| Author |
Message |

Esh Mummy (esh_mummy)
Junior Member Username: esh_mummy
Post Number: 243 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:03 am: |
hi hi, can invite me to the group? i want to view the pics n maybe vote too... thks... Cheers!! |

Chicken Little (little_pony)
Member Username: little_pony
Post Number: 1706 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:07 am: |
Yup May, Got him the bib from birthday direct and will keep for him as memory keepsake. He actually got a cap but this boy keep taking it off. Esh_mummy and KY I just approve your login. You can go in and vote liao During the party, I also ordered cupcakes for my guest who are born in Jan too including my hb.

Tracy (cml77)
Member Username: cml77
Post Number: 1432 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:17 am: |
cookie, thanks, u sms me to arrange when you coming over to collect the shoes. I'm jus worried u need for photoshoot. thanks for offering to takeover the pigeon wipes. my colleague 'chope' already. :D |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 1433 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:21 am: |
Re: Egg white before Jab My MIL says its to be taken before the MMR/Rubella jab, which is scheduled at 15mths. Re: Jabs I jus called my PD clinic to check cos my card says Meg is due for Hep A jab. As usual, they say its not compulsory BUT recommended. So is anyone taking it? I think i'll skip it. But i'll take the chickenpox one due at 14mths. |

Esh Mummy (esh_mummy)
Post Number: 244 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:38 am: |
juz got an email from studioloft on eshley's pic.. here's one of them to share.... hehe

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Member Username: babe_agape
Post Number: 830 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:41 am: |
Tracy I asked my PD before and they said that if baby will be travelling often to developing countries, i.e. Thailand, Phillipines, Indonesia, etc, where water sources and food sources are not very clean, it's best to get them immunized with Hep A. Happy Birthday Renee!!! Chicken Little Looks like you all had a good time. I'm sure Charmaine must have enjoyed the magic show lots. The cake looks good! Impressed. |

Post Number: 1707 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:54 am: |
Esh_mummy, Very nice pics leh. So demure look. Mamachan, These are just the few days which are better. |

Florence (flo)
Member Username: flo
Post Number: 1115 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:55 am: |
Happy Birthday Renee! Tracy/Mamachan Mel's PD says no hurry, advises me to wait until she starts talking then take the MMR jab (if I remember the jab correctly). Not sure if it's related to some concerns raised about cases of children who developed autism after taking MMR jab. Will ask her next time. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 831 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:57 am: |
Chicken Little You mean these are the few pics which are good? The my cake was alright. Think I overplaced the fondant balloons on it. Haha. JUst waiting for the pictures to be fully out, collecting on Sat or Sunday. The anticipation of waiting is killing me! |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 832 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:59 am: |
Florence Oh izzit? Hmmm, I think I must look back at the health booklet and look at the recommended timings for each jab. I know Daren is due for his next Prenavar jab at about 13 months. |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1116 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:08 am: |
Mamachan Oh or is it the Prenavar jab that she's talking about? Now I am confused. Ask her about the Prenavar jab when Mel went for her 12 month old review, she said unless Mel has older siblings that go to school, Prenavar jab can wait also. Anyway she'll normally ask me to delay the jabs if possible. |

Post Number: 1710 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:21 am: |
Committee members of Bday Bash (F & B) Please refer to my update in yahoo group. So exciting we are getting close to the event |

sunny (nyny)
Intermediate Member Username: nyny
Post Number: 2647 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:31 am: |
ladies what time is the birthday bash? |

sysac (sysac)
Member Username: sysac
Post Number: 627 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:32 am: |
Mummies - Can someone who has Rena's contact number PM me her contact. I just need her contact no & i can proceed with the Wipes orders. Tks. |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 833 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:33 am: |
sunny The bday bash will be from 1pm to about 4pm |

valerie (valerie)
Junior Member Username: valerie
Post Number: 279 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:33 am: |
Mamachan, Flo, I remember asking my PD before about taking the MMR jab at 15months. The first question she asked is whether baby is allergic to egg white. If yes, then better to delay it. There was some news report a few months ago that says some autism cases may be due to taking the MMR jab too early and recommended to take MMR jab at 2 years old for girls and 3 years old for boys. But I'm not sure if there are any more reports after that. My friend is delaying her girl's till 2 years old and MOH will call and ask why haven't taken the jab yet. She just mentioned to them she's delaying it till 2 years old. |

mashy brainz (mashybrainz)
Intermediate Member Username: mashybrainz
Post Number: 4451 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:35 am: |
then my boy has to delay the MMR jab lor. he's allergic to egg.  |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1117 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:41 am: |
sysac have sms u rena's no |

