| Author |
Message |

Florence (flo)
Junior Member Username: flo
Post Number: 424 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 12:47 pm: |
Hi May Mel has the same "piano" toy as Jamie. Her gu gu bot it for her and has been playing since one month old. She'll stand and press the button as tho she's a pianist every morning....keke

Wendy Ng (slinky)
Member Username: slinky
Post Number: 835 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 1:01 pm: |
Appetite, Yeah, I was surprised too cuz I never thought she could eat that much. Usually my maid feeds her about 150ml to 180ml EBM when I'm working. When I'm at home, I'll latch her on after feeding her 2.5tbsp cereal mixed with 100ml milk. However, I don't know how much milk she drank cuz I cant tell latched on. I didn't think it was much cuz she's latched on for only about 10min. Recipe to share: Beef and Baby Spinach Puree I've tried this a few times and I think this is the best results I got. Ariene likes this dish so those of u who want to let ur babies try out beef can try this out too. Ingredients : 1 piece (5-10g) beef 1 Handful baby spinach leaves 1/2 baby bowl water Method: 1. Cook beef with 1/2 bowl water over low heat (I used a mini claypot to cook it) for 15min or until only 1/2 the water is left, ie, 1/4 bowl of beef broth. 2. Meanwhile, boil a small pot of water and blanch spinach leaves in the water until spinach is just cooked. Remove spinach from water and transfer to blender. 3. Blend the cooked spinach with the beef and beef broth until a smooth consistency is obtained. You can also use the beef broth method above with more water to cook beef congee. Here's how I do it : Claypot Beef Congee 1. Wash and soak 2tsp rice in water for at least 30min. Pound and break soaked rice into smaller bits using a pestle or chinese soup spoon. 2. Make 3/4 bowl of beef broth with 1 piece of beef. Reserve 2-3tbsp of broth (for blending beef later) and keep aside. 3. Pour the pounded rice with the rice water into the beef broth (with the beef inside) and bring to boil under high heat. 4. When boiling, reduce to low heat and simmer, stirring occassionally with a fork or small whisk to prevent congee from burning. Continue to simmer congee until congee is smooth (at least 30min to 1 hour, depending on how long the rice is soaked and how fine it was pounded). 5. Remove beef from congee and transfer to blender. Blend beef with the reserved beef broth until smooth. 6. Transfer beef puree into baby bowl and mix congee into the bowl. Allow to cool to appropriate temperature before serving. |

cookie (labby)
Intermediate Member Username: labby
Post Number: 2148 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 1:06 pm: |
May I was showing my HB ytd...this toy and ask if wanna buy fro kaelyn... my HB give a straight NO..argh... fedup. Am going to show HB how happy Jamie enjoy the new toy Chicken little The list you wan.. it's probably somewhere. I t was updated by Ivory I think.. If you are patient enough, you can probably look into the archive around end Jan and Feb.. there should be a listing there as those were the times all of us delivered. Anyway my baby is youngest here she was born on 2Feb. Re: SIL and MIL Haizz... last nite SIL send me an SMS saying she is going to put her 2 kidz, age 9 and 7 at my MIL place for the whole week of school holidays. She is letting them stay overnite there... So dropping an obvious hint that since MIL has to go back to her place to take care of her kidz, we will have to also move some of Kaelyn's things to MIL palce for that week and everynite and morning send and fetch Kaelyn to and from from MIL place. The distance are not near, Pasir Ris to Potong Pasir and not only add stress to parents and also Kaelyn. SO after discuss to hb... we propose how abt let the kids come stay over at our palce instead. But SIL came back ill discuss with MIL again.. her main concern is her son ahs Broco Asthma ( anyone know what kind of asthma is this) I have dogs at home and her daugther has friends near MIL place. Still dunno the outcome yet... but if really need to go to and from every day and nite to send and fetch Kaelyn from MIL.. think it's going to be a big headache. Actually I feed upset with the news... and unexpected arrangement or perhaps I'm just upset that the routine that we have settled in have to be changed to accomodate 2 kidz who happen to be on School holiday. Call me selfish.. but my priority is to take good care of my baby. Just becos 2 kidz wanna stay over at grandma. 2 adults and 1 baby have to accomodate them and shift lotsa things from Pasir ris to Potong Pasir and wake up early and rush back early to send and fetch baby. Seriously I din think SIL has consider our difficulty before she made such a decision. She merely sms me to "INFORM" me of her decision and said already discussed with my MIL. But who are the ones ultimately be troubled and inconvenienced? it the 3 of here... For MIL no difference, just whether stay at her place or mine. For SIL... better still she has 1 weeks of peace without the kidz around. Us??.... Sorry for the complaint. P/S: letting kaelyn staying at MIL's is not an option definitely. I wan to see baby every nite and morning. That abt all the quality time I have with her on weekdays. |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 425 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 1:27 pm: |
Cookie Maybe u should ask your hb to talk to his sister to leave the arrangement as status quo. Also u have to take into consideration that Kaelyn may not be used to the new environment. Actually if I were you I'll not even suggest letting the 2 kids to stay at your pl. U know how handful they can be. I think your SIL is just too selfish. |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Junior Member Username: tabbiesus
Post Number: 449 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 1:40 pm: |
cookie u mean bronchial asthma? Its just a fancy way of calling plain old asthma... cos airway are called bronchi.. that's all... Ur SIL sounds so unreasonable.. and ur hubby cannot do anything? Maybe he should let his mom know that it will inconvenience him.. affect his work or some excuse like that... sounds better than if u complain.. |

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Member Username: sleepingdeer
Post Number: 928 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 1:44 pm: |
Hi mummies, God's Child, oh dear, I hope you try to rest as much as possible... is your hubby helping with Celeste since you are ill? Wendy Ng, your recipe sound yummy... will try it when I start Shannon on beef. Cookie, can your mum help out during this period of time? I think it's very tough if your MIL already agreed to your SIL letting their kids stay at her place. Maybe your MIL should have discussed this with you and hubby b4 agreeing... how about you and hubby taking turns to take leave to care for Kaelyn during that one week? |

sleepingdeer (sleepingdeer)
Member Username: sleepingdeer
Post Number: 929 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 1:50 pm: |
Hi mummies Re: toy fair Those going to the toy fair on monday and driving, where can we park? |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2151 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 2:03 pm: |
Thanks Flo, Tabbie and Sleepingdeer so I'm not unreasonable or petty to feel upset rite? Flo.. I cannot turn my SIL down abt her kidz. The best I can think of is what I have proposed. I do get worry abt the 2 kidz. in fact that day MIL still mentioned the older gal has flea on her head... MIL dun dare to visit SIL when she heard the older has flea. I mean.. my dogs dun have have flea or ticks ok What u highlighted can be true... I have not thought that Kaelyn might be stress out with the new enviornment plus.. beside handful for my MIL, I'm a little worry abt my nephew - the younger boy, everytime I see him he is super active and hyper.. what if he ride his motor cycle ( he has 1 at my MIL place) and roll over my baby..- maybe I think too much... :P Tabbie oh ok.. thanks. I have told me hb abt her sister sms... my HB feel it's really troublesome for us and baby. I'm glad he felt that way really... I was sooooo scare he will be like "OK"... Ya I will ask HB to do the talking, I have already told him I'm not coming in on this. He has to settle with his mum, but looks like I have to physcho him more before he speak to MIL. Sleeping deer I think MIL wants to be a "Good" person, you know what I mean.. she doesn't want to offend her daughter nor her son. I think thats why she agree with her daughter. But I'm also upset with my SIL, make decission without thinking of the consequence or others. I think what you have mentioned might be good. In fact my HB told me.. how abt he take leave to take care of Kaelyn. Perhaps we will take turn to take leave after all. |

