| | Posted on Tuesday, March 08, 2005 - 10:50 am: |
Anyone with him ? |

Mickey_72 (mickey_72)
New member Username: mickey_72
Post Number: 2 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 08, 2005 - 10:59 am: |
I'm new to this forum. I'm almost 6weeks pregnant, and is now looking for gynae. My GP recommended 2 gynaes to me. One of them is Dr. Chan from GlenE, the other one is Dr. Lawrence Ang @ Sun Plaza. Any comments on these 2 gynaes ? |

Carla_lily (carla_lily)
New member Username: carla_lily
Post Number: 2 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, March 10, 2005 - 5:09 pm: |
Hi Mickey_72 Firstly, congrats!!! I'm currently with Dr Ang. Now into my 34 weeks of pregnancy. Was recommended to me by my sisters. He's quite a nice guy. Why don't you make an appt with him and see if you are comfortable with him. Most importantly, you must be comfortable with your gynae cos you will be seeing him for the next 34 weeks. |

Carla_lily (carla_lily)
New member Username: carla_lily
Post Number: 4 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, March 10, 2005 - 5:35 pm: |
BTW, there's a thread on Dr Lawrence Ang from TMC at Sembawang. Maybe u can drop in to take a look at ppl's comments |

Mickey_72 (mickey_72)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Friday, March 11, 2005 - 4:07 pm: |
Hi Carla_lily, thanks for the info. does his clinic open at night ? |

mngo (mngo)
Member Username: mngo
Post Number: 1121 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Friday, March 11, 2005 - 10:43 pm: |
Micky his clinic opens at night on mon, wed, fri |

Veronica (glad)
New member Username: glad
Post Number: 5 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, March 17, 2005 - 6:02 pm: |
Hi, Heard fm my gf, tt's he's a wondrful doc.. gd listener & patient doc. She 's was so pleased w him that she's still w him for her 2nd bb. Btw, if u choose TMC as the place of delivery and booked 4 bedded, he can upgrade u 2 2 bedded.. u only pay the 4 bedded charges.. Can consider : ) |

snowpooher (snowpooher)
Member Username: snowpooher
Post Number: 1644 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, March 17, 2005 - 8:59 pm: |
I've just delivered my gal last mth. Dr Ang was great! Though sometimes he can be quite gan cheong kekeke... He helps his patients to save $ too. |

Mickey_72 (mickey_72)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Friday, March 18, 2005 - 10:47 am: |
i went to him on monday, cos i had some mild discharge. he did a scan and he din manage to find my baby's heartbeat. he said from the date of my last mense, i should be in my 6th+, but from the scan result, it seems like i'm in my 5th week only. when will the baby's heartbeat been check? |

Veronica (glad)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Friday, March 18, 2005 - 12:28 pm: |
wat advices or explanations did he gv u? follow up check up? Act, bb's heartbeat shld be ard 1 to 2 mths if im nt wrong.. for my bb, can be tell after 6 - 7 wks.. |

Mickey_72 (mickey_72)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Friday, March 18, 2005 - 12:53 pm: |
wait for 10 days wil go back on 26th |

Angela Lim (angela_lim)
New member Username: angela_lim
Post Number: 33 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Friday, March 18, 2005 - 2:40 pm: |
Hi Ladies I am also with Dr Ang. He really is a veri patient and wonderful doctor. I am now 32 weeks preg. |

Veronica (glad)
Post Number: 10 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, March 20, 2005 - 10:27 am: |
Mickey, U take care & dun think too much.. |

un discern (undiscern)
New member Username: undiscern
Post Number: 5 Registered: 4-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, April 16, 2005 - 11:48 am: |
On the 1st visit, he did not do any blood test for HCG level, HIV, nor blood pressure reading, nor weight. Is it normal? I heard at KK they will do many readings and test on the 1st visit. |

Elle (elle)
Member Username: elle
Post Number: 1273 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Saturday, April 16, 2005 - 12:06 pm: |
Hi! undiscern, I'm also with Dr Ang and prior to that with KKH. Is true that KKH will do many tests cos thats their standard procedure. Mayb most public hosp wld do these standard test. As for dr ang, he advise on a case to case basis depending on individual preg progress. I did a blood test on HCG at KKH when the scan cldnt detect anything. Even the 20th week detail scan is a must at KKH but in dr ang's clinic is optional one. Mayb for private gynes they will leave the decision to you. If you feel like doing any blood test or detail check feel free to ask Dr ang abt it. He's a very nice doctor & will help you as much as he could. My boy was deliverd by him 1 1/2mths ago via c-section. He stitches very well too! There are more discussion abt him at the other thread "Dr Lawrence Ang from TMC at Sembawang". U may wish to read more from that thread. |

