| Author |
Message |

eliora (eliora)
New member Username: eliora
Post Number: 10 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 28, 2006 - 2:42 pm: |
Hi lovebb, is your colleague a qualified Kindermusik teacher? And is there a min. no. of students per class? Is your colleague particular about the location? Are you interested yourself? I'll definitely go and ask my friend about it! She was also a former teacher! P.S. I won't call what my girl is doing "speaking"! Like I said, it's completely random. Maybe only the "aiyah" is really saying what she means!! |

lovebb (lovebb)
New member Username: lovebb
Post Number: 23 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 28, 2006 - 2:59 pm: |
Hi she is not a kindermusik teacher but the prog which i wrote b4 tat.. musicwithmummy. She went over to UK to get herself trained. She has a boy 15 mth and is using that prog on her boy too. Her boy is attending infant care which uses kindermusik too.. but she feels that her prog is better. No home materials... hehe.. She is not particular about location but hopefully accessible cos i dun drive. Yes i am interested that y i ask if u mummies interested. She need min of 4 babies. You can check out the website for more info. |

eliora (eliora)
Post Number: 11 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, March 28, 2006 - 3:30 pm: |
I had a quick glance through the website. You mean it's different from Kindermusik in that there are no home materials? I don't mind committing for 5 lessons and then decide whether to continue later. I've just asked my mom and she said I can use my old room (i.e. the room I stayed in before I got married and moved out). My old room is relatively big and almost empty of furniture. My parents' place is opposite thomson medical centre, about 10 mins' walk from novena mrt. My friend, the SAHM living in a penthouse, is not interested because of the timing. She prefers weekdays. If I go and ask my other friends, what age range should I be targeting? We need to get 2 more apart from the 2 of us right? I got one more concern - do you think my girl will suddenly fall asleep during the class?? Her nap time in the afternoon is not very regular. |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 25 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 7:17 am: |
I guess age group target at ard 10-18 mth will be good. Dun worry about yr gal slping. If they r occupied she wun slp. What's more kids like music. I guess would be good if hv 3 more students. Btw i am staying jus next to admiralty MRT. WOuld u mind travelling? |

eliora (eliora)
Post Number: 12 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 9:02 am: |
I have quite a few friends with babies of that age, I could ask them. I tell you what, I'll ask the others what is a good venue for them, ok? I'm worried that my girl would get cranky during that time if she refuses to nap before then. But you're probably right, she likes music so that should put her in a pretty good mood. Anyway, I'll willing to give it a try. Will PM you once I find more people. |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 26 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 9:10 am: |
Okie.. tot somewhere near MRT would be easier as usu i am alone with my gal n i dun drive. Heehee.. u can PM me direct. |

eliora (eliora)
Post Number: 14 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 9:26 am: |
If you have any friends who are interested, also let me know ok? I think we should cap the number at 5 babies though, so the lesson won't be overly disruptive. My parents' place is actually near Novena MRT. But maybe we can rotate - one week @ your place and one week @ mine or something like that. We can always discuss the venue later. No problem! :-) PM you later. |

mngo (mngo)
Member Username: mngo
Post Number: 1801 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 10:28 am: |
lovebb i am staying one station away from u... :p |

selina (sunflower_sg2000)
New member Username: sunflower_sg2000
Post Number: 5 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 2:18 pm: |
hi, mummies here, i m new to this forum, but i m interested in this thread. lovebb and eliora, have u found enough bb? my son is 13+ mth now and i live near toa payoh. i m interested in this music class..wanna have a try.. thanks! |

selina (sunflower_sg2000)
New member Username: sunflower_sg2000
Post Number: 6 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 3:47 pm: |
sorry to add, could u pls pm me thanks. |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 34 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 3:50 pm: |
of cos selina, u can join us. Eliora: So tat makes the 3 of us. I hv a fren interested but she cant confirm. Mngo: u stayed in sembawang? |

mngo (mngo)
Member Username: mngo
Post Number: 1805 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 5:01 pm: |
lovebb yea yea .... around there got play gp ah? |