SH (stonelamb)
Junior Member Username: stonelamb
Post Number: 183 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 2:24 pm: |
cookie, that sounds terrible. can your mum help during this period. It's indeed a big hassle to travel to & fro with bb. I had to bring my bb from pasir ris to balestier (my MIL place) every day too & it's very tiring. But no choice, like you i wanna see my bb everyday. Though everyone ask me to leave him at my MIL place, i have been stubborn & refusing. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2152 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 2:31 pm: |
SH if my MIL wan us to travel to her place every day... i wun have look for a nanny near by instead. jus check my schedule...the holiday week is also my mth end closing week... got to work ot n cannot take leave...oh dear.. how how ..*cry* |

Chicken Little (little_pony)
Member Username: little_pony
Post Number: 705 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 2:45 pm: |
Hi cookie, I understand how u would want to see baby but sometimes also very disruptive for baby.They have to pick up when sleeping, then sleep in car then have to be disturb again when reach home or vice versa. It is only a week or 5 days, then drop by to see baby , play and stay till the latest you can or when baby sleeps. I used to send my gal to n fetch her from mum place everyday. Feel very bad to make her wake up early with us. Think positively, that this week you can have some private time with hubby which is very impt. |

Ling Ling (lingbel)
Junior Member Username: lingbel
Post Number: 350 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 3:56 pm: |
Hi sleeping dear U can park at Comtech, the building it self, charges is $1:00 per hr (I think, ard $1.00 - $1.20). After 5pm its per entry ($2.00) |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2153 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 4:12 pm: |
Thanks all for your advice have duscuss with HB we will take turn to take leave, will discuss with SIL if she can send her kidz for 3 days instead of 5.. so we dun need to take so many days. |

Ling Ling (lingbel)
Post Number: 351 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 4:40 pm: |
Hi Cookie I bring my gal to my mum place every morning and bring her back everyday..in the beg. I feel so bad to distrub her sleep, but later this becomes a routine tht she wakes up auto the same time including weekend.... |

krissie (cleo)
Member Username: cleo
Post Number: 1962 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 5:00 pm: |
esther hope that all is well with renee. yup, agree that you shld get a 2nd opinion from an expert in ENT. Also, think it's better to do it in Sg? chillies yup, I'll mix the cereal with puree (either bottled or home made). SSF Ger also loves Gerber's organic apples and sweet potatoes. Rena Maybe sumo's teething? actually, sometimes can tell that he is feeling uncomfortable and is unhappy. so poor thing. |

sunny (nyny)
Intermediate Member Username: nyny
Post Number: 2231 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 6:56 pm: |
chicken little yap... same sunny. keke... |

Post Number: 708 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 8:57 pm: |
Sunny, How is your bb progressing on the solid ? |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2154 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 9:10 pm: |
hi mummies.. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2155 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 9:34 pm: |
hi mummies.. I'm so sad now.. Just now I sms my SIL to tell her can it be 3 days instead of 5 days.. She sms back... saying since it's so inconvenience she will cancel.. and say it's my PIL want the kidz over... saying we take them for granted, say MIL no life, say dun push our luck too far...say I have to let MIL get out of our house. Say we cannot forever depend on MIL, she must have a life. I dunno whats the problem. All I ask her for is shorten from 5 days to 3 days and me and HB is taking leave so MIL can go home take care of the kidz. Am I wrong? to ask for 5--> 3 days? I feel so hurt for been accursed of things I feel I tried my best to let my MIL not over work. I ting kat dinner so she dun have to cook, I get part time maid so she dun have to do too much house work. She "take leave" whenever she tell us, we will take leave. She going for china trip for 2 weeks in Dec.. we straight give her green light to go saying we can work a way out. Although our method of bringing up baby may differ along the way, we argue, I may tell her off but this has got nothing abt not giving her life or pushing our luck too far or depend on MIL forever. BTW my SIL is my HB youner sister.. and she refuse to talk to me when I call to ask her why make such accusation?... when she has problem to solve she come thru me to talk to hb.. now she kick a big fuss and I confronted her.. she request to talk to my HB only. and my HB??... sound like a timid mouse when talking to her sis and now as though I'm the one kicking a fuss. I'm really disappointed by the way my HB handle the situation. here I am still difficult to swallow the lecture and accusation made someone who has never step foot into my house since my baby is born, who has never come in person to see my baby, who has no idea what is going on. |

YuenYuen (yuenyuen)
Junior Member Username: yuenyuen
Post Number: 381 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 9:56 pm: |
Hi cookie Your SIL sound bad....do your MIL complain to her? Since she have 2 kids, she should know how difficult it is what. |

krissie (cleo)
Post Number: 1963 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 10:34 pm: |
may with Jamie now, I feel it's best to go for a F&E tour. Based on our short trip to KL, we spend much time feeding Ger and putting him to slp. don't think package tours are suitable. cookie hmm.. the situtation sounds tricky. I can understand roughly how you feel coz that time my nanny is not free and my mum has to look after my dad in hosp, I also took leave. Who has been looking after SIL's bb when they were young. Bringing kaelyn over for only 1 week, might be too disruptive for her. If I'm you, I'll also take turns with hb to take leave. Better let it seems like they (SIL and MIL) owe you rather than you owe them. I can see where your SIL's coming from. As parents we want the best for our children and not everyone can agree with our approach. Hang in there. We're here to listen to you. |

