| Author |
Message |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Intermediate Member Username: lianrong
Post Number: 3792 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:17 am: |
hehehehe, buy & keep lor. i love reading so must surround the terrors with books too. make them reach out for a book whenever they are bored. now they are into spelling, so quite fun to see them scrunching their faces in concentration when they recite spelling words! i bought this book called 1000 words to talk about from Popular, and they like it very much. nice book to bring out to entertain at meal times when waiting for the food! |

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member Username: thenuahcouple
Post Number: 5955 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 11:04 am: |
mummies, after CL I will handle C2 alone when C1 goes to school.....I will only send C2 to infant care after my ML...Also, if my parent's hse reno can be finished up soon...I will ask my mom to help take care C2 here and there during the day time as I need to pack the hse...... also by end June, we will be moving to my parent's hse liao as we need to vacant our hse by end June. As mentioned, I cannot fire this CL now.....My parent's dun allow!!!!! So hv to ren ren ren..now if we see anything that we dun like her doing...we will just tell her off....I told her off again middle of last time...luckily C2 drank up all the milk...if not sure kanna from HB if he knows abt it!!!! bao, C1 also into spelling now bt only spell those words she asked me!!! kekeke...she also into Chinese...not books bt asked me what is Neck, breast, etc called in Chinese....LOL mbb, I saw the tutu dress BP bt cannot order now lah as dun think C2 will wear it now...so hv to wait.....Now I can't wait to dress C1 and C2 alike...kekekeke.... |

Post Number: 5956 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 1:07 pm: |
mbb, sorry u hv the contact for the lady that make princess hairclips? |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Intermediate Member Username: p1nk1e
Post Number: 2471 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 1:08 pm: |
mbb, np~ i'll sms you before i turn up~ nuah, i brought your bag of loot out liao... can drop by mah? bef i go i sms you hor  |

Post Number: 5957 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 2:44 pm: |
pink, ok can sms me b4 u come over.... thks yah and how much I owe u huh? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Intermediate Member Username: mbb2
Post Number: 3265 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 3:53 pm: |
Nuah, you can ask tis seller to customise http://leafhairclipsboutique.blogspot.com/2009/10/japanese-dolls-related.html i juz got her to make a princess bracelet & headband set for Meg. Bao, you are rite. books is indeed worth investing. heee...no end to it also. Meg is learning to spell and write now. hopefully she can write her full name probably soon. Pinkie, cya 2nite! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3793 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:02 pm: |
mbb, Meg's name is soooo long! har har har! i hated writing/spelling my name when i was younger cos there were 9 characters, kekekeke C can write her name but her writing not straight/tidy de, all over the place she loves to show off and will try to impress us lor. then E likes to write numbers, but he stop at 5 cos he said no one teach him, har har har har! oh yes, anyone going for the museum tours? seems interesting nuah, the terrors' school is bringing them to The Esplanade for The Magic Ocean. dunno whether they will appreciate or not, har har har! lately they keep telling me about puppets before the parents were given the forms to sign, maybe the teachers were already preparing them for the trip :p |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3266 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:33 pm: |
boa, i know. tats y it took her so loooooong to write her name straight & tidy. anyway, i dun really teach her la. i am getting more and more lazy nowadays. ya the museum thingy sounds interesting. i wanna go but tis hubby of mine is a wet blanket. till now still haven comfirm where we are going for the hols etc. everyting is kinda on hold i need to vent a lil....all these years, he somehow will spoil watever holiday plans i made de! our honeymoon, family trip etc. it's either he change job or he got me preggy or last min he hafta work. otherwise, he'll dily daly till last min and then juz drive to M'sia to shut me up! told him a million times i HATE driving trips to M'sia. i am really really pissed!! |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Member Username: irgoat
Post Number: 1338 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 5:07 pm: |
mbb The way you describe your hb so funny. hahaha Can understand your frustrations because mine also always last min thingy. |