Post Number: 1711 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:44 am: |
sysac, I sms you her contact liao |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1118 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:46 am: |
Valerie Oic. Then it must be the MMR jab that Mel's PD is referring to then. |

valerie (valerie)
Post Number: 280 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:51 am: |
Mummies, thanks for the compliments on the photos! Yup, party was fun! Haha, Kirsten's trying to attempt the Angelina Jolie look but failed terribly... SY, Kirsten's walking has improved by leaps after more than 5 weeks of practice. She can walk really fast when excited, almost like running. Durianlover, haha, the pout is so unladylike right? Janelle's photo is really cute, she looks drunk. chillies, sama sama, hubby and I always got labelled by my MIL saying we are so uptight and sensitive about baby. Easy for her to say cos she's not the one looking after her. Just to whine a bit here, MIL is always pushing me to go back to work, or else have a 2nd baby since I HAVE NOTHING TO DO AT HOME! Wah lao, damn piss with her. Feel like slapping her man! On top of that, she keep praising my younger BIL for sending his 6 weeks prematured infant girl to infantcare when she reaches 2 months old. I retorted that she's too young, shouldn't send to infantcare, will keep falling sick and too many germs/viruses to expose to at such a tender age and she said I'm too sensitive, everything also cannot. |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 1434 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:58 am: |
Flo, same here, my PD keep asking me to push back the Prevenar jab until confirm she's going playgroup. I kept bugging him abt letting her have the jab. Val, Looking after a baby at home is full-time job already! 24/7 no leave, no MC leh.. Is your MIL willing to look after Kirsten while you go work?? Going infantcase at 2months sounds rather early, especially if she's a premmie.. |

valerie (valerie)
Post Number: 281 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:05 am: |
Tracy, yah lor... She should know better cos she looked after her 2 grandsons. No, she refused to help to look after Kirsten cos she's too old to look after young children liao. Don't want to look after, still can talk so big right? My hubby's family all very money-faced one lah... Want to quickly put baby into infantcare then go out and earn more money, never think about the child's wellbeing. Lucky hubby not like that... |

linda Tjhin (linda_tjhin)
Junior Member Username: linda_tjhin
Post Number: 143 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:09 am: |
Hi Mummies.. It seen like some of us have problem with MIL... Oh my God and include me...REally FAN Hi Valerie,. Just ignore your MIL thought and dont let her mind influence you. Sorry for being kaypo.. MIL asked me to stop work if I have 2nd child..For me 2 words I can said is "NO WAY" Hi Cookie.. It's always hard time for us after we have baby we have no personal time with hb and activity . Previously I also have same problem like you but after luckyly Gracie will always sleep on time and MIL KUAI KUAI must follow Gracie sleep time. I and hb can go out for movie, dinner and gathering on friday or thursday nite. Hi Vmum I'm from RIAU , Tg Pinang |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1119 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:14 am: |
Val Ya lor agree with Tracy, SAHM is the toughest job on earth! My colleague (with kids) including my boss are joking that we are having a break (from the kids) in office! At the end of the day, just do what you think is best for Kristen and take your MIL's comments with a pinch of salt. I guess every indv has the right to decide on how they want to bring up their kids, but going infantcare at 2 months sounds a bit "risky" esp when she's born 6 weeks premature. |

peipei (peipei)
Junior Member Username: peipei
Post Number: 129 Registered: 9-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:17 am: |
Hi all mummies... I also celebrated my boi BD at aloha loyang last weekend... can refer to the following link for photos... http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353638/50440.html?1168397116 |

Post Number: 1712 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:19 am: |
Valerie, Wow your mil why like that. Dun want to help still make so much noise. Last time my mil cannot help me because she so tied up and stressed looking after my niece. Then during her funeral so many relatives tell us she told them she feel so apologetic for not helping me looking after my Charmaine. I feel so sad. My mil treat me better than my mum. Just do wat you think is best for your gal. Only mummy knows it. This is the privilege that nobody can ripped us off. |