krissie (cleo)
Post Number: 1964 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 10:44 pm: |
Breastmilk (Total) 1. Wendy, Ariene (Toothless) 2. Durianlover, Janelle (toothless) 3. Florence, Melody (toothless) 4. Valerie, Kirsten (5 teeth, since 4mth plus) 5. Queen, Isaac (Toothless) 6. Celine,Edgar (Toothless) 7. sunny, YX (Toothless) 8. Chicken Little, Aden (Toothless, but 1 bottom incisors popping a tiny weeny bit at 7 months now) 8. xjysg, Keith (2 bottom incisors, since 6 months) 9. Tabbiesus, tabby (toothless) 10. Mel, Gabriel (2 bottom incisors, since 6.5 months) 11. Sleepingdeer, Shannon (toothless) 12. Lingbel, Christabel (toothless) 13. Wenyl, Ethan (2 bottom incisors, since 7mths) 14. Mongs, Clariss (toothless, but think her bottom incisors cutting cut, can see a bit whitish) Breastmilk (Partial) 1. Rachel, Dylan (2 bottom incisors, since 6mths) 2. Tracy, Megan (toothless. total FM since 7M) 3. SSF, Caleb (2 bottom incisors since 5Mths(breastfeed till 4 mths) 4. YuenYuen, Bryant (Toothless. Breastfeed till 6 mths) 5. MamaChan, Daren (toothless, TBF till 6.5 months, now on total FM) 6. Zhimin, Clarisse (2 bottom incisors, since 6-month. Partial breastfeed until 7-month, now only latch on at night for fun) 7. Denmy, Keenan (2 bottom incisors since 6 mths, bf until 6 mths) 8. krissie, gerald (toothless, can't see teeth but can feel it). Formula Milk 1. Babylon, Damien (2 bottom incisors) 2. Cookie, kaelyn (2 bottom teeth, looks like almost full grown. Since 5mths) 3. SH, JW (2 bottom teeth. Just came out) 4. Sept03bride, Caleb (1 bottom incisor, 6mth) 5. Sysac,Cephas (Toothless) 6. Esther, Renee ( 2 bottom incisors..since early August ) 7. Mashybrainz, Caeden (2 bottom teeth) 8. rena076, elijah (toothless) 9. Maywong, Jamie (2 bottom incisors,since 25Jul) |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2156 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 10:48 pm: |
yuenyuen yes. I think my mil complaint to sil.. but when hb ask mil she deny saying anything. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2157 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 10:49 pm: |
krissie thanks...  |

SH (stonelamb)
Post Number: 184 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 11:36 pm: |
Re: Dream Feed I have a question mummies regarding dream feed. Now that JW is older, he gets distracted easily & it's difficult to feed him during the day. However, when he is half asleep, he tends to finish whatever amount I gave him so far. Should i increase the dream feed amount? Worried if it is not good to feed him too much during dream feed....like not good for adults to eat supper like dat... |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 426 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Sunday, August 27, 2006 - 11:46 pm: |
Hi Mommies Another pic of Mel to share. She managed to stand briefly without suppport yesterday morning
Look Mommy, no hand! |

Florence (flo)
Post Number: 427 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:31 am: |
Cookie Humm, the situation indeed is quite tricky. If your work allow, maybe u should take leave and enjoy being a SHAM for one week and try out different recipe for Kaelyn But be prepared that even if you take leave, your MIL and SIL may still be "unhappy". Anyway at the end of the day, if your conscious is clear u dun have to get upset over what they say. Is always not easy to handle relationship with ILs, cos I find that they always feel that they have lost a son rather than gaining a DIL the moment their son is married. |

Rena chew (rena076)
Member Username: rena076
Post Number: 1024 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 8:23 am: |
Flo, now mel is so cool can stand on her own... i duno much wait how long then elijah can do that.. coz he can't even crawl.. Cookie, Maybe your sil is just too sore that your mil looks after kaelyn rather than hers.. or that your mil may have told are somethings that make your sil upset so she take it out on you.. well if i were you i will tell her off... and then just take leave look after on my own.. plus i will give sil a piece of my mind... Well, my SIL is going to give birth any time and last friday thinking that she is going to give birth my mil preapre so many things but end up false alarm.. yesterday i saw that my mil pack the tonics for my sil and i was very sore about it.. not that i was jealous but the tonics was given to me by my mil relative but she only give me partial and kept the rest.. i was angry coz during my confinment .. the relative call my confinement lady asking what is needed as they know her well..so my cf told the relative what to buy then when the items came from malaysia to sin it seems that it is only 1/3 of her request.. and we were so puzzle and ask mil . she mention that too much i can't finish.. but the actual fact is that it was not enough and i paiseh to ask mil to return me the rest so i got my parents to get... |

Post Number: 713 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 8:33 am: |
wow Flo, your mel very good leh. I just celebrated my Aden sitting unsupported for a few mintues and yours is standing oredi. Which day is she born ? Rena, wat is the weight of Elijah? My Aden can only crawl backwards. Aiyo, dun let mil make you ladies angry la. Juz look at baby and everything will be just fine |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 1026 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 8:52 am: |
chicken little, Elijah is 10kg now.. but i think heavy bb just too heavy to crawl.. Cookie, if i were you i will just tell mil that since so mah fan i have ask my friend mil to look after .. coz all mil want face... then you can tell her that your friends mil very good at kids lor.. make her feel as if others are better.. OH yesterday i did a very bad thing .. one of our church mate has just given birth and mil also know her and she was tell mil that now she is looking after on her own .. but we realise that she never help her bb put on botties , and let bb wear singlet to church.. well what will a mother of a one month bb know.. back home mil was say that the girl very capable can look after bb on her own.. so i snap at her saying tat i also look after sumo on my own dispite that i am a koo niang .. i told her it is mother instinct what.. me like very xiao qi hor.. maybe just upset lor.. coz my sil's birth make me and hb so busy.. |

Sept 03 Bride (sept03bride)
Member Username: sept03bride
Post Number: 615 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:00 am: |
rena, yah quite true that heavy bb cannot really crawl. Caleb is crawling the commando style, but not a fast crawler. But now when i put him in a sitting position and hold his hands, he is able to stand up. Very cute when i see him do that .. heehee |

babylon (baby99lon)
Member Username: baby99lon
Post Number: 510 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:03 am: |
Hi Mummies, I am so angry with my BIL…so inconsiderate… Saturday Supposed to bring my 2 boys to the zoo but we changed our mind that afraid that Damien might fuss for his afternoon nap. So instead of going to the zoo, we decided to go for a swim at my own brother’s condo. (Walking distance from my house, so that we can come back in the noon for Damien’s afternoon nap). After the swim, on our way back home, saw my BIL and his son were waiting for us in the playground near my house. Think my hubby was not aware that he is coming coz I am the one who insist to go home coz Damien is getting cranky. So the whole afternoon, my elder boy, Duncan was playing with his cousin. Sunday The whole morning, my elder boy was complaining itchy eye and keep rubbing on it. I tot was something got into his eye, keep washing his eye hope that he feel better. Hb come back in the afternoon, saw Duncan’s eye was sore and told me that Duncan kana sore eye from his Brother and son (BIL got sore eye and his son was in recovering stage). Simply dun understand, sore eye, why dun stay at home as most ppl know that sore eye can be spread. I was not aware that both of them got sore eye coz I brought Damien to my room for afternoon. Lucky, I keep Damien away from his son. Lucky, manage to bring Duncan to the doc yesterday night coz most of the clinics are closed on Sunday. Worst of all, HB is taking care of the 2 boys alone at home today coz my mum will be back only tonite (KL). |

