SingaporeMotherhood.com * Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies * Dr L C Foong from Gleneagles * Archive through November 06, 2009 < Previous Next >

baby (babe79)
Username: babe79

Post Number: 1253
Posted on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 - 9:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Gals may i cfm after taking progynova on d2... We book to see dr f on d14? Is it correct cos i cant really rem is it d14... Someone told me her gynea ask her to go scan on d9 then et on d14... So im worried i got the days wrong...

LYn (lady1978)
Username: lady1978

Post Number: 1307
Posted on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 - 11:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies, long time no chat..... Hows everyone?

Baby gdluck for ur FET... U r already in good hands dun worry

YVes, how come u took till 6 tabs a day? Actually how does dr f determine the dosage of progv? I remembered when i did iui with dr f i was instructed to take one tab 3 times a day from d2 till d6 then stop. I m not sure whether i have estrogen problem but dr f suspected i have progesterone insufficent coz my luteal phase always abt 12 to 14 days only. Abt doing progesterone test, dr f in right coz some ppl with super high progesterone level but still failed ivf so thats the reson why dr is not keen on doing the test for his patients...

Dream long time never chat with u too

Yve (yve501)
Username: yve501

Post Number: 560
Posted on Wednesday, October 14, 2009 - 12:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

LYn,
I don't wish to take 6 as well but no choice. I have a estrogen and progesterone absorption problem if put on oral medication for frozen cycle. For fresh cycle, I don't have such an issue. I guess we won't know how our bodies will react till we are at it.

Dosage for progynova was decided with each scan. Each try. I also started with 3 a day.

I know that dr fong yang gives 6 tabs of progynova to all his patients for fet. So, the building of the lining is very fast. By D9, my friend had her embbies transferred already.

dream (dream09)
Username: dream09

Post Number: 714
Posted on Wednesday, October 14, 2009 - 6:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lyn,
Nice to see you too! Hardly post as don't have much things to say. How are you? I am back at work! struggling to keep my eyes opened during the day!

Baby,
When is your day 14? Seems like it is getting closer...

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1254
Posted on Wednesday, October 14, 2009 - 11:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve
So for dr f... Its d14 for scan rite? I didnt rem wrong rite?

Dream
My d14 is next fri.. Another week more to go.. Right now i dont know what else i can do.. Tml will go accup.. I will try to go accup more often when its nearer.. Im thinking to go accup the morning before the et.. Hopes it help..

Since two days bk.. Im wearing slippers at hm.. And wear socks to sleep.. Not sure if its now too late to do these..

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 718
Posted on Thursday, October 15, 2009 - 3:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Better late than never and remember don't do anything you would regret later (or the opposite as well)! Try to plan for your 2ww to minimize movement. Enjoy next week end with hubby but try to avoid crowded places.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1256
Posted on Friday, October 16, 2009 - 11:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
Haha... Ok ok.. This time round i will try not to worry too much... Relax more.. Hopefully it will help me.. I kind of feel this fet is sort of the last shot for me... So im pinning high hopes of it but of cos high hopes does not equal to success... But im still confident... :-)

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 728
Posted on Monday, October 19, 2009 - 9:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Yes, remain positive. Read lots of success stories with FET from the IVF thread. So, I am crossing my fingers and toes for you! Hope you had a good week end.

vinwee (vinwee)
Username: vinwee

Post Number: 459
Posted on Monday, October 19, 2009 - 5:58 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

HI Ladies,

How's everyone?

Baby,
How's your progress so far?

Dream,
Copping well with your boy?

Joyyy,
How are you doing?

Lyn,
How's your BT everything?

Yve,
Are you doing your FET in this mth ?

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1258
Posted on Tuesday, October 20, 2009 - 10:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream/vinwee
Yup heard quite a few success with fet so im keeping my fingers crossed...
Nothing much to update also.. Gng to see dr f this fri.. Duno whether my lining is good to go not.. If its good.. I wonder et is it few days later.. Cos i heard frm joyy that need to start insert to prepare the womb for fet.. Hmm... Not too sure on the procedures for fet..

U guys rem whether joyy got do any cooking and hsewk during 2ww? Cos my hubby may need to go overseAs during my 2ww... So i wonder can do all these not? I also thinking to order tinkat lunch delivery.. I knw neo garden do trial tingkat meals for 10days...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 739
Posted on Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 11:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Vinwee,
I am doing ok but nights are a torture! He wakes up every 2 hours for his feed...So, I am a zombie at work!

Baby,
Keep us updated on dr's visit. Crossing fingers that everything goes smoothly. Otherwise, I think it is better for you to order tinkat lunch (and dinner). Don't exert yourself, ok...

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1259
Posted on Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 7:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
Ya lor.. I sent email to neo garden to check it out liao.. Now waiting for their reply.. But the tingkat is for two persons.. So i can eat it for lunch and save half for dnr... Hmm.. I wonder would it be not too good for the stomach to leave the food till dnr time.. Else i can go dwstairs to tabao dnr.. I thk walk abit should be fine ba..

Yve (yve501)

Post Number: 561
Posted on Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 8:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
check this out: www.momscooking.com.sg

This place is about $100 more expensive than the other caterers for a 1 pax package. I have not tried it before but my sister has. She has good feedback on it. And, think there are quite a number of good comments from some mothers in the forum. You can take the introductory offer of 10 days.

I tried another place called Empire Food. It sucks. After 1 week, I wanted to puke at the sight of the food.

Vinwee,
I'm doing fresh cycle. Jabbing now. The same as before. Just do everyday....

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1260
Posted on Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 10:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve
Thks gal.. Will chk it out later!
U aldy started the fresh cycle now? Jabbing for suppression now or straight to stimming? Jia you ok! We are all behind u..

Hope we all can succeed this round! :-)

Btw this is yr 2nd cycle with dr f? Did he mention how he will do to improve yr chances this time?

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 462
Posted on Thursday, October 22, 2009 - 5:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Heard abt the caterer Yve recommended. the comment not bad as well. I tried Neo Garden, it's good so far. I tried katong catering before, the food is good, u might want to check if they hv tingkat.

You seeing dr f next week?

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 463
Posted on Thursday, October 22, 2009 - 5:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream,
Wow, yr boy wake up many times. Can try to train him to sleep longer?