MBD (mybabydream)
New member Username: mybabydream
Post Number: 3 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, May 01, 2005 - 12:48 am: |
hi i am seeing dr ang too. indeed, i am quite comfortable with him than my previous doctor, Dr Peter Chew whom i saw for infertility issues. Though Dr Chew helped me to conceive, I prefer someone who is patient, humble and willing to listen to you. but i am curious, for those who have been delivered by Dr Ang, how was his stiches skills for vaginal delivery? |

MBD (mybabydream)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, May 01, 2005 - 12:52 am: |
hi i am seeing dr ang too. indeed, i am quite comfortable with him than my previous doctor, Dr Peter Chew whom i saw for infertility issues. Though Dr Chew helped me to conceive, I prefer someone who is patient, humble and willing to listen to you. but i am curious, for those who have been delivered by Dr Ang, how was his stiches skills for vaginal delivery? |

snowpooher (snowpooher)
Post Number: 1760 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, May 01, 2005 - 10:40 am: |
MBD, dun worry for Dr Ang's stitches. He stitches well. I had my BB via vaginal delivery. |

MBD (mybabydream)
Post Number: 13 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, May 08, 2005 - 12:56 am: |
snowpooher, was there any discomfort due to the stiches after delivery? like when u pee? or any issue when u have intercourse? heard some could still feel the pain when they had intercourse! i am more worried about the stiches's pain than contraction! |

snowpooher (snowpooher)
Post Number: 1785 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, May 08, 2005 - 11:01 pm: |
No, I dun feel any discomfort. Pee is also ok. As for intercourse, I dun feel pain also. But I heard from a lot of ppl they do feel pain for the 1st time. I think it depends on individual. |

MBD (mybabydream)
Post Number: 25 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, June 27, 2005 - 4:34 pm: |
is it true that dr ang discourages epidural? |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Intermediate Member Username: snowpooher
Post Number: 2026 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Monday, June 27, 2005 - 9:12 pm: |
he discourages but he won't insist that you dun take. |

MBD (mybabydream)
Post Number: 26 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 28, 2005 - 8:11 pm: |
jenny then did u go for epidural? i heard epidural really ease alot of pain... |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2028 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 28, 2005 - 9:37 pm: |
MBD, I didn't I find the mask is good enough to relieve the pain. |

mybabydream (mybabydream)
Post Number: 96 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, July 30, 2005 - 10:25 pm: |
for those who opt out of epidural, can u share on how u manage to go through the pain? the 1/2 hr before delivery is the worst? i hv no idea about my endurance rate in this case and is still considering whether to opt out it of it or not. |

Juju (juju)
New member Username: juju
Post Number: 5 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, September 03, 2005 - 7:30 pm: |
Hi, I am currently 13weeks pregnant. Highly recommended by our friends, my husband and I decided to try out Dr. Lawrence Ang and we have never looked back since. Dr. Ang is very patient, friendly and responsible. He gives his hp no. so that MTBs under his charge can contact him anytime should they have any queries. This morning I had some brown discharge. Worried, I tried calling him and he returned my call as soon as he could. Such timely reassurance is indeed valued and greatly appreciated. I heard from my friends (whose babies were delivered by him) that he's skilful and experienced in the delivery room too. For that, my husband and I have utmost faith in him too. Dr Ang's charges are also very reasonable...perhaps even one of the lowest (for example, ultrascan costs only $10). He will even recommend ways to help MTBs save money. I hope my feedback will be of use to MTBs who are looking for a suitable gynae or considering Dr. Lawrence Ang. |

Junior Member Username: mybabydream
Post Number: 302 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, October 29, 2005 - 9:24 pm: |
aiyo...dr ang never gave me his hp no leh! |