CC2 (cc2)
Member Username: cc2
Post Number: 604 Registered: 1-2002
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 5:43 pm: |
hi hi, I'm interested. What time is the classes on saturday? Am staying in sembawang area too. ;) |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 36 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 5:53 pm: |
CC2: timing n venue not fixed yet. Got to discuss with eliora. But timing most prob be 5pm. We could actually hv class then perhaps after tat a small gathering (potluck) at whoever home. |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 40 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 7:19 am: |
Eliora: u there? how's the music thingy on yr side? there are few mummies who expressed interest. Anyway for those interested in music class, pls PM me directly so that we can arrange and start the class asap. |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 41 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 7:58 am: |
Hi all. FOr those interested in music class, will start prob in May. Anyway CC2 and Mngo: i hv intention to start a playgroup. Are u both interested? Intending to set up one for ppl staying north... |

eliora (eliora)
Post Number: 16 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 8:56 am: |
Hi I have asked a few friends but they haven't replied yet. Looks like we're going to have too many people! How many confirmed so far? If we have 4 babies, can we start in April? lovebb, I'm ok with the 5pm timing and let's cap the number at 5 babies ok? Yes, potluck is a good idea but sometimes I won't be able to join you because of family dinners. Since we're all staying in the north, we can rotate amongst each others' house (provided it's near the MRT ok?). lovebb, do you think your colleague the music teacher is ok with going to different venues each week? After we confirm the numbers, we can PM each other for details. Confirmed Babies for Music Class 1. lovebb 2. eliora 3. selina 4. CC2 (?) |

Leon's Mummy (babyleon)
New member Username: babyleon
Post Number: 3 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 10:01 am: |
Hi, I placed my boy in Babies Inc since he is 3mths old and so far, I have been quite pleased w their service. They offer service from 2 mths to 3yrs old only and have Kindermusik and Gymboree lessons in their program. The ratio of teacher to : 1) infant is 1:2 2) crawler is 1:3 3) toddler is 1:5 You may want to ck out their address at tanjong Katong and Bt Timah @ www.babiesinc.com.sg |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 44 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 10:56 am: |
Hi, Sorry my fren say her evening is booked. She can only do it Sat morning/ aternoon (b4 3). Eliora where do u stay? She prefers a fix venue actually. Morning she is looking at 10-11am kind of timing Afternoon she is looking at 1-2 kind of timing. |

eliora (eliora)
Post Number: 20 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 11:23 am: |
Hi, Sat 10am is good for me. My girl usually naps at 11-12 noon. I stay near Novena. My house is opposite KKH and my parents' is opposite Thomson Medical Centre. We can have the classes at either places but I prefer my parents because it's a much bigger place. (I stay in a HDB flat and my parents stay in an old private apartment - but not walk-up, don't worry.) lovebb, is the morning slot good for you? Perhaps you can bring your girl over to my parents' after GUG? It is only 3 bus stops away with plenty of buses going there. |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 47 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 11:42 am: |
Hi, Sorry to finalise, my fren mention that she may not hv time to travel. Hence she would want us to go down to her studio for class. Is that ok? Btw she will not jus be doing music, she will be using flashcard as well. Trial: $20 (1 time only) 5 Session: $100. Timing: 4pm at bukit merah central ( the old HDB area office there) For mummies who dun drive (like myself), y dun we meet at redhill MRT then we share cab down? She mention she has lots of puppets and toys and will be using them as well as flashcards. Max: 5 more bbies including myself. Interested: 1.Lovebb |

eliora (eliora)
Post Number: 21 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 11:58 am: |
Why does your friend keep changing her mind? And what sort of programme is she doing? Flashcard and music at the same time - is it still the Music with Mummy programme? |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 51 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 12:06 pm: |
it is not her who keep changing her mind. Cos i dun wish to inconvenience her too cos she charging us better price than outside. Yup it is still music with mummy but improvise everything using flashcards too. |

eliora (eliora)
Post Number: 22 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 2:06 pm: |
But how come her price increased? I think if she's like that, who knows whether her price will go up again later on?? I may just go to Kindermusik which is nearer my house. |

CC2 (cc2)
Post Number: 606 Registered: 1-2002
| | Posted on Thursday, March 30, 2006 - 4:21 pm: |
so what's the day and time if we go to her studio? still sat? |

lovebb (lovebb)
Post Number: 55 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, March 31, 2006 - 6:59 am: |
eliora: i guess if u r not comfy with her it is ok. Thanks for showing interest. CC2: yes it will be sat at 4pm. FYI she will be opening up a class in babies n cream in June. |