One of my friends js gv birth 3 mths ago. Her baby wake up once a night around 4.30 - 6.30am only. So envy.

Cross my fingers my bb will be like that.

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 464
Posted on Thursday, October 22, 2009 - 5:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve,
Jia you. You will be doing ER & ET in maybe 2 weeks time?

SO do u still keep yr frozen embbies?

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 750
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 9:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Vinwee,
I guess bb has his own mind! hopefully, it will get better when he reaches 3 months.

Baby,
Today is your big day! let us know how the appointment went, ok. thinking of you!

Yve,
Crossing fingers for you. Keep us updated, ok. All the bests.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1261
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 4:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream/vinwee
Haha big day... Sound like im getting married...
Yup went to see dr f today... Done a scan.. Linning abt 6.7mm i thk.. Dr f says not a bad start.. Ask me to continue on progynova for a few more days.. Did a bt today.. See when i do et..

Told dr f abt i bleed when i pee after et tat time.. He say he nurse pull out the tube too fast and straight.. He say must swirl the tube out.. Ask me to remind him on this.. See whether i can hold my bladder for an hr after et.. I can.. Maybe he wont drain for me.. He apologise to me abt the ordeal i have tat time...

U gals know what thickness is good for transfer? I heard frm other thread is 12mm... Im less than 7mm now.. Like tat good meh?

Yve
U still rem what is yr lining when u did scan on d14 for yr fet? And what is lining on et day?

Yve (yve501)

Post Number: 562
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 5:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
for dr f, lining must be at least 8mm before ET.
And it must be of good quality. If thickness is enough but not good quality, dr f will not go ahead with ET. Another thing, if it takes too long to reach the optimal condn, he will also abort cycle. Lining on ET day.. I dunno. Didn't bother to ask already.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1262
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 7:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve
Hmm... Lining also got good and bad quality ah.. Didnt know that.. Tot only base on thickness.. Dr f nvr mention abt lining quality to me all the while.. Now my lining is only less than 7mm... Duno how many days more to achieve optimal thickness..

U mention cannot take too long to reach the desire thickness.. Meaning how long? For those cancelled cycles, did dr f say what is yr thickeness?

Joyy
Still rem yr lining thickness on d14 scan for yr fet? And yr lining on et day?

Yve (yve501)

Post Number: 563
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 9:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
u can ask dr f. He will show u the scan. If it is of good quality, u can see 3 layers in the scan of the lining. If it is not of good quality, it is fuzzy.

As to how long is long, dr f will let u know. If it is not right, he will tell u. And, there is really nothing we can do abt how the lining reacts to the medicine.

Hang in there.

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 465
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 9:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Hahah.. big day. Think this is bigger than your wedding day!!

Lining is good btw 11-13mm during implantation. So I guess fr ET is the same as well. Anything too think (i think 15mm and above) also not good. Also, lining is growing everyday, so not too worry abt the thickness of your lining now.

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 466
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 9:43 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream,
Ops, he only less than 3 mths.

How's his growing???

I gain so much weight now... :-(

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1263
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 10:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve
Ic ic... Since he didnt mention abt quality.. I presume mine is ok ba... Dr f called me at 8pm to tell me my bt.. He say not a bad start but will need abit more time.. Ask me to go scan on mon morning again.. Hmm.. I guess my bt results show my hormones not too good to go.. Will see how my scan on mon then decide.. Prob will ask him whether this cycle is good not.. Or need to abort and try next cycle..

Vinwee
Need 11 - 13mm ah... Jia lat la.. Im not even 7mm now.. A few days more will give me 4mm more meh.. Worried... But cant do anytin now.. See wat dr f says on mon..

I gain alot of weight ah? Eat alot? How many weeks are u now?

Yve (yve501)

Post Number: 564
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 11:19 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
on Mon if dr f say it is to go ahead, he will let u know when to do insert. Think should be abt 2 days before ET. So, it is not only from now till Mon that u are going to be taking the Progynova. All the way thru' out u still got to cont' to take Progynova. The lining will still be growing.

u seeing him in the morning? I'm seeing him in the aftn. Good luck to the both of us.

Yve (yve501)

Post Number: 565
Posted on Friday, October 23, 2009 - 11:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

vinwee,
let's put it this way, it is ur good fortune to be putting on weight. If dr didn't mention abt u putting on too much, u should be just fine!

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1264
Posted on Sunday, October 25, 2009 - 1:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve
Ya i know got to continue to take progynova thru out cos my fresh cycle also the same... Dr f did mention this time round got to take some tablets and i presume its dulpston (duno hw to spell)... How come fresh cycle no need to take but fet need le...

I read frm web that the best chances is 9-11mm when inserts are introduced... So i hope by then i also have 9mm..

U seeing him on mon? For puregon scan review? Scarli u doing et around the same period as me... Hee..

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 754
Posted on Monday, October 26, 2009 - 9:25 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Big day like wedding day! that's a good one! Anyway, really hope your lining grows well. Just be positive, ok! Thinking of you!

Yve,
All the bests to you.

Vinwee,
Glad to hear you are gaining weight. It is good for bb.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1265
Posted on Monday, October 26, 2009 - 12:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dream
Im so touched tat u r still following my fet even when u are not ttc-ing and busy with yr little one.. :-)

When for review just now.. Lining is 8.7mm.. Dr f says its good.. Et will be on thur.. Tonite start the insert to prepare for the embryo...

Went to dr zou for accup after dr f appt.. She say 8.7mm not good enuff.. I only meet the minimum baseline... Hmm... She say 11-13mm is good and got better chance... I also read frm web that 11-13mm is good... The web says lining above 9mm when progestrone is introduced will be best.. So i presume mine which is near to 9mm should be fine ba.. Hee.. Im surprise my lining can move from 6.7 to 8.7 within 2days plus... Dr f says today is much better when he scan for me... Phew..

Yve
Hows yr review with dr f?

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 757
Posted on Monday, October 26, 2009 - 2:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Although we have not met, I really feel close to you since we went thru ups and downs together. So, will definitely follow you thru FET!

Great to hear that your FET will be on thursday. You must be excited and continue to be positive. If Dr. F feels it is ok, just trust his judgement as it seems from the other ladies that he is very picky. So, I think it is a great start! and really looking forward to read the rest of your journey!

