SingaporeMotherhood.com * Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies * Pasir Ris - lobangs * Archive through July 31, 2010 < Previous Next >

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member
Username: thenuahcouple

Post Number: 6249
Posted on Saturday, July 10, 2010 - 4:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

wow no need to wear specs liao huh...mei mei liao :-)

sigh C is down with fever again and Doc asked me not to let her attend sch for 1 mth!!! how to!!! Also, doc asked to let her take H1N1 and flu jabs when she recovered since she keeps having high fever :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Username: lianrong

Post Number: 3992
Posted on Sunday, July 11, 2010 - 12:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
BHFO books & OTC on way to SGP :-) but these 2 weeks my ah ma will be at my place. i can arrange for my ah pa to pass to you when they arrive okies?

mbb2 (mbb2)
Username: mbb2

Post Number: 3425
Posted on Sunday, July 11, 2010 - 4:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,
dun bother ur ah pa la.
i haven find time to go Bodyshop too.
can only go next weekend as hb is away.
need him to pick me up coz too heavy.

will exchange loots end of the mth?
u still have shampoo at home bo?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3427
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
so wats ur decision?
stop C for a mth?

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6251
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 6:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

dun think so leh as after 1 mth do u think she will not fall sick again meh?...sigh sigh.......now she is down with running nose and still hv slight fever....chiam lah

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3430
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 6:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
my fren's son is always having on and off fever.
finally the PD found out it's due to his stuffy nose that causes the fever.

not sure if tat's the cause in C case but no harm checking.

*pat pat* must be tough for you.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3993
Posted on Monday, July 12, 2010 - 7:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
hehehe, mine no hurry de. i always stock up in advance, now i use the new organic shampoo bot from watson's, they smell very good and have a wide range of variety :-) the bodyshop ginger shampoo was originally bot for hubby to use then i also followed using it since easier to buy 1 brand nia, hehehehe

nuah,
hmmm, doc check C already? fevers are usually a symptom of another underlying illness

===========

kidsurplus having 20% promo, anone keen, pls ping me :-)

NewMummy (irgoat)
Username: irgoat

Post Number: 1369
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah
If u worry can get 2nd opinion fron Chinese Sinseh and see what they say maybe can find out what really happen to her. Take care.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6253
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi mbb/bao,

yes, C has seen doc and doc said due to viral and also when C just recovered and goes to sch...she kanna again...that's why Doc said keep her at hm for 1 mth...bt when I think of it..no point as after 1 mth and return to sch am sure will still kanna if other kids are sick...

I hv seen a few times liao those kids that cough like mad and running nose with mucus dripping also attend sch...the parents dun care........except fever u cannot attend sch...so wat can I do.

now c is hving running nose again :-(

Hi newmummy,

bought her to Yu Guo also and the sinseh also said keep her away from sch and also advice me not to place C2 in infant care as too young..bt I hv no choice. Also sinseh said C1 cannot eat this and that loh

bao,

u received my gym order?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3431
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
gettng C1 out of CC for a mth may not prevent future sickness but will allow her immune system to built up.

tink her body is really weak now and her body hardly have time to fully recover then she kena another round.

it's a headache....hopefully you can find an alternative soon.

any bu recommended by the sinseh?

Bao,
resend ur my Gym list.
really sorry hor...must have given you a headache.

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1370
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah
Agree with mbb let C rest at home for a while when she is better then send her to school again.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3994
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 11:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
C also need to restrict her food choices as instructed by her sinseh but really no choice loh. see whether if that will help your C in the long run. usually the foods to avoid will be sweet stuff, cooling stuff, bananas & bread.

====

rec'd the GYM orders le, will load when i have the time, hehehehe :-) still clearing my office emails :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3995
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 3:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KS orders noted. will place order for KS today as the promo expires 13th July US time

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6254
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 4:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb, newmummy...

