SingaporeMotherhood.com * Year 2006 Mums * (2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs * Archive * Archive through June 11, 2007 < Previous Next >

SSF (missy)
Username: missy

Post Number: 2389
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 1:33 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

may - no la i saw Jamie yesterday and i find her alright lei. not skinny la. caleb is abt there too.

SY (sychua79)
Username: sychua79

Post Number: 4013
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 1:55 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

actually JH likes to play with HB more than me. just that i do a lot more things with him. in fact, JH has strong preferences when it comes to certain things. Play ball = HB, he won't play with me. Feed, sleep, sayang = mummy. sometimes even when hb try to feed him, he will insist that he pass to me to feed.

re motherhood fair,
i think the train set sounds good...buying more toys again...

denmy
i realised that when our bb dun feel well, they will keep waking up at night. my mum was saying it is a sign that they are going ot fall sick. when JH is well, he is quite ok at night.

god's child
the cup holding was the only way he wd drink water last week. good in a way cos he learnt how to drink water from cup

ky
i think nepia and MP is abt the same. i alt btwn the 2 depending which one has offer.

SSF
the medical hall sells MP pants at 7.20.

crashbandit (crashbandit)
Username: crashbandit

Post Number: 12
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 2:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

can i check if you know of any good phonics programme, on CD or maybe books?

kyra watches hi-5 all the time, tot it's high time to get her something else

crashbandit (crashbandit)
Username: crashbandit

Post Number: 13
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 2:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummies..
only had time to glance thru the postings

SY
Kyra is the same. Will go to her daddy for playtime but basic needs will go to me or my mum. Basically daddy is Uncle Daddy - play with, buy toys, the fun stuff

god's child
celeste is so clever!

karihome goats milk
My neighbour used to give her daughter the sweets since she's quite a fussy eater. I don't quite like the cloying sweet smell..but at least it's milk-based

mashy brainz (mashybrainz)
Advanced Member
Username: mashybrainz

Post Number: 5332
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 2:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

may

perhaps you should feed Jamie more solids? Perhaps the reason why she's still drinking so much milk and wanting milk at night it's becoz she's not eating enough solids in the day.

How about breakfast? I noticed that u gave her milk 6am and 9am. Perhaps can give her solid breakfast at 9am instead.

Also, her dinner is so early at 4pm. U might want to push it back or give her more of the adult food as dinner.

At this point, you should be giving more solids to plump her up and not milk. The nutrition from milk is now insufficient to help her grow.

Aileen (celine77)
Username: celine77

Post Number: 1533
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 2:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mamapanda,
ya i know the sweet milk are not recommended. but i don't have a choice lah. i'll give him whatever he's willing to drink. and it's not like he's very willing to drink either. just have to make a consiencious effort to make him drink water and brush teeth.

denmy,
thanks for the info. then i'll get L size for Edgar then.

SY,
like wat other mummies say, try to get ur hb to be more involved loh.

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4016
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 2:40 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

may
jamie's meal times are so early. any reason for that?
for JH i try to ask my maid to give some snacks in btwn

8am - breakfast - oatmeal/weetbix
11am - milk 150ml
1pm - lunch followed by fruits
2-3pm - either yoghurt or biscuits for snack
3.30/4pm - milk 150ml
7pm - dinner and fruits
9.30pm - milk 150ml

mashy
now i give JH the rice crispies that we had during JG and he likes them a lot.

one thing i realise abt him is that nowadays he kept sitting on my lap if i sit on the floor. he picked that up from JG when he saw all the other kids sitting on mummies' lap during music time. so now whatever we do, he wants to sit on my lap

Aileen (celine77)

Post Number: 1534
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 2:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

may,
i agree with mashybrainz, think u shld give jamie more solids. and adjust the timing. edgar only have his dinner at 6pm. coz 4+ is his tea-break whereby we will give him milk and some biscuits. maybe try adding more meat into her porridge as well.

Tracy (cml77)
Username: cml77

Post Number: 1959
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 2:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May,
i agree with mashy on your feeding schedule. Why don't you try this:

6am - 200ml FM
9am - Cereal
12noon - Porridge
3PM - 200ml FM
7PM - Porridge
10PM - 200ml FM

My feeding schedule for Meg is somewat like the above.

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4017
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 2:59 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aileen
yeah have been trying to get hb more involved so sometimes i will 'force' him to look after JH while i go and get a drink, go toilet etc...

actually some of the mummies mention this before. PD said that when bb is sick, give them watever they can eat, even ice cream. of cos i din give cos i gave yoghurt instead.

does edgar eat yoghurt? also milk based.

sunny (nyny)
Username: nyny

Post Number: 3016
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 3:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mamachan
sorry leh. forgot where you stay. if the enrichment centre is north west side, pls pm me the name. else, no need lah. :-)

may
agree with other mummies that, should give jamie more solid liao. my gal only drinks about 360ml milk total in 1 day. here's my gal's rough meal plan.
6am - oat milk
9am - oatmeal + 1 egg + abt 80ml goat milk
1230pm - solid food
430pm - EBM
5pm - fruit
630pm - solid food

May Wong (maywong)
Username: maywong

Post Number: 1625
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 3:26 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

RE: Meal Time
My mum tried giving her egg and bread during 9am but she dun like. Still want milk.

As for early dinner, cos my mum dun cook. So she will meet me at 6pm to eat outside. So before meeting me, she will feed Jamie her "dinner" and bathe her. She only cook for Jamie and doesn't like to bring food out to feed Jamie.

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4019
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 3:36 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May
did your mum try giving other stuff for breakfast? like oatmeal + milk? last time when JH doesn't really like oatmeal etc, i will mix some FM inside and he will take it.

so when u r eating outside will Jamie still eat? maybe give her some bread to eat? or if u can reach home before 8pm, feed her some fruits etc so that she will feel fuller.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5333
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 4:01 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY

hehe, I also bought some organic chocolate rice crispies at vitakids and he loves it with his milk. hehe.