Continue to go to accupuncture and I am really feeling excited for you. I guess you got to start ordering tingkat food. Is your hubby still with you? I hope he will be here on Thursday.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1267
Posted on Monday, October 26, 2009 - 3:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dream
Ya man.. Thou we not met but feels like we know each other in person... :-)

Its good to knw our dr is picky.. At least we will be assured that our cycle is the best shot..

Yup will go accup everyday frm today till thur morning before et.. Dr zou close on wed but she has a few patients on tat day who is also doing et this period so she slot me in.. So nice of her.. And she mention her fet success is higher than fresh cycle.. Same as dr f.. I guess cos fet lesser stress..

My hubby will be with me on et day and fly the next day.. So i will be on my own the day aft et for a week.. I bought myself a book to keep me company hehe.. Ya i thk will order tingkat frm moms cooking.. They only need 1 day notice.. But v exp ah.. $125 for one person for 10days.. So one meal is $12.50.. Damm exp.. But no choice le.. At least i dont hv to worry my lunch.. Dnr will just cook sometin simple..

Hows yr little one? U spend how much on this adoption? Is te procedures simple? Cos one of my friend also interested in adopting one locally..

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 758
Posted on Monday, October 26, 2009 - 5:18 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Seems like accupuncture is really a must for IVF and it is really nice of Dr. Zou to slot you in. It is good that your hubby will still be here on Thursday. I think the first few hours are quite critical so he can pamper you before that. Make sure you do all your groceries before Thursday. Wondering whether you still need to eat brazil nuts and other foods recommended in 2 ww.

Anyway, get yourself ready since it is better for you not to move too much during 2ww and hubby not around to help you. I hope the food is nice...for that price, it'd better be!

Ask your friend to call the local agencies to enquire about their fees. Ask your friend to check MCYS website.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1269
Posted on Monday, October 26, 2009 - 6:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dream
Almost all dr zou patients are seeing her for fertility matters... And alot of them is doing ivf.. She is really popular.. But i find her accup not consistent im terms of the electric vibrations of her accup.. Sometimes not much vibrations.. Sometimes too strong.. I wonder why she cant set the currents the same..

First few hrs critical ah? Actually hubby also cant do much.. Cos i also dont need him to do anytin except to carry my bag when i discharge and drive me hm.. Actually lying on bed for 4 hrs quite sian.. Cant sleep also..

Ya my hubby also say he will bring me to ntuc before et to stock up food haha.. But canf stock up much also cos vege and meat also got its fridge life.. Esp my et on thur.. Fri can eat tingkat food but wkends no tingkat.. Duno how also.. The first few days of et most crucial.. I duno how to settle my meals on the wkends right aft et.. Hmm

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1270
Posted on Monday, October 26, 2009 - 7:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

And i bout brazil nuts with choc coated this time frm marks n spencer recommended by a gal here.. I tried the plain ones tat time but i dont like the taste so this time with choc should taste better but duno eat choc during 2ww ok not.. Duno will too heaty not and also choc got caffine le.. Hmm..

happyhippo (happyhippo)
Username: happyhippo

Post Number: 71
Posted on Monday, October 26, 2009 - 11:10 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi baby
maybe u can consider cooking porridge for wkends. just cook more so tat can last u for the whole day. just not sure if u like porridge or not or if u can tahan taking same thg for whole day.
u can cook plain porridge & vary the ingredients. tats wat i did the last time. my mum cook more, when i want to eat, i'll take a portion out and add in vege, eggs, etc and heat that portion up.
u can also consider boiling soup with all the nutritious stuff eg black chicken.

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 761
Posted on Tuesday, October 27, 2009 - 9:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Don't know what I wrote that too. My hubby also not with me after ET! but of course, I made sure that he picked me up! I guess, first few days are critical to make sure embies stick to you..and not just few hours! but need to make sure that movements are minimised after ET, I guess...

About food, happyhippo has good suggestions if you like porridge. Otherwise, can always call food delivery but of course, not so healthy...

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1273
Posted on Tuesday, October 27, 2009 - 8:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

happyhippo/dream
Yup i dont mind eating porridge for whole day.. I used to eat that.. But cos cooking porridge also requires some strength and time.. And im trying to minimise that esp for the first 3-4 days.. My mum suggest she come my hse to cook me food..

Now im abit worried abt the pessary insert.. Last ivf my hubby insert it for me.. I nvr insert before.. Now i hv to do on my own cos he flying.. I started to insert first time yday nite.. I just inserted the third time.. So far so gd.. Quite easy.. I insert while lying down.. But i scare its not deep enuff.. I only insert half of my middle finger in.. Is it ok? And i try to lie down for 1hr 30mins..

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 768
Posted on Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 8:59 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
That's really nice of your mum and I think this is definitely the best solution. U can be pampered by your mum while hubby is away.

As for pessary, half the middle finger should be ok. Actually, you can feel if it is not inserted deep enough as the insert would flow back. After you insert, just put your finger again to see whether you can feel it. If it is there, push in again. Otherwise, it is deep inside. I also don't like this pessary...not really good at it either...1h30 lying down is really good. should be more than enough.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1276
Posted on Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 2:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
Actually hor so long nvr stay with my parents abit not used to it now.. Esp when im used to the quietness afternoons when my hubby goes work and im alone at hm... I have the whole tv and sofa all by myself.. If my parents here then i cant watch wat i wan to watch.. Cant laze on the sofa cos they hv to sit also.. Hmm.. In fact i prefer to be alone at hm.. Haha... But got no one to help me with chores and meals.. I guess i will have them for the first few days to a week.. The second half of 2ww im sure i will be okie ba..

Ya i dont like the pessary either.. Abi messy and disgusting.. Actually when u insert lying down.. U wont feel the thing coming out.. I only feel it when i insert while standing.. I guess wih more practice i will get used to it soon... The difficult part will be the injection i have to inject myself after et.. Nvr inject myself before.. Somemore its not the pen type.. Its the syringe type.. I thk got to inject once on the day of et at clinic.. I thk i will do it myself to familiar myself with it.. Can save $10 also if do it myself haha..

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 467
Posted on Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 4:24 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve,
Ya... it's our blessing to put on weight now as you mentioned. Hopefully your turn coming soon so that we can loose weight together then.