Ling (love_manicure)
New member Username: love_manicure
Post Number: 31 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Monday, October 31, 2005 - 12:05 am: |
Hi JuJu, how old are u |

jenifur (jenifur)
Member Username: jenifur
Post Number: 1360 Registered: 7-2003
| | Posted on Monday, October 31, 2005 - 4:00 pm: |
Mybabydream, U blur lah, His hp no is on e pink booklet. |

Post Number: 308 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2005 - 12:04 am: |
jenifur: i thought that no is pager no? |

Josephine_tan (josephine_tan)
New member Username: josephine_tan
Post Number: 16 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 02, 2005 - 5:27 pm: |
hi all where is Dr Ang's clinic and contact? also what are his packages like? me live in east, trying to fix up an appt with gynae to confirm pregnancy & what to expect... |

Jo (bliss)
New member Username: bliss
Post Number: 26 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 09, 2005 - 4:13 pm: |
hi.. can anyone tell me the package price?? |

ixwong (ixwong)
Member Username: ixwong
Post Number: 534 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 09, 2005 - 6:55 pm: |
Hi Jo It's $550. |

Ling (love_manicure)
Post Number: 33 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 09, 2005 - 9:33 pm: |
Hi, does everyone need to do the detail scan? what does detail scan do? |

Jo (bliss)
Post Number: 27 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, November 10, 2005 - 10:25 am: |
hi ixwong thanks.. but 550 is for consultation rite?? consists of how many appointments?? wat abt delivery charges? |

ixwong (ixwong)
Member Username: ixwong
Post Number: 540 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, November 10, 2005 - 11:19 am: |
JO $550 for all visits from the moment u preggie until deliver (inclusive of 1 post-delivery checkup). Covers consultation + normal u/s scan + pre-natal vitamins. Does not include delivery charges (which is abt $800 - $1200, I think). |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2516 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, November 10, 2005 - 4:31 pm: |
mybabydream, tat 24hr emergency service no. is Dr Ang's HP lah. Josephine, Dr Ang's clinic at located at Sun Plaza and TMC. Sun Plaza 30 Sembawang Dr #03-06 Singapore 757713 Tel: 6753 5228 Mon - Fri: 10am to 4.30pm Wed: 10 am to 1pm (no afternoon clinic) Sat: 9 am to 1 pm Sun/PH: Closed Night Clinic: Mon, Wed, Fri: 6 pm to 9 pm Thomson Specialists Clinic 339 Thomson Rd Thomson Lifestyle Centre Level 5 Singapore 307677 Tel: 6352 6550/559 (Not sure of operating hrs, pls call to check) Ling, detail scan is not necessary but Dr Ang will strongly encourage you to do. Charges is $115 and will be done at TMC. The scan can check how healthy the BB is, 85% accurate. ixwong, not 1 post delivery checkup lah, mine is 2 leh. |

Ling (love_manicure)
Post Number: 37 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, November 10, 2005 - 9:24 pm: |
Jenny, you did b4 the detail scan? Does they need to scan very long? |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2518 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, November 10, 2005 - 9:55 pm: |
Ling, about 30 to 45 mins. |

Ling (love_manicure)
Post Number: 40 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, November 10, 2005 - 10:09 pm: |
Jenny, wow, that's long... seems like painful when they keep rolling the scanning thing on your tummy. By the way, what are your delivery charge like? Did you use medisave to claim? If not using medisave, do you know how much will that be? |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2520 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, November 11, 2005 - 9:08 am: |
Ling, I don't feel long cos the room is so cosy that feel like sleeping :P Painful? No pain lah. The lady who does the scanning will apply the gel first then she will slowly do the scan and check every detail. (If not won't known as detail scan liao). I can't remember my delivery charge now. Need to go back to check. Yes, I use medisave to claim, deducted $2.8k from both Mother and BB bill (My bill and BB bill are separate bills). The nurse will advise which is the best method to claim, so that you only pay a little bit of hard cash. |

Ling (love_manicure)
Post Number: 41 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, November 11, 2005 - 3:38 pm: |
Jenny, Oic, cos sometimes when u go for checkup, they'll press very hard on your tummy, feel quite painful... |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2521 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, November 11, 2005 - 4:23 pm: |
"They"??? So far only Dr Ang did the scan during my visits. The only time is the nurse at TMC, she did it for my detailed scan. |