I dun mind not letting her go school for 1 mth bt bt bt.......anyway, will see how...if still cont like that then will pull her out from sch for 1 mth and let her rest.......

she is also not resting well at nite as she wants me which am not in the same room as her...only hb and her

bao,

already ban C1 from eating chocolate, biscuits etc for now....

btw send u my kidsurplus items liao..wanna order toys by M & D bt restrict myself....sigh

also is C feeling better now?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3996
Posted on Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 6:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KS order placed :-)

thanks nuah, C is better liao. can scream and play le :p

actually after cutting down the foods the sinseh told us to, C was better. she was advised to stay away from flour products and sugary stuff. she was quite 乖 and did listen. so sometimes quite 可怜, she sees her brother eating cold stuff, she can only drool and tell me she can't have that... :-( then we also 补 her, boil more soups with ingredients like huai shan, sweet & bitter almonds.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6255
Posted on Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

C is ok if we tell her she is not able to eat this and that or sometimes she will tell my mom she cannot eat too much corn etc.

After she is better, will bring her to sinseh to "da mai" and will ask him wat shld C drink to bu her body....heartache to see her so weak lately :-(

btw, still pending for ur amazon shipping cost. Beter pay up 1st since still fresh from the oven :-)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3997
Posted on Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 4:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hehehe, still haven't had time to calculate the charges yet. too bz in the office clearing outstanding & new stuff :-( stayed late last nite to make up for lost time! still cannot finish clearing my work, duh..... gimme 1 or 2 more days to clear, then i very free liao, hehehehe!!!

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3435
Posted on Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

the downside abt office work...take a couple of days off, end up with loads of work to clear.

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1371
Posted on Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 12:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hiaz now my turn liao N having very high fever stayed up whole night looking after her as after medication fever still never subside. Brought her to the doctor today and give her glucose and she is better but still gotta monitor her as she's got viral fever.

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3436
Posted on Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 8:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Oh dear Oh dear....viral is all ard!!!

Newmummy,
Is N better tis morning?
Viral fever take awhile to clear. Temp will yoyo.
Feed N as much water as possible and if her fever is high, give her normal temp shower.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3998
Posted on Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 10:02 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh dear, hope N recovers soon!

sponge like crazy when her temp goes up bah. u have the water pillow/mat at home? they are the best! mine totally put to good use; use until leak, LOL. they provide much-needed cooling comfort for the poor little hot bodies

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1372
Posted on Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 4:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks all she has recovered no more fever liao but running nose now hiaz. Feed her lots of glucose water and it helps.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6258
Posted on Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

newmummy,

is N feeling better now?

now my nephew and niece also kanna fever........sigh sigh....viral everywhere :-(

Bao,

where did u buy the cooling pillow or mat huh? thot of getting 1 also.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3999
Posted on Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 10:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
originally bot from KK, then saw that Tom & Stephanie also sells them but limited quantity. I have the smaller pillow and the large mat, sometimes use together if E is very hot

============

GYM ordered le, hopefully no more OOS at time of shipping :-)

I rec'd my BHFO books today, the books' quality quite weird leh. Some listed as new in the website had torn off stickers on the covers & the covers are quite dusty & smudgy with finger prints. Like that considered new ah? :-(

nuah, your books ok mah?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3440
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 8:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
so bad huh?
wat's the shipping like?

cant buy as gift lidat.
still tot of getting it as party favours.

when are you flying off for your hols?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4000
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
:-( quite disappointed actually. the previous batch i bot from sortfloor was still ok, just 1 book was spoilt nia but the covers were at least clean. this time... tsk tsk tsk. and i also tried ordering 'like new' & 'good' condition ones. the good conditions ones can't make it... faded cover, machiam exposed to the sun for a while, duh.... betta stick to BS, KS or amazon for getting my books next time

but yours might be different lah, may depend also on what books u are getting. 1 rec'd 1 book that is still in plastic, the 1 and only 'new' book in my opinion!

shipping-wise not cheap loh, mine abt SGD50, yours is abt SGD30+ :-(

good news - GYM orders are on their way to vpost USA :-) these are the items sent out, pls check:

Colorblock Dress Violet Tulip 2T 1 $13.99 $13.99
Giraffe Print Swim Cover- Giraffe Brown 4T 1 $7.99 $7.99
Poppy Dot Wedge Sneaker Red Apple 10 1 $29.75 $29.75
Floral Embroidered Romper White 5 1 $27.49 $27.49
Distressed Capri Skinny J Light Wash Denim 5 1 $11.99 $11.99
Daisy Dot Tiered Top Sunshine Yellow 18-24 mos 1 $14.99 $14.99
Bee Skirted One-Piece Sunshine Yellow 18-24 mos 1 $19.49 $19.49
Poppy Pup Hair Snap Clip Red Apple One Size 1 $7.00 $7.00
Poppy Dot Headband Red Apple One Size 1 $3.49 $3.49
Puppy Purse Tee Ivory 4T 1 $19.75 $19.75
Polka Dot Ruffle Skirt Red Apple 4T 1 $26.75 $26.75
Giraffe Elephant Snap Cli Violet Tulip One Size 1 $2.99 $2.99
Flower Claw Clip Four-Pack Candy Pink One Size 1 $2.49 $2.49

===========================

am flying off on 2nd aug BUT BUT BUT hubby haven't booked his own tickets yet, win liao lor... he can't confirm whether he's going or not, u see lah! so angry... if he can't go, then i have 1 week of break just sitting at home

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6259
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

so far the books I received are ok leh...I hv ordered New and Like New and no pro with the books....am satified...and thot of ordering more bt after wat u said...hmmm....gonna think twice.

Btw, can I check if I ordered books from amazon....do they packed in 1 box and is the shipping exp? Am waititng for C's sch to revert back on some books I want....if not I will wanna order from amazon as BD dun hv :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4001
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 11:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
u so lucky, at least ur books are ok, i so disappointed with mine , sob sob. they looked like those u get at the expo book sales :-( and the shipping, 心痛 for this type of quality

for amazon ah, usually if you order a number of books, they'll pack to gether in a small box and fill with air packs. sometimes items get delivered out separately if the packing time is longer than the other items. in the invoice, it'll be indicated. that's why i'll never know how many boxes i'll get whenever i order from amazon, can see only after the order process has been completed

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6260
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 12:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

ok noted...if I need to order from amazon...is there a min $$$ to order b4 hv free shipping? C's sch every qtr hv scholastic books for us to order bt I wanna order the science readers and pending for them to revert if they hv and how much they charge.

Btw any idea which other science reader or books that hv real photographs of the animals or insects etc instead of those "cartoon" etc as C prefer real photos.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4002
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 1:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
huh, her school must order books de? wah...

for real pics books, can try DK also. they are prob the best in the industry with such books

for amazon it'll be the USD25 free shipping promo

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6263
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 1:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

no no....almost every sch I think ... they hv this scholastic pamplets which we will received and up to u if u wanna order books for ur kids at cheaper price ;)

bt some sch like Cherrie hearts, yes they do asked the parents to buy books to teach in the class :-)

Oh DK..ok gonna search ltr........

the USD25 free shipping promo means hv to over USD25 is it? bt some I saw hv the free super saver promo? pai sei not too sure abt all these

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6266
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 2:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

wow kam sia for the recommendation...wow looks good and BD has those books....added them in my wishlist liao and gonna make full use of the 10% discount :-)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4003
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 3:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

oh, their school dun have such de, only bring back worksheets & notices nia :-) war har har har!

i just buy on my own lor. going pok gai buying books for them, esp for shipping. the TBP/redhouse shipping can kill also but i love the collections/sets, very hard to find here

yah, the promo is the free super saver. as long as you see that tagged on the item, then u can combine to > USD25 for the free shipping

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6267
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 4:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

now I dun order from TBP/Redhouse liao as those collections/sets that I ordered b4....C1 hv no interest leh....hence, stop joining the spree for those...hv to keep the books for C2 and hopefully she will like it ;)

I also love buying books and the next hse will gonna hv a big shelf to put all the books and it will be a library for both C1 and C2 ;) wahahahahahahaha

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4004
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 5:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

so u still scouting ard for a new place? tanjong rhu/east coast area?