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 468
Posted on Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 4:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
8.7mm is v near to 9mm oledi. DOn't worry to much. Relax for tomorrow ET.

So you will order tingkat or your mum will go over to your place? Have you decide?

Eat porridge is good and easy to digest as well. If your mum didn't go over to your place, just don't wash your clothing fr the next 2 weeks lor. Light house chores should be okie la.

Remember don't take any cold drinks and food ya...

Baby dust and lot of luck to you.

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 469
Posted on Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 4:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream,
Do you have helper helping you?

Are you copping it well at the moment?

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 769
Posted on Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 5:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
I feel the same. Everytime my parents come and visit, I will be so stressed! But just remember this is for a good cause! You are brave to inject yourself. I don't think I could do it but you are right that it will be very troublesome to go to GP or clinic for injection. Do you think your mum could do it for you?

Vinwee,
Yes, I have a helper at home. My mum is here for a month to help me look after bb but she will be going back next week. Then, I will take my leave (on and off) and then she will come back in December for another month. It is quite stressful for me now as I have little sleep at night and still need to go to work! But luckily, not much work right now.

How about you? what will be the arrangement? your in laws helping you?

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1277
Posted on Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 6:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

vinwee
I hv aldy order moms cooking tingkat lunch for 10days.. $125 ah... Exp.. Will start on fri..

Dream
Haha both of us the same thinking.. Sometimes i feel so guilty that i dont "enjoy" them around.. Just not used to it.. But will be glad that mum can help me with meals and washing clothes.. I just did all the hsewk to last for a week till my hubby is bk.. I vacume flr, mop flr, wash toilet, wipe around the hse, wash clothes... Tired ah...

Dr f just called just now asking for my hubby and my blood group.. I wonder why he need that for.. Cos the fresh cycle he didnt ask me le.. Why this time fet will need le.. Strange

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 470
Posted on Thursday, October 29, 2009 - 3:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
You mean all the while dr f nv asked for your blood group at all? You nv ask him why he asked?? :P

You will think the tingkat is worth once you got pregnant this round.

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 471
Posted on Thursday, October 29, 2009 - 3:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream,
I'll not let my in law take care my child laa... I mean is time for them to enjoy and do whatever they want, and not tie up with such commitment. Of coz they can play with the baby and take care if they like.

I prepared to take care myself if necessary. I hv enjoy many years, so i told myself, I only want to have child if I am ready.

I am looking for confinement lady. And we have 2 helpers at home. Will consider to get another one if I can't cope. Shall see how.

I think the most tricky issue is only when I need to travel. Other than tat should be okie.

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 472
Posted on Thursday, October 29, 2009 - 3:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby / Dream,
Hahaha... understand how you feel (not "enjoying" when parents around). They js show they concern. ... :-)

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 771
Posted on Thursday, October 29, 2009 - 9:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Same "here"...Sounds like both of us are the "evil" daughters! Hard to please! Ah Ah Ah! Don't even mention in laws!

Good luck on your FET! Tell us the grade and how many embryos you put in. If 3, insurance is higher at 700 but it is worth it as it boosts your chance. Thinking of you!

Also wonder why Dr asks about blood type...may be ask Angeline about it.

Vinwee,
Your house must be big to have 2 helpers! Are you helpers experienced to take care of bb?

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 776
Posted on Thursday, October 29, 2009 - 5:45 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
Wondering whether you are back! Hope everything went well. Now, just speak to your embryos and ask them to stick to you and grow well :-)

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1278
Posted on Thursday, October 29, 2009 - 7:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dream/vinwee
Ya lor i nvr ask dr f why he ask me abt blood gp.. Forgot to ask him after the transfer..

3 embryos transferred.. Thawed 6 to get 3.. Not too good hor.. Only 1 embryo is 8cell grade 1-2... One 7cell.. One 6cell.. Dont sound too optimistic hor... Sigh.. No choice now.. Just got to hope for the best... I ask dr f abt my chances.. He say good chance.. Embryos is ok.. Lining is good.. Hmm.. Does he always sound optimistic even when its not? Or i can believe him?

Th transfer is abit difficult today cos my bladder is not full enuff.. As im prepare not to have the catherer so i didnt drink much.. Dr f say im testing him haha... Comparing this time with the previous one.. This time really took longer.. And dr f scan himself to find the best spot and keep tuning the monitor to find the clearest picture..

I hold my bladder for 1 and a half hr before peeing using bedpan.. I hate to use bedpan.. So messy.. The urine flow all the way back to my buttocks.. Haha.. Gross hor...

U gals know joyy is having singleton or multiples? She transfer 2 or 3? I wonder how is grade and will i be lucky like her...

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 473
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 3:53 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Your embroy is good enough. I remember there's a gal doing FET here and the embbies grade is not as good as yours and she got preggy also.

Dr f will cross his finger and pray for you as well. Like Yve mentioned b4, if the lining etc no good, dr will abort the ET.

Good luck and rest well especially for the 1st week ya... Remember don't stay up late..

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 474
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 3:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream,
My IL house not so big la.. Js one maid is hired by my SIL to take care of her son and she stay here. Yes, she is good and patient in playing with toddler but not sure about infant yet. If cannot cope, then hire another one. But think I will stay home initially. Already aim the agency i wanted to go to hire a helper, most my ang mo neighbour using this agency and their helper is good.

vinwee (vinwee)

Post Number: 475
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 4:03 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Joyyy transfer 3 embbies, having singleton.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1279
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 8:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Vinwee
Thks gal for yr console.. :-) felt better after reading yr post..
Now js got to relax n rest.. Dont thk too much liao..

My hubby flew this morning.. Im all by myself now.. Just inserted n lying on bed typing this post.. U gals will be my company for this 2ww...

I wonder hows yve getting now.. Duno when will be her er n et.. Hope everytin goes well for her...

Joyy havin singleton... So envious.. Hope i can be as lucky..
I know at d3.. Embryo shd hv 8 cell.. But im thking those embryos for survive the thaw will be much stronger.. Those tat din survive will not make it to implantation before the frozing... Duno how true.. Haha..

The other thread alot of bfp.. Alot of twins also.. Hope to hv gd news here too..

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 777
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 8:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
You are right! The three that survived are the strong one and remember, you just need one! And your grade is really good. So, now, remember to stay positive and don't exert yourself too much. Remember our motto was not to do anything we would regret! So, please let your house be messy, dirty and just try to lie down as much as possible.