Post Number: 5958 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:27 pm: |
mbb, thks...will order also....bt will only be able to see next wk as wkends hv no time to login.... yeah, C1 has been writing her name, my name and hb's name also....anyway, she has been writing ... she loves those wipe off books....kekekee...... bao, mbb, good enough that the kids know how to write leh...no need to be straight/tidy now..they will learn it ltr ;) Magic Ocean? hmmm, C only went for Magic Garden and she loves it...am sure C and E will love watching... wat musem tour huh? Bao, sorry to pester u..bt can send me my bills....am really pai sei to owe u so long leh...dare not order anything thru u till I pay ;) Pink, thks for dropping by to pass me my ON's items...Kam sia |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3794 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:50 pm: |
nuah, hehehe, never mind lah, can continue to order de mah. too lazy to really sit down to do my calculations :p these days i sleep quite early cos i need to coax them to sleep early too, so i end up snoozing with them together! will send u the invoices as and when i calculate lah, got some need to do some digging, dunno must dig how deep also, war har har har mbb, my colleague still haven't billed me for the amazon stuff wor... think he's also lke me, too lazy! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3795 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 21, 2010 - 10:53 pm: |
nuah, this is the webbie for free museum events: http://www.museums.com.sg/imd10/ |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2472 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 12:38 pm: |
nuah, np~ u look good despite the CL saga so jiayou~~ mbb/nuah, will send you your ON invoice soon :p bao, i FINALLY enrolled ah boy to nissi liaoz :p starting 1 June btw u tag everything they bring to school? oh btw did you get extra uniforms? 4 sets means everyday gotta do laundry wor... *faint* |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3796 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 1:45 pm: |
pinkie, hehehehe, yea! ah boy going to school too! he's going to Nursery or Playgroup? if Nursery then most likely in same class as the terrors; they are in N1 hmmmm, i only label their water bottles and the ziplock bags which i put spare diapers & a set of spare clothes. must bring a pair of slippers also, to be left at the school. it's for them to wear when they go to the washroom which is outside. the teachers will use marker to write their names on the slippers so dun bring good ones, lao ya ones can liao since they go missing sometimes too! need to regularly change the slippers if ah boy's feet grow lor, just dun forget that nia lah, cos we tend to forget since dun get to see mah for uniforms i buy 2 sets each to rotate. my helper washes them daily lor, bo pian. originally we tot they wun be staying in Nissi for long cos moving out of PR mah. now that it turns out we're moving out next year only, maybe i can get extras. the polo shirts tend to look worn out very fast so maybe get a couple more polos. the shorts are ok, they are polyester so they wun fur. my ah girl's culottes are of cotton and they fur like crazy! got white furring all over  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3268 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 2:55 pm: |
bao bao, i awready prepared a hook on my front door to let you hang pigs head liao i looked at the list of IOU.....i m having cold sweat. Pinkie, trfed liao. kamsia! |