Jo (bliss)
Post Number: 28 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, November 11, 2005 - 4:30 pm: |
thanks ixwong, i tot of going to dr ang. now expecting my 2nd. my current gynae is gg away for a couple of mths earli next year.. my edd rite now is 17may06.. now coming 3mths preg. uncertain if i shld try dr ang. heard of an incident where he didnt clean up the patient's placenta properly.. cos the patient to bleed badly for a few days.. kinda scary.. now i hesitate. |

Ling (love_manicure)
Post Number: 42 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Friday, November 11, 2005 - 9:44 pm: |
Jenny, Oh I See,because last time i went to see my doctor for monthly check-up, he press very hardly, so thinking if go for detail scan, scare they press hardly also, somemore takes 30-45mins. Heee..... Hi Jo(bliss) Where did you heard about the incidents? Sounds scary.... |

Jo (bliss)
Post Number: 29 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, November 12, 2005 - 5:34 pm: |
hi ling.. got to know it from a fr. me too hesitate whether to go to dr ang.. think of it, not everyone so suay rite? its oso the first time i heard of such thing.. can anyone tell me for the package of 550.. do i hv to paid unfront on my first visit? |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2526 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, November 12, 2005 - 6:05 pm: |
Jo, it sounds scarly but I do heard other gynaes also got the same problem with not cleaning up the placenta properly. For my case, I got 3 tears. One of the tears is very deep, near to the womb area. On the 3rd day after my birth, the stitches gave way, and as a result, I had blood clot. (I might be moving too fast or whatever, hence, caused the stitches to give way!) I was bleeding very seriously. The whole bed was stained with blood. The nurses at TMC called Dr Ang immediately and once Dr Ang arrived and saw my situation, he called for immediate operation. I was put on total GA. Dr Ang washed up my womb and restitched the tears. My stay in TMC was extended to 5 days cos Dr Ang wanted me to be completed ok before he discharged me. He ordered me to bedrest for one week after discharge. The package of $550 is inclusive of all visits starting from day 1 till you deliver, regardless of how many visits + the folic acid + multi vitamins + normal scan at Dr Ang's clinic. Detail scan at TMC is not inclusive in the package. Triple test is not inclusive as well. The package will be signed up when you reached 4 mths (20 weeks). You will pay the $ from 0 weeks to 20 weeks for the visits. After you sign up the package on 20 weeks, the nurse will substract what you paid from 0 to 20 weeks from $550, then you need top up the balance. Am I clear with the package details? If not, call up Mdm Chan for enquiry. |

Jo (bliss)
Post Number: 31 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, November 12, 2005 - 7:26 pm: |
thanks jenny, clear abt the package payment.. the payment term is something i missed out asking dr ang when i called him earli this week. i m now coming to 12weeks preg n he told me he wld charge me 500 from now till delivery. it kinda confused me when i saw u gals posting as 550.. hmm.. i do get alot of good comments abt dr ang. guess i will just go to him n find things out for myself. wats impt is that i must feel comfortable with him. plus point, from my place at cck to s;wang is nearer n it has got nite clinic. dun hv to purposely take leave to see him during day time. |

glad (glad)
Junior Member Username: glad
Post Number: 377 Registered: 3-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, November 12, 2005 - 7:47 pm: |
Hi Jo, U live in cck?? Y dun u try Dr Adrian.. he has gt a clinic in Cck Central.. E'thing the same as Dr Ang cos they belong to Thomson Women Clinic. |

Jo (bliss)
Post Number: 33 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, November 13, 2005 - 5:59 pm: |
hi glad frs did ask me to try dr adrian too but i read from the forum he not very popular, thou its definitely very near to me. does dr adrian deliver at MAH?? i delivered my first bb at MAH.. feel comfortable there |

Josephine_tan (josephine_tan)
New member Username: josephine_tan
Post Number: 17 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 23, 2005 - 3:51 pm: |
hi Jenny & Jo jenny: seems like you have had a really bad deilvery experience, and you're brave and Dr ang seems quite nice/professional. JO: since you live in CCK, I think you should go to Dr Adrian too. my friend was with him and had lotsa praises of him. Josephine |

Jo (bliss)
Post Number: 79 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 23, 2005 - 9:52 pm: |
hi josephine, yup. have decided to go to dr adrian after he comes back from his reservist. just in time for my next scan. |

Ling (love_manicure)
Post Number: 46 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, November 23, 2005 - 11:13 pm: |
Does any of u still with DR ANG? I found him very anxious and also like quite forgetful, and he seems to be in a hurry every visit. |

