SingaporeMotherhood.com * Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies * Pasir Ris - lobangs * Archive through March 16, 2010 < Previous Next >

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Username: lianrong

Post Number: 3490
Posted on Tuesday, March 09, 2010 - 6:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hehehehe, old folks have their own ways de lor... what to do. tell them off they buay song. dun say anything, our kids suffer in one way or another. hard to please all ard

i also dunno what will happen when we move in together next year with my set of parents. it's been 10 years since i moved out, hehehehe. challenging bah...

nuah,
sorry to say hor, but your ILs jia lat sia! like that also can???

mbb2 (mbb2)
Username: mbb2

Post Number: 2970
Posted on Tuesday, March 09, 2010 - 7:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
yah, given a choice i also dun wanna live with my parents.
i live on my own for 14 yrs. what bliss :-)

if Aly is not so young & is still sick, i won't even bother abt the washing hand thingy. nowadays, i also try to close both eyes in order to survive.

anyway, i lay down all my cards le.

Bao,
i tink ur mum is ok de.
she is willing to give up her job to stay at home to help jaga C & E.

my mum was so unwilling to give up her hobby back in M'sia.
till now, she is still sour over it.
i guess tat is why it end up like tis.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3491
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 7:15 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

OIC... very tough leh. hang in there, ren ren ren! come here to vent anger when u cannot tahan hor :-)

NewMummy (irgoat)
Username: irgoat

Post Number: 1285
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 9:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah
ya ur ILs jialat le if its me I won't wan2 go back.

mbb
No choice gotta give and take if u still need their help. Ya you can come here and vent your anger. hehe

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Advanced Member
Username: thenuahcouple

Post Number: 5278
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 9:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

no need to say sorry bt my ils is supper jia lat....imagine I was staying with them for less than 1 yr when our hse not ready..bt heng as during that time hb always on biz trip so I alwasy go back to my parent's hse...wahahaahah....

even now I still cannot tahan their plc and hyience!!! bt only go there once a wk...so close one eyes....also even when C goes there now for makan...most of the time she is basically eating WHITE RICE!!! My mil in a full time hsewife bt she hardly do hsework...so can u imgaine how dusty and dirty is their plc!!! last time when C was learning to walk and climb....I REFUSED to let C climb on their flr...!!!

mbb,

just bear with it loh no choice since ur parents came all the way from Malaysia to help out...

guess wat...hb also said next few yrs...his parents old lioa and he is the eldest son..maybe his parents hv to stay with us!!! I try to avoid and I said his bro and sis not even married....they can stay with them and they all depend on their mother to do this and that for them....so more suitable for them to stay...

If they even stay with us....I will sure set all the RULES!!!

Crossing my fingers..hopefully they dun stay with us ;)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3492
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 10:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah, har har har! oh man, i really hope ur ILs wun stay with you

we prefer to stay with parents cos they old liao, need to take care of them. i'm the eldest on my side so i dun expect my bro to take care of them :-) hubby even wants 2 sets of parents to stay together. maybe when we move to a mansion hor, then can! build 1 wing each for 3 families; else 4 lao lang squeezed into a small space, very chaotic!

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5279
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 10:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow 2 sets of parents staying 2gether...dun think my mom can stay with my PILs as my mom is a beri tidy and organized person and she likes cleaniness :-)

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Username: p1nk1e

Post Number: 2398
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 10:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hee, cheer up ladies.
every Daughter/DIL has their fair share of such lor... me no exception.
but i've experienced the worse so i'm very very happy with my mom staying with me now... kekeke

btw, gap spree released from vp and shud reach about tomolo or the day after :-)
got mbb your fren's stuff.
our total for ON purchase was about $130+ so deducting your $10 promo code is about 7% discount :-)
will send you the breakdown once i rec my cr card bill hor :-)

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5280
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 11:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ladies...

the Kidstyle promo is back....enjoy up to $20 saving when you trade in ur old shoes...