Post Number: 5959 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 8:19 pm: |
bao, kekeke ok bt think u can give me the toysrus invoice 1st since only my items.... I really feel so so bad owning u $$ for so long btw is the toysrus items beri heavy? all my items in 1 box? either I go over to collect or ask hb next wk. pink, of course must look good lah..kekek...my CL even told me I look beri strong and like nvr go thru ops like that as I beri mobile...lol |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3797 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 9:55 pm: |
mbb, hehehehe, cold sweat ah, cham lah, now i stressed out liao nuah, got 2 boxes. the bag was shipped separately. on top of that there's a paper bag of TCP items too. better get hubby to collect lah. oh by the way, my hubby is travelling again mid next week. he shd be off on wed so my childcare centre move back to 188 again :p |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2475 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 10:10 pm: |
bao, i dunno leh... the principal boh di today when i went so hand in "empty" forms... either PG or N1 bah, not sure yet... spare diapers - you pack some in the bags everyday? you leave a can of FM there too? u let them wear socks/shoes to school? yah, the uniform looks very nice brand new, wait till a few washes... hoahoahoahoa eh, u oni have 2 sets?? the teacher told me wear a set, bring a set (for change after bath) wor... *faint* nuah, hehe, yah - dun look like u went thru op! mbb, wow you're fast! tks~~ |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2476 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 10:11 pm: |
fyi - ON 15% off, free DS on US$75 order - ends 5/23  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3798 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 10:52 pm: |
pinkie, erm, we dun bring a sapre set of unis to school lah, just home clothes nia. sometimes got accidents mah, hehehehe yah, everyday gotta check the bag to replenish the spare diaper and also if there're notes the teachers put in. we dun leave diapers in the school wor. make the terrors carry their own barang in the bags :p. how come u need to leave FM there too? ah boy going for 2 hours only or whole day? socks ah? i dun let them wear lah, though i see some kiddies doing so. cos if they go to the toilet, quite ma fan. also mine wear sandals to school, so just let them go in bare-footed lor yeah, the supervisor, ms yin peng, usually not there on saturdays de, can only catch her ard 1130am on weekdays. cos she's normally teaching a class between 930-1130. she's very nice, my E quite manja and she will hug hug him when sending them off after class |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3270 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 8:10 am: |
Pinkie, u send ah boi whole day is it? JTS, FM is better not to leave the whole can there unless the sch insist. put into the FM dispenser and bring to sch daily is a better way to maintain "freshness". my frens share with me tis coz sometimes the FM container is not closed probably and at times the teacher use for other kiddo etc. quality & quantity control is not there lo. when is the 1st day? you must be excited Bao, u stress huh? retail therapy.....kee kee keee. i juz missed a Gymboree spree with 40% discount! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3799 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 1:44 pm: |
mbb, stressed by you all lor! hehehehe, maybe u will hang pig head on my door for not billing you? war har har har GYM ah? waiting for the GYMbucks redemption in July. and waiting for the summer sales for the other brands... neck long long |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3271 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 3:15 pm: |
Newmummy & Bao, i dash down to grab the GAP sooooooo worth it!!! even my hubby din complain coz we use Maybank cc, get voucher somemore wor. tis is like the most worth sale i ever been to in SG lalalalalaalaaaaaaa.... Bao, i m also waiting for the July & Sept sale. soon soon  |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2477 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 4:50 pm: |
bao, Oooh, i send ah boi to full day no wonder different :p E&C goes for flexi (2hrs)? mbb, hmmm... good point about FM but how much to prep leh? cos i heard the schedule quite weird one. Lunch: 1130, Bath: 1200, drink milk at 1230 again - the gap so small... cos my boy usually wake up from nap den drink, so i also dunno how to gauge how much to prep... what gap you grab ah? :p |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3272 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 5:17 pm: |
Pinkie, prepare 3 milk feed should be ok rite? after a week, you will have a better idea of his milk intake in tis new arrangement. timing wise, i tink ah boi will need to adjust a little (which happened once they start sch). Gap huh.....Isetan Parkway got sale lo. a pair of jeans is under sgd12, tees is sgd5. a REAL bargain! limited size & selection (coz today is e last day). |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3800 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 10:05 pm: |
mbb, hehehehe, u managed to get jeans for aly issit? tod size so limited, ended up only getting 1 dress for C in 3T, LOL. more worth it for infant/young tod sizes hor? see liao so envy, all the small small sizes pinkie, how come u enroll ah boy for full day ah? then ur mama still helping to look after mah? |

Post Number: 5960 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, May 23, 2010 - 11:47 pm: |
bao, mbb, my hb also dashed down to PP in this afternoon and he bought lots for C2...no more sizes for C1 so nothing for her....wow really worth it leh....luckily hb ok to go and cheong for me....lol..........hb said how come nvr tell him earlier then he can go on Friday bt I said I only know on Friday nite leh...kekekeke..... yes, indeed all the infant sizes and hb bought all diff sizes for C2..some must really wear now..kekekeke 2 boxes...do u think u can put the TCP items into one of the boxes for me...if not hb gonna faint....ok will ask him go over during lunch time on tuesday or I go over with him...as Mon and tues nites he has classes.... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3273 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 7:42 am: |
Bao, no sight of dresses when i was there heee....but i still bot mainly for Meg. dig & dig then found pants & tess in size 4T & 5T. got some for my neice and only one pair of jeans for Aly. i am very bad lo....hardly buy for Aly ger de. coz alot of hand me down from Meg and since she dun know e diff now, i can be unfair to her Nuah, 2 boxes....or one HUGE and heavy box bo diff le. ur hb will still faint. keee keee keee. u better dun carry heavy stuff yet hor. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2478 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 9:36 am: |
aiyo, how come i dunno got gap sale one... isetan mailer? i juz canceled my card cos kena annual fee... argh bao, yah, full day cos i initially wanted half day but $ difference oni $100 so i signed up full day for the flexibility... need to give my mom a bit of free time plus train ah boy a bit on socializing :p btw do the teachers help toilet train your kiddos? nuah, wat i meant was lunchtime and milktime so near - kinda weird... cos ah boy usually drinks milk when he wakes up from nap... so maybe 1st few days see how - need to adjust lor  |