Purin (purin)
New member Username: purin
| | Posted on Friday, March 31, 2006 - 8:25 am: |
Hi Lovebb, I would like to join you for the class. However, is 4pm the only slot? It coincides with my baby's afternoon nap and dinner. |

eliora (eliora)
| | Posted on Friday, March 31, 2006 - 9:25 am: |
Hi lovebb, sorry, I am not joining in. The 4pm slot is also not good for me. My girl usually sleeps around that time. See you around! |

CC2 (cc2)
Post Number: 608 Registered: 1-2002
| | Posted on Friday, March 31, 2006 - 10:58 am: |
Hi lovebb, I'm interested to try one session and will decide from there. Keep me informed of the details, sh220102jj@yahoo.com.sg Thanks. |

Zhen (myjoy)
New member Username: myjoy
Post Number: 86 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, May 30, 2006 - 3:57 pm: |
Hi lovebb, I'm interested.. But can neg the $$ with ur friend.. I got twin boys.. They're 1yr now.. & location only at almiralty? |

West Ham (westham)
New member Username: westham
Post Number: 86 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Tuesday, June 06, 2006 - 8:28 pm: |
Hi, appreciate if someone could share some comments and feedbacks on BabyPlanet Montessori @ Siglap ? Thanks ! |

Emma (babypooh)
Member Username: babypooh
Post Number: 633 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Saturday, June 10, 2006 - 5:13 pm: |
hi lovebb i m also interested...can u email me: ngemily@yahoo.com |

LL (13may04)
Member Username: 13may04
Post Number: 749 Registered: 10-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, July 18, 2006 - 2:09 am: |
Hi mommies...any comments on the following centres: MMI @Kee Sun Ave Little Skook @Frankel Ave Brighton Montessory @Frankel Ave |

Starz17 (starz17)
New member Username: starz17
Post Number: 90 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Friday, September 29, 2006 - 12:46 am: |
Hi, Has any mummy sent her baby/kid to Little Skoolhouse at Orchid Country Club? Their charges seemed more expensive but heard the curriculum is gd. Any comments to share? |

i got milk (ineedmilk)
Member Username: ineedmilk
Post Number: 598 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Saturday, October 07, 2006 - 2:44 pm: |
Hi all, Anyone has any recommendations for good playgroup or childcare in Pasir Ris area? My girl is 14 mths old and I thought of putting her at half day playgroup on weekdays. Thought she can learn more in a structured environment rather than stay with my ILs the whole day (quite boring). If any of u have any recommendations, pls let me know. Thanks! |

jkids (jkids)
Junior Member Username: jkids
Post Number: 154 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 18, 2006 - 10:40 pm: |
anyone can share a good playgroup near yishun/woodlands/sembawang area? |

abc (abcdisney)
Junior Member Username: abcdisney
Post Number: 135 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, October 19, 2006 - 8:14 am: |
jkids: a few mummies have decided to send our children to perform@junior. U can check out the thread below. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?353638/411346 |

Flolai (mashimaro771)
Member Username: mashimaro771
Post Number: 653 Registered: 8-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, November 30, 2006 - 12:40 pm: |
Hi all, Anyone ever sent their kid to Faith Eduare Centre at Edgefield Plaind at Blk 107D?? Cheers |

Lani Chua (lanichua)
Intermediate Member Username: lanichua
Post Number: 3359 Registered: 2-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, December 02, 2006 - 2:13 am: |
i would like some feedback/comments on Little Skoolhouse at Orchid Country Club too, from anyone that sends their kids there or know anyone that sends their kids there. thanks. |

Lynn Choong (toys)
New member Username: toys
Post Number: 1 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, December 09, 2006 - 9:51 pm: |
Hi everyone, has anyone heard of The Little Skool-House? I think they have two centres so far. is it good? |

PA (priyanka_awasthi)
Junior Member Username: priyanka_awasthi
Post Number: 156 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Tuesday, December 12, 2006 - 8:26 am: |
try mother child programme of Canadian International school....at Toh tuck road its good priyanka |