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2971
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 12:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tkz ladies :-)

Nuah,
another way to not live with your PIL is have a small small house.
best excuse....no room. keee keee keee

Bao,
as i am an only child, sooner or later my folks also hafta live with me.
i am actually ok with it. when my hb proposed to me, my condition of marriage is tat he is marrying 3 instead of 1 :-)

i close eye liao also not good enuff.
maybe coz we have such diff life liao after living apart for 14 yrs.

had a good nite slp. woke up felling a burden have been lifted off.
since preggy with Meg, i have been ding donging...tender, dun tender.
it turned out, bo choice is the best choise!

juz tat i may no longer pop in here so often le.
official see lai dun belong in this thread

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3493
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 12:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
so u decided to be see lai already ah? :-) confirm double confirm?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2972
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 1:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao....i dun need to tender now la coz still on unpaid leave mah.
enjoy all e benefit first :-)

today my hse is lagi more happening then an episode of the HKTVB drama.

got ppl pack & wanna go home.
got ppl accused me of kicking them out & then got ppl in less then an hours time decided to stay put & insisted i should not tender.

i am having a horrible headache now......maybe i need retail therapy again.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3494
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 1:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ah dui... drama sia...

yes, come join us for retail therapy. i need it all the time also to keep myself sane!

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5283
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 1:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

wow so drama.....btw wat is see lai? SAHM?

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1286
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 2:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah
Yes SAHM or tai tai.hehe

mbb
You watch too much HKTVB drama liao? Dun be upset la just need to drop by here and pour out your woes so that your burden will be lessen.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5286
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 3:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I also wanna be SAHM bt too bad cannot afford :-(

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2973
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 3:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

NewMummy,
see lai = yellow skin housewife not tai tai :-)

i am not upset le.
juz speechless.....

Nuah,
can afford la but cannot check in here nia.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3495
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 3:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

har har har! yah, come in here sure pok gai. too many temptations liao. that's why i'm still a FTWM, if bo lui, i very cham... cos i see i buy! cannot control

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1287
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 3:53 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
R u ordering anything from TCP? I wan to tombang.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3496
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 3:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

newmummy,
just did 1 round 2 weeks back for my friend. if got more orders then i start another :-)

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5287
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 4:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

so when u gonna stop working? thot u said arpil is it?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3497
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 4:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i hope can 'retire' soon lor. apr is what hubby estimated. as long as he can afford to pay me my monthly tai tai salary, i can quit :p but doesn't seem to be happening soon leh... still waiting for a deal to confirm before he can decide. no $ no talk! he needs to make sure he has the $ to pay for the home loan and can still afford to keep me & 2 lao lang + 2 kiddies at home, war har har har

let's see let's see har...

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5290
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 4:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wahahaha....still hv monthly tai tai's salary so shiok leh....

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3498
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 4:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

then i'll be the poorest tai tai liao. will get drastic paycut if i stay home... maybe an account asst will be earning more than me leh, so cham

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5296
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 4:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

u so fuuny......kekekekekeeke

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2974
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 8:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,
my see lai allowance can only buy "needs" & not "wants". sob sob sob....
was juz tinking to myself, next time both my ger will be wearing Motherduncare instead of Mothercare. keee kee keee

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3499
Posted on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 11:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb, that's hilarious! motherduncare, war har har har. had a crappy night, this lifted my mood :-)

that's true lor, cannot splurge on wants liao, so now i buy like crazy to stock up 1st :p

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5301
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 10:48 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

hahaha so funny

am also buying to stock up here and there as might not hv a job when I return from maternity leaves...sian....ppl are questioning wat are we doing and ppl are fighting to take over this and that...

so during ML...hv to look for job....

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2399
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 11:01 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aww... cheer up ladies :-)
at least you see the "light" at the other end of the tunnel...
me prolly never got chance to be see lai/sahm

mbb,
i like motherDUNcare... kekekekke

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2977
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 11:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
you may wanna consider tis to keep C occupied.

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3957288

i got Meg the disney version. it's been 3 weeks and she is still playing with it.
besides training her memory & concentration also quite educational.

teach them to take turns & not be a sour loser (my ger is....)

sure bo? dun tink they dare to axe u after ML la.

Bao,
wat happened? now mood better?