Post Number: 5965 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 11:51 am: |
mbb, chiam...collected my loots liao and hb said beri light...lol......... wow u still managed to buy for meg....hb said no sizes for C1 liao when he went down yesterday...........i also feel bad no new clothings for C2 since all passed down....now she has liao as my mom bought a few for her for her full mth ;) pink, will tt $$ to u ltr yah....  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3801 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 12:36 pm: |
Nuah, can wear hand-me-downs ok lah, save money for other things mah. I want also dun have, har har har. Can only. Wait for my cousin to pass down her gal'a clothes to C nia. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3275 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 1:10 pm: |
Nuah, ur hubby giving u green light to shop 55 order another heavy box of loots! i understand wat u mean. at times i also felt bad for Aly ger. |

Post Number: 5966 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 1:14 pm: |
mbb, not green light to shop lah..... ;) bao, I a, ok with hand me down clothes too...C1 also hv other hand me down from my nieces ;) C2 has one BIG box of hand me down from C1 leh....see liao also scare...kekekeke mummies, btw, any1 heard of breastmilk jaundice? brought C2 to PD and did another round of blood test and doc just called saying lvl is 232 bt is BM jaundice!! 1st time I heard leh and he told me no herbal, no alcohol...so now cannot take herbal nor alcohol food liao........and monitor for another wk. C2 did 3 round of blood tests liao!!!!! |

Post Number: 5967 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 1:14 pm: |
bao, collected the loots and managed to see the TCP items...the high cut sneakers beri cute leh and the Flip Flop too...kekekeke |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3276 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 1:36 pm: |
Nuah, not sure if it's e same thingy bo but for bb tat have high level of jaundice, some PD will advice the mummy to stop BF for a period. coz according to studies, BM do increase jaundice. i have a few hardcore BF mummies fren who refused to listen to their PD. not much of an issue, juz tat the jaundice takes a longer time to clear and bb hafta keep going for blood test. no herbal & no alcohol, the next best bu is to drink fresh kampung chix essence daily. no need to add anyting also is good. after Meg is a mth old, i drank tis chix essence every week for a year coz i cant take alcohol due to my liver. |

Post Number: 5969 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 1:41 pm: |
mbb, I am currently drinking the normal Brands Chicken essence leh...can boh? PD told me bcos I took DOM and lots of Herbal.....also he told me C2 jaundice is ok bt will take longer to subside....so now I told CL no Alcohol or any herbal liao in my food!!!! PD did not ask me to stop BF leh......heartache to let bb always take blood test leh..they so tiny and they squeeze the blood out of their tiny feet Oh wat happened to ur liver? ok boh? |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2479 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 1:51 pm: |
nuah, i heard EYS chix essence betta, cos no caramel content. me had usual confinement food when i had ah boi... he was a bit yellow and we sunned him a bit so probably not too severe. eh, take blood from FEET?!?!??!?!?!? ouch!! mbb, your liver ok mah? muz take care hor! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3802 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 2:11 pm: |
aiyoh, poor C2... sayang sayang eh, how come mine both bo jaundice de... just to share, my ex-colleague's bb girl has Biliary Artresia, so poor thing. had to undergo surgery on her liver at 3mo... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Biliary_atresia |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1339 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 2:44 pm: |
nuah Thought u know if breastfeeding cannot take alcohol or ginger stuff. Take after you express out usually nighttime which is your bedtime. Express liao dink then go to bed. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1340 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 2:46 pm: |
mbb wah you so heng ah thought will be very crowded so never go on weekends. Anyway already bought 2 big bags on weekdays liao hehehe Everything is so cute especially the clothes for infants thought you will grap everything available for Aly so envy. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1341 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 3:12 pm: |
mbb Gymboree further mark downs 20% off sales items. http://links.mkt2170.com/servlet/MailView?ms=MzAxNzY2NAS2&r=MTIwMzgwMzA3OTkS1&j=MTgxMTg1MTE3S0&mt=1&rt=0 |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3277 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 3:47 pm: |
my liver problem is a long story but nothing too serious if i take good care of it Nuah, 10 bottles of chix essence = 1 bowl of kampung chix double boiled essence. Newmummy, heee...2nd time mother can REN. even if i wanna try for #3, i wan a boi boi. keee keee keeee. it was getting crowded tho we were there at ard 11am. by the time we finito lunch, PP is "overcrowded". Bao, like nothing too interesting  |