May
u can try giving jamie some other stuff for breakfast if she doesn't like egg and bread. I gave my boy cheerios with his FM and now chocolate rice crispies with FM. Sometimes, I'll steam some frozen man tou which i got from supermarket for him too.

With regards to feeding Jamie outside, not sure abt what u feel abt her eating outside food, but for me, if i'm not bringing food out, I'll feed my boy dinner outside. He'll share food with my hb and me. So usually I'll choose food that he can eat like pasta, tuna/salmon with rice.

If really cannot, try to give her some solids when u reach home. Like fruits, cookies and milk sort of thing.

My schedule is usually like this:
8am - milk
8.30/9am - breakfast: cereal/mantou
12pm - lunch
3pm - milk
5pm - fruits/snacks
7pm - dinner
9.30am - milk

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 1626
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 4:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY,
My mum will feed her fruits after each meals.
When we are out, I will try to get bee hoon soup or any other stuff that she can eat. But normally she will eat abit and will want to wonder around.

What brand of oatmeal is suitable for them? Quackers? I will try to see if she like it or not.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 1627
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 4:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mashy,
I am pretty open to expose her to outside food. So I will try to feed her more of that.

Do you have pic of the organic chocolate rice crispies that you are talking about? Maybe I can consider getting different variety also.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5334
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 4:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

may

http://www.celiacproducts.net/brand/envirokidz/ek101.html

u can go to vitakids. lots of varieties there.

yah, if feeding her outside, give her more. not just a taste of it.

Aileen (celine77)

Post Number: 1535
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 4:15 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY,
edgar used to like his yoghurt but he doesn't anymore. so i stopped giving him. i give him cheese as a snack as well. at least there's some calcium intake.

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4022
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 4:46 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy
i got the normal nestle one. he likes it also. couldn't find the one that they gave at JG.

may
i give quaker oatmeal. so far he is quite ok with it. i try to add in some stuff like apricot cos dried apricot has a lot of nutrients. so i will cook the apricot together with the oatmeal so that it is not too hard.

aileen
JH is still crazy abt his yoghurt. or maybe u can mix it into his food? i think can do oatmeal + yoghurt or something like that.

was thinking of trying out carrot sticks + yoghurt. shd be interseting enough for them to try out

MamaPanda (slinky)
Username: slinky

Post Number: 1771
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 4:50 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May,
U can try Healthy Times cereals for Jamie. Ariene loves them and they're organic. Otherwise, you can also buy teddy puffs and either let her eat plain as a snack or dissolve in milk as cereal.

Rena chew (rena076)
Username: rena076

Post Number: 1840
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 5:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

The thread seems quite today... coz the mummies are enjoying the high tea... hoo hooo...

Aileen (celine77)

Post Number: 1536
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 5:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY,
hehe... unfortunately my son isn't so easy to trick. if i mix it, he will know. nevermind lah, there are other food sources.

linda Tjhin (linda_tjhin)
Username: linda_tjhin

Post Number: 353
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 5:13 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Rena,.

I miss the High Tea,,,,:-(
so have a cup of jasmine tea now lorrr

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4023
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 5:22 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aileen
hmm, i know what u mean. when JH was going thru the hard to feed phase, i felt so frustrated. we always use many different tricks.

nowadays we got one trick that works quite well. he likes to impress this bb gal on my floor. got once, she was here when he was eating, i told him to show mei mei how to eat. and he gladly oblige. so now when he doesn't really wan to eat, i will say, show mei mei how u eat and he will eat...

Aileen (celine77)

Post Number: 1537
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 5:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY,
hehe... JH is so cute! so young know how to impress girls liao! :P
Edgar is much better now. so i'm not so paranoid like before. furthermore, i thought, if his father is not worried, why should i! he always tell me, "when your son is hungry he will eat. so why force him". now i have learnt how to be more relaxed =)

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5335
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 5:41 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY

hahah, JH so young already know that. :-)

CassCL (roryml)
Username: roryml

Post Number: 110
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 6:04 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi Mummies;

A rather personal question...

Did you wax or shave 'down under' in preparation for delivery? If not, did the nurses/midwives at the hospital suggest shaving prior to delivery?

babylon (baby99lon)
Username: baby99lon

Post Number: 1310
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 8:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Aileen,

Hb already told me the same..he will eat when he is hungry..we do force him.

i can totally understand how you feel..haiz..

apparently damien is very scared of my brother and my hb's brother..so we will try to trick him that if he dun finished his food...uncles is coming to get him.

babylon (baby99lon)

Post Number: 1311
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 8:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CassCl,

i did not wax..but i sort of trimed / shaved it...

MamaPanda (slinky)

Post Number: 1772
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 9:21 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CassCL
I wanted to at least trim it but I couldnt see "there" to do anything so, no, I did not do anything. Only trimmed during my 2nd tri b4 tummy was too big.

cookie (labby)
Username: labby

Post Number: 3345
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 9:27 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SSF
there are 2 medical hall in west plaza. the one u are going for milk powder could be Ren Tai Tang? the newer looking one.
There is another medical hall on the opposite side and it look less glam but I fidn the diaper pricing is cheaper.
If I'm not wrong.. Ren tai Tang sell 48pc L EQ at 10.30 while the other medical hall selling at 9.50 only.
Yes Giant ones are 64 pc and really good buy.

KY
Kae tried once on petpet when she was younger but it leak so I din use anymore. cannot make comparison with EQ... what I like EQ is really soft to touch, I find pet pet more paper feel
Personally I find mamy poko holds better than Nepia and yes agree with Tracy Nepia is bigger cut

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4024
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 11:14 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

aileen, mashy
ha, yeah man JH already so buaya at this young age.