PA (priyanka_awasthi)
Post Number: 163 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, December 14, 2006 - 10:50 am: |
anyone knows good playgroups in West coast and clementi |

woondy (woondy)
New member Username: woondy
Post Number: 20 Registered: 9-2006
| | Posted on Monday, December 18, 2006 - 11:26 am: |
hi, looking for school for my toddler. any feedback on any of the following schools? 1. babies inc. 2. chiltern house 3. kinderland 4. brightstar (at suntec city) thanks! |

lilipit (lilipit)
Junior Member Username: lilipit
Post Number: 200 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, December 27, 2006 - 3:27 pm: |
Hi, does anyone have comments on pat's schoolhouse? My boy is soon to be 18 mths old. I am interested in their D'Story Club (1x/week). Deciding btn this and Julia Gabriel. Thanks. |

richard chia (loki1972)
New member Username: loki1972
Post Number: 1 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 17, 2007 - 4:46 pm: |
hi, does anyone have comment on Little fairyland and Learning vision in arthur road? I am looking to sent my little daughter there when she reach 18mths ? |

Case (case123)
Member Username: case123
Post Number: 548 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 18, 2007 - 10:59 pm: |
hi lilipit, after seeing ur post regarding pat's schoolhouse... i was very interested as well.. hence, i have signed up for their trial class next saturday... if okay, then i will sign up their D'story club  |

clda_star (clda_star)
New member Username: clda_star
Post Number: 1 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, January 25, 2007 - 11:07 pm: |
Hi! I'm staying in Jurong West and looking for a good playschool for my 19 mth old daughter. Any suggestion? I'm quite interested in those with a big playground. |

avocado (avocado)
Member Username: avocado
Post Number: 542 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Friday, January 26, 2007 - 1:28 am: |
hi mummies, I am staying at Bt Timah.I am looking for: 1)weekend playgroup 2) preschool for my 30mth boy Any recommendation?I tried GUG & they r so-so only. Hv anyone tried Julia Gabriel? For the Pre-school,I've signed him up for St James.But oso considering Maris Stella & kinderland...reali wanna know more abt these pre-school. hi Case, U mean there is wkend playgroup at Pat Schoolhse? |

avocado (avocado)
Member Username: avocado
Post Number: 543 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Friday, January 26, 2007 - 1:38 am: |
hi mummies, I am staying at Bt Timah.I am looking for: 1)weekend playgroup 2) preschool for my 30mth boy Any recommendation?I tried GUG & they r so-so only. Hv anyone tried Julia Gabriel? For the Pre-school,I've signed him up for St James.But oso considering Maris Stella & kinderland...reali wanna know more abt these pre-school. hi Case, U mean there is wkend playgroup at Pat Schoolhse? |

Purin (purin)
Member Username: purin
Post Number: 574 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 26, 2007 - 7:16 am: |
Hi Avocado, I am staying at Bt Timah too and my DS is currently 20 months. We are with both GUG and JG for this term. Will be dropping one after this term. Frankly speaking, I find JG so so only. They don't do zoophonics and the lessons are more relaxed with story telling (through role play) and more singings. The session is 2hrs compared to GUG 1.5hrs. The first 20 - 30 mins is self play and there is another 15 mins of outdoor play. The only thing that attracts me is the session is in half English and half Mandarin, whereas for GUG only 15 - 20 mins of Mandarin for bilingual classes. Every English or Mandarin session has 2 teachers for JG. For Pre-school, I have signed him up with Montessori for Children (as we have to do it 1 yr in advance if we want the morning session). But I know from his infant care in-charge that St. James is very popular among his peers. By the way, where is Kinderland in our area? |

hoshi5 (hoshi5)
Member Username: hoshi5
Post Number: 1475 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Friday, January 26, 2007 - 8:45 am: |
Hi Purin, Can ask u which montessori you signed up with?... Thanks! |

Funny (funny)
Member Username: funny
Post Number: 762 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Friday, January 26, 2007 - 11:15 am: |
Hi Case, Can you elaborate more on the D'story club at pat's school. Any website ? which branch ? Hi Purin, Have you started at Montessori for children or still at waiting list ? where is St James ? |