Post Number: 5971 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 4:01 pm: |
NewMummy, yes, I expressed out the milk...bt guess hv to throw away the milk in the fridge liao as also we noticed C has been "puking" milk out lately...guess bcos of the alcohol......and also not zzing well at nite.....so no TOTALLY NO HERBAL AND ALCOHOL!!! Bao, C1 also no jaundice at all except C2...sigh sigh... Pink, will try to sun C2 tomolo. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3803 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 4:14 pm: |
mbb, u mean newmummy ah? hehehehe, i din post anything wor... FYI, piperlime posted out the items liao =================================== opening spree for TCP, anyone keen? i wanna get the basic sleeveless tops for C |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3278 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Monday, May 24, 2010 - 5:08 pm: |
keee keee keee....coz everytime it's Ah Bao ask me to buy thingy. so by default, i put ur name. paiseh Nuah, kept forgetting to buzz you abt the Carters spree. very good deal especially the sunsuit or pack of 2 dresses. i paid sgd7 a dress (price incl shipping & postage). |

Post Number: 5972 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 11:45 am: |
mbb, can give me the link to carters? bao, wait I see TCP hv anything or not |

Post Number: 5973 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 12:30 pm: |
I need to buy sleeveless rompers for C2...those that I hv too big for her to wear now....think will go TM tomolo.... trying to get out of the hse.....LOL....excuse ;) |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3279 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 12:39 pm: |
nuah, batch #2 is private according to her PM. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/3923180.html?1272702503 see if you wanna join bo. add 20% still applies  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3804 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 12:55 pm: |
the best sleeveless rompers for infants are from mothercare, i love them so much! hehehehe i overbought carter's items from kohls for C & she has outgrown the sizes, think gonna hafta ebay them so easy to go overboard since they are sooooo cute! |

Post Number: 5977 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 1:01 pm: |
mummies, Mothercare or Fox has something like the below? Need to get some sleeveless as weather too hot!!! Those I hv now too big ..... http://www.carters.com/carters/Polka-Dot-Multi-Pack-Tank-Bodysuits/VM_111-162,default,pd.html?dwvar_VM__111-162_color=Multi-Dot&start=9&cgid=carters-baby-girl-little-layette-sale |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3805 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 1:33 pm: |
mothercare has lor, value pack de |

Post Number: 5979 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 4:21 pm: |
bao, bao, yes, I bought b4 from mothercare.....now need to get newborn or 0 to 3mths ;) u hv any BN sleevesless that is from 0 to 3 mths etc? If yes, I buy from u...lol Mbb, pmed her asking if the spree is still on leh as since like cannot order liao....  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3280 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 6:48 pm: |
Nuah, the link i gave u, is for you to PM the organiser (Slamdunk) to check if you can still join her private Carter spree (i know she is doing another batch coz she inform me but it's private). the spree on the thread i provide closed le coz we all recieved our goods liao  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3806 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 8:37 am: |
Nuah, I still have lots of BN bb clothes leftover! Har har har! But somehow hor, I din get round to clearing them out for eBay sales yet cos current ones already bo eng to clear keep telling myself stil got time to do so before we move but time's passing so fast, I'll prob move lock, stock and barrel over to the new place w/o clearing much! LOL Worst is I just realized quite a lot of items got deleted from eBay accidentally, dunno whether to cry or knock my head against the wall. Gotta retake pics and post again, can't imagine how much time that's gonna cost me..... arrggghhhhh |

Post Number: 5980 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 8:44 am: |
mbb, ok...will PM her to chk if can order. bao, by the time u clear ur stuffs....I don't think will need newborn cbb clothes liao...lol.....u better clear ur stuffs b4 u move over lah.....if not when and how u gonna clear when u move...kekeke I wanna Complained!! bt REN REN REN........... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3807 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 9:54 am: |
nuah, complain what? CL ah? come come, vent your frustrations here :p har har har, yah lor. trying hard to clear as much as i can when free, sometimes i just veg out on the couch and zzzz or surf the TV channels, cos really dun feel like doing anything. there was once when i even let my eBay items all lapse so i dun have to deal with questions, packing, posting... kekekeke. maybe that's when i accidentally left out some of my listings lor *bang chest* and i dun even wanna look at the things in my wardrobe & kitchen & barang at ah ma's place... can get myself stressed unncessarily, LOL. just bring everything and then chuck them out later. by then will be so sian of deciding where the things shd be placed, then get fed up and start throwing out lor! best sia.......