Post Number: 715 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:07 am: |
Hi Rena, Esther was telling me yours is a sumo , I think mine beat you leh he is 11 kg. Will know his exact weight when he goes for his jab on 9 sep. I feel he is so heavy, he only turn on his tummy and can't turn back liao. Yesterday just realised he is pushing his backside very high up so soon he should be able to progress forward not on reverse gear all the time. Cool it on mil lah. Me , my 2 sis in law ( hubby's brother's wife and sis) very close leh, sometimes a bit not happy because feel being taken advantage of. But overall I always think whatever I do is for their kids, just want to see the kids happy. Me now have to juggle work, also have to help sis in law (sis) because she just gave birth, have to help buy things lah , give her advice on bf then my personal trip this fri becomes family affair ( fil plus sis in law (hubby's brother's wife) all joining. Though she SAHM but I have to do everything from book tickets, hotel, buy insurance, prepare first aid box, even money exchange for her spending (ha ha doing on the account dunno can get reimbursement or not). She only need to shake to airport on that day. fil is a very difficult to please person in terms of food so I have to do my research on where to go and plan itinerary. These 2 days of working means running errand all over during lunch. This is jia jia you be nan nian de jin |

Cindy Tan (doolittle)
Junior Member Username: doolittle
Post Number: 258 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:18 am: |
Breastmilk (Total) 1. Wendy, Ariene (Toothless) 2. Durianlover, Janelle (toothless) 3. Florence, Melody (toothless) 4. Valerie, Kirsten (5 teeth, since 4mth plus) 5. Queen, Isaac (Toothless) 6. Celine,Edgar (Toothless) 7. sunny, YX (Toothless) 8. Chicken Little, Aden (Toothless, but 1 bottom incisors popping a tiny weeny bit at 7 months now) 8. xjysg, Keith (2 bottom incisors, since 6 months) 9. Tabbiesus, tabby (toothless) 10. Mel, Gabriel (2 bottom incisors, since 6.5 months) 11. Sleepingdeer, Shannon (toothless) 12. Lingbel, Christabel (toothless) 13. Wenyl, Ethan (2 bottom incisors, since 7mths) 14. Mongs, Clariss (toothless, but think her bottom incisors cutting cut, can see a bit whitish) Breastmilk (Partial) 1. Rachel, Dylan (2 bottom incisors, since 6mths) 2. Tracy, Megan (toothless. total FM since 7M) 3. SSF, Caleb (2 bottom incisors since 5Mths(breastfeed till 4 mths) 4. YuenYuen, Bryant (Toothless. Breastfeed till 6 mths) 5. MamaChan, Daren (toothless, TBF till 6.5 months, now on total FM) 6. Zhimin, Clarisse (2 bottom incisors, since 6-month. Partial breastfeed until 7-month, now only latch on at night for fun) 7. Denmy, Keenan (2 bottom incisors since 6 mths, bf until 6 mths) 8. krissie, gerald (toothless, can't see teeth but can feel it). Formula Milk 1. Babylon, Damien (2 bottom incisors) 2. Cookie, kaelyn (2 bottom teeth, looks like almost full grown. Since 5mths) 3. SH, JW (2 bottom teeth. Just came out) 4. Sept03bride, Caleb (1 bottom incisor, 6mth) 5. Sysac,Cephas (Toothless) 6. Esther, Renee ( 2 bottom incisors..since early August ) 7. Mashybrainz, Caeden (2 bottom teeth) 8. rena076, elijah (toothless) 9. Maywong, Jamie (2 bottom incisors,since 25Jul) 10. Cindy, Lucas (toothless) RE: Car Seat Saw some postings on car seats last week. Any recommendations? Was it Evenflo that was highly recommended? Where can I find best collection of car seats? Nowadays Lucas wants to get out of this infant seat and look-see. So terrible, we've given in to his demands the last couple of times... hope that a new car seat will be better as the one he is one now is rear facing. |

ky (xjysg)
Junior Member Username: xjysg
Post Number: 314 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:26 am: |
Sitting Any of the babies can go from crawling position to a sitting position? How do we encourage them to do it? Toy fair Can those who went let me know if it's worth a visit? Looking for boy's toys mainly ... .ky. |

Post Number: 616 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:27 am: |
hi cindy, we have also just 'upgraded' Caleb's car seat to a front facing 1 cos he outgrew the infant 1. We bought a Maxi-cosi~Topline series from BB Hypermart. Its pretty comfortable and Caleb is able to sleep in that car seat. Initially we wanted to buy Britax Royale but then when Caleb sits in that seat, some how it seems abit small. So maybe u can bring lucas for a fitting test when u are buying the car seat. |

Rena chew (rena076)
Post Number: 1028 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:51 am: |
chicken little, elijah was a sumo back then.. and he was the biggest size then that was why the mummies call him sumo.. now he is not the champion but we still call him sumo coz use to it.. I am a SHAM too but i simply have no time so when we plan for trip hb willhave to do all the things.. |

Tracy (cml77)
Member Username: cml77
Post Number: 882 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:53 am: |
cookie, wah..ur SIL is mean!how can she say u take advantage of ur MIL??! i'm sure ur MIL is more than happy to take care of kaelyn too. u mean she never visited kaelyn? wat kind of SIL! i guess the best arrangement now is ur HB take leave, as u can't take leave cos of closing right? hang in there! rena, my MIL also kinda 'favor' my younger SIL. when she was preggie b4 me, my MIL made alot of tonic for her to drink. unfortunately, her preg didnt work out then i became preg. eh..i didnt get lots of tonic leh..:P my younger SIL stays with her. my MIL makes tonic for her to drink regularly. but recently, found out my younger SIL had an affair... babylon, that's so inconsiderate of your BIL! i can't stand parents who bring their kids out when they are sick. (eg my SIL)...they always think aiya, little bit only, wat harm can it do..not udnerstanding that other kids' immune system may not be dat strong. grr... |

YuenYuen (yuenyuen)
Post Number: 382 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:55 am: |
SIL/BIL/PIL Whatever in-laws are always different from own parents or siblings. Own parents are always more caring not only to their own grandkids but also to their own daughters. Like my MIL, previously agreed to help me bring my elder girl to K2(kindergarten) next year. we already paid deposit for next year and recently said she wants to go to work so can not bring her anymore. So I have to search for a private school that have provide scool bus services and forfeit the deposit with the current school. What to do, but I am quite happy and told my husband don't need to rely on her. |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 883 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:55 am: |
FLo, wow! Mel can stand. megan's only crawling about with no indication of standing yet. but she's been busy going after my dog...so i'm also busy crawling alongside her and keeping my dog at a distance. |

celine (celine77)
Member Username: celine77
Post Number: 994 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:00 am: |
ky, edgar can move from crawling to sitting easily. but i have no idea how to teach! edgar juz got the hang of it himself. infact he started doing that b4 he really started to crawl. that means, he gets on all fours then move back to sitting position. Butt too heavy, i say! :P Juz went to the PD last sat and he said that edgar's motor skills are very advanced. coz he can crawl on his knees and not tummy (well, i tot most bbies do dat? no?) and can pull himself to stand and attempt to walk. i think some bbies here are oso doing the same already ya... |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 884 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:19 am: |
ky, my gal started with sitting up herself first. then she proceeded to crawl. when she needs to change direction, she will sit-up facing then change direction and crawl...keke |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2158 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:20 am: |
Thanks all mummies once again for your valuable advice and cheers I'm still feel down today..but I am going to take a step back and consider it a lesson learnt. I just have to minimise my involvement with mil and sil as far as possible, eventho mil stay with us during weekdays. I dunno hoe to. I will think abt what is best for kaelyn. I still wan to maintain OK relationship with mil and sil or my hb will be in between. tracy your desciption your bb chasing your dog make me smile must be so cute I cannot imagine my bb chase after my dog...heehee |

durianlover (durianlover)
Member Username: durianlover
Post Number: 770 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:43 am: |
cindy & sept03bride, i bought the Britax Royale carseat at Taka baby fair over the weekend! Big hole in pocket! But it's really luxurious and comfy ky, my gal can't move from crawling to sitting position. i think her technique is not there yet. She's a really strong baby but technique always not very right...haha! Flo, Mel is really fast! Can stand so well! amazing  |