SSF
need to compare btwn the 2 medical hall. mamil is cheaper at ren tai tang

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Username: babe_agape

Post Number: 1303
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 11:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CassCL
Hmmmm, thinking that I might be shaved down there so that they can do the episiotomy, I actually went to the brazillian wax in my 37 week in preparation for the birth, so that there's no need to shave. The regrowth will be unbearable!

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 1628
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 11:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CassCL,
I shave even before pregnancy. So even I am pregnant, I am able to feel and shave without looking. Done a clean one before delivery. The nurse did actually ask if I want her to help shave, but I told her already done at home. Ended up no need..cos I have got c-sect.

Thanks mummies, I will go buy a few to let Jamie try.

Flo,
I have gotten the crayola things from CL. PM me ur account and I TT u okie? Thanks.

CL,
Thanks for helping me to collect the loots.

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 1304
Posted on Friday, June 08, 2007 - 11:47 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

What a day!

Hi-Tea
Thanks to all who've come together. Hope you all had an enjoyable time and I hope you all are loving the little momentos. Sorry, doesn't come with frame! Heeee. If you all like it, then it's worth my late nights!!

Motherhood Fair
Found some interesting booths which I find attractive to browse through. I bought 2 interactive wall charts, where it's made of felt and you can remove it and stick it back against the backing as it has velcro. Got one alphabets which has pockets and accompanying object which starts with the respective alphas. An another on animals and the accompanying name of each animal. Cost $42 each. Other than that, helped a close friend buy some maternity wear from MIM and I bought 4 more bumwear inserts. Planning to back either tmr or sunday to look and browse their book ranges.

Denmy (denmy)
Username: denmy

Post Number: 1120
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:04 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mummies, made a boo boo with the timing!!! It's 4pm instead of 2.30pm with Coach Anne. If you don't mind Coach Michelle, it will be the original timing of 2.30pm. Please put 'ok w/ timing' next to your name to confirm the time slot. Otherwise put your name in the time slot that suits you.
Sorry again for my fuzzy brain!!

June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

June 17; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming) - OK with revised timing
2. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me)
3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)
4. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok with revised timing
5. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok w/timing
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok with revised timing

June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

Group C
June 24; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- ok w/ timing
2. Val ( Kirsten + hb) - OK
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb) - ok w/timing
4. SH (Prob hb + JW) - ok w/ timing
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)- ok w/timing

sleepingdeer, cheng, Val, May,
Please confirm revised timing. Thanks!!

Denmy (denmy)

Post Number: 1121
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mamachan,
I had a great time at the hi-tea sans bebe, heehee. Thanks for organising. Thanks to CL and Cheng too! :-)

Denmy (denmy)

Post Number: 1122
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:07 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yuki,
Paiseh, didn't get a chance to say hello to you.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 1629
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:22 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Sorry Denmy, Got to back out. 4pm is around Jamie's nap time.

mummies, made a boo boo with the timing!!! It's 4pm instead of 2.30pm with Coach Anne. If you don't mind Coach Michelle, it will be the original timing of 2.30pm. Please put 'ok w/ timing' next to your name to confirm the time slot. Otherwise put your name in the time slot that suits you.

3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)

Group C
5. Rena (Elijah + hb)- ok w/timing

sleepingdeer, cheng, Val,

sl (sl0922)
Username: sl0922

Post Number: 1388
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:56 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Had a great time at the hi-tea today. Thanks to CL and Mamachan for organising it.

Really enjoyable to meet up with the mummies and just chat without the need to keep an eye on the little ones.

queen (queen)
Username: queen

Post Number: 2327
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 1:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re. High-tea
It was great meeting up! Thanks CL & Mamachan! Heehee, me very suaku, was very impressed by the Scrapbooking 'gadgets'.

CassCL,
The TMC nurses shaved for me. Actually I know have to shave before delivery but I couldn't be bothered cos I heard that the nurses will help to shave. Anyway, I also feel squearmish about shaving and waxing down there... dunno why, think have phobia about accidentally nicking myself or that it will be very painful to wax.

queen (queen)

Post Number: 2328
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 2:09 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Something to share... I cried and cried while reading it.
http://ashleyisourangel.blogspot.com/2007/06/her-life-in-icu.html
Cherish our precious babies.

Florence (flo)
Username: flo

Post Number: 1612
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 3:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mommies
Re. High-tea
Nice catching up and sit down and enjoyed the high tea without having to chase after our little ones. Thanks CL & Mamachan for organising. Mamachan, am really impressed, you even brought the photo printer along!

Tracy
Mel is now 11.1kg too :-)

ChickenLittle
I think Aden is going thru growth spurt. Mel was waking up at one stage around 4 – 5 am for milk too. What I did was to give her 4-5oz of milk every hour from 8pm onwards so that she won't wake up in the middle of the nite. Her record was drinking 16oz a nite! Now sometimes she’ll wake up, climb out of the bed and walk to the kitchen and ask me to give her water. After that she’ll go back to her cot to sleep.

SY
Glad that you and hb have kiss and patch up. I guess he’s double jealous of u and JH wanting each other more than him.

Toilet break and get drinks like too short a period for your hb to look after JH leh. Maybe u can ask him to look after JH while u go for facial or massage. That’s what I normally do…heehee

Aileen
Maybe u can buy a soya milk machine and make your own for Edgar. Saw it in Tangs previously.

RE: Diaper
Was at NTUC just now, Pampers selling at $46.90 for 2 pack (60 pieces per pack for L size). For MP, saw at Giant last Sun was selling $29.95 for 1 pack of tape diaper + 1 pack of pull up pants. If buy 2 sets got another 5% discount.

Chicken Little (little_pony)
Username: little_pony

Post Number: 3128
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 5:41 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Please help pray for this little baby
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?5/831997

Post Number: 3129
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 5:57 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queen

This is so sad. I really pity the parents, it is triple blow to them. Lost 3 kids. Sorry if I were her, I dun think I can take this over and over again, I would rather go into adoption.

