| Author |
Message |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Intermediate Member Username: lianrong
Post Number: 3050 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 9:32 am: |
newmummy, hehehehehe, yah, but cannot tell her first. else she really dun want me to go to work! then i lagi faint. last nite when i reached home, she told me, mummy, this morning when i woke up, couldn't see you, i cried. LOL mbb, not yet leh. am waiting for the new one to confirm her arrival, prob end-dec. then will arrange to send the current one back before getting the new one to come over. we dun want to have any overlap of maids, so i need to take leave in-between the change. she's behaving herself for now after the scolding i gave her last week. just hope she'll stay this way till she leaves. oh yah, the lunch bag is at my ah ma's place le  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3051 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 10:53 am: |
sian, maid giving problems again... gonna kick her a** back to Indo asap |

the nuahcouple (thenuahcouple)
Intermediate Member Username: thenuahcouple
Post Number: 4668 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 11:22 am: |
Hi all, am back from HK liao..did i miss out anything? mbb, got spree for dangdang? will gonna take a look liao |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3053 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 1:32 pm: |
hi nuah, had a good time?  |

Post Number: 4670 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 2:15 pm: |
bao, yes we had great fun...thk God it only rain on the last day when we returned to spore... |

Post Number: 4671 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 2:27 pm: |
bao, check with u hor for the bookdepository..I hv added the books to the basket using the link bt no discount leh..where to type the discount code? |

Post Number: 4672 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 2:34 pm: |
bao, pai sei...found where to key in the code liao..yeah, finally ordered more dora books for C.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3054 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 2:40 pm: |
har har har, i ordered 2 rounds using the lastest code. my mailbox flooded with books until the postmistress buay tahan. keep telling me, why so many har? cannot squeeze into mailbox u'know? LOL |

Post Number: 4676 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 2:48 pm: |
bao, wow the postmistress really tell u that...lol....the mailing address is to my parent's plc...so the other time they deliver to my parent's hse..kekeke.....bt really save half the $$ leh compare to buying from borders for Dora books..kekekeke.........so sad that the toysrus in HK dun sell dora stuffs..ended up buying 2 Dora toys from HK airport b4 we return to spore....sigh sigh.... btw I still owe u $$ for the kidsuplus...how much huh? are the items are ur hse or ur ah ma's hse? mbb, can check with u the shipping cost for dangdang is it exp when order thru spree? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3055 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 2:58 pm: |
bao, the KS items ah? will cal when i have time hor, pai seh :p they are at my ah ma's place. the nappies must remember to bring over, kekekekeke. still haven't dig out yet. my ah ma will be back at my place next week till end-dec |

Post Number: 4677 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 3:19 pm: |
bao, ok just let me know when i can go over ur ah ma's hse can liao when all things are there..no hurry |

potbelly_burp (potbelly_burp)
New member Username: potbelly_burp
Post Number: 87 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 3:20 pm: |
hiyo! any of you done the glenn doman flashcards for your kids? |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Intermediate Member Username: mbb2
Post Number: 2753 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 3:43 pm: |
Nuah, Dang Dang shipping is cheap but tis round may be more ex coz dun know hafta buy insurans etc (accoridng to the organizer). Bao, haha....i also ordered a few rounds from Bookdepository. the postmistress hafta deliver to me personally coz cant squeeze into my mailbox liao. looks like parcel everyday till Christmas liao. so happi.... Potbelly, dun believe in flash cards. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3056 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 4:09 pm: |
har har har, mbb, u also fanatical over BookDep potbelly, last time kiasu, bot 1 super huge box of flashcards, up till now still in the box! maybe next time then use, hehehehehe. now they know the alphabets, good enough liao! LOL, this mommy no high ambitions for her kiddos de :p |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Intermediate Member Username: p1nk1e
Post Number: 2218 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 4:13 pm: |
nuah, welcome back~ muz be lotsa fun... btw lucky you din join my gap/on spree 'cos i only juz managed to release the shipments from vp on monday... after lotsa calls/screamings and lotsa vomit blood :p bao/mbb, gap/on package shud reach this week - i'll give you a tinker once sorted  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3057 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 4:18 pm: |
pinkie, oh gosh, i have forgotten abt those!!! wah, u mean kena stuck at vpost for so long? juxta, i have just made payment for the Hocks order shd be in SGD within the next few days. service now very slow on US side due to the holiday season. didn't want to wait for more parcels to arrive before sending all back so i made payment on 4 parcels only, so base charge is $12.40/4 lah. ur parcel is $13.76 so add shared base charge of $3.10 = $16.86 |

juxta (juxta)
Member Username: juxta
Post Number: 1667 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 4:34 pm: |
bao, soooo sorry, been busy with missy A and her cough. Can i wait for the other box to come in then go over tog? me very lazy hehe |