Post Number: 717 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 11:47 am: |
Mummies, Your kids are realli amazing leh, me kinda of worried for my fat boy. Then again, I am ok if he is slower than I dun have to run after him |

Post Number: 617 Registered: 9-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:07 pm: |
hi chicken little, for sumo bb like yours, the motor skills development will be slightly slower because of the weight. Well not to worry, they will on par with the rest eventually.. Initially i was very concerned as well cos my BB could not flip where else all the other bb are flipping. I keep encouraging him to flip but he also bo chap me. Heehee 1 fine day, he decide to flip.. So when its time, they will do it.. Dun worrie!! |

SY (sychua79)
Intermediate Member Username: sychua79
Post Number: 2679 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:15 pm: |
hi mummies haven posted for so long cos very busy with work. colleague went for one month reservist and me covering him... re crawling/sitting my boy is trying to sit up hwen he crawls. he will put his butt very high and it's really funny. these few days he has been real talkative!! quite a sight to look at. flo, mel look so cute!! |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 2680 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:17 pm: |
some survey going on? added mine Breastmilk (Total) 1. Wendy, Ariene (Toothless) 2. Durianlover, Janelle (toothless) 3. Florence, Melody (toothless) 4. Valerie, Kirsten (5 teeth, since 4mth plus) 5. Queen, Isaac (Toothless) 6. Celine,Edgar (Toothless) 7. sunny, YX (Toothless) 8. Chicken Little, Aden (Toothless, but 1 bottom incisors popping a tiny weeny bit at 7 months now) 8. xjysg, Keith (2 bottom incisors, since 6 months) 9. Tabbiesus, tabby (toothless) 10. Mel, Gabriel (2 bottom incisors, since 6.5 months) 11. Sleepingdeer, Shannon (toothless) 12. Lingbel, Christabel (toothless) 13. Wenyl, Ethan (2 bottom incisors, since 7mths) 14. Mongs, Clariss (toothless, but think her bottom incisors cutting cut, can see a bit whitish) Breastmilk (Partial) 1. Rachel, Dylan (2 bottom incisors, since 6mths) 2. Tracy, Megan (toothless. total FM since 7M) 3. SSF, Caleb (2 bottom incisors since 5Mths(breastfeed till 4 mths) 4. YuenYuen, Bryant (Toothless. Breastfeed till 6 mths) 5. MamaChan, Daren (toothless, TBF till 6.5 months, now on total FM) 6. Zhimin, Clarisse (2 bottom incisors, since 6-month. Partial breastfeed until 7-month, now only latch on at night for fun) 7. Denmy, Keenan (2 bottom incisors since 6 mths, bf until 6 mths) 8. krissie, gerald (toothless, can't see teeth but can feel it). 9. sy , Jing Heng (got 2 white spots at the bottom before he turned 7 months, still partial bf) Formula Milk 1. Babylon, Damien (2 bottom incisors) 2. Cookie, kaelyn (2 bottom teeth, looks like almost full grown. Since 5mths) 3. SH, JW (2 bottom teeth. Just came out) 4. Sept03bride, Caleb (1 bottom incisor, 6mth) 5. Sysac,Cephas (Toothless) 6. Esther, Renee ( 2 bottom incisors..since early August ) 7. Mashybrainz, Caeden (2 bottom teeth) 8. rena076, elijah (toothless) 9. Maywong, Jamie (2 bottom incisors,since 25Jul) 10. Cindy, Lucas (toothless) |

sl (sl0922)
Member Username: sl0922
Post Number: 785 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:22 pm: |
Hi, so many postings! I was too busy to read the posts for the past week. will slowly read through .... |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 786 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:24 pm: |
SSF, Singapore doesn't have burberry blue label. Think it's only availabe in Japan and London. Some of the patterns quite nice. Can check it out. My mum just returned from Tokyo - burberry blue label is really cheap there. She got a handbag for $300. |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 787 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:25 pm: |
queen/cookie, Charmaine also got running nose and blocked nose. Where to get the sterimar? Must go PD? But, other than the running nose, she's really fine and active as usual, should bring her to PD? |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 788 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:27 pm: |
queen, Charmaine got her two bottom incisors for abt 1 mth liao. It feels the same when she latches on - not really more painful. BUT when she doesn't want to drink and I try to make her drink, she bites! Gosh - it's really painful. |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 789 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:28 pm: |
esther, I am interested in the article. CAn email me at slyeo@yahoo.com? Thks! |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 790 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:30 pm: |
wendy, Charmaine's on TBM but she got her first two teethn whe she's 5 mths BUT she still can't crawl forward! Hiaz. |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 791 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:31 pm: |
welcome chicken little! wow! Aden's of a really good weight! |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 792 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:32 pm: |
welcome mel! I have already replaced 1 milk feed with semi-solids. Will start replacing another feed with semi-solids soon. |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 793 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:34 pm: |
tabbie, Saw the recipe you posted for ivory. Can our babies take eggs now? I thot must at least wait till they are 9 mths? |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 794 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:42 pm: |
tabbie, the pooh bouncer that you are eyeing - is it combi one? Charmaine likes it too. Am persuading daddy to buy it for her. Tangs got sale is it? Will go check it out. |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 795 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:45 pm: |
queen, Ya- my ON stuff still with you - so sorry. Really super busy this week plus hubby change job, now sick. hiaz. Will try to see if we can come by your place tonight. Sms you? thks! |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2159 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:45 pm: |
cindy I upgraded my infant carseat to britax(safe n sound) car seat. which can also be in rear facing. I read that the neck support is not so strong yet incase of E-brake during car ride so it might be safer to be rear facing until late age like 12-14mths.. thats what I read lor. So far Kae is ok in her rear facing car seat. Fo me I noticed when she get angry in it is when she is tired and want to fall a sleep. sometimes she drift to wonderland on her own ( very fast).. sometimes fuss abit but I persist to let her stay in and cry lor. so sorry.. din manage to meet up for the PP. maybe this weekend, we will do it before kaelyn outgrown. Or alternative.. u can post in market place to see if you have a buyer.. if someone is more readily to buy over.. then u go ahead, otherwise I will try to meet u on sat or so. ky my baby is try to crawl abit and from crawling to sitting positon.. but her strength and technique not too good so she endedup half sit only.. she only sit on 1 side of her bum..kekeke... Hmm she learnt it on her own, think bb they by instinct know hoe to do it ba. Re: baby standing in cot Flo your mel is really good!! Oh last weekend.. Kaelyn also tried to hold herself onto the cot railing and stand.. her legs are still weak so she fell onto the railing knocking her forehead and face. But she very brave.. never cry and I keep cheer for her. Now she manage to kneel and hold onto the railings. Happy to see her progress  |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 796 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:46 pm: |
Oh dear! God's child, hope that you are better today? Will pray for you and Celeste's quick recovery okay? |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2160 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 12:50 pm: |
sy Kaelyn also.. she will rise her buttock very high.. very funny hor.. SL I dun see other place selling. I happen to see it at my PD so I bought. maybe u try guardian see can or not. But my pd say this is good for mucus which is very thick and stuck in the nose.. can let them flow out. |