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1373
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 6:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah
You can check out Amazon's shipping before you decide to use vpost because sometimes its cheaper and faster too.

bao
You are going off on 2 Aug when will you be back will miss you. If really pao tang we can meet to go shopping hehe

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6268
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 6:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

tnajong rhu rd..too too exp lah...no $$$........we are pending for confirmation from the seller this sunday on the HDB....5 rm in MP...will be neighbour with newmummy in MP ;) if everything ok shld be getting that unit

we give up on TK area as too exp and small.... :-(

newmummy,

everytime is bao who ordered for me so not too sure abt the shipping...kekeke

wow bao u away so long ... so no spree liao... :-(

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3441
Posted on Friday, July 16, 2010 - 9:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
hmmm...lidat better stick to Amazon & BD.
you still buying booksets from TBP & Redhouse huh?
i berry long din bio there le.

Nuah,
can share with me the price of ur unit.
PM me can?
my gf who recently divorced wanna get a unit in MP.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4005
Posted on Saturday, July 17, 2010 - 9:17 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aiyoh, not gone forever mah! 1 week nia. If 泡汤 then I'll be free to go shopping here loh, kekekekeke

for amazon ah? My orders are usually quite large so I dun use their intl shipping. But if u buy one or two books then might be cheaper to opt for their shipping. My colleagues also get theirs delivered to the office directly when they order only 1 book

Newmummy, u use their intl shipping? For how many books?
Yippee, another neighbour in east coast liao. Next time can go PP for tea, har har har. Will definitely get a bicycle when we move over, so inconvenient to go out since there's no nearby busstop. Gotta make my helper learn how to ride one so she can go marketing! LOL

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1374
Posted on Saturday, July 17, 2010 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
my brother asked me to order for him 4 very thick books like those dictionary type then I compare vpost shipping and their international shipping abit cheaper le and they arrive a week faster than vpost. Next time you want to order anything just compare because all the weight and volumetric weight and the price of international shipping is stated when you check out.

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1375
Posted on Saturday, July 17, 2010 - 9:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb
If your friend looking for HDB 5-room is ard $700K and above and 4-room ard $450K and above and if condo for 3 bedrooms ard $1million, cheaper if your friend wants to get a unit in the older condo. Most of the condos near MP is new just T.O.P not long ago. Alternatively she can look at Bayshore or Mandarin Gardens they are older condos and cheaper.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4006
Posted on Saturday, July 17, 2010 - 1:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thanks newmummy! Hehehe, if order small quantities direct shipping shd be cheaper :-) good if I wanna get just a couple things. For the books u ordered, they came in a cardboard envelope individually or all in 1 box?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3442
Posted on Saturday, July 17, 2010 - 5:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Newmummy,
tkz for the info.
one good ting abt buying a unit in tis kinda place is tat the value will only go one direction...UP :-)

but my fren seriously cannot afford even a 4- room flat based on her single income.

hmmm..next time if i juz wanna order a few books then i'll try direct shipping from Amazon.
BD is still the best :-)

Bao,
dun wan you to sit & home to shop hor.
enjoy your hols!

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4007
Posted on Saturday, July 17, 2010 - 9:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yeah, ah lao finally gotten the tickets liao. Can go shanghai le :-) looking fwd to the shopping, har har har har. Anyone has anything to buy?

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1376
Posted on Sunday, July 18, 2010 - 11:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
It came all in 1 box unless certain items out of stock and need to wait then they will ship out those that is ready first without incurring further costs.

At last you can now order from dangdang and ask them to send to your hotel. hehehe Will send my shopping list to you soon.

Aly (alygirl)
Username: alygirl

Post Number: 1
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 6:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

morning...
trying out my backup nick.

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3444
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 7:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wat else is there to buy in Shanghai besides Dang Dang?