Post Number: 4680 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 4:35 pm: |
mbb, hmmm must buy insurance? how much is it? btw when is Meg's new class for Berries? C will starts her on the 28th Dec...she keeps asking me when is her chinese class ;) Potbelly, I also hv flashcards bt hardly use lah...now I hv started pasting the cards on the wall...she is learning to spell some words now... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3058 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 4:38 pm: |
juxta, can can. pls collect both tog. save u another trip :p nuah, hehehehe, yah, maybe i shd start pasting on the walls!! to cover the cracks, LOL |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2220 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 4:50 pm: |
bao, dun say liao... vp put the salah invoice value so waiting for them to revise. wait for 1 week, finally updated but never tell me. expect me to login check everyday. complain like mad also like that.. pei fu you can tahan them :p |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3059 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 4:52 pm: |
pinkie, i also called them everyday the previous time when they din't match 1 of my parcels! can faint right? |

Post Number: 4682 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 4:52 pm: |
bao, yes..to cover up the wall sometimes paste there just for show only as depends on her mood...kekeke...now she is bz pplaying with Dora's sister and brother....kekekeke |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3060 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 5:31 pm: |
u on leave?  |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2221 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 5:42 pm: |
bao, sollie lor, call also no use... they say will check and call me back, wait for 1-2 days also no response. den call to scream again... the cycle juz goes on and on... faint |

Post Number: 88 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 10:12 pm: |
hmmm.... ya.. seems like a lot of ppl buy the flash cards but all keeping them in the storerooms. quite expensive wor... maybe i go and print out a few to try try first. scally 3 mins enthusiasm... |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Member Username: irgoat
Post Number: 1233 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 11:11 pm: |
Bao I straight away order from Acmamall because after u told me got 35% I went to see see after that then check Bookdis aiya the Dora books cheaper neh. Next time I just order from Bookdisp straight. How abt those books in Bookdisp got waiting time must pay first issit ok? Solli ah first time ordering lah |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1234 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 11:15 pm: |
nuah Just hear you say going HK so fast you are back already. Oh ya if you are looking anything for your baby JL now has 20% off everything even discount price. |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2224 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 09, 2009 - 11:31 pm: |
bao,mbb, finished sorting out my spree items and your items are ready mbb, dunno if i working late tomolo, if not i can meet you evening bao, need to return you the kitchenette also... if tomolo convennient?  |

juxta (juxta)
Post Number: 1668 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 12:02 am: |
bao, thanks!! potbelly, you can try this site www.brillbaby.com or www.brillkids.com. There are plenty of flashcards and activities that you can dl. My friend also bought the glenn doman and then chuck into storeroom. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3062 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 6:48 am: |
hehehehe, if got free sites to print, go for it! i sometimes also use free webbies to print coloring pages & activity sheets, save some $ lor pinkie, okies thanks. my ah ma house anytime can. u buzz me on the $ also okies? i can either trf to u or ask my ah ma to pass to you direct |

Post Number: 4688 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 9:38 am: |
hi newmummy, thks bt yet to sort out wat else i need...kekekek...so guess will only hv to buy next yr or end of thr yr post xmas sale ;) Yes, I just ordered Dora books yesterday from Book depository....much much cheaper ;) abt 50% cheaper compare to borders  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3064 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 9:45 am: |
FYI, BookDepo's promo code expires 11th Dec hor (US time). quick chiong! har har har |

Post Number: 4692 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 10:16 am: |
bao, ya wanna see wat else can I order..kekekeke..any recommendation? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3067 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 10:58 am: |
activity books lor. and Nick Sharratt's titles. still a little cheem but i buy to keep lah. also getting curious george as well :p |

Post Number: 4694 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 11:46 am: |
yeah so happy..ordered 2nd batch liao..think my parents gonna get a shock when they see the postman..kekeke..hopefully they will pack them 2gther lah...kekekeke |