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3500
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 11:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb, hehehehe. had a headache last nite lah... couldn't nap it off cos the kids were making too much noise

getting headaches frequently these days :-(

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5302
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 11:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

ya I saw this also bt did not order...wait for the next round if hv free shipping then I order :-) C is using her version...using her other cards to play memory games :-)

dun be surprised they will axe me after ML..now they dun dare to axe us since preggie...bt once they paid u the 4mth ML...they can axe when they want :-(

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2978
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 11:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,
u must be super lack of slp la.

nuah,
dun tink too much. enjoy ur ML 1st.

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2979
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 12:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

delete

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3501
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 1:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
maybe bah. but lately we turn on the aircon cos of the haze. so super nice to sleep and i dun get up much during the nite to check on the terrors. shd be just border-line sufficient sleep nia! har har har! must really sleep in this weekend liao. get up at 10am or something. well at least that's what we all did when we were maid-less for 2 weeks cos bo lang disturb. but ever since the new one came, i crawl out of bed at 730am on weekends... with the washing machine running and her moving things ard the house. how to sleep late with all that noise! YAWN

oh yes, Watson's having promo on Gain IQ stage 3 twin-pack at $53+. new improved formula de. tmr go and sup somemore... kekekeke. no need to stock up too many tins liao. they are going to switch to Stage 4 Gain Kid soon :-)

the other day i was at Giant and saw the new formula 1.8kg tin and took it thinking it would be the same price. the cashier scanned $60, i almost fainted!

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5303
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 1:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

how's ur new maid? u still wake up middle of the nite to check on E and C? Heng...C is sleeping beside me..so i can just bio her or touch her when she make noise loh...kekekeke

ya i understand how u feel as last time when staying with my parents....wkends always distubed by the vacuum cleaner noise EARLY in the morning............

now in 3rd trims....whenever I make C zzz...most of the time I also concuss...kekekeke...bt once hb zzzz...I will not zzz well as he makes lots of noise!!!

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2980
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 1:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wahhhhhh......i cant remember when was the last time i slept pass 0830.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5304
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 1:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow the milk powder getting more exp is it.....chiam lah....hopefully hv enough BM for the 2nd one and chg to fresh milk or UHT...kekeke

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2400
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 1:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,
wah, twin pack for 900g $53+ quite worth it, since 1.8kg oredi $60 when no promo.
tat time i saw got new packing, know for sure price will increase... doh

nuah,
yah... dun think so much...
usually coy dun dare to axe immediately after ML one :-)

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2401
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 1:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
ask u... how much fresh milk C drinks daily ah?
me thinking of introducing...

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3502
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 1:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
hehehehe, dun like that leh, i sound like a pig compared to you, war har har har!!!

nuah,
my new Filipino maid ah, she dun get up at nite de. ever since the 1st one left le, i've been getting up to check on them. this one mainly do household chores nia; she very kut lat but a little careless & forgetful lah. hygiene-wise ok but need to improve still. she has done more work in one week then the previous Indo maid in her 2 months with us. the Indo one really cannot make it...

during weekdays when mommy is not ard, they have no choice so cannot hiam, they'll let aunty feed & bathe. but on weekends i'll be the one who wait on the terrors lor, they'll refuse to let her come near them

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5306
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Pink,

C depends on her one....wkdays abt 2- 3 pkts UHT..250ml per pkt sometimes she will ask for fresh milk after the UHT milk...so another 50 to 100ml

wkends 3-4 pkts ... plus 50 to 100ml if she wants more

UHT milk is cheaper than fresh milk.... :-)

As C is also drinking pkt milo at hm or when we go out and also milo in school....as long as she drinks at least 2 pkt per day am ok lah as she eats lots of food...always call her bui bui....or ah bui...kekeke

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3503
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

errr, kids so young can drink fresh milk mah? tot FM is more nutritional for their growing needs, esp for children who are fussy-eaters? E doesn't snack and he mainly takes rice, soup & eggs for his main meals only & he loves drinking milk.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5307
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

ya C also everything wants Mummy mummy when at hm...bt I dun give in as am too tired and tummy getting bigger and bigger...so she has no choice...let hb bath her etc.....makan time...she will feed herself most of the time... unless those soupy food then I feed her as scare scald herself....

after sch, C's best friend..my mama will bath and feed her...no need me...wahahaahaha

btw beri tiring for maid to wakie at nite to check in the kids leh as the maid has to wake up early to do hsework and zzz late..

my bro's maid beri good life..if my niece and nephew naps in the afternoon..she gets to nap too.....my mom and me said wow...where got maid nap in the afternoon!!!! all his maids are like that...good life hor....