Purin (purin)
Member Username: purin
Post Number: 576 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Friday, January 26, 2007 - 1:48 pm: |
Hi Hoshi5, The school's name is really "Montessori for Children". Hi Funny, My DS only 20 months. MFC takes in children from 30mths onwards (min ~25mths if the child is emotionally ready). So mine will be there most probably from next year onwards. St James used to be near Holland Road. They have moved to opposite Botanical Garden. |

Case (case123)
Member Username: case123
Post Number: 550 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Friday, January 26, 2007 - 2:57 pm: |
hi avocado/funny, here's the website "http://www.patschoolhouse.com/dstory.asp". I have signed up for the trial class at Jalan Ulu Siglap (katong). The class is 9.00 am to 10.30 am. Tomorrow will be the trial class, so will know more when i am there They only told me through the phone that the class will have free play, musical lessons and introduction to phonics.. it is similar to playgroup class. BTW, the trial class is $31.50. I believe they have the playgroup for weekends at other branches too... you may want to call up the ones near to your house. There is another one called "The montessori place" at Hougang block 806 which have weekend class from 2.30 pm to 4.00 pm. As this timing is nap time for my son, so I did not sign up. However, if you want, you may give a call to 62768200 (www.montessoriplace.com.sg). |

Ann (andric)
Junior Member Username: andric
Post Number: 395 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 01, 2007 - 12:11 pm: |
Hi anyone gg for the trial d'story club at halifax this sat? i am thinking of signing up. |

abc (abcdisney)
Junior Member Username: abcdisney
Post Number: 475 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 01, 2007 - 12:40 pm: |
wat tat? care to share? |

Ann (andric)
Junior Member Username: andric
Post Number: 397 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, February 01, 2007 - 2:48 pm: |
abc, u can refer to the website as stated by case above. only certain centres have such weekend programmes. |

Music (music)
New member Username: music
Post Number: 12 Registered: 10-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, February 24, 2007 - 10:36 pm: |
Hi Avocado Saw that you considering maris stella. Can i know more about this school? Is it very popular? Good curriculum? |

amanda (amandakoo)
New member Username: amandakoo
Post Number: 56 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Friday, April 13, 2007 - 5:09 pm: |
Hi all, I am sending my 18 months to childcare soon. I am just starting to browse around. I have a few questions here... Cambridge Anyone heard of Cambridge? Are they good? Childcare at north Babycutie, are you still reading this thread? I was also considering carpe diem and little skool house at Orchid country club. How did you find carpe diem? Montessori Are all montessori branches more expensive than the other childcares? It seems that they have a special curriculum. Are they really better? I was thinking if childcare is so expensive, like $742 for little skool house at orchid country club... anyone tried organising daily playgroup with mummies nearby? |

phoebe tan (bee_hoon)
Member Username: bee_hoon
Post Number: 817 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, May 02, 2007 - 11:08 pm: |
Hi all am new to this thread. I am also looking for a playgroup for my 16mths boy to attend to. I am also staying at Jurong West. Have tried Baby Jumper Gym at Bukit Batok when my boy is 13mths and find that they are not so good so stopped after the first term. Not so good cos every week they teach the same thing, not much of new things. Saw that alot of mummies staying at Jurong West, maybe we should orgainise something to meet up and let our babies "get to know each other" Pls do give your opinion on good playgroup so that i can check out and find something for my baby. And does anyone has website or contact no. of GUG? |

jkids (jkids)
Junior Member Username: jkids
Post Number: 226 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, May 24, 2007 - 2:29 pm: |
Hi. I am looking for playgps around yishun, chong pang area. So far, saw apple tree and talent plus. Anyone has any comments about this 2 centres and the difference in their circiculum? Any other recommendations are good too. |

san4 (san4)
Junior Member Username: san4
Post Number: 414 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 17, 2007 - 12:57 pm: |
Hi all, wanted to find out the rates for half day nur class( thoses 2hr type for above 18mon and half day childcare. my side cod $320 for half day childcare (7~12) and $375 for 10 weeks nur class( 2hr/day for 5 days) is it exp? for full day childcare cost $370. i don't understand why half day so exp. can share your rate / location? anyone know cheaper one at boon lay? Thanks |