Mel (gabes_mum)
New member Username: gabes_mum
Post Number: 3 Registered: 8-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 1:21 pm: |
Re: Meal and Water I'm hesitant abt replacing a milk feed with semi solid cos I feel Gabriel is not taking enough water/milk. I think babies their age are still supposed to take a minimum of 18 ounces of milk a day. Gabriel doesn't like to drink water from cup/bottle. Will only take water if I feed him from a spoon. Re: Car Seat I also have the Britax Royale. It's supposed to last till 4 years old. So even though it's more ex, still worth it in the long run. Re: Thermal Container I subscribed to Young Parents and got a free yellow pooh thermal container and food container. Came with a matching bag. Quite nice. Re: Runny nose Gabriel is also having runny nose. Sometimes can hear him "wheeze" when he sleeps. Poor thing. He hates it when I try to wipe his nose. |

Clare (clayre)
Member Username: clayre
Post Number: 848 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 1:42 pm: |
Hi all, wow lots to catch up but I'll add Boh-Gey Ashley into the list too... haha... her concerned daddy should be relieved to see that there are quite a no. of toothless babies around too... =P Breastmilk (Total) 1. Wendy, Ariene (Toothless) 2. Durianlover, Janelle (toothless) 3. Florence, Melody (toothless) 4. Valerie, Kirsten (5 teeth, since 4mth plus) 5. Queen, Isaac (Toothless) 6. Celine,Edgar (Toothless) 7. sunny, YX (Toothless) 8. Chicken Little, Aden (Toothless, but 1 bottom incisors popping a tiny weeny bit at 7 months now) 8. xjysg, Keith (2 bottom incisors, since 6 months) 9. Tabbiesus, tabby (toothless) 10. Mel, Gabriel (2 bottom incisors, since 6.5 months) 11. Sleepingdeer, Shannon (toothless) 12. Lingbel, Christabel (toothless) 13. Wenyl, Ethan (2 bottom incisors, since 7mths) 14. Mongs, Clariss (toothless, but think her bottom incisors cutting cut, can see a bit whitish) Breastmilk (Partial) 1. Rachel, Dylan (2 bottom incisors, since 6mths) 2. Tracy, Megan (toothless. total FM since 7M) 3. SSF, Caleb (2 bottom incisors since 5Mths(breastfeed till 4 mths) 4. YuenYuen, Bryant (Toothless. Breastfeed till 6 mths) 5. MamaChan, Daren (toothless, TBF till 6.5 months, now on total FM) 6. Zhimin, Clarisse (2 bottom incisors, since 6-month. Partial breastfeed until 7-month, now only latch on at night for fun) 7. Denmy, Keenan (2 bottom incisors since 6 mths, bf until 6 mths) 8. krissie, gerald (toothless, can't see teeth but can feel it). 9. sy , Jing Heng (got 2 white spots at the bottom before he turned 7 months, still partial bf) 10. Clare, Ashley (Toothless) Formula Milk 1. Babylon, Damien (2 bottom incisors) 2. Cookie, kaelyn (2 bottom teeth, looks like almost full grown. Since 5mths) 3. SH, JW (2 bottom teeth. Just came out) 4. Sept03bride, Caleb (1 bottom incisor, 6mth) 5. Sysac,Cephas (Toothless) 6. Esther, Renee ( 2 bottom incisors..since early August ) 7. Mashybrainz, Caeden (2 bottom teeth) 8. rena076, elijah (toothless) 9. Maywong, Jamie (2 bottom incisors,since 25Jul) 10. Cindy, Lucas (toothless) |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 797 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 2:00 pm: |
cookie, is your sil going somewhere? Why she wants to dump her kids there for 1 whole wk and some more overnight?!! Won't she miss them? |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 798 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 2:03 pm: |
flo, wow! Mel's really an advanced baby! Charmaine can't even crawl forwards. hiaz. |

sysac (sysac)
Junior Member Username: sysac
Post Number: 465 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 2:03 pm: |
Hallo mummies, Cephas has learnt from crawling to standing. Now he will climb on anything to get to his feet. He does not sit often but is quite steady on his little chair. Going to post some new pics in his blog when I go home this evening. We fed him durian yesterday. Know what he did? He grabbed my hand and licked the entire seed off refusing to let go of my hand until he finished. Will post that pic in the blog too. What a messy sight! Sandrachu - We wne to Baby Hyperstaore on Sat to pick up the Quinny stroller padding. Cephas has stopped fussing since then cos he sits more comfortably now. Maybe can consider for Sarah Mae  |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 799 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 2:12 pm: |
Added my Charmaine to the survey liao... Breastmilk (Total) 1. Wendy, Ariene (Toothless) 2. Durianlover, Janelle (toothless) 3. Florence, Melody (toothless) 4. Valerie, Kirsten (5 teeth, since 4mth plus) 5. Queen, Isaac (Toothless) 6. Celine,Edgar (Toothless) 7. sunny, YX (Toothless) 8. Chicken Little, Aden (Toothless, but 1 bottom incisors popping a tiny weeny bit at 7 months now) 8. xjysg, Keith (2 bottom incisors, since 6 months) 9. Tabbiesus, tabby (toothless) 10. Mel, Gabriel (2 bottom incisors, since 6.5 months) 11. Sleepingdeer, Shannon (toothless) 12. Lingbel, Christabel (toothless) 13. Wenyl, Ethan (2 bottom incisors, since 7mths) 14. Mongs, Clariss (toothless, but think her bottom incisors cutting cut, can see a bit whitish) 15. sl, Charmaine (2 bottom incisors, since 5mths) Breastmilk (Partial) 1. Rachel, Dylan (2 bottom incisors, since 6mths) 2. Tracy, Megan (toothless. total FM since 7M) 3. SSF, Caleb (2 bottom incisors since 5Mths(breastfeed till 4 mths) 4. YuenYuen, Bryant (Toothless. Breastfeed till 6 mths) 5. MamaChan, Daren (toothless, TBF till 6.5 months, now on total FM) 6. Zhimin, Clarisse (2 bottom incisors, since 6-month. Partial breastfeed until 7-month, now only latch on at night for fun) 7. Denmy, Keenan (2 bottom incisors since 6 mths, bf until 6 mths) 8. krissie, gerald (toothless, can't see teeth but can feel it). 9. sy , Jing Heng (got 2 white spots at the bottom before he turned 7 months, still partial bf) 10. Clare, Ashley (Toothless) Formula Milk 1. Babylon, Damien (2 bottom incisors) 2. Cookie, kaelyn (2 bottom teeth, looks like almost full grown. Since 5mths) 3. SH, JW (2 bottom teeth. Just came out) 4. Sept03bride, Caleb (1 bottom incisor, 6mth) 5. Sysac,Cephas (Toothless) 6. Esther, Renee ( 2 bottom incisors..since early August ) 7. Mashybrainz, Caeden (2 bottom teeth) 8. rena076, elijah (toothless) 9. Maywong, Jamie (2 bottom incisors,since 25Jul) 10. Cindy, Lucas (toothless) |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 800 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 2:16 pm: |
rena, I think I won't sign Charmaine up for the Kindermusik - she didn't seem to like it very much when we tried out yesterday. She actually liked the positive babies more. Thks for the arrangement though. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 2681 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 2:25 pm: |
sl was the positive babies class good? mel, i also had the same question before. how to make my bb drink 600ml of milk a day when he is taking one full solid meal. but i heard from a nutritionist that as long as they get their nutrients, it is ok. just make sure the solid food is nutritious cookie, kaelyn is very brave!! mummies my JH will cry in the day each time he wakes up from nap. dunno what is the reason. even if i m beside him he will still cry. seems like he's very needy..how to make him more independent? |