Esh Mummy (esh_mummy)
Post Number: 245 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:37 am: |
Hi CL, i agree with u.. mummy really knows best... ;-p |

cookie (labby)
Intermediate Member Username: labby
Post Number: 2878 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 12:12 pm: |
Val I feel the same as you... 2 month send to infantcare really too early and really there is nothing to be proud abt. Just ignore your MIL comment. It's really tough job being SAHM. Almost all my colleague with kids.. rather work in office than stay at home take care of kidz! Linda gracie is so kuai... I guess PIL still dunno the "pattern" of kaelyn. I did tell them ont he routine once and knowing my PIL, they dun listen one and use their way. End up Kaelyn dun sleep until we get home. |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Member Username: tabbiesus
Post Number: 617 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 12:43 pm: |
Val ignore your MIL comments... I think you know what's best for your baby. Plus I don't think its easy to be a SAHM... in a way, i'm glad I can go to work... at least got some break time... i see my mom take care of my girl... so siong... when I take over on weekends... I'm flat out!! |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 618 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 12:49 pm: |
hi mommies Some good news to share, Just got back from my gynae, was supposed to do the OSCAR scan but baby was too big for the test so in the end did some other blood test. But my gynae managed to see the sex of the baby quite clearly... hehe.. I'm having a boy boy this time! So happy! |

esther lee (estherlee74)
Member Username: estherlee74
Post Number: 645 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 12:52 pm: |
Tabbs, CONGRATS!!! hmm....its so nice to have both a gal and a boy.. somehow, i have this feeling mine is a gal..but as long as baby is healthy, i am very contented  |

esther lee (estherlee74)
Member Username: estherlee74
Post Number: 646 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 12:56 pm: |
THANK YOU ALL MUMMIES ON BEHALF OF RENEE! sorry MIA for so long..have been without internet access for past few weeks! feel like i am so lost!!! hope all mummies have been well and any more pregnant mummies??? Rena, I passed the kits to Angie already! |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 1435 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 12:58 pm: |
congrats tabbie!! can close shop liao...so shiok. |

Wenyl (wenyl)
Member Username: wenyl
Post Number: 997 Registered: 6-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:01 pm: |
Tabbie, Congrats congrats! u got a Hao zi. So happy for u! Ur hubby must be very happy too! |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 620 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:09 pm: |
Esther How are you? Have been wondering how you were... are you back in Singapore now? Tracy, Wenyl, hehe.. thanks.. that's what I told my gynae when i found out.. i said.. haha.. can close shop liao... my gynae just laughed at me |

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Member Username: sleepingdeer
Post Number: 1161 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:17 pm: |
Hi Mommies, the botanic gardens outing is postponed to next week, coz weather not so good these few days and poor Ethan is sick... Date: 18th Jan, Thursday Time: 330pm to 4pm onwards 1) sleepingdeer + shannon 2) Wendy + Ethan 3) Rena + Elijah 4) Val + Kirsten |

Post Number: 144 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:24 pm: |
Hi Tabbiesus Congrat...is really late christmas present for you . Although is not me preggy but dont know why I felt like Exciting and happy with your good news. Share with me if you have any update..Take care and do rest more  |

god's child (cel_cel)
Member Username: cel_cel
Post Number: 1063 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:32 pm: |
Tabbs - Congrats... can close factory liao! Tabbitha gona be jie jie in few mths time...so fast... Esther - long time no hear fr you... ya,same qn as Tabbs, are u in spore??? Hope little baby is doing well for you too Durianlover/ Wenyl - the pics are so cute! my gal never falls asleep like tat cos she desperately needs her boyfren (aka bolster) to go Zzzzz... |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1120 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:45 pm: |
Hi Tabbie Congrats, can close factory oredi, but then again doc usu have alot of kids..keke Oh, so does Tabby has only one line on her thigh? Hi Esther Long time no hear, hope you are coping well with your pregnancy - no more morning sickness? How's little Renee? Do post her recent pic, have not "seen" her for while, must be a big gal now. |

Post Number: 145 Registered: 6-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:54 pm: |
Hi Cookie,. Really FAN facing PIL like that. Or maybe you can leave your bb to them for few days and let them learn the lesson. MIL learn her lesson recently. She brought Gracie out when heavy rain and Gracie got flu and high fever. She so panic and explained to us that she did cover Gracie well... We all know that Gracie so far only went for PD once when she was 2 mths old and after that she never get sick although just small little flu, she will recover fast with took some vitamin. As Gracie body quite strong so far, think might be Father in law vitamin effect. That really build up her body. But this time is different as some flu virus around... Although I have got hard time for 2 nite but when I think back , I also cannot blame her for this.. but HB quite angry with her. It always hard time for us as mummy...yeah only we as mummy know our bb well. As today I very moody regarding Mummy problem with in law.. due to my mum was really sick and she was really sacrifice for me and my sister. She teached me a lot how to tolerant MIL and take care bb. She always there when I need somebody to talk to and always support me for what ever decision I made. But now she really sick and I do not know what I can do for her...I only can brought her to a doctor.. I really wish if I'm the one that sick but not her.. Sorry for my LAO SAO.. |