PA (priyanka_awasthi)
Post Number: 277 Registered: 7-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, October 18, 2007 - 3:16 pm: |
Hi san4 My girl goes to MMI West Coast.. that is a childcare and for halfday programme they cost me a little over 700. Full day cost about 750 +7% gst... I am stay at home mum so no discounts |

san4 (san4)
Junior Member Username: san4
Post Number: 425 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Friday, October 19, 2007 - 9:10 am: |
HiPA, woh. so exp. i still can't decide whether to sent my bb to childcare. many say that it good for early leaning. |

herbal (herbal)
Junior Member Username: herbal
Post Number: 185 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, February 16, 2008 - 5:00 pm: |
Hello mommies & daddies My friend recently created a blog on “Child care centres in Singapore”, which she hopes to help parents make informed decision on child care and pre-school choices for their kids. The blog has a list of preschools and child care centres (CCC) in Singapore, with their contact info and parents’ comments on them. As she has just created the blog, there are no comments on the CCC yet. So she’d like to appeal to you (parents) to contribute your comments and feedback on the CCC which your child has enrolled in. Your opinion and comments would help other parents when they are looking for CCC and preschools for their child. If your child’s CCC is not in the list, u can suggest for her to include in it. Please help to support. Thank you very much! |

herbal (herbal)
Post Number: 193 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Saturday, February 16, 2008 - 5:10 pm: |
Sorry, forgot to add the url: http://sgschools.blogspot.com/ |

sghlynn (sghlynn)
Member Username: sghlynn
Post Number: 1369 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 11, 2008 - 4:04 pm: |
im signing up my son 16mths old on GUG it's approx 500+ for 8 wks including registration and deposit. |

bearybaby (bearybaby)
Junior Member Username: bearybaby
Post Number: 103 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Saturday, August 30, 2008 - 12:45 am: |
hi herbal...the blog has been removed. I'm looking for CC or playgroup in serangoon area, need recommendation if any good one in this area. |

Joanne (baby_glendon)
Junior Member Username: baby_glendon
Post Number: 201 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Wednesday, October 22, 2008 - 10:44 pm: |
Hi anyone put their 18mth onward bb to Q-dees CC @ yunnan walk's 3hrs flexi care programme? Hw was their programme? Do anyone know Q-dees kindergarden @ yunnan walk have pre-nursery programme? |

herbal (herbal)
Post Number: 263 Registered: 8-2004
| | Posted on Tuesday, November 04, 2008 - 4:19 pm: |
Hi, the blog has moved to sgpreschools.blogspot.com |

cc (ccc)
Member Username: ccc
Post Number: 667 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Sunday, February 01, 2009 - 9:43 pm: |
can anyone recommend which school teaches 'xing suan'? |

Lee PF (leenoel)
New member Username: leenoel
Post Number: 10 Registered: 1-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 05, 2009 - 1:49 pm: |
Hi Mummies, I am looking for a playgroup school for my son who is turning 18mths old in few days. I have tried Startots @ Strathmore Ave but they have no vacancy already. WOnder is there any other good playgroup around Queenstown area?? |

Pattie Ho (blushbaby)
New member Username: blushbaby
Post Number: 1 Registered: 2-2009
| | Posted on Tuesday, February 10, 2009 - 12:36 am: |
Try Bibinogs Play Learning at Farrer Road/ Dunean Rd. Website is www.bibinogs.com. I started my 18 mths old son there last month in the Power Tots class and really liked it. It's small group (max 8), and they teach phonics and Mandarin in this class. I saw tots younger than my son able to say the phonetic soundings even before they could speak. it's very interesting. Tel is 64668015. They are in Serene Centre...the one with the 24 hours Macdonalds on level 1. |

valsboys (valsboys)
Member Username: valsboys
Post Number: 872 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, February 12, 2009 - 1:43 pm: |
Hi Pattie, I started my 18 mos old at Julia Gabriel, and while I like the school, am on the lookout for a cheaper alternative. Appreciate it if you could share some info: 1. How many teachers in a class of 8? 2. Any sand play, water play or playground? 3. What are the fees for power tots? 4. What food do they serve during snacks? Thanks very much. |