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5308
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

ang moh parents also after 1yr old can give fresh milk liao....even C's PD said is ok as long as their stomach can take it..Fresh milk also can...C starts to drink UHT and Fresh milk when she was 18mths old till now...

sorry to say that I dun believe in all the nutrients in the FM milk....as long as the kids are taking proper meal with fish, meats, veges etc they are fine....

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3504
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

my maid & the previous ones also get to nap in the pm when the kiddies are napping. her sleeping pattern very weird de. sometimes she'll wake up at 5am. sometimes she'll wake up at 7am... on weekdays hor. last night she slept at 11pm and got up at 7am this morning. u say good life or not? on weekdays at my place she doesn't need to do much chores since no time also. at most wash bottles and turn the washing machine on to wash our clothes nia

i think i'm more tired than her. can't even nap in the office and i get only 6 hours sleep each night minimum.. go home still need to entertain the 2 terrors & my ebay customers. YAWN

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2981
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,
can drink fresh milk provided the child have a very balance diet.

but of coz FM have all those add ingredient tat is y it's getting more & more ex.

ultimately i tink FM is more nutritional la.
heee...KS parent point of view :-)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3505
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
har har har, my terrors' diets not balanced! mine also not balanced sia, LOL. if only there's a FM packed with all the nutritions for normal adults to consume...

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2982
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nuah,
i drank fresh milk wen i was one yr old too. tat times live in kampung...milk is really fresh de.
delivered from the farm every morning.

the cow also only eat grass type.

but now, all the fresh milk are in a way processed type. come to think of it, really not much nutrients.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5309
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

for my mom's maid...she has to wakes up at certain time and do the hse work...she can only zzzz after she done up everything be it 10pm or 11 pm etc bt this maid needs not take care of kids lah....

wow how come most of the maids so good life huh...kekeke

mbb,

ya most parents are KS in terms of FM and schools kekekeke...

this morning, C's director in CC told me a lot of the parents in the sch are looking and moving to TK area bcos of schools!!! wahahahaha

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5310
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

that's why I said the nutrients in FM also not "fresh" kekekeeke...all processed and added chemicals..bt C all along dun wanna drink FM so I hv no choice bt to give UHT and fresh milk...doc said as long as hv good diet can liao...so i dun bother much...kkekeke

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3506
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
so now Meg drinks her milk from a cup ah? so you ask her to sit quietly at a spot to drink? i also need to wean the terrors off their milk bottles liao, hehehehe. mine like to nuah in bed with their bottles, esp in the morning when they aren't fully awake yet. actually i use that to wake them up rather than nagging at them to get up. cham liao, need to 'push' them a bit to part with their bottles!

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2983
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,

i know i know...as long as our kiddo r healthy & happy ok liao.

nowdays where got really fresh stuffs? even Organic food.

Bao,

haha...i also wan such FM for myself.
old liao, can feel the bones cracking....

you can slp in late but i get to nap everyday.
same same lo :-)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3507
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hehehe, really a luxury to get some 'me' time hor? so ur drama serial at home how now?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2984
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,
ya, i told her to sit at the dining table to drink. dun finito...cannot come down.
con her by telling her if she wanna be like adults, she hafta drink like one.
(she is currently very keen to be an adult)

she is also those nuah type.
drink from bottle can "tu" for 1 whole hour!!!
tats y the teats spoil so fast.
chew chew chew.....so angrrrryyyyy.

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2985
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

today's episode bo happening......

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5315
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

on wkends when C naps...I nap too...kekekekee also most of the hsework are done by HB.... :-) Privilege :-)

mbb,

ya no Fresh stuffs now lah as long as the kids are healthy can liao.

bao,

C will sit down on the sofa and drink from her cup or she will drink from her UHT pkt milk on the bed when I read books to her....those left over from the pkt..at times she said she will want bottle as she wanna lie down liao ;) only then she drinks from bottle....