I am also glancing thru the other thread and it seems lots of bpf and twins. And can't wait to read good news in this thread as well.

It is good to hear that Dr. F was really careful and attentive during the FET. Just trust him. If he says good chance, he means it.

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 778
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 8:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Vinwee,
Yep, enjoy the 4 month maternity leave! and if you can take some leave after that, it is even better. No need to hire helper so early. I think all of us enjoy/will enjoy motherhood as it is really hard for us to get there! so, definitely will take care of bb by ourselves as much as possible.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1280
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 10:54 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
I tell u gal... Im telling myself abt wat u say on not doing tins u will regret since yday after et.. I will keep remind myself om this thruout the 2ww.. U really like my ttc master.. Haha..

Really ah.. U feel my embryo grade is good meh? I dont even have grade 1.. The only one is grade1-2.. The other two i nvr ask the grade cos i presume its not too good since its less than 8 cell...

Since yday.. I have been lying on the sofa thruout and even now.. Getting up to go toilet and shower only.. But got walk abit to th kitchen to boil myself water... Wont do any hsewk.. I aldy did on wed before my et.. So i believe my hse can tahan for a week till my hubby comes bk..

I hope i can give u gals good news here.. Its been long since we have any bfps here..

Vinwee
How come u sleep so late yday ah... 3plus u still hvt sleep.. I tot preggy v tiring one.. Try to sleep early ok.. U are like a night owl like me haha.. But yday i slept at 12plus.. Tired.. Dint sleep at all during the 4 hrs in hosp..

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 782
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 11:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Remember that you only need one to stick to you!and from the other thread, many ladies got bpf with average embryo. So your one grade 1-2 is definitely good. The embryologist did not give you the pictures of the embryos like last time?

Ah Ah Ah TTC Master..I like that!

How is the Tingkat food? Enjoyed your lunch! It is a good weather to sleep in...lucky you!

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1282
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 12:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

I just had moms cooking tingkat just now.. Its quite nice..
The portion is quite ok.. If u are not a big eater.. The portion can be shared among two persons..

I didnt order rice.. I cook my own.. Cos im eating brown rice..

Thou their price is higher than most tingkat.. I feel the food is really nt bad.. I heard too many bad comments on other tingkats.. The food came at 1015am.. Its abit early for lunch thou.. But the food is quite warm.. And the good tin is it came with paper container.. Not in plastic.. Oh gosh.. I sound like a promoter here haha.. Just wana share my experience w u gals..

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1283
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 3:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dream
Ya dr f did give me the picture of the 3 embryos transferred.. All 3 of them have fragmentations.. Its not like the two which i transferred on my fresh cycle.. The two look perfect with no or little frags.. But of cos they didnt stick..

Now just hope fet cycle will help me without the stress of the stimming.. And the accup will boasts my chances.. Dr f mention my lining is good.. He didnt mention this to me during the fresh cycle et.. I didnt ask also.. But i nvr hv lining issue all the long..

Dr f showed me aft the transfer on the monitor that he places the embryos where the lining is the thickness.. He really took quite abit of time this time.. Keep adjusting the probe on my tummy and the monitor.. He has to tell the nurse to push the monitor closer to him... Really pai seh to cause the trouble to him for not drinking enuff.. I hope this did not compromise the transfer to the optimal position of my uterus.. Im sure dr f is good at this..

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 783
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 6:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Promoter for Tingkat! Ah Ah Ah...that could be your part time job. But luckily, taste is good as you are paying a premium for it! I guess you are having the leftover for dinner tonight! Enjoy!

I am sure stress plays a great part for the IVF success and I guess that's why his success rate higher for FET compared to normal cycle. Your body is more in tune with natural conception.

I am sure that Dr. F did a good job for your transfer. Otherwise, he would have just asked you to drink more water. I think he is just being very profesionnal and make sure that all your chances are on your side. I think this is actually the most uneasy part for me. I remembered feeling really uneasy during that time. So, don't worry, ok.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1284
Posted on Friday, October 30, 2009 - 6:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
No lor.. Nothing left cos rem my parents came over.. I share the food w them.. Aiyo i tell u.. Really not used to having them ard.. Couldnt watch wat i wan to watch.. Can only read a book the whole day.. Couldnt sleep cos they watching tv and talking loud.. Sigh... I thk i can manage alone at hm.. At least more peaceful and quiet so tat i can rest and laze on the sofa to watch my dvds... Alamak i feel so bad.. I really like a bad daughter hor..

Oh shit.. I jus sneezed.. Will it affect the embryos??? Im trying to hold my sneeze for a long time but couldnt hold just now.. Shit.. Regretted.. I thk im getting parioniod liao.. Gg crazy now.. Haha

happyhippo (happyhippo)

Post Number: 72
Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 8:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

is anyone scheduled to do ER/ET in dec with dr foong? wondering if the chief embroyologist willbe around in mid dec. worried will be on leave.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1285
Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 10:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happyhippo
How come u worried the chief embr not around? I tot not every case is done by him and we cant decide who will be doing for us...

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1286
Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 10:47 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

btw i thk i saw the the chief emb in the lab for my fet.. He is the one who pass my embryos to dr f.. And he wish me good luck.. Haha... But i rem its another guy who did my fresh cycle transfer.. I thk its dr chen naiqing the china national.. Both times are guys... I know the lab also have woman embryologist..

happyhippo (happyhippo)

Post Number: 73
Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 2:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi baby
i rembr in some thread, someone recc tat we shd try to ask for the chief embr. but u r rite, i guess it is how dr f schedule and if the chief embr happens to be around.
i am doing my et/er in dec, a bit worry if a lot of staff r on leave, all holiday mood & anythg goes kind of mood.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1287
Posted on Saturday, October 31, 2009 - 6:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Happyhippo
I understand yr concern.. However i thk we cant choose the embryologist.. And i believe o&g partners embryologist are all v good..

As for yr er n et in dec.. Im sure u will be fine... With the festive mood u can be more relax.. Trust the professionals and im sure u are in good hands..

LYn (lady1978)
Username: lady1978

Post Number: 1329
Posted on Sunday, November 01, 2009 - 9:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi ladies, long time never log in here.

Dream, u must be busy with ur bb...