Post Number: 89 Registered: 5-2009
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 2:07 pm: |
juxta, thanks! that was great!! was going to create my own black and white pictures already. hehe bao, next time when she can hold a crayon, i will get the websites from you to print out the colouring pages. hehe. |

Post Number: 4700 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 4:23 pm: |
bao, u got the sunshine playhouse? reserved for u? if u dun want let me know hor..kam sia |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3068 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 4:57 pm: |
nuah, bo leh. she din sms me. think reserved for someone else liao there's are BPs for LT & Step 2 items going on, so tempted to get the LT climber :p |

Post Number: 4701 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 5:06 pm: |
bt think quite exp right to get from BP? C has been asking for playhouse bt found too exp to buy leh...btw the big block feels like selling liao as very troublesome to take out and keep in the box... the LT climber is fun bt no space in the hse and also beri exp |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3069 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 5:09 pm: |
nuah, yah yah, i also say. i kept in the box and refused to take out again! $250 for the climber shd be ok lah. compared to the other play items, it's more spacious and bigger. the LT foldable slide alone already 100+, can faint... too bad they dun have the dollhouse, aiyah, have been lusting after it for a long time! also want the step 2 waterwheel table! arrgghh... so many things to buy! har har har |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2228 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 11:05 pm: |
bao & mbb, paiseh, came back home evening but ah boy got scalded so bring him to doc etc. den boh eng meet u guys. tomolo i work late dunno what time back so i'll sms u when i reach home hor  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3070 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 7:00 am: |
pinkie, oh dear, is ah boy ok? serious mah? |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2229 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 8:29 am: |
bao, sigh... spilt hot water all over his body lor... brought him go see GP den got some cream to apply. hope everything's ok  |

juxta (juxta)
Post Number: 1673 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 9:03 am: |
bao, i did the transfer liao, thanks again!! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3073 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 9:20 am: |
huh, how come got hot water spilt on him? aiyoh, so ke lian, sayang sayang the only person i know who had the same experience was my brother, he was abt 2YO when my grandma brought us to a hawker centre to have lunch and he pulled a bowl of fishball noodles towards him and scalded the left side of his body. wah, the burns were red & puffy and he carried the scars for many years. funny how i can still remember it's fishball noodles! juxta, okies thanks much! will buzz when the box arrives  |

juxta (juxta)
Post Number: 1674 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 9:26 am: |
pinkie, aiyo poor thing, how bad is it? I had this duh incident when I was a little kid, my caregiver was making tea and I itchy went to touch, got onto my abdomen and the scar is still there. lucky is not somewhere visible! |

Post Number: 4706 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 10:10 am: |
pink, aiyo sayany sayang.. bao & mbb, wondering if u gals still remb how much we paid for the big blocks? Wanna sell it liao...sigh sigh |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3077 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 10:20 am: |
nuah, think it's $120+ ? hehehehe, i'll still keep them, next year move out will have more space liao. now starting to bio the large items like climber / playhouse le. hello east coast, goodbye PR  |

Post Number: 4708 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 11:04 am: |
where abt in east coast did u buy the hse? wow..envy leh...how i wish can big space for them to run ard |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3079 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 11:27 am: |
we just confirmed yest, it's at amber road. space isn't as large as i wanted! but price was right, so decided to get it since not always have units for sale ard tt area. ahhhhh, next time C can come over for playdates since ur parents' place also near near leh. ours is nearer to the tanjong katong ECP exit |

Post Number: 4712 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 11:47 am: |
u bought a Condo unit or the landed property? one of the side is condo whereas the other side has landed...wow..C always travel that road to school everyday leh...the one that leads to meyer road...yeah....ur hse beri near to my parent's hse Now am selling teh big blocks and am so tempted with the Step 2 and LT BP leh..sigh sigh |

Post Number: 4713 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 11:48 am: |
wow then ur parents hv to travel all the way there to take care of C and E? btw there are quite a nos of school there for u to choose  |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3083 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 12:03 pm: |
it's a semi-D. will be getting my parents to stay with us  |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2230 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 1:11 pm: |
bao/juxta, got a few blisters on his tummy lor... i din send him to A&E, only brought him to GP leh... ok lah hor? bao, congratz! den ur hb's parents neh? hb dun mind? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3084 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 1:37 pm: |
pinkie, heng only few blisters, still handsome still handsome! errrr, ILs ah, they said to let my parents have the first choice of moving in with us since they are taking care of the kids. hehehehehe paperwork will take a couple months to complete so we shall see how it goes bah, if we can find a better place at a cheaper price we still have the option to sell the unit in the meantime :p |