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3281 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 10:38 am: |
Nuah, vent la....it's ok de. vent awready then u feel better! Bao, buzz me when u decide to throw thingy out hor. i go down with my china LV carrier. keeee keee keee. ya lo...there are days tat i juz dun wanna do anyting but surf the net or watch tv. |

Post Number: 5981 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 11:41 am: |
mbb, yeah slamdunk let me order carter...dare not order a lot as wanna check the sizes....got such lobang inform me again hor...kekeke........ bao, mbb, CL supposed to help me at nite...ended up am helping her....!!!! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3282 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 11:52 am: |
Nuah, u recieve ur loots 1st then decide if lobang good bo Slamdunk is a nice and trustworthy organiser. i spree with her for awhile le. b4 ur CL leave hor....u ask her to give u ang bao instead. juz curious, how old is she? JTS, not good to make a sweeping commemt but to me hor, all CL have issues. maybe it's due to their age and mindset kua. afterall, they only work for tat one mth. good or not also get paid. the only thingy to lose is she dun get any recommendation from you. my aunt is also a CL. i looked at her and tis is wat i tell myself...."gotta be kidding". she can cook la but aside from tat, clueless abt proper bb care, hygiene wise - not up to standard, have attitude problem etc. but she was a high demand CL for years le.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3808 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 12:42 pm: |
mbb, nuah har har har! it takes all kinds lor. good CL very hard to get de, but the CLs that nuah encounter really top the cake! and then kena twice somemore... :p mine was quite old already but she was recommended by a relative (i tell u, whatever relatives recommend, really cannot trust). she came all the way from penang, likes to go gai gai to buy things back. cooking ok but confinement food pretty limited anyways so that area i close one eye. housework no need to do, can nap in the afternoons. likes to talk on her handphone also, then sometimes regal me with stories of past experiences and will say this person treat her very well, that person so nice to work for, blah blah. then she uses old methods like starch to dust the bb... aiyoh. she & my then-new maid dunno how to go to the wet market, so ended up i go marketing almost every day, can die lor. basically i do my own things cos i dun listen to her, she only feed & bathe the terrors, other than that, nothing fantastic. i really regretted giving her an ang bao when she left! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3283 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 1:09 pm: |
bao bao, tis part is soooooo true "whatever relatives recommend, really cannot trust". i end up buying a propety tat ended up like a rubbish dump thanks to my dear relative's high recommendation. keee keee keee. ur CL also cant make it from wat you describe. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3809 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 2:05 pm: |
mbb, wah, u got another property ah? *wink wink* hehehehe, yah lah, close one eye ok lor, what to do? first time we having a CL in our family so no one knew what to do, so blur blur all muddle thru together. i personally find that my helper was much better in handling the CL's duties :p only if she knew how to cook confinement dishes in the first place, can dispense with hiring a CL altogether! har har har!!! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3285 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 2:59 pm: |
bao, i am from M'sia ma. huts are cheap back there  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3810 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 3:20 pm: |
wah, at least got own hut leh! wait till i strike Toto, i also want to buy my own hut(s), hehehehe |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3286 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 4:22 pm: |
ON have mystery offer again....anybody wanna my code? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3811 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 5:22 pm: |
eh, anyone wants to order? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3287 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 5:28 pm: |
i dun mind if got 50%. keee keee keee |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3812 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 5:39 pm: |
LOL, me too!! lemme check mine first |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3813 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 5:40 pm: |
cheh, mine only 15% , bleh......... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1342 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 10:53 pm: |
Bao BBDHP7XW882J help chk mine. hehe |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3288 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 10:58 pm: |
bao, i emailed u my code le  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3814 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 9:48 am: |
woohoo, mbb, yours is 40%!!! newmummy, yours is also 15% like mine so how, wanna use 40% mai? kekekekeke |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2480 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 10:29 am: |
wah, mbb u so heng this time!! me got 15% nia *bang* re: CL i have to say i had a superb CL but she "retire" liao cos she's sick... even all my frens relatives say she's good - so i guess i'm so so lucky. |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3289 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 10:31 am: |
40% huh? of coz ONZZZZZ. but i am busy today le....can only email you my orders later in the evening. can bo? if cant wait then u gals go ahead la. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3815 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 10:43 am: |
can lah, u send to both my office email & lianrong PM can? hehehe, in case i go back early (today's Eat with Your Family Day), we get to go home at 5pm :p |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3816 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 11:13 am: |
any TCP orders? closing today |