Post Number: 319 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, November 24, 2005 - 3:08 pm: |
ling: i juz had my baby delivered by him 2 mths ago. he may be in a hurry(coz he has too many patients) but rather patient if u have Qs for him, he will ans as much as he can. so far as for me, sometimes he's in a hurry, sometimes no hurry. i am still confortable with him. yes, he's forgetful, again i guess is too many patients, juz remind him again. i have seen other gynae, they r jus as forgetful. what to do, gd biz mah! u need to find someone whom u r comfortable wif. |

jaz (ohmama09)
New member Username: ohmama09
Post Number: 3 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, December 03, 2005 - 2:20 am: |
Dr Ang removed my cyst three years ago, walked through my miscarriage 2.5 years ago, delieverd my first baby and now I am 16 weeks pregnant, he is almost like a friend. He has been there for me as an advisor and professional doctor whenever I needed. I also agree that he is not mercenary like others. He may seems to rush sometimes, but always nice. He has a large clientele. He is a good choice for your gynae! |

michelle (new_mum)
New member Username: new_mum
Post Number: 4 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, December 10, 2005 - 11:47 am: |
I also with Dr Ang. I had just delivered my baby last month by him. He is a very nice, patient and friendly doctor. He will also advise you how to save $ and i think his charges is very cheap too. |

Ling (love_manicure)
Post Number: 58 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, December 10, 2005 - 12:54 pm: |
Anyone put ur baby photo at DR Ang's Clinic? |

michelle (new_mum)
New member Username: new_mum
Post Number: 5 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 13, 2005 - 11:01 am: |
I do not intend to give Dr Ang my bb's foto. I think he hardly remember those babies delivered by him  |

cutie (comizgirl)
New member Username: comizgirl
Post Number: 74 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 13, 2005 - 5:06 pm: |
any 1 here request MC from him for doing PAP smear? I'm due for it 1 yr after my delivery |

seahorse (seahorse)
New member Username: seahorse
Post Number: 55 Registered: 7-2004
| | Posted on Friday, January 20, 2006 - 4:06 pm: |
hi. he will happily give you MC if you ask for it.. i think i did my pap smear during office hrs mah.. so he still ask me one day enough or not! |

RT (guy)
Junior Member Username: guy
Post Number: 141 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, January 21, 2006 - 1:05 am: |
Dr Ang can't possibly remember every case he handle... he got like hundreds and hundreds of mtb vising him every week......... unless his brain is fix with a 1000GB Harddisk and run on Pentium 4 300MHZ processor.... heeeee.... Anyway, he will alway ask my wify some questions to refresh his memory and if he forget, you can alway remind/ask him again.... he will gladly answer them.... |

Post Number: 422 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, January 21, 2006 - 1:45 am: |
how often should we do pap smear? does dr ang covers pelvic scans besides pap smear? whats his cost? |

mtblynne (mtblynne)
New member Username: mtblynne
Post Number: 2 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 09, 2006 - 11:47 am: |
Hello Jenny/jaz i'm expecting my BB in Sept. Currently looking around for a gynae. After seeing all the praises u all had for Dr Ang...i decided to pay him a visit. Thanks for all the info. |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2870 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Thursday, February 09, 2006 - 1:53 pm: |
Congrats, mtblynne! |

mtblynne (mtblynne)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 9:53 am: |
Jenny, thanks....can't wait to find out more.... Being my first bb....i got no experience at all... So looking forward to learning fm ur all..... |

Jas Tan (babyline)
New member Username: babyline
Post Number: 1 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 9:55 am: |
hello mtblynne, have u seen Dr ang? How? When's your EDD? How many weeks are u now? Did u go for your scan already? me in my 6 weeks and will be going for a scan soon.... |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2879 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 10:36 am: |
mtblynne, I'm going to see Dr Ang 2 weeks later too... Cos me just found out I'm preggie this morning kekeke... My EDD should be 16 Oct 2006. |