Clare (clayre)
Member Username: clayre
Post Number: 849 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 2:27 pm: |
Need your advise... Re: Pumping at Work I only pump once at work and my supply has been dropping n dropping and nowadays i only aim to reach 100ml (n thats after much persistent squeezing)... just now I only managed to get 60-80ml & gave up cos too lazy... I am contemplating of skipping the office session all together... meaning latch on + pump in the morning ard 7.30am then all the way until i latch Ashley on again ard 8pm+.... 12hours interval... I am sure I won't get engorged but dun know if its a good idea leh since I will try to breast feed Ashley till 1 (due to PD's advice on her sensitive skin though)... What do u mummies think?? Would my supply go off completely? I latch her on 100% during weekends. |

ky (xjysg)
Junior Member Username: xjysg
Post Number: 316 Registered: 1-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 2:55 pm: |
Clare how much does Ashley drink at night. Just sharing my experience. I latch on my older son too and stopped pumping when he lost interest in ebm. I was working alt days and on days that I worked, I feed him in the car at 8am and then at 6pm when I picked him up... but we co-sleep at night and he just drank and drank thru out the night. I bf him past 2 yrs old. When I wean him, the engorgement would ease after a day or 2 (during the time of the day that feeding was halted)... so I guess u can try this arrangement. Some babies I know go for reverse cycle feeding ... these are the feed-at-night babies .ky. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2161 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 3:44 pm: |
sl My sil say it's just a grandma visit for that week. She said to me.. I may not see it now, but I will need pte time with HB blah blah blah..say when my gal bigger I will hunger for personal time etc etc.. the truth is right now I just wan to spend more time with baby. So I suppose she is saying for herself.. she need personal time adn thats why she is sending her kids to grandma. She even has the cheek to tell me, my mil need time with fil and mil cannot look after my baby all the time I shouldn't depend on her.. then it make me wonder.. then why is she sending her kids to mil place if she really wan mil and fil to have time together??... Anyway.. i think this issue.. involve some selfish for both my sil and mil...and no matter wat we suggest or do will make them happy unless we follow their request. I will just take a step back and let my hb handle his family members. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 2685 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 4:42 pm: |
ky what is reverse cycle feeding? my boy wakes up at night for feeding often but i dun think he drinks a lot at night. won't the ss drop if u dun feed or pump the whole day? clare i m also pumping once at week. planning to bf until i cannot tahan..haha...i find that my ss is not really good now and i still supplement with FM. i m getting very lazy as well |

YuenYuen (yuenyuen)
Post Number: 388 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 4:48 pm: |
Cookie Yes, your SIL might need pte time with hb, but does she need the entire week? so selfish. My mother brought my elder girl back last weekend so that I only need to take care of the baby. I missed her so much during Saturday. When I mentioned that to my hb, guess what, he said he also missed her and we end up visiting my girl but have to disguise by buying dinner for my mother. So happy she was back last night. hug hug. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2162 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 5:11 pm: |
yuenyuen ya I agree.. just becos she wan personal time herself, she expect me to also to conincide with her timing. I dunno what and how I will feel in future, maybe there might be a day when I feel I want personal time but thats up to me to decide. I dun need her to tell me what to do. As of now.. I just wan to be with baby every day I just feel disguised how she can turn her own's desire to sound like my problem. |

YuenYuen (yuenyuen)
Post Number: 390 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 5:31 pm: |
Cookie me too, now only want to be with baby. sometime go back home too late and he is asleep, feel so sad, as morning too rush, don't get to see him much. you also in the finance team? read about your month-end closing. me too in finance, hates month-end, quarter-end, year-end. keke...... Is kaelyn drinking similac follow-on ? I have one tin (900gm) expiry 10 Feb 2008 to let go as I switch bryant to enfalac. |

Tracy (cml77)
Post Number: 885 Registered: 4-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 5:32 pm: |
Re: FP Laugh & Learn Musical Chair mummies who bot this at the fair, pls read this article n check if your product is affected... article found by sunny. http://www.todayonline.com/articles/96312.asp |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2163 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 5:42 pm: |
yuenyuen ya lor.. last week internal auditor were here, I work late the whole week.. so sad everynite when back bb already alseep, so i can only treasure the morning 30mins with her. tell me abt it.. I hate all the mthly, qtrly, half yrly, yrly closing. on top of that, there were internal audit, SOX ( your co has this?) audit.. not forgetting the irritating external audit too..faint.. Think I choose the wrong profession to be in..kekeke.. |

cookie (labby)
Post Number: 2164 Registered: 2-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 5:46 pm: |
tracy wow sound scary.. SSF check the Chair!!!... |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 801 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 5:48 pm: |
cookie, Actually I agree with your sil on one pt - the need for personal time but don't need 1 whole week including night times right? I just take 1 afternoon off with hubby once every few mths I happy already. |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 802 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 5:52 pm: |
cookie, Is there anyone reliable that you can trust with your baby for that one week? |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 803 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 5:54 pm: |
SY, I find it more fun than the kindermusik. Charmaine likes it a lot more cos there's more actions? For the Kindermusik, there's a lot more singing, i.e. the parents singing so the babies a boring. For the Positive Babies, there are a lot more actions. My gal's really active so she enjoys it. |