Bao,
are you ordering form DD?

oh, tink i'll dropby 188 tonight after Meg's lesson at Berries. Amazon & BS loots add up kinda heavy, ask hubby to drive me to ur plc :-)
sms you when i am round the corner ya (after 9pm).

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6270
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 10:13 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

am back in action again....wkends I dun hv time to login....

the unit that I want in MP might not be able to get leh....am keeping fingers crossed. Yesterday went to see one last time and already placed the $1k deposit last wk bt the male owner said they beri pantang...they dun wanna sign anything during the chinese 7th mth for both side...selling and buying on their side... and also they are still in the midst of buying pte hse....so we gave them deadline....mid of sept after the chinese 7th mth.......if they still hv not get a hse they might decide not to sell and return the $$ to us and if they found one they will sell bt everything must be after the 7th mth :-(......I really like that unit compare to all those we saw and the COV is within our range....sigh sigh sigh....

mbb,

the valuation for 5 rm flat can varies from ard $600 + for a low floor to ard $700k+ for higher floor and exclude COV. COV can range from $50k to $120k regardless high or low floor and also depending on the reno and how greedy is the seller!!!!

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4008
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aly, welcome to the thread! har har har!!! eh, how come dun have nick for Meg?

for dangdang ah, i ordered from one of the overseas sprees liao loh, that's why no urge to order anymore. this time also no ordering cos we'll be travelling outside of shanghai so not very convenient. but i'll try to visit the local bookstores to stock up on chinese books for the kiddies lah. u have anything in mind, just let me know. specific titles might be a little difficult to find, so if u dun mind me choosing for you then you give some categories to look out for. example like mind games for toddlers 3-4yo or translated books by famous western authors etc, okies? :-)

have yet to book accom also... everything like on the backburner for a while, still not kancheong. haven't also researched where to go! har har har! very relac this time...

=====

nuah,
so everything will be after the 7th lunar month hor? keeping fingers crossed for you too! whereabouts in MP? my auntie is staying there too, exactly next to the MP flyover, corner unit + highest level. the view is fantastic! she bot the neighbor's unit many years ago and then the town council upgraded. so now she has sooo many rooms! many ppl have tried to buy from her but she refuse to sell :D

mbb,
okies, ask my ah ma to ready the loots for you :p

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4009
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 3:28 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommies,
thinking of ordering stuff from etoys using the vpost concierge promo (fee waiver this month). anyone keen?

http://www.etoys.com

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6276
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 7:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

ya am keeping fingers crossed that u will wanna sell to us and that they hv found a plc to buy also...if not we will hv to hunt all over again :-(........the unit we viewed is in btw TNS and Ngee Ann ;)....

we also viewed bt those that faced the expressway directly and high floor bt we dun like as too noisy. Yes, those that stay at MP really like the area so much that most of them dun sell at all.

the etoys wait let me see hv anything ;)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4010
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 9:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
u using iPhone rite? U Can access the thread on iPhone mah, no need to wait till weekdays only, kekekekeke. Sometimes I'm too lazy to turn on lappy I just use iPhone to check the thread :p

Ok, u lemme know if u have anything. Free dom shipping only above an a min amount spent

================

gym orders shipping on way to vpost USA liao

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6277
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 10:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

my iphone is for C1 and C2 to play games n listen to songs ;) am using another HP since I need to ultise my HP vocher ;)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4011
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 11:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

:p mine will need to wait till i'm not using before they can take turns to play. i curfew 15min each person then my turn to play! war har har har! this mommy also has a few ongoing games, heeeee

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3445
Posted on Monday, July 19, 2010 - 11:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
you enjoy ur time in SHA la.
i doubt i need anymore chinese books for now. tkz :-)

my BHFO books are so so condition nia. the covers r kinda dusty and alot of visisble marker here & there.
ordered 2 new books but dun see any diff from the like new version.
if no need to pay shipping then can order again. keee keee keeee.

btw, if you have time pls bill me hor.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4012
Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 7:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mbb,
sigh, urs too eh? Think we can skip ordering from bhfo liao! Will bill soon :-) how much is my damage for the shampoo? Thanks so much for carting them over yest!