Post Number: 1714 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:54 pm: |
Hi Mommies, the botanic gardens outing is postponed to next week, coz weather not so good these few days and poor Ethan is sick... Date: 18th Jan, Thursday Time: 330pm to 4pm onwards 1) sleepingdeer + shannon 2) Wendy + Ethan 3) Rena + Elijah 4) Val + Kirsten 5) Chicken Little + Aden Flo, You can see Renee pic in Aden's pics which I posted today, she is the gal with 2 pony tail hee hee. So pretty Tabbi, Congrats and welcome to my club of HaoZi. Lets wait to see the update from other mummies.Yup lets verify if the lines on the thigh is correct or not ha ha |

Post Number: 1715 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 1:57 pm: |
Linda, Hope your mummy will be well soon. Hmm in the meantime , just let mummy know you are getting along well with mil, then she can rest and recuperate faster without worrying for you |

Rena chew (rena076)
Member Username: rena076
Post Number: 1501 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:00 pm: |
Congrats tabbiesus, so aftter this one you will close shop is it.. Val, dun need to take your mil comments into heart.. mil is also like that.. the worst part is that she always think that i am the most useless among the DIL .. but i dun care... come on when i was still working .. my pay was the highest among them and i sacriface all for my son.. my son is the only grandson .. but so what my mil only pretend that she love my son only infront of others .. which always make me feed disgusted but what can i do.. nothing .. just ren lor... my mil always say lots of things that hurt me very much but now a days i dun care.. the worst thing is that she only like to take advantage of me.. and not her other DIl.. |

SY (sychua79)
Intermediate Member Username: sychua79
Post Number: 3379 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:01 pm: |
wow so many posts!! durianlover i was the one who asked abt the soup. so as long as i dun put salt i can give some to JH? but what if the soup has stuff that JH never try before? chillies i guess we all wan the best for our bbies so we can be a bit uptight at times. i m not too particular abt meal times and bed times but i m more particular abt what pple are feeding him. CL, aden looks so cute. wow your party even got magic show? u got someone to do it? tabby congrats! wow so nice...one gal and one boy... val not nice of your MIL to say that.....staying home ot take care of kids not so easy..really full time job man... |

durianlover (durianlover)
Member Username: durianlover
Post Number: 958 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:02 pm: |
chicken little, I think ur cake turned out very nice! esther, Wow really haven't heard from u in a long time! Hope all's well on ur side tabbie, congrats to u on ur boy!! Wow so nice, one girl n one boy eshmummy, Eshley looks so sweet in the pics! Nice shots! Val, i'm amazed that ur MIL says u got nothing to do at home. Hmm in my opinion, SAHMs get busier and busier as babies grow older!! |

Post Number: 1716 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:07 pm: |
Thank you Durian lover and Sy, Yup luckily the cake turn out quite ok and hb loves the cake so he never grumble about the price. The magic show is more for Charmaine and her frens so she wont feel bored and jealous since we throw a party for Aden. The magic show is engaged by the wine bar and I paid for it. I never seen the balloon act before so I am quite attracted too. |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 621 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:12 pm: |
re: lines on legs Tabby got only one line... also, she look boyish, so they say if ur first child look boyish, will bring boy for second child... dunno if true or not or just lucky!! Linda hope you mother gets well soon, hope gracie gets well soon too |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 622 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:15 pm: |
Rena Can't say I'll close shop forever... but maybe need a break before think about no. 2 |

sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 628 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:21 pm: |
Congrats Tabby! |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1121 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:24 pm: |
ChickenLittle Missed the pic earlier. Oh that's Renee, wow her hair is so long can tie pony tail oredi! Aden's cake is so nice, he's always such a cheerful bb And the magic show is impressive har. Tabbie/ChickenLittle Mel also got one line on her thigh...kekeke Linda You have to cheer up and stay positive in the meantime, so that your mom can feel it and get well soon. Hope Gracie is feeling better also. |

sunny (nyny)
Intermediate Member Username: nyny
Post Number: 2648 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:26 pm: |
congrats tabbi!!! ya, i heard from old ppl that if the bb looks boyish, the following one will be a boy.  |