Post Number: 5982 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 11:58 am: |
wow ON 40%.....? Bao I PMed you my code and u chk how many %%... wait for me for ON...will PMed you my orders ;) 40% on all items? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3817 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 1:00 pm: |
nuah, yours also 15% nia rec'd ur orders le |

Post Number: 5983 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 1:19 pm: |
wow so mbb so so lucky lah... mbb...thks to u  |

juxta (juxta)
Member Username: juxta
Post Number: 1862 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 3:09 pm: |
Wah, i came to pass on my code, pm bao the code hor got 40% ah? can squeeze in a few items for me? hehe |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3818 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 3:16 pm: |
juxta, yours is 20%  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3819 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 3:58 pm: |
have rec'd orders from nuah, mbb & juxta err, u all din provide alternatives, then i'll drop if OOS hor... unless u wanna send me revised lists with alternatives... esp for sales items where they tend to sell-out very fast |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2481 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 4:33 pm: |
fyi, gap also got memorial day sale! 25% for $75 and free ds for $100  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3820 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 4:34 pm: |
only for regular-priced items wor... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3290 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 5:03 pm: |
Bao, my item 2, i provide alternative. the rest if bo size, pls drop. juz emailed you my fren's order. only one item nia kamsia! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3821 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 7:02 pm: |
placing ON orders now, any additions pls buzz me |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3822 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 8:01 pm: |
ok, i fast hand fast leg ordered liao. think some items are going OOS cos i couldn't find them on the website although my order list shows ok. keeping fingers crossed! |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1343 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 28, 2010 - 10:08 am: |
Bao You order ON liao ah aiya miss the boat so the code can only use once issit? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3823 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 28, 2010 - 2:06 pm: |
Newmummy, yah the code can only use once. We have actually exceeded usd200 so very tight liao but gotta squeeze in all! Kekeke. But we still have a 20% code if anyone else is keen |

Post Number: 5988 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, May 28, 2010 - 10:18 pm: |
bao, the 40% discount also include the sale items right? AS for the 20% gap is for regular items only? Who else has 50% discount for ON? Must inform me hor...kekeke wanna order more....lol |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3824 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, May 28, 2010 - 10:35 pm: |
nuah, yes 40% off all items  |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3291 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, May 28, 2010 - 10:59 pm: |
Nuah, u din order meh? not enuff? heee...i kinda regret buy so little. whoever have Gap 50%, buzz me!! |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 3292 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 9:31 am: |
Bao, my fren told me Vpost increase shipping again  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3825 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 12:32 pm: |
mbb, hehehe, must check the rates during the next bill from vpost liao then |

Post Number: 5989 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 9:20 pm: |
mbb, yeah, regret not ordering more.... yah, whoever hv Gap 50% pls buzz me hor ;) Pink, u ordering from POLO let me know yeah and if hv sale hor...kekekek |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2482 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, May 29, 2010 - 11:08 pm: |
nuah, got got!! polo got 25% off select and free shipping for all orders - ends 5/31 aiyoyo, now u on "retail therapy" ah... |

Post Number: 5992 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, May 30, 2010 - 11:42 am: |
Pink, yes retail therapy as everyday and nites REN REN REN with CL needs to release stress bao, if u happened to see or join KOLS spree pls let me know hor as wanna order skorts from Jumping beans for C ;) Beri comfortable  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3826 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, May 30, 2010 - 4:17 pm: |
nuah, 1 more week to go, ren ren ren! kekekekeke |

Post Number: 5999 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, May 30, 2010 - 8:56 pm: |
bao, hb and me can't wait !!!! Her food is the same everyday...she supposed to cook for us and everday ask me wat to cook!!! I told her cook watever food in the fridge loh and ended up everyday the same food!!!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3827 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, May 30, 2010 - 10:29 pm: |
nuah, har har har! u mean the normal food for the family ah? guess can't expect too much from her standard loh... |