Mummies, read about it, I am sure it will make you cherish your little ones and not to forget your hb and family as well.

Mummies Only Hi-Tea
Sorry I cannot claim the credit. I am only the treasurer to collect $$$ and kay poh at bit during the session

Compliments go to the following people
1) Rachel and Sophia for working on the layouts during their usual scrapbooking session
2) Sophia for getting all the materials, cutting the papers to size till wee wee hours and wanting to make a finishing inking touch to the papers so work till 30 mins before the start of our gathering. Of course she brought so many things to the hi tea.
3) Clare = sponsoring the plastic protector for your layouts and also her cute little heart and romper brads.
4) Amy for bargaining on the flowers and squeeze every cents out from the florist. Ha ha

Wenyl (wenyl)
Username: wenyl

Post Number: 1235
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 8:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

A BIG BIG Thank YOu to Mamachan, Chicken Little, Rachel, Clare & Amy.....for making yesterday's hi tea such a nice & memorable gathering!!

Queen,
Thanks for passing me my ON loot! Can't wait to dip Ethan into the pool with his new outfit. He is outgrowing his current wetsuit. I actually went in to read ashley blog soon after her demise. Very sad & I really salute her parents for being so brave. Having to go thru one miscarriage myself already is a trauma, even at its early stage. Theirs is really much much more traumatic, if u read carefully. Ashley's gor gor had his head disloged in the mummy's womb. The mummy is indeed very brave.

ak (angelk)
Username: angelk

Post Number: 1154
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 9:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Shaving/waxing
I didnt shave or wax and neither did the hospital (gleneagles) ask me to do it or do it for me....

queen (queen)

Post Number: 2329
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 9:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wenyl/CL,
Yah... Ashley's story is so sad.
Ashley's twin brother died in utero and his head was decapitated during the surgery to remove him from the womb. In order not to endanger Ashley further, the docs decided to leave the head inside the womb instead of removing it. In the end, she still didn't make it... I chanced upon their story in the Stillbirths thread some time ago and was really shaken by it. Imagine have tried for years for a baby through IVF, gone through 2 pregnancies and losing all of the babies in stillbirth.

Yuki (yuki)
Username: yuki

Post Number: 2319
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 9:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

A big thank you to the organisers of the Hi-tea session! I enjoy it very much! Sorry i didn;t get to say hello to every one. Sorry that i have to leave early (hubby book tickets for 5 pm show). And i really enjoy the scrap book (or should i say paper since one pc cannot form a book? Ha ha). Very addictive... especially with all the cute cute things..... Ashely commented that it is nice and ask who teach me to do it. :-)

Hi Tab, cookie, Flo, Clare, Mamachan and CL,

Nice chatting with you all. For Tab and cookie - finally can put a face to the name. :-) Both of you look radient! :-) Cookie, now i know where kaelyn got her beautiful eyes from. :-)

Hi Demny,

Me paisay too. Too shy to walk over to say hi....;p In fact i can't really recognise the mummies sitting with you all except SL cos i have met her for RP lunch and Queen cos i have seen her picture. Cheng came and say hi so i got to know her too :-) Paisay to other mummies whom i haven't 'officially' met. :-)

MamaPanda (slinky)

Post Number: 1773
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 10:10 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ak
Same, gleneagles did not ask me to do it, nor did they do it for me either. In fact, nobody mention anything abt it so I clean forgotten abt it. I only did it in my 2nd tri for personal hygiene.

Post Number: 3131
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 10:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

ak,babylon, mamapanda
Me too. Ha ha for both kids i never shave at all. Ha ha gynae never say i dun bother.

Rena chew (rena076)
Username: rena076

Post Number: 1841
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 11:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mamapanda,

I had elijah at Gleneagles too.. maybe ,mine is C section so they sahve for me..

RE: high tea

so sad.. tat i couldn't make it...

MamaPanda (slinky)

Post Number: 1774
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:07 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

rena
I guess it depends on the gynae, whether they order a shave or not. Perhaps some gynaes cant stand the sight of it :P

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 1305
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Mummies who came for hi-tea
Am glad you all enjoyed it! I'm happy to know you ladies are happy with the food and the little momento. Remember to use the empty space to journal your reflections on how has being a mother changed you, your perspectives, etc. So that when some years down the road, you look back and read what you wrote, am sure it'll help refresh you again. This is a celebration of our womanhood =)

I was amused that the next table full of ladies and one young baby in the high-chair, when the baby started to fuss and whine, we all instinctively turned towards the table. Hahaha. Our ears have all being sharpened and trained.

Post Number: 3133
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:37 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Rena, Mamapanda
Me also from gleneagles. Never cross my mind to shave.

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4025
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:42 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

re high tea
sounds like it was fun! so sad that i couldn't join.

re baby ashley
i was reading the blog on thur night and cried when i read it. i also showed hb. so sad that the parents lost 3 kids.

mamachan
is bumwear cheap there? i din really go and see cos i only had a short while to grab whta i wan and go.

the nestle stuff are cheap. the rusk only at $2 per box so quite good deal.

u going back today or tmr? me also thikning of popping by to look at the books. if u going, can let me know? may need your help to get some stuff.

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4026
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 12:48 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

saw this website www.mychildplayhouses.com

the toys very nice but wonder whether they ship to sg...

cheng (el2004)
Username: el2004

Post Number: 380
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 1:03 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok with revised timing

Group C
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)- ok w/timing

sleepingdeer, cheng, Val, May,

cheng (el2004)
Username: el2004

Post Number: 381
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 1:06 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi ladies, nice meeting u all at the hi tea and thanks mamachan, clare, cookie and rachel for planning the momento for us :>

CassCL (roryml)
Username: roryml

Post Number: 111
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 4:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: Waxing/Shaving

Thanks mummies, for your inputs. Looks like not all of you were asked by nurses to be shaven. I've been waxing even before pregnancy and i always go to the same waxing therapist in Singapore. I've not done it here yet and feel abit weird letting someone new wax for me. So i'm wondering if I should just leave it be because I don't want to shave...