May Wong (maywong)
Member Username: maywong
Post Number: 1153 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:35 pm: |
Congrats Tabbie!! Sunny, I heard that also. RE: Voting Mummies that are voting, please be reminded to vote for all 4 catagories. |

Post Number: 1717 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 2:40 pm: |
sunny, I heard that too. I will post a pics of how charmaine looks like. She realli boy look lor so pop aden hee hee |

chillies (chillies)
Member Username: chillies
Post Number: 776 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 3:06 pm: |
Tab, Wah...how nice. 1 boy and 1 girl. Congrats!!!! Val, That's not very nice of her to say that. WHat nothing to do..its not easy. I tried looking after my boy alone during the holidays and it always kill me. Very tired and must hv good timing. I cant get much done when he's up. When he's slpg, I'll be bz cooking or cleaning. Its indeed a 24/7 job. Flo, She's my older sis. In fact when she had hers, I must rush back from work everyday and be home by 3pm to help mom look after her kid. IF i go out, must be home latest by 5pm cos mom needs to cook. Can u believe I gotta call my mom to ask for permission if i wanna go out wif friends then. My friends all laughed and told me it shldnt be my duty. She has forgotten how much help she got as compared to me. |

sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 629 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 3:43 pm: |
Hey mummies who ordered the wet wipes, I have finalised your orders & will send out your orders this evening. Will leave instructions for the company to call you individually to arrange delivery. According to the person I am liasing with, new stocks will arrive this Friday. So, we'll be getting new stocks by next week. I sound like sales & delivery personnel now :P Anyway, the sales figures (including my friends') came up to almost $900 b4 discount & we saved about $300 in all. |

Post Number: 1718 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 3:55 pm: |
wow sysac, thank you for your hard work. we bought so much worth of wipes ah |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1122 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 4:08 pm: |
Sysac Thanks thanks....maybe u can ask the company to employ you as a part-time sales...heehee |

Post Number: 1719 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 4:10 pm: |
oh mummies, I need help. Company having a D n D this sat theme is Madhatters. Anyone got nice hat or funny hat that I can borrow ? |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 1436 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 4:27 pm: |
Flo, haha, meg also got one line on thigh...*keep my fingers crossed! Chicken little, I've got this tall hat which i bot from Tokyo disneyland few years ago in blue/white/red stripes. I'll take a pic and show u tmr. it's not a girlie nice hat, more like a silly hat i would say. |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 1437 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 4:29 pm: |
sysac, thanks for organising the wipes! can't wait to get them  |

Post Number: 1720 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 4:29 pm: |
Thanks Tracy, I am fine with silly hat since it is mad hatter. Ha ha but my head big big lor |

sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 631 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 5:05 pm: |
CL/Flo/Tracy - Yep.If I every need another job, will think of sales & delivery. Hee hee... Think the person think I seow. 13 orders of wipes. Really dirty bunch of people. Hiak Hiak... |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Post Number: 628 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 5:31 pm: |
sysac either that... or your baby really poo ALOT!! hahahah  |

SY (sychua79)
Intermediate Member Username: sychua79
Post Number: 3380 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 5:41 pm: |
sysac thanks a lot!! mummies hee, i always get pple telling my JH looks like gal so my next one will b gal..hope that is true.... |

sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 632 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 5:43 pm: |
Tabbiesus - Oh yes he does! Cephas can poo 2-3 a day! My cousin witnessed one of such session while I was cleaning him up & commented "You use wet wipes like it's nothing..." Now you know why I need to source for cheap & good ones. Angel ones use like there's no tomorrow. TJ, Pigeon, Avent & Johnson ones use considerately  |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1123 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 5:48 pm: |
Sysac, Mel can shake hands with Cephas. She also poo 2-3 times a day...haha Tracy, I'm keeping my fingers crossed too *wink* SY, Did you check how many lines JH has on his thigh...heehee |

Post Number: 1722 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 5:54 pm: |
Flo, Are you trying to verify and make sure it is true before you take your next step for no. 2 ? ha ha |