Baby atually hows is the procedure of fet? How do dr f ensure the thickness of linning? Ur hubby overseas me too... so we r both home alone ppl this week...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 784
Posted on Monday, November 02, 2009 - 9:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
how was the week end? Your parents went back? you must be happy to have some "peace"! BTW, when is your BT? Is it 2 weeks from your FET?

Did you manage to jab yourself? how did you do it?

Lyn,
Yep, week ends really busy...trying to catch up with him..really miss him when I am at work...but I know he is in good hands... looking towards my leave in November and December.

What about you? Did not follow your hubby on BT? How are you?

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1294
Posted on Monday, November 02, 2009 - 11:20 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Lyn
The proceudures of fet is simple and et is just like fresh cycle except without er..
Progynova is given for 2weeks and scan done to see how is the lining.. If not thick enuff then u will continue with the med till its thick enuff.. I feel fet is really quitr stress free.. No need for injections to stimmulate.. And its much shorter..

Dream
My parents dint stay in.. They went bk at nite.. Today i ask them no need to come cos got catering..
Ya i did my injection yday.. Its quite ok.. Haha.. I scold vulgar when the med was gng in cos quite painful.. This is how i manage hehe...
This 2ww seems forever.. Its only 4dpt today.. God there is still a long way to go... My bt is on next thur.. I wonder shd i test hpt before bt.. Hmm... V scare.. Maybe i will see whether i hv any symptoms or do i feel preggy when the date is nearer... Really wish i can make it this time.. This fet feels like my last shot of chance thou i still hv 2 frozen ems.. Seein my thaw history.. I doubt i can use the remaining two...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 787
Posted on Monday, November 02, 2009 - 3:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
So, you can have the sofa and TV all by yourself! Very brave of you to inject yourself. How many injections do you need to take? For HPT, remember not to do it too early as you are having pregnyl injections. Remember to stay positive. You only one good one to stick to you!

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1297
Posted on Monday, November 02, 2009 - 4:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
Hah ya man.. Im now lying on the sofa.. Gng to take my nap..
I hv only one more injection on wed... Ya aft gng thru ivf journey i feel im more brave hee...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 788
Posted on Monday, November 02, 2009 - 4:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yep, i think all these treatments make us very brave! enjoy your nap!

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 791
Posted on Wednesday, November 04, 2009 - 9:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
how are you today?

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1298
Posted on Wednesday, November 04, 2009 - 10:37 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
Feeling normal... But since mon i have headache the whole day.. Today wake up having headache again.. Trying to spot any symptoms but dont hv any.. Tummy bloated aft pregynl jap.. But subsize aft few days... Later got to jap my last one... I wonder will fet have bloatedness as a symptom also like fresh cycle.. But if pregyl which is hcg will make my tummy bloat then embryo implanted that gives out hcg will also make my tummy bloat hor.. Hmm... But right now dont have le.. Only will bloat aft the jap.. Maybe hcg not alot now to make the bloat?? Haha telling myself not to be to hard on symptoms.. But kind of hard.. Hee

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 792
Posted on Wednesday, November 04, 2009 - 11:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
really stressful to try to read symptoms. seems like everybody is different. for some, no symptoms is also signs of pregnancy! sigh..i understand how you feel..really tough 2ww...

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1299
Posted on Wednesday, November 04, 2009 - 12:20 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dream
Ya lor.. Everyone who went thru 2ww will know the agony..
Another one week to go till bt day.. Seems like forever..
Still thinking whether should i test hpt before bt.. Abit phobia..
Sigh... Lucky i have u here to support me thru this 2ww.. The rest of the gals dont come here as often.. Getting more n more quiet here.. Those older gals like wanbb never come in liao... Hmm..

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 793
Posted on Wednesday, November 04, 2009 - 4:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

yep, it seems like it is the 2 of us! really quiet thread...Vinwee, where are you?

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1302
Posted on Wednesday, November 04, 2009 - 5:16 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Ya man... Its so so so quiet here now... Last times its more 热闹... Duno whether dr f patients getting lesser or wat... Or more of his patients all preggy and left this thread...

Vinwee... Yve... Joyy... Where are u gals ah...

The other thread more people.. So many of them get bfp with twins.. So lucky man.. I will be sooooo happy if i have a singleton... :-) cant wait to share good news here..

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1309
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 2:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dream
I cant help but feel negative today...
I feel my usual pre af cramps... Today is my 7dpt....
I know i shouldnt stress on the symptoms but quite hard not to..
Been having headache from mon to wed.. I still tot maybe its one of the symptom but now no more... Instead came the pre af suan suan feeling... Other than that feel nothing..
Sigh... I dont understand why i fail again... Im young with no problem... One fresh cycle with great embryos failed... Now fet with good lining but avg embryos... Sigh... Do i really hv no luck with dr f?? Even joyy after failing with other gyneas have succeed on her first try of fet with dr f... Duno when is my turn... Gal i really feel so disappointed...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 796
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 2:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
It is definitely still too early to tell. And it is really hard to read symptoms. I remember reading that everybody has different symptoms, some have none, some have pre AF symptoms.... So, don't be disappointed. The battle is not over yet and you should definitely keep continuing to take care of yourself. Don't do anything you would regret, remember! If the wait is too antagonising, you can ask Angeline whether you can do BT earlier. Please cheer up. Battle is NOT over yet. As for Dr. F, just trust him and his skills. So many ladies make it under him and I am sure you will. Don't despair, ok.

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1313
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 4:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
Thks for yr console... Hard on u to console me haha...
Dont worry i will be fine just wana share my feelings with u..
I had my last pregynl shot yday.. So cant test hpt any time soon.. I read frm web that for 5000iu has to wait for 10days for it to he expel frm body before testing hpt.. Hmm... Seems like i cant test hpt except to wait for bt.. Which is next thur.. Another week frm now.. A agony week for me.. Have to keep eating med and insert pesaary for a week before bt knowing deep down its useless... Adding useless med to the body for nothing...
The cramps started yday... On off only... But today is v strong... Its quite constant... Like af will appear anytime.. Most gals at other thread have sore boobs... I dont hv... This fet is my last shot hope for my ivf... Have to try a new fresh cycle with a long cycle of injections... Duno how much time to rest before starting a new cycle...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 799
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 4:44 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Battle not lost yet..AF not here yet, still have chance. Does your AF usually appear so early in normal cycle? Could the cramp be implantation?