Post Number: 4721 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 2:32 pm: |
bao, wow that's great...since ur parents hv been taking care of E and C.... I really miss those big space as we used to stay in Semi D till all of us got married etc and mom scare to stay in the hse alone...my dad has been pestering her to move back to landed property as lately hv been hving earthquake and mom so scare...bt she still refused..sigh sigh...if not the grandchildren sure enjoy themselves running ard etc........... paper work plus reno etc..only be able to move in after CNY liao... |

Post Number: 4729 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 2:33 pm: |
bao, wow that's great...since ur parents hv been taking care of E and C.... I really miss those big space as we used to stay in Semi D till all of us got married etc and mom scare to stay in the hse alone...my dad has been pestering her to move back to landed property as lately hv been hving earthquake and mom so scare...bt she still refused..sigh sigh...if not the grandchildren sure enjoy themselves running ard etc........... paper work plus reno etc..only be able to move in after CNY liao... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3094 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 2:46 pm: |
think earliest can move in is 3Q next year. there's quite an extensive amount of work to be done never mind lah, the kiddos will have enough on their plates next year with new school term, going to shanghai & moving house! every quarter got new experience for them :p so now i can slowly start decluttering my & parents' place first lor, put up more stuff for sale, kekekekeke. speaking of which, i'll see what baby stuff i can dig up for u too gonna send my maid back soon, maybe in the meantime before she goes, ask her to spring-clean my place first! ar ha ha ha ha |

Post Number: 4731 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 2:54 pm: |
bao, yeah great as i also need to dig out wat other bb stuffs I need to buy...kekeke...try to save some $$$... u hv new born bb clothes to give away as dun intend to buy many since gonna use a while only...gonna check with my collegue also as gave her some the other time ;) so confirming to bring them to shanghai? wow they gonna hv an exciting events next yr with so many things going on ... ur parents selling the hse or renting the hse? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3095 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 3:04 pm: |
okis, i go dig dig first yah. most given away already, but maybe my ah ma's place still got some more oh yah, u need a highchair? still got 1 more at home but hor, buay sai fold, so will take up space! them going to shanghai ah? i would very much wish to bring them along. we'll see how our schedules are, then look for a chinese school for them. if they go over then my parents & new maid will be very free leh! nothing much to do! har har har we'll prob be renting both HDB units out lah, my ah pa definitely wun sell de (maybe he's worried one day i'll kick them out of my place!) your ah ma very cute leh, how come worried abt earthquakes. u wun be getting a maid to help out with the baby ah? |

Post Number: 4732 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 3:33 pm: |
i hv a high chair at home liao..plus my ah ma's hse also hv so no need liao..kam sia... aiyo...u won't kick ur ah pa out lah..so funny...next yr will be my pro liao regarding hse...sigh sigh.... they stay on the 16th floor and really can feel the builing shaking beri bad...crystal light moving..the water in the fish tank almost pouring out etc....u will feel beri giddy leh.... Nope, will not be employing maid as hb and me dun like a stranger staying with us in the hse...anyway, intend to send bb to infant care after my maternity leave...also even if hv maid also need to bring the maid and bb to my parent's hse and no diff lah plus hv other niece and nephew there plus their maid and my parent's maid...mom gonna go crazy!!! dun know cna cope or not as hb intending to study part time next yr..already submit application liao...waiting for approval....so hv to handle 2 kids myself.... |

Post Number: 4735 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:06 pm: |
bao, pai sei..tonite cannot go over to ur ah ma's hse as need to go shopping to buy bday present for tomolo....any suggestion wat to buy for 2 yrs old girl huh? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3097 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:16 pm: |
nuah, no worries lah. the stuff can keep there de, hehehehe 2 YO ah, puzzles, Dora, duplo, anything with lights & sounds! the book fest at suntec starts today, maybe go see see also? reminds me i also have to buy a present for sunday! sian... |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 2755 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:32 pm: |
paisay...tis few days berry busy. Nuah, the Big Block is $140+. i dun have anymore newborn clothes. passed to my gf who gave birth last mth. for 6 to 9 mths you wan? once Aly outgrown, i'll pass it to you. Pinkie, **hugz** for Z. no worries abt the Gap. not urgent. Meg birthday party tonite. tmr is injection day for Aly. will trf to you by sunday ya. Bao, can start buying BIG toys liao i am gonna miss you & your ah ma!! must come back to PR to la kopi hor. heee....i am on unpaid leave the whole of next year. Aly is older, can go kai kai. |