valerie (valerie)
Post Number: 282 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 6:08 pm: |
Mummies, thanks for your consolations. She is not a nice person to start with. I ren my MIL very long liao. She can only pester me cos my hubby very fierce to her. Will ask my hubby to tell her to shut up regarding having no.2. The more she says about such things, the more turned off we are. Tabbi, congrats! So lucky, can close shop liao. Kirsten looks like boy boy but she has 2 lines on her thigh leh... Oh dear, dunno what will no.2 be... |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1124 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 6:12 pm: |
ChickenLittle Maybe I should do a poll with the mommies who are preggy now...haha. Actually me and hb don't really mind #2 is boy or girl. I guess the more impt thing is that bb is well and healthy, we'll love them for whatever they are As for timing for #2, I think we are currently being burnt out by the ever active Mel to make any plan! |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 834 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 6:50 pm: |
sysac/Florence Wowee. Cephas and Mel still poos 2- 3 times a day? Hmmm, maybe can consider potty training or if possible, at the 1st sign of straining, quickly rush them to the toilet bowl? We're now toilet training Daren every morning. Sometimes he poos, sometimes he doesn't. But he gets the idea. SO now each time he has the tummy sensation, he'll come up to us or now more often to my maid, and give the strained look on his face, and we'll all get excited and jump and try to rush him to the toilet to poo. Once when Daren did that by coming up to us and giving the look, he knows that we will do a slight jump and quickly grab him to go toilet, he teased us by running away from us and oppposite direction of the toilet so that we'll run after him to grab him and go. |

sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 633 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 8:07 pm: |
Mamachan - Yes, we do toilet train him at my mum, mil & at home. Imagine he has 3 pottys to deal with. One red (we used when young), one blue (new-age) & one with handles & a cover. It's easier at my Mum's & Mil's. It's difficult at home in the mornings because he has to wake up at 7am, drink milk & bath at 7.15am in order to meet our schedule of leaving home for Mil's on Wed-Fri. At one time, he was poo-ing on the dot of 7.40am. That was easy to catch when at home Since then, schedule has kind of changed because of his viral fever last week. |

Post Number: 959 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 8:47 pm: |
wenyl, haha thanks for digging up that photo of ethan sleeping in highchair! So cute! Literally eat until fall asleep huh! sysac, thanks for ordering the wet wipes! Wow 900+ worth of wipes huh! mamachan, Haha daren so cheeky! Run away from u all somemore RE: 2nd baby Janelle looks like a boy and has 1 line on her thighs. But i want my number 2 (if any) to be a girl!!! sysac/flo, wow still poo 2-3 times is a lot! Maybe that's why Cephas and Mel are on the slim side? Coz they poo a lot?! |

queen (queen)
Member Username: queen
Post Number: 1793 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 9:23 pm: |
Hello mummies! Tabbie, 1 boy and 1 girl, just nice! Re. MILs Aren't they all from the same alien planet! I hope when it's our turn we will not join them... heehee. Valerie, Just ignore your MIL lah... Who is she to dictate what you should do with your life. Esther, How are you? You must be in your 2nd Trimester already right? Boy or girl? Re. Menses I got mine back in early September last year, since then had my cycle was irregular, ranging between 40 to 45 days. Used to be around 35 days before preggy. Is this normal? |

Post Number: 1162 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:15 pm: |
Hi mommies, Sysac, thanks so much! RE: MIL Haha, Queen, yes, they must be from some strande planet! Val, your MIL must either be crazy to think like that, or she has never taken care of kids before. My mum is paranoid of taking care of kids now, coz she sank into depression once while caring for me and my bro... haha, we must have been monsters! Queen, my period used to be 28 days cycle, but when it started in July, it was 45 days, then 40 days, then 38 days.....now it is 30 or 31 days... think it takes awhile to regulate back... |

Post Number: 1163 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:17 pm: |
Durianlover, I have deco, will take some photos tomorrow, and send to you if you want Tabs, congrats! Haha, I always thought I wanted a boy, but now with Shannon, I think I want another girl...! |

MamaPanda (slinky)
Member Username: slinky
Post Number: 1261 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:39 pm: |
sysac Why don't u try using water to wash cephas backside first after poo then follow up with baby wipes? Its also cleaner and more economical this way. I've been washing Ariene's backside with water whenever I change her diapers. |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1125 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 10:49 pm: |
Mamachan We tried to potty train Mel but was unsuccessful. This gal just refuse to sit on her potty. We bot so many different ones hoping it will "attract" her to sit down but she just refuse to. She once poo poo when standing up on her potty...can faintz. Another problem is that her timing is not regular and she got this very bad habit of poo poo just right after her meal or almost finishing...haiz. Durianlover Maybe Mel's "system" is so efficient that her input is immediately followed by the output that's why she so slim even eating and drinking so much everyday! Queen My period used to be 28 cycle. Like Sleepingdeer, it was about 45 days when it first came back last May. The gap narrowed slowly and now is about 30 days. So I guess it takes a while to be back to normal. I think maybe also becos you are still breastfeeding? Sleepingdeer Your description of MIL is so funny! Ya hopefully we don't turn out the same way...haha |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1126 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:18 pm: |
Chillies Prob cos your mom pampered your sis too much, that's why she's so dependent on you gals. |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 1502 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Wednesday, January 10, 2007 - 11:56 pm: |
flo, elijah and mel really sama sama.. when i put him on potty he hates it and when eating he will poo |