I think the injections for IVF is not too bad. It is more $ and the stress (especially the 2ww) that I am scared off!

I know it is a hard time now. i hope your hubby will be home soon with you. It must be hard for you to be alone during this time. You are really strong :-)

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1316
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 5:51 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
Ya lor.. I not scare of the injections.. Its the cost and disappointment that i may not be able to handle well...

My af will not appear so soon... Esp now im on med so af will not come... But i usually will have suan feeling abt a week before af appear.. Which is why i feeling so negative.. But i hope its the implantation cramps... Im sure implantation have aldy taken place by now if the fet worked... So cant do much now.. I aldy rested more than the fresh cycle.. And did more tins like drink warm water... Wear slippers.. Eat brazil nuts... Lie down as often esp for the first few days... So if it still dont work i wont blame myself... Maybe its the quality of the embryos...

My hubby will be bk tml.. He is the reason why im feeling sad cos i hate to fail him...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 802
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 5:57 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
HUGS to you. Dont think so negatively. It is not something that you can control..He knows you love him and that's what matters the most. Remember that, ok? CHEER up before he comes home. i am sure he wants to see your cheerful self :-)

Yve (yve501)

Post Number: 566
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 6:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
as dream puts it, it's still too early to say anything now. If it helps, let me tell u. I have a friend who did FET. She, too, thought all was lost cos she started to feel AF cramps and there was spotting. So, she went to do her bt early. It turned out that she is preg actually! She is going to pass her 1st tri now. So, don't despair just yet. Just fyi, FET is not a stimulated cycle so there is no need for rest of any kind.

Sorry, dream, sorry, baby for not coming in here for some time. I started on stimulation stage. OR/ER will probably be sometime next week. Body feels a little tired and starting to feel a little of the bloatedness.

Seems like all husbands like to travel during our 2ww. Mine won't be around also. If dr f's calculation is correct, my hubby will be flying off on the day I transfer. What a coincidence!!

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1318
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 7:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve
U are finally here!! We miss u here ah...
Wahh so fast u can go for yr er next week... Times really flies man... U didnt go thru suppression this time round?
U feeling abit bloated now... Did dr f say anytin abt it.. Cos if got bloated during stimmulation then may risk of ohss after trigger shot for er... Wats yr puregon dose?

I tell u.. My hubby flight also on my et day lor.. Wat a coincidence.. But he changes to the next day... He cumin bk tml.. He is not here when the most crucial first week of 2ww... Haha.. But i survived!

Thks for telling me abt yr friend... I hope im as lucky as yr friend... Hope u are too! Pls come in often here to let us know yr progress... We can help u jia you!! :-)

Dream
Haha... My hubby msg me today asking me i got feel anytin special not... He avoid asking me abt it for the past one week.. Today cant tahan so ask me hee.. Cos he scare he give me stress... He even tell me lucky he not at hm for the week so no need to tahan my bad temper... Haha.. Cos that time after et for my june cycle my temper v bad and quarrel with him...

But he got msg me to tell me dont worry if it fails.. Say we are young and can try again after resting.. Feels more sad aft seeing this.. I will feel more disappointed to see him disappointed.. I feel he deserve to be a father.. After a long wait of 4 yrs.. Really...

Yve (yve501)

Post Number: 567
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 8:08 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
I went thru' suppression stage. I'm pcos, cannot do antagonist cycle. And, this time I requested for change of drug to Gonal-F. Super expensive drug, I tell u!! I hope it is all worth it. My dosage super low also. 'Cos dr is afraid I kana ohss again. To top it up, dr is super cautious. The greatest worry I have now is that he tells me I only have 1 for transfer on ET day!! He assured me that he won't let it happen though.

I'm ok. Not so bloated actually. The tummy feels a little tight. But, I'm fine. My dosage was 150iu and then now reduced to 112.5iu. Gonal-F dosage is not the same as puregon. Got funny thing such as .5iu one..

I know abt trigger shot setting in ohss. For my previous cycle, I jabbed the 2nd shot of pregnyl on my own at 12pm. At 6pm I felt sick already. Like what dr f told me, when the feeling comes, I will know now.....

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1320
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 10:05 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve
Puregon is aldy v exp liao.. Gona f is more exp ah.. Wa lau.. How much more exp? Puregon one box of 400 is at $450... Gona f is how much?

How come u will worry u only have one embryo? How many foliclles is shown on scan? But since dr f assured u that wont happen u can be less stress... Im sure dr f will perform icis to prevent loss of eggs.. So u dont worry too much ok..

I read that dr loh kkh likes patients with pcos.. Says that can assured that she will have more eggs to stimmulation.. And dose can be lower that saves $$...But of cos risk of ohss... So pros and cons ba...

U eating egg whites now? Try to eat more maybe can reduce the bloatedness... This ivf is yr 2nd try right? Did u did any fet after yr 1st fresh cycle?

Lets all jia you ok! By the time u go for yr er next week.. I will have knw my bt results... Hope we can both have good news.. :-)

Yve (yve501)

Post Number: 568
Posted on Thursday, November 05, 2009 - 11:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
I bought 2 Gonal-F pens earlier, they cost me $888. 1 pen for 300iu only. Ex, right? Today I bought another pen. Will have enough for another 2-3 days.

I worry I will be left with 1 to trsfr 'cos not all retrieved will be successfully fertilized. Even after successfully fertilized, slowly some will die, right?!?

Yes, this is my 2nd ivf fresh cycle. I did FET once. Unsuccessful. You forgot what I wrote in earlier posts? I very sad leh.. you forgot!!

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 804
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 9:38 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve,
Great to see u here and excited to read your progress! Dr. also recommended me to go for Gonal F if I wanted to go for 2nd cycle. Estimated costs was really high as my dose is much higher than you. I was on 375 iu for puregon (although I also have PCOS). So, it would really have cost me a bomb!

I understand your feeling. PCOS have lots of eggs but quality is often an issue. FOr my IVF under Dr. F, I had lots of eggs retrieved but only a few were mature and from there, only 3 fertilised but they were not of good quality (a lot of fragmentation). I guess that's really the challenge of PCOS! So, crossing fingers for you that all goes well. Are you doing accupuncture at the same time?