Post Number: 4737 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:34 pm: |
mbb, ok can pass the 6 to 9 mths for me once Aly outgrow them... oh $140+ aiyo bt the BP now is selling $133 leh...so cannot resell higher than BP leh...sigh sigh sigh.... btw bao still can organise spree and collect from her at her new hse...easier for me...kekekeke |

juxta (juxta)
Post Number: 1675 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:35 pm: |
bao, what book fest ah? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3098 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:36 pm: |
mbb, woohoo! so confirm 1 more year at home ah? oh, happy happy happy birthday to Meg. time passes so fast. guess u must be bz preparing goodies for the party tonite post pics when u're free okies? |

Post Number: 4738 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:38 pm: |
juxta, is the book fest at Suntec? nothing one..last time I even purposely take leave to go...nothing and not cheap for the chinese books.... ;) mbb, Happy bday to Meg... btw any1 know where to buy or order Dora cakes? Aiyo, xmas round the corner..need to buy xmas presents for nieces and nephews and friend's kid as going over their hse for party this yr..no more party in our hse this yr...xmas tree still in storeroom..no intention to take out this yr ;) |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3099 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:43 pm: |
juxta, it's organised by Popular, got lots of small chinese publishers selling their books. i went to last year's, prices aren't much cheaper than other bookshops but you get to see lots of titles in one place only lah, esp the chinese ones got some chinese activity books for the kiddos (still in storage!). nuah, hehehe, gotta stock up on xmas gifts hor? slowly slowly see and buy to stockup liao |

juxta (juxta)
Post Number: 1676 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:56 pm: |
oh, then i can skip, i spent almost 2k yuan in SZ during last trip on chinese books. |

Post Number: 4739 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 4:58 pm: |
juxta, wow...how did u manage to bring them back....? |

juxta (juxta)
Post Number: 1677 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 5:02 pm: |
nuah, hehe my parents got luggage space, they dun shop kind and hand carry some. I didnt buy much besides the books. Did you managed to buy stuff? |

Post Number: 4740 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 5:05 pm: |
juxta, we did not go to SZ...my parents and uncles, auntie went over to china to visit relatives and SZ to shop..they said so so crowded.. in HK, we did not buy anything beside some toys for C...nothing much...spent on makaning...kekekeke...thot of buying dora stuffs in HK bt toysrus dun sell...so disappointed... |

juxta (juxta)
Post Number: 1678 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Friday, December 11, 2009 - 5:09 pm: |
nuah, yeah the main feature of our trip was to eat too, everyday just think of where to go and eat. I also didnt buy much in HK except for some toys. |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1235 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, December 12, 2009 - 10:23 am: |
pinkie Hope your Ah Boy is well now. Next time just apply thick layer of Burnaid immediately it helps. The last time I scalded my whole hand while pouring hot water out of the thermal water flask the whole hand turn red then I apply immediately not not even a scar on my hand. Bao Welcome to East Coast so happy that you are moving near me liao my gal can go visit kor kor and jie jie often liao hehehe So you will still be in this thread rite? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3107 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, December 12, 2009 - 7:49 pm: |
newmummy, hehehehe, yeah, gonna be nearer to you le. but that'll be late next year  |

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2231 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, December 12, 2009 - 10:37 pm: |
bao, orh... good arrangement hor semiD @ east coast got abt 2M? i was bio-ing the property there, so X *faint* btw, you going to settle down in shanghai?? gonna miss u leh... mbb, happy belated birthday to Meg~~ hope she had a great party nuah, fyi, me going to order gap & VS again some time next week, if you need to order lemme know hor newmummy, thanks~ he's quite ok lah, never fidget around the scalded area. brought him to GP that night and applied burn cream. now got patches of brown dry skin... hope no scar *sigh* btw you stay ast coast ah? nice neighbourhood hor  |