May Wong (maywong)
Member Username: maywong
Post Number: 1154 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 8:16 am: |
God's Child, Nice meeting you!! How's ur purchase last night? I bought 5 pieces total should be $84+ but pay only $33+. Haha.. good bargain! Think u buy more right? I was so envy that Celeste can walk so well. Ya.. not to forget.. help me to say "HAPPY BIRTHDAY CELESTE" !! |

Esh Mummy (esh_mummy)
Post Number: 246 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 8:34 am: |
Gd morning mummies, can i check if i'm planning to have abt 30 balloons for my gal's birthday on this saturday, is it advisable to buy the helium gas instead of getting the store to help pump them? Checked and got to know the helium gas cost abt $60 a can. pls advise. thks. |

Yuki (yuki)
Intermediate Member Username: yuki
Post Number: 2157 Registered: 11-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 8:37 am: |
Hi SSF, God's child, MamaChan, Tracy, Sunny, SH Happy Birthday to Caleb, Celeste, Daren, Megan, YX and JW! And my Megan too! Was telling hubby this morning on our way to work that exactly one year ago we were on our way to hospital. Anyway looking thru the birthday chart, i think this day has most birthdays!  |

Clare (clayre)
Member Username: clayre
Post Number: 1067 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 8:42 am: |
Morning Mummies! Soo busy with work... only managed to skim through the posts and archives. EshMummy Eshley's photo very nice!! =) Durianlover/Wenyl Hahah so funny to see the babies fall asleep suddenly in the middle of a meal. Ashley recently also had a funny encounter at the hawker centre. We were having lunch and had passed her a piece of apple for her to chew n keep herself enertatined sitting in her pram. After a while we saw her eyes half closing n head wobbling left n right, she was falling asleep sitting up in her pram, chewing on the apple bits and hands still holding on to her apple! haha... my mum just slowly laid her down to let her sleep. It happened too fast so pity didn't take any pictures.. haha |

Post Number: 1723 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 8:44 am: |
Happy birthday to Caleb (SSF), Celeste(God's child), Daren (Mamachan) Megan (Tracy), Megan (Yuki)YX (Sunny) and JW (SH)!! Wow so many babies having birthday today. Hope the weather will turn well for those going to zoo, underwater world for outing. Enjoy!! Esh mummy, I suggest you get the helium gas tank which can blow up 50 balloons. You get the store to pump them at $1 each but how you transport 30 balloons to your venue ? |

Esh Mummy (esh_mummy)
Post Number: 247 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 8:45 am: |
Hi Clare, thks... :-) so cute, i've never seen a baby fallin asleep while either sitting or in between bites... :-P must have been a sweet encounter... :-) hee heee... |

Esh Mummy (esh_mummy)
Post Number: 248 Registered: 11-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 8:50 am: |
hmm... ya CL, dat's my trouble too... guess wil rush down to concourse to get the tank then... Cheers!! :-) So fast babies are turning one.... A VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL BABIES!! |

ak (angelk)
Member Username: angelk
Post Number: 912 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 8:55 am: |
Happy birthday to all babies!! |

god's child (cel_cel)
Member Username: cel_cel
Post Number: 1064 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 9:20 am: |
Happy 1st Birthday to Caleb, Daren, JW, 2 X Megan( yuki's and Tracy's Meg ),YX
to all mummies too... we have survived this one year! yeah!!! Valerie - wow, i wld b super cheesed wf my MIL if she say that... i defnitely place all stakes that SAHM is a much tougher job than any of us FTWM! thank god your HB supportive of you being SAHM... Kirsten is lookin so sweet each day... May - Nice meeting you too! Jamie is so smiley, kept flashing her toothy grins at me... i oso bot 5 pcs at $34, cheap cheap! HB said i spent like ages in the store but i cld have stayed longer u know...hee |

sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 634 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 9:30 am: |
Durianlover - Cephas is not on the slim side! Hee hee...U shd see his milk tummy Mamapanda - I use the wipes to clean his bottom then go wash. Cephas' poo is not in solid form. It's in porride form (sorry...supergross)so it's really all over his bottom & diaper that I need to use wet wipes to clean thoroughly b4 bringing him to the basin to wash. |

sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 635 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 9:32 am: |
Happy BD to all my friends! Fr Cephas  |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 1503 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 9:36 am: |
Sysac, elijah 's poo poo also same.. i use to clean him up using the cotton wool and water.. but when he was 11months I give up.. i actually bought from taka the towel bar for him to stand and bath .. so each time he poo , i will bring him to the toilet and let him stand while i wash him up.. i think that is easier ..especially when he always refuse to stay still... RE: Banners with stand does anyone has any lobang to do cheap and good banner with stand? i need to do for my office.. Please PM me the contact.. RE: Rachel Rachel will be out of action for a while as her granny pass away yesterday..so if there is anything just sms her..or email her.. |

Post Number: 1724 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 9:47 am: |
sysac, Aden's poo poo oso sama sama. I will use wipes to wipe first then wash. Rena, Banners u can go to bras basah, got many shops doing. Rachel, Dun be too sad. |

ky (xjysg)
Member Username: xjysg
Post Number: 522 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 10:15 am: |
Re : Menses I just had mine last week ... thot I can hit the 1-yr mark ... so disappointing. but previously I had it after 8 mths, so I guess this is a better result. Mine was regularly around 30 days or so after it came back ... Re : birthday celebrations Really pei-fu the mummies here for running around preparing for the birthday celebrations. Every yr, I wanted to but every yr, we didn't have one ... sometime it's due to situation, and sometime it's due to family politics. I hate to organize an event for family members that don't talk or for those who come because they have to ... so this year it's off again. I'd plan to spend the week with my baby starting with a trip to the zoo ... and then baking a cake for him (since I can monitor the amt of stuff going into it).. as for birthday celebrations, I guess they can do whatever they wish when they are older ... !! Happy Birthday to all the babies !! .ky. |

Post Number: 1725 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 10:24 am: |
ky, you are better off this time. Me last time was 12 months. This time at 5 months. Immediately i am on my 28 cycle. Well you are a good mummy as you care so much for both your darling. Your SB are nice too. Zoo is great but I wont because lazy hee hee. You are giving him the best cake since I have a cake for aden but he only taste a bit not all ha ha |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 1127 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 10:27 am: |
Happy Birthday Caleb, Celeste, Daren, Megan, Megan,YX and JW. Have a great celebration today! KY I guess as long as you and bb have a good time, it doesn't matter if there's a big party. Rachel Sorry to hear about the loss, take care! Rena, Humm the towel bar is a good idea, maybe I should get one too. It makes bath time easier too. |

sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 636 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 10:38 am: |
Rachel - Do take care. Rena/CL - Hee hee...Cephas poo has been in porridge state since Day 1. There were a few occasions where it came out in solid form. I remarked to HB "This is so much better...less messier." It's good in soft form. Means fluid intake is good. My mum looked aft him from birth so she insists on washing the bottom after every poo or whenever we change his diapers. Even now when she's with him on Sun-Tues. My MIL is not so diligent. Only use wet ones on him. I make sure he is washed whenever he is with me too. |

sysac (sysac)
Post Number: 637 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 10:40 am: |
Towel bar - Sounds like a good idea. Cephas will stand on his own while I shower his bottom. Maybe get it so he can hold it instead of the wall :P Will look for it then  |

MamaChan (babe_agape)
Post Number: 835 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 10:58 am: |
##HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CELESTE, MEGAN (Tracy), MEGAN (Yuki), Caleb, JW, YX!!## Mummies who gave birth on 11th Jan 06. Congrats to all who made it to the one year mark! Haha. Survival Parenthood Season 1 is over, and let's embark on season 2 with courage! I'm heading to the zoo later. There will be passing showers but don't think it'll be major. Just checked the NEA website. hee hee. Rena You can check out Bras Basah Complex. They indeed do have many shops that does posters with stand. Can go around compare price. Cheers! |

Post Number: 960 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Thursday, January 11, 2007 - 11:04 am: |
Clare, Haha Ashley's so funny! Can fall asleep while eating an apple?! Haha sysac / Flo, I have a fren who's 1-year-plus girl is only 8kg, and she also poos 2-3 times per day. So i thought poo-ing more frequently = slimmer baby! Hee. Seems like may not be true! Rachel, Sorry to hear about the news. Take care! RE: Menses Still not back yet even though i've almost stopped breastfeeding! sleepingdeer, Yes i'd like to see the pics of ur decor! Can send to me seekhim79@yahoo.com.sg Thanks!!  |