bao
Be positive la hope to see you here next year le.

mbb
ya can collect rent so got more $$ to shop again tsk tsk tsk

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use