Jas Tan (babyline)
Post Number: 2 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 10:39 am: |
Hi Jenny, U pregnant again or? |

hong (hong)
Intermediate Member Username: hong
Post Number: 4850 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 10:57 am: |
Hi Jenny, congrats! How old is ur older child? girl or boy? |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2881 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 10:58 am: |
ya lah, Jas |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2882 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 11:04 am: |
Hi Hong, My 1st child is gal, turning ang mo birthday next Wed kekeke... Me throwing a party for her this coming Sun. |

mtblynne (mtblynne)
Post Number: 5 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 4:06 pm: |
Hello Jas, i'm seeing Dr Ang tonite...after work. It's my first...about 9 wks olreadi. I did my scan when i was 6 wks.... i'm hoping Dr Ang could tell me what the EDD. |

mtblynne (mtblynne)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 4:07 pm: |
Hello Jenny, Congrats to you. Btw...can teach me how to do the EDD cal? |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2888 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 4:14 pm: |
Try any of these. Just key in your LMP will do. http://www.gp-training.net/utils/eddcalc.htm http://www.simplymoms.com/due.html http://pregnancy.about.com/cs/gettingpregnant/l/blpregcalc.htm |

mtblynne (mtblynne)
Post Number: 10 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 4:42 pm: |
Hello Jenny, Thanks for the speedy reply. i tried the link and my EDD is 12/08/06. |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2890 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 4:51 pm: |
You're welcomed. It is not very accurate hor, but roughly know when lah. |

Jas Tan (babyline)
Post Number: 3 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 4:52 pm: |
Hi Jenny, I tried the last link, is your week correct according to what was listed? |

Jas Tan (babyline)
Post Number: 4 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 4:53 pm: |
hi mtblynne, pls let me know how after you see him ok? I've shorlisted him and Peter Chew. Pls tell me more |

Jas Tan (babyline)
Post Number: 6 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 5:12 pm: |
hi, anyone feel nausea or giddy? |

Jas Tan (babyline)
Post Number: 7 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 5:48 pm: |
Hi mtblynne, I tried mine and I'm in 6 weeks and EDD is Oct. U in amlost 9 weeks and EDD is Aug 12. Thot u shld be at least 13 to weeks by now? Hi Jenny, Can it be so different? |

oscar (oscarsem)
Junior Member Username: oscarsem
Post Number: 279 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Friday, February 10, 2006 - 11:10 pm: |
to those who are in doubt of dr ang, I must really said that u wouldn;t regret choosing him as yr gynae. He has just delievered my baby. I must said he gave me great encouragement and care. Just tell him or ask him when in doubt. He would take time to explain. |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2892 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, February 11, 2006 - 9:44 pm: |
Hi Jas, I tried but can't remember, should be correct as the other 2 links. I can't try now, cos my pc browser do not support the last link. I've yet to feel nausea. Giddy a bit, but tired very easy. Not sure if mtblynne enters her LMP correctly? If she said she is 9 weeks now, I did a rough calculation that her EDD is in Sep leh. Hi oscar, Where did you deliver your bb? I'm wondering if the cost of TMC is high now cos I understand their prices revised in Mar 05. Indeed, Dr Ang's encouragement really helps me a lot. When I was 8 mths preggie in my 1st pregnancy, he kept telling me most of his patients don't opt for epidural. You know, when I delivered my gal last Feb, epidural idea had never come into my mind at all. |

oscar (oscarsem)
Post Number: 282 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Saturday, February 11, 2006 - 9:52 pm: |
Hi Jenny I delievered my baby at TMC. The nurses and the meals are not bad. Well, Dr Ang tried his best to use Medisave to cover my bills so I did not paid much for my bill. |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2894 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, February 11, 2006 - 10:10 pm: |
Hi oscar, Ya, I agreed the service at TMC is very good. How much hard cash you paid? |

Post Number: 446 Registered: 1-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, February 12, 2006 - 12:21 am: |
are u all in 2-bedded or single room huh? i am in 2-beded room and i didnt like moz food, haha, cant finish at all. i only find the services at tmc ok, maybe everyone said its gd and i put in high expectation. and the tmc nurse will follow de ang's style, discourage u from using epi. muz be instructions from him. wen i requested for it, the nurse said, he allowed meh? but in the end i din use lah. no regrets too. jas: peter chew is popular and quite ex leh...also long queue... jenny: wah...congrats to u nah. |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2896 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, February 12, 2006 - 9:47 pm: |
Hi mybabydream, Thanks! Me in 2 bedded. Ya, I also think the nurses follow Dr Ang's instruction not to encourage epidural. They din mention a single word. |