Tracy (cml77)
Username: cml77

Post Number: 1960
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 6:25 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Nice to hear u gals had fun at the high tea!

Re:First Few Years @ Paragon
I really have to vent my frustration here about this shop. Pls bear with me. Was out shopping with my fren who's due in mid-aug for baby stuff, so i brot her to the shop to see the playtex milkbags. It's 9.10pm, there are 2 couples in the shop browsing. The shop sign says closed, but one door was left open. So we walked in and i wanted to ask the staff if we could just see something, not buying.

The cashier, an elderly man, shouted (and i mean literally shouted in a rude manner),"we are closed." I proceeded to ask, "may we just..." He cut me off by shouting again,"no no no! Closed! Closed!" Wat the #*&$%^&!

I was fuming mad! But my preggy fren said nvm so we left. One of the couples in the store also followed behind us. This is really lousy service! I'm not asking you to open the store an hour longer, I'm not making you reopen and cash counter to accept my purchase...I just wanna check the price of something. Wat's this talk about GOing the Extra Mile (GEMS)???? Crap!

Sorry, i'm still fuming mad over it. Have half the mind the go back to the shop another day, walk in just before their closing time and make them busy checking things for me then decide not to buy. :P

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 1306
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 9:00 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY
Hmmmm, not much of special pricing except they are giving extra 2 more inserts for the package A pricing as in their website (4 bumwear + 10 + 2 inserts), for the exhibition purposes. Bumwear for me has been a good investment. Very unlikely you can get cheaper prices unless you buy pre-owned, unused Bumwear

ak (angelk)
Username: angelk

Post Number: 1155
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 9:32 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tracy,
Dun fume...so many instances of lousy services...i had very bad experiences with singapore airlines and i wrote via the email address provided on the website. Guess what, when i sent the email, got an error message. tried a few accounts to send still the same. Gosh, fuming mad, wanted to give feedback and still tons of error messages! Finally a few days ago, they wrote back...just said somthing generic like "we are sorry to hear about your bad experience and hope you will still continue to book with us". I was actually quite pissed to receive this kind of email cos clearly nothing is being done and they dun even tell u the steps they will take to address the problem.

MamaPanda (slinky)

Post Number: 1775
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 10:30 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

first few years @ paragon
I've been there a few times before and the ladies there were very nice and gives very good service. Maybe the man u met is a part-time staff? I guess employing the right people is very important.

singapore airlines
So far, I've not had any bad experiences with them but I've seen how badly they can treat our own kind, esp the older locals. Can really tell they're not so keen on serving them, compared to caucasians and young executives.

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4030
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 11:38 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

tracy
sounds like a bad experience....

hmm, i never bought anything from there so far. instead i bought from the first few years at KKH. in fact, i sign up for membership at the KK branch. the lady there was very helpful.

mamachan
i brought up the idea to hb about buying bumwear but he is not keen...

today we had an accident on PIE. a car bang us from behind. luckily not a very hard bang but it caused our car plate to be pushed in. today seems like a bad day on the road. saw a lot of accidents.

Post Number: 354
Posted on Saturday, June 09, 2007 - 11:39 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Great to heard that your enjoyed the hi tea...
Too bad that I can't make it.....

RE: Something to Share with your mummies ...Movie SHREK 3

Today afternoon I and hb brought gracie to cinema for SHREK 3.. Thought that she might be not able to finish the shows.
But really surprise me....Gracie manage to finished the shows. During the shows she was clap clap hand and smile...she enjoyed the shows and did not make noise at all. Hb was happy and said My princess has pass ...at her age of 17 mths for the movie :-)

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 1631
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 12:31 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY,
Phew..luckily just number plate. JH had a shock?

Tracy,
What a bad experience.. dun think S'pore will improve in their services. I had bad experience when I go shopping too.

Went into Taka LV boutique. I was wearing shorts and was with my auntie. Then salesgirl A, looked at us with a "u-two-cannot-afford" kind of look and walk away. Went to serve a tai tai. Then my auntie wanted to buy a wallet, she approached salesgirl B, and she serve my auntie. Salesgirl A saw my auntie making payment. While I walked to another display shelf, she followed me and offer to help immediately. I told her straightaway, "I don't like LV, prefer COACH." And walked away. So angry with her for looking down at pple.

Queen,
I read that blog. Cried. Like what CL says, I will adopt one if it ever happen to me. Dun think I can take such a blow.

RE: High Tea
Seems like all of u had enjoyed it. Too bad I missed this time.

Sharon Sum (sum)
Username: sum

Post Number: 250
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 1:05 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Queen
Read the blog....... they must have gone thru' a very hard time...... I can totally understand the pain...... It was alr so difficult for us when we lost 2.....cannot imagine losing 3......... my heart really goes to them. I can only pray that they will find strength in God. Joash was like a miracle for us...... in fact it was also our last try for a baby...... though went thru' a lot of scares during the pregnancy.....we were thankful that he came out healthy and strong even tho' he was premature.

Btw, Joash walked on his own today. My hubby & i were so excited and surprised when he stood up and walked. And by evening, he had explore the whole house!

Denmy (denmy)

Post Number: 1124
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 1:06 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)- ok with revised timing

Group C
5. Rena (Elijah + hb)- ok w/timing

sleepingdeer, Val,

Denmy (denmy)

Post Number: 1125
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 1:11 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Spinach BP
Collection 29 June Friday.
anyone else?
Collection points:
1. Robinson Centre
2. Marine Parade
For mummies ordering for the 1st time, please PM me your email & hp. Thanks.