YuenYuen (yuenyuen)
Post Number: 391 Registered: 5-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 5:55 pm: |
cookie YaYa the SOX thingy all because of the Enron case. Talk about external audit make me boil as I have to shorten my maternity leave earlier this year for them. Not only that still have budgeting, reforecasting a few times every year just because the boss can't make up his mind what he wants. and some more the IAS keep changing their policies. Agree with you totally, choose the wrong profession because they said this profession the safest loi. Too late to change profession already. |

sl (sl0922)
Post Number: 804 Registered: 2-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 6:01 pm: |
Clare, I am still pumping twice a day at work. Can get abt 400ml - 600ml. I find this schedule quite okay for me on okay days cos each pump only takes 10mins. I latch my gal on in the morning and at night. I intend to maintain this schedule cos the PD that I went to encouraged me to continue bfing my gal till she's 2 yrs old. I am not so ambitious but I really planned to continue bfing her as long as possible. It's really convenient when we are out and when we are travelling. Plus she's a really healthy baby. Even when she has running nose, she's not grouchy and behaves very normally. |

SY (sychua79)
Post Number: 2686 Registered: 7-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 6:21 pm: |
sl, wat kind of actions do they do?? wah u pump very fast. i pump for close to 30 min and only get like 100ml. |

tabbiesus (tabbiesus)
Junior Member Username: tabbiesus
Post Number: 450 Registered: 6-2004
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 6:54 pm: |
SL dunno if the bouncer I saw is combi one but got lots of jap words on the box... its a pooh sort of car that is placed on a trampoline like stand.. that's the bounce.. if u take the car off and put on this other tray it becomes a rocker, then if u remove that it is like a car that the child can straddle and push along... the tag is listed as "offer" 129 .. i dunno the price before.. but was tempted to buy for my girl.. RE: eggs Can start at 6mth if no allergies.. but if u r worried abt allergies... then better start later.. btw only egg yolk |

SH (stonelamb)
Post Number: 185 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 7:22 pm: |
sysac, ha ha...ur description of the Cephas licking the durian is so funny! Flo, Mel is so fast! Can stand without support liao! |

SH (stonelamb)
Post Number: 186 Registered: 5-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 7:31 pm: |
Cookie/Yuen Yuen, Me in accounting too. But really glad my co not affected by SOX or I will go crazy. Re: Pumping at work When I gave up pumping at work, my supply dip so fast that soon I have nothing for JW even though i originally wanted to keep the morning & nite latch on. So sad to let it go but my bb fusses a lot coz he can't get enough from the latch on. Sigh...so no choice...have to stop. |

Ling Ling (lingbel)
Post Number: 353 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:27 pm: |
Hi mummies see so many mummies at the toy fair..having fun...ha ha...Tracy, I also bought the musical chair...so how huh....anything need to be done? Hi mummies today bring Christabel to pd and dignose with eczema. Pd suggest I switch formula from Similac to NanII but Christabel doesn't like it, drink only 60ml and scream, no choice change back to Samilac and she finish the whole bottle and go back to zzz....... |

May Wong (maywong)
Member Username: maywong
Post Number: 725 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:45 pm: |
RE: Eggs Didn't know it is not good to eat egg. Jamie loves chawamushi very much and keeps screaming for more. RE: Fisher Price Recall Mummies, I have search for the pic. Here's it is:

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 726 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:48 pm: |
Cookie, Sigh..why ur SIL like that. Next time let ur hubby talk to her or else it will strain ur relationship with her. Can u keep Kaelyn with any reliable relatives? |

May Wong (maywong)
Post Number: 727 Registered: 12-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 9:49 pm: |
Florence, Mel got so much hair..sigh.. my Jamie still very little. |

sunny (nyny)
Intermediate Member Username: nyny
Post Number: 2232 Registered: 8-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:02 pm: |
ling how does eczema look like? like rashes? may mine also very little. still look botak leh... everyone guesses she's a boy!!! |

durianlover (durianlover)
Member Username: durianlover
Post Number: 771 Registered: 10-2003
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:08 pm: |
may, U will be comforted if you see Janelle. She has much less hair than Jamie!! Her hair doesn't really seem to grow...looks like i've gotta give up hopes of her having nice hair by her 1st birthday! |

Ling Ling (lingbel)
Post Number: 357 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:15 pm: |
sunny ya, red patches...on my gal face also at the arm too.... |

Wendy Ng (slinky)
Post Number: 836 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:17 pm: |
Clare, I think pumping at least once at office is better than not pumping at all. Also, are you sure you're not having blocked ducts? There was also one period of time when I only managed to pump out 50-80ml per side compared to the normal 80-120ml per side due to blocked ducts and a not so efficient pump. The breasts always feel very full but nothing seems to come out when I pump. It was very frustrating. After I unblocked the ducts and bought the pump in style advanced, I nolonger have problems and can still pump out a total of at least 150ml even after latching on Ariene. If you stop pumping altogether, the supply will just keep reducing until eventually, the factory stops producing. If you really want to continue to bf till 1yr, must perserve. Right now, I'm pumping every night before sleeping (about 11pm), morning 6am, 11am, 3pm. Even weekends when I'm not working, I will still wake up at 6-7am to pump just to keep the milk flowing. |

Ling Ling (lingbel)
Post Number: 358 Registered: 3-2006
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:34 pm: |
Check the website and found eczema : Itchy rash usually on cheeks or chin, but may show up on the head, trunk, back of arms, or front of legs; dry thickened scaly skin or sometimes tiny red bumps that may ooze. Most common in families with history of allergies or asthma. |

Wendy Ng (slinky)
Post Number: 837 Registered: 11-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:34 pm: |
durianlover, Went to the taka fair on sunday night after calling u and we bought the aprica potty instead. It is very cute. Looks just like a miniture adult toilet (longish) with a handle in front. The potty is also convertible to stage 2 when baby is older and step stool when they nolonger need the potty anymore too. Too bad (to my hb's relief), we did not have enough time to linger longer. So many things to see and buy! My hb keep hurrying me along so I only managed to buy the potty and some pigeon stuff and baby food. Breastpump and pumping at work, I used to have the Medela Dual Electric Pump which I did not like as I find it slow and not so efficient as I can only manage 1 let-down using the pump. After I bought the Pump in style advanced, I can pump with 2 and sometimes 3 let-downs and much faster. Mummies who have trouble pumping their milk may want to consider this investment. BTW, 1st few years is selling the pump-in-style advanced for 699 only because theirs is the US version and require a transformer (provided by them) to convert the voltage to our voltage. However, that can be overcomed by using your own adapter with a built in variable output selector. IF u choose to buy the original medela power adapter from them, its an additional $100. |

Cindy Tan (doolittle)
Junior Member Username: doolittle
Post Number: 259 Registered: 10-2005
| | Posted on Monday, August 28, 2006 - 10:37 pm: |
Re: car seats Thanks for the replies. Looks like I must check out BB Hypermart and the Britax Royale brand. I'm really clueless cos my current one was a hand-me-downs from my boss so didn;t really look out for any in the past. Re: Recipes I bought one bb recipe book by a Japanese author. Also had Tabbiesus recipe of egg yolk with milk. But not steam method. I'll try steaming it this weekend. <1> Mix 2/3 mashed egg yolk with 2 tablespoon milk <2> Mix 5g of blended potato puree with <1> Blend to desired consistency by adding little warm water for younger babies. BTW, when can bb eat cheese? Is it true that we must start introducing textured food so that bb can learn to chew? I am still making my purees quite fine.. |