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5316
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow 1 hr to drink from her bottle!!!! C beri fast one......C always said shame shame to me as her friends are still drinking from the bottle when they nap...kekeke bt she said she is a big girl liao no need bottle... :-)

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3508
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,
OIC. okies, lemme try that with the terrors. C also also saying she's a big girl now, kor kor still a baby. LOL

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5317
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 2:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

C also funny...saying why she still needs to wear diaper at nite when she zzzz....she is a big girl liao and how come mummy only wear panties and not diaper!!! I told her if u can wakie at nite to shh shh....then no need diaper loh....am too tired to train her now...guess will hv to do that when 2nd one born as has to do nite feed...kekeke

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3510
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 3:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ok, any Target orders coming in? closing soon liao

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1288
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 3:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
Yes me will email to your office add.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3511
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 3:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

thanks newmummy

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2402
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 3:49 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
oic.. so u juz treat it as a replacement to our usual FM...
interesting! my ah boy likes all things cold so i'm sure he'll welcome the idea..muahahah
now he's so into yakult, everytime he walk pass grocery store see the yakult fridge he'll tell me "mama, ya(kult)"
pengz

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5319
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 3:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pink,

heng, C dun really like yakult...she cannot finish the whole bottle...bt pkt milo she can...kekekekek

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3512
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 3:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hehehe, E loves cold stuffs too. C has been coughing so we refrained from giving her cold stuff & biscuits. she quite ke lian, see kor kor eat/drink but cannot enjoy them herself. but she very guai, will actually listen when we tell her she can't have these stuff. can even tell her daddy when he tried to give her a snack, mummy says cannot eat cos i cough. i almost cried...

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5320
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 4:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao,

yes I understand....C also said when my mom wanna give her this and that...bt she will ask me for permission to eat if she is sick..bt when she is not sick..she eats all she wants...ekekekeke .. everyday she can tells me wat she wants me to pack for her snack or bfast... kekeke

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3513
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommies,
KS (Feb's order, not the latest one), OTC & fatbrain parcels on way back to SGP. think the boxes very big, shipping charges quite high :-( eyes almost popped out when i saw the bill!

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1289
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 4:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
just email you the Target Order.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3514
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 5:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

got it liao

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2986
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 5:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

haha....e risk we hv to take for online shopping.

Gap got 20% wor.

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3515
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 5:17 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Target order placed le :-) yippee!

Gap ah, the new items cute cute sia. ON ones also :-)

mbb, warning. better dun look at GYM's latest collections, u'd prolly faint cos the items are extremely adorable & too tempting! kekekeke

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5322
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 5:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,

I saw liao gymboree bt too exp... :-(

cannot buy buy liao.....sigh sigh

am so so sleepy and tired...gonna go hse viewing ltr...

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3516
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 5:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
wait for the sale loh :-)

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2987
Posted on Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 6:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao & nuah,
i bio & kiv a few item at Gym le.
shall wait for sale...last year's stock up clothes still haven clear.
no need to rush else feel "dui" again :-)

i find tat Gym mark up their price alot recently.
its getting very ex.

Nuah,
rest more hor. 3rd trimester is very tiring.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5323
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 9:50 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb and bao,

that's why I hardly order from gym as I found the price a bit exp :-)

this yr C's CNY's dress..I ordered think 1 or 1.5 yrs ago and she only gets to wear this yr...wahahahaha ...stock up and this yr no need both to hunt for clothes for her...keke

ya, 3rd trims more tiring.....sigh sigh...plus lately goes for hse hunting....

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2403
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 12:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wow... gap 20% off sale...
drooling..muz go bio :p
see if got sunglass... kekekeke

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3517
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 12:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

KS update: latest batch for Mar has been shipped out by merchant

mots likely to combine shipping with Target

GAP extra 20% off sales items: coupon code is GAPEXTRA20. but dom shipping of $7 still applies

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2404
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 1:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

bao,
ohno... tat's ultra tempting...
me itching all over liao... argh

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5324
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 1:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aiyo....so tempting...