==========

think I'll do another amazon spree soon. Eyeing some crayola items on sale. Maybe I'll try the direct shipping if not too ex, heeee. Anyone with orders, pls send to me okies? I'll order before I leave.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6278
Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 12:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

actually I hv some books to order from amazon leh....for the direct shipping...I hv to create acct in amazon is it? also they ship directly to my hse without paying additional shipping? pai sei as nvr order b4....kekekeke

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4013
Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 12:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i also never before neh... gotta ask newmummy. but i think shd be that way lah... har har har! books shdn't be a problem but some items cannot ship directly overseas de... like crayola, sianzzzzzz. gotta go trhu vpost liao... lalalalala

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6279
Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 1:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hahahha..........

wow the etoys so mnay things to see leh...kekekeke.....

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4014
Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
ya lor, that's why wanna take this opportunity to order while i can! else dunno must wait till when again... :p

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1377
Posted on Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah, bao
Yes they ship directly to your doorstep with the international shipping price that they quoted.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4017
Posted on Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 6:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KS order on way to vpost USA :-)

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3450
Posted on Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 10:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

one day one post nia??

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Username: p1nk1e

Post Number: 2514
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 12:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hee... me here to "report" :p

mbb,
i went to riverlife this am, the clerk (?) Ann quite funny i thought.
she ended off the "orientation" by saying that if you wan your kids to have lotsa homework, the one next door is the one to go to, our school basically has no homework to bring home - everything's done in class.
not reading too deep into it, juz found it amusing :p
continue my "search" tomorrow, going to see/look bethesda... today went to see Jeet's also, so shag :p

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4018
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 5:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkie,
the search goes on yah? Kekekekeke. Good luck hor, hope u quick quick find a suitable one for ah boy :-)

Mbb,
bo lang free to post here ah? I also pai seh to keep posting with no one to 'talk' to me!

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3451
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 6:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pinkie,

haha...Ann is so funnie.
coz there are ppl like my hb. when we went to Riverlife oreintation, my hb's first question was "got homework bo?". keee keee keee

next door is Shalom and have loads of worksheets de (which may be good preperation for P1).
bo concert and hardly have field trips plus neber celebrate any occasion.

how come you din hop over to check it out?
since you are next door.

check out as many as possible then you will have a better idea of which sch you like/dislike.
and which caters to your needs more.

btw, PLR got order bo?

Bao,
2day...i free :-)

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6287
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 11:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

am here also...bt going out liao...to taka to buy things then must come hm liao

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3452
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 12:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
When u start work huh?
How's C1?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4019
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 2:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ladies! glad to see you out and about again, kekekeke!

everyone's all hyped up abt the iPad in the office now :p anyone gotten theirs yet? so tempted to get one...

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3453
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 3:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
i have no use le...the price tag bo cheap and need to Q for it.
r u getting?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4020
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 3:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
sum xi si only. see whether ah lao wanna sponsor mai!! har har har!!

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6289
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 5:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

am staying work on the 23rd Aug bt C2 will be in infant care on the 18th Aug to test test :-)

C1 is ok now bt yesterday starts to cough and today a bit of running nose...see like that how to bring her for injection :-(

bao,

yes the ipad damn shiok and fun to play leh...C loves it so much...My uncle bought back from US and every wkends when he comes over to my parent's hse..the kids will "fight" for it.

HB told me he wanna get leh..so am waiting and even C1 told daddy...go buy IPAD!!!!

Btw went taka just now and they hv toys fair leh...the vtech and fisher price items beri tempted to buy for C2 bt no place to put...so gonna ask hb tonite if can buy and put in warehouse....saw the bounce and spin zebra and selling at $99 and other stuffs ;)

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3456
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 8:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ah Bao,
SGD1228...tell ur ah lao it's a very good price to make the wifey happy :-)

Nuah,
wat game C1 play? Pok&r?