1. Denmy
2. Queen - collection via Flo
3. Mamapanda
4. MamaChan - Robinson Centre
5. Flo - Robinson Centre
6. Aileen - Hitachi Tower

Denmy (denmy)

Post Number: 1126
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 1:16 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

SY, I know the Bobby kart is sold in Singapore. http://www.bobbies.com.sg/familytoys.htm

SH (stonelamb)
Username: stonelamb

Post Number: 608
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 2:08 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

CL/Rena,
Ya, JW has been waking up earlier for his milk feed. Sometime even at 4am. In fact nowadays, he will ask for his milk barely 1 to 2 hours after his solid feed....so strange...do they still have a growth spurt at this timing?

SY,
You should get your hb to watch the next sat episode of "No kid is a bad kid". They are having one where the boy kept saying he doesn't want daddy. My hb was pretty mirth by wat he saw coz i think he feels the same way too ;p

Cookie/SY,
There was once (only once) in the afternoon that JW allowed my hb to bring him to bed to nap. Aiyoh...my hb was soooo happy. (acutally I was v happy too...coz that means a bit more free time for me). The next day my hb tried to perform that feat again...but JW rejected him. Can see that my hb was pretty disappointed. So I guess hb really don't feel good bb don't want them. Not a nice feeling I guess.

SH (stonelamb)

Post Number: 609
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 2:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

May,
You wanna get your mum bread dip in FM? My MIL tried dat and JW absolutely loves it

Linda,
I am impressed. Gracie actually sat thru a movie?? Wah...maybe i should think abt it...I remember JW laughed when he saw the Shrek 3 ad on TV...

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 1632
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 2:28 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

RE: Daddy's Girl & Mummy's Boy
I think this is how these two tags came about.
Normally boy will stick more to mummy and for girl, it will be vice versa.
Jamie really knows how to please her daddy when needed. She will even try her best to stay awake to wait for daddy to return home from work. Just to ask for a good night kiss from daddy. Sometimes when she is asleep, she heard daddy coming back, she will open her eyes and smile to him. It really makes my hb's heart melt.

Jamie used to stick to me alot and refuses daddy. Same thing, mummy cannot bath but daddy can go bath. But I tried to create more opportunities to be together to build their bonds.Sometimes I am also jealous of her as she gets more of hb's attention. hehe..

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 1633
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 2:33 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Linda,
I admire ur guts to bring her to cinema. I never dare to think of that..for fear that I might waste two tickets. It will be very embarassing to bring her in and she cry. Or even keep wanting to walk up and down the stairs. I once saw a mummy walking with his son up and down the stairs thru'out the whole show. Guess I will wait for the DVD to release.

RE: Sesame Street Show
Unable to find kaki to go with Jamie and me. Decided to cancel it. I will take leave on 2 July instead. Cos it will be our wedding anniversary. Will spend some couple time with hubby since it had been quite sometime that we spent special occasion together. Any suggestions of how to spent the day?

SH (stonelamb)

Post Number: 610
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 3:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Re: Growth Spurts
Need some advice...this is the first time JW really go thru wat i suspect is a growth spurts. He just woke up for milk again. Should I try to increase his food intake during the day or is this something that he will outgrow (ie do these growth spurts just goes away after a while?) or would they stay till I give him more food during the day?

SSF (missy)

Post Number: 2390
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 9:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Linda - i also thot of bringing caleb to watch shrek which is one of a character he likes too but no guts lei. we are afraid he will cry and one of us will have to miss it. moreover my sis says the show is like only 1hr 40 mins? so hb suggests to wait for the release and we watch together as a family at home. haha..

cookie & SY - thks for recommending the medical halls in Pasir Ris. A quick check with mine here, its selling EQ L at 10.50 48 pcs and step 3 at 17.50. slightly more ex and i might as well go over ur side since its all in the east. hee..

babylon (baby99lon)

Post Number: 1312
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 9:09 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Linda,i was very imppressed tat she can finished the whole...my elder boy can't even finish the whole show..just on DVD.

Wedding dinner,
brought damien to my cousin's wedding dinner was sat...thru out the whole dinner was a disaster to me and HB...he was screaming, wanna to get down from bb chair...walking from table to table.and both of us was so busy chasing after him...he was super cranky by 9pm...Lucky that dinner in m'sia finished at around 930pm...less than 5mins in the car..he already in his lala land....phew...was afrid that he is unable to sleep in different bed..worst of all..there isn't any sarong in my uncle house.

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4034
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 10:11 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

linda
gracie realy good to sit thru the whole movie! so impressed.

May
think he had a slight shock but lucky everything is ok.

SH
i think it sounds like a growth spurt. recently JH also keeps waking up for milk. so irritating but no choice. got to feed or he will not go back to sleep.

JH doesn't even let me put him to nap sometimes. so i can understand how your HB feels. actually can see that your hb really tries hard with JW but i guess boys are always closer to mummies.

denmy
the link doesn't work leh. what's a bobby cart?

Sysac (sysac)
Username: sysac

Post Number: 1009
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 10:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Hi-tea - From the looks of it, it was truly enjoyable. I cldn't make it as my branch had a retreat & I was one of the organisers. We had a BBQ & I marinated all the food. Luckily, they were all tasty! Haha...

SY - Glad that things are good for you & HB. Cephas does different things with us but he can be quite sticky to me too cos I've spent more time with him as HB has been studying for the past 1.5 yrs. I'll let HB bathe him in the evenings on wkdays (cos I do the morning ones) & on wkends. I do most of the feedings because I am faster & more focused. I leave them to play tog in his room. I read to Cephas cos HB thinks I do a better job. As for making Cephas take his day time naps, we take turns or tog. For nitetime, Cephas has a habit of turning to me & asking me to pat him. If HB pats him, he'll remove his hand & replace it with mine. Sometimes, we'll allow it. Other times, we'll just tell Cephas "Mummy is tired, Daddy will do it tonite..." I'll just urn away & pretend to sleep or leave the room.

krissie (cleo)
Username: cleo

Post Number: 2243
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 10:29 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

mashy / yuki
can you share the title of the book which tells us our bb's character, pls? wld like to find the book. thanks.