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3518
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 2:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

i'm getting the PJs. anyone wants to order anything, pls send me orders asap okies?

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2988
Posted on Friday, March 12, 2010 - 5:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wat did i miss????

Nuah,
take C to the Robinson Disney Princess makeover.
but it's not free at all (accorcing to the advert) unless u have ur own Disney dress.

but the result is not bad :-)

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5327
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 8:58 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

so how much must I pay for the make over with their disney dress?

C dun hv disney dress leh....dun hv her size....

i yet to tell her if not she will sure ask me to bring her....

now she can't wait to go to her disney on ice show ;)

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2989
Posted on Saturday, March 13, 2010 - 10:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

nuah,
the promo is you hafta buy $50 worth of Princess Disney merchandise then you get a free makeover at Centrepoint Robinson level 6.

if u dun have any princess dress then you can buy at Robinson. so you will be spending your $50 on Disney Princess dress and watever you tink is suitable for the photoshoot.

one free 4R is given to you.
if you wanna have the softcopy.
$35 for 2 pic
$55 for 4 pic etc.

sooooo....all in all you need to spend min $100 la for the makeover :-)

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5328
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 9:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

wow, hb sure scold me leh $100 for makeover!!!

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3519
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

on leave today :-) finally took time off to clear out their old clothes to post on ebay, har har har. this mommy so bo liao

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5329
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:36 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

not bo liao wat...spring cleaning....we dun even hv time to pack and clear our stuffs...as wanna do some b4 I give birth...so bz going hse viewing etc

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3520
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 10:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

huh, ask ur hubby to view on his own first lah. then shortlist after that for u to view. then u dun have to travel so much mah

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5330
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 11:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

no lah....cannot... must view together bcos his taste....hmmm....

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3521
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 1:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

huh, depend on his taste then he go lor, LOL

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3522
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 1:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

looking fwd to the spree loots, hehehehe, hopefully will arrive soon, can't wait, can't wait :p

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1290
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 2:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
ya me too hehehe so when will arrive ah?

NewMummy (irgoat)

Post Number: 1291
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 2:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Bao
Last year ard Christmas Time Book dispository got 10% promo so I ordered whenever the package arrived N will ask wat is this and I will reply Santa Claus presents to her. hahaha So whenever she sees that package she will tell everyone in the house its Santa Claus presents. hahaha

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5331
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 3:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

new mummy,

ya my C also...everytime at my parent's hse she would love to open letter box as she wanna see if hv "presents" for her...whenever she saw those BD envelope..she is very very happy :-)

mbb2 (mbb2)

Post Number: 2992
Posted on Monday, March 15, 2010 - 6:23 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

BD also made me very happy coz like every other day also have loots arrive :-)

Nuah,
you let ur hb shortlist the houses then you go view la.
otherwise it's soooo tiring for you.
found anyting nice tat is worth considering?

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5333
Posted on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 10:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mbb,

nope.... there is one HDB that we like at MP....fully fully reno and just bring ur luggage....they just renovated and we like the design also...bt they are asking for $120K COV!!!! siao lah......

those at TK, nothing much...we saw 1 that we are ok bt the condition is really really bad and the maintainence is really really high!!!

so still looking loh....anyway if no hse will hv to stay with my parents for a while till we find one... :-(

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3523
Posted on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 11:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mommies:
Toysrus is back with free shipping promo again :-) min $100 spending
http://view.ed4.net/v/AV6GYK/SVJYX/FKYEINE/RTVS2L/MAILACTION=1&FORMAT=H?csm=127977736&csc=743604&csa=127937706&csu=748235

u all wanna go ahead with the Kai Lan puzzle & Disney Princess library sets? i currently have USD110 orders including the above, can proceed to order if no objections. any add-ons, pls email me asap :-)

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2405
Posted on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 12:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yoz, anyone keen to watch Alice In Wonderland tonite? 7pm Vivo, i got 2 pairs but can't go cos ah boy sick... :-(

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)

Post Number: 2406
Posted on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 12:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

eh, gap 30%... it's neverending temptation... muahaha

lianrongbao (lianrong)

Post Number: 3524
Posted on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 1:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

pinkie,
the 30% tot is instore only?

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use