Post Number: 4742 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, December 12, 2009 - 11:27 pm: |
newmummy, u staying at East coast? Pink, thks will try to bio and see if anything to buy ;) |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1236 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 11:58 am: |
nuah, pinkie I mentioned before that I am not staying in PR hehehe |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 2756 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 3:43 pm: |
NewMummy, lidat you hafta move to PR liao Pinkie, got the socks. trf to you tonite after both gers are in dreamland hor. kamsia!! Nuah, only home baker can do Dora figurine for the cake. no bakers have the copyright so far. alternatively, you can use Dora cake topper (you will hafta buy yourself). Meg will resume class in Berries on 2nd Nov. next time u help me collect my loots from Ah Bao huh? keee keee keee thank you for the birthday wish to Meg. here's a pic of the birthday girl.

p1nk1e (p1nk1e)
Post Number: 2233 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 5:21 pm: |
mbb, wowwwww~ Meg looks SEXY!! kekeke It's a hawaiian theme? hope she enjoyed herself much much!  |

Post Number: 4747 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 7:32 pm: |
mbb, wowowowow.........where did u get the cake or u make it urself? Meg is so sexy leh....... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3110 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 10:45 pm: |
woohoo! shaka-shaka boom-boom hawaiian this year, so cool! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3111 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Sunday, December 13, 2009 - 11:09 pm: |
nuah, someone selling the basketball stand cheap here: http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Little-Tikes-basket-ball-stand_W0QQitemZ140367299085QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item20ae8b020d |

NewMummy (irgoat)
Post Number: 1237 Registered: 10-2007
| | Posted on Monday, December 14, 2009 - 9:32 am: |
mbb wah so cool Meg is so sexy! |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3120 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 8:54 am: |
anyone wants to OTC items? my last order got cancelled so i'm placing another batch. lemme know if u have anything so i can wait for you okies? thanks |

Post Number: 4750 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 10:04 am: |
bao, kam sia...will check out bt hv to recreate an ebay ID. Btw saw ur pic in fadcebook...u managed to get the playhouse at $70? if u dun want....let me know hor... this morning C told me..she has no princess toys and can I please buy for her...pengz... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3121 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 10:09 am: |
nuah, no lah, the playhouse is from a party! brought the terrors to a friend's DD birthday party and there's a playhouse in the club, so they played with it for a while nia think the playhouse sold liao lah, no word from the seller de... why must create ID for ebay to view OTC items leh? |

Post Number: 4754 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 10:28 am: |
sorry not the OTC items..I mean the LT basketball stand that u posted...kekekek wow also I like the snow white tatoo on C's hand leh...any idea where to get huh...C now crazy over Princess... the playhouse really good deal leh $70...sigh sigh.... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3122 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 10:34 am: |
har har har!, yeah, quick quick get another ID bah so u can bid for the stand. or u want me to bid for u? the painted tattoos cool hor? my friend asked this gal to come to paint the kiddies. she's very good. |

Post Number: 4755 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 10:38 am: |
bao, ok can bid for me,..bt can u ask wat is the 2 plastic hook that she has replaced..cannot see from the picture leh...if too troublesome then I bid ... in meeting now so cannot create id now.. wow she is really good leh...for the tatoo. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3123 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 10:50 am: |
eh, i think better dun get this one. i assume the 'lock' mechanism for the height adjustment is spoilt liao, that's why she's using the hooks to insert into the holes to hold the stand together  |

Post Number: 4757 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 10:52 am: |
orh i c...kam sia....that's why i wanna ask the qns and the price is low...anyway will give a miss on this...kam sia... chiam so many things need to buy for C...broke lia... |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3124 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 10:54 am: |
yah lah, alamak. went to the offer page then saw her description. wah piang. her rating also not 100% positive  |

Post Number: 4758 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 11:03 am: |
wow is it....i did not even see her rating page...normally I buy from u or Angela....kekekeke |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3125 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 2:30 pm: |
woohoo, finally sending my DW back to Indo  |

Post Number: 4764 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 2:44 pm: |
then is ur new maid on the way? |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3126 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 2:50 pm: |
earliest next week, this current one giving me a lot of problems. today got another 'crisis' so i told her to go back |

mbb2 (mbb2)
Post Number: 2757 Registered: 2-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 2:59 pm: |
Bao, can help me to get the contact of the tatoo painter? i am planning for Alysia's one year old bash. |

lianrongbao (lianrong)
Post Number: 3127 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 - 3:23 pm: |
sure, i give u when i reach home k? i left it at home lah, hehehehe anyone wants to get GYM? 30% off everything http://www.gymboree.com/index.jsp?FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302774749&ref=snippet&Port=EMAIL&ad=121409_FillABag |