Kim (kimmykoh)
New member Username: kimmykoh
Post Number: 22 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 19, 2009 - 1:59 pm: |
Hi.... anyone tried pat's school house before? |

Kim (kimmykoh)
Post Number: 23 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Thursday, February 19, 2009 - 9:41 pm: |
Hi valsboys, ur child is currently attending Julia gabriel? izzit good? wat do they do? how many times a week? can share ur views...thanks... |

valsboys (valsboys)
Post Number: 896 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Friday, February 20, 2009 - 2:29 pm: |
Hi Kim, I like julia gabriel, my boy is 19mos and is in their mandarin playclub twice a week, 2hr per session. He started to pickup some chinese like counting 1-6 in chinese and simple words like saying his name, thank you, types of food. They have outdoor playground, sand play, waterplay and swimming in their compound. They also encourage a pure mandarin environment even to the extent of requesting parents to communicate in mandarin to each other and the other children in the class. There's the usual, singing, storytelling thru drama (teachers act out a skit relating to the theme of the day), snack time, arts and craft. The kids also have one to one sessions with the teacher in class when: 1. they queue for food and practise telling the teacher what they want 2. have one to one reading session 3. first 15mins of the class when they have free play, the teachers will mingle with the children. The only grouse I have is that its pricey!! |

Kim (kimmykoh)
Post Number: 24 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Friday, February 20, 2009 - 9:18 pm: |
hi valsboys, may i know how much u paying? the class conducted at forum? my boy is currently 12 months...thinking of enroling him for the english class 1st... |

valsboys (valsboys)
Post Number: 900 Registered: 6-2008
| | Posted on Saturday, February 21, 2009 - 8:03 am: |
Hi, its about $800+ per term, I think. Forum doesn't have sandplay or swimming (that wha they told me a the counter), so I am going to their Evans Road branch. I think thye have even better English classes as my elder boy also attended JG evans english class. The english teachers at the evans branch is always seems cheerful n enthusiastic. |

Kim (kimmykoh)
Post Number: 25 Registered: 7-2007
| | Posted on Saturday, February 21, 2009 - 11:58 am: |
oh okie...thanks for the info...... |

hael (hael)
New member Username: hael
Post Number: 21 Registered: 8-2009
| | Posted on Saturday, August 08, 2009 - 1:16 am: |
valsboy the one to one reading in mandaring seems quite dedicated - was it good? |

Melati S (melati)
New member Username: melati
Post Number: 7 Registered: 10-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, October 29, 2009 - 8:55 pm: |
where is julia gabriel in the east? |

cutiest (cutiest)
Junior Member Username: cutiest
Post Number: 210 Registered: 6-2009
| | Posted on Sunday, November 15, 2009 - 1:04 am: |
anyone heard about this ? http://www.town4kids.com/sg_preschool_locations.htm there ia a branch opened at JW sport . The Enrichment Classroom (Jurong West) Address: 20 Jurong West Street 93, #02-08, Jurong West Sports and Recreation Complex, |

Sun (sunlim)
New member Username: sunlim
Post Number: 1 Registered: 11-2009
| | Posted on Friday, November 27, 2009 - 5:22 pm: |
There is another preschool opening in next year at SAFRA Mount Faber. You can check it out at www.safra.sg/nurturestars. Been there, nice environment for kids... |

jassmine ng (littleparadise)
New member Username: littleparadise
Post Number: 73 Registered: 9-2009
| | Posted on Friday, January 15, 2010 - 3:19 am: |
hi, anyone heard praise kids at joo chiat area? how is the comments? |

bbstuffz (bbstuffz)
Junior Member Username: bbstuffz
Post Number: 289 Registered: 12-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, February 25, 2010 - 10:47 pm: |
hi anyone has carpe diem pinaform and pe attire to pass on? my girl turning 2 so sending her to school thks |

athlete (athlete)
Member Username: athlete
Post Number: 922 Registered: 9-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, February 28, 2010 - 11:04 pm: |
Hi, Anyone has recommendation for half day program for 18 mths old, in Pasir Ris / Tampines area? thanks in advance |

Lush Velvet (lushvelvet)
Junior Member Username: lushvelvet
Post Number: 122 Registered: 1-2008
| | Posted on Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 11:35 pm: |
anyone sends their kid to Growing Up Gifted? I'd like to hear your comments, pls. TIA. |