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1379
Posted on Friday, July 23, 2010 - 9:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
My gf bought from internet leh lots of people selling in the internet. They brought back from US but International Warranty so no worries. Most of my frds have it liao but I waiting for sponsors le. hehe

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4021
Posted on Saturday, July 24, 2010 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
hehehehe, taka ah? i dare not step into orchard on most days, let alone weekends! too crowded liao, kekkeke

if wanna get iPad must get the 3G one, else not shiok. so restrictive in usage when outside :p

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3464
Posted on Monday, July 26, 2010 - 3:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

knock knock...

PRL now berry good deal. sales item hv add 25% + 10%.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4022
Posted on Monday, July 26, 2010 - 4:34 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hehehe,
the last time i ordered the polos for ah lao, the sizing all salah, dare not order le :p only order for the terrors can liao! the shoes are really cute, esp the slippers. anyone ordering?

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6290
Posted on Monday, July 26, 2010 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

back....my turn to fall sick :-( having beri bad cough and been zzzing the whole day after taking med :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4023
Posted on Monday, July 26, 2010 - 5:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ohoh, take care!!!

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3465
Posted on Monday, July 26, 2010 - 5:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,

Bao,
I ordered thru Jxmum.
No wonder you are selling it off on Ebay.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4024
Posted on Monday, July 26, 2010 - 5:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

har har har! the golf one is the best! can fit 2 of ah lao into it! it's humongous

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6291
Posted on Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 2:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

am back and feeling better liao....

POLO....those that I ordered for hb fit just nice leh....bt the size and cutting a bit diff though.....

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4026
Posted on Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

good to hear that you are feeling better :-)

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3467
Posted on Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 10:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
Kidsurplus have 30% wor.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4027
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 10:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
yah lor, right after we ordered, they extended the promo somemore... wanna faint.... but i still got things to order, har har har! pok gai liao pok gai liao

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6295
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 10:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

30%%%? alamak...

btw is C feeling better?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4028
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 10:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yah lah, i dui lor...

C ah, now watching Dora, still heaving but much better than last nite. today i work from home

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3468
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 10:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
C is sick?

So you are ordering? I tink I mg find someting to tumpang. Keee keee keeee.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4029
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 10:29 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
har noh, got mild attack again yest. almost had to bring her to KKH

my colleague keen to order Polo, anyone has any, let me know so i can see got enough for the free dom shipping mah

KS ah, got books to order lah

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6296
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 10:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ya the last time I order a few books from KS...dui leh...gonna see if hv more....kekeke

Polo wat is the promo huh?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4030
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 12:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

polo got extra 25% off selected items

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1380
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 1:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
Did you boil crocodile meat soup for her? Heard its very good for asthma patient. The weather is very bad thats why. Hope she recovers soon.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4031
Posted on Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 2:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

newmummy,
we boiled once for her, then the chinese physician said to stop cos she's too young for it...

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3471
Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 12:18 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
send you my KS order liao :-)

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3473
Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Eclairs & Profiteroles for you?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4291960.html?1280365822

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4033
Posted on Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 11:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KS orders placed

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3477
Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 7:40 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
wanna share courier for the Dang Dang books?

Advanced Member

Post Number: 6299
Posted on Friday, July 30, 2010 - 11:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

can check when u join spree for M & S...who do u join huh? wanna get something leh bt seem like no one organising

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 4034
Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 10:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mbb, my courier no longer doing liao. U got contacts? Have been looking for 1 with van but very ex :-(

nuah, I join Lynda. She works in tanjong pagar so collection quite convenient for me. Used to join another mommy doing but I dun see her in the spree section anymore that's why I join Lynda.

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 3479
Posted on Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 10:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
we can use the courier tat BB provide.
the rates seems reasonable.
we can ask her to arrange.

you are leaving on monday rite?
if ok then i make all the arrangement, if my hb is free, i'll get him to collect. will collect urs as well.

pls inform BB that i'll be collecting on ur behalf either courier or myself.

enjoy ur holiday! sho and eat till you drop :-)

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use