Baby,
TGIF and you can spend a nice week end with your hubby. Just enjoy each other company, ok. Don't think too much, there's nothing you can do now except to be positive and talk to your embies!

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1323
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 10:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yve
Oh no... Dont be sad.. I never forget u!!! I know u went thru a unsuccessful first fresh cycle... And have alot of fet cycles cancelled due to lining not gd as u dont respond to the med... I do rem u... But i cant rem whether in e end u went thru fet not... Hee... Pai seh ah...

U dont worry since dr f assures u that wont happen... Im sure he will not let that happen.. Wahh gona f really exp.. $444 for 300iu... Lucky yr dose is low.. That time i have 200iu everyday... Cant imagine the costs... Yr first fresh cycle have lots of eggs rite cos u did went thru fet.. So now using gona f u should have more.. That time i have 20eggs retrieved.. 15 mature and all fertilised by icis... 10 of them is usable... But i thk quality have issues else the fresh cycle will not have failed.. And fet only have 50% thaw survival... Sigh... This baby path is really not easy.. It feels so tiring hor..

Dream
Im thinking to call clinic to request for early bt.. Not sure can or not.. Cos that time i did 2 days earlier but that time i did not have pregynl jap.. This time i have so maybe cannot.. Hmm... The wait is killing...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 806
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 11:27 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
I thought it is SOP for pregnyl jab for fresh cycle. I had it. I also remembered that they allowed me to do earlier BT as I could not stand the wait...this 2ww is too torturous...just tell clinic you can't stand the wait and I think they would oblige..

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1325
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 12:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

dream
Yup i have pregnyl for my fresh cycle also.. But cos my tummy was quite bloated so i call dr f asking him whether i shd take my 2nd jap.. He ask me dont.. Then my tummy went down.. I called him asking whether i shd resume my 3rd jap.. He say no need...

He told me at that time he knows i have failed.. Cos if bfp the bloatedness will only get worst and shd not went away... In fact i also knew it at that pt... Afterwhich my pre af cramps came that confirmed my tots...

So even before the bt.. I aldy knew so i dont feel the saddness when dr f called to tell me.. But was really feeling down at the 2nd week of 2ww when the bloatedness went away + the cramps... The same feeling i have now.. Btw i emailed dr f asking him can i do bt earlier.. Waiting for his reply..

Dream, what shd i do if this fet fails?
When shd i proceed with the 2nd try? Shd i continue with dr f? Sigh... Another long and costly journey...
Not sure whether i have to wait for my cycle to be bk to normal before i can try again... Cos before fet my cycle also hvt bk to norm yet... And this fet with all this med.. I guess also need time for it to return to normal rite...

I know i sound negative... But i just know it..
Im feeling just like every other mth before my af... Nothing special.. I know if really bfp.. Body sure have some kind of changes and signals...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 807
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
HUG to you. Battle is not lost yet but I understand that you want to be prepared mentally if this FET fails.

From reading the other thread, it would seem that you could start fresh cycle quite soon as no much med from this FET. No suppression/stimulation/ER for FET..so your body should be quite ok.

About staying with Dr F, I really believe that you are in good hands and you can see that your first cycle was indeed very promising. So, I would continue to trust him. Many of us went to see many Drs and all of us agree that he is really a good and professional doctor. But I also understand your feeling/doubts. I also would not even know which Dr. to go to if I wanted to seek a second opinion. Prof Ng may be, but then it would really be awkward as they are partner. They also share same embryologist so it may not make much difference. Also, if you change Dr, you will have to redo the test...very sian...lots of costs as well...(unless you go for gvt hospitals where you can get grant...)

Your chance of success is high as both of you don't have issues. So, may be just need a second round to strike. Not many strike on their first try. So, don't despair, ok... you are still young..so time is on YOUR side...

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1326
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 3:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Dream
Recieve yr hugs!! Hee...

U really know me... What u said is exactly what i feels...
Even saying all negative tins here deep down im still hopeful but wana prepared myself for bfn...

I also dont wish to change dr.. Even if i want i also duno who to change to... And i certainly dont want to go govt hosp.. Dread the wait and the negative stories... So i will still stick with dr f.. Since all my history is with him.. And with a failed cycle im sure he will be more careful with my 2nd... And personally i like him...

As for when can start.. I will chk with dr f.. But even if its fet... There is still medication to suppress ovulation.. And all the pregnyl, pessaries, duphston and progynova... Im sure my cycle will also be mess up... Duno whether resting for a while will help my next cycle not... But abit anxious to start again... Really hope can be closer to success...

But having said this... Hopefully no need for 2nd cycle.. Hope miracle can happen this round...:-) thou abit slim... My cramps continue today... Hoping to see my tummy more bloated or boobs sore.. But see nothing...

Thks dream for spending time here with me even thou u are not ttcing now.. I know u come in here mostly becos of me... To be with me for this fet... Really appreciate it.. :-)

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 809
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 4:54 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Baby,
Yep, although we have not met, we kind of have a "history" together! and definitely, I will try to support you. I know this is really the toughest time right now for you. But you have already managed 1 week! you are kind of half way through this 2ww! YUPPIE! BTW, Did Dr respond on when you can do BT?

Yep, definitely hoping to read good news here :-)

baby (babe79)

Post Number: 1327
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 5:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hvt le... He wheregot so fast reply mail.. Usually he will reply first thing in the morning... So i guess maybe tml morning or mon morning ba...

To be honest.. This time round im more prepared.. Dont feel as down as the fresh cycle.. At least this time i hvt cry yet... Maybe not yet haha... Probably i didnt put in high hopes in the first place due to the embryos grade and maybe becos already experienced one failure before so more prepared in face with another failure...

Never expect im so unlucky... 4 failed iuis... Failed my never tot i will consider first ivf... And now fet... Those gals with more problems than me aldy went ahead with bfp.. But im still here struggling... Hopefully god will pity me and let me succeed...

dream (dream09)

Post Number: 810
Posted on Friday, November 06, 2009 - 5:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

baby,
Just be patient..your time will come...no such thing as unlucky...just try to treasure what you have instead of what you don't...you know what I mean, right...it is always easier to compare with people better off than us but just think the other way around. Ok? that should cheer up...

lucky to have found your soulmate and marry him...

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use