Sonia (sonia15)
Junior Member Username: sonia15
Post Number: 282 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 06, 2010 - 1:50 pm: |
Hi there, I am residing at Strathmore Avenue. Has anyone enrolled your kid at Startots / Seedlings Montessori at Dawson Place ? Any comments ? |

Sonia (sonia15)
Post Number: 287 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, April 09, 2010 - 10:38 am: |
Hi mummies, Could I have some feedback about the following too ? 1. Brainy Child Montessori 2. GUG 3. Genius Baby |

Sonia (sonia15)
Post Number: 288 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Friday, April 09, 2010 - 10:42 am: |
Sorry, it's Genius Space, not Genius Baby. |

wish-to-be-mum (fatfat)
Junior Member Username: fatfat
Post Number: 195 Registered: 8-2007
| | Posted on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 11:36 am: |
hi is this thread still active. like to get some feeback if any mummies sending their kids to playgroup or childcare for 18th mths in the west? i dont mind paying abit if got good review. anyone? |

shop4stuffs (shop4stuffs)
Member Username: shop4stuffs
Post Number: 1592 Registered: 8-2008
| | Posted on Monday, June 28, 2010 - 12:39 pm: |
sorry to borrow your thread i need help badly mummies i have signed up with Star Tots at woodlands Dr 75 for 2hr playgroup in Jul 2010 but i have found a fullday childcare for my son. And they cant refund me so i need to find transfer.... will tranfer at a disocunt...please help me find mummies who are interested.... details as follows : Jul 2010 2hours 11am to 1pm playgroup at Star Tots at woodlands dr 75 for transfer 40mins social interaction/setting down/toys/fun/games 40mins lesson/handsome activities 15mins reading/games/rhymes/music do visit their website on more www.edufarm.com.sg/playgroup.htm |

Eve Qwee (baby1)
New member Username: baby1
Post Number: 70 Registered: 3-2010
| | Posted on Friday, October 28, 2011 - 5:39 pm: |
Hi Any playgroup to recommend in Punggol area? Thanks |

yewee (yewee)
Member Username: yewee
Post Number: 512 Registered: 2-2010
| | Posted on Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 2:48 pm: |
Hi all, Any good play Group in pasir ris? Thanks |

Michelle (jollysnow)
New member Username: jollysnow
Post Number: 12 Registered: 12-2012
| | Posted on Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 10:12 pm: |
Hi Mummies, Happy New Year to all! I saw this new preschool called Giving Tre3 when I went to Thomson Plaza last week. I think their webpage is www.givingtre3.com. It was next to Thomson Plaza along the main road. Its a new preschool cum enrichment centre opening in Jan 2013. I decided to go drop by unannounced cos just nice my boy turning 3 next year and I want to put him in Nursery. The lady was very nice and friendly and showed me around the place. I must say, I loved that place alot!! It was not very big with only 3 classrooms, 1 class being dedicated as a computer lab for their reading enrichment programme and 2 other classrooms. But it was very cosy! Like a home feeling. Their boss is also very sweet and she shared that she's been in the early childhood industry for more than 12 years. I don't really like those big organisations cos most of them just care about the business and making money but I could feel her passion for children even through talking to her. They also have an outdoor area, although not very big with water and sand play. It was really nicely done up! They also had reading enrichment and Pri Sch Preparatory programmes. Their reading enrichment programme is from Australia and its partially an online lesson. I think the name is Reading Eggs. Seems very interesting cos I went to the reading eggs website just now and the lessons were very fun. My girl quite likes to play on the computer and I think this will attract her. Besides having the online lessons, the teachers will also conduct activities in the classroom. I think will be a good balance. They also have this Pri Sch preparatory programme that teaches grammar, maths, comprehension and creative writing to prep kids for P1. Sounds quite good too cos besides English and Maths, they also have this social and emotional learning lessons, something like learning how to listen, problem solving skills, focusing and paying attention etc. Which I feel my girl will need help in....she's quite hyper and can't really focus on a task for long. They having opening promo now. Got waiver off registration fees and discounts too. I've decided to sign my kids up cos they have sibling discounts too. |