MamaPanda (slinky)

Post Number: 1776
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 10:31 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

linda
You're very brave. I'd never dream of bringing Ariene to the movies. I don't think she can sit still throughout.

MamaChan (babe_agape)

Post Number: 1307
Posted on Sunday, June 10, 2007 - 11:02 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Linda
You very the xing in bringing Gracie for Shrek 3. Actually, MOthercare had a tie-in with Berrtyworkz for parents to bring their children for Shrek 3 at Suntec City. I recieved the mailer, but wondering if to bring Daren to watch. Think for such occasions organized solely for families, think it's excusable to bring them for the movie.

May Wong (maywong)

Post Number: 1634
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 12:34 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

RE: Shrek
Luckily I didn't bring Jamie to Shrek 3. This evening Channel 5 is showing Shrek 2. When I turn on, it is already 9pm, left 30mins to go. Jamie only watch 5mins sitting on my lap, then she start walking around. When the pussy cat started talking, she ran to me crying and show that she is scared. Think she never thought that a cat can talk. Can't imagine if I were to bring her into the cinema.

Wenyl (wenyl)

Post Number: 1236
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 9:44 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Thank you to all of u who prayed for me & baby! My gynae clinic just called me....amnio results out liao! Its ok....all normal! Thank God for tat! I can really feel baby kicking & moving in my tum tum nowadays since a few weeks back. Much earlier than E's time. So happy to hear this news at the beginning of the week. Last week was lousy for me. Was feeling anxious already n inlaws came & made me angry.

Post Number: 3138
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 9:51 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wenyl

Great news on a monday morning. Miss the feeling of a kicking baby in the tummy.

How was the Paw walk yesterday ?

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4038
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:00 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wenyl
that's really good to hear! glad that all is good. now u can finaly heave a big sigh of relief...

re shrek
was watching the last 30 min of shrek 2 last night cos JH fell asleep early and me and hb kept laughing at the jokes...

JH kept waking up now at night after he recovered. think he made it a habit already. he will wake up and call me and if i dun go and sleep with him on his mattress, he will keep calling very loudly. so i end up calling him to climb onto my bed which he does gladly. now can't get him to sleep on his own..any advice?

SSF (missy)

Post Number: 2391
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:12 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

wenyl - congratulations and thank GOD for it! :-) so now you can start preparing for your second bb to come. thot of any names?

may - haha like u, yesterday i on ch 5 and placed caleb on my lap. he managed to sit thru quietly until advertisements come abt and when shrek turned into handsome man. he couldnt recognise him..so he ended up walking ard. haha...

Post Number: 355
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:19 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good Morning,..

Wenyl
Oh..dear that is a good news...and take care..
Whoaaa your bb start kicking you liaooo.. I guess you might have a BABY GIRL. Let's see if I'm right :-)

May
Yeahhh think still not ready for Jamie for Shrek 3. But maybe she might enjoy other cartoon movies..

Mamachan
I will suggest you and hb bring Daren to watch Shrek 3 but not mix with other group baby.
The reason is he might enjoy the movie but because of the other bb cry or make noise,,,he might be start make noise too. This is what I found out in the middle of the show..they are few toddler start make noise and shouted..Gracie also move around her head ..I keep telling her "whoaaa the princess so pretty " and other think that make her continue her shows again...

SSF
You can let him try the DVD for the Shrek 2 first.. If he's alright with that this mean he is ready for the movies. But sometimes if he moving around and not seat thru the show in house. This doesnt mean he is not ready too ..I will say it depend on the enviroment and he might seat thru for the shows if he see all of the people didnt walk around and seat with quietly.

Hi Mummies..

RE: Shrek 3
I also not 100% sure that Gracie can sit thru for the shows..and I felt that I have to try if I didnt try how I know Gracie ready or not ready for movies..is ok if she cry and just bring her out larrr :-)
I just want to pot my luck and test her...I told hb if she cant make it...it's ok and try again for few mths later.
I prepare to waste for the ticket movies...
The one that got 100% confidence that Gracie can finished the shows is MIL. She told me that Gracie is ready...I know that Gracie enjoyed watch drama or some shows that got singing and can seat for 45 min at home...

Go and bring them...is ok if they cry and bring them out if they make noise
...nobody will laugh at us and is ourself that make us fell PAISEH...is fine,,,

Yesterday night Shrek 2...she also enjoyed that..but not sitting 100%..she standing next to the sofa and watched..after that move to her own chair again and watched.

Wenyl (wenyl)

Post Number: 1237
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:21 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

RE: SHREK
May,
Ethan was watching shrek 2 last nite too. Was too engrossed to even drink his milk diligently. When commercial came, he gave the sad sad expression & kept waving his hands, saying no more no more? But there were some fighting parts & dunno which character fell down, he actually cried. Was a funny sight cos i started laughing when he started crying. Even my parents were laughing away.

Advanced Member

Post Number: 5339
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

krissie

the title of the book is 'personality plus for parents' by florence littauer.

http://www.amazon.com/Personality-Plus-Parents-Understanding-Makes/dp/0800757378

Re: Solids

Realised that my boy can eat rice already. During the weekend, we fed him loads of stuff from outside include cha siew rice etc. He can eat half a bowl of that! Now no need to go porridge all the time anymore. :-)

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4039
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:24 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

RP lunch
is it still on this week?

Joanna (jojopiglover)
Username: jojopiglover

Post Number: 337
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:30 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Good morning mummies...

May...ya I know what you mean...they are what we call "gou yan kan ren di"...dun let them annoy you...we are above them....:-) from my own temp sales experience when I used to take on holiday temp assignments, those who are shabbily dressed tend to be more willing to part with their money than those who are dressed from head to toe in branded wear...haha...maybe becos they spend so much on brands that they can't afford anymore...:-)

Esther and CL....these are the books that I promised with regards to the pics....