hong (hong)
Intermediate Member Username: hong
Post Number: 4855 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Sunday, February 12, 2006 - 10:49 pm: |
Aiyo, actually i am very scare. My 1st child wasnt under Dr ang and i used epid. Now i dun dare to think if i can tahan thru my 2nd one. I know ang dun encourge epid. Pple i think i need all ur encouragement. |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2901 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 8:20 am: |
hong, Dun be discourage. Actually the pain is just like severe menses pain and feel like want to pai sai only. You can do it! |

honeymum (honeymum)
New member Username: honeymum
Post Number: 6 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 9:07 am: |
Hi all, It seems that all of you have chosen TMC under Dr Ang. What if I prefer Mt A? Will the nurses work well with Dr Ang? And will Dr And prefer to deliver at TMC instead...since he is more familar with the nurses and procedures there? Pls advise for those who have delivered in Mt A under Dr Ang. Thanks! |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2902 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 9:12 am: |
honeymum, Dun worry. Dr Ang delivers at both TMC and Mt A. Shouldn't be any problem. Personnally, I prefer TMC to Mt A, so I choose TMC though Mt A is nearer my home. |

Jas Tan (babyline)
Post Number: 8 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 9:31 am: |
Hi Jenny, lets wait for mtblynne to confirm. think she enter the wrong date....let me monitor mine further and let u know ok...btw, your 1st child, did u use epi? Hi mtblynne, how's your consultation with Dr Ang? Anyway, i've made a appointment with him and will see how. tell me more... |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2904 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 9:53 am: |
Hi Jas, I just checked the last link. Mine is correct leh. I din use epidural for my 1st child. Natural birth with support from Dr Ang, Midwife and nurses at TMC. |

Jas Tan (babyline)
Post Number: 9 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 11:03 am: |
Hi Jenny, thats vey good leh....think of it so scary....so painful! Ya, i think mtblynne enter the wrong date coz hers is extremely out of range. the web shld be in a way correct... |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2905 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 11:24 am: |
Jas, Is this your 1st bb? Dun worry, the pain is like menses pain, just many times painful only :P |

oscar (oscarsem)
Post Number: 284 Registered: 5-2003
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 11:54 am: |
Hi Jenny I top up another 500+, which is deducted from my deposit. |

Jenny (snowpooher)
Post Number: 2907 Registered: 3-2004
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 12:33 pm: |
Hi oscar, You are in which bedded? I had complications in my 1st delivery and I topped up $600+ for 5D4N stay at TMC in Feb 2005. I'm thinking of getting 1 bedded but scare I've complications around this time. Then bill will be high. |

cookie's gal (cookies_gal)
Member Username: cookies_gal
Post Number: 1212 Registered: 1-2004
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 1:14 pm: |
Hi ladies, I'm seeing Dr Ang too. I'm expecting my first child, due sometime Sept. So glad to see so many MTB here who are in their 1st trimester. The last time I was at Dr Ang, I was one of the few still with "flat" tummies...feel so weird. |

Jas Tan (babyline)
Post Number: 10 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 2:30 pm: |
Hi Cookie's gal, welcome me might due on Sep too...how many weeks are you now? U know, mtb always quiet depressed i feel. My hb bought me a set of diamond jewellery to reward me in a way for expecting our BB. my boss, actually told my fellow colleagues i wear diamond to show off when i asked one of my colleagues abt her bb's stuff. So sad after hearing this. U r boss and yet comment on such thing and i was really feeling depressed upon hearing this. maybe now in a sensitive stage.... |

cookie's gal (cookies_gal)
Member Username: cookies_gal
Post Number: 1215 Registered: 1-2004
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 2:57 pm: |
Hi Jas, I'm 8+wks now. Aiyoh, is your boss a lady boss/guy boss? I don't think you're overly sensitive but best thing you can do for your baby is to ignore what he say lor. But your hubby is very nice to buy you jewellry as reward! |

Elle (elle)
Member Username: elle
Post Number: 1578 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, February 13, 2006 - 2:58 pm: |
Hi Jas, Dont bother abt wat others said. As long as you r happy and not guilty at all.. jus hack care.. Stay relax and look forw to be a happy mummy. Cookie, Tat means you already visited Dr Ang b4 you preg huh?.. So now when you go to his clinic must be feeling very different huh.. |