The Scholastic ones are actually reproducibles...meaning can photocopy...then muz cut and staple into small little alphabet booklets...with a rhyme at the end making use of that letter of alphabet :-)

Joanna (jojopiglover)

Post Number: 338
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:32 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

these are the longman ones

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Username: tabbiesus

Post Number: 1102
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

hi mommies

Chicken little

can i check with you if you know which play house is better, the cottage that is round selling at aprisin or the sunshine one at toy r us? The offer at toy r us is until june 25th but the sunshine cottage is already on reserve list at toyrus... i went to aprisin but dunno if the round cottage is nicer cos i havne't seen the sunshine one yet.. do u know if there's a kitchen in the sunshine house?

Wenyl
Good news!!! So wonderful... wanted to ask u at the hi tea but didn't want to stress you out... now u can enjoy your preg without added worries..

RE: maid problems
Haiz... seems i have no luck with maids.. i thought my recent maid was quite good but turned out she is the most wicked of all!!! She can really work but it turned out she has a lover in singapore and she wanted to let him into my house!! So scary, lucky my mom's maid who got sent back recently becos contract finish had the good heart to tell us that her boyfriend hid a handphone outside my house for my maid to collect and use... then we called up the man, using my other maid and confirmed everything thro speakerphone... Was so shocked.. just sent her back on sat... sunday, was so tired looking after baby and cleaning house.. at first hubby was saying he will do the house work and i will do the cooking.. after one day, we both realised, we are so tired... we cannot cope...

We were also worried cos this maid is indon and comes from a region famous for black magic... and recently a spate of not so good things happened to our family... so on sunday we went to church and really prayed about it...

Sigh.. since i'm delivering soon, i'm going to try a transfer maid next with great apprehension... i've tried all types already and so sian... either not interested to work (can tell me that her last job she just sleep and watch tv whilst looking after baby!!! after we returned her and told her why we don't want her), or not honest... some more its not like i'm the strict type with the maid... but really no "yuen fen" like that...

Sorry to rant.. just very disappointed... filipina or indonesian... both also cannot... very soon i will reach the quota of "maid changing" worse is the the govt penalise us, when its the maid that has problem!!! What do they expect... for us to keep dishonest or dysfunctional maids?!! Arggghhh....

Linda

Gracie is really so good... i'm tempted to bring tabb to see shrek 3 also, but i think i'll go on one of those weekend afternoons when there are more families... in case we need to run out or tabby makes a lot of noise.

Tabby has the Happy meal collection of Shrek, princess fiona and the baby shrek and she will call shrek daddy, princess fiona mommy and make them kiss together... and she will make princess fiona kiss the baby also... so cute... we didn't teach her that they were a couple, but she seemed to know that they are... so sweet right...

RE: mommy's boy and daddy's girl
my girl is so sticky to me, i cannot imagine what my son will be like. My girl is afraid of daddy, she will call him and laugh, but if he comes close to her, she will run away and hide... she will only go to him for her first and last milk feeds. This kinda discourages my husb from playing with her so much, but i try and encourage it by asking tabby to include him in her games.. like when's she's pretend feeding me, i'll ask her to feed daddy too. If she kisses me, i'll ask her to kiss daddy too..

Joanna (jojopiglover)

Post Number: 339
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:35 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

sorry the resolution not very clear...:-)

My elder boy's CC is using the Rigby ones for their reading programme...he brings the books back once he's able to read them...I believe he does it based on memory...so we try to refresh his memory by getting him to read it to us....the Rigby titles are also the ones you will find with the Sunshine titles, I believe...:-)

I like the Longman ones cos the pictures are very vivid...also at the end of each book, they actually have teaching and focal point instructions to help us engage our kids more in the books...think I paid a total of $195 for the whole set of Longman books, after the staff purchase discount...:-)

Wenyl (wenyl)

Post Number: 1238
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:39 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Yes! Wat a good news to start my week! Praise God!

Linda,
My gynae confirmed last week during my post-amnio scan tat #2 is a boy liao. Next week going to detailed scan.

Joanna (jojopiglover)

Post Number: 340
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:43 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Wenyl...thank God....so happy for you...:-) Can imagine your excitement and "Can't wait for the Detailed Scan" feeling...

Juz that day...as I was walking in the baby dept...I looked at hubby and said..."makes me wanna give birth again..." but hor...I dare not loh...cos the male genes rule in his family...hehe...I'll go crazy with 3 boys plus hubby in the house....hehe....so...I salute Demny...hehe

SY (sychua79)

Post Number: 4041
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:45 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

joanna
thanks for sharing the books with us. looks very interesting.... but hb recently refused to let me buy anything...haha

tabb
i can understand your frustration. it is really pure luck whether u get a good maid or not.

your maid really very daring. lucky your mum's maid told u guys. actually since your mum helps u with taking care of tabby, u can get her to supervise the maid right?

try out the transfer maid first. sometimes they are pretty good. my mum used a few transfer maids before and they turn out pretty well.

for me, i realised my maid's eyesight not very good. my mum asked her and she said she can't see properly in one eye but refuse to wear specs cos she say not pretty. quite frustrating cos she always cannot clean properly. JH keeps digging out stuff from the floor. and whne i told her to wear specs she refused. gave her one week to clean properly. if still cannot, she has to go and wear specs. so vain right?

Wenyl (wenyl)

Post Number: 1239
Posted on Monday, June 11, 2007 - 10:46 am:   Edit Post Delete Post Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)

Tabbiesus,
I got my replacement maid & so far so good. Had a few hiccups but she was apologetic. Are ur previous maids all ex-sin? Meaning ever worked in sin b4? Cos my 1st maid was ex-sin & can tell she seems to be more interested in off days & checking out other maids ard the neighborhood. But this new maid, she doesnt want off days cos she wants to earn more & send $ home to help her parents.

Topics | Last 3 Hours | Last 12 Hours | Last 24 Hours | Search | Emoticons | Help | Credits Terms of Use